Read ride on real time reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all ride on real time reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    horse riding tales - ride with friends []  2020-5-19 15:11

    So i just updated it yesterday and when i got on 2 hours after the detail was all GONE !!!! I have a rare horse the black and white one spotted and then u couldn't see the spots left i wanted to begin over but i just got on lvl 7 and 6 horses already the barn detail and everything so i got on it this morning to see that maybe it was just a glitch but i was 100% WRONG. But other than that i love this android game but just one question why does the wild mode have to like 86 gems or your horse has to be level 100 why just it be i wanted to roleplay with my with other people but i have to be a wild horse so why not create it free. But i have you have my 100 help if u wish to create any changes pls fix this problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    this application used to be beautiful good, and now its absolutely awful. it'll present you that theres a bus nearby, what the time is that it'll arrive, and then the bus either doesnt present up or the application states that it's already left. its infuriating and unreliable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    it is wildly inaccurate. twice in a row it has told me a bus was a few mins away when it appears the bus already left. It is slow to load for an application about giving timely info. I regret depending on it.

    0  


    Add your opinion on ride on real time or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    Bless with such a way of transportation!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    I would say about 65% accurate. Kind of pitiful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    it's the only method this info is available.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    Update: Realtime is working again but is very unreliable. At my stop, the Realtime arrival is off by as much as ten minutes, so it's only marginally more useful than showing up randomly at the stop and waiting for whatever bus comes. Has become completely worthless without realtime. It has consistently given me false info resulting in a lot of wasted time. So frustrating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    Takes method too long to present the schedules when you begin it. Not very quick at all, and usually not accurate. It'll say the bus is coming in 3 mins but can't see when a bus is late.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    Always slow, times almost never accurate

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    Shows the schedule not true time. Glitches often.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    Broken

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    horrible

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    Failed again. Realtime schedule is defective. Bus positions can change inexplicably in seconds. Flawed like the system it covers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    The modernize is not good for the visually impaired. It is not intuitive. Old ver could be cranky but was intuitive and ok for the visually impaired.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    Amazing for schedules, sort of, but real-time arrivals are a thing of the past. On my routes (12 15 19), at least, I never see real-time arrivals, only scheduled. Interface is clunky to respond. You need to know your stop numbers... Favoriting via the find is messy. (UPDATE:) Application has now completely stopped giving any predictions at all. Not even scheduled. Useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    I don't understand the meaning of this application ... I live in Montgomery County and ride RideOn for my commute. I finally downloaded this application today and uninstalled 1 min later. The application didn't give me times for any route. True Time or Scheduled.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    Realtime does not work. Never pulls up schedules or true time tracking. On a galaxy s4

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    Very informative but even on wireless connection it takes a very long time to load any information, especially the "where's my ride" info. I need that information fast to decide which bus i need to transfer to... which i usually need yo obtain from google maps since that at least gets me the next scheduled time so i can at least guess.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    The bus don't come on time I always have to wait more than 30 minuts even though that iam 10 minuts early waiting for the bus.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    UPDATED : 5/12/2015 NOW Seems to be OK after reinstall with re-enter of all my favorite stops.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    Even without the bugs and glitches it's a clumsy UI and nearly impossible to use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    It is inaccurate a huge % of the time and is not always available when you need it to be.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    Don't waist your time. Not a reasonable app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    Title says it all

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    This is a horrible app. It's not "real time"; it just shows you the time the bus is supposed to be there. The schedules are displayed in the most awkward and unhelpful method possible. Ride On should be embarrassed to have this application associated with them in any way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    concept and layout is good. implementation is garbage. Crashes easily, especially if you use it on a bus in motion; apparently it cannot handle zone changes at the speed of ...a local bus. Ouch. Also it often fails to load route maps. Worse, its map view and list view of what one would assume is the exact same info instead give differing information. So, is that bus due now, or in 8 minutes? Who knows, certainly not this app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    It's not accurate. Use Google maps instead.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    lines 9 and 31 never never! arrived according to the schedule!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    no amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    It used to present true time data. Since few months ago , Dec 2017, it stopped. Got a response from application developer.... It is Montgomery county issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    I'm running Android device Kit Kat (4.4.2), and the application stopped retrieving arrival info or bus stop queries latest week. The developer informs me my phone has insufficient memory (500 MB) and CPU power (Quad-Core 1.3 GHz Cortex-A7) to run the app, and the "firmware" (generic linux kernel 3.4.x) is breaking the app. He advised me to make batter my 3-year-old phone, I told him I can't afford to, that's why I use Ride On.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    junk

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    It threw me 23min off schedule! The f* this application did to me?!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    This looks like an application straight outta 2009 and works about as well as you'd expect an application from 2009 to work. Just use Google maps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    This is a not good app. It is not intuitive. The UI is confusing. But that is not the worst. It is very very unresponsive. You asked for info about a bus and it will go away for two or three mins before it comes back to you. Nobody ever told the people who developed this application that you have to answer quickly and give the user some idea that it's working.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    The application can't even search the bus I'm sitting in. It has no true time tracking ability, it simply gives you the bus schedule. In its current iteration it isn't just useless but actively harmful. If you were to believe it you could miss your bus.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    Standing across the road from my stop, tells me the bus is 27 mins away and I look up from the application to watch it roll by. Nothing realtime at all

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    Twice today this application told me my bus was 15 mins away, and the bus came 45 mins later. There are some serious problems with the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    This application is waaaayyyyy better than the DC Metro app, imo. Simple to use and accurate. I don't even live in moco and I use it for DC

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    The fresh modernize it's not good I rather stick to transit I pray they don't mess that one up either

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    At the beginning it works well but after , it not accurate and gives me wrong directions please fix it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    It stops working. I'm glad I hold another transit app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    Was working fine until it started bouncing my zone back & forth between two separate address. Please fix it asap

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    Gives incorrect times.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    Seems okay if all you really need to know is roughly what times busses are allegedly scheduled. Even when the application claims "realtime" it runs down to zero and scrolls off with no bus ever having come.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    This application is ok, when its accurate. Application says 12 to Takoma "Real Time" 1 min bus that comes apparently not in service. Great, it's not like I actually have to be somewhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    worst application ever

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    All it's amazing for is finding a bus schedule. Teal time tracking does not show where bus is, but where it should be pn a route based on the time. Bus showed up late, but the tracker showed it being miles past my stop and "driving" away. The driver told me its not worth using and to not rely on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    If you love to miss busses every single day then this is the application for you! Better yet, just obtain to the bus stop 20 mins early and forget this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    Not true time bus info

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    It's okay

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    The worst application ever!!! Also the ride on is so unreliable that no wonder riders feel we have to drive to work and back. Obtain qualified staff and management! This is unacceptable!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    Not sure what the developers were thinking with this modernize that appears to have actually removed features. No more favorites is a issue when I'm trying to quickly check the bus schedule status at my final metro rail station between metro rail stops.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    Was good, fresh modernize is garbage... too poor it's the only method to search out when your bus is coming.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    Omg This Fresh Modernize Is So Horrible!! Uninstalling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    Bring back the old layout

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    Frequently right and just as frequently wrong. The largest problem is buses disappear from the application if they are late. So you have no idea if you missed your bus. Since the application is supposed to be "real time," this shouldn't happen. You might as well place a PDF of the bus schedule on your phone and use it! Also, it can suddenly say "Unable to locate." Which can happen 5 mins after you previously checked on your bus. You're standing in the same place, but the application can't give any info when just a few mins earlier it could. A for effort, C-minus for execution. Will most likely uninstall and use the schedule.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    Only seems to display the "real time" for the WMATA buses and scheduled times for the Ride On buses. Useless if you are only interested in the Ride On buses. You can obtain the schedules in much better transit apps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    GPS doesn't work anymore. RT said bus came at 10:52 AM, didn't come until 10:58! Obtain your act together, RideOn!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    I've used a lot of apps in a lot of cities for catching public transportation. This is by far the worst. Gives you the schedule and route but nothing more. Might as well distribute paper route maps and schedules.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    Does not tell you the actual time the bus is arriving

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    When the schedule changes to the S-Schedule (snow schedule), the accuracy drops to zero. Apparently it does NOT have access to the transponders on the busses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    Never provides what, where or when a bus is arriving. Always inaccurate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    A must have

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    True time estimates are a work of fiction and true time plotting of bus icons on maps are historic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    This application is nice but the arrival times in my experience are always wrong, I just use Google Maps and tend to obtain a more accurate arrival.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    the slow as went even gi3v u the time the bus come with a list this application is wake dont waist ur time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    so 26R to Montgomery moll 1.30 p.m

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    Application is broken (again), but it doesn't seem like anyone cares. When you rely on a bus that only comes every 30 minutes, it would be really nice if the the realtime application actually gave the - ya know - true time. If it's not working properly, a pop-up notice explaining such would go along method and prevent relying on completely false information. This may as well be a PDF of the schedule at this point

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    Do Not trust this. Infuriating, freezing day. Bus appears on application but not IRL.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    Cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    I don't like it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    Modernize is not intuitive. However it is bulky and cumbersome to use. Do not update.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    This fresh layout I don't like it, its not very user friendly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    I have had this application in my latest two phones but I changed to a Samsung Galaxy S7 and it is always giving me "Sorry, no results" can you support me? I will really appreciate it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    Ride On times are almost always scheduled. For an application called Ride On True Time, it sure is not living up to its name.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    It didn't work well to start with because the choices for finding a bus were limited, but now it doesn't for work at all. WMATA beat them in the bus app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    It's just giving you scheduled times but the buses are often late or early. So it will think bus came already when it didn't or dudnt when it did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    Worst commute app. Searches yield zero results unless it is verbatim. No live data. Very complicated to add favorite routes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    The search my ride feature stops working too much and the where am I

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    Not even close to a true time app. You WILL miss your buses if you use this. Utter crap.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    The where's my ride feature doesn't always work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    Just doesn't work at all

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    Not good application from an equally poor sanctuary county!! Inaccurate times and takes foReVEr to begin itself! Why isn't there an option for users to bookmark frequently used buses/stops??? I want I could give this this ZERO STARS IT'S SO HORRIBLE!! Can't wait leave this s***hole and DELETE IT from my phone!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    The application crashes everytime I look up my bus, half the time it won't load my bus. On top of all that the bus is almost always 10 mins late when I use the app... I'm going back to using the paper booklets, your application sucks...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    I really like Ride on Bus at Montgomery county MD

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    DO NOT DOWNLOAD THIS APP!! It is a glorified bus schedule! The older version of the application was method better and actually useful. But this modernize is trash! It does not give you true time and is NOT user friendly AT ALL! So hard to understand and labels the buses as "SE" and "NE" instead of just which ever destination you're going to. Seems like the modernize was designed to create you MISS the bus. Whoever designed this modernize should be fired.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    This application has been nothing but a glorified schedule for the past month. Not sure why there's no true time arrivals anymore, or why nobody appears to be fixing it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    Does not modernize for your the current location. The old application was much better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    This is a very useful application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    MARVELOUS!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    Inaccurate and disappointing, I checked for eta and it said no buses were coming but sure enough a bus came. Waste of time might as well use google maps that told me the correct arrival time. Uninstalled this waste of megabytes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    The fresh modernize is awful! Not at all user-friendly and there's no trip planner option. I'm uninstalling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    Credit to the app, it does support search the closest bus. Other than that, it's very unhelpful and unintuitive. It took several clicks to obtain anywhere. I could not easily see which bus went to where I required to be (on a map). The map does not present true time where the bus is. The map has much more lag than a regular Google map. I'd suggest using Google maps to quickly search which bus to take, and only use this application to search when the next bus will arrive, if even then.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    As a lot of others have noted, the name of this application is a lie. This does not provide true time bus arrival info like Nextbus. On top of that, it's really poorly thought out. For example, find for a route and you're presented with a map, but as far as I can tell there's no method of getting a schedule.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    The concept is ideal: know when the bus is coming and adjust to that knowledge in true time. Sadly, the application operates in fantasy land at least for the 12,16, and 18 routes that go through Takoma Park, MD. Here's the experience over the latest week: A bus appears on list to arrive in 5 minutes. Five mins pass, no bus. It vanishes. Next bus to arrive in 12 minutes. What happened? This has occurred three days in a row. My ankle is sprained. I really wanted this to work. It's a tease.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    This application need to be worked on. When you place your bus number it doesn't present and only present something like this-----. Please do something on your application asap

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    If your definition of "real time" is up-to-date info such as how long it will take for a bus to reach your stop, then don't this app. It is merely a tool to provide the schedule despite "real time" in the name. You are better off going to the ride on www service and pulling the schedule.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    It is misleading, and should be reported to Google to ban this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride On Real Time [App]  2019-11-9 13:38

    Amazing app, not good service. I'll wait an hour for a bus that should have come 50 mins ago

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386