reproductive and perinatal epidemiology Reviews & Opinions


Submit reproductive and perinatal epidemiology review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Statistical Methods in Epidemiology (Monographs in Epidemiology and Biostatistics) review []  2020-1-22 1:14

    This book remains one of the best primary Epidemiology Methods books on the planet. It is a no nonsense book that gives the proper statistic with its confidence interval or statistical test, often with its derivation. Its index is highly useable: if i need to know how to calculate a confidence interval on an an SMR, I can just look up SMR and there will be an entry for Confidence Interval for SMR. This is a book that should remain of the shelf of every practicing epidemiologist who needs to look items up. A word of caution: there is NO philosophy (eg on selection bias) in this book so in that sense it not really a stand-alone Epi text-book, but an extremely useful supplement to be used along with a talkative text or your own coursepack.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Statistical Methods in Epidemiology (Monographs in Epidemiology and Biostatistics) review []  2020-1-22 1:14

    thank you...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Statistical Methods in Epidemiology (Monographs in Epidemiology and Biostatistics) review []  2020-1-22 1:14

    for medical students or those which begin to study epidemiology and public health professionals, very amazing easy book

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on reproductive and perinatal epidemiology or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch reproductive and perinatal epidemiology video reviews and related movies:

    See Reproductive and Perinatal Epidemiology on youtube.

     related image

    See Reproductive and Perinatal Epidemiology on youtube.

     related image

    See Reproductive and Perinatal Epidemiology on youtube.

     related image

    See An introduction to the National Perinatal Epidemiology Unit on youtube.

     related image

    See Epidemiologic Studies of Maternal/Infant Health Outcomes: David Savitz, PhD on youtube.

     related image

    See Perinatal Performance Measures and Data Collection on youtube.

     related image

    See Human Development Sciences & the Epidemiology of Child & Family Adversity - FULL LECTURE on youtube.

     related image

    See Using Administrative Data for Perinatal Quality Improvement Initiatives on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Statistical Methods in Epidemiology (Monographs in Epidemiology and Biostatistics) review []  2020-1-22 1:14

    The authors are reputable epidemiologists who have written a concise and clear elementary treatment of the statistical methods that are used in epidemiology. The book is very practical and contains some major true data sets. The authors spend a lot of time covering random sampling, the relative risk and the odds ratio and provide enough exercises at the end of the chapters to engage the students. This is a amazing text for a first course or for self-study. It also is a fine reference book for statisticians and practitioners.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Statistical Methods in Epidemiology (Monographs in Epidemiology and Biostatistics) review []  2020-1-22 1:14

    What we like. Comprehensive, concise, and clear. Fills the VOID left by other epidemiology analysis texts and the statistics not calculated by SPSS and SAS. Our constant companion in each epidemiology research task. What we do not like. More info on regression analysis in the next edition please.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epidemiology for Public Health Practice (Friis, Epidemiology for Public Health Practice) review []  2020-1-16 15:58

    This is a textbook which was purchased as a requirement for a masters level course in Public Health. I would expect the content to be identical in an ebook as in a hard copy format, however there is missing information. If this info is pertinent to the class or potential testable material then this is a problem. I’ve included a image of one example, but there are more. If you are selling an incomplete text, the buyer should be warned and perhaps the price should decrease accordingly. That’s the reason for the low rating, the textbook is otherwise fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epidemiology for Public Health Practice (Friis, Epidemiology for Public Health Practice) review []  2020-1-16 15:58

    It was an ok overall view of Epidemiology. But I highly recommend taking a refresher statistics course if your Epi class is using this book because having a primary understanding of how statistics works in research is really beneficial. It also helps to understand what various studies are conducted and for what purpose that way of study was chosen for a particular disease/problem. My latest statistics course was in 2006 and I hardly remembered anything and this book did not help. It doesn't give clear definitions on key terminology. Regardless I ended up Taking a Withdraw pass on the course and am taking a stats class this up coming semester.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epidemiology for Public Health Practice (Friis, Epidemiology for Public Health Practice) review []  2020-1-16 15:58

    I am in an online program and the book is a amazing supplement to the class, just want there was a method to obtain all the answers to the chapter review questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epidemiology for Public Health Practice (Friis, Epidemiology for Public Health Practice) review []  2020-1-16 15:58

    It was not a poor book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epidemiology for Public Health Practice (Friis, Epidemiology for Public Health Practice) review []  2020-1-16 15:58

    Mediocre book. It kind of meanders sometimes and occasionally fixates on random tangents. Really not what I'd expect as a graduate student text, but that was what my professor used it for. Ok for undergrad, still not anything I'd ever use again. Very glad I just rented it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epidemiology for Public Health Practice (Friis, Epidemiology for Public Health Practice) review []  2020-1-16 15:58

    Bought the book for my MSN. It reads well but wouldn't have bought it if I hadn't need it for school.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epidemiology for Public Health Practice (Friis, Epidemiology for Public Health Practice) review []  2020-1-16 15:58

    Product as described. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epidemiology for Public Health Practice (Friis, Epidemiology for Public Health Practice) review []  2020-1-16 15:58

    Amazing color and font. With practices.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epidemiology for Public Health Practice (Friis, Epidemiology for Public Health Practice) review []  2020-1-16 15:58

    Amazing book for college. Does the job and received it at a amazing price below shop value.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epidemiology for Public Health Practice (Friis, Epidemiology for Public Health Practice) review []  2020-1-16 15:58

    I rented it, and the book was my textbook. The content and explanation were good!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epidemiology E-Book: with STUDENT CONSULT Online Access (Gordis, Epidemiology) review []  2020-1-16 15:58

    I have learned the basics of epi before I used this book. I chose this book for review purpose. I like that the book is well-structured, and explains key concepts very thoroughly. However, there are two major flaws that affect my understanding/review.1. More content should be added for sampling.2. The questions at the end of each chapter were occasionally worded in a very vague manner. For example, Page 114 Question 4 used the term "similar population", which is very ambiguous. Related in baseline characteristics (sex, gender, race) or disease prevalence or both? That ambiguity affects the results of the question. There are more examples in the exercise questions that share the issue of wording.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epidemiology E-Book: with STUDENT CONSULT Online Access (Gordis, Epidemiology) review []  2020-1-16 15:58

    I search the concepts to be fairly well explained, and the content interesting enough, at least more so than my Nursing Theory class, but the layout created it intolerable to read. To quote a fellow reviewer who shared my sentiments: "I know it's impossible to develop a clear and efficient layout, but it could be better. When you are trying to read AND comprehend the information, you shouldn't have to go forward 4 pages to search the similar table or back 5 pages to search the similar figure. The examples are extremely confusing, and I was left wondering where the numbers to calculate came from."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epidemiology E-Book: with STUDENT CONSULT Online Access (Gordis, Epidemiology) review []  2020-1-16 15:58

    This is a really amazing textbook. This is a topic that could easily be very dry, but the author writes in a clear, engaging, non-patronizing manner that created it actually pleasurable to read. The author included humor and a amazing multitude of real-life examples to bring home the point- to support you, a non-epidemiologist, understand well. I'm a graduate nursing student with undergraduate degrees in both biology and nursing, and never felt the need to write a textbook review before. Teachers and professors, please consider this textbook for your classes!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epidemiology E-Book: with STUDENT CONSULT Online Access (Gordis, Epidemiology) review []  2020-1-16 15:58

    Amazing condition as described by seller! Delievered on time. No ’s thick but not so thick book. It’s hard for me to review about the contents though since I ended up dropping the class I required this book for and so haven’t really read it much at all. Would just hold it for future reference or if I happen to need that class later on.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epidemiology E-Book: with STUDENT CONSULT Online Access (Gordis, Epidemiology) review []  2020-1-16 15:58

    I am currently reading the book for an epi grad class. It has MANY examples that support illustrate points, which I need. Also, the questions at the end of the text support solidify the points, which I also need. What's disappointing is that I bought the e-book ver and the tables and charts are often too little (font and all) for me to read. If this had been an actual book, I am sure it would have been printed in a reading-sized font. The one via Kindle is toooooo little and, thus, I miss much required insight since lots of questions and examples refer to these tables and figures :(Kindle needs to review it's e-printing of this text, including offer ways of enlarging it. (I cannot enlarge it even via my computer's functions).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epidemiology E-Book: with STUDENT CONSULT Online Access (Gordis, Epidemiology) review []  2020-1-16 15:58

    Simple to read and comprehend concepts and examples. Some examples are oversimplified, but that allows a gentle introduction to the subject and piques interest for further study. My course instructor jumps from sections of the book to other sections, yet the chapters are fairly self-contained and do not presuppose you have read an earlier section. The Kindle ver is ok, but it does not help this jumping around so well. I would recommend this book for anyone wishing an introduction to epidemiology.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epidemiology E-Book: with STUDENT CONSULT Online Access (Gordis, Epidemiology) review []  2020-1-16 15:58

    To claim to love a textbook would be crazy in some way, but this textbook breaks the topic matter down in an understandable method and has done much to support me understand what my instructors are hoping for me to learn. Is there really much more that one can ask for in a textbook?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epidemiology E-Book: with STUDENT CONSULT Online Access (Gordis, Epidemiology) review []  2020-1-16 15:58

    If you are a public health or epidemiology student you should own this book. What sets it apart from related textbooks is that it very thoroughly and clearly explain necessary concepts; nothing is just glossed over as in other textbooks. It does not go in to amazing depth some methods/tools used in clinical epidemiology such as inter-rater agreement, statistical models and other statistical methods etc., but I don't think it was part of the scope of the book. A truly perfect book you should buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epidemiology E-Book: with STUDENT CONSULT Online Access (Gordis, Epidemiology) review []  2020-1-16 15:58

    amazing book but I got it as a rental and it doesn't contain online access. That access is already taken my someone else. in little letters they wrote Access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with rentals. I only notices it after I test accessing the book online

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epidemiology E-Book: with STUDENT CONSULT Online Access (Gordis, Epidemiology) review []  2020-1-16 15:58

    I had this text used for a graduate level introduction to Epidemiology course. I thought it was simple to follow. And as a bonus, if you buy it new, you obtain access to an online copy that contains the ability to highlight the text and take notes, which created studying even easier for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bovine Reproduction review []  2019-12-21 18:30

    It is very amazing book in Bovine Reproduction. The book is current and balances well practical and primary fundamental principles. Potentially the best of its kind right now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bovine Reproduction review []  2019-12-21 18:30

    verygood

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bovine Reproduction review []  2019-12-21 18:30

    Perfect book. Amazing source of information. Very reliable subjects and pictures.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epidemiology: An Introduction review []  2020-1-19 23:55

    This is an perfect book or not depending on your career/major interests. If you are planning to do a PhD in Epidemiology, this is the book that you would wish to read for an introductory class. Instead, if you are doing a Masters in Public Health and Epidemiology is one of the needed courses that you have to take, this will probably be too dense for you and probably will confuse you. I would suggest Epidemiology by Leon Grdis for such e fresh ver is related to the previous ver except that the authors have added a chapter on the history of Epidemiology which I didnt like as it was written in a boring method and too dense.I am giving this book 4 stars for the outstanding content and being probably the only introductory book that introduces Epidemiology concepts correctly. However, I though the previous edition of the book was better!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epidemiology: An Introduction review []  2020-1-19 23:55

    I have Modern Epidemiology by the same author and I had not bought this book because I thought it had only primary concepts but it was a very amazing surprise when I found a lot of concepts that reinforced what I learned in the master of epidemiology that I completed. Besides, the author shows a lot of amazing examples that create it easier to understand the point he has in mind.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epidemiology: An Introduction review []  2020-1-19 23:55

    Still reads like any Rothman text but a great, slightly-easier-to-read (and as a consequence, not as detailed) ver of his Modern Epidemiology (3rd) text.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epidemiology: An Introduction review []  2020-1-19 23:55

    It may just be mine, but it came out super blurry and low quality. That was my experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epidemiology: An Introduction review []  2020-1-19 23:55

    a bit technical of a book, and you really have to pay attention. But the book arrived in amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epidemiology: An Introduction review []  2020-1-19 23:55

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epidemiology: An Introduction review []  2020-1-19 23:55

    This is the most concise, accessible, and essential introduction to the concepts of modern epidemiology that I have seen. Highlights contain the perfect explanations of confounding and interaction, the enlightened approach to case-control studies, and why testing for statistical significance is often of small practical significance. This book is excellent for public health students at any level, and should be needed reading for every epidemiologist.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epidemiology: An Introduction review []  2020-1-19 23:55

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epidemiology: An Introduction review []  2020-1-19 23:55

    Clear, concise, easy-to-read book. It was needed for my graduate level intro to epidemiology course and I think it's been an effective learning tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epidemiology: An Introduction review []  2020-1-19 23:55

    I purchased this for a faculty member. I haven't keep any complaints so I'm assuming the like the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Modern Epidemiology review []  2020-1-21 20:14

    This is an perfect book (5 stars for content), but this edition, which is described as "Third Edition, Mid-cycle revision" and dated 2012 appears to be the exact same text as the 2008 Third Edition (3 stars for unclear product description). The only difference is that this product comes with online access to the e-book ver and "additional resources". The only added resource I could search was errata - and this should be available to anyone who purchased the 2008 book anyway. The publisher should create this info clear so customers can create informed buying decisions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Modern Epidemiology review []  2020-1-21 20:14

    There are quite a few pages in the book that are printed really badly, making those pages illegible. However, since those pages are spread in the middle of the book, it is nearly impossible to explore them immediately. I filed the request to return at about 1 month and 9 days after the initial order date. And the request was rejected... Anyway, for future customers, guess you need to check the book thoroughly ASAP.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Modern Epidemiology review []  2020-1-21 20:14

    I am a social scientist, not an epidemiologist, and I found this book to exceptionally good. It is the most current, complete, and clear presentation of methods for causal inference for observational (i.e. non-experimental) studies that I have seen. The things that really set this book apart for me include:1. It synthesizes contributions by Pearl and Rubin on the foundations of causal inference, and contributes its own perspective via the sufficient cause model. This is truly cutting edge, not to mention impeccably coherent.2. The first third of the book is on study design, including measurement, sampling, and defining effects. This is just fantastic. A lot of methods textbooks jump right into approaches to analyzing data with small time taken to discuss how to create the data in the first place. This book provides a major corrective to that tendency.3. In data analysis, a lot of attention is given to sparse data problems, which again is just great. So a lot of textbooks overlook this problem, which is a large omission.4. The data analysis section contains discussion of up-and-coming data mining and non-parametric methods (e.g. BART, boosted regression, etc.) to characterize response surfaces in the service of causal inference. That's amazingly cutting edge for a textbook.5. The meta-analysis section emphasizes simplicity and provides a very nice list of common errors that should be avoided.6. The references are to state of the art literature not only in epidemiology, but also in econometrics, education research, and statistics. It's amazing to see such cross-fertilization across disciplines, and it shows how these different disciplines are converging, it seems, on common analytical tools for causal inference in observational ere are lots of nice examples throughout the book too. For other social scientists out there, I highly recommend this as a primer on state of the art methods for carrying out observational studies.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Modern Epidemiology review []  2020-1-21 20:14

    Might be the authority text in the field, but incredibly dense and abstract without practical examples.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Modern Epidemiology review []  2020-1-21 20:14

    This is an outstanding textbook, explaining the state-of-the-art thinking in Epidemiology. I am giving it 4 stars, because the book is quite dense and you basically have to read most chapters several times to really understand what they are saying!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Modern Epidemiology review []  2020-1-21 20:14

    If you're an epidemiologist (or studying to be one), this is definitely a resource you need to have on hand. I've found it useful in studying for my PhD qualifying exams, and also as a reference in teaching students. It is the "go-to" whenever there is a question at hand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Modern Epidemiology review []  2020-1-21 20:14

    Required the book for class- and it was a amazing deal.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Modern Epidemiology review []  2020-1-21 20:14

    The gold standard text.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Modern Epidemiology review []  2020-1-21 20:14

    This is your classic reference book for epidemiology. Buy it. You will most likely still use it 5 years down the street or more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Modern Epidemiology review []  2020-1-21 20:14

    Simple to read? Heck no. The first edition authored by Rothman only is a much easier read. But this is a complete and detailed book, important for anyone who needs to or wants to understand epidemiology.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Introduction to Epidemiology review []  2020-1-23 1:45

    Amazing book! Item as described and so much cheaper than the book store

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Introduction to Epidemiology review []  2020-1-23 1:45

    Well arranged!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Introduction to Epidemiology review []  2020-1-23 1:45

    Simple to read needed textbook

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Introduction to Epidemiology review []  2020-1-23 1:45

    Very informative and useful in class.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Introduction to Epidemiology review []  2020-1-23 1:45

    Simple to comprehend and interesting text.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Introduction to Epidemiology review []  2020-1-23 1:45

    college book is college book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Introduction to Epidemiology review []  2020-1-23 1:45

    It met my expectations

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Introduction to Epidemiology review []  2020-1-23 1:45

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Introduction to Epidemiology review []  2020-1-23 1:45

    Simple read , just the necessary details

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Introduction to Epidemiology review []  2020-1-23 1:45

    Really enjoying how well written and the ease of dialogue in this book. I can see this will be one of my favs

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AWHONN's Perinatal Nursing review []  2020-1-16 16:20

    I have been a nurse in several various areas, I have now found my method to L&D which is what I have always wanted to do. My boss recommended this book, and I am glad she did. It is very comprehensive, up to date on the recent practices, and explains very much the "why?" we do certain things the method we do in L&D units. Beautiful much explains you what the standard of care is across the board. Some of my experienced nurses also found it very useful as a refresher and ended up buying it as well. Worth the investment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AWHONN's Perinatal Nursing review []  2020-1-16 16:20

    A terrific text when studying for inpatient OB RNC. The practice questions at the back of the book were particularly useful. This book was a more helpful study tutorial for me personally than the Intrapartum Modules book, in part because the practice questions were better. This book also covers more material, including newborns. I can see myself referring to this book often in my career.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AWHONN's Perinatal Nursing review []  2020-1-16 16:20

    For Labor and Delivery nurses preparing for Certification Exams (RNC-OB or RNC-EFM) this is an perfect resource. Goes into the pathophysiology of all things Perinatal nursing. Review questions were helpful, just not very a lot of of them. This really goes into the "meat" of Obstetrics and will provide an perfect foundation for any nurse looking to go into Women's Health.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AWHONN's Perinatal Nursing review []  2020-1-16 16:20

    Used to study for OB-RNC certification. Book is written in a professional journal format. No nice pics to catch your attention of hold you enticed. Must have the mind set to study to obtain through this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AWHONN's Perinatal Nursing review []  2020-1-16 16:20

    I purchased this text to help studies for an OB certification exam. I was happy to see practice quizzes at the end of each chapter. Unfortunately, I have found several respond errors in the practice quizzes and want there was a method to follow-up for clarification. While these may simply be typo errors, I wonder who proofed the quizzes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AWHONN's Perinatal Nursing review []  2020-1-16 16:20

    This is a amazing book! I will be taking it to work to share with my co- workers. Amazing reference book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AWHONN's Perinatal Nursing review []  2020-1-16 16:20

    A must have for Mother/Baby Nurses. I think L&D RN's would benefit a lot to. I got it for the RN MNN RNC exam and so far it has been amazing for resource and up to date standard of care information.. amazing investment

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AWHONN's Perinatal Nursing review []  2020-1-16 16:20

    Amazing for teaching or learning. up to date information and standards of care. I use if for reference for legal nurse consulting and teaching nursing classes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AWHONN's Perinatal Nursing review []  2020-1-16 16:20

    I am a visual learner. Yeah text is necessary but I remember better with pictures and diagrams and this has barely anything in it. And the text color is black and white and some blue. And the non-stop paragraph forms. It bored me to e only amazing thing about the delivery is that I received this book in excellent condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    AWHONN's Perinatal Nursing review []  2020-1-16 16:20

    this is a amazing study tutorial in preperation for certification in this area. The exam at the end of each chapter is unbelievable so that you can ensure you have understood the chapters. This is a well written book and study guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epidemiology: Beyond the Basics review []  2020-1-21 20:14

    While I had to purchase for class, it was only one of three books I kept after graduation. The examples are amazing for jogging your memory, if you havent used the skills in a while.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epidemiology: Beyond the Basics review []  2020-1-21 20:14

    Nice textbook. Arrives very quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epidemiology: Beyond the Basics review []  2020-1-21 20:14

    this is what we just need for pur library in our school

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epidemiology: Beyond the Basics review []  2020-1-21 20:14

    Used product as new, textbook for school.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Human Reproductive Biology review []  2020-1-22 20:43

    I rented this book to provide my daughter with reproductive education since her Christian school requires this of parents. The pictures are beautiful amazing and they cover all subjects from baby formation to STD's and the reproductive organs and processes. The illustrations are fairly well documented and presented. This book allowed us to review the facts of reproduction in one or two evenings mainly using the illustrated pictures.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Human Reproductive Biology review []  2020-1-22 20:43

    I had to purchase this book since the publisher would not provide me with a desk copy. Worth the value. Very detailed. Appropriate for second or third year undergraduates in biology.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Human Reproductive Biology review []  2020-1-22 20:43

    The book is written in a method that is understandable and interesting, and I love the clinical abnormalities that they contain which I am most interested in. Amazing diagrams and layout too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Human Reproductive Biology review []  2020-1-22 20:43

    Amazing book, informative, simple to comprehend, renting the book is a amazing option, not too technical but a small material sometimes feels out of place, repetative, or scarce. Overall a amazing sense of the reproductive system for anyone to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Human Reproductive Biology review []  2020-1-22 20:43

    It's will create do for the price. But definitely not good shape.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Human Reproductive Biology review []  2020-1-22 20:43

    The first few chapters are beautiful boring but the rest of the book is interesting, simple to read, and has amazing information

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Human Reproductive Biology review []  2020-1-22 20:43

    Hi still couldnt handle at my ikindle.why?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Human Reproductive Biology review []  2020-1-22 20:43

    This book came in excellent condition. It came hardcover and sealed. The campus stores sold this book for $150. This is a steal!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Human Reproductive Biology review []  2020-1-22 20:43

    It came in like a brand fresh textbook. Hope it isn't hard to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Reproductive System at a Glance review []  2020-1-22 21:1

    Very amazing short review!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Reproductive System at a Glance review []  2020-1-22 21:1

    For the most part the at a glance books are the same formula. A page of text on one side, a full page drawn graphic on the other side. However, on a lot of subjects I search that they are too superficial lacking the depth to create them real study aids and instead acting as broad strokes overviews of any given topic. That said, if you wish to have an idea about a given system without the depth of Guyton & Hall, or you wish more pictures to support you understand a subject, they are useful.I was however, surprised with the depth of "The Reproductive System at a Glance." This book provides much more detail than a lot of others in the series and will give its readers a sound foundation in reproductive physiology, anatomy, and pathology. Although there were fewer illustrations than in some of the other "Glance" books I found them useful and felt they compliment, the text nicely.I won't say I loved this book but it would be a solid addition to your library and I do recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Reproductive System at a Glance review []  2020-1-22 21:1

    This slim book consists of 48 short chapters: 25 on the normal human reproductive system and 23 on different pathophysiological aspects.Each chapter is a double-page spread of text with simple, well-chosen illustrations in color. This structure makes the info simple to access and breaks it into easily-learned quantities, but also causes matter as complex as reproductive genetics to be given exactly as much zone as ere is also no introduction or overview, so the book plunges right into discussion of the pituitary gland and gonadotropins and jumps about to end with syphilis and HIV, which are forced to share the final e table of contents provides no clue to the rationale for the book's organization, but the index is very is would be a amazing accompaniment and study tutorial to coursework that contains a more general perspective and it can also serve as a fast reference. Some coordinated online resources are also available, including helpful flashcards.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Reproductive System at a Glance review []  2020-1-22 21:1

    This volume of the at a glance series is a lean 107 pages but does cover the basics. In my office my work as a rehabilitation RN often coincides with my less formal role of staff educator for non-medical personnel. Having primary adult level instructional materials helps staff feel they can browse and read up on things that may be going on in their family that they are too embarrassed to ask about. That is especially real for this volume. There are only 2 pages on menopause but they have been read twice by members of my staff in the latest 2 days. I even had one person tell me "that's a whole lot more than my gynecologist told me".Some of this book is more clinically medical than my need in my office but that is alright. I may have preferred less on abnormal sexual development in puberty but who knows who may be looking for that information. Overall a amazing primary reference book for a multitude of purposes. Amazing graphics and simple to read (but small) font.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Reproductive System at a Glance review []  2020-1-22 21:1

    The Reproductive System at a Glance is exactly as the title says: a glance at the reproductive systems in the male & female species. It's a beautiful in depth glance, though. With just over 100 pages, the book is thin, but somehow manages to cover the basics beautiful rfect for e book is separated into 2 parts: Normal human reproduction and Human reproductive disorders. Normal human reproduction covers subjects such as hormones, primary reproductive anatomy, puberty, the menstrual cycle, fertilization and the establishment of pregnancy, labor, menopause and rt 2, Human reproductive disorders, covers sexual dysfunction, infertility, multi-fetal pregnancies, certain cancers of the reproductive systems, sexually transmitted diseases and ere are some graphs & drawings as well as colourful & bold headings that create this book simple to reference and read through. I highly recommend it as a teaching tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Reproductive System at a Glance review []  2020-1-22 21:1

    I chose this book because a mate has prostate cancer. I wanted to know more about it and the treatment for it. I was quite impressed with the explanatory text and detailed info about the condition. In fact, I was impressed with the entire book. Seems to me that this volume, one in a series of ‘at a glance’ medical books, is a amazing review for specialists and those who will be taking an examination for licensing. While the lay reader may search more professionally oriented info than he wants, the amount of info he will search in two facing pages is amazing.If you are a medical professional, you probably know already how valuable these reference books can be. If you are a lay person seeking more detailed info than generally available to you, test books in this series. You’ll learn a lot in a short VE STARS!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Reproductive System at a Glance review []  2020-1-22 21:1

    The at a Glance medical series offers assorted topics at affordable prices, and The Reproductive System at a Glance in my opinion. The copy I have received is the Fourth Edition. With an accompanying www service offering self tests as well as flash cards, one can enhance their learning experience. The books in the series that I have obtained all share a primary double page per topic format with drawn illustrations and a small, contemporary font. Chapters include endocrinological and psychological influences in addition to the primary reproductive development. Later chapters deal with abnormalities in individual male/female function as well as in locations of reproduction. This very primary publication is well worth the cost for medical students, physician assistants and nurses.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Reproductive System at a Glance review []  2020-1-22 21:1

    This is a slim but thorough volume deals with the human reproduction system. Filled with colourful illustrations and charts, it is divided into two parts. The first deals with the reproductive system itself while the second focuses on selected disorders. The companion www service provides opportunity for self assessment and testing. While not the end all of reproductive tomes, it is a solid reference that that will help students and specialists alike.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Reproductive System at a Glance review []  2020-1-22 21:1

    This book was a lot thinner then I thought it would be - consider it more of a light guide. It does have a lot of valuable info but I think it is in more of primary book verses a really useful supplement. I guess it really depends on your level of knowledge. If you're relatively unaware of the reproductive system, this will give you a lot of information. If you're a bit more advanced, you might think this is lacking.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epidemiology, 4th Edition review []  2020-1-23 1:43

    This book is simple to read and arranges the info in a format that holds your interest. Newer versions may be more helpful, but I had to purchase this as a needed textbook for my graduate level public health course. It isn't overly complex or overly complicated...It is one of the few books that I feel was worth the money. I feel instructors should rely on this material more than other textbooks. If you don't wish to spend the cash to purchase this in paperback or hard cover - Amazon has a "rent" option that is very reasonable for this textbook. All textbooks these days should come with on-line study tutorials for students - we definitely pay enough for the textbooks and deserve to obtain as much help in understanding, retaining and applying the content as possible.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epidemiology, 4th Edition review []  2020-1-23 1:43

    It's incredibly useful to be able to use find & highlight features for my textbook (since I purchased the Kindle edition).BUT a solid third of the figures in the book are not shown because "Rights were not granted to contain this figure in electronic media. Please refer to the printed publication." which is a beautiful huge letdown. Almost all the charts he references (up to ch. 5 at least) are shown, which is obviously more necessary than visual aids to historic or scientific references, but it would be nice to have the other figures, too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epidemiology, 4th Edition review []  2020-1-23 1:43

    1. This is a amazing text for learning about the fundamentals of epidemiology. It's clear and concise. I give it 5 stars for being a amazing EVERLike others have said, the Kindle ver SUUUUUUUUUUUCKS. Do NOT waste your cash on the kindle version. It's missing ~60% of the figures that are in the book. And really, you need those. I don't even know why they thought that this was an acceptable substitute to market, it's absolutely useless. I returned the Kindle ver and bought a physical copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epidemiology, 4th Edition review []  2020-1-23 1:43

    The content of the book is fine, no complaints s very annoying though that every other page has a note: "Rights not granted to contain this figure in electronic media. Please refer to the printed publication"Some images/figures are included some or not. Seems as if 50% of figures are not included in e-version. That was not indicated before I bought this book. Be warned when buying for Kindle.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epidemiology, 4th Edition review []  2020-1-23 1:43

    I took epidemiology 12 years ago with the second edition. At the time, I was frankly amazed by the quality of the book. Apparently, subsequent changes have done small but to add words and muddle concepts. If you need it for your class, you don't have much choice. I hope Dr. Gordis considers whittling down some though, and spending more time reinforcing vital concepts, as opposed to adding contemporary examples to already sufficient ones.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epidemiology, 4th Edition review []  2020-1-23 1:43

    Being a novice in the field of Epidemiology, I do not know that I am well versed enough to give an opinion but...I can't say I really like the book. It starts out very interesting but then gets in to all the calculations for epidemiological issues. Unfortunately the explanations are hard to follow with not good analogies. I think in Epidemiology analogies are very necessary and would be a important teaching tool. I do not believe I would have chosen this book for students. Method too a lot of pics of graphs and table without adequate explanation as to what they represent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epidemiology, 4th Edition review []  2020-1-23 1:43

    This book provides a very primary overview of epidemiology, which is helpful if you are a novice to the subject. I required the book because my professor tends to create things seem more complicated, and I wanted an organized, simplistic method to look at epidemiology. This book was excellent for that, though it is not for anyone with an understanding of primary epidemiology.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epidemiology, 4th Edition review []  2020-1-23 1:43

    This book is fairly useless in the kindle format for following along with reading assignments for class because of the lack of page numbers. In addition a huge number of figures and tables/graphs are unavailable because the publisher didn't have permission to reprint them in electronic format. These facts should be labeled clearly in the Kindle marketplace.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epidemiology, 4th Edition review []  2020-1-23 1:43

    CRAP! You can search alternative resources all over the web. This book will go out of its method to confuse you! The example and content is difficult to follow and does a not good job conveying the concept. Had to rely on other sources just to understand the easy concepts... avoid if possible, but then, it might be required... buy used!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Epidemiology, 4th Edition review []  2020-1-23 1:43

    I reviewed the 2e and though it was a amazing book. Still ever, it's still not as amazing as my standard: Jekel's Epidemiology, Biostatistics, Preventive Medicine and Public Health.If you have the opportunity to review both, do it before you buy either one.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter