Read rubymotion ios development essentials reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all rubymotion ios development essentials reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    iOS 12 App Development Essentials: Learn to Develop iOS 12 Apps with Xcode 10 and Swift 4 []  2020-1-31 3:58

    Amazing book so far. Touched topics that other books/videos glanced overt. Using for college course.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    iOS 12 App Development Essentials: Learn to Develop iOS 12 Apps with Xcode 10 and Swift 4 []  2020-1-31 3:58

    I used this book as my basic resource for publishing my first application on the Application Shop yesterday. I figured I would write this review while the info were still new in my mind.I bought the hard copy and the Kindle ver of the book. The hard copy is 785 pages and almost 2 inches (5 cm) thick. The pictures are grayscale in the hard copy rmatting of the text and code on the Kindle are excellent. The pictures on the Kindle are in color and look very sharp. You just do a reverse finger pinch to expand the pictures.1. I picked this book because it gets updated every year to the recent ver of iOS. For those that are fresh to application development. Apple updates their every year they modernize their iPhones.I tried learning iOS application programming from other books a few years ago and got burned. The code in those books did not work, they were out of date with the current iOS. This book is different. The code in this book does work, I think it gets updated every year. The author publishes a fresh ver for each modernize to Apples software.2. Another reason I picked this book is because it has the best organization for learning iOS development. It starts off with a short overview chapter that explains the theory of a topic, then follows with a few chapters that build up working code as an example. I used the examples as recipes for my mobile app.3. The book’s table of contents makes it very simple to see what you need to learn to build an app. That is the basic reason I bought the hard copy. The table of content has 102 chapters and is 25 pages long. I just looked through the table of contents and created a list of the chapters I would have to study to build my app.4. I tried to learn iOS development about four years ago but did not follow through. Of all the books I bought a few years ago, the author’s “iOS 9 Application Development Essentials” was the most memorable and educational. This iOS 12 book is about the same size as the iOS 9 book. The author replaced some of the chapters at the end with two of the hottest technologies: Siri and Machine Learning (used in Artificial Intelligence). A few other nice things I liked are the code formatting. In the tutorials, the fresh code is bolded so you can see what was added. The writing style must be very nice, I had no issue staying interested while reading it. A lot of times I would wake up early and read and highlight the kindle ver on my iPad pro while in bed. Reading this book did not create me is my Wishlist for iOS 13 Application Development Essentials1. Expand the Auto Layout section to present how to add photographs as background photos that scale properly for all r my first mobile application I received screens designed in Photoshop from a professional designer. Almost all of the screens had backgrounds created from pictures that were tinted or faded. One screen’s background was divided vertically into thirds, each with a various colourful background image. The design is very amazing looking.70% of my development time was spent using Auto Layout to obtain the background photos and foreground stuff to align for all devices. (a few of the key constraints I found were: horizontally centering the photos; control dragging from the image to outer most superview and selecting Equal widths; Editing the Equal width in the Size Inspector and setting the = to >= for full-width backgrounds. Editing the Equal width in the Size Inspector and changing the multiplier from 1 to 0.8 for less than full-width pictures.)2. Have one chapter that shows an example multi-screen app. Then explain what elements are required to connect the various screens and to create the various screens function.When I started building my application I did not know how to add the back to screens. After googling I found out that embedding the View controller in a Navigation View Controller adds the back om experimenting with my first application I am guessing the Tab Bar View Controller for the home screen sits at the top of the hierarchy of screens. Immediately below the Tab Bar controller are Navigation controllers to the other screens.I still have to figure out how to have screens under two various Navigation controllers have links to a third screen without confusing the Back button and tab buttons. (A bug I have to fix this week for the next ver of my app.)I hope the author does not change the structure of the rest of the book. It is a amazing reference. I started my application by looking thru the table of content and highlighting the chapters I would have to read to create my App.I would highly recommend this book to anyone looking to design an iOS app. I also think this would be a amazing textbook for anyone teaching a class on how to develop iOS apps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Life-Span Development []  2020-1-8 19:39

    It was ok required it for class

    0  


    Add your opinion on rubymotion ios development essentials or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Life-Span Development []  2020-1-8 19:39

    Came as expected, amazing condition, amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Life-Span Development []  2020-1-8 19:39

    I only recently learned that textbooks could be rented. What a huge savings that is, especially if you don't plan use a book after a purchase. When you're ready to send back by the allotted time of usage, its easy to obtain a return shipment label on the Amazon website. The book I received was in very amazing condition. I also enjoyed reading it as well!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Life-Span Development []  2020-1-8 19:39

    Bought “used good” deff not good. Usable but has major marks of wear and tear looks more like a rental.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Life-Span Development []  2020-1-8 19:39

    Book arrived earlier than I expected and is fresh with slight cosmetic damage, e.g., front or back cover slightly bent. For a small cosmetic damage, that I would likely have caused myself while using this book, I saved lots of $$$. Would again with no hesitation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Life-Span Development []  2020-1-8 19:39

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Life-Span Development []  2020-1-8 19:39

    Got it on Amazon through textbookrush- shipping is a plus, but they place an obnoxious amount of stickers all over the book (new or used). Content is the same in the international edition, but your college bookstore probably won’t it back. You still save a lot of with this edition though. I’d be happier if my book wasn’t a sticker billboard for textbookrush.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Life-Span Development []  2020-1-8 19:39

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Life-Span Development []  2020-1-8 19:39

    The book was in very amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Life-Span Development []  2020-1-8 19:39

    I did not seem to keep a delivered message and this time of year theives are out. Within 3 hours of it being left on my front porch, the pack had been torn open. Thankfully the book wasn't what they were looking for. Still upsetting...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Advanced Practice Nursing Essentials for Role Development []  2020-1-25 18:58

    Like most textbooks in college these days...i barely used it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Advanced Practice Nursing: Essentials for Role Development []  2020-1-16 16:29

    Amazing book. Purchased it for my wife taking it for her NP program. They use difficult vocabulary and advanced examples to explain. The authors are not fond of layman's terms haha anyways amazing book and arrived in amazing condition. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Advanced Practice Nursing: Essentials for Role Development []  2020-1-16 16:29

    Amazing book as promised. Required for school and best on the internet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Development Essentials: Game QA & Testing []  2020-1-31 3:19

    It has a lot of techniques, ideas, and ways to obtain into the industry. Helpful book if you wish a clearer understanding of the trade, and its well-written and simple to read. Unlike a textbook that can bore you to sleep, this book provides fun entertaining visuals as well as text to hold the reader interested in their favorite topic material.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Development Essentials: Game Project Management []  2020-11-13 18:54

    I'm currently a student at the University of Baltimore, and our teacher needed this book as our main text, its a very nice book. The info is laid out to create sense. Each chapter starts by telling you what the main points of the chapter is, so you can jump right into the section that you specifically want. Its also not a huge book, its thin but filled with amazing information. Its also very light to read, it has pictures, and little paragraphs, and in each section there is one page paragraph or two written by those who are in the industry, giving advise from their true globe experience about the particular subject the chapter is on.I never thought I would ever say this, but my summary homework for this book is actually fun to do. =)Enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Development Essentials: Game Project Management []  2020-11-13 18:54

    amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Development Essentials: Game Project Management []  2020-11-13 18:54

    The book is amazing for an introductory course on android game development and has a lot of information about how a android game was (it talks a lot about the past and how it was done bofore) and how it is now developed, from the early stages up to the final ones. It covers a lot of aspects that a project manager needs to know that are specific for the gaming industry, so it is amazing to obtain the "big picture" of the gaming industry... but it lacks some depth in some aspects that are covered "very quick", that's why i substract a star. It also has a lot of nice "tips" from amazing android game developers, that's a nice plus.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Google Apps Script: Web Application Development Essentials []  2020-11-30 19:46

    I've been coding for over 20 years, learning fresh languages and techniques every now and then to stay current. During the past 10 years or so I've always been able to search amazing books to walk me through sample code and applications that illustrate the key points and educate me on how things need to come together. This book was confusing. Not altogether useless, but confusing. The main sample project, a workflow app, was clearly exciting to the author, but was not a amazing choice for the reader. Additionally, I could not search the sample code online as was said to exist and was supposedly linked to in the Kindle version. Disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Google Apps Script: Web Application Development Essentials []  2020-11-30 19:46

    A useful text. However, some code examples rely on earlier code/chapters so one has to read carefully. Or, do a bit of research oneself via, for example, using the 'Execution Transcript' view (inside the Google Apps Script editor)..in this method one can search that, for example, the ObjApp library utilized in chapter 6 needs to be added as a Resource and that is described back in chap 5, p60-61.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Development Essentials: Game QA & Testing []  2020-1-31 3:19

    There's some interesting info in here about testing. That's the most positive thing I can say. Both myself and the majority of the class I had to this for (including my professor) thought the authors seem either naive or lacking in experience in the field. Info that is not outdated (not the fault of the authors, but still) comes across as boilerplate or referenced exclusively from external sources without first-hand experience. Additionally, while the book does give you a primary overview of gaming history, genres, platforms, common bug areas,and some of the testing problems with each in combination with different testing approaches, methods, and terminology, I've been unable to locate any info in the book on the generation of tests. Topics like TFD creation, Pairwise testing, and try trees proved complex enough at times in class that I often wished for extra reference. Sadly, such useful reference is not available in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Development Essentials: Game QA & Testing []  2020-1-31 3:19

    As with all the Android game Development Essentials I found this book to have plenty of info on Video Android game QA & Testing as well as giving you a heads up on how to obtain in to the industry as a whole. I found this incredibly helpful and I've read it from cover to cover a few times in the latest few weeks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Development Essentials: Game QA & Testing []  2020-1-31 3:19

    This is first review I have written for amazon. Usually I am inline with what other write about a book and feel no need to add any ever, the comments on this book are method off base. I am profession programmer with 20 years experience. I have a background in enterprise development, including testing, agile, etc.... I was looking for a book about testing for android games to see who the best practices differ from the globe I am part of....and this book spends less than 5 pages talking about automated repeatable try suites...instead it talks about just about everything else. It is full of tales of what others have developed, but spends almost no time on how to test!!!As an introduction to android game development, this book may be ok, but even for this, purpose I think there are better books out there. I would powerful recommend NOT getting this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Advanced Practice Nursing Essentials for Role Development []  2020-1-25 18:58

    I purchased this product for a significantly lower than my school’s online bookstore...would again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Advanced Practice Nursing Essentials for Role Development []  2020-1-25 18:58

    Amazing book as promised. Required for school and best on the internet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Advanced Practice Nursing: Essentials for Role Development []  2020-1-16 16:29

    I purchased this product for a significantly lower than my school’s online bookstore...would again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Advanced Practice Nursing: Essentials for Role Development []  2020-1-16 16:29

    This is a very informative book, simple to read, and very interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Google Apps Script: Web Application Development Essentials []  2020-11-30 19:46

    I might not have bought this for the reviews. But it turns out to be the near-perfect blend in terms of what I know and what I need to know. I'm only about 1/2 method through, but it's more than worth it's measly already. By a mile. Since there's not much published on Google Apps Script, I decided it had to be better than nothing, but actually it's methodical and clear. I'm looking forward to getting through it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Google Apps Script: Web Application Development Essentials []  2020-11-30 19:46

    Another tool in my arsenal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Development Essentials: Game Project Management []  2020-11-13 18:54

    This is a amazing overview for people who are familiar with project management but haven't worked in the Computer Android game Industry before. The focus is on console games, but the book does references the MMO industry as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Advanced Practice Nursing: Essentials for Role Development []  2020-1-16 16:29

    This book showed that it has the digital code, however both this book and the original book do not have any digital code as displayed. I sent both books back and decided to the more expensive book from my school bookstore to obtain the book with the code. If you a buying this book for the digital book/access I would not this book, the was not a amazing enough reason to hold it if that’s your goal. If you just need/want the book then it’s great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Advanced Practice Nursing: Essentials for Role Development []  2020-1-16 16:29

    Minor stretches outside. No problems

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Advanced Practice Nursing: Essentials for Role Development []  2020-1-16 16:29

    Needed for class

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Development Essentials: Game QA & Testing []  2020-1-31 3:19

    Amazing condition and very helpful with y college course.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Advanced Practice Nursing Essentials for Role Development []  2020-1-25 18:58

    Too high priced for a shelfed book I'll never look at again. There is a ton like it in every thrift shop It's the cost of a degree so suck it up: for now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Advanced Practice Nursing Essentials for Role Development []  2020-1-25 18:58

    This is a very informative book, simple to read, and very interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Advanced Practice Nursing Essentials for Role Development []  2020-1-25 18:58

    Product as described.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Google Apps Script: Web Application Development Essentials []  2020-11-30 19:46

    Well thought out examples, and more up-to-date than any of the other books I found. Even so, apps script has sort of moved on, leaving you to catch up with some of the more obsolete stuff, but 95% of the book is still accurate, and jumpstarted me over some of the problems I had in needing to quickly deploy some tions UiApp in passing, then correctly points out that Google is doing away with it, and unlike any other book, then spends the rest of the time demonstrating how to use the more modern html interfaces.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Google Apps Script: Web Application Development Essentials []  2020-11-30 19:46

    Well it's out of date and most of the code and examples are pointless because you can't use that code, if you test to use it the Google ide will present you an error, better look for a amazing JavaScript book and read de documentation from google developers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Development Essentials: Game Project Management []  2020-11-13 18:54

    I am satisfied with the content. It covers a lot of valuable information. There were a few examples of documentation that I found helpful, I would have liked to have more though. It a amazing "high view" of managing android game projects, but illustrates with detailed explanation. I found the book simple to read as well. I am looking to other books from this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Advanced Practice Nursing: Essentials for Role Development []  2020-1-16 16:29

    Too high priced for a shelfed book I'll never look at again. There is a ton like it in every thrift shop It's the cost of a degree so suck it up: for now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Advanced Practice Nursing: Essentials for Role Development []  2020-1-16 16:29

    Product as described.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Advanced Practice Nursing Essentials for Role Development []  2020-1-25 18:58

    This book showed that it has the digital code, however both this book and the original book do not have any digital code as displayed. I sent both books back and decided to the more expensive book from my school bookstore to obtain the book with the code. If you a buying this book for the digital book/access I would not this book, the was not a amazing enough reason to hold it if that’s your goal. If you just need/want the book then it’s great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Advanced Practice Nursing Essentials for Role Development []  2020-1-25 18:58

    Minor stretches outside. No problems

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Development Essentials: Game QA & Testing []  2020-1-31 3:19

    This was the textbook recommended for a video android game testing class at the college where I attend. It was admitted, by our professor, that the text falls utterly short as a reference for testing. This book is ok to support you gain some terminology, but does not the required explanation and insight for the testing field that you will need to work in the field. I purchased Android game Testing 2/E by Schultz and Bryant, which is a much more thorough text on the topic. I had some engineers check the two books and they agree with my assessment on both books. Amazing luck with your choices.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Development Essentials: Game QA & Testing []  2020-1-31 3:19

    This book has two chapters that actually with android game testing, and the rest of it talks about how to obtain a job, and writing a resume, and work put politics.(a lot of which is completely contrary to my professional experience) I'd search a various book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Development Essentials: Game QA & Testing []  2020-1-31 3:19

    Awesome reading for android game QA and testers, specialists or enthusiasts. reading and a amazing content like every book of this awesome series Android game Development Essentials.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Development Essentials: Game QA & Testing []  2020-1-31 3:19

    the book was like super new! when they said like fresh it was more like brand spanking new. shipped quick just in time for class!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Google Apps Script: Web Application Development Essentials []  2020-11-30 19:46

    The book contained several syntax errors in the actual code examples in the first chapter. Therefore the examples would not run. I had to do separate research myself to figure out what I was doing wrong. This was very poor. It should have been proof read/tested much better before printing since it is an introductory book. I returned the book after the first chapter for this reason.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Development Essentials: Game Project Management []  2020-11-13 18:54

    Book came and though used actually in really amazing shape.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Development Essentials: Game Project Management []  2020-11-13 18:54

    Brand fresh amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Development Essentials: Game QA & Testing []  2020-1-31 3:19

    Amazing price, beats the bookstore at college!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Advanced Practice Nursing Essentials for Role Development []  2020-1-25 18:58

    Amazing book. Purchased it for my wife taking it for her NP program. They use difficult vocabulary and advanced examples to explain. The authors are not fond of layman's terms haha anyways amazing book and arrived in amazing condition. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Advanced Practice Nursing Essentials for Role Development []  2020-1-25 18:58

    Needed for class

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Advanced Practice Nursing: Essentials for Role Development []  2020-1-16 16:29

    Like most textbooks in college these days...i barely used it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Development Essentials: Game Project Management []  2020-11-13 18:54

    I really loved the rest of the books in this series but this one was a allow down. It never goes into proper info regarding project management. Concepts like Agile, Waterfall, or any other core project management skills are not covered. It really just briefly describes the roles of the squad members. However, even that isn't very specific.Overall the text is too generic and might have been better titled: Android game Development Teams.I wouldn't recommend this for actual android game project management study.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Development Essentials: Game Project Management []  2020-11-13 18:54

    Amazing price, beats the bookstore at college!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Game Development Essentials: Game Project Management []  2020-11-13 18:54

    book was helpful during class

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Google Apps Script: Web Application Development Essentials []  2020-11-30 19:46

    The publisher and the author no longer care about this e code is not up to date, and really needs to be updated to the current google apps.If you can struggle through it, it is useful to obtain an idea about how to do html web apps, but it really is a struggle, and you have to go to old Google coding like classic is updating it's system constantly, so always test to by books that are current.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Google Apps Script: Web Application Development Essentials []  2020-11-30 19:46

    Well written with simple to follow, specific, true examples. Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Google Apps Script: Web Application Development Essentials []  2020-11-30 19:46

    I created it to chapter 7 and still beautiful satisfied about the book. It was difficult to generate the code from the books text but possible. I read and reread chapter 7 and I finally realized that this author should stick to reading books and stop writing them. It's not possible to generate the code from instructions provided in the text. The one thing that I did learn is not to read any more books James Ferreira.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beginning iPhone Development with Swift 4: Exploring the iOS SDK []  2020-1-31 3:45

    Been through about 30% of the book. i am an experienced programmer and in my life have used hundreds of self support books for different languages. The book is amazing for beginners and explains everything at a primary level as the name suggests. However the writing is a small too verbose and what irritates me is the lack of any formatting of the text. This makes following the steps difficult as you are reading long paragraphs of statements (that really should have been billeted). A lot of reading time is also wasted when a row of Xcode menu icons are explained with comments such “don’t worry about this icon I will obtain to it later”. It would have been better to walk the user through a process of doing something and explaining whatever menu icons are relevant and leave explaining the other Xcode functionality for when it needs to be explained.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Native Mobile Development: A Cross-Reference for iOS and Android []  2020-8-2 19:22

    answered a lot of questions for me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beginning iPhone Development with Swift 5: Exploring the iOS SDK []  2020-2-1 12:37

    I have 15+ years of dev experience, mostly in Microsoft technologies (.NET, SQL Server, SharePoint, Azure, etc.).I bought this book because I need to obtain good, solid knowledge of developing iPhone apps.I have been doing all hands-on exercises in this book since its first chapter, and I am more than 2/3rd started very well, and there were no problems... until the sample code started getting bugs in it, increasingly so as the book progresses towards final least twice, I found that the sample code was incorrect. Also twice, necessary pieces of code and explanation were missing. I am 100% sure about those 4 cases, and perhaps more, although for the rest I assume those may have been my create things worse, there is no sample code to and check on the Apress site, and there is a project specifically for this book on their GitHub site, but it is completely empty. In other words, no sample code to complement the book.I am still very happy with the method the book is structured, and it is helping me a lot (far more than Pluralsight trainings or any other sources that I know of), but these code bugs create the entire learning experience a bit more frustrating than it should be.Hence, 4 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Native Mobile Development: A Cross-Reference for iOS and Android []  2020-8-2 19:22

    As an iOS developer who has been curious about how to create my apps available on other platforms without needing to use a more generic framework like React Native, this is a amazing resource to take what I know on one platform and begin to learn how to develop apps on Android.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beginning iPhone Development with Swift 4: Exploring the iOS SDK []  2020-1-31 3:45

    So far I'm in chapter 4, everything is excellent. However, there is one code that is not updated so there is warning on it when you write. To be more precise is in the Listing 4-12 line ": you can...", the warning notice says "String Interpolation...". After some research, apparently this kind of error appeared in swift 3.1, so it is weird that it still there. I decided to hold going, but I was unable to solve.Otherwise the book is good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beginning iPhone Development with Swift 5: Exploring the iOS SDK []  2020-2-1 12:37

    Unfortunately, as I understand it, Swift 5 is first available in XCode 11 which also introduces SwiftUI, which is a drastic change to the method apps will be built (and this book predates all of that). It's still possible to build apps not using SwiftUI and the book does a amazing job of describing that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beginning iPhone Development with Swift 4: Exploring the iOS SDK []  2020-1-31 3:45

    This book is beautiful darn good. There are a few errors in it, but I easily figured out how to adjust the code so that it compiles properly. 99.8% of the code is correct. The author does a amazing job of explaining most of the code segments. She makes you understand what the code does and how it works. I'm almost done with the book...and I will soon be moving to her next book on the subject...Pro iPhone Development with Swift 4.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Native Mobile Development: A Cross-Reference for iOS and Android []  2020-8-2 19:22

    Amazing book! All the code examples are really helpful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beginning iPhone Development with Swift 4: Exploring the iOS SDK []  2020-1-31 3:45

    Amazing item, thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Native Mobile Development: A Cross-Reference for iOS and Android []  2020-8-2 19:22

    This is such a amazing resource, and an entertaining read too. As someone that frequently switches between Android device and iOS development, I know I will be reaching for this book as a reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Swift Game Development: Learn iOS 12 game development using SpriteKit, SceneKit and ARKit 2.0, 3rd Edition []  2020-11-21 19:38

    While the writing is very amazing and can give you an idea about Sprite kit, the code provided is unworkable. Even the code provided by the publisher through their www service doesn't work. Do not waste your time on this book and go for something more updated and well-managed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Swift Game Development: Learn iOS 12 game development using SpriteKit, SceneKit and ARKit 2.0, 3rd Edition []  2020-11-21 19:38

    I'm ½ method through the book. It covers the basics of SpriteKit. It's enough to use as a jump off point to more complex work. I think if the book dug deeper into why things are as they are that it would provide more insight. Hope the authors hold improving this book in the next edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Swift Game Development: Learn iOS 12 game development using SpriteKit, SceneKit and ARKit 2.0, 3rd Edition []  2020-11-21 19:38

    It seems that SceneKit was just shoe-horned into this book without much review or thought. If it had been done as the first part about SpriteKit, then this book would have had more promise. It seems the person in charge of reviewing the content of this book absolutely failed. If you wish SpriteKit information, this book does an ok job. Very disappointing that more care was not taken with the production of this book and its contents...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    iOS Swift Game Development Cookbook: Simple Solutions for Game Development Problems []  2020-11-14 19:25

    After finishing a SpriteKit intro book I was looking for something more advance and this book is a amazing reference and exactly what I was looking for. It is extremely well formatted, and the code samples are even colorized, the code samples in most books I’ve read are not, so that was a nice touch and appreciated. The code samples are in little blocks and independent in nature so it is simple to follow. It touches and expanded on all the key concepts I learned in the intro SpriteKit book as well as have answered all my questions for things I wish to do in creating an original ere were no reviews and a $47 mark when I bought this on the reputation of O’Reilly, and they didn’t allow me down. Worth every pennies just as a reference book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    iOS Swift Game Development Cookbook: Simple Solutions for Game Development Problems []  2020-11-14 19:25

    The sample of this book create it look like it would provide amazing explanations and examples, however the actual book looks rushed and incomplete. If you are thoroughly versed in the frameworks and terms covered by the book then this may be a amazing review. if you are trying to learn than you are out of luck. The examples are incomplete and do not explain primary steps. For example to explain seem terms the author asks you to set up the project with very small detail. i found the book frustrating and useless. I have been writing iOS apps and wanted to know how to add drawing components as subviews in a game. The book is so general it is almost a theoretical explanation of how it works. I could not obtain a lot of of the examples to work when following the directions in the book. Perhaps I need a deeper level of understanding, but then I would not need a book like this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Design Thinking: New Product Development Essentials from the PDMA []  2020-1-18 18:43

    As amazing an introduction and in-depth exploration of design thinking as you will find.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Design Thinking: New Product Development Essentials from the PDMA []  2020-1-18 18:43

    Years ago during separate interviews, both Jon Katzenbach and John Kotter suggested that one of the most difficult changes to achieve is changing how one thinks about change. I was reminded of that as I began to work my method through the narrative. It soon becomes obvious that developing a design thinking mindset will require using specific design thinking principles such as those that Michael Fuchs suggests: people-centric, cross-disciplinary collaborative, holistic and integrative, flexibility and comfort with ambiguity, multi-modal communication skills, and a growth mindset such as the one Carol Dweck recommendsAfter Luchs’s “Brief Introduction,” the other 42 contributors show their material in 25 chapters within this framework:Part I: Design Thinking Tools (Chapters 1-7)II: Design Thinking within the Organization (8-14)III: Design Thinking for Specific Contexts (15-19)IV: Consumer Responses and Values (20-22)V: Unique Subjects in Design Thinking (23-25)These are among the tons of passages of greatest interest and value to me, also listed to suggest the scope of the book’s coverage in Parts I and II:o A Framework of Design Thinking (Pages 4-8)o (Writing the Inspirational Design Brief (21-23)o Three Pitfalls to Avoid When Writing Briefs (24)o The Experience Mapping Process (48-50)o Challenges in Idea Generation (59-60)o Design Heuristics for Idea Generation (74-77)o 77 Design Heuristics Extracted from Designers’ Concepts (81-84)o A Design Thinking Product Development Framework (87-89)o Design Practices and Tools for Assisting in Info Management (112-117)o The Process: The Winding Path from Idea to Product (128-138)o Three Squad Tactics for Success (147-154)o GE’s Menlo Innovation Ecosystem (158-168)o Corporate Forces That Undermine Design Thinking (178-180)o Four Pillars of Innovation for Enabling Design Thinking (180-184)o Knowledge Management Tasks for Breakthrough innovation: From Intelligence Leveraging to Intelligence Amplification (190-194)Those now engaged in fresh product development would be well-advised to hold this observation by David Kelley in mind: “The main tenet of design thinking is empathy for the people you’re trying to design for. Leadership is exactly the same thing – building empathy for the people that you’re entrusted to help.”One of the book’s basic objectives is to provide a wide range of perspectives in combination with a depth of analysis that will support prepare business leaders to achieve amazing success with fresh product development (NPD) during their organization’s innovation initiatives. The contributors succeed brilliantly. I especially commend Luchs and his co-editors, Scott Swan and Abbie e abundance of information, insights, and counsel that they have organized with consummate skill will be of incalculable value to leaders in almost any organization, whatever its size and nature may be. This book was made for them, to be sure, but Singh and Kelley correctly suggest that the ultimate benefactors are not those who read this book; rather, the customers and clients whom they are privileged to serve.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unity Game Development Cookbook: Essentials for Every Game []  2020-1-31 3:21

    since the book was written by the guys who made Night in the Woods, I was hoping to see how to with text dialogues and YarnSpinner but there was none. extremely disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unity Game Development Cookbook: Essentials for Every Game []  2020-1-31 3:21

    This book includes a lot of code examples of solutions to common problems/use cases in Unity. The code is simple to read and the descriptions are very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unity Game Development Cookbook: Essentials for Every Game []  2020-1-31 3:21

    I've been doing 3D android game development in Unity for a while, but and there were always one or two "how do I do this?" things that always nagged at me. So when I saw that they were covered in Unity Android game Development Cookbook, I was immediately interested. I have to say, I was NOT disappointed. This book is e "cookbook" title is definitely accurate: at its core, this book has an enormous number of working, immediately usable, easily readable, cleanly written, well-commented code samples that are built to be incorporated into your code. They cover a wide range of topics, including controller input, physics, animation, artificial intelligence, audio, building user interfaces, and more. The code is constructed really well: it's very simple to read, and built to be easily incorporated into your Unity projects immediately.But I feel like the "cookbook" title doesn't quite do justice to this book, because it's so much more than "just" an enormous number of ready-to-use, easily understood samples. There are a TON of easily followed, well-paced tutorial-style tutorials to a lot of Unity features. I especially like their thorough coverage of the animation system, including the ins and outs of humanoid animation. Looking to unravel the mysteries of Shader Graph? Having problem getting your character's hand to realistically reach for an object? Feeling like you need to learn just enough math, but don't wish to take a course on it? Trying to understand why your android game has gotten a small slow, and wish to learn more about memory management? This book covers all of that, and more. It's awesome how much knowledge the authors have crammed into this book—and even they did it in a method that's simple to read, understand, and learn from.Unity Android game Development Cookbook is one of the best technical books I've read. If you're a beginner, it will support you ramp up really quickly. It will teach you things you don't know about Unity even if you're already an expert. It deserves to be on your shelf.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Design Thinking: New Product Development Essentials from the PDMA []  2020-1-18 18:43

    Interesting collection of chapters on different subjects similar with design. Each chapter is written by a various author or authors, so there is no reason to read it from beginning to end. Just pick the chapters that interest you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Design Thinking: New Product Development Essentials from the PDMA []  2020-1-18 18:43

    Great. Very technical.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unity Game Development Cookbook: Essentials for Every Game []  2020-1-31 3:21

    I opened the box from Amazon yesterday. This is a very amazing book for UNITY developers. The book works will from beginner to advanced level. For the advanced developer, the book is a amazing reference, with the detail in a nutshell. A must have reference. High five to: the authors, Paris, Jon, Tim. A high five too, to O'Reilly. I bough quite a few books from O'Reilly and never had a dud.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unity Game Development Cookbook: Essentials for Every Game []  2020-1-31 3:21

    Amazing compilation of different tricks and elements to add to your unity game. Its a amazing reference book to look through if you have something in particular in mind and it will throughly go through the code.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SwiftUI Essentials - iOS Edition: Learn to Develop iOS Apps using SwiftUI, Swift 5 and Xcode 11 []  2020-2-1 12:36

    This book has two broad parts; one on swift the language and one on SwiftUI the GUI framework. At first I was a bit place off by the inclusion of such a huge section on the Swift language as I bought this book to learn more about SwiftUI not Swift which I already know. Still, I read through the sections on Swift and I came to search that it is a very amazing introduction to Swift. While I did not need that introduction, I do respect that it was well written. I found myself wishing I had found the first part of this book when I first learned Swift; alias it did not exist at that time. The parts of this book on SwiftUI were just as amazing and well done as the part on Swift and I feel like I understand SwiftUI far better now then I did before I read this book. There were also smaller parts on things like how to submit an application to the AppStore which were very direct and to the point. Again, not what I required out of a book on SwiftUI, but well done. I think it was well worth it and gave it five stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SwiftUI Essentials - iOS Edition: Learn to Develop iOS Apps using SwiftUI, Swift 5 and Xcode 11 []  2020-2-1 12:36

    This is certainly the best book to if you intend to learn SwiftUI. The author is certainly knowledgeable and very effective in writing fluently, eloquently and in a easy manner such that it simple to understand the subject he’s addressing. As it’s title says this book covers all the essentials required to confidently build SwiftUI apps in relatively short and obtain them to the Apps Store. At the end of each chapter the author summarizes what was covered including salient points. All of the demos provided in the book are simple to follow and I was able to complete each without difficulty.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SwiftUI Essentials - iOS Edition: Learn to Develop iOS Apps using SwiftUI, Swift 5 and Xcode 11 []  2020-2-1 12:36

    Super solid into book. Has some cool examples to work through and perfect source checking. I had no problems running the examples in Xcode yout is amazing in Kindle iPad and e one thing that is kind of disappointing is a lack of problems/projects for the reader to build on their own to reinforce the lessons.Overall I enjoyed the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beginning iOS 14 & Swift 5 App Development: Develop iOS Apps, Widgets with Xcode 12, Swift 5, SwiftUI, ARKit and more []  2020-12-3 19:23

    As a person who has been coding for decade, but somewhat fresh to this story board programming, I found this book very hard to use successfully. It could be because I was not able to follow the format, or because there were errors. I think it will be amazing for someone who just needs an update.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beginning iOS 14 & Swift App Development: Develop iOS Apps, Widgets with Xcode 12, Swift 5, SwiftUI, ARKit and more []  2020-11-15 19:24

    As a person who has been coding for decade, but somewhat fresh to this story board programming, I found this book very hard to use successfully. It could be because I was not able to follow the format, or because there were errors. I think it will be amazing for someone who just needs an update.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beginning iOS 13 & Swift App Development: Develop iOS Apps with Xcode 11, Swift 5, Core ML, ARKit and more []  2020-1-31 3:1

    I have read a lot of Swift books but this is the best one so far at taking some fairly sophisticated application designs and making the whole process understandable. For example the second application example ( a To Do List) takes you through two various view controllers, adds in core data and delivers a sophisticated application that gives you a lot of of the tools you will need to develop your own ideas. Recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beginning iOS 14 & Swift 5 App Development: Develop iOS Apps, Widgets with Xcode 12, Swift 5, SwiftUI, ARKit and more []  2020-12-3 19:23

    Programming since apters 1,2,3 were very straight forward and it appeared that it would be the swift goto book for ever, after pouring over Chapter four numerous times and even trying to compare the code sent to me by the author to the books code, the two sets did not match well enough. It is quite possible that it needs to be updated, but I am running the same xCode and Swift versions as stated in the book. It looks like a lot of care was place into the first three chapters. Comparatively chapter four looks rushed. I'm assuming the rest of the book is the same as Chapter four. When I type in the code verbatim errors come up. This in and of itself is not necessarily unusual, however; when teaching, there should be mention of any error that shows up realtime and when it will be addressed. Even with my numerous years of coding and several google searches, something was still missing. I wasn't able to continue. I returned the book. I'm looking elsewhere for IOS/swift tutorials.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beginning iOS 14 & Swift App Development: Develop iOS Apps, Widgets with Xcode 12, Swift 5, SwiftUI, ARKit and more []  2020-11-15 19:24

    Over the years, in my spare time, I've created numerous attempts to learn iOS programming. Greg's book is probably the 1st time, in all those years and all those attempts, that actually teaches you by giving you ACTUAL projects to work on, instead of just small snippets of code, and exercises, that don't really tie anything eg's book is really THAT good. What I've been doing with the projects in this book, after working thru the chapter and creating the project, I then proceed to make extra iterations of the project, adding my own tweaks in the different iterations, and PROVING to myself that I really have mastered the material and can now move e projects Greg throws at you, along with the different elements of iOS that you have to master for THAT project, is the main reason this book is so amazing and the reason I realized I truly had to repeat the projects, numerous times, to insure the material presented was 'cemented' in my head.I haven't finished the book yet but continue to work thru it in this fashion.If you REALLY wish to sit down and FINALLY obtain enough iOS programming skills under your belt, that you ACTUALLY UNDERSTAND, to let yourself to jump off on your own and FINALLY begin creating your own iOS apps....this is the book to begin with.I haven't published an application to the Apple Application Store...yet....but as I work thru Greg's book I'm beautiful confident I will....soon!One more thing: This is a technical skills author that ACTUALLY RESPONDS TO EMAIL REQUESTS AND QUERIES. Greg has been VERY responsive to email queries which simply makes you more comfortable moving thru the material...knowing that there really IS somebody out there that WILL respond a question or obtain you over some hump/problem you're having!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beginning iOS 14 & Swift App Development: Develop iOS Apps, Widgets with Xcode 12, Swift 5, SwiftUI, ARKit and more []  2020-11-15 19:24

    I found this an perfect book to learn the fundamentals of Swift and Core Data for iOS programming! Very educational, objective and simple to follow through the concepts and techniques exposed. The examples are well explained both in the syntax of the Swift language and in the logic of the developed algorithm. It was useful for me, as a financial professional, who needs some primary principles for app development.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beginning iOS 14 & Swift 5 App Development: Develop iOS Apps, Widgets with Xcode 12, Swift 5, SwiftUI, ARKit and more []  2020-12-3 19:23

    Over the years, in my spare time, I've created numerous attempts to learn iOS programming. Greg's book is probably the 1st time, in all those years and all those attempts, that actually teaches you by giving you ACTUAL projects to work on, instead of just small snippets of code, and exercises, that don't really tie anything eg's book is really THAT good. What I've been doing with the projects in this book, after working thru the chapter and creating the project, I then proceed to make extra iterations of the project, adding my own tweaks in the different iterations, and PROVING to myself that I really have mastered the material and can now move e projects Greg throws at you, along with the different elements of iOS that you have to master for THAT project, is the main reason this book is so amazing and the reason I realized I truly had to repeat the projects, numerous times, to insure the material presented was 'cemented' in my head.I haven't finished the book yet but continue to work thru it in this fashion.If you REALLY wish to sit down and FINALLY obtain enough iOS programming skills under your belt, that you ACTUALLY UNDERSTAND, to let yourself to jump off on your own and FINALLY begin creating your own iOS apps....this is the book to begin with.I haven't published an application to the Apple Application Store...yet....but as I work thru Greg's book I'm beautiful confident I will....soon!One more thing: This is a technical skills author that ACTUALLY RESPONDS TO EMAIL REQUESTS AND QUERIES. Greg has been VERY responsive to email queries which simply makes you more comfortable moving thru the material...knowing that there really IS somebody out there that WILL respond a question or obtain you over some hump/problem you're having!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beginning iOS 14 & Swift 5 App Development: Develop iOS Apps, Widgets with Xcode 12, Swift 5, SwiftUI, ARKit and more []  2020-12-3 19:23

    Tried 3 of the samples and none would work. I'm sure given enough time I could figure them out but it would be nice if they just worked. The method the book is written is hard to follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beginning iOS 14 & Swift App Development: Develop iOS Apps, Widgets with Xcode 12, Swift 5, SwiftUI, ARKit and more []  2020-11-15 19:24

    Tried 3 of the samples and none would work. I'm sure given enough time I could figure them out but it would be nice if they just worked. The method the book is written is hard to follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beginning iOS 13 & Swift App Development: Develop iOS Apps with Xcode 11, Swift 5, Core ML, ARKit and more []  2020-1-31 3:1

    Over the years, in my spare time, I've created numerous attempts to learn iOS programming. Greg's book is probably the 1st time, in all those years and all those attempts, that actually teaches you by giving you ACTUAL projects to work on, instead of just small snippets of code, and exercises, that don't really tie anything eg's book is really THAT good. What I've been doing with the projects in this book, after working thru the chapter and creating the project, I then proceed to make extra iterations of the project, adding my own tweaks in the different iterations, and PROVING to myself that I really have mastered the material and can now move e projects Greg throws at you, along with the different elements of iOS that you have to master for THAT project, is the main reason this book is so amazing and the reason I realized I truly had to repeat the projects, numerous times, to insure the material presented was 'cemented' in my head.I haven't finished the book yet but continue to work thru it in this fashion.If you REALLY wish to sit down and FINALLY obtain enough iOS programming skills under your belt, that you ACTUALLY UNDERSTAND, to let yourself to jump off on your own and FINALLY begin creating your own iOS apps....this is the book to begin with.I haven't published an application to the Apple Application Store...yet....but as I work thru Greg's book I'm beautiful confident I will....soon!One more thing: This is a technical skills author that ACTUALLY RESPONDS TO EMAIL REQUESTS AND QUERIES. Greg has been VERY responsive to email queries which simply makes you more comfortable moving thru the material...knowing that there really IS somebody out there that WILL respond a question or obtain you over some hump/problem you're having!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beginning iOS 14 & Swift App Development: Develop iOS Apps, Widgets with Xcode 12, Swift 5, SwiftUI, ARKit and more []  2020-11-15 19:24

    Programming since apters 1,2,3 were very straight forward and it appeared that it would be the swift goto book for ever, after pouring over Chapter four numerous times and even trying to compare the code sent to me by the author to the books code, the two sets did not match well enough. It is quite possible that it needs to be updated, but I am running the same xCode and Swift versions as stated in the book. It looks like a lot of care was place into the first three chapters. Comparatively chapter four looks rushed. I'm assuming the rest of the book is the same as Chapter four. When I type in the code verbatim errors come up. This in and of itself is not necessarily unusual, however; when teaching, there should be mention of any error that shows up realtime and when it will be addressed. Even with my numerous years of coding and several google searches, something was still missing. I wasn't able to continue. I returned the book. I'm looking elsewhere for IOS/swift tutorials.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386