Read runebreaker reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all runebreaker reviews below or publish your opinion.

10 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Runebreaker []  2020-1-14 19:33

    To begin with, the story is semi-seperate from the first book. Following Aiden a fire mage in Scotland. The book is just as awesome as the first one. This book is less romance like the first book and more drama and action. I really look forward to a third book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Runebreaker []  2020-1-14 19:33

    I have not read the first book in the series so there may be some things that I didn't understand because of this, but the genre is something my family is a fan of... My husband, my teen, and I read through this.... I tried hard to obtain into this book, but it just wasn't for me. We are huge fans of magic, fantasy, paranormal, sci-fi., supernatural, ough- but my husband could not obtain into it either... My 15 year old who is a large Harry Potter, Percy Jackson, and every famous sci-fi teen book out there fan (he read Ready Player One 3x before the film came out) thought Aidan was mean, not a amazing character, and had very few positive or redeemable qualities. I do like the entire urban dystopian fantasy theme though and how the author broke up the classes, BUT I believe he could have done more with the underlying theme and could have developed his main hero a lot more...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Runebreaker []  2020-1-14 19:33

    1.5 stars..maybe..I am on the fence here between not liking it and it was ok. *I received a copy of this via NetGalley and the publisher Harlequin TEEN in exchange for an honest review.* I originally wanted to read this book because I had read the first in the series and I was hoping and praying for maybe some explanations or some sense to be created in this book that the first one lacked. I will tell you right now you will obtain no answers from this book to questions from the first book. You will only end up with more questions and an intense dislike for the MC, Aidan who is probably the most selfish, self absorbed, and just mental MC I've ever had the displeasure of reading about. Being in his head was disturbing. Despite my dislike for him.. his sidekick Kianna was the bomb. She was ruthless as well, super powerful character. I found myself fantasizing what her story would be.I had the same issues with the missing globe building and absolute lack of backstory that I had in the first book. I just feel like someone should have told the author upfront that without these info your story doesn't create the sense that it could. I feel like this story was supposed to be "the making of the antagonist" so to speak even if the actual antagonist is some barely known entity "The Dark Lady." I sincerely want there was some myth or lore or explanations explaining this entity and her goals because her actions do not meet up with what she says she desires to this is book does not pick up where book one left off really.. we begin a whole fresh adventure with a fresh MC, Aidan. Aidan starts his story by murdering one of his fellow hunters and having the intense desire to take over and rule the world.... yea nice to meet you Aidan. From there, Aidan gets into one poor mess after another driven by his greed and selfishness getting everyone around him killed or killing them himself. Pushed along by his desire for the incubus demon and whispers and vision of The Dark Lady to do their bidding while promising him all that he wants, he continues into a trap of brutal torture both mental and physical. It really seems as though he is being groomed to be the poor guy... of course I have no freaking idea where this is headed or even why...I am still super confused on what is going on, and I'm now at the conclusion that it is not going to obtain better. It is really unfortunate, but I won't be trying to complete this series. The anxiety and confusion just isn't worth it to me to cater to my "must finish" OCD on this one lol.

    0  


    Add your opinion on runebreaker or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Runebreaker []  2020-1-14 19:33

    Amazing series. My son is a picky reader, and he is impressed. The protagonist is s breath of new air.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Runebreaker []  2020-1-14 19:33

    I won an early arc from goodreads and allow me tell you I was so excited. I really loved Runebinder and the globe Alex built. A globe in which the apocalypse has come and all that was left behind were empty souls called the howls(once-human beasts spawned by magic) and people who were intuned with the elemental is book was completely various than Runebinder. Set in the same magically system world, but with the backdrop of Scotland, we no longer follow Tenn but Aiden. Aiden is an outcast and burning with the fire magic that he can’t seem to control or is completely controlling him. He’s set it upon himself to take down Calum, the Howl King of Britain, alongside his only mate Kianna.I love how complex but true the characters are. I also love that Alex isn’t afraid to discover sexuality within his characters; Aiden’s and reading from a mans perspective was very ough I can’t lie, I did miss continuing with Tenn and his story from the first book. You grow so in love with a hero that it kind of takes a step back when it’s someone else’s story you’re reading and the latest is left unfinished

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Runebreaker []  2020-1-14 19:33

    The second installment of the Runebinder Chrinicles was just as raw and captivating as the first, centering the story around a powerfully flawed yet relatable antihero. Throughout the book, deep inner conflicts are explored and analyzed as epic wars ceaselessly rage. Kahler has once again woven for us an apocalyptic tale full of magic, destiny, and death, all within a familiar, modern context. As with the first book, I couldn’t place this down and am looking forward to the next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Runebreaker []  2020-1-14 19:33

    I received an ARC copy of this book from NetGalleyI haven't read the first book in this series, but from what I understand this is more of a standalone set in the same universe with a little cameo by characters from book one towards the end. At any rate, I never felt confused while reading it and was sucked in right from the beginning. I definitely thought the world-building and magic system was very fun and unique, but what really created this book for me was the characters. I think I can probably explain best with an excerpt from the author's note at the end:"Aidan has been called 'difficult' more times than I can count. Unlikable. Narcissistic. Anger-driven. Over a decade ago, when Runebinder first came to light, I poured a amazing of my own emotions onto the page. As I struggled with what it meant to be gay, as I yearned for a globe where I didn't have to constantly explain myself, a globe where I could be heroic, so was Tenn born of fear, of sadness and of the amazing desire to be normal. To be necessary to someone. And to something. Aidan is more than the opposite end of that spectrum. Aidan is the next step in the narrative."Now I definitely have a soft-spot for 'unlikable' characters no matter what their sexuality, I'm beautiful much that person always yelling at the character in the book when they refuse to slay someone because that would create them ~just as bad~ as the other side, but having mad and unlikable queer hero definitely adds another layer of relatability to the narrative for me personally. Anyway, I absolutely love my fresh murder son [and his future demon boyfriend] and also my amazing bisexual trans daughter. Rarely do I ever obtain to read about such unapologetic characters [seriously, I was waiting for the other shoe to drop the whole time and I've never been so glad that it didn't]. I can't wait for the next book in this series

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Runebreaker []  2020-1-14 19:33

    Aiden why are you sooooo me. Just gonna say it if you're a sagittarius, this book may be you. This is the second book in the Runebinder chronicles and it delivers a punch in the face amazing time. Welcome to your next obsession should you choose to read this book. I am so glad this book exists. 12 yo me is squeeing because finally a fantasy novel fit for queers to be the heros. Cannot wait till next book. Trying not to freek out!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Runebreaker []  2020-1-14 19:33

    The main hero is so despicable that reading this became an unpleasant task. This was the second book of a trilogy, but I've now completely lost interest in reading the final book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Runebreaker []  2020-1-14 19:33

    I rarely don't finish a book, even the ones where I have figured out the outcome. I plow through hoping to come across something that adds life to the story. This book is one of the less than a handful that I've not even been able to create it past the first quarter of the this is the second book in the series, I read Runebinder and found it to be a decent story though it lacked the level of globe and hero building usually found in the first books of a series. I thought (erroneously) that Runebreaker would be a continuation of Runebinder and maybe add in more info about the characters and background. Nope - the author starts us off on a whole fresh set of characters. Maybe in the third book Kahler plans to bring everyone together and gives us a huge aha! moment where it all makes sense. Right now I just can't bring myself to even finish this book. I admit - I cheated and flipped forward to read the latest couple of chapters to see if things improved but found it just as difficult to finish those chapters. The main hero of Aidan is a complete and utter tool. Some stories I've read have had other characters that are written to be despicable and unlikable, but Aidan is past being a jerk even for the sake of the plot. I know the author made Aidan out of his own feelings about being and as the antithesis of Tenn, but ooo, about the third book in this series.... I think I will give it a test to see if the author pulls a rabbit out of his hat and brings the first two books together. Until then, this book is on the shelf.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386