Read raspberry pi cookbook for python programmers reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all raspberry pi cookbook for python programmers reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raspberry Pi 3 Cookbook for Python Programmers: Unleash the potential of Raspberry Pi 3 with over 100 recipes, 3rd Edition []  2020-12-26 19:55

    Yes, the content is up to my expectations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raspberry Pi 3 Cookbook for Python Programmers: Unleash the potential of Raspberry Pi 3 with over 100 recipes, 3rd Edition []  2020-12-26 19:55

    I very much liked the dozens of projects and the medium resolution visual display projects. The SQLite database interfering project is relevant to several of my current projects. There were a lot of others that caught my eye and I can't wait to read about them thoroughly.I was hoping to see more connectivity between the projects, but I have to admit that with a device, as versatile as it is, that I may be better served with the diversity of the projects.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raspberry Pi 3 Cookbook for Python Programmers: Unleash the potential of Raspberry Pi 3 with over 100 recipes, 3rd Edition []  2020-12-26 19:55

    Formatting is all kinds of messed up. most of the book is impossible to read.

    0  


    Add your opinion on raspberry pi cookbook for python programmers or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raspberry Pi 3 Cookbook for Python Programmers: Unleash the potential of Raspberry Pi 3 with over 100 recipes, 3rd Edition []  2020-12-26 19:55

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raspberry Pi 3 Cookbook for Python Programmers: Unleash the potential of Raspberry Pi 3 with over 100 recipes, 3rd Edition []  2020-12-26 19:55

    Simple to read and follow the examples

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raspberry Pi 3 Cookbook for Python Programmers: Unleash the potential of Raspberry Pi 3 with over 100 recipes, 3rd Edition []  2020-12-26 19:55

    Received the book today and followed the directions to register on in order to download the code samples. The registration process would not accept my email address as valid... nor the second email address I tried. Then I got a "server is not responding error" (or some such related text). So I sent an email to the help address and got a "message failure" response email because "the remote server is misconfigured." Not a amazing experience for a website selling technology ever, a fast skim of the physical book (purchased from Amazon, not ) shows that it has a wide dozens of projects using features of Python combined with the capabilities of the Raspberry Pi. The explanations seem clear, and the code isn't difficult. A good, broad introduction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raspberry Pi 3 Cookbook for Python Programmers: Unleash the potential of Raspberry Pi 3 with over 100 recipes, 3rd Edition []  2020-12-26 19:55

    On Amazon cloud reader PART of the book shows up with one hero per line no matter the setting. Absolute nonsense for them to sell it with such low quality editing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raspberry Pi 3 Cookbook for Python Programmers: Unleash the potential of Raspberry Pi 3 with over 100 recipes, 3rd Edition []  2020-12-26 19:55

    Very detailed would recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raspberry Pi 3 Cookbook for Python Programmers: Unleash the potential of Raspberry Pi 3 with over 100 recipes, 3rd Edition []  2020-12-26 19:55

    Amazing Python 3 text

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raspberry Pi 3 Cookbook for Python Programmers: Unleash the potential of Raspberry Pi 3 with over 100 recipes, 3rd Edition []  2020-12-26 19:55

    Be ready to troubleshoot. This book never makes it clear which python ver to use, and it makes it seem like it's all going to be in Python 3. Until you hit an error. Then you see all of the print statements are in python 2 style. What a frustrating method to go about learning this stuff. Absolutely not recommended for python beginners, and python pros should consider other material.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Interpreters and Compilers for the Raspberry Pi Using Python []  2020-1-23 2:21

    This book is only 230 pages, but I've learned more from it than any other comp sci books I've studied. I not only learned how to write interpreters and compilers using the engineering approach based on language theory, but also how python works internally. And for icing on the cake, I also learned how the Raspberry Pi works at the machine level and how to program in assembly language. An alternate title for the book could be "How to be an Expert in Python and the Raspberry Pi."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Interpreters and Compilers for the Raspberry Pi Using Python []  2020-1-23 2:21

    This is a really amazing book and better than I expected. I would definitely recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Interpreters and Compilers for the Raspberry Pi Using Python []  2020-1-23 2:21

    This book covers complex subjects in an accessible way. You don't even need a Raspberry Pi as the author provides access to an ARM/rpi interpreter/emulator that can be used in MacOS, Linux, Windows or Raspian. It was beautiful straightforward to install and obtain working. A lot of other interpreter / compiler books come with a textbook price tag, and are a lot more dense. I am a graduate student in CS and I am showing/recommending this book to all of my professors and fellow is book presents a high level overview, but then continues with more detail. It succeeds where a lot of guides for subjects like ARM assembly or interpreters fail: They all stop somewhere after "Hello World." This book has far more than that and you will wish to hold reading e coverage of Python gives amazing insight into the workings of the language. This book is not as in depth as an Interpreter/Compiler text book, but after you read it, and work through it, you'll be able to handle one of those books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Interpreters and Compilers for the Raspberry Pi Using Python []  2020-1-23 2:21

    This book walks you through multiple projects in an simple to understand way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Writing Interpreters and Compilers for the Raspberry Pi Using Python []  2020-1-23 2:21

    Combines theory and practica nicely

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Python Programming for Raspberry Pi, Sams Teach Yourself in 24 Hours []  2020-9-22 20:4

    Very amazing book. I'd recommend it to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Python Programming for Raspberry Pi, Sams Teach Yourself in 24 Hours []  2020-9-22 20:4

    A decent enough reference for RPi specific Python programming. I'd like to see a bit more depth in some topics but after all, you only obtain 24 hours to read it, right? I think it is supposed to self-destruct after that...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Python Programming for Raspberry Pi, Sams Teach Yourself in 24 Hours []  2020-9-22 20:4

    Well written. Makes for a amazing read when you wish to learn a fresh programming language during an airport layover. I was able to read through 70% of the book and you should be able to do the same if you're from a programming background.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Python Programming for Raspberry Pi, Sams Teach Yourself in 24 Hours []  2020-9-22 20:4

    I learned a lot from this book and it is simple to read. The limitations are Pi technology moves on and leaves any publication, even a year old, in the dust, because it was probably written the year before that. I found some of the modules didn't work as advertised, but with a small comparison Googling I could obtain all the projects to run...sort of. The amazing value here is a amazing reference volume for beginners that is neither pablum or takes a PhD to understand. Python is not a 24 hour career where you become an expert. With well over 10,000 modules for the language, you're not going to even touch the surface with this volume, but any begin in the right direction is worth the trip. What is discouraging is the lack of following on volumes. Most of the Python only books are method off in the weeds for Pi users. They are just too deep into language subtleties. The Pi's OS needs to be part of any Python discussion using the Pi.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Python Programming for Raspberry Pi, Sams Teach Yourself in 24 Hours []  2020-9-22 20:4

    Nothing amazing. Using kindle ver which is full of typo's. This is a huge issue when trying to replicate code from the book and the computer and getting syntax errors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Python Programming for Raspberry Pi, Sams Teach Yourself in 24 Hours []  2020-9-22 20:4

    The Raspberry Pi is emerging as a strong experimental computer that is capturing the public interest. Its usage covers the spectrum from robot cars to wearable recording cameras to home security devices to media servers. The basic software language for the Pi is Python. This book gives the reader the ability to configure the software on the Pi to use Python e book begins with the OS system setup then moves into installing the Python interpreter. Python 3 is the language used by the IDLE 3 IDE and the code examples are based in this version. The book covers both Python scripting from the command line and building actual Python veral chapters are devoted to explaining the use of different internal data types before moving on to using files. By chapter 13 the design of functions and function containers are covered. Chapters 14 and 15 cover Python classes and inheritance. The fun part starts in chapter 18 with GUI programming and the next chapter introduces android game programming and its help libraries. The next three chapters obtain serious with Network( 20 ), Databases( 21 ), Webservers( 22 ). Chapter 23 covers displaying image images. Finally, Chapter 24 gets into controlling the electronic signals on the GPIO pins using the Gertboard.Having read six other books on the Raspberry Pi, I think that this book is a very amazing introduction to programming on the Pi. If you haven't done any software programming, this book could be a very comfortable introduction to software design on a very versatile platform. Once you obtain the experience of working on the projects contained here you will be ready to handling serious product design using C, C++ or assembly language.I'm glad that I bought this book to support me understand how to setup the Pi system and design try software for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Python Programming for Raspberry Pi, Sams Teach Yourself in 24 Hours []  2020-9-22 20:4

    Right down the middle. Gives you enough background to know how it was designed, and then step by step directions for installing and configuring software packages on the Pi. My goal was moving data into mysql from python from files; its all right there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Python Programming for Raspberry Pi, Sams Teach Yourself in 24 Hours []  2020-9-22 20:4

    Nice book. Simple read. This book was very helpful because I did not know anything about Raspberry Pi and now I do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Python Programming for Raspberry Pi, Sams Teach Yourself in 24 Hours []  2020-9-22 20:4

    Happy reference

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Python Programming for Raspberry Pi, Sams Teach Yourself in 24 Hours []  2020-9-22 20:4

    Background: This is the 2nd Python book I have read from "Sam's Teach Yourself ... in 24 hours" series. (The other being Sams Teach Yourself Python in 24 Hours (2nd Edition)). Related to the other book, the format of the book is excellent. Each chapter is short and clear, and there are a lot of reinforcement (exercises, Q&A, quiz) to tutorial the me of the highlights:Part 1: Basics of Raspberry Pi: hardware overview and how to set up software for rt 2: Python fundamentalsPart 3: Advanced subjects such as tuples, list, dictionary, set. Working with modules and classes. Plus an perfect chapter on regular rt 5: Network programming fundamentals and accessing the database. The chapter on web programming is a small weak, rt 6: Primary Python programming with Raspberry Pi using GPIO pins.Overall it’s a unbelievable book recommended for beginners to learn Python programming — with or without Raspberry Pi. Beautiful much all of the examples work in any desktop environment. Perfect value considering it’s over 550+ page.On the other hand, if you are already familiar with Raspberry Pi & Python and is looking for a book to build “projects” — then this is probably not what you are looking for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raspberry Pi Projects For Dummies []  2020-12-3 19:30

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raspberry Pi Projects For Dummies []  2020-12-3 19:30

    Out dated - not for Pi 3

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raspberry Pi Projects For Dummies []  2020-12-3 19:30

    The book looked interesting but it was obvious it was written for previous versions of the Raspberry Pi. Since I am fresh to the RPi, I wanted something that directly addresses the recent model. I returned the book for a refund.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raspberry Pi Projects For Dummies []  2020-12-3 19:30

    Amazing read and source of information! Has insight to the nut and bolts of working with Raspberry PI.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raspberry Pi Projects For Dummies []  2020-12-3 19:30

    It was ok but not what I expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raspberry Pi Projects For Dummies []  2020-12-3 19:30

    The person who received this bonus was extremely satisfied and was looking forward to starting the project

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raspberry Pi Projects For Dummies []  2020-12-3 19:30

    GOOD Book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raspberry Pi Projects For Dummies []  2020-12-3 19:30

    I required this badly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raspberry Pi Projects For Dummies []  2020-12-3 19:30

    amazing start

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raspberry Pi Projects For Dummies []  2020-12-3 19:30

    GREAT EASY INFO...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raspberry Pi :Raspberry Pi Guide On Python & Projects Programming In Easy Steps []  2020-7-23 19:48

    This book lies somewhere between junk and trash. Do not expect to glean insights into the capabilities of or possibilities with Raspberry Pi with this book. There is no step-by-step guidance to newbies, and if you are not a newbie, this book is anyway not meant for you. What a paradox!I am sure there are a bunch of online articles available that trump this book. A fast find led me to 16 applications and their stepwise execution with R Pi at Gizmodo. Plus any number of videos on ss.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raspberry Pi :Raspberry Pi Guide On Python & Projects Programming In Easy Steps []  2020-7-23 19:48

    nothing useful, even as a free ebook it is useless. just a bare bones description. my summary from reading, the pi is a little pc and you can program it. I believe I had that figured out before I opened the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raspberry Pi :Raspberry Pi Guide On Python & Projects Programming In Easy Steps []  2020-7-23 19:48

    This book is full of typos and half-completed code snippets. I got this book free but I would have demanded my cash back if I had paid for it. The images included do not relate to the content. I found it very difficult to read because of the method the content is structured. Searching on the internet will provide more info than this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raspberry Pi :Raspberry Pi Guide On Python & Projects Programming In Easy Steps []  2020-7-23 19:48

    I'd enter Zero Stars if it would allow is book is completely useless. Reading it was a complete waste of time. A programming book without code. What a special idea. Too poor it is a poor idea. If I had paid more than $0 for this I'd demand a addition, it appears that English is not the original language of the author or it is a poor translation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Programming the Raspberry Pi 4: Learning Python with Raspberry Pi 4 and Learn it well []  2019-12-24 19:44

    Beautiful cover, but it doesn't begin with Python until "Chapter 12 Pp 63" and has the most horrible example of easy mistakes in English I have seen in a book advertised to train. Glad I only wasted $3 on the kindle version.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raspberry Pi :Raspberry Pi Guide On Python & Projects Programming In Easy Steps []  2020-7-23 19:48

    Amazing book for teaching yourself computer programming. I took a ruby course and now I wish to learn more so I am teaching myself as a lot of computer languages as possible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raspberry Pi :Raspberry Pi Guide On Python & Projects Programming In Easy Steps []  2020-7-23 19:48

    Needs some serious editing, typos and grammar issues. This book was full of unorganized info that had zero continuity from one subject to another with zero programming examples save for a few walk through subjects on how to set something is could be a amazing book if it was better organized, edited to create sense and had some actual programming examples using Python (the language in the title of the book...)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raspberry Pi :Raspberry Pi Guide On Python & Projects Programming In Easy Steps []  2020-7-23 19:48

    Amazing bargain, but not as quick as I had hoped it would be. But as a learning tool this is terrific.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raspberry Pi :Raspberry Pi Guide On Python & Projects Programming In Easy Steps []  2020-7-23 19:48

    Amazing projects and descriptions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RASPBERRY PI: Step-By-Step Guide To Mastering Raspberry PI 3 Hardware And Software (Raspberry Pi 3, Raspberry Pi Programming, Python Programming, C Programming) []  2020-1-20 18:40

    amazing starter book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RASPBERRY PI: Step-By-Step Guide To Mastering Raspberry PI 3 Hardware And Software (Raspberry Pi 3, Raspberry Pi Programming, Python Programming, C Programming) []  2020-1-20 18:40

    Confusing English

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raspberry Pi :Raspberry Pi Guide On Python & Projects Programming In Easy Steps []  2020-7-23 19:48

    My view is the same as the other reviewers: this book is a complete waste of time and borderline junk. I got it for free, (I think...) and today saw it in my library while browsing and started reading it. The writing is very boring with the same sentence structure over and over again. I couldn't see the purpose of each paragraph and see no connection from page to page. I almost thought my smartphone was acting up and skipping a bunch of pages even though I just pressed the turn page once. It took a while and a lot of going back and forth for me to realize that my smartphone is fine and the book is the problem. I then went online and looked at the review for this book, and realized I had completely wasted about 20 mins of my life. I rarely write reviews but I am doing it now to save other people's precious time. Obtain away from this book and delete it from your library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raspberry Pi :Raspberry Pi Guide On Python & Projects Programming In Easy Steps []  2020-7-23 19:48

    Content is alright, serves as a general introduction, especially if one is absolutely fresh to y need to be re-organized. Not sufficiently in-depth I thought.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RASPBERRY PI: Step-By-Step Guide To Mastering Raspberry PI 3 Hardware And Software (Raspberry Pi 3, Raspberry Pi Programming, Python Programming, C Programming) []  2020-1-20 18:40

    If you wish to build interesting projects with the raspberry PI Platform this book is for you. I search this book of amazing value especially when describing fairly advanced topic. It is nicely written with lots of pictures and diagrams. I learned so much from this book, about the fresh features of the raspberry PI 3, its difference from the latest versions, configurations and a whole lot more. I got my questions answers from this book and it really helped me a lot for getting a better understanding about Raspberry PI 3 . All info is described in easy language. It is well written and simple to understand. I liked this book. I recommend this book anyone looking to gain some knowledge on this subject. It is worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RASPBERRY PI: Step-By-Step Guide To Mastering Raspberry PI 3 Hardware And Software (Raspberry Pi 3, Raspberry Pi Programming, Python Programming, C Programming) []  2020-1-20 18:40

    Some amazing info but the largest issue is all of the grammatical and spelling errors. There is at least one error on every page and as high as 7 on some pages. This is extremely distracting for the reader. All in all this book is not worth the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RASPBERRY PI: Step-By-Step Guide To Mastering Raspberry PI 3 Hardware And Software (Raspberry Pi 3, Raspberry Pi Programming, Python Programming, C Programming) []  2020-1-20 18:40

    Hard to see pictures on the computer, jumps from topic to topic without explaining relationships. Horrible book to purchase-better off going to youtube and other online sources for free.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RASPBERRY PI: Step-By-Step Guide To Mastering Raspberry PI 3 Hardware And Software (Raspberry Pi 3, Raspberry Pi Programming, Python Programming, C Programming) []  2020-1-20 18:40

    Very hard understanding the concepts in this book when there are so a lot of typos. If you can obtain pass the errors on every page, the info is actually beautiful good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RASPBERRY PI: Step-By-Step Guide To Mastering Raspberry PI 3 Hardware And Software (Raspberry Pi 3, Raspberry Pi Programming, Python Programming, C Programming) []  2020-1-20 18:40

    This book is of dismally not good quality. The illustrations are grainy, black-and-white, and very confusing. The text feels like it was ghost-written by someone in a foreign language and Google-translated to English, without benefit of further editing. The text is n't waste your cash on this book. It will do absolutely nothing to support you learn to use Raspberry Pi.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RASPBERRY PI: Step-by-Step Guide To Raspberry PI For Beginners (Raspberry PI 3, Raspberry PI Hardware & Software) []  2019-12-23 20:38

    Honestly, amazing on this person for trying, but I really can't endorse this book. The style is poor, it's full of errors, and it doesn't really do what it sets out to. I would recommend buying a more professional self support book, this was a waste of money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RASPBERRY PI: Step-by-Step Guide To Raspberry PI For Beginners (Raspberry PI 3, Raspberry PI Hardware & Software) []  2019-12-23 20:38

    I never liked when a book's introduction congratulated me for selecting this particular book. Does this implicate that I should be proud for making the right choice? I would like to judge after finishing the book if I wish to congratulate myself or rather blame myself for doing a stupid thing. Such kind of introduction usually a cleat indication about what the outcome is going to be. (Spoiler: not a congratulation).The first 30% of the book is so-so… and it is at least about Pi. The rest is kind of Python. Kind of since it is not enough for a Python reference but too much for a Pi-book.If you arrive to Chapter 4 you can stop reading it, the Pi story is us if you obtain it for free, then it is OK to quickly scan it. But do not pay for it. The Pi part worth 1/3 of the price so not more than 99 cents.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RASPBERRY PI: Step-by-Step Guide To Raspberry PI For Beginners (Raspberry PI 3, Raspberry PI Hardware & Software) []  2019-12-23 20:38

    Well written and amazing content RASPBERRY PI book. I buy this book and obtain helpful content. All step by step included here. This RASPBERRY PI books for beginners. If you are a beginner so you can take it and also follow up this guidebook. I prefer this book forever. Grateful !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RASPBERRY PI: Step-by-Step Guide To Raspberry PI For Beginners (Raspberry PI 3, Raspberry PI Hardware & Software) []  2019-12-23 20:38

    This is a very useful tutorial for the beginner'om this book you will learn about what the Raspberry Pi is,how to set the Raspberry Pi up,different projects that you can do with the Raspberry Pi and much more.I hope you must search this book useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RASPBERRY PI: Step-By-Step Guide To Mastering Raspberry PI 3 Hardware And Software (Raspberry Pi 3, Raspberry Pi Programming, Python Programming, C Programming) []  2020-1-20 18:40

    Lots of Engrish. If that isn’t poor enough, the illustrations are completely out of focus and unreadable. I returned it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RASPBERRY PI: Step-By-Step Guide To Mastering Raspberry PI 3 Hardware And Software (Raspberry Pi 3, Raspberry Pi Programming, Python Programming, C Programming) []  2020-1-20 18:40

    my husband loved this! he has linux plus enjoys technology and he read it from cover and cover and he couldn't obtain started applying it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RASPBERRY PI: Step-By-Step Guide To Mastering Raspberry PI 3 Hardware And Software (Raspberry Pi 3, Raspberry Pi Programming, Python Programming, C Programming) []  2020-1-20 18:40

    I was always interested in Raspbeery PI mini computer, and my mates had presented it to me. I'm just a beginner and this book gave me first representation of the device.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raspberry Pi: Raspberry Pi programming for beginners, including Raspberry Pi projects, tips, tricks, and more! []  2019-12-24 19:48

    If there were more detailed examples of program structures I could follow along and learn faster. Overall though, the book gave a amazing general sense of things concerning Raspberry pi.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RASPBERRY PI: Step-by-Step Guide To Raspberry PI For Beginners (Raspberry PI 3, Raspberry PI Hardware & Software) []  2019-12-23 20:38

    Very basic. I was hoping for more details. Too much information on Python.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raspberry Pi: Raspberry Pi programming for beginners, including Raspberry Pi projects, tips, tricks, and more! []  2019-12-24 19:48

    This book is really beautiful lacking. It's very short - 64 pages. There is a little section on programming, but you need more info than what's provided to do any programming in Raspberry pi as a beginner. There are a couple of snippets of code and explanation of some commands, but no guidance on how I power up Python, or how to make the file, add the code, and then run the code. Frankly you can probably do better finding info on the Internet. Certainly you can search more content. I didn't expect this book to teach Python programming, but given it covers the recent Raspberry pi it should at least create me able to run a single program. Then I can go grab code snippets, etc. The author's name is nowhere to be found on the book, which also says a lot.I can't search much of anything positive to say about this other than it briefly covers a lot of aspects of the Raspberry pi's capabilities. Just enough to whet your appetite, at which point you'll need another reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raspberry Pi: Raspberry Pi programming for beginners, including Raspberry Pi projects, tips, tricks, and more! []  2019-12-24 19:48

    Reads well and explains well

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raspberry Pi: Raspberry Pi programming for beginners, including Raspberry Pi projects, tips, tricks, and more! []  2019-12-24 19:48

    For two dollars more you can obtain a book with more depth and illumination, "Programming the Raspberry Pi" by Simon Monk

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raspberry Pi: Raspberry Pi programming for beginners, including Raspberry Pi projects, tips, tricks, and more! []  2019-12-24 19:48

    I love Technology! And this book really explains it. I loved the instructions on the home theatre and the robots. I am motivated to test it. I now have my weekend plans! This book is well written, interesting and a amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raspberry Pi: Raspberry Pi programming for beginners, including Raspberry Pi projects, tips, tricks, and more! []  2019-12-24 19:48

    This book has helped me to understand the Raspberry Pi. It is simple to understand and excellent for beginners. It explains everything you need to know to begin using Raspberry Pi.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raspberry Pi: Raspberry Pi programming for beginners, including Raspberry Pi projects, tips, tricks, and more! []  2019-12-24 19:48

    Worthless. It's basically a 62 page brochure. I was looking for cool projects to do with my daughter and this is basically a print out of what you'd obtain if you googled 'I just got a Pi, now what?'. Would not recommend at all. The first 30 pages literally obtain you to the point where you've powered it on. That is HALF the 'book'.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raspberry Pi: Raspberry Pi programming for beginners, including Raspberry Pi projects, tips, tricks, and more! []  2019-12-24 19:48

    This "book" is actually a created to order pamphlet containing a lot of fluff and no useful information. Printed on the fly, because no publisher would touch junk like this. Furthermore the five star reviews are fake.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raspberry Pi: Raspberry Pi programming for beginners, including Raspberry Pi projects, tips, tricks, and more! []  2019-12-24 19:48

    Useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raspberry Pi: Raspberry Pi programming for beginners, including Raspberry Pi projects, tips, tricks, and more! []  2019-12-24 19:48

    Raspberry pi 3 is very famous in the globe of computer science. I heard it is 10x better than the other versions. This book is definitely amazing for beg goners like me to learn about the basics about the system. I have read some books about it too but I think there's for for me to learn. This book will not give you a thorough discussion in how to use the program, but that's probably because it's mainly for beginners. The hints on how to use it and the overview info given in this book is amazing enough for you to know more about the system ☺️❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Programming the Raspberry Pi, Second Edition: Getting Started with Python []  2019-12-23 20:25

    I have bought several Pi books for self edification. This 2nd ed book by Simon Monk is definitely one of the better written ones as a "INTRO" to this topic matter- Pi and Python. It is presented in a self guide style format created it a amazing read that perked ones interest to wish to learn!!! Concise, well written and apparently reviewed prior to publishing compared to other texts I have acquired. Amazing Learning format that builds with each chapter in an organized manner. As a 50+ yr/o self learning a fresh field, this text is a GO-To-Text. I personally like a hard copy of reference materials, besides online when away from home. Hold up the amazing work Simon and staff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Programming the Raspberry Pi, Second Edition: Getting Started with Python []  2019-12-23 20:25

    The book spends more time teaching primary programming, than project building.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Programming the Raspberry Pi, Second Edition: Getting Started with Python []  2019-12-23 20:25

    If you're fresh to Raspberry Pi's or just wanting to learn how to do more, then this is the book for you. It is a amazing walk through intro and I highly recommend it. Even as an IT professional, I learned things from it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Programming the Raspberry Pi, Second Edition: Getting Started with Python []  2019-12-23 20:25

    As a Programmer who have never coded in Python before, I found this book and it's examples quite good. Got me to where I required to be to take things to a whole fresh level and create learning Python easy. If you are not already a seasoned programmer, this might be a bit more challenging because you have to learn how programming works while also learning Python. Certainly not where I would start, mostly because Python syntax is quite various from most other commonly used languages.5 star because it is exactly what it says it is and does a amazing job showing how to program in Python.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Programming the Raspberry Pi, Second Edition: Getting Started with Python []  2019-12-23 20:25

    this book is a lot of fun to me. I have been able to obtain only about one third of the examples I test on my raspberry pi to work when I test them so far, but have a lot of fun with the book. I have several fun dice android games from the book I search very interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Programming the Raspberry Pi, Second Edition: Getting Started with Python []  2019-12-23 20:25

    This book is a amazing value. It is a amazing method to obtain started with a Pi. Teaches you how to set up the Pi and the basics of programming in Python with example code. I bought this guy's Arduino book too. It was also a amazing is book isn't comprehensive but it is definitely a amazing starting point which is what I was looking for. You can obtain your feet wet and after reading this book you can decide if you wish a more comprehensive book and you will also have a better idea of what kind of comprehensive book you need.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Programming the Raspberry Pi, Second Edition: Getting Started with Python []  2019-12-23 20:25

    After buying my first Raspberry Pi and using it to take 4 or 5 Internet of Things courses on Coursera, I thought it would be amazing to have a Python reference manual and chose this book.I have 20+ years in IT and have programmed in multiple languages so, this was not a difficult book for me. Nevertheless, it is written in such a manner that I think a beginner could also benefit from it. It is well organized and the concepts are well illustrated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Programming the Raspberry Pi, Second Edition: Getting Started with Python []  2019-12-23 20:25

    My 13 year old son said this was good. Gave him some ideas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Programming the Raspberry Pi, Second Edition: Getting Started with Python []  2019-12-23 20:25

    Cannot go wrong with Simon Monk, his take on RPI and arduino programming is simple to understand and his examples are amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Programming the Raspberry Pi, Second Edition: Getting Started with Python []  2019-12-23 20:25

    Setup and download info for most of the book. Donated after a fast read through. SAVE YOUR MONEY!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raspberry Pi For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) []  2020-10-22 19:29

    Well written and simple to follow. It provides a lot of detailed info about the Pi and how to work with it. It gives specific instructions on how to make a bootable SD card to run the Pi. The book explains how to work with the operating environment and examples of how to program the Pi for you own purposes. There are sections on creating interactive android games and how to use the Pi to control LEDs and other items. Well worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raspberry Pi For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) []  2020-10-22 19:29

    Arrived and looks like a used book, not the fresh one I ry disappointed.I buy fresh books to learn from and then hold in my reference library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raspberry Pi For Kids For Dummies []  2020-12-7 19:34

    Simple to follow my 11 year old built his computer completely on his own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raspberry Pi For Kids For Dummies []  2020-12-7 19:34

    Simple to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raspberry Pi For Kids For Dummies []  2020-12-7 19:34

    Very well written book and simple to follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raspberry Pi For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) []  2020-10-22 19:29

    As a retired computer system engineer, I already had a thorough understanding of computers, but had never played with something like a Raspberry PI. This provided me with a fast simple method to obtain started and where to obtain the primary OS loaded from. I was writing primary programs in a few hours.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raspberry Pi For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) []  2020-10-22 19:29

    Exactly as described, there is info, projects, samples, and it is a amazing all-round reference. We are quite familiar with using the Raspberry Pi and didn't need an introduction but I got this anyway for the straightforward information as it goes farther than just introducing the unit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raspberry Pi For Kids For Dummies []  2020-12-7 19:34

    Amazing for classroom use!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raspberry Pi For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) []  2020-10-22 19:29

    As of this writing (and when I got this book) the Raspberry Pi 4 had been out for a is covers the Pi 3 B+, but that is ever, it teaches you the primary gist to point you in the right direction of a "hobby" in Raspberry Pi, making, and some coding along the way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raspberry Pi For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) []  2020-10-22 19:29

    Maybe my expectations were wrong, but most of this was more about computers in general rather than about the special features of the Pi. I didn't really need a book about how to use a spreadsheet or play Minecraft. When it finally got to the special Pi stuff, e.g. the pins, it went too fast.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raspberry Pi For Kids For Dummies []  2020-12-7 19:34

    Amazing beginners tutorial for our kids. Do note that by now, some of the content is a small dated. For example, some of the Python statements (like print) that are referenced in the book have changed. Not a huge deal if you're technical, but if you're totally fresh to the computer world, you may obtain fed up and quit trying without realizing something like that! Want there was a small more on PHP and Python and... the Mindcraft API was a small underwelming, though cool enough that there's any API all to play with, so I nothing really to complain again... amazing beginning tutorial for kids. Lots of fun and some amazing reference material.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raspberry Pi For Kids For Dummies []  2020-12-7 19:34

    Amazing book for beginners - children are getting into Python at school and Pi is a nice small project for them

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raspberry Pi For Kids For Dummies []  2020-12-7 19:34

    amazing as an intro for children and seniors without computer experience

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raspberry Pi For Kids For Dummies []  2020-12-7 19:34

    I don't recommend this book for any fresh comer to Raspberry Pi 3. It's written for ver 2 and after reading half method through it I realized Pi 3 is completely different. It is well written and some things are relevent of course but programming in the ver of Python they use is not. The program does not even recognize most of the commands. If you're familiar with Python than you probably don't need this reference book anyway and if you are a tech dummy like this 70 year old man and just starting out on Pi this book is not a huge help. Look for a updated ver specificly for Pi 3.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raspberry Pi For Kids For Dummies []  2020-12-7 19:34

    This is a GREAT, simple to read book for children wanting to learn about the Raspberry Pi and programming!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raspberry Pi For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) []  2020-10-22 19:29

    This books is very good, but does not specify that when copying the NOOBS install files to your SD card do NOT copy any folders, just all the files contained in the folders. Otherwise, the install will fail. This can corrupt an sd card and in some cases render it unusable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raspberry Pi For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) []  2020-10-22 19:29

    I am a complete noob to the Raspberry PI. This was a amazing learning experience. I am building the project boards from the book and learning a lot as I go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raspberry Pi For Kids For Dummies []  2020-12-7 19:34

    Love it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raspberry Pi For Dummies (For Dummies (Computers)) []  2020-10-22 19:29

    Book is created of thin paper, which I don’t prefer. Print is small. The book is simple to read and comprehend what’s written, regardless of its little l of the pictures are simple to read, as are the other illustrations. This info is therefore much more usable compared to other RPi books.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386