Read rec tec grills reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all rec tec grills reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC TEC Grills [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    Yay!!! We got working alarms!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC TEC Grills [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    Nice idea, but we like to hold our router hidden and don't use Apple devices. Without a mac address we have to create the router visible. We tried that and thought the mac address would present up, and sadly it did not, therefore, we couldn't add it to the network. We have decades of PC experience and connecting this device shouldn't be this complicated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC TEC Grills [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    application disconnects all the time and the alarms don't leverage push notifications.

    0  


    Add your opinion on rec tec grills or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC TEC Grills [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC TEC Grills [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    Was really looking forward to controlling wireless but disconnects every 5mins or so then gives disconnected alert. WiFi strength is 100%... hope they release a fix soon...2/2/2019 update. smoker is amazing butt Application is still horrible . so a lot of disconnected alerts makes it unusable. Can't believe latest modernize was over a year ago with all the complaints. Their competitors application works unbelievable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC TEC Grills [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    Recent application modernize removed the temp offset calibration!! Please fix!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC TEC Grills [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    Amazing Customer Service. I had the connectivity issues that you see with all of the negative reviews. However, I contacted Rec Tec and they helped solve the problem. If you have a Galaxy and experience connectivity problems, I suggest that you call Rec Tec. There are a few easy steps through the Settings in Apps that will obtain you connected again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC TEC Grills [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    Application constantly disconnects from network and notifications don't show. No it's not the network either. Had a brisket on and the temp alarm never went off. Unfortunately I had read previous reviews and knew to not trust the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC TEC Grills [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    I like it but I would like if you could place the unit of time to hours instead of 30min being the top option

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC TEC Grills [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    hard to describe the experience when I have never been able to connect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC TEC Grills [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    outstanding!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC TEC Grills [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    Amazing application IF you turn battery optimization off. Like a lot of the complaints I had never ending disconnect warnings. I turned battery optimization off and now I rarely obtain the warning. Application is amazing for monitoring cooks remotely, even while away from home. I love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC TEC Grills [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    sometimes have to restart application to obtain graphs to work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC TEC Grills [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    The connection problem seems to be fixed. I still don't obtain any notifications unless my screen is on. Would be incredibly useful if you could choose to have audible alerts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC TEC Grills [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    I love it.. I cooked for years without an application like this.... The application should be used as a tutorial not as a cook.... When the temp gets to the right temperature I take my meat off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC TEC Grills [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    Smoke on!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC TEC Grills [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    Definitely needs an update, and soon. Basically barely usable if at all. Constant disconnect issues, you have to essentially click through splash screens and menus just to obtain to controlling/viewing your grill etc. It's a decent start, but over 10 months since it was latest updated is ridiculous.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC TEC Grills [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    Everything seems to work well. I do message that it drops connection quite often which sends you a notice. That's annoying! Probably the antenna being surrounded by metal. Might be amazing to have an external antenna option.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC TEC Grills [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    Not sure why so a lot of are having connectivity issues, although this is my first run with the rt340 and and app. Ran initial burn in of 400° x 60 mins, now dialed it down to 250° for some wings. have not lost wireless connection connection, yet. The pack ( hardware & software ) so far is running solid. I shall modernize comment should anything changes during this maiden voyage. 4 stars at this scene .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC TEC Grills [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    step were you connect to wireless connection is just grayed out making the application totally useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC TEC Grills [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    I love the idea of the app, but it doesn't create a sound anymore when you hit the alarm temp set. This has to be fixed asap

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC TEC Grills [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    poor update. will not connect anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC TEC Grills [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    Gr8t Company and Grill's!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC TEC Grills [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    amazing application but the alarms don't work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC TEC Grills [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    Application crashes every other time I begin it on pixel 2 xl, cannot connect to grill away from my home network. Have a Boston butt in while I'm at work and can't check on it. Had to shut off notifications for the application because of the constant grill disconnected notifications. Amazing idea need to work out the bugs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC TEC Grills [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    The EXTREMELY ANNOYING, constant "device disconect" allert is directly similar to the PHONE loosing connection, not the rec tec. PLEASE give us an option to disable this connection alert. While backing out of the application is a work around, it is a sour apple to an otherwise amazing experience with the grill.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC TEC Grills [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    It's a shame how poorly designed this application is for such an expensive smoker. When application does finally connect after showing offline for no apparent reason, it continuously disconnects. This is borderline unusable. Please correct this asap

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC TEC Grills [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    The Bull-excellent. The App-TERRIBLE! Always disconnects which makes it hard to monitor the temps. I like the idea behind the application and being able to remote begin the smoker is great. It needs to be redesigned so the pop-up doesn't come up everytime you begin it. Application needs a background mode so when you hit home it doesn't close it. I can do without the plugs for the social media on the home page too. The priority of this application should be controlling the Rec Tec not social media, place that elsewhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC TEC Grills [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    Fresh modernize has some improvements. Hold working on it guys! Not good application for a amazing smoker. Full of useless advertising screens. Disconnecting all the time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC TEC Grills [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    Application does its job but some improvements would support to live up to the Rec Tec name. Process of accessing your grill temperature data is clunky (multiple clicks after opening app) and disconnects if you close the app. if you accidentally close the application you won't obtain notifications for any alarms. Allowing application to run in background and showing your temp data on the homepage when opening application would create it 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC TEC Grills [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    Amazing grill. Place me on the list for annoying, frequent grill WiFi disconnects. Application or grill software? Checked my end, both Wi Fi and phone check good. Work around is to turn off rectec notif. app, to stop notification. But that masks the actual reoccurring disconnects. I'd rather see that addressed as bona fide or an application bug. UPDATE. Works with Android device 8.0 Not compatible with 8.1. Above still applies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC TEC Grills [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    On my Galaxy S8, the application would connect but malfunctioned. It would constantly give me "Device Disconnected" errors every few mins throughout a cook. This rendered temp alarms and fluctuation alarms completely useless. Another problem is that the temperature chart would error out and obtain deletes half method through cooks. Now, with my Pixel 3, the application wont even connect to the grill at all whatsoever. Cutting corners with chinese manufacturing is one thing, but at least create sure the software works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC TEC Grills [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    After the update, the temp alerts no longer work when the probe hits temp..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC TEC Grills [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    work in progress,works well when application is begin and phone unlocked.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC TEC Grills [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    functionality is amazing except for the application crashes a lot

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC TEC Grills [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    It was really irritating at first getting a ton of disconnect notifications so I can see why the reviews aren't that good. I found that if you back out of it instead of just pressing home screen to obtain out of it, it won't do that. Everything else seems to work amazing and it's amazing being able to have my grill pre-heated before I obtain home.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC TEC Grills [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    The application works, but constantly notifies me of disconnects. While annoying, it doesn't break the usage of the application since it still works when I begin it up. It would be nice to be able to disable disconnect notifications, though. Otherwise, it works great! I was able to begin my grill from my mates house the other night. So cool! Lastly, It'd be nice to have a faster method to change temperature [email protected]#$%!&ing the small +/- buttons are a bit clunky.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC TEC Grills [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    First off I took me a week plus to figure out how to log in when it said email are it was nothing more than not having a gap at the end of your. Com your email then it allowed me to login and getting disconnect notices left and right still love the smoker but the application is a lot to be desired.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC TEC Grills [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    The grill itself is amazing, and the control with the application works great. But the device disconnect warning is constant and incredibly annoying. There needs to be a method to disable this warning or mute it or something. Also the temperature chart no longer works. Amazing grill, but the application needs some work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC TEC Grills [App]  2019-6-17 13:39

    The application keeps disconnecting what a pain in the butt. I really want that rec tec can obtain this problem fixed. It's a shame because the application concept is amazing but it just does not work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TEC [App]  2019-3-14 13:14

    On commence seulement à se réveiller à la TEC, depuis le temps que la SNCB à créé son application, il aura fallu le temps hein!! nein pressé chaaaaaal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TEC [App]  2019-3-14 13:14

    Beautiful amazing app! This application makes my life easier

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TEC [App]  2019-3-14 13:14

    l'application n'affiche pas les bons horaires, ils changent etc. j'ai envie de dire qu'elle est aussi inefficace que le servive proposé.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TEC [App]  2019-3-14 13:14

    Amazing application ! Super useful when you're traveling by bus in Wallonia !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TEC [App]  2019-3-14 13:14

    En fait c'était mon Tablet qui ne marchait pas. Maintenant ça va bien, et j'ai même l'impression que les chauffeurs sont plus ponctuels.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TEC [App]  2019-3-14 13:14

    Fais le job. Vivement que tous les bus aillent une valise GPS et que l'on puisse filtrer la destination

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TEC [App]  2019-3-14 13:14

    "beugs" réguliers, non intuitif

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TEC [App]  2019-3-14 13:14

    Beautiful app, very useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tec Translator [App]  2021-1-24 13:42

    BABI TUNJUK IKLAN HEBAT DAH INSTALL MACAM HARAM SIAL

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tec Translator [App]  2021-1-24 13:42

    Hh

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tec Translator [App]  2021-1-24 13:42

    How?... You didn't present the tutorial... I kinda hate it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tec Translator [App]  2021-1-24 13:42

    At first it works well now it seem the translate not working at all when press translate 😓😔

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tec Translator [App]  2021-1-24 13:42

    Very amazing application simple to appy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tec Translator [App]  2021-1-24 13:42

    Kalau bole aku tak nak letak satu bintang pun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tec Translator [App]  2021-1-24 13:42

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tec Translator [App]  2021-1-24 13:42

    It is not the functions which showing in AD and i couldn't use as there showing in the AD

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC Smart [App]  2019-12-14 21:7

    application crashes when trying to login very frustrating can not set up ankuoo devices

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC Smart [App]  2019-12-14 21:7

    If we do not consider the difficulty of pairing with Android device 8 (with 4.0.4 it is immediate) the Application is easy and functional.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC Smart [App]  2019-12-14 21:7

    normal setup flow did not work. ap setup did work but then it lost my device after exiting application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC Smart [App]  2019-12-14 21:7

    It works but not sure if i can use ankuoo neo with it if i buy one now?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC Smart [App]  2019-12-14 21:7

    It's not work at all!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC Smart [App]  2019-12-14 21:7

    Fxxking Awesome!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC Smart [App]  2019-12-14 21:7

    Works amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Drake Rec [App]  2020-8-19 13:45

    The best!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rec Room [App]  2021-1-17 13:5

    Not the true game. Obtain this banned

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rec Room [App]  2021-1-17 13:5

    It's not android game fake i hope you obtain ban

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rec Room [App]  2021-1-17 13:5

    You need a face book account.😠

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC Smart [App]  2019-12-14 21:7

    Application is ok, no ads thats nice, had to make batter firmware(to 1.5121) in wallmodule(s) with an old zero security router 1st, then all is dandy,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC Smart [App]  2019-12-14 21:7

    Never went off line in almost 2 years. Reliable. Update: with these old wireless connection sockets (over 3 years old now) they are amazingly working with alexa. Yes! I can use voice command wih these wireless connection sockets flawlessly. Thank you ankuoo for doing a unbelievable job! 5 plus plus ratings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC Smart [App]  2019-12-14 21:7

    1 min to setup, works as expected. Amazing job

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC Smart [App]  2019-12-14 21:7

    works well

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC Smart [App]  2019-12-14 21:7

    Not poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Drake Rec [App]  2020-8-19 13:45

    This is a very nice addition. Very quick and simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rec Room [App]  2021-1-17 13:5

    One of the most underrated android game on the console system. #TheUnderDogWillPrevail

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rec Room [App]  2021-1-17 13:5

    Fake

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC Foundation [App]  2019-4-17 21:34

    Hi how are ya

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC Smart [App]  2019-12-14 21:7

    Controls my built-in smartplugs nicely. Works even over internet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC Smart [App]  2019-12-14 21:7

    I can not set antitheft on/off times. How can i found it?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC Smart [App]  2019-12-14 21:7

    I never have to reboot my modem ever again. It's done automatically now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC Smart [App]  2019-12-14 21:7

    After a week of playing with my router settings in order to create it work, it was only able to explore it using the TKIP setting, it keeps dropping every day nearly. It loses the connection and I have to go through and do an entire restart of the whole thing. I'm just going to buy another brand that I know will work without this trouble.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rec Room [App]  2021-1-17 13:5

    Not the true android game and honestly I hope they sue u

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rec Room [App]  2021-1-17 13:5

    I do not have a pin WOWWWWWWO

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rec Room [App]  2021-1-17 13:5

    It is fake

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC Smart [App]  2019-12-14 21:7

    Works Perfectly. Did take some technical skill to obtain it to link. Main thing is you must make an actual acc first, first. Before you test to do anything. Would be amazing if it had a history tab for anytime and everytime it lost connection and had to reset the router.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC Smart [App]  2019-12-14 21:7

    This is most likely the best application I've ever used. Non intrusive, does not hog the battery, I've never seen it running in the background playing silly android games with my phone. I would highly recommend this to anyone needing remote access. Well done to the developer. Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC Smart [App]  2019-12-14 21:7

    The application sucks. The device can't be detected at all, I have tried and tried and tried, manually as well as automatically. I will return the device and buy a proper one. One that works. Don't buy it. Or if you have already, return it ASAP.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC Smart [App]  2019-12-14 21:7

    Is doing his job well, but it has no integration with google home

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC Smart [App]  2019-12-14 21:7

    Works great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC Smart [App]  2019-12-14 21:7

    No device found

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rec Room [App]  2021-1-17 13:5

    this is stupid its not the true rec room you can only obtain it on an or ios its sukes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rec Room [App]  2021-1-17 13:5

    Worth

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rec Room [App]  2021-1-17 13:5

    I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC Smart [App]  2019-12-14 21:7

    you go through the process, you keep the button for a long time, you search the WiFi access point the device creates, you connect to it, you tell Android device to stay connected, and it says... device failed to add. it comes to as and assigns the phone to be

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC Smart [App]  2019-12-14 21:7

    Works with Google Assistant. The huge problem is that every time you set a fresh switch you have to unlink and relink the rec account. Then rename the switches for Google and assign them to each room.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC Smart [App]  2019-12-14 21:7

    won't run have to use my Alexa

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC Smart [App]  2019-12-14 21:7

    DOES NOT WORK with Google Home Assistant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    REC Smart [App]  2019-12-14 21:7

    No device found

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rec Room [App]  2021-1-17 13:5

    THIS IS FAKE FAKE TRASG AND FAKE

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rec Room [App]  2021-1-17 13:5

    Best android game ever

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New Pit Boss Grills [App]  2019-3-12 13:8

    there apps don't work the same as there smokers. never seen a smoke the jumps 30 to 60 degrees an doesn't tell right temp. for the price they charge a 100 dollar smoker is 40 times better

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386