Read reed adventures reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all reed adventures reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed Adventures [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Very Nice Android game 👌👌👌

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed Adventures [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Very Funtastic Android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed Adventures [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    nice application

    0  


    Add your opinion on reed adventures or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed Adventures [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    nice android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed Adventures [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    time assassin android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed Adventures [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    amazing challenging android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed Adventures [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    NiCe Game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed Adventures [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    best android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed Adventures [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    SUPER GAME

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed Adventures [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    amazing time KilleR android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed Adventures [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    love this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed Adventures [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    nice android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed Adventures [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    amazing time assassin android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed Adventures [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed Adventures [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Very Very Perfect Android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed Adventures [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    what a amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed Adventures [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Very Very perfect Android game I like this android game and my favourite android game and my dream android game what a unbelievable android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed Adventures [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed Adventures [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    well android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed Adventures [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    superb android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed Adventures [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    fabulous android game and amazing time assassin android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed Adventures [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    love this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed Adventures [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    love this android game 😁😁

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed Adventures [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    well android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed Adventures [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    nys application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed Adventures [App]  2019-6-20 13:25

    Nys aap

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed [App]  2019-6-13 13:46

    The text is like trying to read arabic Controls are okay, but are too loose and the slightest touch moves the hero too much. Camera doesn't let for full level view Double jumps when i dont wish it to and doesnt double jump when i wish it to. What is the android game even about? Yes, its a easy platformer game, but can the text actually be readable? And can i please be allowed to read the text again and for as long as i want? Instead of being in control of the game, the android game does whatever it wants. Or maybe im just poor at platforming on mobile, I dont know.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed [App]  2019-6-13 13:46

    TBH I didn't play this android game for a few days after I downloaded it. However, I decided to obtain into it and I was pleasantly surprised. Though short, the android game provided a nice, easy storyline, easy controls, easy mechanics, and awesome platforming. It only took me about 15 mins to finish the android game (I didn't go for secrets), but I thoroughly enjoyed every bit. Much thanks to the developers. Hold up the amazing work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed [App]  2019-6-13 13:46

    Super fun game! The controls are a slippery but you obtain used to them. I would really love if they created nd of level editor or atleast more levels, the android game is beautiful little and you can complete ir in like 1 hour, but in that short period of time, you're gonna have alot of fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed [App]  2019-6-13 13:46

    This is a amazing game. The art style is gorgeous, the video test is difficult - But in a amazing way! The controls are beautiful hard but after 20 levels you obtain the hang of it. Overall this android game is definitely one of my top 5 mobile android games I've played... and I don't play a lot of puzzle games! Not to mention the secret levels were a amazing touch! 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed [App]  2019-6-13 13:46

    This is a amazing game, I've got about 10 levels in so far, and it's incredibly fun and challenging in a amazing way. :) I agree about the slide after jumps making the android game tricky, but it's possible to compensate by jumping earlier than necessary. The controls feel lovely to play and the levels look so unique. It's rare I have a android game installed for any length of time, but this one I'll keep! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed [App]  2019-6-13 13:46

    Difficult levels are okay but when it is the controls making the level difficult, there is a problem. Also, this android game needs a HEADACHE/SEIZURE WARNING. Could not finish the game, uninstalled it feeling relieved I got the android game on as free. Cannot recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed [App]  2019-6-13 13:46

    Poor controls. Every time you turn the screen shakes nausualy. Your hero slips into spikes, the jump is method too small. The rules are pourly explained. The font used is obnoxious. Play cat bird instead.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed [App]  2019-6-13 13:46

    This android game sucks. There is literally one type of opponent and 3 types of traps. Amount of assets is so little that even though the android game is cleared in less than two hours, levels feel (rather are) monotonous. Level design sucks too. You don't test to build fresh skills and work around android game mechanics. You attempt a lot of times not to die because of accidentally hitting something because of slippery controls. Difficulty is inconsistent. Plot is one sentence and exists just because it had to be there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed [App]  2019-6-13 13:46

    really amazing game. camera angle were small various than other android games like this which created it small hard. movements were also small bit unconditional/uncontrollable wich also created android game small tough. And levels were also made so nicely (tough as going to end). really liked graphics and audio as well. video test was so fun that I completed whole android game on one go.(I had lots of fun and time) felt small tough because upper reasons which created android game more fun. Thanks for awesome game. :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed [App]  2019-6-13 13:46

    This is one of my favourite android games now, and it's a true shame how short it is. It's beautiful, adorable, smooth, fun; it really is a unbelievable game! No matter how tricky some things were, I couldn't really obtain myself to obtain truly irritated - I believe the cuteness is a contributing factor to that. My real score would be a 4,5/5 because of its length, couldn't obtain myself to give it a 4/5.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed [App]  2019-6-13 13:46

    One of my favorite android games I played, pixel art platformer, but I couldn't understand the text the other... Cats? Possibly, were saying. As well as, it took me not even a quarter of a day to complete, and that contains breaks in between. But the android game is still cute, also the jump button doesn't work sometimes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed [App]  2019-6-13 13:46

    This was a amazing game. A short game, with 50 levels, but the levels were hard and took a lot of tries. Liked this android game a lot. I didn't liked the secret levels though, and also the text is not clear. Maybe it can be created better. Hope to see the second part on sometime!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed [App]  2019-6-13 13:46

    Amazing game, challenging but not impossible, cool art style, and awesome music. This developer is really talented. I regret getting this while it was because I wish to give them my money. Only true downside is that it's relatively short. I definitely recommend this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed [App]  2019-6-13 13:46

    Nice one. The controls can be frustrating because the hero keeps moving horizontally for a few instants after lifting the finger. I also want there was any indicator of which levels include secret exits. I've replayed them all several times, and I'm still missing one secret achievement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed [App]  2019-6-13 13:46

    It's a fun small game, but it's very short, you can finish this within an hour or two at best. The font used in the android game is absolutely horrible and nearly impossible to decipher at times. Got it for when it was "on sale" but I would never have for this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed [App]  2019-6-13 13:46

    Got a response from the developer so gave it another try. Controls are significantly better but still are inconsistently responsive. This wouldn't be a huge problem except that the android game is very twitchy and some jumps will depend on measures smaller than the 8-bit graphics pixels.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed [App]  2019-6-13 13:46

    Reed is short, sweet and a lot of fun. I love the pixel art, and the animations are fluid and smooth as they can be with pixels. We see other adventurers along the method as well, which was a nice touch. My most.favorite aspect of the android game (aside from the spectacular level design) was the challenge. In a lot of cases, you have to die at least once to see what lies ahead, and then respawn with the tap of a button. It has this ancient civilisation feel, and the glitch language as well as the melody just add to the atmosphere. It's short, sweet, adorable and it makes me wish more. Amazing job!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed [App]  2019-6-13 13:46

    Edit: controls are so amazing now. Love the android game :) Old review: Finished the android game and enjoyed it. Like everyone said before, controls are not that amazing and double jumping is really hard; but you'll obtain the hang of it around level 30 and after that the android game becomes easy. Another thing is about text, I couldn't read any because the font was horrible and the dialogues were too quick to pass. And at last, I've finished the android game and there are still 5 achievements locked which are secret and I don't know how to obtain them. Some support or explanation would be nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed [App]  2019-6-13 13:46

    Amazing, Challenging, Easy yet Annoyingly Addictive. Features to like - Retro-type gameplay, along with touch buttons. Music. Level Creation. Challenges. Easy Controls - L,R, Jump, Double Jump. Re-Play levels freely. Isn't too huge or too little - 50 levels. Achivements. The Smooth Transition - From Dead to Reset (Lacking in most android games today). No Premium Currency or ads for in-game bonus. (-SPOILER WARNING-) = Hard to search Unique Hidden Levels. Awesome Game, Finishes in 1 hr max. TRY OUT!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed [App]  2019-6-13 13:46

    The android game promise however ignores the fun factor completely. Levels are just repetitive motion paths that tests nothing other than timing. The art style and story resembles the platformer "Fez" to a disturbing level. I think this effort of android game design could be channeled into something genuine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed [App]  2019-6-13 13:46

    The jump button sometimes doesn't work. And the gama bugged when I jumped on a platform and died on it and the android game was doing nothing so I had to close the game. When I lift my finger off of the button is still walking a bit and because of that I die! 1 star! I wish to give more stars but I can't! ve

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed [App]  2019-6-13 13:46

    Reed is a short and sweet android game with nice graphics, easy gameplay, and simple controls. The only complaints that I have though is that the story wasn't really clear, unless just collecting blocks for a computer is the only story; and that the android game itself was a bit too short. Still beautiful amazing though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed [App]  2019-6-13 13:46

    This feels like its trying to be something its not. It wants to be something like hollow knight or owl boy, but it feels more like Sonic: the Hedgehog, tied with the mobile feeling of unfair deaths. It doesn't flow at all; youll be left feeling cheated and end up bored of dying to [email protected]#$%!&boxes. The android games art does however look beautiful cool. Thats about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed [App]  2019-6-13 13:46

    Android game was fun, but the controls and contact with opponents and traps is inconsistent. I could walk close to a trap, and even if I'm not close to touching it, I'll die. But if I land to the side and on top of it and very clearly hit it, I'll be perfectly fine. That was extremely infuriating while trying to play, is how broken the physics with traps can be.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed [App]  2019-6-13 13:46

    This android game was a one, but had the graphics and video test of a one. No fresh objectives or traps along the game, no secrets. It's a blunt "go there", without explanation. It tryes to be an reference of fez, but it forgot to be it's own android game first before making easter eggs. Thank god I got this for free, it doesn't deserve it's price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed [App]  2019-6-13 13:46

    Very fun game, it's worth the money. But there are a couple problems. 1. Way too short I managed to beat the android game within 2 hours. 2. The secrets are pretty easy, didn't need to repeat any levels at all. unless there are more then 3 secrets, then I didn't search them all. A amazing thing about the android game on the other hand is that every single level, you are able to play through it slow and steady or just rush through the level without slowing down, I like that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed [App]  2019-6-13 13:46

    Unbelievable game! Depends on what type of person you are you to play this game... This android game sets goals and I believe it is a amazing method to teach perseverance to those who are willing to test again and determined to win. I couldn't understand the text. Created out some words, but I found it to be difficult. Created it to the end and I hope my thoughts on the android game help. PS! I MUST'VE DIED LIKE A THOUSAND TIMES! SOOO DIFFICULT!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed [App]  2019-6-13 13:46

    This android game rocks! I got it from a for and I love it. There is a couple of issues I had with the game. When you tap once either left or right, the camera will move a bit what is annoying and the difficulty progression is a bit off. You will obtain fairly challenging stages at the start. But those were just some minor annoyances from a android game that is worth everyone's time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed [App]  2019-6-13 13:46

    Menu UI and text is beautiful much impossible to read because it's so stylized. Hit boxes are quite punishing and dont let much room for an error margin, making learning the android game an extremely frustrating and tedious and error experience. Hero movement is somewhat floaty which makes it feel like you're not really in control of where you land, usually meaning you die, a lot. Since you die a lot, its annoying to have the begin of the level anination of the entrance constantly trigger

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed [App]  2019-6-13 13:46

    Absolutely awesome graphical design, layout, melody and control. Even though it's short, it's one of the best, most polished 8-bit android games I've ever seen. The only downside is the lack of communication to the player, which is a bit confusing and mysterious, although that even adds a mysterious nostalgic-like feel. 9.9/10 Would drool over again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed [App]  2019-6-13 13:46

    The primary android game is beautiful fun, but the controls are mind numbingly poor - they are unresponsive at times, but usually, they are terrifically over sensitive. Additionally, the obstacles have very wide hit boxes, so it's often unpredictable as to when you will die near an obstacle. Not bad, but the focus should be on challenge and not pure frustration.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed [App]  2019-6-13 13:46

    I like this game. Its very challenging in every way. The buttons are sensitive, the traps can be unpredictable, and even the text is hard to read. But i have to give it props with its music. The melody fits beautifully with the stage of the game. The story is kinda hard to understand, but you can obtain the jist of it overtime. All in all, its absolutely worth the money, and i highly recommend you play it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed [App]  2019-6-13 13:46

    Hate excessive movement inertia in a platformer. It is hard enough to play such android games using virtual buttons, but inertia makes it so much worse. Amazing art and audio, but avoid.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed [App]  2019-6-13 13:46

    This is a amazing platformer, the art style and the audio are effective and memorable. My only problem is the controls and the story. I played this on with touchpad but i beautiful sure you should use a controller if you have one as there's an option right on the main menu. I found myself sliding into spike by accident. Next, the story is amazing just it introduces it at the start, concludes it the end and nothing in the middle. I cool with no story just why place one in if your not gonna reinforce it. Anyway, liked the game, use a controller, worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed [App]  2019-6-13 13:46

    Left and right buttons are too big. Sensitivity is low, I want you could customize that. Is don't know if it's a part of the game, but sometimes the hero slides when landing and it's beautiful hard to do levels with that. Also, sometimes when I press a button it doesn't answer immediately/at all. But with those out of the way, it's a amazing game. Although I can't read the text in some stuff. These are just minor changes so yeah. I ENJOYED THE GAME <3

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed [App]  2019-6-13 13:46

    REEDIUM! Such a short life span you have for to be rebooted and fairly easy. At least the android game does not create you frustratingly angry with overwhelming levels. The design its various but everything is too low on contrast and I love it. The controls are slippery though. But all and all it's a fun android game for the time you spend to [email protected]#$%!.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed [App]  2019-6-13 13:46

    It's not that good. Art is gorgeous and I love it but gamplay is unecessarily difficult. The control feels elegant for the first few guide levels but once the spikes kicks in nothing makes sense anymore. Level designs are centered around trying to create precise movement with the touch control which obviously isn't created for it rather than making me think how to reach the goal. Would have worked out better with puzzle or even easy combat rather than deadly hazards every two steps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed [App]  2019-6-13 13:46

    Very amazing game. But I wish a better history, or a prequel. I feel like the computer is evil. Spoiler ahead. *Spoiler Alert* Secret room levels: 8;19;*;40;47 (the latest one idk, but it's between 20~39)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed [App]  2019-6-13 13:46

    I enjoyed the 2 hour "speed run," and agree with everyone here. The controls are too floaty. May i suggest going raycast rather than a velocity based system. It will create it much more responsive. Amazing game, poor controls. 3/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed [App]  2019-6-13 13:46

    A really enjoyable small platformer that can be infuriating, you know you can beat a level next time!! My only complaint would be it's all over far too soon, I'd have happily played through twice as a lot of levels. Short but sweet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed 2 [App]  2019-10-8 14:28

    Nice platformer. The UI in Reed was better, with "touch any where" after death, and a pause button. Also, bothe Reed android games would benefit from a volume slider instead of a sound toggle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed 2 [App]  2019-10-8 14:28

    A refreshing pixelated platformer. However, 99% of this game's difficulty comes from its not good frustrating controls. It doesn't even work with android game controllers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed 2 [App]  2019-10-8 14:28

    Don't like the controls

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed 2 [App]  2019-10-8 14:28

    Amazing, this is the excellent android game for short sessions when waiting for the bus! Short but tricky levels, and sothing atmosphere. A hidden gem. Speaking of gems. There are NO microtransactions, ZERO, NADA, NULL! 😁😁😁

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed 2 [App]  2019-10-8 14:28

    I love the latest reed android game but the screen goes black and doesn't begin if you could fix the bug. thanks for the support

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed 2 [App]  2019-10-8 14:28

    remind me super meat boy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed 2 [App]  2019-10-8 14:28

    Almost perfect. Please modernize to help Android's Adaptive Icons feature.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed 2 [App]  2019-10-8 14:28

    I was excited about a sequel but the audio is not playing. Other apps work but not this. So do I use beta? I have the recent version.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Madison Reed [App]  2020-4-11 21:7

    not the hair dye brand!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed Remastered [App]  2020-2-4 13:48

    Horrendous. Poor controls, and annoying graphics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed 2 [App]  2019-10-8 14:28

    First screen came up then kept force closing "Android system webview " is fully up to date really dissapointed was looking forward to this game. Will have to obtain a =(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed 2 [App]  2019-10-8 14:28

    It's nice to see a fresh ver of Reed with fresh graphics, music, and achievements. I personally like the original better. This one doesn't have as solid of controls as Reed. "I am Reed" is more challenging early on, but much of this is due to the oversensitive controls. I hope they will look into getting the controls more tight. A amazing android game overall. Is it worth buying? For $1.00 yes. Until the controls are better it's not worth more in my opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed 2 [App]  2019-10-8 14:28

    Please change your icon...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed 2 [App]  2019-10-8 14:28

    Really responsive and nice developer. He had to make a fresh application for this android game and the old ver got converted to demo. I emailed him stating the same and immediately got a redeem code to obtain the full android game again. Thank you so much for this. I came back to rate this android game after the nice gesture from developer! Appreciate your effort and hold up the amazing work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed 2 [App]  2019-10-8 14:28

    I love this game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reed 2 [App]  2019-10-8 14:28

    Fan of the first one, so i had to this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lou Reed: A Life [Book]  2017-12-31 18:0

    Riveting account.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lou Reed: A Life [Book]  2017-12-31 18:0

    outstanding!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm Jimmy Reed []  2020-1-28 1:12

    Very satisfied with the quality of the recordings. This one covers what Jimmy Reed is all about. The included, brief biography was a nice bonus.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm Jimmy Reed []  2020-1-28 1:12

    I had this in record 33 1/3 form tooo a lot of years ago, it was shipped in amazing shape and timely, still a joy to listen to the DVD dident loose any of the fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lou Reed Berlin []  2020-1-20 22:48

    Lou Reed brings his masterpiece Berlin album to the scene for all to appreciate. While the video aspects are respectful of Lou and his melody with regard to professionalism, the dvd in no method comes off as a "movie" about the music. As previously noted in another review, the video clips that take over the screen during the concert add nothing to the music. In fact, they remove us from the intensity of Lou's performance and the excellence of his band and choir. He does talk through most of the songs, in contrast to his more singing style on the album though I'm not sure this is similar to his voice deteriorating. Some might miss how in synch Lou's voice was with the melody on the album compared to this video where he is repeatedly catching up to the e sound quality is perfect with Lou's vocals being up front as they typically are on the album. I think most will search the highlight of this performance being the non-Berlin song, Candy Says, which Antony performs with Lou. It is quite moving and Lou acknowledges Antony after the song with a look of complete respect and appreciation.While I do want this would have been a standard video of his concert without the "film" aspects, it is a must for Lou Reed fans and all those that appreciated the Berlin album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lou Reed Berlin []  2020-1-20 22:48

    Short and is DVD is perfect from begin to is done with brilliance.Lou has a top notch band behind him,along with the director Julian S.,who is as intense as the music.I'm so glad Lou did this live DVD because it is truly a remarkable piece.If you are familiar with the t it,you definately will not be disapointed.I watched it from begin to finish 4X already,with the surround sound cranking(My B&W's never sounded better)Lou is the original eers..............

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best of Jimmy Reed []  2020-6-29 19:56

    I purchased this cd as one of my husband's birthday gifts. He had been wanting a Jimmy Reed cd but I had not been able to search one locally. The collection of songs is wonderful-all of them are great. My husband was fully happy with this particular cd. It was his favorite gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lou Reed: A Life [Book]  2017-12-31 18:0

    The book is generally well written and is an interesting read in places. But not comprehensive enough for my taste. Hopefully a longer biography, with much more detail will come out eventually. The years rushed by at a frenzied pace in this book, often with no mention of what was occurring in his life, or just what amounted to a chapter by chapter review of his album releases. I was disappointed by all the gaps. This book may serve okay as a general introduction for the casual reader, but if you are looking for a comprehensive account, you will finish this book and like me end up wondering where did all those years go?! What happened? There are just too a lot of "missing years", which makes it difficult to connect and/or understand the changes in outlook that he undergoes during his life. In my view a personality of this scope and historical range deserves a three volume trilogy (early/mid/late), each at least as lengthy as this slim volume. I am hoping someone will undertake this task, perhaps building upon the momentum driven by this introductory volume, which in spite of its sparseness, will no doubt attract some interest (as it did mine, initially). I don't regret either buying or reading this book. But I am disappointed. This is not "a life". It is snapshots and fragments. Three stars is fair.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lou Reed: A Life [Book]  2017-12-31 18:0

    I heard this was in the works years ago, and it was certainly worth the wait... Best book on Lou anywhere

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm Jimmy Reed []  2020-1-28 1:12

    These are all amazing cuts, but very poorly remastered in my opinion. The treble is boosted; there is not enough bass; there is the addition of echo (or maybe reverb) on Jimmy's vocals; and the the speed seems a small off as well. The "feel" of Jimmy's melody has been lost in all this. I own all the original JR 45's, & several cd collections. I bought this because I did not have a amazing digital ver of the original Small Rain. I still don't. I am very disappointed - especially considering that this is released under the Vee Jay name.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm Jimmy Reed []  2020-1-28 1:12

    Hubby huge fan jimmy Reed and just loves this CD

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm Jimmy Reed []  2020-1-28 1:12

    Perfect CD, quick delivery

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm Jimmy Reed []  2020-1-28 1:12

    Every song sounds the same. What can I say ? It's Jimmy Reed! I've always loved that sound. Billy "V" Southport, N.C.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1/2'' Flat Reed []  2019-12-17 18:44

    Amazing product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lou Reed Berlin []  2020-1-20 22:48

    This was purchased as a bonus for a huge Lou Reed fan and he is very satisfied with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lou Reed Berlin []  2020-1-20 22:48

    It's been nearly 40 years since the release of "Berlin." While the DVD does not capture the musical production as well as the original recording it is still a welcome addition to any DVD concert collection. It does capture the essence of Lou Reed and the despair which is "Berlin." If you are not familiar with the original recording, it might be best to check that out before viewing the DVD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best of Jimmy Reed []  2020-6-29 19:56

    Excellent! The price, the Shipping! Just excellent!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best of Jimmy Reed []  2020-6-29 19:56

    The sound quality isn't excellent, but the melody is. Mr. Reed's style sounds tired. I mean that in a amazing way. We all obtain tired, right? I use this CD as a sleep aid. There is no greater compliment.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386