Read rogers park reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all rogers park reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rogers Cup [App]  2019-8-5 13:36

    Application is very inaccurate and randomly signs you out. In to access in seat meal and beverage service had to reinstall the application each day I attended. Beautiful useless and not good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rogers Cup [App]  2019-8-5 13:36

    Super handy, love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rogers Cup [App]  2019-8-5 13:36

    Samsung s6 app hang on the welcoming\

    0  


    Add your opinion on rogers park or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rogers Auctioneers [App]  2020-6-8 13:7

    Will not allow you obtain into program

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rogers Cup [App]  2019-8-5 13:36

    Amazing tool to have fun at the competition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rogers Cup [App]  2019-8-5 13:36

    This is sooo awesome!!! Amazing happening app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rogers Cup [App]  2019-8-5 13:36

    can not find players without application crashing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rogers Cup [App]  2019-8-5 13:36

    application crashes and closes immediately after launching

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rogers Cup [App]  2019-8-5 13:36

    Trying to follow a android game and the score is misleading compared to other sites.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rogers Cup [App]  2019-8-5 13:36

    Newest modernize doesn't work. Doesn't present all scores, keeps asking to uninstall or force stop the application and hides the bottom of the screen asking to enable location.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rogers Cup [App]  2019-8-5 13:36

    You have to log into Fb if you wish the privilege of ordering meal at your seat, give me a break!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rogers Cup [App]  2019-8-5 13:36

    Has glitches and keeps closing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rogers Cup [App]  2019-8-5 13:36

    Amazing app. Only criticism would be the notification for favorite players. Currently it says for example "Kyrgios was defeated by Wawrinka" but doesn't give the score which is the information I would actually want.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rogers Cup [App]  2019-8-5 13:36

    Would be a amazing application if it didn't request to enable zone every time I begin it (request remains on screen). Set it up so I have the option to disable it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rogers Cup [App]  2019-8-5 13:36

    This is the greatest application ever! Definitely a must for Rogers Cup 2017!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rogers Cup [App]  2019-8-5 13:36

    closes as soon as I test to begin it after download. sucks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rogers Cup [App]  2019-8-5 13:36

    Randomly signs you out, even when on the competition grounds. False alerts (was twice alerted that a match I was watching live was suspended due to rain)...it wasn't. Based on previous ver reviews, looks like this application still needs some work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rogers Cup [App]  2019-8-5 13:36

    Newest modernize has annoying reminder to enable zone feature which hides the bottom part of the screen. For those of us who aren't attending the happening we don't need location.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rogers Cup [App]  2019-8-5 13:36

    A must have if you are planning to attend. Full of info.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Who Was Mister Rogers? []  2020-1-17 23:3

    Love Mister Rogers! This is a amazing book to tell kids about who he was.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mister Rogers Swings! []  2020-8-7 19:48

    This is an absolutely delightful compilation of tunes from Mr. Rogers Neighborhood. Not only does my toddler love the music, but I search myself singing the songs and being enriched by the positive messages. The words have place phrases and suggestions into my mind that I can use when speaking with my small one. I highly, highly recommend this CD for "Neighbors" of any age.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mister Rogers Swings! []  2020-8-7 19:48

    Although I'm an avid melody listener and record collector, allow me begin by saying that vocal jazz is not my thing. This recording, however, is like a breath of new air -- it's surprisingly amazing and I recommend it to anyone who enjoys easy-listening/vocal st people would never recognize these songs as coming from Fred Roger's decade-spanning children's PBS program. No matter -- the songs and arrangements are high quality and Ms Yarbrough's voice-- a bit reminiscent of Ella Fitzgerald-- is excellent for these refreshingly simple, heartfelt lyrics and lovely melodies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rogers Cup Live [App]  2019-8-5 21:17

    scam

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Who Was Mister Rogers? []  2020-1-17 23:3

    Amazing !!!!! What a unbelievable tribute to a amazing man

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Who Was Mister Rogers? []  2020-1-17 23:3

    The best book ever!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Who Was Mister Rogers? []  2020-1-17 23:3

    Amazing book my daughter loved it and is now obsessed with Mister Rogers. And I bought a dvd of his shows for her to watch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mister Rogers Swings! []  2020-8-7 19:48

    This CD has been a amazing blessing in my daughter's life. She has suffered from anxiety for the latest few years, but she turns this CD on and it soothes and calms her. She has taken "It's such a amazing feeling" as her "theme song"-- she had a hard time deciding between that and "Won't you be my neighbor". What more could this mama want?? Thank you Holly Yarbrough, and Mr Rogers for continuing to bless generations of kids with your inspired understanding of what they worry about and what they need.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mister Rogers Swings! []  2020-8-7 19:48

    This is a unbelievable CD! We love to listen to it...Holly Yarbrough does such a amazing job singing the Mr. Rogers songs! I highly recommend this CD, and also recommend "Songs from the Neighborhood", which has popular singers such as Crystal Gayle, Donna Summer, BJ Thomas, and Jon Secada.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Who Was Mister Rogers? []  2020-1-17 23:3

    This was a amazing book on Mr. Roger's life. I am a teacher and books for my students and read before I give a "commercial" on it. Super interesting!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Who Was Mister Rogers? []  2020-1-17 23:3

    Interesting read on early life. My daughter loves it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mister Rogers Swings! []  2020-8-7 19:48

    Who knew? Mister Rogers Swings!It's the truth. Yarbrough has taken sixteen songs from the Fred Rogers songbook and done them proud. And they all , "swing" is a term that needs definition in this case, since the word sometimes carries a connotation of quick rhythms and blaring horn charts. You won't search much of that here. But, swing it does. It's a very gentle sort of swing, and, like Fred Rogers himself, non-threatening and full of love. This won't create you hop up off the couch and jitterbug, but it will definitely create you wish to hug someone unique to you. That can be fun, e session opens, as seems obligatory in any reading of Rogers' work, with a ver of "Won't You Be My Neighbor?" In a related nod to conformity, it closes with "It's Such A Amazing Feeling". No issue with that, as it's expected and they're both swell tunes, wherever they might have shown up. In between, we obtain material that will be familiar to long-time viewers of Fred's show, most done up in a cool lounge vibe. Over top of the solid bass and drums, there are healthy doses of to-the-point laid-back guitar soloing, some extremely tasty piano work, occasional loosening of the horn section's leash (to very amazing result on "You've Got To Do It", which features Roy Agee, George Tidwell, and the late Boots Randolph, trading short solos on trombone, trumpet, and saxophone, respectively), a few country-tinged pieces dominated by cello and fiddle, and - most inviting - Yarbrough's unbelievable vocals.Yarbrough has a truly amazing set of pipes, and she uses them well. Her singing is smooth and melodic throughout. There's truly small to quibble about in her choices. Throughout the CD, you ride along on the light golden honey of her singing, nary a bump in the street anywhere, and it's an enjoyable of my all-time favorite Fred Rogers compositions is the love song, "When The Day Turns Into Night", and I'm satisfied to report it's included here and done exceedingly well. The lyric is simple, yet as achingly attractive as anything ever written by more-well-known purveyors of melancholy than Rogers - if the first thing that comes to mind when you think of Fred is puppets, this one may surprise you - and Yarbrough invests the words with just the right amount of tension, neither going over the top or leaving them bereft of the important favorite chop is probably "Everybody's Fancy", which opens with a bit of light scatting before the main lyric. This also features a very direct Lori Mechem piano solo.I could go on and give you a description of every other selection, but I think I'd be doing you a disservice if I did so. You'll be more delighted if you the CD (or the songs) and explore the amazing bits for yourself. This is a collection of Fred Rogers' songs that will, if you listen to it in the company of a significant other, likely create your evening all warm and tingly. Who knew?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mister Rogers Swings! []  2020-8-7 19:48

    I have to say that this CD exceeded my expectations. I recently visited the Fred Rogers Center in Latrobe, PA so his melody has been on my mind ever since. I couldn't be more thrilled to add this to my Mr. Rogers collection! The songs are fun and recognizable, jazzy, and the woman does a unbelievable job singing them. This is a CD that parents can listen to with their children. It can be place on repeat on long rides without wanting to throw yourself out of the vehicle like with some other children's CDs (think Kidz Bop)! I would recommend this CD to the Mr. Rogers jazz fan!Additionally, the packaging is very cute. It is a cardboard, die-cut circle around the shoes pictured, and the inside includes a sendable post card, and a CD that resembles a vinyl record. The vintage design is great, and would create a amazing bonus or collectible item for the Mr. Rogers fan in your life (or for yourself)!Obviously, I created a amazing purchase!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Who Was Mister Rogers? []  2020-1-17 23:3

    Amazing story book. Much appreciated to whom ever took the time to place this together. Xoxo

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Who Was Mister Rogers? []  2020-1-17 23:3

    This is amazing! I am so glad The Who Was boom added Mr. Rogers to the collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mister Rogers Swings! []  2020-8-7 19:48

    Yarbrough's voice lends itself perfectly to this charming collection of songs from the pen of Fred Rogers. The arrangements are thoughtful and fun, and there's enough stylistic dozens to take a listener through without a sense of repetition. Yarbrough has a sweet but not syrupy style with the occasional husky overtone that is lovely to listen closely to. Allow your heart break a small over the breathtaking "Then Your Heart Is Full of Love." The hip packaging is a visual treat, too. I want this stellar collection had been produced when Fred Rogers was still here, but it makes a amazing bonus for fresh parents - and a new method to pass on his legacy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mister Rogers Swings! []  2020-8-7 19:48

    Excellent for adults who learned so much from Mr. Rogers as a child. It's very upbeat, delivers a notice in an adult format with the same familiar lyrics. Be prepared to sing along and obtain a smile on your face. I ordered two, one for my adult son, one for myself. I will most probably one for my preteen grandsons and their mother. Mr. Rogers gave life lessons that can apply at any age.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mister Rogers Swings! []  2020-8-7 19:48

    Love the music, hate that I was charged twice, and cannot obtain in touch with seller. Now I'm disputing with my card company!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Who Was Mister Rogers? []  2020-1-17 23:3

    lots of info and simple to read. A lot of facts I did not know, my 3rd grader did report and really enjoyed learning about Mr. Rogers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Who Was Mister Rogers? []  2020-1-17 23:3

    Quick shipping amazing condition love the book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Will Rogers for President []  2020-1-28 20:50

    Can you imagine Will Rogers running for President? Well, Charley Green sure did, in a most creative way. Using Will Rogers' quotes as answers, Charley wrote questions that lead us readers through a campaign interview that is funny, informative, and kinda makes you want Will was running in the 2016 election. I know Will Rogers beautiful well because I have been speaking professionally as "Will Rogers" for 20 years. Charley (and Will) cover necessary campaign subjects including the economy, foreign affairs, religion in politics, illegal immigration, honesty, women candidates, Wall Street, oil, health care, income inequality, and several others that fit perfectly into the campaign discussions today. As you listen to a candidate create a point on a topic, say banks, you might wonder, What would Will say about banks? Well, you can turn to page 38 and search out. You'll message that Will's answers are short, to the point, and you might even be tempted to write a $100 check to help his campaign.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mister Rogers Swings! []  2020-8-7 19:48

    I totally love this CD of Fred Rogers' songs. Most I had never heard before. The songs are so direct and real and open, as Fred Rogers was. And, I love the vocal performance of Holly Yarbrough. It suits the melody so perfectly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Very Best of Kenny Rogers []  2020-4-26 18:31

    Purchased as bonus for dad. Someone stole classic country cd collection out of his truck. This was first to begin fresh collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Very Best of Kenny Rogers []  2020-4-26 18:31

    I would encourage everyone who is a fan of Kenny Rogers songs to this set. It has all of his most popular ones and numerous others as well. It is a true bargain and will be enjoyed for years to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Very Best of Kenny Rogers []  2020-4-26 18:31

    It was as amazing as I expected. It’s hard for Kenny Rogers to do anything bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Very Best Of Rogers, Kenny []  2020-2-2 22:28

    Nice music.........Kenny is the best of all times

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Very Best of Kenny Rogers []  2020-4-26 18:31

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Very Best of Kenny Rogers []  2020-4-26 18:31

    If you wish a Kenny Rogers CD this is the one to get. It has all his #1 hits. Period!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Very Best of Kenny Rogers []  2020-4-26 18:31

    Love most of Kenny Rogers anyway but this is a really amazing combination of [email protected]#$%!s.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Very Best of Kenny Rogers []  2020-4-26 18:31

    This is a amazing set for the money. You obtain 3 CD's and you could not ask for more than Kenny Rogers!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Very Best Of Rogers, Kenny []  2020-2-2 22:28

    Amazing as described

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Very Best Of Rogers, Kenny []  2020-2-2 22:28

    The songs are a bit faster than the original recordings, but they're still great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Very Best Of Rogers, Kenny []  2020-2-2 22:28

    Was as expected. I love Kenny Rogers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Very Best Of Rogers, Kenny []  2020-2-2 22:28

    It had everything I wanted

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Very Best of Kenny Rogers []  2020-4-26 18:31

    Kenny can't be beaten, eecially for a live song. Can't we go back in time?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Very Best of Kenny Rogers []  2020-4-26 18:31

    a few of the songs sound like some other artist is singing them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Very Best of Kenny Rogers []  2020-4-26 18:31

    Not so good, but it is okay!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Going to the Potty (Mr. Rogers) []  2020-1-22 1:8

    This is a amazing book for beginning and intermediate potty trainers. I loved Mr. Rogers as a child and as a parent I still do, thanks to his tactful economy with words in this book. He says just enough to give children the facts about potty training but not too much to gross parents out or scare children away from toilet learning. This book a simply written, informative, and l kids love to look at other kids and my daughter responds to photographs so much better than illustration. This book shows true kids sitting on the toilet or on small potties with their parents supporting them by their sides, and also is is amazing to read just before beginning potty training to support your kid learn why he or she must learn to use the toilet, and also while the kid is on the potty (since its a small longer than a lot of first potty books and might support your kid stay sitting). This book illustrates the use of both cloth and disposable diapers and tells children that changing diapers is one of the ways parents present love. I am so glad that is mentioned, because a lot of children definitely take it for granted. Children of both sexes and of different ethnicities are shown in both panties and training pants, using all sorts of various potties, and in various situations.A amazing book for parents and kids. A large hit with my family.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Going to the Potty (Mr. Rogers) []  2020-1-22 1:8

    My daughter loves this book, and I love Mr. Rogers. Hold in mind the time that this book was written when purchasing, as the some of the language (clinical and scientific) may need to be changed by the parent or guardians while reading. (I don’t think children really grasp the terms urinate and defecate - at least my two year old didn’t lol) so while reading the book to her I simplified some of the Language. Overall a amazing book while still being appropriate, it allows her to see true children going to the potty just like her.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Going to the Potty (Mr. Rogers) []  2020-1-22 1:8

    I wanted a potty book for my kid that had pictures of true children (not animals or cartoons) using the potty and this seemed like the only one I could find! You can't go wrong with Mr. Rogers, the book might be a bit too wordy for my 2yr old, but she does "read" it herself at least daily. I like how she can see other kids using the potty, my only problem (as others have mentioned) is that the material is beautiful outdated, but you kind of know that before purchasing just based on the cover photo. This book would have been current when I was a kid! I'm not expecting this book to potty train my kid, but I am sure that it has helped associate waste elimination with sitting on the potty.I would have given 5 stars if it was more modernized - it's still WAY more modern than the "Once Upon a Potty" book, I mean that child is sitting on a chamber pot...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Supreme Justice (Reeder and Rogers Thriller) []  2020-1-15 22:24

    Supreme Justice was an simple read that kept my interest right from the start. The story centers on the heroine, an ex-Secret Service agent who took a bullet for a President. He could not hold his feelings about the President to himself leading to his separating from the Secret Service and becoming persona non grata with all of the federal law enforcement agencies in Washington, DC. The novel starts with what appears to be a robbery gone wrong in which a Supreme Court Justice is killed. He is asked to look at the surveillance video by a friendly DC detective. The tape reveals that this was not a robbery but an assassination. The FBI lead task force is formed and headed by his only mate in the om this point the story evolves well with the a lot of turns, twists, and misdirections. The novel kept my interest, and I wanted to hold reading. This is my requirement for a five star rating. One question from the first murder I kept looking for an respond but as more murders occurred, the first dimmed in the storyline and never was answered. A SMALL SPOILER ALERT. This was how did Supreme Court justice knew that he was the target and that it was just not a plain robbery. It turned out to be an itch that never was my reading I did not know that there was going to be a second book. I now know that The Fate Of The Union is due to be published on 10 Nov 15. The B-story becomes more necessary as this story will be the basis of the B-story in the next novel. In this novel, he B-story was tied very closely tied to the main story as almost all aspects directly supported the main storyline. The only depth was in the relationship between the heroine and the FBI agent with whom he is partnered in the task force. As a standalone novel, this was fine and did not raise a concern within me while reading the novel. But, as a novel in a series, the B-story takes on more importance. It is the skeleton upon which the meat, the main story, of each novel is placed. Looking back, this novel’s B-story suffered from a severe case of e biggest issue I had with the book was the ending. You will learn why the crimes were committed. It was quite JOR SPOILER ALERTThe question left unanswered was why the best mate of the heroine would test to frame him for the murders even apparently kidnapping his goddaughter, the heroine’s daughter. It was not a real kidnapping so he was not entirely heartless. How could he be so heartless to his old and close friend?END OF SPOILER ALERTThe question boils down to will I read the next novel in the series. This is a tough decision to which I current do not have an answer. I suspect that I will to see if the B-story has improved.Overall, I give this novel three-star rating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Executive Order (Reeder and Rogers Thriller) []  2020-1-15 22:24

    Shadow government trying to overthrow the true government.I usually have fun Collins' imagination and work in a novel. This one was too predictable and the author didn't bother following the primary Rules of Presidential Succession. His story leaves out the Speaker of the House and the Senate President Pro Tem. And worse, it doesn't conclude the story. Leaves the poor guys out there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Executive Order (Reeder and Rogers Thriller) []  2020-1-15 22:24

    As someone who with politics and government I really enjoyed this read. What an interesting read it was. This is a well written story. Would create a amazing movie, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Simple Faith of Mister Rogers []  2020-1-16 7:6

    Amy Hollingsworth's memoir is smoothly written with sweet sentiment, but actually sheds limited light on the life of Fred Rogers. It reads like a eulogy in some aspects and reflects more of the author's experiences and opinions than biographical info about Mr. Rogers. The author mostly homiligizes on a few of his popular sayings and pieces of his correspondence to her. About midpoint, the book seemed repetitive and drags to the finish. If you have never read anything about Fred Rogers, this might be a fine starting point; as for myself, I will have to hold looking for a real biography.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Simple Faith of Mister Rogers []  2020-1-16 7:6

    What a unbelievable book about a treasured character of kindness. Amy wrote a attractive story about her friendship with Mr. Rogers, detailing private messages shared in their a lot of years of letter-writing. What an experience, to share in their communication and see deeper into the heart and mind of such a unbelievable man. Thank you, Amy, for this gift. I cried quite a few times - what a treasure is the legacy of Mr. Rogers - a shining of example of humanity exuding kindness and love.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mister Rogers' Neighborhood: A Visual History []  2020-1-6 19:3

    Learned so much about the globe of neighborhood! Just loved it!! Highly recommend it! Thanks!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mister Rogers' Neighborhood: A Visual History []  2020-1-6 19:3

    Attractive history and so a lot of amazing pics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Supreme Justice (Reeder and Rogers Thriller) []  2020-1-15 22:24

    I rarely write negative reviews, but this was particularly egregious. This had the makings of an interesting story, until the author puked his private political beliefs all over plot. The character is a US Secret Service agent who literally took a bullet for the President. And regrets doing so. Wait... the character (?) believes that it's OK to slay a person if you don't subscribe to his/her political beliefs? The character (?) doesn't realize the a physical attack on the President (regardless of party) is an attack on our nation? This is only one example of the hero's (and the author's) extremist political beliefs. It kind of created me feel dirty reading it. Not sure why the author would intentionally wish to alienate at least half of his potential audience this way. Sad really, it had potential to be a really amazing story. There was another particular device that the author used that just didn't create sense... The character (?) has extensive training and an innate expertise in kinesics. He can read people so well, he's like a human lie detector. Due to this ability, he was given the nickname "Peep". Not sure how peep = read people but... the guy who can READ people so incredibly well has the latest name REEDER! If the people READER is already named REEDER, does he really need the stupid nickname?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Supreme Justice (Reeder and Rogers Thriller) []  2020-1-15 22:24

    Well, my first and latest Max Collins book. Reasonably well written with a decent plot. Unfortunately the author injects his political beliefs into a fictional story too much. I don't mind a political jab in a book. I just look at the source and chuckle. Unfortunately , this novel had every conservative being evil , stupid, or both continually through the entire book. The main hero was a former Secret Service agent, who was a liberal that took a bullet for a poor evil conservative President. Sorry, his hero did not fit the personality of Secret Service agents I have met.I just couldn't obtain past the liberal bias of the author. I suppose he writes for a various reader than me. My mistake.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Executive Order (Reeder and Rogers Thriller) []  2020-1-15 22:24

    This book is action all the method through. It starts with the death of 4 CIA agents caught in an obscure eastern invasion between the local troops and Russian invaders. Back in America the Secretary of the Interior suddenly dies of a meal allergy, but is it accident or murder? Rumors are flying of The Alliance, a rogue organization, is filtered throughout the government and wish to take down the President. Not knowing who he can trust, the President calls on Joe Reeder to come out of retirement, but he needs to search out in no more than 4 days who sent the CIA agents into the line of fire when he had issued an that no one was to be in that country and his orders were defied. The belief is that someone is trying to force battle with Russian on the American president and he has to prepare a response. Joe brings his former FBI partner, Patti Rogers and her elite FBI squad into the investigation. Suddenly the entire Reeder-Rogers squad are in the sights of The Alliance and even Rogers CIA boss may not be trusted as she may even be part of the rogue organization. This is an outstanding book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Executive Order (Reeder and Rogers Thriller) []  2020-1-15 22:24

    Suburb read, could not place "Exec Order" down! Created more excuses to to read than watch MSNBC! Most exciting, immensely interesting in all the info of the characters,and descriptions in and around D.C. Definitely should be film material!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Simple Faith of Mister Rogers []  2020-1-16 7:6

    I thoroughly enjoyed this peek into the heart behind the cardigan. It may be one of my favorite reads of the year.A few quotes:"If we can learn to wait through the “natural silences” of life, he liked to say, we will be surprised by what awaits us on the other side.""I don’t think of myself as somebody who’s famous. I’m just a neighbor who comes and visits children; [I] happen to be on television. But I’ve always been myself. I never took a course in acting. I just figured that the best bonus you could anybody is your honest self....""Help us to remember all through our lives that we never need to do difficult things alone, that Your presence is simply for the asking and our ultimate future is assured by Your unselfish love."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Simple Faith of Mister Rogers []  2020-1-16 7:6

    Further confirms that Mister Rogers was one of the amazing ones. He was spiritual, but didn't force his values on anyone. Instead, he lived his own truths, and was always begin to learning from others. He tried to search the best in each individual, and celebrated that individuality. He taught his viewers that it was okay to feel, both the amazing and the poor emotions. His life, his wholehearted care, was an example until the very end, and his legacy lives on through the millions of lives he touched through his is book may have only earned a four-star rating -- I would have liked to see more from his actual letters (and there were some weird formatting problems in the Kindle edition) -- but Fred Rogers was no doubt a five-star man.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Simple Faith of Mister Rogers []  2020-1-16 7:6

    I watched Mr. Rogers as a kid of the 60’s everyday. This book does not disappoint. It’s written in a private and endearing way. He was an extraordinary person and I’m glad I had the opportunity to watch his television show.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Going to the Potty (Mr. Rogers) []  2020-1-22 1:8

    The language and images are outdated but it's a super calm/adult approach to using the potty. It's actually amazing for my analytical daughter who likes to listen and process (not your normal 2 yr old)I change some of the language in it so she can relate when I read it. Use "poop" instead of "BM" and whatnot, but it's got the feel of a mr Rogers episode, so if you're a Mr R fan, you'll like reading this to your kids.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Going to the Potty (Mr. Rogers) []  2020-1-22 1:8

    I love everything about Mister Rogers. I love that he finds the excellent balance to explain things on a level kids can understand them without being condescending. My daughter loves this book. We hold it in the bathroom, and she loves to look at it or have it read to her on the potty. She even reads it to her dolls when she is teaching them to go potty. :)A fabulous thing I would like to mention is that Mister Rogers actually reads this book in two various episodes of his show. I for them individually on Prime video, and we watch them to obtain to hear his sweet voice read it to the kids and discuss the potty further. One episode is episode 9 of the 1989 season, and the other is episode 3 of the 1998 season. My daughter was ecstatic when she realized that the book in her hand was the same book in Mister Rogers's hand. She turned the pages and read along with him, looking back and forth from the screen to the book. It quickly cemented it as her favorite potty book. I tried to her another potty book, and she didn't even wish to hear about it because she loves this one so much. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Going to the Potty (Mr. Rogers) []  2020-1-22 1:8

    Mister Rogers is the original empathy expert and he starts this book with lots of empathy for how the kid might be feeling about using the potty. The pictures reminded me of my own childhood but didn't distract from the content. It might be a small lengthy for the earliest potty trainers, but I'd still read a sentence or two from each page. All of the books in this series are fantastic!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Supreme Justice (Reeder and Rogers Thriller) []  2020-1-15 22:24

    Not a poor read, even though things obtain a small silly at the end. I'm a moderate conservative but I'm not very satisfied when books created for an entertaining read swing too far either left or right politically and this one created a hard left turn at the end reducing the rating to two stars. Its not the worst book ever, but nothing too memorable either.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Supreme Justice (Reeder and Rogers Thriller) []  2020-1-15 22:24

    I have enjoyed almost all Max Allan Collins stories I have read. This is the first poor MAC I have read, and it was beautiful bad. It read as though it was written by a high school student who got all of his info from Planned Parenthood, because the assumption of the entire plot- after thinly disguised descriptions of SCOTUS justices where Clarence Thomas is a poor guy (but the Antonin Scalia puppet is treated relatively fairly) but the cases are cartoon juvenile e entire plot rests on the idea that the Court overturns its Roe v. Wade and Doe v. Bolton decisions, and this immediately leads to abortion being totally illegal all across the US, which- for anyone who knows element one of appellate or constitutional law, is ludicrous. In fact, such a move would return the problem to state action where probably 48 of 50 states would let routine legalized abortion for at least the first trimester. The story is built on this fragile plot line, and more resembles the @#$% Tracy comic strip in 1960 than anything else every written by MAC. Clearly he just phoned this one in, and didn't bother tp do any legal research that might have upset his determination to spout political nonsense about abortion, the 4th Amendment and the PATRIOT Act, something he almost always avoids.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Executive Order (Reeder and Rogers Thriller) []  2020-1-15 22:24

    Unlike the first two series books, this one was not only well written, but it had both plot clarity and storyline consistency. A fast, fun, action-packed thriller that was almost believable.With the exceptions of a couple of contrived dialogues, the book will not disappoint. This storyline was the best of the three, while creating some solid and likable characters for some extra sequels. However, this would create an perfect end to the trilogy and retirement for Joe Reeder.I read all three books in sequence over a few short days. Although each volume could be a standalone read, I found value in reading them all in eat books for a distracting escape read, I strongly recommend reading each one quickly to avoid getting lost in some info and keeping your memory fresh.Of the three volumes, this book raises questions more worthy of a most-read discussion. Still, the book's entertainment value ends with the latest page, as it can only be read once and then soon forgotten.Dan John Miller's narration on Audible was perfect this time and added supporting drama to the reading experience, especially at 1.5 times speed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Executive Order (Reeder and Rogers Thriller) []  2020-1-15 22:24

    Admittedly this is just a novel, but it should not be too much to ask that the plot be at least somewhat plausible. Sadly that is not the case here. I created it to the end but there was enough ridiculous scenes in this book to fill a dozen books. What a waste of time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Simple Faith of Mister Rogers []  2020-1-16 7:6

    I am a bookaholic and there are not a lot of books I do not like. I did not like this book at Roger's present focused on unconditional love. For kids from loving families, he reaffirmed unconditional love. For kids who were not lucky enough to have a loving family, he was a stabilizing figure and is notice of unconditional love in this chaotic world. He was someone kids could rely on, someone whom they could trust. He was inclusive of everybody - he didn't care if you were white, black or brown. HHe loved children from all religious backgrounds. He didn't care if you were male or female. He told kids constantly that they are all though Fred was a pastor, religion was not a focus of his show. Love was the focus of his is author did not share much about Fred Roger's life. She did not delve into his background - what created him the person he became. She didn't discuss his private live at all. I learned nothing I didn't already know about Mr. Rogers.Her focus was what they shared about their Christianity. Fred was a pastor but he rarely mentioned his own religion because it was not inclusive of everyone. I'm Christian but I was offended that this whole book was about her Christianity. This was not Fred Roger at all. And I would be surprised if he preferred his book focused on only one part of his life. I felt like it was self promoting - trying to convince her audience that she too shared his message. I cannot remember reading another biography that was a tale of the author's relationship to the individual and how alike they s, she appears to have had a unbelievable relationship with Fred. But her relationship was selfish in the fact she didn't think anything about his life was not as necessary than her relationship to dly, I didn't even like the author by the end of book. Her relationship was a distraction from all the things she could have shared about this amazing man.I hope another author will take the challenge to write a book about Fred because this book didn’t touch on his legacy at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Simple Faith of Mister Rogers []  2020-1-16 7:6

    Some books are designed to be clever or entertaining. This book is beyond either of those. It is nourishing. While you could read it all in one sitting, it may be wise to read a chapter at a time and reflect on each one. Beautifully done, wonderful, and gentle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mister Rogers' Neighborhood: A Visual History []  2020-1-6 19:3

    Just paging through the book and looking at old pictures created me realize how those easy days are gone. Some of the things Mr. Rogers did might seem corny to a lot of people today but those were easy times. I used to work with Mr. Rogers second cousin and he told me Mr Rogers was a amazing person off camera also. He truly believed in helping children.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mister Rogers' Neighborhood: A Visual History []  2020-1-6 19:3

    Attractive book. Received right away. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mister Rogers' Neighborhood: A Visual History []  2020-1-6 19:3

    Grab this for any fan of THE NEIGHBORHOOD. It's charming and takes you back to those days...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mister Rogers' Neighborhood: A Visual History []  2020-1-6 19:3

    amazing bonus idea

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Supreme Justice (Reeder and Rogers Thriller) []  2020-1-15 22:24

    When I read this several years ago, it was a futuristic dystopian book. Now it feels very relevant. If you aren’t left of center, you probably won’t like it, but I hope people can read it and see how horrible a globe set in the very near future, say 2021, could be. It wouldn’t be a lot different. It’s not like a Blade Runner future - yet, but poor decisions by an off-balance Supreme Court, the constitution trampled, women’s rights trampled, police shooting first and asking questions later with impunity, the things that people are forced into, like the botched backroom abortions of my youth, the pre-Roe era. Beyond being a book that is now very relatable, it was also well written. It feels a small like a Mike Hammer book, but the author, I later discovered, was Mickey Spillane‘s anointed heir.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Supreme Justice (Reeder and Rogers Thriller) []  2020-1-15 22:24

    Supreme Justice by Max Allan CollinsThis book was my June Kindle First read. The reason I picked this one was because I've always been a Max Allan Collins fan. The timing of the unfortunate Supreme Court decision a couple of weeks ago had nothing to do with my choice. However, I did message Amazon taking full advantage of the topic matter by heavily promoting it dly, this book just was not up to Collins' usual standards in my opinion. Slightly preachy, a lot dull and boring with the main characters having zip personality and no chemistry. The plot was predictable and not a lot of action to sort of boost the lack of snappy dialogue. Max was method off his android game with this o Supreme Court Justices are murdered and a former secret service agent squads up with a young lady named Patti, to test and uncover the conspiracy. Reeder is supposed to be a rogue ex-secret service agent who took a bullet for a president he didn't even like. Young Patti is intelligent and new out of field training trying to create a tag in a predominately male occupation. She struggles at times but speaks her mind when she feels she is being patronized or left out of the loop. Reeder's hero was so formulaic I wondered if Collins' was having a small fun with us by perhaps being a bit satirical. In fact, the thought crossed my mind more than once that Max was maybe poking fun at the whole thriller genre. That I could have taken, but I don't think that was the case.Overall this one is a 2 star- but only because I just can't bring myself to give Max Allan Collins a one star rating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Supreme Justice (Reeder and Rogers Thriller) []  2020-1-15 22:24

    The writing contains far more info than are necessary, and goes on for pages describing scenes that do not move plots forward. It's simple enough to skip these parts until you obtain to something similar to the plot, but the over-writing definitely limits the quality of the true problem, though, is the ludicrously wonderful situation in which the protagonist, Joseph Reeder, is presented. Reeder is a former Secret Service agent who took a bullet to save a radical right wing President's life in his first term, and was placed on desk duty. Reeder couldn't take it, and decided to retire on disability. On his method out, he mentioned to colleagues that he didn't like the President's r this horrifying crime Reeder is despised at all level of law enforcement, from local beat cop to Homeland Security and the FBI. It's a true stretch that a liberal Secret Service agent who saved a right wing President's life would be hated. Instead he'd be lauded as a character for being so dedicated that he saved a President he hated.But then Reeder retires and starts a security business that becomes HUGELY successful in Washington DC, the city where every level of law enforcement hates him. First I don't the universal hate, but if we grant it then how the hell did he obtain those contracts? ere's an even bigger plot flaw that occurs in the first few pages that would be a spoiler, but it's egregious.I give it three stars because I finished it in a day, but I don't really recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Executive Order (Reeder and Rogers Thriller) []  2020-1-15 22:24

    A seemingly accidental death together with suspiciously coincidental deaths, and the android game is on. Reeder and Rogers once again find for the answers and struggle with who can be trusted to ird in the series, and in my humble opinion the best of the three. You don't have to read the first two to have fun Executive Order, but if you haven't read the other two, you will wish to after you [email protected]#$%!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Executive Order (Reeder and Rogers Thriller) []  2020-1-15 22:24

    I have fun reading novels that with strong politicos who test to reinvent our nation's governmental policies and ideals. This book was an simple read. The stoyline flowed but the plot was predictable. I felt i was watching a film instead of reading. Very visual.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Going to the Potty (Mr. Rogers) []  2020-1-22 1:8

    It's a bit outdated regarding the photos, but it is written well. In the Mr. Rodgers tone, he explains how small boys and girls grow up and begin taking care of themselves and the exploration of going potty. Technical terms such as urination and bowel movements are used. Examples of floor potty chairs and toilet seats are both used. He explains it may be strange at first but then it's not so strange. My 2-year-old enjoys the pictures of the kids and often points when they are sitting on the potty and says pooh (our word). Seemed to support him grasp the idea that the potty chair was for him when he saw the other kids using one. Saw a large jump in his use of the potty chair when we started reading it to him.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Going to the Potty (Mr. Rogers) []  2020-1-22 1:8

    This is the only potty book I bought for my son. I bought it when he was about 18 months, and we started reading it as a bedtime story. I allow it be his choice when he wanted to read 26 months, he decided that he was ready to use the toilet, and just started telling me when he wanted to go. There were a few accidents, but not many. Each time, we just talked about how he required to tell me when he has to go. I didn't have to "train" him or nag ds love learning and growing and doing things like grown-ups. We just need to obtain out of their method and allow them do it in a positive, supportive s, the images are dated, but children don't message things like fashion and hairstyles. They love to see images of true children acting as role models.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Simple Faith of Mister Rogers []  2020-1-16 7:6

    Just saw the film "Won't You Be My Neighbor" and this is a unbelievable compliment to the story of Mister Rogers. I know he had a powerful faith, but this book highlights so a lot of of his attractive attributes. His whole attitude was to be with people and support them see their own worth. We certainly need more people like him in this globe right now!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Simple Faith of Mister Rogers []  2020-1-16 7:6

    What a amazing book about such a dear man. I never watched Mr. Rogers growing up but I am a huge fan now. I want everyone could hear, believe, and incorporate his messages into their lives. If so, the globe would be a better place!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Simple Faith of Mister Rogers []  2020-1-16 7:6

    Simply Marvelous.If you grew up watching Mister Rogers and felt that his life created yours better, then you already knew that his faith, though quiet, was the animating principle behind his ability to connect with others. I cried several times in reading this book. The writer really captured his spirit through the r fans of Mister Rogers and people that long for a kinder, gentler ver of Christianity than what we see sold in America today. We could all stand to be nicer and a better neighbor to our fellow man. Mister Rogers simply pointed the method to a life of service and love, bound together by faith in the Almighty creator of the world, who taught us how to love.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Supreme Justice (Reeder and Rogers Thriller) []  2020-1-15 22:24

    Strength:• Well written---fast and short read• Plot focused tight novel• Fun method to slay several hoursWeaknesses:• Political parodies evident• Somewhat predictable• Flawed plotline• Stereotypical charactersExcellent airplane book that will hold your attention but likely one you'll leave in the seat pocket. Some books aren't meant to be literature or even memorable, but that doesn't mean this book is less than e author's hero development of the two main characters (I grew to like them) works well for beginning the novel series. I'm willing to read more to search out what they do in the next though this novel has some dystopian tones, the author's political risk taking illustrates well how most extremists feel when their party is in or out of power. Likely this book will offend nearly everyone more than once politically, while also reinforcing their biases too. As such, it's a gamble how any single reader will interpret the whole work. Most will probably see a lot of direct comparisons with current and past Washington intrigues. All who finish reading it will be grateful it was mostly fiction.If you have deep-rooted biases, you will search much within this story to love and hate. Just because a book is fun to read doesn't mean it's worthwhile. I'm still trying to always, the Audible narration facilitates my reading experience and added more than it distracted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Supreme Justice (Reeder and Rogers Thriller) []  2020-1-15 22:24

    Amazing mystery/police story. The author reached high for his material, maybe a small beyond his understanding. Murdering Supreme Court justices for the purpose of re-balancing the political views of the body seems a bit far-fetched since they undoubtedly have more protection than this story suggests. However, the "what if" it did happen created for amazing suspense, and the suspense was developed well throughout the novel. As for the perpetrator, people generally choose mates they can trust. The villain turning out to be the protagonist's best and oldest mate was a pessimistic view to leave the reader with. This villain did not hurt his goddaughter, but he might have since a poor man tends to only obtain worse as retribution closes in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Executive Order (Reeder and Rogers Thriller) []  2020-1-15 22:24

    I would have given this trilogy a 41/2 or 5 star rating had it not been for the flagrant left wing bias throughout. A amazing author who thinks he's writing for the NY Times.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Executive Order (Reeder and Rogers Thriller) []  2020-1-15 22:24

    Political thriller that is very difficult to place down. A retired Secret Service officer is asked by the president to investigate an accident which turns out to be a murder. As the officer attempts to solve the murder more people begin to die including federal law enforcement officers. Not knowing exactly who can be trusted makes the work of the agent much more difficult.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386