roof cargo bag protective mat for car roof storage bags with extra padding and grip place the car roof mat under any rooftop cargo bag top universal roof rack pad for protection from car roof racks Reviews & Opinions


Submit roof cargo bag protective mat for car roof storage bags with extra padding and grip place the car roof mat under any rooftop cargo bag top universal roof rack pad for protection from car roof racks review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ROOF CARGO BAG PROTECTIVE MAT, Roof Rack Pad for Car Roof Storage Bags Top Universal Roof Rack Pad for Rooftop Cargo Bag TOP UNIVERSAL ROOF RACK PAD for PROTECTION from Car Roof Racks, 36'' x 39'' review []  2020-1-9 19:13

    purchased this to go with our cargo bag, because we realized getting the cargo bag on top of the roof might scratch the roof as we place it up there with things already in it, and as we added to it. This worked great, helped hold it in put and helped protect the top or our vehicle. Definitely a worthwhile purchase at a very affordable price. We figured if we scratched the paint or caused hurt it would have surely been much for expensive than just the few additional bucks we paid for this. Recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ROOF CARGO BAG PROTECTIVE MAT, Roof Rack Pad for Car Roof Storage Bags Top Universal Roof Rack Pad for Rooftop Cargo Bag TOP UNIVERSAL ROOF RACK PAD for PROTECTION from Car Roof Racks, 36'' x 39'' review []  2020-1-9 19:13

    Excellent for our annual camping trips! We won't use this a ton, but we will use for our couple of camping trips each year. We have a roof bag, and not a huge box like so a lot of have. Because of our setup, the bag would normally be strapped right versus the roof of the subie. That just wasn't working for my husband, so we ordered this. It seems to be great. We tried it out latest night, and it was nice on the roof of the car. Amazing grin with the materials and it didn't hurt the paint, so he is thrilled. It is beautiful thin, so it is simple to store, and the bag it came in is amazing for multiple uses...in other words you can place it away again when you obtain back. We are happy with this for our light use. It is cost effective and functional!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ROOF CARGO BAG PROTECTIVE MAT, Roof Rack Pad for Car Roof Storage Bags Top Universal Roof Rack Pad for Rooftop Cargo Bag TOP UNIVERSAL ROOF RACK PAD for PROTECTION from Car Roof Racks, 36'' x 39'' review []  2020-1-9 19:13

    I use this on my Nissan Pathfinder under my Amazon Basics Cargo Carrier. It fits perfectly to size within the width of my roof rails and the front-to-rear spacing of the crossbars. It provides both perfect lightweight, breathable padding to protect the vehicle’s roof and a amazing non-slip surface my soft Carrier (which also fits perfectly on top of the pad). It folds and packs neatly in my carrier’s storage bag so I always have them ready when needed.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on roof cargo bag protective mat for car roof storage bags with extra padding and grip place the car roof mat under any rooftop cargo bag top universal roof rack pad for protection from car roof racks or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch roof cargo bag protective mat for car roof storage bags with extra padding and grip place the car roof mat under any rooftop cargo bag top universal roof rack pad for protection from car roof racks video reviews and related movies:

    See Top 13 Vehicle Cargo Carriers 2018 on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ROOF CARGO BAG PROTECTIVE MAT, Roof Rack Pad for Car Roof Storage Bags Top Universal Roof Rack Pad for Rooftop Cargo Bag TOP UNIVERSAL ROOF RACK PAD for PROTECTION from Car Roof Racks, 36'' x 39'' review []  2020-1-9 19:13

    Not exactly what I was expecting, but it protects the vehicle roof surface well. It's like the anti-slippery drawer lining material, only that comes in as a large piece and you can chop and fit your car, whereas the drawer liners usually come in a roll which is a lot narrower.Happy with the purchase, nothing to complain about.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ROOF CARGO BAG PROTECTIVE MAT, Roof Rack Pad for Car Roof Storage Bags Top Universal Roof Rack Pad for Rooftop Cargo Bag TOP UNIVERSAL ROOF RACK PAD for PROTECTION from Car Roof Racks, 36'' x 39'' review []  2020-1-9 19:13

    This mat is a quality item that does exactly what it claims to do. It seems really well created and does a amazing job of protecting my car.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ROOF CARGO BAG PROTECTIVE MAT, Roof Rack Pad for Car Roof Storage Bags Top Universal Roof Rack Pad for Rooftop Cargo Bag TOP UNIVERSAL ROOF RACK PAD for PROTECTION from Car Roof Racks, 36'' x 39'' review []  2020-1-9 19:13

    I used this protection rooftop pad for our camping trip this past weekend. The pad itself is not to thick but it will obtain the job done and prevent the cargo bag from scratching. It was raining a long the method and the pad stuck to the water like glue. The wind did not created the corners flap. I would highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ROOF CARGO BAG PROTECTIVE MAT, Roof Rack Pad for Car Roof Storage Bags Top Universal Roof Rack Pad for Rooftop Cargo Bag TOP UNIVERSAL ROOF RACK PAD for PROTECTION from Car Roof Racks, 36'' x 39'' review []  2020-1-9 19:13

    Just what we needed, recently bought a roof cargo bag. It slipped around a bit and I was worried about it scratching our van roof. Or coming too loose. This is an inexpensive, super fast and simple solution. Grippy pad. Not bulky, light and takes up small zone in storage. Does the job!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ROOF CARGO BAG PROTECTIVE MAT, Roof Rack Pad for Car Roof Storage Bags Top Universal Roof Rack Pad for Rooftop Cargo Bag TOP UNIVERSAL ROOF RACK PAD for PROTECTION from Car Roof Racks, 36'' x 39'' review []  2020-1-9 19:13

    amazing quality, works as expected. drove 1000+ miles and installed it 4x during trip. none the worse for wear

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ROOF CARGO BAG PROTECTIVE MAT, Roof Rack Pad for Car Roof Storage Bags Top Universal Roof Rack Pad for Rooftop Cargo Bag TOP UNIVERSAL ROOF RACK PAD for PROTECTION from Car Roof Racks, 36'' x 39'' review []  2020-1-9 19:13

    We have this fellow as well as the foam rack/ratchet set. Works well with our Chevy Spark and Chevy Volt as they do not currently have a permanent rack on them. This mat keeps everything in put and prevents scratches to the top of our car. Well worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ROOF CARGO BAG PROTECTIVE MAT, Roof Rack Pad for Car Roof Storage Bags Top Universal Roof Rack Pad for Rooftop Cargo Bag TOP UNIVERSAL ROOF RACK PAD for PROTECTION from Car Roof Racks, 36'' x 39'' review []  2020-1-9 19:13

    Traveling 2500 miles!!No leaks! Theft proof! Never moved always stayed tied down, no shifting, simple to obtain to when stopping for the night created so much room in the vehicle for people😀

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Waterproof Car Roof Top Cargo Carrier Bag with 8 Heavy-Duty Straps and Buckles | Weatherproof Luggage Roofbag for Rooftop Racks | Car Topper Bag for Sedan, SUV, Vans & More (15 Cubic Feet) review []  2020-1-9 19:13

    I purchased this bag 4 weeks ago. Allow me begin by explaining what we currently use.Our hard top cargo space:My family has a hard top carrier for our Honda Pilot 2009. Our hard top carrier is amazing and works well. However, Storing it when not in use is difficult. Its big, requires to 2 people to lift it on top of our truck, requires 2 people to remove it from our truck and finding a put to shop it is a challenge.Our current Asani Cargo Bag purchase:Pros:Waterproof - I wanted to try this bag before going camping. I placed it on our roof filled with 4 Sleeping bags, 4 Pillows and a little suitcase. I left it on the roof for 7 days. I selected a amazing week to test, when the weather was not Freezing and we were expected to obtain Rain. Results were astounding. Everything remained dry! I honestly didn't expect it to really be Waterproof. This bag proved me wrong.Easy Removal - The bag was able to be removed by 1 person with ease. No banging around and scratching our car like the hard top carrier we own. This is a huge plus!Available Zone - This carrier bag had the same if not slightly more zone then our hard top pers - Very powerful zippers. I would not be afraid of these breaking on your trip. Also has a nice flap that covers over the raps - Very simple to use and secure on top of your vehicle. I would not be afraid of this coming loose. Perfect ns:Slight noise while driving - I didn't have any straps flapping. But there was a slight noise. I suspect from the bag condensing and shifting where the wind hit it. This is not a large noise but I wanted to be fair and note it. Maybe if I absolutely pushed the bag to the limits and filled it stuffed it wouldn't have as much wiggle room to - I had problem getting it bag into the little bag it came with. I am also that guy who can't obtain a tent bag into the bag they come with. My fix which is not a huge deal... I bought a very little duffle bag to put it in. Same I do for our tents. Now I can just hang it on a hook in my garage.Didn't happen but could happen - If you go into the woods camping, driving through trees I would be careful not to brush too a lot of trees. A sharp branch could tear the bag or any other soft bag. Not specific to this brand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Waterproof Car Roof Top Cargo Carrier Bag with 8 Heavy-Duty Straps and Buckles | Weatherproof Luggage Roofbag for Rooftop Racks | Car Topper Bag for Sedan, SUV, Vans & More (15 Cubic Feet) review []  2020-1-9 19:13

     What else can I say? The wife and I went on our summer camping street trip which consisted of 3000+ miles. We purchased this Asani bag to carry some additional camping gear and to honestly have somewhere to place dirty equipment perhaps we didn't wish in the ong the method we encountered 1 Texas Flood w/ Tornados, 2 days of Colorado Blizzard and the bag was completely 100% DRY!! We were beyond stoked and surprised. You can see from the images the different conditions we encountered. We had our tent, towels, sleeping bags and camping equipment stored up top. The first few days of driving were through Texas so everything stayed zipped up on top of the car. Not until we arrived at Rocky Mountain National Park did we check to see the contents of our bag. I thought it might have a bit of water because we really drove through 2 thunderstorms in Texas and then dealt with a blizzard in Colorado. To our surprise, 100% dry.I would knock off 1 star because the bag zipper from the inside has lots of hanging strings and seems frayed. I guess this is because of the price point. But in the end, that did absolutely nothing to damage the performance of the simply ROCKS!! Do not hesitate in getting this bag.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Waterproof Car Roof Top Cargo Carrier Bag with 8 Heavy-Duty Straps and Buckles | Weatherproof Luggage Roofbag for Rooftop Racks | Car Topper Bag for Sedan, SUV, Vans & More (15 Cubic Feet) review []  2020-1-9 19:13

    I remember it like it was yesterday, I had to sell my coup to create room for baby. It was time to obtain something a small bigger. A compact SUV will do nicely, right? WRONG! A baby takes up So. Much. Space. Well, not the baby itself but all of his items for sure. Anyway, quick forward to our first beach trip and how the heck do we obtain the stroller, package n play, toys, not to mention our items out there? This roof top carrier, that’s how. This thing is the excellent solution. Fits all the baby crap and more. Couldn’t have done it without it! I recommend this to anyone who stupidly bought a car that is too small, or is going on a trip with additional cargo, or both!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Waterproof Car Roof Top Cargo Carrier Bag with 8 Heavy-Duty Straps and Buckles | Weatherproof Luggage Roofbag for Rooftop Racks | Car Topper Bag for Sedan, SUV, Vans & More (15 Cubic Feet) review []  2020-1-9 19:13

    I used this vehicle roof top carrier for stowing my camping gear for a weekend camping trip. The carrier was full but not over filled. The zippers were facing the back of my vehicle and were securely closed. The zipper flap covered the zipper on all three sides and was also secured by the velcro strips. The carrier straps were secured to the luggage rack on my car. I also used two ratchet straps for extra security. I got caught in a downpour on my method to the campground and discovered the carrier had leaked and had accumulated a lot of water. Thankfully the sleeping bags did not obtain wet. The only stuff that did obtain wet were the tarps and chairs. I gave this carrier a two star rating because it took extra work to dry it out and did not perform per the reviews from other buyers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Waterproof Car Roof Top Cargo Carrier Bag with 8 Heavy-Duty Straps and Buckles | Weatherproof Luggage Roofbag for Rooftop Racks | Car Topper Bag for Sedan, SUV, Vans & More (15 Cubic Feet) review []  2020-1-9 19:13

    What a amazing alternative for the traditional hard top carrier! It comes in a carrying case (huge plus!) and fits compactly in there. It’s smaller than my couch throw pillows. Yet it’s really huge when it’s unrolled. Thick, massive duty material. There’s reinforcements where the straps attach to the bag. Large, seemingly well created zipper. There’s a huge flap that Velcro’s down over all the zipper zone to support protect from the elements. A lot can fit in this! Simple to load and attach. It’s freezing where I live so I’ll have to modernize with pictures of it loaded and mounted when it gets warmer. I’m hoping it holds up well for us!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Waterproof Car Roof Top Cargo Carrier Bag with 8 Heavy-Duty Straps and Buckles | Weatherproof Luggage Roofbag for Rooftop Racks | Car Topper Bag for Sedan, SUV, Vans & More (15 Cubic Feet) review []  2020-1-9 19:13

    I recently bought this huge waterproof cargo bag because as a family of six, we often need the additional room when traveling. I was surprised at how sturdy and huge the cargo bag was. It fit nicely on the top of my ford excursion, however I would say that since the cargo bag is XL (fits 15 cubic feet) I would recommend it for larger cars not little cars. The straps and buckles are very sturdy, and the zipper works well (glides easily). Also, the material is thick and completely waterproof and I don't have to worry about any of my clothes and traveling gear getting wet inside. Another thing that I wish to note is that while other huge cargo carriers created out of hard plastic have locks on them, I am not worried about security as there is a velcro flap that folds over the zipper and then secured by the straps. The straps are pushed through the bars on top of my excursion and over to secure over the top of the velcro to buckle. There is no method that anyone would be able to begin the zipper without unbuckling several of the straps. Amazing product! Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Waterproof Car Roof Top Cargo Carrier Bag with 8 Heavy-Duty Straps and Buckles | Weatherproof Luggage Roofbag for Rooftop Racks | Car Topper Bag for Sedan, SUV, Vans & More (15 Cubic Feet) review []  2020-1-9 19:13

    This is a unbelievable cargo bag. It is well constructed, it is the excellent size to fit inside my Yakima MegaWarrior Cargo Basket. Eight straps are perfectly aligned to secure all for corners of the bag, they are sturdy and are well attached to the bag itself. The beefy zippers are incredible. And the over three inches of double rain overlap with Velcro is simply awesome. I anticipate this lasting a long time and I appreciate the lifetime manufactures e images present the bag loaded with a large 12 man tent, six sleeping bags and pillows, six life jackets and 6 kayak paddles. There was still plenty of room for more.We used the carrier for a three day trip. We were on lots of dusty dirt streets and we drove through massive rainfall on our method home. The carrier kept our gear clean and e only thing that could use some improvement is the accompanying carry/storage bag. It's construction simply isn’t on par with the cargo carrier itself. I would suggest making the storage bag out of the same material and zippers that are used on the cargo bag.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Waterproof Car Roof Top Cargo Carrier Bag with 8 Heavy-Duty Straps and Buckles | Weatherproof Luggage Roofbag for Rooftop Racks | Car Topper Bag for Sedan, SUV, Vans & More (15 Cubic Feet) review []  2020-1-9 19:13

    Excellent for our camping obtain always! We required additional storage for all our tents, sleeping bags, and backpacks and this is excellent for the job! It was easy to attach to the vehicle racks and very simple to shop when not in use. Definitely would recommend this!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Waterproof Car Roof Top Cargo Carrier Bag with 8 Heavy-Duty Straps and Buckles | Weatherproof Luggage Roofbag for Rooftop Racks | Car Topper Bag for Sedan, SUV, Vans & More (15 Cubic Feet) review []  2020-1-9 19:13

    This rooftop bag is created of massive duty material. The zippers have a Velcro flap overthem so everything is waterproof. It’s huge, we fit 2 stuffed duffel bags a little cooler and a few other things. It has straps on each corner to secure to roof rack. We added additional bungees for our first time to use it because I’m paranoid. It worked out amazing and we will use it on a lot of street trips to come!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Waterproof Car Roof Top Cargo Carrier Bag with 8 Heavy-Duty Straps and Buckles | Weatherproof Luggage Roofbag for Rooftop Racks | Car Topper Bag for Sedan, SUV, Vans & More (15 Cubic Feet) review []  2020-1-9 19:13

    My setup:2019 Toyota HighlanderHaulmaster Cargo Carrier from Harbor Freight (same as Maxxhaul Cargo Carrier)Bad: I personally did not trust the straps by themselves so I used 2 luggage straps to compress my cargo and to secure the bag more onto the cargo at’s all the poor I can say for this carrier. I was so satisfied with my purchase and I think my setup was the best bang for my bucks.I spent about $150 total between this carrier, the Haulmaster Cargo basket, and rust-protectant spray. Much much cheaper than my original plan of getting a cargo box for $e asani carrier bag withstood up to 83 mph highway speed. I used it for my 5 day, 2k miles, FL to NC to TN to GA to FL trip this Christmas. It was raining the entire time from FL to TN And I did not see a drop inside the bag. It rained some more on my method back from TN to FL but the bag handled it with no issues. Also I stayed in a cabin in the Smokeys so the street was very steep, and winding. The asani bag kept my items secured the whole time.Oh BTW the asani bag is about 2-4 inches longer than the haulmaster cargo carrier... not a deal breaker but just FYI.I packed this bag with clothes and winter jackets in a vacuum sealed ziplock bags and about 6-8 pairs of winter/hiking boots (out of their boxes).Overall, I highly recommend this setup. But I do plan on spraying the cargo carrier with rust protectant so I can use it again on my next out of state trip

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Car Top Carrier Roof Bag + Protective Mat - 100% Waterproof & Coated Zippers 15 Cubic ft - for Cars with or Without Racks review []  2019-12-27 18:52

    This thing saved my trip. It held all (ALL) of my family of 4's items for a week long trip (think bags, pillows, blankets, bedding and dog stuff...). Not only did it keep everything (EVERYTHING), it did so at 80mph in the pouring rain for 30 hours. It still looks new. Not a tear. Not a leak. Not a strap malfunction. It's possible that it's indestructible but don't quote me. My only suggestions are 1) that you hold in mind the wind will blow you a small more than usual with the added height and 2) to buy it without hesitation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Car Top Carrier Roof Bag + Protective Mat - 100% Waterproof & Coated Zippers 15 Cubic ft - for Cars with or Without Racks review []  2019-12-27 18:52

    Update: Seller was responsive and reached out to me to fix the issue. A fresh replacement was sent. A+ customer service.A hole appeared on the first day of use within 500 miles. Traveled a total of 1811 miles in 3 days. Everything got wet because of the e straps are sturdy. The bag has a lot of space.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Car Top Carrier Roof Bag + Protective Mat - 100% Waterproof & Coated Zippers 15 Cubic ft - for Cars with or Without Racks review []  2019-12-27 18:52

    Update: 26 Nov.... BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE PERIOD!!!! READ MY REVIEW AND ISSUED FULL rst if you have a hard top jeep...this wont work. There is no put for the hooks to keep on to. We used our own straps to keep in put which worked great. The weather/wind proof pitch is not true. I used this on a 1,000 mile street trip and then a week later drove back home. Thats it. Very not good in quality and now in the trash. The latest 200 miles i was really worried that the hole would obtain bigger and we would lose our stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Car Top Carrier Roof Bag + Protective Mat - 100% Waterproof & Coated Zippers 15 Cubic ft - for Cars with or Without Racks review []  2019-12-27 18:52

    That was a amazing buy, I moved from L.A. to Minnesota ,the travel was 5 days on the street in raining and powerful winds, this roof bag is excellent for long rides ,is durable and massive duty, i can recommend it 100%

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Car Top Carrier Roof Bag + Protective Mat - 100% Waterproof & Coated Zippers 15 Cubic ft - for Cars with or Without Racks review []  2019-12-27 18:52

    This is a really neat travel bag. Built to amazing quality and very well engineered. When I say tough I mean it. I have a Chrysler 300 and I am a amazed how well it hooks up. I use it for my weekly camping trips for like the latest 2 months and it is still in next to fresh condition due to its durability. It can withstand up to next to a florida’s 100 degree heat on the roof of my car while driving at a regular 65-80 mph and can withstand moderate speed reduction. Also, it is worth mentioning the amount of items you can put it this bag. For the price, quality, simple to use, practicability and best of all... once you are done with it just clean it, roll it into its provided bag and stash with your camping gear (if you are into it). I gave it 5 stars but this item deserves more. It is top 3 of my best amazon purchases.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Car Top Carrier Roof Bag + Protective Mat - 100% Waterproof & Coated Zippers 15 Cubic ft - for Cars with or Without Racks review []  2019-12-27 18:52

    Rarely do I bother to review anything online, but I was so surprised by how terribly this cargo bag performed, that I had to share. I used this bag on top of my Subaru for a 2 day cross-country trip. Within the first hour on the road, the side seams had ripped, and the roof mat had slid off. By the end of the first day, the entire front of the bag was shredded. By the end of the second day, there were large holes. DO NOT BUY.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Car Top Carrier Roof Bag + Protective Mat - 100% Waterproof & Coated Zippers 15 Cubic ft - for Cars with or Without Racks review []  2019-12-27 18:52

    We went on a short trip with this vehicle top carrier secured to our roof with factory installed roof racks. I'm confident I secured it correctly according to the instructions. I've traveled with my kayak and I'm not a stranger to using straps with the roof rack.Once we hit a 70 mph location on the interstate, we heard a noise and watched through the rear view mirror as the carrier flew off the top of our vehicle and crashed then tumbled down the road. Thank God no body was behind us or they could have been killed.I pulled over and my wife and I struggled to obtain the carrier back on top of the car. We did it, but I had to modify the method I secured the carrier since one of the belts was no longer securely attached to the carrier. See the attached picture. The buckle broke away from the strap and the belt started to tear away from the luggage carrier.We completed the rest of our 150 mile drive at a greatly reduced speed worrying the entire time if it would fall off again. When we arrived at our destination, I inspected the carrier bag and our luggage. The carrier bag had tears and holes on the bottom due sliding down the interstate at 70 mph. Some of our luggage was damaged because it created contact with the street through those holes.I'm guessing the luggage carrier started to gain lift as we increased our speed and that lift was powerful enough to break the buckle. That or the buckle that broke was just defective. Either way, it could have killed someone and I can't recommend this product to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Car Top Carrier Roof Bag + Protective Mat - 100% Waterproof & Coated Zippers 15 Cubic ft - for Cars with or Without Racks review []  2019-12-27 18:52

    This bag was excellent for my 3000 mile trip across the country!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Car Top Carrier Roof Bag + Protective Mat - 100% Waterproof & Coated Zippers 15 Cubic ft - for Cars with or Without Racks review []  2019-12-27 18:52

    Since my vehicle does not have a roof rack, i never thought I can have a roof storage. This roof bag is build with durable, high quality material that’s waterproof. It fits perfectly on on my Honda Odyssey. And it holds a lot. More than I expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Car Top Carrier Roof Bag + Protective Mat - 100% Waterproof & Coated Zippers 15 Cubic ft - for Cars with or Without Racks review []  2019-12-27 18:52

    The bag is well made, waterproof, and sturdy. Attachment instructions are simple to understand. Since the opening is to the back, I would suggest unzipping the back end of the bag before placing it on the roof, so that it is easier to fully unzip it for loading. I am very satisfied with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YOULERBU Rooftop Cargo Carrier & Waterproof Cargo Carrier Bag with Protective Mat (16 Cubic Feet) for All Vehicle Roof Racks review []  2019-12-23 20:51

    I used this to relocate 1500 miles. I also used some removable luggage rails and a couple additional ratcheting straps for security, and it never budged the whole way, through rough weather and downpours. I'm an average height woman, and I was able to obtain it on the roof of the vehicle and fill it up by myself, so it is something you can do alone if you don't have a moving partner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YOULERBU Rooftop Cargo Carrier & Waterproof Cargo Carrier Bag with Protective Mat (16 Cubic Feet) for All Vehicle Roof Racks review []  2019-12-23 20:51

    Stayed place the entire ride from NJ to FL, did not encounter any weather issues so cannot be specific about weather or water resistance. Holds SO much, definitely a recommendation

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YOULERBU Rooftop Cargo Carrier & Waterproof Cargo Carrier Bag with Protective Mat (16 Cubic Feet) for All Vehicle Roof Racks review []  2019-12-23 20:51

    We take occasional vehicle trips, and I was looking for an affordable rooftop cargo carrier that works without a roof rack, and works with one when we eventually purchase them. This fit the bill. I've read other reviews were not satisfied with the original straps, but they worked fine for me on the highway. They did vibrate a little, but I'm not sure without a roof rack there's a strap that wouldn't was honestly a small bigger than I expected, and smaller than I expected when packed. I wished there were dimensions of the carrier when it's expanded in the product description, but when I tried to take them myself, I could tell why they didn't provide them. It's basically a fancy duffle bag, and is shaped by what you place into it. I tried to fill it up for the photo, but I didn't quite succeed. The approximate inches on the image are conservative, you might be able to obtain more in there, so long as it's loose.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YOULERBU Rooftop Cargo Carrier & Waterproof Cargo Carrier Bag with Protective Mat (16 Cubic Feet) for All Vehicle Roof Racks review []  2019-12-23 20:51

    We drove from Cali, all the method through to Indiana to North Carolina with this cargo carrier! Went through some massive rain, if you don’t have a rack for the top of the vehicle, definitely expect there to be leakage from the rubber seals to the door of your car from the rain. That’s just common knowledge though if you have damaged seals or anything preventing them from doing their job.. Also, would recommend getting an additional strap for the top cause the ones that come with it seem weak. They worked fine, but overall amazing product! Worth the money!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YOULERBU Rooftop Cargo Carrier & Waterproof Cargo Carrier Bag with Protective Mat (16 Cubic Feet) for All Vehicle Roof Racks review []  2019-12-23 20:51

    Love it came in handy on our trip to Disney didn't have a lot trunk zone and it worked perfectly !!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YOULERBU Rooftop Cargo Carrier & Waterproof Cargo Carrier Bag with Protective Mat (16 Cubic Feet) for All Vehicle Roof Racks review []  2019-12-23 20:51

    This bag has a lot of storage. It fit all 4 of my children sleeping bags, foams, backpacks, etc. We traveled 2 hours away to a campsite and everything was fine until the return home. One of the strap latches broke. It took hours to rig something that could keep the bag onto the roof. I’d recommend buying a spare pair of straps if you buy this :/

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YOULERBU Rooftop Cargo Carrier & Waterproof Cargo Carrier Bag with Protective Mat (16 Cubic Feet) for All Vehicle Roof Racks review []  2019-12-23 20:51

    The cargo bag itself is awesome, it held all our items and had a small room to spare (8 day trip). However, the rain cover tore to shreds the first day on the road. It poured that day and by the time we got to our hotel the cover was toast. Some of our luggage was wet on the bottom due to leakage but the carrier itself held up nicely. We didn’t even bring the rain cover back from the trip. If cover was better it would’ve been for sure 5 Star review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YOULERBU Rooftop Cargo Carrier & Waterproof Cargo Carrier Bag with Protective Mat (16 Cubic Feet) for All Vehicle Roof Racks review []  2019-12-23 20:51

    I have the stroller in the truck, everytime we travel I have to remove it or force my bags and create a room. This is excellent because it allows me to place my travel bags up there. It was simple to setup but we obtain a lot of snow here. I will try it out over the winter and see how much it can take. It seems very powerful though so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YOULERBU Rooftop Cargo Carrier & Waterproof Cargo Carrier Bag with Protective Mat (16 Cubic Feet) for All Vehicle Roof Racks review []  2019-12-23 20:51

    The Bag itself seems to be well built. The Zippers with Velcro flaps are great. Sewn in anchor straps and buckles seem strong. Nice that it comes with a storage bag.On the other hand, anti-slip mat is rather little in size and flew off during travel. I don’t have a roof rack so I used the included straps that literally wrap the bag around the interior roof. These straps seem very week and the buckles are cheap l in all it held in place. However, a bigger mat and stronger tie straps with stronger buckles would give this product a 5-Star rating

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    YOULERBU Rooftop Cargo Carrier & Waterproof Cargo Carrier Bag with Protective Mat (16 Cubic Feet) for All Vehicle Roof Racks review []  2019-12-23 20:51

    I love this product! Bought this product to add some more zone to our car for a vacation. We used the 16 Cubic Feet bag on a Honda CRV with a roof rack. The bag was simple to install on the vehicle. We place mostly bulky, soft items like pillows, quilts, duffel bags, etc. in it. Held up to massive rain and nothing got wet. I recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kayak Roof Rack by Vault Cargo – Set of Two Kayak Roof Rack J-Bar Racks That Mount to Your Vehicle’s roof Rack Cross Bars. Folding Carrier for Your Canoe, SUP and Kayaks on Your SUV, car or Truck. review []  2020-1-9 19:12

    A nicely made, padded carrier with the ability to fold down, and the price was very reasonable. However, in trying to put these on our car's crossbars, I found they do not fit well because our crossbars are wider than these carriers are designed for. There is a notch on the carrier undersides that looks like it is created only to fit a crossbar not more than 1.5" wide, but our GMC Terrain's standard crossbars are 2.5" wide. I will have to put some kind of non-slip rubber pads on the underside of each carrier before tightening them down, and I think that should prevent any chance of the carriers of slipping when my kayak is mounted. If you want to order these, be sure to check the width of your crossbars first.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kayak Roof Rack by Vault Cargo – Set of Two Kayak Roof Rack J-Bar Racks That Mount to Your Vehicle’s roof Rack Cross Bars. Folding Carrier for Your Canoe, SUP and Kayaks on Your SUV, car or Truck. review []  2020-1-9 19:12

    These racks are really only "universal" in the sense that if you screw the clamp down tight enough, it _should_ be able to keep on tight enough to your crossbars to allow you transport your kayak. In reality, these were designed to work with square crossbars of a specific size. If you have round or oval crossbars you're forced to do the equivalent of using a screw like a nail because the only tool you have is a hammer.But if you're cool with that, they seem to be otherwise well built for the so, the included installation instructions are hilariously awful. They literally read as follows (my notes in parens):Step 1: Check all parts and accessories. (Yet they give you no parts list to check against)Step 2: Affix and screw on the roof vehicle rack. (Um… ok. How? Seriously, can you provide any detail whatsoever? No? OK, I guess I'll go figure it out on my own)Step 3: Attach the kayak/canoe onto rack with the provided lashing straps. (See the notes for step 2)Seriously, that's it. Their assembly and use instructions are essentially just "Assemble it and use it."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kayak Roof Rack by Vault Cargo – Set of Two Kayak Roof Rack J-Bar Racks That Mount to Your Vehicle’s roof Rack Cross Bars. Folding Carrier for Your Canoe, SUP and Kayaks on Your SUV, car or Truck. review []  2020-1-9 19:12

    Love these! They work amazing with my 10ft kayak and Subaru crosstrek 2018. The directions are horrible. Had to figure it all out myself.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kayak Roof Rack by Vault Cargo – Set of Two Kayak Roof Rack J-Bar Racks That Mount to Your Vehicle’s roof Rack Cross Bars. Folding Carrier for Your Canoe, SUP and Kayaks on Your SUV, car or Truck. review []  2020-1-9 19:12

    Absolutely amazing! Sturdy and well made. A small paint in a few spots was missing but nothing that wouldn’t happen to them over time. They keep both my 50lb kayaks together very nicely. (Had an problem with over tightening the hand nuts but thankfully Vault Cargo was able to obtain back to me very quickly and place in a request for me to obtain 4 fresh ones. Overall these racks are awesome and would definitely recommend them to anyone especially for the price! ❤️❤️❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kayak Roof Rack by Vault Cargo – Set of Two Kayak Roof Rack J-Bar Racks That Mount to Your Vehicle’s roof Rack Cross Bars. Folding Carrier for Your Canoe, SUP and Kayaks on Your SUV, car or Truck. review []  2020-1-9 19:12

    Ordered 2 of these to carry kayaks on top of my Jeep Wrangler. They seem to be well built, but even tightened till bottomed out, they just flopped around on my round load bars. I have Yakima bars, so it's not like the bars are some unheard of size. Small R & D would have gone a long way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kayak Roof Rack by Vault Cargo – Set of Two Kayak Roof Rack J-Bar Racks That Mount to Your Vehicle’s roof Rack Cross Bars. Folding Carrier for Your Canoe, SUP and Kayaks on Your SUV, car or Truck. review []  2020-1-9 19:12

    Amazing product! Just needs a couple various mounting brackets to mount to various roof racks. I created a couple spacers with rubber mat and wood wedges I chop out to acomidate for the various angles of roof rack. Besides that, it carried my 12’ kayak 200 miles at 80mph nothing ever came loose. I’m going to order another set for sons kayak now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kayak Roof Rack by Vault Cargo – Set of Two Kayak Roof Rack J-Bar Racks That Mount to Your Vehicle’s roof Rack Cross Bars. Folding Carrier for Your Canoe, SUP and Kayaks on Your SUV, car or Truck. review []  2020-1-9 19:12

    These kayak racks are exactly what I was looking for. They're sturdy as heck, and I like that I can fold them down so my car still fits into my garage. Saves me a ton of time versus having to pull my old kayak racks off the car each time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kayak Roof Rack by Vault Cargo – Set of Two Kayak Roof Rack J-Bar Racks That Mount to Your Vehicle’s roof Rack Cross Bars. Folding Carrier for Your Canoe, SUP and Kayaks on Your SUV, car or Truck. review []  2020-1-9 19:12

    Amazing rack. But meant for non-aero cross bars that, I mean the frame beneath the rack has sharpsteel 90-degree unpadded notch. Amazing for the square cross bars - not amazing for aero bars.I padded the sharp metal underbody of the rack with foam package wrapper. Works ok so far. Not traveling far with my kayak.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kayak Roof Rack by Vault Cargo – Set of Two Kayak Roof Rack J-Bar Racks That Mount to Your Vehicle’s roof Rack Cross Bars. Folding Carrier for Your Canoe, SUP and Kayaks on Your SUV, car or Truck. review []  2020-1-9 19:12

    These are so awesome! I've bought J mounts that don't fold down in the past and hated leaving them on my car. I didn't wish to go through vehicle washes with them on. I drive an FJ cruiser. Now I just lay these down flat on my roof rack and leave them up all year. LOVE it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kayak Roof Rack by Vault Cargo – Set of Two Kayak Roof Rack J-Bar Racks That Mount to Your Vehicle’s roof Rack Cross Bars. Folding Carrier for Your Canoe, SUP and Kayaks on Your SUV, car or Truck. review []  2020-1-9 19:12

    I was really disappointed with this rack.I have factory installed crossbars on a Mitsubishi, and this rack isn't even close to fitting.I guess I shouldn't trust a listing without measurements. :/Unless you are buying the crossbars that they sell, I'd skip this positive was that it was already assembled, and the folding feature was nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swagman Upright Roof Mount Bike Rack For Car Roof Rack - Single Bicycle Carrier review []  2020-1-18 21:42

    This is a amazing rack and I feel completely secure putting my bike on it. Just drove 7 hours with a $3000 bike. To some of the reviewers who said it's rather flimsy or wobbly, I don't know what they're expecting for $40. I used two bungee straps as well with this rack, but I'd have done that with a $200 rack. This is a amazing purchase for the money. In addition, I lost one of the tie-down straps that go around the wheels. I called their customer service and they couldn't have been friendlier. They mailed me a few more straps in case I lose another one. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swagman Upright Roof Mount Bike Rack For Car Roof Rack - Single Bicycle Carrier review []  2020-1-18 21:42

    I was very skeptical of these things at first allow me tell ya. But after being an idiot and hitting a low clearance sign with the bike on top, the only hurt done was to the sign. The mount bent slightly, however the sign on chain link came right on down. Will probably order a replacement just in case, plus they’re cheap. But 10/10 would hit a sign again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swagman Upright Roof Mount Bike Rack For Car Roof Rack - Single Bicycle Carrier review []  2020-1-18 21:42

    I have to admit I was a bit skeptical because of the cheap price. However these bike racks have been great! I have about 20 hours on the street with these and they have performed well. I am waiting to see about durability and how long the plastic pieces will last. Heck you could buy three of these for the price of one Thule or Yakima rack.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swagman Upright Roof Mount Bike Rack For Car Roof Rack - Single Bicycle Carrier review []  2020-1-18 21:42

    I bought 4 of these to place on the roof rack of my camper for a huge street trip. They held our bikes (including my husband's fancy $$ bike) in put for 4700 miles no problem. They were super simple to install once I got the hang of it, although the pack came with an additional screw that had me worried until I contacted customer service and they said that it was a keep over from their previous r the price, these bike racks are great. I was not about to drop $600-800 on racks, esp for my kids' $50 bikes. The small red plastic peices that clamp on the bike do tend to fall off, and it would be nice if the straps were permanently attached so I didn't have to worry about keeping track of them when the bikes aren't on. Also, climbing up on the camper and bending over to latch or unlatch 4 bikes isn't super simple on the back. I also can't tell how simple it would be to steal a bike - there's a lock on the part that attaches to the bike, but the part that attaches the rack to the roof rails could easily be removed by hand and then the bike/rack combo slid off. I did use an extra massive duty cable lock when we parked overnight at l in all I would recommend these racks, even if I do see room for improvement

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swagman Upright Roof Mount Bike Rack For Car Roof Rack - Single Bicycle Carrier review []  2020-1-18 21:42

    I recently bought this as I required a roof rack for my bike. I drove from Washington DC to Los Angeles with no issues at all. I mounted it to my Yakima Q Turret system, and experienced no problems - installation took me maybe 15 minutes?I was a small worried about the bike shifting left and right, because the rack felt a small flimsy, so I used a small twine on the bike for stability. The twine broke in Tennessee, but I experienced no problems. One word to the wise - remember you have this thing in your vehicle in a drive through.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swagman Upright Roof Mount Bike Rack For Car Roof Rack - Single Bicycle Carrier review []  2020-1-18 21:42

    My mission was to obtain 5 bikes on the rood of my van. I purchased this mount, and a double mount from another manufacturer. The double mount was more than twice the price of this mount (but far from the fancy name brand price tag), but it provided a more secure feeling attachment, so I purchased another one of that rather than two more of these to round out to system. Since I have to haul 5 bikes, I will hold this one, and put it between the two is mounting system is not poor for the price, and it is fine for hauling your bike to the local rendezvous point for a group ride, but I am outfitting my rig for a multi-week family vacation with hundreds of miles of driving, so I wanted something a small sturdier, even if it meant spending a few more dollars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swagman Upright Roof Mount Bike Rack For Car Roof Rack - Single Bicycle Carrier review []  2020-1-18 21:42

    Ok, first of all this is Not a brand name hitch in any sense, price or quality. What it is a functional inexpensive and simple to install rack. I bought three the work beautiful good. I would not recommend them on any sort of bumpy street as the bikes will sway and might break this. For paved street travel honestly you cant so better. I have three across on my Jeep GC.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swagman Upright Roof Mount Bike Rack For Car Roof Rack - Single Bicycle Carrier review []  2020-1-18 21:42

    What do you expect for a $39USD bike rack? There are times when going cheap works out, this didn’t feel like it to me.I personally would not trust this device to keep my bike securely on any road. I tried using straps for added stability which did help, but that created the whole process of on/off more time e help arms on this rack did not feel sturdy enough; part of this may be the fault of my roof rails, but they are factory rails from Subaru and I’m confident they represent industry average strength so the issue may be the base width of this st, while the wingnuts are beautiful simple to install, frequent removal would not be convenient, so plan to hold this rack on most of the time.If you’re fresh to roof racks, I would not recommend them for cars taller than a car. I’m quite able to lift my bike on my roof, but holding it upright at the base with one hand was not easy, so imagine that after a long ride. This part is not the fault of the rack, just some advise as this manufacturer offers other rack styles. In fact I have a swagman hitch rack that I used for a lot of years and consider it a amazing value.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swagman Upright Roof Mount Bike Rack For Car Roof Rack - Single Bicycle Carrier review []  2020-1-18 21:42

    For the price you can't beat the ings to know:1. The whole product is removable without ink about how you will secure this to your car. The rack allows you to lock the bikes, but the whole rack can be removed without tools. I used some steel cable weaved through the racks to deteer anyone from taking it.2. Lock when not in useThe rack locks will work themselves off in the wind or with bumps. The part can be purchased from another www service for $8 plus shipping or you can obtain a nut from the hardware shop for .25.Overall this works for my needs and is a amazing price when buying for multiple bikes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Swagman Upright Roof Mount Bike Rack For Car Roof Rack - Single Bicycle Carrier review []  2020-1-18 21:42

    It does actually work! It definitely looks and kinda feels cheap but for like 40 bucks, it will do! I was a bit confused on installing it but after I figured out what I was really doing it was a piece of cake! I kinda was hoping it was going to be simple on simple off but I probably won’t be removing it off the vehicle unless I absolutely have to. As for putting my bike on there it’s actually beautiful easy, the lock for the bottom bar of the bike is a bit tricky/ flimsy But it does work and keeps the bike in place. I have a 2019 27.5 giant mountain bike so it barely fits on the rack and the front tire I can not lock down with the added straps. The back one straps down but not the front. It was an simple fix to correct that, I just found a long strap that will work for now. So far it works well and keeps the bike mostly in place, I’m a bit paranoid about it since I have had a kayak fall from the top roof of the vehicle when I was driving once. The latest thing I wanna say is that I’m afraid of going super quick with it but so far I have reached speeds up to 50-55mph and it doesn’t feel any various from just driving the vehicle without the bike on top! Just did like 80-90 mph with the bike on since I went to a bike park at a ski resort. So I say cash well spent!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orion Motor Tech Lightweight Anti-Vibration Universal Car Soft Roof Rack Pad for Kayak/Canoe/Surfboard/Paddleboard/SUP/Snowboard and Water Sports Accessories with Adjustable and Substantial Straps review []  2019-12-23 20:51

     I bought the Orion vehicle strap six months ago and this is how long it lasted. Yesterday I was dropping my surfboard on my roof and when I pulled at the strap the strap came with me. I then started to look through the entire strap and found that I could terret apart like I could tear paper. Entire strap was dry and falling apart. I’m sorry but if I purchase a product like this I don’t expect it to latest six months expect it to latest at least two years. I would like the company to either send me a fresh strap or reimburse me for this .I'll add to this. The straps have now completely disintegrated. Not even a year of use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orion Motor Tech Lightweight Anti-Vibration Universal Car Soft Roof Rack Pad for Kayak/Canoe/Surfboard/Paddleboard/SUP/Snowboard and Water Sports Accessories with Adjustable and Substantial Straps review []  2019-12-23 20:51

    I required a rack to obtain snowboard gear for four people to the mountains, and wasn't willing to buy an entire rack system for my car. After researching, I decided to test this option, super cheap and would arrive in time to install (I actually ordered a slightly more expensive option, but upon inspecting both there was not a discernable difference).First off, it does the cond, like a lot of other reviews, this is not built to latest long ird, like a lot of other reviews, buy additional straps, ratchet straps, and/or bungee urth, the locking mechanisms are not amazing on these. I would pull it super tight, barely move the strap and it would come loose. I tried everything to obtain them tighter. I finally attached a ratchet tie down, place the cable through and it was much tighter. Fair warning, it still will move on your roof, especially after driving on the freeway, there really isn't anything preventing it from moving, because the straps run through your door, so it can e scariest part for me was securing everything to the racks, again the lock in mechanisms on the 2 straps that came in the pack are not great. Had I only used the 2 straps, I have no idea what would have happened. I triple knotted them and my gear was not secure. I then added 2 extra straps and about 8 bungee cords. Obviously that is what I felt I required for my load, a much smaller load may only require the 2 straps (good luck).Needless to say, 6 hours up the mountains and 6 hours down...no casualties, no damage, slight migration of the racks...my obsessive worrying and time spent loading and unloading was the only drawback.I definitely recommend this as a cheap option, but strongly recommend buying (or using) additional straps/bungees!4 stars only because of the hardware (I am also sure these straps will not latest a long time, just my private observation, but I was and am not expecting longevity. It did exactly what I needed, anything else is a bonus.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orion Motor Tech Lightweight Anti-Vibration Universal Car Soft Roof Rack Pad for Kayak/Canoe/Surfboard/Paddleboard/SUP/Snowboard and Water Sports Accessories with Adjustable and Substantial Straps review []  2019-12-23 20:51

    Simple, simple to use for short trips. My electric cars don't keep 4 x 8 sheets of plywood, so I had to buy something to transport lumber from our local hardware store. I didn't wish to buy anything exotic or difficult to place on, since it's light use and short trips. This soft roof rack did the trick. Very simple to install and adjust. No slippage during a 5 mile drive. Fastest speed was about 50mph, and the unit had no issues (although the straps I used to keep the plywood in put starting "singing" around 40mph.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orion Motor Tech Lightweight Anti-Vibration Universal Car Soft Roof Rack Pad for Kayak/Canoe/Surfboard/Paddleboard/SUP/Snowboard and Water Sports Accessories with Adjustable and Substantial Straps review []  2019-12-23 20:51

    I got my 2 kayak from walmart and carry with it. I did not drive more than 40mph but pad did its job..it is beautiful amazing and cheap solution for no roof rack cars..I have 17 fiesta and worked beautiful good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orion Motor Tech Lightweight Anti-Vibration Universal Car Soft Roof Rack Pad for Kayak/Canoe/Surfboard/Paddleboard/SUP/Snowboard and Water Sports Accessories with Adjustable and Substantial Straps review []  2019-12-23 20:51

    So far so good! Work on my Acura TL and position so I can avoid the sunroof. I'm satisfied with the quality and ease of use. I've transported a single and tandem kayak, one at a time, with no issue. I strap over the top and through the doors then attach the front and back to keepers under the hood and trunk.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orion Motor Tech Lightweight Anti-Vibration Universal Car Soft Roof Rack Pad for Kayak/Canoe/Surfboard/Paddleboard/SUP/Snowboard and Water Sports Accessories with Adjustable and Substantial Straps review []  2019-12-23 20:51

    Installs or comes off in one minute!Doesn't scratch my 2016 car wind noise like I had with my Yakima rack riding so high.I stacked 2 kayaks for a short trip, but that bottomed out the padding with about 135 pounds.With front and rear bungies, not included, I safely traveled 60mph. I haven't tested higher speeds the idea of taking it off so easily, throw it in the trunk while kayaking for added security.A fraction of the price of metal roof kayak carriers and far superior for up to 100 pound single kayak, like a Hobie Revolution 16 or Adventure Island (hull and outriggers not stacked).Be careful not to overtighten the straps, or you could hurt your y not work with highly rounded roofs like my friend's 2012 Prius, or sunroofs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orion Motor Tech Lightweight Anti-Vibration Universal Car Soft Roof Rack Pad for Kayak/Canoe/Surfboard/Paddleboard/SUP/Snowboard and Water Sports Accessories with Adjustable and Substantial Straps review []  2019-12-23 20:51

    So great! I haul my ocean kayak on vehicle roof effortlessly. And it won't be stolen while I'm gone, as it pops off and is locked inside vehicle in seconds.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orion Motor Tech Lightweight Anti-Vibration Universal Car Soft Roof Rack Pad for Kayak/Canoe/Surfboard/Paddleboard/SUP/Snowboard and Water Sports Accessories with Adjustable and Substantial Straps review []  2019-12-23 20:51

    I've used it on top of my hatchback to transport my paddle board around town. I love it!The soft roof rack has a soft lining that that is not abrasive on your roof. It does not slide off. I love that even when compressed, it can still clear the 1.5" high antenna of my e instructions are ok except for one thing. Instructions don't tell you the recommended placement/spacing of the racks. Copying the placement of the racks based on the picture was not the best idea for my little car. I've done it this method 3 times already but experts have suggested placing the front rack closer to the windshield. I'll move the front rack a small bit forward next 's nice that 2 tie down straps are also included. I suggest placing one tie down strap right next to one roof rack strap versus the vehicle instead of on top of each other to prevent added stress on the vehicle frame's rubber lining.I just used 2 tie down straps to secure the paddle board for driving at speeds less than 50 mph. I might add more and front and rear tie down straps for highway speeds as suggested by other reviewers.Overall, even with the incomplete instructions, I'm satisfied with this product!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orion Motor Tech Lightweight Anti-Vibration Universal Car Soft Roof Rack Pad for Kayak/Canoe/Surfboard/Paddleboard/SUP/Snowboard and Water Sports Accessories with Adjustable and Substantial Straps review []  2019-12-23 20:51

    These are just the ticket if you need to take your inflatable SUP back home from the beach through city inflated so you can clean it properly. Thank you for complaints about lack of instructions.. I, at leisure on my living room floor, acquainted myself with it fully -- before the frustration of actually trying to obtain it on. Be sure to note carefully and with certainty which method the buckles thread. I forgive them for not giving more detailed instructions... these can be adapted to so a lot of various cars. (BTW, some descriptions of these threading through windows is misleading) Thanks also for the warnings about the straps wearing out.. i will be sure to remove them right away after each use. Thanks everybody for the reviews. I do not think these are intended to replace massive duty racks... they are amazing for for my light occasional use. I did not wish to obtain "real racks"... so i am delighted

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Orion Motor Tech Lightweight Anti-Vibration Universal Car Soft Roof Rack Pad for Kayak/Canoe/Surfboard/Paddleboard/SUP/Snowboard and Water Sports Accessories with Adjustable and Substantial Straps review []  2019-12-23 20:51

    I used this to carry some 4x8 sheets of rigid foam insulation around my city. This rack installed quickly and enabled me to obtain the job done- something which I previously had to rent a pickup truck for. I also really like they they can shop away in a little space. I am definitely glad I bought these, and will use them again for related jobs. The caveats that I would give are: 1) the foam pads are not particularly burly, but they did seem sufficient for my needs, 2) the straps inside the vehicle were rather in the way, which could have been an problem for a longer trip, and 3) I did use my own ratchet straps to hold everything in place. Also, I did not drive over 25 miles an hour with this thing attached, and I think that highway speeds would have been unsafe with the particular load I was carrying. Overall, this rack did exactly what I required it to do, and saved me a lot of time, hassle, and money, but may not be a replacement for a rigid rack if you need it frequently and to consistently stand up to highway speeds.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Winunite Rooftop Cargo Carrier Bag, 15 Cubic Feet Waterproof Non Slip Car Top Carrier Storage Bag, Includes Heavy Duty Straps- 1 Year Warranty review []  2020-1-9 19:13

    This was a amazing prime day buy. Finally used it, kept everything dry in a pouring rain. Strap design means it will secure down regardless of the type of roof rack you have. Fit plenty of cargo,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ZATAYE Car Reindeer Antlers & Nose - Window Roof-Top & Front Grille Rudolf Reindeer Vehicle Costume with Jingle Bells Car Antlers, Reindeer Antlers for Car with Plush Reindeer Nose for Car Grille review []  2019-12-23 20:52

    I hate that it's time to take my antlers off. I was worried that they wouldn't latest a day before the antler material flew off onto the freeway but they didn't. I drove on the freeway without a problem. They obtain you into the spirit. I also thought my nose wouldn't last, mainly because I didn't place it on that well but it is still there as well. Fun purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ZATAYE Car Reindeer Antlers & Nose - Window Roof-Top & Front Grille Rudolf Reindeer Vehicle Costume with Jingle Bells Car Antlers, Reindeer Antlers for Car with Plush Reindeer Nose for Car Grille review []  2019-12-23 20:52

    I loved these on my vehicle and they did not come off my vehicle driving 80 on the highway. One thing that was helpful for me, I added a small packaging tape on the inside of my window so if I accidentally opened my window when going through a drive through, I didn’t lose the antler. Well made, the bells and ribbons stayed put.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ZATAYE Car Reindeer Antlers & Nose - Window Roof-Top & Front Grille Rudolf Reindeer Vehicle Costume with Jingle Bells Car Antlers, Reindeer Antlers for Car with Plush Reindeer Nose for Car Grille review []  2019-12-23 20:52

    This small product is so cute and great. During this holiday season, I always have a hard time finding my vehicle in the parking lot but these antlers support me a lot with it. Must buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ZATAYE Car Reindeer Antlers & Nose - Window Roof-Top & Front Grille Rudolf Reindeer Vehicle Costume with Jingle Bells Car Antlers, Reindeer Antlers for Car with Plush Reindeer Nose for Car Grille review []  2019-12-23 20:52

    These are cute, but created of fabric with stuffing, so will not latest of you live anywhere where it rains or snows.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ZATAYE Car Reindeer Antlers & Nose - Window Roof-Top & Front Grille Rudolf Reindeer Vehicle Costume with Jingle Bells Car Antlers, Reindeer Antlers for Car with Plush Reindeer Nose for Car Grille review []  2019-12-23 20:52

    I had other antlers that were a lot larger than these at the same price. these will do and they are cute.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ZATAYE Car Reindeer Antlers & Nose - Window Roof-Top & Front Grille Rudolf Reindeer Vehicle Costume with Jingle Bells Car Antlers, Reindeer Antlers for Car with Plush Reindeer Nose for Car Grille review []  2019-12-23 20:52

    Puts me more in the Christmas spirit! Love it. Super cute.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ZATAYE Car Reindeer Antlers & Nose - Window Roof-Top & Front Grille Rudolf Reindeer Vehicle Costume with Jingle Bells Car Antlers, Reindeer Antlers for Car with Plush Reindeer Nose for Car Grille review []  2019-12-23 20:52

    We lost An antler on the first ride. Disappointed. Bought so much daughter could see it when we picked her up. We are the one antler reindeer on the road. What a waste of money

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ZATAYE Car Reindeer Antlers & Nose - Window Roof-Top & Front Grille Rudolf Reindeer Vehicle Costume with Jingle Bells Car Antlers, Reindeer Antlers for Car with Plush Reindeer Nose for Car Grille review []  2019-12-23 20:52

    So much better thank the ones you buy in store. So cute and amazing quality. Fit well in the window, and the window closes all the way. Super happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ZATAYE Car Reindeer Antlers & Nose - Window Roof-Top & Front Grille Rudolf Reindeer Vehicle Costume with Jingle Bells Car Antlers, Reindeer Antlers for Car with Plush Reindeer Nose for Car Grille review []  2019-12-23 20:52

    One of the antlers broke at the window on the first day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ZATAYE Car Reindeer Antlers & Nose - Window Roof-Top & Front Grille Rudolf Reindeer Vehicle Costume with Jingle Bells Car Antlers, Reindeer Antlers for Car with Plush Reindeer Nose for Car Grille review []  2019-12-23 20:52

    Children love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XMT-MOTO J-Bar 2 Pairs Universal Kayak Canoe Top Mount Carrier Roof Rack Boat SUV Van Car review []  2020-1-9 19:12

    Materials were high quality and should keep two kayaks securely on the rood of a car. Also they will latest a long time with proper e rubber carrier is very thick and it was a struggle inserting the short and long tubes and connecting them together. But the bigger issue was inserting the carriage bolts through the rubber carrier. The diameter of the head of the bolts were equal to or slightly larger than the rubber. Inserting the bolts far enough so the square underside seated in the tube is very challenging. Fortunately I have a bench grinder and was able to reduce the diameter of the head of the carriage bolts. This created assemble much more straight forward. Total time of assemble was 6 hours, but I'm retired so it doesn't matter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XMT-MOTO J-Bar 2 Pairs Universal Kayak Canoe Top Mount Carrier Roof Rack Boat SUV Van Car review []  2020-1-9 19:12

    The picture in huge letters says 4 pairs but you keep 2 pair. Assembly is tough but not impossible, getting the tubes through the rubber pads, the bolts lined up and in, and the tightened was much harder than I expected. They do send you a crappy small wrench to use -- it's worthless. Once assembled (45 mins later) they appear sturdy for my intended use of bolting them directly on a little trailer. You'll need a rubber mallet, socket, alignment punch, and a powerful grip -- and patience.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XMT-MOTO J-Bar 2 Pairs Universal Kayak Canoe Top Mount Carrier Roof Rack Boat SUV Van Car review []  2020-1-9 19:12

    These were simple to assemble, install, and the value is awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XMT-MOTO J-Bar 2 Pairs Universal Kayak Canoe Top Mount Carrier Roof Rack Boat SUV Van Car review []  2020-1-9 19:12

    Took a bit of time to install but they work amazing for our kayaks. They make a fair amount of wind resistance noise. I've removed them for the winter. Wing nut assembly makes it simple to remove. Amazing price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XMT-MOTO J-Bar 2 Pairs Universal Kayak Canoe Top Mount Carrier Roof Rack Boat SUV Van Car review []  2020-1-9 19:12

    After reading some of the reviews I was a bit nervous but went ahead anyway and ordered them. There is assembly needed but that’s the same with almost all of them unless you spend $100+ on Thule. These work amazing and very secure

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XMT-MOTO J-Bar 2 Pairs Universal Kayak Canoe Top Mount Carrier Roof Rack Boat SUV Van Car review []  2020-1-9 19:12

    Had a small problem with install, but once on...solid. Already carried a 17' kayak with no issues...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XMT-MOTO J-Bar 2 Pairs Universal Kayak Canoe Top Mount Carrier Roof Rack Boat SUV Van Car review []  2020-1-9 19:12

    We used it for kayaking we drive 500 miles had no issue with it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XMT-MOTO J-Bar 2 Pairs Universal Kayak Canoe Top Mount Carrier Roof Rack Boat SUV Van Car review []  2020-1-9 19:12

    Takes a small time and patience to install, but seems to work good, hauled kayaks a couple times without any problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XMT-MOTO J-Bar 2 Pairs Universal Kayak Canoe Top Mount Carrier Roof Rack Boat SUV Van Car review []  2020-1-9 19:12

    Simple to assemble and attach to the roof rack. I found that I can transport two kayaks worry free.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    XMT-MOTO J-Bar 2 Pairs Universal Kayak Canoe Top Mount Carrier Roof Rack Boat SUV Van Car review []  2020-1-9 19:12

    Top quality. Mounts easy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Abn Kayak Roof Rack J Rack Mounted Roof Top Carrier – Kayak, Canoe, SUP, Ski, Surf J Bar Vehicle Attachment Holder review []  2020-1-9 19:12

    Appear to be as advertised. I installed them on my Thule roof rack with small effort. They are mounted opposite Yakima kayak mounts and appear as sturdy but at less than half the price

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Abn Kayak Roof Rack J Rack Mounted Roof Top Carrier – Kayak, Canoe, SUP, Ski, Surf J Bar Vehicle Attachment Holder review []  2020-1-9 19:12

    The picture shows only two threaded bolts per unit. There are actually four bolts per unit, securely attaching the frame to the rack. These are very massive duty units, created with larger diameter steel. The rubber cushions slide to cushion your e limited zone between cross bars and the roof of my chevy equinox means that the round knobs for tightening the unit to the cross bar would not fit. I went to a hardware shop and purchased M8 - 1.25 stainless steel nuts (4 per unit) so that I could mount them. That's why only four stars instead of five. They should create the round knobs much thinner so that they would work on more vehicle models.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Abn Kayak Roof Rack J Rack Mounted Roof Top Carrier – Kayak, Canoe, SUP, Ski, Surf J Bar Vehicle Attachment Holder review []  2020-1-9 19:12

    The racks themselves are beautiful solid. It held up my 8' ocean kayak fairly well for 90 mins on the freeways going about 70mph. My bigger concern is with the straps that are provided. They look fairly flimsy so I ended up getting some heavier duty ratchet straps. This product also doesn't come with bow or stern tie down straps. I didn't realize that until the morning of my trip and ended up using hammock straps. My apologies to anyone driving near me as I'm sure my kayak was wobbling a bit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Abn Kayak Roof Rack J Rack Mounted Roof Top Carrier – Kayak, Canoe, SUP, Ski, Surf J Bar Vehicle Attachment Holder review []  2020-1-9 19:12

    Amazing J style kayak carrier, very sturdily built. The locking knobs are huge & simple to grasp.Would have given it a 5 star rating except that the keep down bolts are too long & hit my roof (Highlander /w Toyota cross rails). The 8 carriage bolts that came with kit are metric M8 x 1.25 x 75 mm long. They should have been only 50 mm long. Can not buy metric carriage bolts locally & will have to order them from Amazon for $12. Luckily they come in 8 bolt package. The lashing straps are not so amazing & will buy better set. Other than that I was happy with the carrier J pair for their cost.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Abn Kayak Roof Rack J Rack Mounted Roof Top Carrier – Kayak, Canoe, SUP, Ski, Surf J Bar Vehicle Attachment Holder review []  2020-1-9 19:12

    This is a amazing quality product. The brackets fit well on my after shop roof brackets, which are wide rather than square, which can be a issue with other J-Racks. They have a rubber gasket to protect the finish. The strap is kind of cheap and I will probably make batter those. They installed easily. Perhaps the only problem I have with them is that they are almost too huge for my Jeep and 9' kayaks. My problem. Amazing quality steel, thick foam cushions and simple twist screw knobs. Can't go wrong for the price.I recommend this, especially for larger kayaks, though I think it'll be just fine once I adjust.Update. I took my J-Racks for a run. My 9' kayak and my mates 12' kayak. No problems! It is taking a small time figuring out how to load and un-load, but that is normal for any vehicle and rack.I think I created a amazing choice. So far, no buyers remorse.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Abn Kayak Roof Rack J Rack Mounted Roof Top Carrier – Kayak, Canoe, SUP, Ski, Surf J Bar Vehicle Attachment Holder review []  2020-1-9 19:12

    Arrived timely, even if boxes a bit beat up by UPS. Installation straightforward, exactly as pictured and instructed. Straps may not be the best, but held the gear well for our surface streets, several mile trip to the river. One quibble that brings it from five stars to four ... the racks were packed SOOOO tightly in the box, and without any plastic or buffer, that they both (and both of the 2 sets we purchased) came out with scuffs and scratches on the powder coat finish. Yes, they will obtain scratched and scuffed in use, but it would have been nice for the Father's day bonuses to come out of the box in pristine condition. .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Abn Kayak Roof Rack J Rack Mounted Roof Top Carrier – Kayak, Canoe, SUP, Ski, Surf J Bar Vehicle Attachment Holder review []  2020-1-9 19:12

    These appear to be sturdy racks, however, upon inspection of our fresh rack (prior to installation) we noticed the plastic protective coating on one of the metal pieces was cracked. Called Amazon for a refund and we now must return the entire rack, which won’t let us to pick up our fresh kayak today. So disappointed. We plan on reordering the same one in hopes that it won’t arrive damaged. Depending on the quality of our fresh rack, we may order a second.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Abn Kayak Roof Rack J Rack Mounted Roof Top Carrier – Kayak, Canoe, SUP, Ski, Surf J Bar Vehicle Attachment Holder review []  2020-1-9 19:12

    You name the rack, I’ve had is time thought I’d take a possibility and go non- name E!Just back from long trip... stable, no slippage, boat still there when I untings looked a @#$%!&eesy at first but worked yourself $50.. obtain these

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Abn Kayak Roof Rack J Rack Mounted Roof Top Carrier – Kayak, Canoe, SUP, Ski, Surf J Bar Vehicle Attachment Holder review []  2020-1-9 19:12

    I bought 2 kayaks and got these roof racks. I have a 2004 Toyota 4Runner and these worked amazing simple to install no adjustments required on Toyota standard suv roof racks

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter