Read rise of a merchant prince reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all rise of a merchant prince reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    sneak a peek at this web-site. [this guy]  2020-9-7 16:0
    [email protected]

    howard county case find maryland case find go to this www service test this website read this washington state court case find case find west virginia case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


    Add your opinion on rise of a merchant prince or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    a fantastic read [webcivil supreme case search results]  2020-8-23 14:53
    [email protected]

    michigan case find miami dade clerk case find palm beach county clerk case find lasc case find dade county clerk of courts case find nc case find baycoclerk case find sneak a peek at this website

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    miami dade clerk of courts case search [md case search judiciary]  2020-8-23 12:25
    [email protected]

    index website web maryalnd case find this page more information here case find orange county fl case find fulton county state court case find

    0  


  • 1

    Useful review?

    wordington: a word story []  2020-7-6 6:35

    I have completed all tasks to be told more tasks to come soon. Its been days and still waiting. I have accrued over 250 dollars and nothing to spend it on. If i dont have any fresh tasks soon i am deleting the android game and certainly not recommending it for anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    cialis one a day [cheap uk cialis ]  2020-9-14 7:46
    [email protected]

    And due toР Р† Anaphylactic Reactions noble the hallmark seeking Capsulorhexis. genuine cialis uk Ritalin generic This is perchance the most

    0  


  • 1

    Useful review?

    cialis 1 a day [everyday cialis ]  2020-9-14 5:26
    [email protected]

    Pincer durable veggies how identical cialis canada since they do not allocate misbehaving cheer to the brain-teaser

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    dose of cialis [cialis safe ]  2020-8-20 4:58
    [email protected]

    When a the human race wickedness not oneself discount website cialis 50mg within down in the mouth gelatins and revascularization in slushy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genoa, 'La Superba': The Rise and Fall of a Merchant Pirate Superpower []  2020-1-26 21:53

    Interesting Read More a Travel Book but amazing overall

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genoa, 'La Superba': The Rise and Fall of a Merchant Pirate Superpower []  2020-1-26 21:53

    The critics obtain it right: this is an perfect history-cum-travelogue of Italy's perhaps most underappreciated - but attractive and intriguing - city. It is thorough without being arcane, and gives as amazing a tutorial to Genoa as any tourist book. In telling Genoa's fascinating history, the author rounds out the different "whys" of Genoa, and explains its position in the larger world, which is no little put given its most popular son: Christopher Columbus. And, it's well-written history, up to date, flowing and private without being cloying or cliche, and touching a dozens of topics, that makes you yearn for more stories of the personalities, geography, and happenings that shaped Genoa and vice versa. Highly recommended, not just as a pre/sequel to any visit you may have planned, but in its own right for any student or reader interested in the history of one of the amazing cities of the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genoa, 'La Superba': The Rise and Fall of a Merchant Pirate Superpower []  2020-1-26 21:53

    What a fun book.Piracy, Pesto, and Prostitutes - this book has it all.Lots of anecdotes hold the pace moving. Needs more photographs. Especially, the author should have gotten permission to reprint that portrait of Andrea Doria.And it needs MAPS! A town map would be good. Chapter five needs a map of the War of Curzola, with Galata, Constantinople, and the Adriatic. We need a map of the Tyrrhenian Sea.A very enjoyable book that you'll remember for a long time after reading. Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genoa, 'La Superba': The Rise and Fall of a Merchant Pirate Superpower []  2020-1-26 21:53

    I have been fascinated by Genoa since I first arrived there in 1968 courtesy of the U.S. Navy. I have been back a lot of times, and for nearly two decades quite regularly. While there are some attractions for tourists, the city's draw is it's own special atmosphere and blend of history, culture and distinctive mix of people. Like any truly distinctive city, that can't be captured in just one book. As a fine journalist, Walton is adept at borrowing from a lot of sources. The attempt to cover its entire history is only partially successful. For me, the early history is just too dry, speculative and recycled. When he focuses on first person accounts, his mushroom hunting with his father-in-law, visiting one of the hallowed Basil farms in Pra, insights into Genoa's scrappy and rival Football teams, the latest floods in Cinqueterre, the stories have more life and authenticity. There are some very amazing vignettes about some of the popular and infamous ocean liners and Captains that called Genoa home. These resonate with me as a retired Naval Officer. All in all, the book pays tribute to a town and people that don't often obtain their due praise. Like the town itself, it will repay your attention. A minor annoyance there are a lot of repetitive and less than crafted phrases that should have been edited out. Walton can and often does write with more skill and flair. His heart is in the right place. His objective and mine is to have you visit and appreciate this exceptional city.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genoa, 'La Superba': The Rise and Fall of a Merchant Pirate Superpower []  2020-1-26 21:53

    The amazing days of Venice and her rival Genoa were before the Renaissance, when both powers ruled the east west trade between Europe and Asia through the eastern Mediterranean and the Black Sea. As these trade routes wound down in the sixteenth century, the two cities created various choices. Venice kept on for as long as possible, before sliding into a glorious touristic dream. Genoa parleyed their wealth into banking for the Spanish Empire. The cities of today are the effect of those choices. No surprise that there are far more books about Venice.Which makes Walton’s book all the more welcome. Married to a native Genoese, he has spent considerable time there, observed the put over time and from close up. The resulting book is a melange of history (of which Genoa has a lot) and private observation of the town e history. Columbus of course is the household name. But John Cabot was also Genoese. Marco Polo was another. American readers will associate Andrea Doria with the ship that sank in 1956, but the ship’s namesake, was considered as the finest seaman Italy produced in the 16th century. Delve deeper and we search the medieval mariners, men like Enrico Pescatore, who raided Venetian ships trading with the Levant in the 13th century. Praised at home for his acts, he parleyed his notoriety into unique trading privileges from the Count of Genoa is still a busy port city, with all the gritty attributes that come with the territory. It boasts a well preserved medieval district, little alleys simple to lose oneself in, Europe’s oldest lighthouse, and also its share of spectacular palazzi and churches. The stereotype of Ligurians from the time of Cicero has been of hard men tight with money, but clearly the wealth of the centuries, whether of honest trade and frank piracy, had to search some outlets. They’re not hard to search if you bother to arles Dickens lived here for a while, hating it at first but slowly becoming beguiled by its quirks and charms. The town fathers have been working on making it more seductive to outsiders than in the past. I spent summers and holidays here in the seventies, but for one reason or another haven’t been back since. Reading this book - lucid, evocative, informative, and highly pleasurable - is kind of forcing me to plan a return, and sooner rather than later.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genoa, 'La Superba': The Rise and Fall of a Merchant Pirate Superpower []  2020-1-26 21:53

    Perpetually overshadowed by Venice and Florence, Genoa deserves an authoritative history of its own. This unfortunately is not such a work, nor, I admit, does it aspire to be. Rather, it is very much "history-lite", and even at that, somewhat sketchy, disorganized and e author recognizes all this in the concluding sentence of his introduction: "I hope this works as history, but I also feel hamstrung by my background in journalism, which makes me wish to tell the stories that matter, even if they end up in slightly disjointed sequence." His background, more specifically, is in tv journalism, and that perspective is reflected in the opening pages of a lot of chapters, in which he recounts his own private experience in Liguria, or briefly describes someone else's, and then tries to segue from that to the historical subject of the particular chapter. For example, chapter 13, "Napoleon and the French Influence" commences with him visiting a candy factory in Genoa. Eventually, it turns out that its machines were created in France and that segues into "Napoleon was here". 2 pages on the candy factory, 4 on Napoleon. The "stories that matter"? In a related vein, Columbus gets 2 pages and a quite forgettable 19th century ship captain named Enrico d'Alberti gets 5.While noting the number of pages devoted to topics, I wish to mention that 22 are devoted to food, including several of those to a tale of him walking in the mountains foraging for mushrooms, and getting lost, and 20 to football / soccer. There are only 200 pages in the whole book, so these digressions amount to roughly 20% of the book. In contrast, all of Genoese history up to 1000 A.D., is compressed into three milarly grating was the effort in chapter 9 to analogize Andrea Doria, who led the Genoese navy and different affiliated ships in different necessary wars and also re-directed the city-state away from being an independent Mediterranean privateer to a more broadly integrated mercantile and financial partner of the Spanish empire, to, believe it or not, Steve Jobs, because both were "innovative". (Also, Doria dies in chapter 9, yet his significance is not explained until chapter 10).There is nothing in here explaining what it meant for Genoa to style itself a "republic" for much of the second millennium. If you have read a amazing history of Venice, you will doubtless have noticed that its republican temperament and mechanisms were featured at length. Here, a latest criticism, I have to note that there are virtually no citations for anything he says. For example, in one paragraph, he lists dates and addresses of stays by Nazi battle criminals en route to South America. I have no reason to doubt the facts, but was curious where he had obtained such detail. But there was no note corresponding o the page in question.On the plus side, the book has amazing insights into economic matters when it turns to them. The subjects of piracy and slave trading are covered respectably. And overall, I came away with a broad sense of Genoa's role in globe history,I would say the only reason to this book is if you are planning to visit as a tourist and wish a light background read to contextualize what you expect to see. The book reminded me from time to time of what you might hear from a high quality tour guide, or in a documentary on a travel channel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genoa, 'La Superba': The Rise and Fall of a Merchant Pirate Superpower []  2020-1-26 21:53

    Perfect history/travelogue on Genoa and Liguria

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genoa, 'La Superba': The Rise and Fall of a Merchant Pirate Superpower []  2020-1-26 21:53

    I've recently read a lot of texts on ancient history from China, India, Athens, Rome and Britain. This book admirably fills a gap for me of how a town that had to did. A blend of the past and the show with cultural themes... A god briefing as I'm off tomorrow!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Genoa, 'La Superba': The Rise and Fall of a Merchant Pirate Superpower []  2020-1-26 21:53

    Amazing to be able to see the history of this amazing place

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Merchant of Venice []  2020-2-2 20:25

    I've always wanted to read this book, and I loved it. I would totally recommened it to everyone. I was intriged to read more after the first chapter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Merchant of Venice []  2020-2-2 20:25

    My son is reading this play in school, so I decided to read it at the same time so that we could compare our ideas about it. It was a very helpful book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Merchant of Venice []  2020-2-2 20:25

    Read it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Merchant of Venice []  2020-2-2 20:25

    Read it for the hero of Shylock. The rest of the play I could take or leave, but Shylock's response to discrimination is as complex and life-like as any I've seen in fiction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Merchant of Venice []  2020-2-2 20:25

    A not good edition of a complex, controversial play, which some contemporary reviewers still resort to categorizing in facile antisemitic terms. A amazing begin for secondary school, otherwise, the (much more costly) Arden or Oxford Editions provide the much required sources, comments, footnotes which scholars have spent decades working on. A difficult play, too easily cast away in dichotomies of "race" and "gender".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Merchant of Venice []  2020-2-2 20:25

    It's not annotated

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Merchant of Venice []  2020-2-2 20:25

    A very beautiful copy of a classic play. Font is nice and readable and it overall has a clean look.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Merchant of Venice []  2020-2-2 20:25

    Pacino is simply great! The best Shylock.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Merchant of Venice []  2020-2-2 20:25

    As much as I love Shakespeare, the text formatting was a turn off--completely distracting. Please edit to place some zone after the punctuation?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Merchant of Venice []  2020-2-2 20:25

    Classic. Amazing reproduction

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Star Shattered: The Rise & Fall & Rise of Wrestling Diva []  2020-2-7 19:38

    I really thought I would totally dislike this book. I've considered Tammy Lynn to be the Lindsey Lohan, Tom Arnold, or any Kardashian of wrestling, never being a huge fan of her or her antics. I have to admit my opinion changed somewhat. I wasn't thrilled with the first couple chapters as she described herself as the best thing to happen to pro wrestling. The wholesome, naive girl she portrayed herself I beautiful much ignored as I've only come to know her as the sort of wrestler, manager and troubled person seeking the spotlight. I did eventually relax my opinion not really knowing of her pre wrestling life, family and medical ambitions. I was well aware of her and Chris Candido. Then the book became more of a therapeutic outlet. The amazing times, but horrible ways promoters and some wrestlers treated her. I remember well the tragedy of Chris Candido's untimely and needless death. I knew Tammy had several alcohol similar arrests but WOW, no idea her drinking was that out of hand. Then her luck in love contributed to heartbreak, tragedy, further alcohol abuse which still unfortunately plagues her to the show as latest as February, 2017. I really appreciate her candor as she writes as if she's telling her story directly to you. It's simple to blame her for her poor decisions and craving fame as I did coming into this book based on my own opinion of her. Yes she should and could've been more responsible and she does admit that But as she pointed out with so much trust and manipulation you have to walk in her shoes to fully understand. The reason I gave it four stars was for foul language and some confusion in the timeline. I truly hope Tammy Lynn does search piece, her dreams and most of all the real love she is so desperate to find.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Star Shattered: The Rise & Fall & Rise of Wrestling Diva []  2020-2-7 19:38

    Like a lot of fans who watched the WWF in the mid-90’s, Sunny was one of the few highlights during that not good time before the Attitude Era. Sunny’s undeniable appeal and charisma created her appearances memorable, even when the WWF had her slumming by managing squads like the Smoking Gunns and the Godwinns. While Sunny wasn’t the first gorgeous lady in wrestling, she was arguably the first WWF Diva. Now, Tamara Sytch tells her story, chronicling her tumultuous rise and fall in the 2016 book, A Star Shattered: The Rise & Fall & Rise of Wrestling Diva (A Star Shattered). Like any autobiography, Sytch doesn’t seem to come clean on everything, but she provides some deep looks at the a lot of troubled times in her career. In 1996, Tammy Lynn Sytch was at the top of her career, working in the WWF as the super-hot vixen, Sunny. That year, Sytch was the most downloaded woman on America Online, Pro Wrestling Illustrated’s Manager of the Year, she sold a record-breaking number of problems of RAW Magazine thanks to her appearance in a bikini, and she was a famous on-screen character. The only thing Sytch didn’t do was wrestle matches. However, by 1998, Sytch would be gone from the WWF as her life spiraled out of control. A Star Shattered info Sytch’s entry into the globe of wrestling. By no means modest, she talks of how her amazing looks, charisma, and (implied) ability to work people helped her rise to the top. Sytch broke into wrestling when she accompanied her boyfriend Chris Candido during his early years as a wrestler. Sytch took photographs of the matches and occasionally accompanied Candido to the ring (even though she was unpaid). However, after a run in Memphis, Jim Cornette invited her to work for his Smokey Mountain Wrestling Promotion. When the WWF saw her, Sytch was invited for a try-out and she quickly became the largest female star in the WWF since Miss Elizabeth (although their characters were much different). Sytch discusses her time in the WWF, discussing the various jobs she worked, her affair with Shawn Michaels, and the challenges of working in a male-dominated industry. There are a few street stories but what’s interesting is how successful her run in the WWF was until the arrival of Marc Mero’s wife, Sable. From there, the two women clashed, quickly becoming more than rivals, but bitter enemies. Sytch gives her acc of why she left the WWF for ECW. It’s various than what you may have heard so readers will search it interesting to read it and compare it to what they have read elsewhere. By the time Sytch left the WWF, her career was going downhill. A trip to WCW was uneventful and Sytch blames Kimberly Page for her issues tch seems to blame everyone but herself for her issues so it’s difficult to believe everything she writes. Her rationalization of her affair with Shawn Michaels is weak as she cheated on boyfriend Chris Candido in one of the worst-kept secrets in wrestling. Candido’s refusal to face the truth or confront Sytch soon led to a lot of in the WWF writing him off. However, Sytch ended up staying with Candido until his untimely death in 2005. It’s obvious Sytch knows how to play the publicity android game (and people as well). Whether she’s pulling a publicity stunt such as her WWE Hall of Fame ring, or commenting on her partners in interviews Sytch knows how to stay in the spotlight. Now if she can only use this to stay out of jail, she might have life left in her career.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Star Shattered: The Rise & Fall & Rise of Wrestling Diva []  2020-2-7 19:38

    Book was interesting, very quick read. My complaints are : no photos, glossed over a breakup with no explanation at all. I feel like she created herself into a victim, not good me. I think she left items out but all in all a amazing read. Sad how she was pre med and dumped it to follow a boyfriend's dream. Now doing porn. Sad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Star Shattered: The Rise & Fall & Rise of Wrestling Diva []  2020-2-7 19:38

    I really l liked this book. It shows just how hard it can be to be popular and have everything to losing it all. I am glad I read it really puts life in perspective. She had it all lost it all and managed to bounce back. I was hoping for pictures to place a lot into what was going on but none that's ok read the book you will like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Star Shattered: The Rise & Fall & Rise of Wrestling Diva []  2020-2-7 19:38

    Book was a fast read and did not deviate from the goal of telling Tammy's side of the story. It proved that not everything is what is presented online. I was looking for more wrestling stories but appreciated her candor in telling the private side of her time in and out of the ring.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Star Shattered: The Rise & Fall & Rise of Wrestling Diva []  2020-2-7 19:38

    It was okay, but the grammatical errors and lack of a correct timeline really damage this book badly. It could have been much better.But, I will say this, at least she is honest and I commend her for that!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Star Shattered: The Rise & Fall & Rise of Wrestling Diva []  2020-2-7 19:38

    Honestly it just arrived today so I havent read it, but (I wanted to share this) I opened it up to a random page and glanced down and the first line I saw/read was: "I was moist and super turned on." lmfao... Yep. This book seems like its gonna be what I expected from Tammy alright :P. Dont obtain me wrong, I dont keep it versus her. I still to this day have a large crush on her.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Star Shattered: The Rise & Fall & Rise of Wrestling Diva []  2020-2-7 19:38

    An interesting read. I'm sure there is a story in here but this book required a solid editor to support Sunny tell her story. Plenty of and partying, some digs and jabs peppered throughout. 2 stars because it is a fast and interesting read but held back by weak editing. Worth the money? I think so.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Star Shattered: The Rise & Fall & Rise of Wrestling Diva []  2020-2-7 19:38

    When I read a wrestling autobiography I wish to hear about a small about their childhood, a small more about coming up the ranks, and a lot of behind the scenes "dirt" in the huge promotions. (WWE,WCW,ECW). This book has it all. Even really "dirty" at times. It's not the best but it's definitely worth reading if you watched her career. The only downside to me was, she thinks VERY highly of herself. You wonder at times if some things where even true. Give it a shot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Star Shattered: The Rise & Fall & Rise of Wrestling Diva []  2020-2-7 19:38

    I haven't read a book cover to cover in years. I picked up my wife's Kindle and started browsing wwe books. I found this one and thought I'd give it a shot, especially since I just listened to Bruce Pritchards podcast talk about it. I have to admit I couldn't stop reading it and finished it in 2 days. I'm 45 so I remember or have at least heard all the rumors and innuendo that's covered here. I literally could read another 50 chapters. This book was very simple and entertaining to read and that's coming from someone that rarely enjoys reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Historical Dictionary of the U.S. Merchant Marine and Shipping Industry: Since the Introduction of Steam []  2020-2-1 3:34

    This is truly the definitive reference on the modern merchant marine and serves as the companion volume for the author's prior work "The United States Merchant Shipping Industry during the Twentieth Century: A History (1990)". Every imaginable subject similar to this industry is covered in surprising detail. An extremely accurate index, cross referencing within the text and a useful bibliography adds further value to this work. While it is an expensive volume compared to most, for someone with more than just a casual interest in the merchant marine, it's a must for your personal library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prince of Shadows: A Novel of Romeo and Juliet []  2020-1-14 19:41

    I’m a long-time fan of Rachel Caine, but when this book came out because I struggled with it. I had latest looked at Romeo and Juliet in junior high school decades Prince of Shadows, the story is told through Romeo’s kinsman Benvolio, a very secondary hero and Rosaline, Juliet’s cousin who doesn’t have a line in meo and, especially, Juliet are fairly minor the first time around, I struggled badly with keeping plot and hero straight and place the book en this semester I took a Shakespeare class that included Romeo and Juliet. When I opened Prince of Shadow again, I got some ways, Caine’s telling captures the futility and hatred of the feud between the families better than the play by showing us the anguish of those caught up in it. The body count of Prince of Shadows is even higher than in Romeo and Juliet. Some of the dead were evil, some innocent, but a lot of just people caught in e book generally follows Shakespeare‘s story. There’s a tragic homosexual love that, while it feels real, also feels too modern for Verona. There’s a curse that I thought took away from Shakespeare’s question of whether the lovers were doomed by fate or by generations of e book ends somewhat more happily than the play (though Romeo and Juliet still do die). But I was left with the same feeling of a strong story full of love, sadness and futility as I left with the play.I’ve read Rachel Caine thinks this is one of her favorite books even though it wasn’t a commercial is indeed absolutely one of her best pieces of characterization, setting and use of language, and I’ve read just about everything she’s written.Just create sure you’re well familiar with the play before you read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prince of Shadows: A Novel of Romeo and Juliet []  2020-1-14 19:41

    I was skeptical at first, because I could not see how you could improve on this literary classic. Also I've enjoyed the Morganville series and have fun her quirky spin on the super natural,but hated to see it applied to this as, she pulled something incredibly various out of her hat for this story and I was blown away! I rarely write reviews, but this work of amazing imagination and skilled story telling deserves acknowledgement! I highly recommend to teens, adults, lovers of classic literature, and those who just like a amazing story!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prince of Shadows: A Novel of Romeo and Juliet []  2020-1-14 19:41

    Wow! I have to confess I didn't expect much from the writer of the Morganville Vampires series, but this book exceeded all my expectations and then some. Beautifully drawing the complicated web of familial politics ensnaring the main characters growing up in Verona, Caine has written a romantic, witty, thrilling kind of book in which the popular play is created clear in relevant and current ways. The twist? It is told from Benvolio Montague's point of view. Highly recommended reading, especially if you are attending Romeo and Juliet this summer. And ABSOLUTELY PERFECT for getting your tween or teen ready to read, see or act in that play!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Merchant [App]  2019-1-27 13:46

    I thought it was a amazing game,but I prefer fighting the eminies myself then sending someone to do it for me,but I it takes put at a merchant's perspective. Which makes lots of since. He does the heros things they need,but what else does he do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Merchant [App]  2019-1-27 13:46

    been playing this android game for more than two years now. very active developer, interacts with the players through Reddit and discord. well worth your time. possible to play 90% of the android game without spending a cent!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Merchant [App]  2019-1-27 13:46

    Add gunner character and guns. Let creatures to be auto looted multiple times instead once when a character gets to a certain lvl. Give more for watching ads.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Merchant [App]  2019-1-27 13:46

    The style is great, and it's simple to pick up! I appreciate that there aren't gems or anything, so it doesn't trick you into wasting money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Merchant [App]  2019-1-27 13:46

    Android game is adicting but when i load my save file and i close the apps then i cant begin it again later after i the scribe i dont obtain 3 slot character fix that ill give 5

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Merchant [App]  2019-1-27 13:46

    fun android game but arent showing up. i created a for additional inventory but i never got the additional slot. i got still got billed. i sent an email to help but no response

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Merchant [App]  2019-1-27 13:46

    I absolutely love this game! it has fun crafting, cool small sprites for your heroes, and things take just enough time to not have to shut it down and wait

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Merchant [App]  2019-1-27 13:46

    Simply love it! It's addictive and a amazing android game to play for a couple of minutes... or hours! You need to test it out! Really. GO! Press that button!! Can't wait for the next game; Space!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Merchant [App]  2019-1-27 13:46

    Keeping in mind that I am heavily biased towards idle and incremental games; I search this android game very intriguing and interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Merchant [App]  2019-1-27 13:46

    I'm hooked! I can't search anywhere online that tells me how a lot of character slots maximum there is though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prince of Shadows: A Novel of Romeo and Juliet []  2020-1-14 19:41

    Originally reviews for Vampire Book Club3.5 StarsEveryone knows the story of Juliet and her Romeo. Rachel Caine explores further into the globe of Montagues and Capulets with Romeo’s cousin Benvolio taking up the story from his POV. And what of fair Rosaline, the love that Romeo seemingly overthrew for that of Juliet? Well, she piques the interest of Benvolio, our Prince of Shadows, and together they must test to stop the doom that has labeled both families as victims before everyone, including themselves, nvolio, a seemingly Robin Hood-type hero stealing from those whom he deems have done wrong, has been told his entire life that he is the ‘extra’ Montague. His job is basically to watch after Romeo, the real heir to Montague. It was an interesting choice I believe for Caine to basically call out how often dimwitted and impulsive Romeo could be from the eyes of his (one year senior) more mature older cousin. There are a lot of people who romanticize the love story of Romeo and Juliet when in truth they were two almost-children. The same can be said for Rosaline being Juliet’s more serious mature cousin, sister of the Prince of Cats Tybalt. Ben and Rosaline seem to take up the voice of reason where the warring families are concerned. Both ultimately wish peace after seeing so much death and deception already between the houses.What Caine did really well with this story is she fleshed out some of the characters, such as Mercutio, who already commanded attention in the original play, but we search him here a troubled and haunted young man who seeks revenge upon those responsible for his lover’s death. This also gives background to Mercutio’s popular “a plague on both your houses” quote. We obtain to fully understand the buildup of that moment, where this curse stems from and the magical belief that gives the curse its life. It’s really interesting thinking back to the original story with this fresh perspective in ince of Shadoes does mix in some more memorable quotes and scenes from the original play (“Do you bite your thumb at us, sir?”). I found this delightful and it gave a viewpoint as to where we were in conjunction with the original story, of which I oftentimes found Prince of Shadows to drag a small in places. Where it falters is that her words don’t always necessarily match up in phrase and use to that of the amazing Bard. So at times the writing seems to flow very well and eloquently and other times it shows signs of the modern era in which it was owing the story of Romeo and Juliet, Prince of Shadows cannot support but have moroseness hanging over it. Yet while reading, you hold holding on to hope that maybe Caine would change the ending. Regardless of what happens you are still left with a lot of senseless death and destruction, but it’s kind of the lesson of the story right? See these senseless acts and mourn them, but learn from them and grow and create things better. We, at least, are left with that latest bit of hope for the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prince of Shadows: A Novel of Romeo and Juliet []  2020-1-14 19:41

    I thought about 5 stars for this one, because it had all the elements of a book that usually really works for me. It was well written, it had interesting, multi-layered characters, it had a compelling plot that was a various take on an old classic, I love Shakespeare, etc. But I ended up on 4 stars. I think that it got a bit repetitive what with all the tragic pining and all. Nevertheless, I recommend it. It's a retelling of Romeo and Juliet told from Benvolio, Romeo's cousin's point-of-view. It fleshed out some of the well known characters from the play such as Mercutio as well as defined its own story. I felt myself wishing there was a bit more of Romeo and Juliet and the lines from that beloved play. As it is, I think we're only afforded a glimpse of Juliet. Really the story centers around Mercutio and Benvolio, and Romeo and Juliet's tale is but a sub-plot. I also thought it brave to hold the necessary religious and cultural contexts; I thought for sure that Rosaline would be created out to have modern-day sensibilities which might have been satisfying but is ultimately false and therefore annoying to me. Women of this era were oppressed. They were cloistered away for their own "protection" but really were often abused and neglected at the hands of their relatives. They were often forced into ignorance by withheld education, and were often used as pawns to gain wealth or prestige. I'm not a fan of revisionist history. Bound to repeat it and all , to sum up--Likes: Benvolio is a likable character. The thief/Prince of Shadows aspect of his hero was interesting and entertaining. I liked Mercutio and thought the whole idea of his homosexuality and the cultural response to it as an explanation for his going off the deep end interesting. I liked Rosaline and was pulling for her and Benvolio to have a satisfied ending after all the tragedy.Didn't work as well for me: I was hoping for more of Romeo and Juliet, as well as the Shakespearian language that makes the play it's based on so attractive and powerful. At times it was almost melodramatic, though I realize it is a ill a amazing book and recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prince of Shadows: A Novel of Romeo and Juliet []  2020-1-14 19:41

    (¯`'•.¸(¯`'•I love ALL of Rachel Caine's writings. They keep my interest throughout, from beginning to end.R•''¯)¸.•''¯)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prince of Shadows: A Novel of Romeo and Juliet []  2020-1-14 19:41

    This is a well-written and interesting book. I love this author, she puts emotions and humor into her characters. I liked the view of Romeo and Juliet being told from a fresh viewpoint, that of his cousin, Benvolio. And the ending is much better than the film version.I recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Merchant [App]  2019-1-27 13:46

    I love this game! It's brilliant, addictive, quaint, with amazing art work. However, it consumes data like no other! Considering that it doesn't have a multiplayer aspect, it's nuts that it uses more data than all of my other apps combined. Because of this I have to place my phone in Airplane mode every time before I use this app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Merchant [App]  2019-1-27 13:46

    for the additional hero slot and it wint allow me use it!! even worse google play wont me even though I bought it literally 30 seconds ago.. want I could rate 0 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Merchant [App]  2019-1-27 13:46

    Ive always loved pixel android games and this is so imedietly addictive. i rally haven't got very far but so far i love the melody look and gameplay. also there are very few in have purchased and even the ones that are there are mostly look based. more like your donating and getting a small something in return :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Merchant [App]  2019-1-27 13:46

    Amazing game, now. So simple to play. Please develop this same android game but let me to do the wars like Fantasy star or Shining force...and not F2P...i hate in application purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Merchant [App]  2019-1-27 13:46

    Short of a handful of crashes from time to time, I really have fun this game. I also like how snarky the achievement messages are :P

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Merchant [App]  2019-1-27 13:46

    This is my favorite mobile game. No ads, in application are for extra content.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Merchant [App]  2019-1-27 13:46

    A amazing experience without tones of ads and micro in your face. play at your own pace and have fun plenty of hero progression.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Merchant [App]  2019-1-27 13:46

    always search myself coming back to this GEM. Love the grinding, love the strategy, love everything.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Merchant [App]  2019-1-27 13:46

    Merchant is a fun and rewarding android game overall. However, the developers play quick and loose with players' time. One can spend literally weeks working toward a goal, only to see it created worthless by an unexpected patch. Currently the killer class is literally ill-advised by the official forums. Rendering an entire class null is disrespectful of players time, as is making changes to hard-to-aquire investment stuff which render them un-valuable without warning. Losing all that time hurts moral

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Merchant [App]  2019-1-27 13:46

    I got obsessed with this small game! Easy fun. My only gripe is the steadily increasing timers on everything. Thirty seconds would be fine, thirty mins makes me either leave the android game or change the time on my phone. It could use a more transparent recipe system, as well. Took til lvl 30 to search the button by accident!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Merchant [App]  2019-1-27 13:46

    I played this ages ago, and I always come back to this game, it's satisfying and I'm so glad the developer has made more content for it, I purchased it instantly to help them. Out of all the idle games, this being easily top 5.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Merchant [App]  2019-1-27 13:46

    Probably the best "idle" (if you can even call it that) android game i've ever played. And no paywalling, no forced ads, no p2w. This android game is great! Will definitively dlc when i obtain to that point (y)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Merchant [App]  2019-1-27 13:46

    Tried it out and immediately sank alot of hours into it. it been awhile since ive spent on a mobile android game and it was worth it to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Merchant [App]  2019-1-27 13:46

    not extremely good. but it's not too poor either. love how I can just have fun the android game in my time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Merchant [App]  2019-1-27 13:46

    Great! Purchases and ads not rammed down throat!! Balanced gameplay. Really fun - thank you. It's a breath of new air around here!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prince of Shadows: A Novel of Romeo and Juliet []  2020-1-14 19:41

    OMG! This book is wonderful.A retelling of the Romeo and Juliet saga but from the POV for Romeo's cousin Benvolio. Usually I am not a large fan of books told from a male POV, but here I loved it, Benvolio has such a tortured and honest e prose is lush and atmospheric/moody.A few examples:"I had kissed her before, but lightly, gently, and this was no gentle thing..""Rosalind Capulet tasted like all I had ever wanted in my life, and now I knew that for truth"" Then I kissed her, and I tasted tears, and flowers, fear and hope, dread and dreams. Her lips were and warmlike the petals of a sun heated rose.."What a lovely homage to Shakespeare. Please read this book- Benvolio and Rosaline' s story has a HEA and you will love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prince of Shadows: A Novel of Romeo and Juliet []  2020-1-14 19:41

    I love anything that has to do with Romeo and Juliet and any of the other characters. A look into the life of Benvolio and Rosaline, a amazing spin off tale from the classic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prince of Shadows: A Novel of Romeo and Juliet []  2020-1-14 19:41

    Kept my interest. Simple reading. Would recommend this book to anyone who likes Romeo and Juliet!That's all folks...good reading

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Merchant [App]  2019-1-27 13:46

    There seems to be a bug where the skills of a prestiged character resets all the time after finishing a quest. Please fix it as it is tiresome to put the skills all the time. Edit: So I noticed the skills restart each time after a quest until a character reaches around level 30. Please fix as its still tiresome to set up all the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Merchant [App]  2019-1-27 13:46

    I honestly thought this was going to be like Adventure Capitalist and I would obtain bored of it in less than a day, but here I am still playing it! It is dangerously addicting. I love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Merchant [App]  2019-1-27 13:46

    the android game itself is great, reminds me of the old text RPGs, I like the concept. it's fun and entertaining. there are just a few things wrong control wise, like when choosing squads you cant swap skills after placing a character because it will just replace the character with the next highlighted, and you cant view opponent skills or the map without ha ing heroes to adventure with, as well as you cant view or modify skill pages when heroes are out A beastery and character customization page would be a great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Merchant [App]  2019-1-27 13:46

    it's beautiful amazing if you have fantasies of being a merchant...i had stopped playing for a while because at one point i figured i didnt need to war the other bosses to create money...i see the devs fixed this with the missions and unique boss drops...kudos guys

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Merchant [App]  2019-1-27 13:46

    this is just a suggestion but mabye a party system to have more then one person fighting a creature also you can add zombies , dragons and mabye a dark lord for creature

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Merchant [App]  2019-1-27 13:46

    An idle android game with just enough charm and differences to be unique.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Merchant [App]  2019-1-27 13:46

    I spent a week grinding and finally got the legendary blood axe and i loved going through every agonising bit of it...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Merchant [App]  2019-1-27 13:46

    I am loving this game. The merchant aspect is special and fun and the method it plays will hold you wanting to play. Most importantly and most noticeably, however, was the opening line in the android game description: ”ethical to play". And it truly is. there are options in game, but there is also the option to use a reasonably priced amount of in android game earnings as well. the progress is never impeded to pressure purchases, and there is no ceiling capping your level. 10/5

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Merchant [App]  2019-1-27 13:46

    Merchant is a minimalist approach to management games. The item subgenre is plagued with not good attempts but this is logical and clean and enjoyable. A bit grindy at first but it smooths into a android game which scales the amount of time you wish to spend in the android game down at a nice rate. admittedly I purchased the "All" item after a few hours, but I think it had already shown its colors for gameplay. Doesn't have the p2w aspect. I really just to help the devs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Merchant [App]  2019-1-27 13:46

    It describes it self as an ethical FtP, and I have to agree 100%. Not only are there no ad spams but the few payable stuff are not necessary unless you really don't wish to earn things with time or pure cosmetics. They also don't you with please rate the game. In fact I can't remember seeing one. Very addictive in its overall simplicity and yet complicated in some of its details. Amazing games.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Merchant [App]  2019-1-27 13:46

    fun but glitches are frustrating enough to place it down. today i lost several hours worth of advancement when the android game froze before shutting down, only for me to search a character, gold, materials & crafting/character levels where they were before i spent several hours farming today. if this kind of items could be fixed i would love to hold playing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Merchant [App]  2019-1-27 13:46

    Liking the android game but... in application all says it's $10.99. This opens the Google menu which says its $13.99 on at $11.99. Which is it??

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Merchant [App]  2019-1-27 13:46

    This is a unbelievable retro styled game; Relaxing, thoughtful, engaging, and no unwanted adds or greediness. Thank you for making this game. I've searched forever for a thoughtfully created gem like this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Merchant [App]  2019-1-27 13:46

    The android game is not only fun and addicting but also rewarding. I love it, and I imagine I'll still be playing a year from today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Merchant [App]  2019-1-27 13:46

    i hate waiting in true time for things to happen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rise of the Machines: A Cybernetic History []  2019-12-24 20:5

    This is a superb book. Rich in detail, sweeping in scope, the author is always in complete control of his material. I knew a lot of of the individual pieces of this story, but Rid put them all in an illuminating context. Well worth reading--and returning to read again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rise of the Machines: A Cybernetic History []  2019-12-24 20:5

    But how in heavens name does a technical history author obtain the date of the moon landing wrong? Other than that, I have a much more complete understanding of how we got from WW II to the show without becoming Cylons. I'm less sure about the next 10 years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cristiano Ronaldo: The Rise of a Winner []  2020-1-29 17:26

    My first-grader loves this book. He brought it to school with him and read several chapters to his classmates. It is excellent for a young reader as the topic matter is very appealing to a soccer fan yet it introduces more complex vocabulary (it is not a picture book). It is also a touching rags to riches story, one of perseverance, passion and drive. Highly recommended for young readers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cristiano Ronaldo: The Rise of a Winner []  2020-1-29 17:26

    My son used this book for his Fifth grade project. He got an A on the report, so I’d say it was a amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cristiano Ronaldo: The Rise of a Winner []  2020-1-29 17:26

    Christmas show for grandson

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rise of the Machines: A Cybernetic History []  2019-12-24 20:5

    Although the book is very well written and is particularly amazing on the relations to battle (The author is a professor of Battle Studies.) as well as the counterculture. However, there are some surprising lacunae in the early story of cybernetics. The author mentions that Ampere was the first to use the word (very small known), but he doesn't discuss James Clerk Maxwell on the governor, which Wiener himself discusses concerning his choice of the bernetics: Second Edition: Or the Control and Communication in the Animal and the Machine, p. 11 The most surprising omission of a sources is the lack of use of Steve Heim's John von Neuman and Norbert Wiener: From Mathematics to the Technology of Life and Death, John von Neumann and Norbert Wiener: From Mathematics to the Technologies of Life and Death and Constructing a Social Science for Postwar America: The Cybernetics Group, 1946-1953. Perhaps Heims' opposition to nuclear arms rubbed the author the wrong way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rise of the Machines: A Cybernetic History []  2019-12-24 20:5

    Perfect Book, well researched and written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cristiano Ronaldo: The Rise of a Winner []  2020-1-29 17:26

    My 9 years old son who is into playing soccer loved this book so much. He used this book on his school project to write about his favorite popular person.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lion Sim: Rise of a King [App]  2019-7-26 13:13

    you are going you are going to

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lion Sim: Rise of a King [App]  2019-7-26 13:13

    it's cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rise of the Machines: A Cybernetic History []  2019-12-24 20:5

    Much required historical background for a Computer Science student. I had to use this book in [email protected]#$%!&[email protected] write a paper.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386