Read raped whilst riding part i reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all raped whilst riding part i reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • -1

    Useful review?

    horse riding tales - ride with friends []  2020-5-19 15:11

    So i just updated it yesterday and when i got on 2 hours after the detail was all GONE !!!! I have a rare horse the black and white one spotted and then u couldn't see the spots left i wanted to begin over but i just got on lvl 7 and 6 horses already the barn detail and everything so i got on it this morning to see that maybe it was just a glitch but i was 100% WRONG. But other than that i love this android game but just one question why does the wild mode have to like 86 gems or your horse has to be level 100 why just it be free i wanted to roleplay with my with other people but i have to be a wild horse so why not create it free. But i have you have my 100 help if u wish to create any changes pls fix this problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You'd Better Put Some Ice On That: How I Survived Being Raped by Bill Clinton [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    This is an honest acc of the person Bill Clinton truly is. It’s also an accurate acc of who Hillary Rodham Clinton is. There is no doubt in my mind that what’s inside this book is true.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Will Find You: A Reporter Investigates the Life of the Man Who Raped Her []  2019-12-17 18:0

    Thank you Ms Connors for writing this. She is spot on. A must for anyone who has been raped, or their family members. I myself was raped and Ms Connors has it all right. This is a no joke book, it delves deep into the feelings of the victim and their family. It's an simple read and there were times I just couldn't place it down. It's true and honest and I appreciate her writing this and putting it all down, I know it must have been difficult. I say thank you again.

    0  


    Add your opinion on raped whilst riding part i or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 1

    Useful review?

    You'd Better Put Some Ice On That: How I Survived Being Raped by Bill Clinton [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    It's a fast read cover to cover... About 90 pages. Info everything from the rape victims point of view. Juanita is a real character for speaking out versus this creature of a human being. Absolutely shameful. Bill Clinton deserves to rot in jail.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You'd Better Put Some Ice On That: How I Survived Being Raped by Bill Clinton [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    Sad story, but well told. Kudos to Juanita and other victims for coming forward

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Will Find You: A Reporter Investigates the Life of the Man Who Raped Her []  2019-12-17 18:0

    VERY INTERESTING AND EDIFYING BOOK

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You'd Better Put Some Ice On That: How I Survived Being Raped by Bill Clinton [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    Just wonderful. Juanita is so powerful for standing up versus the strong Clinton machine. It’s a shame how the media try’s to discredit her but believes all the other women who say Hollywood men ly assulted them... yet they have much less credibility and evidence than Juanita has.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You'd Better Put Some Ice On That: How I Survived Being Raped by Bill Clinton [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    Thank you for your courage to stand up to the clintons hopefully we can place these people where they belong.....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Will Find You: A Reporter Investigates the Life of the Man Who Raped Her []  2019-12-17 18:0

    What a penetrating look at the private trauma and survival of rape in America. The book is well researched and gains its authority by the very honesty of approach. Joanna Connors spreads her life before us, first as someone forced to dissociate from the rape trauma, then progressively as someone who faces and integrates that trauma into her existence. The book seems to divide itself between her private story of being raped on a college campus in 1985 and then an investigative journalism of the perpetrator and his family tragedy. But Connors is able to integrate the two worlds as one as she faces down the haunting locations and faces of her trauma. There is no doubt it is a private story, but it becomes the story of so a lot of women and men who face this not good assault. Her style is cutting and clear, much as her reviews as movie and book critic were for years at the Cleveland Plain Dealer. This story can only support others to heal as we witness it helping the author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Will Find You: A Reporter Investigates the Life of the Man Who Raped Her []  2019-12-17 18:0

    Poignant, raw, couldn't place it down.

    0  


  • 1

    Useful review?

    You'd Better Put Some Ice On That: How I Survived Being Raped by Bill Clinton [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    Just read the book. Juanita is so much more than a "victim". I was awed by her honest and begin history. The true story is that Juanita became a very successful business owner. The more I learned about who Juanita really was, the angrier I became towards the Clintons. Absolute monsters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You'd Better Put Some Ice On That: How I Survived Being Raped by Bill Clinton [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    I have known Juanita for years. She is a unbelievable person. It took courage for her to tell her story. I am proud of her. This is a great, truthful, read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Will Find You: A Reporter Investigates the Life of the Man Who Raped Her []  2019-12-17 18:0

    “Not everything that is faced can be changed, but nothing can be changed until it is faced.”... (James Baldwin)In 1984, Joanna Connors a journalist/reporter for the biggest newspaper in the state of Ohio "The Plain Dealer": was one of the 3,734 people who reported a forcible rape that year. It wasn’t until the following year the Cleveland Police Department would begin an investigative unit that handled the huge increase of rapes, which years later with improved DNA testing indicated the presence of serial rapists. Using court doents and official reports and records, her own journals, Connors skillfully recalled the the intensity of difficulties, complexities of coping with and surviving the aftermath following a violent crime in: “I Will Search nnors rapist was apprehended, and she was able to identify, testify in court leading to prosecution of the man responsible: David Francis. He had just been released from prison, was free on parole, he pled not guilty to charges of rape and assault claiming he was unable to have due to a cancer diagnosis. After receiving the maximum sentencing allowed by law, he coldly stared her down and created threatening remarks, which Connors reviewed years later while examining court her kids David and Zoe finished high school and prepared for college, Connors after years of therapy, wanted to share the truth of the impact of rape on different aspects of their lives, Zoe was greatly distressed, David avoided the subject. In the aftermath and the study of root causes associated with rape, Connors turned her attention to the life of David Francis. What she discovered was his not good past, Francis chilling connection as a youth to the Lyman School for boys (est.1886-1971) which was the first reform school in the nation located in West-borough, MA. Also, the lock-up Bridgewater State Hospital for the criminally insane, both facilities admitted Albert DeSalvo (1931-1973) charged in 1967, known as the Boston Strangler.David Francis was one of eight kids born to Millie and T.C. Francis. Millie was killed in a mysterious house fire, an older brother was murdered according to his sister Charlene. The entire family was linked either to petty or serious criminal activity and/or alcohol and substance abuse, none escaping the not good magnitude of neglect and abuse perpetrated by T.C. Francis; his kids grew to both fear and hate him. When Connors shared with his siblings what their brother had done to her, they were unaware of the truths similar to his crime. Extra info was revealed of his life and death from cancer while incarcerated, and further info of their own tragic torturous family history, as Connors bravely and courageously illustrated her story beginning with a protective disassociation, then years later, discovering another connection/link to emotional wellness and stability. ~ With thanks to the Seattle Public Library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Will Find You: A Reporter Investigates the Life of the Man Who Raped Her []  2019-12-17 18:0

    Startling, insightful, and honest. Ms. Connors does a unbelievable job of telling of her painful journey while revealing injustices event everyday to the forgotten and poor. A very quick read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Will Find You: A Reporter Investigates the Life of the Man Who Raped Her []  2019-12-17 18:0

    A very moving real story. It also shows The stark terror that can emotionally cripple a person for decades if they do not keep proper help. It is pointed out in the book how difficult this can be for those who" just wish to forget about it", when it seems small seemingly ordinary things trigger unsettling memories. "I'm fine" is not the proper respond when you are obviously troubled. As the husband of a woman who was abused as a child, I can testify that they blame themselves, and can be over protective of there loved ones.  It takes time, patience love and understanding to bring peace. It is not about , it is a risky act of power. Life is too precious to tolerate such bulleying.

    0  


  • 1

    Useful review?

    You'd Better Put Some Ice On That: How I Survived Being Raped by Bill Clinton [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    You won't see this on the NY Times best sellers list, despite how a lot of copies sell. You won't see it discussed on the evening news. But this book gives just a glimpse into who the Clinton's true are.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You'd Better Put Some Ice On That: How I Survived Being Raped by Bill Clinton [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    Juanita Broaddrick is one of the strongest women to come out and tell her story. Bill Clinton has raped so a lot of women starting all the method back in 1969 when he was expelled from Oxford for raping Eileen Wellstone. Broaddrick has attempted to tell her acc over the latest 28 years but was consistently silenced by the mainstream media with only a few exceptions. I hope everyone reads this book and supports Broaddrick as her acc is 100% true. The evidence versus Bill goes method beyond reasonable doubt to 100% guilt. Whether a Clinton fan or one who already knows his history, I hope you read this book and share it as the only method to prevent men in power from ly assaulting women is to expose it loudly! Thank God for women brave enough like Broaddrick who have paved the way!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    You'd Better Put Some Ice On That: How I Survived Being Raped by Bill Clinton [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    Juanita Broaddrick is a sincere, down to earth Grandmother. A woman devoted to her family....and to the truth. She's never sought financial gain from her story, and God only knows she's had the opportunities to do so. She simply wants her story told, so that she can live with a clear conscience, and, if possible, support others avoid the same pitfalls with the Clinton's, and with a small luck, play a role in finally support to bring the Clinton's to justice. This was a story that required to be told, and she has. Obtain the book. You'll search it to be as intriguing as I did, I'm sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Will Find You: A Reporter Investigates the Life of the Man Who Raped Her []  2019-12-17 18:0

    After reading Ms. Connors’ compelling story (in National Geographic) about a face transplant, I ordered her book and am so glad I did! The five star reviews have already expressed the compassion, dignity, insight and intelligence that she brings to her story. I particularly loved her quotes from James Baldwin - a writer whose works should be mandatory reading. This story is not just about a rape - rather it encompasses social and moral issues. Beautifully written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Will Find You: A Reporter Investigates the Life of the Man Who Raped Her []  2019-12-17 18:0

    Normally, I don't post book is a novel, I couldn't place down! even after several days of not reading, the novel lingered in my mind. how brave a woman can be to overcome a tragedy. instead of completely ignoring what had happened. she went looking for e wanted to search out , why people become the method they do. what happened to them as children, that would create them into monsters? created them doing horrible things to people.while I don't know her on a private level. she is one the strongest people out there. to face up to tragedy. to ask questions. to not judge someone. instead of saying, " why me?" she asked " why, them? what happened?"I hope she continues to write!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Will Find You: A Reporter Investigates the Life of the Man Who Raped Her []  2019-12-17 18:0

    I read it straight through. I was going to read just half, but could not stop thinking about it after I place it aside and went back to reading. It really struck a nerve when she said she she did not pay attention to her instinct of fear, because she was embarrassed that what she feared was a Black man and did not pay attention to her gut. I could be her.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Segment Routing, Part I []  2019-12-24 19:40

    Well written book and it has a comprehensive treatment of Segment Routing over MPLS data plane. It starts with the primary concepts like SR IGP control plane, SR data plane and ramps up to advanced concepts like topology independent LFA, SR for the data center to SR BGP control plane and SR LDP internetworking via SR mapping server.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Segment Routing, Part I []  2019-12-24 19:40

    Well written! I read what I needed. Now I need to go back and read the rest. Significant step towards real SDN.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Segment Routing, Part I []  2019-12-24 19:40

    OK

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Theros: Godsend, Part I []  2020-1-10 19:4

    This novella is a fine introduction to the plane of Theros, both setting up the action for the second part and giving a "flavor boost" to the Magic card Theros block for those interested in such things. That being said, it really does only serve as an introduction - it doesn't feel like a complete story in and of itself but the first part of a larger story (which, to be fair, it makes clear with the "Part I" in the title). The writing, while not masterful, is quite solid and at least on par with what I would expect from this genre (if not somewhat better) - I rooted for the heroes and was creeped out by the villain. It's definitely worth the bargain price of $2.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Segment Routing, Part I []  2019-12-24 19:40

    For anyone interested in SR this is mandatory position.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Theros: Godsend, Part I []  2020-1-10 19:4

    GODSEND is an perfect introduction to the MTG universe, crafting a fully realized globe and people to inhabit it, as well as tying in the main theme of interplanar travelers on a sightseeing tour of the cosmos. The totality of the MTG universe is hinted at only enough to convey the essentials, while the main plot remains centered upon the core protagonists and their immediate conflict.Where the novella falls short is its brevity. Though calling up Homeric photos of heroes, monsters, and godly quests, the author fails to deliver the bombast one expects from tales of heroic daring-do. The action is fast-paced and dynamic, but lacking in scope or drama, as gods call up tidal waves out of the blue without any climactic buildup and creatures dispassionately slaughter brave expendables to the apparent disinterest of their companions. In a universe of endless possibilities and cosmos-spanning wonder, the huge poor critter that squared off with the heroes by the latest chapter is a meager 20ft high, hardly the towering colossus that the vision-esc interludes throughout the book lead readers to expect. It is almost as though the author is saying, “You’ve read Homer and Virgil, you’ve seen the films and played GOD OF WAR - I’ll give you the building blocks and the play-by-play and allow you’re imagination do the rest.”Nevertheless, as a fully-realized globe peopled with dynamic characters, and set to play directly into the story of BATTLE FOR ZENDIKAR, GODSEND is easily worth the price of admission.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Theros: Godsend, Part I []  2020-1-10 19:4

    I still can't decide how I feel about this fresh ebook format for MTG novels. On the one hand, it seems like the format would work well for getting out some fluff while relying on members of Wizards creative team, and not paying high dollar fantasy authors for books that just won't sell enough to bring to print. On the other hand, trying to cram a complicated story like this into a necessarily restricted zone can end up feeling incomplete. Jenna Helland actually did a very amazing job of focusing the story here on the really necessary aspects, and was able to produce an enjoyable small romp through Theros. The story focuses on three subplots, all of which become interwoven through the tale. A young Elspeth is struggling with finding an identity in a risky Multiverse, and seeks out Theros as a hopeful haven, supposedly protected by the gods. The gods, meanwhile, are in a major tiff, constantly one-upping each other and obliviously endangering the whole realm that they rule with childlike tantrums and complete unconcern for the inconsequential mortals. Finally, Xenagos, a near-mad Planeswalker with a cult following of satyrs and such, has designs on establishing his own god-hood on Theros, a plan that is sure to spell disaster for anyone in the end, this is a light read meant for fans of MTG Fluff only. Its nice to obtain a small more back story behind Theros, and the story holds your attention, but isn't much more than that. I'll continue with Journey Into Nyx, but with the same tempered expectations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Theros: Godsend, Part I []  2020-1-10 19:4

    The creative squad of Magic: The Gathering (the 20-year-old trading card game) builds a fresh fantasy globe every year, and they've been experimenting with ways to present more of these amazing "planes" to the players. Planes of Magic are really among the highest-quality fantasy worlds in famous media today. Novels like this can present much more detailed stories than characters and scenes on e plane of Theros is based on Greek Myths, but special and fresh. The gods of Theros form a pantheon that rules the natural globe and tutorials the humans and other mortals. They are sometimes honorable, sometimes selfish, just like the gods in our myths, but they present their history and lives in constellations in the night sky of Theros. The strong mage Xenagos is trying to destroy the gods' power and upend the natural order of Theros, and the planeswalker knight Elspeth is caught up in his schemes, while she tries to search safety and meaning after the atrocities she has experienced in other e only reason I gave it four instead of five stars is that it might not be amazing for everyone. I'm a heavily invested Magic player and I can't really imagine what it would be like for a non-player to read this. Characters like Elspeth and concepts like planeswalking and using the land to generate magic power are introduced very subtly so fresh readers will understand everything, but I've lived with these ideas and characters for at said, I'm sure anyone would agree that this is a fascinating novel with interesting, emotionally realistic characters and a gripping story, and the globe of Theros is an awesome place.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Theros: Godsend, Part I []  2020-1-10 19:4

    The book was beautiful amazing and very insightful on the plane of Theros, but there was a few flaws with conversations. The continuity with the characters seemed nonexistant sometimes as Elspeth or someone would create a statement or ask a question and the other would seemingly avoid it or ignore and hop to a related subject.Edit:The ending felt like author just gave up, the problems with continuity were still there but the war with Polukranos was boring honestly. It didn't leave me that excited for the second book or with a lasting impression.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Segment Routing, Part I []  2019-12-24 19:40

    I'm Still in the Early Part of the Book, But it Looks to be quite a comprehensive and detailed breakdown of an emerging SDN Info Architecture Underpinning. With Background Decisions Leading Up to this possibility Development,and its broad impact on the emerging Next-Generation Cloud Space. Amazing Job Authors

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Theros: Godsend, Part I []  2020-1-10 19:4

    The book really take his time detailing the environment specially the Nyx sky and the looks of the Gods, really manage to give explain how the globe looks, the book is more slow-paced than the books from the Ravnica block, “The Secretist”, it focus more on the hero specially Elspeth and his inner struggle and insecuritie, still manage to create a amazing book that really create you feel that you are in the globe that the cards shows.Having some of the cards, unique lands and the some of the normal monsters like soldiers, Minotaur and satyr can create you obtain the idea.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Theros: Godsend, Part I []  2020-1-10 19:4

    I dont read as a lot of fiction books these days, but have in the past and this isnt a classic in literature. That being said i felt this book gave me cool story to go along with some of the more strong characters in the mtg universe. The book changes scenarios quite often until you obtain to the climax, and sometimes i wanted to hold reading about one plot point then it would change. The book really reminded me of the cards it represented and thats what i was looking for. A small inspiration goes a long method when deck building.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Segment Routing, Part I []  2019-12-24 19:40

    Clearly written, simple to consume. Highly recommended for geeks into SR! [nine more words required. five more words required. one more.]

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Theros: Godsend, Part I []  2020-1-10 19:4

    I'm under the impression that someone place a restriction on this writer. Some parts were written rather well. Others were so choppy and sprinted through that the story feels disjointed. Having the cards I am now able to piece together backstory for them but this book required to be twice its size to flesh out this a lot of characters. Wizards need to either let their writers to write a whole story or demand that they do. For $1.99 it was 100% worth it but there is so much story potential here that was just glossed over and I obtain the feeling that this author could have done so much more unleashed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Segment Routing, Part I []  2019-12-24 19:40

    Amazing book indeed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Theros: Godsend, Part I []  2020-1-10 19:4

    Being available only as a eBook didn't bother me. I ended up reading it on the Kindle iPhone app. So it was amazing for soemthing to do on my phone, something more substantial than playing easy games, rather than being an annoyance.I can't quite place my finger on it, but something about Part 1 was amazing but not great. Maybe the story was trying to do too much at was a lot better than most MTG literature, although that might not be saying e writing style didn't distract from enjoying the story, which is often what I look for in that did well with globe building. I looked at it on its own rather than delving into WOTC's Greek mythology at least got my interest for Part 2. I feel it's at least worthwhile for huge MTG storyline fans like myself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Theros: Godsend, Part I []  2020-1-10 19:4

    Amazing novel I bought this for my kindle Application for iPhone and I definitely recommend. Though I do want there was more to it instead of 2 parts or create it easier and write a trilogy on Theros ! And by the method Elspeth is AMAZING!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dog Star Man: Part I [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    I adored this, quite reasonably regarded as one of the finest post-silent short experimental works. Confused why it's regarded as five separate films, though. Seen on my university library's Criterion Collection DVD of Brakhage's anthology, Volume 1. I certainly hope to purchase for my own collection the blu release of Volumes 1 and 2.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red Cliff International Version - Part I & Part II []  2020-9-11 19:11

    The Art of Battle and it is so intricate and impeccably shot- If you blink your eyes you will miss something. John Woo took this story from happenings from a 208 A.D. war that changed China forever. It is so masterfully shot, the acting superb, plot, costumes, backgrounds & areas are nothing less than perfect. Then come the war sequences-incredibly complicated and devastating as they are-it is almost like watching a complex dance play out. Truly stunning to behold. How John Woo shot this is nothing short of astounding. Perhaps the finest movie of this genre ever. If you liked Crouching Tiger/Hidden Dragon, Shogun or related films- this one tops them all - but obtain ready to take a day to watch this- it clocks in at 4.5 hours and the International Ver is the one you wish to see- for there are various edits of the movie that gut the story to test to create it more marketable to Western audiences. Obtain the original- it absolutely is worth the watch. A masterpiece in movie making.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red Cliff International Version - Part I & Part II []  2020-9-11 19:11

    Wow! I bought this earlier on dvd and felt the film was epic in scope. But, in Blu-Ray, the opening credits almost seem 3D-like and the picture quality just blew me away. In blu-ray, one can appreciate the cgi effects even more. As a story, this truly was epic with war scenes that are savagely attractive to watch like a violent ballet of martial arts. Because I don't understand Chinese, I was able to focus on the expressions on the actors while reading the subtitles. The cast was well chosen and well acted. Based upon a pivotal moment in Chinese history, the story comes alive under John Woo's skillful direction. Because of my love for this film which, as of this writing, I've probably already viewed both Parts I & II in its entirety at least 5 times, I was inspired to see other Chinese and Korean films based upon their warlord past histories. Red Cliff continues to stand out as the best of the best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red Cliff International Version - Part I & Part II [Blu-ray] []  2020-11-19 20:1

    The “international Version” is my favorite ver of this story. I watched the International ver first followed by the US theatrical ver and as everyone else said, I was greatly disappointed. You simply cannot chop the film in half and expect to obtain the same story out of it. If you have only seen the international version, I would not waste your time or cash purchasing, or renting the US theatrical version, and just purchase the full version. If you have only seen the theatrical ver and were not that impressed, or thought it lacked more of a plot, it would be worth your time to watch the full international ver before judging the e reason for not giving this 5 stars is not based on the film but the fact that Amazon leads you to believe that your purchase comes with the instant video option so you can play it on your portable devices. Amazon, in fact only give you access to the first video digitally, not the full set that you are actually purchasing. Even though I was purchasing the DVD set, I always look for the digital copies and I use the DVD’s as a backup. I mostly watch videos on my phone or tablet, and now my Amazon Fire Stick, with this purchase I am left in the 90’s until I obtain home to play the second video on DVD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red Cliff International Version - Part I & Part II [Blu-ray] []  2020-11-19 20:1

    Perfect movie! I wasn't aware that the film Red Cliff was originally created in 2 parts and over 5+ hours long. Living here in the U.S. I have always seen and watched the 2 1/2+ hour version. I just finished watching this 2 part film on Blu Ray and loved it even more than the shorter version. So much of the storyline was chop out so with the long ver you can really have fun the hero development and story. I'm satisfied I found out about this long ver and found it in Blu Ray format on Amazon. I have the shorter ver on DVD from a lot of years ago so this picture quality is perfect compared to my old copy. I will be watching this film again a lot of times in the years to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red Cliff International Version - Part I & Part II []  2020-9-11 19:11

    The melody is wonderful, the characters delightful, the villain suitably formidable, and the story fascinating. I have seen both the commercial 2+ hour ver and the longer international version. I prefer the longer ver because it explores one of the sub-plots in much greater depth, and contains info that create it easier to understand what is event and why.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red Cliff International Version - Part I & Part II []  2020-9-11 19:11

    Perfect movie! I wasn't aware that the film Red Cliff was originally created in 2 parts and over 5+ hours long. Living here in the U.S. I have always seen and watched the 2 1/2+ hour version. I just finished watching this 2 part film on Blu Ray and loved it even more than the shorter version. So much of the storyline was chop out so with the long ver you can really have fun the hero development and story. I'm satisfied I found out about this long ver and found it in Blu Ray format on Amazon. I have the shorter ver on DVD from a lot of years ago so this picture quality is perfect compared to my old copy. I will be watching this film again a lot of times in the years to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red Cliff International Version - Part I & Part II [Blu-ray] []  2020-11-19 20:1

    Why the 1 star review? I want the movie maker hadn't used such cruel methods to obtain the horses to perform stunts. During the war scenes, I wondered how a lot of horses died making this piece of entertainment. And it was a fascinating piece of Chinese history, well done in every other way. I watch old movies, and am familiar with some of the the ways that Hollywood used to use wires to obtain dramatic falls from horses. And it looked just like the ways the horses created dramatic falls in this film, somersaulting horses onto their necks or heads. I truly cringed through the war scenes in this film because of it. I don't doubt the movie maker would say, "of course no horses were harmed while filming this," and I don't buy it. I won't watch it again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red Cliff International Version - Part I & Part II []  2020-9-11 19:11

    The “international Version” is my favorite ver of this story. I watched the International ver first followed by the US theatrical ver and as everyone else said, I was greatly disappointed. You simply cannot chop the film in half and expect to obtain the same story out of it. If you have only seen the international version, I would not waste your time or cash purchasing, or renting the US theatrical version, and just purchase the full version. If you have only seen the theatrical ver and were not that impressed, or thought it lacked more of a plot, it would be worth your time to watch the full international ver before judging the e reason for not giving this 5 stars is not based on the film but the fact that Amazon leads you to believe that your purchase comes with the instant video option so you can play it on your portable devices. Amazon, in fact only give you access to the first video digitally, not the full set that you are actually purchasing. Even though I was purchasing the DVD set, I always look for the digital copies and I use the DVD’s as a backup. I mostly watch videos on my phone or tablet, and now my Amazon Fire Stick, with this purchase I am left in the 90’s until I obtain home to play the second video on DVD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red Cliff International Version - Part I & Part II []  2020-9-11 19:11

    I had been wanting to see the complete chop (International Ver - Part I & II) of Red Cliff for a long time now, so I was very satisfied to search the time to sit down and finally view this nearly 5 hour beast over the period of two weekends. Too poor it never got it's due respect over here and got a proper wide release. Do yourself and favor and don't even bother with the Theatrial Ver that is lacking over TWO HOURS of hn Woo has created some entertaining films, like Face/Off, in the past, but this is his first real masterpiece. All of the actors, locations, individual wars and large wars are fantastic. The scale of these wars are probably the biggest ever filmed. I'm talking Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King on e only very minor negatives would be that it was somewhat hard at times reading the subtitles for such a long period of time. I wouldn't have it any other method (I hate dubbing), but be prepared to miss what's event on the screen while you're trying to hold up with the words. It gets a bit easier after the first half hour or so. Also, the martial arts scenes during the wars are very well done and hold things interesting, but they kind of take away from the realism (a single guy slaughtering tons with ease).The picture quality is right at the top of my growing Blu-ray collection, and the audio is earth shattering through my speaker system. I don't have the time to mess with them, but the unique features run almost as long as the film itself. Very impressive.If you love any kind of historical epics like Braveheart or Kingdom of Heaven, Red Cliff is worth a look at minimum. Just be prepared to have your reading glasses on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red Cliff International Version - Part I & Part II [Blu-ray] []  2020-11-19 20:1

    The Art of Battle and it is so intricate and impeccably shot- If you blink your eyes you will miss something. John Woo took this story from happenings from a 208 A.D. war that changed China forever. It is so masterfully shot, the acting superb, plot, costumes, backgrounds & areas are nothing less than perfect. Then come the war sequences-incredibly complicated and devastating as they are-it is almost like watching a complex dance play out. Truly stunning to behold. How John Woo shot this is nothing short of astounding. Perhaps the finest movie of this genre ever. If you liked Crouching Tiger/Hidden Dragon, Shogun or related films- this one tops them all - but obtain ready to take a day to watch this- it clocks in at 4.5 hours and the International Ver is the one you wish to see- for there are various edits of the movie that gut the story to test to create it more marketable to Western audiences. Obtain the original- it absolutely is worth the watch. A masterpiece in movie making.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red Cliff International Version - Part I & Part II [Blu-ray] []  2020-11-19 20:1

    Red Cliff is an exceptional film. It is a modern day classic the Lawrence of Arabia of our time. John Wu has directed a masterpiece. The photography is just stunning. Although there are a lot of computer generated shots they blend seemlessly into the movie and only enhance the motion picture e storyline is based on a telling of a historical happening in Chinese history that is widely known in China but not so much outisde of Asia. Wu has enhanced the traditional storyline with his own additions. What is awesome is how quick this film goes. Despite it being something like five hours long, one is spellbound with the acting, visuals and effects. The movie is not slow or boring at all. I watched it again and finally ordered a copy of my own because this is such a unbelievable movie that I will definitely watch it over and over again through the hn Wu has out done himself with this truly amazing work of cinema. I only want I had seen it on the huge screen in the theater. The acting is terrific and even though there is not an English track and one has to "read" the movie, it is not too overwhelming to read since there are a lot of extended visuals. I highly recommend this perfect movie of the first order. It's amazing fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pony Scouts: Really Riding! (I Can Read Level 2) []  2020-9-6 18:44

    Amazing quality and went perfectly with my daughters reading level, she loves these books!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red Cliff International Version - Part I & Part II []  2020-9-11 19:11

    Why the 1 star review? I want the movie maker hadn't used such cruel methods to obtain the horses to perform stunts. During the war scenes, I wondered how a lot of horses died making this piece of entertainment. And it was a fascinating piece of Chinese history, well done in every other way. I watch old movies, and am familiar with some of the the ways that Hollywood used to use wires to obtain dramatic falls from horses. And it looked just like the ways the horses created dramatic falls in this film, somersaulting horses onto their necks or heads. I truly cringed through the war scenes in this film because of it. I don't doubt the movie maker would say, "of course no horses were harmed while filming this," and I don't buy it. I won't watch it again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red Cliff International Version - Part I & Part II []  2020-9-11 19:11

    Distributors were quick to close a deal before production began on the historical epic. The two films were chop into a single one in order to make a John Woo action film which seemed to be easier to sell to Western audiences. Producer Terence Chang comments: “We wanted to create a Hollywood blockbuster in Chinese that would appeal to non-Asian audiences as well. We worked very hard to make a ver of the movie that maintains the integrity of the action and hero development of the story, while excising some of the cultural info that could be considered unnecessary for Western audiences not intimately familiar with the historical mythology.”(Red Cliff Final Notes) That may haue seemed like a sound idea to placate those with short attention spans, but it damage the epic, in my opinion, as much hero deuelopment and narratiue were sacrificed in the process, making a lot of characters and scenes feel out of joint. Fortunately, the original chop of the picture was preserued and released on video outside Asia in the United Kingdom on 5 October 2009, and in the United States and Canada on 23 March 2010. The Director's Chop of the movie is a vast improuement ouer the lazy 148 min American release. It is amazing to haue both uersions auailable to compare the differences betwixt them, and decide which one suits the individual taste better. I prefer the original 288 min chop of the picture, as hero deuelopment and narratiue are the most necessary ingredients for a successful image play, and should neuer be sacrificed for anything, especially idiots whose attention span is that of a dog doing his business on the bloody sidewalk. Part I of the mouie scored a record breaking opening weekend across six Asian territories, shattering the iceberg record preuiously held by Titanic (1997) in mainland China, amongst other ere is powerful graphic violence, two uses of a mild profanity, a stage of ity sans nudity, and no blasphemy. My only criticism is that there are no subtitles for the song which plays ouer the end credits of Part II, whereas the song is subtitled on the DVD release of the American Cliff (Original International Uersion) is e supplementary material on the Original International Uersion Blu-Ray release is extensiue, and uery good. My only criticisms are: the 145 min making of doentary has no structure under which a cohesiue narratiue unfolds, and A Conuersation With Iohn Woo: The Iourney Of Red Cliff, and Storyboarding Red Cliff: From Script To Screen With Iohn Woo are deuoid of English subtitles, making the director hard to understand due to his thick accent, and the storyboards prouided on both discs are so little you haue to either squint or stand close to the teleuision in order to read how the legendary director meticulously planned certain crucial sequences. Other than that, the unique features are an exhaustiue source of info about how this historical epic was made. Note: a truncated uersion of A Conuersation With Iohn Woo appears on the Blu-Ray release of the U.S. cut, whereas the entire interuiew is presented on the Director's Chop Blu-Ray release. The 145 min making of doentary, and HDNet: A Look At Red Cliff are in Mandarin with English subtitles, with a few brief segments in English. There are a few uses of a mild profanity in the e gift content is Not Rated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red Cliff International Version - Part I & Part II [Blu-ray] []  2020-11-19 20:1

    This is not the International version, but the original Chinese version, Part I and Part II, and it is almost 5 hours long. It is directed by John Woo,knows how to direct an action movie. Based on a historical happening in Chinese history, the war of Red Cliff that took put in 208 C.E. The film is a blend of martial arts action and huge scale action involving armies and there are also scenes of individuals relating to each other and building friendships. There are some wonderful war sequences and you wonder how they were able to movie such huge scale action sequences. The film is in Mandarin with English subtitles. One action sequence starts Zhou Yu, one of the leaders of the Southern coalition, obtain hit in the shoulder by an arrow, pulls the arrow out and then proceeds to slay the man, who fired the arrow, by stabbing him with the same arrow. Part one ends with a to be continued and part two is worth the whole 5 hours. The movie is not the typical martial movie with people flying through the air and dancing on water, The martial arts in the movie is used to advance the war sequences with individuals using different types of spears, to conquer their enemies. As we see the different tactics come together and war plans unfold the action builds to long war sequence involving setting ships on fire, mounted cavalry, archers and hundreds of men fighting man to man. It is John Woo at his best, You are able to care for the different characters in the movie and when some of them die, you feel the loss. The cinematography is perfect and story well written. I really enjoyed this two part film. The international ver is a condensed ver and is only one movie and is not divided in two parts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red Cliff International Version - Part I & Part II [Blu-ray] []  2020-11-19 20:1

    The melody is wonderful, the characters delightful, the villain suitably formidable, and the story fascinating. I have seen both the commercial 2+ hour ver and the longer international version. I prefer the longer ver because it explores one of the sub-plots in much greater depth, and contains info that create it easier to understand what is event and why.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red Cliff International Version - Part I & Part II []  2020-9-11 19:11

    This is not the International version, but the original Chinese version, Part I and Part II, and it is almost 5 hours long. It is directed by John Woo,knows how to direct an action movie. Based on a historical happening in Chinese history, the war of Red Cliff that took put in 208 C.E. The film is a blend of martial arts action and huge scale action involving armies and there are also scenes of individuals relating to each other and building friendships. There are some wonderful war sequences and you wonder how they were able to movie such huge scale action sequences. The film is in Mandarin with English subtitles. One action sequence starts Zhou Yu, one of the leaders of the Southern coalition, obtain hit in the shoulder by an arrow, pulls the arrow out and then proceeds to slay the man, who fired the arrow, by stabbing him with the same arrow. Part one ends with a to be continued and part two is worth the whole 5 hours. The movie is not the typical martial movie with people flying through the air and dancing on water, The martial arts in the movie is used to advance the war sequences with individuals using different types of spears, to conquer their enemies. As we see the different tactics come together and war plans unfold the action builds to long war sequence involving setting ships on fire, mounted cavalry, archers and hundreds of men fighting man to man. It is John Woo at his best, You are able to care for the different characters in the movie and when some of them die, you feel the loss. The cinematography is perfect and story well written. I really enjoyed this two part film. The international ver is a condensed ver and is only one movie and is not divided in two parts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red Cliff International Version - Part I & Part II []  2020-9-11 19:11

    Red Cliff is an exceptional film. It is a modern day classic the Lawrence of Arabia of our time. John Wu has directed a masterpiece. The photography is just stunning. Although there are a lot of computer generated shots they blend seemlessly into the movie and only enhance the motion picture e storyline is based on a telling of a historical happening in Chinese history that is widely known in China but not so much outisde of Asia. Wu has enhanced the traditional storyline with his own additions. What is awesome is how quick this film goes. Despite it being something like five hours long, one is spellbound with the acting, visuals and effects. The movie is not slow or boring at all. I watched it again and finally ordered a copy of my own because this is such a unbelievable movie that I will definitely watch it over and over again through the hn Wu has out done himself with this truly amazing work of cinema. I only want I had seen it on the huge screen in the theater. The acting is terrific and even though there is not an English track and one has to "read" the movie, it is not too overwhelming to read since there are a lot of extended visuals. I highly recommend this perfect movie of the first order. It's amazing fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red Cliff International Version - Part I & Part II [Blu-ray] []  2020-11-19 20:1

    Wow! I bought this earlier on dvd and felt the film was epic in scope. But, in Blu-Ray, the opening credits almost seem 3D-like and the picture quality just blew me away. In blu-ray, one can appreciate the cgi effects even more. As a story, this truly was epic with war scenes that are savagely attractive to watch like a violent ballet of martial arts. Because I don't understand Chinese, I was able to focus on the expressions on the actors while reading the subtitles. The cast was well chosen and well acted. Based upon a pivotal moment in Chinese history, the story comes alive under John Woo's skillful direction. Because of my love for this film which, as of this writing, I've probably already viewed both Parts I & II in its entirety at least 5 times, I was inspired to see other Chinese and Korean films based upon their warlord past histories. Red Cliff continues to stand out as the best of the best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red Cliff International Version - Part I & Part II [Blu-ray] []  2020-11-19 20:1

    Distributors were quick to close a deal before production began on the historical epic. The two films were chop into a single one in order to make a John Woo action film which seemed to be easier to sell to Western audiences. Producer Terence Chang comments: “We wanted to create a Hollywood blockbuster in Chinese that would appeal to non-Asian audiences as well. We worked very hard to make a ver of the movie that maintains the integrity of the action and hero development of the story, while excising some of the cultural info that could be considered unnecessary for Western audiences not intimately familiar with the historical mythology.”(Red Cliff Final Notes) That may haue seemed like a sound idea to placate those with short attention spans, but it damage the epic, in my opinion, as much hero deuelopment and narratiue were sacrificed in the process, making a lot of characters and scenes feel out of joint. Fortunately, the original chop of the picture was preserued and released on video outside Asia in the United Kingdom on 5 October 2009, and in the United States and Canada on 23 March 2010. The Director's Chop of the movie is a vast improuement ouer the lazy 148 min American release. It is amazing to haue both uersions auailable to compare the differences betwixt them, and decide which one suits the individual taste better. I prefer the original 288 min chop of the picture, as hero deuelopment and narratiue are the most necessary ingredients for a successful image play, and should neuer be sacrificed for anything, especially idiots whose attention span is that of a dog doing his business on the bloody sidewalk. Part I of the mouie scored a record breaking opening weekend across six Asian territories, shattering the iceberg record preuiously held by Titanic (1997) in mainland China, amongst other ere is powerful graphic violence, two uses of a mild profanity, a stage of ity sans nudity, and no blasphemy. My only criticism is that there are no subtitles for the song which plays ouer the end credits of Part II, whereas the song is subtitled on the DVD release of the American Cliff (Original International Uersion) is e supplementary material on the Original International Uersion Blu-Ray release is extensiue, and uery good. My only criticisms are: the 145 min making of doentary has no structure under which a cohesiue narratiue unfolds, and A Conuersation With Iohn Woo: The Iourney Of Red Cliff, and Storyboarding Red Cliff: From Script To Screen With Iohn Woo are deuoid of English subtitles, making the director hard to understand due to his thick accent, and the storyboards prouided on both discs are so little you haue to either squint or stand close to the teleuision in order to read how the legendary director meticulously planned certain crucial sequences. Other than that, the unique features are an exhaustiue source of info about how this historical epic was made. Note: a truncated uersion of A Conuersation With Iohn Woo appears on the Blu-Ray release of the U.S. cut, whereas the entire interuiew is presented on the Director's Chop Blu-Ray release. The 145 min making of doentary, and HDNet: A Look At Red Cliff are in Mandarin with English subtitles, with a few brief segments in English. There are a few uses of a mild profanity in the e gift content is Not Rated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Red Cliff International Version - Part I & Part II [Blu-ray] []  2020-11-19 20:1

    I had been wanting to see the complete chop (International Ver - Part I & II) of Red Cliff for a long time now, so I was very satisfied to search the time to sit down and finally view this nearly 5 hour beast over the period of two weekends. Too poor it never got it's due respect over here and got a proper wide release. Do yourself and favor and don't even bother with the Theatrial Ver that is lacking over TWO HOURS of hn Woo has created some entertaining films, like Face/Off, in the past, but this is his first real masterpiece. All of the actors, locations, individual wars and large wars are fantastic. The scale of these wars are probably the biggest ever filmed. I'm talking Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King on e only very minor negatives would be that it was somewhat hard at times reading the subtitles for such a long period of time. I wouldn't have it any other method (I hate dubbing), but be prepared to miss what's event on the screen while you're trying to hold up with the words. It gets a bit easier after the first half hour or so. Also, the martial arts scenes during the wars are very well done and hold things interesting, but they kind of take away from the realism (a single guy slaughtering tons with ease).The picture quality is right at the top of my growing Blu-ray collection, and the audio is earth shattering through my speaker system. I don't have the time to mess with them, but the unique features run almost as long as the film itself. Very impressive.If you love any kind of historical epics like Braveheart or Kingdom of Heaven, Red Cliff is worth a look at minimum. Just be prepared to have your reading glasses on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pony Scouts: Really Riding! (I Can Read Level 2) []  2020-9-6 18:44

    I bought this for my horse crazy 5 year old in an attempt to hold her interest up until she can begin riding lessons at age six. It's a beautiful amazing book & I particularly like the vocabulary page at the back. However, I want the small girls didn't create fun of the 'fat' (pregnant) pony. It struck me as mean spirited in an otherwise sweet book. It would have been simple for the author to handle this a various way. When I read this book to my daughter I change the wording - I do not wish to encourage fat shaming ... even of literary ponies!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pony Scouts: Really Riding! (I Can Read Level 2) []  2020-9-6 18:44

    Amazing story. Looking forward to helping her reach her reading levels and skill.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pony Scouts: Really Riding! (I Can Read Level 2) []  2020-9-6 18:44

    Product is as expected and amazing quality. I recommend them and would buy again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pony Scouts: Really Riding! (I Can Read Level 2) []  2020-9-6 18:44

    5 star

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pony Scouts: Really Riding! (I Can Read Level 2) []  2020-9-6 18:44

    a llittle harder reading levle than I expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pony Scouts: Really Riding! (I Can Read Level 2) []  2020-9-6 18:44

    Simple to read, topic material and pictures are well done. Have a 8 yr old grandchild who in into horses, so excellent for her!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pony Scouts: Really Riding! (I Can Read Level 2) []  2020-9-6 18:44

    What a amazing series-My first grader loves the entire series and they are at the excellent reading level for her. So glad I listened to the positive reviews. Highly rec. -- engaging stories I even have fun and my 4 year old as well :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pony Scouts: Really Riding! (I Can Read Level 2) []  2020-9-6 18:44

    Such a amazing book for my 4 and 6 year old granddaughters! Both girls were absolutely aborbed in listening to the story - and I love it that it matches their own level of experience with horses. This is not a baby story (too simple)and yet it is not over their heads either. It even gives horse terms at the end with definitions. The author catches the excitement of young girls learning to ride horses. Would highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pony Scouts: Really Riding! (I Can Read Level 2) []  2020-9-6 18:44

    This is the fourth book in the series that we have bought for our daughter (5 yrs. old). She loves horses and these stories capture her imagination. She is beginning to read on her own and these stories are engaging and fun for her. In addition to a nice story line, this book, as well others in the series, teach readers fresh vocabulary similar to horses and horse care. Our daughter loves the stories and we love to see her learning. Amazing book and series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Developing Soccer Intelligence: Theory & Methods Part I []  2020-7-4 18:54

    This book puts the pieces in the puzzle that give you a clear picture about how soccer is a very cognitive game. When a players thinking changes so does the player.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thunder and Sunshine: Around the World by Bike Part Two: Riding Home from Patagonia (2nd edition) []  2020-8-7 18:56

    I have read a lot of bicycle travel adventure books, and what separates the amazing ones from the mediocre is always the same thing - the extent to which the author lets us into his heart. Sure, the tales of tribulations on the street are exciting, and we are always up for a amazing suspense at the border crossing story. But when the author tells us of his feelings and emotions, especially the honesty in which he writes about his loneliness and self-doubt, and yes, his determination and moments of transcendent happiness - that is what brings Moods of Future Joys and Thunder and Sunshine, to a higher level than the typical travel adventure. I thoroughly enjoyed both books and look forward to whatever else Alastair Humphreys cares to write about.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thunder and Sunshine: Around the World by Bike Part Two: Riding Home from Patagonia (2nd edition) []  2020-8-7 18:56

    An exciting and inspiring tale of an wonderful ride right around the world, alone, on a bike! Told with honesty and humility we follow the process that changes Al from a brave but timid young man into a confident, tough, globe citizen, much to his own surprise.Well written ( he really did turn into a travel writer) funny and courageous, it was so enjoyable I had to read it twice!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thunder and Sunshine: Around the World by Bike Part Two: Riding Home from Patagonia (2nd edition) []  2020-8-7 18:56

    There are grand adventures and then there are the truly epic ones. Alastair Humphrey's book - covering the second half of his globe bicycle trip from South America back to the UK - falls into the latter. I honestly couldn't place it down and it wasn't just because of the edge of your seat action filling just about every chapter, but the honesty, humour and charm that seems to infuse every page. Alastair writes in a beautifully relaxed and true style that seems to come from the bottom of his heart. You'll laugh, you'll squirm and you'll undoubtedly be horrified at some parts but the end effect is a brilliant read about a (let's face it) brilliant adventurer who likes to think of himself as a modern Bilbo Baggins but is honestly more of an Aragorn. What a winner and an inspiration! A gem among adventure travel books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thunder and Sunshine: Around the World by Bike Part Two: Riding Home from Patagonia (2nd edition) []  2020-8-7 18:56

    I bought this book thinking it would be about bicycle riding. What a surprise. What an awesome collection of stories about people, places, and adventure. I am very impressed that someone could write so much interesting content. Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thunder and Sunshine: Around the World by Bike Part Two: Riding Home from Patagonia (2nd edition) []  2020-8-7 18:56

    I have read a lot of books telling stories from the street written by bicycle travelers. Often those accounts were more about the locations than they were about the journey. Alastair's acc brings the reader into the journey like no other. His descriptions of life on the street are honest and revealing. At times he is in tears with doubts about his commitment to finishing and at other times he is ecstatic about what he has accomplished. I highly recommend this book to anyone looking for a amazing adventure to read about. Thank you Alistair.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thunder and Sunshine: Around the World by Bike Part Two: Riding Home from Patagonia (2nd edition) []  2020-8-7 18:56

    This book is a continuance of Alastairs first book "Moods of Future Joys: Around the Globe by Bike" and it is no less entertaining and inspiring than the first part. He knows how to tell a story and describe the different adventures he experienced, I felt like I was along for the ride. Highly recommended not only for other bike tourists but anyone interested in learning more about the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thunder and Sunshine: Around the World by Bike Part Two: Riding Home from Patagonia (2nd edition) []  2020-8-7 18:56

    Well written journal of an wonderful adventure. History, culture, art, pain, joy, it’s all there.I would never had created it. Worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thunder and Sunshine: Around the World by Bike Part Two: Riding Home from Patagonia (2nd edition) []  2020-8-7 18:56

    This book is full of excitement and adventure. There is never a dull moment. A lot of times I found myself laughing out loud at different experiences. The book moves along at a amazing Pace with amazing orderly direction and was a delight to read. I look forward to reading more of Mr. Humphreys books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thunder and Sunshine: Around the World by Bike Part Two: Riding Home from Patagonia (2nd edition) []  2020-8-7 18:56

    Hi I hardly ever create the effort to write a review but decided to for this one because it's worth it. My reading life was seriously starting to wane and fizzle out. Humphreys totally revived , its been proven that, when we read, the brain does not create a true distinction between reading about an experience and actually living it. Whether reading or experiencing it, the same neurological regions are stimulated. Humphreys had me feeling like I was riding shot gun with these two books. I was very delighted, impressed and appreciative of the writing, it was a dream to read. Hope this man does not stop writing. His writing was a true bonus and joy to experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thunder and Sunshine: Around the World by Bike Part Two: Riding Home from Patagonia (2nd edition) []  2020-8-7 18:56

    This is a unbelievable book. I read 'Moods of Future Joys' and this one back to back straight though. They doent an wonderful adventure. His writing style and insights into humanity create this a book you can't place down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arcadia's Ignoble Knight: The Sorceress's Knight Tournament - Part I [Book]  2018-5-23 18:0

    Amazing book for a amazing series. The characters, although very anime like, are actually relatable. MC is powerful due to hard work and facing adversity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Amazing Power of Deliberate Intent, Part I []  2020-1-26 23:37

    This is an perfect book to read if you are just starting out with the Law of Attraction or wish to add to the knowledge you already have. It will clarify some questions you may have about manifesting. On the other hand, you can obtain the same info from their Youtube videos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Amazing Power of Deliberate Intent, Part I []  2020-1-26 23:37

    Of all the Abraham books I have read, so far this one is my favorite. I should add that I have not read their vortex book yet, and I am looking forward to doing e first half of this book is an expansion upon the ideas presented in Ask and It is Given. I think the info presented here was even more stimulating than the previous book. The chapters on Vibrational Relativity and Finding Alignment are particularly helpful. Also helpful are the chapters on Improved Vibrational Relativity and The Action Journey and the Emotional is book also includes some of the best processes Abraham has offered. Most notable is the Focus-Wheel, often mentioned by Abraham elsewhere. This is where Abraham first explained the process and gave examples applied to different e largest issue I found in this book was wading through the several chapters on Vibrational Relativity regarding.... Also the several chapters regarding balancing desires and beliefs. These chapters become very redundant. I think they would have worked much better formatted into tables. That would have created the info much easier to scan and at complaint aside, any Abraham book is worth reading. They do the best job of presenting the mechanics of manifestation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law in a Flash Cards: Civil Procedure Part I []  2020-7-25 20:7

    These cards have nothing about Res Judicata and other subjects that I learned in class. You may have to buy civ pro II to cover civ pro I topics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law in a Flash Cards: Civil Procedure Part I []  2020-7-25 20:7

    These flash cards are extremely useful for going through the in and out of procedure. Lots of hypos and covers the landscape of the material well. Occasional humor keeps it lively. Expensive but worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Airplane Flight Dynamics and Automatic Flight Controls: Part I []  2020-9-24 19:18

    Dr. Jan Roskam is a genius. He is an wonderful airplane designer. Have you seen the Piaggio P-180? It's a beauty! His book is very useful if he is your teacher, but other than that it's very complex. That's probably just due to the high standards that he holds for everything. Never did I know there was so much to trim diagrams. I'm still kinda lost on them though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Birthday of the World, Part I: Rosh Hashanah []  2020-9-19 19:43

    This CD is volume 1 of a two-volume set (each sold separately -- volume 2 is for Yom Kippur). It was originally produced for Public Radio International in 1995, and not only features the voices of Western Wind Ensemble & Chorus, but also has guest cantors Alberto Mizrachi, Faith Steinsnyder Guerney, Jacob ben Zion Mendelson, and Charles Osborne. It's narrated by Leonard Nimoy, who is best known for playing Spock on Star Trek, but who also has a deep and abiding love for his Jewish heritage, which shines through in this performance. Together, this gathering of male and female voices is a feast for the soul. Unlike a lot of Jewish holiday albums which come across as mere concerts, this one has the feel of a genuine Rosh Hashanah service. For one thing, it's done a capella, just as it would be on the holy day itself, when musical instruments are not used (except for the shofar, or ceremonial ram's horn, which is included on the CD). And it contains some of the longer prayers, such as the complete "Hineni" and "Ha Yom Harat Olam." (In consideration of those who feel the Name of God should not be pronounced except in true worship, the Name is rendered "Adomai", with an "M" instead of an "N.") Each liturgical piece is introduced by Nimoy, reading an inspirational script written by Rabbi Gerold Skolnik. These introductions set the proper mood and create the spirit of the service accessible even to those listeners who don't know any Hebrew. The narrations are recorded on separate tracks so, if you just wish to listen to the music, you can program your CD player to skip the commentaries. (There's even a note on the back cover suggesting this possibility!) I really like that feature, because narrated albums do tend to obtain tedious after a while. This one lets you learn the lessons in the first few listenings, then skip them to just have fun the music. The CD is over a hour long, and comes with notes on the meaning of each liturgical piece, as well as background information on the performers and composers. A unbelievable method to prepare yourself for Rosh Hashanah, the Birthday of the World.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    David LaChapelle: Lost + Found, Part I (Multilingual Edition) []  2020-7-2 19:2

    This is a unbelievable book. The quality is second to none. I love that every page is full bleed and that there is a separate booklet to give the info on each photo. Truly a coffee table book that belongs on display.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    David LaChapelle: Lost + Found, Part I (Multilingual Edition) []  2020-7-2 19:2

    David LaChapelle does not disappoint. I couldn't pass up the Miley Cyrus cover, but all of the photos captured in this book are attractive and captivating. A amazing small living room convo starter!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    David LaChapelle: Lost + Found, Part I (Multilingual Edition) []  2020-7-2 19:2

    Love the book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    David LaChapelle: Lost + Found, Part I (Multilingual Edition) []  2020-7-2 19:2

    Always impressed with David's work, another fabulous book for my collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Amazing Power of Deliberate Intent, Part I []  2020-1-26 23:37

    I love anything to do with Esther & Jerry Hicks - so I know I would love this book. Learning so much from this book and only half method through. One thing I love about their books is that the chapters are really short and simple to digest. Thank you with love and appreciation Esther & Jerry! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Amazing Power of Deliberate Intent, Part I []  2020-1-26 23:37

    "Ask and It Is Given" just blew me away, and once I had really read it through several times (and started having success in manifesting), I wondered what else there was. I found my method to the Abraham-Hicks www service where I was able to download a long recording of Abraham actually speaking. Wow.I then noticed another book available, "The Awesome Power of Deliberate Intent", and its table of contents preview seemed to suggest that there was lots of fresh material IDE: "Deliberate Intent" includes some vibration-raising exercises for relationship problems, work-related problems, etc. that go further than the first also contains transcripts of sessions where people actually asked Abraham for support with their own private issues (Abraham Live-Questions and Answers). A lot of it was surprising. I want there had been more of that, because it was so WNSIDE: A lot of the book covers exactly the same material as does "Ask and It Is Given", only it is worded and organized differently.I don't think it's so much a issue of the authors "padding", as it is this: the process of manifesting as laid out by Abraham is deceptively simple; so easy in fact, that one can only elaborate on it so much and that's it."Ask and It Is Given" is still my all-time favorite book of this genre, and I rate it one star higher than "Deliberate Intent". They are both amazing books, but the former will always be the magical key of manifesting for my money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summa Contra Gentiles: Book 3: Providence Part I []  2019-12-20 18:30

    Very Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summa Contra Gentiles: Book 3: Providence Part I []  2019-12-20 18:30

    Item arrived as described, however seller forgot to ship the item. I e-mailed the seller to inquire about the book when it was expected to arrive and had not (approx 3 weeks later) and was informed that they forgot to ship it. This almost place me in a bind as I was needing the book by a particular date for a gift. The seller did rectify the issue, however, by mailing the item via Priority mail the next day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    David LaChapelle: Lost + Found, Part I (Multilingual Edition) []  2020-7-2 19:2

    Gorgeous

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Speaking to Dogs: American Military MiSTory Part I []  2020-7-21 19:32

    Was confused as to if this was satirical or not. Dedication is created out to a serial rapist but the book seemed to be very anti-rape. Maybe I’m missing something though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law in a Flash Cards: Civil Procedure Part I []  2020-7-25 20:7

    I bought these flash cards for contracts, torts, and criminal law, loved them all. They really support with both memorizing black letter law, and applying it to fact patterns. I will continue to purchase throughout law school.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law in a Flash Cards: Civil Procedure Part I []  2020-7-25 20:7

    Amazing for 1Ls! Seriously buy now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Birthday of the World, Part I: Rosh Hashanah []  2020-9-19 19:43

    Perfect cd and shipping service

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386