Read rawlings adult coolflo molded baseball batting helmet with face guard reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all rawlings adult coolflo molded baseball batting helmet with face guard reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rawlings Highlighter Series Coolflo Youth Baseball/Softball Batting Helmet with Face Guard, Matte Neon Black []  2020-1-27 1:18

    Fit my 10 year old daughter. Cool color and amazing brand. This is what you want.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rawlings Highlighter Series Coolflo Youth Baseball/Softball Batting Helmet with Face Guard, Matte Neon Black []  2021-4-8 0:0

    This is created for older kids, but is excellent for my slightly larger headed 5 year old. All of the age appropriate helmets I had gotten her prior would not even go on her head. I went with this one, and it's perfect, but still secure while she is running the bases. The pink is also much brighter than what is pictured, but I had read that in other reviews and that is what I wanted. So it's perfect!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rawlings Highlighter Series Coolflo Youth Baseball/Softball Batting Helmet with Face Guard, Matte Neon Black []  2020-1-27 1:18

    I purchased this helmet to prep for T-ball season for my 5 yr old daughter. The helmet is a matte neon pink, white face guard, black chin strap. My daughter is a bit on the little side, with an average sized head, for the helmet to sit comfortably I did tie her hair up into a messy bun and items it all up into the helmet as "padding", tightened up the chin strap nearly horizontal, but she was perfectly satisfied with it. She did not complain of weight( I was surprised how light weight it was) or have any wobbling problems with it on her head. This is definitely a helmet to grow into, so if your baby is amazing with it, probably will wear it for 6-8 years as it is a a quality helmet.

    0  


    Add your opinion on rawlings adult coolflo molded baseball batting helmet with face guard or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rawlings Highlighter Series Coolflo Youth Baseball/Softball Batting Helmet with Face Guard, Matte Neon Black []  2021-4-8 0:0

    The color of this helmet is definitely more on the magenta side, which my daughter actually preferred, but something to note. Fits great, she's nine and has a larger than average head size. Amazing price and I'm satisfied she didn't need to use the squad helmets, it's really encouraged to obtain their own helmet for both hygiene reasons and to be ready in the batting order.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rawlings Highlighter Series Coolflo Youth Baseball/Softball Batting Helmet with Face Guard, Matte Neon Black []  2021-4-8 0:0

    I ordered two helmets and both arrived promptly and they fit my 9 and 12 year old girls. I only gave 4 stars because only 1 helmet arrived with a chin strap. I reached out to help to inquire about the second strap being sent to me and will await their response. All in all, amazing quality for the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rawlings Highlighter Series Coolflo Youth Baseball/Softball Batting Helmet with Face Guard, Matte Neon Black []  2020-1-27 1:18

    Like the color. It is for our 8yr old so we had to add some padding inside for it to fit. I like that it does come with the mask and a chin strap. Only 3 stars as the padding inside is not as amazing as some helmets (it's thick enough, but doesn't cover the inside like others. Plus there is a sticky residue where the padding isn't.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rawlings Highlighter Series Coolflo Youth Baseball/Softball Batting Helmet with Face Guard, Matte Neon Black []  2020-1-27 1:18

    The helmet has a solid build quality and fit. The color is a matte finish pink with a white cage. Welike the protection as my daughter also wears a mask in the field. The visibility is clear while batting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rawlings Highlighter Series Coolflo Youth Baseball/Softball Batting Helmet with Face Guard, Matte Neon Black []  2021-4-8 0:0

    I purchased this helmet to prep for T-ball season for my 5 yr old daughter. The helmet is a matte neon pink, white face guard, black chin strap. My daughter is a bit on the little side, with an average sized head, for the helmet to sit comfortably I did tie her hair up into a messy bun and items it all up into the helmet as "padding", tightened up the chin strap nearly horizontal, but she was perfectly satisfied with it. She did not complain of weight( I was surprised how light weight it was) or have any wobbling problems with it on her head. This is definitely a helmet to grow into, so if your baby is amazing with it, probably will wear it for 6-8 years as it is a a quality helmet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rawlings Highlighter Series Coolflo Youth Baseball/Softball Batting Helmet with Face Guard, Matte Neon Black []  2021-4-8 0:0

    Comfortable for kids! Fits 11yr old softball player with room to grow. Not too heavy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rawlings Highlighter Series Coolflo Youth Baseball/Softball Batting Helmet with Face Guard, Matte Neon Black []  2021-4-8 0:0

    I allow my daughter rate the review (except the "value" rating - she's 8 so she doesn't really know what true value is) because this was for her! She really likes the helmet and it fits e only complaint she has is that the color is a bit off. It doesn't match the mask we bought to go with it. It wasn't supposed to be "neon" color I guess? Regardless, my daughter didn't wish to return it and it's not a major issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rawlings Highlighter Series Coolflo Youth Baseball/Softball Batting Helmet with Face Guard, Matte Neon Black []  2020-1-27 1:18

    I did not give 5 stars because much like other people I didn't obtain the same pink I ordered. It's a softball helmet so it's really not a huge deal but if I would have been ordering based on color to match her squad colors it would have been. It has the face guard so it meets our team's safety standards it fits amazing the only complaint is it's not the exact color I ordered.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rawlings Highlighter Series Coolflo Youth Baseball/Softball Batting Helmet with Face Guard, Matte Neon Black []  2020-1-27 1:18

    Comfortable for kids! Fits 11yr old softball player with room to grow. Not too heavy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rawlings Highlighter Series Coolflo Youth Baseball/Softball Batting Helmet with Face Guard, Matte Neon Black []  2020-1-27 1:18

    Helmet is exactly as described. Fit perfectly on my 13 year old with a little head. She said it was comfortable as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rawlings Highlighter Series Coolflo Youth Baseball/Softball Batting Helmet with Face Guard, Matte Neon Black []  2021-4-8 0:0

    The helmet color we received looks nothing like the picture I selected when ordering. I wanted The deep purple and it’s definitely not. It’s a nice helmet, but disappointed that the color is nothing like what I thought I ordered.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rawlings Highlighter Series Coolflo Youth Baseball/Softball Batting Helmet with Face Guard, Matte Neon Black []  2021-4-8 0:0

    Helmet is exactly as described. Fit perfectly on my 13 year old with a little head. She said it was comfortable as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rawlings Highlighter Series Coolflo Youth Baseball/Softball Batting Helmet with Face Guard, Matte Neon Black []  2020-1-27 1:18

    The color of this helmet is definitely more on the magenta side, which my daughter actually preferred, but something to note. Fits great, she's nine and has a larger than average head size. Amazing price and I'm satisfied she didn't need to use the squad helmets, it's really encouraged to obtain their own helmet for both hygiene reasons and to be ready in the batting order.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rawlings Highlighter Series Coolflo Youth Baseball/Softball Batting Helmet with Face Guard, Matte Neon Black []  2020-1-27 1:18

    The helmet color we received looks nothing like the picture I selected when ordering. I wanted The deep purple and it’s definitely not. It’s a nice helmet, but disappointed that the color is nothing like what I thought I ordered.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rawlings Highlighter Series Coolflo Youth Baseball/Softball Batting Helmet with Face Guard, Matte Neon Black []  2020-1-27 1:18

    I ordered two helmets and both arrived promptly and they fit my 9 and 12 year old girls. I only gave 4 stars because only 1 helmet arrived with a chin strap. I reached out to help to inquire about the second strap being sent to me and will await their response. All in all, amazing quality for the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rawlings Highlighter Series Coolflo Youth Baseball/Softball Batting Helmet with Face Guard, Matte Neon Black []  2021-4-8 0:0

    I did not give 5 stars because much like other people I didn't obtain the same pink I ordered. It's a softball helmet so it's really not a huge deal but if I would have been ordering based on color to match her squad colors it would have been. It has the face guard so it meets our team's safety standards it fits amazing the only complaint is it's not the exact color I ordered.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rawlings Highlighter Series Coolflo Youth Baseball/Softball Batting Helmet with Face Guard, Matte Neon Black []  2021-4-8 0:0

    Like the color. It is for our 8yr old so we had to add some padding inside for it to fit. I like that it does come with the mask and a chin strap. Only 3 stars as the padding inside is not as amazing as some helmets (it's thick enough, but doesn't cover the inside like others. Plus there is a sticky residue where the padding isn't.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EASTON PRO X Baseball Batting Helmet with JAW GUARD | Left Handed Batter | Senior | Matte Black | 2020 | Multi-Density Impact Absorption Foam | High Impact Resistant ABS Shell | BioDRI Liner []  2021-3-6 21:2

    Fits my 9yr old with some room to gro. Got this as he's moving up to majors with some faster (and wilder) throwing 12yr olds. Matte finish. Amazing build quality. Padding is well assembled. Jaw guard doesn't bother his vision at all as he quickly acclimated to it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EASTON PRO X Baseball Batting Helmet with JAW GUARD | Left Handed Batter | Senior | Matte Black | 2020 | Multi-Density Impact Absorption Foam | High Impact Resistant ABS Shell | BioDRI Liner []  2021-3-6 21:2

    Amazing helmet. Love the matching jaw guard. My 10 yr old son said it fit great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EASTON PRO X Baseball Batting Helmet with JAW GUARD | Left Handed Batter | Senior | Matte Black | 2020 | Multi-Density Impact Absorption Foam | High Impact Resistant ABS Shell | BioDRI Liner []  2021-3-6 21:2

    Owned for one month and ear pieces have fallen out. Disappointed as it is an expensive helmet. Hoping that I can search an simple method to obtain it replaced as I am four days past the 30 day return policy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EASTON PRO X Baseball Batting Helmet with JAW GUARD | Left Handed Batter | Senior | Matte Black | 2020 | Multi-Density Impact Absorption Foam | High Impact Resistant ABS Shell | BioDRI Liner []  2021-3-6 21:2

    Best helmet out there. Provides wonderful protection and with the guard already installed only thing left to do is place it on. Son loves it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EASTON PRO X Baseball Batting Helmet with JAW GUARD | Left Handed Batter | Senior | Matte Black | 2020 | Multi-Density Impact Absorption Foam | High Impact Resistant ABS Shell | BioDRI Liner []  2021-3-6 21:2

    First impression, nice helmet. Arrived with a little scuff in one side (trying to decide on hold or exchange). Also got the Z5 2.0. This helmet fit as expected, the z5 ran small. See pictures for side by side of z5 2.0 and pro x.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EASTON PRO X Baseball Batting Helmet with JAW GUARD | Left Handed Batter | Senior | Matte Black | 2020 | Multi-Density Impact Absorption Foam | High Impact Resistant ABS Shell | BioDRI Liner []  2021-3-6 21:2

    The helmet arrived as promised and in perfect condition. Exactly what was advertised and very amazing product. Only issue was I inadvertently ordered the left-handed batter (with protective C-flap on the right side of the helmet) and I required the right -handed batter helmet. Extremely simple to return by taking to Kohls and received a complete refund. Immediately ordered the RH batter helmet and expect to keep it in 2 days. My mistake in ordering could not have been easier to resolve. Amazing service.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EASTON PRO X Baseball Batting Helmet with JAW GUARD | Left Handed Batter | Senior | Matte Black | 2020 | Multi-Density Impact Absorption Foam | High Impact Resistant ABS Shell | BioDRI Liner []  2021-3-6 21:2

    It's my grandson excellent and he loves it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EASTON PRO X Baseball Batting Helmet with JAW GUARD | Left Handed Batter | Senior | Matte Black | 2020 | Multi-Density Impact Absorption Foam | High Impact Resistant ABS Shell | BioDRI Liner []  2021-3-6 21:2

    We love Easton equipment and this helmet doesn't disappoint. We bought two of them.. both size Junior. One (black matte) was for our 8 year old, the other (blue matte) for our 12 year old. Both say it's incredibly comfortable. Would highly recommend! ++++

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EASTON PRO X Baseball Batting Helmet with JAW GUARD | Left Handed Batter | Senior | Matte Black | 2020 | Multi-Density Impact Absorption Foam | High Impact Resistant ABS Shell | BioDRI Liner []  2021-3-6 21:2

    Received this helmet with no top foam pad. If you go to Easton's www service you'll see that top padding coming off is common failure with this fresh helmet model

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EASTON PRO X Baseball Batting Helmet with JAW GUARD | Left Handed Batter | Senior | Matte Black | 2020 | Multi-Density Impact Absorption Foam | High Impact Resistant ABS Shell | BioDRI Liner []  2021-3-6 21:2

    Guess I should have read the reviews. I have received my second left handed helmet. I am returning and wish a full refund as the season is about to begin and we cannot wait to obtain the "right" helmet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rawlings Atlanta Braves Navy Blue-Red Replica Batting Helmet []  2021-3-6 21:2

    My son loves his helmet. Makes him feel like part of our favorite team. He’s 2 and it adjusts to his size and it would adjust to fit me as well. Obviously a novelty helmet but just like the ones we had when I was a kid.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rawlings Atlanta Braves Navy Blue-Red Replica Batting Helmet []  2021-3-6 21:2

    Bonus for grandson. Amazing quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rawlings Atlanta Braves Navy Blue-Red Replica Batting Helmet []  2021-3-6 21:2

    If you were hoping to obtain a full size helmet? You will be disappointed! It's huge enough for a three year old child. Created in China and very generic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rawlings Atlanta Braves Navy Blue-Red Replica Batting Helmet []  2021-3-6 21:2

    That helmet looks amazing and created of quality plastic. Originally used as a "Easter basket" to then transition to his bedroom décor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rawlings Atlanta Braves Navy Blue-Red Replica Batting Helmet []  2021-3-6 21:2

    We use this for our bar!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rawlings Atlanta Braves Navy Blue-Red Replica Batting Helmet []  2021-3-6 21:2

    Amazing price and delivered as expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rawlings Atlanta Braves Navy Blue-Red Replica Batting Helmet []  2021-3-6 21:2

    Amazing latest min autograph item. Don’t expect to wear unless for a child.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rawlings Atlanta Braves Navy Blue-Red Replica Batting Helmet []  2021-3-6 21:2

    I've worn this to a lot of Dodgers games.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rawlings Atlanta Braves Navy Blue-Red Replica Batting Helmet []  2021-3-6 21:2

    it has a crack in it around the top hole of the helmet.. I'm going to obtain it signed monday so I'm gonna have to just deal with it because i don't have the time to exchange. .. Very disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rawlings Atlanta Braves Navy Blue-Red Replica Batting Helmet []  2021-3-6 21:2

    Gor this for my 3 yr and he loves it. It fits amazing amd is created of amazing quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EASTON Z5 2.0 Batting Helmet w/ Universal Jaw Guard | Baseball Softball | Junior | Matte Black | 2020 | Dual-Density Impact Absorption Foam | High Impact ABS Shell | Moisture Wicking BioDRI Liner []  2020-1-27 1:18

    I’ve ordered this item twice, I ordered white and received blue both times. I will be sending both back and order a white from another vendor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EASTON Z5 2.0 Batting Helmet w/ Universal Jaw Guard | Baseball Softball | Junior | Matte Black | 2020 | Dual-Density Impact Absorption Foam | High Impact ABS Shell | Moisture Wicking BioDRI Liner []  2020-1-27 1:18

    Fits amazing & looks good. My player was satisfied with it. Super simple to switch the chin guard over for a lefty.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EASTON Z5 2.0 Batting Helmet w/ Universal Jaw Guard | Baseball Softball | Junior | Matte Black | 2020 | Dual-Density Impact Absorption Foam | High Impact ABS Shell | Moisture Wicking BioDRI Liner []  2020-1-27 1:18

    We bought this for grandson for Christmas. The face guard is simple to change. This helmet is nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EASTON Z5 2.0 Batting Helmet w/ Universal Jaw Guard | Baseball Softball | Junior | Matte Black | 2020 | Dual-Density Impact Absorption Foam | High Impact ABS Shell | Moisture Wicking BioDRI Liner []  2020-1-27 1:18

    Unless they change things again, you will keep a matte white helmet....even if the description states navy or the picture is of a blue helmet. NOTE: the helmet is matte, the jaw guard is glossy finish! :/ My son is left handed, it was simple to switch the jaw guard to the applicable side.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EASTON Z5 2.0 Batting Helmet w/ Universal Jaw Guard | Baseball Softball | Junior | Matte Black | 2020 | Dual-Density Impact Absorption Foam | High Impact ABS Shell | Moisture Wicking BioDRI Liner []  2020-1-27 1:18

     Muy buen casco

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EASTON Z5 2.0 Batting Helmet w/ Universal Jaw Guard | Baseball Softball | Junior | Matte Black | 2020 | Dual-Density Impact Absorption Foam | High Impact ABS Shell | Moisture Wicking BioDRI Liner []  2020-1-27 1:18

    Was a bonus for grandson,fits snug the method he wants. He hasn't been able to use in baseball situation yet but he likes it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EASTON Z5 2.0 Batting Helmet w/ Universal Jaw Guard | Baseball Softball | Junior | Matte Black | 2020 | Dual-Density Impact Absorption Foam | High Impact ABS Shell | Moisture Wicking BioDRI Liner []  2020-1-27 1:18

    Nice articleA fit is a perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EASTON Z5 2.0 Batting Helmet w/ Universal Jaw Guard | Baseball Softball | Junior | Matte Black | 2020 | Dual-Density Impact Absorption Foam | High Impact ABS Shell | Moisture Wicking BioDRI Liner []  2020-1-27 1:18

    Amazing solid helmet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rawlings Youth Savage Baseball Bat Bag - Batpack with External Helmet Holder for Baseball, T-Ball & Softball Equipment & Gear for Youth and Adults | Royal []  2021-1-31 21:8

    I was unhappy with the product due to it being lightweight. Not too optimistic about it holding up being carried back and forth to the ball field.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    hollie guard []  2020-5-18 14:54

    It's a bit difficult trying to create sure you have the right sensitivities for the different alerts. You also don't appear to have an option to change your password which I only recently realised my stalker ex had. Other than that this is a amazing idea and we'll done to hollie's parents who founded the charity which created it. Promote it folks. Thanks again application wizards!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baseball Batting Training [App]  2020-2-2 21:43

    Sucks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bell Sanction Adult Full Face Bike Helmet []  2019-12-18 22:9

    I ordered a size little for my 5 year old son, who runs in the 30th percentile for height and weight, but does have a larger head. According to the the size chart and head measurement it should have fit him. Unfortunately I ordered it early for his birthday and by the time we realized it was too small, I was past the return window. I can force it on his head, but he says it hurts. The padding is beautiful thick and may become looser over time, but he won’t let the use. Why the 4 stars?We also have a 3 year old. She runs in the 3rd percentile for height and weight. I place the helmet on her today and she loved it. It was a excellent fit for her.I’ll be ordering the medium size for my son and will modernize the review once it comes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bell Sanction Adult Full Face Bike Helmet []  2019-12-18 22:9

    I have a very active 5 year old who loves to push his limits at the skate park on his BMX. After an ill fated attempt at a bunny hop resulted in a face plant, I added this full faced helmet to his needed protective gear. I always cringed as he launched off the ramps at the park, as his begin faced helmet left his face completely unprotected in the happening of a crash.Helmet arrived today and off to the skate park we went. My son had a blast riding up and down the ramps, practicing his "fakies" and working on his bunny hops. A few crashes did occur (as usual), but I'm satisfied to report that the helmet did its job and protected him completely. I feel much safer now that he has full head and face protection when riding : His head measured 52 cm. Based on the Bell sizing charts, that would have place him in a size small. I went with the recommendations of others on this website though and purchased one size up (medium). I'm VERY glad that I did. Even the medium is beautiful snug on him. The helmet does not move around at all. Any smaller and it would have been much too tight (as others have noted). I've been riding bikes and motorcycles for over 25 years, so I know how a helmet should fit. If you are eyeing a size little and your child's head is any larger than 51.5 cm, I'd go with the medium for sure.Helmet is VERY well constructed. For the money, and intended purpose (BMX), I don't think you can beat it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bell Sanction Adult Full Face Bike Helmet []  2019-12-18 22:9

    I purchased this helmet for my son who just turned 2 years old for when he rides his dirt bike. I also have him wear it when he rides his power wheels 4 wheeler and strider balance bike too to obtain in the habit/used to wearing it. At first I thought it was too small, so I ordered the medium too, which was method too huge when I tried it on. I then realized that the little fit as it was supposed too, just is a bit tight putting it on and taking it off of him. I like this helmet because it is super lightweight (1.5 lbs) compared to the actual Fox Racing dirt bike helmet (3.75 lbs) I bought and returned once I found this one. It's not an actual dirt bike helmet and doesn't meet the safety requirements, but I would rather him have something lightweight because of the weight potentially hurting his neck if he did fall off or obtain his head whipped around. Plus, he is only 2 and therefore isn't riding his dirt bike at fast/unsafe speeds to need a more intense helmet right now. He also doesn't mind wearing it at all, which is great! Im definitely satisfied with my purchase!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bell Sanction Adult Full Face Bike Helmet []  2019-12-18 22:9

    The huge helmet fit well for my sons head who had 7 1/2 hat size, snug with some wiggle room without being too loose or too tight. If gives perfect full face protection while providing amazing ventilation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bell Sanction Adult Full Face Bike Helmet []  2019-12-18 22:9

    This is more of an initial review to support people with sizing. Amazon is notorious for leaving out product details, even size information on helmets. Luckily, this helmet has accurate sizing information in the description after you click on each size. The description says Huge is 58-60cm, and I believe this is correct. I measured a number of times and got inconsistent numbers, but it was always 58-59 cm (I found this easier than inches, and having a giveaway soft tape measure was very useful, but you could use floss or string and measure it). I was surprised at how inconsistent the helmet sizing charts were on the Internet. Very. In fact, I couldn't even search a proper size chart on Bell's non-motorcycle website. And remember this is a 'youth' helmet, so a normal adult male size is actually rated as a Huge here. In fact, my 58-59cm measurement is really on the line between Medium and Huge in most size charts, which created it tough for me to decide.I can report that if you measure between 58 and 59cm, you don't wish a medium. You wish a large. Mine is snug, and the cheek parts are the most snug, and I don't think I have a round head. It's hard to differentiate the tightness of the cheek pieces, which are the tightest, to the rest of the helmet, which to me seems more normal-feeling to me, but not loose. I realize that full-face helmets are going to fit more like motorcycle helmets, and in motorcycle helmet sizing videos I found online, they said they have to fit tighter than a lot of people expect, to the point where some feel like they're too small, but they're not.I don't have any experience with full-face bicycle helmets (and only limited experience with motorcycle helmets), so this is my entry-level effort, yet I don't see what more I'd expect for the price. If you research this helmet, you'll search a review from an outdoor 'gear lab', which gives it low marks. But they're apparently professionals, who then pit this helmet versus ones ranging from twice to quintuple the cost, and then say this one feels like a toy because it's so light. It's funny to then read actual user reviews, which are so positive. So in my reading, most criticism focused around comparisons to helmets and features outside its price range, OR confusion in sizing. The most legitimate criticism seemed to be the lack of ASTM-F1952 certification--and I'd be lying if I said I could tell you much about that--but apparently the cheapest helmet on Amazon which has that cert is about twice the price. That's Fox Rampage, which could be a amazing lead for some readers, and perhaps me research began with the Bell Super 2R, which begins at twice the price of the Sanction, and the 2R's MIPS ver is about 3x, which I was going to get. After losing out on one of Amazon's price fucuations allowed me more research, I saw a number of reports of sizing complications of the MIPS version, then found a number of riders panning it as not a serious respond to a full-face helmet, saying that they could push down on the front of the helmet and it would just pivot and not stay place well, nor did they think it would offer substantial frontal impact protection. Plus, a number of bikers are saying to themselves, if you're going to wear a helmet, why would you wish anything less than frontal protection. Some people think they don't need it riding uphill, but under that rationale, do you need any helmet at all riding uphill. So, having worn an open-face helmet in my earlier years, it suddenly created sense to me that I'd never wish something less than full-face now. At that point, the advantage of the removable jaw (for my purposes) lost a lot of its appeal.Another thing I didn't like about the MIPS helmets, were that vendors seemed to be releasing a MIPS helmet, and a non-MIPS ver together. Now that I know how MIPS works, I don't see any method how this can't make sizing problems. I think a MIPS helmet should be designed as a MIPS helmet from the ground-up, and only be a MIPS helmet, not as an add-on which either takes up additional room, or replaces comfortable padding to test to avoid sizing problems. MIPS seems like it's still beautiful fresh [2015], and I do think I'll probably end up with one, but I think they'll improve. So instead of going crazy with it, I'm starting with this. The Sanction appears to offer more protection than at least a non-MIPS Super 2R, at like half the price. I also like that I could obtain it in a solid matte black (not a fan of "graphics" am I).I couldn't search any images of the inside front jaw area. I don't know if the front of other full-face helmets is padded. This one is not, and I know the Super 2R also has no padding in the front either. The Sanction's cheek pads end around my molars. Pushing on the 'mandibles' of the helmet, I search the helmet stays place better when the chin strap is on (duh). I have no issue with the chin strap, but don't know what to expect; it's related to regular open-face helmets, and seems fine. I'm not sure if the visor is partially to add protection (help hold your face away from the floor), but it seems it could. I have plenty of visibility and probably breatheability and could talk easily with it on, though I do think the helmet is designed more for narrower faces than pumpkinheads. In short, I don't see how the helmet could fit better, having bought it without first wearing it. I tried a number of open-face helmets in a local mart store, and they didn't seem to fit right, and most seemed small, which makes sense because biking is mostly a youth thing, and I guess a medium youth can be various than a medium adult. Some Amazon-sold helmets included literally no actual measurement ranges to tutorial you through a Huge or Medium, so unless you're a gambler, I'd recommend avoiding those. I also found some full-facers cheaper than this on Amazon, actually with amazing (though fewer) reviews. I went with this one because Bell does a lot of actual research, and that costs money, but produces results. I felt a helmet in this price range was already a bargain enough, and I didn't wish to [email protected]#$%! further where my head's at stake. Plus enough reviewers gave their specific sizes, I felt comfortable I was buying the right size. If you review, please provide your measurement, the size you got, and how that combo worked!Something I don't like is how the vendors jack around with the prices. When I first ped, it was seven bucks cheaper than when I went to buy, and now that I've bought, the cheapest price is back down seven bucks, which was close to the price of the 'used' return I bought from Amazon Warehouse. BTW, the Warehouse item was listed as 'like new/packaging may be damaged'. The box was retaped and a small beat-up, but the black fabric (carry?) bag had some obvious dirt on it. I didn't even know it came with a bag though, so whatever, but I wouldn't consider the bag 'packaging'. But, indeed the helmet itself was almost like-new, just some outer fingerprints, which would be are a few more newbie observations:- If you wear glasses, you'll apparently have to place them on after donning the helmet.- Amazing luck if you obtain an itch inside the helmet. You'll have to take it off to obtain to it.- I know most open-face helmets' foam is designed to crack to absorb a blow, but I don't see how that would happen here, with the plastic shell. That said, common wisdom says that if you have a crash with a helmet, you should stop using it. I've seen a lot of reviewers talking about continuing to use theirs after a significant impact.- This is probably the best bang-for-buck protection for people upselling from a bottom-feeder/open-faced option.- My cheeks do look a small squished when I look in the mirror, but I guess that's the latest line of defense from my face coming out of the helmet.- It's of course heavier than a lightweight open-face, but light for what it is.- Ultimately, this helmet is shaping up to be what I expected it would look and feel like, which is a amazing thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bell Sanction Adult Full Face Bike Helmet []  2019-12-18 22:9

    This helmet is very, very small. So much so, I thought it was a child's size, but it doesn't say child's anywhere on the box. I typically wear an adult medium helmet and have bought hundreds of various types of helmets over the years and always got a medium. I'm very thin with narrow cheekbones and this just squeezes them to tight. That and it doesn't feel like it's all the method one. Looking at the details, they do say "its low-profile design is sized smaller for younger riders" but compared to what? I'll use it for the downhill skateboard race I bought it for then give it to a kid, I guess. The finish and colors seem nice, but don't obtain it if you are old enough to drive, IMO.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bell Sanction Adult Full Face Bike Helmet []  2019-12-18 22:9

    I bought this helmet for riding my electric longboard, and I gotta say it's probably the best full face helmet you can obtain for the price. As others have said, the helmet fits beautiful snug. But you really only message it when taking the helmet on or ere weren't a lot of pictures of the helmet without the visor (which is how most longboarders use these helmets), so I took my own in case anyone was curious

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bell Sanction Adult Full Face Bike Helmet []  2019-12-18 22:9

    This helmet seems very well created and airy so it should be good. My only problem is that its very tight especially in the Jaw bar. I have a fairly square jaw and this makes it hard to search a amazing helmet. I’ve had this problem with Bell products before even their motorcycle gear. I’m satisfied otherwise and I’m going to use it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bell Sanction Adult Full Face Bike Helmet []  2019-12-18 22:9

    First, this helmet is awesome, and I am so thankful I stop questioning spending the cash and purchased one. I got three of them for my 2 boys. We had some downhill we were doing for the weekend and I wanted to be absolutely sure they had ones that fit. Glad I did. The youngest measured right in the middle of the little range at 53 1/2,and the oldest measured near the middle of the medium at 55-1/2. The little would not even go on the youngest without seriously hurting his ears. Not like "owe, my ears", I was pulling it apart as hard as I could and was going to really damage him putting it on. There would have been no method to obtain it off without some tears. The older could obtain the medium on, but it was very tight. He looked like a fish with his cheeks all mushed together. I bumped them both up a size, and everyone was happy. I know how a helmet should fit, and am very comfortable with the safety of how they fit in the larger sizes. The measurements are wrong, in my ank god I got all 3 sized. They both went down HARD at the downhill park. One did a full flip and face planted going quick on a rock access road. Rocks the size of golf balls all the method to softballs (this size did him in). He slid directly on his face. 10 ft. behind him without any hope of getting to him, I just had to watch. As a father that was the scariest thing I have ever watched. Not a scratch on him. Helmet looks like it went through a war, but he was perfectly fine. The other son bit it off a jump. Again, not a scratch to his face or head. Buy the helmet!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bell Sanction Adult Full Face Bike Helmet []  2019-12-18 22:9

    So my head met a rock at 30 mph after a jump went bad. Works beautiful well if you ask me :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DeMarini Paradox Protege Pro Batting Helmet with Mask, Black, Youth (6 ½ and below) []  2020-1-27 1:18

    I’m writing this review from a 13 year old girls perspective. I thought the helmet looked nice and what I liked most was the visor seemed to sit higher and shorter than others so she could actually see the ball coming. However, she did not like how it felt and said it was uncomfortable so we returned. We ended up getting an Easton and she loves it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DeMarini Paradox Protege Pro Batting Helmet with Mask, Black, Youth (6 ½ and below) []  2020-1-27 1:18

    I ordered this helmet because my daughter needs a chin strap this year. This helmet did NOT come as pictured [with the snap post]. The mark also does not contain the word "Pro" as did the description/title of the item.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DeMarini Paradox Protege Pro Batting Helmet with Mask, Black, Youth (6 ½ and below) []  2020-1-27 1:18

    This is a amazing helmet. Don't be fooled by the product description that states this comes with a baseball mask. It does NOT! The mask are a separate item (it does come with this helmet and are sold together sometimes) and the one that came preinstalled with this helmet says it is a softball mask and not to be used with baseballs. This is the proper mask for baseball if you wish to buy the helmet and mask separate DeMarini Paradox Helmet Baseball Facemask. The cage will not let a baseball to go threw it by just placing it versus it. But since almost half the ball is already threw the cage, a wild pitch or if hit foul into your face would probably have enough force to penetrate threw or enough to contact your nose depending on the shape of your head and face. There was enough zone between the shield and face, it seems that the older models when we looked at used ones was a tighter zone and my children did not like that. The sizing seems to be a small small. Most of the helmets for youth that I was able to run into started at 6 1/2. Though this is just barely smaller, the others ran to 7 1/2 (which is 4/8) which could possible latest one more season or take you a small further into fall ball.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DeMarini Paradox Protege Pro Batting Helmet with Mask, Black, Youth (6 ½ and below) []  2020-1-27 1:18

    Perfect⭐ I bought this for my 8 year-old (75lbs & 4'7") she likes her helmet a small loose because she has affordably bigger ears and snug fitting helmets tend to pull and damage her ears when taking it off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DeMarini Paradox Protege Pro Batting Helmet with Mask, Black, Youth (6 ½ and below) []  2020-1-27 1:18

    The helmet itself is great. The issue I am having is that this helmet did not come with the snaps that enable to snap a chinstrap to it (even though the picture clearly shows them). This is very frustrating because I cannot search any screw snaps to fit, therefore I cannot attach a chinstrap. DeMarini does not even sell the hardware. We may end up having to obtain another helmet because of this minor imperfection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DeMarini Paradox Protege Pro Batting Helmet with Mask, Black, Youth (6 ½ and below) []  2020-1-27 1:18

    Ordered 2 of the exact same color and style along as being the same size... however one helmet is larger than the other and they are both from the same lot number as well.. so buying from here your taking a chance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DeMarini Paradox Protege Pro Batting Helmet with Mask, Black, Youth (6 ½ and below) []  2020-1-27 1:18

    Amazing helmet. I has no snap for a chin strap, but it does have a threaded hole to install snaps. Also no chin strap comes with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DeMarini Paradox Protege Pro Batting Helmet with Mask, Black, Youth (6 ½ and below) []  2020-1-27 1:18

    I ordered the gray helmet pictured with a matte finish that looked very durable. The unit I received was a glossy gray which already had a few scuffs which appear to be from the cardboard box it came in. Also, glue was applied in an zone not covered by the foam pads, leaving a spot which is destined to collect hair, dirt, and grass.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DeMarini Paradox Protege Pro Batting Helmet with Mask, Black, Youth (6 ½ and below) []  2020-1-27 1:18

    Purchased for my niece. Small league. She hasn’t complained about wearing this helmet. The fit was excellent and since she hadn’t complained I’m assuming that it’s very comfortable. It created it through the season with no cracks or breaks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DeMarini Paradox Protege Pro Batting Helmet with Mask, Black, Youth (6 ½ and below) []  2020-1-27 1:18

    Just received and it seems to be a decent helmet but it arrived damaged. I'm sure my child will scratch and ding it up with use but I am very disappointed that it came out of the box this way. The hurt across the visor is beautiful sharp. I'll probably need to file it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    pimeyes face search []  2021-2-7 15:18
    [email protected]

    Could not search any of my online photos on different social accounts and forums or posted anywhere. Searches seems to be localized to Russian sites. no option to change region for searched. a LOT of a lot of wonder you have to pay first other wise no one would pay to use the product later.. not impressed, in fact I am very @#$%ed of due to the amount of cash paid .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rawlings Renegade 2.0 Adult NOCSAE Baseball Protective Catcher's Gear Set, Black and Silver []  2021-3-6 21:2

    Description shows this is an intermediate set, for 12-16 yr olds. We were sent the youth set for under 12.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rawlings Renegade 2.0 Adult NOCSAE Baseball Protective Catcher's Gear Set, Black and Silver []  2021-3-6 21:2

    Excellent set for my 11 year old who is 5’5 and 105lbs!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rawlings Renegade 2.0 Adult NOCSAE Baseball Protective Catcher's Gear Set, Black and Silver []  2021-3-6 21:2

    Amazing fit and size for my 12 year old will obtain a lot off use out of it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rawlings 2019 5150 BBCOR Adult Baseball Bat (-3), 29 inch / 26 oz []  2021-3-6 21:2

    Second 5150 Bat purchase, purchased one years ago for my older son and now purchased a fresh 5150 for my youngest who is a Freshmen in High School. Amazing solid well balance bat and you can't beat the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rawlings 2019 5150 BBCOR Adult Baseball Bat (-3), 29 inch / 26 oz []  2021-3-6 21:2

    We ordered this bat for my son, and it arrived today, but it has some scratch marks and 2 indented scratches on the knob (as seen in pics).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rawlings 2019 5150 BBCOR Adult Baseball Bat (-3), 29 inch / 26 oz []  2021-3-6 21:8

    Disappointed...purchased as a backup for a high school player...I was hoping for something related to the year before, but the handle was much much thinner, and the balance was more toward the barrel. The handle was so thin it reminded me of an aluminum bat from the early 2000’s. The grip was also very cheap and plasticy, which I will need to replace with a Lizard skin ($12 extra) overall I would not purchase this bat again...even as a back up

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rawlings 2019 5150 BBCOR Adult Baseball Bat (-3), 29 inch / 26 oz []  2021-3-6 21:8

    I liked it. End weighted but still amazing pop and a nice bat. For the price, its definitely worth it. Also very durable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rawlings 2019 Velo BBCOR Adult Baseball Bat (-3), 31 inch / 28 oz []  2021-3-6 21:8

    Grandson loved it. Exc value.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rawlings 2019 5150 BBCOR Adult Baseball Bat (-3), 29 inch / 26 oz []  2021-3-6 21:2

    Disappointed...purchased as a backup for a high school player...I was hoping for something related to the year before, but the handle was much much thinner, and the balance was more toward the barrel. The handle was so thin it reminded me of an aluminum bat from the early 2000’s. The grip was also very cheap and plasticy, which I will need to replace with a Lizard skin ($12 extra) overall I would not purchase this bat again...even as a back up

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rawlings 2019 5150 BBCOR Adult Baseball Bat (-3), 29 inch / 26 oz []  2021-3-6 21:2

    Got a amazing deal on this 5150 and it has a amazing amount of pop

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rawlings 2019 Velo BBCOR Adult Baseball Bat (-3), 31 inch / 28 oz []  2021-3-6 21:8

    I’m 14 years old and I play for my high school squad and this bat was such a amazing purchase it’s light weight which is great. highly recommend this products great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rawlings 2019 Velo BBCOR Adult Baseball Bat (-3), 31 inch / 28 oz []  2021-3-6 21:8

    He feels it will support his game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rawlings 2019 Velo BBCOR Adult Baseball Bat (-3), 31 inch / 28 oz []  2021-3-6 21:8

    Bought this bat for my sons regional baseball competition over 1200 miles away. Required to have it within 3 days and got it in 2. Couldn’t be happier, thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rawlings 2019 5150 BBCOR Adult Baseball Bat (-3), 29 inch / 26 oz []  2021-3-6 21:8

    Second 5150 Bat purchase, purchased one years ago for my older son and now purchased a fresh 5150 for my youngest who is a Freshmen in High School. Amazing solid well balance bat and you can't beat the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rawlings 2019 5150 BBCOR Adult Baseball Bat (-3), 29 inch / 26 oz []  2021-3-6 21:8

    We bought this bat for my 14 yr old son and he loves it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rawlings Renegade 2.0 Adult NOCSAE Baseball Protective Catcher's Gear Set, Black and Silver []  2021-3-6 21:2

    Ordered 2 sets of catchers gear for our 14u team, have ordered the Rawlings Intermediate sets from Amazon before so I went back there. However, what was sent to us is YOUTH size. These won't fit our boys, obviously. Description on the title of the page (at time of this review) says INTERMEDIATE, but in info it says youth... but then in further descriptions below that it again references ages 12-15. The Navy blue sets we ordered were indeed YOUTH sized. Returned them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rawlings 2019 5150 BBCOR Adult Baseball Bat (-3), 29 inch / 26 oz []  2021-3-6 21:8

    I'm cheap so I like to buy latest year's models at a reduced price. Unbelievable one-piece bat with a lot of pop and a sweet loud *PING*. Allow me tell you the neighbors love it and they always know when we're hitting off the tee in the backyard.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rawlings 2019 5150 BBCOR Adult Baseball Bat (-3), 29 inch / 26 oz []  2021-3-6 21:8

    We ordered this bat for my son, and it arrived today, but it has some scratch marks and 2 indented scratches on the knob (as seen in pics).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rawlings 2019 Velo BBCOR Adult Baseball Bat (-3), 31 inch / 28 oz []  2021-3-6 21:8

    This bat has a large sweet spot and like they say it does feel like a -10 instead of a -3. And when you hit the ball you know you did. Who doesn’t love the Rawlings ping. I definitely recommend this bat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rawlings 2019 Velo BBCOR Adult Baseball Bat (-3), 31 inch / 28 oz []  2021-3-6 21:8

    Bought this for my son. He liked his first one so much, I bought a second one! Amazing pop right out of the wrapper.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rawlings 2019 5150 BBCOR Adult Baseball Bat (-3), 29 inch / 26 oz []  2021-3-6 21:2

    Son loves this bat. He had the -5 USA VELO (30" actual wt. 25.8 oz.) and it was a nice bat with amazing pop and small to no vibration. Highly recommend for a USA bat. He required to move into the BBCOR space. After looking at reviews and tech the 5150 seemed best when comparing value. The VELO is supposed to swing lighter, NOT THE CASE. This 5150 (actual wt. 27.9 oz.) swings lighter than the VELO with better pop. If needing a BBCOR bat and you wish a traditional single pc. design, buy this. The sweet spot is huge, unbelievably balanced, amazing grip, no vibration. Literally no cons at this point.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rawlings 2019 5150 BBCOR Adult Baseball Bat (-3), 29 inch / 26 oz []  2021-3-6 21:2

    I'm cheap so I like to buy latest year's models at a reduced price. Unbelievable one-piece bat with a lot of pop and a sweet loud *PING*. Allow me tell you the neighbors love it and they always know when we're hitting off the tee in the backyard.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rawlings 2019 5150 BBCOR Adult Baseball Bat (-3), 29 inch / 26 oz []  2021-3-6 21:2

    I liked it. End weighted but still amazing pop and a nice bat. For the price, its definitely worth it. Also very durable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rawlings 2019 5150 BBCOR Adult Baseball Bat (-3), 29 inch / 26 oz []  2021-3-6 21:8

    Son loves this bat. He had the -5 USA VELO (30" actual wt. 25.8 oz.) and it was a nice bat with amazing pop and small to no vibration. Highly recommend for a USA bat. He required to move into the BBCOR space. After looking at reviews and tech the 5150 seemed best when comparing value. The VELO is supposed to swing lighter, NOT THE CASE. This 5150 (actual wt. 27.9 oz.) swings lighter than the VELO with better pop. If needing a BBCOR bat and you wish a traditional single pc. design, buy this. The sweet spot is huge, unbelievably balanced, amazing grip, no vibration. Literally no cons at this point.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rawlings 2019 5150 BBCOR Adult Baseball Bat (-3), 29 inch / 26 oz []  2021-3-6 21:8

    Got a amazing deal on this 5150 and it has a amazing amount of pop

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rawlings 2019 Velo BBCOR Adult Baseball Bat (-3), 31 inch / 28 oz []  2021-3-6 21:8

    My son whom is a sophomore in HS, absolutely loves this bat! It has perfect balance and a huge sweet spot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rawlings 2019 Velo BBCOR Adult Baseball Bat (-3), 31 inch / 28 oz []  2021-3-6 21:8

    Amazing bat for money

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rawlings Renegade 2.0 Adult NOCSAE Baseball Protective Catcher's Gear Set, Black and Silver []  2021-3-6 21:2

    This is a amazing quality catchers gear set. My daughter has used this for several weeks now. She likes the look and feel of the gear. Definitely recommend this set.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386