Read rene at 15 reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all rene at 15 reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best Of Rene Y Rene []  2020-1-17 2:18

    Amazing Music

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best Of Rene Y Rene []  2020-1-17 2:18

    Best tape ever

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best Of Rene Y Rene []  2020-1-17 2:18

    Some songs I wanted were not on the CD

    0  


    Add your opinion on rene at 15 or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best Of Rene Y Rene []  2020-1-17 2:18

    ANGELITO is not the hit is is not good with lots of echo and mono and no where comes close to their 1964 hit.I hope to search their original 1964 hit on Columbia records in stereo someday.Why isn't "I could Had Told You So" not included anywhere on a C.D.?THUMBS DOWN TO THUMP RECORDS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best Of Rene Y Rene []  2020-1-17 2:18

    Very disappointed to search these songs now only available in a second-hand quality CD. A few months ago I was able to search two songs (Angelito and Lo Mucho que te Quiero) as mp3 available through Prime.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Works of Rene Descartes []  2019-12-20 18:36

    This is a really amazing product worth the spent and because I am a student on a budget I like to Amazon because of the Price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Works of Rene Descartes []  2019-12-20 18:36

    amazing reasoning

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Works of Rene Descartes []  2019-12-20 18:36

    amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Works of Rene Descartes []  2019-12-20 18:36

    What more can be said? It's Descartes and he does not disappoint. Be patient with the sometimes over-layered style and structure - this was written in what I presume was the scholarly manner of the time - and don't test to rush to 'the amazing stuff'; it's beautiful much evenly distributed throughout.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Works of Rene Descartes []  2019-12-20 18:36

    Read this in college years ago. Required to refresh my soul on his insights. Recommend this book to anyone. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Works of Rene Descartes []  2019-12-20 18:36

    What can one say about the genius of Rene Descartes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Works of Rene Descartes []  2019-12-20 18:36

    OK Yes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Works of Rene Descartes []  2019-12-20 18:36

    I loved the recount of his experiences and how he went about them. Descartes shares plenty of useful knowledge in this volume.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Works of Rene Descartes []  2019-12-20 18:36

    Very interesting writing. I really enjoyed reading this book. I will be reading more of Rene Descartes work. I would recommend this book to friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Works of Rene Descartes []  2019-12-20 18:36

    Descartes is an astounding surprise as the middle ages turned to renaissance. The amazing issue solver who used more tools than the cartesian x-y grid.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary Rice Hopkins & Company - 15 Singable Songs For The Young At Heart []  2020-1-17 5:29

    This album played a huge part in my childhood and now my son loves it! I am satisfied to share this with him. Amazing for preschoolers, and children of all ages...and perfect set of songs for the classroom!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary Rice Hopkins & Company - 15 Singable Songs For The Young At Heart []  2020-1-17 5:29

    I bought this CD for the 'hippopotamus' and 'Superman' songs. It turns out all the songs on this CD are wonderful. My 4 and 2 yr olds dance and sway to the music. They especially love 'Gramma's house' and 'Jammin'.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MURDER AT MIDNIGHT a gripping crime mystery full of twists (DI Hillary Greene Book 15) []  2020-1-22 19:18

    For months I've searched for fresh Hillary Greene Kindle editions from Joffe Books. As I begin each fresh book, I think that this time I will figure out who the assassin is before Ms. Martin beautifully lays it all out for her audience. I'm zero for fifteen. She got me again, but it was a fair fight. Unlike some mystery writers who obfuscate, she gently hands out the c!ues throughout the book. They were all there. All I had to do was place them together... now I've finished Murder at Midnight and there are only two books left. Ms. Martin has again cost me a night's sleep because there was no method I could place the book down before finishing it. There is a sadness because I've finished yet another Hillary Greene mystery, but tomorrow morning I will begin my everyday find for book number sixteen knowing that I have two more chances of figuring it out before she tells me who did it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MURDER AT MIDNIGHT a gripping crime mystery full of twists (DI Hillary Greene Book 15) []  2020-1-22 19:18

    I have read all of Faith Martins books and I highly recommend them if you are into British mysteries. You may just obtain hooked on her like I did. I am not going to write individual review for her books. There are too many. She has four various series to choose from.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MURDER AT MIDNIGHT a gripping crime mystery full of twists (DI Hillary Greene Book 15) []  2020-1-22 19:18

    Hillary returns after annual leave and meets her fresh squad members: Wendy Turnbull and Jake Barnes. Their first cold case together is eighteen years-old. The victim, Felix Olliphant, was murdered at a Fresh Year's party in 1999/2000...It was costume party with 100+ guests... Everyone was drinking, the melody was loud... Everyone liked the murder victim, there seemed to be no motive to slay him... There was one suspect, but no evidence versus him...Hillary, Wendy and Jake go over the old files from the original case. They begin their investigation by interviewing Felix's father and his friends. Who was Felix Olliphant? Who wanted him dead — and why? I followed along as they developed fresh leads and followed fresh clues. I chose my suspect after a small while and eagerly read on to see if I was right (I was wrong). I did not guess the whodunnit or why so the huge reveal was a surprise...There were two interesting interwoven subplots: one involving Wendy and Jake, the other involving Steven Crayle. Wendy and Jake worked on the murder case, but while she was enthusiastic and wanted to solve cases, he seemed to have ulterior motives for being at CRT. And, Commander Marcus Donleavy Detective Superintendent Steven Crayle a fresh job away from CRT. Will Hillary lose him? Read the book to search out the answers to these questions and more!AfterThought: Jimmy and Sam were working on another case so they were not "featured" characters in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MURDER AT MIDNIGHT a gripping crime mystery full of twists (DI Hillary Greene Book 15) []  2020-1-22 19:18

    I'm enjoying this series, although the soap opera aspects may overtake the mystery beautiful soon. Hope the powerful investigation stories continue to take the lead over the private life of Hilary.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exotic Betting at the Racetrack (World Scientific Series in Finance Book 15) []  2020-1-22 20:59

    This is another horse racing book that simply info the author's latest outings, bets, and ere's absolutely no insight into any handicapping techniques that the reader can use. The author doesn't even review, or even use, his prior work from his first books, but rather continues to pine over a few programs and hint sheets that he apparently uses for all of his handicapping picks these far as handicapping topics, there are chapters "titled" Pick-3, Pick-4, Pick-5, Pick-6, Trifecta, Superfectas, etc, in the book, but not a single point of tip on how to formulate your picks or how to structure your betting options efficiently based on any of these various vertical and horizontal styles of betting. I'm not sure what the point was with each chapter, other than the author to reminisce and group together his writings and record-keeping about his winnings with one bet type or the other, grouped into/by whatever the chapter was titled.Each race that he outlines is prefaced with the HTR, PSR, Wizard, TimeFormUS, RDSS, Shutty's Screener, etc, data screenshots (some too out of focus to read) that are apparently his go-to handicapping options these days. He doesn't even explain how to best use any of these products (or even explain to the reader what they even are - lol - if you didn't already know), but just mentions and shows screenshots of some of them, as he info out his picks for whichever of the couple hundred races he's going on about at the o bad. Disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary Rice Hopkins & Company - 15 Singable Songs For The Young At Heart []  2020-1-17 5:29

    I loved this CD as a kid, and now my son loves it too!! It blesses me so much to hear him singing "I wish to walk, walk like Jesus!"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MURDER AT MIDNIGHT a gripping crime mystery full of twists (DI Hillary Greene Book 15) []  2020-1-22 19:18

    If the book is by Faith Martin then it is going to be excellent. Her books are all well written, quick paced and thrilling, and this one is no exception. Her plots are well thought out, her description is delightful and her characterization is magnificent. I always look forward to reading one of her books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MURDER AT MIDNIGHT a gripping crime mystery full of twists (DI Hillary Greene Book 15) []  2020-1-22 19:18

    Once again Faith Martin has delivered a book that was very hard to place down until I had finished it. I just thoroughly enjoyed it. Highly recommended for anyone who enjoys a really amazing cozy mystery without all of the blood, guts and gory details.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MURDER AT MIDNIGHT a gripping crime mystery full of twists (DI Hillary Greene Book 15) []  2020-1-22 19:18

    Yikes! What a method to end this story. Hillary does it again by solving an impossible case and then Faith Martin leaves us hanging til the next one. Ugh.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary Rice Hopkins & Company - 15 Singable Songs For The Young At Heart []  2020-1-17 5:29

    Unbelievable songs for children ! Had a cd when my children were little. Now I wish my grandkids to enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary Rice Hopkins & Company - 15 Singable Songs For The Young At Heart []  2020-1-17 5:29

    My grandchildren love this. We spend a lot of time in the vehicle and I am satisfied to have cheerful Christian melody they can enjoy. Amazing fun songs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary Rice Hopkins & Company - 15 Singable Songs For The Young At Heart []  2020-1-17 5:29

    Mary rice Hopkins is an awesome songwriter and storyteller. This should be in every child's melody library!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary Rice Hopkins & Company - 15 Singable Songs For The Young At Heart []  2020-1-17 5:29

    Perfect words and melody suitable for kids of all ages. Upbeat music. Highly recommend this CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary Rice Hopkins & Company - 15 Singable Songs For The Young At Heart []  2020-1-17 5:29

    The children love it and ask for it to be played.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MURDER AT MIDNIGHT a gripping crime mystery full of twists (DI Hillary Greene Book 15) []  2020-1-22 19:18

    I just love Hillary Greene books! 😁 There is just something about the method Faith Martin writes them that catches my interest from the very first page to the last! I really have fun following the clues that are laid out for us and this story's conclusion totally surprised me...... 📚 I really have fun also the nice romance going on between Stephen and Hillary. Without going into info Faith manages to portray it as a very sensual and sexy romance that also keeps you guessing. I can't wait to read the next one but I believe it is the latest book in the Hillary Greene series.. Boohoo!!!! 😢I have spent a lot of hours reading and thoroughly enjoying each one of these very entertaining mysteries. Huge thanks to Faith Martin .... you hit it out of the ballpark with these books!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MURDER AT MIDNIGHT a gripping crime mystery full of twists (DI Hillary Greene Book 15) []  2020-1-22 19:18

    I always have fun reading the D I Hillary Greene mysteries, and this book was no exception. It was engaging and kept me entertained. I highly recommend it to other mystery readers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exotic Betting at the Racetrack (World Scientific Series in Finance Book 15) []  2020-1-22 20:59

    Valuable book with some necessary insights. Well worth addition to any library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary Rice Hopkins & Company - 15 Singable Songs For The Young At Heart []  2020-1-17 5:29

    I used two songs from this CD for my Preschool musicals.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mary Rice Hopkins & Company - 15 Singable Songs For The Young At Heart []  2020-1-17 5:29

    I listened to this album with my younger siblings back in 1992 and loved it so much that I had to go on a find to search it for my own kid eleven years later! My son loves "Jammin' to Bed". Mary Rice Hopkins has a heart for kids and that love comes across in her music. The songs have catchy tunes with fun and simple lyrics that appeal to kids. I love to sing and have fun singing songs to my son that go hand in hand with every day activities such as "Splish Splash" during bathtime. I'd definitely recommend this to anyone with little kids!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Exotic Betting at the Racetrack (World Scientific Series in Finance Book 15) []  2020-1-22 20:59

    Loads of information, most of it thought provoking and well documented. Well worth the price. Not the type of book you will read in one sitting, but one which you will return to again and again. A small dry, but certain ink fascinating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MURDER AT MIDNIGHT a gripping crime mystery full of twists (DI Hillary Greene Book 15) []  2020-1-22 19:18

    Another cracker of a read, I love Hillary and her team. The story was well written, had a amazing pace to it and some amazing twists along the method too. I just loved the ending! Can't wait to begin the next one. If you're looking for a amazing UK policing series, I'd recommend starting this series from book 1.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Toe-Up 2-at-a-Time Socks: Yet Another Revolution in Knitting Two at Once on One Circular Needle! Includes 15 New Sock Patterns [Book]  2018-3-2 18:3

    Pros: I have been knitting about 3 years and avoiding socks as they looked too hard. I was intrigued that it might be possible to not only knit socks but two at a time! This book explains everything clearly with lots of pictures and diagrams along the way. Even without an experienced knitting buddy to help, I was able to make a pair of socks I would actually wear! The writer has a fun and organized style of writing, too, so it was enjoyable on that level too. I like the sample sock guide that leads the method to the rest of the patterns. The index of techniques and terms in the back were useful, if just to clarify her assumptions on how to approach something like, say, increases. (So a lot of ways to do those, so few that work well in making socks!) Finally, the binding is such that the book lies flat when open. That's a little thing that is really veats: Few to note. The techniques for casting on and getting the toes started must be practiced several times before yours will look as amazing as hers, but it's worth it to spend the time to obtain it right. After you master that, the rest seems doable.I highly recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Toe-Up 2-at-a-Time Socks: Yet Another Revolution in Knitting Two at Once on One Circular Needle! Includes 15 New Sock Patterns [Book]  2018-3-2 18:3

    I love this book, I am absolutely happy and looking forward to using it as a sock bible. Now I have what I need to obtain started on my first pair of socks and the is that I will have a complete pair the first time around. This book is in perfect condition for a used book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Toe-Up 2-at-a-Time Socks: Yet Another Revolution in Knitting Two at Once on One Circular Needle! Includes 15 New Sock Patterns [Book]  2018-3-2 18:3

    It took me some time to figure out how to knit two socks at once on two circular needles. I couldn't have done it without this book! And knitting from the toe up was eye-opening. It's nice to be able to determine the length of the cuff according to how much yarn you have to knit with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Toe-Up 2-at-a-Time Socks: Yet Another Revolution in Knitting Two at Once on One Circular Needle! Includes 15 New Sock Patterns [Book]  2018-3-2 18:3

    I am fresh to both the magic circle knitting technique and sock knitting in general. I found Melissa's writing style and directions to be very clear. There is only one spot in the primary how-to illustrations that I want had been drawn a small differently, but otherwise I haven't found any errata. By following Melissa's directions I have successfully finished one pair of sample socks and am about to finish an adult pair of socks and they are fitting perfectly (because of the toe-up process I can test them on as I knit). I wholeheartedly recommend this book to anyone curious about toe-up knitting or anyone just starting out with socks. One amazing reason to go with this way is cost. I can afford to one set of high-quality circulars. Another related way requires two pair of circular needles--I can't afford to throw away like that. Using DPNs means knitting one sock at a time, and that comes with issues of its own. So, for me, this is the best way I have found to date.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Toe-Up 2-at-a-Time Socks: Yet Another Revolution in Knitting Two at Once on One Circular Needle! Includes 15 New Sock Patterns [Book]  2018-3-2 18:3

    I learned to knit socks largely from this book, and it's very useful, and I'm grateful it was written. However, some of the instructions are contradictory and r example, in the heel where it instructs you when to wrap stitches, you wrap every OTHER stitch, not every stitch, yet subsequent instructions refer to the time when all the stitches but a certain number in the center have been wrapped! This created me frog and test again, thinking I had misunderstood the instructions, and wrapped every stitch and ended up with a very weird so, with the M1L increases, it doesn't say, and I had to figure it out elsewhere, that you should really knit through the back loop when you come to these or there will be stly, it is not the most enabling book if you wish to just knit generic socks two at a time, toe up, without particular patterns - like a lot of knitting books, it gives you patterns and a sample, but it doesn't take you that latest step and tell you how to do it yourself. For example, though it tells you how to calculate custom fitting, the one measurement you're on your own to figure out how to obtain is your number of gusset and heel rows. If she gave guidance on how to do that, you'd be able to do your own socks without patterns easily. She says she's figured it out for you in the patterns, and the number is various for each pattern, but what if you don't wish to use the patterns? What if you just wish the technique? The info can be found from other sources, with deep digging, but such things would take the book to that additional level of classic if they were there while you were ill, I got so much out of this book. It's not a dud, it's just less than it could be. Hopefully future revisions or books by this author will be more comprehensive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Toe-Up 2-at-a-Time Socks: Yet Another Revolution in Knitting Two at Once on One Circular Needle! Includes 15 New Sock Patterns [Book]  2018-3-2 18:3

    I don't often write reviews but felt compelled to do so for this book. Not only does this book have some unbelievable patterns, it's a wealth of general sock knitting information. The explanations are well written & simple to follow. I've already created 2 pairs from book & now feel like I can adjust other patterns to obtain that excellent custom fit. Even if you don't like the process of two at a time, the toe up patterns & other info create this a must have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Toe-Up 2-at-a-Time Socks: Yet Another Revolution in Knitting Two at Once on One Circular Needle! Includes 15 New Sock Patterns [Book]  2018-3-2 18:3

    I have this book in paper form, but I also bought a kindle copy so I can always reference it if I forget how to do a stitch when I'm on the street and have a sock project in e images actually create this way of sock-knitting simple to understand. And when you're finished with your socks? YOUR'E FINISHED! No second sock to knit! No toe-seaming! All you have to do is weave in an end at the tow and an end at the top, and voila! A pair of socks!The technique is simple to adapt to other patterns, once you obtain the knack of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Toe-Up 2-at-a-Time Socks: Yet Another Revolution in Knitting Two at Once on One Circular Needle! Includes 15 New Sock Patterns [Book]  2018-3-2 18:3

    I have knitted socks before but neither top up or magic loop knitting. I learned both techniques in this book. I found the first half much more worthwhile than the patterns. The patterns are gorgeous but I am using them more for guidelines for sizes with various ere are so a lot of pros to this style of knitting and the book is well written and in never away from e are 2 cons that left created me drop it down to a four. She uses a cast on called Judy's Magic Cast On that seemed obvious but even after watching several other videos, still can't figure out, there is something I am missing. I just want she included a few alternate cast ons. Hers might be the best but if you can't figure it out, it's not much e only con is that beyond the first try sock, there is only one SS foot sock pattern. I want there were most sizes and gauges for a primary sock- the first is a learning sock with no true measurements. However as an expereinced knitter, I have been working around it by changing size to fit my gauge but at this point I'm not sure about working it up on my ill an perfect book which does a lot of flexibilty in sizing (her sizes are in width of foot, so a lot of child socks can be created to fit an adult and vice versa) and amazing teaching book, much much more than patterns, and I will never use dp needles again for socks (or maybe any thing) and toe up/two at a time socks are the only ones I'm doing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Toe-Up 2-at-a-Time Socks: Yet Another Revolution in Knitting Two at Once on One Circular Needle! Includes 15 New Sock Patterns [Book]  2018-3-2 18:3

    I purchased both this book, and the author's other book "2-at-a-Time Socks". I was desperate to learn how to knit socks, being a sock fiend. I had managed a couple of pairs on Double Pointed Needles (DPNs), but one sock always came out a smaller/bigger/not a excellent match to the other - which was irking me. The technique of making both socks at one time on one long needle does support to resolve that issue. However, in the process of making my first pair of socks using this way ... I discovered that I prefer DPNs. The long cable gets in the method for me with this method, and everything becomes very "hassled" when I test to smoosh both sucks up and onto the needle to begin the next round. I didn't search that my sock knitting went any faster with this way - quite the opposite in fact. I think the DPN way opens up the tube of my sock a lot more so I can actually see what I'm doing - and I created far less mistakes with the DPN method. This book was okay at describing the technique (I'm not a fan of her heel technique. I much prefer the "Fish Lips Kiss" heel on Ravelry.) - it's just my private preference that rates this three stars - or "It's Okay" on Amazon's star scale.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Toe-Up 2-at-a-Time Socks: Yet Another Revolution in Knitting Two at Once on One Circular Needle! Includes 15 New Sock Patterns [Book]  2018-3-2 18:3

    This book helped me to become confident about knitting socks. I really wanted to learn to knit two socks at the same time, and I knew I preferred the "toe-up" method. "Toe-up" is definitely the method to go, in my opinion, as you can test on the sock as you go, making it fit the foot you are knitting for perfectly. There is also the added advantage of knowing exactly how much yarn you have left and being able to create the socks longer if you choose. Knitting two-at-a-time may sound difficult, but it's really not, as you use one long circular needle (40" or longer). The advantages of knitting both socks at the same time (there are many!) contain making them exactly the same, not being stuck with just one sock when you're "done" (and having to do the exact same project yet again), working on the same parts of the sock at the same time, which is helpful for beginners. You learn to do the gussets and obtain to do both at the same time, you learn how to do the heel cups and obtain to practice on both at the same time, lissa Morgan-Oakes does a amazing job of breaking down how to knit socks, how they are constructed, and basically the anatomy of a sock. I still have to refer to her instructions to wrap the heel stitches properly, but I do feel fairly confident about sitting down and starting a pair of socks now, even without consulting a pattern. There are some lovely patterns in this book as well. I have enjoyed knitting several of the complaint I have about this book is that a lot of of the photographs are not amazing enough, in my opinion, to give the reader enough info about what the sock will look like. Either the lighting is not amazing enough in some photos, or she uses a variegated yarn which obfuscates the pattern, or the detail of the sock is not sharp enough. If there is a second edition in the works, I would love to suggest adding a image in a solid color for each of the socks. It would be nice to see the pattern clearly on a (light-colored) solid yarn and compare it with the completed sock in a more interesting yarn.I love that the book is spiral-bound, also, which helps to hold it begin to the page you need.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Black Hand: The Story of Rene "Boxer" Enriquez and His Life in the Mexican Mafia []  2020-1-19 23:28

    This is an eye opening book. The people are not good and at times it's difficult to read but worth it. Rene does a amazing job of erasing any the the mystique of gang life. His out look on the prison system, gangs and the California government are honest and harsh.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Black Hand: The Story of Rene "Boxer" Enriquez and His Life in the Mexican Mafia []  2020-1-19 23:28

    Although I won't read a book similiar to this one for quite a while, I am still glad I read this book. Being unfamiliar with the gang mentality, I felt....I guess gloomy while reading over and over all of the senseless acts and ridiculous beliefs and mind--sets of the countless people portrayed in this book. The Maxson Road murders described mid-way through the book was a sad sad tragedy. I tore out certain pictures in the book and threw them away after reading about those murders. This part is not for young people to read. There are a lot of necessary lessons to be learned that young people should take from this book. (my main reason for 5 stars) One is the importance of reading and education. Rene, by educating himself in prison, slowly changed for the better, MUCH BETTER. Having a more intellectual mind created Rene care more about family, (not mafia) appreciate life, and to start a life of goodness. Another is obviously not to take drugs; enough said on that. Another lesson to be learned is to be aware that peoples' ideology that live in that ideological bubble politically and in high office can be dangerous. Why? They don't understand the risky evil mind-set that poor people can possess. Inmates were using state officials to gain more freedom in prison to carry out more crime and violence both on the inside and outside. Certain politicians championed, "prisoners rights", without a moments thought about the cans of worms they would begin up if they got their way. The same ignorance, and politically correct attitude that too a lot of have towards the battle on Radical Islam is not comforting as well. Those that wish to close GITMO just don't care about how poor and evil the detainees are! Near the end of the book I realized that no matter how poor one once was they can change and be a force for good. It takes courage, faith, and family. GOD bless Rene and his family!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Croft at St Paul's - Te Deum & Burial Service (English Orpheus, Vol 15) /St Paul's Cathedral Choir * Parley of Instruments * Scott []  2020-1-23 3:7

    Most of us have grown up listening to the David Wilcocks/King'sCollege Choir recording of Croft's Burial Service (1972). The openingsentences are recorded as a processional chant where the choir slowlyapproaches from a distance. The choir then settles in the chancel tointone the "De Profundis" before continuing with "Manthat is born of woman hath but a short time to live . . .". Atthis moment one feels as though one is standing among the singers. Istill to this day keep my breath for those few moments before the"De Profundis". Its purity is startling, and it encapulatesall the easy beauty of Anglican chant. The rendition of Purcell'sincluded anthem, "Lord, thou knowest the secrets of our hearts,. ..." is particularly successful in this erecording under the direction of John Scott (1998) is quitedifferent. The choir is static during the opening sentences, and thereis, alas, no "De Profundis". The acoustics of St Paul'sCathedral, the phrasing and tempi, however, more than compensate forthese deficiencies. It reveals this incomparable homophonicmasterpiece in all its glory. Would it that all our public expressionsof grief could display such a attractive simplicity and be dignified bysuch ineffable solemnity and heartbreaking poignancy.Unfortunately,on this disc the Burial Service is sandwiched between two of Croft'sjoyous, floridly Baroque anthems. For me this is not an entirely happycombination.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vikings: A Nonfiction Companion to Magic Tree House #15: Viking Ships at Sunrise (Magic Tree House (R) Fact Tracker) []  2020-2-7 20:2

    Very amazing children's book. Lots of info and a fun method to learn the history of the Vikings

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vikings: A Nonfiction Companion to Magic Tree House #15: Viking Ships at Sunrise (Magic Tree House (R) Fact Tracker) []  2020-2-7 20:2

    I love the magic tree house I can't wait for the next one to come out and I love to read the fact trackers and see if my parents can guess some facts and i love to read books about Vikings because my ancestors were Vikings. My family the Osketill (now McCaskill) protected the MacDonald castle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cincinnati's Basketball Royalty: A Brief History: A LOOK BACK at 15 years of Cincinnati Royals NBA Basketball []  2020-5-18 18:49

    I just finished this book and loved it! As someone who was born and raised in Cincinnati after the Royals left town, I had heard stories about the Royals over the years from my father and others. A few months ago I became interested in learning more about the history of the squad while they were in Cincinnati and went online to see what I could find. I was disappointed to search very small info other than stats and season results. There was very small out there past that.........very few videos, stories, rosters, etc. I then saw this book was being released through a Royals page I liked on Fb and immediately purchased a copy! The book is very detailed and covers the Royals from their move to Cincinnati to their eventual move to Kansas City. It provides an inside look at each season and is a very simple read. It contains plenty of stats, pictures and other interesting info about the squad and it's players. I would definitely recommend this book to anyone looking to learn more about the Cincinnati Royals!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vikings: A Nonfiction Companion to Magic Tree House #15: Viking Ships at Sunrise (Magic Tree House (R) Fact Tracker) []  2020-2-7 20:2

    Amazing read as are all of Magic Tree House books are. My grandson starting reading the series in kindergarten. He is now in 6th grade and has read every one of the books. He decided he was to old to continue reading this series, but when I tell him a fresh one is going to be published, he asks if I will obtain it for him.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vikings: A Nonfiction Companion to Magic Tree House #15: Viking Ships at Sunrise (Magic Tree House (R) Fact Tracker) []  2020-2-7 20:2

    The bonus was a hit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Croft at St Paul's - Te Deum & Burial Service (English Orpheus, Vol 15) /St Paul's Cathedral Choir * Parley of Instruments * Scott []  2020-1-23 3:7

    This recording could have been a true treasure, but, alas, it is e melody of Croft is of very high quality, and this Te Deum compares favorably with those of Purcell and Handel (the Utrecht), especially in the two exquisite alto solos. The performance is also excellent, with Ashley Stafford reigning among the soloist, but a lot of others making a valuable contribution. Even the choir is quite good, being a huge cathedral choir using boys on the top e main issue is that this huge cathedral choir has been recorded in a very huge cathedral; St. Paul's in London - one of the largest there is. Don't obtain me wrong, I love to visiting St. Paul's for looking around, but the huge reverberent zone obscures the melody to the point where the musical lines blur into one another. Had this exact performance been recorded in a smaller church, I would probably have given it 5 Judes-on-the-Hill in Hampstead, and All Saints in Tooting are both huge London churches used frequently for recording, but are little enough that the texture doesn't obtain so muddied. I don't know why they didn't take the choir to a building with a drier sound.I realize that the recorded sound is a matter of taste, but I search St. Paul's is just too resonant for me, and it mars an otherwise very amazing recording.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cincinnati's Basketball Royalty: A Brief History: A LOOK BACK at 15 years of Cincinnati Royals NBA Basketball []  2020-5-18 18:49

    This is a amazing book that brought back a lot of memories, amazing and bad. I still remember sitting in my college dorm room listening tothe Royals final android game at Cleveland in the spring of 1972. This was a time when the NBA played amazing basketball, unlike today whenit is more like the WWE than basketball. The players today are better than ever, but it is clearly more entertainment than basketball.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vikings: A Nonfiction Companion to Magic Tree House #15: Viking Ships at Sunrise (Magic Tree House (R) Fact Tracker) []  2020-2-7 20:2

    Vikings, the nonfiction companion to Viking Ships at Sunrise, is full of info about Vikings including their method of life, beliefs, and everyday activities. It is a amazing source of info for children who are interested in learning more after reading the fifteenth Magic Treehouse book. I highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vikings: A Nonfiction Companion to Magic Tree House #15: Viking Ships at Sunrise (Magic Tree House (R) Fact Tracker) []  2020-2-7 20:2

    This was a very amazing explanation and I thought it well and I will promise that I'll read all the booksLoveDaniela

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vikings: A Nonfiction Companion to Magic Tree House #15: Viking Ships at Sunrise (Magic Tree House (R) Fact Tracker) []  2020-2-7 20:2

    arrived as expected. will rerad the book when I have completed buying the series

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vikings: A Nonfiction Companion to Magic Tree House #15: Viking Ships at Sunrise (Magic Tree House (R) Fact Tracker) []  2020-2-7 20:2

    This is another amazing book from the magic tree house. Amazing selection, my son loves it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cincinnati's Basketball Royalty: A Brief History: A LOOK BACK at 15 years of Cincinnati Royals NBA Basketball []  2020-5-18 18:49

    A very informative book about the history of the Cincinnati Royals, its players, and the NBA in general in the period from the mid-fifties to the early seventies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cincinnati's Basketball Royalty: A Brief History: A LOOK BACK at 15 years of Cincinnati Royals NBA Basketball []  2020-5-18 18:49

    this is a Christmas bonus for my husband but he specifically asked for it. I believe he will love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vikings: A Nonfiction Companion to Magic Tree House #15: Viking Ships at Sunrise (Magic Tree House (R) Fact Tracker) []  2020-2-7 20:2

    Love these books and so do my kids!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cincinnati's Basketball Royalty: A Brief History: A LOOK BACK at 15 years of Cincinnati Royals NBA Basketball []  2020-5-18 18:49

    The Royals had such amazing players, particularly Oscar Robertson and Jerry Lucas, yet they were rarely on national TV. This book was amazing at filling in the gaps about the team.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cincinnati's Basketball Royalty: A Brief History: A LOOK BACK at 15 years of Cincinnati Royals NBA Basketball []  2020-5-18 18:49

    I was a Royals fan in the late 1960s and early 1970s. This is the only book I've seen that gives a historical acc of the Royals on a season by season basis. For that I'm grateful and enjoyed the book. If you are not a Royals fan, the writing is not compelling and is fairly droll.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cincinnati's Basketball Royalty: A Brief History: A LOOK BACK at 15 years of Cincinnati Royals NBA Basketball []  2020-5-18 18:49

    Terrific book on the history of an iconic franchise in the early days of the NBA. Starting in Rochester as the Royals and moving to basketball friendly Cincinnati, Ohio, the Royals brought life and success to the of the most moving stories in sports history as a backdrop, Jack Twyman taking over care of paralyzed ex-teammate Maurice Stokes, the Royals had some extremely amazing years with Hall of Fame players Oscar "Big O" Robertson and Jerry Lucas. Never quite amazing enough to beat the Celtics, they played perfect basketball and gave residents in Southwestern Ohio and Kentucky a lot of reasons to adopt the rry Schultz brings fans back to those days when the NBA was a fledgling league. His obvious love of basketball in his native Ohio shines through each meticulously researched chapter. He has a amazing attention to detail and this book is a very amazing read.I am a Boston Celtic fan but, by the end of this book had a true appreciation for the Cincinnati Royals and their loyal fans. Fans of the NBA, professional sports and history will search this book enlightening on sports horizon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Power, Crowds, Violence and Desire in Elias Canetti and Rene Girard []  2020-2-6 23:15

    I enjoyed reading this book, learned a thing or two about Canetti which I found very interesting. The book is quite little so amazing to read during a lunch break.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Black Hand: The Story of Rene "Boxer" Enriquez and His Life in the Mexican Mafia []  2020-1-19 23:28

    The narration had some problems in the first hour or so. After that the performance was excellent, in my e "Boxer" Enriquez chose a certain path it seemed because he wanted to be with the best, the most respected. These guys operating within the Mexican Mafia had to be in total control of themselves at all times except when they were drugged up, and they were almost all users of e level of control that Rene and his peers demanded of themselves felt surreal to me. Their rules were strict, especially with regard to not being a coward and not hesitating. Imagine a lifestyle where you'd be needed to slay somebody seemingly at the drop of a hat. So I can see how they were regarded by a lot of as fighters and not just criminal e problems all the 'made' guys run up versus are fundamentally the same as those for everybody, only with consequences that end up being violent and deadly for some unlucky member. It's all about what they call "politicking." That's the word they use: politicking. I have a fresh appreciation for that word e significant happenings were mostly prison stabbings. Once a prisoner gets stabbed, if he survives that happening he will be marked as one who is likely to obtain killed at any moment. He can't sically, the guys are always reorganizing themselves based on individual power within the group. There's a lot to learn by listening to this book. Rene and his buddies aren't amateurs. Most aren't book intelligent but some are. They're all savvy when it comes to the pecking and how every small thing brings the potential of change to the pecking order.I felt empathy for Rene as did the author. Maybe I was conned by a mean guy with charisma. Either way, I enjoyed the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Black Hand: The Story of Rene "Boxer" Enriquez and His Life in the Mexican Mafia []  2020-1-19 23:28

    What a story of violence, absolute allegiance, betrayal and self preservation. This is well written, gripping, and the things Enrique has seen and done will leave you shaking your head.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cincinnati's Basketball Royalty: A Brief History: A LOOK BACK at 15 years of Cincinnati Royals NBA Basketball []  2020-5-18 18:49

    Amazing book for Cincinnati Royals fans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vikings: A Nonfiction Companion to Magic Tree House #15: Viking Ships at Sunrise (Magic Tree House (R) Fact Tracker) []  2020-2-7 20:2

    Amazing material and amazing quality. I will again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Black Hand: The Story of Rene "Boxer" Enriquez and His Life in the Mexican Mafia []  2020-1-19 23:28

    The " Black Hand " story of Mexican Gangs, La Eme, throughout the U.S. is eye opening and frightening at the same time. The Mafia for decades was the poster organization for corruption, violence, influence and crime. The Mexican Mafia seems to have learned from the Cosa Nostra and made a national network of the same in this next generation. Rene Enriguez's story reveals the inner workings of this violent sub culture which murders, steals and manipulates the legal system to meet its needs with the assistance of reform minded liberal politicians. As early as 1968 La Eme began to build what has become a network of approximately 300,00 members throughout the U.S. After Boxer Enriguez becomes an informant after decades as a carnale assassin law enforcement finally gets an insight into this alt culture which began in southern e business of drugs for profit fuels La Eme and most of it is directed from inside prisons where La Eme members are incarcerated. If you wish to read a fascinating almost wonderful story " The Black Hand " will pique your interest and provide you an education on why drugs proliferate and mindless violence occurs at such a high level in the U.S..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Black Hand: The Story of Rene "Boxer" Enriquez and His Life in the Mexican Mafia []  2020-1-19 23:28

    This book was the best book I read this year when it comes to gangs. I usually read about biker gangs. I have to say, I have heard of the EME before but didn't know that much about it. NOW.... Now I have learned about a whole various sub-culture out there. It created me see everything in a whole fresh light. I used to spend summers in East Los Angels with cousins. I never knew all this was going on. I knew there were gangs and I actually remember some of the locations mentioned. It was definately a eye opener and I couldn't place it down.If you like reading about various gangs or I should say Mafias, this is definately the book for you. You will not be disappointed. Enriquez tells all and doesn't keep back. He actually tells you their secrets and the day to day life of those in the EME. But be prepared to hear about some very graphic info though. Not very pretty.I also couldn't stop thinking about the book and the life that Enriquez led long after I finished the book. I kept thinking of how there are other young children out there on the roads of L.A. and other locations that are going to be misled like he was. If you know of a young teen getting mixed up and heading towards prison, then this is a book that teen should read. It even scares you. It tells how he was once a child in L.A. then a teen starting out in little crimes here and there and then it gets worse and worse. Even though Enriquez led the life he did. I have to hand it to him and thank him for making a book that can hopefully support other troubled teens to think about it before they end up in prison is book is not written in a cocky manner. I have read books that glorify everything and gets tiring to read. Enriquez just writes things as they happened in his life. This is a MUST READ! You won't waste your money!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Black Hand: The Story of Rene "Boxer" Enriquez and His Life in the Mexican Mafia []  2020-1-19 23:28

    This factual acc of the life of Mr. Enriquez is a true eye-opener. It's shocking to watch his parents gradually learn how perverse their son's behavior really was. There was no attempt at 'intervention.' I've read that Mr. Enriquez has transformed himself and set a fresh course for the rest of his life. Let's pray for his continued success. This is one strong cautionary tale.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Power, Crowds, Violence and Desire in Elias Canetti and Rene Girard []  2020-2-6 23:15

    Liked brevity of book. At points more detail would have helped. Took a class years ago which dealt with Crowds and Power

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Black Hand: The Story of Rene "Boxer" Enriquez and His Life in the Mexican Mafia []  2020-1-19 23:28

    I liked the book. It took awhile to obtain into the story line because in the beginning of the book too a lot of names were used without developing the person, like who he was and why he was being mentioned. I felt like I had read multitudes of names without knowing who they were and what significance they had. I was looking to learn how the Mexican mafia developed. I don't think you search out until later in the book when the taxes are explained. Taxes are owed to the top EME mafioso. The book also skips around in time so you have to come back to a time period after being taken forward in time. By about three quarters of the method through the book you are fully understanding how this system works and how simple it is for an EME member to fall out of favor. That is illustrated well as Rene was always worried he could be next to have the green light on him, to be taken out. He had to be alert to his situation at all times and always had a knife concealed within his body ready for use if needed. This shows you how the Mexican mafia member lived in a heightened war or flight mode. Although with all the heroin use you wonder how alert one could be. Lots of information on the drug use and how drugs and other contraband got into the prisons. Especially interesting was how the system, our government laws, were used to the benefit of the prisoners. How they called down certain prisoners for their benefit to slay or use for testifying. How they used law papers and the passage of them as they were not allowed to be searched by guards, like sneaking in a lot of various kinds of drugs, by using there own private messenger. It was awesome to see how inept our prison system was or is. How it functions and How the inmates ruled the joint. You wouldn't think so but they did. The book explains how all kinds of was created behind bars in continuing illicit activities. But you have to wonder where did all that go. It really is unfathomable that the prison administration had no knowledge of what was going on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Black Hand: The Story of Rene "Boxer" Enriquez and His Life in the Mexican Mafia []  2020-1-19 23:28

    Rather interesting work. It gives a fairly amazing insight to La Eme. Maybe a various author could have gotten more detail and a much deeper perspective of "Boxer", but Blatchford did a beautiful amazing job. Having worked with gangs I think he gives the layman some idea of what gang life can be like. One might wonder how it is that "Boxer" couldn't have come to his senses sooner, but there is some cultural problems that need to be considered along with the environment. (Read Octavio Paz's The Labyrinth of Solitude on his discussion of the early "gangs" in the US ) A amazing book worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Black Hand: The Story of Rene "Boxer" Enriquez and His Life in the Mexican Mafia []  2020-1-19 23:28

    This book was a amazing read very entertaining. I remember seeing American Me in the early 90s and never knew that it was based on this author. Highly recommend and you wont be disappointed a page turned at times.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Power, Crowds, Violence and Desire in Elias Canetti and Rene Girard []  2020-2-6 23:15

    It assumes you have a lot of background knowledge on this theoretical subject. The connection between crowds, power and religion are very relevant. Warnings on violence are noted.We are facing a critical inflection point in history. It is useful to revisit key concepts for understanding the forces that create Crowds react. It results in a power struggle and religion plays a role.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Power, Crowds, Violence and Desire in Elias Canetti and Rene Girard []  2020-2-6 23:15

    A small short and not detailed enough. Some sentences were difficult to digest. But overall it has whet my appetite. First introduction to Canetti. Definitely will be doing some more research and amazing put to start. I wonder if there is a longer ver of the essay available?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    15 Exitos 15 []  2020-1-22 2:12

    I love this album and I got it on time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Junie B. Jones First Ever MUSICAL Edition!: Junie B., First Grader (at Last!) Audiobook Plus 15 Songs from Junie B. Jones: The Musical []  2020-1-19 21:45

    This is a lively take on an already well-known character, and brings her story to life in a method which is sure to be enjoyed and played over and over again.Junie B. [email protected]#$%!s first grade and, in her journal, describes her impressions. Some things have chanAnd ged since Kindergarten. She runs into disappointments, but also enjoys several fresh ere are two CDs in this set. One has the story in audio format; the other is a collection of fifteen he story is told in first person, from Junie's point of view, and holds all the energy that is to be expected from this vibrant, young character. The story is presented at an upbeat pace and reflects the thoughts of the age group well. The situations are ones the intended age group can relate to and the funny moments are sure to leave smiles on young faces. The narrator has a unbelievable voice and brings across the emotions and Junie's quirks in a believable e songs on the second CD are cheerful, dynamic and with subjects fitting for children. The lyrics are sometimes a bit complex, but others invite to singing along. The tunes and rhythms are simple to listen to, and exactly the kind of melody children can listen to time and t only fans of the Junie B. Jones series will have fun this CD set, but it's excellent for children ages 4+ who haven't met this lovely hero yet.I received a complimentary copy from Blogging for Books and enjoying it, wanted to leave my thoughts here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Junie B. Jones First Ever MUSICAL Edition!: Junie B., First Grader (at Last!) Audiobook Plus 15 Songs from Junie B. Jones: The Musical []  2020-1-19 21:45

    I was a bit too old when the first Junie B. Jones was originally published, so the books never hit my radar until I came across a few of the titles at a thrift shop a few years ago. Being a lover of all books, and despite the fact the series is written for kids, I purchased a few of the books. I thought both the plots and illustrations were cute. When I realized the Junie B. Jones: First Ever Musical Edition! was being released, I eagerly jumped at a possibility to review e 1st CD features the audiobook of "First Grader (at last!)," which is told from the point-of-view of Junie B. Jones. It's a cute small story that will appeal to young readers (listeners). The plot involves Junie B. Jones not being able to read the boards at school, and she eventually has to obtain e 2nd CD features all the melody from the musical. While the songs aren't exactly my type of music, I thought the lyrics were charming, and I believe children will obtain a kick out of listening to the CD.Overall, I've enjoyed listening to Junie B. Jones: First Ever Musical Edition!. I thought both the audiobook and the songs were adorable.*I received a review copy from the publisher.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    15 Exitos 15 []  2020-1-22 2:12

    amazing songs from this singer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    15 Exitos 15 []  2020-1-22 2:12

    Yes, it was in excellent condition, only down fall is that I found it cheaper some where else! :( but yes, excellent and original CD!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    15 Exitos 15 []  2020-1-22 2:12

    the best of the best

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    15 Exitos 15 []  2020-1-22 2:12

    Amazing CD

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    15 Exitos 15 []  2020-1-22 2:12

    Amazing that they had this cd it was for my dad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Junie B. Jones First Ever MUSICAL Edition!: Junie B., First Grader (at Last!) Audiobook Plus 15 Songs from Junie B. Jones: The Musical []  2020-1-19 21:45

    I've been reading books about Junie B. Jones for years... I read them when I was a teacher and continued with my own kids. Sometimes, people don't care for them because the main character, Junie B. Jones, can be quite sassy or even say poor words like, "stupid." If this bothers you, then don't read them, but to me they are excellent for "teachable moments" in which you can talk about behavior and what is acceptable or not in your eviously, we had read Junie B. Jones First Grader (at last!), but it was so entertaining to listen to the audiobook! Lana Quintal, the reader, has the prefect voice for Junie B! We also loved the second CD, which is all the songs from the Junie B. Jones musical. Latest fall, we had actually saw the play at our local theater and it was great! Now my children can listen to it over and over again! This would create a amazing bonus or excellent to take with you on a street trip!I received this audiobook from the publisher in exchange for my honest opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Junie B. Jones First Ever MUSICAL Edition!: Junie B., First Grader (at Last!) Audiobook Plus 15 Songs from Junie B. Jones: The Musical []  2020-1-19 21:45

    This Junie Jones is hilarious first-grader who reminds my childhood. With all the seriousness of the school business, Juni is afraid to go into the class… What she will search there, she doesn’t know. She even tried to escape, but unsuccessful. Her dad brought her into the class.With a heart full of fear, she still manages to scan the class until she stops on the familiar face… Lucille, her best mate from the nursery school was sitting behind the desk. Junie’s heart leaped. She ran to Lucille only to be pushed back with a grave news. Lucille now is a mate to fresh twin girls, newcomers and with a strange names. Junie tries to be a mate to the fresh duo, only getting to be pushed back… But the troubles only started. The first day was horrible! Junie couldn’t see what the teacher, ry was writing on the board. Then she spend some time at the nurse office to search out that she needs glasses from now on…. What a bummer!What an day: Junie meets old strangers, fresh twins, loss of vision, but she finally created a fresh friend- a boy next to her…Great ere were two discs in the package. One with a story {14-15 tracks} and the second one contained 15 songs for each chapter of the vided by BloggingForBooks as a complementary copy for my opinion and review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Junie B. Jones First Ever MUSICAL Edition!: Junie B., First Grader (at Last!) Audiobook Plus 15 Songs from Junie B. Jones: The Musical []  2020-1-19 21:45

    My children have loved the Junie B. Jones books so the CD was a treat. It is a lively musical about Junie B. Jones’ impressions about first grade. It has fifteen tracks in all. We also enjoyed the story book. It has been narrated very well. We had read the Junie B. Jones First Grader book before so the audio was fun to listen to. The voice for each hero was very well done.I would recommend the CD for children in first grade and above, especially for children who have already been introduced to the books.I got a complimentary copy of the audio book for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    15 Exitos 15 []  2020-1-22 2:12

    Amazing hits. Amazing quality sound.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    15 Exitos 15 []  2020-1-22 2:12

    Love this Chalino CD, no complaints at all, it's superb!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    15 Exitos 15 []  2020-1-22 2:12

    Geartness

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Junie B. Jones First Ever MUSICAL Edition!: Junie B., First Grader (at Last!) Audiobook Plus 15 Songs from Junie B. Jones: The Musical []  2020-1-19 21:45

    If you have young children, especially small girls, chances are you know who Junie B. Jones is. There are several books available featuring the hero of Junie. Now for the first time ever you can obtain a Junie B. Jones Musical comes with two cds. The first cd is the audio book - First Grader (at last). Being in first grade means having to obtain used to a whole fresh classroom and a whole fresh teacher, and a whole fresh bunch of children. When Junie B. Tries to read the words on the chalkboard...she can't. Could it be possible that she needs glasses?The second cd has 16 songs on it. It is Junie B. Jones the Musical. It is adapted from several of the Junie B. Jones books. Cute songs with a catchy tune!This is a very entertaining set and is excellent for bringing along in the vehicle for long trips or even a shorter trip to the grocery story, rents, please note...if you are not familiar with the Junie B. Jones books be aware that Junie misbehaves and is somewhat of an onery small girl. You may wish to preview the cd and books yourself before giving g them to your child.***Thanks to for providing me a copy of the cds in exchange for my honest review

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    15 Exitos 15 []  2020-1-22 2:12

    What a amazing buy!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Junie B. Jones First Ever MUSICAL Edition!: Junie B., First Grader (at Last!) Audiobook Plus 15 Songs from Junie B. Jones: The Musical []  2020-1-19 21:45

    I bought this for my 9 year old daughter for Christmas. We had seen the show, so she was very excited when she opened this CD of the songs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Junie B. Jones First Ever MUSICAL Edition!: Junie B., First Grader (at Last!) Audiobook Plus 15 Songs from Junie B. Jones: The Musical []  2020-1-19 21:45

    Every trip to the library my daughter requests me to obtain her any Junie B. Jones books that I can find. These are her favorite. I was super excited when I found this audio edition.We listened to the CDs together in the vehicle on the method to school and running errands. It was so much fun sharing this time together.I really enjoyed the audio reading of the story on CD one. The voices for each hero was wonderful. I found myself laughing as we listened to the CD. And I could tell my daughter could really relate to the story. Even brought up memories of my e second CD consists of 16 songs from the musical. I love musicals so I completely enjoyed the songs. I was dancing and singing in the vehicle much to the embarrassment of my daughter. My daughter enjoyed the songs but liked the audio telling of the story more.Overall I would recommend all parents of children in first or second grade to this musical edition of Junie B Jones.***Thanks to for providing me a copy of the cds in exchange for my honest review

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386