Read raggtopp premium fabric convertible top kit reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all raggtopp premium fabric convertible top kit reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    top 7 best places to buy lasix in Finland [buy lasix in Toledo]  2020-9-14 1:27
    [email protected]

    lasix from Omaha lasix how much where to lasix in St Louis lasix online pharmacy in San Jose buy lasix online from El Paso how to lasix lasix online in india

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Fabric Convertible Top Kit []  2020-1-22 0:0

    I bit the bullet and decided to go all out to take care of my first convertible. A lot of reviews praised the Raggtopp products, and convinced myself that the scrub brush alone was e cleaning product seemed to work fine. My convertible top was relatively clean already, but it did obtain rid of the bird poop e brush is great. Lost 3-5 hairs on the first use, but none after that. keeping the bristles wet while lightly scrubbing created cleaning the top a breeze. Enjoyable, e protectant is where things obtain a bit messy. I did not obtain powerful beading on my first attempt. And this created me question as to whether the product was really bonded to the top for UV protection. I think this is user error place bluntly, it comes in the spray can form. I don't have a garage and do my vehicle care outdoors, but worked under shade in the afternoon. (Not ideal, but¯\_(ツ)_/¯ ). The slightest breeze created most of the spray go air born rather than on the top. Got some in my eyes, too. Bringing the spray can closer to the top just created scattered and little saturated spots. I want this came in a bottle so I could apply the coats with a little paint roller, or a spray bottle. I did my best to do overlapping light coats at a reasonable distance, and letting them dry around 10 minutes. I think the fact that I remained in the shade while I waited for it to dry hindered my results.I think the combination of letting the coats cure in the shade and leaving it outdoors overnight prevented the seal from bonding. Instructions said to allow the top cure for 24 hours. When I woke up the next day I was struck by horror when the humidity of a Florida morning made morning dew that consumed my car. My vehicle was soaked and saturated. I think this also hindered my protectant results.I will modernize as I do and error and test to obtain this right. I will cure it under the sun to the best of my abilities (6-12 hours), but cannot protect it from morning dew since I lack a garage. I think this may be user error, but I feel as though it should not be this difficult to cure the cloth top of a convertible.UPDATE: So I got a vehicle canopy (10' x 20' tent) that allowed me to work earlier in the day, and let my vehicle to properly cure under direct sunlight. I ended up using the remaining 60-70% of the sealant on the top after a fast cleaning & drying through three coats. I applied in the canopy shade, allow it cure until dry (10-15 mins) under the sun, and repeated this process. The first 2 of 3 coats were "light" coats. The final coat was massive and I used all of the sealant to saturate the cloth. I allow it cure in the sun during the early afternoon until evening so 5-6 hours, and fortunately there was no morning dew the next day, so it cured even more the next day in direct sunlight 6-7 hours. No rain either, fortunately!Needless to say, I felt as though I could not have had better work conditions. I added fresh photos, and the beading has definitely improved, and I felt more confident in the protection of my top. However, it was nothing like I had seen in the videos of this product being applied. I think I will have to test another brand to see how this compares.Overall, this process was average. I want the sealant came in a liquid form so I could coat evenly with a roller brush. Beading was nothing like the videos I saw when specialists applied the product. Cost is a bit high for my taste, but okay product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Fabric Convertible Top Kit []  2020-1-22 0:0

    This says it’s a genuine RaggTopp kit but what I received is not what’s pictured or described. A non-brand brush and 3m cloth. Definitely not worth the additional cost over ordering the cleaner and protectant together for about $38 with another seller. And it can’t be returned. Don’t waste you money.

    0  


    Add your opinion on raggtopp premium fabric convertible top kit or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Fabric Convertible Top Kit []  2020-1-22 0:0

    This weekend was my first time using this RaggTopp cleaner, protector and brush kit. The process is easy enough but it takes time.On Friday I washed the top of my car. First I used a vacuum cleaner to remove anything on the top, then I applied water with the hose, after that, I used the cleaner and the brush. The brush worked very well, I used it in circular and little line motions stroking first in one direction, then at a 90 degree agnel. The brush only lost about 2-5 bristles in the whole top. Once I finished applying the cleaner and had scrubbed the hole top, I applied plenty of water to obtain the cleaner out. After that, I used the two included microfiber cloths to dry the top. After this, I allow it dry overnight.On Saturday morning, I checked to confirm the top was dry, I then covered the whole vehicle except the top with plastic, this is not really important per the instructions, but seems like the best method to go to ensure you do not miss cleaning any over spray from the paint and plastic. Once the vehicle was covered, I used a lint roller to remove any extra items from the top. Then I applied the RaggTopp protector, first covering the whole top in one direction. I waited 20 mins and applied a second coat at a 90 degree angle. Finally I had to leave and came back a couple of hours later and applied a third coat in a diagonal direction.While I have not used one of the other brushes created out of horse hair, it seems that everyone complaints those loose too a lot of bristles. The brush on it's own costs over $25, so if you are out of the cleaner and protector and hate your current brush, this is a amazing kit to for the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Fabric Convertible Top Kit []  2020-1-22 0:0

    A mate told me this product didn't work, but all my research had everyone praising it. Glad I tried it anyways!! Omg I can't believe my dull top just went from zero to hero, bam!!! And I thought about getting a cheaper brush, this one makes the kit so expensive, but trust me you need this durable yet super brush for this task, it is key with the cleaner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Fabric Convertible Top Kit []  2020-1-22 0:0

    Works like a dream...it created my convertible top look brand fresh after just one cleaning... A must have cleaner for anyone with a cloth convertible top.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Fabric Convertible Top Kit []  2020-1-22 0:0

    This is a nice kit, but the brush is basically a window cleaning brush. If you already have a horsehair shoe brush, you can use that on a canvas convertible top. I also search a lint brush is very amazing in this application. The RaggTopp products are high quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Fabric Convertible Top Kit []  2020-1-22 0:0

    Worked wonders on my tan top. Looks like new. The brush is very nice, looks like it will really last

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Fabric Convertible Top Kit []  2020-1-22 0:0

    This kit has it all. Best brush for cleaning and doesn’t shed. Cleaner works perfectly. The spray fabric protector is amazing but take the time to cover glass and surrounding zone as it is a bear to obtain off glass and paint. But that said the end effect is outstanding!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Fabric Convertible Top Kit []  2020-1-22 0:0

    Did not see any difference in the top. I assume it is better protected. I have a tan top and maybe I expected more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Fabric Convertible Top Kit []  2020-1-22 0:0

    These stuff perform just as well if not better than regular, cheaper cleaning products. The brush isn't as neccessary as you may think.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp 2141 Convertible Top Fabric Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    I applied one can to the canvas top of a 2013 VW Beetle in August. It's raining today, Jan 11th and we have also had snow. It's still beading the water nicely and roof comes clean with water when anything like bird poop or tree berries fall on it.I will use again. It was a pain to apply as you don't wish it to dry on paint. You really should tape off around top so you can apply evenly to edges.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp 2141 Convertible Top Fabric Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    Does what it required to do but I don't think one can was enough. Will another and place some more on the convertible top. We masked off the windows and sides of the car. Took a small time but worth the effort as there was no overspray to clean up. Used blue painters tape and towels and was easy. Rained the next day but didn't bead up like I expected so I may test another can and see if that helps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp 2141 Convertible Top Fabric Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    If you're purchasing this to waterproof your top, save your money. I thoroughly cleaned the top with the cleaner and allow it fully dry. I applied about 8 coats of this stuff, allowing it to dry between each coat like the directions say. Each coat was applied at a various angle to ensure thorough coverage. The top cured for about three days before it rained. The first time it rained, the water beaded up nicely. The second rain, it soaked through like a T-shirt. Needless to say I spent over $50 and quite a bit of time to apply this but unfortunately it does not waterproof the top.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp 2141 Convertible Top Fabric Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    My first can was given to me by a mate and I had to it again. The water would just bead up and run off. I will continue to use this product and brand because it's proving to work and last.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp 2141 Convertible Top Fabric Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    This was recommended by my mechanic for my convertible top. I tried it it was simple to use in the simple to apply. The first bit of water that got on it overnight beat it up so I’m optimistic that this will be a nice fix for the leaky fabric roof. That said, the roof is never had any treatment and it is quite old. I feel if I continue to use this on a regular basis perhaps annually you’ll obtain a nice protective service

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp 2141 Convertible Top Fabric Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    Amazing Product Don't Follow The Internet GURU's method to eat product much better than I thought because I followed the customer expert guru instructions on applying this product and the largest nightmare was WORRYING about overspray on my fresh M2 Convertible. Just point and spray and test to obtain as a lot of coast and layers as possible. Doing what the reviews state with prep work is such a joke don't obtain faked out like me just pick a sunny no wind day and allow er' rip and I guarantee you will be impressed but the small brush thingy I did recognize after applying that the brush has a WUNDER finish aspect that makes the cost worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp 2141 Convertible Top Fabric Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    I have been using this product for 6 y

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp 2141 Convertible Top Fabric Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    Hey what can I say it works. I have a 2011 Chevy Camaro. Top had no water resistance looked like wet cloth when you got it wet. I sprayed one coat on in my garage and allow sit till the next day. The garage is 70 to upper 80s depending on the day. Next day place another coat on allow it sit and drove to the gym. Allow it bake in 90s weather in the sun. Long story short took a bottle of water and dumped it on it and its like rainx it beaded up and rolled off like glass. I have 3 or 4 coats on the top still have left over in the can. Remember shake the can well, I applied massive and allow it sit/ bake it in the sun. I don't know how long it will latest but we will see. Bottom line it works on cloth tops and the Camaro top is huge so the can has a lot of items in de note! If applying outside watch for wind it will catch the spray and blow it away from the top probably giving you not good results. No wind and spray on heavy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp 2141 Convertible Top Fabric Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    This is definitely the best product I've used to protect my fabric top (BMW Z4 - black top). Water beads well, doesn't penetrate, and my top looks like it did when I bought the car, used, 3 years ago. It's now a 10-year-old fabric top that looks almost new. Be sure to obtain your top nice & clean (and dry) before you apply. I use three coats, 10 mins between coats. I gently rub in the first 2 coats with a gloved hand, and allow the 3rd coat sit. Works like a charm. I apply once a year, but depending where you live, you may need once every 6 months or once every 2 years. Don't test to save $5-10 by buying something less.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp 2141 Convertible Top Fabric Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    Mustang is five years old. Always garaged when not out. Still the top needs protection. I found this to be very amazing for the price. Suggest you do it outside so u can see where u spray. If it gets on windows, easily comes off with window cleaner. Place three coats on, letting each dry half an hour. Came out great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Convertible Top Cleaning Brush []  2020-1-19 22:57

    Have only used it once but it seems to work well. The bristles are enough as not to tag the top and leave scrape marks yet firm enough to obtain the job done. We don't usually have the top up that often so probably won't be using this brush that much. The bristles appear to be well seated and secure in the wood handle. This was the main reason why I purchased over other brushes. Although it is a bit on the pricey side, it does appear to be well made. I wanted a one-time brush instead of having to several over time. Oh yes, the brush is compact enough to be able to shop in the trunk if wanted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Convertible Top Cleaning Brush []  2020-1-19 22:57

    I previously used horse hair brushes to clean our convertible Corvette. The issue with the horse hair brush was finding hairs and picking them off the top once it dried. I purchased this about 3 months ago and have been using it ever since. No hairs on the top and it is very gently on the fabric.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Convertible Top Cleaning Brush []  2020-1-19 22:57

    The statement in the 6/16/2018 post from Lyonardo, "It's not cheap, but neither was your fancy roadster" convinced me to go ahead and pull the trigger and this pricey brush. LOLI recently purchased an Audi S5 Cabrio convertible, and although it's garage-kept, I wish to be prepared for our wet Maryland winters.I used this brush in combination with 303 Convertible Fabric Top Cleaning and Care Kit; the brush is indeed excellent for its intended purpose. The size is nice and big, and the bristles are the excellent stiffness for the cloth top. The top is now pristine (although it was not too dirty to start with).I did note a few green strands, but I’m attributing this to the "break-in" of a brand fresh brush; but there were only a few- not too poor at all. Overall I'm totally satisfied with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Convertible Top Cleaning Brush []  2020-1-19 22:57

    I very rarely something for one purpose and then search that it is even better for another. I have a vinyl convertible top on my 2013 mustang. I search this brush to be very effective in cleaning the top.. My vehicle is white and I search that after washing there are problems with street tar and bugs and god knows what else on it , particularly along the base og the vehicle bemeath the doors and on the front. Always a problem. By possibility after doing the top it was still wet with soapy water and I held it side ways and applied pressure to the bristles so that the bristles rolled over the tar and bugs abd whatever and it came off so easily . I was amazed. I dont know why but it did with very minimal effort.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Convertible Top Cleaning Brush []  2020-1-19 22:57

    I'll admit that when I first saw this I rolled my eyes. Why would I ever need a prissy, unique brush with no other use but to clean a convertible top? I had plenty of brushes at home, didn't I? So I tried 3 of them. But the bristles came loose and got stuck in the fabric. Or were too stiff, and seemed like it might hurt the cloth. Or were too flimsy to even yeah, if you own a vehicle with a ragtop, this is the excellent brush to clean it. And it actually is a 's not cheap, but neither was your fancy roadster.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Convertible Top Cleaning Brush []  2020-1-19 22:57

    Nice brush for the most part. Seems to clean well. What the hell is this handle created of? The cheapest wood someone could find, that's what. Why not a nice durable plastic handle? Don't expect it to latest too long due to the handles inability to tolerate water. Planned obsolescence I suppose. Looks like the water has taken its toll after only one use. Not the level of quality I was expecting for 30 bucks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Convertible Top Cleaning Brush []  2020-1-19 22:57

    Just cleaned my fabric top with 303 cleaner. The brush worked swell. The bristles are enough to not leave you wondering if they're too aggressive, but they do a amazing job cleaning. Between the 303 cleaner and this brush, my top looks better than it has in ages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Convertible Top Cleaning Brush []  2020-1-19 22:57

    I hold my vehicle show-room clean. I didn't realize how dirty my black cloth top was until I used this. Came expertly packaged both by the manufacturer & Amazon. The handle is a bit huge & awkward for me, but I have hobbit hands admittedly. You don't know that you need this, but you do. Go for it! I used this brush with Chemical Guys convertible cleaner. The cloth didn't look poor before, but it looks brand fresh on a now 4 year old car. It is bigger than expected, but a smaller one wouldn't clean as is review is my own honest, unbiased, non-sponsored opinion. Any questions will be answered to the best of my ability.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Convertible Top Cleaning Brush []  2020-1-19 22:57

    Nice bristle brush for my cloth convertible top. Overpriced but does a amazing job. Gently cleans and it would be nearly impossible to hurt your top with this. Would give 5 stars if it was priced about 25-30% less. I mean, if each bristle was painstakingly inserted by hand by Trappist monks I could understand the price...but I doubt that is the case.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Premium Convertible Top Cleaning Brush []  2020-1-19 22:57

    Even using plain water, this brush created a significant improvment in my fabric top's appearance. Seems to reach into the weave of the fabric to lift out dirt. Simple to handle and apply even pressure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Fabric Conv. Top Cleaner / Protectant Kit []  2020-1-19 22:57

    I use this often. I have found that the fabric protector for the convertible top is the only product I can search for cloth convertible tops. Others like 303, be very careful, read the label, it tells you NOT to use on plastic/vinyl and can hurt paint. Plastic/vinyl is underneath your cloth top, so beware. I have to say that I do not obtain the water resistance on the cloth top I have seen demonstrated on line, and this is a fresh car, fresh top so I expected amazing results. I give this 5 stars because I have used Ragg Top for a lot of years, but was the vinyl protectant on a classic car. I remember to reapply when I have the oil changed. My hope is that I am getting the UV protection advertised. *** I do obtain water beading on the cloth top, but does not bead on the side panels for some reason. I have applied it a lot of times. I do feel that if you have a cloth convertible top, this is well worth the cost to provide some protection from the harsh elements outside. My vehicle is garaged and not driven, it is used only in nice weather, so I don't obtain a lot of opportunities to check the water resistance. The vehicle is spray detailed so it is not actually washed very often.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Fabric Conv. Top Cleaner / Protectant Kit []  2020-1-19 22:57

    I have a Toyota Solara with a black rag top. I have used this product 2-3 years after we purchased in 2006. Have had no issues with the top and I owe that to using this regimented product. Do what directions say and I am a firm believer in this product. Simple to use. I use the spray protectant before I clean the windows. Don't use on a windy day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Fabric Conv. Top Cleaner / Protectant Kit []  2020-1-19 22:57

    You have to use this items if you have a convertible. I have a 15 year old cobra with the original cloth top. I've only had it for a few years, so I can't say what was used before of anything but it sees a lot more sin now than it ever has and it still looks great. The cleaner works very well and the protectant does a amazing job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Fabric Conv. Top Cleaner / Protectant Kit []  2020-1-19 22:57

    I test to use this every year on my BMW convertible. It really helps the top repell moisture which should support it latest longer. My 128i is not a huge convertible but it takes the entire can of repellent to give the top a couple coats. But there is enough cleaner to do the top at least twice, maybe three times. I got the kit this time but will on obtain the repellent next year, and possibly the year after.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Fabric Conv. Top Cleaner / Protectant Kit []  2020-1-19 22:57

    Used it on my BMW roadster that hadn't been treated in at latest a year and spent much time outside. I found that one app was not quite enough to obtain the water beading up all over longer term. Have not done second cost yet. This amount is amazing for two coats on my car. I used a card board cutout to protect from overspray. Beautiful simple items to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Fabric Conv. Top Cleaner / Protectant Kit []  2020-1-19 22:57

    This items is extremely expensive however it is extremely simple to use and works really well. I might have about 2 more uses out of my aerosol can left and I’ve used it a total of 2 times. For my next I’d rather search something else for cheaper.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Fabric Conv. Top Cleaner / Protectant Kit []  2020-1-19 22:57

    Dropped this to 2 stars as the Customer service does not work through Amazon and you have to send a separate email or call them directly. I originally gave this 3 stars as the product does seem to be beautiful amazing but as a lot of have said there is plenty of cleaner and too small protectant. I couldn't even finish 2 coats on my Pontiac Firebird and I took the time to tape up everywhere so as to ensure that I didn't obtain any overspray on the vehicle body. I don't see why I should have to multiple products to finish 1 coat especially for the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Fabric Conv. Top Cleaner / Protectant Kit []  2020-1-19 22:57

    The cleaner did not completely take out what looked like faded spots. As I was cleaning however I found these spots were just heavily soiled areas. This was my first time cleaning and protecting my 4 year old rag top beetle. The protectant helped even more the bring back the color and the spots are barely noticeable. I bought 2 more cans of protectant and have added another coat. Water definitely beads on top now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Fabric Conv. Top Cleaner / Protectant Kit []  2020-1-19 22:57

    I have a Mini Cooper convertible and the directions say to reapply the repellent multiple times. I can only assume this is some sort of sick joke as one can of repellent provided exactly one app of repellent to the Mini's roof. After two days of letting it thoroughly dry, I washed the vehicle and sprayed the roof. It didn't even bead! I then went on Amazon to see if I could just another can of repellent...you can, for $25.00! In sum, I have to assume the one coat will support protect the fabric top, but I'm very disappointed in the amount of product and the imbalance between the soap and the repellent for $40.00, if I had a larger vehicle one can would not have even covered a larger top. Maybe I was expecting what was implied; multiple coats from the pack and visibly water resistant top.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Fabric Conv. Top Cleaner / Protectant Kit []  2020-1-19 22:57

    Liked how simple it was to apply. I did 3 coats 1/2hr apart. This was recommended by my "Top Guy" who does the BEST work in Tampa Bay. Go to Lance Tops and Upolstery in Holiday for the BEST work around!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raggtopp Convertible Top Vinyl Cleaner & Protectant Kit 16 ounce []  2020-1-18 21:37

    I bought a Softtopper that was old and had been stored for years. I had to scrub it with Dawn, then spray it with mildew remover just to obtain down to the fabric. I did a third wash with vehicle wash detergent before using this product. Wonderful results. The first time I bought this was for my wife's convertible and it did a terrific job on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raggtopp Convertible Top Vinyl Cleaner & Protectant Kit 16 ounce []  2020-1-18 21:37

    I purchased this being a bit skeptical about how it would work. I bought it for the Vinyl top of a 2010 Mustang, more as a protective/preventive ted off with the cleaner, and was neither impressed nor disappointed. I think the top wasn't too dirty to begin with though. So it was en I used the protectant once it was dry, not expecting anything drastic to happen, but it actually did appear better than before it was applied. It gave it a kind of "freshly detailed" look to the top. It had a sheen, but not really greasy looking.I was surprised when I got it wet the next time to see that it was actually beading up and repelling the water. (It looked a small like the protected fabric convertible videos on youtube, where the water beads and runs off, not as drastically but it was impressive for a vinyl top I thought).To me, it seems sort of like a very glorified armor all type product, but at least it seems to have the industry backing and is specially created for convertible tops.I think that I was more impressed by the protectant than the cleaner, but like I said, my top wasn't too dirty to begin with.Overall, I think it helps the look of the top which makes the vehicle look better as a is items seems a small pricy everywhere on the web, but I guess its worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raggtopp Convertible Top Vinyl Cleaner & Protectant Kit 16 ounce []  2020-1-18 21:37

    I've been using this product for about 3 years on a Mustang convertible. I'm completely happy with the results. Very simple to apply. Applying both the cleaner and protectant takes about 40 mins elapsed time, being careful to protect glass surfaces from overspray. Water beads up on the top for over a year. I live in Maryland, where the summers are quite hot. The vehicle is parked outside, but I hold a cover on when not using it, so perhaps that helps with the durability of the product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raggtopp Convertible Top Vinyl Cleaner & Protectant Kit 16 ounce []  2020-1-18 21:37

    Have black convertible top and ordered the kit for vinyl tops. Used the cleaner first, did not see a huge difference, but I maintain the top so did not expect it to be really dirty. Applied the protectant, and it really changed the appearance of the top! It took two applications to obtain a smooth and even finish, but the top looked brand fresh with a rich, satin appearance. At the vehicle wash a week later, the top was much easier to clean and beaded up like a newly waxed paint job. Very satisfied with the product so far, waiting to see how long the protectant lasts and if any peeling/cracking in the protective coating shows up after repeatedly stowing the top.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raggtopp Convertible Top Vinyl Cleaner & Protectant Kit 16 ounce []  2020-1-18 21:37

    I used this product on my weather beaten rag top and it turned out beautiful, like new. I mean, I'm absolutely amazed at how amazing of job it did. The top looks like my other car, that has a hardtop on it's whole life. You cannot go wrong with this product. If I can any advice, I'd say it was better to do the job inside a garage and out of the sun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raggtopp Convertible Top Vinyl Cleaner & Protectant Kit 16 ounce []  2020-1-18 21:37

    Remarkable difference before and after cleaning with this solution. We used it on a 99 Miata with a tan top. Pics attached. It was so dirty that I had to use it once, then repeat. After the second app with light brushing, the results were beautiful amazing. I applied the protective spray after the top dried. It looks as close to fresh as I would have hoped for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raggtopp Convertible Top Vinyl Cleaner & Protectant Kit 16 ounce []  2020-1-18 21:37

    Raggtopp is a amazing product! We used this on our used 2000 JK. It worked wonders. Spray on the cleaner, scrub with a stiff bristled brush and rinse. Chaos off excess water and allow dry. Spray in the protectant and wipe off. I used a dry microfiber towel to "buff" out the windows. But even the windows looked new.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raggtopp Convertible Top Vinyl Cleaner & Protectant Kit 16 ounce []  2020-1-18 21:37

    I bought this to clean and protect my 2011 Jeep Wrangler top. This was one of the most recommended products on the market, so I decided to give it a try. I'm so glad I did! This items is amazing. I had recently gone off-roading in Arizona after a Monsoon. It was very muddy and my Jeep was COVERED in the red dirt/mud that is around here. After this excursion, I went weeks without washing it off, mostly because a Jeep looks best covered in mud, or so I thought. I ordered this knowing I was washing the Jeep over the weekend, and it showed up the next day.I started by washing the Jeep and it's soft-top like normal, with a power washer, a bucket of soap, and a car-wash mitt. The soft-top and plastic fenders still had large stains from the red mud. I broke out the Raggtopp cleaner and a scrub brush and went to town. I was amazed at how small effort it took to remove the stains. Although I was using a scrub [email protected]#$%!& didn't take much elbow grease to obtain the top clean. I moved onto the fenders with the cleaner (as it says it's amazing for plastic) without the scrub brush. I sprayed it on, waited a few mins and power washed it off. Again, stains vanished! I was beautiful impressed by this cleaner. But then I moved onto the protectant. Wow. I want I could use a phrase with a curse word in it to describe how amazing this items works. I sprayed it on the top and windows, wiping it off with a clean micro-fiber towel and it brought both the top and windows back to show-room quality. Obviously, with plastic windows they were a small scratched, but I didn't realize how poor they were until I was able to clean them up with the protectant! I can see clearly out my rear and side windows now. This items also brought the fenders and bumpers back to near show-room quality. Since the sun is so brutal here, and I off-road quite a bit, I'll be repeating this process every few months to hold my Jeep in amazing shape.I want you got more of this items for the price, but it worth every penny.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raggtopp Convertible Top Vinyl Cleaner & Protectant Kit 16 ounce []  2020-1-18 21:37

    What a amazing product if you own a classic or unique car. I used this product on my Anniversary 2003 Corvette and it's very simple to use, does a amazing job and cleans up easy. Highly recommended. The cover spay need a small attention when applying. Protect your glass and protect your paint. It's a protective spray for your top and meant to stay in place....the put ain't your glass or paint.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raggtopp Convertible Top Vinyl Cleaner & Protectant Kit 16 ounce []  2020-1-18 21:37

    I have used other products on my 19 year old black vinyl top but this one does look very good. I followed the directions and cleaned the top carefully with a nylon brush. Then allow it dry in the shade. I applied the sealer as directed and the top looked amazing when done. There were no dull spots or swirls. It's been over 30 days now since I applied the product and water still beads on the surface and color retention is very good. I plan to re-apply the sealer in a couple weeks just to hold it looking good.Update March 2015:I continue to use this product on my convertible top. I clean the top with an automotive vehicle wash when I wash the car. Then again with Raggtopp cleaner and allow it dry. Apply the Raggtopp sealer and the top looks nice. It stays nice for about 30 days. I recommend this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp 14 oz Convertible Fabric Top Protectant with UV Blockers for Jeep Mustang Camaro and Germany Cars []  2020-1-19 22:57

    This product is simple to apply and really protects a convertible top. After app the top looks almost factory new!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Fabric Protectant 3-Pack []  2020-1-31 22:41

    The best

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Fabric Protectant 3-Pack []  2020-1-31 22:41

    Amazing Deal. Use this twice a year on my fabric convertible top. Amazing price, Amazing product!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp Fabric Protectant 3-Pack []  2020-1-31 22:41

    Arrived on time and as described!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp 2141 Fabric Protectant (2 Pack) []  2020-1-26 23:56

    Over the course of two days I sprayed an entire can of this product on my Porsche convertible top as directed. It has been virtually useless. One very careful handwashing and there is absolutely no waterproofing left. I contacted ragtop on Fb a week ago and they never responded to me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp 2141 Fabric Protectant (2 Pack) []  2020-1-26 23:56

    I used this product on my C5 Corvette top. I'm not sure if it had ever been protected before. It took one can, and left the color unchanged which is a amazing thing. The top does look a small "fresher" after using RaggTopp, but someone that didn't know I applied it probably wouldn't see a difference. I haven't had it in rain or washed it since applying. I hold the vehicle garaged and only drive it with the top down, but it's nice knowing the top is e aerosol can functioned well, and the app was easy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp 2141 Fabric Protectant (2 Pack) []  2020-1-26 23:56

    I have used the fabric protectant product now for 9 months and the original black fabric top on my 2013 BMW 135i convertible looks like BRAND NEW. I have applied the product in 3 month intervals. I use the RaggTopp cleaner prior to the app of the protectant. I found the YouTube video for the product very helpful to review before using the protectant for the first time. I do apply 3 coats of the protectant to the clean convertible top at each of the 3 month intervals. The app process is easy. The water beads off of the fabric top as advertised. I highly recommend this product!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp 2141 Fabric Protectant (2 Pack) []  2020-1-26 23:56

    Raggtopp exhibits perfect water repellant ability on cloth tops. My top is only 5 months old, so I am not able to judge it's UV protection. It definitely repels water and dirt rinses off without scrubbing. Use precaution around surfaces other than the top. Cover paint and glass as best as possible, then wipe clean immediately! Overspray allowed to dry becomes difficult to remove.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp 2141 Fabric Protectant (2 Pack) []  2020-1-26 23:56

    This is one of the best products I have used while detailing cars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp 2141 Fabric Protectant (2 Pack) []  2020-1-26 23:56

    I just bought a used convertible. Researched the top care products on the market, everything pointed to RaggTopp. I bought the cleaner, top protector, and a brush. When I went to a top specialist about a question, I was asked how do I clean the top? I said with top cleaner, RaggTopp. He told e good! That is the best items on the market!You may need to mask off the windows and part of your vehicle around the top for easier clean up, otherwise, if you wipe off over spray right away, it is not a problem. Create sure you use a amazing window cleaner, I prefer Stoner products, and a amazing fast detailer on the car, Meguiar's, is the best choice, to clean up. I cleaned up afterwards and it was a small sticky, but I didn't mind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp 2141 Fabric Protectant (2 Pack) []  2020-1-26 23:56

    I had the same results as other's on here... protectant didnt work as described and beaded once. After that it was like i had done nothing to the top.. Maybe some of us are getting old stock ????? ... Angry as this items is pricey ..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp 2141 Fabric Protectant (2 Pack) []  2020-1-26 23:56

    Quick shipping. I have an S2000 with aftermarket canvas top. Expect to use about a full can per season.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp 2141 Fabric Protectant (2 Pack) []  2020-1-26 23:56

    This product on the fabric top I treated was related to what a amazing wax job on paint looks like ...water beads up on top and rolls off.....I used 3/4 of a can on a top that had soaked up water prior to treatment....as directed... do not use in zone where a breeze or wind will be present... it did clean up well off glass and painted surface.... I taped off the zone for second coat and it created it much easier for me to spray the edges of fabric along glass and painted areas....it was a small time consuming but no overspray resulted on the glass or painted surface...bought the car used and top was in need of a lot of work. Highly recommend this product. 50th Anniversary Corvette convertible top looks great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RaggTopp 2141 Fabric Protectant (2 Pack) []  2020-1-26 23:56

    I use Ragg Topp protectant on My 2009 Mercedes Benz CLK 550 Cabriolet. The top looks brand new. Hard to believe it is ten years old. I will use nothing else.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys HOL_996 Convertible Top Cleaner and Convertible Top Protectant Kit (16 oz) (2 Items) []  2020-3-30 19:42

    The cleaner works fine, my top wasn't dirty really and this didn't change much except that the one spot with bird droppings was still there afterwards. I used a microfiber towel and gently scrubbed at that spot and it lifted e protectant better work really well. I can't vouch for it's water protection yet, but it sure sticks to whatever it touches. If you obtain any on trim, glass or paint be prepared to clean the absolute crap out of it for the entire time you wait for the first coat to dry so you can spray it again.I added more newspaper guard and did the second and third layer as demonstrated in the youtube video. FYI, the three coat way they described used over a third of the bottle. So if it doesn't latest I'm going to add some unkind words to this review down the road. If it does latest I'll adjust the stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys HOL_996 Convertible Top Cleaner and Convertible Top Protectant Kit (16 oz) (2 Items) []  2020-3-30 19:42

    Disappointed, I used it as the direction stated, and at first I was pleased, it cleaned and beaded after waterproofing it. I washed it one day, and waterproofed it the next day, leaving it in my garage overnight. Of course it was 42 degrees out side, but I saw nothing on the pack that said anything about temperature, only create sure before you place water proof on that is was dry. Which it was. The cleaning product worked as stated, the waterproof, well. You be the judge, I left the car, 2007 Audi convertible, in the garage for 4 days before driving it after the water proofing was place on. Had to drive the vehicle to the dentist because my truck was in shop, it was raining hard, so I thought no issue, its water proof. 1 hour there, 1 hour at dentist, 1 hour back, and the effect was the car top was not beading anymore. The water was soaking in the top as if I did not place any water proof on. I live on the water and use other products to water proof my boat canvas. Those products seem to cost less and latest longer. I called the company, expand to them what had happened, was told Alex would call me back. Never heard from him.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys HOL_996 Convertible Top Cleaner and Convertible Top Protectant Kit (16 oz) (2 Items) []  2020-3-30 19:42

    Chemical Guys HOL_996 Convertible Top Cleaner and Convertible Top Protectant Kit (16 oz) (2 Items)The sealant / protectant did not work to prevent water from soaking into my canvas roof covering. I did use 2 coats, as per the directions, and used the entire bottle of sealant / protectant. I have a Mazda MX-5 which, being a two seater, has a very little roof surface area. There is about 15% of the roof zone where water does shed off, but that leaves 85% of the roof surface zone where the water soaks into the canvas. I am sorry I wasted my time applying this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys HOL_996 Convertible Top Cleaner and Convertible Top Protectant Kit (16 oz) (2 Items) []  2020-3-30 19:42

    Was relatively simple to use (need a amazing powerful shoulder for scrubbing and trigger finger for spraying lol). So happy! One cleaning and then one protectant app turned the black roof that would fully saturate with water when it rains (I have no garage. I know - I know! Don't say it!) into a wonderfully rain resistant roof! The water actually beads and then freezes in small balls. I'll post a image the next time it rains/snows. Thank you Chemical Guys!PS - I watched their in depth YouTube video on how to apply it correctly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys HOL_996 Convertible Top Cleaner and Convertible Top Protectant Kit (16 oz) (2 Items) []  2020-3-30 19:42

    I'm giving this convertible top waterproofing kit 3 stars because the cleaner worked great, but I can't say the same for the waterproof product. I sprayed the complete top as the directions said and waited between coats. I applied 3 and used the whole bottle. The next morning I checked the results with water and had no bearing at all. It rained the next day, the inside of the vehicle was damp and the headliner between the top and the interior was soaked. The product had amazing reviews, I guess I got a poor batch/bottle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys HOL_996 Convertible Top Cleaner and Convertible Top Protectant Kit (16 oz) (2 Items) []  2020-3-30 19:42

    Several coworkers told me about chemical guys and the amazing results they had. I recently bought the convertible top sealer combo pack, watched the chemical guys youtube video on applying, and followed the directions given. The top is clean and black which I dig. But the repellent aspect of the app that i was most interested in DID NOT work at all. It does not bead off or repel liquid. I drove my 2015 SS Camaro Convertible to work (after 24 hours of drying like the video suggests) it happened to be raining, myself and my coworker noticed the rain just absorbed into the cloth top. I'm disappointed with the results. I wish to like this product, as I've heard so much amazing about it, maybe another coat would help?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys HOL_996 Convertible Top Cleaner and Convertible Top Protectant Kit (16 oz) (2 Items) []  2020-3-30 19:42

    Purchased extang trifold bed cover and applied chemical guys convertible top cleaner and sealant on it to hopefully prolong this type of cover.I rested a wet begin umbrella on the bed cover in the garage over night and noticed water puddles.A few days later with the truck parked in the garage the puddles were still not absorbed in the cover.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys HOL_996 Convertible Top Cleaner and Convertible Top Protectant Kit (16 oz) (2 Items) []  2020-3-30 19:42

    I was excited for the product to present up and very hopeful it would remove the tree sap or tar that had fallen all over the vehicle a few days eaner went on well and after a small scrubbing I got concerned because some of the spots turned bright white on the black convertible top. I did a small more scrubbing and spraying and then hosed it off. I probably used an Oz of the 16 on the bottle, I had no idea how potent this is. I probably used triple of what I really required to use. I think I hosed it off for 10 mins and thought I had all of it. As it was drying I wiped my hand over it and parts of the top became white indicating that I still had soap in the e spots were all gone. Product is awesome. Only reason I am pointing this out is, like any product for the first time, it's always best to use less and then more if needed. I should have done that and will next time.I used the horse brush they separately and it worked well for this. I have not tried the protectant yet. I will once it dries from the cleaner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys HOL_996 Convertible Top Cleaner and Convertible Top Protectant Kit (16 oz) (2 Items) []  2020-3-30 19:42

    I have a 2002 Mercedes 430 CLK Cabriolet and until my daughter took it to college 4 years ago it had always been garaged. Since being in the weather, it appeared the top was fading somewhat. I used this product and was absolutely amazed at the amount of dirt that came out. The next week my son came home and said "Dad, when did you replace the top?" Enough said. It is a amazing product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys HOL_996 Convertible Top Cleaner and Convertible Top Protectant Kit (16 oz) (2 Items) []  2020-3-30 19:42

    Can't say the cleaner works any better than 409 or any other cleaning products I still had mud stains all over my black top of Jeep. Scrubbed in the shade two separate times in swirling motions both directions, straight forward/backwards, and side to side. Rinse, repeated this process and still had marks all ed the second product and it covered the stains a small and looked shiny a small but didn't latest more than a day. Dissatisfied with the results on a 2 year old black top. Going with the Other Guys.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    303 High Tech Fabric Guard & Cleaner Combo - Cloth convertible top, Fabric Upholstery, Sunbrella Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    My mate recommended this items for protecting hot tub covers but after watching a couple youtube videos I found that it also protects convertible tops. When it came time to detail my mates Porsche 911 convertible- I reached for the 303 combo. I just followed the directions and rewatched those how-to videos. Simple on, simple off. The items worked flawlessly. I even did a water try after it was dry and water just beaded right off. Next I will do the tonneau cover on my truck; hoping I have the same results. I should! Amazing Stuff!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    303 High Tech Fabric Guard & Cleaner Combo - Cloth convertible top, Fabric Upholstery, Sunbrella Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    It took some time, but I finally found this cleaner and fabric guard, and it works! I will not use anything else again on my outdoor furniture fabrics. The kit is the excellent starting point, and it definitely worked for me. I had not found anything that is this effective before. It can take some time to do the job, depending upon how a lot of cushions you may have, but I am very happy with the results. I tested the fabric guard on a cushion and it definitely repels water and it just beads and rolls off. There is no residue or difference in how my Sunbrella looks and feels after applying this. I used it on one umbrella cover, as well, and it was awesome to see how it worked there, too. Water flows off like a repellant leaf and unlike times in the past where I hold my umbrella folded in the sun and mold sometimes sets in between the folds, nothing so far like that here.I found the fabric guard is viscous and spraying in a wide begin zone would be advisable. If you have a mask I would wear it while applying this. It has a petroleum odor to it on app and creates a fine mist that clings. I applied it on the stuff on my grass and the grass below the stuff was coated somewhat and slick. Once it dries it is not noticeable at all. The stuff appear as they did before the application.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    303 High Tech Fabric Guard & Cleaner Combo - Cloth convertible top, Fabric Upholstery, Sunbrella Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    The cleaner worked incredibly well on my sunbrella fabrics. Would have five stars but for the price. If you can afford it, it is well worth it. I was super-pleased with the results.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    303 High Tech Fabric Guard & Cleaner Combo - Cloth convertible top, Fabric Upholstery, Sunbrella Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    Other reviews were so positive and so I gave it a try. I was so disappointed. I create a true effort to use this and it would be ok if you only have dirt. But if you stuff have any green or moldy spots don't expect much from this product. It did seem to be better a few days later after drying in the sun but I can't give the product all the since I tried other things after this didn't work well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    303 High Tech Fabric Guard & Cleaner Combo - Cloth convertible top, Fabric Upholstery, Sunbrella Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    I bought this combo to clean and protect the black cloth top on a black Honda s2000. The cleaner was a piece of cake to use. I got the top wet, sprayed cleaner on it, brushed it into a lather with the included horse hair brush, rinsed it, and it looked for the protectant: There's a little warning on the back of the bottle. "Avoid spraying on painted surfaces or glass." My advice: Heed this warning. Cover the rest of your vehicle in blankets and masking tape if you have to, but do whatever it takes to hold the protectant off of everything but the so, as you spray, you'll message small bubbles popping up all over. They pop eventually, don't worry about it. you may be tempted to use something like a towel or a brush to place the items on your top. That might be a tidier approach, but when you see streaks of lather appear on your black cloth top, I guarantee your blood pressure will rise a few points. I tried it, and was beautiful relieved the next morning to see that everything hadDespite the overall messiness of the process, the top looks amazing when everything settles down and dries. It also beads water really well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    303 High Tech Fabric Guard & Cleaner Combo - Cloth convertible top, Fabric Upholstery, Sunbrella Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    I used this on my 2016 Mazda Miata top due to recommendations from nearly everyone on the miata forums. I'm glad I listened, it works really well. water just beads up on the top now. amazing product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    303 High Tech Fabric Guard & Cleaner Combo - Cloth convertible top, Fabric Upholstery, Sunbrella Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    If you are not using this product on your convertible you should not own one. This works like a dream.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    303 High Tech Fabric Guard & Cleaner Combo - Cloth convertible top, Fabric Upholstery, Sunbrella Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    303 High Tech Fabric Guard & Cleaner Combo - Cloth convertible top, Fabric Upholstery, Sunbrella Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    I have used 303 convertible top cleaner and protectant for both a convertible top and the canvas bed cover on a truck. Super product, just create sure the cloth is cleaned properly and completely dry before applying the protector. There are several videos on how to clean cloth convertible tops to help.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    303 High Tech Fabric Guard & Cleaner Combo - Cloth convertible top, Fabric Upholstery, Sunbrella Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    I applied this to my roof-top for my convertible. When it rained, it was amazing to see the fabric was being ank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys HOL_995 - Ultimate Convertible Top Care Kit (6 Items) []  2020-1-30 20:35

    This product DOES NOT WORK AS DESCRIBED! #1 I have the same Camaro as the Chemical Guys instruction video. I did the same thing and no beading water on the top. Horrible product. Buy something else like scotch guard and use that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AutoGlym Convertible Soft Top Clean & Protect Complete Kit []  2020-1-31 22:41

    Amazing product...worked out well!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys HOL_995 - Ultimate Convertible Top Care Kit (6 Items) []  2020-1-30 20:35

    The top on my 981 Porsche Boxster S was not looking its' best, so I started hunting around for products to clean and protect it. Having used Chemical Guys items in the past (with mostly amazing luck) I decided on this kit given my Subscribe + Save was about to ship and it would net me a nice discount...I just spent the past ~50 mins or so applying the cleaner and protectant to the car, so this is new on my mind. Here we go..Let's just obtain this out of the method now -- the included brush is for the birds. Like others have reported, the hairs immediately fall off and can be somewhat of a pain to pick off of the top, especially when it is wet. Now, I didn't have any huge bird crap stains or anything to work out, but I immediately switched to a microfiber towel and ended up overall with perfect results. When finished, the top looked more or less brand fresh save for the crease marks from where the top e protectant is going to be a wait-and-see thing. I followed the directions and did two coats as evenly as possible, 20 mins apart. Obviously there was overspray so I again switched to one of the included microfiber towels (they are beautiful decent quality, I'd say. Much better than, say, the AmazonBasics ones) to clean it up. No . would I the product again? Absolutely. Oddly, the kit which contains the garbage brush and 3 microfiber towels is currently MORE expensive than just buying the two 16oz cleaning and protectant bottled. Obviously change rapidly, so do you homework before pulling the trigger.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys HOL_995 - Ultimate Convertible Top Care Kit (6 Items) []  2020-1-30 20:35

    Cleans amazing but does leave horse hair behind. Simple to remove the hairs after it dries though. You don't realize how dirty your top is until you use this product. I haven't been in the rain yet so I can't review the sealant part of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AutoGlym Convertible Soft Top Clean & Protect Complete Kit []  2020-1-31 22:41

    amazing product, cleaned my Mini top amazing and kept the water running for 4-months

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys HOL_995 - Ultimate Convertible Top Care Kit (6 Items) []  2020-1-30 20:35

    I watched the you tube video prior to purchasing. The cleaner did not remove oily handprints from the top but did clean any dirt. The protectant is not as described. It does not repel and bead water. I used the whole spray bottle and did three coats when they said two would be sufficient. I will test another product next time. Fool me once....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys HOL_995 - Ultimate Convertible Top Care Kit (6 Items) []  2020-1-30 20:35

    I sprayed 2 coats of the Repellant on my convertible top. Letting each coat dry 20 mins or more then it happened to rain and there was no microbeading of the water. I think it had sufficient time to cure. I was not happy with the product. Would ask for a if I could.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys HOL_995 - Ultimate Convertible Top Care Kit (6 Items) []  2020-1-30 20:35

    The cleaning product lathered nicely and was simple to use, but the brush was garbage, it fell apart all over the top. Had to pick every hair off that was stuck to it. I recommend not using the brush. When We emailed the company, the response was, “that is unusual”. We don’t obtain that from people, then when I went to the reviews, I see a lot of people have the same complaint.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys HOL_995 - Ultimate Convertible Top Care Kit (6 Items) []  2020-1-30 20:35

    The brush included is horrible! Brissels everywhere - for the it could be created a whole lot better! Other stuff work good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys HOL_995 - Ultimate Convertible Top Care Kit (6 Items) []  2020-1-30 20:35

    Cleaned fantastic, only used about 2 oz on my 01 Sebring top. Conditioner worked wonders. But used all but about 1 oz. Top looks like new. Horse hair brush left a bunch of hair on the top. But I'll obtain more when its time, and a fresh shoe brush.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys HOL_995 - Ultimate Convertible Top Care Kit (6 Items) []  2020-1-30 20:35

    very disappointed. after spending $60, I expect product to work well.I does repel water well, and did a amazing job t worth the to restore color. Not even slightly.Want my back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys HOL_995 - Ultimate Convertible Top Care Kit (6 Items) []  2020-1-30 20:35

    The protectant portion is useless. And corresponding with the manufacturer is a joke. They play 20 questions with you looking for a “gotcha” moment and when they can’t search one they stop corrsponding. Giving one star because no stars is not an option. Cleaner works ok. The sealant is useless. Place on a total of two coats and when dry it does NOT repel water. Top looks as saturated with water as it did before the coating was applied. Buy something else.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FOREVER BLACK CONVERTIBLE TOP []  2020-1-26 23:56

    I use this product on my convertible top for my Saturn Sky. It says on the bottle it's not created for canvas top. Pay no attention to that and don't add water to it. It works perfect on canvas and apparently any other top material. I am very very satisfied with the method this product worked and it is simple to use. Took 15 to 20 mins and done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FOREVER BLACK CONVERTIBLE TOP []  2020-1-26 23:56

    I have a 2004 BMW 330ci and after almost 16 years of weather and just age, I bought this to 'brighten' my black convertible top. It did just that. Had a neighbor complement how my vehicle looked which she never does so I would say that is the best indication of the positive results. Just created the top look denser, blacker, brighter, newer and just refreshed. The only negative is the applicator sponge which is included. I would think there is a more efficient and 'user friendly' means of applying the product than the sponge. It lost it's shape half method through the process therefore my suggestion, wear some type of rubber gloves unless you really like black nail polish.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FOREVER BLACK CONVERTIBLE TOP []  2020-1-26 23:56

    Unbelievable product. I applied it to my convertible top and it created it look really good. It was simple to apply and had no issues with it. It actually works as well as they claim.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386