Read riffe vinyl float line assembly reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all riffe vinyl float line assembly reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assembly Line [App]  2019-1-26 13:56

    There are minor bugs, like the player doesn't earn any cash or the cash doesn't "save" when the android game is offline and the internet connection is on. Are there any method to restart the timings? If there isn't, then there should be. It's hard to sync timed rollers with the other timed components especially if materials are not spawned at the same time. I suggest that there should be a time-reset button to restart all timed components thereby making it possible for all components to be in sync with each other. I hope I said it clearly. But it's a amazing android game actually.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assembly Line [App]  2019-1-26 13:56

    Amazing but needs some polish. 1. Limiting the Starters available makes the player balance solely around it. I'm solely producing plates and that gives me max income. 2. UI needs a bit of polish, for blue prints especially. It would be a lot more convenient to have the recipe and value on the same page. I love the android game so far. Being an Industrial Engineer, this calls to me. Test to improve further please :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assembly Line [App]  2019-1-26 13:56

    5 stars, an awesome and fun to play game. Amazing puzzle android game for hacking away hours of nothing to do. Work NEEDS to be done on the transporters though. After placing two sets of transporters connecting three rooms A-B-C, the transporters seem to obtain confused and have problems sending materials from B to C, where room A makes adv. engines, room B makes elec. engines and generators, the latest transporters don't send the elec engine and gen. over to room C to be turned into robot body. PLEASE FIX THIS

    0  


    Add your opinion on riffe vinyl float line assembly or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assembly Line [App]  2019-1-26 13:56

    Really nice game. It has been some time since I got a android game that I continued to play for more than a few days. The only thing is the doentation, it's a bit hard to check a special list with everything in it. Otherwise it's really good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assembly Line [App]  2019-1-26 13:56

    Amazing android game for offline, but can only create 2 billion max and I need 100 billion for the next line... if I claim it every day, that's 50 days of doing nothing on the application just claiming the bank. Pointless

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assembly Line [App]  2019-1-26 13:56

    Fun small game. I have fun the challenge of making my lines more efficient. I sometimes search that tapping certain buttons are not responsive and sometimes things obtain backed up for no reason at all. These are very minor issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assembly Line [App]  2019-1-26 13:56

    It's an idle android game (not a clicker though). I don't wanna [email protected]#$%!, it's not as obnoxious as other idle games, like the multitude of Adventure Capitalist clones. But somehow I didn't like it, progressing was like wading through molasses and the fresh crafting recipes becoming available didn't feel like rewards. Not my cup of tea.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assembly Line [App]  2019-1-26 13:56

    24 hours in. As a fan of factorio i stumbled upon this gem. Zero expectations apart from the amazing reviews i checked out b4 DLing. All i can say is 24 hours in, as a fussy old, neally 40 year old gamer, I am quite impressed! UI could do with an modernize n gfx dont matter but its core is amazing. Give it 24hours n see 4 yourself

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assembly Line [App]  2019-1-26 13:56

    Very refreshing concept to a game. Extremely addictive and leaves you wanting to create and sell more. The ads are done really well- giving you an option to watch an ad for a gift instead of stuffing it in your face mercilessly. Only suggestion I would have is that in some locations you see something costing 5,000 k (5 million) whereas others your see 1M (1 million). Being consistent in naming would create the android game feel more fluid.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assembly Line [App]  2019-1-26 13:56

    Awesome factory game. Optimizing over time is amazing fun. Only issue is that the amount of cash you earn while out of the application isn't capped so if you stop playing for a while you will come back and skip large chunks of the android game by buying later blueprints that create a lot of them obsolete. Fix that by putting a Max amount that can be earned while it's closed and the android game would be perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assembly Line [App]  2019-1-26 13:56

    There doesn't seem to be much reward for tecing up, maybe I'm not playing right. More production seems to be the method to go in the early game. I'm not sure I like that,but it's not a poor game. Factory idle might be a bit more up your ally if you wish more complexity. Edit: it seems maybe I was or maybe there was an modernize it does seem that later making the more complex recipies is better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assembly Line [App]  2019-1-26 13:56

    It's beautiful fun, but the hydraulic press makes all blueprints below the radio obsolete. The things you unblock aren't in any order that would create sense. If you wish to be really efficient, go only for heater/cooler plate and then straight to hydraulic press only. Complexity should pay off more in the early android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assembly Line [App]  2019-1-26 13:56

    I found the android game to be quite enjoyable even though there is initially a bit of a grind. However when going back to the game, it restart back to the guide so ultimately it's a waste of time if it doesn't remember your progress.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assembly Line [App]  2019-1-26 13:56

    You expect a android game like this to bombard you with ads and in-app purchases. Theyve managed to avoid both in a method that benefits the player. The android game is the amazing kind of idle grind. Watch an ad if you wish $$, otherwise optimize your output. All in all, coolbeans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assembly Line [App]  2019-1-26 13:56

    Within 8 hours cash had become meaningless. The build times need to be 3 mins instead of 3 seconds. Then we can pull double duty with starters. Currently, there is no need to use any of the sorters unless you are sandboxing. Fun concept, I look forward to more content.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assembly Line [App]  2019-1-26 13:56

    Easy enough, optional ads and overall fun. If I could create a suggestion, the "special" blocks (crafter, furnace, etc...) Should have an animation, sort of like a progress bar. The furnace's icon should be filling up while it's melting, for example.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assembly Line [App]  2019-1-26 13:56

    a amazing android game love it and i have a idea for a blue print, 1 + circuit + 1 light bulb + 2 iron = Flashlight. Sells for around 450 buy blue print for 1000. But this is just a thought so tell me what you think and allow me know, I would love to hear from you! I'm just trying to think of a use for some of the non-used things. either method amazing android game and i hope you like my idea. -Alex ps all so allow me know if my Review is to long. bye

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assembly Line [App]  2019-1-26 13:56

    Very well created game. Unless I am playing wrong, cash seems slow to obtain at the start. Is there a wiki I can look at for additional information? Also can you please add the ability to move items? Edit: Thanks for adding this! Is it possible to sort the information panel with machines and products into various tabs?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assembly Line [App]  2019-1-26 13:56

    I really liked it! This android game clearly have amazing potential. Looking forward for updates! They are some problems I don't like: 1. Manual setting of each component is exhausting. It clearly needs some copy/paste option 2. Profit Rebalance. Before unlocking the latest few blueprints, the minimal effort setups proos to be more profitable than any advanced production line.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assembly Line [App]  2019-1-26 13:56

    I absolutely love this game, it's a beautiful amazing concept and it's a amazing method to do some puzzle style thinking. I do have one complaint tho, it would be nice to have some kind of zone select, that method you can move your machines around easier when you're freeing up space. Moving it around piece by piece is just slightly annoying

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assembly Line [App]  2019-1-26 13:56

    Amazing game! My only complaint would be the offline calculation of what the factory makes. My factories average around $960k per min (averaged over 10 minutes), but the android game will sometimes present a loss while I'm offline.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assembly Line [App]  2019-1-26 13:56

    I love everything about this game! It's just amazing, how you can make an troops of small terminators (AI robots) in your own factory. The only thing, that's missing in my oppinion is some music. Anyways, I had lots of fun with this game, and I'm sure i will have more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assembly Line [App]  2019-1-26 13:56

    Love the android game and how logic is required to maximize efficient! I have a little complaint about how when u click the tick button for confirming the placement, rotation, material, etc of a machine, it also clicks the machine behind the tick box and it opens up the inferface making it annoying to build and stuff... Hoping to see changes to fix this issue (also related issue with rotating, hold on accidently rotating random machines when wanting to move the view).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assembly Line [App]  2019-1-26 13:56

    Beautiful decent, not as addictive as I expected. There's also a bug when you test to rotate a robotic arm when it is already rotating. Some of the tactic aspects are not as challenging as I thought they would be (I figure I shouldn't give away he secret to the android game though, so I won't say what that is). Beautiful fun android game overall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assembly Line [App]  2019-1-26 13:56

    Create transporters connect assembly lines Give us more products to craft and interact with. Also instead of unlocking components create it so u must craft them. Also rotation sometimes randomly rotates componebt even if i dont wish it to be rotated. Also copy paste option wouldnt damage

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assembly Line [App]  2019-1-26 13:56

    It's a nice android game but there are a few features missing, for example the ability to duplicate one of your assembly line layouts to the rest of the lines. It's a large pain to set up multiple lines to produce the same part! It would also be really amazing to be able to have "sub assembelies" which are basically a few parts place next to each other to produce raw crafting stuff such as circuit or engine or things like that. I hope they will be added sometime in the future!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assembly Line [App]  2019-1-26 13:56

    Could be amazing with a few tweaks. The price balancing is backwards, making the least complicated factories the most profitable (at least at first anyway). The average profit / second varies wildly even when it should obviously be constant. Dunno whats up with that. Developer seems to have checked out though, here and on reddit. If you wish more of this android game I don't think you'll obtain it :(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assembly Line [App]  2019-1-26 13:56

    Amazing idea, just really really buggy. And some of the modules could been designed better, splitters and selectors should be combined for instance. Should be able to make templates too. Lots of bugs with teleporters. Some modules seem pointless - like arms and two method belts. There's an awesome android game here, trying to obtain out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assembly Line [App]  2019-1-26 13:56

    I love how you just make things as you go along. and how you actaully need to use your brain to see how, if you create one thing, you have to connect it with another conveyer making some things else to create a TV, or an engine. honestly one of the best android games I've ever played. only one thing I would ask for. if you could maybe decorate your work put with the things you make. like a TV, or a clock. thanks for making this game!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assembly Line [App]  2019-1-26 13:56

    Absolutely awesome game, been looking for an assembly based android game for a while. Only want for a few quality of life improvements, such as method to copy and paste a bunch of machines, a method to clear an assembly line with a confirmation button, a confirmation button when buying blueprints to prevent accidental purchases of expensive blueprint, and a method to buy another assembly plot including all tiles. Otherwise perfect game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assembly Line [App]  2019-1-26 13:56

    amazing game. really exploitable though. you can loop your resources and sell alot at once to inflate you money per second, and then watch an ad to obtain alot of money. You can also loop your resources and sell them all at once, then switch to another factory to permanently hold the cps because it doesnt render factories you dont have open. it just uses the latest known cps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assembly Line [App]  2019-1-26 13:56

    Love it to tickles. Huge improvement when transporters came in. There really ought to be better income calculation, though. As it is, you have to switch floors just after, say, a super computer is sold and the income rate is temporarily boosted. Otherwise the average is locked in at a low level and your overall income is not reflective of your production. That and the price of purchasing fresh floors escalates method method too much. I hate not being able to begin new without losing what I've already made. Maybe a save feature so they don't all have to be running but can be interchanged? Latest thing is offline earnings amount/duration should be extendable far beyond the show cap. But love, love the android game overall. Amazing job and thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assembly Line [App]  2019-1-26 13:56

    Really nice game, but it has some bugs. Materials obtain stuck on splitters every now and then. Also the use of the portals doesn't work smoothly and some assembly lines obtain on hold. Timing of production is also an issue. Overall amazing concept and fun to play. Create an option to extend an assembly line beyond the 16x16 limit instead of only creating additional lines.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assembly Line [App]  2019-1-26 13:56

    Addictive. Ad-free. Perfect tactic game. Build an assembly line seems like it has an end and would become boring, you build it then what? Tinker with efficiency and methods to maximize your profit. Little glitches so far when moving and rotating but nothing android game breaking. I'd like to see the profits for each line individually.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assembly Line [App]  2019-1-26 13:56

    A fast note, play on a touch screen cromebook, I love the idea and it reminds me of the reactor idle flash android game (not the app). I think it is adapted more for a phone but, it does works well on a cromebook. This android game is complex, if you wish something simple, test it anyway. The android game is slow, trust me, but it gets adictive after a while. Over all I love the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assembly Line [App]  2019-1-26 13:56

    Beautiful fun small time waster app. My lines are still basic, but once I obtain a fresh line I'll do the complicated recipes with complex assembly lines. If I could create a suggestion, create the primary material prices variable so you have to hold switching what you build, or add something like purchase order contracts to fill for bonuses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assembly Line [App]  2019-1-26 13:56

    Needs work, but could be great. All the pieces are here but it lacks some polish. 1. I would like to see more detailed breakdowns of the economy. How much I'm spending on electricity, how much each item sells for when it sells like the +1 pop-up in cookie clicker. Average cash per second isn't actually that useful. 2. The information system needs more organization. Scrolling through the single page forever isn't amazing UI. 3. The actual controls are a bit janky but functional. Could use some love.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assembly Line [App]  2019-1-26 13:56

    kind of just a huge ad. why does the "ok" button begin playing an ad when you come back to the game? I would a assume it would be more of a method to confirm your income but it just plays an ad. this android game is already mindless as it is. dont bore me further.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assembly Line [App]  2019-1-26 13:56

    Awesome game, I really like the concept and the freedom to build any method I want. I obtain cash from in-game ads, but nothing at all overnight. This is making progressing extremely slow, and almost not worth it. I'd recommend the game, but this is a major glitch that needs urgent attention.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Assembly Line [App]  2019-1-26 13:56

    Easy but challenging. This android game will try your creativity and logic in designing an efficient assembly line. I can sit down and play for hours and never obtain tired. Absolutely love it, definitely a must play android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    America's Assembly Line []  2020-1-21 23:46

    A lot of writers of biographies "fall in love" with their subject. With David Nye, it is the opposite; he "hates" assembly lines as the effect of comprehensive study about its evolvement since the introduction the Ford motor company in I913. The first 240 pages show in amazing detail the negative characteristics of assembly line work. He is right, work at assembly line is boring, repetitive and the worker is forced to complete a easy task in exactly, typically, one minute.I recommend the reader, in order to hold all these poor aspects in their historical perspective, to read first reading the latest chapter, 'Centenary', a brilliant description about what modern assembly lines are like to day and the need of further innovation There is a globe of difference with the Ford assembly my view the author does not explain clearly enough why the assembly line has not disappeared after100 years. The main reason is logistics, getting all of the components to the assembler. The amount of materials that goes into building a vehicle is enormous. To supply all of these parts to stationary workstations is almost impossible.I must admit that, as a consultant, trained in the Taylor's principles of "Scientific Management", I have improved the performance of assembly lines in Sweden, Norway, Germany and the United Kingdom that led to substantial reductions in the man-hours used. This was not achieved by speeding up the assembly line but by organizing the work better. The methods used are quite well described in the latest chapter. The work from a worker point of view became much less massive by the use power tools and making most parts available within reaching distance. This was done already in my view the author assigns too much importance to assembly lines. It is only a very little part of all the work in the automotive industry. Increasing inequality is a issue but there are a lot of other more necessary causes than the assembly line. The same is real about the result of assembly line on unemployment. Maintaining useless tasks cannot solve the unemployment problems. It is also highly desirable that unhealthy work like paining vehicles is done by should not forget that a lot of other jobs are very boring and unpleasant too like digging potatoes on your knees in cold and rainy weather of which I have some private experience. There are also a lot of people that accept doing this undesirable work because it provides them and their family with an e author correctly point out that necessary political leaders like Roosevelt and Obama are glorifying assembly line work. It does have an necessary impact but the work itself deals with human beings as if they are robots..Overall I liked this book, even though I am still a kind of expert in assembly line development. It does show assembly line work in a broader useful perspective. The author also describes a method in which it can and should be developed to further reduce the negative aspects

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    America's Assembly Line []  2020-1-21 23:46

    In this well-drafted study, David Nye provides the reader with the best historical ysis of American manufacturing since the publication of David Hounshell's FROM THE AMERICAN SYSTEM TO MASS PRODUCTION, 1800-1932 (1984). His use of the enormous doentary base that now exists on the rise of assembly-line production over the latest century and his thorough examination of the origins and successive stages of that development are impressive and convincing. Nye has a special bonus to both inform and entertain as he covers the technical evolution of a process that came into existence in 1913 and has continued to adjust to fresh techniques. In addition to helping readers understand the technologies that shaped the assembly line, the author also provides insights into its cultural impact as seen in literature and the arts, particularly painting and photography. In ten chapters, Nye addresses the historical roots and context, Henry Ford's inaugural effort, spread of the process overseas, impact on workers, social and political criticism, Japanese reconfiguring of the assembly-line dynamic, and current efforts to confront the question of is latest concern presents the greatest challenge to assembly-line technology. During the 100 years since the first Fords rolled off that original assembly line, the global impact of accelerated manufacturing, with its ever expanding need for natural resources and resulting pollution of the environment, remains a disturbing consequence that has not yet been really addressed. Nye acknowledges the issue when he writes: "The assembly line will have to be reconceived as far more than a physical arrangement of machines. It is the center of an entire cultural system that stretches far beyond the factory gates, including farms, iron and copper mines, rubber plantations, transportation networks, energy systems, steel mills, parts suppliers, the factory itself, banks, repair , recycling programs, and landfills." (p. 263) Here Nye functions as both historian and moralist as he concludes a book that recounts a development that has given the global human community so much material progress. Yet, at the same time, it has added to the creating of a possible environmental disaster which could undermine the very economic gains it has is is a book with strong facts and a clear message. It should be on everyone's must-read list.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    America's Assembly Line []  2020-1-21 23:46

    On time and as described.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rivethead: Tales from the Assembly Line []  2020-9-23 19:28

    To obtain through college I worked in a Fresh England factory that manufactured miniature precision ball bearings. When I applied I was told "We tend to not have much luck with college students so don't expect you will latest long, but we are desperate for help." So, I was proud of the fact that I created it through 3 and a half years until graduation, moving from metal grinding machine operator to set-up machinist to quality control technician and tough as it got at times, I would not trade the experience. It is a various globe but I found a lot of commonalities among my co-workers and found some very bright people among them who would have done well in other professions had they been able to pursue training/education but could not due to costs or would not due to lack of interest in formal education. Surprising how well some were able to educate themselves through a lot of outside me years later, working Chicago as a location for a consumer electronics firm, I was introduced to the articles of a "blue collar writer" named Michael Lavelle who wrote a column for the Tribune and provided some interesting insight of the globe of the common laborer. He passed in '96 at age 64 but I remember his writings fondly so when I came across mention of Rivethead, I knew I had to give it a is book is created more interesting due to his relationship to Michael Moore and his publications. Michael later went on to movie some rather interesting doentaries regarding General Motors, the U.S. healthcare system, etc. For a time he was the editor of "Mother Jones" and brought this writer along to promote him to the huge leagues relative to the little Flint Michigan market.While I am not a huge fan of vernacular profanity, as used here it is at least realistic, the true globe being what it is. I can identify with his preference for the night shift as mine was the second shift, 3-11 and we always enjoyed it when the executives and supervisors headed for the door at rtunately, most of the tasks I faced were not as tedious as those he portrays but still some interesting observations in the android games people play and the inanity of the management mind. Read it for some insight, or if you have been there, for the remembrance. Or if you are still there, for the possibilities.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rivethead: Tales from the Assembly Line []  2020-9-23 19:28

    Ben is my mate and I had loaned out the signed copy he gave me when it was first released and it is in the globe somewhere, just not my bookshelf. Stupid, I know. 4 stars is because I read the description as hardcover. It was a paperback. Not anything to Ben's writing. His story is great. I wanted to read it again and obtain it signed, but I will have to search an actual hardcover for that. Too late to create a claim.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rivethead: Tales from the Assembly Line []  2020-9-23 19:28

    I would have to say the book was enjoyable, creative, but not intellectual by far. There was a lot of dry humor which I didn’t think was amusing and I thought it hindered the thought process of imagining the average blue collar worker. This book was written roughly about the 70’s and 80’s of a man who worked the assembly line for General Motor’s in Flint, Michigan. They called him “Rivethead” which suited his character.I guess it’s hard for me to think that this person, Ben Hamper and others spent so much time mischievously causing chaos daily they went to work without any concern about their job, co-workers or management. It was clear that Mr. Hamper’s ambitions went no further then quitting-time, whether it was 10 am, 1 pm, or 3pm. Him and his buddies would drink on the job, some did and the management sometimes gave out warnings but mostly looked the other method because the workers would harassed them intensely. All their effort went into booze, , and rock and roll melody prominently in the lives of these men in the st of the men wanted to obtain their thirty years in for their pension but in this time of auto making it was off, collecting unemployment and on the job working when the economy permitted. So, it was going to take years to be able to obtain that pension. I felt like it was a catch twenty-two situation for them so maybe their behaviors were warranted. Combinations of everyday repetitious routine, lack of a clear sense of purpose, and guiltless self-destructive habits can create thirty years seem like an eternity. However, the life of Ben Hamper seemed like an endemic of downright insanity….His motto was, “to work less, create more money, and spend it all on booze and music“. The motto was the hard labor he did day to n Hamper wrote an perfect description of the assembly line and American automobile industry but it was shocking to read how the workers behaved. However, this is only one man’s description of the blue collar job but there were plenty of reviews that agreed with his definition of the management and auto-workers at General Motors at that time. The umpteen stories, comical events, poor behaviors, and working on the assembly line kept the lives of these men surviving in order to keep their pay-checks. Yet, I have to say the authenticity to the blue collar voice Ben sometimes sounded like a fair stand-up comic with the intent of keeping the readers laughing through dry-irony and wisdom.I also worked in a shoe factory for years in the 70’s and 80’s and I was on an assembly line; paid by piece-work and created amazing money, became one of the top stitcher’s, and made quality work. My co-workers and I had plenty of fun and laughter but we respected others and the company. I guess some men might have been friskier and thought a job is something you create the best of…and they did!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rivethead: Tales from the Assembly Line []  2020-9-23 19:28

    This is the first time I wished I could obtain a refund on a book. The writing and editing isn't poor but this isn't as much a story about life in the plant as much as it is a miserable private story of a man who has no moral hero or regard for himself or anyone else (except a couple moments when the grandmother got knocked cold on the line). Early in the book I tried to have fun some of his sadistic humor but as the book grinds on... Who cares. I didn't [email protected]#$%!. Hopefully the author turned his life around, not for his sake as much as for anyone who has to be near him.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rivethead: Tales from the Assembly Line []  2020-9-23 19:28

    I have an interest in vehicles in general and the design and manufacturing process behind them. I don't think I could ever work on an assembly line, but I'm very interested in how they are able to build that a lot of complicated machines that quickly and obtain them right as often as they do. That is what I wanted to obtain out of this book, but it fell a bit short of my expectations. I agree with the reviewer who said it had a small too much Ben Hamper in it and not enough GM. Overall it was much better in some spots than others, which is why I stuck with it until the end. There were locations in the book that were so eye rollingly poor that I was tempted to stop wasting my time with it, but then came something a bit more worth reading. It was just amazing enough to hold me hopeful that it was about to obtain better. At times Hamper seems a bit more self-aware and willing to own up to his dysfunctions, while at other times he wallows in too much scapegoating and doesn't seem to see how he tended to be his own worst enemy. It was very hard to feel sorry for him and his periodic "misfortunes" when at other times he described how he gamed the system to obtain paid for work he didn't do (or wasn't even show for) and mostly got away with it. I also could have done without his political views. I really just wanted to read about the assembly process from a line worker's point of view. I knew two GM auto assembly workers in the late '70s, one who worked the line at Lordstown and the other at Wilmington, Delaware, and I enjoyed hearing their "war" stories. It's worth noting that they were two of the most "normal" guys you'd ever wish to meet, Neither was a substance abuser, neither smoked, one didn't drink at all and the other was a light social drinker only (a glass of wine with dinner, etc). So no, contrary to the implication in this book, not everyone who worked in those plants in those days was or required to be a Ben Hamper type.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rivethead: Tales from the Assembly Line []  2020-9-23 19:28

    My used version, was cheap, but had too a lot of highlighted passages....at first it was annoying, but I got used to ry interesting and, at times, humorous recounting of union, GM assembly worker life in the 70's to 80'azing how huge Corp treats their workers. Really lousy...and I'm no fan of unions. I've been an office guy most of my career in Const.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    America's Assembly Line (The MIT Press) []  2019-12-27 19:5

    In this well-drafted study, David Nye provides the reader with the best historical ysis of American manufacturing since the publication of David Hounshell's FROM THE AMERICAN SYSTEM TO MASS PRODUCTION, 1800-1932 (1984). His use of the enormous doentary base that now exists on the rise of assembly-line production over the latest century and his thorough examination of the origins and successive stages of that development are impressive and convincing. Nye has a special bonus to both inform and entertain as he covers the technical evolution of a process that came into existence in 1913 and has continued to adjust to fresh techniques. In addition to helping readers understand the technologies that shaped the assembly line, the author also provides insights into its cultural impact as seen in literature and the arts, particularly painting and photography. In ten chapters, Nye addresses the historical roots and context, Henry Ford's inaugural effort, spread of the process overseas, impact on workers, social and political criticism, Japanese reconfiguring of the assembly-line dynamic, and current efforts to confront the question of is latest concern presents the greatest challenge to assembly-line technology. During the 100 years since the first Fords rolled off that original assembly line, the global impact of accelerated manufacturing, with its ever expanding need for natural resources and resulting pollution of the environment, remains a disturbing consequence that has not yet been really addressed. Nye acknowledges the issue when he writes: "The assembly line will have to be reconceived as far more than a physical arrangement of machines. It is the center of an entire cultural system that stretches far beyond the factory gates, including farms, iron and copper mines, rubber plantations, transportation networks, energy systems, steel mills, parts suppliers, the factory itself, banks, repair , recycling programs, and landfills." (p. 263) Here Nye functions as both historian and moralist as he concludes a book that recounts a development that has given the global human community so much material progress. Yet, at the same time, it has added to the creating of a possible environmental disaster which could undermine the very economic gains it has is is a book with strong facts and a clear message. It should be on everyone's must-read list.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    America's Assembly Line (The MIT Press) []  2019-12-27 19:5

    On time and as described.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rivethead: Tales from the Assembly Line []  2020-9-23 19:28

    Pay zero attention to the trolls. This book is one of the amazing ones. Jim Bouton's Ball Four about downward spiraling from the major league to the minors, Anthony Bourdain's tale about life in America's kitchens, Kitchen Confidential, and this classic about life on the GM assembly line. Ben Hamper is a amazing writer, just that simple. And this is a amazing story. Anyone who says otherwise -- like the reviewer from Library Journal who complains about four-letter words -- doesn't know amazing writing and is not deserving of attention. Read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rivethead: Tales from the Assembly Line []  2020-9-23 19:28

    My dad started at GM in 1971 and retired on disability in 1996. I myself worked in the factory that created Chevy Baretta windows in the 80's. I say that because I don't wish anyone to take this review as putting down UAW members or say the least, Mr Hamper has a voice and a sense of humor that capture those noisy, smelly, overheated factories that spit out the low quality flashy junk Detroit produced in the late 70's and early 80's. He chronicles the alcohol and rock melody that fueled the shenanigans that went on the parking lots and nearby bars just as dly, this book is also a tale of mental illness and the American auto industry's failed first attempts to achieve the quality of the Japanese vehicles that were suddenly outselling the best efforts of the "Big Three".If you ever shot a rivet on an assembly line, or loved someone who did then you'll probably like this book. It's also a amazing read for anyone who remembers , , and rock & roll of the 70's and 80's with any fondness.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    America's Assembly Line (The MIT Press) []  2019-12-27 19:5

    A lot of writers of biographies "fall in love" with their subject. With David Nye, it is the opposite; he "hates" assembly lines as the effect of comprehensive study about its evolvement since the introduction the Ford motor company in I913. The first 240 pages show in amazing detail the negative characteristics of assembly line work. He is right, work at assembly line is boring, repetitive and the worker is forced to complete a easy task in exactly, typically, one minute.I recommend the reader, in order to hold all these poor aspects in their historical perspective, to read first reading the latest chapter, 'Centenary', a brilliant description about what modern assembly lines are like to day and the need of further innovation There is a globe of difference with the Ford assembly my view the author does not explain clearly enough why the assembly line has not disappeared after100 years. The main reason is logistics, getting all of the components to the assembler. The amount of materials that goes into building a vehicle is enormous. To supply all of these parts to stationary workstations is almost impossible.I must admit that, as a consultant, trained in the Taylor's principles of "Scientific Management", I have improved the performance of assembly lines in Sweden, Norway, Germany and the United Kingdom that led to substantial reductions in the man-hours used. This was not achieved by speeding up the assembly line but by organizing the work better. The methods used are quite well described in the latest chapter. The work from a worker point of view became much less massive by the use power tools and making most parts available within reaching distance. This was done already in my view the author assigns too much importance to assembly lines. It is only a very little part of all the work in the automotive industry. Increasing inequality is a issue but there are a lot of other more necessary causes than the assembly line. The same is real about the result of assembly line on unemployment. Maintaining useless tasks cannot solve the unemployment problems. It is also highly desirable that unhealthy work like paining vehicles is done by should not forget that a lot of other jobs are very boring and unpleasant too like digging potatoes on your knees in cold and rainy weather of which I have some private experience. There are also a lot of people that accept doing this undesirable work because it provides them and their family with an e author correctly point out that necessary political leaders like Roosevelt and Obama are glorifying assembly line work. It does have an necessary impact but the work itself deals with human beings as if they are robots..Overall I liked this book, even though I am still a kind of expert in assembly line development. It does show assembly line work in a broader useful perspective. The author also describes a method in which it can and should be developed to further reduce the negative aspects

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rivethead: Tales from the Assembly Line []  2020-9-23 19:28

    I grew up in Flint until I graduated high school and left to avoid the fate of becoming a hero in this book. Actually I was an eighty nine day temp at Fisher Body when there was such a thing. The cash was amazing for a summer job but there was no method I could ever commit to it for real. Ben spells it out here. It sucks to have any creativity in your resume and do this time. I always think back to this child who worked across from me on the endless line of swinging dashboards. He figured he had it knocked. He got the best looking girl in his high school pregnant, got married and got this job. The method he figured it he only had 29 more years of this and he could retire at 49. All of this said with a huge stupid grin. That put is gone as is anything of lasting value in Flint. This book is how it was. No s***..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rivethead: Tales from the Assembly Line []  2020-9-23 19:28

    I've read it twice now. I work on the production line for a major aircraft manufacturer in Seattle. When Ben starts telling about the characters he works with I can't support but think "OMG I think I know that guy! Various name maybe, but same guy!"If you work in a factory setting you'll laugh out loud at just how real his tales are. And if you don't work in a factory you won't believe how the other half survive!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Float [App]  2019-4-28 13:34

    not working as intended

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Float [App]  2019-4-28 13:34

    😉

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Float [App]  2019-4-28 13:34

    amazing application i have even seen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Float [App]  2019-4-28 13:34

    used it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Float [App]  2019-4-28 13:34

    super simple to find any famous content amazing job guys !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DANCO Complete Installation Kit for Vinyl Faucet Spray Hose & Assembly, White, 4-Feet, 1-Set (16560) []  2020-8-31 19:39

    Not much to say here. You obtain what you pay for, but I expected the internal seals on a hose built to keep water to at least...well ya know, keep water. I took the head apart to create sure it wasn't installed by the manufacturer incorrectly but that wasn't the issue. The zone where the hose meets the head has a very thin sealant that will surely deteriorate within weeks if yours isn't already leaking the day you install it like mine was.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DANCO Complete Installation Kit for Vinyl Faucet Spray Hose & Assembly, White, 4-Feet, 1-Set (16560) []  2020-8-31 19:39

    UPDATE (6/9/2019):While adding an O-ring to prevent water from leaking past the connection at the sprayer, I found that the plastic collar was cracked on both sides where the hose is attached to the sprayer. Now I am looking for a replacement. I may end up replacing the entire assembly since the hose itself is so stiff. It is a disappointment that someone would sell such an old product as being NEW; it just was not previously used, just AGED. The crack in the sprayer head makes me think it also suffered hurt - maybe someone stepped on the pack either while it was in stock or while it was on its way. No method to know that.ORIGINAL REVIEW (6/4/2019):Hose was too stiff to use more than 1 foot pullout. That should have been my first indicator to return this. After installing, water was leaking around the sprayer and aculating around the sprayer LONG WAS IT SITTING ON A WAREHOUSE / STORE SHELF?Tomorrow I'll have to go buy a replacement at a home products store.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DANCO Complete Installation Kit for Vinyl Faucet Spray Hose & Assembly, White, 4-Feet, 1-Set (16560) []  2020-8-31 19:39

    Bought this for my portable camp shower. Tested it at home and it all looked good. However, the first use in the woods proved to be a various story. The whole sprayer front end blew out on the first use with solar-warmed water. I guess I should have tested with warm water at home instead of just cold water. Anyway, parts went everywhere, and some could not be found. Once the metal piece blew off it, the smaller white spray parts kept falling out. Even the lever you press kept popping off. Total disaster. Poorly created unit. I imagine if it happened to me, it could happen to you at home as well. If you buy this part, you may need to do some work with silicone sealer first, to keep it all together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DANCO Complete Installation Kit for Vinyl Faucet Spray Hose & Assembly, White, 4-Feet, 1-Set (16560) []  2020-8-31 19:39

    The fitting on the end of the hose is too fat to fit through the hole in my sink. I would have to mount this under the sink and never use it. The existing hose has a fitting which has no additional metal the fitting is barely wider than the hose itself. So in what sense is this universal?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DANCO Complete Installation Kit for Vinyl Faucet Spray Hose & Assembly, White, 4-Feet, 1-Set (16560) []  2020-8-31 19:39

    Pros of this item are it is a more sturdy sprayer than the black plastic sprayers normally on a kitchen sink. Guess I should mention I'm a licensed plumber before continuing. The actual housing of the sprayer the section it drops into seems to be better quality then the normal housing. I love the finish as it would match most faucets and just has a better overall look and appearance. Price is also necessary factor here as well as it is under priced compared to other sprayers of related quality and ns and there aren't a lot of but I did message the diverted in my particular one isn't switching all the method over when engaged meaning the faucet itself still had water coming out of it and not giving u full volume to the sprayer. Going along with previous it has less water pressure than the original I believe there is a defect in the diverter which is the cause of this. Taken the water that comes from the faucet and adding that to what should come out of the sprayer would create it more comparable to the pressure I had with my original. This is not something I can change its just the method the sprayer is designed.Overall I'm still satisfied with my purchase and my only complaint would be the water pressure. Love the look and would buy again if something happened down the road.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DANCO Complete Installation Kit for Vinyl Faucet Spray Hose & Assembly, White, 4-Feet, 1-Set (16560) []  2020-8-31 19:39

    The ladies at the senior citizens center kept complaining about water dripping into a bucket under the sink counter everytime they used the spray hose, which was often. I know it was often because I emptied the bucket. To hold my position as volunter maintenance dolt, I ordered this replacement spray hose. I thought the old one was leaking. After I easily replaced the hose, I found that the leak was still there. It turned out that dang faucet set itself was leaking. When I bought the replacement faucet set, it came with its on spray hose with a various connection system. I place the Danco 88814 on the shelf in the storeroom in case I need it for the other sink some day. It was too inexpensive to send back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DANCO Complete Installation Kit for Vinyl Faucet Spray Hose & Assembly, White, 4-Feet, 1-Set (16560) []  2020-8-31 19:39

    Just installed and it works very well. I like about the smooth spray without back flow, no drifting at all. The one star off was for the missing part. The hint of the hose on the picture shows that there is another gold adapter attaches but when I begin only hose, an additional lock ring and sprayer that was it. I had to go to my local hardware shop to buy this adapter, avoid hassle of returning and exchanging online. That defeats the purpose, I had to go to local hardware shop to buy missing part. Why wouldn't I brought this item at there in the first place. Anyway, it is done. Simple to install.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DANCO Complete Installation Kit for Vinyl Faucet Spray Hose & Assembly, White, 4-Feet, 1-Set (16560) []  2020-8-31 19:39

    This was not purchased for its intended application, i.e., a spray rinse for the kitchen sink. Instead, I installed a female hose fitting and use it in the basement stationary tubs for rinsing off items that's too grimy to do in the kitchen sink. For example: Muddy shoes, BBQ grill, etc. It works perfectly for such tasks. The spray pattern is just right, and the pushbutton valve shuts off completely. It would be excellent for bathing a little dog. (My dog is too huge to fit in my basement tubs!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DANCO Complete Installation Kit for Vinyl Faucet Spray Hose & Assembly, White, 4-Feet, 1-Set (16560) []  2020-8-31 19:39

    I had a issue with my old one where it was sticking so I bought a fresh one of the same thing and had the same so the base of the old one was broken but the 1st one I bought of that kind didn't come with en I bought this one and it was simple to install, the base is sturdier than my old one, it works amazing every time and it looks unbelievable with the rest of my chrome sink controls.I'm satisfied and i would recommend this item and seller to my mates and e on time with no problems

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DANCO Complete Installation Kit for Vinyl Faucet Spray Hose & Assembly, White, 4-Feet, 1-Set (16560) []  2020-8-31 19:39

    Required a replacement sprayer and ordered this as it most closely resembled our previous one. However, upon connecting it and turning on the faucet the sprayer began to leak water from the spray holes themselves as if the trigger was ever so lightly depressed. I even tested the trigger and while it sprayed well, once released it would still trickle water from the holes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Float Player [App]  2018-7-27 21:9

    amazing one

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Float Tube [App]  2020-1-30 21:39

    Thank you for the hint. Now it seems is working properly. If you could add/allow the video to go full screen (edge to edge) will be amazing + more customisable. 😎

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Float Tube [App]  2020-1-30 21:39

    Nice application need some improvement

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Float Tube [App]  2020-1-30 21:39

    Perfect application very less add

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Float Tube [App]  2020-1-30 21:39

    Good, smooth

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Float Tube [App]  2020-1-30 21:39

    Nice Application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Float On []  2021-1-17 19:12

    love this song...stays with you,great beat and sound..true melody you can just listen to and enjoy.. the louder the better!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Float On []  2021-1-17 19:12

    This one sticks in my head but in a amazing method - love that it's versatile and can crossover to a lot of of my playlists.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Float On []  2021-1-17 19:12

    Amazing dest mouse ROCKS!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Float Tube [App]  2020-1-30 21:39

    Loading the floating window is amazing enough without loading it's full screen application behind during loading a YouTube link from other apps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Float Tube [App]  2020-1-30 21:39

    Cant watch anything after i updated it.. Pls fix this problem

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Float Tube [App]  2020-1-30 21:39

    Did not work, messed up with my Television screen orientation even after uninstalled.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Float Tube [App]  2020-1-30 21:39

    Amazing can you add paid ver with no ads

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Float Tube [App]  2020-1-30 21:39

    450/500

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Float Tube [App]  2020-1-30 21:39

    Amazing Application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Float On []  2021-1-17 19:12

    I heard Modest Mouse when they "made it big," and I've been meaning to obtain this track for a long time and finally got around to 's one of those hard-to-classify indie tunes, but it's a amazing song and catchy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Float On []  2021-1-17 19:12

    Download was received immediately after purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Float On []  2021-1-17 19:12

    Amazing track! Nice beat and melody! Fun for working out or for driving! We'll worth the 69 cents! Thanks amazon!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Float On []  2021-1-17 19:12

    This was a amazing addition for our party and dance music. Fun to listen to and amazing to dance to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Float Tube [App]  2020-1-30 21:39

    Amazing useful, find problems to be fixef

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Float Tube [App]  2020-1-30 21:39

    Very nice application I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Float Tube [App]  2020-1-30 21:39

    Love this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Float Tube [App]  2020-1-30 21:39

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Float On []  2021-1-17 19:12

    amazing tunes by an amazing band

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Float Tube [App]  2020-1-30 21:39

    I like it very much. Please contain caption size. And quick forward and rewind is not working. Please contain it. Thank you very much.👱‍♀️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Float Tube [App]  2020-1-30 21:39

    Nice application for add free YouTube experience

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Float Tube [App]  2020-1-30 21:39

    Awesome.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Float Tube [App]  2020-1-30 21:39

    Perfect application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Float Tube [App]  2020-1-30 21:39

    Amazing

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386