return to life Reviews & Opinions


Submit return to life review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life After Life: A Novel review []  2020-1-13 19:12

    Most reviewers of "Life after Life" have taken the main character's multiple deaths and resurrections as evidence that the novel is about second chances, the option of having a fresh life after the previous one has been snuffed out. I read it differently. On one occasion Sylvie Todd, the sharp-witted mother of the protagonist Ursula Todd, calls her daughter "Cassandra," referring to the mythical figure who had the bonus of delivering dire prophecies that nobody listened to. Accordingly, I viewed the multiple calamities that befall Ursula - umbilical strangling, drowning, political assassination, rape, marital homicide - not as "what ifs?" imposed by a post-modern tease of a storyteller, but as projections of a mind uncannily attuned to the precariousness of living. How Ursula manages to make her own, authentic life in the face of such mind-bending catastrophes is the true story of Atkinson's oddly constructed ode to a very human heroism, and it is the beacon that leads the reader through the maze of dead ends. Set largely versus the two greatest (real) disasters of the 20th century - the two globe battles - Ursula's journey is an often scintillating one, deftly told. But, at some 500 pages, it's an awfully meandering trek, requiring you to maintain a balance between empathy for Ursula's trials and awareness of being manhandled by a relentlessly clever author. The experience is both exhilarating and wearying. Whether it's worth it in the end is a question that Atkinson leaves entirely up to you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life After Life: A Novel review []  2020-1-13 19:12

    Life After Life--wherein Kate Atkinson shapeshifts the life of Ursula Todd-- is a virtuoso performance. Other novelists--Virginia Woolf, Carol Anshaw and Ian McEwan have done so in earlier works. But none has done it with such flair and with so a lot of balls in the air, juggling so a lot of characters and tales, that are both various and similar. In every phase of Ursula's existence, over the course of a 60-year span, there are at times three stories existing simultaneously. Each existence is entirely plausible but little changes or decisions make entirely various outcomes. Three early childhoods; three 16-year-olds, three 20-year-old Ursula's and 3 adult versions. Readers familiar with Anshaw's Aquamarine will recognize the premise, but Atkinson's "Life" is far more ambitious in scope and more daring. The rewards, are greater too I believe.I've actually read God In Ruins and Life After Life out of sequence and regret having done so. They vary in perspective as one novel has brother Teddy living to a ripe old age, the other has him chop down in his prime an RAF captain flying raids over Germany. If Life After Life feels indebted to Anshaw and Aquamarine, then God In Ruins owes a hint of the cap to McEwan's Atonement. It is only how time and incidence impacts life that the four books have a convergence. Atkinson's two novels thus far (the third and final is in September) about a family living from the Twenties to modern Britain also reminds one of Anthony Powell's Dance To The Melody of e scope and techniques used to tell the stories of Teddy and Ursula are brilliantly managed and fascinatingly played out. Without sentimentalizing their lives she manages to search the heroic in two ordinary lives. Beautifully told and extraordinarily accomplished.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life After Life: A Novel review []  2020-1-13 19:12

    This fascinating novel is based on the premise that death isn't necessarily forever. The central character, Ursula Todd, is born on a snowy night in England in 1910. In the first acc of this, she dies almost immediately, strangled by the umbilical cord with no doctor or midwife to support her mother through the birth. In the next account, the doctor has arrived, the umbilical cord is cut, and the baby lives. And so on and so forth -- Ursula's life follows a various pattern each time, which leads to her death but then to a fresh pattern. The book is full of philosophical questions, but they do not intrude; it works brilliantly as a novel. The narrative carries the reader right along with the strongest of hooks: what will happen next (time)? The descriptions of time and put are haunting, particularly those of Globe Battle II London. The characters are rounded, and some engaged at least this reader emotionally. And they are diverse -- Ursula, of course, is not the only one whose life follows a various pattern in her different iterations, and it becomes almost a android game to figure out what has changed for which character. The ending is mysterious, but that is appropriate a novel that explores so a lot of possibilities.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on return to life or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch return to life video reviews and related movies:

    See Dr. Jim Tucker: Children Who Remember Previous Lives on youtube.

     related image

    See Ovadia Baruch - The Return to Life on youtube.

     related image

    See Return to Life on youtube.

     related image

    See Return To Life on youtube.

     related image

    See Really Slow Motion - Return To Life (Epic Powerful Emotional Orchestral) on youtube.

     related image

    See Spring - The Return of Life - The Secrets of Nature on youtube.

     related image

    See Return To Life on youtube.

     related image

    See War Of Ages - Return To Life ( Full Album ) on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life After Life: A Novel review []  2020-1-13 19:12

    Warning: here there be e early chapters were a bit of a slog - very domestic and sort of pointless. With the end of WWI, we finally understand what is going on, and her 'resets' become interesting.I'm fascinated by the Blitz and so I loved that part. Atkinson mentions that this was one of her main interests in writing the book, and it shows. I was less enamoured with the (very tedious) focus on Eva Braun. I would have preferred that Atkinson had stuck to portraying Germany under Hitler from Ursula's special point of view as an Englishwoman married to a German. (I also want that Izzie's son had been brought into the narrative other than as the rather pointless incarnation of Roland.)So, I'd come around to enjoying the book, and was waiting for the ending that would wrap it up. And that's where the author lost me. When she takes her own life in Berlin, Ursula has the feeling that she has somehow 'broken' something, but I don't see that demonstrated in the rest of the book - I kept waiting to see how this 'break' would play out, but the rest of the book was more of the same.I'm willing to concede that the attempt to slay Hitler goes beyond her precept. After that, the ending sort of peters out. Is Ursula meant to demonstrate that one can't manipulate everything, that others have their own free will and destiny? Is that why she's shuttled back to the beginning, to test all over again? It feels like Atkinson didn't really have an ending for the book, maybe because there is no overarching idea to tie all the restarts together. There is no sense of progress as Ursula lives her lives, and I felt like the author dropped the ball on too a lot of threads.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life After Life: A Novel review []  2020-1-13 19:12

    This novel is not for everyone. It does not follow a linear story line. It jumps from one period to another in the life of an English woman, Ursula Todd, from her birth in 1911, through WWII and into the post-war period. Moreover, it jumps not only from one period to another but from one ver of Ursula's life to another. In one version, she remains single and stays in England and spends the harrowing battle years in London. But in another, she goes to Germany, marries, has a kid and, victims of the post-war suffering and starvation in Germany, kills herself and her young daughter. The book, in fact, opens with Ursula in Germany. As a mate of Eva Braun, she is trusted by Hitler, and tries to slay him. There are a lot of examples of double, sometimes triple, versions of happenings in Ursula's and in her family's life. Everyone will have their own interpretation of the meaning of this book. It certainly precipitates thought and discussion. It's about possibilities, and the role of choices, and the role of possibility in life. It's also about the power of the novelist to lure the reader -- and perhaps herself -- into that "willing suspension of disbelief" that critics talk about. The interweaving of a lot of stories makes us understand the power that stories have over us. This all sounds very trendy, but the book is fascinating -- if the reader can tolerate some perplexity.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life After Life: A Novel review []  2020-1-13 19:12

    Kate Atkinson begins Life after Life with an apt quote from Nietzsche, a philosopher who often wrestled with free will and fatalism. So does Atkinson, but in a far more engaging way, both depressing and life-affirming. Although I would have ZERO desire to relive my own life, Ursula Todd’s repeated efforts to obtain it right are intriguing. In some cases, the re-write is a matter of fate (Ursula has small control over that umbilical cord around her neck as she exits the womb); in other cases, it’s a matter of making various choices. I particularly enjoyed the Ursula who was dimly aware of her past turns around the bend and would test to avoid the same pitfalls, not always in the most enlightened way. Ursula’s most ham-handed re-write has her pushing Bridget down the stairs to set off a convoluted series of happenings keeping the maid from dying of the Spanish flu. I cherish the whimsy in there. This is an author with an eye for life’s absurdities. As such, she has made a hero who is simultaneously absurd and noble. Like a lot of thought-provoking works, the book annoyed me a few times. I want Ursula’s mother were more sympathetic, but then I want a lot of mothers were, too. I could have done with fewer literary allusions, even though I love Donne. And I was initially disappointed by the ending, because I harbored the totally unrealistic hope that Atkinson would somehow explain the mysteries of the universe to me. Yes, she’s that amazing a writer that you think maybe she can. Instead, the book (just like the ouroboros to which one of the Ursulas refers) ends, quite appropriately, back at the beginning: in February 1910, when our heroine may or may not begin her life. A thought-provoking and entertaining read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life After Life: A Novel review []  2020-1-13 19:12

    It's time travel. No, it's not that. It's science fiction. No, not that either. It's literary genius. Yes, it is definitely that. This is the (somewhat convoluted) story of Ursula Todd, who is born (and born again and again and again) on February 11, 1910. Ursula has the decidedly uncommon ability to be born again after e comes back as the same baby in the same family and with the same life, but a powerful sense of deja vu allows her to correct mistakes and avert tragedies that plagued her earlier lives--until she is finally able to do the ultimate deed for humanity. But does she really succeed and change history?This is an intriguing, very readable book that seems so true and actually feasible--even though you know it's absolutely not. (Or is it?) Best of all, it's funny! And that is quite a feat considering the bulk of the story takes put during the brutality of Globe Battle II, especially the Blitz in is book is a testament to author Kate Atkinson's imagination, storytelling creativity and literary genius. Read it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life After Life: A Novel review []  2020-1-13 19:12

    I am in awe of this book and Kate Atkinson. Because the plot has been described by the critics and other readers, I decided to refrain from rehashing it, other than to write the following. This plot is not new. Everyone from writers of science fiction to cheesy dime shop romance novels has used it, whether about time travel or lovers miraculously turning up alive years after they were assumed to be dead.What sets this book apart is the ingenuity of Kate Atkinson and her flawless writing. As I encountered snippets of poetry and excerpts from off-times obscure books; tenets and aphorisms from philosophers such as Nietzsche, Thomas Mann and Camus; bits of Latin; French phrases; and entire paragraphs written in German (sometimes loosely translated, sometimes not at all), I concluded, perhaps unfairly, that Kate Atkinson wrote Life After Life for an erudite audience. This is not to imply that readers need multi-discipline PhDs before opening the book, but I think those with more than a passing acquaintance with philosophy and history will better understand the story. A challenge for me was the vocabulary. Between Brit-speak and unfamiliar words, I created use of the Wikipedia dictionary on my Kindle more often than ne of these small roadblocks detracted from my enjoyment of and appreciation for Life After Life. I like to be challenged by a book, and I love learning from one. The writing alone is exquisite. I experienced every emotion. A better, more graphic description of the Blitz I cannot remember. I was in the bomb shelter with Ursula and digging through unimaginable destruction at her e characters were wonderfully drawn, and this Anglophile loved the descriptions of the British method of life. I also loved the subtle humor that frequently appeared. The globe could be coming to an end (which it almost was), but nothing stopped the afternoon tea break.What a gifted and talented writer Kate Atkinson is. I look forward to reading the sequel. I heartily recommend Life After Life to everyone who appreciates excellence in literature and welcomes a bit of a challenge. Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life After Life: A Novel review []  2020-1-13 19:12

    I have read this 3 times now; I obtain more from it with each read. It's a complicated story, at first found it a small hard to follow. It needs you to have an begin mind, because its unlike most novels, if your expecting a linear story, you'll be disappointed. The writing is beautiful, you can search yourself back there at Fox Corner, in London during the blitz, in Germany before the war. Its one of the most imaginative books I have read in a long time, created me wonder, think, dream. What more can you ask from an author?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life After Life: A Novel review []  2020-1-13 19:12

    This book drove me crazy. I loved "A God In Ruins," but could not obtain through this one. Yes, I know. Amazing writing, unusual concept, etc. However, the unusual concept was, for me, impossible to slog through. I love amazing family stories, perfect writing and all the rest, and Kate Atkinson certainly has multitudes of talent. But tell me a story, allow it create sense, allow it progress in orderly fashion. I had to give it to the thrift sop before finishing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save A Life One Person At A Time (BONUS 30MINUTE Life Coaching Session- How To Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-21 21:42

    Picked up some valuable lessons in this book. I particularly enjoyed the section on the Batman Walk. Although I have come across a related exercise to this in the past, this is the first time that I have seen it framed that way. It is an interesting take. The author also talks about clearing limiting beliefs which is an necessary aspect that you can apply to your life even if you aren't trying to become a life coach. Overall very happy with the book, there are a lot of lessons you can apply to your life regardless if you are pursuing to become a life coach or not.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save A Life One Person At A Time (BONUS 30MINUTE Life Coaching Session- How To Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-21 21:42

    Life coaching is something that really can change a person's life for the better. I think that learning to be the best ver of yourself and growing each and every day really is a rewarding experience for an individual. This book talks about steps to being a life coach and also various concepts that could support someone's life such as power of personalities, how to make instant change, using pain & pleasure and state control. Overall, this book provides a positive outlook and encourages people to be the best versions of themselves!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save A Life One Person At A Time (BONUS 30MINUTE Life Coaching Session- How To Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-21 21:42

    This life coaching book is written by an experienced life coach to equip, encourage and human beings to take significant movement and create an effective distinction within the world. This is a amazing book, its purpose is to help the people live better lives. gives brilliant suggestions on dating problems and general all around dating advice. I would recommend the following book for life coaching and business coaching. This book is very inspiring.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save A Life One Person At A Time (BONUS 30MINUTE Life Coaching Session- How To Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-21 21:42

    I have always had a passion for helping people and saving lives, so when I saw this book popped up on my Amazon I was very curious about becoming a life coach. This book has not only taught me the basics of being a life coach, but also excited my about the idea helping others achieve there dreams. This book includes strong techniques to support yourself and others to achieve greatness. My favorite part of the book was when Zachary was talking about how doing the "Batman Walk" can create your day so much better. I also really enjoyed the "5 morning questions" that I should ask myself in the morning. I can't wait to begin implementing some of these techniques into my life, and sharing them with my friends!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save A Life One Person At A Time (BONUS 30MINUTE Life Coaching Session- How To Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-21 21:42

    This life coaching book uses tried and tested tactics from the authors very own private journey. At first glance some of the tactics he prescribes can seem daunting or uncomfortable, but as you read on you understand the concepts he employs are to really boost your confidence when dealing with clients and to support both you and the client relax and to allow go of your egos.I've watched one of his confidence exercises being talked about on a TED talk and it's an exercise i use regularly day to conclude, this book has some very actionable steps towards starting out as a life coach. The book contains activities to go through with clients and to practice on by yourself to support with future life coaching s full of positivity and some amazing honest and private touches from the authors own life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save A Life One Person At A Time (BONUS 30MINUTE Life Coaching Session- How To Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-21 21:42

    As a trainer and part of the HR department of our company, coaching people is a part of our everyday lives at work. You coached people not just about their work sometimes even about their own private lives. Reading this book gave me a lot of ideas on how I can be a more effective coach at work and even outside work. It also helped me with understanding some of the problems I myself is going thru, like my hesitations in moving out of my comfort location and just do what I always wanted to do. His words – “being in the stuck in the middle of the fence and my fears stopping me from doing what I always wanted to do” kept repeating in my head. This book both inspired and challenged me to be a better ver of ever, I saw some typographical error and grammar error though very few. Nevertheless, it’s still an awesome book for me!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save A Life One Person At A Time (BONUS 30MINUTE Life Coaching Session- How To Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-21 21:42

    The book includes very useful info for everyone who liked to become a life coach.even if you just wish to support the people in your life, the info and exercise in this book can support you extremely!the book is very well written and the chapters are simple to understand.I would definitely recommend buying this book!, this book can possibility your life!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save A Life One Person At A Time (BONUS 30MINUTE Life Coaching Session- How To Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-21 21:42

    A lot of amazing items to think about and implement.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save A Life One Person At A Time (BONUS 30MINUTE Life Coaching Session- How To Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-21 21:42

    I was not impressed with the book. It is more a primer on NLP than it is a true blueprint for life coaching. There are some salient points, but the book could have been much better structured and more detailed. I think that ZD wrote it more as a marketing piece for his services than he did to really teach people about life coaching.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save a Life One Person at a Time (Bonus 30 Minute Life Coaching Session - How to Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-22 22:10

    Picked up some valuable lessons in this book. I particularly enjoyed the section on the Batman Walk. Although I have come across a related exercise to this in the past, this is the first time that I have seen it framed that way. It is an interesting take. The author also talks about clearing limiting beliefs which is an necessary aspect that you can apply to your life even if you aren't trying to become a life coach. Overall very happy with the book, there are a lot of lessons you can apply to your life regardless if you are pursuing to become a life coach or not.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save a Life One Person at a Time (Bonus 30 Minute Life Coaching Session - How to Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-22 22:10

    Life coaching is something that really can change a person's life for the better. I think that learning to be the best ver of yourself and growing each and every day really is a rewarding experience for an individual. This book talks about steps to being a life coach and also various concepts that could support someone's life such as power of personalities, how to make instant change, using pain & pleasure and state control. Overall, this book provides a positive outlook and encourages people to be the best versions of themselves!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save a Life One Person at a Time (Bonus 30 Minute Life Coaching Session - How to Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-22 22:10

    This life coaching book is written by an experienced life coach to equip, encourage and human beings to take significant movement and create an effective distinction within the world. This is a amazing book, its purpose is to help the people live better lives. gives brilliant suggestions on dating problems and general all around dating advice. I would recommend the following book for life coaching and business coaching. This book is very inspiring.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save a Life One Person at a Time (Bonus 30 Minute Life Coaching Session - How to Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-22 22:10

    I have always had a passion for helping people and saving lives, so when I saw this book popped up on my Amazon I was very curious about becoming a life coach. This book has not only taught me the basics of being a life coach, but also excited my about the idea helping others achieve there dreams. This book includes strong techniques to support yourself and others to achieve greatness. My favorite part of the book was when Zachary was talking about how doing the "Batman Walk" can create your day so much better. I also really enjoyed the "5 morning questions" that I should ask myself in the morning. I can't wait to begin implementing some of these techniques into my life, and sharing them with my friends!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save a Life One Person at a Time (Bonus 30 Minute Life Coaching Session - How to Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-22 22:10

    This life coaching book uses tried and tested tactics from the authors very own private journey. At first glance some of the tactics he prescribes can seem daunting or uncomfortable, but as you read on you understand the concepts he employs are to really boost your confidence when dealing with clients and to support both you and the client relax and to allow go of your egos.I've watched one of his confidence exercises being talked about on a TED talk and it's an exercise i use regularly day to conclude, this book has some very actionable steps towards starting out as a life coach. The book contains activities to go through with clients and to practice on by yourself to support with future life coaching s full of positivity and some amazing honest and private touches from the authors own life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save a Life One Person at a Time (Bonus 30 Minute Life Coaching Session - How to Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-22 22:10

    As a trainer and part of the HR department of our company, coaching people is a part of our everyday lives at work. You coached people not just about their work sometimes even about their own private lives. Reading this book gave me a lot of ideas on how I can be a more effective coach at work and even outside work. It also helped me with understanding some of the problems I myself is going thru, like my hesitations in moving out of my comfort location and just do what I always wanted to do. His words – “being in the stuck in the middle of the fence and my fears stopping me from doing what I always wanted to do” kept repeating in my head. This book both inspired and challenged me to be a better ver of ever, I saw some typographical error and grammar error though very few. Nevertheless, it’s still an awesome book for me!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save a Life One Person at a Time (Bonus 30 Minute Life Coaching Session - How to Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-22 22:10

    The book includes very useful info for everyone who liked to become a life coach.even if you just wish to support the people in your life, the info and exercise in this book can support you extremely!the book is very well written and the chapters are simple to understand.I would definitely recommend buying this book!, this book can possibility your life!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save a Life One Person at a Time (Bonus 30 Minute Life Coaching Session - How to Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-22 22:10

    A lot of amazing items to think about and implement.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Coaching: Life Coaching Blueprint: Save a Life One Person at a Time (Bonus 30 Minute Life Coaching Session - How to Motivate, Inspire, Change Your Life) review []  2020-1-22 22:10

    I was not impressed with the book. It is more a primer on NLP than it is a true blueprint for life coaching. There are some salient points, but the book could have been much better structured and more detailed. I think that ZD wrote it more as a marketing piece for his services than he did to really teach people about life coaching.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Family Place: A Man Returns to the Center of His Life review []  2020-1-20 19:47

    I have been a fan of Charles Gaines since reading both "Pumping Iron" (which he did in colloboration with famed photographer George Butler) and his novel "Stay Hungry", which was turned into a film in which Arnold Schwarzenegger had one of his first serious roles. Yet this book is so far afield from anything like his previous work that it stands alone. It is at once a confessional and a tribute, for in this book Gaines articulates what it means to finally recognize how superficial and fruitless his endeavours over a several year period had been, and ho whe and his wife decided to create a latest stab at saving their faltering marriage by retreating, en famille, with the rest of their extended family of children and selected friends, to spend a summer building a summer cottage on the rugged coast of Nova e trek proves worthwhile, as does the reading experience, for we search ourselves paging through this day-by day acc of how they created it happen, and how they all grew together in a renewed bonding of individuals through the common experience. Of course, not all of us have the resources or time to engage in such a quixotic adventure, yet reading the book created me yearn for the opportunity to engage my loved one and mates in some common enterprise not so much for the acomplishment of the task, but for the opportunity to grow and experence each other and the mutual growth that would occur in such an engagement. That is perhaps a solipsistic way of decribing and endorsing a book for one's fellow readers, but there it is. Like Jack Nicholson's popular line in "As Amazing As It Gets", it makes me wish to be a better man. Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Family Place: A Man Returns to the Center of His Life review []  2020-1-20 19:47

    I've read this book twice. It is a attractive story of building a house, rebuilding a family and the beauty of Novia Scotia. A very entertaining read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Family Place: A Man Returns to the Center of His Life review []  2020-1-20 19:47

    Terrific book about a family cabin in Nova Scotia that helped save a marriage and a family. Very private and poignant. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Family Place: A Man Returns to the Center of His Life review []  2020-1-20 19:47

    A Family Put by Charles Gaines should be read by every parent looking to united their family unit. Too a lot of times we are distracted by outside influences to really bond with our families. Gaines takes a risk; he moves to a remote seaside wilderness and invites his kids to support construct a cabin in the woods. In that shared experience his family reunites and bonds like never before. Truly the journey is more necessary than the destination.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Family Place: A Man Returns to the Center of His Life review []  2020-1-20 19:47

    I thought this might evoke the feeling of put for Nova Scotia the method Under a Tuscan Sun did for Tuscany. Instead the emphasis on family interactions and learning to reconnect takes center scene with the actual housebuilding and descriptions of Nova Scotia's land and people merely the scene setting.I applaud his efforts to return from the abyss of emotional bankruptcy and to form fresh bonds with his kids and wife. He gives insight into childhood influences and shows the seductive lure of celebrity status that were pulling the family though I had wished for more info on Nova Scotia, nonetheless it was a satisfying read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Family Place: A Man Returns to the Center of His Life review []  2020-1-20 19:47

    I loved this small book. It's one that 'found' me. Reading it, I am returned to the years my own family lived in a 100 year old farmhouse, with the tea kettle heating on the woodstove. The measured moments of family life, that when breathed-in, become the calm beneath a pressured life...sustaining, warm and e small cabin that the Gaines family builds is not the main feature of the book, as much as Charles' awakening to the value of having a quiet haven called 'home' in his it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When Souls Awaken: Real-Life Accounts of Past-Life and Life-Between-Lives Regressions review []  2019-12-20 18:31

    This awesome book by Dr. Elsen goes deeper than Brian Weiss in his book, A lot of Lives, A lot of Masters. It dives into the nature of the soul, why we reincarnate, and the purpose of being. It's a fascinating acc of clients who connect with the superconscious state during life-between-life spiritual regression therapy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When Souls Awaken: Real-Life Accounts of Past-Life and Life-Between-Lives Regressions review []  2019-12-20 18:31

    I have read a lot of of the Life Between Life books and felt very inclined to order this one. The author presents not just case studies but quite a bit of his own private experiences, his thoughts pertaining to the subject's regression, and his own special perspective on why we return to this Earth and the ultimate goal for a fulfilling spiritual journey. Slightly various presentation than prior books that are typically chapters filled with individual regressions, and I am finding it to be most insightful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When Souls Awaken: Real-Life Accounts of Past-Life and Life-Between-Lives Regressions review []  2019-12-20 18:31

    The book was beautiful amazing but was not exactly what I was expecting. I thought it was going to be created up of just past lives and LBL stories. But it was more about gaining enlightenment by finding out our purpose in life using these two is book sounded very much like the philosophies found in Transcendental Meditation movement.Overall it was a very amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When Souls Awaken: Real-Life Accounts of Past-Life and Life-Between-Lives Regressions review []  2019-12-20 18:31

    Very interesting book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rules of Life - Rules of Life review [App]  2019-4-9 13:34

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Story - Life Simulator review [App]  2019-5-5 13:28

    concept is awesome, can't wait for updates 👍👍 EDIT: of course. I just saw that progress isn't saved on my device. please fix that. And allow us choose at least some things like gender, name, etc. I understand that true life doesn't work like that, but still some people like to continue story of their own life. .... regardless of fulfillment of my wish, android game is/will be still awesome...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Story - Life Simulator review [App]  2019-5-5 13:28

    awsome android game can you add more emigration options and my parents allway dies at 60 sum and A lot of items needs to be added please modernize

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Story - Life Simulator review [App]  2019-5-5 13:28

    an awesome android game by an awesome company thank you guys!🔥🙏

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Story - Life Simulator review [App]  2019-5-5 13:28

    Hello cratore I would like to support you with the android game if u need additional support

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life Story - Life Simulator review [App]  2019-5-5 13:28

    thank you very much for replying to my comment and yes I ment sand box mode

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    Clean interface makes it simple to use. Doesn't drain my phone battery like some other life counters. The addition of a dice is great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    very nice application smooth clean and very simple to use. i take it to all my fnm and family vintage android games

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    It is really amazing it easy simple to use but it doesn't turn black when a player is out of the android game ether by commander damage, normal damage, or poison counters

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    The most easy and straight forward application on the shop for tracking life and other stats. I've used this numerous times for my EDH android games with friends. (Which is helpful when they forget to bring life counters.) I wouldn't use anything else after using Lifely.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    Delightful. Easy and user-friendly with just the right features. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    Can't set Various Hp for various players And that would also take to long

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    Downloaded it since OP posted it on Reddit. Still using the application today for duels and 4 player EDH. Player naming is perfect and funny for my opponents. Hopefully in the future 6 player can be added.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    Super lightweight, simple to read, simple to use. Love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    Simple, clean and convenient. love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    Amazing app! lightweight and does exactly what I need it to do

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    Excellent! Light and simple to use!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    It's a really amazing application for life counting in Magic: The Gathering 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    No hassle a very amazing counter I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    its one of the best mana counters

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    Attractive

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    Unbelievable

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    Great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    Not bad! A bit light on features but it's fresh yet. A recommendation I have is to maybe use a linear layout, orientation horizontal, for your additional counters. Possibly have a pool of icons to choose from so a user may add to the list. Your application can maybe then utilize an adapter to adjust itself dynamically as fresh counters are added. Your users would then be able to assign their own counters, in addition to what you've provided. Amazing work!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    i have faith. correct commander hurt and I love it 100% this app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    Lots of color choices, simple controls, amazing first iteration. Amazing potential.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lifely - A MTG life counter review [App]  2019-9-30 13:46

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fundamentals of Life: Life in 3D review []  2020-1-10 18:41

    Purchased this book and a few copies to give as bonuses for our son Jaden and his basketball squad friends to add to their reading list, however found myself reading the book first. Amazing read! Our son is a large fan of Allan Houston and family. Having this book as part of our reading collection has been a delight and I'm glad we purchased this book Allan shares the primary fundamentals of life with his readers that has served him on his life journey and that can serve as a building block for ours as ank you for sharing, Allan!\0/

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fundamentals of Life: Life in 3D review []  2020-1-10 18:41

    Enjoyed the simplicity and message

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Return of the Old Fashioned Housewife: Advice on homemaking, urban homesteading, and a simpler life review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:2

    Note: I got this book on a free offer through Amazon. I will not be paid for this is is a compilation of a year's worth of Mrs Singh's blog. I found the first 30% vague and repetitive, with an annoying amount of self-promotion, but I took a look at her blog and found out about Jodette, her "adopted granny", so I jumped ahead to the first mention of Jodette about two thirds of the method through. The style shifts considerably by that point, so I walked back to the 60% mark, which was more the sort of book I was looking for in the first place. By that point the author's style is tighter and more coherent, with more specifics and info about her life. If someone is really into homeschooling and religion, they may have fun it. I doubt I'll bother to finish the book despite the improved writing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Return of the Old Fashioned Housewife: Advice on homemaking, urban homesteading, and a simpler life review [Book]  2017-11-7 18:2

    Have read all of Kate Singh's frugal books. Unbelievable help. Some of this books was a repeat of some of her other stuff. But she lost me when she reduced herself to Trump bashing. She marries an illegal alien, then blames Trump when he is taken into custody and questioned. Not the put for this. Very, very disappointed. Glad i found this book for free and did not pay cash for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    I thought this book was great. I loved every word of it. The only thing that bothered me was Mr Richards's lack of insight into how his drug a use impacted those around him especially, Mick Jagger. I can't imagine what it was like for Jagger to watch his mate turn into a junkie. Typical of an addict who gets better, Mr Richards expected those around jhim to fall in line when he finally decided to quit. "Here iI am, I'm better and I expect to be treated with respect!" I love Keith, but he needs to have empathy for his old friend. I don't doubt thati Mick is a handful, but he was probably s scared s***less that Keith was going to die.I have always loved the Rolling Stones and I could not place this book down. As for Keith, a small understanding those who place up with his antics would not go astray.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    Biographies/Autobiographies are one of my favorites to read. I LOVED this book! It was so well written that it took me by surprise. Now don't obtain me wrong, I always knew Keef was an wonderful talent. This book, however, took me on an amazingly candid journey with a deeply smart human being. It was a fun read...full of tales of wild partying all over the world, writing songs, and also about mates and family. It's simple for us regular folks to forget that popular people are HUMAN! This book just touched me in that method and I could almost hear him narrating along. Melody has always been necessary to me and I've even seen the Rolling Stones when they toured in '94. Reading the book has me listening to more Stones songs than ever before. I'm satisfied that I finally had the time to indulge and read! Two thumbs up!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    Liking this book, deep into it right now, just as I had hoped from others' ever, as has happened before, the copy I got appears to be new, but arrived with dirty fingerprints on the edges and insides. Could not have been given as a gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    What a amazing read! I have been a Stones fan for decades, but never really knew a whole lot about the band's early history or private lives. I was familiar with Richards' reputation as a hard partying poor boy, but this book elevated him into one of my life heroes. I have read a dozens of rock n roll autobiographies and this is by far the best. Richards could have produced a fluff piece that only showed him in the best light...that is not the path he took. He didn't cast himself in the role of character in every situation. Instead he allowed the reader the opportunity to join him on his journey from awkward school boy to aging rock star, complete with poor decisions and poor yond the info of his life, Richards also provides endless info about the music. I am not a musician by any stretch if the imagination; however, even I was able to grasp the subtle info of the Stones' sound that are highlighted throughout the book. I always appreciated the melody spilling from my speakers, but now I have a better understanding of what makes the Stones sound unique. I also have an enhanced knowledge of the dedication that went into producing the songs that have meant so much to me through the years. I will never listen to a Stones album in the same way.I was also impressed by the method Richards detailed the musicians that have influenced him throughout his life. Some I was familiar with, some were fresh to me. I can say I have a much better understanding of the role the Stones played in popularizing the blues and selling it back to America. It really is a shame that the pioneers of the blues never got the recognition they so clearly deserved... due to prejudice and racism. Richards also created a point of recognizing the legions of studio musicians and touring members that have kept the melody flowing for over fifty years. It is always amazing to see credit given where it is e story of the Stones wouldn't be complete without addressing the tensions between players that have arisen throughout the band's history. The interpersonal problems with Brian Jones, Mick Taylor and Richards/Jagger are all covered, but don't appear to be sensationalized. Richards' determination to live his life on his own terms while striving for elusive perfection locations him in the fine company of Hunter S Thompson, Hemingway, and Roger Waters. All heroes in my humble opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    I was very surprised to search that I liked this so much -- Keith is a fabulous, hilarious storyteller, and an insightful observer as well as participant in a lot of of the heavy cultural changes that occurred in the latter half of the 20th a Stones fan I also enjoyed his behind-the-scenes accounts of the recordings of so a lot of amazing songs and albums, in addition to the usual tour stories and excesses galore.I will say that Keith remains in denial about certain happenings in his life, and doesn't seem to wish to admit that his drug/alcohol habit was responsible for much of the chaos in his ill, it's his book and he's entitled to view his life and Mick any method he wants.He managed to produce a amazing autobiography, one that sets the bar high for the a lot of copycat accounts that are sure to follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    Amazing book. Very detailed. Mick Jagger described it accurately, "very tedious." Still a amazing book from and about a rock d the story about him being wasted on heroin, (not a amazing thing), in a studio, when the police came in searching the put while he hid under a desk.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    This book is hysterically funny in parts, moving, informative, ith's "voice" is delightful. I had no idea what he was really like. The guy is deep and he gets it, life that e stories he tells like the one about driving to morocco for drugs paints such a stage for the reader as to what Keith, those around him, and the globe was like. Just reading about what his freaking vehicle was like was worth that chapter!IAnd the story of the stones being pulled over in Arkansas after being warned never to drive around southern states and how they got out of that mess is vividly described and will create you laugh in amazement about what goes on behind the scenes or at least what the 60's were 's interesting to read about Keith and mick's relationship. And then the Canadian prime minister's wife being a stones' groupie and running around their hotel rooms. e narrative is so rich and not a single page is slow.I love Keith now. I am so glad he opened up and now we obtain to know him and the history of that time period.I loved hearing about his parents, his schooling, how he met the stones and the Beatles and on and ter i read it, I got the audio book. That is a hoot, especially the part keith reads himself!You have to read this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    One of the most entertaining and delightful books I've ever read. Something akin to sitting down and hanging out with Keith Richards for a few days. I was disappointed when it was over because it was such an awesome read. Keith has an wonderful memory and a amazing bonus for writing. You will not regret reading this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    Since I am not a fan of Keith Richards' notorious drug and alcohol abuse I had no plan to read this book, and when it was suggested to me by a mate I refused to consider it. After hearing amazing reviews of the book, and high praise from my reading mate (who is also a blues guitarist), I decided to give it a shot.I was in for a very pleasant surprise. Mr. Richards has written a very detailed and well constructed biography that begins with his early youth and ends in about 2009. In that time period he gives a candid acc of how he developed his poor boy persona (multiple beatings at school, bullying from peers, poverty, drugs and alcohol), the early years of his own musical education and experimentation, the first meetings and jams with Mick Jagger, and then the development and growth of the current line up known as the "Rolling Stones". Interspersed with his first person acc are a lot of excerpts from other mates and musicians with whom he shared experiences over 60+ years. There are photographs, from a school boy portrait of an unhappy looking Richards of about 10 years old, to a very early black and white of the Rolling Stones wearing silly, matching, early 60's costumes (their manager at the time was trying to fit them into the Beatles mold), to concert photos, intimate family pictures, and finally the haggard appearing Richards that we are familiar with today. I came to the conclusion that I had greatly underestimated this man, his contributions to the melody world, and his defining role in making the Rolling Stones the amazing band that they are. My least favorite aspects of the book is his obvious sexism and disdain for women, and the recounting of his serious on-going alcohol abuse (which he does NOT acknowledge as a problem). To his credit, Richards does repeatedly warn the reader of the dangers of using Heroin. But the detailed musical history of his musical influences, his own work and collaborations and that of other bands and musicians of the time are well worth the read and very informative. I also enjoyed his obvious wit and entertaining writing style. I would recommend this book to anyone who loves music.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Life review [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    Life, in broad application, is always full of surprises. LIFE, Keith Richards' autobiography, is no less laden with the unexpected: First, that the book is even readable, and it is--eminently so; second, that the type story that has been told numerous times by countless other survivors of hedonistic excess would keep any interest at all, and it did--well past the halfway point when interest only wavered under the burden of sheer repetition. Another surprise: The glimpse into the real musicality of Richards as demonstrated by his extensive knowledge of musical structure, technique, and style, however unorthodox the learning process may have been. And another: That the creation of some of the Stones greatest hits is either glossed over or completely ignored. And yet another that's maybe not such a huge surprise: Richards' determination to set the record straight regarding "rejuvenating" blood exchanges, heroin use, and the relationship with e "civilian" facet of the book is plodding at times, just as is most civilian life, but that only adds to the legitimacy--the truth-telling theme of the memoir.James Fox, as co-writer, has done a stellar job of organizing what had to be an absolute glut of material in a method that respects and maintains Richards' voice. A must-read for Stones fans, LIFE deserves a unique put on the shelf holding the most definitive documentations of rock 'n' roll as a lifestyle.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Life, My Struggles, My Story: A Transformational Journey From A Life of Childhood Abuse to a Life of Love, Joy, and Success review []  2020-1-17 21:55

    Knowing Nelda for a lot of years as an exceptional Yoga instructor and caring person, I was eager to read her book. It represents her so beautifully and honestly. I knew small of the info of her history and life, but I was neither surprised or shocked. It's Nelda. This woman is a survivor, and she is an inspiration. She gives pluperfect yoga instruction and will never damage you by demanding moves for which she has not prepared you. Mind you, some days you will think she's trying to slay you, but I know she's not. She pushes, and you wish to go as far as you can. She keeps me pain free, agile and eternally grateful for her part in maintaining a healthy life. May you have Nelda in your life!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Life, My Struggles, My Story: A Transformational Journey From A Life of Childhood Abuse to a Life of Love, Joy, and Success review []  2020-1-17 21:55

    The lasting power of childhood abuse depends on shame and secrecy. In Barba's book, the author tells in a brave and straight forward style the story of her own childhood abuse. Her openness and determination rob shame and secrecy of their power. As we move through her years of struggle, we watch Barba build a successful and loving life, transforming a story of abuse into one of self-worth, confidence and inspiration. Also inspiring is the thread running through the book of people who were willing to offer help, a reminder of the importance and power of kindness.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Life, My Struggles, My Story: A Transformational Journey From A Life of Childhood Abuse to a Life of Love, Joy, and Success review []  2020-1-17 21:55

    This book was difficult to place down and I read it all in one sitting. I take yoga from this lovely lady and her past is hard to believe when I know her now. She had come so far and overcome so much to obtain to her life now. Unimaginable!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Life, My Struggles, My Story: A Transformational Journey From A Life of Childhood Abuse to a Life of Love, Joy, and Success review []  2020-1-17 21:55

    I met Nelda latest year because of my daughter. Learning about her past makes me admire her more. . She is a gracious lady and terrific teacher.I found her book very inspiring.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Life, My Struggles, My Story: A Transformational Journey From A Life of Childhood Abuse to a Life of Love, Joy, and Success review []  2020-1-17 21:55

    Nelda's courage, strength, and determination are all clear when reading this book. You know the saying, out of something bad, comes something good. This is a true life example of how real this can be. One poor thing after another after another lead Nelda to be a true inspiration . Her determination to be there and love and help her kids are inspiring and her continued success with her yoga studio is proof you can do anything you set your mind to. Thank you for the inspiration !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Life, My Struggles, My Story: A Transformational Journey From A Life of Childhood Abuse to a Life of Love, Joy, and Success review []  2020-1-17 21:55

    Nelda fought from the age of six to survive poverty, childhood abuse and rape by the very people who should have been providing her security. Her will to survive and a belief in a higher power always moved Nelda in the right direction. She gives a vivid description of her path to learning to begin her heart to love her children, her husband and her passion for teaching yoga and meditation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Life, My Struggles, My Story: A Transformational Journey From A Life of Childhood Abuse to a Life of Love, Joy, and Success review []  2020-1-17 21:55

    Nelda's story, told simply and with amazing honesty, is an inspiration for all of us. She shows how it is possible to grow and evolve beyond any difficulty experienced in the life we have been born in to - if we have will and faith. Her story is raw and real. I appreciate her heartfelt authenticity and am proud of her!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Life, My Struggles, My Story: A Transformational Journey From A Life of Childhood Abuse to a Life of Love, Joy, and Success review []  2020-1-17 21:55

    Very emotional read when you hear what this attractive woman endured and survived through. I highly recommend it and I hope it helps others who have been victims to abuse of such an evil nature. It's an honor to know and be a student of Nelda.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Life, My Struggles, My Story: A Transformational Journey From A Life of Childhood Abuse to a Life of Love, Joy, and Success review []  2020-1-17 21:55

    Although while reading my heart broke for Nelda during her childhood years, she did overcome with amazing determination to be a better person for her and her children. I hope this has freed her from the demons she dealt with. Nicely done Nelda! Proud of you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Life, My Struggles, My Story: A Transformational Journey From A Life of Childhood Abuse to a Life of Love, Joy, and Success review []  2020-1-17 21:55

    I know Nelda, and this was such a sad story, but she has come so far in her life. Congratulations to Nelda.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nurse Life and the Next Life: A Nurse’s True Stories of Life versus Death in the Emergency Room review []  2020-1-21 20:25

    I enjoyed reading the author's insights of working in an ED.I've read several books filled with funny stories but, Mr. Jacobs' POV is much more slanted (maybe jaded while at times hopeful), about the current method of so a lot of lives in our country.We have a relative who is also an ED nurse, even took a class to become certified in that department. While there have been funny things they have skirted around, mindful of privacy laws while telling us, this past year forced them to apply in another department.Why? Left one ED tired of patients who wanted nothing but another prescription for drugs and shout at you when you say , "NO." Or asking to be stitched up quickly so they can go search whoever shot them; and they moved to a fresh facility faced with the entitled, disrespectful attitudes from people who can't understand why their not getting support *right now* because they're just that version mind if the staff is around one patient trying to bring someone back from death's waiting room. Leaving wasn't an simple decision for them to make, and they may go back into it at another time. But, as Dani said, the lines and lies of people who just won't wait another min or those who tried, and succeeded, in ending their lives over a brief moment of *no huge deal*, takes a ank a nurse today and, if there's a crowd of people needing help, think about what you're going to say before it comes out. Place yourselves in their shoes and take a seat.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nurse Life and the Next Life: A Nurse’s True Stories of Life versus Death in the Emergency Room review []  2020-1-21 20:25

    This book was so amazing I couldn't place it down and read it all in one day!!I don't think I have ever read a book by another nurse that truly conveyed nearly every single thought and range of emotions that I have experienced as an ER nurse. I strongly recommend this book not only to other nurses but to those who wish to have a better understanding of how the ER works.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nurse Life and the Next Life: A Nurse’s True Stories of Life versus Death in the Emergency Room review []  2020-1-21 20:25

    An perfect and heartfelt book. The author is clearly very dedicated and brings the reader along with him as he learns the expertise of being a amazing nurse. I've now read all his books and enjoyed them all! I hope that he writes another book soon!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nurse Life and the Next Life: A Nurse’s True Stories of Life versus Death in the Emergency Room review []  2020-1-21 20:25

    very truthful and appreciative to the profession of nursing. Want the book however was longer. This is definitely a short story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nurse Life and the Next Life: A Nurse’s True Stories of Life versus Death in the Emergency Room review []  2020-1-21 20:25

    Loved this book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nurse Life and the Next Life: A Nurse’s True Stories of Life versus Death in the Emergency Room review []  2020-1-21 20:25

    This book is what nursing is really about. These people have one of the toughest jobs and how they go home and come back to work after the things they see is amazing. This book was so touching and I couldn't keep back tears.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nurse Life and the Next Life: A Nurse’s True Stories of Life versus Death in the Emergency Room review []  2020-1-21 20:25

    Very disappointed with this book. As a retired nurse I did not need to read about the moment of death. It was too much about the nurse at two small about the latest moments of the patients.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nurse Life and the Next Life: A Nurse’s True Stories of Life versus Death in the Emergency Room review []  2020-1-21 20:25

    Sometimes it is important to push past the author's egotistic statements about being a nurse, but I found doing that created this first read of Dani's writing, well worth the effort. First thing was what seemed to be the utter reality of what he experienced and felt. After reading some other ER books by Registration Clerks and Doctors, the author's writing style was crisp, clear, smart and fairly well edited with minimal typos. He kept me reading into the night. I cannot say that for other writers. Second and probably most necessary for me was reading how case after case of elderly patients required to have a DNR document in put or be subjected to (IMO) relentless efforts by medical personnel to revive people...I think this is a kick back of technology that doesn't let us to expire when there's the chance to obtain shocked, compressed or injected with items to bring us back. Although the author does not say this directly, his views on the topic so reflect my own that I am making a DNR document my current project. Take heed folks, there are alot of awesome lessons in this unbelievable book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nurse Life and the Next Life: A Nurse’s True Stories of Life versus Death in the Emergency Room review []  2020-1-21 20:25

    I’m a RN and I’ve read all of Dani’s ER books. So totally true!! I’ve been able to “live” vicariously through these books without having to deal with all the stress. Thank you, Dani!! Hopefully he’ll write another book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nurse Life and the Next Life: A Nurse’s True Stories of Life versus Death in the Emergency Room review []  2020-1-21 20:25

    Entertaining stories and glimpses into the life of a nurse. I like how the author uses medical terms and explains them rather than holding them back. I'm a huge fan of having medical terms in medical stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    End of Life: Making the Best Decisions on How to Care for Aging Parents (End of Life Care, End of Life Planning) review []  2020-2-2 23:0

    "End of life: Making the best decisions on how to care for aging parents" will be very helpful to kids of aged e book provides primary information on all questions, including a lot of you may not have thought about. It talks about living wills and durable powers of attorney. It covers the amazing stress and isolation of the kid who takes on these e book addresses the importance of discussing options with your parent. The continuum of care and levels of care are outlined - including costs of adult day care, independent living, assisted living and nursing home care. Medicare and insurance are covered too. These sections are particularly informative as most of us prefer not to think about the realities of aged ly, the book talks about hospice care.A amazing support for a very difficult reality.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter