Read rimbaud in abyssinia reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all rimbaud in abyssinia reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rimbaud in Abyssinia []  2020-1-16 12:41

    Obtain past the mythology and deep into Rimbaud's adventures in Ethiopia. A literary detective story that reveals the poet in a whole fresh light.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rimbaud in Abyssinia []  2020-1-16 12:41

    It is a very private book. Life experience, especially of living in remote, very various places, rather than just touring them searching for one own and somebody's life, may have helped to understand and describe better the choices and the life of Rimbaud.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rimbaud in Abyssinia []  2020-1-16 12:41

    This is a most perceptive acc of the latest days of AR. I found the sections detailing Borer's own pilgrimage to Ethiopia far less interesting than the main narrative, which itself is marred by the denial that Rimbaud was involved in the slave-trade. We have R's letter to Alfred Ilg (who used slaves himself) demanding, in December 1889, 'a very amazing mule and two slave boys'. But in the Horn of Africa at this period slavery was nothing at all like the nightmare institution of the southern USA, which at the same time does not mean that slaves had unbelievable lives, far from it. But the culture of Ethiopia was innured to this form of slavery, Ethiopians normally bought their servants. Sadly, it suited Rimbaud to conform to the practice and his biographers have to with that reality.

    0  


    Add your opinion on rimbaud in abyssinia or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rimbaud in Abyssinia []  2020-1-16 12:41

    For anyone as obsessed as Borer is with Rimbaud's disappearance into Africa, the silence of genius, this is a haunting book. In a latest fit of downsizing, I gave away my copy, thinking that I could live without it. I was wrong; I ordered another copy within the ensuing week. Borer's prose is a gorgeous meditation on Rimbaud, interwoven with excerpts from the poetry of the enfant terrible. Of course, I realize that what I am truly reading is poet Rosmarie Waldrop's incandescent translation of Borer's book. Her translations of both Borer and Rimbaud are sublime. As Borer reminds us early on in his book, the journey to follow Rimbaud into Abyssinia is not a journey to search him, but one to search ourselves: a journey well worth taking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rimbaud in Abyssinia []  2020-1-16 12:41

    Having read Fowlie, Miller, Starkie, as well as the more latest British biographies, I still come back to this timeless, intricate, beautifully written (and translated) meditation on Rimbaud. Borer succeeds in linking the adult tradesman and adventurer with the kid poet and voyeur. He also does a brilliant job defending Rimbaud from Enid Starkie's mid-20th century libel, proving that the "poet turned slave trader" is not only a myth, but a horrible lie. Most of all, Borer, more than any other biographer, asks the most necessary questions, the kind of questions meant to remain open, mysterious, unanswered. A must-read for anyone who treasures Arthur Rimbaud (and the mystery that was his latest 17 years).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Waugh in Abyssinia (From Our Own Correspondent) []  2020-7-9 18:58

    This is a book that works on a amazing a lot of levels. On one level it operates as a useful work that describes conditions in Ethiopia during the mid 1930's and in the lead up to - and the early stages of - the Italian invasion. As such it performs a service as one of the few books on this somewhat sidebar conflict. It provides, in unvarnished form that is sure to ruffle those of more sensitive dispositions, a snapshot of the Ethiopian Empire and its emperor as well as the myriad of characters that were in the country in those latest days of peace. Anyone interested in the lead up to Globe Battle 2 could do far worse than obtain themselves a condly it works as a discussion of the info industry in times of conflict. Much of the book is taken up with the description of the reporting of happenings that did not happen. Of sorties and actions that didn't occur and the dearth of info on those engagements that did. It says much about the problem of propaganda and the lethargy of a dying administration.And lastly it gives a window into a lot of the social mores of the time and they manner in which someone in Waughs position saw the globe and interacted with it. Certainly some later readers will pounce with glee upon some of the phraseology which would not be tolerated now, taking it as proof that their own holy cows were pure as the driven snow. But that would be to miss the point in a very self serving manner. Better to take it as an insightful work that speaks its mind ry interesting if you have an interest in the interwar years of the 20th century. The prose is flowing enough while still being formal - a masterful method of hiding a lot of of the more blunt observations. The book is hardly a tome, though it is sad that there are no photographs to accompany the text and a map would have been a useful adjunct. I printed a little one out and kept it in the back of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Waugh in Abyssinia (From Our Own Correspondent) []  2020-7-9 18:58

    I thought 'Waugh in Abyssinia' is one of the worst books ever written about Ethiopia by outsiders. From the content, one can easily see that Waugh was disposed favorably towards Fascist Italy and was constantly annoyed that Ethiopians did not treat him the method he was used to be treated in other colonized countries.He himself says that he is irritated by the average Ethiopian person who thinks he is equal to anyone in the world. Even if one considers that this was written during Globe Battle II, I search it difficult to forgive this guy for thinking so blatantly in a racist manner. The book is just a reflection of his frustration. I search it difficult that European readers continue to admire this ankly, I consider the I spent on the book as a total waste.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Waugh in Abyssinia (From Our Own Correspondent) []  2020-7-9 18:58

    Wonderful. Evelyn Waugh's 'Waugh in Abyssinia' is making me want I were going to spend longer in Ethiopia this summer.I recommend it very highly, if you like Waugh. I am at the age when I read non-fiction for fun and fiction from duty, even though I know fiction, at its best, is more important, serious and truthful than non-fiction. Odd how Scoop closely follows true life - as does of all things Greenmantle. These novelists are so lazy! (I know they transmute it..) I shall be interested to see to what extent Waugh's Black Mischief's lunacy will turn out to be based on truth as reported in Waugh's Remote People, his 1931 book about his attendance of Haile Sellasie's coronation. I suspect a lot will be based on life.'Waugh in Abyssinia' is a very amazing book, drily funny, and perceptive. It takes a pro-Mussolini line which may be why Waugh suppressed it and why Wilfred Thesiger hated Waugh. Making allowance for Evelyn Waugh's and his employer the Everyday Mail's sympathy for the Italians it should convince anyone who thinks colonialism on balance a Poor Thing that it did much good. Waugh, of course, rather persuasively blames liberalism for a lot of of the world's wrongs and reading him I see for the first time how the amiable soft-hearted liberalism of mid- twentieth century England morphed into the unpleasant thing we now have in the Guardian.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Waugh in Abyssinia (Penguin Modern Classics) []  2020-1-24 20:29

    Today there are only two copies available on Amazon used books! What a amazing book. Only 169 pages, but a unbelievable insight into the leadin to the Italian invasion of Abyssinia (not long before WWII) and thru to the early period of the consolidation of the Italian e super justly popular Evelyn Waugh created, in this book, a tremendously educational outline and insight into a whole period, and parts of it are so witty that tears of laughter were running down my face several erestingly, to me at least, the original purchaser of the copy I got evidently did so in 1986, in Nairobi. I have a feeling it is not available at your local newsstand, but if I knew how amazing it is and didn't already have it.. I'd sure be looking for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Waugh in Abyssinia (Penguin Modern Classics) []  2020-1-24 20:29

    The book gives an outsiders view of the internal dynamics of Ethiopia during the Italo/Ethiopian war.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Waugh in Abyssinia (From Our Own Correspondent) []  2020-7-9 18:58

    Waugh was a racist. His views are clearly versus the Ethiopian people. Books by others who were there and wrote impartially about the Italian-Ethiopian Battle are no longer in print (go figure). But the racist guy's book still is. Don't waste your time reading this nonsense. 'Prevail' by Jeff Pearce is a much better read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sacred City of the Ethiopians: Being a Record of Travel and Research in Abyssinia in 1893 []  2020-7-17 20:21

    Very interesting book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sacred City of the Ethiopians: Being a Record of Travel and Research in Abyssinia in 1893 []  2020-7-17 20:21

    This is not the actual book. This is literally just a two-page preface and 2 page table of contemts. Blatant misrepresentation. Do not buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sacred City of the Ethiopians: Being a Record of Travel and Research in Abyssinia in 1893 (linked contents) []  2020-7-6 19:16

    This is not the actual book. This is literally just a two-page preface and 2 page table of contemts. Blatant misrepresentation. Do not buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sacred City of the Ethiopians: Being a Record of Travel and Research in Abyssinia in 1893 (linked contents) []  2020-7-6 19:16

    Very interesting book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Time of the Assassins: A Study of Rimbaud []  2020-6-26 18:33

    My Son Loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Time of the Assassins: A Study of Rimbaud []  2020-6-26 18:33

    I search Rimbaud very interesting, and Miller is one of my favorite writers, but Miller seems to overgush about Rimbaud. Well, nothing is perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Time of the Assassins: A Study of Rimbaud []  2020-6-26 18:33

    One of ler's best works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Time of the Assassins: A Study of Rimbaud []  2020-6-26 18:33

    Perfectly described. Attractive book. Shipped quickly. Very pleased.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Time of the Assassins: A Study of Rimbaud []  2020-6-26 18:33

    I am not sure whether I like this book or is very private and this is both its strength and the weakness . Something that i found very interesting and touching is the portrait of the poet an its role in society and history. Some parts of this book are truly inspirational. Others part I feel are off the tangent and not very understandable to today's reader.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Time of the Assassins: A Study of Rimbaud []  2020-6-26 18:33

    Some biographies and translations of him have been much more helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Time of the Assassins: A Study of Rimbaud []  2020-6-26 18:33

    I read this when I was 14 years old, ... and now again with 57, the book lost nothing of its value

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Time of the Assassins: A Study of Rimbaud []  2020-6-26 18:33

    2 1/2 starsI don't know how to feel about this book. I had to read it for class, and I didn't wish to. However, Miller's writing was very engaging, so it was a pleasure to read. However, the subject of the book (I guess that poets/writers need to something better to the world) is overstated. To be fair, I did not finish the book because I had to read fourteen other books for my class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Time of the Assassins: A Study of Rimbaud []  2020-6-26 18:33

    I am pleased. Period.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Time of the Assassins: A Study of Rimbaud []  2020-6-26 18:33

    Igore Henry Miller's comparisons of himself to Arthur Rimbaud, and have fun everything else about this wonderful, energetic, brilliant work. Miller's insights into Rimbaud's genius, and creative genius in general, are timeless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Italian Invasion of Abyssinia 1935–36 (Men-at-Arms Book 309) []  2020-2-4 23:41

    A amazing general study of this small known lorful illustrations, as well as black & white bliography section provides books for further alian & Ethiopian forces are well commended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Italian Invasion of Abyssinia 1935–36 (Men-at-Arms Book 309) []  2020-2-4 23:41

    This book's main attraction is the color pictures. For some people, pictures are their main concern. This book covers a lot in the uniforms. Finding a book about the fascist Italy's uniforms are quite rare. I am happy with this book. If more books (especially with color pictures) about the Italian military is available, than people who are interested in fascist Italy would be pleased.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Italian Invasion of Abyssinia 1935–36 (Men-at-Arms Book 309) []  2020-2-4 23:41

    Nice addition to the collection

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Italian Invasion of Abyssinia 1935–36 (Men-at-Arms Book 309) []  2020-2-4 23:41

    As always with Osprey, a amazing collection of illustrations and interpretations. The book also has amazing background of the battle and some fascinating info regarding the organization of both the Abyssinian and Italian armies. This is a very valuable book for anyone reading about this chapter in African history or about the conflicts which preceded WWII.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Italian Invasion of Abyssinia 1935–36 (Men-at-Arms Book 309) []  2020-2-4 23:41

    As the back cover suggests, the books in the Men-at-Arms series are not history books in the normal sense, but rather cover the uniforms, equipment and organization of different military forces of the past and show from around the world. In covering the Italian invasion of Ethiopia (or Abyssinia, as it was known until modern times) this book sheds light on the forces that fought this largely forgotten war.While not a history book per se, is most certainly a amazing addition for anyone studying the conflict -- where else will you search an illustration of the Camel-Mounted Artillery of the Italian colonial forces that fought in Somalia?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Italian Invasion of Abyssinia 1935–36 (Men-at-Arms Book 309) []  2020-2-4 23:41

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Italian Invasion of Abyssinia 1935–36 (Men-at-Arms Book 309) []  2020-2-4 23:41

    I usually am not harsh in my appraisal of other`s works, but cannot believe this got published. Consisting mainly of primary and mostly uninteresting facts, info about types of weapons and ammunition used, glossaries, and images jammed in as filler, this `book`(45 pages) could easily been slapped together over a couple of afternoons sipping coffee and browsing the Internet. Nothing at all on any specific wars or international reaction. No analysis of happenings or historical viewpoints whatsoever. Reads like a self-published book by someone with only limited knowledge of the subject. Don`t waste your money. Thank goodness I only bought the Kindle version. Still a ripoff but better than paying for the paperback and shipping.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Italian Invasion of Abyssinia 1935–36 (Men-at-Arms Book 309) []  2020-2-4 23:41

    One of my favorite Osprey titles, as the 2nd Italian invasion of Ethiopia is a focal point of my military history studies. Nice overview of both sides, motivations, execution, etc. Some amazing maps and color plates. Educational for those that overlook this piece of history, prior to WW2.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Italian Invasion of Abyssinia 1935–36 (Men-at-Arms Book 309) []  2020-2-4 23:41

    Neat historic time period, not coverd by a lot of authors. Osprey never disappoints.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Italian Invasion of Abyssinia 1935–36 (Men-at-Arms Book 309) []  2020-2-4 23:41

    The Italian invasion of Abyssinia is a welcome title to an unjustifiably neglected part of pre-WW II history. Indeed, the Italian invasion destroyed the League of Nations and continued the pattern of ongoing conflicts since end of the First Globe battle that would soon engulf the globe in a fresh globe e Italians eventually won but even a rather underdeveloped African country like Ethopia was able to acquit itself rather well and that should've sent omnious signals to the victors, Instead the win nurtured an illusion of military superiority. Yet Globe Battle Two would showed, Italian armed forces were themselves inadequate when it battled European armies.David Nicholle's book does an admirable survey of the happenings that led to Mussolini's decision to invade that country as well as the organization, weapons and uniforms of both sides....The true jewel are the colour plates as well as their textual descriptions. They're superb and really contribute to the modeler's, re-enactor's and collector's knowledge of the uniforms and equipment of that conflict.I recommend the book beccause it covers an almost forgotten conflict during the interwar period though not as highly due to the redundacy of info that is found in the companion miniseries on the Italian army.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    To Abyssinia, Through an Unknown Land: An Account of a Journey Through Unexplored Regions of British East Africa by Lake Rudolf to the Kingdom of Menelek []  2020-1-25 5:10

    Amazing writing. The story drags a bit in places. It is a amazing short read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    To Abyssinia, Through an Unknown Land: An Account of a Journey Through Unexplored Regions of British East Africa by Lake Rudolf to the Kingdom of Menelek []  2020-1-25 5:10

    Not enough action for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    To Abyssinia, Through an Unknown Land: An Account of a Journey Through Unexplored Regions of British East Africa by Lake Rudolf to the Kingdom of Menelek []  2020-1-25 5:10

    a bit difficult to read. Used my Google map to follow the progress. My interest was for history and geography of the area. Very helpful. Its an old enough rendition to avoid show day touristy and political garbage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Love In Vain []  2020-7-15 19:51

    frank stallone son of slyvester stallone he had only song song that i liked on this track "far from over"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Love In Vain []  2020-7-15 19:51

    Frank Stallone is fabulous !!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Love In Vain []  2020-7-15 19:51

    Overall, I'm happy with the purchase. Frank Stallone is an perfect vocalist, and the songs are a pleasing to the ear. That being said, I do have an problem with this CD. I'm undecided if this is a bootleg copy. The CD sleeve and case has none of the info a legitimate recording will have. There is no recording label information, no copyright, no recording zone or year of recording, no producer, .... plays fine on my CD player, and uploads to my media player. but something just doesn't sit right with the actual disk packaging.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Love In Vain []  2020-7-15 19:51

    This is a find. Huge band sound, amazing voice, superb renditions and equally superb arrangements. Treat yourself to Mr. Stallone's upbeat, unbelievable treatments on favorites such as Day In Day Out, I Want I Was In Love Again and more. This CD should be a best seller and I became aware of it be reading reviews on eat yourself to a wail of of a CD. It will obtain your mojo going.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Love In Vain []  2020-7-15 19:51

    Frank Stallone has taken some old standards and given them a fresh and graceful touch. Doe's he "mimic" a small of "Frank"... or Bobby "D" ... of course.... and what singer of any quality hasn't. But Frank does do something special. I don't know where he has been over the years.. or where he picked up his training, but he has a most pleasant voice and he treats the lyrics the method the composer intended them to be. I don't know if his "big brother" Sly had anything to do with his orchestrations or promotion but even if he did, it was a venture worth taking. It is sad that one with such talent has not had the exposure he deserves. Where has he been in latest years? Why hasn't the melody globe been privy to his talent on a larger scale! He deserves far more recognition than what has been ep on singin' Frank....Your audience will grow until you are more appreciated... and then you will have "Arrived"Good luck Frank Stallone.... you deserve the very e FolinoTurlock, CA

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Love In Vain []  2020-7-15 19:51

    .........that someone's out there who is still crooning and swinging. This is a terrific cd. Amazing selection of songs. And can Frank Stallone ever them. It's a small heavily orchestrated for my tastes but I still give it 5 stars, since the orchestrations are bright, brassy, and compliment the singer rather than overwhelm him. I'll tell you this, the next time I'm in Vegas, I hope Frank Stallone is there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Love In Vain []  2020-7-15 19:51

    Frank Stallone has never been known as a truly gifted vocalist (in any catagory of music) but he can carry a e beauty of his CD is not his VOCALS but the musical arangements of the BAND that compliment his musical journey. The musical arangements on this CD are allone appears to be hopping on board music's next trend; The BIG BAND SOUND ( MICHAEL BUBLE being the current leader of this musical revival ) however, STALLONE is no real crooner and that does provide for a bumpy musical ALLONE does have the sense and financial capital to back his project up by surrounding himself with real musical talent that enhance his CD while masking his lack of vocal e effect is not poor but not at the same level as MICHAEL BUBLE, HARRY CONNICK JR., or PETER CINCOTTI. That is why I can only three stars to this project.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Love In Vain []  2020-7-15 19:51

    I am a musician in a band that plays vocal jazz. I and own thousands of CDs of vocalists singing songs from the pool of songs often called the Amazing American Songbook. Often I just a CD to hear various versions of the classics and to obtain ideas of "new" songs for us to perform. I was BLOWN away by this CD. What I search awesome is some of the reviews that did not like the vocals. I think they were fantastic! His voice, phrasing, attitude and style all won me over. This IS my favorite male vocalist right now. If you wish an artist who sings today the method it was done "yesterday"... Frank is the man.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Love In Vain []  2020-7-15 19:51

    Had I not read a brief, yet positive, review of "In Love In Vain" in one of the Seattle papers earlier this year, I daresay I would never have known about this release, much less have even considered buying it. Fortunately, I did search out about it, and was pleasantly surprised by what I heard.I'm sure that I am not in the age group where the melody industry markets the standards as sung by Sinatra, Martin, et al. Or, this classic melody is recorded by a "flavor of the month" pop idol and then marketed to my age group. That said, I do listen to this genre quite a bit, and so, I was eager to hear Mr. Stallone's interpretations would sound. From the first track, I was instantly Stallone presents each of these songs the method they were intended to be sung when they were originally written. His vocals are solid and evoke all of power and energy of these songs. "One For My Baby" is my private favorite on this CD; it is a solid, heart-tugging ballad, and Mr. Stallone's vocals surely do emphasize the emotion at the core of this song. With the combination of the outstanding arrangements by the Sammy Nestico Orchestra, he truly transports the listener back to the era of smoky showrooms, cocktails, and huge band of the mistakes that musicians create when re-recording these classics - or covering any other amazing song, for that matter - is to over-sing or adding those annoying vocal flourishes. I guess it is meant to "update" the sound, or create it the musician's own. Mr. Stallone doesn't do that here. One gets the sense that he does respect these songs and is not under any illusions that he needs to update them.Obviously, "In Love In Vain" would draw comparisons to the two "Great American Songbook" CD's released by Rod Stewart this year. Having been one who has actually listened to all three of these discs, I can safely state that Mr. Stallone made a far better CD that easily outpaces the combined Rod Stewart efforts. In part, this statement is based on my belief that Mr. Stewart does not have the voice that translates well to these discs. Plus, the overproduction, slick packaging, and questionable duets of the Stewart discs create these standards too "sugary" and otherwise of inferior quality. By staying real to the original arrangements and minimal production, Mr. Stallone could easily create a case as the only one to carry this melody to future generations. The endorsement from the amazing Tony Bennett only solidifies this Stallone unfairly takes a lot of flak from critics who accuse him of riding Sylvester's coattails. There is no question that Frank Stallone is an accomplished musician, and perhaps with "In Love In Vain", I think that he has finally found a niche where he can break out from the shadows and have a amazing of success. This is one of the amazing "sleeper" CD's of the year, and deserves to be heard by melody fans of all ages and tastes. I hope that Mr. Stallone can collaborate with the Sammy Nestico Orchestra again and release another album of these amazing standards sometime soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Love In Vain []  2020-7-15 19:51

    I wrote produced and made a Modern Swing/Standards radio present which was syndicated nationally. I know the players, I will submit to you that this is one of the best examples of perfect singing, arrangements, and song selection I've seen. Anyone who claims that Stallone is any less than a highly talented singer, doesn't know a damn thing,some may call themselves jazz fans, but they wouldn't know jazz if it hit them in the butt. For the idiot who claims Frank is jumping on a fad. LISTEN UP. This album was recorded in 1990, and recently re-released. In fact my CD is titled "Day in Day Out". As the other gentlemen so well stated, there are some of you who likely have a preconceived notion or predjudice due to the name Stallone. Shut up already, if Frankie Laine, Tony Bennet, Frank Sinatra, and Billy Eckstine had amazing things to say about Stallone's singing, who needs your take?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Position [App]  2017-12-26 13:7

    Please consider a log in and out option for techs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Position [App]  2017-12-26 13:7

    Thanks for this app...Very simple

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Citibank IN [App]  2017-12-27 13:10

    hate the fresh look... n request processing takes method too much time even on a stable wireless connection connection.. it took me more than a min to obtain my recent statement. And everytime i begin the application and even after i have selected remember me.. it keeps registering me as a fresh customer on the same phone.. Edit: Now i am not able to login into the application AT ALL!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Citibank IN [App]  2017-12-27 13:10

    I am a fan of Citibank mobile banking. But since a while I have been trying to obtain this application working on my fresh phone. And it is just not able to log me in. It says sorry currently we can process this request.. not sure what is the issue. Is this a bug with the recent modernize

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Citibank IN [App]  2017-12-27 13:10

    The fresh ver is pathetic. Even with a 60Mbps WiFi connection the application cries to connect... Citibank, are you listening? The situation as gone from poor to worse since the first major modernize came in Aug 2017. The application ver with old UI was beautiful amazing and stable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Citibank IN [App]  2017-12-27 13:10

    Yes app was so simple to access and complete the things within short period, but from latest few month's I'm facing the issues that it's taking long time to login and doing any things through the application. ● Login time too long. ● App is very slow instead of login through net banking. ● Previous updates was so fast. So remove the bugs and create it lighter accordingly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Citibank IN [App]  2017-12-27 13:10

    Not good app, not good facility by citi. Credit card transactions will be visible after 2 days of transaction. This will make large issue for user. Can't obtain to know proud transactions instantly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Citibank IN [App]  2017-12-27 13:10

    plz dnt it..waste app.. unable to login using my credentials.. worst banking application i have seen.. i have almost all banks app...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Citibank IN [App]  2017-12-27 13:10

    Again a fresh modernize and nothing changed, still the same issues. Never expected such kind of poor service's from CITI.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Citibank IN [App]  2017-12-27 13:10

    I can't believe that a world-class bank application is so worst it doesn't begin even after 10 minutes. loading is going on..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Citibank IN [App]  2017-12-27 13:10

    Can't log in...citi charges alot of from customers why they not giving a best application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Citibank IN [App]  2017-12-27 13:10

    worst app and net banking application ever. 99% of time it does not work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lipstick In [App]  2019-4-4 13:47

    Quite fun android game to play during spare time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Draw In [App]  2018-5-30 13:0

    So I love this android game but the problem is I finnished all of the leaves in like 2 hours and there are a lot of spots that say coming soon but I can't wait I'm bored and this android game was simple but really fun the difficulty didn't really progress but it was all over the put you begin of with a really simple one then it's a really hard one then it's ok than it's hard then simple simple medium simple hard hard I don't understand the purpose of this android game but it was soooooooooooooo much fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Draw In [App]  2018-5-30 13:0

    I like this android game because when u r feeling sad u play this android game and see cats or bees

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Draw In [App]  2018-5-30 13:0

    It is a very creative and fun android game to play. It is also very cute and funny. Overall it is a amazing android game and is suitable for kids.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Draw In [App]  2018-5-30 13:0

    I think personally this android game is a android game for when u r bored

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Draw In [App]  2018-5-30 13:0

    I think that it is so fun cant stop playing it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Draw In [App]  2018-5-30 13:0

    Don't obtain me wrong this is a amazing time killing game, but there are so a lot of ads it's annoying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Draw In [App]  2018-5-30 13:0

    It was ok there needs to be more levels tho I got it this morning and I passed all the levels in less than 2 hours of playing with 3 stars or perfect on all

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zoom In + [App]  2019-1-21 23:40

    It is very poor app. not dawnlode

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zoom In + [App]  2019-1-21 23:40

    He is very poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zoom In + [App]  2019-1-21 23:40

    It's faltu application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zoom In + [App]  2019-1-21 23:40

    I like it ☺

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zoom In + [App]  2019-1-21 23:40

    Wow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zoom In + [App]  2019-1-21 23:40

    زي طيزي

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zoom In + [App]  2019-1-21 23:40

    The photo is bleured when it zooms poor application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crowd in [App]  2019-2-3 13:29

    dont work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crowd in [App]  2019-2-3 13:29

    Fix your damn android game I can't even play

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Between [App]  2019-9-21 1:46

    too much lag, annoying

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Between [App]  2019-9-21 1:46

    Awesome game! I love the artwork, the story and especially the voice. Really amazing experience that makes you think! For those having issue with endless loading screen: I found out the android game loads instantly as soon as I disconnect from the internet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Between [App]  2019-9-21 1:46

    Until it decided to obtain stuck on loading screen, now doesn't load

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Between [App]  2019-9-21 1:46

    Artwork: exceptional. Audio, from beautifully crafted soundscapes to unbelievable voice acting: exceptional. Atmosphere: exceptional. Gameplay: you obtain the idea. Originality at its finest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Between [App]  2019-9-21 1:46

    Just and right side of controls arent working. Please fix this. Playing on note 4

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Between [App]  2019-9-21 1:46

    love this android game except it keeps messing up so i cant control the up and down side to side movement :(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Between [App]  2019-9-21 1:46

    This is amazing! Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Between [App]  2019-9-21 1:46

    After the developer responded to an earlier review and informed me that the darkness mechanic had been slowed, I gave this android game another try. But honestly, the android game is still not good, and it all comes down to one huge problem: pressure to rush. Every level from Denial and Anger involves a timed rush mechanic (darkness and Anger clouds). These force the player to hurry, requiring accurate controls and precise movements. But the controls are too inaccurate for this. Allow me have fun your android game and take my time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Between [App]  2019-9-21 1:46

    I love it so far...love the voice acting, the unique effects and the gameplay-so everything! But it will be nice if there is a method to quit the game...even when on the main menu there is no quit option and the back button just gets you back in the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Between [App]  2019-9-21 1:46

    Superb, very superb!!! 1st: the story is well created and it is touching and very interesting, 2nd: the graphics are top notch!!! I love the special visuals that this android game brings..it catches your eyes and not too a lot of indie android games have this, 3rd: the controls are smooth and responsive no prob there!! One of the best and touching indie adventure platforms on mobile in 2015 and i highly recommend this to all players of indie games, oh.. can you add an exit button for next update? I have to use home button

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Between [App]  2019-9-21 1:46

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Between [App]  2019-9-21 1:46

    No progress beyond initial 'loading...'. Left for several mins. Tried again after a force close and wipe data, but same effect :(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Pieces []  2019-12-27 18:0

    Wow! I actually read this engaging, honest and illuminating memoir in one sitting. The brutal honesty and objectivity that Ms Field displays in openly discovering and relating her life-long war with self-esteem and why she's the person that she is is refreshing and helped me to see some of the same traps I've also fallen into in my own life. I highly recommend this book to anyone who has come from a family that hides it's secrets or where abuse was present. I really admire Ms Field's life-long struggle to become the person she always knew was in there somewhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Pieces []  2019-12-27 18:0

    In this 400 page book there are only about 20 pages that mention Burt Reynolds, but what stands out most to me is his reaction to “downer” remarks from the past Sally Field tried to obtain out to him: He’d grab his stomach and then take two fingers and act like he was about to puke. Unfortunately, this is the reaction I had to this entire whiny e whole 400 pages sound like they were taped as Fields laid on a couch and confessed her lowest moments – a lot of imagined and false – to a very patient therapist. I did not have that kind of patience whatsoever, but read this book on Christmas day straight through. If Sally Field had been handy, I would have given her a sound e shows zero appreciation for her major influences in her life and those who gave her sound tip and help. Most notably is her step-father Jacques O’Mahoney who was a college-educated Marine veteran who was quite successful after the battle and into the early 60’s doubling for popular Hollywood leads, doing film stunts the “old way” and starring in different Westerns and twice as Tarzan. Even though he gives Field some of her best tip and guidance (he knew everyone in Hollywood as Field created her method into auditions and short-lived TV series) she continues to deride him through the entire book and makes accusations that simply don’t stick to the wall 50 years later.Her long-suffering mother (who did some acting as well) was there for Field every step of the method and packed her bags and flew to her at moment’s message when the trauma of the different film issues over-whelmed Fields. But all Field seems to say of her mother are negative things…I bought this book to hear about the relationship of the recently deceased Burt Reynolds and Field as I care small for Field’s roles. How disappointed I was to learn she barely mentions the fact that she was dating Hollywood’s number one highest grossing actor, instead griping about his every aspect and how he didn’t wish to attend every loopy awards present or back her sometimes loopy choices of TV shows and movies. Then Reynolds, like O’Mahoney, just disappear from the book. That rings false to me. The highlight of Field's life was being with Reynolds, but all she could do is complain about feeding him some dinners and walking his dog. You gotta be kidding me....Here’s an example: Field gets Reynolds to go with her to a huge screening of one of the TV series she did and she sits between Reynolds and Paul Newman and STILL complains the whole night about her imaged beefs from her past…. Really?Those are the least of crimes this spoiled self-centered actress perpetrated during her decades of spotty work in Hollywood. She abandoned her kids to her mother, her sister, housekeepers as she ran off after man after man and film after movie. Was it worth it?The book seems as though Field can’t obtain past her fragmented early childhood despite the love of her mother, her brother and sister and O’Mahoney. It gets old…The entire book has a false ring to it. How could someone with a loving family and all the attention she had be so miserable? I don’t obtain it…

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Pieces []  2019-12-27 18:0

    Wow. I had no idea. See, we think millionaires have it made. We say things like...well, would fix that. But, all the in the globe can't fix a childhood trauma.I love Sally. Maybe a small more than most people because every waking min of my life since age 14 people have said to me....'do you know who you look like'? I would say NO...who??? Of course I know who I look like. I am the identical twin to this woman. Bet she doesn't know she has a doppelganger living right outside of St. Louis haha. in height, weight, hair color and a Scorpio 'mother of sons' to lly is a amazing writer. Of course, I'd expect no less of her. She has more talent than even she is probably aware of. I read the whole thing within two days. I was glued to it. I hope she writes again. I look forward to it.I hope writing this book was cathartic and helped her on her path. And, I hope she knows how much joy she has brought to so a lot of people who love her body of work. When asked to name a stage of any film that I have been touched by, it will always be the cemetery stage in 'Steel Magnolias'! No one can deny when watching that.... that they didn't cry with her every time they see it. And, you'll watch that film over and over because its just....the ere are parts of this book that are hard to read. Not because of the writing, because of the trauma she was experiencing. You are there with her. She takes you to the put it happened and she helps you understand that when people abuse kids they don't just do it the day they do it....its something that is done for the rest of their lives.I love this powerful courageous woman. It had to take chunks out of her soul to not only write, but share some parts of her life. She was generous to do so. There are so a lot of people that struggle with the same nightmares. I am sure there is comfort in knowing that even those who seem to have everything.....beauty, health, wealth and fame, go through the same horrible scenarios .... Thanks Sal, love the book and all your work....signing off ....your doppelganger :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Colour []  2020-1-10 19:58

    This is solely a review of the vinyl release. The album itself is fantastic. If you are interested in the In Colour Deluxe edition I have to say, do not it. The colourful wax looks unbelievable and the album is 45 rpm. Off to a amazing start...that is until you actually wish to listen to the album. I have listened to albums used as coffee coasters with less noise than this pressing. Every track has constant crackle and distortion. I threw on other 45's just to eliminate any possible problems with my setup, and sure enough, only this album was making the horrible noises. I even created sure to replay the same track after a thorough cleaning and de-static, and the distortion and noise was at the exact same parts. There is definitely a pressing problem with this release. (hopefully the single LP 33rpm edition isn't as bad, going to test that next). Worst of all, this album seems to be mastered at a very low volume. When, "Gosh" first started, I was surprised at how much I had to turn up my amp to even hear it at a modest level. Ok, I thought, maybe when the song really kicks in, it will be some sick dynamic range and melt my face... nope flat and dull all the method through the track. The whole album is flat and quiet sounding. Couple this with the fact it is a 45, and pressed with a crap loads of noise, you are treated to an incredibly unpleasing listening experience of flat melody with very loud pops and crackles. Awesome! Young Turks needs to pull these pressing asap and Amazon needs to adapt to the ever increasing vinyl shop and let vinyl versions of albums to have separate reviews from the CD or digital reviews.Update 1: Young Turks records responded to me and said the plant pressed a poor batch and unfortunately those are in the wild. Buy at your own risk, you may obtain a garbage one and even the ones you exchange it for are from the same batch.Update 2 8/11/2015: I received my copy of the 1 LP 33rpm ver of this album from Amazon and it has no issues, sounds great. It took almost a month to obtain the replacement so I hope that means fresh pressings have filtered in and no one will obtain that first poor batch anymore. I do not know if the deluxe edition has had fresh pressings yet so you may wish to look for other updated reviews.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Colour []  2020-1-10 19:58

    I previously only knew Jamie from his work with The xx (which, if you haven't heard their first album, it's well worth checking out here: XX )I was impressed with how various this work is. His band's melody is amazing for a late night when you wish to be alone. His solo work on "In Colour" is more appropriate for a dance party (albeit a very hipster one).The songs have thick layers of sound and interesting chord progressions and continue to be rewarding on multiple listens. "Good times" and "Loud places" are probably my favorite songs on the album, but there's not a disappointing track.If you are looking for my favorite albums from latest year, "In Colour" will easily be on that list.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Colour []  2020-1-10 19:58

    Unbelievable release by one of my favorite electronic artists. Standout track is the collab with Young Thug.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Step []  2020-1-7 19:27

    HOLY FREAKIN' WOW!!!! I've been a fan of SRV for many, a lot of years. Since the early 80's. So you might ask, "Why did it take you so long to pick up a copy of 'In Step'!!" and you'd have a valid point. It shouldn't have, but it did. Sorry. There's nothing I can say to create this right. I don't normally write reviews unless I'm strongly swayed by hating or loving the item. Listening to this CD, I felt it was a solid SRV effort. I really like it, but there's nothing I could say that others haven't already said. Amazing album. When it comes to tracks, I usually listen once through. I consider them mostly disposable and don't waste my time listening to them more than once. They're amazing for the completest, not so much for me. But THIS CDs additional tracks?!?! I'll say it again... HOLY FREAKIN' WOW!!!! Why the heck these tracks are cuts and not standing on their own on a live CD is beyond me. They are HUGE strong cuts! The third live track in, "Texas Flood", blew me away so much, I had to drop what I was doing and write this review. These live cuts are worth the of the CD alone! Amazing! I've heard "Live Alive" and enjoyed it, but it doesn't keep a candle to these cuts. Thank you Stevie Ray for the sobriety and the music, it's a shame that wasn't enough to hold you around. I guess God required another guitarist to trade licks with Jimi.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Step []  2020-1-7 19:27

    Stevie Ray Vaughan's In Step album is one of my favorites, but of course, they are all good. My review is simply to inform buyers of any differences between this ver (1999) and the older original ver (1989). Basically, the only reason to this newer ver is for the tracks. The newer ver is not very sonically various than the older original version, which for a CD released in 1989 had better than average sound quality including amazing bass response and a decent output level. It was mixed and mastered just like a vinyl record using no discernable compression. This newly "remastered" ver sounds very related with just barely a perceptable amount of a higher output level. Also, for those that hate remastered discs that use too much compression to create them seem louder, this ver is NOT a victim of the loudness war. I checked the level with a Denon CD recorder and the levels did not even hit the -0- Decibel mark. Hope this helps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Touch []  2020-1-11 20:43

    InTouch is a amazing magazine for everybody looking for celebrity gossip. However this ver is full of adverts and there is very small true content. The German ver is much much much e technical side of the electronic magazine is amazing - all works fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    IN*MidtownATL [App]  2020-1-15 13:46

    Amazing Idea, Not good Execution Retail never present correctly - I've been sitting inside a few various businesses that have the Midtown Alliance discount and the application just tells me to turn on zone services. The problem: they are definitely on and application permissions are set to let use of zone services. Update: wow, this application gets worse and worse. I uninstalled and re-installed the application to see if that might support the problem I mentioned above and of course now I don't remember my password. So I can restart it, with the "Forgot my Password" link, right? No - the link only appears for a split second when you tap the password text box before the keyboard covers it up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Reverse []  2020-1-17 2:28

    I bought "In Reverse" after skipping the latest Matthew Sweet CD. I sure was in for a pleasant surprise. I immediately enjoyed Millenium Blues, it churns along so rhytmically! The line "...living half in one and half in the other..." is a amazing line for those in their late 20's, 30's and 40's. There are some amazing riffs, basslines, and melodies on this CD as well as some nifty lyrics see: "Write Your Own Song" a seething diatribe versus those unbelievable (sarcasm) people we call critics who don't know amazing melody from the wind is is a very accessible CD to a lot of type of people I would think. It will grow on you and you'll search yourself humming items that you don't even realize was on the CD until you listen to it again! The only reason I took away 1 star was that I thought it was a small less progressive for Matthew, he sort of re-creates very related sounds from song to song and album to album, but I still love the guy! :)

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386