Read rawdroid pro reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all rawdroid pro reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    I was looking for a application that I could view my Nikon raw photos on vacation and delete the rejects using my Samsung tablet. Tried the RawDroid demo and liked it. Immediately bought and installed the ver of RawDroid Pro without removing the demo version. Went on vacation and when I tried looking at my images...they all had the watermark. Uninstalled the demo ver and tried the Pro version...still had the watermark. How do I obtain rid of the watermark?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    This used to be THE application to import my D800 NEFs unto a microSD on my phone. Then the drama about application write rights on microSD happened and the application stopped working. Then this was fixed and all was amazing again. But now it doesn't work anymore (not importing on microSD anymore, not fully importing all files, crashes frequently on my Note 3 lollipop). I'm tired of this, although I for it, I give up and simply search another application that actively supports its user base.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Does everything I wish and need. Best of the rest. I've tried all the others and they all pail into insignificant next to this app.

    0  


    Add your opinion on rawdroid pro or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    It would be amazing if it would generate thumbnails in a method that they wouldn't have to regenerate every time the application is opened.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Check friend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    I like this apps.. it just works for my 600D and 650D raws.. I shoot raw most of the time and now I can easily fast retrieve of my picts for share. But it would be nicer if this application also has feature for editing or tweaking some basics parameter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Amazing developer help for a bug. Working amazing with Canon CR2. Really quick and reliable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Convenient and strong

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Some confusion on the developers www service regarding kit kat but I'm running it on a Samsung smartphone via OTG cable and CF card reader with a Nikon D800 i.e. heavy 40MB raw files and it works fine. I'm hard core traveller/photographer and ran the demo ver while on a trip round Bhutan/Tibet recently. No problems so upgraded to pro to lose the watermark when reviewing images. Flexibility and weight saving versus a notebook is a dream. Well done developer dude. Hope you obtain around your kit kat issues. This is a really useful application ;-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    The application works, it can read my Fujifilm .raf files but the UI is confusing. Upon selecting a picture from the thumbnails, the application shows me the very first image on the folder instead of the image I selected. There is also no method of switching to a grid view once you're in an exported folder. For its cost, I hope to see better in terms of functionality and appearance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Just found out the hard method that rawdroid and a lot of other apps do not handle writing to external SD cards correctly, in my case, not actually deleting images I wanted to delete. According to the developer this is a google kitkat problem affecting a lot of other apps. Otherwise the application seems to do what it ways on the tin - quick and renders well, though exhibits a slowdown on my tab-s after browsing a lot of photos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    I just loaded this application for my Nikon D70S- to down load raw files on my Samsung note pro smartphone using a micro USB/ USB connector cable and can't search out how to use this application to do so? If someone can support with learning this application I will raise rating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Amazing application for viewing & rating raw files. It would be nice to have the option to have sorting & filtering functions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    It's getting better. I would like to be able to change exif.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Amazing application the dev seems to hold on top of thing's used for a long time but now im pro... I sit ob apps for a long time before I buy. This application does what I need and for that im grateful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    I can now my canon's cr2 photo files from the cloud and view them on my BlackBerry Z10. Sweet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    I'm able to take the smartphone with me and place the SD card in to plug into a TV via the HDMI cable to present off the pictures and upload them to social media - and it works a treat! This saves me having to take a laptop on my travels saving just a small additional luggage :o) The SD card has RAW images from my Sony Nexus camera and I'm using an ASUS Transformer Prime. Once I've tried the full ver it just might obtain 6 stars! Looking amazing so far - off on holidays soon, so time to see how it goes :o)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Love this application used it before, saved my butt by reading the cr2 files when other packages/software wouldn't even acknowledge some of the photos data existing. Now i just wish photoshop touch to help huge photo formats and raw photo files

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    why the size convert the raw file to jpeg very small?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    I bought the ver of this application so I would not see the logo, but it reappeared due to not being connected to the internet and having to reauthorize. Totally not happy! This is just stupid!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Very nice except when I test to copy photo file to Google drive. Copy fails with cryptic notice about file being zero length.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    I loved this application so much that I bought it straight away. I used to use RawPal Gallery but this is awesome. The one suggestion that I have is can you improve the browser? The UI is the least best bit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    None of the other apps display my NEFs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    As functional as I expected. No compatibility problem nor any other trouble. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    👍👍👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Best raw converter I found yet

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Whoever you are. You have done a fine job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    No issue with viewing Sony raw photos (.ARW) at all and thanks for the really quick thumbnail. But the delete feature is do nothing. Please fix this and I will rate this application again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Opens all my RAW files, even Sony A7 and Samsung NX20 and does it quickly, much faster than PhotoMate R2. Browsing through files is convenient and even rendering 100% view to check sharpness is fast.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    This application reads and allows me to manage both Pentax camera raw and jpeg files from an sd card reader attached to my Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 (card reader 9.99 Amazon). I can review my images using the larger screen of my smartphone before I leave the field both as thumbnails or scrolling thru full screen views. A surprising plus is that I can also access my HP eprint and Hammermill print apps and print directly from this application without having to move the image to my smartphone first.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    How to remove your watermark in the Pro Version. That was the reason I bought the pro version. I DO not wish it there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    No time to go into details: frustrating bugs beyond belief - forget about it and go for Image Mate. You'll be grateful for the advice!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    + Can view images by plugging sd card in. Very quick to. + Gallery very simple to use. - Could not view images by plugging D90 in. - Could not make a jpeg. Obtain an error notice about watermarking and it creates a file 0kb in size.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    I use this very often. I just love this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Very Amazing Application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    On Galaxy tabS application fails to search or import any files. Stock Gallery application finds camera and jpegs no problem, so still left without a raw option. Refund requested but still not recieved.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Been using rawdroid couple of years now and it works well in Olympus ORF files and on my old Nikon NEF's so overall very happy with it. One small thing... Recently upgraded my phone and it now will record DNG... These files display and save in Rawdroid with a strange kind of sepia tint. Not an problem because snapseed is fine with them, strange though and maybe a small bug. Overall thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    I read the reviews. So Android device SD writing permission caused this? I remember this was fixed before. Now why? I always keep error about the size of the water mark, no matter what setting I created (enable or disable watermark). I'm using old android, 4.4, also, I tried copying raw file to internal storage, issue is still there. Do something please Mr RocketScientist.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    the application loads hundreds of photos in a few seconds! it is really useful for reviewing your images when traveling a longer time without access to a pc. FEATURE REQUEST - specify the photo size and compression rate for the exported jpegs. at the moment they are too huge and you need a second application to resize them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Messed with it for a few days. Not able to convert images or save them from external SD card to my phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Waste of

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Does not detect usb

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Waste of time and money. Where am I supposed to search these three "options" that you claim you gave me? If I wanted to spend time fixing your application problems I would just write one myself. Again with the smart*ss comments and no solution. Feel to contact me any time but you should really stop with the crap.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Little bug reported and e-mail from the dev was in my inbox with a couple of hours....excellent service

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Amazing application but why are all the exported photos 1920x1090 in size? I would like to be able to save or export a full size photo directly from the program. When saving in jpg or opening the photo for editing, they are always resized.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    "Error occured during loading the photo" - I hold getting this notice when i test loading any image from my phone(LG G3). Can you assist? I would also like to know if there will be editing features for a future modernize on this app?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Gee, what amazing application for viewing raw photos. I shoot both canaon and pentax and thisis as simple as 1, 2, 3. Straight forward and very simple to use. Tried some of the others, not so easy. Hold up the amazing work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Have used for viewing my raw photos off my Nixon D7100 and it works amazing on my Samsung Note. Unfortunately, with the kit kat bug, a few problems have cropped up. Android device will now prevent you from using USB cards with 3rd party apps. I tested this extensively using multiple devices. As soon as you make batter to kit kat the application gets a few bugs. It is harder to obtain the application to gain access to the card at times, also mass imports sometimes fail because the OS ejects the external USB. Likewise, sometimes trying to save or view thumbnails can be spotty. It is not the card or the app. Have identical setup on lower android device ver that works flawless with same USB card and images. It is also random but can be worked around. While android device will test to lock out USB cards from being accessed by the app, you can simply use the file manager within android device itself and batch move the photos to the device and once there rawdroid takes over and works like a champ. This application makes it super simple to edit my camera photos wherever I am and I don't need to be near a PC or drag a laptop around. Works amazing in conjunction with dslrdashboard. Hold up the amazing work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    I took some amazing pictures of the Blue Angels this weekend with my fresh Nikon. I couldn't begin the raw files until I downloaded this app. Worth every penny!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    There's no huge issue with export RAW to JPG, the exchanged photos' quality are quite amazing Didnt need a computer to do it, convenient

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Opens raw files easily from cloud as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Quick preview and simplistic

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    I have the pro ver running on galaxy tab 3 and working with nikon D600 raw files. This application used to be amazing for converting to jpg on the run. Now the application crashes every other attempted conversion (or more), after each crash the application reloads with the watermark in place, and I have to reload and hope it works next time around. This takes a lot of time and causes a lot of frustration. I've almost stopped using it...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Amazing for quickly viewing raw photos on the go. I use this with Note 10.1 and panasonic gx1, surprisingly fast, simple to use and regular fixes from a proactive developer. Upgraded to the pro ver (no additiinal features yet) but the ver is well worth £2 and if it helps hold progress on this application going then all the better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Really like this app. Most of it works excellent for me on my Xperia Smartphone Z. There is a bug though that is very frustrating and actually created me look for something else. Every time when I wish to share/edit a image with another application (snapseed for instance) it always opens up with the picture I most recently selected in the grid view, not necessarily the actual picture that I was looking at and tried to use. This means that I all the time have to go back to grid view (after looking around among the pictures in "full screen mode") to not send the wrong picture. Please fix and I will be your most satisfied user!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Not designed to be much more than a frontend but gives the ease and flexability of viewing raw files in thumbnail form, editing from apps like snapseed are simple after this. P.S. please create a permission call for mass storage so that deletes can actually be made. Update: Just learned today that it requires an always on internet connection (Pro), a bit of an problem when connecting to a camera for remote and file transfer, I took a star.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Bought this today after trying the demo version. Tried a few of the inbuilt edits which I found interesting. However, it appears that I am not allowed to save image edits. Bit of a bummer if this is the case. Will end up having to edit on my desktop.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    I bought it for the feature to read my dng file camera settings. But all those fields are empty!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    I can't send more than one picture at the time to Aviary, but it just to work, also there is some synchronisation issues between the two apps, most of the time a send a picture and Aviary opens the picture previous in line, also Aviary take forever to open, but it wasn't so.... Why??? Thanks ( Nexus 7/2013 with 6.0.1)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Clean and does the job with Fuji RAF no problem. Would really like to see an application in which images can be compared!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Have the same watermark problem again why????

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Won't convert nef. Files to jpg. Won't move images to another folder

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Overall it's a amazing app for things that it advertises. Would like to have some minor changes though. 1. Select / Unselect All files. tch conversion to jpg. 3. Better quality / quality control to jpg export.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    I bought this for a trip where I wanted my DSLR but not the laptop. This worked like a charm to share images on social media while traveling. Then I did proper RAW editing at home on the laptop.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Amazing program; worth buying to use with my Canon SL1.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Mobile workflow FTW!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Hi I use a Nexus 7 with Nexus Media importer, Raw Droid pro , and Android device file manager, and an OTC cable with card reader. I wish to import both jpg and raw files directly from my camera. By until now I have not found a straightforward method to shop and retrieve my pictures on the Nexus Any suggestions?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    I just purchased the pro app.. it was working fine at first but after I rebooted my phone.. I am already seeing rawdroid watermark. . How can I obtain rid of this one?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Its amazing for conversion and view. the interface is a primary droid file manager layout, if you can't figure it out I'm surprised you've even gotten you camera to shoot in raw. That being said I do thing $5 is a bit much for an application that gives you one basic function and that's converting to .jpg, I would like to see an ability to load your own .PNG for watermarks at least. The Dev needs to stop acting like troll bate and replaying to everyone with a snarky childish backhanded comment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    As a Wedding Photographer, the first part of editing would be sifting and culling through thousands of shots. This program is easy and superb for my work while on the go! I only have three suggestions for future versions (1) contain a image counter that shows which image you are working on now and the total number of pictures. (2) The ability to output a "culling list" in XML that shows which images are removed and their meta information such as ratings. (3) A "superimpose" mode that allows you to choose two images quickly to view superimposed and can switch between the two quickly so I can tell not only the difference, but better judge which pic to choose. Fabulous app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Works with Nikon D750 NEF files. Even Lightroom 5 can't without NX2 no updates yet. Bravo!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    It's still amazing for viewing raw (.NEF) files. I can no longer export .JPG or edit with another application. I could do that before the recent update. It is a true inconvenience for me as I was shooting a pool competition latest weekend with hopes of sending proofs to the magazine editor within mins of each match. Hoping for a patch soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    All works on LG G2 running Cyanogenmod 11.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    I have been using this to view my RAW files for about a week now and I have very few issues. I can go straight from this to my edit app with no issues. Thank you, well worth the money!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Just went for a week-long vacation abroad with a full line of SIGMA cameras (SD-1, SD-14, SD-10) and only two memory cards with a usb-reader and a 7" primary tablet. I shoot only RAW and Sigma has its own proprietary format, which is not videly accepted. RawDroid displayed every photo, in X3F RAW format, FLAWLESSLY (without stretching them as android's Gallery does) letting me manage, view and delete images as I pleased. Very pleasant User Interface, flowing design, and, despite a low percentage of crashes (less then 1%) truely deserves a 5-star rating. I only hope we obtain allot more features in the future :) YAY

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    I had to it because the Add to LR sharing was broken when sharing CR2 files from SD card via OTG. And it would only create copies of jpg files when sharing CR2 files to my file manager. I loved the smooth browsing but I wish to work with raw files in Lightroom CC for Android. Please help this and I'd be satisfied to purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    So angry I wasted on this. The ver was buggy but I was able to work with it however the watermark turned me off. I bought the ver and now every time I test to move a photo, save a jpg photo or basically do anything that this Application claims to do I obtain error messages telling me to check watermark settings?! I don't have watermark enabled and don't wish it enabled.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    I tried the demo first and it worked flawlessly. Amazing app! So I bought the pro ver to disable the watermark, but the jpg exports are not full-size now. They were in the demo. What's up with that?? 5 stars if I can export full-size jpegs. *edit* I figured it out! My bad! 5 stars!!!!! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Usefulness severely curtailed by not being able to delete photos on MicroSD card. Also when selecting photos the grid view jumps around - up and down. Also, like to have the option of selecting non-consecutive images. Tap to select individual photos rather than a range.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Overall I really like this application but I have to use my old phone, Note 3, to do everything without saving hick ups. It would be amazing if you can add another format to save as - png, at least. Would be much appreciated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Amazing app! Hoping that it will help wireless transfer (Nikon wireless connection adapters) of RAW/NEF's soon since no other application can do that up to this point.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Amazing. Bought a Western Digital my passport drive. An interesting portable drive with an SD card slot, battery & wifi. Insert an SD card into the slot & it copies all the files on the SD onto it's internal drive & makes them available to android device devices through a WD app. I work exclusively with raw format images & although the device backs them up there was no method to view them. Until you install RawDroid. Remote preview doesn't work but any file you in the WD application is displayed with it's exif info. Magic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    I the pro and now it can't begin any file from my external mount.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    NO WORK GOOD! Please Back!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    bug fixed within an hour of release. perfect !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Perfect App. Thanks. Unbelievable Value for money. (Update after full use) - Still really happy with this application after now photographing a wedding and downloading all (1600) RAW files to Samsung Tab 3. UI is very easy to use. ONLY Criticism is Thumbnails only present in landscape, but when you view the photo is does orientate correctly. Looking forward to future versions Kind Regards On The Move Photography UK.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Beautiful much the complete Android device image solution. Understands all of my cameras from Pentax, Panasonic and Fuji. My only problems are that there does not seem to be an simple method to create multiple file selections, and that on import destination folders are always reported as empty although they are not. Nothwithstanding these niggles I regard this application as essential for anyone who has a need to use their smartphone for backup or viewing RAW files. Samsung Galaxy S3.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    It gives an error viewing the file. tested on various phones

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    I downloaded the ver of RD free. It took only a few mins to decide to obtain the Pro. Its really not very user friendly . But if you are patient enough you'll obtain through it with no problems. I had problem figuring out why I couldn't save/export my work until I had remembered the kit Kat issue. After I have moved the folder onto the internal storage everything was fine. LIKES: -Images loads fast. -It's simple to use once you figured out where everything is. -Watermarking -The developer's responses to users problems were very prompt. -Reasonably priced. -Eliminates my need for PC or laptop while traveling. DISLIKES: -Kit Kat issue. I can confirm that if your RAW files are stored at extSD or OTG drive. Your work will not be saved. -Error logs displayed too fast before it disappeared off my screen. -Would be nice if it came with some fonts for watermarking instead of the device font. -No ability to photo logos. -Lack of ROTATE/CROP button. Please continue working on this. OVERALL Thanks for a amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Congratulation, this is very amazing app. After short tryout of demo I know this is what I was looking for. An simple method to share my images with mates and family without need to go to PC. Now I just need tablet, my images on memory card and "show & tell" can start. Would love to see in future with option to [email protected]#$%! through Chromecast ;)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Displays photos with exceptional clarity and at the proper screen resolution unlike most other photo viewers , which makes it ideal in conjunction with tethering to check for sharpness , thank you rcketscientist :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Makes life so much easier. Its fast, lite and handles my Nikon RAW photos with ease. Nikon D610 user.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Works flawlessly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    I am a pro photographer and engineer. This application handles raws beautifully and I think the developer does a amazing job building upon it. In fact this is the only application that I really like for pro photographers. If you could add some form of tethered shooting I would be very satisfied as it would create live shoots in the field so much easier. Amazing job, very satisfied I for the pro ver.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Since the update, photos save as 0 byte files, and exporting photos to any photo editor fails every time :(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    Really useful especially in locations where laptops can be inconvenient or there's no desktop around. Let's you be really agile in your image processing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    As a user of this application for a couple of years now it has proved a reliable method of assessing raw images. Help from the author is perfect with often almost immediate response to issues or suggestions. I use Rawdroid on an Asus Fonepad smartphone which I use as a backup device for my Canon DSLR raw photos - I just connect the camera to the smartphone with the Canon USB lead and the photos straight to the tablet. This saves me lugging an entire laptop around on holiday just to do the same thing! It's much better reviewing the raw photos on a smartphone than on the camera's screen. For the little you it is well worth supporting this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RawDroid Pro [App]  2019-10-10 13:14

    I have the note 3. I really wanted this application to work, this morning my phone started to freeze up. It just wouldn't react to any of my commands. I turned it off an on for a few hours. It just did not work. The only thing that I could come up with that change my phone was this app. I got lucky. My phone started again , I went to my options and erase this application from my phone. Seconds later my phone work again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PRO [App]  2019-9-22 13:55

    Wersja PRO jest platna, no kupilem zeby miec dobry serwis i bez reklam... A tu wielkie rozczarowanie. Nie ma wszystkich kamer! Nie moge znalesc np. Rynek w Bydgoszczy gdy ta kamera jest na web wesite. Moze mi to ktos wytumaczyc..??

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386