Read readings in speech recognition reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all readings in speech recognition reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Readings in Planning Theory []  2020-1-17 23:27

    Amazing book for graduate students getting their masters in urban and regional planning

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dragon: NaturallySpeaking Guide Speech Recognition Made Fast and Simple []  2020-1-31 4:14

    east to read and understand

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dragon: NaturallySpeaking Guide Speech Recognition Made Fast and Simple []  2020-1-31 4:14

    Dave Newman's book is essential for any speech recognition user regardless of the amount of experience they may have. He teaches you techniques that support you improve your accuracy and speed. He also gives you pointers on how to optimize your software and hardware for maximum accuracy and speed. Dave provides a complete step by step tutorial on all the features of Dragon 4.0 with greater detail. He contains the fresh features such as surfing the web by voice. This book is a must have for making your speech recognition program usable in terms of reducing frustration and improving the overall performance of your software with his instructions which Dragon doesn't cover in their manual.

    0  


    Add your opinion on readings in speech recognition or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dragon: NaturallySpeaking Guide Speech Recognition Made Fast and Simple []  2020-1-31 4:14

    This is an older book, and as such, it is just in need of an update. Having said that, it does cover the basics well, as to how to say your numbers, etc., so 1 is 1, not "one", etc. I haven't spent as much time with Dragon as I need to, but I do have this book by my side when I sit down to work with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dragon: NaturallySpeaking Guide Speech Recognition Made Fast and Simple []  2020-1-31 4:14

    Gave me some information I wanted regarding speech recognition. This volume is of course out of was a amazing buy for me for the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dragon: NaturallySpeaking Guide Speech Recognition Made Fast and Simple []  2020-1-31 4:14

    Mr. Newman's book is outstanding-the best I've come across on speech recognition training. From the day I started reading the book I gained invaluable info which I have been using for training college students on this necessary technology. This book is a must have if you use or train people on voice recognition technology.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dragon: NaturallySpeaking Guide Speech Recognition Made Fast and Simple []  2020-1-31 4:14

    The tutorial helped me a lot on using THE DRAGON. I still have it, and I sometimes go back to read and learn somethingErnest MakuliloA LOVING FATHER - Author

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dragon: NaturallySpeaking Guide Speech Recognition Made Fast and Simple []  2020-1-31 4:14

    I used Dragon to first-draft Writing Nonfiction: Turning Thoughts Into Books. I was so impressed with the system, I included a chapter on using speech recognition to dictate a how-to book. Then I found Dan Newman's book. I recognized a number of things I had learned and found a whole lot more. Newman created the Dragon even more fun.If you write a lot and are not an accurate, rapid typist, obtain speech recognition software. If you are quick and correct, hold on keyboarding. Dragon is amazing but you will have to create corrections. If you already create mistakes, it does not matter if you talk or type.Dan Newman takes you step-by-step through using Dragon Naturally Speaking. (For coverage, click on Table of Contents in the left-hand column of this page.) He even contains trouble-shooting hints and resources.Dan Newman is a amazing writer, gifted computer expert and a dedicated the author of 113 books (including revisions and foreign-language editions) and over 500 magazine articles, I highly recommend this book to anyone who has to write a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dragon: NaturallySpeaking Guide Speech Recognition Made Fast and Simple []  2020-1-31 4:14

    This is a really helpful book. I would prefer to read and Dan Newman's book than all the technical items in the Dragon manual, because it is so much more user-friendly. I have been using Dragon NaturallySpeaking since it came out in 1995. There is so much to know, and so much you can forget!! By reading this book, I am remembering some very useful tips, and learning some fresh ones. I would recommend this book to anyone using NaturallySpeaking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dermatomyositis: Advances in Recognition, Understanding and Management []  2020-6-11 18:38

    This is a very comprehensive book for dermatomyositis from dermatology field and strongly want for further edition and update.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dermatomyositis: Advances in Recognition, Understanding and Management []  2020-6-11 18:38

    This book anwered every question about the disease I have had for the past five years or so. Obviously it was written as a textbook for Medical School Students going into the fields of Rheumatology, Dermatology, and Neurology, but as a patient with the disease, I found it more simple to understand and take control of my health. I recommend this to everyone who has to treat patients with the disease as well as those that have the disease. I have done extensive research and have not found as complete a text that covers all the symptoms I eat job to the doctors who wrote it and intelligent decision by the Universities that use in in their medical field is book was delivered as promised via I could not place the book down for a few days until I read it. It told me everything I wanted to know about Autoimmune diseases and more, and gave me much more appreciation for my Rheumatologists Doctors Philip Sedrish and Marielisa Sedrish at Gulfcoast Rheumatology at Slidell Memorial Hospital. They have been doing everything like clock work with me and I have been a very trying case for especially for Dr Philip Sedrish. These doctors are definitely experts in Rheumatology and all the other Auto-Immune Neuromuscular and Skin Diseases such as (RA, PM, DM, IBM, Sjogrens, Scleroderma, Lupus, ALS, etc...) that go along with their specialty. They referred me to the best spets: Dermatology - Dr Eric Tabor; Cardiology - Dr Ignatius Thomas; Pulmonology - Doctor Dennis Dale and Doctor Janine Parker; Opthamology- Dr David Slagle; Gastroenternology - Dr Anthony Albright. These doctors all work well with each other and me to address all my symptoms associated with Dermatomyositis, Sjogrens, and Psoriasis. Thanks to these doctors, I have not had to drive 100 miles a trip to the MDA Clinic at Children'sHospital in Fresh Orleans or even further as may others end up ank you to the authors of this book and my mates from The Myositis Association, Polymyositis and Dermatomyositis forum.I recommend this book to anyone diagnosed with a Auto-Immune Disease and associated ll MorellDiagnosed with Dermatomyositis, Sjogrens Syndrome, and Psoriasis.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Automatic Speech Recognition: A Deep Learning Approach (Signals and Communication Technology) []  2020-7-28 18:48

    Amazing book. Li Deng has created it his private mission to chronicle the rise of Deep Learning in the field of speech; his efforts are much appreciated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Automatic Speech Recognition: A Deep Learning Approach (Signals and Communication Technology) []  2020-7-28 18:48

    Perfect introduction by two of the field's pioneers. Highly recommended for those interested in learning the technical info (with lots of equations).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dermatomyositis: Advances in Recognition, Understanding and Management []  2020-6-11 18:38

    If this book was not published until December 21, 2010, how was the first and only review/reviewer able to read and review the book on May 17, 2010. Did AMAZON really verify the authenticity of this review/reviewer?!? I too have lived with Dermatomyositis 40 out of 43 years of my life; being the youngest to be diagnosed with this disease during the mid 70's. I am very interested in purchasing and reading this book but now wonder how real the one and only review of the book really is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Ethics: Readings in Theory and Application []  2020-1-21 20:53

    This book doesn't explain the terms and concepts clearly or simplistically (I constantly had to google items and watch YouTube videos to better understand the content.) There are zero pictures which makes reading tedious and memorizing things much harder. It's not a huge book but it is thick and full of text. 'm glad I only rented this book, because I don't think it's worth keeping.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Ethics: Readings in Theory and Application []  2020-1-21 20:53

    Environmetal Ethics huh? How about offering the full book in kindle and not just just a "sample." They would rather have me buy a hard copy so they can waste more paper.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Nature (Hackett Readings in Philosophy) []  2020-1-21 20:55

    I was looking for something a small more insightful than simply a mix of texts from well known thinkers on the subject. Surely there are more insights than this scattered bunch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Readings in the Philosophy of Law []  2020-2-7 20:37

    Amazing book for the class. Easier to follow than other books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Readings in the Philosophy of Law []  2020-2-7 20:37

    It was an amazon product and in pristine shape. I still use it as a reference and would recommend it to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Readings in Classical Chinese Philosophy, second edition []  2020-9-19 18:22

    I like it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Readings in Classical Chinese Philosophy, second edition []  2020-9-19 18:22

    These authors translated Zhuangzi without understanding the texts. While reading the translation of the second chapter of Zhuagzi, I couldn't understand what is written without referring Chinese text. The authors translate:Big knowledge is unboundedLittle knowledge is unboundBig talk is unstoppable,Little talk doesn't stopIn sound sleep, spirits mingle.On waking, bodies begin ey greet and grapple,And use their minds all day to struggle.A better translation would be:Great knowledge is wide and comprehensive;small knowledge is partial and eat speech is exact and complete;small speech is (merely) so much talk.When we sleep, the soul communicates with (what is external to us);when we awake,the body is set free.Our intercourse with others then leads to different activity,and everyday there is the striving of mind with mind. ( paradoxical meaning in Zhuangzi is not within a sentence structure, but between sentences. They do not understand onomatopoeic words in Chinese at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Readings in the Philosophy of Law []  2020-2-7 20:37

    The publisher should be ashamed of this paperback version. For a $100 book, the cheap binding cracks the first time you begin it to read, and the pages start to fall out. This is ridiculous! How much more would it have cost to use proper binding glue?If the book is needed for a class, I would suggest a hardcover version. If you have other options, look for a philosophy of law textbook ever, the reading material itself is beautiful comprehensive and well place together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Readings in the Philosophy of Law []  2020-2-7 20:37

    Satisfied with the condition of the book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Ethics: Readings in Theory and Application []  2020-1-21 20:53

    A very nice collection of reading materials for ethics and philosophy involving the environment. I actually very much enjoyed the class and most of the readings. It's dry but thought provoking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Ethics: Readings in Theory and Application []  2020-1-21 20:53

    Its a book im needed to obtain for class. Shipped quickly and arrived real to its name.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Nature (Hackett Readings in Philosophy) []  2020-1-21 20:55

    Interesting topics

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Readings in Classical Chinese Philosophy, second edition []  2020-9-19 18:22

    Text is vibrant and simple to read unlike some books that print on that cheapish gray paper. Sturdy book could take the movements of a book bag without any issues. It's like a hybrid of paperback and hardcover haha.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Readings in Classical Chinese Philosophy, second edition []  2020-9-19 18:22

    Required for class but actually read and enjoyed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Readings in Classical Chinese Philosophy, second edition []  2020-9-19 18:22

    It simple, and simple to understand. One of mate read my copy and like it very much, so I bought second copy give to him as a gift. I would recommend this book to people who interested in philosophy and inspiration of culture.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Ethics: Readings in Theory and Application []  2020-1-21 20:53

    Book was alright. Class sucked. Don’t take Dr. Buchwalter at UNF.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Nature (Hackett Readings in Philosophy) []  2020-1-21 20:55

    amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Readings in the Philosophy of Law []  2020-2-7 20:37

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Readings in the Philosophy of Law []  2020-2-7 20:37

    Did its job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Readings in Classical Chinese Philosophy, second edition []  2020-9-19 18:22

    My professor needed this for my Asian Philosophy class and I love it. It's very clear, thorough, and well written. The passages may be confusing, but that's only because a lot of of the philosophers spoke in riddles. Would definitely buy again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Readings in the Philosophy of Law []  2020-2-7 20:37

    Like. A small more beat up than the description, but it does the job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Ethics: Readings in Theory and Application []  2020-1-21 20:53

    Informative

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Nature (Hackett Readings in Philosophy) []  2020-1-21 20:55

    It’s still an necessary book a lot of decades after it was first published. Perfect & readable for a non-scientist like myself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Nature (Hackett Readings in Philosophy) []  2020-1-21 20:55

    Had to obtain it for class but professor never used it. On my own time I found some interesting reads

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Readings in Classical Chinese Philosophy, second edition []  2020-9-19 18:22

    Loved it! Simple to read, so if you love history but obtain bored easily, this is probably for you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Readings in Classical Chinese Philosophy, second edition []  2020-9-19 18:22

    Highly recommend, very amazing reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Ethics: Readings in Theory and Application []  2020-1-21 20:53

    the book is still readable, but the pages are ripped in the middle and stuck together like that... meaning if i continue to use it in this condition, the pages will continue to rip. i will be taping pages back together to prevent this. was considered a “used acceptable”

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Human Nature (Hackett Readings in Philosophy) []  2020-1-21 20:55

    This book is being used a text book for a course on our campus. This item comes highly recommended to use for spreading information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Readings in the Philosophy of Law []  2020-2-7 20:37

    The first half of this book, this author tries to use complex phrases to create very easy points. The second half is actually decent. I read this entire book for a class I had. It was quite the chore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Readings in the Philosophy of Law []  2020-2-7 20:37

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Readings in Classical Chinese Philosophy, second edition []  2020-9-19 18:22

    I got this book as a textbook for a class that I subsequently dropped, but I decided that as long as I had it, I might as well read it. I'm glad I did! This book is a unbelievable overview of the greatest Chinese philosophers. Each section begins with a few pages recounting what is known about each philosopher covered and what their central beliefs are. In addition, the actual texts are heavily footnoted with explanations of the language, pertinant cross references, and other small facts that create the reading both more informative and more enjoyable. This is a unbelievable book for anyone who's looking to obtain a decent understanding of the 'big name' Chinese philosophers, and will support anyone looking to present off at parties ;) Even if you're not taking a class, this is a unbelievable book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Readings in Classical Chinese Philosophy, second edition []  2020-9-19 18:22

    I am enrolled in an EDX on line course and the book was recommended. It works well with the course.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Writer's Guide to Training Your Dragon: Using Speech Recognition Software to Dictate Your Book and Supercharge Your Writing Workflow []  2020-1-18 20:53

    I've used speech recognition software for years. Back in the 1990s, I used IBM's Via Voice. Then, I found greater accuracy with Microsoft's free speech recognition software (it's inside Windows). In the past year, I've switched to Dragon NaturallySpeaking, but -- until I read this book and followed Baker's tip -- I still felt that dictating books was a really s-l-o-w method to write a book. (Nevertheless, when a latest case of tennis elbow created typing difficult for a few weeks, I had no other option.)Yesterday afternoon, I read "The Writer's Tutorial to Training Your Dragon...," and immediately went to work, following his advice. I set up my microphone and added a fresh Dragon profile, exactly the method he said. I followed his dictation tips, and -- wow! -- my writing speed doubled on the first is is important: Following his advice, I had to create only three corrections in over 800 words of dictation. (I'm writing something historical, so some of the words aren't in Dragon's dictionary.) That's ker's tip took the stress and frustration out of using speech recognition software. I'm no longer distracted by the errors, so I can write better, faster, and more fluidly.I'm grateful to Scott Baker for sharing so a lot of helpful tips. The quality of my writing improved, overnight, and my output has doubled on the first try.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Writer's Guide to Training Your Dragon: Using Speech Recognition Software to Dictate Your Book and Supercharge Your Writing Workflow []  2020-1-18 20:53

    I want I'd had this book years ago when I started using voice recognition software because "The Writer's Tutorial to Training Your Dragon" is the most comprehensive tool I've ever encountered when it comes to dictating. The author really knows his stuff! Even when I was halfway through this book I could already see a vast improvement in my dictation accuracy. I therefore highly recommend this to anyone who's thinking about getting Dragon NaturallySpeaking or is already using it. And yes, I dictated this entire review within seconds!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Writer's Guide to Training Your Dragon: Using Speech Recognition Software to Dictate Your Book and Supercharge Your Writing Workflow []  2020-1-18 20:53

    Learned a amazing deal. The author doesn't mess around with a bunch of blah blah blah. Gets right to the meat, and there's quite a bit for the size of the book. I'd call it the essential guide, personally. I'd played with Dragon years ago, back when it wan't quite up to the mark. It is now, but you still need to know the tricks to obtain the best out of the tool. He gives them to you, and in short order. Very impressed, and happy with the hardware he recommended. I already had the computer setup, but knew nothing about mics or recorders. Five stars and well deserved.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Writer's Guide to Training Your Dragon: Using Speech Recognition Software to Dictate Your Book and Supercharge Your Writing Workflow []  2020-1-18 20:53

    Excellent! A brief and straightforward manual to obtain the most out of Dragon products. I downloaded Dictation for Mac, followed the instructions and the tutorials, and obtained horrible results, consistent with the poor reviews you can read at the Dictation for Mac page on Amazon. After reading The Writer's Tutorial to Training Your Dragon and following its advice, accuracy shot up from 40% to 95%.This book should come with Dragon Naturally Speaking and with Dictation for Mac. Thank you, Scott Baker!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Writer's Guide to Training Your Dragon: Using Speech Recognition Software to Dictate Your Book and Supercharge Your Writing Workflow []  2020-1-18 20:53

    A MUST HAVE IF YOU ARE GOING TO DICTATE YOUR BOOKS!! One of the best. The set up of the microphones and recorder are worth much more than the price of the book. Use it as a tutorial to setting up your own dictating system and obtain greater accuracy with Dragon NS or Dragon for Mac. Can't recommend it enough. Again, I repeat, a must have for your Dictation Library!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Writer's Guide to Training Your Dragon: Using Speech Recognition Software to Dictate Your Book and Supercharge Your Writing Workflow []  2020-1-18 20:53

    I have both the kindle ver and a paper back. I found it to be very helpful and a must have if you buy Dragon NaturallySpeaking to obtain it set up to work the best it can right away. I'm a writer, and I have fibromyalgia so being able to speech my stories and plots will save not only my hands by my body from aching from sitting too long in front of the computer. I also feel being able to speech my stories out loud will eventually become natural and using this book I'm on my method to being able to "write" more words in a day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Writer's Guide to Training Your Dragon: Using Speech Recognition Software to Dictate Your Book and Supercharge Your Writing Workflow []  2020-1-18 20:53

    Books on dictating with Dragon are surprisingly thin on the ground and often tend to concentrate on adjusting your writing style to cope with dictation or practising drills. This does neither and is refreshingly various for it. Although it does touch on the above, the author has placed emphasis on getting your equipment and computer set up properly to achieve as much accuracy as possible early on, followed by tweaking the software and how you interact with it to improve things even e results, from my perspective, have been startling. Having followed the recommendations in the book, I finally feel like Dragon is a tool that is working with me, not versus me. There's a lot in here I've never tried or even known about before and my accuracy is, without question, much higher than I've ever achieved in the past. The author does stress how necessary your microphone is, but there are also techniques that seem to dramatically jumpstart the accuracy of the software far beyond anything I've tried e perfect section on transcription is worth the price of the book alone, but the multitude of hints in here are essential for anyone just wanting to dictate at their desk. For anyone wanting to incorporate Dragon into their writing life, this is highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Writer's Guide to Training Your Dragon: Using Speech Recognition Software to Dictate Your Book and Supercharge Your Writing Workflow []  2020-1-18 20:53

    I have been playing around with Dragon Naturally Speaking for about 20 years. Yes, "playing around" is a fairly accurate description of the relationship that I have had with the Dragon. It's been a frustrating "on again - off again" experience. Up until latest years, affordable hardware was just not amazing enough to help Dragon's needs. Well, that is what I is book presented a paradigm shift in what to expect from Dragon. The author provided two key points that I had never really considered regarding how to use Dragon. First, his tip to writers is to focus on getting the draft written. It's about word count and not formatting. Second, unless you have physical limitations that require you to use Dragon to control your computer hold the use of commands to the absolute minimum. Again, this is about writers and the need to focus on getting their drafts e author recommends not even using the DragonPad for dictation. He explains that using a primary text editor like the Windows Notepad works better for dictating a draft as it does not let formatting. Thus, Dragon will focus on creating words from the dictation and not obtain confused with formatting commands. This is a amazing e author provides hints on how to work-around Dragon's issues regarding unique or hard to pronounce words. For example: use a easy word to describe a difficult name or phrase and then use find and replace to fix things up during the editing period of the garding editing of the draft, the author recommends not using Dragon at all. Instead, he recommends using the standard keyboard and mouse approach to clean up the e author, also, provides some nice insight into how to expand the time that you can dictate by using either your tablet or dictaphone. Again, this is where technology is finally capable of enough to help transcription by Dragon. I haven't tried this yet, but I am definitely looking forward to giving this a l in all, while the book is short, it does provide some amazing info to obtain started on the right foot with Dragon or support you develop a reasonable expectation about Dragon's capabilities. BTW, he covers both the Windows and Mac versions about what works and doesn't and any differences in how to use on the two platforms.I found this book quite helpful and highly recommend it to those who wish to obtain their words captured into text without having to type them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Writer's Guide to Training Your Dragon: Using Speech Recognition Software to Dictate Your Book and Supercharge Your Writing Workflow []  2020-1-18 20:53

    Dragon Naturally Speaking and I have had a tumultuous long-term relationship. It started with Dragon 5 and contains every modernize since then. Until release DNS 13 results were spotty at most writers dictating doesn't come naturally. As Baker points out people feel self-conscious talking to themselves out loud. Along with suggestions on how to resolve the awkwardness of dictating he offers practical suggestions for equipment and software settings.I've got a confession. Baker's book wasn't the first book that I read on the subject, but it was the only one that gave a realistic approach on using Dragon. Some of the tip runs counter to what you'll search in other books on the subject, but for me what he says makes sense and works!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Writer's Guide to Training Your Dragon: Using Speech Recognition Software to Dictate Your Book and Supercharge Your Writing Workflow []  2020-1-18 20:53

    After hearing a lot of authors talk about the benefits of dictation, I decided to give it a try. Knowing how hard Dragon software can be to optimize, I decided to test this book as an aid to maximizing my benefits.I'm glad I did! This book has been an invaluable resource in allowing me to obtain the most out of a software pack a lot of people search enraging on a Mac. For both dictation and transcription, the hints included have been immensely helpful.If you bought Dragon for your Mac, I highly recommend this book to save you a load of headaches. It's been a lifesaver!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Object Detection and Recognition in Digital Images: Theory and Practice []  2020-1-29 2:4

    If you buy a book covering the subject of Object Detection, you expect the author to add photos to illustrate the issue and to present results. But what you will see in this book is a bunch of complete black squares with captions like "the red line in the photo shows the detection". You will never be able to completely understand the authors explanations in such poor quality images. I recommend you not to spend your cash with this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Haitian Connections in the Atlantic World: Recognition after Revolution []  2020-1-17 20:36

    Perfect book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Object Detection and Recognition in Digital Images: Theory and Practice []  2020-1-29 2:4

    This is really a valuable book! It includes latest subjects in computer vision (like tensors, ensembles of classifiers), as well as the classical ones (like neural networks). The best thing I like about it is that all subjects are well explained and all formulas are step by step derived. It also includes a lot of true examples with code.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Haitian Connections in the Atlantic World: Recognition after Revolution []  2020-1-17 20:36

    unbelievable fresh research material to present Haitian Connections

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Object Detection and Recognition in Digital Images: Theory and Practice []  2020-1-29 2:4

    I wanted to learn more about subjects like tensor methods. So, for my purposes, Cyganek's book was really a helpful source of information. The second chapter leads you through a series of necessary theoretical concepts of tensor methods accompanied by examples of implementations in visual object detection and recognition. Although I was not familiar with the tensor methods, the practical step by step approach applied in this chapter allowed me to obtain a grasp of the methods and dig deeper into their applications. The third chapter entitled "classification methods an algorithms" again puts a powerful emphasis on the way applications in object recognition. So even if you are familiar with me methods themselves it is worth reading for the applicational content. Chapters four and five place the knowledge together and discuss practical implementations in object detection, tracking and recognition. The author built a practical driver assistance system based on the methods, which for instance recognizes street signs and potentially risky situations on the road. Particular aspects of the system are described throughout the book, what is a valuable proof that the algorithms he writes about really work. The book is accompanied by a C++ source code so you can download and run it to see how all the items works in practice. All in all the book is surely worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    in canadian pharmacies nniw [ pharmacy bxaw]  2020-10-16 13:32
    [email protected]

    canadian pharmacy- canada pharmacies highest rated canadian pharmacies canadian pharmacies generic online canadian online pharmacy pharmacy canadian pharcharmy canadian-pharcharmy- internet pharmacy pharmacy buy generic canadian pharmacy canada pharmacy buy from canada pharmacy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    my case in gov search [broward county civil case search]  2020-9-3 1:23
    [email protected]

    see post miami dade criminal case find brazoria county case find website here her comment is here search more his comment is here kcoj case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    lasix online pharmacy in Cleveland [buying lasix without prescription]  2020-9-17 5:15
    [email protected]

    buy lasix in Greece lasix price comparison cheap lasix in Puerto Rico buy lasix in Germany where to buy lasix in Japan online how to buy lasix in Miami cheap lasix in Spain

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reason and Responsibility: Readings in Some Basic Problems of Philosophy []  2020-1-29 1:2

    what I was looking for

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reason and Responsibility: Readings in Some Basic Problems of Philosophy []  2020-1-29 1:2

    Helped ne so much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essential Naturalist: Timeless Readings in Natural History []  2020-1-29 1:49

    The ulative result of The Essential Naturalist is wide and deep. It's a strong and majestic contribution to the literature of natural history. It's also a amazing read. Aside from its scholarly value and its potential for deepening the non-academic reader's knowledge of nature, these classic writings are simply amazing yarns. I was on the edge of my seat while reading most of them. Reading one or two of the articles a day, this book kept me in its thrall for more than a month. It draws the reader gradually and inevitably toward the deepest ramifications of the Darwinian the title suggests, the subspecies under the book's magnifying glass isn't a spider, an owl, a mussel or an electric eel, it's that odd duck the naturalist. Despite the range of epochs, locations, species and peculiarities of style reflected in the writings, there's an intriguing consistency in the people we never see directly: the authors behind the articles. The effort, risk, hardship and ingenuity invested by each author is largely unspoken, so there's a modesty and, in a lot of cases, a wry humor that only comes out when you think about what lies behind each of these short e book's introduction and the introductions to each section are elegantly written and they do more than simply prepare the reader for the next batch of writings. Together they place natural history in its larger historical and contemporary e Essential Naturalist now has a revered put on my bookshelf.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essential Naturalist: Timeless Readings in Natural History []  2020-1-29 1:49

    This book reads like a rollicking revelation. To see so a lot of fine biologists belying the modern misconception that science must be sterile to be accurate & bone-dry to be professional is uplifting and liberating. Some of these scientist/explorer/authors are globe famous, others I'd never heard of, but all write with care, passion, and often wit, about the topics of their attention and delight. The book ranges geographically, taxonomically, and temporally throughout the living world. Read it and rejoice to remember that insight and love are often intertwined.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Streams in the Desert: 366 Daily Devotional Readings []  2020-1-23 1:41

    Before this book, I had only tried a devotional or two on my Bible app...could never stick with it. I heard amazing things about Streams In The Desert, so I decided to give it a test and I am so glad I did. I love having a physical copy to read daily (as opposed to just reading everyday devotionals from my phone) and personally love the modernized text of this edition. I use the SOAP bible study way with each entry and that really helps me to understand it. I love this devotional so much and can't wait to obtain some copies for my family.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Streams in the Desert: 366 Daily Devotional Readings []  2020-1-23 1:41

    I have been MORE than PLEASED with the service and product. I ordered this devotional book at the recommendation of a mate and was so delighted that not only with the notes in the front but throughout. The highlights have added to my enjoyment of the book. I will definitely recommend this vendor to others!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conformity and Conflict: Readings in Cultural Anthropology (15th Edition) []  2020-1-23 2:13

    Very amazing quality used rental, it look like fresh book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conformity and Conflict: Readings in Cultural Anthropology (15th Edition) []  2020-1-23 2:13

    Very helpful book. Has a lot of insightful stories on other cultures! Shipped very quickly and as described!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Great Legal Philosophers: Selected Readings in Jurisprudence []  2020-8-17 20:9

    Some twenty authors, from Aristotle to Pound are showcased in this relatively little volume. While it lacks some depth, it is a highly readable compilation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to purchase lasix in Charlotte [purchase lasix cheap]  2020-9-14 2:9
    [email protected]

    where to buy lasix in Omaha online can u buy lasix over the counter top 11 best locations to buy lasix in Canada cost of lasix for dogs get lasix prescription how to buy lasix in Omaha cheap lasix in Fresno lasix dosage purchase lasix from Austin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Oakland online [how to buy lasix in Puerto Rico]  2020-9-17 7:28
    [email protected]

    buy lasix online from Seattle buy lasix online from UK how to buy lasix in Portland purchase lasix from Los Angeles lasix buy lasix online from San Diego where to buy lasix in Kansas online buy lasix in Sweden lasix online pharmacy in United States

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best price for lasix in Albuquerque [where to buy lasix in UK online]  2020-9-17 13:34
    [email protected]

    best price for lasix in Poland top 5 best locations to buy lasix in United States where to buy generic lasix where to purchase lasix in Japan top 9 best locations to buy lasix in Israel buy lasix online with prescription lasix online pharmacy in Oklahoma cheap lasix in Indianapolis buy lasix in Portland

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    where to buy lasix in Albuquerque online [best price for lasix in Netherlands]  2020-9-13 17:18
    [email protected]

    cost of lasix lasix online canada cheap lasix in Omaha where to purchase lasix in Austria where to buy lasix in Detroit where to purchase lasix in Memphis price lasix purchase lasix from Fresh York where to purchase lasix in El Paso

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diagnosis and Evaluation in Speech Pathology []  2020-1-25 0:19

    Amazing book. Well written. Was delivered to me in amazing condition, too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reason and Responsibility: Readings in Some Basic Problems of Philosophy []  2020-1-29 1:2

    Mint Condit' compradre

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essential Naturalist: Timeless Readings in Natural History []  2020-1-29 1:49

    This book is fantastic. The introductions to the sections are a bit less interesting than the writings themselves (the editors selected truly unbelievable writings), but do provide useful context. You can pick it up and read an essay in 20 mins or read a whole chapter with the introduction for a longer time. I'd recommend to anyone - professional or amateur naturalist. My private favorite was the essay on the wolf spider.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Streams in the Desert: 366 Daily Devotional Readings []  2020-1-23 1:41

    I love Streams in the Desert, but am giving it two stars is for the inking quality of this Duotone bound version.A mate recently reminded me of the Streams in the Desert, which had been my devotional in my teen years, before I found My Utmost for His Highest. I feel this updated ver of Streams in the Desert does not water down the original (as I feel the updated ver of My Utmost for His Highest does), probably since it is a compilation of various people's thoughts, and therefore, is more along the line of preference for KJV vs ESV, etc. Anyway, I ordered five copies of this version, one for myself, and four to give away...I had to return them for weak printing. Such a shame! What a nice format and cover, to have it degraded by overly delicate inking, almost too weak to read on a lot of of the pages, especially when the paper is so thin. I am a little publisher, and deal with the printing process myself, and I feel that a better choice of font could have solved the problem. The italic ver of the font used is particularly weak in the sorry to search this this case, and now I'll just have to order another ver with weaker cover, but thicker paper, better inking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Streams in the Desert: 366 Daily Devotional Readings []  2020-1-23 1:41

    This review is referring to the Kindle edition of Streams in the Desert, with this ASIN #:B00295RD4A, published by WORDsearch, May 8, 2009...it's the most expensive of the three editions currently offered on Amazon, but if you (like me) love the hardcover edition with a maroon cover published by Zondervan, copyright 1996 (and still avail. on Amazon, I believe), this appears to be an exact word-for-word copy, so this is the one I'd recommend getting!(This paragraph is just for people who wish to compare the Kindle editions:) I know the cover shot on this page looks various than that Zondervan hardcover edition, but it's the same inside, trust me...and since the hardcover ver says it was "edited by James Reimann", I don't know why this Kindle/WORDsearch edition doesn't mention his name anywhere...all I can think is that maybe the hardcover edition really _wasn't_ the "Reimann edition" after all...because the other two Kindle editions currently offered are noticeably various in wording (compare all three free samples, to check that for yourself), so they must be the Reimann-edits...but this is giving me a headache, so on with the review!Here's a few things I learned about this WORDsearch edition, after I bought it....1. Table of Contents: from the Kindle Menu button, it appears there is no Table of Contents included, but that's only partially true. If you press "Go to Beginning", it will take you to the cover shot, and then after a few "next page" clicks you'll reach a page with month-by-month listings; click on any of these to go to the first day of that month.2. At first, I thought I'd have to scroll through the month, page-by-page, to obtain to whatever day I wanted to read, but no...once you've opened to any particular month or date page, from the Menu button select "Search This Book", and just type in the month and date (e.g., "may 13" - no quotes; all lower case is fine); then toggle right, and click "find". That takes you to a fresh page, where all you do is push down the toggle button, which takes you to another fresh page; now just hit your Next Page button, and there you are, at the begin of the date you wanted.I know that sounds like a lot of work, but once you obtain the hang of it, it only takes about 20 seconds to do it; and besides, if you're not missing too a lot of days between readings, the Kindle's ability to shop your last-visited page will probably create it unnecessary anyway!By the way, I tried "Go to Location", but it wouldn't allow me type in anything except "numbers", which would take you to a "location", but those numbers aren't understandable to me...so I'd use the "Search This Book" option.3. Cool feature report: you know how each day starts with a bible quote? Well, if you turn on your Wireless connection (from the Menu button), you can click on the partial verse at the top, and it will link you to the complete verse, which is shown in the KJV only; it indicates you could also choose to read it in the NKJV, NASB, and NLT, but those links don't seem to work.Just remember to turn off your Wireless when your done, so you don't drain your battery closing, allow me urge anyone not familiar with this very helpful book to purchase it without hesitation - and with its availability (in this amazing edition!) on Kindle, those of us who know its worth now have even less excuse for not letting it's marvelous wisdom enrich our lives. Bye!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Streams in the Desert: 366 Daily Devotional Readings []  2020-1-23 1:41

    I have the old ver of this devotional and love it! However, mine is falling apart so I bought this one. I assumed that this one had the note section like the pictures represent but it didn’t and I was really disappointed in that. I also don’t use NIV and would like a KJV option.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conformity and Conflict: Readings in Cultural Anthropology (15th Edition) []  2020-1-23 2:13

    I got purchased this item because it was a couple dollars off from a fresh one and College materials is expensive. I knew this was a used book in amazing condition but never expected it to be dirty and yea I don’t mind the tearing up part as long as I can read it. There was a fake eyelash with lots of dark hair on it btw I have blonde hair and do not use fake eyelashes (nothing wrong with the lashes just letting you know it couldn’t have been mine or the hair)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conformity and Conflict: Readings in Cultural Anthropology (15th Edition) []  2020-1-23 2:13

    Although this textbook was the most expensive one I required for this semester, it has a high school grade reading level. Most of the articles are actually beautiful interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Readings and Cases in the Philosophy of Law []  2020-7-25 20:6

    Book was in even better condition than I expected. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Diagnosis and Evaluation in Speech Pathology []  2020-1-25 0:19

    The book came quickly and was just as described.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Streams in the Desert: 366 Daily Devotional Readings []  2020-1-23 1:41

    This is my favorite devotional ever. Just as the name implies, there are times when our [email protected]#$%! bumps in the road. Some are little and we barely message them, but some are so huge we can obtain lost in them. This small book will be a everyday reminder of where our Source of strength lies. It is the excellent begin to my day.I only have one complaint. I have ordered several of these, giving my copy to a family member or friend, and using the fresh one when it arrived. There seems to be a printing flaw that has shown up in each copy. It is like streaks of grease, every so often on consecutive pages. Distracting but not poor enough to warrant returning the books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Streams in the Desert: 366 Daily Devotional Readings []  2020-1-23 1:41

    I bought this as a bonus for my son and it is a lovely cover but most importantly I discovered that it is the same devotional I have had for over 20 years but in a more updated ver i.e. easier to understand English. This makes an inspiring bonus for anyone in your list that likes to take time to pray and meditate. Amazing price as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Streams in the Desert: 366 Daily Devotional Readings []  2020-1-23 1:41

    I love this book, but this particular edition is quite hard to read. I appreciate that they were trying to create it less bersome by using thinner pages, but the effect is that the type is hard to read due to the text of the next page showing through.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conformity and Conflict: Readings in Cultural Anthropology (15th Edition) []  2020-1-23 2:13

    My son used it for college and it helped him tremendously. I just wished I didn’t had to rent the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Philosophy of Law (Oxford Readings in Philosophy) []  2020-1-22 1:52

    The book was a bonus for a student, and he stated that it was what he needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classic Readings and Cases in the Philosophy of Law []  2020-7-25 20:6

    Too expensive to spend on a textbook. Amazing articles but if it was not needed reading for a class, I would not have spent this much on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reason and Responsibility: Readings in Some Basic Problems of Philosophy []  2020-1-29 1:2

    First 30 or so pages must have gotten wet...pages were crumbly and folded over.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essential Naturalist: Timeless Readings in Natural History []  2020-1-29 1:49

    This a amazing book for all you naturalists out there!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    best price for lasix in Portland [best price for lasix in New York]  2020-9-14 1:55
    [email protected]

    where to buy lasix in Sweden buy lasix in San Francisco where to buy lasix in Baltimore online cheap lasix 40mg cheap lasix in San Antonio top 7 best locations to buy lasix in Hungary top 9 best locations to buy lasix in Netherlands purchase lasix from Saudi Arabia buy lasix online from Washington buy furosemide

    1  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    how to buy lasix in Chicago [lasix rx in canada]  2020-9-17 5:31
    [email protected]

    who can buy lasix buying lasix in canada how to buy lasix in Norway best price for lasix in Long Beach where to purchase lasix in Washington how can i buy lasix best method to search cheap lasix in Czech Republic where is better to purchase lasix cheap lasix in Singapore where to buy lasix in Fresh Orleans online

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Essential Naturalist: Timeless Readings in Natural History []  2020-1-29 1:49

    Not what I thought it was. You would be much better off getting things directly from the source, meaning the authors included in this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Streams in the Desert: 366 Daily Devotional Readings []  2020-1-23 1:41

    I have the paperback ver of this devotional and have loved it and used it for years. I bought this one as a bonus and it was very well created and was proud to give it as a gift. The devotional is very encouraging and I like that it has the scripture reference printed in the devotional so you don’t have to go look it up. I hold mine in my vehicle and read it before I go into work each day. I have read a lot of devotionals, but I search this always come back to this one every couple of years!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conformity and Conflict: Readings in Cultural Anthropology (15th Edition) []  2020-1-23 2:13

    Too much

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386