readings in the philosophy of law Reviews & Opinions


Submit readings in the philosophy of law review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Philosophy of Law (Oxford Readings in Philosophy) review []  2020-1-22 1:52

    The book was a bonus for a student, and he stated that it was what he needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading Comprehension: How To Drastically Improve Your Reading Comprehension and Speed Reading Fast! (Reading Skills, Speed Reading) review []  2019-12-18 20:13

    This book offers perfect hints on how to improve reading comprehension while still being cognizant to reading level and how to improve it. The analysis offered in the book goes deep into the stages of reading and decoding as well as post reading aspects to ensure understanding. Also, you search the tactics in Chapter 3 and 4, particularly patter identification as useful technique in reading and comprehending fiction. There is really nothing left out of this book and the Author succeeds in offering tactics and hints for anyone regardless of reading and comprehension level. Perfect resource and a recommend for anyone looking to improve or support someone else improve comprehension.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading Comprehension: How To Drastically Improve Your Reading Comprehension and Speed Reading Fast! (Reading Skills, Speed Reading) review []  2019-12-18 20:13

    This book has a lot of solid, valid recommendations to improve your reading comprehension skills. Reading comprehension is of course something that would ideally be taught in younger schooling years, but unfortunately some of us never mastered the skill. This book points out the most primary steps to improving your reading comprehension, like pre-reading tactics to increase your enthusiasm for whatever you're reading and to prepare your mind for what is to come so that you can better comprehend it. Another very necessary component is reducing distractions- this means turning off the TV, putting your cell phone on silent, etc. To me, the most necessary part is the post-reading suggestions- here you will search out where you lack in interpretation skills and will then be able to improve with the ultimate goal being 100% comprehension while you're reading.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on readings in the philosophy of law or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch readings in the philosophy of law video reviews and related movies:

    See The Philosophy of Law Oxford Readings in Philosophy on youtube.

     related image

    See Law and Morality Readings in Legal Philosophy Toronto Studies in Philosophy on youtube.

     related image

    See Philosophy of Law Classic and Contemporary Readings with Commentary on youtube.

     related image

    See Introduction to the Philosophy of Law Readings and Cases on youtube.

     related image

    See Philosophy of Law Classic and Contemporary Readings on youtube.

     related image

    See Philosophy of Law Classic and Contemporary Readings on youtube.

     related image

    See Introduction to Law School for First-Year Students on youtube.

     related image

    See AI: Computers and Minds | Philosophy Tube on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading Comprehension: How To Drastically Improve Your Reading Comprehension and Speed Reading Fast! (Reading Skills, Speed Reading) review []  2019-12-18 20:13

    This book is designed to support people with issues in comprehension. It aims to help these people in developing reading tactics and techniques to become more proficient readers. This book also aims to create the reader aware of how reading comprehension happens and how to improve this ability as quickly as possible. You will search tactics and skill-building techniques after the reading process has been explained. It will support you develop skills that improve comprehension when reading any type of text.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading Comprehension: How To Drastically Improve Your Reading Comprehension and Speed Reading Fast! (Reading Skills, Speed Reading) review []  2019-12-18 20:13

    Reading comprehension is one of the most necessary skills in life! This book has step by step instruction on how to increase your reading comprehension. This book should be a must read for all parents, educators and students!I love the idea of "Daily Habits that Improve Comprehension." Success, like everything else in life is a habit. The more you read & comprehension the better you will be. I enjoyed this short read and hope you do too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading Comprehension: How To Drastically Improve Your Reading Comprehension and Speed Reading Fast! (Reading Skills, Speed Reading) review []  2019-12-18 20:13

    I'm an avid reader always seeking to increase the speed with which I can finish books. Unfortunately, an increase in reading speed is frequently accompanied by a corresponding decrease in reading comprehension; what's the point of reading faster if you don't understand what you're reading?! I figured I would give this book a shot. It turned out to be well worth it. It was honestly worth it for the section on reading tactics alone. I can now maintain my reading speed AND comprehension. Win-win.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading Comprehension: How To Drastically Improve Your Reading Comprehension and Speed Reading Fast! (Reading Skills, Speed Reading) review []  2019-12-18 20:13

    Perfect tips! It gives me the best tactics to improve my reading comprehension. Now all I need to do is to place thoseknowledge into practice. I loved how the author encouraged everyone to create reading a habit. It boosts a certain level ofconfidence in yourself when you know you can comprehend effectively. If you're having challenges with reading, this is absolutelythe best book to read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading Comprehension: How To Drastically Improve Your Reading Comprehension and Speed Reading Fast! (Reading Skills, Speed Reading) review []  2019-12-18 20:13

    This is a very amazing starting point for improving your reading skills. The content is amazing and well organized. I would recommend this book for anyone wanting a few amazing tools for improving their skills in this area. My only complaint is a few formatting problems and a statement at the beginning about not using the principles in this book without consulting a professional.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading Comprehension: How To Drastically Improve Your Reading Comprehension and Speed Reading Fast! (Reading Skills, Speed Reading) review []  2019-12-18 20:13

    I love reading and writing and languages. I'm trying to impart my love for these to my six-year-old child, and learning in this book how one learns to read and how to read better is definitely useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading Comprehension: How To Drastically Improve Your Reading Comprehension and Speed Reading Fast! (Reading Skills, Speed Reading) review []  2019-12-18 20:13

    Needless to say - this is one of the most required skills out there, in this era of is book is the excellent tutorial for developing this skill.Highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading Comprehension: How To Drastically Improve Your Reading Comprehension and Speed Reading Fast! (Reading Skills, Speed Reading) review []  2019-12-18 20:13

    This series is proving to be quite helpful in my life! This book quickly proves itself as you can apply the principals in this book as you're reading! Another amazing hit!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speed Reading: Learn How to Read and Understand Faster in Just 2 hours (Reading Skills, Reading Comprehension, Read Faster, Rapid Reading) review []  2020-1-22 20:54

    When I was younger my mother invested in a software program that would increase speed reading abilities. I think due to that, I became an avid reader and could not be torn away from books growing up! Unfortunately, I have not has as much time to read in my adult life and am loosing my ability to speed read. This is something that takes practice and I'm grateful to this book for reminding me exactly the steps I need to take to improve my skills. If you wish to improve your reading and essentially do more in less time, then I strongly suggest getting this book. It will still take practice, but this offers amazing tip and step-by-step ways to improve your speed reading skills.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speed Reading: Learn How to Read and Understand Faster in Just 2 hours (Reading Skills, Reading Comprehension, Read Faster, Rapid Reading) review []  2020-1-22 20:54

    Speed reading is one of the most necessary skills one should have because it can develop a lot of aspects of ones ability and life as a whole. There are a lot of benefits we can obtain if we know how to speed read. One benefit is that, it boosts concentration. It also further brings our attention more focus. The book is so complete with all the techniques presented by the author. All are useful ways to speed reading. I have learned so much from this book. Very well presented and well written. I like all the sample short stories because they are all fascinating and a method to practice my ability to speed read. The ideas about skimming and scanning techniques are among my favorite to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speed Reading: Learn How to Read and Understand Faster in Just 2 hours (Reading Skills, Reading Comprehension, Read Faster, Rapid Reading) review []  2020-1-22 20:54

    Everyone should know thatSpeed reading is one of the most necessary skills to develop in their life. The key tactics that are laid out in this book support let you to learn how to obtain faster and more efficient at reading, which is extremely useful for college students or people who need to read quick volumes of writing as quickly as possible. I have learned a lot of tactics from this book. Very well presented and well written.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speed Reading: Learn How to Read and Understand Faster in Just 2 hours (Reading Skills, Reading Comprehension, Read Faster, Rapid Reading) review []  2020-1-22 20:54

    What created this book effective is because of the reading tests it has after every topic. You can easily tell whether your ability to get a huge amount of info through your reading comprehension in a shorter span of time has improved using the tactics it has presented. Another amazing addition to my library!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speed Reading: Learn How to Read and Understand Faster in Just 2 hours (Reading Skills, Reading Comprehension, Read Faster, Rapid Reading) review []  2020-1-22 20:54

    If you seriously wish to improve your reading speed, learning and practicing speed reading techniques is highly recommended. The secret of mastering speed reading is no more a secret as we are revealing it here. With the support on speed reading techniques, you can actually double your reading speed. This book is a amazing tutorial for understanding of speed reading and the role it plays in enhancing one’s reading comprehension.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speed Reading: Learn How to Read and Understand Faster in Just 2 hours (Reading Skills, Reading Comprehension, Read Faster, Rapid Reading) review []  2020-1-22 20:54

    The book tackles speed reading and introduces a few tactics in learning this skill successfully. There are things introduced that I wasn't aware was a speed reading tool. I have been trying to hone my speed reading skill but I've only been applying skimming scanning technique. I will test out the other techniques presented in this book and see how it goes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speed Reading: Learn How to Read and Understand Faster in Just 2 hours (Reading Skills, Reading Comprehension, Read Faster, Rapid Reading) review []  2020-1-22 20:54

    It’s really true. In this book I found very helpful courses, that trains individual speed of reading and helps to improve our ability to comprehend without spending a lot of time on the text. I’m businessman, so I always tried to improve my knowledge and skills and I’m sure, that thanks to this book, I can reach higher horizons.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speed Reading: Learn How to Read and Understand Faster in Just 2 hours (Reading Skills, Reading Comprehension, Read Faster, Rapid Reading) review []  2020-1-22 20:54

    Definitely the best book I have ever read on the subject of speed reading! It taught me unbelievable tactics in reading quickly and easily. I absolutely love this book and recommend it without a doubt to anyone wanting to l;earn this unbelievable technique.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speed Reading: Learn How to Read and Understand Faster in Just 2 hours (Reading Skills, Reading Comprehension, Read Faster, Rapid Reading) review []  2020-1-22 20:54

    Amazing book. Would highly recommend. I loved this book and the optics it covered. It is excellent for a student who has lots of stuff to read. I love reading but I am a true slow reader and this book helps improve the reading speed which the technique it teaches. It was wondrful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speed Reading: Learn How to Read and Understand Faster in Just 2 hours (Reading Skills, Reading Comprehension, Read Faster, Rapid Reading) review []  2020-1-22 20:54

    Amazing book to read! Recommended for all agesGreat book to read! Recommended for all agesGreat book to read! Recommended for all ages

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading & Learning to Read review []  2019-12-23 19:36

    I had to buy this for a class I'm taking and I really feel the info contained is valuable for every reading teacher. However, I did not need and cannot use the REVEL CD information, so before you buy this one, you might wish to see if you need or will use the digital portion. If not, buy used. It's got to be less expensive!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading & Learning to Read review []  2019-12-23 19:36

    I passed my class

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading & Learning to Read review []  2019-12-23 19:36

    Just what I needed, but the cover page was damaged.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Reading & Learning to Read review []  2019-12-23 19:36

    The best book ever and they have a lot of examples for class management

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPEED READING: Speed Reading & Comprehension Guide Double or Triple Your Speed Reading Skills - Speed Reading for Beginners review []  2019-12-23 19:56

    Clearly written and presented (not common for kindle nonfiction these days), this is a brief but well done book on the topic of speed reading. The author starts off explaining how speed reading came about and offering its benefits. The chapter on how the brain works was fascinating (one of the reasons speed reading is possible). And of course, the author suggests exercises and practices for developing speed reading. And especially helpful is the chapter on putting your fresh skills to work, which makes this speed reading thing immensely practical. Each chapter ends with a recap—very helpful, and there is the occasional bit of humor tossed in too. This book delivers on the topic of speed reading. I'm happy to recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPEED READING: Speed Reading & Comprehension Guide Double or Triple Your Speed Reading Skills - Speed Reading for Beginners review []  2019-12-23 19:56

    If you are a student or in a job that requires a lot of reading, this is an perfect book to enhance your skills in this crucial 21st century survival t so long ago, midway through reading through my friends’ social media updates, in stark contrast to the a lot of problems I had with reading through books for my studies, I realised that reading and reading are two various things nowadays, and thats when I started to look to improve my reading you read as in, short social media posts with half-structured sentences, or do you READ, as in, diving into the text and reflecting on its meaning and message? This book helped me improving my reading and comprehension skills.Had I read this while in my early semesters, it would have saved me a lot of time. Im almost done with college now but satisfied that I went through with the methods in this book. It helps a lot during my part time office job, and I do feel the difference between myself and some of the other coworkers in terms of speed and comprehension with technical e book is short which is a amazing thing, as it covers all necessary aspects, yet doesnt dive too deep into theory (there is a short theory part in it about brain anatomy and how it is similar to reading, but it is a fast read)Im glad that I read it, very applicable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPEED READING: Speed Reading & Comprehension Guide Double or Triple Your Speed Reading Skills - Speed Reading for Beginners review []  2019-12-23 19:56

    Speed reading is important, most especially to college students, scholars and business people. I search this book educational and includes effective hints on how you can enhance your reading skills. The book provides a brief explanation about the benefits of speed reading and the step by step tutorial on how you can speed read. This book helped me improve my reading skills. The author did a amazing job in writing this book. This can be a useful tool, for anyone who wants to improve their skills in reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPEED READING: Speed Reading & Comprehension Guide Double or Triple Your Speed Reading Skills - Speed Reading for Beginners review []  2019-12-23 19:56

    Speed reading isn't just about speed, it's also about comprehending what you were reading and I tried speed reading but I couldn't understand what I was reading at all. So, this book has a lot of amazing insights and info about reading in a faster mode, the hints are simple to follow and simple to apply.I’m very excited to continue on with my speed-reading progress and would definitely recommend this book to anyone that wants to chop their reading time in half. Thanks to the author to support me be more productive in terms of reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPEED READING: Speed Reading & Comprehension Guide Double or Triple Your Speed Reading Skills - Speed Reading for Beginners review []  2019-12-23 19:56

    This technique can be useful especially in stressful situations or in situations where you are running out of time but need to read something bigger. That's the reason why I picked this tutorial and it has helped me achieve some kind of a solid speed while reading something necessary and focus and concentrate on the necessary side of it. I recommend it to anyone wanting to become a speed reading demon!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPEED READING: Speed Reading & Comprehension Guide Double or Triple Your Speed Reading Skills - Speed Reading for Beginners review []  2019-12-23 19:56

    Wow! That is all I can say to this book. I must say I am don’t have that ability of doing a quick read how much more of speed reading? I don’t really understand what this terms about the brains blah blah blah but I am thankful for this book. Amazing thing I learned and know strategies and hints on how to do the speed reading. This is really a amazing book to support me read some things so quick.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPEED READING: Speed Reading & Comprehension Guide Double or Triple Your Speed Reading Skills - Speed Reading for Beginners review []  2019-12-23 19:56

    Sometimes, we need the ability to speed-read because it's either we are trying to meet a deadline or we would like to decide on something about what we're reading about ASAP. This is actually a amazing book to obtain hints on how to do that and I myself will apply. Think about those long contracts that I can just speed-read, I think I'll be able to sign lots of contracts with this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPEED READING: Speed Reading & Comprehension Guide Double or Triple Your Speed Reading Skills - Speed Reading for Beginners review []  2019-12-23 19:56

    We only have a limited time here on planet earth, so think about the amount of books neccasry to gain the knowledge to spread along the wisdom to make magnificent things. Books are part of the puzzle, so being able to absorb as much info as possible within a time constraint, this short yet effective read teaches you how to obtain it done. Thank you Joachim for sharing valuable and awesome insight on how to speed read, but also on how to understand what was read. Don't be skeptical and please, create yourself a valuable investment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPEED READING: Speed Reading & Comprehension Guide Double or Triple Your Speed Reading Skills - Speed Reading for Beginners review []  2019-12-23 19:56

    This is a book quite informative with regard to the problem of learning and understanding (in reading and writing) ey use a amazing bibliographical documentation to explain the concepts similar to the learning process and concentration; then they advance to techniques and methodologies that can be applied to improve our tractor speed and ability to learn.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPEED READING: Speed Reading & Comprehension Guide Double or Triple Your Speed Reading Skills - Speed Reading for Beginners review []  2019-12-23 19:56

    This book has a lot of detail about reading, and speed reading in particular; in fact, I initially skipped a couple of chapters because I though that there was too much information. Once I started following the practice steps towards speed reading, I noticed that I was actually reading faster! I then went back and read the parts I skipped and found that they actually contained a lot of useful information!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Way of the Warrior (The Philosophy of Law Enforcement) review []  2020-1-1 18:19

    There is value to be found in this book. A lot of amazing info and valuable stories that have proven to be beneficial to officers all across the nation, and I'm sure that a lot of more will continue to learn from this book on into the future. I like to take every possibility I can obtain to learn from a veteran LEO, and appreciate the experience they ever, this is not "the method of the warrior" or "the philosophy of law enforcement." Those are huge claims to be created and the claiming of those titles for this book should not have been done. This book is one man's journey; one man's philosophy on not only law enforcement, but religion, race, sexual orientation and life as a whole.I came to learn more of the mind of those who have gone before, and I did learn a lot, but much of this book is unnecessary. Just as this author cares not for the worldviews of his fellow officers, I could not care less about his views on anything that isn't directly similar to law enforcement. The title is deceptive, at best. This book holds very small fighter philosophy, a lot of data on active shooters, which is very helpful, and quite a few interesting anecdotes from the author's past.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Way of the Warrior (The Philosophy of Law Enforcement) review []  2020-1-1 18:19

    Finished this book really fast! Loved it! The only reason I am giving it a 4 star review is because of the section "Red Pill" near the end of the book. Before this section he gives you a warning not to read it if you are in any position other than an investigator. It makes sense because he is mainly talking about the fact that being an investigator is all about finding facts and not having private beliefs because they can interfere with your job. This makes sense but he goes on a rant essentially about how the Christian belief is false. That's fine, it's his beliefs but I didn't search it important to "plug" his beliefs on religion in this book (He mentions in this section that he is an Atheist now) especially because he already mentioned how it was extremely unprofessional to use your religion on the job, i.e. praying with victims, passing out church service cards, etc., which I completely agree with him there. You're a professional and your job is to serve and protect. Otherwise this book is a must have regardless!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Way of the Warrior (The Philosophy of Law Enforcement) review []  2020-1-1 18:19

    Bernard Schaffer is a very interesting guy. His is an outstanding writer of both fiction & non. He is a police detective. He led another life as a kid actor which he tells in another essay, "BJ Schaffer is Dead" about serving his sentence as a kid star on TV. As I said: one interesting in this short essay, he tells of his journey to & some glimpses of, his life as a police officer. It is a amazing piece of writing & is both inspiring & honest. He tells it like it is. At least like it is for him. This is not a story of "action & adventure" (although it contains bits of both), but more just man telling about why & how he became a police officer and what it means to him. You feel it. At least I do, when I read it.I say, in the spirit of full disclosure, I have become of fan of Schaffer's fiction & felt I had to to read this. I was fortunate that it was free when I got it in the Kindle Store. It is 99 cents right now. I had not yet read any of his other work yet when I got this. I say now that I have read this, and some of his other work, I would gladly pay a buck for this essay. More, for a collection of his essays, I would gladly pay $10 (and I really have fun reading well-written essays/articles. Especially those taken from the writer's life).It is a refreshing to read a writer who writes from his heart, while still maintaining his craft. I am sucker for amazing writing in almost any genre. Bernard J Schaffer is an perfect writer & storyteller, whether telling stories from his life or those he creates from whole cloth (or wherever he gets them from).Here is an excerpt from his essay "BJ Schaffer is Dead" that gives a amazing taste of the flavor of his writing, & is a nice segue to Method of the Fighter (it is from the latest paragraph of that essay, which you can search easily using any amazing find engine):"Me? I'm a guy who worked at a gas station to create ends meet while I went to the Police Academy. I scrubbed toilets, worked landscaping and mopped laboratories late at night. At 34 years old, I'm a police detective who makes his living putting poor people in dark places. I'm a father to two children, and I can tell you that their love and admiration means more than the vacant adulation of the masses on any level."Not only do I believe him, I feel I learn from him, both about writing & about life. That is valuable. Check out his work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Way of the Warrior (The Philosophy of Law Enforcement) review []  2020-1-1 18:19

    This is a super simple and fast read that I was needed to obtain for my Policing class. I'm not interested in becoming a police officer so I was dreading having to read the book. However, the author uses a lot of humor and statistical evidence to back up his claims which I enjoyed. He actually at one point says reading academic things makes him wish to hurl himself out a window so the writing style/language is much more laid back which makes it an simple read. Also, I live in PA and the author is a police officer in PA so that created the book automatically a small more interesting. As a side note, I loved the Red Pill chapter. Create sure to read it when you obtain the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Way of the Warrior (The Philosophy of Law Enforcement) review []  2020-1-1 18:19

    I stumbled on this book one late night working that long 12 hr shift. Not only did it capture my attention, but I also blew through it within 2 hrs. This short essay did wonders for me. It relit that fire inside me that was starting to flicker. If you don't know what I am referring to, that is because you haven't been on the job long enough to understand that statement. I was yearning for more when I read the latest page. The author answered the call and added a few fresh chapters with this fresh copy. B Schaffer has a fresh fan, who is also an avid reader along with over 10 years policing under my belt. I'm currently reading Superbia and that is one awesome work of art. Real Blue Line....that will stay with me forever. If you are looking for some direction or answers that just can not be answered, begin this book and read. Not once, but a few times. The answers you are looking for and our purpose is right in front of our eyes, thanks to B Schaffer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Way of the Warrior (The Philosophy of Law Enforcement) review []  2020-1-1 18:19

    Kindle ver has some amazing and up to date information (21 July 2016). His perspective on the black lives matter movement really created me think hard on what it all truly means. I am not in law enforcement, though I am a senior in college pursuing Criminal Justice so this book is a amazing insight as to what I want. I am also a USAF veteran, and a lot of the things he points out about people and leadership are hurdles I saw while in the Air Force. This book is a amazing tool for anyone who wants an lesson about leadership vs. management.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Way of the Warrior (The Philosophy of Law Enforcement) review []  2020-1-1 18:19

    I really liked the beginning. There are some locations that need to be reviewed, words are missing or out of place. Then the ending of the book was like a whole various person was writing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Way of the Warrior (The Philosophy of Law Enforcement) review []  2020-1-1 18:19

    I purchased this book to gain a better understanding of police. While no one source of information is the only valid source of info, this book provides valuable information and insight. You won't become a police expert in reading the book, but no single book will create you an expert. You will gain a larger view, see more of their street-smart globe and this has value. It is worth the cash buying and the time reading. Thanks Mr. Shaffer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Way of the Warrior (The Philosophy of Law Enforcement) review []  2020-1-1 18:19

    Found this to be an insightful look at true police work and for most it gives the all necessary mental outlook required to survive the oppressive negativity faced by officers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Way of the Warrior (The Philosophy of Law Enforcement) review []  2020-1-1 18:19

    Love Bernards books. He makes them all interesting with facts from his his career as a detective.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punishment and Responsibility: Essays in the Philosophy of Law review []  2020-1-15 21:15

    exellent

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Human Nature (Hackett Readings in Philosophy) review []  2020-1-21 20:55

    I was looking for something a small more insightful than simply a mix of texts from well known thinkers on the subject. Surely there are more insights than this scattered bunch.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Human Nature (Hackett Readings in Philosophy) review []  2020-1-21 20:55

    This book is being used a text book for a course on our campus. This item comes highly recommended to use for spreading information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Human Nature (Hackett Readings in Philosophy) review []  2020-1-21 20:55

    It’s still an necessary book a lot of decades after it was first published. Perfect & readable for a non-scientist like myself.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Human Nature (Hackett Readings in Philosophy) review []  2020-1-21 20:55

    Had to obtain it for class but professor never used it. On my own time I found some interesting reads

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Human Nature (Hackett Readings in Philosophy) review []  2020-1-21 20:55

    amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Human Nature (Hackett Readings in Philosophy) review []  2020-1-21 20:55

    Interesting topics

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    International Law: Classic and Contemporary Readings review []  2020-1-22 1:50

    This book is very useful for those who are studying or test to study and understand Law role in International Relations, I bought it to use one of its chapters regarding the Responsibility to Protect, and was very anks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    International Law: Classic and Contemporary Readings review []  2020-1-22 1:50

    The shipment was very quick, and tho book conditions were exellent. I bought it as u used book but to me it seems brand new!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPEED READING: Techniques Exercises and Tips: Learn Faster And Achieve More By Improving Your Reading Speed And Comprehension (speed reading,techniques, ... speed reading games, speed reading tips) review []  2019-12-18 20:51

    I have read a dozens of books about speed reading as it is a subject that I search interesting as a reader and a writer. This particular book is a very fast read. I think the subtitle is a small overblown; reading faster doesn't always necessarily lead to learning faster or achieving more. The author gives you a bird's-eye view of a dozens of common speed reading techniques and exercises. The ones shared are the ones typically found in books about speed reading. Interestingly, the author share one idea I don't typically see in speed reading books. He has a chapter on expanding your vocabulary as a means of improving your reading speed. The connection, of course, is not as direct as specifically working with the written page in a dozens of ways, as you do with the techniques and exercises. But as I am a word person, I like the idea of anyone expanding their vocabulary, and if it serves the purpose of helping reading speed, that's fine. Other than that, no fresh ground is really covered here, and some descriptions of what to do are too sparse for someone who is fresh to speed reading techniques and exercises. There were also problems with grammar, punctuation, and usage scattered throughout the book. I found it interesting, too, that this book seems to be a lead magnet to obtain you to buy a speed reading course, to which there is a link at the back of the book. If you are interested in speed reading but haven't done much with it, I would recommend a more detailed book than this one.I received a free copy of this book, but that did not affect my review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPEED READING: Techniques Exercises and Tips: Learn Faster And Achieve More By Improving Your Reading Speed And Comprehension (speed reading,techniques, ... speed reading games, speed reading tips) review []  2019-12-18 20:51

    This is a easy read that is very appropriate for self-help. It offers explanations and speed reading techniques that are easily place to use. Since improving vocabulary improves understanding and speed, a list of common prefixes, roots, and suffixes is provided. It also provides eye exercises that can support to improve reading speed. The advance copy available to me has formatting problems that can be distracting, but do not prevent it from being useful. I rate this book three stars.I received a free copy of this book and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPEED READING: Techniques Exercises and Tips: Learn Faster And Achieve More By Improving Your Reading Speed And Comprehension (speed reading,techniques, ... speed reading games, speed reading tips) review []  2019-12-18 20:51

    I am always looking for fresh things to learn and I hoped this book would support me pick up some speed and comprehension in the reading area. I found a lot of helpful information. Some I have read before but some were new. I think that since the author did not write this book specifically for me but for a huge audience, some perhaps with no understanding of this topic, this book is a amazing book who is fresh to this subject or wants to add some information.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPEED READING: Techniques Exercises and Tips: Learn Faster And Achieve More By Improving Your Reading Speed And Comprehension (speed reading,techniques, ... speed reading games, speed reading tips) review []  2019-12-18 20:51

    I was curious to see what this book was about. It is very interesting the various concepts of reading. How the brain processes the info it is given. There is a lot to process and read thru. It was informative with how to time yourself with words per min read, what key words to memorize to create concepts stick with you.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SPEED READING: Techniques Exercises and Tips: Learn Faster And Achieve More By Improving Your Reading Speed And Comprehension (speed reading,techniques, ... speed reading games, speed reading tips) review []  2019-12-18 20:51

    This was informative of the practice of speed reading. Starndard lessons can support learning concepts.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Philosophy of Law: A Very Short Introduction (Very Short Introductions) review []  2020-1-22 1:52

    I was surprised that the book was physically small. I know that it would be a short book but I assumed that the book size was that of the typical Oxford/Rutledge university publications. The print is a size or two smaller than usual (14 point) so it is somewhat physically difficult to read. The material is presented very well and covers a lot of locations of the philosophy of law. I would gladly pay $2-3 more if the book size were to be slightly larger so the font is a typical university printing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Philosophy of Law: A Very Short Introduction (Very Short Introductions) review []  2020-1-22 1:52

    Met my expectations exactly. Easier read, you don't have to work hard to understand it. Wacks is a amazing writer, fun to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Philosophy of Law: A Very Short Introduction (Very Short Introductions) review []  2020-1-22 1:52

    Highly recommended! The only possible flaw are the few paragraphs of each chapter that is sort of hard to understand, but those don’t hurt, just skip them. Overall, it’s a unbelievable work of jurisprudence.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Philosophy of Law: A Very Short Introduction (Very Short Introductions) review []  2020-1-22 1:52

    Very good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Philosophy of Law: A Very Short Introduction (Very Short Introductions) review []  2020-1-22 1:52

    interesting book for law philosophers

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Philosophy of Law: A Very Short Introduction (Very Short Introductions) review []  2020-1-22 1:52

    A classical case of :"... it is all there in a nutshell". I do know a bit about law and ethics and I do not believe that a better primer has ever been written. Perfect choice for anyone with no time for the full 600 pages of John Rawls "Theory of Justice" or related textbooks but who never the less needs a top notch quality introduction to the subject

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Philosophy of Law: A Very Short Introduction (Very Short Introductions) review []  2020-1-22 1:52

    A really amazing book to introduce students to the fundamental problems of Phlisophy of Law.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Philosophy of Law: A Very Short Introduction (Very Short Introductions) review []  2020-1-22 1:52

    This is a amazing primary primer of a complicated field.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Philosophy of Law: A Very Short Introduction (Very Short Introductions) review []  2020-1-22 1:52

    The text of the book can be shortened in order to justify being called "a very short introduction :) The text is repetitions with some of the repeated paragraphs being almost identical. Apart from that the book presents a amazing summary of existing legal theories.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Philosophy of Law: A Very Short Introduction (Very Short Introductions) review []  2020-1-22 1:52

    Very good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10 Days to Faster Reading: Jump-Start Your Reading Skills with Speed reading review []  2019-12-18 20:14

    I started reading/using this book and noticed a change in my reading speed right way. I would recommend this book to anyone from a student, to a professional that needs to read for work, or a person that just enjoys reading. I would recommend you purchase the book rather than the kindle ver as you need to write and take notes in this book. I want I would have read/had this book when I was in college.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10 Days to Faster Reading: Jump-Start Your Reading Skills with Speed reading review []  2019-12-18 20:14

    I consider myself to be a beautiful amazing reader but felt that I read slowly, which created me feel a small self conscience. I came across Abby Marks-Beale's "10 Days to Faster Reading" in a footnote of another book and decided to give it a try.I was happy with the results.On November 19th, I took the first time test. I read 240 words per min with an 80% rks-Beale provides the following chart to access your reading level:100-200 words per mins = slow reader200-300 words per min = average reader300-400 words per min = amazing reader400+ words per min = an above average readerOn November 27th (I know, not 10 days- but hey I was learning to read faster), I took the latest time test. I read 440 words per min with a 90% comprehension level. Not e techniques she teaches definitely work, but the book is really just good, not great. The use of a racing analogy through out the book was more distracting than helpful. Of course, that could be because I have no particular understanding of racing or race cars. Still, to continue the metaphor meant burying her main points deeper in the paragraph which created the book difficult to "Preview"- a technique she teaches in the book.Apart from the pacing techniques and the poor habits to be aware of there isn't much else to absorb. I liked the book and would recommend it, if for no other reason than I did increase my speed and , I just have to hold practicing and unlearning poor habits.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10 Days to Faster Reading: Jump-Start Your Reading Skills with Speed reading review []  2019-12-18 20:14

    10 Days to Faster Reading was definitely worthwhile reading. I am not afraid to read and consider myself a fast reader. To my surprise, reading at my normal pace, I was only at 265 WPM. This is quite average. I know that I can read quick when I have to, but I never had any tactics to follow and found myself just thumbing through the pages, retaining no information.10 Days introduced me to multiple methods for reading faster, a few of which seem to work well with me: using a pacer, keywords/key phrases, and previewing. My WPM is now well over 450. And that is after only 10 days, with much improved e only drawback to this book is that it provide a huge amount of info over a relatively short time frame. I will remember what worked for me right away, but probably will not remember enough to test out some of the other techniques that take longer to learn.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10 Days to Faster Reading: Jump-Start Your Reading Skills with Speed reading review []  2019-12-18 20:14

    This actually work. Initially I was very pessimistic about speed reading as most of the techniques located on the web will tell you to automatically skip lines or other obviously erroneous techniques. There is no substitute for actually reading everything, but there are ways to do it faster and more efficiently. These includes:1) Training your eye span and movement.2) View larger word clusters instead of single words.3) Use a pacer that works for you (this is highly individual and this book wisely include a lot of choices).4) Limit sub-vocalization (internal whispering)5) Read with a purpose.6) Vary you reading style in accordance to the materialBesides all this the book includes a multitude of tests, pointers on screen (computer) reading and lots of other useful e book is not without its limitations, the largest issue being that it is simply to ambitious; it's material on note taking and technical reading is so short and over simplified that it ends up doing more hurt than good, for people interested in this necessary topic I suggests you look to the book What Intelligent Students Know. Another and perhaps more necessary zone that lacks attention is the speed techniques themselves, although a lot of are presented only few are backed with exercises which is crucial to their development and r all it's issues the book still deserves four stars, simply because it will install confidence in you that this actually works. I went from 220 WPM to 330-350 WPM within a week, with my comprehension rate rising from 50 to 70%. However if you wish to go up to 400-600WPM, extend your mental abilities to concentrate (read) for longer intervals and obtain your comprehension rate up to 80-90%, you will have to look to more compressive (and time consuming) programs such as the one brilliantly outlined in Breakthrough Rapid Reading. For newcomers and people who just need fast improvement or motivation I will strongly recommend this amazing small book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10 Days to Faster Reading: Jump-Start Your Reading Skills with Speed reading review []  2019-12-18 20:14

    I found the material relevant and helpful. I've read several books on this topic through the years, and most give general ideas and hints to speed reading that are just not realistic. Amazing advise, how do I do that? I happen to be a amazing guitar player, and I can tell you how to easily play Van Halen, but can you just pick up a guitar and play? Not likely.What THIS book does very well is give you the tools to search out what type of reader YOU are. Then it gives several methods to test and practice that fits YOUR individual problems with reading pace and ere are also exercises to support train your eyes in the muscle memory required to effectively speed up your reading.I'm not a speed reading prodigy, but I have personally found with what I've read so far, that I'm blasting through technical magazines at record pace, and comprehending the material. My pile of things "TO READ" is almost gone. I can't wait to finish my everyday lessons and move on the the next level! Amazing Work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10 Days to Faster Reading: Jump-Start Your Reading Skills with Speed reading review []  2019-12-18 20:14

    Dull and unhelpful. A total waste.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10 Days to Faster Reading: Jump-Start Your Reading Skills with Speed reading review []  2019-12-18 20:14

    First of all, I must be determined and secondly, there are a lot of books related to these one, these book, the price is amazing and a amazing put to start, to feel and understand but practise create excellent and very straight forward.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10 Days to Faster Reading: Jump-Start Your Reading Skills with Speed reading review []  2019-12-18 20:14

    "This is something that can come in handy!"

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10 Days to Faster Reading: Jump-Start Your Reading Skills with Speed reading review []  2019-12-18 20:14

    I've always loved reading, and I set a goal to read 50 books this year. I've always envied speed readers, and wanted to know their secret(s). I was disappointed to see this book wasn't at my library so I bought it with the intentions of finishing and donating it to my 's a amazing book that gives you several various pacing methods, a try on your reading speed/comprehension each days, and hints on how to increase both. My private favorite is pre-viewing.Everyday use the hints and tricks in this book to increase your daily reading, from email, newspapers, blogs, and of course books. What the author says is true; most of us haven't learned/improved our reading since we first learned. The book shows you how to break habits that slow you down, and adapt habits to speed you up. Highly recommend for anyone looking to obtain through that pile of reading material they've been trying to plow through.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10 Days to Faster Reading: Jump-Start Your Reading Skills with Speed reading review []  2019-12-18 20:14

    Fast read, refresher

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn to Read with Reading Eggs Box Set 1: Lessons 1–10 (US version) (Learn to Read with Reading Eggs Box Set (US version)) review []  2019-12-18 20:3

    This is going to be short and sweet, because most of this is not actually a book to read. Well, except for the beginning pages in which the author explains how and why the developed strategies came about. -- the author was an educator but, when trying to teach her own kid how to read, she discovered what so a lot of of us go through with our first child.Her adjustment to her fresh reality, though, is what sets her apart from the rest of us and is responsible for 'Learning eggs."I believe every parent would benefit by getting "Reading Eggs Box Set 1" and using it in conjunction with the references that this book is designed to.And the children? They will owe a debt of gratitude to the author, for reading is that one skill that frees a kid and begins to germinate their quest for knowledge. I saw it in both of my sons and vaguely recall that result on me as a child. Reading is a TOM LINEFive stars out of five.I am striving to produce reviews that support you search books that you want, or avoid books that you want to avoid. With your help, my improvement will support you and me improve book reviews on Amazon. Together, you and I can build a amazing customer review process that helps everybody. Will you join me? It is people such as you who have helped me improve over the years. I'm still learning, and I have a amazing deal yet to learn. With your help, I'll improve every request: Be respectful and courteous in your comments and emails to me. I will do likewise with ank you so much for indicating if this review helped you, or for your comment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn to Read with Reading Eggs Box Set 1: Lessons 1–10 (US version) (Learn to Read with Reading Eggs Box Set (US version)) review []  2019-12-18 20:3

    My son has been very responsive to the reading eggs program and this was a amazing addition to his lessons

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn to Read with Reading Eggs Box Set 1: Lessons 1–10 (US version) (Learn to Read with Reading Eggs Box Set (US version)) review []  2019-12-18 20:3

    I started using the reading eggs application and now I have everything they’ve released and all 3 of my children use it daily for homeschool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn to Read with Reading Eggs Box Set 1: Lessons 1–10 (US version) (Learn to Read with Reading Eggs Box Set (US version)) review []  2019-12-18 20:3

    Amazing deal and use with tablet

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn to Read with Reading Eggs Box Set 1: Lessons 1–10 (US version) (Learn to Read with Reading Eggs Box Set (US version)) review []  2019-12-18 20:3

    It runs smoothly on my grandson's Amazon Fire HD 8

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Learn to Read with Reading Eggs Box Set 3: Lessons 21–30 (US version) (Learn to Read with Reading Eggs Box Set (US version)) review []  2019-12-18 20:27

    Amazing for my homeschooling.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speed Reading: read faster! review [App]  2018-12-8 21:8

    Amazing app. The developers understand the importance and power of the subconscious mind. Strong exercises!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Speed Reading: read faster! review [App]  2018-12-8 21:8

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Read with Phonzy: Reading Game review [App]  2019-1-26 13:48

    After receiving email stating they take audio recordings from my phone I will not be using this app. Regardless of what laws they are abiding by, having random recordings taken is a large private intrusion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Read with Phonzy: Reading Game review [App]  2019-1-26 13:48

    PRIVACY INVASION APP. PHONZY RECORDS AUDIO WHOLE TIME APP IS OPEN. NOT JUST WHEN RECORD IS PRESSED. WORTHLESS APP OTHERWISE

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Read with Phonzy: Reading Game review [App]  2019-1-26 13:48

    Android game does nothing after the first 2 plays. Plus I hate how if the sentence is read wrong is not its not corrected.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Read with Phonzy: Reading Game review [App]  2019-1-26 13:48

    Downloaded and made an account, completed setup, tried logging in and would not allow me. Even created sure I had the right password. Really disappointed, please fix and I will redo my review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Read with Phonzy: Reading Game review [App]  2019-1-26 13:48

    I was writing the username for my small sister and I also filled the age thing out too but when I pressed check, it didn't do anything. I tried it again and I turned it off and on. But didn't work! It was so frustratrating! So I couldn't even obtain on!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Read with Phonzy: Reading Game review [App]  2019-1-26 13:48

    After play is pushed Phonzy doesn't do anything. Just stands there.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Read with Phonzy: Reading Game review [App]  2019-1-26 13:48

    after hitting play button nothing happens. only phonzy standing. useless! im using samsung note8.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Read with Phonzy: Reading Game review [App]  2019-1-26 13:48

    Useless. Couldnt even begin to start with after creating membership.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Read with Phonzy: Reading Game review [App]  2019-1-26 13:48

    It's a amazing concept except my daughter kept getting the sentence wrong and it still said she got it right and allow her move on

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Read with Phonzy: Reading Game review [App]  2019-1-26 13:48

    Disappointed. Won't allow me past make a user.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Read with Phonzy: Reading Game review [App]  2019-1-26 13:48

    All I got was phonzy standing there no where to go didn't know what to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Read with Phonzy: Reading Game review [App]  2019-1-26 13:48

    Will not let you finish the set up properly will not allow you passed making a user name for the kid

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Read with Phonzy: Reading Game review [App]  2019-1-26 13:48

    mostly the application doesn't work

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter