Read rockabilly hell reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all rockabilly hell reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rockabilly Hell []  2021-4-6 23:18

    Amazing Book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rockabilly Hell []  2021-4-6 23:18

    Amazing read. Read all this authors books

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rockabilly Hell []  2021-4-6 23:18

    This is a really GOOD book...seriously,I started reading Rockabilly Limbo then realized Rockabilly Hell was the FIRST book... don't waste your time on reviews begin on this book NOW!You will not be able to place it down......go on now buy it....

    0  


    Add your opinion on rockabilly hell or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rockabilly Hell []  2021-4-6 23:18

    Rockabilly Hell by William W. Johnstone was received direct from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. Firstly, this book is a reprint, the author wrote a lot of books back around the 1980's and everyone of them I read I liked. I went into this book having no clue what it was about except from the title description, I like rockabilly and Hell sounds like a horror book, that is how simple I am to obtain to read your book. It was thusly unexpected that this book starts out in the zone I grew up in. Roadside bars, that we used to call honkytonks (and some still can be found), is what Rockabilly Hell is all about. The book focuses on one, kind of, at least it starts there, in the region where TN, MO, IL and AR all meet up. I really wish to read the sequel to this non politically correct novel. Being non PC seems to annoy a lot of reviewers who may or may not have even read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rockabilly Hell []  2021-4-6 23:18

    I chose this rating because the author knew how to capture the readers mind and create the readers think they're a person in the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rockabilly Hell []  2021-4-6 23:18

    amazing fun read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rockabilly Hell []  2021-4-6 23:18

    Been reading johnstone books since i was too young to read them. Always excited to search one of his horror novels i havent read. Its been awhile but in the latest year i found 4 thanks to amazon. I bought them all as soon they were released. William w. Johnstone never disappoints .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rockabilly Hell []  2021-4-6 23:18

    Rockabilly Hell by William W. Johnstone is an intriguing horror/mystery that has well-drawn characters: Deputy Jesse “Cole” Younger and a reporter named Katti Baylor together are investigating the death of her brother ten years prior, and all the roadside clubs that have random "hauntings". I gave it five was filled with evil people and their repulsive deeds. While it advanced the storyline, there were parts that were difficult to read and left me feeling as if I required a brain shampoo.I received a complimentary Kindle copy from Kensington Books and NetGalley. That did not change my opinion for this to purchase:  Rockabilly Hell

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rockabilly Hell []  2021-4-6 23:18

    Amazing author

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rockabilly Hell []  2021-4-6 23:18

    no comment

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rockabilly Beatdown [App]  2019-9-21 2:10

    Amazing Android game but sucks that the developers stopped supporting the android device version. There were dozens of updates they created for the iOS ver plus characters they added. hopefully someday they will modernize this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rockabilly Beatdown [App]  2019-9-21 2:10

    Rockin'

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rockabilly Beatdown [App]  2019-9-21 2:10

    An perfect retro style puncher that's challenging and fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Queen of Rockabilly []  2020-1-17 0:8

    A stroll down memory lane. Authentic sound and lyrics. A legend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Queen of Rockabilly []  2020-1-17 0:8

    Amazing import of gut-bucket, smokin' rockabilly sides! Quick shipping. Recommended seller.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Queen of Rockabilly []  2020-1-17 0:8

    I saw Wanda Jackson in concert for the first time, latest year. She has been around a long time, and place on an awesome show. She still has so much energy and showmanship on stage, and really entertained the crowd that day. I had to buy one of her CD's after seeing is CD is a unbelievable one because it has so a lot of of her amazing songs on it -it's a very lively CD and so amazing to listen to. I highly recommend this CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Queen of Rockabilly []  2020-1-17 0:8

    I stumbled upon her playing with Jack White on YouTube, and bought this on a whim. I dig her rough, gravely vocal, she'd create a beautiful amazing metal musician nowadays. Some of the lyrics are very dated and like a lot of songs in the early 60s they tend to be short, but they are still a fun listen. Its good, but then again, almost every song sounds about the same, so it can obtain old...like listening to some punk records. Your mileage may vary.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Queen of Rockabilly []  2020-1-17 0:8

    Wanda Jackson is the queen of rockabilly. No one has yet matched her voice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Queen of Rockabilly []  2020-1-17 0:8

    I think it's unfathomable that Wanda Jackson was not better known in her time, but at least we are fortunate enough to have her melody to listen to today, and I feel fortunate for having discovered her myself. Her melody is method before my time, but I love 50's rockabilly and do-wop... I'm a huge fan of Elvis, for example. This is very reminiscent of Elvis' early melody style-wise, however the vocals are of course quite different. One thing that both vocalists share, however, is the "coolness" factor... these cats are "cool," plain and is CD is great, it has a ton of songs on it and I really feel like I got my money's worth. The recording quality is amazing too... I once bought an old compilation of Buddy Holly and was shocked at how poor the mix was. The quality of this album is actually very good. Songs I like contain "Hard Headed Woman," "I Gotta Know," and "Tongue Tied."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Queen of Rockabilly []  2020-1-17 0:8

    When you consider that Rock and Roll was only a part of Wanda Jackson's musical output, finding a amazing retrospective of her work in that genre is a challenge. This CD meets and exceeds this challenge with a 30-song roundup that is simply outstanding. Those who are looking more for Jackson's country melody recordings should look elsewhere, but those who wish just the rock and roll should be very satisfied with this collection. I easily rate this one 5 stars for the music, but I would have liked to see a track listing that included the musical personnel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Queen of Rockabilly []  2020-1-17 0:8

    Unbelievable Collection of songs from a fabulous maverik singer. Got to see her in person at a melody festival in Denver and few years back. What a treat!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Queen of Rockabilly []  2020-1-17 0:8

    What a blast from the past, obtain ready to obtain up and move, i have a huge collection of rockabilly and this may be one of the best mastered cd's i have the sound quality is off the charts, my vintage hifi is rockin to wanda, you like rockabilly/ 50's rocknroll buy it now

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Queen of Rockabilly []  2020-1-17 0:8

    love it thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Johnny Burnette Trio: Rockabilly Boogie []  2020-7-18 19:48

    Amazing Cd. If you like Rockabilly, begin with this CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Johnny Burnette Trio: Rockabilly Boogie []  2020-7-18 19:48

    This melody is a rough diamond. Be careful with it and don't obtain hurt! My foot just pushes on the gas all the method through every time I hear "The Train Kept A-Rolling". I could barely avoid a street accident for several times :)Absolutely amazing Rockabilly at its prime!(sure I also like his later "You're 16" items but that's another story).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Johnny Burnette Trio: Rockabilly Boogie []  2020-7-18 19:48

    One of the classic early rockin' trios. True Memphis juice. Obtain your boppin' shoes on cause you're gonna move.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Johnny Burnette Trio: Rockabilly Boogie []  2020-7-18 19:48

    Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Johnny Burnette Trio: Rockabilly Boogie []  2020-7-18 19:48

    This is one of the best rockabilly cd's ever. Even if you don't know or love rockabilly melody you will have fun this cd. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Johnny Burnette Trio: Rockabilly Boogie []  2020-7-18 19:48

    A very amazing selection, perhaps the best full length collection by a true Rockabilly band. Even Elvis at Sun did standards, blues, ballads and so on. This is beautiful ripping hillbilly items song after song for at least half the run time. Obtain Gene Vincent's first two albums, Charlie Feathers from the '50s, Elvis at Sun, Bill Haley and this and you'll have the core recordings of first generation Rockabilly. The rest is one-offs and undeservedly obscure malt- cow pokes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Johnny Burnette Trio: Rockabilly Boogie []  2020-7-18 19:48

    This is (hopefully) the correct track listing:1. Rockbilly Boogie2. Please Don't Leave Me (Alternate)3. Rock Therapy4. Lonesome Train (On A Lonesome Track)5. Sweet Love On My Mind6. My Love, You're A Stranger7. Your Baby Blue Eyes8. I Love You So (Alternate)9. The Train Kept A-Rollin'10. All By Myself11. Drinking Wine Spo-Dee-O-Dee12. Blues Stay Away From Me13. Honey Hush14. Lonesome Tears In My Eyes15. I Just Found Out16. Chains Of Love17. Please Don't Leave Me18. Lonesome Train (On A Lonesome Track) (Alternate)19. I Love You So20. If You Wish It Enough21. Butterfingers22. Eager Beaver Baby23. Touch Me24. Tear It Up25. Oh Baby Babe26. You're Undecided27. Midnight Train28. Shattered Dreams

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Johnny Burnette Trio: Rockabilly Boogie []  2020-7-18 19:48

    This is a must have if you dig Rockabilly it's historical and is the beginning of early Rock n Roll.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Johnny Burnette Trio: Rockabilly Boogie []  2020-7-18 19:48

    Amazing music. Fun melody from an early time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rockabilly Riot Volume One: A Tribute To Sun Records []  2021-4-2 20:16

    Message like this is a amazing CD by Brian Setzer. Amazing music. I have a rockabilly band is so cool that he did a tribute to send records a lot of amazing stars and then highly recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Get Hot Or Go Home: Vintage RCA Rockabilly '56-'59 []  2020-10-15 18:52

    Most record labels trying to money in on the rockabilly craze sent the country boys (and girls) signed by their talent scouts to Nashville, and they were there recorded backed by the same session pros who worked on honky-tonk country records from the same period. For some reason Joe Clay never created it to Nashville. His first session was in Houston, and it's not all that special. What makes the little body of Joe Clay's recordings remarkable is the results of his second session, for which RCA sent him to Fresh York. There he was backed by an all black squad of session musicians led by legendary guitarist Mickey Baker. This band absolutely blows away the Nashville bands you hear on almost all other rockabilly recordings from the 50s. The drumming is especially ferocious. I think producers in Nashville were still a small afraid of drums at that time (in the 30s and into the 40s Nashville recordings typically didn't use any drums, because a lot of radio stations in the Bible-belt wouldn't play any record that featured that "satanic" instrument.) The other items on this comp is fine, but it's generic rockabilly; the tracks from the Joe Clay Fresh York session are the true reason to buy this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rockabilly Riot Volume One: A Tribute To Sun Records []  2021-4-2 20:16

    You can never go wrong with Brian Setzer !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Get Hot Or Go Home: Vintage RCA Rockabilly '56-'59 []  2020-10-15 18:52

    This is a collection of rockabilly tracks released by RCA Records between 1956 and 1959 (Elvis not included). None of these songs were hits, but most of them are really good. The true revelation here is Joe Clay. He has the most tracks here (nine), and they are really amazing. He sings like a rockabilly wildman! Ric Cartey has the second most tracks, with seven. He isn't as wild as Joe Clay, but his performances here are good. He even does decent covers of two Small Walter blues songs. The rest of the material is by a dozens of artists, and it's all super rare (even the Roy Orbison song is hard to find). Some of the performers here are country artists moonlighting as rockabilly performers, but almost all the tracks are a lot of fun. Fans of '50s rockabilly should test to search this out of print CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rockabilly Riot Volume One: A Tribute To Sun Records []  2021-4-2 20:16

    This was a birthday bonus for my son, who requested a CD by Brian Setzer. After reading all / most of the reviews for all of Mr. Setzer's CD's before purchasing, I was intuitively drawn to this one, maybe because SUN Records recorded early melody of a lot of artists, rockabilly among others as a genre, AND Rockabilly Riot was more acoustic. Acoustic melody is a private fave of my own, so I guess I created a somewhat subjective choice for my son's rthday boy was not expecting this. He was enraptured by it, and couldn't thank me enough for this CD! He said he loves to listen to it in the vehicle on the method to and from work... says it gets him stoked and happy. He loves all the songs on this CD, with the exception to the latest two pieces, which he stated doesn't come up to the tag of all the ess I scored some birthday points with my adult child. Cool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rockabilly Riot Volume One: A Tribute To Sun Records []  2021-4-2 20:16

    Mr Setzer has done it agian, BUT he gets no respect in the united states of america that is why he is touring the European nations. Anyway, This CD is a complete rocker follows the 1st generation Rock and Roll and Brian does it like it was done in the 50's. If you do not obtain this CD, or are guessing should I or should'nt I,, You are crazy this cd rocks huge time!!! If I could give it 1 Million Stars I would The sound, vocals, Especially the guitar all A! Please don't miss it!!! My fav is "Just Because" Man he is great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rockabilly Riot Volume One: A Tribute To Sun Records []  2021-4-2 20:16

    Sucks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rockabilly Riot Volume One: A Tribute To Sun Records []  2021-4-2 20:16

    As odd as it sounds, I really prefer hearing Brian Setzer perform his own material when it comes to rockabilly.. This was a labor of love for him, and there's really nothing wrong with any of his choices, or the performances. For my cash though, I prefer the originals. Setzer's playing is spot on, and the band is just fantastic, but they really don't improve on any of them (with the exception of 'Red Hot" which just smokes). I bought this with high expectations, and I'm just okay with it.. On the other hand, I bought his solo disc "Ignition" and was just blown away. That's the one you wish - Ignition.. This is fun, but kind of forgettable after hearing that album...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rockabilly Riot Volume One: A Tribute To Sun Records []  2021-4-2 20:16

    Im a fanatic of 50's roots Rock and Brian is the best doin' the melody of that pioneers . His sound is amazing , and he is amazing .... This is a must to all that love that melody , what would be better than a homage to Sun Records " The birthplace of RocknRoll " and Brian is the appropriate artist to do that ...........

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Get Hot Or Go Home: Vintage RCA Rockabilly '56-'59 []  2020-10-15 18:52

    33 songs in all. Four tracks never before released, including Tommy Blake's cover of Johnny Horton's "Honky Tonk Mind." Five other tracks on this disc where never released here in the U.S.AAn perfect collection of Rock-A-Billy rarities and worth adding to your Rock-A-Billy collection, if for no other reason than Joe Clay's 9 e Mean Eyed CatRock-A-Billy ReviewKNON Radio 89.3Dallas, Texas

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Get Hot Or Go Home: Vintage RCA Rockabilly '56-'59 []  2020-10-15 18:52

    This is a amazing compilation of some amazing RCA vintage Rock'A'Billy music. It was amazing to search Joe Clay which makes this cd worth buying. Especialy his ver of "Doggone it" which is truly a lost gem! The rest is incidental background rock'n' roll. This compilation also has wonderful liner notes. All comps should be done in this fashion. Only 4 stars and thats due to the other groups or individuals in this collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rockabilly Riot Volume One: A Tribute To Sun Records []  2021-4-2 20:16

    What a fun ride!Yes, I've seen the couple of reviews that gave it one star. To those, I could only say that 1) It's Brian Setzer, and not the Stray Cats, and 2) remakes are never going to sound like the at being said, they do have a point. I prefer to think given this is '50's material, yes Setzer could have gone more energetic, more over the top, but instead he didn't pay homage to just the songs themselves, but the time as r pure Brian Setzer, they are a tad restrained. For Brian Setzer doing a collection of Sun Rockabilly tunes, they're a amazing dozens of styles and he does them well (at the very least.)Particular favorites of mine were Lonely Weekends, Mona Lisa, Stairway to Nowhere, and a faithful rendition of the opener Red Hot*.So, I would very much expect, knowing these are not terribly modernized versions of these songs, you'll still have fun the album.(*which, according to Billy Riley [RIP] on the "Good Rockin' Tonight DVD, was shelved by Sam Phillips in favor of promoting someone else's record)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rockabilly Riot Volume One: A Tribute To Sun Records []  2021-4-2 20:16

    Brian Setzer does a fun, decent tribute to the artists of Sun Records. The album is amazing to listen to, yet some of the covers are nothing in comparison to the original (how could they be?). Rockabilly Riot Vol. 1 is amazing for fans of the genre, but if you happen to be a purist on certain songs, you may not have fun this as much as others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rockabilly Riot Volume One: A Tribute To Sun Records []  2021-4-2 20:16

    Another classic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Holy Hell []  2020-1-25 21:30

    I've viewed, "Holy Hell" three times. Each time, earning more respect for the filmmaker, Will Allen. It's a brave and honest acc of his 22 years in the midst of a sociopathic madman, who used him and other followers under the guise of a "spiritual journey" to feed his narcissism and appetite. Go first viewing, I wanted the filmmaker to be angrier. I wanted all of the former members to be angrier. Subsequently, I understood this is not a revenge tale. It's cathartic and cautionary. But more importantly it's patient and accountable. The up close and private footage of life in this modern day cult is chilling, disturbing and nonetheless fascinating. This story will stay with you for some time. For its subjects, its stolen their youth and changed their lives forever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Holy Hell []  2020-1-25 21:30

    Riveting that this is existent and i don’t wish any kid mine or other‘s would become preys or facilitators of this ldly,this perpetrator & accomplices shld pay for the damages they are causing.Karma is a @#$%!!Sadly they promote veganism but obtain plastic surgery done on them to hide their r those behind this film, I speak justice and real blessings be upon you all!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hell Awaits []  2020-1-11 20:24

    The most evil sounding American album as of 1985 (though Possessed’s ‘Seven Churches’ would soon up the ante), Slayer’s second studio LP, ‘Hell Awaits, was a creature of demonic cacophony. As it may have been a look to the progressive future of their signature thrash sound, ‘Hell Awaits’ tended to hide those progressive tendencies behind a wall of absolute brutality. But the songs were more complex if less melodic than on their previous EP and debut LP. This is where it hurts ‘Hell Awaits’ because there is not as much to differenciate the songs. The classic title chop and “Kill Again” are probably the songs that standout the most for me though the first third or so of “At Dawn They Sleep” is also distinctive. Much of the second half however is a speed blur with not a lot to create the songs truly memorable. Will you have fun ‘Hell Awaits’ if you are an unabashed metalhead? Absolutely, and the performances are outstanding, especially Tom Arraya and Dave Lombardo, not that King/Hanneman incorporated embarrass themselves but again, the riffs seemed awfully repetitive. It would take one more record for Slayer to reach their pinnacle sound but for many, ‘Hell Awaits’ was an exhilarating rush through death and destruction, a real Dante’s Inferno. But for me, I think they required to reach that ‘Reign In Blood’ scene before their legacy could really be doented for all time as metal’s most lethal foursome. I have seen the darkened depths of hell indeed….

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hell Awaits []  2020-1-11 20:24

    If you're a fan of a classic, reverbed-out thrash sound, Hell Awaits is an absolute masterpiece. Araya's vocal delivery, falsetto screams and all, pairs perfectly with Jeff Hanneman's insane guitarwork. Just take the plunge on this one!Highlights from the album:Hell AwaitsKill AgainNecrophiliac

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hell Awaits []  2020-1-11 20:24

    El producto es de muy buena calidad

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hell-O []  2020-1-11 20:24

    I recently picked this up on CD after a lot of years of listening to the warm hiss of my cassette version. Ah, to be taken back to the halcyon days of high school and trying to explain why we all thought "Beavis and Butt-Head" was so damned funny. GWAR has never been about trying to provoke too much thought, although they do a amazing job of making you realize how silly some elements of punk and massive metal really are.Hell-O has become the excellent first chapter in the mythology of GWAR as not only a headbanging and giggle-inducing set but in creating a universe of colourful characters and absolute filth. But it's amazing filth! The songs are short and sweet and to the point: everything's ripe to be attacked, created fun of, all the while establishing personalities.Every time I hear the glee of "Techno Destructo" I obtain taken away to the puke-a-plex and shake with laughter. The terse perversion of "Bone Meal" makes me wish to hit replay. The speed and sarcasm of "Americanized" produced, what I still think, is their greatest lyric: "I'll rape your dog with a plow." Come on, that's a band aching to hold going year after year to satiate our sick lust. But it's a amazing sick lust, innit?In short, GWAR knew what they were getting into and wanted to hold making more fictional characters and silly songs, often shocking us, to stay level. God bless 'em.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hell-O []  2020-1-11 20:24

    another gwar cd. they have enough cd's out. im sure they got more coming out next year. they much be a amazing band.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hell-O []  2020-1-11 20:24

    In my opinion this is GWAR's white album. Sounds stupid but this record is amazing. Why is there a word minimum on these reviews. Is this enough you gits?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hell Keeper [App]  2020-7-31 13:0

    Garbage game, falsely advertising using video test from Dungeon Keeper. Don't just leave a 1 star review you guys, report the android game to Google services. This is a joke that it was even accepted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hell Keeper [App]  2020-7-31 13:0

    cant obtain past the first loading screen please,fix otherwise this,game sucks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hell Keeper [App]  2020-7-31 13:0

    Android game wont obtain past loading screen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hell Keeper [App]  2020-7-31 13:0

    Application won't load.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hell Keeper [App]  2020-7-31 13:0

    Will not load

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hell Keeper [App]  2020-7-31 13:0

    Wont begin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raisin' Hell []  2020-9-19 19:40

    Elvin Bi is not only a amazing musician, but a stunner on stage. I just saw him for the first time at Wintrhop Blues Festival and his live performances will bring the house down. What a hero he is, funny and full of life- still rocking after all these years and raising hell. This CD is a amazing example of his live performances and is a fun CD to have in your collection whether you are a rock and roll or blues nut. The CD is an earlier ver of his current repetoire but the classic, "fool around and fell in love" is on this CD and worth the price. Travelin shoes, Give it up and Rock my soul are also included and a lot of fun. Elvin has his own method of doing things and this CD is a amazing example of his melody and performances.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raisin' Hell []  2020-9-19 19:40

    An old time rockabilly classic that I just had to buy. I am scratching my 50's and remembered the fun we used to have listening to this on back in my youth. If you see the geezer in the vehicle next to you cranking up some Bi... that could just be me. I could not wait to add this piece to my collection. Even better that it comes with a free copy on Amazon MP3.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raisin' Hell []  2020-9-19 19:40

    This CD was rated highly by other Amazon customers and I purchased it based on their recomendations. I was not disapointed. I loved it from thefirst track on! I played it on my vehicle CD player while traveling with a friend, and he immediately remarked that he loved it. He said he had grown up listening to those songs. I now have several Elvin Bi's CD'sin my collection and have ordered two more. I can't wait for them to arrive, which should be this week. This is the best of his releases thatI have listened to so far! Buy this one, you will not be disappointed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raising Hell []  2020-9-15 18:26

    I really enjoyed this book, but it felt a touch flat to e demon items was cool, and those small old ladies were amazing but I didn't buy the romance angle at all. All together it kind of felt a bit out of focus? Like there were two warring subplots and no true plot? Or maybe two plots that just didn't click ck was [email protected]#$%*ole. And an unnecessarily cruel one at that. No part of that do I get. He just turns around? First it was kind of random but you could tell he didn't really wish to come out. Then suddenly he is all in. No. I didn't buy that. I actually was enjoying the story better without him even in it. He was a jerk. And had a heck of a temper. Just no. Or create it longer so that it feels more natural.Enjoyable but underwhelming. I really and truly liked it, but probably won't look for anything else from this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raising Hell []  2020-9-15 18:26

    This was a sweet and funny read with a twist! Noah wakes up to a phone call that his grandmother was arrested for breaking into a morgue and doing something hinky to a corpse. Best opening line ever and enough to set the mood for the rest of the story. In the midst of the trying to war an evil demon, hold his grandmother and her mates safe, Noah also has to deal with his childhood crush, Nick, who is the local sheriff in town. Nick is straight but has a crush on Noah who owns the local bakery. He has only ever been attracted to Noah and not other guys. There were moments that I thought Nick was a jerk but he managed to redeem himself halfway through the book. I'm glad he and Noah got another possibility at love and making it work. The grandmothers and demon created this book an enjoyable read and provided some amazing humor in the storyline. Along the method to vanquishing the demon, Noah discovers the truth about himself so it ended on a nice and lovely note.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hell Cop []  2020-11-4 18:28

    "It was a registered sorcerer's car and equipped with defensive wards. The thing probably ran on biodiesel and goats' blood." This is straight from the six chapter long story by Ginn Hale in this book. In total there are three storys by each of the three authors Astrid Amara, Nicole Kimberling and Ginn Hale, and each is centered around a m/m couple of which at least one is a "hell cop", a detective belonging to a unique unit that deals with demonic illegal activity. (Each of the stories also includes some explicit m/m scenes, but they have a perfunctory feel and I wouldn't have bought the book for them.) The stories are continued for each couple in the successor volume  Hell Cop 2 . While I liked Amara's and Kimberling's storys well enough, it was Ginn Hale's story about a lanky journalist and a laconic hell cop, bubbling over with ideas that also occur in her  Rifter  series and her stand-alone  Wicked Gentlemen , that created me give the book five stars. "Technical sorcery", anyone? Buy it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hell Cop []  2020-11-4 18:28

    3 short stories set in the same world, but with 3 various writers. It's kind of show day, but with demon energy/magic providing technology and medical advances. I bought it for Nicole Kimberling but ironically she had the weakest piece. I liked the world, and didn't mind any of them when I was in it, but I think I will search it ultimately forgettable, and felt no true need to buy Hell Cop 2.Just reread it for the first time, and it's 2017! I agree with the above review (which I had forgotten that I wrote.) My only other note was that the globe building was more interesting than the love stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hell Racer [App]  2021-2-21 21:29

    It is the worst android game of all time it gliches😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hell Awaits []  2020-1-11 20:24

    very happy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hell-O []  2020-1-11 20:24

    This is the original, classic Gwar album, albeit rough around the edges. It's not quite as excellent a combination of silly camp metal as Sdogs or America Must Be Destroyed, but I prefer this over the newer (older) items where they tried to thrash too hard upping their beats per second.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Holy Hell []  2020-1-25 21:30

    This cult's leader lives in my neighborhood. Seeing him and his followers walking around in speedos (no one else here dresses like that) creeps everyone out. I've witnessed more than one of their strange rituals out in the water that causes everyone around to back away slowly. I know a few members of this group, and am glad to see I'm not the only one who considers them to be a weird cult. You can tell their leader is complete delusional within a few seconds of interaction, but I had no idea he was so manipulative and abusive of his followers. So sad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Holy Hell []  2020-1-25 21:30

    The Buddha Fields had what seemed to be a amazing thing going... except that behind the scenes the leader was a total creep and rapist, and even in plain website he was an abusive jerk. A amazing study in the tragedy that emerges from unqualified leaders imbued with immense power.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hell. No. []  2020-1-17 22:18

    It was a beautiful amazing book but don't know what really happens to the children fathers or the houseThey are living in that got the mother so scared

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hell Keeper [App]  2020-7-31 13:0

    This thing needs A LOT of work. It won't begin past the initial loading screen. I've tried it four times and it crashes every time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hell Keeper [App]  2020-7-31 13:0

    Can't load the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hell Keeper [App]  2020-7-31 13:0

    Wont obtain past the loading screen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hell Keeper [App]  2020-7-31 13:0

    Android game it takes forever to load says login too slow please fix

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hell Storm [App]  2020-8-13 13:26

    GOOD Game,Because No Deposit Free bonus Keep MMK 200 ks Out True Cash Only MMK 10000 ks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raising Hell []  2020-9-15 18:26

    The grandmas are a hoot. This isn't a typical Shannon West read. Romance is secondary, but there are y scenes. I know I will re-read it because it had such funny moments and dialogue. Those moments weren't strained--they were pure fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raising Hell []  2020-9-15 18:26

    I definitely wouldn’t call this a romance so, if that’s what you’re in the mood for, I don’t think you’ll search it satisfying. In the first half of the book, Noah and Nick had 3 brief conversations. Later in the book, Nick also tells Noah that a relationship with him isn’t what he wants because he’s not attracted to men. The book primarily focused on 3 old ladies trying to banish a demon. I got the impression that the reader was supposed to search the women spunky and amusing. It didn’t work for me. I just thought they were annoying. There’s definitely no HEA. I wouldn’t even call it a HFN. It was more like a satisfied at that moment, but if a woman came along that Nick was interested in then Noah would be relegated to the background. If Nick was feeling generous, the background would contain occasional benefits for Noah. Lucky Noah, right? In addition, it was fairly repetitive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raising Hell []  2020-9-15 18:26

    Noah comes back home because he is worried about his grandmother. He should be, she is crazy! He has been away 10 years. He left after the boy he loved left city to join the military and they had horrible words! He comes back to run his deceased parents’ bakery. Nick is the youngest sheriff the county has ever had. It had a group of crazy old ladies, magic, brimstone, and demons!! This story was funny!! Loved it.I am voluntarily leaving a review form an ARC that I received. My reviews are solely based on my thoughts and opinions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raisin' Hell []  2020-9-19 19:40

    This live album was the excellent format to showcase Elvin Bi's brand of amazing time music. Lively, fun and funky, rockin' soul with some bluesy licks; Bi and his band strut their items in front of an appreciative audience and the results are very satisfying indeed.What I've always loved about Elvin Bi is the infectious and positive energy that he exudes in his melody and that emotion is pervasive on this live album (it used to be a 2-LP set back in the days of vinyl but is now on 1 CD). As much as I love Bi --- his personality, his guitar playing, and even his singing --- I have to admit that I'm not as huge a fan of Mickey Thomas, the other band member who handles lead vocals on some of the songs. Thomas has a fine voice, but too often during this recording all of his shouts of "oh yeah!" and urging the audience to join in becomes more than a bit at reservation aside, Elvin Bi is the true star here and the true reason you need to have this CD. Amazing for you soul indeed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raisin' Hell []  2020-9-19 19:40

    Grew up listening to the LP and still love it 40 years later. Not a lot of artist are influenced by and transtition between country, funk, rock, blues, and pop, yet he does seamlessly! Top 3 live LPs from the 70s for me. Just saw Elvin Bi at Jazz Alley in Seattle and they still place on a amazing show.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hell Cop []  2020-11-4 18:28

    I absolutely love the globe created in this collection. The characters are well developed and the demons and magic is fully integrated in this alternative modern-day magical universe! For the m/m genre this is some of the best writing you can search and really not just in m/m but in urban fantasy as a whole. Amazing items don't miss anything by these authors, I've enjoyed everything they've written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hell Cop []  2020-11-4 18:28

    The interesting stories that tie together and develop the universe of cops saving us from all the monsters. The series continues to hold my interest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hell Awaits []  2020-1-11 20:24

    One of my favorites from them. A must have for true slayer fans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hell Awaits []  2020-1-11 20:24

    Love Slayer they still kick [email protected]#$%! Or did kick ass!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hell-O []  2020-1-11 20:24

    All time classic

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raisin' Hell []  2020-9-19 19:40

    Just jump in and have some fun with Elvin Bi. Amazing party album with an unreconstructed amazing times blues/ can you go wrong with an album that contains "Calling All Cows"? Some of his classics, like "Fooled Around and Fell In Love" and "Juke Joint Jump", and several I hadn't heard before, performed live. I would have liked to have been there - it has been a long time (um, quite a few decades actually) since I latest saw Elvin Bi live, but he sounds just as amazing as I remembered.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raisin' Hell []  2020-9-19 19:40

    I've had the amazing fortune of seeing Elvin Bi live several times and the man definitely knows how to rock the house. He mixes his own style of Blues with lots of humor. His guitar playing is genuine and influenced by the Chicago Blues style. He has played in amazing bands like Buffalo Springfield, but he is definitely his own man. I don't care who you are, if you wish to feel good, check out Elvin Bi. His lyrics are funny and he always jokes around with the audience and his band. This live recording demonstrates a lot of that. The only reason I gave this CD a four star is because, as amazing as it is, I think some of his other CD's like "Ace in the Hole" are my private favorites. Still, you really can't go wrong. Check it out!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raising Hell []  2020-9-15 18:26

    What happens when you summon a demon with an old recipe book? What could possibly go wrong? A baker, a cop, a couple of old woman, a butter sculpture, a very old book with some pages stuck together, a very mortified mortician. A small bit of love and allot of fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raising Hell []  2020-9-15 18:26

    I received an ARC copy of this book.While I did have fun this read I did feel like it felt kind of rushed in some parts and dragged in others. The ladies antics were funny but I kept expecting more hero development between Noah and Nick. I do feel like if this series continues with the same characters we will obtain that development and it will create the other books better for it. It is definitely left begin for future books while giving you a satisfying HFN (at least I bet it is only HFN but it would also work for a HEA). I did laugh out loud a time or two and Nick and Noah were sweet when they finally connected again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hell Cop []  2020-11-4 18:28

    Hell Cop is an urban fantasy, romance mini-trilogy wrapped in one book. Actually, it's not a trilogy per se, since each story has a various cast of main characters. The setting is our earth, but with other heavily-monitored doorways into other globe dimensions. These locations are inhabited by demons. Not the Satan lookalikes, but in all sorts of myriad forms and shapes. The Hell Cops division is a nickname for a branch of the police force that has the talent and training to deal with unwanted visitors from our sister stated earlier, the three stories in the book are mini romances, each involving a member of the Hell Cops. The guys in this division are muscular, strong, and aggressive (since they do defend citizens versus demons). However, though they are physically very similar, their personalities are quite ough the stories are a bit formulaic and ultimately somewhat predictable, they are still entertaining. And the descriptive love scenes are quite exciting. Very enjoyable and simple read. I plan on buying the sequel very soon. Check it out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hell Cop []  2020-11-4 18:28

    This was the best collection of stories.. I loves each story the same.. This is the 1st I've read from any of these authors and it definitely won't be my last.. Off to read hell cop 2 !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hell Cop []  2020-11-4 18:28

    You know how you have to read a book in one sitting, that's this book. I bought book 2 before I finished book 1 on top of it all! Thank you ladies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hell Keeper [App]  2020-7-31 13:0

    Will not load up will test another time in a week or 2 to see if they fix it. I think some of the pic are from dungeon Keeper. Hope its not like that 8 hr to remove 1 block android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hell Keeper [App]  2020-7-31 13:0

    The reason i gave it one star is because it wont load , please fix this so I can review it properly thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hell Keeper [App]  2020-7-31 13:0

    Android game wont load!!! Don't bother!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hell Keeper [App]  2020-7-31 13:0

    Android game will not load

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hell Keeper [App]  2020-7-31 13:0

    Please try your apps before you release them. This does not work at all.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386