Read reproductive and perinatal epidemiology reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all reproductive and perinatal epidemiology reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    search and seizure case law [collin county case search]  2020-8-23 16:35
    [email protected]

    pacer case locator find agree with what google did to me fairfax county case find dc court case find my find the original source he has a amazing point

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Statistical Methods in Epidemiology (Monographs in Epidemiology and Biostatistics) []  2020-1-22 1:14

    This book remains one of the best primary Epidemiology Methods books on the planet. It is a no nonsense book that gives the proper statistic with its confidence interval or statistical test, often with its derivation. Its index is highly useable: if i need to know how to calculate a confidence interval on an an SMR, I can just look up SMR and there will be an entry for Confidence Interval for SMR. This is a book that should remain of the shelf of every practicing epidemiologist who needs to look items up. A word of caution: there is NO philosophy (eg on selection bias) in this book so in that sense it not really a stand-alone Epi text-book, but an extremely useful supplement to be used along with a talkative text or your own coursepack.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nutritional Epidemiology (Monographs in Epidemiology and Biostatistics (40)) []  2020-1-27 0:23

    The paper cover comes off easily but I just took it off.

    0  


    Add your opinion on reproductive and perinatal epidemiology or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Statistical Methods in Epidemiology (Monographs in Epidemiology and Biostatistics) []  2020-1-22 1:14

    thank you...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Statistical Methods in Epidemiology (Monographs in Epidemiology and Biostatistics) []  2020-1-22 1:14

    for medical students or those which begin to study epidemiology and public health professionals, very amazing easy book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nutritional Epidemiology (Monographs in Epidemiology and Biostatistics (40)) []  2020-1-27 0:23

    Very very informative! Definitely a thorough book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nutritional Epidemiology (Monographs in Epidemiology and Biostatistics (40)) []  2020-1-27 0:23

    Quick shipping! Amazing quality as described.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nutritional Epidemiology (Monographs in Epidemiology and Biostatistics (40)) []  2020-1-27 0:23

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nutritional Epidemiology (Monographs in Epidemiology and Biostatistics (40)) []  2020-1-27 0:23

    A amazing book if you are looking for a collection of research articles about nutritional epidemiology.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nutritional Epidemiology (Monographs in Epidemiology and Biostatistics (40)) []  2020-1-27 0:23

    Although this text has a lot of information, it is poorly written. There is a lot of redundancy & unnecessary wordiness that makes it a cumbersome read. I would not recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nutritional Epidemiology (Monographs in Epidemiology and Biostatistics (40)) []  2020-1-27 0:23

    Comprehensive but much focus on locations about which author has powerful opinion, it seems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Statistical Methods in Epidemiology (Monographs in Epidemiology and Biostatistics) []  2020-1-22 1:14

    The authors are reputable epidemiologists who have written a concise and clear elementary treatment of the statistical methods that are used in epidemiology. The book is very practical and contains some major true data sets. The authors spend a lot of time covering random sampling, the relative risk and the odds ratio and provide enough exercises at the end of the chapters to engage the students. This is a amazing text for a first course or for self-study. It also is a fine reference book for statisticians and practitioners.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Statistical Methods in Epidemiology (Monographs in Epidemiology and Biostatistics) []  2020-1-22 1:14

    What we like. Comprehensive, concise, and clear. Fills the VOID left by other epidemiology analysis texts and the statistics not calculated by SPSS and SAS. Our constant companion in each epidemiology research task. What we do not like. More info on regression analysis in the next edition please.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nutritional Epidemiology (Monographs in Epidemiology and Biostatistics (40)) []  2020-1-27 0:23

    If I am reviewing the book, then Dr. Willett gives 5-star graduate-level info that anyone attempting to support others with nutrition must honestly understand. There are far too a lot of useless blogs now that boast opinions yet the author has not bothered to study the literature--so their opinion is unsupported. They state said opinion as if it were a well known truth that applies to everyone. It isn't, it doesn't, and it may not work. Dr. Willet tells you what we know (although I'm looking forward to the next edition).If I am reviewing the rental service though, I have to give it 1 star. The book arrived with so a lot of highlights it was distracting. Amazon customer service tried to fix this by replacing the book, but the next book that arrived wasn't even the right one. Oh well...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nutritional Epidemiology (Monographs in Epidemiology and Biostatistics (40)) []  2020-1-27 0:23

    amazing price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nutritional Epidemiology (Monographs in Epidemiology and Biostatistics (40)) []  2020-1-27 0:23

    This is an necessary addition to my work library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanaroff and Martin's Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine E-Book: Diseases of the Fetus and Infant (Current Therapy in Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine) []  2020-1-29 19:21

    This is the go-to neonatology reference book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanaroff and Martin's Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine E-Book: Diseases of the Fetus and Infant (Current Therapy in Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine) []  2020-1-29 19:21

    I don't know if this is a issue with Kindle or with the publisher, but the Kindle ver of this textbook has NO page numbers. I have never heard of a textbook not including page numbers. This makes it extremely difficult to effectively utilize the book for class or as a reference book. And for the price, I think this is completely unacceptable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Perinatal and Pediatric Bereavement in Nursing and Other Health Professions []  2020-1-29 19:20

    Very comprehensive book on this specialty zone of practice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fetal and Perinatal Skeletal Dysplasias: an Atlas of Multimodality Imaging []  2020-1-22 19:36

    FANTASTIC book. A unbelievable complement to the only few books on the subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanaroff and Martin's Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine E-Book: Diseases of the Fetus and Infant (Current Therapy in Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine) []  2020-1-29 19:21

    Excellent!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanaroff and Martin's Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine E-Book: Diseases of the Fetus and Infant (Current Therapy in Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine) []  2020-1-29 19:21

    Yes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fetal and Perinatal Skeletal Dysplasias: an Atlas of Multimodality Imaging []  2020-1-22 19:36

    Brilliant book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanaroff and Martin's Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine E-Book: Diseases of the Fetus and Infant (Current Therapy in Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine) []  2020-1-29 19:21

    I was sent only Volume I of this textbook which is very frustrating for a student whose semester has already started.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanaroff and Martin's Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine E-Book: Diseases of the Fetus and Infant (Current Therapy in Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine) []  2020-1-29 19:21

    You can search everything from the basics to the exceptions. Amazing support whenever you need extra support with a diagnosis or treatment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanaroff and Martin's Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine E-Book: Diseases of the Fetus and Infant (Current Therapy in Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine) []  2020-1-29 19:21

    Every neonatologist should have this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanaroff and Martin's Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine E-Book: Diseases of the Fetus and Infant (Current Therapy in Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine) []  2020-1-29 19:21

    Well written. Some chapters are organized poorly, I suppose that happens when every chapter is written by a various person, but overall great. And I love that it is iPad compatible with Inkling, so I'll always have these books with me but not have to haul them around!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fanaroff and Martin's Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine E-Book: Diseases of the Fetus and Infant (Current Therapy in Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine) []  2020-1-29 19:21

    I love this book!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Biostatistics and Epidemiology Made Ridiculously Simple []  2020-1-23 1:49

    Not enough Biostats for med school =(. Class wanted method more information than taught but book covered basics really well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Biostatistics and Epidemiology Made Ridiculously Simple []  2020-1-23 1:49

    Very simple to read almost to easy but if you've never studied Biostatistics or Epidemiology before this book would helpful as an introduction to the subjects or a refresher.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Biostatistics and Epidemiology Made Ridiculously Simple []  2020-1-23 1:49

    For someone who hasn't seen biostats for over a decade, this book does a amazing job condensing it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Biostatistics and Epidemiology Made Ridiculously Simple []  2020-1-23 1:49

    A number of concepts were still not clear to me. As the math and the science of statistics can be very difficult, the authors ask you to acceptA number of formulas as is without asking to understand them. I wanted a minimum more of an explanation on some concepts .Pierre Ghassibi, md

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Biostatistics and Epidemiology Made Ridiculously Simple []  2020-1-23 1:49

    My professor listed this book rather than a textbook and I'm so glad! It's very simple to read and simplified bio stats tremendously.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Epidemiology: Study methods and application []  2020-8-4 19:27

    I got the text earlier than expected, which is a plus since school had already started.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Biostatistics and Epidemiology Made Ridiculously Simple []  2020-1-23 1:49

    This is a broad, concise, and laconic overview of clinical biostats. The subjects covered in the 95 pages contain probability, research design, statistical testing, and regression analysis. In addition, the reader is supported with z-tables, t-tables, and common Weaver contains a clever section on critical assessment of clinical eptly written and highly recommended as a fast guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Biostatistics and Epidemiology Made Ridiculously Simple []  2020-1-23 1:49

    This book is great. I just started a literature review course, and I was feeling a small overwhelmed by all the biostatistical tests that were being done in all the trials that we were reviewing. I had taken a biostats course, but I barely understood was going on during that time as well. This book gave a easy explanation for most of the tests that were being discussed in the studies and helped me to better understand why the try was being done and what each try was used for.I recommend this book for someone who needs a really simplified explanation of biostats. As the title of the book implies, the author really makes biostats seem ridiculously simple.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Biostatistics and Epidemiology Made Ridiculously Simple []  2020-1-23 1:49

    This book is wonderful. Without it I would not have passed biostatistics I. I don't even read my course textbook, I relied completely on this book and scored a "B" on my final. Several of my classmates also purchased this book and feel the same method as I do. Our course director is actually going to incorporate this book into the course next year. It is a short read, roughly 90 pages. The nice thing about it is you can look up the subject in the index and skip around based upon what concept you are trying to understand. The authors do a phenomenal job of breaking down concepts with minimal math. I appreciate this as incorporating math makes it method more confusing. I wish to understand the fundamental concepts first.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Biostatistics and Epidemiology Made Ridiculously Simple []  2020-1-23 1:49

    I thought this book was not good for what I required it for. I'm taking biostats and my prof is awful, so I was trying to teach myself. Maybe it's a amazing book for interpreting stats, but not for calculating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clinical Biostatistics and Epidemiology Made Ridiculously Simple []  2020-1-23 1:49

    Straight to the point with explanation of epidemiology formulas. However, I did not only depend on this book for my course. This book was more like a resource & I recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Epidemiology: Study methods and application []  2020-8-4 19:27

    I'd been folowing for this book for a long time. It was a used one but when I opened it, it was something like new. However, it seems like a amazing quality copy to me. I really do not know, I'm not an expert, but it's not allowed to copy a full book in the US, right? Then it can't be a copy. Sorry I'm just a small bit confused. Maybe it's just very well used?The was moderate, but shipping time was anks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Atlas of Ruminant and Camelid Reproductive Ultrasonography []  2020-1-31 2:50

    Very amazing and simple read and amazing pictures

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Millipeds in Captivity: Diplopodan Husbandry and Reproductive Biology (Millipede Husbandry) []  2020-1-31 5:45

    One of the most difficult things in being an invertebrate keeper is finding amazing info on the very animals you are keeping. Sure you can do a Google find and search beautiful much anything you wish but then you have to ask yourself, "How reliable is this information?" What is the source? Is this info amazing for keeping an animal alive for a lot of years or just a few months? Good, reliable info is hard to find, especially when it comes to animals that may not be as widely available as something like a tarantula.I have always kept millipedes, especially the giant African ones (Archispirostreptus gigas), which for awhile were readily available for about $20 each (now, since they are no longer being exported from Africa, they can command of $100 or more for each one). Because info was lacking they rarely lasted 8 months and I never had any successfully breed. Of course, by the time I figured out what I was doing wrong, they were no longer available and ankfully two things did happen. First off, I found some breeders who were willing to some for about $60 each so I grabbed a few. Second, I found a book by Orin A. McMonigle called "Millipeds In Captivity: Dipolopodan Husbandry and Reproductive Biology." I actually found this book one day by accident on Amazon and despite its mark of $35.00, which I thought was high since the book only had 120 pages, I decided to take a possibility and I am so glad I rst off allow me say this; if you have any reservations about buying this book (or any of the other books that McMonigle has done) then don't as they are all worth every penny. I have since added three more of his books to my collection and couldn't be happier.What I like the most about his books is that they with keeping these animals as pets successfully. He covers everything from diversity and biology to setting up habitats, what foods are acceptable and possible health problems to hold an eye out for. Reproduction is also covered which to me was very necessary as having a breeding colony of Archispirostreptus gigas was very necessary to me. This has not really been covered in much detail om there we go into my favorite part of the book; the species list. This list, though not complete by a longshot, does cover some of the most interesting of millipedes. Full color pictures and detailed descriptions are provided and at times, info on how to search them in the wild is included. The info in this book is essential if you wish to be successful in keeping these awesome animals alive.I really like how this book is place together and it's not often that an animal care book can be read from cover to cover as usually you just look up the info you need and then place it down. I have found all of McMonigle's books to be the same in their quality and readability. I also like that he with animals that are often overlooked in other books on invertebrates. If you haven't figured it out yet then you should know that I cannot recommend this book enough!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Millipeds in Captivity: Diplopodan Husbandry and Reproductive Biology (Millipede Husbandry) []  2020-1-31 5:45

    Mandatory reference for the serious hobbyist. McMonigle has his dues in the field of invert husbandry, a fact that shows on every detailed page.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down There: Sexual and Reproductive Health (5) (Wise Woman Herbal) []  2020-1-20 0:44

    What a amazing book! Any issue - male or female - that a person could have "down there" is covered. What to do, how to stay healthy. You do have to realize though, that Susun Weed expects that you take charge of your own health. No more saying, "but my Dr. said..." What do you say? Educate yourself and take charge. You know yourself best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Millipeds in Captivity: Diplopodan Husbandry and Reproductive Biology (Millipede Husbandry) []  2020-1-31 5:45

    Even after all this time, this is still THE book to own if you are interested in millipede husbandry. While there are a lot of resources on the internet, some of them are accurate while others are not so much, so it’s amazing to have a resource you can rely on as a base for your knowledge. This is that is book covers everything you’d probably wish to know, such as millipede biology, mating/reproduction, husbandry, and the different species commonly kept in the trade. That latest part is incredibly useful because it contains a description of each, and the author’s own private rating of how simple the species in question is to keep. This can be quite helpful for the first-time millipede keeper who has the foresight to pick up this book before making any so, the quality of the binding is reasonably good, and the book features full-color photos. This makes the book a useful reference for species’ appearance, as well as just making it an enjoyable read all-around. The pages aren’t quite as thick and glossy as common “coffee table” books, but they are reasonably sturdy (plus, if I had a coffee table in my living room, this would probably on it regardless!).Overall, “Millipeds in Captivity” remains an necessary resource for the millipede enthusiast. If you are thinking about getting millipedes, then definitely pick this up beforehand. Likewise, anyone who is fresh to the hobby should obtain this book first – this will let you to be more informed as you sift through the dozens of information out there on the internet. Pet keepers, especially, need to pick this up if they wish to ensure their fresh pet doesn’t die a slow death – remember, knowing is half the battle!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Millipeds in Captivity: Diplopodan Husbandry and Reproductive Biology (Millipede Husbandry) []  2020-1-31 5:45

    Hands down the best book on millipedes. It has loads of info I wasn't able to search anywhere else, on the internet or in research papers. It covers everything aspect, from breeding down to detailed anatomy. Lots of sources and well written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down There: Sexual and Reproductive Health (5) (Wise Woman Herbal) []  2020-1-20 0:44

    I highly recommend this book by Susun Weed. It is chock full of amazing info and it is excellently organized. I don't ever think I've seen such an organized book before. I really love how she gives you various choices depending upon how you wish to approach your health. Susun does give her opinion, but she leaves the choices up to you and provides you with amazing alternatives and lots to think about. Thank you, Susun Weed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down There: Sexual and Reproductive Health (5) (Wise Woman Herbal) []  2020-1-20 0:44

    I just discovered susun weed through my god mother, I could have not been happier with this book or with the wise woman way. I love how she describes our relationships with our bodies both inside and out and all the recipes and procedures are simple to follow. her book for me has been an extreme life change and I cant imagine living any other method from here. our bodies are unique and we must take care of it, for me the wise woman method is the best method to ultimate connection with my body and the earth I live on!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Generations at Risk: Reproductive Health and the Environment []  2020-1-23 1:43

    A excellent blend of detail, well thought out analysis of its meaning and plausible plan of action. Definitely not pleasure reading but if you are curious about the subject, definitely a amazing put to start.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down There: Sexual and Reproductive Health (5) (Wise Woman Herbal) []  2020-1-20 0:44

    All of Susun Weed's books are in my collection, as they should be in everyone's. Not just for women, there is a whole section on men's health too. I would not be without any of her books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down There: Sexual and Reproductive Health (5) (Wise Woman Herbal) []  2020-1-20 0:44

    I have all of Susun Weed's books. This one is packed with herbal and practical tip on everything to do with the reproductive system for women as well as men. I haven't read it completely, but I found some interesting and helpful information. All of her books are amazing to hold on hand, and especially if you are dealing with any health issues. I especially love the one on menopause! There are herbal recipes and instructions on making them! Remember to drink your everyday herbal infusions! That reminds me, I better go place the kettle on...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Atlas of Ruminant and Camelid Reproductive Ultrasonography []  2020-1-31 2:50

    This is a nice text book BUT it looks like it is a reprint on paper. The images of the ultrasound photos are terrible. The ink is light and it is very hard to see anything. I'm glad I got it for the text, but the photos are just terrible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Practical Atlas of Ruminant and Camelid Reproductive Ultrasonography []  2020-1-31 2:50

    the book was fake! very unhappy!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Millipeds in Captivity: Diplopodan Husbandry and Reproductive Biology (Millipede Husbandry) []  2020-1-31 5:45

    This is THE BOOK on millipede biology and husbandry and I highly recommend it to anyone interested in keeping these unbelievable creatures! I have a huge collection of millipedes and regularly refer to this book. The general husbandry info is both detailed and reliable. I especially have fun the in-depth species- and even morph-specific information! The only thing more I could want for would have been more info on smaller temperate species such as feather and millipedes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Millipeds in Captivity: Diplopodan Husbandry and Reproductive Biology (Millipede Husbandry) []  2020-1-31 5:45

    An absolutely awesome book that I would recommend to anyone who has interest in millipedes. I actually wound up buying other books by this author because because they are all filled with gorgeous pictures, detailed information, and helpful advice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Millipeds in Captivity: Diplopodan Husbandry and Reproductive Biology (Millipede Husbandry) []  2020-1-31 5:45

    Millipeds in Captivity is a must have for anyone serious about keeping and breeding millipedes. This well written and researched 120 page book by Orin McMonigle is the best book on the topic you will find. It covers all aspects of millipede husbandry, including millipede biology, reproduction and health issues, captive habitats, substrate composition, and supplemental foods. In addition, care requirements and husbandry hints are provided for over three dozen species of millipede, including all the famous species available to the hobbyist. If you're fresh to the hobby or an experienced keeper, you'll search a wealth of info in this beautifully illustrated book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down There: Sexual and Reproductive Health (5) (Wise Woman Herbal) []  2020-1-20 0:44

    This book changed my life! So much info in such an enjoyable read. I am a large Susan Weed fan and this book is exactly what I would expect from someone with her experience and passion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down There: Sexual and Reproductive Health (5) (Wise Woman Herbal) []  2020-1-20 0:44

    Unbelievable info about subjects most don't wish to discuss, thank you Susun! You are a Gem!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fertility Doctor: John Rock and the Reproductive Revolution []  2020-1-14 19:11

    Recommend this highly to anyone interested in dedication to the relationship between the advancement of medical science and to social change.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Millipeds in Captivity: Diplopodan Husbandry and Reproductive Biology (Millipede Husbandry) []  2020-1-31 5:45

    I bought this book in preparation for acquiring some millipeds as additions to my invert collection. This book is such a amazing presentation of most everything you need to know, it actually created me forgo my decision as it brought to my attention some aspects of the husbandry with I felt I am not currently willing to deal. If you are thinking of keeping, or just interested in these critters, this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Millipeds in Captivity: Diplopodan Husbandry and Reproductive Biology (Millipede Husbandry) []  2020-1-31 5:45

    What can I say. Orin hits another one out of the park. I've read this through a couple times and its right by my computer for reference as I look for fresh millipede species to add to my collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Millipeds in Captivity: Diplopodan Husbandry and Reproductive Biology (Millipede Husbandry) []  2020-1-31 5:45

    What an awesome book to have. Well worth it. Filled with dozens of information about care, substrate, feeding, health concerns and specific species. Lots of color images and helpful diagrams.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down There: Sexual and Reproductive Health (5) (Wise Woman Herbal) []  2020-1-20 0:44

    Susun Weed is an incredibly knowledgeable herbalist and I search her attention to collecting and preparing herbs for small to no cost very empowering.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down There: Sexual and Reproductive Health (5) (Wise Woman Herbal) []  2020-1-20 0:44

    Susun's books are treasures. each one is PACKED with information. this book is practical and entertaining. I recommend it for experienced herbalists as well as any woman interested in being proactive in her own healthcare. I am a practicing acupuncturist and herbalist and refer to it all the time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Down There: Sexual and Reproductive Health (5) (Wise Woman Herbal) []  2020-1-20 0:44

    every woman should read this book and women's health would be in a better place. Susun Weed is a gem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Generations at Risk: Reproductive Health and the Environment []  2020-1-23 1:43

    this book is as information-dense as one could hope for. it seemed as non-biased as it is possible to be considering the topic of the book and the authors' intentions in writing the book. it goes into much detail regarding various reproductive toxins and how and why they affect humans and animals. it also explains the various damages the chemicals effect. in the latter part of the book it also explains the regulatory system in the united states of america and how it is in parts beneficial and detrimental to the effective regulation and safe use of the discussed chemicals.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Epidemiology and the People's Health: Theory and Context []  2020-6-16 18:26

    A must-read for Epidemiologists and public health practitioners.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Epidemiology and the People's Health: Theory and Context []  2020-6-16 18:26

    Amazing Job

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Epidemiology and the People's Health: Theory and Context []  2020-6-16 18:26

    This txt book is a must for any student of Public Health especially Epidemiology and a valued reference for those of us who are interested in the study of the social determinants that effect in health inequalities.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Epidemiology and the People's Health: Theory and Context []  2020-6-16 18:26

    Excellently written, organized and researched book that provides a amazing background to social theory, especially for health and epidemiology specialists who have not had much exposure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Epidemiology and the People's Health: Theory and Context []  2020-6-16 18:26

    This book is soon to be a classic in public health. Nancy Krieger is an perfect scholar who's work has helped shaped the direction of social epidemiology and public health.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Epidemiology and the People's Health: Theory and Context []  2020-6-16 18:26

    As a professional epidemiologist, I found this an Informative and insightful book. The chapter on social epi was especially interesting. I would give the book five stars for content but the font is so little you practically need a magnifying glass. I would therefor recommend the kindle version.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Interpersonal Psychotherapy for Perinatal Depression: A Guide for Treating Depression During Pregnancy and the Postpartum Period []  2020-2-1 19:4

    Dr. Spinelli has written a concise volume describing how to fine-tune Interpersonal Psychotherapy to the needs of a pregnant or postpartum woman experiencing depression. This is written primarily for psychotherapists, but there are gems that anyone could take from it if they wanted to be of support to someone struggling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Epidemiology and the People's Health: Theory and Context []  2020-6-16 18:26

    She really does dive into the theory behind epidemiology. Starting with what theory and science mean, and how we apply them. She also emphasizes that approaches to epidemiology are typically biological OR socio-cultural, not both, and how that removes the context behind disease patterns since humans can have biological changes to social responses. She also argues for a more concious effort to contain consideration of our physical environments, because of the far reaching effects of global warming. I have just started the book, but it is fairly intresting for a theory text. It is also well researched and cited. She uses a lot of examples (including visuals) to support flush out the points she is making as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Epidemiology and the People's Health: Theory and Context []  2020-6-16 18:26

    good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Epidemiology and the People's Health: Theory and Context []  2020-6-16 18:26

    Krieger provides a unbelievable overview of historical movements in epidemiology and where they fall short, as well as a path forward. Fast but extremely helpful read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Epidemiology and the People's Health: Theory and Context []  2020-6-16 18:26

    Would the publishers of the Epidemiology and the People's Health: Theory and Context create this title available for older Kindle devices, such as Kindle Keyboard (3G) etc. Right now, Epidemiology and the People's Health is only available for to Kindle Fire, PCs etc. Why should that be?Is it possible to create the important change please. Thank you. Epidemiology and the People's Health : Theory and Context

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AWHONN's Perinatal Nursing []  2020-1-16 16:20

    I purchased this text to help studies for an OB certification exam. I was happy to see practice quizzes at the end of each chapter. Unfortunately, I have found several respond errors in the practice quizzes and want there was a method to follow-up for clarification. While these may simply be typo errors, I wonder who proofed the quizzes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AWHONN's Perinatal Nursing []  2020-1-16 16:20

    I am a visual learner. Yeah text is necessary but I remember better with pictures and diagrams and this has barely anything in it. And the text color is black and white and some blue. And the non-stop paragraph forms. It bored me to e only amazing thing about the delivery is that I received this book in excellent condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AWHONN's Perinatal Nursing []  2020-1-16 16:20

    Used to study for OB-RNC certification. Book is written in a professional journal format. No nice pics to catch your attention of hold you enticed. Must have the mind set to study to obtain through this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AWHONN's Perinatal Nursing []  2020-1-16 16:20

    this is a amazing study tutorial in preperation for certification in this area. The exam at the end of each chapter is unbelievable so that you can ensure you have understood the chapters. This is a well written book and study guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    USMLE Biostatistics and Epidemiology: USMLE Self Assessment Series []  2020-1-22 21:1

    simple to read; simple to follow. a welcome addition to understanding this subject

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    USMLE Biostatistics and Epidemiology: USMLE Self Assessment Series []  2020-1-22 21:1

    A very solid MCQ based review of medical statistics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    USMLE Biostatistics and Epidemiology: USMLE Self Assessment Series []  2020-1-22 21:1

    This book expalins and helps readers understand the applications of complex statistics to medicine and the analysis of factors determining the frequency and distribution of disease in specific populations

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jekel's Epidemiology, Biostatistics, Preventive Medicine, and Public Health []  2020-7-16 19:36

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    USMLE Biostatistics and Epidemiology: USMLE Self Assessment Series []  2020-1-22 21:1

    I HAVE A QUESTION?WHAT IS THE BOOK THA I SHOUL BE READ BEFORE STAY THIS BOOKTHAS ALL

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    USMLE Biostatistics and Epidemiology: USMLE Self Assessment Series []  2020-1-22 21:1

    This book made for self assessment based on biostatistics. The frequency of directions that paves a para self assessment with more statistical analysis. There is an approved standard deviations for self assessment on biostatistics. Best to read and too recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    USMLE Biostatistics and Epidemiology: USMLE Self Assessment Series []  2020-1-22 21:1

    If you feel weak in biostats, obtain this book. I used it in conjunction with First Aid -- amazing questions and explanations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    USMLE Biostatistics and Epidemiology: USMLE Self Assessment Series []  2020-1-22 21:1

    It is good. To be amazing it needs to be integrated the fomrulas into the answers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    USMLE Biostatistics and Epidemiology: USMLE Self Assessment Series []  2020-1-22 21:1

    This book - and especially the format it is written in - is a large support in studying. It is a very simple to use study tool that will support you remember everything much more proficiently. It defintily improve my confidence and helped me to score better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jekel's Epidemiology, Biostatistics and Preventive Medicine E-Book []  2020-5-5 18:15

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    USMLE Biostatistics and Epidemiology: USMLE Self Assessment Series []  2020-1-22 21:1

    No body could obtain away from statistics these days. The major reason I think people loath statistics is that it is presented in a very dry manner. Reader has to feel that statistics apply to true life also and for that matter it is up to the author to create it "live". Sadly, here also that "zip" is missing; however if somebody has interested you in statistics before, these types of books allow you practice and be more confident. These are simple marks in any entrance and more practice may create sure you obtain all of them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    USMLE Biostatistics and Epidemiology: USMLE Self Assessment Series []  2020-1-22 21:1

    Obtain this book if you learn through doing questions are lost when it comes to biostats -- it will support you search your method again. I used it in conjunction with First Aid.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essential Epidemiology: An Introduction for Students and Health Professionals []  2020-7-7 20:0

    It is hard to rate this I’m a true estate appraiser (now in the corporate world). I’ve worked on some huge environmental cases. I have some math chops. As an appraiser I went to some public hearings / presentations which included the state’s chief epidemiologist. In the corporate globe my job contains business continuity. (Things like how would we answer to things like COVID, swine flu etc.). The first time I heard one of these guys speak I thought, this is not math or medicine, there are too a lot of unknown variables. So they guess , when the facts change they change their guess. When COVID hit I got this book to see if I was missing is a amazing introduction to the subject. The math is not hard (about 8th grade level). It perfectly served my purpose. Of course, I have zero medical background. But it would be a amazing read for a pre-med major interested in the topic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AWHONN's Perinatal Nursing []  2020-1-16 16:20

    I have been a nurse in several various areas, I have now found my method to L&D which is what I have always wanted to do. My boss recommended this book, and I am glad she did. It is very comprehensive, up to date on the recent practices, and explains very much the "why?" we do certain things the method we do in L&D units. Beautiful much explains you what the standard of care is across the board. Some of my experienced nurses also found it very useful as a refresher and ended up buying it as well. Worth the investment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AWHONN's Perinatal Nursing []  2020-1-16 16:20

    Amazing for teaching or learning. up to date information and standards of care. I use if for reference for legal nurse consulting and teaching nursing classes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AWHONN's Perinatal Nursing []  2020-1-16 16:20

    For Labor and Delivery nurses preparing for Certification Exams (RNC-OB or RNC-EFM) this is an perfect resource. Goes into the pathophysiology of all things Perinatal nursing. Review questions were helpful, just not very a lot of of them. This really goes into the "meat" of Obstetrics and will provide an perfect foundation for any nurse looking to go into Women's Health.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AWHONN's Perinatal Nursing []  2020-1-16 16:20

    This is a amazing book! I will be taking it to work to share with my co- workers. Amazing reference book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AWHONN's Perinatal Nursing []  2020-1-16 16:20

    A terrific text when studying for inpatient OB RNC. The practice questions at the back of the book were particularly useful. This book was a more helpful study tutorial for me personally than the Intrapartum Modules book, in part because the practice questions were better. This book also covers more material, including newborns. I can see myself referring to this book often in my career.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AWHONN's Perinatal Nursing []  2020-1-16 16:20

    A must have for Mother/Baby Nurses. I think L&D RN's would benefit a lot to. I got it for the RN MNN RNC exam and so far it has been amazing for resource and up to date standard of care information.. amazing investment

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386