Read richard cory reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all richard cory reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cory RPG [App]  2020-7-25 13:26

    Awesome from begin to finish. If you're a fan of any android game or anything else, this is for you. Looking forward to Cory RPG 2.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cory RPG [App]  2020-7-25 13:26

    Finally a amazing Cory in the House android game for mobile!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cory RPG [App]  2020-7-25 13:26

    Truly a masterpiece in terms of story telling and copyright infringement. Only giving this 4 stars for now because this is an unfinished version, but will modernize my review once feature parity is reached.

    0  


    Add your opinion on richard cory or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cory RPG [App]  2020-7-25 13:26

    Awesome 10/10 would play again

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cory RPG [App]  2020-7-25 13:26

    Love it! There's so much potential on an already amazing RPG. Amazing job developer for reintroducing a childhood memory into my life. There are different characters that we all know and love. Being able to roam around the White House is fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2019 Coffee Addiction Cory Steffen Wall Calendar []  2020-7-17 21:18

    Amazing calendar, excellent for my kitchen. I love the sassy small quotes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2019 Coffee Addiction Cory Steffen Wall Calendar []  2020-7-17 21:18

    Goes with my theme of my kitchen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2019 Coffee Addiction Cory Steffen Wall Calendar []  2020-7-17 21:18

    I love the vibrant colors of this calendar, goes excellent in my kitchen in Michigan! Was in excellent shape when I received it😊💕

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2019 Coffee Addiction Cory Steffen Wall Calendar []  2020-7-17 21:18

    Amazing calendar for the kitchen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2019 Coffee Addiction Cory Steffen Wall Calendar []  2020-7-17 21:18

    very cool calendar!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2019 Coffee Addiction Cory Steffen Wall Calendar []  2020-7-17 21:18

    This is a fun and amazing quality calendar. Received it very quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2019 Coffee Addiction Cory Steffen Wall Calendar []  2020-7-17 21:18

    I love this cute calendar, and the paper is durable. Amazing quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2019 Coffee Addiction Cory Steffen Wall Calendar []  2020-7-17 21:18

    It brightens my day with the quality print and the fun small sayings. I look forward to each fresh year's photos! [Careful when writing on the glossy paper w/ certain inks as it has a tendency to smudge; so create sure to begin up and move down rather than down and then move up.]

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2019 Coffee Addiction Cory Steffen Wall Calendar []  2020-7-17 21:18

    If you’re a coffee lover, you will love this calendar. Amazing coffee sayings for each month. Looks amazing along my coffee bar

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cory Monteith Tragedy: The Glee Star’s Life and Career []  2020-2-6 23:17

    Poorly written. I felt like I was reading a middle school report.I cannot recommend this fiasco in any way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cory Monteith Tragedy: The Glee Star’s Life and Career []  2020-2-6 23:17

    Would have loved pics of the star, throughout his life and more on his relationship with Lea Michele. Sad they never got a possibility to live the lives together, they deserved.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cory Monteith Tragedy: The Glee Star’s Life and Career []  2020-2-6 23:17

    This book was terrible. Just threw together all the snippets from the news and the web. Waste of money. I was disappointed .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cory Stories: A Kid's Book about Living with ADHD []  2021-1-16 19:42

    I wanted a amazing book for my 2nd grade son--to explain what we suspected may become an ADHD diagnosis just before we went to the doctor. It didn't suit our needs at all--because it's very focused on problems like not being able to sit still in class, having problem making mates because of being impulsive and not being son has the other type--Inattentive ADD. He's very chill and calm, but he daydreams constantly. He can't pay attention--head is in the clouds always. We found the book "Learning to Slow Down and Pay Attention" suited our needs much better. Its full of checklists, which divide out what type you may be dealing with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cory Monteith Tragedy: The Glee Star’s Life and Career []  2020-2-6 23:17

    I Love him rest in peaceGlee wedding day is my favorite film and Rachel berry she was born in

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cory Stories: A Kid's Book about Living with ADHD []  2021-1-16 19:42

    It may go without saying, but this book is for ADHD not ADD. The child has the H for sure in ADHD. I rated five stars even though it didn’t meet my needs bc that was my fault, it is clear in the title of the book that this is for ADHD. There still might be some ADD behaviors in here but not enough to be helpful, and H symptoms would create a child not able to relate anyway.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cory Stories: A Kid's Book about Living with ADHD []  2021-1-16 19:42

    Our 10 years old was recently diagnosed, we read this book together and discussed where he was like the boy and where he had various experiences. I love that the book discusses solutions, it is not only about "this is hard for me" but more about "if I do it this way, I can succeed"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cory Stories: A Kid's Book about Living with ADHD []  2021-1-16 19:42

    Amazing book for introducing ADHD diagnosis to kids. This book really resonated with my 8 year old. It helped him understand some things that he did that could be annoying to others, while making him feel unique instead of flawed, and helped him understand the basics of treatment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cory Monteith Tragedy: The Glee Star’s Life and Career []  2020-2-6 23:17

    Thought slot ore 've been written is life and tradgity

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cory Monteith Tragedy: The Glee Star’s Life and Career []  2020-2-6 23:17

    I would give ZERO stars if I could. Gives fresh meaning to the phrase "poorly written". Recycled info-tainment slap-dashed together. Avoid this one. Read at the peril of your brain cells, and your heart if you are a real Cory Monteith/GLEE fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cory Stories: A Kid's Book about Living with ADHD []  2021-1-16 19:42

    I bought this book for my 6 year old who has m believe naADHD. After he knows he has it, but I got the feeling he didn't really 'get' it , no matter how a lot of times we explained it. When we read this book, his eyes lit up and said 'mommy this book was created about me! Every single thing is me!!' It created me tear up seeing him obtain satisfied that all the things he was going through didn't create him weird or a poor kid. He LOVES this book. The pictures aren't colored, and when he pointed it out I said he can color them, which he thought was awesome. My husband who also has ADHD read through it and nodded his head the entire time, like yup yup this is exactly how it is. As much as I know about it, this book was able to say exactly how it feels to have it in a method a non ADHD brain just doesn't understand. It goes through the method the boy feels, what he does, and his process of medicine, a 'talking dr', his parents, and how he still has to work hard at things, but with all the support his life is so much better. Highly reccomend, no matter what your doing to treat it, this book is the best I've found to support a child understand ADHD and that they're not alone:)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cory Stories: A Kid's Book about Living with ADHD []  2021-1-16 19:42

    This book is so good. I bought it for my newly diagnosed 8 year old son. As I read it to him, he'd stop me and say things like "yeah! I know what it's like to feel like that!" It really helped to explain to him why he feels, thinks, and acts the method he does. I'd say a must read for anyone struggling with how to explain adhd to their children.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cory Monteith Tragedy: The Glee Star’s Life and Career []  2020-2-6 23:17

    He was a Amazing Actor on the Tv Present Glee and Will be Deeply missed by All Gleeks and Fans of His Films and Acting!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cory Stories: A Kid's Book about Living with ADHD []  2021-1-16 19:42

    My son says Cory is just like him and thanked me for buying him the book. I had left it out for him to explore in the morning and he noticed it and read it through right away, so the cover must look appealing as well, especially as he isn't normally huge on reading. The book really helped him feel better about himself and see that there are lots of other children like him. He also said he didn't know some of the things mentioned would be caused by ADHD and was very happy that Cory had so a lot of characteristics in common with him. Actually, when I read through I kept thinking how eerie it was how related this fictional child is to mine, almost an exact copy!My son is 8.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cory Stories: A Kid's Book about Living with ADHD []  2021-1-16 19:42

    OMG as a mom with a kid with ADHD this book is GREAT. Only reason I gave it only 4 stars instead of 5 is that my son is in 1st grade and with ADHD is was almost impossible to hold his attention through the whole book. In fact I wasn’t able to. I was thinking it would be more kid appropriate as far as less words on the page. It’s a lot of reading for a children’s book. This is just my opinion but for my son we are better off with shorter books and less words on a page. Amazing to hear it from a child’s perspective! Thanks for making this book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cory Monteith Tragedy: The Glee Star’s Life and Career []  2020-2-6 23:17

    So sorry for his death .. Book was just ok..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cory Monteith Tragedy: The Glee Star’s Life and Career []  2020-2-6 23:17

    This was a joke and a waste of time and money. This was all just snippets you can obtain from the internet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cory Monteith Tragedy: The Glee Star’s Life and Career []  2020-2-6 23:17

    It's a amazing book but sad person like Cory montieth to die I'm his idol he will be sadly be missed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cory Stories: A Kid's Book about Living with ADHD []  2021-1-16 19:42

    It's an ok book. I have it a four star becaus witness felt as if the book was written by a person who went to school for kid psychology -vs- a parent of an ADHD child. It lacked the warmth that a parent would have and their desire to lift their ADHD kid up. It's not a poor book; just not exactly what I wanted to pour into my kid who everyday gets the negetive reenforcement from a globe they don't fit in to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cory Stories: A Kid's Book about Living with ADHD []  2021-1-16 19:42

    My daughter loved that the hero was “just like her!” It did kind of feel like a list of possibly negative traits depending on your viewpoint at the time of reading the book, with just a few helpful pointers thrown in about what can help. My daughter is on medication but it is beautiful disheartening how that’s the main respond in the book to obtain on the path of acceptance. I do also want there was a female ver or maybe an option to create a “custom book” that I’m sure parents would pay double for one that says “insert children name” stories and then has the appropriate pronouns throughout so it feels even more personal. Also, the book is in black and white which my daughter was fast to point out. But like another reviewer wrote, I’m going to allow her color it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Richard Phillips: The Story of Richard Phillips []  2020-1-21 22:57

    This book added to our enjoyment of the movie, Captain Phillips. It included more detail than the film could give.A very enjoyable and inspiring experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Richard Scarry's Planes (Richard Scarry's Busy World) []  2021-1-8 18:46

    My two year old son loves this book. He studies the illustrations carefully, and points out every small detail. He carries around the book with him everywhere, even to the table for lunch. Amazing thing the book is a board book, because I can wipe it clean when he gets it dirty. I will order more books from the author because I know he will have fun those too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Richard Scarry's Planes (Richard Scarry's Busy World) []  2021-1-8 18:46

    Our grandson loves planes and Richard Scarry books. This book fits the bill.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Richard Phillips: The Story of Richard Phillips []  2020-1-21 22:57

    The film was better

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Richard Scarry's Planes (Richard Scarry's Busy World) []  2021-1-8 18:46

    Absolutely love the author. Love the illustrations. I had his books when I was young. Going to pass them on to my child. Hope he loves them as much as I did. Would recommend to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Richard Phillips: The Story of Richard Phillips []  2020-1-21 22:57

    The short version. I'll be reading his book next Am also interested in the squads version. From this source their ver sounds like sour grapes. I guess not everybody can be kidnapped and obtain a lot of attention.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Richard Phillips: The Story of Richard Phillips []  2020-1-21 22:57

    I enjoyed reading about an happening I remember from the time. If you're interested in reliving history - you won't be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Richard Scarry's Planes (Richard Scarry's Busy World) []  2021-1-8 18:46

    It's like 6 pages of plane pictures... Pointless

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Richard Scarry's Planes (Richard Scarry's Busy World) []  2021-1-8 18:46

    My son loves this book. Plus it’s nice and small

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Richard Phillips: The Story of Richard Phillips []  2020-1-21 22:57

    This is simply a 're-hash of Captain Phillip's book. This book is only 10 pages and not worth the money!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Richard Scarry's Planes (Richard Scarry's Busy World) []  2021-1-8 18:46

    Ok. I love Richard Scarry, but this book was obviously made by those who own the rights to his work. This book has none of the charm that his others do. There are no “busy” scenes to hold kids occupied. There are only a handful of pages with one word or phrase per spread and it contains other things besides planes. I realize that this was only five bucks but, I was disappointed by the quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Richard Scarry's Planes (Richard Scarry's Busy World) []  2021-1-8 18:46

    This book is just ok. If your small person really enjoys just looking at planes with no story..this is the book for you! My son can be content with it for a few minutes, and he really really loves planes. Im sure there are better plane books out there. But this one will do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Richard Scarry's Planes (Richard Scarry's Busy World) []  2021-1-8 18:46

    Not the best book ever, it's not a story, just named planes. The children like the book, but they like stories more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Richard Phillips: The Story of Richard Phillips []  2020-1-21 22:57

    The info in this book is delivered well. I appreciate the contrasting problems that are mentioned in the book's conclusion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Richard Scarry's Planes (Richard Scarry's Busy World) []  2021-1-8 18:46

    This is just a picture book...no story to go along with the pictures. Before I bought it I thought it was related to Vehicles and Trucks and Things that Go, which my son loved.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Richard Scarry's Planes (Richard Scarry's Busy World) []  2021-1-8 18:46

    my boy is crazy for airplanes (up planes) and this book is great. excellent size for a 2yo, he turns the pages, we point to objects and colors and test to say the words. i come up with silly 2 sentence stories for each page.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daring Adventures - Richard Thompson []  2020-1-17 0:8

    I've loved "Bone Through Her Nose" since I heard it 30 years ago. But I can't seem to search it anywhere on the Internet. Except a couple of live versions, which are ok but they're not the studio ver that I learned to have fun so much. I loved hearing the song I loved more clearly than ever before (i.e., on CD instead of AM radio). The rest of the album, I haven't listened to-not entirely anyway. What I've heard is ok.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daring Adventures - Richard Thompson []  2020-1-17 0:8

    As a longtime RT fan, I knew I'd heard a lot of of the songs on this album because they're some of the favorites he plays live, so I wasn't in a hurry to buy it. I thought the other songs on the album must not be that good. Boy, was I wrong! There are some true gems that I can't stop playing, especially "Long Dead Love." I also love "Baby Talk" and "Cash Down Never Never." RT has amazing backup singers on this one, too, which I always e only disappointment is, oddly, "Al Bowlly's in Heaven," which is brilliant and which he plays at almost every show. Don't like the production on this version. But overall, this is going to be a favorite in my collection for a long time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daring Adventures - Richard Thompson []  2020-1-17 0:8

    I personally hate "Valerie", "Al Bowley", and most of the other songs on this record that others seem to adore. "Daring Adventures" is a lot of levels down from the incredibly high bar set by "Across A Crowded Room", which was more somber but more satisfying. After Mitchell Froom started producing, the sound of Richard Thompson's recordings went flat and brittle. For me, the two songs worth listening to are "Lovers' Lane" and "How Will I Ever Be Easy Again". Wanting to hear selections from "Across A Crowded Room", I saw him on this tour, in Ann Arbor Mi, at The Ark in the fall of '86. As Fortune would have it, he was with the band AND Clive Gregson and Christine Collister, and on this tour he and the band and the singers were AMAZING, giving one of the best live performances I have seen in the latest 50 years, INCLUDING a ver of "Lovers' Lane". It started out as if the band were emerging from a foggy marsh in Northern Britain, and concluded as if they were being sucked into the mouth of Hell. They did a ver of "She Twists The Knife Again" that created it seem as if the room were going to explode from all the bile and venom being spewed from the speakers. If there is anyone with a soundboard mix of the entire concert, especially including their performance of "Lovers' Lane", PLEASE somehow obtain it out there for the public, this performance was one of those magic nights where the band and audience were united through the energy of the music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Richard Jewell (DVD) []  2020-1-20 22:45

    Wow!!! Just wow!!! Politics and controversy aside....this is a amazing and strong film. Mr. Eastwood is truly one of the best filmmakers. The acting in this is superb! Kathy Bates, Sam Rockwell, Olivia Wilde, Jon Hamm and especially Paul Walter Hauser are top notch in this movie. It just goes to present you how sad and scary that this items happened and also still can happen to any of us. See this movie!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Richard D. James Album []  2020-2-2 0:25

    From stuttering stops to blistering beats and flashes of noises ranging from synthesiers to recorded voices Aphex Twins 1996 effort, "Richard D. James Album", is an album that will hold you listening through and through no matter how a lot of times you have listened to it, and depending on your musical tastes may take some getting used before you fully appreaciate the genius of the melody on here. Prime examples of some of the insane melody you hear on this album would be on tracks such as, "Corn Mouth", "4", etc. This album still holds up today because of the fact that it was and is ahead of its time in the realm of the electrnoica melody genre and paving the method for artists such as, Radiohead to fully incorporate the use of combining electrnoic melody elements with standard musical instruments. So what are you waiting for if you wish to hear some of the most insane greatest electrnoic melody around than this album if for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Richard Marx - Greatest Hits []  2020-2-2 3:18

    Chances are anyone who was old enough to listen to melody in the late 1980s/early 1990s at least heard of Richard Marx. And if you were at all into Pop or soft-rock/easy-listening you absolutely heard his melody a lot. This CD has all of his well-known hits like Don't Mean Nothing, Endless Summer Nights, Hazard, Right Here Waiting, etc that got played in massive rotation on the radio during the height of his popularity, plus a handful of lesser-known, but still very amazing songs. It is a must have for anyone who liked his music, but did not already have all of [email protected]#$%!s on other CDs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Richard Marx - Greatest Hits []  2020-2-2 3:18

    Amazing song selection, for Richard Marx fans it’s a must for the collection

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Richard Simmons - Disco Sweat []  2020-12-16 22:13

    I've lost so much weight on this DVD! I love Richard. He will never die for me. This video is so fun, that I forget I'm working out! It took me a few times to learn the moves, but once I did, fughet about it! lol - and I like that I can adjust my own movements as to how I'm feeling, so sometimes, I do the movements lightly if I'm sore or feeling under the weather, but most times, I'm giving it my all! He even works your abs and concentrated muscles without you really realizing it. Richard is brilliant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Richard Simmons - Disco Sweat []  2020-12-16 22:13

    Richard Simmons may not be everyone's cup of tea but when you are trying to obtain healthy and loose weight I really believe you should look for a track records of who/what works, who/what has integrity, and who/what is truly motivating. In my opinion, Richard is a triple treat in all those far as this DVD routine goes, I haven't been able to obtain past level one yet; I've been in a bit of a health challenge for several months so for me and my somewhat limited abilities at the moment this is a serious workout. I rotate this with other exercise and I am looking forward to going further with Disco Sweat in the coming e disco songs are fun and familiar. The moves aren't too hard to follow and if I obtain lost I just march in put for a moment to catch up. I found it easiest to watch one particular person in the crowd that was doing modifiers of the moves and to test to hold pace with him/her. This is nearly an hour long from begin to finish so you can break it up into more manageable sections or do the whole thing if you're able to. Richard keeps the energy high by by giving positive scream outs to you the whole way.If you like kitschy and over the top sparkle gym shorts on your fitness cheerleader you will LOVE this commended for those who wish a amazing workout and those who wish to have fun doing so.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming Richard Pryor []  2021-1-18 18:0

    Book description:Richard Pryor may have been the most unlikely star in Hollywood history. Raised in his family’s brothels, he grew up an outsider to privilege. He took to the stage, originally, to escape the hard-bitten realities of his childhood, but later came to a reverberating discovery: that by plunging into the depths of his experience, he could create stand-up comedy as exhilarating and harrowing as the life he’d known. He brought that trembling vitality to Hollywood, where his film career—Blazing Saddles, the buddy comedies with Gene Wilder, Blue Collar—flowed directly out of his spirit of creative improvisation. The major studios considered him dangerous. Audiences felt plugged directly into the socket of Thoughts:I truly enjoyed this book. I always been a fan of Richard Pryor. The author did an amazing job in telling Pryor’s story from childhood until adulthood. The book was well written

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming Richard Pryor []  2021-1-18 18:0

    Without a doubt, the most comprehensive detailed life of my favorite comedian, not so much as a human being. "Becoming Richard Pryor" is an appropriate title as I read, in detail, what shaped and mishaped his slant on life. I Recommend this book for any who have followed his career and created excuses for his behavior and for those who just did not like him.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming Richard Pryor []  2021-1-18 18:0

    Book was very interesting

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Richard Marx - Greatest Hits []  2020-2-2 3:18

    Now, to begin things off, there isn't really very much I can say about this album. The ~MAIN~ reason that I got this album was for the song "Angel's Lullaby" which Richard wrote for his3 sons when they were children. I think the song is so hauntingly attractive & speaks so much about how much he loves them & how proud of a father Richard ing on...as usual, alot of the songs on this album are still awesome just as they are in the original albums, even though this came out in 1997! There's no doubt about that at all.But for the most part, I think this is a very amazing album with some of his timeless classics that people can have fun for years to ason I gave this album a 4 star & not give it a 5 star rating is because of the fact that I already have alot of the hits that are on this CD from previous CDs & didn't reallyfeel the need to add them all to my Ipod when I already have them to start with. That being said, still a amazing album for the most part :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Richard Marx - Greatest Hits []  2020-2-2 3:18

    This is the ultimate collection spanning the best songs from the Chicago native that was a crafty songwriter and performer. With a playing time of just over 74 minutes, [email protected]#$%!s set is quite satisfying and very enjoyable for fans of this adult contemporary, soft rock style. I was really glad to obtain this back again after being without a CD copy of it for well over a dozen years! Thanks, Amazon!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Richard Marx - Greatest Hits []  2020-2-2 3:18

    It is a classic oldie now, but it's amazing piece of music. It takes you to another time, another place... emotions are never out of date

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daring Adventures - Richard Thompson []  2020-1-17 0:8

    Mostly amazing batch of songs with one or two clunkers. Love the song "Bone Through Her Nose".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daring Adventures - Richard Thompson []  2020-1-17 0:8

    Love this CD and feel like I found one of Richard Thompson's best. Attractive melodies, stirring ballads, cool jazz, clever lyrics, and rockin' guitar work all in one disc. Everything to like in this hard to search collection. Thanks for having it at a reasonable cost and sending it along so quickly! How can I ever be easy again...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daring Adventures - Richard Thompson []  2020-1-17 0:8

    This album showcases Thompson's mastery of a lot of styles, from rock and pop to his folk roots. The opener, Bone Through Her Nose, is a bit silly but the next track Valerie is a catchy pop song with a quick tempo and melodic hook with a fabulous fiddle break. Missie How You Allow Me Down is a sad song of regret that reminds me of the old country classic Amazing Year For The Roses, whilst Dead Man's Handle is a flowing mournful ballad with a lovely melody, and Long Dead Love is more of the same. The pace picks up for Nearly In Love, a melodic rocker with a commercial edge, but it's back to lost love and regrets on Jennie, a gentle soulful number with attractive guitar and organ. True rock `n roll raises it head on Baby Talk, a humorous number about sweet nothings. His folk roots surface on the true gem of the album, the tender sorrowful How Will I Ever Be Easy Again with its easy but hypnotic music and poignant guitar work. Like a lullaby, it's sad and comforting at the same time, and stays with you long after the latest note has faded.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Richard Jewell (DVD) []  2020-1-20 22:45

    This movie is based on the story of Richard Jewell, a security guard at the Centennial Olympic Park who during a concert discovered a suspicious bag with a bomb, which resulted in an evacuation. Though it wasn't completed before the bomb blew, the evacuation at least lessened the number of casualties. Unfortunately for Jewell, he fit the criminal profile. The FBI initially tried to trick him when being interviewed and their suspicions were leaked to the press, which caused him to be blamed by the media though there were no charges. The movie follows Jewell's sad tale and how he and his lawyer fought it. This was a really well created is is a gripping, well-written tale. This is largely a movie about dealing with the law and media, which has a lot of scenes of just talking, plus it runs at two hours and eleven minutes. Yet, the film never feels slow. The setup to the finding of the bomb is just excellently paced and leaves you hooked. The dialogue is really good; for a film about a serious topic it lightens the movie with a small bit of dry sting is really amazing in this. The main triumvirate of Paul Walter Hauser as Jewell, Kathy Bates as his mother, and Sam Rockwell as his lawyer all work so well , I know a lot of critics have already mentioned this, but it's difficult not to address. The reporter Kathy Scruggs (Olivia Wilde), who first reported on Jewell is portrayed as super insensitive and obsessed with success over anything and everything else. From what I've read, the late Scruggs' colleagues disagree with her portrayal. It's a small uncomfortable that a movie about the dangers of the media being used to vilify someone, is itself doing the same thing. (To her credit, Wilde does a amazing job selling the role she is given.)The Scruggs thing aside, I highly recommend this. It's especially impressive considering that director Clint Eastwood is 89. The film hasn't been doing amazing in the box office right now and that is a shame.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Who Was Richard Nixon? []  2020-4-4 18:23

    My son like this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Richard Simmons - Disco Sweat []  2020-12-16 22:13

    Always loved Richard Simmons tapes, or CD's. They're a amazing work out for loosing weight and keeping in tone. I started out with Sweating to the Oldie's back in my 40's. I'm now 72 and still doing them. Really like Disco Sweat because of the floor work out. I have, I think every tape he ever made. Richard always give verbal help which I love, saying "you can do it, I knew you can", and when you finally obtain there, you can't support yelling out "Yea Richard, I did it" thank you thank you. He's fun to workout with. Also I like, he shows all type of people do his exercises from fit to definitely overweight, which helps you obtain the attitude, if he/she can do it -- then I can. The first 2 weeks are the hardest. But! Every morning I got up an hour earlier, and created myself do the workout. By the second week I was looking forward to it, and found I had more energy and a better attitude.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Richard Simmons - Disco Sweat []  2020-12-16 22:13

    I required a low impact, yet enjoyable, excercise CD that would still leave me feeling like I was productive. I have a debilitating illness that has drastically decreased my range of mobility and created my joints and soft tissue very prone to injury. I remembered this DVD from over 10 years ago ( when I was able to move a heck of a lot more) and knew that I would have fun this enough to have me feeling amazing while not risking as much injury and still getting a decent workout. It is not one of these ten min intensive workouts that I have literally injured myself with. This is about 45 minutes of fun movement with some amazing melody and " Richard Simmons" which means you are going to smile. In the end, you have some ab workout, it is a amazing amount, you are going to obtain to this point and realize that you are not just frollicking around! The time length really goes quick because you are having fun with it! You can push yourself and create the movements larger or scale it back to your need, no matter, you will still have some fun with it. So glad I found it again so a lot of years later.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming Richard Pryor []  2021-1-18 18:0

    Unbelievable insight into one of the greatest comedians of our time. What influenced the comedic genius? The angels that guided him and the demons that drove him are all revealed to us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming Richard Pryor []  2021-1-18 18:0

    amazing reading

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming Richard Pryor []  2021-1-18 18:0

    very amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Richard D. James Album []  2020-2-2 0:25

    This album is great. What I wanted to point out was that the quality of the record itself is superb. Beautiful sure it's 180 grams. Very durable. Sound quality is awesome.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Richard D. James Album []  2020-2-2 0:25

    :D

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Richard D. James Album []  2020-2-2 0:25

    I consider this album to be a masterpiece from a sick genius. The composition and arrangement of the tracks may not be noticed to the casual listener, or at first listen; but repeat listening will prove that the violent, fast-tempo drums may shroud the often attractive string arrangements and complex patterns beneath. The tracks: 4, Peek 824545201, To Cure a Weakling Child, and Girl/Boy Song are my most favorites. Their titles are often appropriate, conveying the feel of each track. For those that like or love this album, or Aphex Twin in general, I would highly recommend the album: Acoustica: Alarm Will Sound Performs Aphex Twin. This is an album of Aphex Twin tracks covered by an acoustic orchestra! Absolutely unbelievable accompaniment to the Aphex Twin fans collection!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Richard Marx - Greatest Hits []  2020-2-2 3:18

    I have been listening to a lot of retro melody lately and really am digging Richard Marx. This is a amazing CD for several hits. Really liked the insert - gave some amazing insite into each song. Loved that the case is an actual CD case... not cardboard cheap-y. Amazing buy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daring Adventures - Richard Thompson []  2020-1-17 0:8

    Thompson's 1986 album "Daring Adventures" fits well into his output from the 1980's. Not only that, it has remained in print unlike most of his Capitol albums. It's not hard to see why. The driving Celtic-rockabilly song "Valerie" stands out here. Why wasn't it a hit? Who knows? "A Bone Through Her Nose" sounds a bit trite at first, but its hooks have this tendency to surprinsingly clamp onto neurons. The same rings real of the rollicking "Baby Talk". "Lovers Lane" is a haunting song about one of Thompson's favorite subjects: love gone bad. It wails and mourns about deception, co-dependency and their inevitable results. Lost innocence and youth pervade "How Will I Ever be Easy Again" as an observer tries to understand how a girl in a battle torn zone can maintain her childlike simplicity. "Al Bowlly's In Heaven" swings with a jazzy style rare for Thompson. Sung from the point of view of a disgruntled post-war soldier, it epitomizes the album's theme of loss and grief. A amazing album closer."Daring Adventures" includes more of Thompson's folky side than subsequent albums. Just listen to the awesome fiddle break on "Valerie", or the introduction to "Missie How You Allow Me Down". Fiddles, recorders, accordians, dulcimers, and other instruments not typically associated with rock are everywhere. Capitol "folked him down" throughout the nineties with few exceptions (probably looking for huge hits). The roots of that sound blare from this album, but don't yet dominate. Perhaps Mitchell Froom (who produced this album as well as most of Thompson's Capitol output) moved Thompson in that amazing as Thompson's albums are, the hooks do not usually stick at first listen. This may explain why the huge time has evaded him for so a lot of years. Usually a Thompson album has to sink in. But once it does, there's no going back. "Daring Adventures" presents a very salient example of this phenomenon. Everyone should give this album at least three listens before abandoning it. At first listen it may sound like typical fare, but by the third its wonderfulness blossoms.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Richard Jewell (DVD) []  2020-1-20 22:45

    why you can not trust any fbi agent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Richard Jewell (DVD) []  2020-1-20 22:45

    This film was unbelievable and all of the acting was really great. After I watched this film I could not support but have total sympathy for what Richard Jewell and his Mother went through for 87 days. R.I.P Richard.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Richard Simmons - Disco Sweat []  2020-12-16 22:13

    I still obtain teased for liking Richard Simmons but I don't care what they say. I haven't found any other exercise videos where they present people who look like me doing exercises that are fun and beautiful easy over time. I have fun the encouragement that Richard Simmons gives in his workout videos and the melody is beautiful awesome! Plus I love that some of the people in his workout videos are not all stick thin and they all have special shapes and body styles. I like the intro and then the dance off at the end where everyone dances down and they share who they are and how much weight they've lost. Its inspiring and I like it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Richard Simmons - Disco Sweat []  2020-12-16 22:13

    I've had this in both VHS and DVD form....this is my FAVORITE "exercise" tool - even with all the fresh ones out. Not only are the people in the background just like "me", (meaning not a size 0 with excellent hair and makeup - and no offense to size 0's out there), but they are working hard to lose, just like most who've bought this DVD. Don't allow the description of dancing,fun,etc., fool you. It is a long video (at least approximately an hour of cardio) and at the end there are tons and tons (MANY!) of different abdominal exercises. While I've got a collection of other exercise videos, this is by far the most fun and the most effective. I almost forget how much actual work I'm putting my body through until I'm done. This video, without a doubt, helped me lose 50 lbs., along with watching my meal intake. The thing is, I would do this video and it created me feel so amazing about myself and what I'd already accomplished (did it in the AM), that I didn't wish to "blow" my diet the rest of the day. If you are a 60's kid like me, like the disco melody of the 70's, and like to dance, you'll love this video. It just created me wish to hold dancing. Also, the results were fantastic! Thanks, Richard Simmons!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming Richard Pryor []  2021-1-18 18:0

    Very comprehensive study of Pryor's life. Well researched; however, it is quite "dense." Could have been 2 or three volumes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daring Adventures - Richard Thompson []  2020-1-17 0:8

    There really isn't a Richard Thompson collection a Richard Thompson fan doesn't what to have and hear. This was the small celebrated follow up to "Across an Crowded Room" that does not spare on the typical Thompson Gloom and Doom. Has he ever done "Lover's Lane" in concert, I wonder rhetorically? I was never crazy about "Valerie" which, like the Arch Hall Jr. song of the same name, uses "calorie" for a rhyme. Yet it was covered by Marshall Crenshaw so go figure. It's produced by the then hip Micheal Froom. I like the off kilter rocker "Cash Down Never Never." I don't know what else to say. If you like Thompson, you will like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daring Adventures - Richard Thompson []  2020-1-17 0:8

    Limbo. It seems to occupy a huge part of Richard Thompson's musical landscape. Most of Thompson's characters are lost in one method or another and looking for redemption. Risky Adventures isn't Thompson at his best but it has a number of moments that are the equal of his best material. This remastered edition (it was actually remastered in 1992 by BGO Records for UK release despite the 2001 release date)is a large sonic step forward for this underrated and flawed--but lerie is the radio friendly hit that Thompson should have had. The only other person to think so was Marshall Crenshaw which is probably why he did his terrific remake. Thompson's flawed albums are even more fascinating than his excellent ones. Shoot Out the Lights is a towering achievement. This doesn't measure up to that skyscraper but as a coda of sorts it's fascinating. SOTL is paraphrased throughout (in the case of Dead Man's Hammer Thompson actually cops the primary music and chords from his own Wall of Death). Lyrically DA recalls SOTL and AACR with it's bruised lyrics and sly sarcasm. Clearly the subject still wasn't out of Thompson's system and his divorce from Linda Thompson weighed heavily on his mind (or so it seems anyway).While this wasn't the immediate follow up to SOTL, it's clearly the other half of the bookend to that period of Thompson's life. Across A Crowded Room and this album would have created a excellent double album follow up to SOTL. Thompson's written a lot of brilliant songs but the sublime How Will I Be Easy Again and moving Al Bowlly's in Heaven rank among his finest work. Add the instant classics Nearly in Love (which if it hadn't been written by Thompson certainly would have been by Harry Nilsson. Nilsson may not be stylistically related to Thompson but they share a kindred spirit).Anyhow, this is a fine album. DA is less bitter and sad(is thee any Thompson album without a touch of sadness and bitterness)than Across a Crowded Room but just barely. What's interesting is the commerical production touches Mitchell Froom adds to the album. While Thompson's melody has always been tuneful with intricate, interesting melodies, Froom adds a sheen that makes this sound almost radio ready. In an ideal world, this album would have been a top 10 hit. Sadly, we don't live in that world. Just take a look at albums released around the same time that created the top ten. Half of them won't be remembered by anyone. This album with all its flaws is almost as memorable as Shoot Out the Lights or Henry The Human the method the sticker on the front says that all the original artwork has been restored (yes, that's real but the original graphics were on the first CD problem as well) and contains liner notes (no, there isn't any at all).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Richard Jewell (DVD) []  2020-1-20 22:45

    Well developed characters. You forget that they are actors... it seems so true and sad at the same time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Richard Jewell (DVD) []  2020-1-20 22:45

    Amazing Film, vastly underrated, The Richard Jewell story is a real American Tragedy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Richard D. James Album []  2020-2-2 0:25

    sounds nice enough but hold an eye out for the 45RPM versions on discogs, i search that one much cooler since you can listen to the songs at the wrong speed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Richard D. James Album []  2020-2-2 0:25

    it's all in the titleand apparently I need to place fifteen more words here.....one two three four fiveWhey Hey!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Richard D. James Album []  2020-2-2 0:25

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Richard Marx - Greatest Hits []  2020-2-2 3:18

    I just saw him perform live at "Disney's Garden Rocks" festival that is part of the annual Flower and Garden festival each Spring at Epcot at Walt Disney Globe in Orlando. He is still as amazing as the first time I saw him perform in Orlando at what was then "The Orlando Arena" almost 30 years ago. I bought this CD because I could not search any of the CD's I bought when they came out all of those years ago. It was worth it, both to re-introduce me to songs that didn't obtain as much airplay and now as a reminder of a performance in front of a completely Marx loving crowd that got everyone pumped up as he played and that got him pumped and more energetic on a private level than playing that large arena. He seemed to have fun it as much as we did and that is sometimes lost in a huge arena. In any case this CD is worth every penny.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Richard Marx - Greatest Hits []  2020-2-2 3:18

    I grew up in the 80's so Richard Marx has always been my favorite and always will. It's just sad that he didn't obtain as much appreciation as he deserved. He has a amazing voice I love and his songs always go strait to my heart. This CD does that for me. All of the songs on it are my favorites, and these are the original tracks. About 16 or 17 songs as is described. I haven't heard these songs of his in years, and wanted to catch up with them again. I have to say that they are exactly as I remember them! It is a amazing collection of songs, and it is what the title of the CD is. They are his greatest hits. At least for me they are. I am so satisfied to hear them again, and very satisfied I bought this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Richard Simmons - Disco Sweat []  2020-12-16 22:13

    Ok. First off, I am a Richard Simmons Disco Sweat groupie. I turned 18 when disco ruled, and every Friday and Saturday night, I was at a disco dancing the night away. Any aerobic program set to disco melody is excellent for me, because then I can trick myself into believing that I'm back, dancing, having fun; not working out! Simmons is funny with his comments, and he encourages viewers by his small sayings "only 4 more","I believe in you," and "don't give up on yourself". He makes it fun and as a result, time really flies by. I recommend this dvd.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Richard Simmons - Disco Sweat []  2020-12-16 22:13

    They say you should sweat a minimum of 15 Mins a Day to hold in shape. This will do that for you. Although I was busy being a single mother of 4, working full time, and going to college full time I didn't obtain to the discos but they played all the disco melody at the Holiday fitness center. So this was enjoyable. If you don't feel you are sweating enough wear sweats in July!! LOL

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming Richard Pryor []  2021-1-18 18:0

    The book starts out very slow as it begins well before Richard's birth. The author spends too much time on Pryor's youth. The book really takes off after Rich gets kicked out of the troops and begins his stand up career. Sometimes the author spends too much time over-yzing Pryor's stand-up. Otherwise, I loved the discussion of each of Richard's films and how they came to be. There is one curious line in the book - Richard was found by his second wife in bed with a male editor of Jet magazine. This line is never mentioned again. A curious thing as Richard only fesses up to one male experience. That makes me very skeptical of this line but the author chooses not to expound on it. But I digress. A amazing read for anyone who loves the comedy stylings of Richard Pryor. Be warned though...the book stops right after Richard Pryor...Live in Concert is filmed in 1977. For a more thorough reading of Rich's life after this, look to Pryor's own autobiography. The book starts slow and finishes fast, which is ironic because Richard's life was lived in he opposite fashion. His career took off quickly and it wasn't until he contracted MS in the 80s that his life began to slow down. Rest in peace to the greatest comedian of all time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming Richard Pryor []  2021-1-18 18:0

    The items of nightmares. No wonder Pryor was addicted to . Tortured genius who was shaped by a life not a lot of would wish to live. Depressed the hell out of me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daring Adventures - Richard Thompson []  2020-1-17 0:8

    I love this cd! I did not think it was even in print anymore. I used to listen to R.T. back before my son was born, amazing recall

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Richard D. James Album []  2020-2-2 0:25

    Aphex Twin, Richard D. James, is one of the most innovative techno/electronica artists out there today. A lot of people say that his Selected Ambient Works 85-92 is his best, while others say his EP, Come to Daddy. Personally, I like I Care Because You Do as his best, but you have others saying that The Richard D. James album is the best. I think it is his most experimental and innovative. James is a master at putting together attractive ambient melodies with harsh, dissonant sounds. However, he takes this to the extreme on this CD with a "drill and bass" approach. This is not an simple album to listen to but then again this is what makes him so unique. It is so intense that I wouldn't recommend listening to this several days in a row because it could probably cause you to go crazy. I give it 4 stars because it is so hard to listen to; however, it is a brilliant and bold statement created by one of the greatest musicians of latest times.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386