Read rockbros bike rack bag trunk bag waterproof carbon leather bicycle rear seat cargo bag rear pack trunk pannier handbag reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all rockbros bike rack bag trunk bag waterproof carbon leather bicycle rear seat cargo bag rear pack trunk pannier handbag reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    ROCKBROS Bike Bicycle Cargo Rack Rear Bike Rack for Back of Bike Carrier Rack with Fender Quick Release Mountain Road Bicycle Rear Racks 110-165 lbs Capacity Universal []  2021-1-10 21:49

    It works great. Installation was simple on my old mountain bike. The key to install is to obtain the whole rack assembled and mounted before tightening it all down. I want they had created an accommodation for a taillights on the back. I had to fabricate a piece of pipe for a taillight mount.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ROCKBROS Bike Bicycle Cargo Rack Rear Bike Rack for Back of Bike Carrier Rack with Fender Quick Release Mountain Road Bicycle Rear Racks 110-165 lbs Capacity Universal []  2021-1-10 21:49

    Item looks nice. I feared it would scratch the legs when mounted. But it comes with rubbers. Also amazing quality and packaging. Item even came with a tie down cord that isn’t shown on the pics. That was an amazing bonus! Satisfied with the product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ROCKBROS Bike Bicycle Cargo Rack Rear Bike Rack for Back of Bike Carrier Rack with Fender Quick Release Mountain Road Bicycle Rear Racks 110-165 lbs Capacity Universal []  2021-1-10 21:49

    The fast lock attachments create the difference. Look this is a four star rack that gets an additional star for adding fast locks to the frame posts. Is it worth the additional ten bucks over the otherwise identical racks... definitely. You have to understand, there are three nuts and bolts that attach this type of rack to the bike frame. Street vibrations alone guarantee that you are going to have to regularly tighten them. And they don't use locking bolts, so you have to obtain out a wrench and driver to tighten them. That is six tightenings in awkward spots just to hold the bottom half of these racks from coming apart over time. With the fast locks, just give them a twist every few rides and you are good. The fender may seem cheesy, but these are handy if you ride on wet pavement.

    0  


    Add your opinion on rockbros bike rack bag trunk bag waterproof carbon leather bicycle rear seat cargo bag rear pack trunk pannier handbag or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    ROCKBROS Bike Bicycle Cargo Rack Rear Bike Rack for Back of Bike Carrier Rack with Fender Quick Release Mountain Road Bicycle Rear Racks 110-165 lbs Capacity Universal []  2021-1-10 21:49

    Normally I search RockBros brand bike accessories to be reliable and amazing quality, thus the reason why I bought this for the most part. However, sometimes you have losers and some winners and this one turned out to be a loser.What's wrong with it? Well, it swings to the left and right under certain weight and the side bars will end up dragging on the tire. I was testing it with about 140lbs and while it worked fine, the moment I took a turn on my bike, it would shift to one side, causing the side bars that clamp to the seatstay (part of frame of the bike that connects the seat post to the rear tire hub), to rub versus the tire... which ended up acting like a tire break, causing the bike to slow down or stop. No matter how tight I created the bolts and clamps, it would still sically this product has a horrible faulty design where under a higher weight limit, but not exceeding it's suggested limit, causes it to shift. It's basically useless, so I returned it.--- UPDATE ---I knocked off another star due to poor customer help feedback. If you look, I got a "canned message". Meaning, it's the typical generic response that others got. In other words, they honestly don't care enough about their product to properly respond. I found this insulting. I will now stay away from any RockBros branded products.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ROCKBROS Bike Bicycle Cargo Rack Rear Bike Rack for Back of Bike Carrier Rack with Fender Quick Release Mountain Road Bicycle Rear Racks 110-165 lbs Capacity Universal []  2021-1-10 21:49

    First and foremost- this product works. It does exactly what it says it does in exactly the manner it claims to. It contains all the nuts, bolts, washers and tools to obtain the job done and a barebones visual tutorial to assembly.I place things together and took them apart three or four times in the conduct of assembling this rack. To save you some time, place the pannier racks on last, the swing arm goes on the OUTSIDE of the rack body (as do the pannier racks) or things don't align right and take your lining things up and tighten things progressively as you adjust them for length, fit and angle. First setup took me probably 2 hours to obtain everything on correctly, balanced, straight and optimally 's worth the time to obtain it dialed in because now all I have to do is break the handles loose and unscrew the bolt to take it off and screw the bolt down and tighten then handle to attach it. Fast detach and fast attach, as advertised. Once you build the rack, you don't have to do any disassembly or readjustment to place it back on, simply wrap the mounting clamps around the frame and tighten them down. They contain rubber gaskets (I imagine to a) protect your paint b) reduce potential vibration and c) prevent frame hurt from overtightening) but if you aren't overtightening the bolts they're optional. Especially given what a pain they are to hold properly aligned in the clamp while is is a useful feature, given that you're going to wish to take this thing off when not in use. It's close to three pounds. That doesn't sound like a lot but weight distribution on a bike is everything and that 3 pounds is more than 10% of the weight of my bike focused on the rear of the bike that I have to pull behind me. There are lighter, more expensive options that I may pursue in the future, especially since I have proper rack mount points on my frame, but this suits my current needs and is an absolute champion if you need a rack but don't have mounting points on your frame.4 stars overall. You're getting exactly what you paid for and the price point you paid with this rack. Additional points for the company responding quickly to a issue I thought I had (but was really just a misunderstanding on my part).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ROCKBROS Bike Bicycle Cargo Rack Rear Bike Rack for Back of Bike Carrier Rack with Fender Quick Release Mountain Road Bicycle Rear Racks 110-165 lbs Capacity Universal []  2021-1-10 21:49

    Looks great. It took some elbow grease though.Poor build quality. Some bolts were far too hard to screw in and the paint was scraped before shipping. Clips don't let enough adjustment because they screw directly into the clamp instead of a nut on the other end of the clamp. The main clip was not the right size to fit around the gastgets and the seat tube; only the seat tube alone would fit. The reflector wouldn't even fit on properly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ROCKBROS Bike Bicycle Cargo Rack Rear Bike Rack for Back of Bike Carrier Rack with Fender Quick Release Mountain Road Bicycle Rear Racks 110-165 lbs Capacity Universal []  2021-1-10 21:49

    There's a reason there's no warranty listed on here. Because they know that their products will fail e weight limit of 110-165Lbs is a lie. The welds broke on my under a 20Lbs load, then the entire thing broke at the mounting point. 1/8.5th is a lot of people have to have problems with a product before Amazon stops being lazy and does something about it?Manufacturers or sellers offering discounts for amazing reviews is also something that should be illegal. You're paying people to lie on your behalf, purely so you can screw over more people in the long ay away from RockBros products. They're not worth the time or cash it takes to deal with them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ROCKBROS Bike Bicycle Cargo Rack Rear Bike Rack for Back of Bike Carrier Rack with Fender Quick Release Mountain Road Bicycle Rear Racks 110-165 lbs Capacity Universal []  2021-1-10 21:49

    First "NO FRIGGING INSTRUCTIONS" Not that I always follow them but amazing to have when things go wrong! Came as a bundle of parts in a box. Next if you do not have mechanical skills and tools this will be hard using the tools provided. Install without tightening hardware so you can create adjustments. Suggest a level (I prefer level) and something to measure placement so both side struts are symmetrical. Be careful to understand the strut lock screws go through the outside tube to tighten on the inside tube. Now the amazing parts "SELF LOCKING HARDWARE" Nice finish and seems to be sturdy. Doesn't create the bike look cheap!! If nothing is added to this review then the rack created the 240 mile journey on the Katy trail carrying saddle bags filled with my crap.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ROCKBROS Bike Bicycle Cargo Rack Rear Bike Rack for Back of Bike Carrier Rack with Fender Quick Release Mountain Road Bicycle Rear Racks 110-165 lbs Capacity Universal []  2021-1-10 21:49

    A number of folks stated that it was difficult to install...do NOT tighten things down until you have it worked out to fit. Then tighten things and it was a beautiful simple install. One thing though is that the latest thing was putting on the rear reflector, need to do that first as getting in on after is a true pain.Looks amazing and very solid.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ROCKBROS Bike Bicycle Cargo Rack Rear Bike Rack for Back of Bike Carrier Rack with Fender Quick Release Mountain Road Bicycle Rear Racks 110-165 lbs Capacity Universal []  2021-1-10 21:49

    As others have mentioned, I found the set-up of this rack to be a bit finicky. I found myself starting and stopping installation several times. While I thought I would appreciate the flexibility of having a rack of this type that could be easily installed or removed... each fast mount is just a fail-point waiting to happen. These fast mounts can easily become loose and should be constantly monitored and checked before every ride, and during longer rides.I used this rack on a 25 mile gravel trail ride, and it seemed to keep up just er, on another outing while riding up and down the hills of San Francisco, I noticed some bike performance problems and heard some "clicking" that sounded like it was coming from the gears. When I pulled over I discovered that one of the lower mounting clips had come loose, and that leg of the rack was completely separated from the bike. The clip [email protected]#$%!&ing the spokes of my tires, and I am very fortunate that it didn't obtain caught in the wheel causing a catastrophic failure/crash. Each mounting point requires a rubber shunt in order to maintain tightening... but the rubber shunt is not attached to anything, and and long disappeared by the time I discovered the issue. I was able to obtain the rack attached back to to bike, but without the rubber shunt it had to be monitored, and would not stay tight. I had to re-tighten it several times. Once I got home, I used a piece of rubber to fashion a fresh shunt.. and now I hold that additional "rubber" in my bag next to my spare tire...just in-case I experience this problem ter several rides, tightening and securing this rack...I have found that it just doesn't stay very tight or secure. The rack needs constant monitoring and adjustment. the pannier racks also seem short and may contribute to issues with traditional pannier bags. The reflector that comes with this rack basically just sits on a "hook" on the back of the rack. It does not stay mounted, and falls off easily. there also doesn't seem to be a method to attach a rear reflector or light to this mounting point, which seems like a glaring design failure. I mean...sure there are other locations that I could attach my light on a bag...or higher on the rack.. but the put that the reflector attaches to would be the ideal location.When I purchased this rack...I thought it would be preferable to those that need hard-point attachments. For those bikes that don't have "hard-points" for attachments... This might be your only option... but for me...I'm a bit disappointed, and while I'm not planning on returning it, I would not recommend this rack to those considering purchase. Fortunately...It was not too expensive... but I will be looking elsewhere for a fresh rack in the not too distant future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ROCKBROS Bike Top Tube Bag Bicycle Front Frame Bag Waterproof Bike Pouch Pack Bike Phone Bag Cycling Accessories Pouch for Mountain Road Bike []  2021-1-10 21:49

    I used this bag on a latest 500 mile bike ride along with 2 other Rock Bros bags. This one is not very water resistant at all. Mins into a massive downpour, this was filling up with water. I'd recommend just using this bag for tubes and tools that you don't mind getting wet during rainfall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ROCKBROS Bike Top Tube Bag Bicycle Front Frame Bag Waterproof Bike Pouch Pack Bike Phone Bag Cycling Accessories Pouch for Mountain Road Bike []  2021-1-10 21:49

    It's a amazing bag. It is semi-rigid and flexible... holds it's shape well and does not flop around or collapse. The materials are beautiful and of nice quality. Purchased a LARGE and it can keep wallet, keys, phone, flashlight/headlamp, leatherman/pocketknife, granola bar, etc... The Velcro straps are not sewn/fixed. There are several slots for versatility. Using zip ties in addition would create it more secure and fixed. Overall me likey... FYI, I also purchased the Rockbros frame bag which is similarly constructed (for longer trips).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ROCKBROS Bike Top Tube Bag Bicycle Front Frame Bag Waterproof Bike Pouch Pack Bike Phone Bag Cycling Accessories Pouch for Mountain Road Bike []  2021-1-10 21:49

    I was thrilled to finally obtain this because this type of bag is the only type that can actually fit on my MTB without it getting into the way. I can't have a saddle bag because I have a dropper, and when I drop my seat all the way, it gets really close to my rear tire, which will then rub when I'm on some narly techincals. Then my bike geometry is in such a way, I can't place one in the bike triangle..... since my shock gets in the way. Thus, this seemed like the excellent solution. To be honest it mostly works but I do have one gripe...PROS:- Huge enough to place a ton of things in but not so huge that it looks like a hiking back pack.- Amazing solid material. Took on rain and mud and it held up.- Solid velcro straps. They strap and don't come NS:- This is where I'm bummed. While the straps are amazing and hold it in put (mostly), the bottom strap, that straps to the top tube is not very well designed. The strap itself simply slides through a couple of slits on the bottom of the bag, which means, it slides around. Even with the strap tight and firm in place, with just enough force, you can shift the bag left / right. I experienced this on every ride thus far where I'd create sudden turns, or fast endo's , or take really quick burms.... think of the result of a Centripetal force. So what happens basically is the bag is now greatly shifted to one side off the top tube, which causes to slighly slag downward, which then gets bumped by my knee. Sucky!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ROCKBROS Bike Top Tube Bag Bicycle Front Frame Bag Waterproof Bike Pouch Pack Bike Phone Bag Cycling Accessories Pouch for Mountain Road Bike []  2021-1-10 21:49

    I spend an entire day going to REI, Sun&Ski, and my local bike to search a top tube bag that wasn't wide and bulky, but could also keep my iphone 7+ as well as plenty of nutrition.I finally found this on Amazon and it's PERFECT! I use this on my MTB for singletrack trails and it keep up amazingly. It's a super lightweight, compact, and easy design that is excellent for my needs. I got the Medium and it's got plenty of room.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ROCKBROS Bike Top Tube Bag Bicycle Front Frame Bag Waterproof Bike Pouch Pack Bike Phone Bag Cycling Accessories Pouch for Mountain Road Bike []  2021-1-10 21:49

    I got the mediumVery amazing value for what it isSeams to be amazing qualityFits all my essentials and then someHere’s a list of what I hold in it on every rideSpare disposable contact lenses and eye drops, asthma inhaler, chapstick, 2 tire levers, ID & Debit card, 2 snack bars, CO2 canister & little inflater, little multi toolI hold my spare tube strapped to my frame so this has eliminated my saddlebagI much prefer the simple access of this bagHold its shape wellLooks goodOn other rides I’ve kept a charger in it for my phone and ran the wire out the top with the zipper barely undoneI even use the Velcro straps under the top tube to keep some cheap safety glasses for rides where I know I’ll be riding at nightI can then place my sunglasses there when I switchThis bag is much cheaper than any other bag I’ve seen of related qualityAbout to use it soon for touring & bikepacking

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ROCKBROS Bike Top Tube Bag Bicycle Front Frame Bag Waterproof Bike Pouch Pack Bike Phone Bag Cycling Accessories Pouch for Mountain Road Bike []  2021-1-10 21:49

    I have bought three... I love the bag but after seeing how awesome the first one was... I decided to buy the larger one for my main bike and the bike I commute with... Sadly I recieved the bag that is the same size as the first. I could probably return it and obtain the correct size but I don't wish to wait for it just to obtain the wrong one again... I don't know who is to blame because I created sure to select the huge size so I wanted to allow other consumers know of the issue... Overall the bag is very clutch and paired with the saddle bag alleviate any reason to have anything on your person while riding... As you can see with my pics...the style is sleek and for the price you aren't able to beat the deal... I went to the local bike shop and you won't be able to obtain a bag this size for anything close to what they are going for on Update****Upon further investigation, i found out that the bags I received were the biggest size and was under the impression that the first one I bought was Medium. I bought with my second order two more at the size of a huge expecting it to be bigger. I Love the bags and I believe that if you are looking for a nice cool bag, this is the one to get.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ROCKBROS Bike Top Tube Bag Bicycle Front Frame Bag Waterproof Bike Pouch Pack Bike Phone Bag Cycling Accessories Pouch for Mountain Road Bike []  2021-1-10 21:49

    I bought 4 of these. 1 little and 3 huge and place them all over my bike. 2 on the rod and 2 connected to my handlebar and basket. I like to have a lot of storage on my bike lol. I also bought the one with the two bags on the sides that goes on the rod. And I place one of these on top of it. The bag w the two bags on the side is from the same company. Then you can place this one right on top and it fits looks water resistant to me but I don’t ride in the rain. I also chop holes on the sides (the material is very hard and I used a cutco serrated knife) and poked through w a cord lock through all of them to deter stealing if I lock my bike up. Def won’t be water resistant now but I prefer for them to not be stolen bc I live in nyc. I love these products. Amazing purchase and they were exactly what I was looking for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ROCKBROS Bike Top Tube Bag Bicycle Front Frame Bag Waterproof Bike Pouch Pack Bike Phone Bag Cycling Accessories Pouch for Mountain Road Bike []  2021-1-10 21:49

    Medium size can fit in Nexus 6P, garage opener, little snack plus sunglasses or banana. Took my bike off-road and bag didn't feel off. It looks amazing as well. Customer service is not but outstanding. The bottom strap is inside the bag and I totally missed it. Customer service sent me a fresh bag by the time I search it out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ROCKBROS Bike Top Tube Bag Bicycle Front Frame Bag Waterproof Bike Pouch Pack Bike Phone Bag Cycling Accessories Pouch for Mountain Road Bike []  2021-1-10 21:49

    Not as rigid as you would expect when looking at the pictures. Doesn't keep it's shape as shown in the photos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ROCKBROS Bike Top Tube Bag Bicycle Front Frame Bag Waterproof Bike Pouch Pack Bike Phone Bag Cycling Accessories Pouch for Mountain Road Bike []  2021-1-10 21:49

    I don't do frame bags, but I had a 62 mile unsupported ride and wanted to create sure I had the things I required to ride non-stop. The medium easily fit a spare pump, 5 GU gel packs, 1 pack of blocs and a couple allen wrenches. Excellent size that it didn't obtain in the method of my legs while climbing huge hills. It is now going to be a permanent fixture on my bike. The zipper worked fine until it was down below the curve of the bag. It was simple to pull using one hand with small focus. 4 hours 12 minutes of gravel and nothing fell out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SONGMICS Bike Cargo Rack Bicycle Touring Carrier Luggage Rear USBC01B []  2021-1-10 21:49

    Once it is done, it is light weight and sturdy. Will not add weight to your bicycle. It IS universal in fit and looks like it would fit most bicycles. It has the hardware for 2 various ways of mounting. I installed it on a Trek FX2 with an XXL frame. But the things that create it 'universal' also create it a pain in the butt to install. Lots of small pieces and you have to leave everything loose and place it on then tighten everything. BE PATIENT! BUT! It is inexpensive, looks like amazing quality, light weight and looks amazing when you are done. The only thing it doesn't have in the box? Patience...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SONGMICS Bike Cargo Rack Bicycle Touring Carrier Luggage Rear USBC01B []  2021-1-10 21:49

    Amazing price for a very well made, massive steel, well designed, flexible attachment rear bike carrier. All bolts, nuts, washers, tools were included. Also to my surprise, the pack contained a required U-bracket for the frame behind the seat that was required for our bike that does not have welded threaded attachments. Pack also had the correct size metric short bolts for mounting the bottom at the axle frame. And these bolts had thread sealer on the threads indicating a well thought out installation. Very sturdy. Be flexible when you mount parts to the huge flat carrier. Our regular size 26" tires had zone to mount the side pieces inside the bracket instead of outside as indicated on the instructions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SONGMICS Bike Cargo Rack Bicycle Touring Carrier Luggage Rear USBC01B []  2021-1-10 21:49

    The nut on the seat boom adjustors is a 10mm. If you have a 10MM socket and extender this will be your not place the extendable booms on the inside of the rack, if you do, your tire probably won't clear. You have to have them on the outside (the slidey parts. I would also recommend reversing the bolt on these too, so the nut is on the outside. Otherwise you are trying to tighten the nut from behind, and the small wrench they give you does not have much in the method of s beautiful finicky overall to assemble because most bike racks are welded everywhere except the contact points on the frame. This one is not. So, the sides have to be place on, three bolts on either side, for example. Im not sure why they went this method rather than just welding it, because there is no adjustment for the sides of the rack at the top contact points, just at the bottom where it connects to your rear triangle. You are juggling half assembled, loosely nutted pieces around until you finally obtain it adjusted to fit, then you have to tighten it all in cramped space. If I were you, assemble the arms for the sides and tighten them first, it will create the rest of the rack a lot less floppy and you'll have less to tighten when you are done.

    0  


  • 1

    Useful review?

    SONGMICS Bike Cargo Rack Bicycle Touring Carrier Luggage Rear USBC01B []  2021-1-10 21:49

    Amazing bike rack, super simple to assemble, and amazing price. Very excited to now have somewhere to secure my bag on my route to work and the gym. As per the picture, I did have to flip around the one mounting bracket due to where my back break is positioned, but even flipped around it secured fine, almost as if it is meant to go either way. Highly recommend this product!

    0  


  • 1

    Useful review?

    SONGMICS Bike Cargo Rack Bicycle Touring Carrier Luggage Rear USBC01B []  2021-1-10 21:49

    I liked that design of this product. Despite receiving the first pack with missing critical components, I awaited the arrival of the replacement, which came within 4 days. It took awhile to sort out the pieces and how they should go onto the bike. I installed and used it within 3 days after arrival and installation, which was about 5 weeks ago. Since then, I've ridden over a hundred miles through mild rain, snow falls and near freezing temperatures and it held up well...until this past weekend. The bracket which attaches the rack to the seat-stay connector, behind the seat tube, broke in half. This disconnected the wires between the lithium battery package sitting on the rack and the controller, which hung from the top down tube of my MTB. Fortunately, I had a bungee cord available to hold the rack and battery unit strapped to the seat-tube and was able to re-connect the battery wires and powered the remaining 5 miles home at 28MPH. It was 8pm, 45 F and overcast. Could have been worse. The advertisement says it can keep up to 55-lbs. My battery unit configuration was not even 20-lbs. Now I have to come up with a method to reattach it. Disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SONGMICS Bike Cargo Rack Bicycle Touring Carrier Luggage Rear USBC01B []  2021-1-10 21:49

    First pack arrived without any hardware, tools or silver arms, and was returned. The second one was complete, really well thought-out, very impressive in it's versatility. It appears to be very amazing quality, too. Install was simple and fun. The only problem that lowered my rating to 4 stars is that the nut on the right side of the bike was too close to the sprockets (see photo) and interfered with gear shifts, so i replaced the nut and bolt with a zip tie for now; I need to search something very slim but powerful that will secure the rack to the bike but won't interfere with the gears.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SONGMICS Bike Cargo Rack Bicycle Touring Carrier Luggage Rear USBC01B []  2021-1-10 21:49

    Was trying to locate a bike rack for my son - who's getting more serious about cycling. Looked at other racks, but didn't wish a seat post mount if he's going to have ANY weight on his bike. It took about 20 mins to assemble and install (maybe 30 as it was cold in the garage..) - but got it on the bike and the design was fairly flexible to work with several style frames, connections, etc. I would buy again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SONGMICS Bike Cargo Rack Bicycle Touring Carrier Luggage Rear USBC01B []  2021-1-10 21:49

    I appreciate how adjustable this rack is. you can adjust the height by the tire hub and you can adjust the angle of where to attach either under your seat or on the frame below your order for me to create that much zone between the rack and my tire, I did have to go out and obtain an extender. It took a lot of redoing but it was very simple to assemble and figure out how to create it work for my is rear rack is Waaay better than my old one. My old rack didn't even give me an inch of zone from my tire which was annoying when I would strap my bag down with bungee cords. the cords would rub versus the tire while I was ere’s even the right amount of zone for my seat pack👍🏼

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SONGMICS Bike Cargo Rack Bicycle Touring Carrier Luggage Rear USBC01B []  2021-1-10 21:49

    I added this to my ‘93 Rockhopper for a latest weekend ride to a B&B with the wife. Installation can be tricky, as you have to hold everything loose while attaching it to the frame so as to be able to line it up and zone it properly. It took me about 30 minutes solo, but an additional pair of hands would have expedited that looks amazing and it serves its intended purpose well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SONGMICS Bike Cargo Rack Bicycle Touring Carrier Luggage Rear USBC01B []  2021-1-10 21:49

    A bicycle rack is not rocket science but after I installed this rack I could understand all the care that went into the design and manufacturing of this unit. I was amazed at how every mounting point was designed to adjust to the a lot of bicycle brands. I thought I had an odd one (bike) but the Songmics rack fit perfectly solid. Thank you Songmics, I'll be looking for your brand again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palms Bicycle bag, cotton canvas handlebar, bicycle accessories, bike bag, cycling bag, bicycle palms handlebar []  2020-10-19 19:45

    Very well made. Excellent as a bike bag and a crossbody purse. Bought it for my 15 yo daughter and she loves it! Everyone who sees it wants to know where we got it and wants one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Palms Bicycle bag, cotton canvas handlebar, bicycle accessories, bike bag, cycling bag, bicycle palms handlebar []  2020-10-19 19:45

    So satisfied with my bike bag!!!! I’ve looked everywhere for this kind of bag. All the bike should sell these! Amazing quality, love all the choices in colors, size is perfect, plenty of room without taking up too much zone on my handlebars, and easily comes off for a cute purse when we create a stop, so all my valuables go with me. I was satisfied to see the shoulder strap on it when it arrived, wasn’t sure it came with it. Also there are two inside pockets of clear plastic, iPhone 6 in otter box fits in. I can place my phone, lock, a drink, and snack in it. AND ITS SOO CUTE!!!! Almost all bike bags in other stores are boring black color! Thank you for making these!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tyger Auto TG-RK3B203S Deluxe 3-Bike Trunk Mount Bicycle Bike Rack. (Fits Most Sedans/Hatchbacks/Minivans and SUVs.) []  2020-1-9 19:12

    I bought this cause we were going to be traveling a lot this summer for my husbands work & wanted to be able to take our children bikes. I struggled a bit to obtain it on the back of the van and figure out the proper placement. The instruction were amazing about how it attaches but hard to do by yourself as a short woman. But the placement on the instructions on how high or low it needs to be on the back of my van. But after some guides on you tube and looking at some pics online I got it figured out. It was sturdy and looked fine. I unfortunately did end up habing to return it because of the three children bikes I planned on carrying 2 of them were those wide fat wheel boys bikes and they were too wide. So I could only carry 2 of the 3 bikes. So returned it and took no bikes. But it was a amazing product just didn't work for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tyger Auto TG-RK3B203S Deluxe 3-Bike Trunk Mount Bicycle Bike Rack. (Fits Most Sedans/Hatchbacks/Minivans and SUVs.) []  2020-1-9 19:12

    Sturdy and a amazing fit. Be careful how you mount it though because it could scratch your trunk. Would have liked rubber on vertical posts, but otherwise it is a well created rack!See attached pic with it mounted on our '99 Mercedes E320 with two fairly massive cruiser bikes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tyger Auto TG-RK3B203S Deluxe 3-Bike Trunk Mount Bicycle Bike Rack. (Fits Most Sedans/Hatchbacks/Minivans and SUVs.) []  2020-1-9 19:12

    I wanted to like this 2-carrier bike rack. Prior reviews have been overall positive. Most of the rack does have sturdy construction, but as others have noted, the adjustable strap click can be easily moved, and require you to tie down or else the straps will loosen. Other points to note:- The joint hardware on the rack is not galvanized, so the different nuts will rust quickly if you live in a humid environment.- The middle set of clamps do not fit properly around the edges of my 2014 Kia Sorento. They are not snug enough, and will slip. I tried extending the middle straps for gripping under the rear hatch. The angle is not correct and the clamps still come loose.- The 2-bike ver does not extend out far enough from the vehicle, so this means one bicycle will rub again aginst another, or the pedals will rub versus the vehicle, resulting in scratches.- We found the rubber straps for holding the bikes difficult to secure. They do stay on and come off easily, but putting them on can effect in sore thumbs.If there was one issue, I'd live with the rack, and call it a day. A neighbor was enlisted for testing other bicycle types, but agreed with the same problems I had pointed this point I'm going to utilize the used bike carrier that I purchased from a garage sale.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tyger Auto TG-RK3B203S Deluxe 3-Bike Trunk Mount Bicycle Bike Rack. (Fits Most Sedans/Hatchbacks/Minivans and SUVs.) []  2020-1-9 19:12

    After going back and forth on whether to buy this bike rack vs a Thule rack that cost 3 times as much, I am so satisfied I decided on this one. I purchased it to haul 2 expensive bikes 7 hrs on freeways and winding mountain streets on my Mazda 5. The rack is sturdy and very amazing quality. It was simple to mount on the car, didn't slip or loosen at all even with frequent opening of the back of the car, and didn't scratch or hurt my vehicle at all. It held the bikes tight with no bouncing or jiggling and I was able to mount my women's bike without a cross-bar adapter. This bike rack is far better quality than the price suggests, and it's not just amazing quality for the price. It's a amazing quality rack.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tyger Auto TG-RK3B203S Deluxe 3-Bike Trunk Mount Bicycle Bike Rack. (Fits Most Sedans/Hatchbacks/Minivans and SUVs.) []  2020-1-9 19:12

    I have used it once so far, and it is a amazing product, bikes didn't even move, very firm, well build, massive duty straps, i am very happy with the eat for my mini van.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tyger Auto TG-RK3B203S Deluxe 3-Bike Trunk Mount Bicycle Bike Rack. (Fits Most Sedans/Hatchbacks/Minivans and SUVs.) []  2020-1-9 19:12

    I absolutely LOVE this bike rack for so, so a lot of reasons. It's super light weight. I think it weighs less than 10 lbs. So versatile. I use it on a Prius, but the cog wheels will let you to change for regular trunks or the flat backs of SUVs. I hooked the top hooks, and no longer adjust them. They determine all the rest of the manipulation. The straps on the bar that keep your bike are a thick rubber, probably will stretch, but, again, will adjustable to be tighter down the street (sorry, pun intended). These bars keep the bulk of the weight, contrary to one of the other reviews I read, and are powerful and stable. There are SIX, count them, six straps you can just to keep your bike just as stable and still as you like. When I obtain mine strapped in it doesn't even wiggle when I drive. The clips to keep the straps are easily to use at the same time they're very secure and strong.Had a rack like this a lot of years ago (not as amazing quality) and loved it. Since then I have tried the hitch kind. Had a hitch installed on my vehicle just for that reason. Hate them! I just am not comfortable when my bike is wriggling and giggling while I drive. I wish it still and secure. I also wish something that's not too massive for me (I'm 70+ yrs, don't need to be lifting massive bars - although I do lift my bike onto this rack easily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tyger Auto TG-RK3B203S Deluxe 3-Bike Trunk Mount Bicycle Bike Rack. (Fits Most Sedans/Hatchbacks/Minivans and SUVs.) []  2020-1-9 19:12

    I have no negative feedback for the bike rack itself. It's sturdy and relatively simple to assemble. Of course if you have a non-straight bar on your bike you need to buy the adapter, which is understandable. The precautionary tale is when you have a hatchback you need to be cautious when backing up. I backed up into a parking spot, unknowingly pushed the rack versus the wall, and the pressure ended up bursting my hatchback window. (No, the bike rack does not rest on the window. It sits on the actual body of the car, but place enough pressure in that spot and the window will break.) This is not due to a fault in the rack itself, it is my own fault for not paying attention. If you have a hatchback and have a bike rack/ looking into this one, just be aware of your surroundings and don't do what I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tyger Auto TG-RK3B203S Deluxe 3-Bike Trunk Mount Bicycle Bike Rack. (Fits Most Sedans/Hatchbacks/Minivans and SUVs.) []  2020-1-9 19:12

    Super simple to install and remove as needed. The directions were beautiful simple to understand. -1 star is because the rubber straps at the top are beautiful hard to pull down - I'm hoping this will become easier with time. Also I found that the bottom straps come out from under the trunk fairly easily, even after tightening them as much as I can. Once I place the bike on, I go around and tighten all the straps again since the weight changes the tension.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tyger Auto TG-RK3B203S Deluxe 3-Bike Trunk Mount Bicycle Bike Rack. (Fits Most Sedans/Hatchbacks/Minivans and SUVs.) []  2020-1-9 19:12

    I do not recommend this rack at least for SUVs. The bottom bar does not hold the vertical bar of the rack far enough away from the trunk. This flaw allows the bike pedals to come in contact with the car when all straps are used. My bike pedal extends from the center frame by 9" but the bottom bar of the rack only keeps the vertical bar 6" away from the vehicle. It is too close.Even if I use the second or third bike mount the bottom of the bike once strapped will angle towards the vehicle and let the pedal come in contact with the trunk door unless it is rotated out of the way. The pedals do move and the bike does shift so there is a amazing possibility the pedal will rotate a small scratch the trunk door even if initially rotated out of the l the rack needs is a longer bottom bar (the bar that angles in and touches the trunk door). The first bike mount of this rack should hold the first bike 10" away from the trunk. Yes this rack is 1/2 to 1/3 the price of other racks. But for $100 more you can have a rack that gives greater clearance and has an anti-sway bar to reduce the possibility of scratching your vehicle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tyger Auto TG-RK3B203S Deluxe 3-Bike Trunk Mount Bicycle Bike Rack. (Fits Most Sedans/Hatchbacks/Minivans and SUVs.) []  2020-1-9 19:12

    I was unsure of a trunk mounted bike rack - I had a hitch mounted unit on my van but got rid of the van so I had to obtain something for my car. I was concerned that a trunk mounted unit might hurt the trunk or not be very secure. I read all the reviews and I was really glad I paid a small additional and ended up buying this product. Love this bike rack - Simple to set up, mount and take off the car...5 mins to attach or remove after the first setup to adjust to fit your car, Very sturdy and secure when carrying 2 adult bikes. The straps tighten easily for secure mounting to the trunk. Bike frame fits in cradles with keep downs. In addition there is a red safety strap to secure bikes to the rack. Padded bars and coated trunk hooks protect the trunk well. Amazing product !! Exceeded my expectations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5M0827505E 1K6827505E 1P0827505D Rear Trunk Boot Lid Lock Latch for VW GOLF MK5 MK6 GTI Passat Touran SEAT LEON []  2020-5-1 18:22

    Fit perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Car Rear Spoiler Trunk Spoiler Lip Kit Universal 4.9FT / 250cm Length Exterior Rear Strip Splitter Spoiler Side Skirt Rubber Carbon Fiber Black []  2020-6-25 18:58

    Simple installation quick and a amazing deal

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5M0827505E 1K6827505E 1P0827505D Rear Trunk Boot Lid Lock Latch for VW GOLF MK5 MK6 GTI Passat Touran SEAT LEON []  2020-5-1 18:22

    Was an exact replacement for my 2013 A4 trunk release. Simple install, took maybe an hour. Create sure you have a metric (10MM) socket bit/wrench. SI tools will not fit the factory nuts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5M0827505E 1K6827505E 1P0827505D Rear Trunk Boot Lid Lock Latch for VW GOLF MK5 MK6 GTI Passat Touran SEAT LEON []  2020-5-1 18:22

    Item works correctly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5M0827505E 1K6827505E 1P0827505D Rear Trunk Boot Lid Lock Latch for VW GOLF MK5 MK6 GTI Passat Touran SEAT LEON []  2020-5-1 18:22

    Works great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5M0827505E 1K6827505E 1P0827505D Rear Trunk Boot Lid Lock Latch for VW GOLF MK5 MK6 GTI Passat Touran SEAT LEON []  2020-5-1 18:22

    This product did not work. I sent it back and had to obtain one from the Audi dealership because this one wouldn’t stay latched.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5M0827505E 1K6827505E 1P0827505D Rear Trunk Boot Lid Lock Latch for VW GOLF MK5 MK6 GTI Passat Touran SEAT LEON []  2020-5-1 18:22

    Fit my 2013 a4 perfectly and works like normal

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5M0827505E 1K6827505E 1P0827505D Rear Trunk Boot Lid Lock Latch for VW GOLF MK5 MK6 GTI Passat Touran SEAT LEON []  2020-5-1 18:22

    Excellent match for my 2006 Jetta. Works great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    5M0827505E 1K6827505E 1P0827505D Rear Trunk Boot Lid Lock Latch for VW GOLF MK5 MK6 GTI Passat Touran SEAT LEON []  2020-5-1 18:22

    exact match for my Audi A4 2013. Fairly simple install. Works amazing so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Car Rear Spoiler Trunk Spoiler Lip Kit Universal 4.9FT / 250cm Length Exterior Rear Strip Splitter Spoiler Side Skirt Rubber Carbon Fiber Black []  2020-6-25 18:58

    A+

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    57" High Stand Rear GT Wing ABS Black Trunk Spoiler []  2020-11-16 18:57

    You obtain what you pay for, didn’t come with no directions so had to assembly by photos. It’s a had plastic and when you squeeze it you can hard air though out it, so not a solid wing. Hopefully it will be simple to paint but for the amount it cost can’t complain I guess.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WJM Glossy Carbon Fiber Trunk Spoiler for Tesla Model 3 Trunk Lip Spoiler Wing Rear Spoiler Lip Kit Exterior Rear Spoiler Kit for Tesla Model 3 2017 2018 2019. (Glossy) []  2020-1-31 23:11

     I recently purchased this Tesla model 3 carbon fiber glossy spoiler to enhance the look of my vehicle.I promptly received the spoiler very well packaged in cardboard and very thick styrofoam to ensure that nothing scratched or damaged the ter opening the box, I was happily greeted by a wonderfully looking carbon fiber masterpiece that I can wholeheartedly recommend to anyone looking for a carbon fiber glossy spoiler for their model e attention to detail is incredible, this is clearly one piece of very high-quality carbon fiber with 3M VHB tape inserted to properly afix it to your vehicle's ere are several videos of how to apply the spoiler properly to your trunk, but my favorite is the one from Norway published a few months ago by recommendation is that you get adhesive promoter pads and carefully clean the surface of your trunk so that this app goes on smoothly and permanently. There are a lot of reports of spoiler installations coming loose or not properly adhering, and it is usually because adhesive promoters were not used or the spoiler was not properly heated before it was applied to the vehicle is recommended that you center the spoiler carefully looking at it from multiple angles and then apply painter's tape to tag your center points and edge ter you apply the adhesive promoter, gently apply mild heat to the connecting surface zone of the spoiler and peel back part of the VHB tape so that once you apply it to the body you can peel the rest of the tape e look of the spoiler greatly enhances the vehicle and looks absolutely amazing. I'm so glad I created this purchase and highly recommend it to anyone looking to enhance their vehicle's lines.Honestly, I have nothing negative to say about the spoiler as this is an absolute gem and worth every penny.If I have to pick out something, I would say that the manufacturer might consider throwing in five or six packets of adhesive promoter which I did not search in the box and so I'm simply suggesting that they be included for future sales.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WJM Glossy Carbon Fiber Trunk Spoiler for Tesla Model 3 Trunk Lip Spoiler Wing Rear Spoiler Lip Kit Exterior Rear Spoiler Kit for Tesla Model 3 2017 2018 2019. (Glossy) []  2020-1-31 23:11

    First of all this is a beautiful amazing carbon fiber spoiler created of actual carbon fiber. Shipping was well protected and it comes with an adhesive promoter pack and the 3m tape pre-installed. As far as some of the downsides, you can see in the picture that the tape didn’t obtain installed well or even installed on the entire spoiler. Some locations were applied too far forward on the spoiler causing it to be a small raised on the vehicle after install. There were a few defects on the edge of the spoiler as well. I was torn whether to install or return and chose to install. I would say that based on the problems I encountered I would still recommend but would like a partial refund due to the few problems I saw. If the seller reaches out and rectified some of these I would consider this product in the 4 star category but currently 3+ stars is what I would give overall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WJM Glossy Carbon Fiber Trunk Spoiler for Tesla Model 3 Trunk Lip Spoiler Wing Rear Spoiler Lip Kit Exterior Rear Spoiler Kit for Tesla Model 3 2017 2018 2019. (Glossy) []  2020-1-31 23:11

    the fit is amazing but the adhesive needs major help. not sure about durability. the right corner separated from the body and thats where I had issues with the adhesive strips. tried to use some of my own but did not work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WJM Glossy Carbon Fiber Trunk Spoiler for Tesla Model 3 Trunk Lip Spoiler Wing Rear Spoiler Lip Kit Exterior Rear Spoiler Kit for Tesla Model 3 2017 2018 2019. (Glossy) []  2020-1-31 23:11

     This spoiler looks amazing! I bought it to add carbon fiber and I’m very glad that I bought it. My vehicle is black, and the matte goes very well with the overall look. I’m sure it would look amazing in a red vehicle as well. It arrived packaged really well (meant to not move or obtain damaged during delivery). It is very sturdy and feels solid when holding. It came with a adhesive pad that needs to be applied after the zone is clean. Check out my video for tips! I’ve received a ton of compliments after having it for just a few days!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    57" High Stand Rear GT Wing ABS Black Trunk Spoiler []  2020-11-16 18:57

    The pack came ahead of time and in amazing condition. Assembly was straight forward and simple. The hardware and mounts for the wing are amazing quality and fairly sturdy. The actual wind was created of flimsy ,lightweight, hollow plastic with a few lumps and plastic but i wouldrecomend sanding it and painting it a flat black because the plastic material will fade over time. I’ve had my wing on for a small over a week now and I haven’t experienced and issues yet such as it coming loose or cracking, however it does shake a lot when you go over 40. For the price I would say its a amazing buy if your looking for some cosmetic upgrades on your ride, but I don’t think it actually helps with downforce and aerodynamics very much. Its definitely a head turner!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    57" High Stand Rear GT Wing ABS Black Trunk Spoiler []  2020-11-16 18:57

    Amazing wing it was simple to install but there was 2 nuts missing in the pack which isn't a huge deal got them at home depot. I would highly recommend this wing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    57" High Stand Rear GT Wing ABS Black Trunk Spoiler []  2020-11-16 18:57

    Literally flew off my vehicle fully bolted on and got mangled in the street

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    57" High Stand Rear GT Wing ABS Black Trunk Spoiler []  2020-11-16 18:57

    For the price is good, if was small more solid and less flexible would be better not super solid but didn’t come off car

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    57" High Stand Rear GT Wing ABS Black Trunk Spoiler []  2020-11-16 18:57

    Do not buy. Please. Save your money. First few weeks spoiler held up to 90+ mph. Now it’s breaking. Cheap plastic. No instructions. Horrible bolts. Pieces flew off on the interstate. Don’t buy. Glue more tape held it In put after falling off on the interstate. Had to place wood screws In it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WJM Glossy Carbon Fiber Trunk Spoiler for Tesla Model 3 Trunk Lip Spoiler Wing Rear Spoiler Lip Kit Exterior Rear Spoiler Kit for Tesla Model 3 2017 2018 2019. (Glossy) []  2020-1-31 23:11

    Looks exactly as advertised. It looks amazing and is a subtle yet distinctive feature in the car’s design. Very satisfied with it. There are no instructions but it’s straightforward. Here’s what I did: 1) clean the surface (Clorox or ethanol, then allow it air dry). 2) put the spoiler before peeling off the adhesives on the trunk. 3) chop out two narrow pieces of post-it notes put one near the middle of the spoiler; it doesn’t need to be exactly in the middle. Then adjust the spoiler until it is symmetrically placed. You can use a measuring tape for this. Once it is where it should be. Put the second piece of post it note aligned with the one on the spoiler, but on the car’s trunk. 4) peel off the adhesive protections. 5) carefully put the spoiler back, aligning the two post it notes. 6) gently run your hands along from the center so that everything sticks. Then give it a few firms pushes every few inches. Done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WJM Glossy Carbon Fiber Trunk Spoiler for Tesla Model 3 Trunk Lip Spoiler Wing Rear Spoiler Lip Kit Exterior Rear Spoiler Kit for Tesla Model 3 2017 2018 2019. (Glossy) []  2020-1-31 23:11

     Amazing!!! One of the best spoilers for the Tesla Model 3

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WJM Glossy Carbon Fiber Trunk Spoiler for Tesla Model 3 Trunk Lip Spoiler Wing Rear Spoiler Lip Kit Exterior Rear Spoiler Kit for Tesla Model 3 2017 2018 2019. (Glossy) []  2020-1-31 23:11

    Excellent fitment, if not placed right the two sided adhesive tape won’t fully contact the car’s rear, so you’ll know when if it’s position right or not. A few super little air bubbles not noticeable unless you’re looking at it 6 inches away and it doesn’t bother me since it’s not e carbon fiber looks great, but the only thing I disliked about it was there was a gap between the carbon fiber on the curved rim of the spoiler where those two pieces would meet which you can see in one of the pictures. It was a empty zone where there was no carbon fiber laid there, but it was only about a few cm. I also disliked where there was no carbon fiber laid, the finish had a very rough not smooth finish compared to the rest of the spoiler which had a amazing finish. Also had a little white haze to it which kinda bothered me since it was noticeable next to the carbon fiber, but other than that it is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WJM Glossy Carbon Fiber Trunk Spoiler for Tesla Model 3 Trunk Lip Spoiler Wing Rear Spoiler Lip Kit Exterior Rear Spoiler Kit for Tesla Model 3 2017 2018 2019. (Glossy) []  2020-1-31 23:11

     Very nice spoiler. Fits great. Looks great. Less than 5 minute install.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    57" High Stand Rear GT Wing ABS Black Trunk Spoiler []  2020-11-16 18:57

    Your browser does not help HTML5 video.    Initial impressionsI'm liking this quite much. This is one of those products that are rather good, alas not having a proper company or brand associated with it. If they did, I’m sure this thing would keep more recognition. The reviews I saw were somewhat shady, so I leaped on and bought this item October 2016 for $87 +$32 shipping, totaling $119. Shipping was amazing - ~ 1 week. I just got to installing about the item:Quality: I have no qualms with the quality of this wing for the price. It's quite rigid - the same hard plastic you'll search on truck bumpers, about the same level of toughness that OEM bumpers have. They are not as stiff as metal based wings, so may not be able to withstand extreme speeds at high angle of attack setting (from my engineering intuition estimate); however, they are quite gorgeous when installed -much more than the metallic ones at this price point. They work for stallation: The assembly was quite ok, although it DOESN'T come with an instruction manual. It thus may not be as straightforward for some, but simple nonetheless. I decided to add a high strength double sided tape between the wing and the side winglets before screwing it on for additional anchoring (to be sure). I also used a 1.5" washer to bolt it to my trunk, since the washers provided are were too little for comfort for me. The attack angle of the wing is manually adjustable as mmary: I think this item is a amazing buy. I take half a star off because it’s missing an installation manual, and another half because there is no company attached to this product (so if you’re listening, do something about it!!).You’ll likely need double tape (e.g. Gorilla clear mounting tape $6) and 1.5” washers (from your local hardware shop for $2). Total about $8.I’ll post updates in time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    57" High Stand Rear GT Wing ABS Black Trunk Spoiler []  2020-11-16 18:57

    This thing is junk do not buy! I had this on my Infiniti g37 for one day and got the vehicle to 120 and it cracked all over. It's just created of plastic. I should of never place this on my car. Now I have to obtain a fresh one that lines up with the hole I drilled in my truck lid. Thanks a lot China!Buy American created only!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    57" High Stand Rear GT Wing ABS Black Trunk Spoiler []  2020-11-16 18:57

    Your browser does not help HTML5 video.  Overall the spoiler is great,I would highly recommend this spoiler ,this spoiler will latest ople might say well their wing will fall off or tear apart is because they installed it by themselves.I got my spoiler installed by a body vehicle put and they created sure the screws were tighten sounds,people live my vehicle and lives the spoiler

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SEAMETAL Car Rear Bumper Protector Guard,Trunk Door Entry Edge Guards,Rear Trunk Bumper Protector Guard 41inches []  2020-1-25 11:44

    Looks like original equipment product. It covers the scratches that two "helpful" shop associates caused on my bumper. It's been through several rainstorms and vehicle washes and still looks great. Create sure that you read and understand all the directions. That unique 3M tape grabs tightly wherever you place it, so be certain you're ready to pull off the tape's cover movie and it's positioned exactly as you intended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SEAMETAL Car Rear Bumper Protector Guard,Trunk Door Entry Edge Guards,Rear Trunk Bumper Protector Guard 41inches []  2020-1-25 11:44

    I ended up getting this and having to wait a couple of weeks before putting it on my car. It looks nice and is really simple to install - well, if it would even stick. The adhesive that is used does not work very well. It wouldn’t even stick to my car. Which is kinda what I expected, but still, kinda sucked.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SEAMETAL Car Rear Bumper Protector Guard,Trunk Door Entry Edge Guards,Rear Trunk Bumper Protector Guard 41inches []  2020-1-25 11:44

    Looks amazing on my vehicle fit perfectly very simple to install

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    57" High Stand Rear GT Wing ABS Black Trunk Spoiler []  2020-11-16 18:57

    Its for looks, NOT actual performance, its created of fragile fiber glass, the nuts started to break off after a while thus i had to drill it and place bigger/longer bolts with washers to prevent it from breaking off while driving, after, since its long, i noticed that while driving the sides would move up and down with the wind, so i had to add bars to the edges too. But i wanted it for looks, and it does look amazing on my car. You obtain what you paid for. It also needs to be painted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WJM Glossy Carbon Fiber Trunk Spoiler for Tesla Model 3 Trunk Lip Spoiler Wing Rear Spoiler Lip Kit Exterior Rear Spoiler Kit for Tesla Model 3 2017 2018 2019. (Glossy) []  2020-1-31 23:11

    Looks y one problem and time will tell... Upon arrival. The adhesive tape was not sucking to one side. Had to use locktight spray adhesive to cardboard and then use tooth pick to add to side that was to adhere from tape to spoiler. Allow that dry and then removed red protective ke sure you use the applicator wipe!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WJM Glossy Carbon Fiber Trunk Spoiler for Tesla Model 3 Trunk Lip Spoiler Wing Rear Spoiler Lip Kit Exterior Rear Spoiler Kit for Tesla Model 3 2017 2018 2019. (Glossy) []  2020-1-31 23:11

    Doesn’t look 100% like the OEM stock, but looks really good. It’s plastic and has 3m tape (the best). 4 stars because mine had a minor scratch on the is one is $50 cheaper than RPM Tesla and free shipping with prime and beautiful much looks the same.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tyger Auto TG-RK2B202B Deluxe Black 2-Bike Trunk Mount Bicycle Carrier Rack. (Fits Most Sedans/Hatchbacks/Minivans and SUVs.) []  2020-6-28 18:47

    I have used it for two weeks now, and have had zero issues with it. I drive about 20 miles per day at highway speed to a park and ride, and ride my bike the other 20 to work. So far it has been great. It holds the bike very sturdy, and seems to grip on to the vehicle well with no hurt to the vehicle or is very simple to take off of the car. This is a amazing and poor thing. If you have a bike on the rack, I am not super comfortable leaving the vehicle because there really is no method to lock the rack to my car. Even if you lock the bike to the rack, the whole rack can be removed by loosening the straps with the push of a button. But when I obtain to the park and ride, it takes 5 seconds to unhook my bike and take the rack off the vehicle and place it in my trunk. It still works well for me because I use it for commuting, so if there is a bike on the back, I am driving my car. If I am not driving, it takes a second to place the rack in the trunk and jump on my only complaint would be that it does smash right into my license plate. I am sure that this is a car specific complaint, and I really do not care, but after driving and tightening it down it has smashed my license plate to conform to the shape of the trunk underneath. Not a huge deal, but I figured that I would bring it up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SEAMETAL Car Rear Bumper Protector Guard,Trunk Door Entry Edge Guards,Rear Trunk Bumper Protector Guard 41inches []  2020-1-25 11:44

    looks amazing on my mini cooper

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SEAMETAL Car Rear Bumper Protector Guard,Trunk Door Entry Edge Guards,Rear Trunk Bumper Protector Guard 41inches []  2020-1-25 11:44

    Product seems OK. Bends and molds nice to the shape of the vehicle. The 41" is best for any mid-size or larger vehicle. I posted some pics of the install. I also purchased my own double sided tape as the tape it comes with is very narrow and not what I wanted to use....1. Search and tag the middle of your bumper and the middle of the guard.2. Put the guard into position and tape on the bumper around the guard for placement purposes. Remove the guard.3. Clean the zone under the guard. I used 50% rubbing alcohol.4. Put double sided tape on the guard. I place it about 1/16-18" from the edge. Lightly chop the tape cover with a razor blade at the mid-point to let easier install.5. Put the guard on the bumper in position and tape down half of it to the bumper. Do not remove the double sided tape cover yet. I used blue painters tape to keep it down.6. Lift the half not taped in place, remove the tape cover, and slowly put on the bumper, starting from the middle, working your method out. Use the tape you place down in step 2 as your guide. Go SLOW, because you only obtain one shot at it.7. Lift other half and repeat step 6.8. Apply firm pressure to the guard to promote tape adhesion, and remove the positioning tape.9. Done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SEAMETAL Car Rear Bumper Protector Guard,Trunk Door Entry Edge Guards,Rear Trunk Bumper Protector Guard 41inches []  2020-1-25 11:44

    it came in a little bag in the mail therefore it was so bent even after a month of being laid out with massive books on top it would still not be smooth. Also after giving up on getting it smooth to install it did not fit the shape or bend of the subaru forrester 2014. Very disappointing since the return window closed due to my effort of flattening it and getting rid of bends. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tyger Auto TG-RK2B202B Deluxe Black 2-Bike Trunk Mount Bicycle Carrier Rack. (Fits Most Sedans/Hatchbacks/Minivans and SUVs.) []  2020-6-28 18:47

    This bike rack it's simple to set up and install, however once I mounted my bike on it, it didn't feel safe or sturdy. My basic concern with it is that the straps that keep majority of the bike's weight are supported by the little metal clips with only little springs inside. They function as fast open-close system to release the straps for simple and fast installation which makes sense. However there is no extra tightener or closure to secure the straps in case the springs give out which can happen with massive bikes. If this was to happen, the straps would just slide out and the the rack with the bike would fall off the car. I think this is a major safety and design flaw. As a effect I ended up buying some plastic "tighteners" to add to the straps (pic attached). It was very simple to add right above the metal clips, and I definitely felt much better having this in addition to the metal clips. Not sure why the manufacturer didn't provide something similar, it's just common sense to me.I like the rack design and it actually looks better than the most single bike racks I saw out there, but I still think that manufacturer should fix/improve this and make a safer and a more secure brackets for the straps. My bike weights 40 pounds and I'm hesitant to carry it on this bike rack. Freeway is off limits for sure. Funny thing is that there is all this sturdy massive duty rubber on the handles (not sure what for) as if one is going to carry a bike with hands for hours, while on the other hand the safety/durability of the wimpy strap clips is highly other reason I decided to buy this rack is for having a rubber protectors on the strap hooks that were supposed to protect the vehicle paint. I have to say that these are beautiful useless with my ey are super thick and I couldn't slide the hooks with rubbers on them into the thin opening on top of the car, so instead I had to hook them up to the bottom of the car. I had to insulate the top hooks with some tape in order to protect the vehicle paint. Again this is my own modification that will serve the purpose only for a short term and short rides. Since there is no paint to protect underneath of the car, the rubber protectors ended up being completely useless. Also the entire rubber coating is on the outside of the hooks and not inside where the paint rubbing and hurt is most likely to occur. There are two rubber "dots" inside the hooks which are supposed to do the "protecting" job. I wouldn't trust this to do any hurt protection.Overall, I don't use the rack everyday so I can live with some of these issues, however if I was to use it everyday I wouldn't like it. I just don't think that customers should buy a product and then have to look for a ways to create it better and/or safer. It should meet these criteria and expectations right out the box.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tyger Auto TG-RK2B202B Deluxe Black 2-Bike Trunk Mount Bicycle Carrier Rack. (Fits Most Sedans/Hatchbacks/Minivans and SUVs.) []  2020-6-28 18:47

    Super simple to install and remove as needed. The directions were beautiful simple to understand. -1 star is because the rubber straps at the top are beautiful hard to pull down - I'm hoping this will become easier with time. Also I found that the bottom straps come out from under the trunk fairly easily, even after tightening them as much as I can. Once I place the bike on, I go around and tighten all the straps again since the weight changes the tension.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tyger Auto TG-RK2B202B Deluxe Black 2-Bike Trunk Mount Bicycle Carrier Rack. (Fits Most Sedans/Hatchbacks/Minivans and SUVs.) []  2020-6-28 18:47

    I bought this cause we were going to be traveling a lot this summer for my husbands work & wanted to be able to take our children bikes. I struggled a bit to obtain it on the back of the van and figure out the proper placement. The instruction were amazing about how it attaches but hard to do by yourself as a short woman. But the placement on the instructions on how high or low it needs to be on the back of my van. But after some guides on you tube and looking at some pics online I got it figured out. It was sturdy and looked fine. I unfortunately did end up habing to return it because of the three children bikes I planned on carrying 2 of them were those wide fat wheel boys bikes and they were too wide. So I could only carry 2 of the 3 bikes. So returned it and took no bikes. But it was a amazing product just didn't work for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SEAMETAL Car Rear Bumper Protector Guard,Trunk Door Entry Edge Guards,Rear Trunk Bumper Protector Guard 41inches []  2020-1-25 11:44

    This rubber mat fits amazing on my vehicle and looks like it came from the dealer. It was simple to apply and has seemed to stick well going to the vehicle wash at least once a week.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SEAMETAL Car Rear Bumper Protector Guard,Trunk Door Entry Edge Guards,Rear Trunk Bumper Protector Guard 41inches []  2020-1-25 11:44

    It went on simple I required to trim a small but I was expecting that adhesion is amazing and handles water very well I wash my SUV every weekend and that's an zone I [email protected]#$%!'s been on a few months now and haven't had any issues with it and it looks amazing when I pop the hatch it hides all the scratches that were there from the previous owner I love it thanx

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SEAMETAL Car Rear Bumper Protector Guard,Trunk Door Entry Edge Guards,Rear Trunk Bumper Protector Guard 41inches []  2020-1-25 11:44

    It is not custom made, so doesn’t really cover the rear bumper completely. I returned it without even installing it. Will pay more and order a bumper cover that is custom created for my vehicle so that the entire bumper, including the edge, is covered.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SEAMETAL Car Rear Bumper Protector Guard,Trunk Door Entry Edge Guards,Rear Trunk Bumper Protector Guard 41inches []  2020-1-25 11:44

    I place this on my 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe and it worked like a charm. Horizontal grooves let for simple app because you can “follow the lines.” Amazing to conceal a couple scratches and prevent further damage!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tyger Auto TG-RK2B202B Deluxe Black 2-Bike Trunk Mount Bicycle Carrier Rack. (Fits Most Sedans/Hatchbacks/Minivans and SUVs.) []  2020-6-28 18:47

    I wanted to like this 2-carrier bike rack. Prior reviews have been overall positive. Most of the rack does have sturdy construction, but as others have noted, the adjustable strap click can be easily moved, and require you to tie down or else the straps will loosen. Other points to note:- The joint hardware on the rack is not galvanized, so the different nuts will rust quickly if you live in a humid environment.- The middle set of clamps do not fit properly around the edges of my 2014 Kia Sorento. They are not snug enough, and will slip. I tried extending the middle straps for gripping under the rear hatch. The angle is not correct and the clamps still come loose.- The 2-bike ver does not extend out far enough from the vehicle, so this means one bicycle will rub again aginst another, or the pedals will rub versus the vehicle, resulting in scratches.- We found the rubber straps for holding the bikes difficult to secure. They do stay on and come off easily, but putting them on can effect in sore thumbs.If there was one issue, I'd live with the rack, and call it a day. A neighbor was enlisted for testing other bicycle types, but agreed with the same problems I had pointed this point I'm going to utilize the used bike carrier that I purchased from a garage sale.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tyger Auto TG-RK2B202B Deluxe Black 2-Bike Trunk Mount Bicycle Carrier Rack. (Fits Most Sedans/Hatchbacks/Minivans and SUVs.) []  2020-6-28 18:47

    I was unsure of a trunk mounted bike rack - I had a hitch mounted unit on my van but got rid of the van so I had to obtain something for my car. I was concerned that a trunk mounted unit might hurt the trunk or not be very secure. I read all the reviews and I was really glad I paid a small additional and ended up buying this product. Love this bike rack - Simple to set up, mount and take off the car...5 mins to attach or remove after the first setup to adjust to fit your car, Very sturdy and secure when carrying 2 adult bikes. The straps tighten easily for secure mounting to the trunk. Bike frame fits in cradles with keep downs. In addition there is a red safety strap to secure bikes to the rack. Padded bars and coated trunk hooks protect the trunk well. Amazing product !! Exceeded my expectations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tyger Auto TG-RK2B202B Deluxe Black 2-Bike Trunk Mount Bicycle Carrier Rack. (Fits Most Sedans/Hatchbacks/Minivans and SUVs.) []  2020-6-28 18:47

    After going back and forth on whether to buy this bike rack vs a Thule rack that cost 3 times as much, I am so satisfied I decided on this one. I purchased it to haul 2 expensive bikes 7 hrs on freeways and winding mountain streets on my Mazda 5. The rack is sturdy and very amazing quality. It was simple to mount on the car, didn't slip or loosen at all even with frequent opening of the back of the car, and didn't scratch or hurt my vehicle at all. It held the bikes tight with no bouncing or jiggling and I was able to mount my women's bike without a cross-bar adapter. This bike rack is far better quality than the price suggests, and it's not just amazing quality for the price. It's a amazing quality rack.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tyger Auto TG-RK2B202B Deluxe Black 2-Bike Trunk Mount Bicycle Carrier Rack. (Fits Most Sedans/Hatchbacks/Minivans and SUVs.) []  2020-6-28 18:47

    I have used it once so far, and it is a amazing product, bikes didn't even move, very firm, well build, massive duty straps, i am very happy with the eat for my mini van.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tyger Auto TG-RK2B202B Deluxe Black 2-Bike Trunk Mount Bicycle Carrier Rack. (Fits Most Sedans/Hatchbacks/Minivans and SUVs.) []  2020-6-28 18:47

    I absolutely LOVE this bike rack for so, so a lot of reasons. It's super light weight. I think it weighs less than 10 lbs. So versatile. I use it on a Prius, but the cog wheels will let you to change for regular trunks or the flat backs of SUVs. I hooked the top hooks, and no longer adjust them. They determine all the rest of the manipulation. The straps on the bar that keep your bike are a thick rubber, probably will stretch, but, again, will adjustable to be tighter down the street (sorry, pun intended). These bars keep the bulk of the weight, contrary to one of the other reviews I read, and are powerful and stable. There are SIX, count them, six straps you can just to keep your bike just as stable and still as you like. When I obtain mine strapped in it doesn't even wiggle when I drive. The clips to keep the straps are easily to use at the same time they're very secure and strong.Had a rack like this a lot of years ago (not as amazing quality) and loved it. Since then I have tried the hitch kind. Had a hitch installed on my vehicle just for that reason. Hate them! I just am not comfortable when my bike is wriggling and giggling while I drive. I wish it still and secure. I also wish something that's not too massive for me (I'm 70+ yrs, don't need to be lifting massive bars - although I do lift my bike onto this rack easily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tyger Auto TG-RK2B202B Deluxe Black 2-Bike Trunk Mount Bicycle Carrier Rack. (Fits Most Sedans/Hatchbacks/Minivans and SUVs.) []  2020-6-28 18:47

    CONS:- I had to have support to figure out how to attach this to my vehicle the first time because the instructions are very confusing; there are only drawings and no words.- As other buyers have said, the metal clips to keep the straps are spring loaded and a failure of one could lead to the rack falling off the car. There should be secondary clips in case this were to S:+ Once you figure out how to install the first time, the rack is VERY simple to attach to the vehicle from then on.+ When everything is tightened properly, the rack secures the bike very well. I feel confident that it will stay put. My bike is a fairly massive hybrid bike and the rack does a fine job keeping it in place.Overall, it’s worth the price. Definitely recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YAKIMA - Fullback 2, Trunk Bike Strap Rack, 2 Bike Capacity []  2020-1-9 19:13

    It was a small confusing to search a rack with a manufacturer recommendation for our Volvo XC60. So I ended up with the Yakima as one of the few where our vehicle is at least e rack is very well built and VERY heavy. (Much heavier than my wife’s bike!) It is best to have two cause it is so heavy, the electric trunk opener can’t lift it and you have to kind of keep it while opening to actually fit the clasps and the anti-theft device. The instructions are unfortunately not vehicle specific hence we had a hard time to figure out at first how to properly mount it. Well, it’s our first bike rack so we were maybe overly cautious.Anyway, we managed and once you’ve installed the rack everything is a breeze. Bikes fit very easily and are fully secured by the easy mechanism. We drove 5 hours straight and it was no issue at all. It is really simple and secure.He lock is a bit tricky to search out how it works the first time, only secures the second bike and the steel wire is rather short. Not sure what you do if you only have one bike to transport. Mount it on the outer position?Overall it works and seems to provide secure transport for your bikes. But you can’t use the trunk (as the rack is so heavy).Rear wiper is blocked ( DONT INADVERTENTLY OPERATE IT!)- our Volvo operates it automatically when reversing, hence you need to switch off wipers before cense plate is blocked (as with most of these racks, in particular when bikes are mounted, obviously). Not sure what one is supposed to do in this situation...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YAKIMA - Fullback 2, Trunk Bike Strap Rack, 2 Bike Capacity []  2020-1-22 23:26

    It was a small confusing to search a rack with a manufacturer recommendation for our Volvo XC60. So I ended up with the Yakima as one of the few where our vehicle is at least e rack is very well built and VERY heavy. (Much heavier than my wife’s bike!) It is best to have two cause it is so heavy, the electric trunk opener can’t lift it and you have to kind of keep it while opening to actually fit the clasps and the anti-theft device. The instructions are unfortunately not vehicle specific hence we had a hard time to figure out at first how to properly mount it. Well, it’s our first bike rack so we were maybe overly cautious.Anyway, we managed and once you’ve installed the rack everything is a breeze. Bikes fit very easily and are fully secured by the easy mechanism. We drove 5 hours straight and it was no issue at all. It is really simple and secure.He lock is a bit tricky to search out how it works the first time, only secures the second bike and the steel wire is rather short. Not sure what you do if you only have one bike to transport. Mount it on the outer position?Overall it works and seems to provide secure transport for your bikes. But you can’t use the trunk (as the rack is so heavy).Rear wiper is blocked ( DONT INADVERTENTLY OPERATE IT!)- our Volvo operates it automatically when reversing, hence you need to switch off wipers before cense plate is blocked (as with most of these racks, in particular when bikes are mounted, obviously). Not sure what one is supposed to do in this situation...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YAKIMA - Fullback 2, Trunk Bike Strap Rack, 2 Bike Capacity []  2020-1-22 23:26

    I’ve been using this rack to transport 2 mountain bikes for just over a month now. I was trying to search something that would fit my 2016 renegade trailhawk (without a hitch) nicely. This seemed to fit the bill and I’ve had no issues with it so far. There is a learning curve on attaching it to the car but I can now do it by myself in less than 5 minutes. Top bar adapters are a must in my opinion. The bikes feel stable and I only slightly worry about them falling off but I’m paranoid like that. I took a star off because on this vehicle, the top straps have to be installed in anchor mode and Yakima warns versus leaving the rack installed for prolonged periods of time; it might hurt your vehicle. So I’m forced to take the rack on and off between trips. No biggie, but an inconvenience still.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YAKIMA - Fullback 2, Trunk Bike Strap Rack, 2 Bike Capacity []  2020-1-22 23:26

    The Yakima FullBack 2 bike rack is a amazing product and I like it. I bought it because I have had Yakima products before and all were satisfactory. The only downside is that the security cable appears to work only if you have two bikes on the rack. I only have a single bike so now I must figure out how to security my bike properly or else mount my bike in the second bike position which appears contrary to the instructions. UNFORTUNATELY, when I received the box it had been opened and re-taped shut. The internal pack had obviously been opened and unpacked. Everything was in the box but when I order a fresh product, I expect to obtain a fresh unopened product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YAKIMA - Fullback 2, Trunk Bike Strap Rack, 2 Bike Capacity []  2020-1-9 19:13

    Incredibly simple to attach to my car... perfect online direction for excellent fit to my Subaru. I've tried roof racks and was never comfortable with the security of the bikes or the possibility to hurt the roof with the on and off mounting. I've been on a handful of trips with this system now, and I can say that it is secure and non-damaging to the exterior of my vehicle (I did protect my spoiler with a Styrofoam, form-fitting pipe cover). I also like how it dismounts easily if I need to... although, I will have to say - it doesn't look poor on the vehicle by itself with the help arms lowered. Now... why I gave it 3 of 5 stars: it's meant for three bikes but I can't see it. I've put two on there and they fit comfortably. With three bikes, someone's baby is going to obtain scratched and scarred (we bicyclists really wish our treasures unscathed). If there is a method to do this, Yakima, send me a link. It looks like it could be a trainwreck.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YAKIMA - Fullback 2, Trunk Bike Strap Rack, 2 Bike Capacity []  2020-1-9 19:13

    Does not work with modern day mountain bikes. Even with the 60 dollar e clamp that supposed to attach to the seat post leaves no room to apply the clamp unless you finagle the bike back in forth while pushing it into place. It's even worse getting the bike off. This is all because of the back condly if you dont have internal cable routing your bike is going to putting all its weight on your break lines ( see pictures)The tube freely expands and does not lock so it will rub your headset and your seat post scratching both. When this is applied to keep your bike in a level position the clamps that secure the bike are no longer valid because your saddle is now in the way.I suppose there could be a method to Jerry rig this bike mount to work with my bike ( diamondback line 2019) but at a combined cost of around $300 I dont feel I should have to do any rigging and it should work out of the box

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YAKIMA - Fullback 2, Trunk Bike Strap Rack, 2 Bike Capacity []  2020-1-22 23:26

    I used this rack on a 2017 Mazda CX 5 for a 10 hour drive into the North Carolina mountains, with 3 mountain bikes on it. My vehicle did obtain dents at the bottom, but I don't believe it was the fault of the rack. A nice man tightened the straps during a gas stop, and after that my vehicle got dented. My recommendations: to secure the bottom straps, don't use the metal rings at the side of the trunk cargo, just allow the anchor hooks rest on the cargo floor, following the install directions. Pay CLOSE attention to the placement of the bottom bar foam (where he says "a amazing fit looks like this" in the video); the bottom of the foam shouldn't be resting on any surface. For my car, definitely put it in the license plate well. Tighten the top straps to obtain the bottom foam into the correct position, then tighten the bottom straps. We had a hard time just getting the bars up and getting the hub selection. When you rotate the center dial, it stops and requires a small more pressure to continue to the unlocked position. When mounting the bikes, don't pay attention to the orientation of the chain on the first bike, go by the orientation of the stabilization mount to the bike. I threaded the stabilization strap through all three bikes to prevent the wheels from spinning. Also, the security strap to prevent the rack from being stolen: I couln't thread it through the gap of my trunk, it was too thick. I'll test again when I'm not in a hurry. It rained hard while the bikes were mounted and I had no water leaking into the cargo zone (I guess because that gap is nonexistent!). I have to say, on the method home I felt very comfortable with the rack. I didn't need to tighten the straps, even after they got wet. I do think one person can easily install. I held the rack up with my body while I threaded the top straps, then I could do the bottom straps while the rack was being held with the top straps. I think the materials are amazing quality. If the zip clips break, I think it would be from not pulling them out straight. I had one bike that had an unusual bar, but it fit fine. I had no hurt to my headliner or cargo area. I was traveling only with two 15 year olds so this install and trip was high anxiety for me. I hope this review helps someone else who is freaking out. This is a amazing purchase, I can't imagine a better rack.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YAKIMA - Fullback 2, Trunk Bike Strap Rack, 2 Bike Capacity []  2020-1-22 23:26

    Bike rack is of amazing quality and is sturdy once installed. But if you have to use the “anchor” method, it is a nightmare to install by yourself. Also, using the anchor way you cannot begin your hatch while the rack is installed. Also, the rack dented my hatch in two spots where the bottom of the rack rests on the hatch despite having the huge rubber grommets/pads. I used it once and will 100% return this rack. Very disappointed in the fact that it damaged my car. Vehicle is a 2018 Mazda CX-5. Kicking myself for not just getting a hitch and hitch rack. No rack should hurt your vehicle after one use. Rack was installed to their specific specs and measurements.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386