Read sail the open seas reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all sail the open seas reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the South Seas []  2020-8-16 19:8

    If you read only one "South Seas" book from the 1920s back, this should be the one. This Penguin problem corrects a number of inaccuracies from previous editions, including Stevenson's own error in their departure date (!) It is the classic travel and observation book of the Pacific. The early descriptions of the Marquesas are unmatched, as are the accounts of the several islands they visited in Kiribati (Gilbert Islands). The acc of Tem Binoka will give you a true eye opening into an absolute ruler and his ways in the late 19th century. Reading this could begin a life long interest in Pacific literature.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the South Seas []  2020-8-16 19:8

    If you can't sail the pacific islands then this is the next best thing! The best thing would be to read this WHILE! Sailing thru the South Pacific. He describes the creative essence of travel! What do we explore when we travel? Why do we travel!This along with Travels with a Donkey in the Cévennes are two of the quintessential travel books!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the South Seas []  2020-8-16 19:8

    A forgotten gem from the past.

    0  


    Add your opinion on sail the open seas or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the South Seas []  2020-8-16 19:8

    Really, this book created me wish to turn my back on old Norway and become a Pacific Wanderer for all future. Stevensons prose is magnificent, persnal, witty, earnest and serious, and what's more, he is a rare example of a Victorian gentleman who met people with plain friendliness and curiosity and respect, which makes you trust everything he says about the King of Apemama, daily life on Butaritari or cannibalism in the Marquesas Islands. Have fun it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the South Seas []  2020-8-16 19:8

    In his book, In the South Seas, Stevenson gives an accurate and in depth look into the people and culture of the islands of the South Pacific. The book describes Stevenson's two year journey from the Marqueses Islands, to Tahiti, then Honolulu ,and finally Somoa. Stevenson uses the amazing adventures he experienced and his masterfully writing skills to paint a breath taking view of the islands and thier a lot of beauties.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oasis Of The Seas [App]  2019-11-21 13:40

    I place this application on my iphone. It is very primary but useful. The navigation between the decks is a small clunky. I also place it in my mother's Samsung Galaxy. Although I prefer the navigation on the android device system, only 5 of the 18 decks loaded making the application useless. Oh well. IPhone application is better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the South Seas []  2020-8-16 19:8

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the South Seas []  2020-8-16 19:8

    Robert Louis Stevenson started to write "In the South Seas" in 1889, sailing at the "Equator", during his second cruise on the Pacific. This trip was taken in the company of his wife, Fanny, his stepson, Lloyd Osbourne, his mother, Margaret Stevenson (Maggie)and a French nurse on service with the Stevensons, since 1887, Valentine Roch; His purpose was to engage in a serious work about of the South Seas, based on his private experience and on his collection of a lot of informations about the manners and habits os its native inhabitants. However, his wife is not glad. She tells him that his condition as a social scientist is not as amazing as a writer. Robert Louis Stevenson didn't attempt to Fanny's advice, and he decided to hold on doing his work. A lot of critics recognize "In the South Seas" as the best travel's book published in the 19th Century. However I believe it is not only a easy travel's book. I think it is like an autobiography, with numerous and reasonable reflections by the author about human life, the occidental cilization, and peoples who live in remote places, without frequent contact with tje white's world. RLS reveals in his book what he has yzed and understood about these peoples, expressing his ideas about their religion, art and life style. The language the author uses does not have the common prejudiced traceq which is a characterist of European writers. As he mentions the missionaries's action in Pacific islands.he denounces it with powerful words and considers this action a crime versus these péoples who are not sighted as human beings by Europeans and Americans, at that time, but simply savage men. The characters who appear in "In the South Seas" are represented by RLS with vivid info and we can perceive them as true people. I think "In the South Seas" is an essential book to study the Pacific Islands history and to understand its peoples; moreover, I consider Robert Louis Stevenson a pioneer in anthropological studies on this world's area. In his book, he really announces a fresh sight on Anthropology - on the Historical Anthropology as it was recently idealized by Marshall Sallins. Unfortunately , the historians of the Cultural Anthropology don't mention a single word about Robert Louis Stevenson's book; and I think is still time to redeem this amazing injustice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the South Seas []  2020-8-16 19:8

    this is a amazing read - the introduction is very long, &, of course, all the comments are out of context, so can be a small confusing. the book itself is more fun to read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sail []  2021-1-7 20:8

    A GOOD MAGAZINE FOR INFORMATION AND TRAVELS. a GREAT MAGAZINE FOR ANY BOATER OR SAILORS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sail []  2021-1-7 20:8

    I ordered this because I like the magazine and I sail

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sail []  2021-1-7 20:8

    I resubscribed to Sail recently after some years without the magazine. I also subscribe to Yachting Globe which is the absolute best sailing magazine I have ever taken and Amazing Old Boat which has some very well written regular features. By comparison to YW,kind of apples to apples, Sail is weakly produced and written. It lacks generally compelling monthly columns and a lot of times it seems sort of dumbed down. But it is a decent resource for the US based sailor and its far better than say Cruising or US Sailing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sail []  2021-1-7 20:8

    This magazine is for everybody. Not being a sailor I admire the writing and editing for its attempts to draw more people into the sport. I have both the Kindle ver and the printed ver and the print ver is so much more gratifying to read. I’m a printer and the photography is wonderful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sail []  2021-1-7 20:8

    This magazine tends to obtain a poor rap from a lot of "old salt" sailors. I guess it has too a lot of ads and too much focus on newer designs and gear. That may be so, but I still search plenty of interesting content to read each month to justify the low subscription price. It's become one of my favorite magazines to read among the a lot of sailing and non-sailing magazines to which I subscribe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sail []  2021-1-7 20:8

    Well this is kind of a no brainer..I'm addicted to sailing and sailboats so a magazine that is all about that is for me😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sail []  2021-1-7 20:8

    hello, sail is a amazing magazine on general sailing. amazing images and stories. it is not for all racers, but for someone who likes sailing and looks forward to casually reading through the magazine at his/her leisure. even if you own a sailboat, it is always fun to look at the recent designs and sailboat models, huge or small. magazines may be on the method out, due to the availability of ezines, but it is still enjoyable to read a shiny magazine laying around on the boat, couch, chair or backyard. amazing magazine and delivery

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sail []  2021-1-7 20:8

    I really have fun this magazine! As an Ocean Massive weather sailor like me this magazine covers it all. From gear, engines, boat designs and destinations i can’t wait for the next issue. I‘be had this repeating subscription for years ank you!Jennifer KristensenWilloughby Hills, Ohio

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sail []  2021-1-7 20:8

    A lot of fluff and advertising. The only interesting part for me is the articles from Don Casey and Nigel Calder, etc. that answer to peoples questions about maintenance, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sail []  2021-1-7 20:8

    Amazing magazine. Obtain it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Summer Sail: A Novel []  2020-1-23 0:48

    A fun read that had me dreaming of pink sand and deep blue waters. The characters were well developed and relatable--a group of mates cruising to celebrate a milestone, but of course it isn't all smooth sailing. There are ups and downs along the way, and the writing created it simple to imagine that I was right with them on the journey. Would recommend this as a excellent book for the summer beach bag.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Summer Sail: A Novel []  2020-1-23 0:48

    Light, breezy, funny, sweet...perfect! What else could you wish in a beach read? I can't wait to read more from Wendy Francis. She will soon be the "It Girl" of summer reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Summer Sail: A Novel []  2020-1-23 0:48

    Very amazing story to read while cruising. Uplifting while learning about the 3 mates and their families. No powerful language - just a satisfied story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Summer Sail: A Novel []  2020-1-23 0:48

    It was fun reading it while at the beach. I could have done without the meal shaming on page 257. Gluten free /Dairy free allergies are serious matters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Summer Sail: A Novel []  2020-1-23 0:48

    Being a seasoned cruise person I found this book a bit tedious and short of adventure. The characters and cruise info shallow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Summer Sail: A Novel []  2020-1-23 0:48

    My Review of ” The Summer Sail” by Wendy Francis Published by Touchstone May, 2018“The Summer Sail” by Wendy Francis is a excellent enjoyable summer read. What more could you ask for in a novel about mates and cruising to the sea and surf in attractive Bermuda? I love the author’s scenic descriptions of the landscape on the boat, in the water, and on the land. The Genres of this novel are Fiction and Women’s e timeline of this story is in the show and goes back to the past or mentions the future when it pertains to the happenings or the characters.Wendy Francis describes her colourful cast of characters as complex, troubled, secretive, and loyal. This is a unbelievable book about mates and sisterhood. Three college roommates meet together with their families and significant others on a cruise to celebrate one of their twentieth Anniversary Wedding y things have changed ,yet stayed the same in the twenty years span for the friends. Abby and her husband Sam along with their twin teenage sons are celebrating twenty years of being married by taking her mates on a cruise. Caroline in now a high-profile Magazine writer and is with her boyfriend Javier. Caroline is hoping for a proposal, but is Javier, who has been with her three years on board with that? Single Mom Lee, is trying to stabilize her relationship with her daughter Lacey, who has changed since her first year of is is a heartwarming, captivating and endearing story of friendship, sisterhood, family, love, faith and hope. I would recommend this novel to readers that have fun Woman’s Literature.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Summer Sail: A Novel []  2020-1-23 0:48

    Are you going on a cruise or just daydreaming about a unbelievable vacation? This book will create you feel like you’re along for the eat characters, enjoyable storyline.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Summer Sail: A Novel []  2020-1-23 0:48

    A amazing book. Light but very informative. I would recommend it to mates and family. I have s related condition and liked the method she finally handled it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Summer Sail: A Novel []  2020-1-23 0:48

    Very amazing story! Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Summer Sail: A Novel []  2020-1-23 0:48

    Loved the characters. Loved the bonds of family and tually felt like I was on the cruise ship and the beach.Wonderful read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sailing The Seas Of Cheese []  2020-1-18 23:51

    Hands down the essential Primus album. There isn't a single track on "Sailing the Seas of Cheese" that isn't worth listening to multiple times and the best songs are absolutely genre defining. 'Jerry Was A Racecar Driver', 'Tommy The Cat', 'Sgt. Baker'...I need to stop before I list everything on the album. Even if you're not a large fan of Primus' goofy, over the top image, there is no denying that "Sailing the Seas of Cheese" is one of the best albums in the history of music. This isn't even an over-embellishment, this is one of those albums everyone should have in their collection, I don't care how little that collection may be. Stick it right next to your copy of "Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band". Why are you still reading this, you should be purchasing and listening to this album!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sailing The Seas Of Cheese []  2020-1-18 23:51

    Amazing and classic release from Primus. Very amazing album that includes some of their best songs and really hits all the right notes for some awesome funk metal. I mean any album that can include a track as amazing as "Jerry was a race vehicle driver" has to be an amazing album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Phantoms of the High Seas []  2020-1-23 3:34

    Avast, me hearties. Lend me your ears, and I shall tell ye of a tale... a tale woven in exquisite melodious poetry. Through a lot of dark and macabre lands of lore have Nox Arcana taken us. Now, if ye dare, prepare to set sail across the dark and misty waters of the unknown. Aye, after a lot of o'erland travels, we're invited to embark on a fresh journey over the wide vast oceans. Prepare ye, one and all, to come face to face with the:Phantoms of the High Seas1. Dead Men Tale No Tales - Drifting to our ears and hearts comes the grimly fitting and stirring chant of "Yo ho..." given by male choirs. Blended with a six-beat cello passage, deep horns and strings, along with soft timpani drums, solemn tolling vespers and snare drums, it forms a bed of music upon which rests a gruff but blood-stirring narration by Joseph Vargo, portraying a weathered sea captain as he relates:"Avast ye pirates and black hearted sea dogs! A lot of a man has been summoned by the lure of the deep. And a lot of a man has met his death beneath the dark waters of the endless abyss. For the sea is a cruel mistress, and what she claims, she holds onto forever. Mariners tell tale of phantom ships, whose ghostly captain and squad have been cursed to wander the mist-shrouded waves for all eternity. Other tales tell of sea creatures and sirens. Sunken cities and ancient maps that lead to uncharted islands, where treasure beyond most mens' wildest dreams lay buried. But these are merely stories, and the truth may never be told. For such secrets are known only to the phantoms of the high seas... and dead men tell no tales..."Easily painted here in my mind is the photo of a grisly, gruff sea captain below decks, studying his charts, legends and maps in a dark and musty cabin below decks, calling his squad to him to relate of the things which they seek, and what they may face along the method The female chorals near the end are a attractive touch.2. The High Seas - Now, the adventure begins in earnest, started with a violin or fiddle that feels Celtic at its heart. It is both poignant, tear-jerking and beautiful, dancing nimbly at the beginning with a seven-beat cello passage. That is joined soon by soft heart stirring drums as the strings break into a more adventurous tune. Joined by regal horns, swirling keyboards, and invigorating stately chorals, they paint a lovely picture upon my mind's canvas. It "feels" like the maiden voyage of a fresh and proud vessel, bearing within herself a noble King to take him upon the seas, but what I see is the crew,after much preparation, about to take their first seafaring journey of their lives, heady with the excitement of it all.3. Edge of the Globe - Again, kingly timpani thunder is joined with cello doing an eight-step dance. Yearning higher pitched violin glides through it, full of longing and spirited joy at the same time. Snare drums add a touch of spirited questing and adventure, as do slightly more brooding yet still stirring horns, and very nice blended male and female choir. Now I see the squad awash in the wonder and awe of discovering fresh vistas, as they come to the edge of all they know, and dare to venture beyond it all.4. Pirates: A four-note violin passage that later expands to six is joined with a cello and horn undercurrent, and regal timpani drums. I love the quicker violin "runs" in the beginning, and the drums are like a joyous, lusty heartbeat. There's a true vigor to this one that makes it a favorite. The main music played by the horns and later by the strings, is very satisfied and vigorous. Adventure at its finest. The descending string runs at the first "bridge" are great. and I love the blending of the attractive female choirs into it at the end of the first "stanza" if you like the word. What I "see" here, is unadulterated zeal. and the ecstasy of discovery. It's like the young pirate crew, under the guidance of their experienced captain, has just "struck it rich" and they are revelling in the joy of their find.5. The Gallows Jig- This is, to me, a companion piece to track four. The pirate voices yelling "Hey!" is blended with an Irish bodhran undercurrent that soon dances with unbelievable fiddle work and "plucked" guitar or lute strings. The snare drums add a very nice touch. Now I see everyone below decks with the meal and grog freely flowing in joy, getting up from the table to do a spirited dance of joy.6. Crossfire- Snare drums and tolling vespers are mated here with deep heart-pounding cannon fire, and blended chorals. My favorite part of this is the attractive string passages, but they blend wonderfully with the swirling keyboard movements, and the lovely choirs. The cannon fire at the end, created me smile with its power. Alas, most joy does not latest forever, and now the crew, giddy with the joy of treasure, must face the haunting threat of a fateful war on the begin sea, with numerous foes gunning for them as they valliantly war back.7. Oblivion- A classical sounding organ tocatta is blended with ominous horns and blended male and female choirs, and tolling bells create an appearance through it. Horns join in, sounding almost "desperate" at times. In my mind I see pitch black skies, lightning flashing, rain pounring down, large waves pounding the ship, and even the sea on fire... as the desperate squad wars to escape the title's namesake, but many...don't create it....evidenced by the latest tolling bell at the end of the piece.8. Racing the Wind- Pure energy resides here. Furious cello runs blend with noble strings and horns. The timpani coursing through it adds a true blood-pumping energy to an already amazing piece. I love the high pitched violin vibrattoes blended wiwth unbelievable chorals. Pipe organ appears nicely in the back. I just love this one. It feels...determined and heroic. The squad has managed to create repairs, and are now determined to out-race a rival to the next amazing treasure trove to be found.9. Siren's Call- Deep low drums like a slow, dreadfilled heartbeat are joined with a hauntingly attractive and lovely solitary female voice, and what sounds like either a soft reverberating "gong" or softly blowing winds, with an undercurrent of somber horns and very soft piano hits on occasion. A ghostly voice beckons the squad through dark and misty waters, daring them to search their next huge strike, if they have but one thing... the courage to go obtain it.10. Trove Islad- Deep and brooding horns dance with invigorating tribal drums, strings, pipe organs and mixed male and female choirs. Well, now the squad have got the treasure, but it appears to me that they've been set upon by an isle full of cannibalistic and undead headhunters. Better leave all that booty behind if they wish to escape with their lives. Run, me mateys. Run!!!11. Versus the Storm - Quick paced strings, horns, drums and choirs are the stars of this opus. Snare drums are here in force, and noble higher pitched violin passages dance with cello through the piece, with some really nice vibrattoes. Once again the skies are dark, and Mother Nature shows her fury with lightning, rain and thunder tossing the waves, but the captain is having none of it, and neither is the crew. This is a war of wills, man versus nature, to obtain safely home, and the squad wins it... this time.12. Lords of the Deep- Snare drums, horns and strings dance for us again. With huge finds under their belts the squad has begun to feel as if they are masters of all they survey upon the waters, and with such wealth in their holds, who can argue with them? The whole piece has a darkly millitaristic feel, appropriate to the "rulers" of the sea.13. Maelstrom - This is a "mood-setter", a powerful, musicless "scene-painting" piece. Mighty booming thunder and lightning blend with blowing winds and creaking ropes as waves pound all they touch. I don't see the squad here though. I see the ship at rest before attempting it's next huge haul...and while the squad is safe and warm on land for the moment, outside, the sea is swearing her inevitable vengeance.14. Out of the Mist - I love organ pieces, and we obtain a amazing one here. I must be honest. The first thirty seconds of this piece had me crying with a attractive blend of organ with haunting female voice. The organ is later partnered with yearning and strong strings and drums and mixed choir. I see the squad back out on the seas again, proud vessel glidin through the misty waters in defiance of nature's former fury, after their coastal haven was devastated by a creature storm. They may have been "down", but they're not out... yet.15. Still Waters- Deep male choir plends with tolling bells, moaning winds, and a forlorn piano melody. The waves are calm, but there is no joy to be had for it. It seems more then one city was impacted by the dreadful gales, and now all the squad can do is look back upon the devastation and mourn it.16. Black Sails - Attractive harp passages blend with ominous horns and strings. Timpani drums and a driving guitar music join in, along with attractive female choral melodies in a amazing melodious picture. We obtain our first glimpse here of the dreaded "Tempest" a haunted ship of a lot of ages of lore, both written and spoken. Raven [email protected]#$%!& snappin in the windm it seeks both treasure, and mortal souls. The squad and their own ship must flee if they want to live, and flee they do.... just in time, for now.17. Fate of the Tempest - A attractive guitar music blends with a forlorn whistling. Soft male choir and drums and tamborines mix into it. To me this is the best ballad that Nox Arcana has done to date, and Ty Cook, as guest vocalist does a amazing job with it, sounding like an old-time sailor, relating the tale of the downfall of the famed ghost ship christened the "Tempest" with poignancy, and maybe a touch of regret. It is as if the singer was a young but world-weary mariner , as if he knew of the vessel and were lamenting its passage. It is both a sad eulogy for the ship, and a cautionary tale that drips with earnestness.18. The Fog Rolls In - This is anothr "scene painting" piece. Blowing winds friend with gentle waves, and deep horns like a foghorn. Also show are chilling ghostly whispers swearing vengeance on the guilty and other dreaded vows, creaks of wood and the "ringing" of a buoy. This is a shiver inducing stage if I've ever heard one. It saddens me a little, and I feel the intended cold, but it works beautifully.19. Widow's Harbor - Mournful female choir and piano are the stars of this piece. Starring with them is a current of deep male choir, crying horns, and relentless cello and drums. All of it combines to paint a picture of the weight of relentless grief, as the families left behind by the squad of the Tempest lament the passing long ago of all those that they loved.20. Ghost Ship - Pounding timpani drums and driving strings dance with swirling pipe organ, male choir, and snare drums. Tolling bells, moaning winds and female chorals appear effectively as well. The Tempest is back with a fury. Vengeance is claimed upon another ship that dared attempt to elude them....but for any that dare cross the haunted seas, from that dread vessel, there can be no escape.21. Skull And Crossbones- A five beat cello passage blends with pounding drums, darkly noble horns, and higher pitched, faster cello and violin runs. Mixed male and female choir passages are the icing on the cake, along with snare drum runs that dance through the piece. My favorite things in this are the string melodies and occasional violin vibrattoes, but everything together makes it a jewel. At last, the Tempest has had it's revenge, and the other squad is now part of its own, sailing forever and being counted among the number... of the phantoms of the high seas. In closing I will say this. Don't hit stop when the melody goes quiet. There's a very fitting and well done gift track to be found, a moving tale of memory and caution to be told, that closes the disc brilliantly. Nox Arcana has crafted an epic and haunting tale of the sea worthy to stand alongside the works of Cooleridge, Hemingway, Melville, and all others who have gifted us with such tales. It's the tenth jewel in the crown of the undisputed kings of the gothic fantasy and gothic horror soundscape. Do yourself a favor. Don't miss it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Phantoms of the High Seas []  2020-1-23 3:34

    I have fallen in love with the melody of Nox Arcana. Phantoms of the High Seas takes you to sea storms and pirates. It is haunting and truly beautiful, eerie music. A must have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Phantoms of the High Seas []  2020-1-23 3:34

    Amazing quality CD & Amazing music

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sailing The Seas Of Cheese []  2020-1-18 23:51

    Much like Frizzle Fry, it's hard to categorize this album, and Primus' melody in general. It's mostly rock with healthy doses of metal and progressive stuff. Who cares what it's officially called, it's amazing as long as you are someone who has a warped sense of humor, both lyrically and musically. I can't imagine how a lot of strings and bass guitars Les Claypool must go through when you consider the method he plays his instrument. All three guys in the band are outstanding musicians. There seems to be no limit to the complexity of their songs, and they pull it off quite well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sailing The Seas Of Cheese []  2020-1-18 23:51

    Like the two previous Primus CDs, this one sucks, and I've loved it since the first time I bought it back in the early 90s! Sadly the records that followed began to sorta suck, and not in the amazing way. They were ok, but not the same kinda new fresh thing, it was beginning to grow into a been there done that type vibe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Phantoms of the High Seas []  2020-1-23 3:34

    Once again Nox Arcana delivers a very forceful and haunting melody, this time having the listener navigate the spectral fog upon the moonlit ocean. The tracks carry their characteristic sonorous chanting as background for dark instrumentals and the eerie exuberance of secrets lost. Listen to this if you like pirates and/or Gothic melody or even if you have fun a amazing puzzle. I am one of the those who discovered the lost treasure of the Tempest--can you?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sailing The Seas Of Cheese []  2020-1-18 23:51

    This review is for the VINYL ver of Cheese. I had to return my first copy and am considering returning the second copy too. The recording itself is perfect. The vinyl pressing sounds like gold. My complaint is the edges of the vinyl. The edges of the album are as sharp as razor blades. It is a James Bond bad-guy frisbee of death. It almost went full Jerry Garcia on my finger. There was blood drawn from handling this album. The first copy arrived with the cardboard seams on all three sides of the cover spine split begin from the sharp edges of the LP. The interior sleeve was shredded. Maybe I am expecting too much when I buy a fresh album that the cover is not split at the seams or maybe this was pressed at Hannibal Lecter's private record press factory. I returned via KOHL's tonight. The second copy arrived today. Two of the edges on the cover are split from the sharp edges of the vinyl, although not as poor as the first copy. Am I ordering Primus vinyl or a ninja weapon here? First order placed on February 15 for $13.71. A amazing deal for some Primus vinyl. Had I been aware I was buying a potential instrument of my earthly demise, I may have waited for the price to drop further before I hit the "buy" button. ...5 star album. 2 star vinyl press job. Be careful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sailing The Seas Of Cheese []  2020-1-18 23:51

    Classic, nostalgic Primus, quintessential listening for fans of . . . whatever genre of melody this is. Alternative rock? Maybe, but not definitely. Grunge? No, though this album came out during the Nirvana explosion. Metal? Definitely not, though the solo in "Those Damned Blue Collar Tweakers" shows an influence. That goes to present the creativity of this trio, refusing to conform to a certain classification. Regardless of genre definition, this album rocks. "Jerry was a Race Vehicle Driver" stands out to me as the crowning achievement, although a mate of mine - and fan of "Bill and Ted's Bogus Journey" - would argue that "Tommy the Cat" takes the title. FYI: check out Woodstock 94's compilation either on video or disc to hear a superior ver of "Tweakers."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Phantoms of the High Seas []  2020-1-23 3:34

    I love this CD, but you can't go wrong with a Nox Arcana CD if you're someone like me who likes horror stories, vampires, ghosts and pirates. What an exciting CD. As you play the songs, you feel as though you're on a pirate ship sailing away to some uncharted, far away land where treasure and danger await you ("The High Seas", "Edge of the World" and "Still Waters"). These songs bring to life in your mind a pirate ship in a storm ("Maelstrom") or pirates on two ships fighting it out on the high seas ("Crossfire"). I'm ready to board a phantom pirate ship right now and sail away!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Phantoms of the High Seas []  2020-1-23 3:34

    This thing is amazing! If you're looking for really creepy melody as a backdrop to your Halloween party, this is the one! I'm using it in my antiques this fall. I know my customers are going to LOVE it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Phantoms of the High Seas []  2020-1-23 3:34

    Amazing CD! It starts out like a typical Nox Arcana album but picks up nicely. IMAGINATION is REQUIRED for listening to this disk! Thinking of Sea Pirates, Sailing Ships, Storms, Skeletons and Ghost Ships and Sea Creatures ... WOW!I really enjoyed the latest third of this disk. It was truly novel. While the rest of the album was very good, things really pick up with the second half of the songs. Lost Islands and Far Lands are all brought to life ... and don't forget about the Pirate Corsair!My favorite song has to be #17, "Fate of the Tempest" - amazing tune.Anyway, Nox Arcana just keeps rolling along like a Fog from the Sea, enveloping everything in its path. Amazing Album!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Phantoms of the High Seas []  2020-1-23 3:34

    I’m so glad that I got this album and it’s attractive I love the cd and booklet. Nox Arcana Phantoms of the High Seas is one of my favorite albums!! It came cracked (the case) but I don’t mind it the cd works amazing and I love the album!!! ^_^

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Phantoms of the High Seas []  2020-1-23 3:34

    Fun musical adventure on the seas.With Pirates no less!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sailing The Seas Of Cheese []  2020-1-18 23:51

    I have enjoyed Primus since I started buying them with "Tales from the Punchbowl". I'm a fan of Claypool's bass playing and recently saw the Claypool/Lennon Delirium--Good show.I decided to go back in Primus' catalogue and at least for this album, it was a mistake. While Primus has never been a winner of melody, this album is even more disjointed.I suggest the Primus buyers stick with this century's releases.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sailing The Seas Of Cheese []  2020-1-18 23:51

    My copy was bowed out in the center so that it wouldn’t lay flat on my turntable platter when playing side A... the record still seems to play without problem on my Rega P1, regardless of the less than ideal vertical tracking angle this made by this bow. Will modernize if I search any further problems with playback.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Phantoms of the High Seas []  2020-1-23 3:34

    "All hands on deck", I added this CD this year to my Halloween collection. It is Fantastic. You can feel the cold forbidding sea air in the "Sirens" call, the heaving of the deck with smashing of the waves in the kettle drums and the hopelessness in the fates of the lost souls in the somber dead voices. "Avast Ye Swabs" this is a perfect CD, "Set the sails". Loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sailing The Seas Of Cheese []  2020-1-18 23:51

    The album is classic!! 5 stars EASILY!! The shipping, however, was abysmal. Literally wasn’t even shipped in a box. The UPS shipping label was slapped on and off it went! Needless to say, the cover was DESTROYED. All 4 corners completely bent. Seam splits. Poor experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sailing The Seas Of Cheese []  2020-1-18 23:51

    This cheesy @#$%!&? came sliced just how I like it. Impeccable aging, and spreadability for days. The undertow can be fierce in the stormier bits, but the loquacious viscosity of the alley cat basslines is sure to hold your head uly something to suck on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oil & Acrylic: Oceans & Seascapes: Discover the secrets to painting waves, open seas, and coastal scenes step by step (How to Draw & Paint) []  2020-6-16 18:46

    I had problem following the directions. I would have liked a list of colors being used and substitutes since I could not search some of the colors. It would have been nice to also have an arrow pointing to the zone of reference since the terms seemed vague to me. I didn't pay much for the book so didn't feel totally ripped off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oil & Acrylic: Oceans & Seascapes: Discover the secrets to painting waves, open seas, and coastal scenes step by step (How to Draw & Paint) []  2020-6-16 18:46

    Lots of ideas and some I was not aware in this simple to follow tutorial to painting.. created for oils but i guess could also be used for acrylics....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oil & Acrylic: Oceans & Seascapes: Discover the secrets to painting waves, open seas, and coastal scenes step by step (How to Draw & Paint) []  2020-6-16 18:46

    Not helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oil & Acrylic: Oceans & Seascapes: Discover the secrets to painting waves, open seas, and coastal scenes step by step (How to Draw & Paint) []  2020-6-16 18:46

    WONDERFUL!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oil & Acrylic: Oceans & Seascapes: Discover the secrets to painting waves, open seas, and coastal scenes step by step (How to Draw & Paint) []  2020-6-16 18:46

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oil & Acrylic: Oceans & Seascapes: Discover the secrets to painting waves, open seas, and coastal scenes step by step (How to Draw & Paint) []  2020-6-16 18:46

    Very disappointed in this item. I was looking for guidance and ideas for painting waves. The seascapes are overall flat looking and coastal. Not much help.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oil & Acrylic: Oceans & Seascapes: Discover the secrets to painting waves, open seas, and coastal scenes step by step (How to Draw & Paint) []  2020-6-16 18:46

    Its good, instruction wise to learn to paint a seashore picture, but some of the color choices in the book aren't readily available, so you are left to substitute and hope for the best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oil & Acrylic: Oceans & Seascapes: Discover the secrets to painting waves, open seas, and coastal scenes step by step (How to Draw & Paint) []  2020-6-16 18:46

    Just wasn't exactly what I was looking for. Amazing book maybe just not for beginners . Looking for a small more technical on mixing colors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oil & Acrylic: Oceans & Seascapes: Discover the secrets to painting waves, open seas, and coastal scenes step by step (How to Draw & Paint) []  2020-6-16 18:46

    Not what I expected .... limited help

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oil & Acrylic: Oceans & Seascapes: Discover the secrets to painting waves, open seas, and coastal scenes step by step (How to Draw & Paint) []  2020-6-16 18:46

    This has some amazing illustrations and instructions about painting moving water, I just [email protected]#$%! was more! But it's enough to obtain a amazing start, and the rest is doing, anyway.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Neighbor is Lord of the Seas! [App]  2019-7-9 13:40

    amazing job

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pirate Kings™️ - Collect Coins & Master the Seas [App]  2019-12-24 13:28

    This was a amazing android game until i started getting attacked 20+ times a day. How is anyone supposed to play and have fun a android game when you are constantly fixing stuff that are getting damaged. You need to fix the game. Im gonna miss playing as i really did have fun playing it everyday but theres no method it can be played now because of the constant attacks. Its disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pirate Kings™️ - Collect Coins & Master the Seas [App]  2019-12-24 13:28

    I use to love this game. Since the recent ver i never obtain any fresh cards to finish my albums. I am getting all my cash stolen from random people not my mates who i actually wish to play with and everything is so expensive to be able to make batter or to be able to play as often as i use to. Even when i buy packages that say they have fresh cards they don't. Definitely feeling disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pirate Kings™️ - Collect Coins & Master the Seas [App]  2019-12-24 13:28

    I do NOT like this fresh setup one bit. Please tell me how is it fair to obtain millions of coins stolen without any method to protect them or obtain them back. What's the purpose of having shields. Plus this fresh method of attacking islands bites butt!!! I will give a kudos to being able to obtain your money faster and more of it based on your islands.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pirate Kings™️ - Collect Coins & Master the Seas [App]  2019-12-24 13:28

    I actually really enjoyed this game. I wasn't able to log in for a couple days and when I tried to today, none of my progress was saved. I can't search it anywhere and have tried reloading several times.. I had over 100 islands completed.. I'm very disappointed. If someone could support I would love to hold playing. Otherwise, unfortunately I will be deleting this game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pirate Kings™️ - Collect Coins & Master the Seas [App]  2019-12-24 13:28

    Since the latest update, the android game has became pathetic. I really enjoyed playing the android game but since latest modernize I am unable to begin my story book and it continuously keeps on showing something wrong has happened.... moreover very less chance of getting bombs and steal after 600 to 700 spins. Its really disappointing now

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pirate Kings™️ - Collect Coins & Master the Seas [App]  2019-12-24 13:28

    I am editing my original review. i LOVED this android game and have spent a beautiful penny on it but it WAS well worth it... was SO fun! But now you guys have created it next to IMPOSSIBLE to complete islands, victory quests, etc. But, I went ahead and purchased yesterday, what I thoight ws going to be a GREAT deal-700 spins, 160 bombs and loads of coins for $5.99. But, i never received my package, i have messaged thru messenger (all i got was an automated reply), posted about it and NO response. Please fix this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pirate Kings™️ - Collect Coins & Master the Seas [App]  2019-12-24 13:28

    Very related to Coin Master but, unlike Coin Master, you don't obtain destroyed/attacked near as often. And you can actually WIN the gift android games before they expire! Method more fun!! UPDATE 12-01-19: They tell me it was to "make the android game more challenging" so I now have to pay 100X to build my island, but my rewards only increased 10X. Where I used to complete several islands in a day, it now takes a week to complete 1. Therefore it is impossible to victory ANY challenge!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pirate Kings™️ - Collect Coins & Master the Seas [App]  2019-12-24 13:28

    It was fun but since the latest modernize or so the android game has me "randomly" attack the same person multiple times a day which is annoying. And the application has closed multiple times or sometimes after i auto spin i can't stop the wheel from spinning or access anything other than play.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pirate Kings™️ - Collect Coins & Master the Seas [App]  2019-12-24 13:28

    My favorite android game of all. I have lost so much sleep over this android game . Due to phone being dropped in bathtube(my favorite put to play)i have the honor of going from island 102 where i was to a fresh start.😂 It took almost a year to obtain that far. Yes i was @#$%ed but hey....i love this game...so....arh matey!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pirate Kings™️ - Collect Coins & Master the Seas [App]  2019-12-24 13:28

    I enjoyed the android game a lot until one day I opened it and all my data was gone and it place me back at the beginning after getting well beyond the circus and zombie islands. I liked the android game but uninstalled it after that point.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pirate Kings™️ - Collect Coins & Master the Seas [App]  2019-12-24 13:28

    I love the android game and play it daily but the wheel needs to be fixed. I purchased spins and was very upset that it kept landing on the same slots.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pirate Kings™️ - Collect Coins & Master the Seas [App]  2019-12-24 13:28

    My android game disappeared and someone elses profile/game popped up when I signed on. I asked help for support to search my profile but they gave me a generic respond then did not answer again when I told them it did not work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pirate Kings™️ - Collect Coins & Master the Seas [App]  2019-12-24 13:28

    I love the artwork in this android game it is well done! The android game is super fun! Especially when you obtain more spins, i really love the treasure map adventures along with the tournaments! The pirates are awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pirate Kings™️ - Collect Coins & Master the Seas [App]  2019-12-24 13:28

    Problem 1 Recently, I test to add back mateys which I previously deleted accidentally. It does not let me to do so. Problem 2 When we buy the pirate, can the speed of buying be faster or we can purchase in multiples. By the way, so what if we collect all the pirates? Any benefit?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pirate Kings™️ - Collect Coins & Master the Seas [App]  2019-12-24 13:28

    Used to be fun but it is now impssible to play without spending $20 a day and I can't afford to do that. It is unplayable now free.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pirate Kings™️ - Collect Coins & Master the Seas [App]  2019-12-24 13:28

    This is a very fun android game but it also kind of sucks cause you can like almost never obtain the largest prize on the prize well, but still a amazing android game I would guess. Hope you have a amazing time with android game at least. LuV yoooooou goodbyyyyyyyyyyeeeeee!!!✌️🤘🤞🤙👈👉👅👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pirate Kings™️ - Collect Coins & Master the Seas [App]  2019-12-24 13:28

    I used to love this android game but lately I haven't really. On the map challenges it's aggravating when each ship takes 50 if not more bombs to blow then up

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pirate Kings™️ - Collect Coins & Master the Seas [App]  2019-12-24 13:28

    I used to really like this game...not anymore. Ive been saving my coins so i could build another island at rediculous prices(billions). I had over 254 billion coins and in one day, yes one day it is all gone. Ill never obtain enough to finish my island now and i really don't care anymore. I don't know what you did but it sucks. I'm out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pirate Kings™️ - Collect Coins & Master the Seas [App]  2019-12-24 13:28

    Very upset have been having problems with this android game for a few weeks snd I go to begin it tonight and my islands, pirates, cash shields ect. Everything is back to a tutorial. I had millions in play coins. I was on 70 or better for islands. All working men possible on every island, everything was in check this morning when I latest played, now there is nothing. Whats going on???

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pirate Kings™️ - Collect Coins & Master the Seas [App]  2019-12-24 13:28

    This android game was fun for months. Then in the latest day, something changed. I created 4 purchases, then I started to obtain heavy amounts stolen. 29 steals in one day. Far more than average, which was 2 to 5 in a week. The fresh steals were in the billions, not millions :( Then a "new" purchase offer was all about filling up your money chest. How interesting is that? Android game constantly offers deals every time you run out of spins, now you obtain to purchase spins and money to gave it removed from you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    White Savages in the South Seas []  2020-9-23 20:42

    I was told that there was a story about my husbands Auntie Simone and after purchasing this book I found the section of the book about her. This book reminds me of the book Tales of the South Pacific. Amazing collection of stories!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Library: Seas of Baast []  2020-10-9 18:45

    Hated the ending and this was the worst editing job of any of the series. Clean it or lose readers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Ocean Princess (The Cursed Seas Collection) []  2020-10-3 18:51

    I really enjoyed this book. It started off a small slow but picked up. I liked the Asian setting and the use of magic told in a believable way. I would love to know more about the other regions of the globe mentioned in the book and feel these stories would be a amazing method to continue this as a series. There is definitely a lot about this globe we do not know and the ocean being one of the greatest unknowns. The ideas the author presented about the ocean and an underwater civilization could just be a possibility. I highly recommend this book and commend the author for such a amazing telling of the story.I was gifted an ARC of this book and am leaving an honest opinion of the book in my review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pirates of the Dark Seas Slots [App]  2020-1-31 23:36

    Love playing amazing graphics amazing gift amazing payouts very interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pirates of the Dark Seas Slots [App]  2020-1-31 23:36

    fun to play... sometimes i don't obtain my coins i victory but other than that i like it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pirates of the Dark Seas Slots [App]  2020-1-31 23:36

    Amazing android game amazing graphics lot of fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pirates of the Dark Seas Slots [App]  2020-1-31 23:36

    poor android game i got screwd out of 4 gift android game it landed then rolled over like a glitch dont waste you time or cash like i did 👎👎👎👎

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pirates of the Dark Seas Slots [App]  2020-1-31 23:36

    unbelievable game. murka makes the best android game amazing android games must play

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pirates of the Dark Seas Slots [App]  2020-1-31 23:36

    A GREAT GAME TO PLAY HELPS YOU RELAX.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pirates of the Dark Seas Slots [App]  2020-1-31 23:36

    It is nice to won

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pirates of the Dark Seas Slots [App]  2020-1-31 23:36

    Graphics are good, but continually keeps kicking me off to my home screen and I have to reload the android game all over again is getting very annoying. Plz fix this issue .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pirates of the Dark Seas Slots [App]  2020-1-31 23:36

    This android game is amazing.... But as soon as I begin the game....it shuts down....I have done everything... From resets to uninstalling to installing.... Nothing works....that's really a shame...cause now I will have to uninstall it.....oh well!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pirates of the Dark Seas Slots [App]  2020-1-31 23:36

    ...every time i send bonuses to friends, i choose which mates to gift, then send, then it goes to home screen and i have to reload the android game app., other than that-PERFECT.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pirates of the Dark Seas Slots [App]  2020-1-31 23:36

    One of the more pleasurable slots I've played. Started out a small slow, but it picked up to a faster pace & with amazing pay outs, It's a amazing game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pirates of the Dark Seas Slots [App]  2020-1-31 23:36

    Not good app! Definitely not worth the download. I'm uninstalling NOW!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pirates of the Dark Seas Slots [App]  2020-1-31 23:36

    Would give zero as I have won at least 5 million and it has not paid out I have screen shots to prove it utter disappointment do not download .. ..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pirates of the Dark Seas Slots [App]  2020-1-31 23:36

    Love this game. It has a lot of huge wins. Its the best slot android game I Have played. There should be more slot android games like this one. Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pirates of the Dark Seas Slots [App]  2020-1-31 23:36

    [email protected]#$%! 3x3 wildz for $270,000 on a $5000 bet. Five starz for sure

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pirates of the Dark Seas Slots [App]  2020-1-31 23:36

    So far so good, [email protected]#$%! had more than just the one android game & the high rollers android game to choose from. Instead of having til you obtain higher in levels.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pirates of the Dark Seas Slots [App]  2020-1-31 23:36

    Nothing spectacular. Only paying in the beginning of the first game.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386