researcher: academic journals reader app Reviews & Opinions


Submit researcher: academic journals reader app review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Academic Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-1-26 21:8

    Awesome app, pure genius! But we need more methods of organizing the Journals, Articles and Data. Choosing a Journal and scrolling through it slow, unlike the home page it scrolls freely, quickly and smoothly. Could you modernize this. With so a lot of articles fast smooth scrolling is essential.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Academic Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-1-26 21:8

    This app is the one what I need absolutely!! Thanks a lot💕

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Academic Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-1-26 21:8

    The idea of the app is amazing, it is wonderful! But, as you might be aware of as well is that it would be even better and would be more beautiful for people in social sciences had the app also included journals in social sciences, you can start with sociology and politics as a go, speaking from my point of interest of course. I will be waiting passionately to see this coming true! Thank you again!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on researcher: academic journals reader app or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch researcher: academic journals reader app video reviews and related movies:

    See Researcher - Academic Journals Reader App on youtube.

     related image

    See Researcher - Academic Journal Reader App on youtube.

     related image

    See Researcher App: Academic Journals Reader App in Tamil | தமிழில் ஒரு கண்ணோட்டம் on youtube.

     related image

    See How to Read a Research Paper on youtube.

     related image

    See 15 Writing Apps to Help You Write Papers and Essays Faster - College Info Geek on youtube.

     related image

    See Research PDF Workflow on youtube.

     related image

    See Research Pad App/Software for Scholars & Researchers on youtube.

     related image

    See What’s The Difference Between An Academic Versus Industry Researcher #‎AskCheeky‬ on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Academic Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-1-26 21:8

    Give me a bit more time with it and it'll be 5+👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Academic Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-1-26 21:8

    Would you consider including some journals on mathematics?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Academic Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-1-26 21:8

    It is a really amazing app.. the only issue is that whenever is exit an article i am redirected to the top of the feed. I guess starting from that article again would be better.. otjerwise amazing work 💯

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Academic Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-1-26 21:8

    I love the app. Everything that I wish in one place. But it would be better if there's an inbuilt reader instead of redirecting to a browser.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Academic Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-1-26 21:8

    Attractive

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Academic Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-1-26 21:8

    This application is wonderful! Finally, a method for everyone to come to know newest research and scientific updates from every journal! The idea of creating various menus for preferred and uninteresting papers is amazing as well and I would suggest to present the DOI code of each article, so that if one wants to read it deeply, could easily type the code. Aside from those details, I believe it's excellent and I am so glad I found it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Academic Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-1-26 21:8

    This is a amazing application to hold up with the stream of scientific publications. The key-word find works fine, but it is not the strength of the application (done better on a pc with more journals and history). The best is the mobile platform, where you can read the stream of papers when you have a moment, something that is not done on a pc. But this function can easily be greatly improved. The downside is that you cannot obtain rid of papers that don’t interest you. Hence, you will miss interesting papers because you have to scan through the same uninteresting papers over and over again; You will never obtain to the bottom of the list, and eventually you may stop using the app. The only thing that is required to solve the issue is three (instead of two) lists [incoming stream, selected (book marked), and deselected], with the incoming stream containing only those that have not been selected or deselected. If selection is then be done with a right-swipe, and deselection with a left-swipe, the application would be perfect, especially with more journals are added over time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Academic Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-1-26 21:8

    I'm blown away, it seems like such an obvious app but it's the first I've seen of the sort. The design is concise and the application is simple to use ❤️♥️❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Academic Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-1-26 21:8

    Great. The only thing is to improve design of icon. And no, I haven't any suggestions, but I just see a square icon on my Android device Galaxy device, instead of something more.. like circle

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Academic Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-1-26 21:8

    This application is very useful, but could you improve the bookmark reading process. Filter function should contain more advance functions. For example date limitation .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Academic Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-1-26 21:8

    This is a phenomenal application for being up to date with scientific literature. I like its simple integration of various journals, the interface and the overall usability. What I also have fun is to save searches and filters for future consultation. I like to express my gratitude to the developer for importing journals not previously indexed, after my request. I truly recommend this application to anyone who needs to be current with scientific research.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Academic Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-1-26 21:8

    Oh my god , I don't need find the name of journals first!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Academic Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-1-26 21:8

    I really like the interface and how it works, my only complaint is that there is one journal on computer science, and it's computer science for business.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Academic Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-1-26 21:8

    I like the idea but there is no option for computer science journal, can you guys contain CS journals? Please

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Academic Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-1-26 21:8

    Amazing concept, but considered incomplete for my field (entomology). Lots of journals missing :(

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Academic Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-1-26 21:8

    There is nothing about history etc. Rubbish

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Academic Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-1-26 21:8

    Amazing concept but there seems to be more emphasis on biology and life sciences and less on Physics.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Academic Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-1-26 21:8

    Amazing concept. Been looking for something like this for a while. Could be a bit better on the technical front.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Academic Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-1-26 21:8

    Unbelievable app! But could you add some poultry science journals?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Academic Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-1-26 21:8

    Thanks is a amazing app but it will be amazing if you add more journals

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Academic Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-1-26 21:8

    No Arts and Humanities or social sciences? For real?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Academic Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-1-26 21:8

    There was nothing about engineering, hopelessly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Academic Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-1-26 21:8

    Amazing one hold it up

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Academic Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-1-26 21:8

    Perfect app. Very interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Academic Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-1-26 21:8

    Very useful for research

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Academic Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-1-26 21:8

    Perfect application indeed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Academic Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-1-26 21:8

    nice but find criteria deliver very limited results

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Academic Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-1-26 21:8

    Very useful app, thanks for creating and sharing with us.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Academic Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-1-26 21:8

    No economics material

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Academic Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-1-26 21:8

    Awesome... useful application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Academic Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-1-26 21:8

    Very helpful app...thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Academic Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-1-26 21:8

    This application is of amazing helpful for me to search the articles that I wish efficiently.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Academic Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-1-26 21:8

    Can't even begin the application :/ Whenever I try, I always obtain a notice saying 'Unfortunately, the application has stopped working'. Really frustrating

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Academic Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-1-26 21:8

    This application is very helpful.We can review all research journals at one st downloaded application for the students interested in research and hold updated .😊

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Academic Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-1-26 21:8

    Where are the humanities journals?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Academic Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-1-26 21:8

    The app. overall very helpful because it is a easy without any complication so it simple to view and review. We can call it (a true all in one). All the best

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Academic Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-1-26 21:8

    Simple to use and recommends very relevant articles.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Science Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-9-22 21:8

    Some of the journals are not being updated regularly. For example, Journal of The Electrochemical Society. I have just published an article in that journal and I was hoping to disseminate my work through this app. But I am quite disappointed because it does not feature the recent published work for some of the journals. I believe that I am not the only one who wishes that this application could give benefit to the authors and the community. Please fix this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Science Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-9-22 21:8

    This application is very helpful in a lot of ways, but it's tiring to add journals only once. Can you add an option where you can follow multiple if not all journals in a specific field? Overall I really liked this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Science Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-9-22 21:8

    BUG: The PDF viewer in all IEEE papers does not work. Please fix this It is very simple to hold track of papers in this app, I like it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Science Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-9-22 21:8

    I love that I can have several filter tabs, it's convenient and helps me organise my thoughts and ideas.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Science Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-9-22 21:8

    Doesn't have filter for author, or date timeline of journals published. Hoping for that soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Science Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-9-22 21:8

    Very amazing application for engineers and scientists

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Science Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-9-22 21:8

    Nice application having limited info

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Science Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-9-22 21:8

    Amazing papers science matters

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Science Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-9-22 21:8

    This is an awesome app. Thank you to the initiators!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Science Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-9-22 21:8

    Amazing app... just what I need to improve myself

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Science Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-9-22 21:8

    Amazing app, strongly recommended to scientists looking for all new articles with the chosen keywords in a single feed. Tried it some time ago, but then the keyword find didn't work properly. Now everything works fine. The interface is smooth and pleasant. The only issue is with the screen orientation - when landscape mode is only allowed on a device, the in-app orientation changes unpredictably between various application screens. Dear help team, please, create a full landscape support, and your application will be the best android device sci tool in the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Science Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-9-22 21:8

    Hire some intelligent guys. I don't have time to select category > then again 100s of subcategories > then again 1000s of journals > then I search no ingesting thing to read!! Huge data is not your cup of tea, I tip you to follow any other news apps like business insider(if you have best connects). Amazing Luck Team.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Science Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-9-22 21:8

    This is a very usefull application that should be kept as it is (no ads) and reworded. I encourage everyone to check it and help it. We need knowledge and amazing intentions implemented.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Science Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-9-22 21:8

    I love it......it's like my FB......only no side effects :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Science Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-9-22 21:8

    I loved the UI of the app... Amazing work done by the application developers team!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Science Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-9-22 21:8

    An perfect app! I normally don't even take the time to review apps but this one really deserves five stars. It is easy to use and is incredibly useful to hold track of your field of work/passion. It might be worth thinking about adding a share option, so you can immediately share papers you've found with other people on various messengers or social networks - not essential but perhaps useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Science Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-9-22 21:8

    First the application was amazing. Everything ran smoothly and all was good. After an update, I obtain an error everytime I begin the app. Now , I can't even use it. Please fix this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Science Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-9-22 21:8

    Attractive UI, but it throws an error every time I actually test to begin a PDF. Not much use just being able to look at abstracts...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Science Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-9-22 21:8

    I liked it, but now after the recent modernize it is taking longer time to open.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Science Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-9-22 21:8

    Thoughts on adding an audio-enabled option to listen to the papers will driving or when 'on-the-move'?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Science Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-9-22 21:8

    Nice application it's very helpful to know research papers knowledge

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Science Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-9-22 21:8

    works fine

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Science Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-9-22 21:8

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Science Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-9-22 21:8

    I am in love with this app. I am a bsc physics student and loves research stuffs. But it's small complicated for beginners. Please test to create outlook more easy and eyes catching. Though loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Science Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-9-22 21:8

    Their privacy policy claims they need my name and email to present me relevant papers. I thought that's what the journals and find options were there for! I don't need to sync between my phone and pc, why do I need an account?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Science Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-9-22 21:8

    Very less journals from crop science or plant breeding point of view e.g journals like crop science,plant breeding, euphytica etc not included

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Science Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-9-22 21:8

    Very nice app, although I'm missing ACM journals (e.g. Transactions on Graphics).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Science Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-9-22 21:8

    This is awesome! It is very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Science Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-9-22 21:8

    I would love to see Articles on Ecology

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Science Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-9-22 21:8

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Science Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-9-22 21:8

    I'm glad to be able to read journals similar to my study but after couple of hours, this apps has completely gone blank. Crashed. I installed and re-installed the application and it appears the same. Plus, it loads method too slow. I read after fresh modernize from you enable this application to run smoothly but it did not. Hopefully you could do something cause I will very much appreciate it. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Science Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-9-22 21:8

    Only 1 issue....i want the entire article was in the application itself

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Science Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-9-22 21:8

    A excellent timeline of scientific artucles from journals that you choose to see!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Science Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-9-22 21:8

    Love it so quick uploads. First i opened application i look at arcticles that published 10 mins ago 😀

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Science Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-9-22 21:8

    Its not opening

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Science Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-9-22 21:8

    Amazing content and fresh.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Science Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-9-22 21:8

    Unbelievable ..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Science Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-9-22 21:8

    Perfect application idea, I love the idea of getting exposure to scientific articles in different fields that I wouldn't otherwise be exposed to. Unfortunately, during acc setup, everytime I would test to select which research topics I was interested in I would select a few and then the application would back out to research zone selection again, forgetting all my topic interests. Until this is fixed I cannot use this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Science Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-9-22 21:8

    Amazing and amazing application but please add a selection button like selected all or not or select to his own decision button

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: Science Journals Reader App review [App]  2018-9-22 21:8

    I've installed this app....it's quite amazing one But still I'm unble to understand the content in the journals....can you tell main aim and importance of this journals in studies

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: More Than 9,000 Academic Journals review [App]  2019-4-7 13:8

    keeps crashing after update... wont even open.. i tried reinstalling, but that didn't work... later cleared catche and it worked 😂 . amazing application btw been using it for a year now

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: More Than 9,000 Academic Journals review [App]  2019-4-7 13:8

    I like this application - it is convenient and takes a lot of work out of finding/reading articles. However I have a couple of gripes: 1) I would like to attach notes to articles saved on my account, so when I read the article I can save my thoughts on it for later 2) I can't add bioRxiv (there is an option for some sections of bioRxiv but not for neuroscience or bioRxiv as a whole) as a journal. A lot of fresh articles are pre-printed on bioRxiv now, so this means my Researcher library is frequently out of date. 3) I would like a 'suggested reading', 'things you might like' or 'popular now' feature to support me search fresh articles I might have otherwise missed. These things seem easy to implement so it is frustrating they are not available.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: More Than 9,000 Academic Journals review [App]  2019-4-7 13:8

    It is a promising application although a lot of improvements can still be made. Unless I am doing something wrong, the filter feature is flawed. I tried using One word keywords (e.g. "Patents", "Licensing") or longer keywords (e.g. : "Market for Patents") and all these give not good or no results. The find gives mainly latest papers , which is interesting, but it doesn't necessarily mean those are the most relevant for the topic. Same thing happens when searching by author, it only returns 2-3 papers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: More Than 9,000 Academic Journals review [App]  2019-4-7 13:8

    I really like the app. It is currently missing two very necessary political science journals (APSR & Globe Politics), please add! Also, I would love to be able link my university's subscription so that I can directly access the pdfs of interesting articles you helped me search Edit: Up-ed my rating after they added more journals. I use this application all the time. The swipe feature when reviewing articles is great, but it would be nice to have an undo. Sometimes I swipe too fast.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: More Than 9,000 Academic Journals review [App]  2019-4-7 13:8

    Its the best application I'm looking for All research papers at single put Thanks for your work edit 1 (25th mar) can u pls enable screen rotation way for tablets

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: More Than 9,000 Academic Journals review [App]  2019-4-7 13:8

    I can't even log in at any option provided there. I really wish to look the application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: More Than 9,000 Academic Journals review [App]  2019-4-7 13:8

    As a chemist, I would like to have the graphical abstract as an asset to the title. It will support me to quickly decide whether i wish to read the abstract or not. something like what ACS application have now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: More Than 9,000 Academic Journals review [App]  2019-4-7 13:8

    Think of it as news for intelligent people.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: More Than 9,000 Academic Journals review [App]  2019-4-7 13:8

    A amazing tool for researchers of 21st century

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: More Than 9,000 Academic Journals review [App]  2019-4-7 13:8

    it will be better if we can add journals, not listed here, on our own.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: More Than 9,000 Academic Journals review [App]  2019-4-7 13:8

    excellent except it lags American Economic Review. plz add this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: More Than 9,000 Academic Journals review [App]  2019-4-7 13:8

    very amazing application for us. thank you to create such type of wonderful and informative application and also i requested to this application developet that you also create various types of best app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: More Than 9,000 Academic Journals review [App]  2019-4-7 13:8

    It's like Ig for papers - especially the keyword feed works great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: More Than 9,000 Academic Journals review [App]  2019-4-7 13:8

    Please add Harvard business review

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: More Than 9,000 Academic Journals review [App]  2019-4-7 13:8

    its a very useful application for master and phd student. thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: More Than 9,000 Academic Journals review [App]  2019-4-7 13:8

    one amazing application for synchronization of all my research needs!💕

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: More Than 9,000 Academic Journals review [App]  2019-4-7 13:8

    Very useful for anyone who wants to be updated with current research topics.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: More Than 9,000 Academic Journals review [App]  2019-4-7 13:8

    an amazing idea for students and researchers, love u developer,,😊. thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: More Than 9,000 Academic Journals review [App]  2019-4-7 13:8

    Amazing application, But why it cannot be installed on Kindle fire?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Researcher: More Than 9,000 Academic Journals review [App]  2019-4-7 13:8

    more relevant categories have been suggested here

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter