rain gauge for netatmo weather station Reviews & Opinions


Submit rain gauge for netatmo weather station review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rain Gauge for Netatmo Weather Station review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:19

    *** Second modernize - Netatmo refuses to respect its product warranty ***Customer help attempts to exhaust you over email for e bottom line is that they don't stand behind their products.Taking off another star. This is one of these rear cases where a zero stars option would be useful...I WILL NEVER BUY ANY NETATMO PRODUCT AGAIN. It's a waste of cash and makes you feel like an idiot.I will modernize if Netatmo miraculously decides to replace or service their faulty product.*** Modernize - dead after less than 3 months of use ***I suspect that the sun killed the internal tip to owners: remove the rain gauge as you obtain closer to the summer, and reinstall it the next wngrading from 5 to 2 stars (giving the product the benefit of the doubt that it would survive if I removed it before the summer, otherwise it would be zero stars as it's not suitable for outdoor use).--- My original review ---Works well and very simple to install. Measurements seem to be accurate. The fact it's wireless and comes as a separate component brings installation flexibility that cannot be found with most weather stations. This is specifically necessary if you consider adding an anemometer, as the natural installation areas of these two components are radically different.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rain Gauge for Netatmo Weather Station review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:19

    I purchased this on 24 January 2018. It stopped functioning towards the end of December 2918. I've tried changing batteries. Nothing. It is completely dead. Tried contacting Netatmo, they refer me to the Amazon supplier. Not getting any luck. Surely a premium brand like Netatmo makes a more durable rain gauge. I have the other products no issue. Most disappointed with the rain gauge. Netatmo, is anyone listening?UPDATEAmazon tells me to obtain in touch with the manufacturer, Netatmo tells me to obtain in touch with the end of the day I am the customer and sitting in the middle of this.What disgusting customer service Amazon and Netatmo. This is a premium product. It should not die within a year, now you both are trying to wash your hands clean? Is this how you treat your customers???

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rain Gauge for Netatmo Weather Station review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:19

    This extra unit to the Netamo weather station has been working amazing for 6 months. I had to recalibrate it. The factory or original calibration was WAY off huge time!I place a metal screen over the top of the cup to prevent leaves and other junk from clogging the measurement reading.I would recommend to anyone using this Netatmo to use lithium energizer batteries. These devices use very small battery power, so batteries can be in put for a year or more, and a lot of alkaline batteries will ter lots of measurements with official rain gages, I have set my calibration to 0.091 fl oz (for USA people). This setting has been darn spot on versus my official analog measurements.I've also been applying RainX to support the water droplets fall into the measurement cups about every 3 months. Seems to work great, and doesn't result the plastic after 4 ufacturer recmmends not to leave the rain sensor in freezing temps. Will be leaving this out for the 2014-15 winter and if Amazon allows, will report tom line, I had to calibrate my rain gage, but after that I am extremely satisfied with my purchase. I am a certified storm spotter and a weather geek.Update Aug 2015: I left the rain gage out all winter and it got -20F a lot of nights and no hurt to the rain sensor. Still working like it should.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on rain gauge for netatmo weather station or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch rain gauge for netatmo weather station video reviews and related movies:

    See Netatmo Weather Station Unboxing (incl. Rain Gauge, Wind Gauge) | TechForge Media on youtube.

     related image

    See Netatmo Weather Station Rain Gauge Unboxing (UK) on youtube.

     related image

    See Netatmo Rain Gauge on youtube.

     related image

    See Netatmo Weather Station Rain Gauge NRG01WW Overview on youtube.

     related image

    See Netatmo Weather Station Review (incl. Rain Gauge, Wind Gauge) | TechForge Media on youtube.

     related image

    See Netatmo Weather: Smart weather station made easy on youtube.

     related image

    See Netatmo Rain Gauge Review on youtube.

     related image

    See Rain Gauge for Netatmo Weather Station on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rain Gauge for Netatmo Weather Station review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:19

    After a latest firmware modernize on the Weather Station, my Rain Gauge was no longer recognized. I emailed Customer Service. Not good Customer Service. Initially received chain letter response that "Due to an unexpectedly high number of emails, our response time is slightly longer than usual. We are very sorry about this and assure you that we are doing our best to answer as soon as possible."After 19 days I then received response: "We have carefully read your message. We hope your rain gauge is correctly working anks for using Netatmo products. Have a nice day,Based on the response I received, you would think they are on their method out of business. Yet they are branding fresh products. For this price you would expect them to be compatible with latest firmware on the Weather Station for more than 1 1/2 years.***************Definitely Firmware modernize that caused this issue. Got a call from my father indicating he ran into the same issue. He bought the unit the same ceived email telling me to test everything I said I had already tried, and to create sure the Green LED Light was on. The same light I told them did not eve exist on this original unit.******************Upon my answer I received this email, which was beautiful inconclusive and created no sense. Had they read my email, they knew the unit was 1 1/2 years old. It seems beautiful clear at this point that they do not even read the emails, and have a list of Chain Replies to send.We have carefully read your is is not normal, please contact the reseller for a return.If you have bought it from us or the reseller can't proceed with an exchange, please send us your invoice and confirm to us your delivery address,we will fix it if the warranty is still valid.************************Netatmo did send a UPS Free Return label and indicated the following:Send back to us the defective unit (only the defective unit) with this soon as we keep your device, we will send you a fresh unit.I will modernize the review after receiving the fresh unit.**************When I got ready to take the batteries out of the unit to return, I decided to try it one more time. It recognized the unit at that point.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rain Gauge for Netatmo Weather Station review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:19

    Very simple to install. Grabbed a security camera mount for $6, and a cedar mailbox post. Pounded steal mount into begin ground. Pounded post on top. Then used security camera mounts to secure wind and rain gauges. Wind readings jumped up with no obstruction.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rain Gauge for Netatmo Weather Station review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:19

    The gauge works well and integrates seamlessly to the Netatmo www service and app. To be better, the gauge needs two minor accessories: 1) a method to mount it to a deck railing or post or related structure and 2) a mesh cover to hold debris from clogging its e gauge is designed to be placed on a flat surface. But, not everyone has outdoor tables or benches or, if they do, wants to leave them outside during the winter. It should come equipped with a method to mount it to existing infrastructure. Obviously, a purchaser can rig something to mount a flat plate to a railing to keep the gauge ... but why should he/she have to?The gauge is basically a funnel with outlets near the bottom to let the collected water to escape. Within its housing is a physical lever that catches water, becomes unbalanced, tilts, and empties the water while recording the event. With trees and shrubs nearby, the funnel also collects plant debris that can partially or fully clog it making its measurement inaccurate or non-functioning. The gauge should come with an inexpensive mesh screen related to an upside down tea strainer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rain Gauge for Netatmo Weather Station review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:19

    Two problems; one unfixable, one refused to be ; If you look hard enough you will search on the www service the recommended temperature ranges otherwise you have to bring it indoors. Appears to be designed for mediterranean and equatorial climates, NOT locations that can freeze repeatedly. I live in Fresh England so this was obviously never going to work much beyond the summer months. They could create this more clear in their websiteTwo, and in general, Netatmo is very not good at collecting & displaying data. I've repeatedly told them that timeframes should NOT be fiscal. A weeks worth of data should display 7 days of data. But they somehow seem to think that a 'new week' should present blank data except for the current day(, or month or year). Apparently accountants design software at Netatmo.I like Netatmo; but I returned the rain gauge and got the wind gauge.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rain Gauge for Netatmo Weather Station review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:19

    After I installed this, I noticed that it seemed the readings were too low. An engineer mate of mine came over and we tested it and found it measures 1/5 of the current rainfall. I have been trying to contact Netatmo. No customer service or technical help number and still haven't even found someone to email I have to obtain another rain gauge in order to accurately measure rainfall.***Finally able to obtain in touch with technical support. WORST TECHNICAL SUPPORT EVER!!! They do not understand the product, their www service or how to advise on calibration. Turns out one needs to calibrate the Rain Gauge to create sure it's accurate. I had to look up other user's information on how to do this, as the NETATMO technical service technicians were completely ignorant and incompetent. Unfortunately I invested in a weather station. I WOULD NOT INVEST IN NETATMO AGAIN.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rain Gauge for Netatmo Weather Station review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:19

    I purchased the Netatmo Intelligent Rain Gauge (model number NWS02RG) fresh to go along with my Netatmo Intelligent Weather Station on July 05, 2019. I have never had an problem with the weather station and thought it would be nice to know actual rainfall totals for my address to support know how much to water my lawn. I liked the integration with the Netatmo app. However, on October 06, 2019 I noticed that the gauge was no longer reporting rainfall. Thinking that the batteries had died I took it down to replace with newly purchased batteries to no avail. At this point the device appears to be non-functional at only 90 days after purchase. Netatmo's www service is not straightforward about how to create a warranty claim but I believe I started that process today. Other reviewers have noted that Netatmo is difficult to work with in regards to warranty claims. I will modernize this review with my experience.Overall, when the gauge worked it seemed to work well but I don't have a method to measure it's accuracy. I've only given one star for "easy to install" since the device does not come with the mounting bracket or other hardware you will need to actually install it. Here's a link to the bracket I ordered: If you don't wish to use this type of bracket you will need to search some other method to secure the gauge as it only weighs, with batteries, approximately 210 g. Just setting it on a table outdoors in a storm will effect in it getting blown away and/or cause interference with measurement accuracy. You would think that a little bucket gauge with a wireless radio that sells for $80 would come with everything required to actually use the this point I cannot recommend this product due to its failure after only 90 days of use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rain Gauge for Netatmo Weather Station review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:19

    If you have a netatmo weather station, do you self a favor and obtain the rain gauge too. It integrates very well. You can also setup rules with IFTTT to do things like send you a text notice when it starts raining. It is my understanding that there will soon be a wind sensor as e Rain gauge has a 1/4's mount on the bottom. Its the same as for a camera D-SLR etc. Do you self a favor and obtain a mount for it as well. one worked amazing for me. Mounted it on a wall. It has enough height to be above the wall as not to obtain an splashing or block rain from coming e only negative thing i have to say about it is that it is plastic. I live in desert south west. The sun is harsh here. I have not had the gauge that long and i can already see the plastic changing colors. Being that the ideal spot for a rain gauge is in an begin zone away from obstructions this thing is in full sun. I do not have high hopes for it lasting very long. I might test and obtain some copper and wrap it to create it keep up better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Netatmo Weather Station review [Book]  2019-12-2 18:3

    The product is of very low quality. The unit worked ok for about a year and then we started having problems with it. It would drop off the network periodically and there were huge gaps of data. We called them and their help gave us the run around for about 2 weeks, they tried to blame our wireless network and just about everything they could before finally telling us the unit is defective and if we wanted to buy another one we could but that they would not replace it. If you wish to waste time and cash then buy this product, if not there are a lot of more reliable alternatives out there.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Netatmo Weather Station review [Book]  2019-12-2 18:3

    After 6 months of service, the outdoor unit's batteries are being drained in 10-14 days. Netatmo's customer help is abysmal at best. E-mail responses are never returned. Or, if a response is received it's another question to me, which incurs further delays. How easy can it be to instruct a customer to return a defective unit for a replacement product? This is customer service 101, yet this company has failed miserably. I cannot recommend Netatmo at this time due to a defect in design with their outdoor unit and extremely not good customer tached is a picture of what the outdoor unit starts doing after it chews through the batteries. Nothing will support this situation including fresh batteries, contact cleaner or a reset. This is a design defect and they know it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Netatmo Weather Station review [Book]  2019-12-2 18:3

    I really like the netatmo weather station. It has an elegant modern design, is well built & accurate (within < + or - less than one degree - when installed correctly) for the price (you aren't paying $1,000.00 for a laboratory grade thermometer). The iOS is good, but the web page (and shared public map of aggregated user data - assuming that you opted in to publicly sharing your readings) is absolutely amazing! (Note: the Alexa skill is a fun + too). If you are considering a connected weather station, I completely recommend that you buy the Netatmo (seriously it is that good).Now for the frustrating (bad stuff). The documentation is a complete joke (a very little picture book with no words except at the back to satisfy government compliance - boilerplate that no one but regulators cares about). You will need to muddle through setup on your own.But to support out other Amazon customers I am providing a brief setup tutorial (spoiler alerts). First the outdoor module needs to be installed under a roof eaves or related to protect from elements for accuracy (requires drill, hammer & Phillips screwdriver - which isn't mentioned). After you have installed the outdoor module securely (Do NOT inert batteries yet), remove the module and bring it inside. The following is for iOS (but since Android device is begin source....) download the Netatmo weather application (there are several Netatmo apps and some weird other items when you find for netatmo). Begin the application & sign-up for an account, wait for the email that confirms your email and click on the link (you may need to check your spam/junk folder, I did). Login from your browser then reboot your iPhone, disconnect any Bluetooth devices and create sure you are connected to your wifi. Begin the Netatmo application and proceed to follow the steps by step instructions on screen (IMPORTANT: only but the batteries into the outdoor module when instructed to do so), let 20 mins to download and modernize firmware. Mount your outdoor module outside and then wait an hour or five for the modules to calibrate and record some measurements.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Netatmo Weather Station review [Book]  2019-12-2 18:3

    I purchased this product a year ago for Christmas, and the outdoor module has required to have its batteries replaced every 3 days, since I purchased the unit. Netatmo customer service is absolutely useless, as they were not able to tell me how long the batteries should latest on the outdoor module, and they could not provide me with a fresh outdoor unit. I even offered to purchase a fresh outdoor unit, as my indoor unit is fine. But like I said Netatmo customer service was useless, they offered no solutions on how to fix my problem.I have told my firends about this issue, and they have all opted to purchase troops from Acurite. They have not had any issues with their units; whereas I singled handedly can hold Duracell in business.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Netatmo Weather Station review [Book]  2019-12-2 18:3

    The product is slow to adjust to changes in the house and outdoor. Example: When I first got the product up and running, it took the master unit that runs off of AC power over 1 day to come down on its humidity to what the other three sensors showed It took the outdoor sensor over 4 hours to come down from the inside temp to what the outside temp was at that point. IE from 78F to about 47F. The unit will not handle quick temp changes of 30 degree drop within 20 minutes. That does happen in the USA in the Mid-West.When downloading the spread sheet off the web site, it should hold the stile that I have things in. IE F for Temp, and inHg for e PC software for the most part isn't usable by an blind person. So you will need to obtain sighted support to be able to setup the units.** updated Feb. e weather station will go down from time to time and you need to unplug the unit and plug it back in before it will begin working again. I've even updated the firmware from 134 to 137 and that didn't fix the weather station. I did that back in Jan. 2019. The station works OK if you don't mind getting current info about every 10 mintues when using the web site. When the web website doesn't present any info that is the only method you know it is not working and the weather station needst obe ey also need to come out with an newer ver that logs info faster like once every 1 min and allows for more indoor sensors. 3 will not cover my house. I would like to place 1 in each room. With this weather station, that isn't doable. I would like to see that be increased to at least 6 indoor troops from the limited of 3. I would also like to see it handle 2 or 3 outdoor units. That away I can place one in the yard, in the utility shed etc... That away I know if things are freezing or not.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Netatmo Weather Station review [Book]  2019-12-2 18:3

    ProsWonderful interfaceEasy setupConsAccuracy is deplorable.I live at the very edge of my city, which is one town over from the ocean. On or any other weather site, if I place in my default zone as the ocean town next door, I obtain temps that are too cool (~5 degrees) in comparison to my location. If i use the town that I live in or the zip code, I obtain temps that are too warm (~5 degrees) for my location. I was looking for something more accurate and something that i can access from home or on the go so that I can search out whether or not to turn on my thermostat to cool/heat my house (the thermostat on my AC/Heating unit connects to the internet but for some odd reason doesn't have an exterior thermostat so it pulls temps from the web, which depending on the town I choose is too hot/cold for my actual location. See above for explanation.). Given my odd position, I wanted something accurate order to fix my issues, I bought this Netatmo along with 2 more extra indoor modules for my upstairs kid's bedrooms (more for the CO2 monitor than the temp). After un-boxing the devices, I was beautiful satisfied on seeing how simple it was to setup and obtain connected to the internet. I noticed discrepancies in the temp and CO2 readings but I chalked it up to the fact that it had not self calibrated or rested yet and could be caused by me holding the devices as I inserted batteries. I stuck the outside unit on an outside table and didn't think much of it. The 2 indoor and the indoor base were all next to each other till I found a amazing home for them upstairs.A couple of days later I got a CO2 alert at work and I reopened that application and realized the horrible inaccuracy of the monitors. The 3 indoor monitors were 4 + degrees off of each other and the CO2 was off the wall different. One was registering high 400's, one was in the mid 600's, and one was alerting at over 1,000. They were all next to each other so it created no sense. I thought maybe I left a laptop next to it. When I went home there was nothing nearby and in fact, they were all in an zone that was somewhat sheltered.I brought my outdoor monitor inside to verify that I didn't just obtain 2 poor add-on indoor monitors. Instead that action just confirmed the horrible inaccuracy of this product line as I managed to obtain a 4th set of various sensor reen shots are not as inaccurate as I had seen at this product's worst, but I just took them to post here right before I boxed them up to return takeaway was that this is a amazing idea for a begin towards where the professional monitors need to head towards to create it easier and cheaper for the rest of us to buy. This product however is NOT cheap enough to warrant the lack of accuracy. I expect this kind of low accuracy from a digital thermometer I pick up from a 99 cents only store. I'll just stick to the inaccurate readings that my AC/Heating unit has and stick a 2 dollar mercury thermometer with a suction cup on the outside of my patio door to replace the $350+ dollars I spent with Netatmo.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Netatmo Weather Station review [Book]  2019-12-2 18:3

    When netatmo works, it works ever, it suffers from different issues:* So-so wireless range. I have to hold my external sensor and rain gauge within maybe 20-25' or so of the (inside) base sensor, or I can obtain intermittent/dropped data. WIth my old Oregon Scientific stuff, I could place the outside temperature sensor 40-50' away, and it would work fine.* Humidity sensor readings can vary widely. I bought a second indoor sensor, and placed it next to the base station (maybe 2' apart). The humidity readings were various by 14%. Now, I'd expect a consumer-level solution to differ by a few percent, but 14% is unacceptable. I bought a third indoor sensor (for temperature readings), and the humidity readings on this third sensor roughly agree with the second one. So, I have no idea if the base station humidity sensor is wrong, or if the sensors on the extra sensors are consistently different. (If anyone cares, the temperature readings are consistent for me.)* The weather station requires a internet connection to netatmo's servers, and the servers appear to be having issues recently. Basically, you need to contact netatmo's servers if you wish to see your weather data. A few days ago, there was a 3-4+ hour outage where the data was inaccessible. Today, there's been an 11+ hour outage, and it's still ongoing (update: the unit decided to forget its wireless settings -- see below). When the servers aren't accessible, the netatmo is as useful as a dead squirrel.* When the servers do work, accessing the data is not fast. The web page can take 3-5+ seconds to load, as well as the iPad and iPhone apps. Expect to wait to see your data.* My unit came with some "pictograph" installation instructions, which were somewhat wrong. Unlike what the instructions seemed to imply, I had to physically connect the unit up to my pc, using a USB cable. I then had to use a configuration program, which was admittedly easy-to-use, to configure the wireless settings. Note that you still have to use a USB cable, but a different, but still easy-to-use configuration program, to add extra modules (like the rain sensor or extra indoor unit).Update (Jan 12, 2015): it turns out that my recent "outage" was caused by the base unit somehow forgetting my wireless settings. I had to re-enter the wireless settings several times before the unit finally accepted them (I'd obtain a "wireless connection timeout", despite the fact that it took me less than a min to scan for a wireless network, select one, and then enter my password). On the plus side, the unit does appear to have some internal memory, as it still seemed to collect data despite the wireless connection not working (the data was then sent to the servers, and so I seem to have lost no data).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Netatmo Weather Station review [Book]  2019-12-2 18:3

    Wow. How unbelievable is this. I love it. I also bought an additional indoor one (different floors) and a rain sensor and wind sensor. An awesome setup. I have one at 3 various areas (home, office, extended family's home).I could say a lot more, but for now, I will hold it at this. Test it out. Simple set up, amazing app. amazing in indoor/outdoor set: Netatmo Weather Station for Smartphone, Compatible with Amazon AlexaExtra indoor unit: Additional indoor Module for Netatmo Weather Station - Retail Packaging - AluminiumWind sensor: Wind Gauge for The Weather StationRain sensor: NETATMO Rain Gauge for Netatmo Weather Station - Retail Packaging - BlackSensor brackets: Netatmo Mount, for Netatmo Rain Gauge and Wind Gauge - Retail Packaging - Black

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Netatmo Weather Station review [Book]  2019-12-2 18:3

    Well this is a amazing small device! I have always been a weather buff. I always have my eye on the sky looking out for the next Thunderstorm in the Summer, and Snowstorm in the winter. Anyways, I installed the Netatmo Weather Station at our cabin so we could monitor the temperature inside and out when we are tup was a breeze. I plugged the main Netatmo indoor device into my computer, setup an acc and downloaded the setup software. It detected my wireless network right away and I was able to connect the indoor device to it. I then installed the batteries into the outdoor device and mounted it on our shed outside about 30 ft away from the indoor device. I fired up my web browser, logged back into my Netatmo account, and everything was there! Indoor temp, humidity, pressure, CO2 levels, sound dB's, Outdoor temp, and humidity. I was also able to download the application on my iPhone quite easily, login to my account, and see the same data I could see through the web e Netatmo www service is laid out quite beautifully and graphs all of your data over time. I especially like the fact that after about an hour, my weather station showed up automatically on the Wunderground website. I then sent Wunderground an email and they linked my Netatmo to my Wunderground account!I am somewhat disappointed that Netatmo does not have some sort of pack that contains the wind and rain sensors. I did end up having to purchase them separately at quite a premium. I am knocking off one begin for that as well as what seems to be the somewhat limited range of the outdoor sensor included in the package!PRO TIP: Invest in some Energizer lithium batteries for any outdoor sensor you plan on using. I chose not to use the included batteries and instead use the Energizer batteries. They stand up a lot better than most batteries in outdoor extremes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Netatmo Weather Station review [Book]  2019-12-2 18:3

    My old weather station was doing very strange things so I decided to check into what's new. Much to my surprise you can beautiful much still buy my 10+ year old weather station. You know the type, beautiful base station that you have to place on a flat surface somewhere in your house and then you hang a remote sensor outside somewhere. That's all OK I guess but there are times that I'm standing in my walk-in closet wondering what to wear and wishing I knew the weather so I use my phone to check the forecast but that doesn't tell me if I'll need a sweater when I walk out of the e Netatmo (try saying that 10 times true fast) solves my problem. I whip out my phone and it tells me the current temp inside and outside, whether the sun is shining or it's cloudy or rainy, etc. the humidity and a 7 day forecast. Inside it also gives me a CO2 reading and a decibel level. You can keep notifications on your phone for weather alerts, freezing conditions, low room temp, CO2 levels, rise in humidity, and a few others. You can also invite guests to view the weather so my entire family has access and since our phones are always nearby the info is always easily accessible.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station review [App]  2019-1-21 23:51

    Can someone explain why I have added my private weather station five times, and it works for a few hours, then tells me I need to add a weather station? So broken. edit: I have increased my rating because changing the settings fixed this. It's nice overall but kind of clunky for an app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station review [App]  2019-1-21 23:51

    The good: lots of stations (including a Weather Underground station a few hundred feet from my house!); very feature packed; amazing UI. The not-so-good: clunky (slow loading); the 4x1 & 4x2 widgets should reflect current conditions, not a 4-day forecast. Four stars for now...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station review [App]  2019-1-21 23:51

    Keeps adding unwanted station 30 miles away.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station review [App]  2019-1-21 23:51

    Application would never run on my phone. It just says updating forecast. On my Android device TV, it never updates the data.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station review [App]  2019-1-21 23:51

    Pain in butt to obtain to work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station review [App]  2019-1-21 23:51

    Does not load on updated pixel 2. Cancelled subscription

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station review [App]  2019-1-21 23:51

    Works amazing with my Davis Vue weather station

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station review [App]  2019-1-21 23:51

    Could not obtain the font size to change, tried everything that the developer said to do. The numbers are so huge in landscape mode that you can't read anything from the application on the screen. I really wanted to love this application as it looked like the excellent thing to have on a smartphone running all the time on the kitchen counter. Can I obtain my cash back?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station review [App]  2019-1-21 23:51

    This is absolutely, by far, the best weather station application I've seen - well worth the price! The application is fantastic, but I do have two questions: First - is there a method to set the number of days being forecast? The default seems to be a 10-day forecast and that gets chop off on everything except my biggest (9 inch) tablet... Second - I would never have asked these questions here, but when I tried to submit a question through the application it made me sign into my Dropbox account, and then... Nothing. I was in my Dropbox account. No "shared weather station inquiry folder" or some such to leave a notice in if that was your intent...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station review [App]  2019-1-21 23:51

    I really want I hadn't wasted my cash on this. The display text is HUGE (even though I have it set for tiniest font), and I have to modernize the application widget three times to obtain a current 5-day forecast - it just gets stuck for days and days on end if I don't actually tap the widget, begin it up and do that three various times, in a row. Then the forecast will advance. The widget also only refreshes once in a while - I've had it go as a lot of as 32 hoirs without it refreshing the current weather conditions. The ONLY reason I still use it is because it is the only weather application I have found that will let me plug my own PWS info from Weather Underground into it, and shows precipitation, and monthly precipitation. But I'm almost ready to uninstall this and just go without weather. That's how poor and annoying I'm finding this now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station review [App]  2019-1-21 23:51

    I can't seem to search what the subscription adds? I can't search the page or it's not obvious... looked through the only manual and couldn't s supposed to allow me view my indoor station

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station review [App]  2019-1-21 23:51

    Why r u paying for pop up ads to slow ur phone? BUYER BEWARE! REFUND, I WILL DELETE

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station review [App]  2019-1-21 23:51

    Full screen mode with dark background has thin white line across the top of screen. Started after latest update.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station review [App]  2019-1-21 23:51

    Bought before 2 years and I must it improved every time till today! Looking amazing on newer phones and tablets!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station review [App]  2019-1-21 23:51

    Best weather station I've had FANTASTIC the options are awesome worth buying its SO cheap...why wouldn't you AMAZING !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station review [App]  2019-1-21 23:51

    Amazing UI, very customizable. Very stable. Did you hear that Wunderground? It opens! You should be this technically advanced!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station review [App]  2019-1-21 23:51

    Very satisfied with this weather application thanks again for your support bro mike

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station review [App]  2019-1-21 23:51

    I'd actually give a 3.5. I've had this for a year and a half now. In that time they changed to what appears to be a subscription mode, so my Weather Underground acc is no longer supported. That sorely annoyed me when I realized it upon installing in a newer device. That said, it works well and look beautiful good. There are some layout problems that leave chunks of empty zone where something useful could go. This is a amazing method to repurpose an older tablet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station review [App]  2019-1-21 23:51

    This application worked amazing for a while, now it keeps asking to select a weather station, I have tried various stations but it continues to ask, making it unusable at the moment. Please fix.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station review [App]  2019-1-21 23:51

    Application was working fine until about 3 weeks ago. Now it will not lock on to a zone and present weather, even when I manually select it...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station review [App]  2019-1-21 23:51

    It's clunky and outdated. I do not use it anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station review [App]  2019-1-21 23:51

    Worked for awhile, but stopped working and freezes on load

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station review [App]  2019-1-21 23:51

    Why is always 3 hrs late?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station review [App]  2019-1-21 23:51

    Best application for monitoring local data

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station review [App]  2019-1-21 23:51

    Great! Now i don't need to carry a Stevenson screen about with me. Cheers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station review [App]  2019-1-21 23:51

    At first I thought it was a amazing app. But now after4 hrs. it will not refresh the data from my PWS. I did exactly like the FAQ's said but still not refreshing. (next day) After I reinstalled this application it seems to be working right

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station review [App]  2019-1-21 23:51

    Really amazing application to install on an old phone or tablet, and convert it to a full fledged weather station. The application developer is very fast to answer and helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station review [App]  2019-1-21 23:51

    Clock Clock not up to date all the time,widget,not functional,want go back to home screen . very inconvenient . not what it is said to to do .radio station don't work,freezes up all the time. not worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station review [App]  2019-1-21 23:51

    Without a doubt, this is the best weather application on the market. This is almost identical to my own weather station at home. My only suggestion is to create it capable of keeping it on the screen like a screen saver until you wanted to use your smartphone for something else, if you could do that then I would give it 10 (YES TEN ) stars. Thank you for such a amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station review [App]  2019-1-21 23:51

    Amazing weather application I rely on it all the time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station review [App]  2019-1-21 23:51

    Does exactly what it says it does. Keeps amazing track of the weather, and is accurate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station review [App]  2019-1-21 23:51

    Can't weigh this application up. I like it, or I really wish to like it but there's just something missing. All I wish is for the BBC weather to tell me the current conditions and forecast, I've entered the BBC weather zone id but nothing happens, it still shows Norway met and weather underground, the main reason for buying this application was the fact that you stated one of the weather providers was bbc weather. I'm confused. Shouldn't be a paid app, it's dated and very slow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station review [App]  2019-1-21 23:51

    Why won't it close? You obtain a blank white screen when you test to back out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station review [App]  2019-1-21 23:51

    Amazing application for my station But for the past 3 months the forecast is stuck on I have cleared data and cache un installed still the same

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station review [App]  2019-1-21 23:51

    stop working has anyone else got problem? mine now showing no 5 day forecast and not showing any data on app. the date file working on weather underground???

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station review [App]  2019-1-21 23:51

    Improved! I reinstalled this about a week ago and wow! this application has improved 10 fold since my latest use about 1 year ago. the UI is slick and weather has been spot on over the latest week without lag in updating. Now it's a keeper! Thanks and hold up the amazing work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station review [App]  2019-1-21 23:51

    *Awesome* fast response from dev to obtain working again....many thanks ☺

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station review [App]  2019-1-21 23:51

    Needs improvements on my automatic location. The weather station

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station review [App]  2019-1-21 23:51

    Perfect works well with me Gratulation ! The WETTERS STATION FOR ALL !!....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station review [App]  2019-1-21 23:51

    Great! Amazing support. Amazing app. Woks amazingly well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather forecast - Weather & Weather radar review [App]  2019-11-15 13:39

    Thats so amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather forecast - Weather & Weather radar review [App]  2019-11-15 13:39

    amazing aap

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather forecast - Weather & Weather radar review [App]  2019-11-15 13:39

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather forecast - Weather & Weather radar review [App]  2019-11-15 13:39

    Amazing application but the radar map is not free please create it free

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station Pro review [App]  2019-3-7 13:37

    Amazing application but lacks some expected function The application is amazing and works well on my galaxy s4 but the data extraction options could be substantially improved. The option for regular data intervals or alerts to be sent via email or SMS would be great. Then I could leave this device in a put to monitor conditions and check in on it from my current phone. Or, log data periodically back to a server... or shell access to the app. Any kind of live feed would be an perfect addition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station Pro review [App]  2019-3-7 13:37

    IMHO, not really worth it. I bought it to have more exact measurement, however, temperature calibration for battery does not work reliably on my Samsung S4. with "experimental" feature enabled, it shows 5-7 degrees less than mercury thermometer. other than that, it's almost the same thing as the free version.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station Pro review [App]  2019-3-7 13:37

    Simple, secure, functional. I paid for the premium ver of this app simply because the free ver works so beautifully and does not require subversive permissions. No ads, no junk, accurate rains of the sensors that my phone contains. (Whether or not those sensors are providing accurate data is my phone's problem, though so far there have been no issues.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station Pro review [App]  2019-3-7 13:37

    S5 problems Switched over to s5 and humidity and temp not working. I know it says nit supported but s5 does have some sort of sensors. Check out the application "s5 sensors and battery" which fies present readings for both?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station Pro review [App]  2019-3-7 13:37

    Who's wrong? Before upgrading a few months ago, I contacted Samsung directly to see if the S6 had temperature & humidity sensors & they assured me a few times that it did. The application doesnt see them though if they are there. I loved this on my S4. Amazing for tracking the relationship between weather & my asthma symptoms. :/

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station Pro review [App]  2019-3-7 13:37

    Bug There is a bug in this ver that causes high Cpu usage and drains the battery quicker. Used clean master to identify why my phone was over heating

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station Pro review [App]  2019-3-7 13:37

    Temp sensor reading issue on xperia z2 I updated my xperia z2 to android device lollipop then it cannot read temp sensor anymore. Other sensors are ok

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station Pro review [App]  2019-3-7 13:37

    Galaxy S7 clearly has a humidity and temp sensor Galaxy S7 clearly has a temp sensor and humidity sensor. Go do some reseach devs. Why your app does not help it who knows. You should fix it fast and u might create some more $$$. Until then im getting my refund..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station Pro review [App]  2019-3-7 13:37

    Amazing app, works amazing BUT CRUDE widgets Amazing app, works amazing BUT Widgets are ugly and temperamental. Font size and orientation is ugly and can't be configured properly. Why centered texts in Widgets? Colour are out of wack, there is no minimalistic setup and elegance. Font sizes are crude. No method to change fonts. "Everything you are complaining about is customizable":- NO IT IS NOT- can't change bold fonts, or font type, centered text cannot be left or right aligned, colour icons cannot be changed. Waits for GPS lock and not install widget.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station Pro review [App]  2019-3-7 13:37

    Director. Can't obtain anything to work on my Samsung Note 2

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station Pro review [App]  2019-3-7 13:37

    Amazing Application It's a amazing application for an aspiring meteorologist. It would be amazing if a tide clock could be implemented based on the zone though!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station Pro review [App]  2019-3-7 13:37

    Wildland fire. S290 A amazing learning tool thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station Pro review [App]  2019-3-7 13:37

    Amazing Application This is a amazing app. What I like: I like the fact you can obtain simple access to measurements with the widgets. The Application is very configurable and the developer is responsive to Emails (most important). Improvements: I would like to be able to zoom in on the graph.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station Pro review [App]  2019-3-7 13:37

    Fully functional on S4 Makes you phone a portable weather station. It is not a forecasting app. It gathers raw data from device sensors. Amazing job.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station Pro review [App]  2019-3-7 13:37

    Works amazing on my galaxy note 3.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station Pro review [App]  2019-3-7 13:37

    Not working Galaxy Note3 Currently 48 degrees and raining. Application says it's 85 degrees with pressure rising. Seems like there is an problem with the app. I like the idea. Too poor it doesn't work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station Pro review [App]  2019-3-7 13:37

    Unacceptable No data, no forecast. "Temp n/a"? C'mon people.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station Pro review [App]  2019-3-7 13:37

    Amazing for cell phone with temp sensor Need widget modernize fix asap

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station Pro review [App]  2019-3-7 13:37

    Nothing Else Comes Close It seems that everything else is a cheap clone. Active development on this one from easy to involved but simple to use. Well done, dev!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station Pro review [App]  2019-3-7 13:37

    Fun and useful. Even though the Note 3 is slow to answer to changes, this application is very useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station Pro review [App]  2019-3-7 13:37

    very helpful The main reason I downloaded this application was to be able to obtain readings on my ambient conditions. It has served that purpose well. There have been numerous times when I've prepared for weather by looking at it's readings.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station Pro review [App]  2019-3-7 13:37

    Super application Best weather application I have used. Humidity reading makes it so but I think it may be limited to note 3 and s4 only. Check your compatability first.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station Pro review [App]  2019-3-7 13:37

    It's amazing. I bought a Galaxy S4 just because of this app. Seriously. Once I found out the S4 had all the sensors, and I wanted to use this app, it became an simple decision. Never got the free version, but the pro ver is well worth it. I was actually trying to figure out how to donate more in hopes that more cool items could be added somehow. I've been playing with it for the past 3 days and I hold finding fresh stuff. It's amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station Pro review [App]  2019-3-7 13:37

    Application keeps getting better and better Love this app. Very accurate, no bugs, does everything it claims. Hold up the amazing work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station Pro review [App]  2019-3-7 13:37

    Works nicely I wanted to be alerted to temperature changes that could result my sleeping baby. As Tasker doesn't yet help temperature happenings I tried this app, and it works a treat.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station Pro review [App]  2019-3-7 13:37

    Perfect application I have been using the free ver for a few days and love it. The author deserves recognition so I bought the pro ver (very amazing price!).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station Pro review [App]  2019-3-7 13:37

    I liked it alot, so I bought the Pro ver Seems as thou it was well worth it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station Pro review [App]  2019-3-7 13:37

    The best application that uses all the S4 sensors As of writing this, this is the best of its kind on the market, it can still be improved, but it is undoubtedly the best when you wish to track the data off the sensors in the newest most advanced devices

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station Pro review [App]  2019-3-7 13:37

    ممتاز تطبيق ممتاز لمن لديه Galaxy S4.. أحب الوقت وخصوصا التي تظهر ال Heat Index.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station Pro review [App]  2019-3-7 13:37

    Handy application Definately the best application of its kind on the Play store, would recommend this application if you wish to monitor temp etc

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station Pro review [App]  2019-3-7 13:37

    Weather station pro Will not work , I wish my cash back please

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station Pro review [App]  2019-3-7 13:37

    Never could obtain it to display or read outside temp. Very disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station Pro review [App]  2019-3-7 13:37

    Can't obtain primary temperature.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Weather Station Pro review [App]  2019-3-7 13:37

    Drains battery when not in use

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pocket Rain Gauge review [App]  2019-4-26 13:39

    Generally accurate. Use it to watch approximate rain totals for my work zone when I'm away from the site. Usually fairly close to what my weather station will read once I check it on website and compare within the app. You can also input your own totals to support with readings.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pocket Rain Gauge review [App]  2019-4-26 13:39

    Could only see my current zone rain fall total. Need a method to track other areas / saved locations. I am across the country and need to know if gardens need watered back home.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter