Read real world of survival heroes reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all real world of survival heroes reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    westland survival []  2020-6-17 10:15
    [email protected]

    Hey! Not bad, but....... It is horrible how long you have to wait to go on when your time is over. It is truly @#$%!y that it takes Soooooo long to go from one put to another. If you don't wish to wait 30 mins or longer you have to pay! I don't for any kind of game! So change something about the time it takes to travel......! You can't go on with the android game a lot of a lot of times because you have to wait! Horrible! Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


    Add your opinion on real world of survival heroes or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Real World Of Survival Heroes [App]  2019-2-24 21:12

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Real World Of Survival Heroes [App]  2019-2-24 21:12

    it's really awesome android game and unbelievable work done by the developer hold it up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Heroes Games [App]  2019-2-15 13:42

    you suck and freddy fazbear is a rip-off of Chuck e cheese

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Heroes Games [App]  2019-2-15 13:42

    WHY IS THE FIRST BOSS UNBEATABLE

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Heroes Games [App]  2019-2-15 13:42

    I love granny fnaf and Jaldi

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Heroes Games [App]  2019-2-15 13:42

    This android game is the best fnaf globe fan game!! Thanks maxgames pepe present

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Heroes Games [App]  2019-2-15 13:42

    Cool remake of fnaf globe i give it 5 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Heroes Games [App]  2019-2-15 13:42

    Uhhhhhhhhhh have no freaking I idea I pressed English and it gave me a totally differ language lol

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Heroes Games [App]  2019-2-15 13:42

    l cant conquer the scary rino so buu

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Heroes Games [App]  2019-2-15 13:42

    SSSSSSSSSSSSOOOOOOOOOO CCCCCCCCOOOOOOOLLLLLLLLL

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Heroes Games [App]  2019-2-15 13:42

    Can you please tell me how to beat the first boss called scary rhino

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Heroes Games [App]  2019-2-15 13:42

    Very fun love s a bit glitchy but still very ep up the amazing work.:-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Heroes Games [App]  2019-2-15 13:42

    I CANT BEAT THE GAME CUZ OF THAT SCARY RHINO

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Heroes Games [App]  2019-2-15 13:42

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Heroes Games [App]  2019-2-15 13:42

    I need support to obtain Scott

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Heroes Games [App]  2019-2-15 13:42

    The bosses are broken

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Heroes Games [App]  2019-2-15 13:42

    Very Amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Heroes Games [App]  2019-2-15 13:42

    It is nice now i can play it thanks to the english setting the bosses are too strong.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Heroes Games [App]  2019-2-15 13:42

    Icant downl

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Heroes Games [App]  2019-2-15 13:42

    Cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Heroes Games [App]  2019-2-15 13:42

    If the android game creators gets my notice please contact me cuz I would like you to create more like this even modernize this one and place more items in it since I can't play Scott cawthon's ver thank you the android game is really amazing enough it just needs a small few more kinks in it to create it feel like the actual thing but create more like it create more aloof characters like

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Heroes Games [App]  2019-2-15 13:42

    Thank you for adding English line like fnaf globe I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Heroes Games [App]  2019-2-15 13:42

    Hate

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Heroes Games [App]  2019-2-15 13:42

    It is almost on my nerves

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Heroes Games [App]  2019-2-15 13:42

    fix bug pls

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Heroes Games [App]  2019-2-15 13:42

    there are two flags in the is the Japanese flag,and the 2nd one is the American if the creator i reading this can you plz plz place options plzzz.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Heroes Games [App]  2019-2-15 13:42

    This android game is amazing but it need NIGHT mairs In it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Heroes Games [App]  2019-2-15 13:42

    i give it 2 star because scary rhino i can't beat him can you create an modernize of this android game and fix the audio background and the characters i like it but its to hard so please create Scary rhino weak a small please

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Heroes Games [App]  2019-2-15 13:42

    The think was the problem along with some bugs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Heroes Games [App]  2019-2-15 13:42

    Amazing android game I guess

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Heroes Games [App]  2019-2-15 13:42

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Heroes Games [App]  2019-2-15 13:42

    I would give five stars if I could actually understand the attacks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Heroes Games [App]  2019-2-15 13:42

    This android game is hard a can't even understand the language

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Heroes Games [App]  2019-2-15 13:42

    amazing test btw scary boney!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Heroes Games [App]  2019-2-15 13:42

    It's very fun.a bit glitchy but still very fun hold making fun android games like this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Heroes Games [App]  2019-2-15 13:42

    I need support geting to the next part

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Heroes Games [App]  2019-2-15 13:42

    Tt amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Heroes Games [App]  2019-2-15 13:42

    How are you supposed to obtain MAX GAMES and MAX NIGHTMARI???!!!!!And plz, in a video , present us the areas of the MAX GAMES SYMBOLS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Heroes Games [App]  2019-2-15 13:42

    It doesnt wish to begin when i press fresh android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Heroes Games [App]  2019-2-15 13:42

    SO BAD I'M TRYING TO BEAT HIM AND HE KILLS ME

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Heroes Games [App]  2019-2-15 13:42

    Plz allow me play

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Heroes Games [App]  2019-2-15 13:42

    Amazing thanks friend for making this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Women Heroes of World War II—the Pacific Theater: 15 Stories of Resistance, Rescue, Sabotage, and Survival (Women of Action) []  2020-1-25 4:17

    Finally, the women obtain their moment in history books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Women Heroes of World War II—the Pacific Theater: 15 Stories of Resistance, Rescue, Sabotage, and Survival (Women of Action) []  2020-1-25 4:17

    15 women. 15 courageous women in the Pacific during Globe Battle II. 15 various stories in four regions: (1) China, (2) the United States and the Philippines, (3) Malaya, Singapore, and the Dutch East Indies, and (4) Iwo Jima and Okinawa. These are stories of resistance, rescue, sabotage and survival.History has taught us of the cruelty of the Imperial Forces of Japan in Globe Battle II. The thousands of rapes and killing of innocent civilians still cause one to shutter when thinking about them. There is the story of Maria Rosa Henson in Manila, when as a young girl she is pulled off the road by a Japanese officer, who viciously rapes her and then allows a couple of enlisted men to do the same. She is then placed in a Japanese comfort house, where she is raped throughout the day, day after ere is the story of Sybil Kathigasu, a nurse in Malaya, who is taken by the Japanese and savagely beaten. There is the story of Elizabeth Choy, who was placed in prison in Singapore for no reason for 183 days, where she nearly starved to death. Why? Because the Japanese could and Kathryn J. Atwood has a series of books on women heroes in war. This reader just finished her 2017 “Women Heroes of Globe Battle II”. These stories are strong and even after 74 years since the end of the war, they need to be told. The memory of what these women went through, needs to be alive in one’s mind, as they deserve our is reader did business in Japan for nearly 25 years, and it is hard to understand that a nation could be so violent versus their fellow man, especially when knowing the Japanese of today. This reader likes the writing of author Atwood, and thus ordered and now received her 2018 “Courageous Women of the Vietnam War”.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Women Heroes of World War II—the Pacific Theater: 15 Stories of Resistance, Rescue, Sabotage, and Survival (Women of Action) []  2020-1-25 4:17

    Amazing book. I loved reading about how women contributed to the battle effort. I just wished the stories could have gone into more depth. These women have amazing stories. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Women Heroes of World War II—the Pacific Theater: 15 Stories of Resistance, Rescue, Sabotage, and Survival (Women of Action) []  2020-1-25 4:17

    In the 1930s, the globe seemed to go mad. Whilst Europe was in upheaval and the eyes of the globe were directed there, a various brand of fascism took root in Japan as well. Taking their cue from the western world, watching how the Americans, British and French colonialized lands that did not belong to them, Japan began to follow in suite. Expanding its territories, the Japanese rained terror down on those they occupied. During that tumultuous period, until the US dropped the atom bombs on Hiroshima and Nagasaki, the lives of fifteen various women were touched. Normal, daily women who had to rise to the occasion, follow their conscience, and combat the evil that they were e author arranged to have a copy of her book sent to me to review (Thank you, Kathryn!) and I can’t start to tell you how much I learned. My knowledge of Japan, China, and the Pacific Theater was limited. I read “Sadako and the Thousand Paper Cranes” when I was eight, studied Japan in the third grade, and heard of the bombing of Pearl Harbor – aside from that I was clueless about Japanese history and how their fascism developed. “Women Heroes of WWII – the Pacific Theater” not only gives a short history lesson, it delves into how Japan went astray and how after the battle they were given a pass, unlike Germany. There are fifteen various biographies of women, from journalists to spies to kids who were witnesses. A lot of risked their lives to do what was right. One of the more heart wrenching stories was of a young teenager who was forced to become a “comfort woman” and how years later she came forward to speak of her experiences. While the accounts of some of the ladies in the book are harrowing, girls of all ages need to read this. It is a part of history that we have forgotten and must remember. So I highly recommend this book, and once more thank the author for sending it to me.[...]

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Women Heroes of World War II—the Pacific Theater: 15 Stories of Resistance, Rescue, Sabotage, and Survival (Women of Action) []  2020-1-25 4:17

    The 75th Anniversary of Pearl Harbor is December 7th and if you or borrow only one book to read about WWII for yourself or the young people in your life, allow it be this one. Through covering the action of these 15 women, Atwood provides an perfect introduction to the reasons for the battle and a lot of of the themes, conditions, and major wars of the battle years in the Pacific. She doesn't shy away from the atrocities of the war, yet presents the material in a method that's suitable for ages 14 & st year I reviewed Atwood's Women Heroes of Globe Battle I and was thrilled when asked if I'd like a review copy of her latest, Women Heroes of Globe Battle II: The Pacific is is Atwood's second book on Women Heroes of WWII. The first came out in 2011 and focused on the European Theater. Turning her attention this time to the Pacific Theater, Atwood has written another perfect biographical/historical work that introduces readers to the 15 women featured within as well as to the major wars and themes of the battle and situates it in its historical context. Her introduction provides context for Japanese aggression beginning with Matthew Perry's expedition that forced the opening of Japan's borders to the West in 1854, to Globe Battle I and its fallout, to the rise of fascist Japan and its quest to defeat neighboring countries.A map at the front of the book highlights the lands Japan had conquered by August 1942. This map also helps readers put the women featured in this book. These woman (and girls) were reporters, nurses, missionaries, entertainers, and civilians who took action to defend and support their peers, loved ones, and countries, either through help and/or sabotaged of the enemy. From this book it is clear that women were pro-active participants in the battle effort. How a lot of more unknown women heroes were there? There are also, of course, a lot of unknown male heroes whose stories will never be told, but since women rarely obtain their due in history books, especially on the subject of war, Atwood's work is vitally necessary and a significant contribution to the fields of military history, biography, and history in e book is organized into four sections:Part I: China1. Peggy Hull: In a Battle Location -- American, reporter in China in 1932.2. Minnie Vautrin: American Character at the Nanking Massacre -- American, college president.3. Gladys Aylward: "All China Is a Battlefield" -- British, later Chinese citizen, rt II: The US and Philippines4. Elizabeth MacDonald: Pear Harbor Reporter and OSS Agent -- American, OSS agent.5. Denny Williams: American Nurse Under Fire -- American. former US Troops Nurse living in Manila.6. Margaret Utinsky: The Miss U Network -- American, Red Cross Nurse & Canteen Operator.7. Yay Panlilio: Guerrilla Fighter --American father/ Filipino Mother, undercover agent for US Troops Intelligence.8. Claire Phillips: Manila Agent -- American. entertainer ran spy network as "High Pockets."9. Maria Rosa Henson: Guerrilla Courier and Rape Survivor -- Filipina, 14 year old rape survivor/sexual slave (aka Japanese "comfort woman").Part III: Malaya, Singapore, Dutch East Indies10. Sybil Kathigasu: "This Was War" -- Malayan, nurse and midwife, provided medical assistance to guerilla warriors on penalty of death.11. Elizabeth Choy: "Justice Will Triumph" -- Ethnic Chinese from Borneo, living in Singapore, volunteered as nurse, POW, later first woman to serve on Singapore's Legislative Council.12. Vivian Bullwinkel: Sole Survivor -- Australian, Troops Nurse, sole survivor of 22 nurses who were slaughtered on Banka Island.13. Helen Colijn: Rising Above -- Dutch, teenage POW internment camp rt IV: Iwo Jima and Okinawa14. Jane Kendeigh: Navy Flight Nurse -- American, first nurse to land on Okinawa, April 7, 1945 (the war raged from April 1 - June 22)15. Dickey Chapelle: "As Far Forward as You'll Allow Me" -- American, photographer at Iwo Jima and Okinawa. Survived WWII, died from wounds in Vietnam on November 4, 1965 while on patrol with the Marines. She was the first female American corresponded to be killed in action.Each chapter context about the subject's private life and situates her within the larger geopolitical setting. Atwood's writing is clear and energetic. Each woman's story reads like a mini-action adventure with historical facts and anecdotes seamlessly woven through. There are 20 black and white images and occasional text boxes discover similar happenings such as the Burma Railway, Kamikazes, and Executive Order #9066 (The that forced more than 100,000 Japanese Americans into internment camps).Like the Introduction, the Epilogue concisely wraps up the end of the war, the recovery from the war, and explains the roots of the Cold War. Atwood contains a section of Discussion Questions and Suggestions for Further Study to obtain readers thinking and students talking. One of the questions that interested me is the difference between German civilian and Japanese civilian attitudes toward the war: "Every German student must learn about Hitler and Nazism while Japanese students learn very small about their nation's role in the war. Why?"Of all the stories in this book, Vivian Bullwinkel's is one that haunts me. She was an Australian Troops Nurse who, after surviving a ship bombing and sinking, was marched back into the water at Banka Island along with 22 of her fellow nurses and gunned down by Japanese soldiers. She was left for dead and woke up hours later, having floated back to land. Before the bullets started to fly, the group's leader, Irene Drummond, said, "Chin up girls, I'm proud of you and I love you all." What courage in the face of certain death. Bullwinkel went on to survive in the jungle and as a POW for three years before the war's end. She died in 2000 at the age of tom line: Buy it for yourself and/or for the teen in your life. A amazing addition to any general library and a must have for WWII enthusiasts and students of women's history.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Women Heroes of World War II—the Pacific Theater: 15 Stories of Resistance, Rescue, Sabotage, and Survival (Women of Action) []  2020-1-25 4:17

    It was not readable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Women Heroes of World War II—the Pacific Theater: 15 Stories of Resistance, Rescue, Sabotage, and Survival (Women of Action) []  2020-1-25 4:17

    Kathryn Atwood has already written two amazing books about women and battle – women heroes from the Second Globe Battle and from the first. Now, we have a third – Women Heroes of Globe Battle II – the Pacific Theater: 15 Stories of Resistance, Rescue, Sabotage, and e books are aimed at the young adult audience but readers of any age will not fail to be moved and horrified in equal measure by the stories contained within these pages. As Kathryn writes in her foreword, she’s tried not to create the stories too graphic but we’re talking about the Rape of Nanking here, young girls forced into being ‘comfort women’, and the much-feared Kempeitai, Japan’s military police. So we approach with caution because what some of these women had to endure is mindboggling. Yes, there are tales of incarceration, torture and rape but this book is not a horror-fest. Instead, what we have is a very sympathetic portrayal of these incredibly brave and resourceful women and what they went through in the name of justice and wood begins with a brief overview of Japan’s relationship with the West during the late nineteenth and early twentieth centuries. She reminds us that Japan fought on the side of the Allies during the First Globe War. But post-war Japan was treated dismissively by their European allies – much of it based on racism. She summarises Japan’s development into a fascist, one-party state, and how young Japanese boys were hardened and desensitized by brutal and compulsory military training.We tend to think of the Second Globe Battle as having started on 1 September 1939, the point Germany attacked Poland. But some historians now consider 7 July 1937 to be a more accurate date – the ‘Marco Polo Bridge Incident’ which started the battle between Japan and China.On 7 December 1941, the Japanese attacked several Western strongholds in the Far East, and, most notoriously, the US Navy stationed at Pearl Harbor. Two months later, Japanese forces humiliated the British by taking Singapore. Atwood book covers all these pinch points and several more within the Pacific theatre of wood gives us 15 tales of women who, each in their own way, fought versus Japanese aggression. Take Vivian Bullwinkel, for example. Vivian was one of 22 Australian nurses who, on 12 February 1942, was forced by Japanese soldiers into the waves off Bangka Island in the Dutch East Indies (now Indonesia). They smiled at each other, aware of what was about to happen. Their matron, Irene Drummond, managed to call out, ‘Chin up, girls. I’m proud of you and I love you all’ before the machine guns opened fire. Vivian, although shot, survived. The only en we have Wilhelmina ‘Minnie’ Vautrin. Minnie was working in a women’s college in the Chinese town of Nanking when the Japanese invaded in December 1937. The college became a designated refugee camp. Designed for about 300 students, by the end of the year, 10,000 terrified women had squeezed in, desperate for sanctuary from Japanese soldiers intent on raping every female they could find, however young or old. Tortured by what she had witnessed in Nanking, Minnie returned home to Indianapolis where, in May 1941, she took her own life.Another chapter relates the story of Sybil Kathigasu, a Malayan nurse, who, together with her surgeon husband, helped scores of wounded guerrilla fighters. But she was arrested and interrogated and tortured by the Kempeitai. Sybil survived the battle but the injuries sustained at the hands of the Kempeitai were too severe and she died in 1948, aged rtunately most of the women from these tales survived the battle and lived to an old age. Elizabeth Macdonald, who worked as an undercover agent during the war, died in 2015 having created it passed her 100th wood, as always, writes well, her admiration for these women evident. She’s not afraid to tackle the horrors they had to endure but manages to do so with amazing sensitivity, and avoids becoming overly ese 15 extraordinarily courageous women deserve to be remembered. Kathryn Atwood’s fine book helps ensure that they will be.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Women Heroes of World War II—the Pacific Theater: 15 Stories of Resistance, Rescue, Sabotage, and Survival (Women of Action) []  2020-1-25 4:17

    Atwood insight into the live's and achievement's of some of the most noteworthy heroines of Pacific Globe Battle II. Given how small we hear about this part of history, following these women's point of view was a refreshing method to discover the vast landscape and timeframe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Women Heroes of World War II—the Pacific Theater: 15 Stories of Resistance, Rescue, Sabotage, and Survival (Women of Action) []  2020-1-25 4:17

    Kathryn Atwood has written another fascinating book in her series covering women heroes of the globe wars. From Claire Phillips who ran a Manila nightclub to obtain funds to feed American prisoners of battle to Jane Kendleigh, who ministered to wounded soldiers in the air as one of the first Navy flight nurses, Atwood presents compelling stories of true women in the thick of the war.Women Heroes of Globe Battle II - The Pacific Theater begins and ends with general info on the battle in the Pacific Theater and then moves to focus in on the stories of specific women, presenting an perfect mix of info about the women's lives before the war, their actions during the conflict, and a brief description of their post-war is book will be a useful resource for biography projects, though depending on the class, this one might need to be used with caution. No stories of battle are pleasant, but some of these stories are particularly dark, including the torture and starvation of prisoners and the use of imprisoned women as "comfort women" for the Japanese troops. Each eight to eleven page biography contains pictures of the woman covered, sidebar info about the battle that directly relates to the story, and sources to use to search more information. The study tutorial in the book will be especially helpful for teachers wishing to use the book in their classrooms. It provides discussion questions and also suggestions for further, more in-depth projects using extra resources.I received a complementary copy of Women Heroes of Globe Battle II - The Pacific Theater from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Women Heroes of World War II—the Pacific Theater: 15 Stories of Resistance, Rescue, Sabotage, and Survival (Women of Action) []  2020-1-25 4:17

    quick delivery, arrived in described condition. Amazing read, kept my attention

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frozen in Time: An Epic Story of Survival and a Modern Quest for Lost Heroes of World War II (P.S.) []  2020-1-17 21:9

    Just finished Frozen in Time. Amazing story, perfect research and writing. Mitchell Zuckoff tells this story in just the right way. The book is full of detail and goes back and forth between the time of the crashes and rescue efforts, and 70 years later when a squad attempted to recover those who couldn't be rescued. Zuckoff does those time changes without confusing the reader, and the book never lags. Zuckoff's descriptions of the conditions in Greenland and the hardships faced by several squads of flyers on the ice cap created me feel cold. And his info on the later lives of the ones who survived and those involved in the rescue and recovery were superbly written. As a U.S. Air Force veteran, I have to admit that I teared up more than once while I was reading. The I highly recommend it for anyone interested in Globe Battle II history.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frozen in Time: An Epic Story of Survival and a Modern Quest for Lost Heroes of World War II (P.S.) []  2020-1-17 21:9

    It is a bedrock American principle that there is a high duty to locate and "return" the remains of lost service personnel. No matter how remote in put and time, the find cannot end except in success. From whence comes this deep-seated ethos not examined here. Rather, the principle is taken as a given and propels the telling of the extraordinary happenings happenings of heroism to rescue downed squads (struggling to survive versus seemingly insurmountable perils) in WWII Greenland. The awesome infrastructure that exists to fulfill the duty to locate and return remains world-wide and the people who have devoted their lives to the mission is a story worth telling. The 50 plus year Greenland find is beautifully told and the travails of the squads involved documented with amazing care. It is a story of honor, courage and determination and one very much worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frozen in Time: An Epic Story of Survival and a Modern Quest for Lost Heroes of World War II (P.S.) []  2020-1-17 21:9

    This is a fascinating, page-turning read about the desperate attempts to rescue the men aboard a military plane that crashed in Greenland during WWII. Those brave rescue efforts resulted in two other planes crashing, and the book chronicles not only the attempts to bring these men home, but also the modern-day attempts to search the wreckage of one of the planes, buried in the ice. This was a heartbreaking, compelling read--the author does a unbelievable job painting a portrait of the downed airmen and the daring, innovative, desperate ideas of the men trying to rescue them. I could feel the cold seeping into my veins as I read, imagine the terror felt by the trapped men. Truly a fascinating story of survival versus all odds that brought me to tears on more than one occasion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frozen in Time: An Epic Story of Survival and a Modern Quest for Lost Heroes of World War II (P.S.) []  2020-1-17 21:9

    This another outstanding history of survival of military people lost and being able to survive for a long period of time. I first read Lost in Shangri La by Zuckoff. That book drew me to this one. Zuckoff is perfect in this type of writing. He has gone back and pieced together a story that had been lost to history. I would hope he would do more of these types of books in the future. They are fascinating to read. Especially when you know they are true stories and not created up in someone else mind. Zuckoff intersperses this tale of three crashes of separate planes on Greenland's icy land with the recovery attempt of the Duck. Finding the Duck is a determination tale of a few people who wish to bring back every service man that is still MIA. I admired their determination in this, although I think the book would have stood alone with the just the 1942-43 part of the story. I learned a lot about Greenland and the strategic part it played in WWII. A amazing book for anyone who has an interest in this type of history.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frozen in Time: An Epic Story of Survival and a Modern Quest for Lost Heroes of World War II (P.S.) []  2020-1-17 21:9

    I enjoyed this story very much. The fact that it is a real story really created a amazing read for me. All the facts from the story of all those who died from the performance of their duties was quite sad. The rigorous and tribulations the searchers for the planes both in the past and those wanting to search them to bring home the dead heroes and preserve the planes was very intense. I even followed the link at the end to read what had been posted to the news at the time the 'modern day' searchers were going about the hunt.Anyone who likes historical books would probably like this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frozen in Time: An Epic Story of Survival and a Modern Quest for Lost Heroes of World War II (P.S.) []  2020-1-17 21:9

    This book is actually two stories told side by side. It is a compelling acc of human endurance and perseverance, during 1942, and again in 2012. It is an awesome tale of a plane lost over Greenland in 1942, the crash of a B-17 during the find for it and the find for and recovery of some would-be rescuers who were lost in the ice and snow as part of the ground find in the days following the original me of the members of the 2012 find squad had been part of finding one of a squadron of P-38s lost over Greenland during the war. This is a story of courage, of faith and of honor. The stories told by those who survived and were rescued tell of extraordinary endurance and will, both on the part of the survivors and those looking for them, some of whom lost their lives during that e story of the searchers and their mission in 2012 shows just how far our technology has come, and how limited it still is in the face of the treacherous and unpredictable weather that makes up modern Greenland. Again, bravery and tenacity keep the modern day searchers to their task, despite the odds being versus 's not a spoiler to say that they do eventually search the plane for which they were searching, but it recounts the ingenuity they required to create their find and their high-tech tools work for is book is as compelling as any adventure novel and has the added touch of it being a real story and the superior writing skills of Mitchell ry highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frozen in Time: An Epic Story of Survival and a Modern Quest for Lost Heroes of World War II (P.S.) []  2020-1-17 21:9

    This (true) story is centered on the ice sheet that covers Greenland, which is not only extremely cold, but also very, very snowy. As a result, the ice sheet is several thousand feet thick, and even objects as huge as an airplane are covered in only a few years. During WWII, a little Coast Guard rplane was lost, and then a bomber sent out to look for it also crashed. The second was ultimately found, and the survivors rescued, but the first remained a mystery. The book is about how a modern explorer mounts an expedition to search it, and finally (on the latest day of the field campaign) does so. It touches on the issues of getting funding for a project that essentially bypassed part of the Coast Guard bureaucracy, and on the issues of working in a hostile, risky environment: in particular, the expedition had to avoid [email protected]#$%!& that opened due to the relatively rapid deformation of the ice by the motion of the glacier, and then were hidden under fragile snow drifts. This book will be excellent summer reading while one is sitting on a shaded porch with a tall glass of iced tea close st hand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frozen in Time: An Epic Story of Survival and a Modern Quest for Lost Heroes of World War II (P.S.) []  2020-1-17 21:9

    I normally don’t read these types of books as they can be boring. But after reading all the rave reviews I gave it a shot and I’m glad I did. Zuckoff has perfect writing skills. The words flowed easily and there was plenty of drama to hold the story at an emotional level.I was very impressed with the amount of research that Zuckoff did to pull this book together. Also, a amazing job of moving the timeline between 1942 and 20012. Clearly, one of the best books that I’ve read in a long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frozen in Time: An Epic Story of Survival and a Modern Quest for Lost Heroes of World War II (P.S.) []  2020-1-17 21:9

    This is a most interesting acc of rescue from the ice of Greenland. The attempt to locate a downed c54 leads to the crash of two other airplanes. The book is a detailed acc of the attempt ed rescue during the winter from the ice cap. The successful rescue of the remaining squad of a B17 and the attempt to search the remains of coast guard rescue plain and it's squad in 2012. I found the story very technically interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Frozen in Time: An Epic Story of Survival and a Modern Quest for Lost Heroes of World War II (P.S.) []  2020-1-17 21:9

    About 50% of this book is about the hardships endured by a 1942 Globe Battle II bomber squad downed on Greenland ice -- and about the tragedies & triumphs of the rescuers who were attempting to save them. This is the key part of the book as, without it, there is no book. As with any book covering happenings from nearly 75 years ago, the book’s general description of happenings are based on historical research and interviews with the survivors’ (and rescuers’) family members -- while specific conversations and actions have to be heavily based on the author’s conjecture. Still, this part of the book sounded real and realistic. This part 4 stars.About 25% of this book covers a 2012 exploration’s mission to search a WWII find & rescue aircraft & squad that crashed during one of the rescue attempts. But here the book mostly covers the issues with acquiring funding and with trying to accomplish their mission within a limited amount of time (given the limited funds acquired). This part was okay, but is not interesting enough to stand on its own. This part 2 e final 25% of this book is reference material (so stars don’t apply).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Cubes Survival Craft [App]  2020-4-3 13:47

    I gotta say its a amazing game.But what kills me is that i can't even play anymore because it keeps on saying something about my wireless connection which is s like when you stop playing it does would've got more amd better stars if that issue never happend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Cubes Survival Craft [App]  2020-4-3 13:47

    Best it's kind of like mincraft so it' just like were getting mincraft for

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Cubes Survival Craft [App]  2020-4-3 13:47

    I really love this game!I created fresh mates but The Weird Issue is...people Keeps power playing and Having Sex,can you Fix that and Ban Them for doing that?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Cubes Survival Craft [App]  2020-4-3 13:47

    Not bad, obviously I would prefer Minecraft but this would be second. Hold up the amazing work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Cubes Survival Craft [App]  2020-4-3 13:47

    I cant search any water anywhere

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Cubes Survival Craft [App]  2020-4-3 13:47

    It is amazing,wow really amazing art

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Cubes Survival Craft [App]  2020-4-3 13:47

    Very fun android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Cubes Survival Craft [App]  2020-4-3 13:47

    I like des

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Cubes Survival Craft [App]  2020-4-3 13:47

    RIP off of minecraft

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Cubes Survival Craft [App]  2020-4-3 13:47

    DO NOT DOWNLOAD THIS APP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Cubes Survival Craft [App]  2020-4-3 13:47

    It is the 1st android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Cubes Survival Craft [App]  2020-4-3 13:47

    This android game is horable Don't

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Cubes Survival Craft [App]  2020-4-3 13:47

    Cool amazing awtistic

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Cubes Survival Craft [App]  2020-4-3 13:47

    Boring

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Cubes Survival Craft [App]  2020-4-3 13:47

    Cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Cubes Survival Craft [App]  2020-4-3 13:47

    Who ever thinks its minecraft we have prombles bc it is not i like it soon youll will too

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Cubes Survival Craft [App]  2020-4-3 13:47

    I love this cause i don`t have for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Cubes Survival Craft [App]  2020-4-3 13:47

    I 😍😍😍😍 it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Cubes Survival Craft [App]  2020-4-3 13:47

    Cabale

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Cubes Survival Craft [App]  2020-4-3 13:47

    Best....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Cubes Survival Craft [App]  2020-4-3 13:47

    The android game is unbelievable and the closest thing to minecraft but there are some problems. When you ride a horse it can sometimes glitch through blocks. Water and lava are extremely hard to locate. I also have some suggestions Can you add something like villagers and villages Can you create the flint and steel create a fire when you tap on a block Can you add redstone and levers with buttons All of the suggestions i asked i wish in the survival I hope you are able to listen to what i said.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Cubes Survival Craft [App]  2020-4-3 13:47

    I love it but when i mine i have to stay in one put to mine blocks please fix it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Cubes Survival Craft [App]  2020-4-3 13:47

    It is a nice android game but when you begin playing it you will obtain bored in this android game very soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Cubes Survival Craft [App]  2020-4-3 13:47

    It's amazing and it's like minecraft the blocks are various there are no mobs in creative and no tools in creative neither

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Cubes Survival Craft [App]  2020-4-3 13:47

    Dont allow me have coins if it had coins i would give it a 5 star

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Cubes Survival Craft [App]  2020-4-3 13:47

    The pictures are awesome. Thank you. I can play with them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Cubes Survival Craft [App]  2020-4-3 13:47

    If we begin a android game and die we cannot respawn Very poor and i am disappointed with this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Cubes Survival Craft [App]  2020-4-3 13:47

    Create stick that red orange and yellow and shoots fire balls plz i rated this and be fun to use plz see this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Cubes Survival Craft [App]  2020-4-3 13:47

    Best android game ever Thanks alot 💕

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Cubes Survival Craft [App]  2020-4-3 13:47

    This is the worst android game ever!!!!!!! I just downloaded it and it kicked me out #SUCKISH!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Cubes Survival Craft [App]  2020-4-3 13:47

    It is method better than Minecraft

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Cubes Survival Craft [App]  2020-4-3 13:47

    IT IS AMAZING OMG!!!!😮😮😮😮😮😮😯😯😁😁😀😀

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Cubes Survival Craft [App]  2020-4-3 13:47

    I love this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Cubes Survival Craft [App]  2020-4-3 13:47

    Thích 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    World of Cubes Survival Craft [App]  2020-4-3 13:47

    Rubbish

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386