Read rea reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all rea reviews below or publish your opinion.

85 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    REA [App]  2021-4-7 13:41

    Works amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REA [App]  2021-4-7 13:41

    Freezing up

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REA [App]  2021-4-7 13:41

    This application is incompetence incarnate. It eats trough battery life of even newer phones like Galaxy9 and it lags and crashes around the 21st picture and up. When it crashes you have to begin over, and it doesn't seem to have any semblance of understanding position. God support you if there is a pole or blank shelf. I would not give this application ANY star. One is simply the default, that this not good application isn't deserving of.

    0  


    Add your opinion on rea or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ettore 44016 REA-C-H Extension Pole, 16-Feet []  2021-3-10 20:44

    Worked fine for a while, but broke after just a few uses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ettore 44016 REA-C-H Extension Pole, 16-Feet []  2021-3-10 20:44

    the latest extension on my pole wont screw lock into put so the pole cannot be extended the full 16 feet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ettore 44016 REA-C-H Extension Pole, 16-Feet []  2021-3-10 20:44

    Works well not very sturdy fully extended but that is to be expected overall amazing quality and price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ettore 44016 REA-C-H Extension Pole, 16-Feet []  2021-3-10 20:44

    Nice sturdy pole.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ettore 44016 REA-C-H Extension Pole, 16-Feet []  2021-3-10 20:44

    Have ordered several of these in the past couple of yrs. This is the first one that has been defective within a month of using it. One of the sections will not tighten at all. I will still continue to buy these, but this one was a dud.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ettore 44016 REA-C-H Extension Pole, 16-Feet []  2021-3-10 20:44

    I own a little pest control company and use this every service to reach all the eves, pitches, and windows around peoples' homes to wipe down cobwebs and wasp nests. The telescopic pole easily extends, stays in put well, is powerful and well made, and even fits inside my Pontiac G6 that I work out some of the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ettore 44016 REA-C-H Extension Pole, 16-Feet []  2021-3-10 20:44

    I use these for cleaning my solar panels. 12' was a small short so I bought this one. It's the same as the 12', but has an additional section (a larger diameter one, not smaller). It's plenty sturdy for this, I use it almost fully extended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ettore 44016 REA-C-H Extension Pole, 16-Feet []  2021-3-10 20:44

    I was not sure this would work, but when combined with  Ettore 48221 Cobweb Brush with Click-Lock Feature , I was able to use it to obtain rid of cobwebs that were on the ceiling and crown molding of my 2 story foyer while I was standing on the first floor. A cleaning company that had been in the house two weeks ago had been unable to reach them, even with a step ladder.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ettore 44016 REA-C-H Extension Pole, 16-Feet []  2021-3-10 20:44

    Bought this for use as a stick clip. Sometimes it's finicky when screwing/unscrewing to extend, but nothing too bad. It doesn't feel super sturdy, but it hasn't broken on me yet, and I'm not simple on it. It's a small clumsy upon full extension, but there are shorter poles that are still worse. The reason I bought this one is that it goes from 5ft to 16ft, which is the best available range. 6ft is hard to hike with, and most 5ft poles only go to 14/15 feet. At locations where the first bolt is like 15ft up or higher, this length is a must, and a lot of people test to lug around a 6ft pole, but with this it's much nicer, and also fits inside my 2door jeep.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ettore 44016 REA-C-H Extension Pole, 16-Feet []  2021-3-10 20:44

    We have a 20 foot ceiling in a amazing room with cobwebs galore. Well, not anymore. This telescoping handle, coupled with the cobweb brush, created fast work of the job! This pole is lightweight and simple to use - we reached more than 20' without a stool or ladder. It is very substantial and not flimsy in any way. Highly recommend!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REA NYSTCE CST English Language Arts (003) (NYSTCE Teacher Certification Test Prep) []  2019-12-23 19:55

    I studied using this book and none of the info I studied was on the test. Such a waste of cash and time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PRAXIS PLT Grades K-6 (REA) - The Best Teachers' Test Prep: 2nd Edition []  2019-12-23 19:55

    Amazing book to support you study for the test. The practice try are wonderful. I used mine lots to study.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CLEP Western Civilization I The Best Test Preparation for the CLEP Western Civilization I (REA) []  2019-12-23 19:58

    It's amazing to study with, but don't use it as the only source. I used this and 2 other sources and still only barely passed. I would say this is amazing to read first as an outline and then read a more detailed ver elsewhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CLEP Western Civilization I The Best Test Preparation for the CLEP Western Civilization I (REA) []  2019-12-23 19:58

    I always knew a relatively amazing amount of western history, so it's hard to say what I would have gotten if I hadn't studied (though the practice try I took before doing any studying got me a scaled score of about 55). However, I got over 70 points (on the 20-80 scale) on the actual try after studying using this book. I would recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FTCE Professional Education Test (REA) Florida Teacher Certification Examination (FTCE Teacher Certification Test Prep) []  2021-2-16 20:9

    A easy MUST for any teacher in Florida who must pass the Profession Education try for Florida teacher e book was sent quickly and in amazing shape.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ettore REA-C-H Extension Pole with 3 Sections, 11 Feet []  2021-3-10 20:44

    Cheap product. Same quality as something you would buy at the dollar store. Blue adjusters will not move, so there is no method to lock the tubes in place. Don't waste your money. If I could give it minus stars, I would. Beautiful much some cheap overseas crap with 300% markup. Not worth sending it back...yet. Any positive posters must be paid reviewers, or relatives of the manufacturer, they lie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ettore REA-C-H Extension Pole with 3 Sections, 11 Feet []  2021-3-10 20:44

    When unscrewing a bulb, the pole would unscrew rather the bulb, I had to drill a hole, and insert a bolt at the top where all the attachments fit. At two joints on the extension pole would not lock by hand, had to tighten with two wrenches, then almost never got them to loosen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ettore REA-C-H Extension Pole with 3 Sections, 11 Feet []  2021-3-10 20:44

    does not fit the window washer I purchased even though this was the recommending one to buy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REA NYSTCE CST English Language Arts (003) (NYSTCE Teacher Certification Test Prep) []  2019-12-23 19:55

    Very helpful for the test. Amazing practice tests and tip for the exam

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PRAXIS PLT Grades K-6 (REA) - The Best Teachers' Test Prep: 2nd Edition []  2019-12-23 19:55

    I'm using this book right now to study for the Praxis II Try #0522. I had no idea what to expect before so with this book I am able to see some of the material that will be on it and two actual tests. I love that it also has detailed explanations for the multiple choice answers after the blank try and for the essays, it has an example of a 0 answer, a 1 answer, and a 2 answer. Throughout the book, it has study hints that I've found very helpful. I initially chose to buy this book because I found an ad for it in the back of another study book I'm using (for Praxis II try #0014) created by the same company. I would definitely recommend that one too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CLEP Western Civilization I The Best Test Preparation for the CLEP Western Civilization I (REA) []  2019-12-23 19:58

    This is the second REA book I've used to study for a CLEP exam. (The first was Biology - I got a 63/80). I studied this book on and off for about 4 months. I probably place a total of 20-25 hours into it. I also used an old text book (just for maps and pictures - there really aren't a lot of in this book other than in questions). As with all CLEP tests the questions weren't really like the ones in the practice exams in this book but the knowledge I gained from reading and taking notes from this book was enough to obtain me a 64/80. I haven't taken ANY history in over 15 years so I thought that was beautiful good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CLEP Western Civilization I The Best Test Preparation for the CLEP Western Civilization I (REA) []  2019-12-23 19:58

    This, coupled with a previous humanties course and a spark chart, ensured passage of the CLEP.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FTCE Professional Education Test (REA) Florida Teacher Certification Examination (FTCE Teacher Certification Test Prep) []  2021-2-16 20:9

    Amazing book! Passed first try.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FTCE Professional Education Test (REA) Florida Teacher Certification Examination (FTCE Teacher Certification Test Prep) []  2021-2-16 20:9

    This book is not helpful for the exam. The questions and material are overly detailed and the actual exam is quite various than this book would have you believe. You can pass the exam with a much simpler book (i.e. the 1-hour review) and logic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FTCE Professional Education Test (REA) Florida Teacher Certification Examination (FTCE Teacher Certification Test Prep) []  2021-2-16 20:9

    I've been using this book for review for my upcoming professional certification try and have found it is simple to use and the info is concise.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ettore REA-C-H Extension Pole with 3 Sections, 11 Feet []  2021-3-10 20:44

    I like it for the price I paid of under 12 bucks. It feels a small light weight (read that as "not too sturdy"). Other extension poles that I've used and abused in this price range were created of steel, and were stiffer. This one seems to be created of aluminum, and feels more bendy. To be honest, I never treat these poles every well... I use them as a collapsible straight edge to line up the first row of individuals in a team/group picture. So, the poles obtain tossed around and stepped on. Eventually they all seem to obtain bent to the point where I can't straighten them out enough to be able to collapse e hardware on the pole seems to work well... the segments slide in and out easily (at least for now), and the quarter turn locks keep the segments in put securely. The pole is very light weight (read that now as "not too heavy"). If someone is just going to use this thing to screw on a paint roller, or dust mop, or window squeegee I think this pole will work out ok... but, what fun would that be?!?1 year update...This pole has held up amazingly well over the past year. When I originally got it I thought it was going to be flimsy... but, I've been proved wrong. It is simply light weight. My rating has increased from 4 stars to 5.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ettore REA-C-H Extension Pole with 3 Sections, 11 Feet []  2021-3-10 20:44

    I bought this to attach a stiffer pad to and scour the facia board on our house so as to avoid painting. It worked out well for the zone where scrubbing was required is not ladder accessible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REA NYSTCE CST English Language Arts (003) (NYSTCE Teacher Certification Test Prep) []  2019-12-23 19:55

    This book really helped me with gaining knowledge fore the Saftey Net English language arts CST

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REA NYSTCE CST English Language Arts (003) (NYSTCE Teacher Certification Test Prep) []  2019-12-23 19:55

    Very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PRAXIS PLT Grades K-6 (REA) - The Best Teachers' Test Prep: 2nd Edition []  2019-12-23 19:55

    I would love to give a review but am unbale to because i have not recieved my book as scheduled and have contacted the seller to test and obtain the book tracked

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CLEP Western Civilization I The Best Test Preparation for the CLEP Western Civilization I (REA) []  2019-12-23 19:58

    Want I could return this, but I bought it before taking the class and now the 30 days is up - spend the additional $$ and obtain the recent edition - this one doesn't support w/the CLEP test. It gives an overview of the material, but if you actually wish to learn about Western Civilization, this won't be enough info and you probably won't try well. The newer edition w/the CD is better for taking the test.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FTCE Professional Education Test (REA) Florida Teacher Certification Examination (FTCE Teacher Certification Test Prep) []  2021-2-16 20:9

    I passed the first time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FTCE Professional Education Test (REA) Florida Teacher Certification Examination (FTCE Teacher Certification Test Prep) []  2021-2-16 20:9

    This book includes nothing of what the actual try consist of. I was completely disappointed with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FTCE Professional Education Test (REA) Florida Teacher Certification Examination (FTCE Teacher Certification Test Prep) []  2021-2-16 20:9

    I'm in the process of converting my Bachelors Degree into a Teacher's Certification, and this book is really getting me prepared to take the Certification Try really soon...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FTCE Professional Education Test (REA) Florida Teacher Certification Examination (FTCE Teacher Certification Test Prep) []  2021-2-16 20:9

    Unbelievable book. Helped me pass my test!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ettore REA-C-H Extension Pole with 3 Sections, 11 Feet []  2021-3-10 20:44

    I have used this pole for 2 years and it works great! I accidently broke the threaded hint off while pushing it too hard and sent an email to their customer service to see if it could be fixed. They replied in about 3 hours and sent me a fresh hint for free in about 3 days. I really can't recommend them enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REA NYSTCE CST English Language Arts (003) (NYSTCE Teacher Certification Test Prep) []  2019-12-23 19:55

    Definitely helped me to study for my test, although I believe I could've found the same info on the Internet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REA NYSTCE CST English Language Arts (003) (NYSTCE Teacher Certification Test Prep) []  2019-12-23 19:55

    The text is a bit long and tedious, but I read it and took one of the practice tests, and that was enough to secure a high score on the ELA CST. In retrospect, reading the book wasn't important to pass, but it was a amazing insurance policy, since I was unsure how I'd do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REA NYSTCE CST English Language Arts (003) (NYSTCE Teacher Certification Test Prep) []  2019-12-23 19:55

    This is amazing as a study guide! I hadn't had an English class for several years, and this book helped refresh my memory. The CD-Rom gives you 2 various timed tests. It even grades your essays! Plus, the beginning section gives detailed info as to what will be on the test. It combines teaching with English literature. Use it to base your study notes on. I passed the try with a very high score. Highly recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PRAXIS PLT Grades K-6 (REA) - The Best Teachers' Test Prep: 2nd Edition []  2019-12-23 19:55

    The pacing tutorial and providing a pretest/post try is a amazing study method! I've been teaching for years, but I moved. My fresh state needed this try - most of which I haven't studied in (gasp) twenty years! I felt prepared and knew what was going to be on the test. There is plenty of review for each part of the test. The only thing missing for me was copyright and privacy laws. Other than that...it was the best review for this 'old timer!' I will be buying more by REA for the other tests I still have to take. I had this express shipped because I panicked about not studying enough - thanks Amazon - and had it in one day. I only had three days to study. I suggest a small longer time frame, but even at the latest minute, it was well worth the money! Amazing luck.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PRAXIS PLT Grades K-6 (REA) - The Best Teachers' Test Prep: 2nd Edition []  2019-12-23 19:55

    I just receieved my book, and thumbing through it I was happy it held more than a passing outline; it seems to keep at least a summary of explanation to support with context, especially where theorists are concerned. However, I got to the pages where BLOOM's Taxonomy is, and huge ouch, it's not updated to reflect the now correct order. We've already had teacher work in BLOOM's, and before I left school to work full-time (last year), the school indicated it had changed. I hope that the rest of the information is current, but now I'm a small concerned.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CLEP Western Civilization I The Best Test Preparation for the CLEP Western Civilization I (REA) []  2019-12-23 19:58

    I recently passed the CLEP Western Civ I exam with a 77 (out of a possible 80). I had used REA books in studying for the Humanities General and Natural Sciences exams and found them to be the best starting points for me. The Western Civ I book was various in that it wasn't just my starting point; it was virtually the only study resource I used for that test. What created this possible was the thorough and yet concise info found in this book, coupled with its straightforward e Western Civ I CLEP covers the period from the dawn of civilization (roughly 3,000 BCE) to the year 1648 -- nearly 4,700 years. By contrast, Western Civ II picks up in 1648 and goes to the show -- a mere 360 compress that much history into 352 pages (which contains two full-length practice exams and discussions of correct answers) is quite an accomplishment. To do so with clarity, and while preserving the contexts and transitions that are vital to the understanding required to pass this try is a major ere are no illustrations. You will need to Google find for maps, and for photos of things like art and e difficulty level of the practice exams was right in line with the actual try -- something that can't always be counted on with other CLEP preparation materials.I would even go so far as to say you don't have to be preparing for the exam to benefit from this book. Anyone wanting a better understanding of the globe could read this book first for a broad overview of who did what to whom and when and why, before moving on to more in-depth studies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CLEP Western Civilization I The Best Test Preparation for the CLEP Western Civilization I (REA) []  2019-12-23 19:58

    I wanted to CLEP Western Civilization and the only history classes I took so far in college was American History 1 and 2. I also read a textbook for Western Civilizaton and studied for two weeks. The practice tests are helpful and it's necessary to understand the explanations of their answers. It's a valuable resource if you wish to CLEP Western Civilization I. I took the try after studying for two weeks and I passed. Props to this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FTCE Professional Education Test (REA) Florida Teacher Certification Examination (FTCE Teacher Certification Test Prep) []  2021-2-16 20:9

    This was a very amazing book. I really enjoyed reading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ettore REA-C-H Extension Pole with 3 Sections, 11 Feet []  2021-3-10 20:44

    My unit worked for extension but putting any torch on it like a brush I used to clean my gutters, it was too much for the plastic head where you screw on your mop, brush, whatever. Mine broke in the first 30 minutes. I improvised a fresh head created of metal onto the end and now it is excellent but if you are not handy doing that then create sure to obtain one with metal parts instead of plastic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ettore REA-C-H Extension Pole with 3 Sections, 11 Feet []  2021-3-10 20:44

    We have 10 and 12 ft ceilings in our home and this gadget is very handy in changing the light bulbs when they burn out. It is sturdy and fairly light weight ad as we are in our 80's, we test to stay off of ladders!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REA NYSTCE CST English Language Arts (003) (NYSTCE Teacher Certification Test Prep) []  2019-12-23 19:55

    I received my score today, passed with a 273/300. This book does a amazing job of preparing you for the linguistics questions on the test, there are only 1 or 2, but the rest of the book is just okay. There are few grammatical errors in the book, which is ironic. A few practice questions are a bit outlandish. I'd say check it out, but also consider looking at other prep books if you think you may not pass. Also, I have to admit that I probably did not have to study at all. Most people told me to study, warning me that the CST is the toughest try they have ever taken. For me, this wasn't the case. The exam was beautiful straight-forward. The toughest part was probably the length of the exam (80 questions, plus essay).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REA NYSTCE CST English Language Arts (003) (NYSTCE Teacher Certification Test Prep) []  2019-12-23 19:55

    I thought the instructive part of the book was a small light on explanations, but the practice tests were helpful. I just want that the explanations section for the answers to the practice tests were better. I thought that section was very poorly done. Often times the so called explanation was no more than a restatement of the answer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REA NYSTCE CST English Language Arts (003) (NYSTCE Teacher Certification Test Prep) []  2019-12-23 19:55

    I'm satisfied with the book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PRAXIS PLT Grades K-6 (REA) - The Best Teachers' Test Prep: 2nd Edition []  2019-12-23 19:55

    I just took the Praxis PLT: Elementary Ed ~ this book was a huge waste of time. The book has vague info despite claiming that it covers all the essential info on the exam. After the exam, I reviewed the book again. Nothing in the book was useful for this test. It is a very weak preparation for the Principles of Learning and Teaching test. I would recommend another book for more detailed preparation for this test.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CLEP Western Civilization I The Best Test Preparation for the CLEP Western Civilization I (REA) []  2019-12-23 19:58

    Bottom line: If I take another CLEP, I WILL obtain this REA guide, PLUS the CB guide, and I will know I ALSO Have to do more work than that. I did pass, barely, with a 56, after about 3 weeks study over winter break and multiple is study tutorial is difficult to review, as I had no prior CLEP experience. I have a 4.0 at two colleges (about 30 total credits so far)...but I found this a terribly difficult try (as it SHOULD be, it can effect in 3 credits afterall!). It is just that there is SO much material to cover. A long time period, a huge geographic zone (and we have to retrain our brains to think outside of the normal geography with which we are familiar), intense similarities (EVERYONE's name seems to begin with an A and end in CLES), a lot of topics within EACH of these (aforementioned) divisions (monarchy, religion, arts, culture, philosophy, politics, etc.). I have a full time job, and took 16 credit hours latest semester, and got a 4.0 in every class, but this was harder. Let's chop to the chase...I passed...barely. I got a 56 (50 is passing for most schools). I read one 25 year old history book - useless. I then read the CURRENT text for this course at my school, created copious notes, reread a huge portion of it. I then read this entire REA study tutorial (149 pages are historical data), and took both tests 3 times over 2 weeks. It really doesn't support to take the tests multiple times...you're learning questions that the actual exam does NOT ask. I also got CBs sample try of 80 questions, and took that 3 times. For what it is worth...both these tests were VERY related to the actual test. With topics like biology, accounting, etc...there is one black and white respond most of the time. With this test, a very little percentage of the questions were that defined. MANY questions were EXTREMELY broad. One has to know the IDEAS behind everything...PLUS the details. You need to know every single thing that Martin Luther did AND how all those things shaped the monarchy, religious leaders, the public, politics, the future, etc etc. Because there is just so much data from which to pull, you could be asked ANYTHING. I created COPIOUS notes (the act of writing works as a memorization tool for me), I created flash cards, I hand wrote "mini-essay-biographies" of the more popular names. But you just can't cover it all. I was amazed when I saw how low was the score you had to get, but then I saw why. FYI...After doing all my reading, I got about a raw score somewhere in the 62-68 range, This converts to a 56-59 scaled. When I took the ACTUAL try I got a 56 scaled. So...that's beautiful close, and shows your first attempts might be close to your actual. This does not mean you don't have to study more! I would never have gotten the EXTRA overall knowledge I required to pass without STUDYING and re-reading to obtain more OVERALL concepts. Once I took the tests, I was able to take them again and obtain a raw 100+/scaled 80 on every try every time..so retaking the tests didn't support much, but I did it anyway, to obtain things firmer in my ..did the REA help? Yes, probably. The taking of the tests (the first time) helped almost as much as the content (provided you studied elsewhere as well). We've all heard of Aristotle and Plato, the ancient Roman baths and Greek sarcophagi. But you HAVE to study for this one, unless you've taken a class in high school. Because you have to recognize art, tenets of religions, results of wars, etc. It's tough, but do-able. I can't BELIEVE I'm seeing people who said they studied REA only, and only for a few days, because it's NOT a cakewalk. You can't bluff your method through. GOOD LUCK!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CLEP Western Civilization I The Best Test Preparation for the CLEP Western Civilization I (REA) []  2019-12-23 19:58

    this book is VERY amazing for the CLEP exam. it is about 120 pages of material, and if you can obtain all that material down pact, then you should be fine. i just read it a few times and scored just enough to earn the credits. i have NO background in western civilization aside from this book, and this book is all you need.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CLEP Western Civilization I The Best Test Preparation for the CLEP Western Civilization I (REA) []  2019-12-23 19:58

    I would recommend this book for anyone studying for the exam. It covers all the salient points in an concise manner, giving a amazing overview. I scored 64 points on the exam.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FTCE Professional Education Test (REA) Florida Teacher Certification Examination (FTCE Teacher Certification Test Prep) []  2021-2-16 20:9

    Perfect book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ettore REA-C-H Extension Pole with 3 Sections, 11 Feet []  2021-3-10 20:44

    It will obtain used on our 16 feet ceiling to clean the cobwebs and will use it with Super Clip attachment for clipping quickdraws when is very light. I would not use it for painting when fully extended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ettore REA-C-H Extension Pole with 3 Sections, 11 Feet []  2021-3-10 20:44

    Lightweight and simple to adjust. Really nice product for the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CAHSEE English Language Arts (REA) - The Best Test Prep for the California High School Exit Exam (California CAHSEE Test Preparation) []  2020-1-21 19:36

    Latest year, like a lot of other high school students, I was nervous about the exit exam. English has always been my powerful point and I was personally more concerned about whether or not I would pass the math, but I thought that the try might be rather hard. I didn't search the booklets that the state provides at high schools too helpful. They give you the primary facts; what standards you'll be tested on and a few examples of try problems. They don't provide a lot of amazing tips on how to prepare, studying tips, and other related issues. My teacher had given me this book, REA's English Language Arts CAHSEE preparation, as well as the CAHSEE prep. book for mathematics. I was amazed at how much more thorough these books are than the ones that the state of California provides! The beginning of each book fully explains the CAHSEE and why it is essential for graduation. A break-down of the questions is given (for example, in English, there's 7 questions for Word ysis, 18 for Reading Comprehension, and so on) and how the score on practice tests is calculated. Each of these books provides two complete practice tests that are incredibly related to the actual exit exam. A study schedule is given in each of the REA books; Week 1 (study Section 2,) Week 2 (study Section 3), Week 3 (study Section 4), Week 4 (take Practice Try 1), and Week 5 (take Practice Try 2). Breaking down the preparation over a period of time is much less overwhelming than trying to cram everything in a week (or maybe even days) before the exit exam. If you wish to pass, you've really got to spread out your study over a few weeks in order to be sure you fully comprehend what you're supposed to have learned. Not only does each book provide useful test-taking strategies, but will also support improve your understanding of English (as well as math, if you obtain the other one) overall. For example, Chapter 1, Vocabulary provides helpful hints for retaining words (using a dictionary, making word lists, understanding context, synonyms, antonyms). One of the a lot of amazing aspects of these REA books is that they don't simply "list" what steps to take; they give you the info important to take those steps. They don't just tell you to "go figure out how to yze the use of mood and tone in a reading selection"; they actually define mood and tone and provide examples of commonly used words in these types of passages, like "amusing", "anxious", and "hopeful". There's not anything lacking here, because you'll search everything that you need to know about what will actually come up on the exit exam. The section on essay writing is particularly helpful, since you won't know in advance the exact type of essay you'll be expected to write. On the English CAHSEE Practice Try 1, I scored 409/450 with 3 on the essay. On Practice Try 2, I scored 402/450, with a 3 on the essay. On the true CAHSEE try (which was VERY related to the different examples and the two practice tests provided in this book), I got a 431/450 and a 3.5 on the essay (that's about 92% correct)! It's never too early to begin preparing and this is the book you need!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yard Butler Roto Earth 18” Aerating Irrigating Planting Auger Drill Bit Digs Holes For You, REA-4 []  2020-7-31 20:15

    Very not good and cheap design. That's my opinion at least. The fact is that the spiral is held on by 3 little tack welds. Worst of all, the end of the shaft is a CIRCLE, not a hexagon. As soon as it felt any tension the chuck slipped and stripped the cheap coating. Very cheap, would not recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yard Butler Roto Earth 18” Aerating Irrigating Planting Auger Drill Bit Digs Holes For You, REA-4 []  2020-7-31 20:15

    There is no square end at the base of the auger, so you really have to tighten it down in the chuck or it will begin spinning, especially if using the fresh battery-operated hand-tightening drill chucks. The length contains the shaft so subtract about an inch if that's how deep you place it in the chuck and expect your drill to obtain dirty if you are planting tulips deep. Otherwise it was well created and I expect to have it for years. I bought it because it was inexpensive compared to other augers. It DOES DO the job, but if you have the cash to spend obtain one with a longer shaft so you don't have to clean out your chuck after using it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yard Butler Roto Earth 18” Aerating Irrigating Planting Auger Drill Bit Digs Holes For You, REA-4 []  2020-7-31 20:15

    I just finished a yard construction job where I, as a homeowner, required to drill holes about 12" deep to drive steel tubes down into the ground to function as leg supports for a wrought iron trellis. This auger drills 1.25" holes into soil. It worked perfectly. I am not a construction worker and I am not building skyscrapers. This inexpensive tool is spectacular for its purposes and price. I cannot believe some reviewers whine over its quality. It is quite fine for its purposes. It's fabricated as one might expect and works well. I did lots of online research and also drove to several gardening and farm supply stores. NO ONE offered a 1.25" diameter garden auger. I then went home and despite some of the complainer-reviews I ordered this product. The project is complete. The auger is excellent. If your soil hard-packed, perhaps wet it awhile, first. But I had no issue at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yard Butler Roto Earth 18” Aerating Irrigating Planting Auger Drill Bit Digs Holes For You, REA-4 []  2020-7-31 20:15

    Considering that this auger was not terribly expensive, I am not terribly concerned with the relatively weak metal used in its construction. Fortunately, the weak-ish metal has not led to any breaks in the auger/twist portion of this bit. However, if you are not extremely careful, you will inevitably strip the metal away that is inside the drill chuck to the point that it breaks off or needs to be broken off. Fortunately, I rarely drill much deeper than the twisted section goes anyway, so I just break off the stripped metal and place the bit back in my drill. After that, I just have to bend over ever-so-slightly more to use the auger. Another thing to watch out for is if the auger hits a rock or something else hard and binds on you. If it does that, be prepared for the drill to test to rip your wrist off. I search keeping the drill handle near my near saves my wrist, but leads to large bruises on my thigh. Pick your poison.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yard Butler Roto Earth 18” Aerating Irrigating Planting Auger Drill Bit Digs Holes For You, REA-4 []  2020-7-31 20:15

    It works best when you move the drill up and down as you drill the hole. This allows grass and soil to be moved out of the hole. Trying to drill straight through without moving up and down can cause the drill to bog down. I was happy with this product, especially after I learned the best method to use it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CAHSEE English Language Arts (REA) - The Best Test Prep for the California High School Exit Exam (California CAHSEE Test Preparation) []  2020-1-21 19:36

    Even though the CAHSEE is not taught anymore, I still use the material inside to teach English to my ESL, ELD, and ELL students.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CAHSEE English Language Arts (REA) - The Best Test Prep for the California High School Exit Exam (California CAHSEE Test Preparation) []  2020-1-21 19:36

    Hope it helps my brother pass the cahsee i skimmed thru it , it seems like it beautiful much covers everything you can expect in the cahsee

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yard Butler Roto Earth 18” Aerating Irrigating Planting Auger Drill Bit Digs Holes For You, REA-4 []  2020-7-31 20:15

    My hubby is in love with this thing. He has been planting Monkey grass. He said once you play with it enough and figure out how to slightly tilt it, it will not shake you after that. Now that he is used to it, he loves it. He prefers it with a plug in drill. Runs down Cordless really fast. really massive duty materials. We live in Georgia, so we are going through compacted hard clay that is hard as rock and bent a aluminum fancy handled bulb planter right in two. He said this went through with small effort. This is a champ. My hubby is very picky in the tools dept. and expects quality. He is fully happy with this product. Ok now husband has a few words. Don't use a cordless drill. Have a dealt 18v and its worthless with this tool. I'm now using massive duty Milwaukee corded drill and as long as chuck is very tight it works like a champ. Once begin to hit a rock or huge root allow off or will strip auger and loose the chuck. So far 1000+ holes dug with small effort.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CAHSEE English Language Arts (REA) - The Best Test Prep for the California High School Exit Exam (California CAHSEE Test Preparation) []  2020-1-21 19:36

    It contains lots info which is useful. That is the reason I give full star to it. I believe that I will pass the CAHSEE test.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CAHSEE English Language Arts (REA) - The Best Test Prep for the California High School Exit Exam (California CAHSEE Test Preparation) []  2020-1-21 19:36

    I taught 10 grade and wanted to improve try scores for 10th graders. I used this book on the everyday basis, I gave the practice test. I am glad that 78% of my students passed the try comparing tio 55 the previous year. I guess it could done better, but it all depends not only on the book and the teacher, students have to place their effort.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yard Butler Roto Earth 18” Aerating Irrigating Planting Auger Drill Bit Digs Holes For You, REA-4 []  2020-7-31 20:15

    My wife bought a bunch of tulip bulbs, but in the harder clay dirt we have in eastern Nebraska, it was a true pain to plant them. I was trying huge drill bits, small hand shovels, etc., to dig a deep enough hole for a few dozen bulbs. I had a few things that kinda worked but took several mins per bulb. I thought, hey, someone must create a tool to do this. Yep, here it others have suggested, it's a amazing idea to grind down the shaft into three flats so it doesn't slip in the drill. After doing that, I tried it I could plant tulip bulbs in about 30 seconds per bulb.But, BE CAREFUL especially if you're using a amazing drill. I was using a corded Dewalt drill with plenty of power. Move this auger SLOWLY into the ground. If you're not careful, it'll grab very quickly and pull itself down fast, nearly twisting your hands off. Drill at a moderate speed, don't go as quick as your drill can go otherwise you'll fling dirt everywhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yard Butler Roto Earth 18” Aerating Irrigating Planting Auger Drill Bit Digs Holes For You, REA-4 []  2020-7-31 20:15

    I tried using this auger to aerate compacted soil around a tree. After a couple mins the shaft sheared at the drill chuck. Lifetime guarantee but such a short life! Returning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CAHSEE English Language Arts (REA) - The Best Test Prep for the California High School Exit Exam (California CAHSEE Test Preparation) []  2020-1-21 19:36

    This REA try prep manual for the CAHSEE may prove disappointing. As a CAHSEE prep teacher in a California public high school, I was most surprised to see that there are no exercises to practice at the end of each lesson. The first 220 pages of the book is just text, with the occasional sample exercise. There are two practice tests in the back of the book, but if you look at the fine print, you'll see that a vast majority of the try questions have been reprinted by permission from the California Department of Education. While it may seem like a gift to have access to previously used try quesitons with this book, it's really not. The truth is that anyone can easily access these same questions--including detailed solutions to each problem--for free on the California Department of Education e only redeeming qualities of this book are its in-depth grammar and punctuation sections, as well as its hints for writing (the free materials for these corresponding locations lack depth). Nonetheless, I would still choose a various try guide, since virtually all try tutorials cover the above locations and more. I recommend using The Princeton Review Roadmap to the CAHSEE instead because it provides different exercises and exclusive test-taking tactics not found in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yard Butler Roto Earth 18” Aerating Irrigating Planting Auger Drill Bit Digs Holes For You, REA-4 []  2020-7-31 20:15

    First the e end of the shaft on mine as delivered was round, no flat spots to engage the teeth on the chuck. The protective/decorative paint acted like a lubricant causing the auger to spin in the chuck under moderate load no matter how tight the chuck was cinched down. The paint stripped off under the chuck jaws in maybe a ter hand filing three flats onto the shaft to engage the chuck the auger worked beautiful well. Was able to bore quite a few holes to fertilize fruit trees with it in a dozens of soils. Did a reasonable job of ejecting soil from the borehole to prevent it from falling back into the new hole. Pitch of auger works well for drilling without clogging up.Wetter soil did tend to stick to the surface of the auger but could be cleared by hand manually easily enough.Disappointing that the item is advertised as having flats on the shaft to give the drill more bite, but the item shipped was smooth, round and covered with paint the stripped right off at first use. Any auger like this is going to make quite a bit of torque in use and should have the (advertised) flats on the shaft to that I have modified the item to create it functional I'll hold it. If I had not had the tools important to create the modifications this would have had to be returned as unusable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yard Butler Roto Earth 18” Aerating Irrigating Planting Auger Drill Bit Digs Holes For You, REA-4 []  2020-7-31 20:15

    Planted 500 bulbs in 6 hours thanks to this auger. Worked amazing with cheap power drill. However, my soil was loose because I’d built up the bed and slightly wet due to latest light rain. When I hit a buried tree root, the bit spun in my drill chuck, but that’s OK: the latest thing I wish is to have the drill ripped out of my hands. On my drill, I could set the clutch so it released when I hit a root but the auger would pull the soil out up to 8 inches. Read the instructions, and pull the auger up every couple of inches to clear the soil from the hole.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ettore 17050 All-Purpose Window Cleaning Combo Kit Includes 12-Inch All-Purpose Squeegee, 10-Inch All-Purpose Microfiber Washer and 42-inch REA-C-H Extension Pole , Blue []  2021-3-10 20:43

    I was initially a small wary of purchasing this, due to some negative reviews, but I am so glad that I did! It arrived fairly quickly, and was very simple to use. I have tall exterior windows and basement windows that are tricky to reach due to the window wells. I was able to do the entire exterior of my house in under 30 minutes. I used a mixture of vinegar, dish soap, and warm water and was very happy with the 'streak-less' results. I then removed the white scrubber and washed it in my washing machine, and dried it on medium heat. Overall, I am very satisfied and impressed with how easy this unbelievable tool has created a formerly tedious job.I would suggest YouTubing guides on how to most effectively use a squeegee, as it will ensure that you don't leave streaks on your windows.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ettore 17050 All-Purpose Window Cleaning Combo Kit Includes 12-Inch All-Purpose Squeegee, 10-Inch All-Purpose Microfiber Washer and 42-inch REA-C-H Extension Pole , Blue []  2021-3-10 20:43

    I did not search the quality to be very good. The extendo feature was sturdy enough, but the actual material of the cloth to clean and the blade to squeegee simply created a bigger smear mess. It didn't apply the cleanser evenly and then the blade was super low quality so it didn't squeegee it away well. I do not recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ettore 17050 All-Purpose Window Cleaning Combo Kit Includes 12-Inch All-Purpose Squeegee, 10-Inch All-Purpose Microfiber Washer and 42-inch REA-C-H Extension Pole , Blue []  2021-3-10 20:43

    For $20, this is a amazing deal, I don't think you'll regret buying thoughts..- The squeegee and the washer are a snap fit. Another reviewer said they're press fit, they're not, they snap together.- A few reviewers have said the button on the pole is hard to operate when swapping attachments. I don't agree with that at all, the metal button at the end of my extension pole was not stiff or difficult to operate at all.- I'm not crazy about the squeegee. Another reviewer said it doesn't obtain the edges of the windows well, and I agree with that. I have to admit this though, it could be user error on my part since I've only used this kit to wash all my windows one time, and I was in a hurry. The edges of my windows only sit about 1-3mm above the glass, so there isn't a clear border for me to press the edge of the squeegee against, so it's possible the edge of the squeegee was ever so slightly on the frame, and not making amazing contact with the edge of the window. So to test and create the edges look better, here's what I do after watching some youtube videos. I wash the window, trying not to use excessive amounts of water to avoid drips. After washing the window, I will use a towel to wipe the perimeter of the window, around 1/2" or so. After that, I squeegee top to bottom like I normally would, wiping the blade after each pass. I'm absolutely not a professional window washer, I just wanted to share what works okay for me.Edit 7/5/20: A tip. When you attach the squeegee or microfiber to the pole, it is easier to remove the attachments when the metal button is on the top side of the attachments.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ettore 17050 All-Purpose Window Cleaning Combo Kit Includes 12-Inch All-Purpose Squeegee, 10-Inch All-Purpose Microfiber Washer and 42-inch REA-C-H Extension Pole , Blue []  2021-3-10 20:43

    Okay product, nothing special, serves a purpose, window squeegee does not clear as amazing as expected, rubber blade is somewhat stiff, this causes some skipping on Windows when reaching with the extension pole. Locking mechanism on extension pole is very difficult to engage and disengage, especially disappointing when you're trying to work quickly to obtain Windows done. Pole connector for attachments definitely could work better and be more easily used that's why I'm writing it three stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ettore 17050 All-Purpose Window Cleaning Combo Kit Includes 12-Inch All-Purpose Squeegee, 10-Inch All-Purpose Microfiber Washer and 42-inch REA-C-H Extension Pole , Blue []  2021-3-10 20:43

    Well, this is the best product I have ever used for cleaning my wall of sliding glass doors which face the ocean in my beach house in Mexico. I have a large issue with all this glass, as since they face the ocean and we sometimes obtain storms they are always filthy and it takes me hours to clean them. I had a squeegee which I bought in some store, and used which just didn't work well, then tried products for windows such as Windex, also canned sprays guaranteed to "leave your windows shiny and clean", tried using my own spray bottle with my own combination of liquids and then bought a $100.00 hand held battery powered cleaner for windows which literally fell apart and never would work (from China). I had bought it on Amazon but since I was in Mexico when I tried to use it, and had just 30 days to return it and I was in my Mexico house for more than 30 days it was not returnable. Learned the lesson to always test products out right away before the "return" period runs out (from this experience and others). Then bought this Squeegee set and sure love it. For the first time I was able to clean my windows and glass doors in record time, and it was simple to use. I love the feel of the fabric covered squeegee as I had never tried using one previously. Felt so nice and one swipe of the windows with the fabric covered squeegee and then the rubber squeegee did the job. I think it helped that I looked on line for ideas and videos of how to clean windows, and realized I had been doing it all wrong previously. I used a combination of vinegar and Dawn dish soap and mainly water, and followed the guy's instructions to used an S shape when putting the liquid on the windows and when wiping them. It took a small practice but went really quick and left my glass sparkling. I have been battling this issue for over 12 years so hurray! . it was even fun washing windows. And my husband commented "wow, that was quick and the glass looks great." I need to see if I can order extra covers for the fabric squeegee for when it gets unusable (although it is not cheap quality but very thick and nice).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ettore 17050 All-Purpose Window Cleaning Combo Kit Includes 12-Inch All-Purpose Squeegee, 10-Inch All-Purpose Microfiber Washer and 42-inch REA-C-H Extension Pole , Blue []  2021-3-10 20:43

    I have arthritis in my shoulder and a torn rotator cuff. So it is difficult to wash my windows. Thought I would test this out. WOW. So quick and easy. took a few times to obtain it without missing the edges. Now I can clean a 32x76 window in less than 2 minutes, including washing any tough spots with a few additional scrubs. I did not use soap because did not wish any movie leaving streaks. Even did my mirrored closet doors in less that 5 minutes. Save the windex and paper towels, just use this clean kit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ettore 17050 All-Purpose Window Cleaning Combo Kit Includes 12-Inch All-Purpose Squeegee, 10-Inch All-Purpose Microfiber Washer and 42-inch REA-C-H Extension Pole , Blue []  2021-3-10 20:43

    Works beautiful good. It gets a small bersome with the length required for my windows but this product helps. I thought the handles would be thicker but so far that has not been an issue. I did have a small problem with the tabs clicking the handles on and off but I attribute that to low strength in my hands. All in all it does a amazing job and makes cleaning windows easier and faster.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ettore 17050 All-Purpose Window Cleaning Combo Kit Includes 12-Inch All-Purpose Squeegee, 10-Inch All-Purpose Microfiber Washer and 42-inch REA-C-H Extension Pole , Blue []  2021-3-10 20:43

    You can create this work, but the designers never built a mockup or used the final product. The handle cannot be directly connected to the tools. It can be connected to the extension with the screwed end, but the screwed end doesn't fit the tools. So the actual handle is useless. The screwed end piece can be used as a handle, but it's not comfortable to use and is too short to use as advertised. Buy another product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ettore 17050 All-Purpose Window Cleaning Combo Kit Includes 12-Inch All-Purpose Squeegee, 10-Inch All-Purpose Microfiber Washer and 42-inch REA-C-H Extension Pole , Blue []  2021-3-10 20:43

    This is what you wish if you wash windows. This is my 3rd kit and I love to give them to people who hate to wash windows. Use this and you will do a amazing job. Nothing as rewarding as cleaning windows and then sitting down with a cup of coffee to admire the view--oh, if you have a view that is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ettore 17050 All-Purpose Window Cleaning Combo Kit Includes 12-Inch All-Purpose Squeegee, 10-Inch All-Purpose Microfiber Washer and 42-inch REA-C-H Extension Pole , Blue []  2021-3-10 20:43

    First time using this way to clean windows. I washed all the windows on the outside of my house in 1/2 wife was skeptical. she likes to use Windex and a million paper towels. this squeegee really cleans better than that! she was impressed. takes a small practice to not leave runs. if you're a professional window washer I would use something a small more durable, I only plan on using this once or twice a year and it's amazing for that.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386