Read ref-cehoo.net/casino/obtain-one-of-the-most-out-of-your-new-cell-phone-obtain-cell-phone-application-downloads/ reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all ref-cehoo.net/casino/obtain-one-of-the-most-out-of-your-new-cell-phone-obtain-cell-phone-application-downloads/ reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hartford True Lane Application [auto discount program for Hartford AARP Insurance]  2020-5-24 20:8

    The discount is supposed to a maximum of 25% discount after using the application for 6 months. I have called Hartford and have spoken to Real Lane reps several times and indicated that the program indicates happenings that are completely untrue and certainly is not indicative of my driving skills. They acknowledge the program is not accurate and supposedly is evaluated at the end of the 6 months. After the 6 months my projected discount is 12%. When I called to voice my disappointment I spoke to a manager from Hartford who said he can't do anything about the programs results. I in turn told him the program is completely false and should not be used as a valid indication of ones driving skills. I am a conservative driver who never drives 95 MPH which the program has me recorded at and I brake when important to avoid collision. I have not had a speeding ticket in the latest 20 years. If you use Real Lane DO NOT EXPECT THE DISCOUNT TO BE ANY WHERE NEAR THE 25%. It won't happen!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


    Add your opinion on ref-cehoo.net/casino/obtain-one-of-the-most-out-of-your-new-cell-phone-obtain-cell-phone-application-downloads/ or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The cell phone Unlocker []  2020-2-7 19:11

    The info in this book is not amazing for any intelligent phones. It's all the phones you might search in Goodwill. If that's what you're looking for it's great. I went to , $25 and actually got my Galaxy unlocked. I did look at the several other books this author offers, and from the previews, they're all identical.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The cell phone Unlocker []  2020-2-7 19:11

    This is for older phones.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zapped: Why Your Cell Phone Shouldn't Be Your Alarm Clock and 1,268 Ways to Outsmart the Hazards of Electronic Pollution []  2020-2-4 1:45

    Concern for grandkids... EMF and 5G can hurt their future.. I wish more knowledge.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zapped: Why Your Cell Phone Shouldn't Be Your Alarm Clock and 1,268 Ways to Outsmart the Hazards of Electronic Pollution []  2020-2-4 1:45

    I am sensitive to EMF energy. Before I read this book, I didn't know about "dirty energy" and I discovered how HUGE the impact is being anywhere near those spiraled light bulbs, I replaced everyone in my house, unplugged a bunch of items I was using, moved my cpap machine farther away form my head and bought a grounding sheet for my bed. It is awesome how much more peaceful my house feels to me know. It feels "quieter" somehow in my head. My body feels more relaxed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zapped: Why Your Cell Phone Shouldn't Be Your Alarm Clock and 1,268 Ways to Outsmart the Hazards of Electronic Pollution []  2020-2-4 1:45

    It is amazing to know that someone is spreading the news about the harmful effects of EMF. This book is not only informative about the detrimental impact of EMF but provides user-friendly solutions to decrease exposure. As an added Zapped the reader nutritional tactics to strengthen and heal the body from the hurt caused by EMF exposure. Take this topic serious and implement what Gittleman is recommending. Dr. Ron Grisanti ([...])

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zapped: Why Your Cell Phone Shouldn't Be Your Alarm Clock and 1,268 Ways to Outsmart the Hazards of Electronic Pollution []  2020-2-4 1:45

    Dr. Gittleman's 2010 book is a well-written, clear and concise exposition of the hazards of modern life in the form of electromagnetic fields--and how they can disrupt the normal functioning of the human body--as well as other living things. It should be read by any and all high-schoolers. To be ignorant of her warnings is simply slow suicide.I'll admit I missed the iPhone revolution, clinging to my dumb cellphone for as long as possible. However, unless you commit yourself to a "back to the earth" or anti-progress lifestyle, you simply have to know how quick the technology is changing every aspect of our lives, and monitor how you are interacting with it. For example, would you guess that living or sleeping near a 6-plug extension strip is hazardous to your health? Turn it off when and as long as possible! No home built before, say 2009, is equipped with enough outlets, allow alone with any thought to how the human and animal inhabitants were being surrounded by deadly or destructive (to human functioning) electromagnetic fields. However, they are. You, the consumer, have the responsibility to figure out in what ways your body is being attacked, and search a tactic to protect yourself. Not all of us can construct and live in Faraday cages. If you wish to see what such a life might be like, watch the movie "Enemy of the State" with Gene Hackman. How prophetic!Because it is written in language that my generation should have been able to digest by grade 12, I recommend this book very highly--it is a fast introduction to a crucial subject for modern day living. I had already instituted a lot of of her recommendations into my own life, but finding it in a well-organized, short paperback is cidentally, my first private meter for measuring these fields (electromagnetic and radiofrequency fields was manufactured in--AMERICA. What a surprise. I purchased it on Amazon, and the was very reasonable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zapped: Why Your Cell Phone Shouldn't Be Your Alarm Clock and 1,268 Ways to Outsmart the Hazards of Electronic Pollution []  2020-2-4 1:45

    This is a unbelievable book. We need to learn what foods and structures we can place in put to protect us from the electromagnetic fog. We can't do anything about WiFi because it's all around us. But we can learn how to lessen the damage. Birds are becoming confused which method to fly, bees are dying and not reproducing, since we are all energy who knows how the EMF will impact future generation. There is so much violence in the globe and less compassion, could it be because of the EMF'S

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zapped: Why Your Cell Phone Shouldn't Be Your Alarm Clock and 1,268 Ways to Outsmart the Hazards of Electronic Pollution []  2020-2-4 1:45

    Wife died of cancer recently. Saw the "Take Back Your Power" Documentary after receiving it via an email link from a friend. Discovered my utility company had installed a intelligent meter on my home in April of 2012. She was diagnosed with breast cancer in November 2013. Cannot support but think that all of the emf's being generated throughout our home had something to do with her illness. This book reinforces my thinking there is something to it. The documentary "Generation Zapped" also shows how some of us are very much more sensitive to harmful emf's in our environment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zapped: Why Your Cell Phone Shouldn't Be Your Alarm Clock and 1,268 Ways to Outsmart the Hazards of Electronic Pollution []  2020-2-4 1:45

    i was Disapointed. The book . had the primary info I have known for years but didnt have the info i was looking for. I wanted to know about blocking cell phone radiation from entering my home. I have heard sun control movie can work but no info about this approach.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zapped: Why Your Cell Phone Shouldn't Be Your Alarm Clock and 1,268 Ways to Outsmart the Hazards of Electronic Pollution []  2020-2-4 1:45

    Wanted step by step instructions. Not really in this book. But still amazing suggestions and info to start protecting myself from emf and microwave. I have an autoimmune and lyme. I can't seem to obtain better. I am trying this angle according to the teachings of Dr Klinghardt.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zapped: Why Your Cell Phone Shouldn't Be Your Alarm Clock and 1,268 Ways to Outsmart the Hazards of Electronic Pollution []  2020-2-4 1:45

    This book gave me a lot (though not all) of what I was hoping to find. It provided a survey to support you identify dangers, explain why and how they are dangerous, ways to overcome most of those dangers, and provided a rounded solution to overall improved physical wellbeing. Nonetheless, I really was hoping to learn more possible solutions that I haven't already discovered, but this book so far has been the best rounded on EMF pollution. Thanks to the author for contributing so much information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zapped: Why Your Cell Phone Shouldn't Be Your Alarm Clock and 1,268 Ways to Outsmart the Hazards of Electronic Pollution []  2020-2-4 1:45

    I've been aware of Ann Louise Gittleman for a lot of years since owning a health meal store. Her books on nutrition have been excellent. I have been studying EMFs for a short while, and am not an expert in the field. I was disappointed when reading this book about hair dryers. One put it says if you don't use hair dryer much~~not to worry about exposure to EMFs. In another place, the author spoke about a low EMF brand...and said that the cord was 6 feet long, and implied that the EMFs would be 6 feet away from the user. Aren't the EMFs generated and emitted from the motor...which is held in the user's hand and next to the head while drying hair? This presented a conflict for me...and I was left confused. I know Ms. Gittleman's zone of expertise is natural health and nutrition...maybe the info about the hair dryer was an oversight/lack of research-knowledge. She is making the public aware of effects of EMF/EMR which is a amazing thing; however, facts about hair dryers were confusing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cell codes - Unlock your phone now! []  2020-1-29 5:17

    joke, no Iphone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The only Lawn Care and Maintenance resource you will ever need.: Hundreds of useful tips to obtain the lawn of your dreams []  2020-2-7 20:20

    Very informative and simplify. Feeding the lawn, disease prevention and how to sod and grass height are imposed factors to a green lawn!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cell codes - Unlock your phone now! []  2020-1-29 5:17

    The book includes useless codes for phones that are out of date and this book needs to be updated !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cell codes - Unlock your phone now! []  2020-1-29 5:17

    its mostly for 1 type of phone and it has nothing for Apple, or most androids.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cell codes - Unlock your phone now! []  2020-1-29 5:17

    When I bought this book I was trying to unblock a phone but no joy. this is a amazing book just not amazing for unlocking phones.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cell codes - Unlock your phone now! []  2020-1-29 5:17

    if you're trying to unblock a smartphone,this is not centainly helpful. it has information only for elemental / primary nokia.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cell codes - Unlock your phone now! []  2020-1-29 5:17

    I bought this phone to unblock an iPhone 5. There are no codes to unblock an iPhone 5 in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cell codes - Unlock your phone now! []  2020-1-29 5:17

    Bien

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cell Phone Location Tracker [App]  2019-3-19 13:24

    Amazing application for keeping track of your loved ones and being in the know with what they're doing when you aren't around. Affordable and simple to use!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cell Phone Location Tracker [App]  2019-3-19 13:24

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cell Phone Location Tracker [App]  2019-3-19 13:24

    amazing app! no complaints at all. I have found out what nobody would tell me and its helped me move on to a happier life.....thank again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cell Phone Location Tracker [App]  2019-3-19 13:24

    from the apps i have tried out i can say this one here is my favorite.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Free Cell Phone Tracker [App]  2020-6-25 13:39

    Amazing job

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cell Phone Location Tracker [App]  2019-3-19 13:24

    This application is honestly the best zone trackibg application that i have ever used. You cannot beat the subscription either. the user interface is smooth yet simple. 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cell Phone Location Tracker [App]  2019-3-19 13:24

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cell Phone Location Tracker [App]  2019-3-19 13:24

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cell Phone Location Tracker [App]  2019-3-19 13:24

    amazing i like this application a lot. Its gona be so useful for me. And to support me search out things i bein curious about.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cell Phone Location Tracker [App]  2019-3-19 13:24

    everything i needed. caught him red handed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cell Phone Location Tracker [App]  2019-3-19 13:24

    Works perfectly!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cell Phone Number Lookup [App]  2020-1-20 21:31

    It works really well OMG i found out a method to look up any phone number. Bam! WOW! I am so happy. It works better than any other application for looking up peoples phone numbers. it works super well

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cell Phone Location Tracker [App]  2019-3-19 13:24

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physical Biology of the Cell []  2020-1-27 0:23

    Amazing condition and amazing textbook overall

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physical Biology of the Cell []  2020-1-27 0:23

    It is an exceptional addition to my library and i will use it in developing lectures in the Biochemistry course i lecture.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becker's World of the Cell []  2020-1-23 1:49

    Nice textbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Molecular Biology of the Cell []  2020-1-15 23:47

    Actually, to be fair, it's either Alberts or Lewin'rsonally, I have never found better molecular biology books than these two.I personally like Alberts, only because that's what I used in grad school and I personally like the level of detail.But I also used Lewin's. I found Lewin's lacked detail in a lot of cases, but some of the explanations were choice still stands: I would rather have more detail than less, and that's why I would recommend Alberts.And...If you obtain it, also (by default) obtain the Issues Book. Amazing study all, to me, Alberts is still the best book on molecular biology.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becker's World of the Cell []  2020-1-23 1:49

    Required for a class, and covered what waa needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becker's World of the Cell []  2020-1-23 1:49

    It's a amazing book for class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Molecular Biology of the Cell []  2020-1-15 23:47

    Bummer that Garland was purchased by CRC and no longer supporting film archives for students. When i follow the link from the Notes to Reader section to access the 174 films accompanying the e-textbook. I keep this conglomerate buyout message of dropped support. negative points to Garland and your fresh buyer CRC for your lack of attention to this necessary part of the book! I sent CRC tech help an email asking for a fresh link to the movies. I will modernize this review if they obtain back to me (2/1/2019)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Molecular Biology of the Cell []  2020-1-15 23:47

    I am a physician who has practiced rheumatology in an academic setting and worked in pharma doing clinical research. I was interested in seeing what is fresh in molecular biology. My intention was to flip through this book and key in on specific topics. Instead I have been reading every page and am about a third of the method through. This is a superb book and is almost a must read for anybody interested in our current understanding of the intricacies of modern biology. Between the clearly written text, the perfect diagrams and the well constructed films the authors create an extremely complicated topic matter, not only comprehensible but totally fascinating as well. What brings this book to the next level is that the authors are not content with merely laying out the facts. They also explain how several of the key biologic discoveries were uncovered but more importantly attempt to put some of the most mystifying concepts in biology in their evolutionary context. This is truly one of the finest text books that I have ever read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physical Biology of the Cell []  2020-1-27 0:23

    This book is a treatise that every biologist should read and study, then return to frequently. It is appropriate for those at the lab bench, computer terminal, teachers, and writers on biology. It includes lucid descriptions of the physical and biochemical aspects on the inner parts of cellular machinery, including how they work and interact in producing, regulating, and multipling cell numbers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physical Biology of the Cell []  2020-1-27 0:23

    The book arrived in practically fresh condition ahead of schedule. I am very happy with my experience and the quality of the product! There were no scuff-marks, bent pages, or any other signs of wear. I can't wait to read it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physical Biology of the Cell []  2020-1-27 0:23

    From the physicists' point of view, this book gives you the huge picture about cell biology (the phenomena spanning over a wide range of time and length scales).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physical Biology of the Cell []  2020-1-27 0:23

    Amazing explanations. Some subjects are discussed in so much detail that u may obtain lost, but its for good! I have had moments where I felt amazed by how human beings have broken down this nature to understand it better. Amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Molecular Biology of the Cell []  2020-1-15 23:47

    This is not merely the best cell/molecular biology textbook, it is likely the best textbook ever produced. The style makes the topic simple to understand while still being informative; it almost reads like a novel. Each little section makes and then illustrates a specific point. This is reiterated by clear and helpful figures. It is not a book of just facts. The reader comes to understand what experiments and what evidence supports the current models. This helps students and specialists alike improve their own thinking. The book is ideal for both undergrad and grad/medical students but still very useful for specialists already established in the field. Each fresh edition provides appropriately updated info without 'throwing the baby out with the bathwater'.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Molecular Biology of the Cell []  2020-1-15 23:47

    Amazing. Never in my life have I actually enjoyed and understood reading from a textbook. One awesome thing about Alberts is that the communication of concepts are quite clear and straightforward, at times there can be tangents however those are infrequent. Honestly, Alberts is the best and really gives awesome and amazing info of scientific methods and mechanisms. I have read a lot of science textbooks and found this book to be invaluable and a amazing support to my classes, whereras those other books I sold, hardly read or threw out. I actually read the chapters and used this book thoroughly. In hindsight I want I did obtain the essentials version, which is more concise. However, this book will definitely help anyone starting molecular biology of the cell. I relied heavily on this book b/c my sciences were rusty and primary biology was all i knew before I took the creature known as cell biology. The diagrams are well explained and I respect the fact that the people that wrote this book created it student and user friendly and engaging.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becker's World of the Cell []  2020-1-23 1:49

    Very not good layout of text.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becker's World of the Cell []  2020-1-23 1:49

    This edition has a lot of errors, I was very surprised. From typos, to mislabeled figures (see action potential graph, or the phases of mitosis) to plainly getting some facts wrong (like the year in which the first genome was sequenced). It is also more expensive than the Alberts! I use it to teach a 300 level class and I am not impressed. I used the 3rd Ed in college, and I remember liking it, now I wonder....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Molecular Biology of the Cell []  2020-1-15 23:47

    [Update, September 2017: Just a caution here that there now seem to be two Kindle editions of the book available. The original "eTextbook / Print Replica Kindle Edition" which is like a PDF file of the actual printed book, and a fresh "Kindle Edition" which is *not* in Print Replica format. This latter fresh edition has a various ASIN and shows over 3,000 pages (page-turns on a Kindle device, not actual pages). Beware though, as it is not going to have the attractive layout and typesetting of the original version. It IS readable on any Kindle device (not just those capable of displaying the Print Replica titles), and should let increasing the font size to create the text more readable for those who search the full page photos of the original book too little or difficult to manage. Personally I prefer the original eTextbook edition which is an exact reproduction of the printed book. In any case, be sure you're ordering the correct ver (they currently seem to share the same price) and don't be bothered by the fact that the fresh Kindle ver shows more "pages" and has a larger file size than the original eTextbook one.]This review is based (mostly, see modernize at the end) on the Kindle edition of the book, which is a "Print Replica" edition which exactly matches the printed textbook (it's essentially like a PDF of the entire book). For textbooks, even the most valuable (like this one) that I love and plan to hold for a long time, I now much prefer electronic versions for a lot of reasons, not the least of which is that it's easier to keep up and read a smartphone than a seven pound tome. You can also zoom in on text and figures as needed, and the illustrations are almost all in "vector" form meaning they stay sharp and detailed as you zoom in. You can also find the complete text of the book, do electronic underlining, set bookmarks, s, the Kindle textbooks have DRM that restricts what you can do with it, but I search the Kindle restrictions less onerous than many, and in most cases they give you an option to "rent" textbooks for the duration of a class which might be as economic as buying a physical copy and then reselling it when you're done with it. But if you wish complete freedom to resell what you buy, or maybe you just like the feeling of holding a true book in your hands, then the printed copy would probably be what you want. Note that I believe the physical ver comes with a disc containing the films and supplemental materials for the book (turns out it doesn't, see modernize below), but you can also search all of this on the Garland Science web website if you an e-book with that out of the method let's talk about the book! There are basically two groups of people who are likely reading this. Either you've had this book assigned as the textbook for a class or you haven't. If this has been assigned as a textbook, first create sure you're looking at the correct edition. This sixth edition is very various from the fifth (the authors point out that five million scientific papers were written since the previous edition) and you might *not* obtain away with buying a cheaper used previous edition. If your class is going into enough depth that it needs this book over something like Essential Cell Biology, 4th Edition then chances are you really do need the correct edition. Also the sixth edition is brand fresh as of this writing, so create sure you're not being asked to obtain the previous (fifth) edition!This is one of my favorite textbooks of all time. A really amazing textbook is designed to prepare students to be practitioners in a field, not just to test to hold bored students awake and keep their hands through a class they really want they didn't have to take. This is a amazing textbook and it's THE book to obtain if you wish to learn as much about cell biology as is possible from one volume. It's also now entirely new and up to date (as of 2014), something absolutely critical in a field like Biology which advances daily. Everything in here is fascinating. If you think this items is boring then I feel sorry for you :) Life is cells, and this is "everything we know about how cells work" so it's directly applicable to an understanding of every (known) form of life, from bacteria to you and me. Even if your class doesn't go down into the depths and fine details, this is a amazing book to have for later self-study if this items interests you. This can be a textbook you hold for years and refer to is is also a surprisingly accessible work for those interested in learning about modern Biology on their own. If you're someone who is scientifically minded and wants to understand how life works, then most of what's in here is easily comprehensible and highly enjoyable. Unlike a lot of fields, there aren't years of prerequisites required to begin the study of cutting-edge Biology. If this were Physics, you would need to have had ten years of math and boring low-level physics before you could ever hope to start to understand things like quantum mechanics or the general theory of relativity. But there's no math requirement for understanding Biology (though it's starting to become more quantitative and newer fields like Physical Biology are growing rapidly). A small knowledge of concepts from Chemistry is helpful, but again very small of the discussion in this book is quantitative so there's generally nothing to calculate, no equations to solve, etc. Cell Biology is much closer to something like computer programming in terms of the mental aptitude required to understand it. To obtain started I recommend reading chapter 1 thoroughly, then read chapter 2 but if your eyes begin to glaze over then just skip the rest of chapter 2 for now (the chemistry, while obviously fundamental and critically necessary is not important to understand deeply in to understand the rest of the book, just as you don't really need to understand voltages and transistors in to learn to program a computer), and then read Chapter 3 thoroughly which is all about how proteins perform most of the work in the cell including acting as microprocessors, motors, pumps, etc. By that point you'll likely be hooked and you can go back and appreciate the rest of chapter 2 when you're ready for how does this Sixth edition compare too the Fifth? Well, first of all it has been seven years since the previous edition, which is nearly forever in the globe of Biology, so just on that basis alone the fresh edition is going to be a huge advance. In general the fundamentals are the same, but the fine info of understanding have advanced a amazing deal.An ongoing issue for the authors is the wonderful volume of knowledge that exists and the near infinite and subtle complexity of even the simplest cells. This means the book could easily be three times its current size, a pressure which the authors must search a method to resist if the book is to remain portable and affordable. In the fifth edition, the book exploded past its covers and the standard edition was forced to relegate the latest five chapters to PDF supplements (a large Reference Edition with over 1600 pages was available with all chapters printed, and the e-book versions contain all chapters). This was not a famous decision as it meant that even after buying and lugging around a huge expensive tome, you still didn't even have all the content e sixth edition now contains the entire content of the book, and there's no need for a "Reference" edition. This means however that even though the printed book has gotten slightly longer, they have had to shorten the effective size by about 250 pages! This has resulted in a lot of editing and a reduction in the number of figures. In some cases this means more effective and concise content, but in other locations interesting material and in-depth discussion has been eliminated. Taking as an example chapter 4, Control of Gene Expression, the current edition has 79 figures where the previous edition had 115. Also the chapter on Sexual Reproduction has been eliminated entirely (you can the fifth edition ver of this chapter as a PDF, see the modernize below) though some of its material has been integrated into other parts of the book.I cannot support but wonder if the authors have really created the right decision here. Choosing to reduce the (effective) size of the book by around 15% at a time when knowledge in the field is growing so rapidly seems rather limiting. I would personally have rather seen them embrace the idea that a lot of of their readers will be using e-books where the length has no physical effect, or even consider breaking the book into two volumes as is often done in fields like the study of medicine. But in the end this is still intended to be a textbook, and a lot of students will likely appreciate anything that reduces the number of pages they have to read :)A lot of work has been done to clean up the design, and they have re-created a lot of illustrations in a more consistent style. This edition uses a pleasant blue theme in comparison to the reddish-pink of the fifth edition. It has a cleaner look overall, and I think the changes in title/heading color are a definite improvement for on-screen reading. There are a few locations where figures contain little locations of white-on-lime-green text that I have to zoom in on to read, but generally the changes are e content in general has been brought up to date with a lot of sections extensively updated or re-written. Interestingly, as a sign that classic quantitative methods from Physics are starting to creep further into Biology, there's an extended section in chapter 8, Mathematical Analysis of Cell Functions, which gives some mathematical (ZOMG! some math in a Biology book!) treatment to things like gene product equilibrium and gene regulation and serves as a amazing introduction to the field of Physical Biology, which is another interesting method of approaching the study of life (if you search this interesting then I can also recommend Physical Biology of the Cell which I bought and have been enjoying).Anyhow, MBoC gets all the stars as being one of those magical books that takes you deep into a whole fresh and fascinating world, one where you'll learn how each individual cell in your body has much more in common with a modern supercomputer than it does with that soggy old frog you dissected in high-school. The practice of modern cell biology is nothing less than hacking into alien computer systems (not designed by the mind of man) looking for technology we can appropriate or adapt to cure disease, reduce globe hunger, produce clean energy, and otherwise improve our lives.An exciting book for exciting times.G.Update: I've now purchased a copy of the physical book as well, just because I like it so much. It's a six pound, 13 ounce tome that's two inches thick. It's hardbound, and has the same feel and quality as the Reference edition ver of the fifth edition. Paper quality (thickness, brightness) are again related to the fifth edition. It's definitely not as lap-crushing as the old Reference edition (that additional pound or so makes a huge difference).The physical book does NOT come with CD media for the supplemental films and stuff, so you need to go to the Garland Science website to search them (under the Student tab you can find for the film numbers from the book without needing to make an account, or you can make an acc and add the book to it to create accessing things a small easier). The GS website still seems to be rolling out info on the fresh edition so at some point they may have a page/site dedicated to the book as they have for some other latest textbooks. They have also now added a downloadable PDF of "MBOC, Fifth Edition - Chapter 21: Sexual Reproduction: Meiosis, Germ Cells, and Fertilization" in the sixth edition downloads area. This chapter got eliminated from the sixth edition (the meiosis section in the Cell Cycle chapter was extended a bit to compensate) so this is a useful reference to have.Update 2: I just picked up the fresh ver of Molecular Biology of the Cell 6E - The Issues Book and it's got a lot of VERY nice improvements over its previous version. It should really be considered "part two" of the textbook. There's a large amount of extra knowledge in here and it's amazing to just read, not just as a workbook. Go check it out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Molecular Biology of the Cell []  2020-1-15 23:47

    I just purchased the loose leaf ver of this text (in to save about $50) with some trepidation. This ver has the whole text and is 3-hole punched onto 8.5x11 paper. I'm delighted to explore that I am able to place it in standard 3-ring binders. Most importantly, I am now able to take a couple of chapters out and place them in a separate binder temporarily. This makes the large lump that is a 1400+ page tome much easier to read because I don't have to have the entire weight of the book in my lap.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Molecular Biology of the Cell []  2020-1-15 23:47

    What a superb book! I absolutely love it. The writing is so logical and so clear. Whenever I wish to review a subject whether it's immunology or genetics, I always reach first for "fat Albert". It always amazes me how comprehensive each subject is.I am a retired ER doc and I consider this book the excellent method to stay current on different favorite sections are the immuno oncology section and the genetics section. The entire book however is marvelous.I very highly recommend this book. I also love the fact that I have the Kindle ver on an iPad and I can take it anywhere and read it in an airport or wherever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becker's World of the Cell []  2020-1-23 1:49

    Amazing images, a bit sloggish at times but is written well enough to hold my attention even to the end of the semester. A bit jumpy in it's subjects but overall a solid book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becker's World of the Cell []  2020-1-23 1:49

    I am renting this book for class. Basically seems brand new. Can't beat the either.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becker's World of the Cell []  2020-1-23 1:49

    Very good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physical Biology of the Cell []  2020-1-27 0:23

    I ordered this book for my nanobiology class and it was simple to read and follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physical Biology of the Cell []  2020-1-27 0:23

    I used this book for an undergraduate/beginners graduate course on biophysics, and read through all of it in 4 months. It is a fairly self-contained book, with few serious gaps. Admittedly, it is not light reading, but the festive and playful attitude of the authors is very welcome. I firmly believe that both the students and I learned a lot, both of biology and of physics. For the authors: as a teacher, I would appreciate it a lot if you could have all the equations in a collection of ppt files, the same method as you have all the figures in the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Molecular Biology of the Cell []  2020-1-15 23:47

    I know this sounds like hyperbole but I really mean it from the heart: Alberts is the greatest collection of words and photos that I have encountered in my lifetime of reading. It inspired me to change careers and altered the trajectory of my entire life. It is the bible of the natural world. It was the longest and most challenging book I had ever read but it was also the most rewarding. My only complaint is that the first few chapters assume some cursory knowledge of chemistry. While a motivated reader can certainly power through these sections, I really want they would rewrite these chapters to support along readers who lack a science background. Every effort should be created to create this text accessible to a broader audience! I encourage you to invest in the hardcover ver as you'll be hanging onto this book as a reference for the rest of your life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Molecular Biology of the Cell []  2020-1-15 23:47

    MBoC 5, arguably one of the best science textbooks of all time, has been dethroned by this, its successor, the 6th edition. This textbook is my prized posession, the most necessary textbook that I own. It is fabulously detailed, it would take a lifetime to read the whole thing at once (though that's not the point). As usual, the cartoonish technical figures and pathways are sprinkled with some nicely illustrated watercolor/pastel drawings of proteins, and from time to time we obtain to see some X-ray crystallography and actual histological stains/samples to provide the real-life version; these are all very high-quality as have come to be expected from texts published by Garland Sciences (the best in my opinion, wholly due to their oversight of this magnificent book). The chapter titles and some other materials have been completely overhauled from the 5th GREAT thing they did with this ver was including the final five chapters (rather than have them as a supplement), which are a mix of developmental biology and immunology, very necessary topics; this is nice because in the 5th edition, they included PDFs of the final five chapters on a CD included with the text which created it somewhat cumbersome to access them if you didn't wish to print them out or something like that. There are only 24 chapters in the 6th edition (there are 25) which comes from them combining two chapters into one, and it is significantly larger and heavier than the 5th because they bunched in those latest parts. Nonetheless, I think it's a fair trade for the accessibility I was not used to.A huge downside to this, though, was that no CD supplement is included in this 6th edition. I loved the extras that came on this CD from the 5th, as they included pre-made powerpoint presentations and figure/illustration galleries for ALL the chapters, an awesome feature that created it super simple to contain figures in presentations and lectures I give. They recycled most of the figures and illustrations from the 5th into this one, but I am still missing out on a few, and anyone who buys the 6th without having the 5th will have no access to these things at all- what a bummer! They should be included for educators to use! I might be going off here for no reason, though, as they might let access to these things on the GS website...I haven't looked into that, but if you only have the 6th edition and wish to use the figures in lectures/presentations, you might wish to look into conclusion, MBoC 6 is a spectacularly well-written and detailed textbook that is at the pinnacle of cell and molecular biology resources, second to none in the field. As a PhD student and educator in the field, it has my highest recommendation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becker's World of the Cell []  2020-1-23 1:49

    In amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becker's World of the Cell []  2020-1-23 1:49

    As with past editions of the Globe of the Cell, the book does a reasonable job of covering the primary material in cell biology, but tends to gloss over a lot of interesting information. In particular, I [email protected]#$%! had more experimental info and medical relevance, that would create it more useful for pre-health students.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physical Biology of the Cell []  2020-1-27 0:23

    Someone recommended this book to me and it's definitely worthy. If you are looking for a book in biophysics or in a similar zone this is a amazing beginning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physical Biology of the Cell []  2020-1-27 0:23

    a must read for anyone interested in biophysics

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Safe365 – Cell Phone GPS Locator For Your Family [App]  2018-8-3 21:7

    Application crashes all the time on Apple S6. Tried uninstalling a bunch of times and restarting the phone. No luck.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Safe365 – Cell Phone GPS Locator For Your Family [App]  2018-8-3 21:7

    This "Locater" couldn't search a 150' tall Mickey mouse in the middle of time square. It showed one of my family members in a various city when he was parked out front of the house. Worthless application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Safe365 – Cell Phone GPS Locator For Your Family [App]  2018-8-3 21:7

    Works great. The only thing if you are using Apple phones you must go into your zone settings and begin it to full zone if not it will not refresh.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Safe365 – Cell Phone GPS Locator For Your Family [App]  2018-8-3 21:7

    imprescindible

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Safe365 – Cell Phone GPS Locator For Your Family [App]  2018-8-3 21:7

    Worth its weight in gold! Vale su peso en oro! Whatever you do, worth having on phone. Primordial para el móvil y vuestra le la pena!.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Safe365 – Cell Phone GPS Locator For Your Family [App]  2018-8-3 21:7

    It worked for the first few days then couldn't search the same person it had been locating. I even tried to uninstall then install again and nothing changed. The person's phone was okay, i.e. gps was on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Safe365 – Cell Phone GPS Locator For Your Family [App]  2018-8-3 21:7

    Useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cell Phone Volume Booster Pro [App]  2019-10-23 21:50

    Had earbuds in. Scared the %&#! out of me! The distortion in the sound nearly went away when I got better buds that could handle the power.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cell Phone Volume Booster Pro [App]  2019-10-23 21:50

    You have to test it to believe it! Unbelievable Application & crystal clear sound! I'm very satisied with the outcome! Well done & thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cell Phone Volume Booster Pro [App]  2019-10-23 21:50

    it is differently real that it increases your tones and sounds like it describes. so I would really invite my mates to join the party app.😉

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cell Phone Volume Booster Pro [App]  2019-10-23 21:50

    I THINK we need a better and more stronger ill not getting the volume.,however. LIKE IT.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cell Phone Volume Booster Pro [App]  2019-10-23 21:50

    No improvement in sound

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cell Phone Volume Booster Pro [App]  2019-10-23 21:50

    It can be louder

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cell Phone Volume Booster Pro [App]  2019-10-23 21:50

    It helped me obtain better hearing. Tks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cell Phone Volume Booster Pro [App]  2019-10-23 21:50

    Can't tell if it's working or not.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cell Phone Volume Booster Pro [App]  2019-10-23 21:50

    does not work on phone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cell Phone Volume Booster Pro [App]  2019-10-23 21:50

    Excellent. I am also look for your cooperation for this,app

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cell Phone Volume Booster Pro [App]  2019-10-23 21:50

    did not begin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cell Phone Volume Booster Pro [App]  2019-10-23 21:50

    A nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cell Phone Volume Booster Pro [App]  2019-10-23 21:50

    it dose not work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cell Phone Volume Booster Pro [App]  2019-10-23 21:50

    it is a better application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cell Phone Volume Booster Pro [App]  2019-10-23 21:50

    just learning to use it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cell Phone Volume Booster Pro [App]  2019-10-23 21:50

    This is amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cell Phone Volume Booster Pro [App]  2019-10-23 21:50

    u the best

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cell Phone Volume Booster Pro [App]  2019-10-23 21:50

    Works most of the time but refuses to allow me remove it from my notifications bar at the top. Of my phone for some reason

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cell Phone Volume Booster Pro [App]  2019-10-23 21:50

    I didn't use any speakers or headsets, so my thumbs down (opinion/action) is solely based on my phone's speaker getting louder....... In which it did not at all

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Safe365 – Cell Phone GPS Locator For Your Family [App]  2018-8-3 21:7

    using for a while, so far no problem till now, zone modernize issue, target already in various location, but showing wrong zone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Safe365 – Cell Phone GPS Locator For Your Family [App]  2018-8-3 21:7

    There is a time lag between the live map and the notification. The live map still shows the previous point after I obtain a notification.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Safe365 – Cell Phone GPS Locator For Your Family [App]  2018-8-3 21:7

    Other apps present correct location. But this application present my zone in 2nd street.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Safe365 – Cell Phone GPS Locator For Your Family [App]  2018-8-3 21:7

    So far everything looks amazing or simple need more time to invite people to see how it tracks multiple people if it keeps up it's at least three which I don't see why you would need any more than that then it will be a five but Pfizer where is nothing further

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Safe365 – Cell Phone GPS Locator For Your Family [App]  2018-8-3 21:7

    Wonderful. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Safe365 – Cell Phone GPS Locator For Your Family [App]  2018-8-3 21:7

    Sure 5 Stars!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Safe365 – Cell Phone GPS Locator For Your Family [App]  2018-8-3 21:7

    Genial, da mucha tranquilidad saber que si pasa algo te podrán localizar fácilmente.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cell Phone Volume Booster Pro [App]  2019-10-23 21:50

    Did not work on my Samsung S8+. Listened to saved voice messages through my ear speaker with and without the booster turned on. Seemed to be no difference.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386