Read sad and lonesome reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all sad and lonesome reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome, On'ry and Mean []  2020-1-16 23:30

    Awesome album from one of the greatest of all time. Album was in amazing condition with no scratches and the wear you would expect on the cover.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome, On'ry and Mean []  2020-1-16 23:30

    Find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome, On'ry and Mean []  2020-1-16 23:30

    a amazing loss and a amazing talent.

    0  


    Add your opinion on sad and lonesome or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome, On'ry and Mean []  2020-1-16 23:30

    I first bought this 'album' on 8-track and wore it out. Then I played it a wealth of times on vinyl at home and cassettes in the car. After listening to this CD in several times on a long trip; I am still blown away by just how amazing he was from his early days on. The title chop and 'You Can Have Her' are classics but the entire album highlights his ability to take other songwriter's songs and create them part of him. Not a weak track on the disc. I especially search this real in his renditions of 'Me and Bobby McGee' and 'Good Time Charlie's Got the Blues'. RIP Waylon!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome, On'ry and Mean []  2020-1-16 23:30

    Amazing condition, and very amazing cd.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome, On'ry and Mean []  2020-1-16 23:30

    Period!Order will not be allow down!A treasure indeed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome, On'ry and Mean []  2020-1-16 23:30

    GREAT ALBUM, A TRUE LANDMARK ACCOMPLISHMENT, IT'S HARD TO BELIEVE THAT 1973 WAS THAT LONG AGO. WONDERFUL WORK BY A GREAT ARTIST, WHAT A SHAME TO HAVE LOAT HIM AT SUCH A YOUNG AGE. THEN AGAIN IF HE WOULD HAVE KEPT HIS AEAT ON THAT PLANE!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome, On'ry and Mean []  2020-1-16 23:30

    This starts off with a country rocker called Lonesome On'Ry and Mean one of my favorite Waylon songs I just love how he trades off soloing with his fender telecaster and the steel guitar player. The next song Freedom to Stay always puts a lump in my throat. He is one of the best story tellers of all time. I think of Dylan at times. On this he also covers Kris Kristofferson's song Me and Bobby McGee and also did Sunday Morning Coming Down on the album The Talker/Tulsa. Sometimes I feel he ends some of his songs to early when the band is jamming. I [email protected]#$%! would go on because he is a amazing guitar player.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome, On'ry and Mean []  2020-1-16 23:30

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome, On'ry and Mean []  2020-1-16 23:30

    Buy this album, it's amazing.I've only been listening to Country melody for a few years so my background isn't extensive. To build up my library I look up an artist at Wikipedia then review their discography here at Amazon. I'm looking for their seminal album. What really marks an necessary album for them or the times. The masterpiece.Well, I wasn't a huge Waylon fan before this album. But man I can't stop listening to it. Masterpiece is an understatement! So I guess my one warning would be to be prepared for people around you yelling at you to stop listening to this album over and over.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome Road and Look Away []  2020-1-23 3:30

    I can't obtain enough Doc Watson! I hadn't replaced my records (remember them round black things from the 1900s?) so I was happy to see this double-disk at a amazing price!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome Road and Look Away []  2020-1-23 3:30

    cd case was cracked when opening this pack for a birhtday gift. Hopefully the cd did play ok... otherwise I would return it if it does not. Item arrived on time as scheduled.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome Road and Look Away []  2020-1-23 3:30

    Two somewhat atypical Doc & Merle albums from the late '70s, originally released on the United Artists label. 1977's On "Lonesome Road" the bluegrass legends use ...gasp!... a snare drum set on most tracks, which creates an overt link to the globe of rock'n'roll (where they definitely had a few fans!). This album was a bit ungainly, but it's always nice to hear Doc indulging his bluesy side. "Look Away," from 1978, sheds the drums, but keeps the attitude, and is, in the final ysis, a pleasant small surprise... one of the overlooked gems in Watson's back catalog, as a matter of fact. I've always been partial to Doc's versions of "You Two-Timed Me Once Too Often" and " 'Rangement Blues," both of which used to be played all the time on KFAT, back in the amazing old days. I'm beautiful happy to see these two albums back in print on CD!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome Road and Look Away []  2020-1-23 3:30

    I have over 20 of CD's by Doc Watson. This ranks in the tops. The songs are varied, with more expression that some of Watson's standards. It would be in my top three choices if I could only have 3 cd's by Watson.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome Road and Look Away []  2020-1-23 3:30

    In the 1970s, as the success of the Nitty Gritty Dirt Band's acclaimed collaboration Will the Circle Be Unbroken took his name outside the little folk clubs and into the larger world, Doc Watson embarked on a number of what would be, by his standards, "commercial" recordings. That means he tried a full-band sound, not excluding drums, and -- while never entirely abandoning traditional melody -- expanded his repertoire to contain more modern country songs and rhythmic blues. At the time I recall being less than enchanted with the results. Now, though, as this material is being reissued on CD, I hear it with fresh ears, and it's better than I remembered it. For one thing, it showcases Merle's tasty slide-guitar playing, and that is never a poor e first of the two reissued albums here, Lonesome Road, is an overlooked gem, nicely produced by Billy Vaughn, with some memorable performances. My favorite cuts are the acoustic blues-rocker reading of the 1920s "Minglewood Blues" and the spare, reflective ver of the traditional Appalachian lament "Look Up Look Down That Lonesome Road." Though the latter recalls the sound of earlier Folkways and Vanguard recordings and thus is atypical of the rest of the fare, it underscores Doc's mastery of pure Southern folk music. He and Merle (who would die tragically in 1985) engagingly take on Mississippi John Hurt's "My Creole Belle" and the sardonic, downhome-boy-in-the-big-city "Broomstraw Philosophers and Scuppernong Wine."The second record, Look Away!, isn't quite as good. The song choice isn't as consistently satisfying as on Lonesome Road. On the other hand, there's nothing obnoxious or embarrassing or unlistenable, though Mac Mcly's "It's a Crazy World" is as b as anything the Watsons ever recorded. More happily, "'Rangement Blues" and the instrumental "Under the Double Eagle" present us the Watsons in top form.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome Road and Look Away []  2020-1-23 3:30

    If you like Doc and Mearl, you'll love this album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    High, Wide and Lonesome: Growing Up on the Colorado Frontier []  2020-7-12 18:0

    This book gave a glimpse of the optimism and heartbreak that went in to homesteading--proving up-- in the years before Globe Battle 1. It is difficult to conceive of the settler life, now that the state has a population of millions, a lot of of them urban, and communication is instant. 100 years another whole country.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    High, Wide and Lonesome: Growing Up on the Colorado Frontier []  2020-7-12 18:0

    The Unholy ListThis book is a amazing story and a very amazing read and should be needed reading for every young person and adult in America. It tells the story of life on the Colorado frontier in the late 1800's. It is the story of a family who went through hard times and never thought of asking the goverment for help. We now live in a society where a lot of and maybe most people have a entitlement mentality. Our forefathers who created America amazing were self-reliant, rugged individualist who would have been ashamed to ask the goverment for is is the story of one of those famlies. This book is fun to read and reveals to the reader the knid of people who built this amazing nation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome On'ry and Mean: A Tribute To Waylon Jennings []  2020-12-31 21:33

    This tribute to Waylon is a fine set. The musicians all seem to have an affinity for Jennings' music, even some of the less obvious choices. Guy Clark is one of the country outlaws; and "Good Hearted Woman" is given an affectionate dusting. Nancy Griffith's "You Asked Me To" highlights the Jennings/Shaver lovely melody, without grandstanding. Norah Jones' reading of "Wurlitzer Prize (I Don't Wish to Obtain Over You)" is a true high point on this perfect set with her bluesy piano giving the track a fresh sound. Joe Doe relates to the punk side of Waylon's persona and smokes sassily through "Only Daddy That'll Walk the Line." "Nashville Rebel" has a amazing trad country feel with Junior Brown's deep bass voice and Lloyd Green's steel guitar diving deep into country. Radney Foster with Roger Credager does a nice job on the catchy "Luckenbach, Texas (Back to the Basics of Love)". Allison Moorer does a dynamite job with Jessi Colter's gorgeous tune "Storms Never Last," highlighting the rare softer side Waylon showed. Kris Kristofferson sang "I Do Believe" at Waylon's funeral; his ver here is heartfelt with a amazing slow build. "Lock, Stock & Teardrops" by Alejandro Escovedo works extremely well. The liner notes give amazing info on Waylon. I forgot he was part of Buddy Holly's band; so the Cricket's ver of "Waymore's Blues" fits well. Although it might seem unusual, I really like Henry Rollins' rocking ver of the title tune. This is a nice set that Dualtone has place together, a tribute to one of our country greats. Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    High, Wide and Lonesome: Growing Up on the Colorado Frontier []  2020-7-12 18:0

    I ordered this because my parents were homesteaders on the Colorado prairie just south of where this book takes place. It is a vivid and wholesome description of the experience of building and living in a little sod house in the midst of a vast grassland where there are no roads, only trails. It is hard to believe we are but one generation removed from this in a modern world. The contrast is simply awesome and well worth reading about if you can obtain a copy of a book that is now out of print.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    High, Wide and Lonesome: Growing Up on the Colorado Frontier []  2020-7-12 18:0

    This is the story of a young family who homesteaded in Colorado. They had to work the land for three years in order to own it and it was not easy. Almost killed the father but the mother and their son toughed it out and earned the land. This book holds the memories of the son, Hal Borland, and what memories they are! Hal loved that land and it shows in every word he writes. His description of the plains and his life on them are just wonderful. I recommend this small book highly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome On'ry and Mean: A Tribute To Waylon Jennings []  2020-12-31 21:33

    These songs come alive with the soul of Waylon lurking in the background. I especially like Lock Stock and Teardrops.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome On'ry and Mean: A Tribute To Waylon Jennings []  2020-12-31 21:33

    I thought this album was excellent. No, it's not a greatest hits album, and that's what drew me to it even more. This album introduces a collection of songs for the distinguishing Waylon fan because it goes past the obvious. It emphasizes the essence of Waylon's song, and that created it very solid. I also liked the fact that the artists introduced their own contributions to the songs; Norah Jones' rendition of `Wurlitzer Prize' was absolutely wonderful, Robert Earl Keen as he performed `Are You Sure Hank Done It This Way' was incredible, as was Henry Rollins' interpretation of `Lonesome, On'ry and Mean' which definitely rocked. I highly recommend this album to all fans of Waylon Jennings. This one is definitely not one to be passed up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    High, Wide and Lonesome: Growing Up on the Colorado Frontier []  2020-7-12 18:0

    The TV series “Star Trek” told us the final frontier is space, but in the early 1900’s it was Colorado. “High, Wide and Lonesome: Growing Up on the Colorado Frontier” is an autobiographical tale looking back on Hal Borland’s life as his family moved from Nebraska to eastern Colorado and staked a homestead claim. If they could manage to live on it 3 years, the 320 acres of land would be theirs for “free”. Although they didn’t have to buy the land, the adventure needed a major financial investment to purchase all the farming tools (e.g., plow, harnesses, horses, etc.) plus the “sweat equity” to build a house and barn, plant and harvest crops, milk the cows, etc. When you consider these costs, the land was quite expensive!The author does a amazing job of describing the beauty of the plains to contain a dozens of flowers, wildlife, sunsets, and even blizzards. He also shares the wonderful hardships they faced at times and the old-fashioned values that created this amazing country – things like paying off your debts, integrity, kindness, endurance, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    High, Wide and Lonesome: Growing Up on the Colorado Frontier []  2020-7-12 18:0

    I so enjoyed his lyrical acc of growing up in eastern Colorado in the early 1900sI could almost picture myself right there, so vivid were his descriptions of put and people

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome On'ry and Mean: A Tribute To Waylon Jennings []  2020-12-31 21:33

    This is a terrific tribute album and it's a tribute of the best sort - an effort to cover Waylon's songs in a manner real to his style. The only song i didn't like was the latest one, which sounded too much like Hard Rock.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome On'ry and Mean: A Tribute To Waylon Jennings []  2020-12-31 21:33

    I gave this away because I hate the method other people test to sing Waylon's songs. Annoying and not even close to Waylon's talent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    High, Wide and Lonesome: Growing Up on the Colorado Frontier []  2020-7-12 18:0

    I guess I am looking for escape from politics and the social difficulties of our time. I am 1/3 of the method through this book and don't wish it to end. I search it inspiring in the strength of the personalities. Attractive descriptions of the prarie environment and it's result on people. Also striking is the difference between that time and our current society. While riding out to their fresh homestead site, the father and son meet another man heading in the opposite direction. The man introduces himself as a neighboring homesteader, hands them the key to his house and says he'll be back in a few days, stay there for the night. The boy watches his father work through their difficulties and his commitment to stay. Certainly not idyllic as there are conflicts with cattle and sheep herders but an interesting look at our own country in a various time. The Kindle ver works fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    High, Wide and Lonesome: Growing Up on the Colorado Frontier []  2020-7-12 18:0

    I enjoyed “Sand County Almanac “ and I enjoyed this book as well! There is almost a land ethnic theme in both of them. I enjoyed reading a part of this book in an eighth grade reader and always wanted to read the whole book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    High, Wide and Lonesome: Growing Up on the Colorado Frontier []  2020-7-12 18:0

    My ancestors followed the Oregon Trail from Saint Jo to the Willamette Valley in 1848. Still, in 1910 pioneers like Hal Borland (age 10) and his folks were making the trek west to homestead. This is a riveting story, written as memoir, of the three years when Hal was 10 -13 years old. He honed his skills of observation roaming the plains while living the hard life of a pioneer boy. Borland died in 1978 when I was 29. It was a delight to read a memoir of someone who overlapped half of my life while knowing that he, in turn, overlapped the lives of my amazing great- and great-grandfathers who were also pioneer settlers. Borland is a amazing nature writer who grew up on the plains of Colorado and created a successful career as a nature writer and editorialist for the NYTimes. This is a story about a little-known part of Colorado. Well worth the read for those interested in memoir, private history and the west.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome On'ry and Mean: A Tribute To Waylon Jennings []  2020-12-31 21:33

    I like the old items better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome On'ry and Mean: A Tribute To Waylon Jennings []  2020-12-31 21:33

    Amazing record, 1 star off for slight warping, isn't poor enough for me to return

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    High, Wide and Lonesome: Growing Up on the Colorado Frontier []  2020-7-12 18:0

    This book about a family relocating to the Colorado frontier in the early 1900's was a unbelievable read. I felt as though I was living right along side the characters in the book and enduring their struggles. As they overcome one challenge after the other, it reminds me of how far our country has come in relative short time. I recommend this book to anyone who wants a first hand look at life in remote Colorado (could have been a lot of remote places) before any infrastructure was in put to help them. Heartwarming, dire, challenging...life was a constant struggle and at the end of the day I could almost feel the satisfaction of having milked the cows, place the horses away and fed the chickens...all before sitting down to a dinner of cornmeal mash and fat back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome On'ry and Mean: A Tribute To Waylon Jennings []  2020-12-31 21:33

    Apart from the Crickets track which was as you'd expect from a group that's been together for some 60 years, most of this CD was poor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome On'ry and Mean: A Tribute To Waylon Jennings []  2020-12-31 21:33

    amazing buy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome On'ry and Mean: A Tribute To Waylon Jennings []  2020-12-31 21:33

    I loved this collection of covers for Waylon Jennings. Some couldn't compare to Waylon's rendition (Guy Clark's "Good Hearted Woman, for example) but still all amazing covers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome Dreams []  2020-1-10 19:56

    When I heard about Lord Huron after watching A Walk In The Woods,I wanted to learn more about them and I wasn't disappointed.Everything about this is simply e music,the sound,Everything is 's an album that has completely changed my 's a attractive album that you should listen to while you're on the street and it's so peaceful favorite song has to be Lonesome Dreams.I am not a melody critic but when I obtain into music, I really obtain into it. So I won't be able to tell you about info and go in depth about anything melody similar but I can tell you how this album created me feel. This is an album for the adventurer. Every time I listen to Time to Run or Ends of the Earth all I wish t do is package my bags and drive to Arizona. Songs like Brother and In the Wind are so thought provoking and meaningful that I have to listen to them over and over again. And don't obtain me started on the title track Lonesome Dreams,undoubtedly the best song on the whole album. This song has brought me to tears, laughter and created me feel so alive all at the same time. If you're not a hipster the opening of these songs can really throw you off. It is a weird sound at first. But if you take the time and listen to the lyrics and allow the melody take you, you'll search one of the best albums of this generation. The album artwork goes well with the music, showing adventurous landscapes filled with mystery.Lord Huron's sound is absolutely entrancing, and they deserve worldwide attention. I've lately found myself listening to selections from this album and its followup, Strange Trails, on a everyday basis. The imagery they conjure with their melody is beautifully captivating. Their sound is perfectly nestled between ambient, country, folk, and rock. I highly recommend this album, especially if you have a long street trip planned. I listened to Lonesome Dreams several times while driving through the Everglades and it perfectly captures the wide begin locations and the spirit of adventure I felt. It was the excellent soundtrack for this journey. My favorite song has to be Ghost on the Shore. It is not only one of the most deeply beautiful, melancholic songs on the album, but one the most expressively rich songs ever written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome Dreams []  2020-1-10 19:56

    Just discovered this band. What more can I say other than this Album is solid! Solid Instruments, melodies, and sound. I consider this album to be a rare search being that it is truly a pleasant, enlightening listen from begin to finish! Other reviews point out possible Paul Simon influence which I too have picked up on. However, by no means is this album a direct steal from anyone I have ever listened to. My listening roots are late 80's-90's Rock/Alternative. Age & maturity has helped me explore a dozens of various sounds, genre's etc and this album is one that I truly appreciate. Definitely a diamond among a lot of artists to choose from. It's interesting that most melody that I consider to be a break from the mold is found among Indie labels. Hopefully looking forward to more albums to come from Lord Huron...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome Dove []  2020-7-14 19:56

    I have owned the 2 disc DVD set released by Genius Entertainment for a lot of years and wanted to make batter to a Blu-Ray copy. I first bought the 2 disc set released by Mill Creek Entertainment (ASIN: B013FDBH46). I found the picture quality is a slight step up from my DVD ver but fairly grainy in scenes. Other negatives are sound is only 2.0 Dolby and no subtitles. So I ordered the Genius Entertainment (2008) Blu-Ray version. Glad I did as it has a better picture than the Mill Creek Blu-Ray release and is a solid improvement from the DVD version. Has Dolby 5.1 sound, AND FINALLY offer closed captioning. This is the first ver to have closed captioning of the 4 sets I have bought - 2 dvd & 2 blu-ray. The Genius Entertainment Blu-Ray discs also offer more "bonus" material and each episode is divided up into more chapters. For example: Episode 1 is setup with 21 chapters versus the Mill Creek ver is only setup with 5!So I strongly suggest buying the Genius Entertainment 2008 ver (ASIN: B0018RWMNM) even it cost a small more $. Hope this helps you search what would work best for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome Dove []  2020-7-14 19:56

    this product was advertised as CC. This is a symbol for Closed captioning. It requires that you turn on captions on your TV to work. This product is not closed captioned. It is a misuse of the CC symbol. It does not even have subtitles which is built into the DVD and can be activated through a menu option called "setup". Most DVD's have subtitles. I still hope to see lonesome dove in its entirety in my my life time. So far I have only seen parts that we closed captioned on one of our premium cable move channels.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome Echo []  2020-7-20 19:43

    Jackie Gleason, was such aficionado of melody at any level! And,as to this album from the mid-50s, and my remembering of hearing it , being played, well into the early-mid 60s, by my parents and their' friends. And recently, "I Still Obtain A Thrill" comming in from satellite radio. WOW (!!), did I go looking for this, as fast as I could. May be its me, but, as much as a year ago, it took me alittle time to search the genuine and only album. I was looking, by referencing THAT THRILL song. AND Amazon should of been my first stop! Though not avaiible on mp3 download. then or now(?), I aquired my excellent condition USED CD for $11 aprx., with pleasant vigor. THIS album is esoteric, etheric, besides very relaxing. Having a sum more than its parts. I "see"/hear more or something fresh everytime. I will not list my favorites,or describe the tracks, and just say, what others have said :"Put It On..AND Allow It Play"!!! Take that Hip Trip. As this album was on the leading edge -of Listening Music- at that time-'55 !! With DALI's Cover art work...and words. This is para-intuitive,..for the in a dimension not of Rock'n Roll (which I like also, from this first deacade), and anyone with a mature-this doesn't mean old or..-music interest, should hear this album in it's enirety, at least once! And yes the mandolin and other-guitars,etc- picks' were dipped in water! Again, the above and beyond ! If your interested in any Gleason, you can begin here or not, BUT, own it as soon as you can. By the way, besides being a genius commedian/actor. jackie was / is still(?), a researcher, a study, of the paranormal. particulary UFOs. And had an extensive library, and group of mates to meet and discuss these subjects, with a drink or two. An Smart man, which shows this also in all his Music,"investment" .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome Echo []  2020-7-20 19:43

    My husband is a huge fan and I was happy to purchase something that was enjoyed in the past and is still available.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ride Lonesome [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    In the past year or so, I've created a determined decision to obtain more accustomed to pre-1970's movies from around the world, particularly genres I've previously given short change to, such as musicals, battle movies and westerns. I have to admit it's greatly enhanced my appreciation of cinema in general. It's awesome how amazing some of these movies actually are. Since cinema is the greatest love of my life, I also collect books on film, trying to search out anything and everything I can. As the old Calvin Klein commercial goes, 'A man has a lot of loves, but only one Obsession'. An unexpectedly amazing and relatively inexpensive search was 'The Editors of American Cowboy's The Top 100 Westerns of All Time,' from 2011. Looming at #52 was this, and its write-up sounded intriguing, so I've always kept my eyes begin for it. Sure enough, latest month I saw a Randolph Scott Westerns 6-pack for a very low price, and I pulled the trigger (pardon the pun). This was exceptional and clearly deserves its lofty status. There is so much action, intrigue and beauty jam-packed in Burt Kennedy's script for this 72 minutes. Every shot is finely composed and exquisitely filmed. I dare you to search a better supporting cast. Sure, the four-hour epics by the Sir David Leans and Victor Flemings out there are great, but I'd rather see a easy story, brilliantly told than the gluttonous two-to-three-hour pieces of self-important crap you search these days. Allow that be my epitaph. I was so close to even giving this a excellent grade. It's honestly THAT good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome Dreams []  2020-1-10 19:56

    I saw Lord Huron live in Seattle, WA and they left an indullible impression on me. The imagery they conjure with their melody is beautifully captivating. Their sound is perfectly nestled between ambient, country, folk, and rock. I highly recommend this album, especially if you have a long street trip planned. I listened to Lonesome Dreams several times while driving from Los Angeles, CA to Orlando, FL and it perfectly captures the wide begin locations and the spirit of adventure I felt. It was the excellent soundtrack for this journey. My favorite song has to be Ghost on the Shore. It is not only one of the most deeply beautiful, melancholic songs on the album, but one the most expressively rich songs ever written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome Dreams []  2020-1-10 19:56

    I was first introduced to Lord Huron on KCRW in Santa Monica. They performed a live session for the studio. I loved their performance then and I actually won one of their autographed copies of this CD. Then several months later I happened to be at the Hollywood Bowl where they opened for another group and again I LOVED their performance. I told myself that I required to search that CD I had won. I did and started listening to it over and over again. I loved the melody so much that I decided that I would buy the digital ver to support demonstrate my help for this band. I now have it on my iPod, in my Amazon Cloud Player and on CD. And I listen to it ALL the time. I absolutely cannot obtain enough of it. I have even found some of their earlier works on the "other" melody shop and have it all in my players. And I continue to listen to it over and over again.I read one of the other reviews who mentioned the "sameness" of the songs. I can understand where he is coming from ... however I love the whole mood of the CD .. and all of their songs for that matter. Indeed I love how some of songs just flow into the next .. as if it is a work in total. My absolute favorite is "The Ghost On The Shore" followed by "She Lit A Fire" and "The Man Who Lives Forever". But there is not a poor song on the entire ere are a lot of repeating themes in the songs, such as searching, death, traveling and the lake ... wonder if that is where their name came from ... Lake Huron.I cannot wait to hear more from this band and cannot wait to see them in concert again.!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome Dove []  2020-7-14 19:56

    There are 2 various versions of this movie/series on blu-ray. The one with the dark brown cover is the 2008 ver and the one with the tan cover is the 2015 release. I have both and spent a couple days comparing the two and these are my reactions. Someone else has a review on here comparing the two, but I'll go into more detail on the differences between the video and audio quality of the two.2008: Video - The 2008 release is slightly smoother than the 2015 release, with a little dip in fine detail. However, the colors are noticeably more vibrant and there is a wider range of colors. The black levels are a amazing deal blacker as well. Audio - The audio is much louder and more distinctive on the 2008 release. The sound effects are loud and clean, but the dialogue is sometimes barely audible. Once in a while the sound effects will be much louder than the people talking, but this only happens a handful of times.2015: Video - The 2015 ver is sharper than the 2008 release. Fine detail is more noticeable for sure. It is also a hair brighter than the 2008 release. However, the brightness does lead to the picture looking a bit washed-out. Blacks are more gray and the colors are slightly more muted. Audio - The audio is less distinctive than the 2008 release, but solid. The sound effects are much quieter, but the dialogue is a whole lot crisper and cleaner.Overall, the 2008 release's video is slightly smoother, but it is barely noticeable. The colors and contrast are more vibrant and realistic. The 2015 release's video is more detailed, but less realistic in color and contrast. The audio probably depends on your set up. If you have a 5.1 surround sound system, the 2008 ver will create amazing use of sound effects. If you don't have a huge surround sound system, the 2015 release would probably be better, because it doesn't have any of the dialogue problems of the 2008 release. If you're on the fence about the two versions, and can only obtain one, I would recommend the 2008 ver because it has a few additional unique e pictures present the 2008 ver on the left, 2015 on the right.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome Dove []  2020-7-14 19:56

    In my opinion, this goes down as possibly one of the greatest min-series every created. Sometimes everything just falls together, the writers, the producing, the acting. I'm not huge on the DVD, they ruined the presentation of the film by taking it away from it's original edit to fit older screens, but all of that can be ignored because once you watch this series, it will forever change your life. The book is worth a read as well, it won a Pulitzer Prize. And if I'm recalling correctly, this series was nominated for 18 awards. You can't search too a lot of films of this caliber anymore, and being set in a Western, which seems to be a dying genre, makes it that much more necessary to see it and obtain a copy, even if the copy isn't full screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome Dove []  2020-7-14 19:56

    Removed one star because of no closed captioning or subtitles. Otherwise, very amazing quality video and audio. Perfect story and acting.About Closed Captioning: Closed captioning (unlike subtitles) is only viewable when a DVD player is connected to a TV with either a composite cable (yellow, white, red) or component cable (green, blue, orange, white, red) and the resolution output is set to 480i (i = interlaced). Closed captioning is not viewable when using a DVD player connected to a TV via an HDMI cable. Some Blu-ray players help closed captioning by extracting the important code from the video signal transmitted by the HDMI cable. When using a component cable, turn off progressive scan in the DVD player settings because progressive scan is 720p or higher. With either a composite or component cable, the video photo is more than amazing enough when viewing a DVD on any HDTV even though the resolution is only 480i. A composite or component connection does not change the original aspect ratio of the DVD program. An often noticed side benefit of using a composite or component cable instead of an HDMI cable connection is the audio has much more depth and range (especially 2 channel stereo or mono) because the audio signal sent to the TV (or external speakers) is uncompressed og not compressed digital.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome Echo []  2020-7-20 19:43

    When I was a young man this was the best melody with only mandolins and guitars and the haunting sound of a obo Jackie Gleason was unbelievable with his orchestration this is the most calming melody I ever heard

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome Dreams []  2020-1-10 19:56

    I am not a melody critic but when I obtain into music, I really obtain into it. So I won't be able to tell you about info and go in depth about anything melody similar but I can tell you how this album created me feel. This is an album for the adventurer. Every time I listen to Time to Run or Ends of the Earth all I wish t do is package my bags and drive to Wyoming. Songs like Brother and In the Wind are so thought provoking and meaningful that I have to listen to them over and over again. And don't obtain me started on Lonesome Dreams, the best song on the album. This song has brought me to tears, laughter and created me feel so alive all at the same time. If you're not a hipster the opening of these songs can really throw you off. It is a weird sound at first. But if you take the time and listen to the lyrics and allow the melody take you, you'll search one of the best albums of this generation. The album artwork goes well with the music, showing adventurous landscapes filled with e vinyl was well packaged and got here on time. On top of Amazon giving me a free MP3 ver of the album, the company I bought it from also threw in a download code for the album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome Dreams []  2020-1-10 19:56

    My son introduced me to this album. Sinilar to old western ballads with a contemporary sound. I love the lyrics and the melody fits. But the beat is a small repetitious in all the songs. The band needs to break up the beat a small more. But I have more of this group"s melody and I play it often. Lord Huron (Ben Schneider) takes his inspiration from his time living and camping by the lake. Some of the songs are haunting and reminiscent of a kid hood spent in adventuring in this setting. Amazing sound, but the beat is repetitious from song to song. Needs to vary this more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome Dove []  2020-7-14 19:56

    Had the DVD, it was superb. I Don't buy blu-rays of films I already own on DVD unless it's something damned magnificent! This, 'Broken Trail' and 'Open Range' create up the magnificent 'trilogy' as Robert Duvall called the three movies. They are not similar (as in sequels), but they all have to do with dangerous, suspenseful and exciting cattle drives in the face of constant danger. I highly recommend all three, though 'Open Range' is unusually expensive on blu-ray. I have no idea if this has to do with whatever company created that movie, however, it's bound to be on sale sometime.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome Echo []  2020-7-20 19:43

    amazing I bought the record when it first came out in the 1950'sand have always lone the sound..the record has longed passedand when I found this again..JUMPED right on it againLOVE IT !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome Echo []  2020-7-20 19:43

    Interesting in light of Gleason's film "Skidoo". I'm sure there was much more to Gleason than a lot of knew, except maybe Salvador Dali.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome Dreams []  2020-1-10 19:56

    I like this group. Heard a couple of cuts on my alternative rock station and decided to create the purchase. I'm glad I did.I first heard "Wait By The River" off their Vide Noir release and was slack-jawed. The rest of the CD was very well done too. The purchase of this release would have been created without hearing any of the tracks based on their latest album. However, after hearing some of the tracks, it was a no-brainer to purchase favorites: Time To Run, The Ghost On the Shore, I Will Be Back One Day and The Man Who Lives Forever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome Dreams []  2020-1-10 19:56

    If I could give this 100 stars I would!!! Shoot I'd give it a million stars because this album is absolutely amazing. When I listen to it I feel lile I'm lying in the desert looking up at the millions of stars and it just makes me feel peaceful and satisfied and I would highly recommend Lord Huron! Just obtain it you wont regret it :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome Dove []  2020-7-14 19:56

    For some reason, a lot of scenes have been removed from the original. I know the story by heart and the missing scenes seen to have something to do with offending the modern sensibilities. There is violence in life. Women have babies in true life. Removing them from this production does not create them go away. I feel like I'm in the nineteen 's still a five star magnificent Pulitzer prize champion but would not have been if told in this way. Mediocrity does not victory . Unless you live in the modern world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome Dove []  2020-7-14 19:56

    lost most of my hearing in Vietnam combat.Anyone know if there are other versions with subtitles?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome Echo []  2020-7-20 19:43

    Years ago few people knew the musical genius that Jackie Gleason was....then he became famous and, now again, a lot of years have past which makes Jackie Gleason virtually unknown to our younger generation. I search his melody to be exemplary...a quality that every generation could enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome Echo []  2020-7-20 19:43

    My first "Lonesome Echo" was a 33 record. Lost long ago somewhere. Some of the best quiet time relaxing melody you'll ever hear. Finding it on a CD was like finding gold. ENJOY.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome Dreams []  2020-1-10 19:56

    Wide-open spaces. A cracked and weathered two-lane highway running through a barren desert. An endless sky filled with glittering stars. The sense of possibility, that anything can happen. The heart-punch of lost love combined with a restless spirit and a determined soul. These are the sights and feelings that this album evokes. As a resident of Phoenix, this feels like a desert album to me, and for this I am endeared to it all the for the sound itself, I can only say that this album is magnificent. It sounds a small bit like two of my favorite albums in particular -- the unbelievable drums call to mind, at times, the tribal drum sound on Paul Simon's Graceland, and the chiming guitar and big-sky feel is reminiscent of Edge's guitar work and Lanois and Eno's production style on U2's The Joshua Tree. This is a huge album filled with familiar ideas presented in a method that can create even the most steadfast soul begin to yearn for a street trip, destination: west. The vocals are high and charmingly rustic, placed behind and quieter than the instrumentation, and there's a hollow sound to the production that makes the songs feel simultaneously huge and airy, yet somehow intimate.I really do search this album hard to describe, but if you're a fan of mid-to-late-80's U2 (Unforgettable Fire through Rattle & Hum), Paul Simon's solo work (Graceland and The Rhythm of the Saints in particular), and/or Mumford & Sons, you will probably have fun Lord Huron, as this group has a small bit of each of these sounds running through this album, but yet doesn't sound like any one of them in for listening to the album on headphones, you will explore just how richly layered the sounds are and how a lot of small notes, tones, and additional rhythms are show that are otherwise slightly lost through speakers; the vocals are a bit better through headphones as well, as some of the hollowness is toned back and the vocals can shine through more clearly.Another reviewer wrote that after a while, all of the songs sound the same. While this isn't untrue, I don't view this as a negative. There's a theme running through the album, and the songs often flow into one other without any pause or break. The consistency of sound serves the fact that this is more or less a concept album, not a collection of singles, and thus should be played all the method through.I'm so glad I discovered this band, and can't wait for their next album, Strange Trails, due out on April 7th, 2015.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome Dreams []  2020-1-10 19:56

    I first heard the song "Time to Run" on the radio and immediately was hooked. After reading some mixed reviews, I was a small skeptical to purchase the album at first. A common criticism of Lord Huron's sound is it's almost identical to Fleet Foxes'. Although the sound is similar, I search this album to be more accessible and enjoyable than Fleet Foxes' rically, all of the album's songs are nature/wilderness themed. Although there are some nice metaphors, the lyrics are not "deep" by any means. But amazing songs don't require deep lyrics, so who cares! This album is easy but is a amazing listen all the method through. The production value is fantastic; the layers of instruments really add to the nature theme. With every listen, I feel like I'm transported to a simpler time. It makes me wish to go live in a remote wilderness for a few 's refreshing to hear an album like this; for me, it's a nice escape from day to day stress. Fleet Foxes comparisons aside, this is an impressive debut from Lord Huron. I'm excited to see what's next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome Echo []  2020-7-20 19:43

    This top charting /55 album is re-released by those amazing folks at Collector's Choice melody who seem to have as amazing a taste in melody as we do!This is certainly an album to cherish.Jackie's musical sensibilities were all well grounded in the amazing Amercian Songbook.Who could go wrong there?He would often obtain "unusual" ideas for his next such was the 25 flutes he added for the "Night Winds" albums(also available from Collector's Choice).Another was the addition of 40 mandolins for THIS l 16 tracks of the original album have those lush and vibrant instruments strumming away in a romantic mood only Gleason and his musical cohorts could conjure.Each players was told to dip their picks into water before playing to obtain a further e mandolins,like the flutes,came strictly from Gleasons' furtive imagination.He was always striving to give the public not only the expected but something unexpected,all set within his musical parameters.He succeeded even beyond his own dreams.He touched us then and these tracks still reverberate with us at has to tell you something of the man that was Jackie Gleason,musically and is CD also includes three gift tracks of unreleased material,and these are more in the vein of his lush strings sound he was so popular for;"After my Laughter came Tears","Can this be Love?" and "Down among the Sheltering Palms".Wonderful additions.And to create the pack complete Collector's Choice contains the original Salvador Dali artwork and liner e CD's sound had been transferred wonderfully and is excellent.What more could you ask for?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome Echo []  2020-7-20 19:43

    Jackie Gleason,is unbelievable with Music.What else can he do?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome Echo []  2020-7-20 19:43

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome Dove []  2020-7-14 19:56

    Remember all those Blockbuster video stores back in the old days? I have to take some of the blame for them disappearing because surely the late fees I paid on "Lonesome Dove" seriously boosted their profits for at least three months. I simply could not bring it back and I know other people who still watch it on a regular basis even though it's almost 30 years old.If one is not too "format specific" and doesn't mind calling a 6 hour mini series a 'movie" Lonesome Dove is easily the best Western ever created and before the amazing HBO and AMC series' (The Wire, Deadwood, The Sopranos, Breaking Poor etc.) was the highest point tv ever reached. Other reviewers who have written on the high points of tv over the years before streaming video existed beautiful much rst of all, the chemistry between Robert Duvall and Tommy Lee Jones (in by far their greatest performances ever) has to be seen to be believed. If friendship includes an element of love, then this is also one of the greatest love stories of all time, even though there is never the slightest tip of any kind of "romantic" attraction between the two (as in Brokeback Mountain for example). Just as often as not they seem irritated by one another, but I have seen a lot of love affairs between men and women in which that is how they present their love for one another. In any case it is a miracle of the craft of ere must have been some magic going on while this was being filmed because the same sort of chemistry among the supporting cast runs throughout the film as well. Frederick Forrest plays one of the most menacing villains of all time, Diane Lane is absolutely beautiful, tough and vulnerable as the city prostitute (although one wonders how such a lovely woman would wind up in such a situation), Danny Glover delivers his best performance of all time as the humble, kind-to-a fault "Deets" etc. The acting accolades are too numerous to totally recount. Only Robert Urich seems to be slightly miscast as Jake Spoon if you are looking for a portrayal of the hero that is more in line with Larry McMurty's amazing book. Who cares? Not me.Speaking of which: the film is fairly faithful to the book, but takes certain parts of the story and sequences them differently. For once this works out for the better especially when you reach the film's magnificent ending. It really could not possibly have been done better and is guaranteed to bring a lump to your throat and create your hair stand on end, whereas the ending of the book is somewhat anti climactic. As a matter of fact, as amazing of an author as Larry McMurtry is it is generally conceded among fans of "The Western" that the mini series is far better than the book, which is far more about things winding down (entropy) and becomes very flat in a lot of that such a long time has passed since its original broadcast I know there are a lot of people out there now who love the Western genre who have never seen Lonesome Dove or perhaps have never even heard of it. I don't wish to spoil it for them by describing the plot in any more detail. Suffice it to say that if you are into making "5 best lists" you are going to have to redo most of them after watching starts a small slow and takes its time unfolding but even though I consider myself to be a beautiful hard core Texan who wears cowboy boots and a cowboy hat most days I couldn't create it to work after having created the mistake of watching the fourth and final episode before I went to bed the first time I saw the series. You will know why when you watch it.And do watch it. It is still the greatest Western of all time and one of the most stunning "movies" ever created in any genre. Watch out though; the level of tragedy and real pathos rises to about as high a level as it can obtain during the 3rd and 4th episodes. If you miss work or school because they hit you too hard obtain in touch and I'll write a letter to your boss or teacher. My sister, for example, can't watch it because it hits her TOO hard.I should add that the audio and video quality of the Amazon streaming ver are absolutely superb and of far, far higher quality than the VHS ver of Lonesome Dove that got me addicted to this work of high, high art in the first place.I would give it 7 stars if I could because I doubt if anybody will ever be able to recreate the magic that Lonesome Dove contains.Absolutely magnificent! I don't plan on getting stranded on a desert island anytime soon, but if I was I would wish "Lonesome Dove," "The Wire" and "Breaking Bad"with me above anything else that has ever been filmed. That ought to give you some idea of the quality of this amazing American Masterpiece.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lonesome Dove []  2020-7-14 19:56

    This heavily edited ver was a sorry disappointment. Whole sections of the original are chopped out. There is no Wilbarger, Deputy Roscoe losing his virginity is cut. Spoon's horse thieving companions cussing Deets as he settles the nooses around their necks. Stage after stage is missing. I wrote about this show, when it came out and had the original VCRs to work with. I bought this DVD as I don't have any method to play my tapes. What a allow down. Most the blood and violence are there. Lots of the charm and wit is gone. However, since it is Lonesome Dove, a Pulitzer Prize winning masterpiece of a novel and a brilliantly acted and produced TV event, this DVD is probably better than anything else you could watch on any given evening in any given year.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Friend is Sad (An Elephant and Piggie Book) []  2020-1-23 19:53

    I absolutely adore Mo Willems' books. I guess you could say I adore Mo Willems. Tell him not to worry about me as I am an elderly lady who has no evil intentions. This book is hilarious. Kids and old folks love it. It tickles me to death to read this book to small children. I have read it to so a lot of small ones and it never gets old. Please, if you haven't you should buy this book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kashmir Day Sad Poetry Images And Status 2021 [App]  2021-2-6 13:24

    Nice Sad Kashmir Day Sad Poetry....Happy To use this app..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kashmir Day Sad Poetry Images And Status 2021 [App]  2021-2-6 13:24

    Amazing but very sad

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kashmir Day Sad Poetry Images And Status 2021 [App]  2021-2-6 13:24

    Kashmir day

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Friend is Sad (An Elephant and Piggie Book) []  2020-1-23 19:53

    My son is learning to read and asked specifically for these books the other day, knowing that new, at the local shop they are around $10 a piece, I was thrilled to search a few online for much cheaper. I was even MORE thrilled to see that my son lit up when he got them, and he sat down to read- he loved it. I think he loved it in part because he got what he wanted, but also because he is at the scene where he is trying to build his confidence up to test other books. These books, by Mo Wiliams, are perfect for a small person learning to read, they have huge enough words where reading and sounding out is easy, and also have nice small lessons. They are fun to read with your small person if you're willing to be animated too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Friend is Sad (An Elephant and Piggie Book) []  2020-1-23 19:53

    This book is one of a lot of in the series. The stories, characters and illustrations are very sweet and very considerate of the needs of beginning readers. My nursery school granddaughter loves them and is building a beginning reader library that she loves to read and reread, building her fluency and acquisition of high frequency words. The illustrations are highly supportive of predicting unfamiliar words.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kashmir Day Sad Poetry Images And Status 2021 [App]  2021-2-6 13:24

    Worriest Application . When i begin this application its not responding yet. just waste of time .😠

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kashmir Day Sad Poetry Images And Status 2021 [App]  2021-2-6 13:24

    Nice app

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kashmir Day Sad Poetry Images And Status 2021 [App]  2021-2-6 13:24

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Friend is Sad (An Elephant and Piggie Book) []  2020-1-23 19:53

    Just be warned once you buy your kid one of these books, you will eventually have to obtain the whole set!Not sure what it is about these books, but my daughter is obsessed. I work in education, so I can say that it's very common. Once one of my students reads one book, they cannot wait to read the rest of the series!These are easy simple books with easy graphics. My daughter is a 2nd grader who reads at about a 5-6 level, and she absolutely loves these books. She reads them over and over, and it takes her about 2 mins to read one full book.Each of these books has a subliminal life lesson as well. They focus on feelings, without making feelings an awkward subject. Highly recommend them, even if your kid is an advanced reader...they will still love these.I initally felt like they were a waste of cash because they're so simple for my daugter to read, but after I saw how much she genuinely loves them, they were worth every e especially loves reading them to her small cousins and friends. They have a lot of expression (yelling, excited, ALL CAP WORDS, sighing, sadness, etc.) So they support my daughter practice her expressional reading where she reads without trying to speed read or sounding like a monotone robot! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Friend is Sad (An Elephant and Piggie Book) []  2020-1-23 19:53

    It might look basic, but so far away from it. It’s simplicity makes it even more enjoyable. We have laughed out loud every time we read it. It also has opens Conversation about there being two sides to every story. HIGJLY RECOMMENDED!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kashmir Day Sad Poetry Images And Status 2021 [App]  2021-2-6 13:24

    Iam love for khasmir

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kashmir Day Sad Poetry Images And Status 2021 [App]  2021-2-6 13:24

    You are best

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kashmir Day Sad Poetry Images And Status 2021 [App]  2021-2-6 13:24

    ♡♡♡♡♡

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Friend is Sad (An Elephant and Piggie Book) []  2020-1-23 19:53

    My Mate is Sad is about Elephant and Piggie. Piggie tries to create Elephant happy. In the end Piggie goes to Elephant and he is satisfied because his mate is of my favorite parts was when Piggie was in the costumes. The other part I thought was funny was when Piggie met Elephant. It was cute.I would recommend this book to small children because it doesn't have a lot of words. It has speech bubbles. I also think people who like comic books would like it because it is like a comic book.I promise that if YOU read this book you won’t be sad!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Friend is Sad (An Elephant and Piggie Book) []  2020-1-23 19:53

    I love Mo Willems. Have a lot of of his books. But this one is basically about one mate NOT recognizing the efforts of another mate to help. The only method it works is if the reader explains the conclusion to the child. A amazing book about grieving for kids helps a kid recognize their own feelings, and perhaps, search comfort in the help of a friend. This book barely touches on that. There are so a lot of amazing books guiding kids through grieving...this isn't one of them. Giving it a positive review because you like the characters is misleading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Friend is Sad (An Elephant and Piggie Book) []  2020-1-23 19:53

    Hope you like this book since you will be reading it a lot! My 2 year old makes me read it over and over and over. I recommend you buy a few elephant and piggy books so you can hopefully rotate through ry positive message, well done as always!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kashmir Day Sad Poetry Images And Status 2021 [App]  2021-2-6 13:24

    Your all apps bests

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kashmir Day Sad Poetry Images And Status 2021 [App]  2021-2-6 13:24

    .can you teach me how to create an application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kashmir Day Sad Poetry Images And Status 2021 [App]  2021-2-6 13:24

    Nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Friend is Sad (An Elephant and Piggie Book) []  2020-1-23 19:53

    Such a amazing method to introduce preschool aged student to empathy and some primary social skills like helping a mate feel better. I love that this book takes a very complicated subject and breaks it down into easy language so that even my 4 and 5 year old students can start to understand about other's feelings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Friend is Sad (An Elephant and Piggie Book) []  2020-1-23 19:53

    This is a unbelievable story with a amazing notice for kids. The author has a flare for passing on a social notice while using fun photos and keeping children laughing. This was the first of the series that I bought for my granddaughter a lot of years ago and now I am buying it as bonuses for amazing nephews. Love this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kashmir Day Sad Poetry Images And Status 2021 [App]  2021-2-6 13:24

    It's a amazing and wonder full application and sad day

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kashmir Day Sad Poetry Images And Status 2021 [App]  2021-2-6 13:24

    💗💕💞💗♥️❤️💕

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sad Wallpapers [App]  2019-5-2 13:36

    really love this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Happy Sad []  2020-9-20 20:13

    Not sure how i lost track of Buckley decades ago. Always seemed to have his LP's around the house. Know I owned this but since disappeared. I'm back in a Buckley mode. gathering remastered CD's & vinyl. Kinda jazzy sounding. And yes this ,in parts reminds me of Fred Neil one of my all time faves.Disc arrived in amazing condition. The remastered sound is quite decent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Happy Sad []  2020-9-20 20:13

    Amazing voice and lyrics!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Happy Sad []  2020-9-20 20:13

    Satisfied Sad is a amazing look at Buckley's influences and progressive nature. A logical next step from Goodbye and Hello without getting lost along the way. (Even though the point was to obtain lost. . .)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sad Street []  2020-7-5 19:50

    This was a bonus and was a welcomed addition to an existing collection

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sad Street []  2020-7-5 19:50

    Love this CD

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sad Street []  2020-7-5 19:50

    Bobby Bland has been singing the blues for the past 40+ years, and like a fine bourbon, gets smoother with age. The band on this cd is smokin' and Bobby has never sounded better. Unless you are in a coma, I defy you to place this cd in, turn it up and and test "not" to tap your foot....or obtain up and boogie!! I've been a Bland fan for 35 years and this album is "so fine"! This one will be one of your favorites from the first listen..It certainly became one of mine. You will love it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SAD GIF [App]  2019-9-3 13:18

    Nice lines

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sad Street []  2020-7-5 19:50

    I ordered this CD for track #4 (Tonight's the Night) but the entire CD is amazing listening

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386