Read redwood reflections reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all redwood reflections reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Redwood Cathedral []  2020-1-18 22:47

    @#$% Gaughan has the rare ability to combine a sense of justice with a sense of beauty. Most, but not all, of the songs on this album recall heros of the struggle for human dignity and justice, but realized in a method that eschews propaganda for full realization of the promise of both the topics and the music. "Thomas Muir of Huntershill" is a amazing example of this en there is Gaughan's cover of "Let it Be" on this album, a love song with no political content whatsoever, just to prove that he can frolic with the rest of erican counterparts are Woodie Guthrie and Pete Seeger. From a technical and musical perspective, Gaughan is more gifted, although Seeger has a more universal perspective, drawing from a wider set of traditions. Gaughan sings Seeger's "Turn, Turn, Turn" on the album, which makes the connection between these two l in all, this is one of those disks a Gaughan fan, or a fan of attractive melody that remembers heros, should have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Redwood Cathedral []  2020-1-18 22:47

    i liked his more traditional folk songs but still not a poor album

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Redwood Cathedral []  2020-1-18 22:47

    I have been a long time fan of Gaughan - heard him in concert several times - but I rate this album clearly as one of his best overall efforts. It is a must for anyone's collection.

    0  


    Add your opinion on redwood reflections or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reflections []  2020-1-16 18:42

    Amazing band, melody and album. Can't wait to see them live.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:11

    It would be nice if you could bookmark and save favorites. I downloaded the NA ap but the ad still pops up EVERY day. I would be willing to for a better version.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:11

    problem with actual everyday reflection actually being there. getting a retry notice with same ill an problem with being anle to enter sobriety date. Didn't stay sober this long to suffer having to entet date 30 years back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:11

    I love this application for the most part. l do search it a pita that everytime l begin it, it asks me to install NA version. l am alcoholic only so really not interested. Thankfully all l have to do is close it out & move on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:11

    I could not obtain the reading. It just went to advertising of other books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:11

    best application for alcoholics guidance, Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:11

    I couldn't begin it up to read. So, I"'ve been reading on Just For Today by NA.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:11

    love this one EZ to use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:11

    Read it every morning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:11

    Learning more from it..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:11

    I'm trying this out.. My goal is to obtain the pro. I'm not getting notification reminders. Same with his just for today. This is my third test with this app. The first test I was in a meeting. The chair was sharing on the daily.. I begin up this application only to obtain blasted with a very loud intrusive ad that interrupted the whole meeting. . At least he took this audio ads out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:11

    It won't open, keeps telling me to install the NA version, when I do it still tells me to install the NA version.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:11

    Clean date does not come in

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:12

    I DONT HAVE TO CARRY THE BOOK

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:12

    Could do without the pop ups

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:12

    It's amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:12

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:12

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:12

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:12

    love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:12

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:12

    This application sucks it just wants me to more apps with ads

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Springtime Reflections []  2020-1-11 20:17

    One of the most attractive and relaxing music. It’s my favorite ❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Springtime Reflections []  2020-1-11 20:17

    Springtime Reflections is one of my to 10 favorites and I listen to its melody a amazing deal. Band 9, Fiery Red Azaleas, is my favorite band. I have listen to that one tons of times. You will not be disappointed at this collection of amazing nald M. Leavell

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Autobiographical Reflections []  2020-1-19 22:11

    Not as insightful regarding Voegelin as I hoped. Perhaps ore can be known about him from his colleagues and students.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Springtime Reflections []  2020-1-11 20:17

    Lost this dvd, and was glad to replace it. the melody is relaxing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Springtime Reflections []  2020-1-11 20:17

    bought this for my mom, she already had it on cassette and wanted on CD as well. She loves this music. It reminds her of how her brother use to play the piano.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:11

    The amount of ads and ads that pop every time you anywhere makes the app unusable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:11

    wrong day every time ad pops up every time you touch the screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:11

    This is the book on line. simple to use and reflect upon. The back ground images, as lovely as they are and imspiring meantvto be, can create it difficult to read. Additionally while reading the reminder to down laid just for today cones up even if you have it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:11

    very easy and simple thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:11

    It's a amazing method to stay calm

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:11

    Unbelievable for recovering alcoholics!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:11

    kept telling me to install the na app...garbage dont waste your tims

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:11

    I need these every day!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:11

    Want I could obtain all the features to increase my recovery tool box... I love this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:11

    Every time I wish to use this application it redirects to another NA app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:11

    It's nice to not have to carry my book with me!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:12

    Thx Developers!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:12

    Amazing and thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:12

    absolute

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:12

    amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:12

    refreshing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:12

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:12

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:12

    Amazing app, for everyday living

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Autobiographical Reflections []  2020-1-19 22:11

    This is the story of a man who dedicated his life to education, much like Plato and Aristotle. To his education and of his fellow students. Is a attractive story of a true scholar the ones like, unfortunately, you don't see anymore. Here you have his intelectual biography. If you wish to know what is to be a true philosopher read e glossary of Voegelian terms and the Index of the whole collected works is also very useful to any serious student of Voegelin.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:11

    The advertisements, during the quiet time in the morning adds would pop up. What created me uninstall this application was the loud advertisement. Your sitting there thinking about what you read and then a guy talking about an insurance company.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:11

    Stop showing the reflectiions daily out of nowhere, even though its step in settings to do so.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:11

    Test to hold using this and related sobriety tools instead of other things that obtain you excited which proved unhealthy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:11

    Why does the share function not work but sends a millions notification saying it was shared?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:11

    Amazing just needs to stop pop up

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:11

    amazing method to take your everyday reflections with you in recovery

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:11

    I really like this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:11

    Sometimes this has kept me from drinking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:11

    love Hazeldens books and poems

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:11

    Annoying. It reminds me to install other apps everytime it fires up. I installed one, and still obtain reminded to install that exact application constantly. Hey developers, go the additional mile, buddy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:11

    Pop up commercials on every swipe. So annoying!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:11

    Everyday notifications doesn't work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:12

    My life help system

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:12

    Amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:12

    Love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:12

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:12

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:12

    Amazing everyday messages and sobriety date counter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Springtime Reflections []  2020-1-11 20:17

    We had this melody on a cassette tape and lost it. I was so excited to search it again and are AGAIN enjoying it over and over. Soft soothing melody without being fresh agey. We're delighted to have it in our lives again. We have three grandchildren living with us now and it relief from the stressful times. It even calms them down. The pieces are written by David Combs and performed by Gary Prim. Easy beauty.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Springtime Reflections []  2020-1-11 20:17

    boring

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Autobiographical Reflections []  2020-1-19 22:11

    When I read the introduction, I was shocked to search the claim that Voegelin is arguably the greatest philosopher of the 20th century. After an education in philosophy, to the doctoral level, spanning 20 years, I was shocked by this assertion. I hadn’t even heard of Voegelin. After reading this autobiography, as well as a wide sampling of Voegelin’s works, I can certainly say that he was among the best philosophers of the 20th century, though I, personally, would not would not number him among such names as Wittgenstein’s, for example, as the absolute elite. Nonetheless, this book is so well organized and exemplary of a wide range of Voegelin’s thought that I think this is the ideal first book for any reader coming to Voegelin, especially those who have studied philosophy and would like to know what he was all about. The book should have been titled, not so much with “autobiography” at the fore, though this certainly is an intellectual autobiography suiting to the kind of person he was; but it should have been titled something like, “An Non-exhaustive Synopsis of My Intellectual Thought with Some Vignettes.”Voegelin’s life is fascinating from a general intellectual standpoint, because he was surrounded by so a lot of elite thinkers in Vienna, Moritz Schlick, Mach, associates of Freud, and von Mises, to name a few. The number of amazing thinkers he encountered, after his studies in Vienna, only adds to the list, such as John Dewey and Alfred North Whitehead. Additionally, in my opinion, Voegelin was among the most well-read and widely read thinkers I have heard of, and quite possibly more extensively scholarly in this sense than anyone, including Max Weber. Voegelin had studied natural science and mathematics, thinking of a career in engineering, but he had a passion for political science. Because of the ideological climate of the time in the Germanic region of Europe, universities saw to it that any philosophy before Kant was viewed as history, and so Voegelin studied political ideas and philosophy, becoming a tremendously knowledgeable classicist. I may as well mention at this point that Voegelin’s acquisition of language is basically absurd: in this period, he became as much a philologist as he became learned in Ancient Greek and Roman philosophies. He was insistent upon learning the lingua franca of the scholarship he read, which included English when he was visiting England and America, as well as during his study in France. It has come to my awareness that Voegelin was very much functional in the Mongolian language, because he was fascinated by Mongolian political structure and theology. I was not able to pinpoint the number of languages that he had some competency and capacity within, but my estimate is short, there are few memoirs I would recommend over this autobiographical piece. This book will be hard for the individual who is your typical autobiography reader. Having a background or some experience reading philosophy will create this book very readable. Anyone else might experience some hardship in grasping what Voegelin is talking about in most cases. Therefore, I recommend this book to anyone with either some experience in reading Voegelin’s works or experience in reading philosophy, otherwise, you may wish to look into traditional biographical works, if the intent is to obtain to know about Voegelin’s life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:11

    Sucks! Method to a lot of adds! Obtain rid of the audio adds and regular adds? Just let people to begin the app, read there everyday meditation, and obtain Inspired by it and move forward with there everyday lives one day of sobriety at a time? Because all we have is 24 hours to stay sober. I know because I have 7 years sober! Suggestion please fix it?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:11

    it's a amazing method to do meditation on the go. I love it right on point

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:11

    Annoying pop ups for other apps everytime I begin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:11

    I know you need a revenue stream, but you are being lazy AF with that popup every time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:11

    I like it for the most part and my sponsor likes it alot

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:11

    it's always amazing to have the as material with me were ever I go

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:11

    This small application comes in handy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:11

    I can't figure out how to set my sobriety date. How do I obtain support with that?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:11

    best thing to read apply to anything in life

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:11

    Pop up ad for another application every time I switched screens.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:11

    It doesn't begin to the day and when I on it it takes me to the application shop

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:11

    Its a Spiritual experience x 100

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:12

    Er mornin!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:12

    Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:12

    amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:12

    lags

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:12

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:12

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:12

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:12

    Amazing for daily reading

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Springtime Reflections []  2020-1-11 20:17

    I have had this cd since 1995, it was skipping at times, I found it on amazon, amazing piano music, very relaxing always enjoyable to listen to

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Springtime Reflections []  2020-1-11 20:17

    Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:11

    I downloaded it and tried to share the days reading to Fb and it doesnt work. The Fb window pops up but there is nothing to share. The share button doenst work and everything.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:11

    love it but have to clear a piece of advertising to obtain to the reading

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:11

    im very happy with this application it gives me what I need without alot of jump around. some ads but simple enough to ignore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:11

    Garbage. Everytime I something, ads.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:11

    I really have fun it and I've learned a lot and it's been perfect for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:11

    My recovery is very necessary to me, and this application allows me access to the everyday reflections that support me begin each day on a positive note. I am truly blessed and grateful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Reflections [App]  2019-9-21 0:11

    Best morning reading and meditation...

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386