Read royal purple 356753 extended life oil filter reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all royal purple 356753 extended life oil filter reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Royal Purple 10-48 Extended Life Premium Oil Filter []  2020-1-29 10:46

    I'm true picky when it comes to choosing anything for my vehicle even something as easy as what oil and filter to use. After dozens of countless research online from websites like bobistheoilguy .com and other sources I eventually came across a few bench tests as well as private experiences from different filters. All oil filters are okay to use and in reality any filter is "good" BUT some filters do really out perform others. Without getting to caught up with brands though something to look for in oil filters are media type. Your cheapo cellulose filters (FRAM Orange cans are an example) are okay to use but really not that amazing especially when comparing to other types. Then you have the synthetic blend type filters that are better than your typical cheapo filter (Personally would at a minimum run this in my vehicles) and lastly you have the best kind of filters which are synthetic glass which all tend to filter far better than any cellulose filter and still better than any synthetic blend filter. Now this isn't just hype because I saw a box that had the word "Synthetic" on it but because i actually saw proof. A used oil analysis appeared to present better results with a synthetic filter (They filter better so they hold your oil cleaner over time) and because I saw a bench try where someone actually mixed a nasty oily batter with very little particles in it (which are still huge enough to see with your naked eye) and ran them through each filter he had about 8 various kinds (Mitsubishi filters are complete garbage, avoid at all costs!) and regardless of branding all the cellulose filters finished latest allowing the most crud getting through, next synthetic blend filters all showed amazing results, but on top were all the synthetic filters which allowed the least amount of particles to obtain by (hardly any). Some brands were better than others but nothing very significant except for Mitsubishi oem filters which did significantly worse than anything else. The very top filter though was Royal Purple then another (forgot the name) which were both manufactured by Champ Laboratories for both brands. With all of this said rest assured that Royal Purple oil filters which are 100% synthetic (and manufactured by Champ Labs) are the very best oil filters that you can use on your car, if RP does not have a filter for your app I recommend any synthetic filter, then any blend if you cant search a full synthetic filter and lastly a cellulose filter. Remember this might not create a large difference right away but in the long run better filtration means a healthier engine that will latest longer, not to mention cleaner oil means you might be able to extend your oil change intervals making up for the extra cost (Just don't wait too long!).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Royal Purple 10-48 Extended Life Premium Oil Filter []  2020-1-29 10:46

    shipped fast, no damage, fit my 2017 ram 1500 4x4 5.7 trademan no issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Royal Purple 10-2867 Extended Life Premium Oil Filter []  2020-3-30 19:39

    This mixed with royal purple oil (my vehicle uses 5w 20) is the best thing I’ve ever done to my car! I will forever be using these filters mixed with they’re oil!Im getting about 8-10 miles more per gallon saving a ton on gas and my vehicle runs great! I’m at 208k miles on the odometer.03 Honda Accord ex, and I’ve always used jiffy lube but got tired of them charging like 60-70 bucks every 3-4K miles. So I did it myself with this and will never go back. And now I can probably go around 8-10k miles before next oil change 🙌🏼

    0  


    Add your opinion on royal purple 356753 extended life oil filter or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Royal Purple 10-2835 Extended Life Premium Oil Filter []  2020-1-21 23:56

    Well, I changed the oil in my 2012 Ford Fiesta SES 5 speed manual today at 14188 original miles. My engine ought to be broken in by now. My three year factory warranty expired. Time to protect my investment for the long haul. This is my third oil change since I bought my vehicle brand new. My previous two servicing's were done by my local Ford dealership. At the dealership prices. I suppose that the service techs used "Ford" products on my ride since they're a dealership......... Well back to the "Royal Purple" upgrade. After tricking out my Fiesta with the best that could in the past, and after viewing all the available info that I could find, reading the vehicle owner reviews, and seeing oil filters sawed in half, I decided that I would give "Royal Purple" a try. The 1.6L Ford Fiesta engine specs call for 4.2 quarts of 5w20 oil. After installing the fresh upgraded "Royal Purple" oil filter, I added the four quarts of Royal Purple 5w20 oil, and topped it off with .2 quarts of "Lucas Pure Synthetic" oil treatment.. I'm Very, VERY happy with the results in my Ford Fiesta SES! My vehicle runs so smooth and quiet that I have to listen to see if the engine is still running while driving down the street in gear! Now I'm not one to brag, but it DOES seem like there's MORE POWER. Whatever it is, I definitely noticed a faster acceleration without even trying to press the pedal harder to do it! This from a guy that has used over the latest 40 years all the oils, gimmicks, gadgets, and snake oils on the shop and some that are not even on the shop anymore! This is an make batter that went perfectly smooth, with no pain, and no modifications! After running the engine for about 3 to 5 minuets to circulate the fresh oil, I shut down the engine to check the oil level. Well that part was kind of hard to do. the oil on the dipstick had to be checked three times to create sure that I got it right. The oil level was perfect. The hard part was reading the dipstick! The oil was SO CLEAN that I could barely see it on the stick! I was surprised because the Royal Purple oil that I used is dark purple! I thought for sure that I would be able to see THAT on the dipstick! The filtering out of the color tells me that is one HELL of an oil filter people! Anybody that says Royal Purple products are bunk is sadly misinformed, or just plain stupid. I'll NEVER use any other oil or filter in my hot hatch!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Royal Purple 10-2835 Extended Life Premium Oil Filter []  2020-1-21 23:56

    These are absolutely the only filters you wish if you use synthetic oil and run extended miles between oil changes. I have been using Royal Purple HPS and these oil filters on my 2003 Tundra and just turned 310,000 with absolutely no problems on my engine (I have the oil analysed at every oil change). I run between 10K and 12K on each oil change and my truck has never run better

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Royal Purple 10-2835 Extended Life Premium Oil Filter []  2020-1-21 23:56

    I am a vehicle guy who loves his ride and is obsessed with keeping it running as long as possible. I also have experience rebuilding engines and I always recommend royal purple oil and filters. I have a 2001 4runner with 190,081 miles on it and while I was fixing a leaky valve cover seal I removed the valve covers and was amazed at how clean the top end was. I have seen alot of vehicles with sludge and grime but mine was spotless except for a purple tinge. Its a fact that an engine without sludge is more efficient and will latest ese filters are very well built compared to the crappy fram ones you obtain from jiffy lube and other such places. They even have thicker metal so the canister dosent bulge(and loose some pressure) when the engine is hot!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Royal Purple 10-2835 Extended Life Premium Oil Filter []  2020-1-21 23:56

    Fits 2004 Lexus LS430. More expensive than other filters but was looking for a premium filter to go with extended drain interval of synthetic oil. Filter looks to be amazing quality though I guess you never know unless you do full lab try so I went by reputation of royal purple. Just looking and feeling the weight of filter in hand it seems like a high quality unit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Royal Purple 10-2867 Extended Life Premium Oil Filter []  2020-3-30 19:39

    Percentage filtration efficiency, build quality, dirt capacity (critical for extended drain), oil flow - all are in the rarefied air among the best, plus cool points for the purple finish. However, a 25-40% higher than highest-tier filters from other very well proven manufacturers, with essentially identical specs (99%+ efficiency at related particle sizes, 20g+ dirt capacity, 15K miles drain interval, etc.), relegates this to an exception.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Royal Purple 10-2867 Extended Life Premium Oil Filter []  2020-3-30 19:39

    ...after reading reviews and watching UtubeI had to search out, so Dremmel in hand and cutter disk l opened one right next to my NAPPA Gold. And compared the two. A difference? How about a world! Love your car? Wish it to last? Spend a small more less often and obtain the RP filter. Oh yes, the difference between the two is posted on Utube....watch and believe!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Royal Purple 10-2867 Extended Life Premium Oil Filter []  2020-3-30 19:39

    I use this exclusively on a Honda Accord. There are testing websites that verify that this filter does remove 30 micro particles +. .Amsoul filter is probably a better filter but at twice the cost. Will removing very little particles prolong engine life? It should... But on one is certain of this. Are there comparable filters? Yes but for filtering oil this is one of the best. I don't use royal purple oil. I run moble 1 0w-20 advanced fuel economy.. I don't have fancy testing items so I don't know about back pressures. Oil and filter technology has changed a lot in the latest 10 years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Royal Purple 10-48 Extended Life Premium Oil Filter []  2020-1-29 10:46

    This is a amazing product designed for synthetic oil. I have used this filter without any issues for the latest 3 years, changing the oil at about 4,000 mile intervals.I used to have the K&N filters before, but since they moved their production to another Country , the quality is not the same. So, I went with Royal nnot go wrong with Royal Purple products. They are truly top d luck

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Royal Purple 10-48 Extended Life Premium Oil Filter []  2020-1-29 10:46

    I like the Royal Purple filters and it seems that the oil stays cleaner which means they do their job. The filter has a synthetic filter as opposed to cardboard or cloth like other filters, so it does a better job. I only change my oil every 6 months so the expense for this filter is not a huge and gives piece of mind. I am not a fan of Royla Purple oil, I think it is method over priced. I will these filters again for all my cars (2015 Honda CRV, 201 Jeep Wranlger, and 2015 Dodge Ram 1500).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Royal Purple 10-2867 Extended Life Premium Oil Filter []  2020-3-30 19:39

    I purchased this oil filter along with Royal Purple 51020 API-Licensed SAE 0W-20 High Performance Synthetic Motor Oil - 5 qt. for my 2012 Acura TL. I inspected the oil filter when I received it, seemed brand fresh to me. I even asked one of my mechanic mates and he agreed that it looked new. Seems like the poor batch has cleared Amazon's warehouse. Always create sure that the product says shipped from and sold by or that the seller has amazing ratings.Oil filter is doing its job so far and haven't had any issues with my oil or oil filter so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Royal Purple 10-2835 Extended Life Premium Oil Filter []  2020-1-21 23:56

    The filter on my V6 Tacoma sits upside-down on top of the engine. When I've removed Mobil-1 filters during an oil change, they were dry. That indicates to me that the ADBV (anti-drainback valve) was not retaining the oil. I just removed my 1st RP, and the oil came gushing out. It is obvious that the ADBV on this filter is top-notch. A filter is a filter, but when drain-back is a concern (as in my case), then this filter is worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Royal Purple 10-2835 Extended Life Premium Oil Filter []  2020-1-21 23:56

    My company has done testing on royal purple for industrial purposes this is one of the reasons I started using it amazing product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Royal Purple 10-48 Extended Life Premium Oil Filter []  2020-1-29 10:46

    I cant say enough about Royal Purple products! Their oil and filters are topp notch! I always change my oil at the 3k-5k mile tag despite what some people might say about extending the oil change interval. I play it safe and don't mind the added cost of doing this, it just gives me peace of mind knowing I'm doing what I can to hold my car in amazing e filter is really well built, especially the housing itself! Its massive and feels durable, not like Fram filters. It's been proven that Royal Purple oil filters are one or the best in the market. They definitely give Amsoil Filters a run for their money! I've never had any problems and certainly have them installed on 2 trucks: a 07 Chevy Tahoe LT 4x4 with a 5.3 V8 and a 2018 Dodge Durango RT with the 5.7 hemi!YES!!!! the filter 10-48 model, does fit a Dodge Durango RT with the 5.7 Hemi!!! I was relieved to search that this filter fit my RT and gave me peace of mind when knowing my low mileage car will be protected!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Royal Purple 10-2867 Extended Life Premium Oil Filter []  2020-3-30 19:39

    Some how after oil change my vehicle started a lifter ticking I took vehicle to dealership because is under warranty and the mechanic told me that the filter is missing holes so the lack of oil destroyed my lifters

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Royal Purple 10-2867 Extended Life Premium Oil Filter []  2020-3-30 19:39

    Rated as the best filtration by a lot of tests.Rated 99 % efficient and filtering 25 microns.Worth the hefty to protect my engine. Don"t trust a 3 dollar filter to protect a 5 thousand dollar engine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Royal Purple 10-2867 Extended Life Premium Oil Filter []  2020-3-30 19:39

    Satisfied that this filter allows me to easily place on 7,500 miles with synthetic oil. A small expensive but I know this is a quality filter and worth knowing it is doing a amazing job and will last. 2019 Titan

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Royal Purple 10-48 Extended Life Premium Oil Filter []  2020-1-29 10:46

    This is supposed to be the best oil filter can buy. People in online forums are drooling over these.While these filters are lightweight because they're not all that big, the Royal Purple filter is noticeably heavier than the same Napa Gold filter for my 2014 RAM.Worth the cost if you're running synthetic and you wish clean oil. If you have a engine that needs clean oil like the Toyota 1MZ-FE or the Ford 5.4l 3v Triton and you change the oil every 3k-4k miles, RP would be a amazing pick. I change the oil in my Camry with the 1MZ-FE every 3k miles and I can tell you that not every filter is made equal. After 3k miles the oil in my Camry is a small bit cleaner when I use a RP filter. I will be using RP in my Camry and RAM from now on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Royal Purple 10-48 Extended Life Premium Oil Filter []  2020-1-29 10:46

    I bought this again after I created a poor decision to go with something else. I found that one must keep pressure when not in use because I habe no lifter noise on begin up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Royal Purple 10-2835 Extended Life Premium Oil Filter []  2020-1-21 23:56

    I understand Amsoil is better, but it’s very expensive and RP is easier to find. I use RP for the engine, but I’m about to convert the entire car to RP (PTU case, transmission, and diff). The fluids originally placed in by ford are not very amazing for those of you who are aware of their PTU problems on ALL AWD cars of ford. RP is over engineered and a very amazing oil, the filter is amazing as well and very sturdy. I expect better MPG and shifting after I transition to RP transmission fluid. Overall, you spend the additional for a reason and that’s because RP DOES NOT mess up. They’re customer service is very amazing as well. Spend the money, set it and forget it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Royal Purple 10-2835 Extended Life Premium Oil Filter []  2020-1-21 23:56

    I've done a lot of research into oil and filters, and the Royal Purple filters are essentially the best you can get. They are well constructed with quality internals, unlike most of the garbage on your local auto parts stores' shelves. The synthetic filter media performs its job much better than the cardboard elements in most other filters. If you care about your engine and wish to extend its life, nothing does more than quality oil and filters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Royal Purple 10-48 Extended Life Premium Oil Filter []  2020-1-29 10:46

    This oil filter is great!High quality s perfectly on my 2013 Ram 1500 5.7l V8This filter is a small bit longer, still fits, then the one i was replacing, the old one was the cheapest one possible, so i am satisfied that the Royal Purple will have more cleaning is is only a couple dollars extra, if i was you i would spend the small more, oil quality and maintenance is the most necessary thing you can do for your car.I will for sure be purchasing it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Royal Purple 10-48 Extended Life Premium Oil Filter []  2020-1-29 10:46

    Amazing product. It was a toss up between this and Mobil 1. I picked the purple items lol. I paired this filter with RP 5w-20. My 2018 Dodge Durango R/T idles alot smoother. When I’m completely stopped with the Durango on, you don’t even feel like the vehicle is on. Amazing product and will hold using it. Also it’s created in the US of A! Can’t beat that!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Royal Purple 10-48 Extended Life Premium Oil Filter []  2020-1-29 10:46

    It’s a Royal Purple oil filter. It’s the best of the best! Keep this and an average oil filter in each hand. You’ll feel the weight difference of this beast. The filtration of this filter is insane! Combine this with some Royal Purple oil, and your car will thank you! You can literally feel the vehicle run smoothly after you change the oil and filter to Royal Purple!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Royal Purple 10-2835 Extended Life Premium Oil Filter []  2020-1-21 23:56

    Swapped one of these in for an oil change on my 1997 Toyota Land Cruiser, and I'm not gonna lie, I don't believe for one second it is 3x as amazing as the Toyota OEM filter that costs $6. Now, I'm sure it's a quality filter. I did give it 4 overall stars. And I've seen youtube videos of different oil filters being chop begin to highlight low versus high quality, and Royal Purple was shown to create a quality filter.But I have no reason to believe the Toyota OEM filter isn't of amazing quality either. Is Royal Purple snagging a micron or two more with its filter? Maybe. I honestly don't know. And since I don't know, I don't know why I ever splurged on an oil filter when other quality options exist for substantially less. Some may like the warm cuddly feeling they obtain from installing one of these (I believe Tommy Boy refers to this experience when seeing a guarantee on the box). Personally, I like the warm cuddly feeling of not overpaying for a product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Royal Purple 10-2835 Extended Life Premium Oil Filter []  2020-1-21 23:56

    If I can do it myself, I will.I recently took ownership of a 2014 Focus ST and wanted to change the oil on my own because I don't like other people working on my car. I did some research to learn about premium-brand synthetic oil manufacturers. This is how I discovered Royal Purple.I bought six quarts of their 5w-30 oil and required a filter to match. I read about the features their filters and knew that I'd be a fool to place a Fram filter conclusion, I'm fully happy with my experience using Royal Purple products and will stick with them in the so, I love that their products are purple, even though it's only cosmetic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Royal Purple 10-2867 Extended Life Premium Oil Filter []  2020-3-30 19:39

    I purchased this in July 2014 and received a filter that rattled when shook gently. I noticed the internal filter material had come loose from the external metal housing. You can stick your finger in the filter and rotate the internal material all the method around. I returned the filter and purchased a fresh one locally. There is another older review that states the same issue and I thought the poor batch had cleared the Amazon warehouse but I was wrong.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Royal Purple 10-2867 Extended Life Premium Oil Filter []  2020-3-30 19:39

    Never ever had a issue with Royal purple oil filters. although I would recommend that you only run Royal purple motor oil through these filters as they were specifically designed for that type of oil.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Royal Purple 10-2867 353465 Oil Filter []  2020-10-31 18:30

    ...after reading reviews and watching UtubeI had to search out, so Dremmel in hand and cutter disk l opened one right next to my NAPPA Gold. And compared the two. A difference? How about a world! Love your car? Wish it to last? Spend a small more less often and obtain the RP filter. Oh yes, the difference between the two is posted on Utube....watch and believe!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Royal Purple 10-2867 353465 Oil Filter []  2020-10-31 18:30

    Read from a lot of sources that RP makes a amazing filter. In comparison to other "top tier" filters on the market, this filter is in the same range. Decided to go with it since I'm running RP oil this time around. Filter went on without any issues on my car.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Royal Purple 10-2867 353465 Oil Filter []  2020-10-31 18:30

    Percentage filtration efficiency, build quality, dirt capacity (critical for extended drain), oil flow - all are in the rarefied air among the best, plus cool points for the purple finish. However, a 25-40% higher than highest-tier filters from other very well proven manufacturers, with essentially identical specs (99%+ efficiency at related particle sizes, 20g+ dirt capacity, 15K miles drain interval, etc.), relegates this to an exception.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Royal Purple 10-2867 353465 Oil Filter []  2020-10-31 18:30

    Some how after oil change my vehicle started a lifter ticking I took vehicle to dealership because is under warranty and the mechanic told me that the filter is missing holes so the lack of oil destroyed my lifters

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Royal Purple 10-2867 353465 Oil Filter []  2020-10-31 18:30

    I purchased this in July 2014 and received a filter that rattled when shook gently. I noticed the internal filter material had come loose from the external metal housing. You can stick your finger in the filter and rotate the internal material all the method around. I returned the filter and purchased a fresh one locally. There is another older review that states the same issue and I thought the poor batch had cleared the Amazon warehouse but I was wrong.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Royal Purple 10-2867 353465 Oil Filter []  2020-10-31 18:30

    Rated as the best filtration by a lot of tests.Rated 99 % efficient and filtering 25 microns.Worth the hefty to protect my engine. Don"t trust a 3 dollar filter to protect a 5 thousand dollar engine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Royal Purple 10-2867 353465 Oil Filter []  2020-10-31 18:30

    I purchased this oil filter along with  Royal Purple 51020 API-Licensed SAE 0W-20 High Performance Synthetic Motor Oil - 5 qt.  for my 2012 Acura TL. I inspected the oil filter when I received it, seemed brand fresh to me. I even asked one of my mechanic mates and he agreed that it looked new. Seems like the poor batch has cleared Amazon's warehouse. Always create sure that the product says shipped from and sold by or that the seller has amazing ratings.Oil filter is doing its job so far and haven't had any issues with my oil or oil filter so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Royal Purple 10-2867 353465 Oil Filter []  2020-10-31 18:30

    This mixed with royal purple oil (my vehicle uses 5w 20) is the best thing I’ve ever done to my car! I will forever be using these filters mixed with their oil!Im getting about 8-10 miles more per gallon saving a ton on gas and my vehicle runs great! I’m at 208k miles on the odometer.03 Honda Accord ex, and I’ve always used jiffy lube but got tired of them charging like 60-70 bucks every 3-4K miles. So I did it myself with this and will never go back. And now I can probably go around 8-10k miles before next oil change 🙌🏼

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Royal Purple 10-2867 353465 Oil Filter []  2020-10-31 18:30

    Defective anti-drainback valve caused severe dry starts after an oil change.If you don't know what dry starts sound like - it's usually a knocking/ticking/grinding noise for anywhere between 1-4 seconds after a start; usually accompanied by a low oil pressure is causes premature wear throughout the entire engine.I waited for about a month to see if maybe the anti-drainback valve gets seated correctly, to no avail.I changed the filter with a K&N HP-1010 yesterday, and the vehicle is starting smooth 's impossible to say how much this one Royal Purple filter shortened the life of my engine, but I think it's a very amazing reason to not one ever again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Royal Purple 10-2867 353465 Oil Filter []  2020-10-31 18:30

    I use this exclusively on a Honda Accord. There are testing websites that verify that this filter does remove 30 micro particles +. .Amsoul filter is probably a better filter but at twice the cost. Will removing very little particles prolong engine life? It should... But on one is certain of this. Are there comparable filters? Yes but for filtering oil this is one of the best. I don't use royal purple oil. I run moble 1 0w-20 advanced fuel economy.. I don't have fancy testing items so I don't know about back pressures. Oil and filter technology has changed a lot in the latest 10 years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobil 1 M1-212 / M1-212A Extended Performance Oil Filter []  2020-1-21 23:56

    This is a amazing s:large surface zone of the filter licone anti drain valveCons:Stamped spring pressure relief valveLow quality build of filter elementNotes..MUCH better than oem ac Delco l the weight of the filter is because of the filter head.. this is a trick mobile 1 uses to create filters feel like better qualityThis very filter was used for 10, 000 mile oil changeRecommendation: a Napa gold filter.. the element is slightly smaller, but the element build is 10 times better quality.. also, I recommend royal purple/amsoil filters (same filter, various paint)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobil 1 M1-212 / M1-212A Extended Performance Oil Filter []  2020-1-21 23:56

    I always use "full syn" oil from a lot of various brand, but M1 extended performance is the only oil filter that I will used. Since full syn oil latest about 6-12k miles (for me), you need to use a filter that actually guaranteed protection for the amount of time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobil 1 M1-110A Extended Performance Oil Filter []  2020-8-12 19:23

    Used for honda crv. Specified in manual. Had mechanic install. Guess was what was needed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobil 1 M1-110A Extended Performance Oil Filter []  2020-8-12 19:23

    Excellent fit for 2009-2014 Acura TSX

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobil 1 M1-212 / M1-212A Extended Performance Oil Filter []  2020-1-21 23:56

    Mobil One or Royal Purple filters and nothing else! Do you like your vehicle or truck, if so use either one and a amazing quality oil. If your car has high mileage stay away from oils specifically marketed "for high mileage engines". These oils include high amounts of esters to swell engine seals and you could have engine leaks that they were marketed to prevent. It happened to me so please beware. If your high mileage engine has no known leaks do not go looking for problem and continue with your regular oil product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobil 1 M1-212 / M1-212A Extended Performance Oil Filter []  2020-1-21 23:56

    I use this filter for my Lincoln MKS with the Ecoboost engine. Holds up extremely well to the 10,000 mile oil changes recommended by the manufacturer. I combine this filter with Pennzoil Ultra Platinum motor oil and don't have any worries about the extended interval oil changes. Mobil 1 has a fresh M1-212A filter that I will be testing out on my next oil change and will be doing a used oil analysis to see how they compare.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobil 1 M1-212 / M1-212A Extended Performance Oil Filter []  2020-1-21 23:56

    Bought this ahead of my oil change based off reviews and studies done. I'm not going to send off the oils afterwards to have it analyzed, but it doesn't let the oil to drain back like some cheaper ones. Which is what I was really looking for. Prior to this I bought ones, and the oil would drain back and cause a dry start. Really poor for the motor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobil 1 M1-110A Extended Performance Oil Filter []  2020-8-12 19:23

    IMPORTANT: Do NOT depend on the compatibility function used on Amazon. This IS the correct filter for my 2018 Honda Accord with the 1.5L engine even though Amazon says it is not. . MANY parts are stated incorrectly on Amazon as compatible or not obtain the right Mobil 1 filter for your vehicle, consult the Mobil 1 www service for compatibility and then come back here to Amazon to it.With that out of the way, I have researched oil filters for years and constantly hold up with l 1 extended performance oil filters are the best or at minimum, among the best. Check out some videos on YouTube. You won't believe how poor some of the other brands are. I only use Mobil 1 Extended Performance Oil and Mobil 1 Oil Filters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobil 1 M1-110A Extended Performance Oil Filter []  2020-8-12 19:23

    This fits the Kawasaki Brute Force 650 and 750 atvs. Gives a small aditional capacity and does a amazing job filtering.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobil 1 M1-110A Extended Performance Oil Filter []  2020-8-12 19:23

    I have been changing my own oil in my vehicles since 1972. I have used Mobil filters for as long as I remember. I like to change the oil and filter every 3000 . I use this long mileage one for the winter months as I might be longer than 3000 miles over the winter before I can change the oil out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobil 1 M1-212 / M1-212A Extended Performance Oil Filter []  2020-1-21 23:56

    I the best filters I can search for my vehicles. I 50,000 and 43,000 for my latest two cars and I will not place a junk filter like Fram on them! I use synthetic oil and either OEM filters or Mobil One with the anti flow back valves to insure my engines last. I have ran one car 200,000 miles and have one with 178,000 miles now and using these filters and synthetic oil I have never even had an engine use oil even with high mileage, and never had an engine repair! I worked in the auto industry for 30 years, so know a small about engines. I have seen the inside of several filters on the market, and they are NOT all the same!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobil 1 M1-212 / M1-212A Extended Performance Oil Filter []  2020-1-21 23:56

    Amazing filter for longer oil change intervals. I don't trust the cheaper filters when doing oil changes past the typical 3000 mile interval. Since all of my fresh vehicles recommend oil changes between 7500 and 10000 miles, I run Mobil 1 oil and oil filters. They haven't allow me down in the 21 years I've been using their products.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobil 1 M1-110A Extended Performance Oil Filter []  2020-8-12 19:23

    This filter fit my 06 zx6r 636 well. The Mobil 1 filter is almost an inch longer than the oem kawasaki filter and the K&N filter. I figure it should filter the old better, being that the filter is larger than oem. I place 1k miles on my bike since the install and so far no leaks. I use Mobil 1 oil products on all of my cars and bikes and have never been disappointed. I used the filter in conjunction with Mobil 1's 4 cycle streetbike oil, which is a amazing value when buying their 6 quart value pack, it's actually cheaper than buying just 4 quarts separately.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobil 1 M1-212 / M1-212A Extended Performance Oil Filter []  2020-1-21 23:56

    In the clouded premium filter shop you cannot ask for more, I was a bosch distance plus fan for a long time (and they are still great) but as Mobil 1 filters have come down in they are my fresh favorite. I bought this on here and then when I went to obtain oil at WM I see they now carry them for 9.97 which is a amazing bargain (vs. 11.99 here or 14.99 at main stream auto chains). The value is more apparent when it is only a couple dollars more than an ac delco filter at $7.97. When with modern vehicles you are spending up to 40 or 50 on synthetic oil alone I see no reason to go with a subpar filter. Just grabbing one of these tells you that it is not a fram or acdelco even if you have not taken the time to research it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobil 1 M1-110A Extended Performance Oil Filter []  2020-8-12 19:23

    It came a day late but luckily I'm not changing my oil until the weekend I'm just glad to have gotten it at all. It looks like it's in a beautiful amazing condition I just hope it holds up as long as it says it can. I guess for the I really can't complain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobil 1 M1-212 / M1-212A Extended Performance Oil Filter []  2020-1-21 23:56

    This filter fits the 2007-2015 Tahoe/Yukon/Suburban 5.3L (LMG). It's amazing because it's taller than the OEM, which adds more filter life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobil 1 M1-212 / M1-212A Extended Performance Oil Filter []  2020-1-21 23:56

    I switched to the Mobil 1 oil filters after using K&N oil filters for years. The K&N product is now created offshore and the build quality seems to be slipping, hence my switch to Mobil 1. I have used Mobil 1 Synthetic Oil for almost 30 years with nary a lubrication problem. To me, spending a small more on the filter is amazing insurance versus the potential for issues with a cheaper "toilet paper in a can" oil filter.An interesting note on the receipt of this product: I ordered five of the same filter from Amazon. I have the Prime membership. Amazon shipped all five filters separately. Four came from the same Lexington, KY, warehouse. In four separate boxes. The fifth came from Hebron, Ky, and shipped UPS Second Day Air. Not sure how those logistics created any for Amazon but I received them in two days. Go figure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobil 1 M1-110A Extended Performance Oil Filter []  2020-8-12 19:23

    My filter was delivered very quickly, which turned it into a next day delivery. That I bubble envelope must have gotten squished because the filter was not in its box. The box was flattened and begin on both ends. The filter must have been squashed out of the box, while in the bubble envelope. I don't think it was ese Mobile 1 filters seem to do a beautiful amazing job, when paired with the same Mobil 1 oil. I don't go for the 15,000 miles ese are amazing for the regular 3K-5K with the same Extended Performance Oil.I always these and I recommend using them. They're inexpensive, do what they're supposed to do and are manufactured by a very well known company.I drive a Honda with 225K that still runs strong. These are the only filters I use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobil 1 M1-110A Extended Performance Oil Filter []  2020-8-12 19:23

    I used it in my Acura MDX 2014 and Acura TL 2009. Worked like a charm. Amazon has a better price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mobil 1 M1-110A Extended Performance Oil Filter []  2020-8-12 19:23

    Very little filter for a huge SUV but it's what Nissan recommends. I pair this filter with full synthetic and chang once a year unless it seems to be dirty. Amazing product!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Motorcraft FL2051S OIL FILTER []  2020-1-21 23:56

    Be careful when ordering these. I've used these filters for the latest three years. However, there is a poor batch out there that doesn't seal. I've had two that haven't sealed right. This is in no method user error and is documented on the forums so be careful with these for a bit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Motorcraft FL2051S OIL FILTER []  2020-1-21 23:56

    The only filter i use on my ford f350 super duty is this one! I this and use the T6 synthetic oil. Never had a issue with this filter and have found that the oil latest longer with this type of filter vs any other brand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Motorcraft FL2051S Oil Filter []  2020-10-7 18:35

    Be careful when ordering these. I've used these filters for the latest three years. However, there is a poor batch out there that doesn't seal. I've had two that haven't sealed right. This is in no method user error and is documented on the forums so be careful with these for a bit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Motorcraft FL2051S Oil Filter []  2020-10-7 18:35

    The only filter i use on my ford f350 super duty is this one! I this and use the T6 synthetic oil. Never had a issue with this filter and have found that the oil latest longer with this type of filter vs any other brand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Motorcraft FL2051S OIL FILTER []  2020-1-21 23:56

    I'm sure there are some other filters that are equally amazing or even a bit better. Finding out which ones are is a problem. There is supporting evidence that this one is good....and that is the reason I go with OEM Motorcraft. 1) Ford Designed this engine(6.7 Diesel) they know better than any third-party what their engine needs for filtration. 2) Ford has a monetary motivation for this filter to do it's job...they have to warranty this engine for up to 100k miles. They wouldn't benefit from being with filtration.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Motorcraft FL2051S Oil Filter []  2020-10-7 18:35

    First off this is sold for a amazing for OEM recommend parts. Product was delivered damaged though. Will it affect the proper seating of the filter? Probably not, but I’m not taking a possibility and having oil leak all over my driveway. I’m sure amazon will create it right

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Motorcraft FL2051S Oil Filter []  2020-10-7 18:35

    This filter is garbage it leaked from a defective seal as soon as it was place on I had to go to a parts shop to obtain a fresh one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Motorcraft FL2051S OIL FILTER []  2020-1-21 23:56

    This filter is garbage it leaked from a defective seal as soon as it was place on I had to go to a parts shop to obtain a fresh one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Motorcraft FL2051S Oil Filter []  2020-10-7 18:35

    There's no need to write any accolades about the product itself, Motorcraft has a powerful reputation. Filters are critical to the longevity of your motor so why compromise. I have had issues with other brands and so choose to go with what Ford has for my Ford. Price and speed of delivery brings me to Amazon and this was no an aside, check the box in the product picture. It's a small beat up and that is accurate. So they are not hiding anything. You obtain exactly what they're showing you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Motorcraft FL2051S Oil Filter []  2020-10-7 18:35

    I'm sure there are some other filters that are equally amazing or even a bit better. Finding out which ones are is a problem. There is supporting evidence that this one is good....and that is the reason I go with OEM Motorcraft. 1) Ford Designed this engine(6.7 Diesel) they know better than any third-party what their engine needs for filtration. 2) Ford has a monetary motivation for this filter to do it's job...they have to warranty this engine for up to 100k miles. They wouldn't benefit from being with filtration.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Motorcraft FL2051S OIL FILTER []  2020-1-21 23:56

    First off this is sold for a amazing for OEM recommend parts. Product was delivered damaged though. Will it affect the proper seating of the filter? Probably not, but I’m not taking a possibility and having oil leak all over my driveway. I’m sure amazon will create it right

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Motorcraft FL2051S OIL FILTER []  2020-1-21 23:56

    can't beat the and motorcraft quality. its the only thing Ill place on my ford. after 170k miles its running stronger then ever. Change my oil every 5000 miles and run synthetic. I love how simple the 6.7 diesel is to work on. amazing design.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Motorcraft FL2051S OIL FILTER []  2020-1-21 23:56

    OEM Motorcraft. The best for your Ford. Exactly like original for a 2019 F250 6.7

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Motorcraft FL2051S Oil Filter []  2020-10-7 18:35

    I’ve ordered from these guys before & it’s usually been fine. But this time the filter arrived in a cheap, oversized envelope and the filter was out of the box (which was completely destroyed). Plus the plastic wrapper gone as well that normally keeps the filter clean so smaller pieces of cardboard from the box that was torn apart had gotten lodged in the filter itself. Really disappointed with this as I don’t trust the filter now to be safe & honestly the this time wasn’t much cheaper than the auto parts shop so I’m debating on just going back to them instead so you can at least see what you’re buying first.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Motorcraft FL2051S Oil Filter []  2020-10-7 18:35

    Bought two filters,one for now and one for the next service. It turns out both are ither of the two would thread on .In desperation,I had to run to the automotive shop and bought the same brand to compare and see if it's my threaded on with no problem. Like it should ese are seconds or counterfeit. STAY AWAY FROM THIS SELLER!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Motorcraft FL2051S OIL FILTER []  2020-1-21 23:56

    There's no need to write any accolades about the product itself, Motorcraft has a powerful reputation. Filters are critical to the longevity of your motor so why compromise. I have had issues with other brands and so choose to go with what Ford has for my Ford. Price and speed of delivery brings me to Amazon and this was no an aside, check the box in the product picture. It's a small beat up and that is accurate. So they are not hiding anything. You obtain exactly what they're showing you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Motorcraft FL2051S OIL FILTER []  2020-1-21 23:56

    Ordered two of these filters. I read reviews which stated a poor batch of leaking filters. Installed filter at oil change and filter leaks at top at crip. Faulty filter. Return window had passed so I guess I will eat the other N'T PURCHASE.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Motorcraft FL2051S OIL FILTER []  2020-1-21 23:56

    These Motorcraft filters are method better quality than most other brands. The material is a lot thicker which is comforting especially when driving in rural areas. The threading always screws right on without any issue whatsoever. Although Motorcraft May cost a small more than some knock-offs, it’s definitely worth it knowing that you have the additional protection of a thicker walled filter that will keep up to your car standards.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Motorcraft FL2051S Oil Filter []  2020-10-7 18:35

    Ordered two of these filters. I read reviews which stated a poor batch of leaking filters. Installed filter at oil change and filter leaks at top at crip. Faulty filter. Return window had passed so I guess I will eat the other N'T PURCHASE.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Motorcraft FL2051S Oil Filter []  2020-10-7 18:35

    The filter did not seal and it leaks, Read reviews thinking it was just a poor batch and since its the factory part ordered it. The Filter leaked right away. waste of and time. Not sure why they don't just pull them from inventory, guess it's not their problem. Buyer beware...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paint Brush Holder - Organizer for 15 Short Handle Brushes - Storage for Acrylic, Oil & Watercolor Art Paintbrushes - Artists' Quality Supplies by MyArtscape™ (Royal Purple) []  2019-12-18 19:32

    I bought one, loved it so much I bought 3 more, each in a various color. Amazing quality, superior protection for my brushes. I for quality brushes and am so satisfied I finally found something to protect them. Will again if I more brushes and need another holder. They out quick so don’t wait to one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paint Brush Holder - Organizer for 15 Short Handle Brushes - Storage for Acrylic, Oil & Watercolor Art Paintbrushes - Artists' Quality Supplies by MyArtscape™ (Royal Purple) []  2019-12-18 19:32

    Love this for carrying around my brushes. Protects the bristles and so handy because you can prop it up while painting. I’m ordering another.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paint Brush Holder - Organizer for 15 Short Handle Brushes - Storage for Acrylic, Oil & Watercolor Art Paintbrushes - Artists' Quality Supplies by MyArtscape™ (Royal Purple) []  2019-12-18 19:32

    I really like the size of this holder. It's tall enough to not crush any of my short handle brushes. I also looker that it is available in colors other than black!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paint Brush Holder - Organizer for 15 Short Handle Brushes - Storage for Acrylic, Oil & Watercolor Art Paintbrushes - Artists' Quality Supplies by MyArtscape™ (Royal Purple) []  2019-12-18 19:32

    I now have two of these. They do a amazing job of protecting some of my better paint brushes. I don't use the additional long handled brushes (I search them unwieldy for my little hands), so this holder is fine for the brushes I own. These are tough small organizers. They can easily be thrown into a tote to take to a painting class, or to go outside to paint.I now have two of these organizers. They do a amazing job of protecting my better paint brushes. I don't use the extra-long handled brushes (I search them unwieldy for my smaller hands), so the size of this organizer is ideal for the brushes I is is a tough small organizer. One can throw them into a tote to go to an art class, or to go outside to paint. The design is nifty, the method the section that holds the brushes can be raised up for simple access by using the velcro strip on the back. The zipper seems quite sturdy.Overall, a sturdy, practical design for a reasonable price. Recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paint Brush Holder - Organizer for 15 Short Handle Brushes - Storage for Acrylic, Oil & Watercolor Art Paintbrushes - Artists' Quality Supplies by MyArtscape™ (Royal Purple) []  2019-12-18 19:32

    I ordered the case in both of the huge and little versions. All of my brushes fit very well in these cases. I hold both of these organizers in my school locker and they obtain knocked around quite a bit. They have proven to be quite sturdy so far. I love the ability to convert the holder into a brush stand for simple use and drying. The product came on time and the color is as pictured. I would definitely recommend these products.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paint Brush Holder - Organizer for 15 Short Handle Brushes - Storage for Acrylic, Oil & Watercolor Art Paintbrushes - Artists' Quality Supplies by MyArtscape™ (Royal Purple) []  2019-12-18 19:32

    A must have for your brushes and keeping them in better condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paint Brush Holder - Organizer for 15 Short Handle Brushes - Storage for Acrylic, Oil & Watercolor Art Paintbrushes - Artists' Quality Supplies by MyArtscape™ (Royal Purple) []  2019-12-18 19:32

    It looks very study and of amazing quality. I purchased it as a bonus so I am hoping it will work out well. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paint Brush Holder - Organizer for 15 Short Handle Brushes - Storage for Acrylic, Oil & Watercolor Art Paintbrushes - Artists' Quality Supplies by MyArtscape™ (Royal Purple) []  2019-12-18 19:32

    The brush holder is just the right size for travel. just huge enough to keep your best brushes. very sturdy and I like the method my brushes stand up while using them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paint Brush Holder - Organizer for 15 Short Handle Brushes - Storage for Acrylic, Oil & Watercolor Art Paintbrushes - Artists' Quality Supplies by MyArtscape™ (Royal Purple) []  2019-12-18 19:32

    Well created with powerful stitching, and a substantial canvas type material. Holds & protects my shorter brushes. Zipper closure. Attractive!In the photo, this case is the pink one (on the right), and you can compare it with the gray case that holds my long brushes (on left).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paint Brush Holder - Organizer for 15 Short Handle Brushes - Storage for Acrylic, Oil & Watercolor Art Paintbrushes - Artists' Quality Supplies by MyArtscape™ (Royal Purple) []  2019-12-18 19:32

    Love this short brush holder. Just ordered it and it is becoming my favorite holder for my Watercolor brushes. Amazing for traveling too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Motorcraft FL-500S Oil Filter []  2020-1-12 18:36

    This filter is what Ford recommends for my 2015 Taurus. This filter will hold my vehicles warranty in result incase of engine problems. This is the same filter that is installed at the factory. I highly recommend using Motorcraft filters for all Ford, Mercury or Lincoln vehicles. If it is amazing enough for Ford to install these at the factory and guarantee the car then why use anything else and risk hurt to your car or denial of warranty.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Motorcraft FL-2016 Oil Filter []  2020-1-4 20:50

    I've been told this is the only filter to use in my 6.0 as others with the disposable caps are not the correct height. I'm on my 3rd one of these and they have performed well.Edit 1/10/2017 - I took a gamble and ordered some from seller HPDistribution for the low of $11 each. I ended up with MFL-2016 which I guess is the Mexican ver of the FL2016 as the packaging is entirely in Spanish. So while they may be the exact same thing the packaging was not as pictured on the order. The o-ring was loose in the box versus the others I have received from other sellers with o-ring in plastic bag. The filter material is not as bright yellow I hope they don't F up my truck.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Motorcraft FL-2016 Oil Filter []  2020-1-4 20:50

    Purchased this for my 6.0 Diesel. Filter was very difficult to install over the stand pipe and would not release the stand pope spring to seat down in the oil filter casing. After some time and comparison this filter is shorter by approximately 1 mm and does not include the plastic spring sets in the oil filter barrel. This is a counterfeit filter and effect in engine hurt and if forced down on the standpipe will effect in expensive problems later. Amazon should be monitoring for these counterfeits.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lisle 63600 Oil Filter Tool []  2020-7-24 19:23

    Latest year when I changed the fuel and oil filters on my RV including the Onan diesel generator, I had problem with the Fram replacement oil filter leaking on the generator. I never had this happen before and I had to majorly tighten the filter using a wrench in to stop the leakage. It is under the generator in a small cubby-hole compartment in a horizontal orientation and both access and visibility is impaired. When it came time this year for the drudgery of replacing the filters, the Fram wouldn't budge, which of course I blamed on the Fram filter. I used the standard ring wrenches, a web wrench and a pliers-type wrench and all that happened is that they slipped around the filter and crushing and puncturing it. I went to O'Reilly and they didn't have anything different. Looking on Amazon, I found 2 wrenches, this Lisle and a Craftsman. The Lisle arrived first so I can't comment on the Craftsman. There is about 1" of clearance between the base of the filter and side of the cubby-hole but the Lisle and my Snap-On 3/8" ratchet wrench barely fit. As I rotated the ratchet wrench, the Lisle tightened up and grabbed the filter by one of its crushed sides and I had the filter off in about a minute. When the filter came off, with it also came an old, broken and crushed, rubber ring from the previous oil filter, which must have remained on the filter mount from latest year's filter change! It had stuck to the base of the filter mount and I hadn't noticed that the oil filter didn't come off intact that year. The fault was not with the Fram filter at all but with me. There are a several lessons to be learned here. I have a box full of filter wrenches and this one is definitely with them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lisle 63600 Oil Filter Tool []  2020-7-24 19:23

    I just upgraded from a pair of filter pliers to these, and I'm glad I did. I always had so much problem with the filter pliers gripping properly and when they finally did, they would always crush the filter. That's not really a huge at all really, but it just felt so "caveman" to do it that ese grip extremely well and did not crush the filter at all. In fact it took the filter off so simple I suspected that maybe I didn't place it on tight enough on my latest oil change. After testing on several vehicles however, it's been the same on ese aren't excellent of course, as you have to begin the thing up to put it around the filter which is slightly awkward but honestly not that hard at all.I'm going to hold the filter wrench as I can imagine situations where this might not work as well as those do but I think that might be 5% of cases at the most.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Generac 070185DS Generator Oil Filter []  2020-10-15 18:32

    Works amazing as expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Motorcraft FL-2016 Oil Filter []  2020-1-4 20:50

    This is the OEM Motorcraft part. Please don't use a knock off on your diesel truck! These are cheaper than the stealership and the same part! Simple change; 36mm wrench. If you have a bypass, I recommend a crows foot as the socket won't fit over the bypass fitting. (only those with a bypass filter will know what I'm talking about...If you don't know what I'm talking about, this hint doesn't apply to you) This is the easiest oil filter I've ever had to change! I feel stupid having taken my truck to the dealership to change the oil for 5 years. Oh well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Motorcraft FL-2016 Oil Filter []  2020-1-4 20:50

    It is necessary to your oil filter from Motorcraft. This is because the filter and housing are designed to work together -- opening a check valve that drains the oil from the filter housing into the crankcase, when you change the filter. That method you don't spill oil when you change the filter element. Other brands of replacement filters may not correctly actuate this valve, which can cause unintended operation. I don't know exactly what would happen, but this is one zone where cutting costs doesn't create sense. Also, the genuine part seems a reasonable already.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Motorcraft FL-500S Oil Filter []  2020-1-12 18:36

    I only use Motorcraft oil filters on our old truck. The truck usually goes to the Ford Dealership to obtain it's oil changed. But with all the people coming to the zone I live, the line is ForEver... simple 4 hours for an oil change. I'm changing my own oil now... Amazon Synthetic High Mileage and Motorcraft filter... and this was the filter that was on the truck from the dealership. Guess what!? Wrong Filter, truck is supposed to have FL-820-S... Darn dealership. Anyway, when I got the filter, a seal was not right in the filter... I wanted to return and the supplier was on top of it and sent me another. I'll use the fresh filter for a "short" mileage run on oil.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Motorcraft FL-500S Oil Filter []  2020-1-12 18:36

    High quality, OEM factory type oil filter. Cant beat it for pt. A lot of non-Ford owners know this & run em on GMs & Jap brand vehicles. Amazing for 5000-7500mi "oil change interval" my dealer swears! I never use past 5000mis even w/ full synthetic oils. If i go higher in mis over 5k.. i change oil filter type(brand) & run Mobil 1/Bosch/WIX XP/Royal Purple oil filters designed for 7500-10k change intervals or higher etc.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386