Read same soil reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all same soil reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Same, Same But Different []  2020-7-23 20:35

    I enjoyed reading and sharing this book. Not only is the language easy and straightforward, but the illustrations compliment the writing perfectly. The illustrations are bright and colourful and highlight the similarities and differences between the two boys. I've really come to love collage as an art form and this book demonstrates the characteristics that create collage so unique. I had a fun discussion with a group of kindergartners about the various materials used in collage I had a fun discussion with a group of kindergartners about the various materials used in collage and how that effected the feel of the book. It was was interesting to listen to the comments of the kids as they looked at the pictures illustrating some of the differences between the locations that Elliot and Kailash live. The elephant on the same road as cars, pedestrians and carts especially caught their attention. This book provides a nice method to introduce to kids the idea that people in other locations are both the same and various as they are.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Same, Same But Different []  2020-7-23 20:35

    I loved reading this to my 5 and 7 year olds. It’s a amazing method to begin a conversation about how different, yet alike people are. I highly recommend this to support educate your child(ren) on being accepting of everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Same, Same But Different []  2020-7-23 20:35

    This is a amazing book to present that cultural differences exist, but people are still the same. Since my 3 year old has grandparents in India, this was a nice method to see how things are various in India and where Baba grew up compared to his own experiences. The pictures are fun and it is a book we all have fun reading.

    0  


    Add your opinion on same soil or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Same, Same But Different []  2020-7-23 20:35

    This book is a rare search that introduces India as a living place, not a myth.I wanted a book to read my three year old when my wife went on a business trip to India. I wanted a book that was about India as a true country, not a put of myths and dated stories. I did not just wish a huge book of facts. Wow, did "Same, Same but Different" deliver! My son loves it when we read about Elliot and Kailash. We can talk about how both boys ride a bus to school and how those buses are different.When my wife came home, she could sit with him and talk about how the part of India she visited - more urban than the book's setting - compared with what the pictures e illustrations are beautiful, and it is a pleasure to read and discuss with my son. If someone in the family is traveling to India, or if you just wish a book about a various culture that relies on the true globe and not stereotypes or myths, this book is a amazing choice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Same, Same But Different []  2020-7-23 20:35

    This text is excellent for my cultural celebration, I can cover other concepts such as compare and contrast , families and transportation

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Same, Same But Different []  2020-7-23 20:35

    This is such a unbelievable book. My daughter turned Eliot into a girl, and that created me satisfied that the author chose a gender neutral name so my daughter could relate to the material (being that this is seemingly about two boys -but not strictly, it's simple to foresee non binary roles if you'd like) - this writer is so good, and creative - the imagination in the characters, the artwork and the story is just lovely. I could actually see sequels to this - with the same patterning but various family types (beyond seemingly nuclear US families) and into other countries/regions where kids can learn about other cultures. it's inspiring. SO WORTH THE PURCHASE!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Same, Same But Different []  2020-7-23 20:35

    Both me and my wife and our 5 year old love this book! It has amazing meaning and shows how a very huge globe can be created very small.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Same, Same But Different []  2020-7-23 20:35

    This is an absolutely outstanding book! I used this book as an anchor in a “Family” themed nursery school social studies unit. Inspired by this book, and a lot of other stories about different family relationships, students wrote to grandparents, received and shared replies (of their own accord, chanting “Same, Same but Different!” when they heard similarities between their grandparents’ letters) and invited their own parents in to share something their family loved to do.We then made our own ‘class book’ inspired by Same, Same but Different, which highlighted our appreciation of our similarities and differences. I think it could easily be the anchor book for numerous lessons on appreciating diversity! Thank you Ms. Kostecki-Shaw! I can’t wait to read your next books!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Same, Same But Different []  2020-7-23 20:35

    Attractive story. I used it with my students. Especially unbelievable if you have kids in your classroom who have come from another country to the U.S. It is beautifully illustrated and filled with joy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Same, Same But Different []  2020-7-23 20:35

    My son love this book. well illustrated and amazing fast story. He likes to point out the various animals and things in the book and does the small chant "same, same, but different"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Soil [App]  2020-4-8 13:39

    This gamd has very realistic graphic and marvelous performance very god android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soil Chemistry []  2020-4-2 18:59

    Amazing content. Font is a small little for comfortable reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soil Fertility []  2020-9-24 19:17

    Amazing reference tutorial on soil fertility for those studying or interested in soil science. Some of the illustrations are a tad dated, but they still are effective.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Soil [App]  2020-4-8 13:39

    This android game has amazing graphic I love this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Soil [App]  2020-4-8 13:39

    No clue what to do walking in a train hmmm ok rubbish

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Soil [App]  2020-4-8 13:39

    Very nice android game and innovatory control system gòod job

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Soil [App]  2020-4-8 13:39

    Its a decent game, the graphics are amazing and the hero models are amazing but there is flaws. The environments are empty, theres no settings to adjust controls, you should add the option to change controls to joysticks. Have the left joystick for movement and have a touchpad for the camera. Add maybe more to the environment, add NPCs you can take quests from. Add more to the story, this would be a much better android game if it wasnt a High Score game. All you do is slay zombies, thats it. Kinda boring

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soil Chemistry []  2020-4-2 18:59

    This is a amazing book, quite comprehensive about soil chemistry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Soil [App]  2020-4-8 13:39

    Movement is positively baffling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Soil [App]  2020-4-8 13:39

    Best zombie gmae in Play store! Realistic graphics of zombies are epic

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Soil [App]  2020-4-8 13:39

    Add google play achievements?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Soil [App]  2020-4-8 13:39

    It seems that only very stupid people don't know about this game, This is a very well created android game amazing luck~

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soil Chemistry []  2020-4-2 18:59

    Very useful book for primary soil chemistry. Designated textbook for graduate-level SOIL CHEMISTRY class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soil Chemistry []  2020-4-2 18:59

    Perfect soil chemistry book. It is an essential book for graduate students!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Soil [App]  2020-4-8 13:39

    I love this android game it's fun epic and has a amazing storyline it's hard and simple and does not lag hold up the amazing work and one more thing please test to create it an offline android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Soil [App]  2020-4-8 13:39

    I heard this developper is 1 man developer that astonish me I saw his potential

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Same Mistake []  2020-1-20 1:37

    I have written before about how much I love the melody of James Blunt. I own all of his albums and he gets better and better. Same Mistake happens to be one of my favorite songs by James. You can't go wrong taking an adventure and trying any of his songs. They come directly from his heart and are so outstanding. You will become an instant fan. He's concerts are so much fun as James has an wonderful personality. Buy his songs and albums on , but watch him in concert on YouTube, (Sorry Amazon) no disrespect intended. I buy most of everything including grocery stuff from and that's where to purchase James Blunts songs and albums. prices beat the tournament hands down. Thank You!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Same Mistake []  2020-1-20 1:37

    Perfect Song!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Same Difference []  2020-9-23 20:5

    This is an awesome book that is rich in detail and description, with an interesting plotline that drives the book forward. All of the characters are extremely well-developed and the reader can easily empathize with the main hero as she struggles to fit in in her rich suburban neighborhood in Fresh Jersey while at the same time trying to stand out in the colourful Philadelphia art world. The best part of this book is the picture that the author paints of both worlds, that allows the reader to visualize the scenes in vivid detail. I would highly recommend this book to any teenage reader from ages 13-20.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Same Difference []  2020-9-23 20:5

    Love this book now and forever

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Same Difference []  2020-9-23 20:5

    It had a amazing moral of being your self and finding out who you are on the inside who you really are

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SAME Events [App]  2018-11-2 21:6

    Very limited in content provided. I had to install and reinstall the application to load info about the current SAME conference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Same Mistake []  2020-1-20 1:37

    Amazing Song

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Same Mistake []  2020-1-20 1:37

    Amazing! Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Same Difference []  2020-9-23 20:5

    Recommend thus to teens, anyone who likes David Levithan. Amazing story about finding and understanding yourself and others. Creative and realistic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Same Difference []  2020-9-23 20:5

    Overall, I enjoyed this book, but I had quite a few issues with it and am split on a lot of aspects, for example the main character, Emily. At times, she was so simple to relate to and understand, but at others I just wanted to shake her and create her stop imitating others and begin being herself. Her journey was portrayed well, but in my opinion, Emily's progress in finding who she is happened too late in the book. At first, she imitates her mate Meg, and later, after going to art-school by herself, she imitates her fresh mate Fiona. That imitating Fiona instead of Meg was portrayed as progress, though, seemed wrong to me. Only in the very end does she test to be herself only.I personally don't mind extremely self-conscious characters, but I've heard a lot of others say they're annoyed by main characters who are whiny and doubt themselves too much. If you don't like those kind of characters, this book isn't for you - there's a lot of whining and a lot of self-doubt. I don't usually mind that, though, as it's something I can relate e other characters were okay. They were really well-written, but as people, both Meg and Fiona got on my nerves. How both of them blamed Emily and tried to manipulate her was annoying, especially from Fiona - she's supposed to be so different, but she can only be various if those around her like how she's different. I appreciated her hero more, though, when we learned about her insecurities towards the e writing was amazing and vivid - it was so simple to imagine I was there with Emily, and teenage life was described realistically, both in her home-town and at the art-school. I loved how art was used to present Fiona's growth, and the aspect of the art was interesting in e romance between Emily and Yates was okay. I loved Yates as a character, but I didn't like the romance as part of the main plot all that much. I would have preferred if Emily didn't have a love interest, as this would have helped her be only herself and not test to impress others as much.Another issue I had with this novel was the predictability of the plot. From the first few chapters on, the reader knew (well, at least I did) how the storylines with Meg, Fiona, Yates, etc. were going to go, and except for the very end, there were no unexpected twists, which left me a small bored with some of the storylines.Overall, this was an okay read. The writing was great, but the plot too predictable. If you like reading about insecure, self-doubting characters, you should read this one, but if you're easily annoyed by those characters, I don't recommend this one for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Same Mistake []  2020-1-20 1:37

    This is an old song but still a amazing tune. Downloading songs from Amazon is simple and the price is right.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Same Difference []  2020-9-23 20:5

    She loved the first book that she read from this author so i figured I would obtain more of the books. She cant seem to place it down. Amazing items for her.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Same Difference []  2020-9-23 20:5

    amazing read for my 13 yr old granddaughter

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Same Difference []  2020-9-23 20:5

    Same Difference is one of those books I've been waiting to find. I've for years tried to search a book about the life of a young artist and what it's like to explore your creative potential. I think I've found that in Same me Difference really created me reflect on my life as an artist so far. It exhibits a lot of the struggles people can face. Living up to the potential you so desperately wish to have or discovering that you even have the potential or the passion. It's all illustrated through the characters in Same e main hero Emily, is one of those girls that discovers almost by accident one day that they like art and might not be too poor at it. She is perfectly balanced out by fellow classmate Fiona who has always lived the life of an artist, she knows she's an artist and wants desperately to prove to everyone what a genius she is, there is no other way. I loved seeing the artistic journey through both Emily and Fiona.I thought it was really honest and true to see Emily struggle over her friendship with best mate from home Meg. Emily changes so drastically while in summer school trying to search herself, she struggles to search any common ground with Meg who is at home spending her summer with her boyfriend. Will they still be able to be mates at the end of the summer?Another really interesting hero is Yates, the student teacher and Emily's crush. He's not only fun to read about because of Emily's longings for him but for his insight into the life of a artist a year or two into school. He has some really interesting ideas about making a name, literally for yourself as an st of the action inside of the classroom takes put in the drawing class or during field trips. We see Emily a few times in her Mixed Media class(?) away from the other students like Fiona and her posse. I would have really enjoyed seeing Emily more in that environment to contrast it with when she was with those other students.I think Same Difference is a wonderfully special story of finding yourself as an artist and as a person. I would highly recommend it to anyone that is interested in the arts or self discovery in general.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Same Difference []  2020-9-23 20:5

    I got this book on my Kindle and I was reading it so much the battery died!!!! Lol but it was awesome. I didn't expect to like it this much honestly. i'm in the scene where I'm moving from "kids books" to "teen books" (its a hard stage!!!!!!) and this book was perfect. I haven't read A Small Friendly Tip or The List but I plan to. The author has a cool method of writing. She's descriptive, but not overly descriptive. She's straight-forward. I can really see inside Emily (the main character's) brain. There's nothing too inappropriate in here. it has some romance but really what teen book doesn't?? There's a few poor words, but only about five or six. That's the only part I didn't like, the poor words. The characters used them for no reason at all! Well, I guess that's teenagers for ya. But otherwise it is completely appropriate and I totally love it! I'd recommend it to anyone 12+.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Same Mistake []  2020-1-20 1:37

    It's a amazing song

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Same Mistake []  2020-1-20 1:37

    Such a cute film about basically live your life and stop planing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Same Love []  2021-2-18 20:50

    A pure joy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Same Mistake []  2020-1-20 1:37

    I love James Blunt. I love this song. Having said that, I haven't the slightest what the song means. I even the lyrics online. But I still love the song.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Same Mistake []  2020-1-20 1:37

    I LOVED THE MOVIE AND THE SONG JAMES BLUNT SANG WAS GREAT. I HAVE HIS ALBUM AND LOVED THIS ON MY KINDLE.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Same Mistake []  2020-1-20 1:37

    First song that I have purchased from James Blunt and love it. He has a amazing voice, very simple to listen to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Same Difference []  2020-9-23 20:5

    Siobhan Vivian's characters have a depth, which makes Same Difference truly engaging. The story line is relatable, yet offbeat enough that it doesn't mirror every high school girl in America's life. Emily is torn between who she thinks she wants to be - a famous high school girl who hangs out with the right crowd and fits in - and the person she truly is - an artist with a special perspective on life as well as art. She struggles with and resists the opportunity to evolve, both as a person and as an artist. What makes the story interesting is the rich characters that Vivian creates. They are likable, flaws and all. They are so well developed that even once the book is back on the shelf, you search yourself wondering what has happened to them. I highly recommend Same Difference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soil Science Simplified []  2020-2-2 5:19

    The name betrays the content. For a non-science oriented person I was looking for a book that could explain, in easy terms, the science of soil. I did not search this to be the case in this book. After awhile of trying to decipher the science speak I gave up, and found Jeff Lowenfield three books on soil microbes, nutrients and fungi much more useful and readable. If you are a "science-y" type person this book would probably be good, but if you wish a book that explains these concepts in more easy terms and without complicated equations, this wouldn't be a amazing resource I don't think.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soil Science Simplified []  2020-2-2 5:19

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soil Science and Management []  2020-2-2 19:24

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soil Science and Management []  2020-2-2 19:24

    Of all the books I have purchased for school, this is by far the most expensive. Undeniably, it is also one of the most useful and well created books I have ever owned too. It includes attractive color photographs and charts that will support the reader understand soil though a amazing book, I traded it in because it is not amazing enough for daily reference. It is set up for instruction not for reference. Also, the book includes a lot of vaguely worded practice issues that were of zero help. Nevertheless, if you take a soil class and buy this book you will not be disappointed. Then, you can exclaim in a George C. Scott style voice, "Plaster, you Magnificent Professor, I Read your Book!"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Soil Chemistry []  2020-2-4 11:57

    Professor Donald L. Sparks has managed to write an perfect and up-to-date book on necessary subjects similar to environmental soil chemistry. The book covers all the essential topics required for an in-depth understanding of all the complex soil processes that control the fate and transport of both inorganic and organic contaminants in the environment. The book also contains amazing descriptions of state-of-the-art instrumentations used in environmental soil chemistry such as synchrotron radiation-based X-ray techniques. I use this book in my course entitled "Soil and Environmental Chemistry" and the book has the excellent length for a one semester course and the students like it. I can highly recommend this book for both undergraduate and graduate students as well as professionals.Dr. Thomas BorchAssistant Professor of Environmental Soil ChemistryDepartment of Soil and Crop SciencesColorado State UniversityFort Collins, Colorado 80523, USA

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soil Genesis and Classification []  2020-5-7 18:11

    Es un buen tratado de pedologìa.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sin and Soil 2 []  2020-6-6 18:22

    The excellent blend of love lust, mystery and danger.A page Turner, staying up after midnight..livating for a possible book 3

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sin and Soil 4 []  2020-8-8 18:52

    I have attempted to remain hopeful that the book series would finally move in a positive direction but it is a 4th failure to launch. The hero relationships and plot continues to go round and round repeating the same lame dynamic. Whether you want to add and harem style relationships in a book is fine. But don’t hold adding a on off, on off relationships again and again to fluff a book with pages! This series has been so stupid. I very rarely do negative reviews as I view books as a form of art. A book is a story that the author wants. But this was unfortunately a sad waste of money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sin and Soil 4 []  2020-8-8 18:52

    I like the here all story progression going on with the characters, but I feel like Damon is still so weak that Myr doesn’t give a amazing edge versus the forsaken and i feel like the latent potential of Damon being a wielder isn’t as focused as it should be or progressed much other than learning fresh magic app quickly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sin and Soil 4 []  2020-8-8 18:52

    It was just a fun, loving (and very open) trip through the woods. Finally Damon was away from Malon, but, even better, he had Bylia the songstress along with him. Bylia was infatuated with Damon which created for a amazing outing. All was well to start, but then they were attacked by a group of deadly beings. They escape (obviously) and then come upon a group of soldiers only to attacked again and have Bylia and another woman taken. And, at the center of it all is another Forsaken - and not one we've seen before. So, what happens now? What does she want? Will they survive? Only one method to search out - grab a copy. I voluntarily read and reviewed an advance copy of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sin and Soil []  2020-7-1 18:59

    I've enjoyed every Anya Merchant story I've ever read and this is no exception. If anything I can see how the author has grown as a writer. The characters were perfect and the story had me hooked from the first page, oh and it has perfect villains too. I've never been into fantasy, but this has actually got me anxiously looking forward to the next book in the series. Amazing job Anya, hold up the amazing work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sin and Soil []  2020-7-1 18:59

    I've been impressed with Anya Merchant since I first discovered her novels. I had most enjoyed her contemporary novels -- well-developed characters, time taken to naturally evolve the characters, and amazing plot ideas and execution of those ideas! -- but was I willing to follow her into a series with a fantasy setting? I did, and am quite glad that I did. I very much enjoyed Sin and Soil-- Anya Merchant is still one of the top in her field -- and am looking forward to more installments. Lots of additional threads here that she can weave into future novels. Whatever it takes, hold this woman writing! She's among the best!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sin and Soil 6 []  2020-10-3 18:37

    If you are anything like me, you have been enjoying following the (mis)adventures of Damon Al'Kendras as he journeys through love and e recent chapter of the saga does much to hold the story fresh, introducing an unexpected development early on which forces Damon and Co. on a fresh always, Anya masterfully brings both heart and soul to her books, making this story no mere Adult fantasy.While there are explicit scenes (no fade to black here!), they do not obtain in the method of the rest of the tale, nor are they a means strictly in e characterization of the protagonist and his squad are intriguing, there is quite a bit more worldbuilding, and the story takes you locations that will have you eager to know what happens next.If you have enjoyed the series up to this point, this book is a definite must buy!I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sin and Soil 11 []  2021-4-6 22:32

    Lars book is 90% filler with the least amount on pelot progression. And the mood and the method the charcher split all the time. The tease and suggestion that they are splitting for amazing for 17 chapter so you can feel better at long last. It obtain you annoyed and frustrated. Meanwhile enduring a poor feeling for most the latest 5-6 books. The poor part takes more and more of the story with a few poor random happenings covered by plot armor. A cliffhanger... dude I’m so done with the series. Should have stopped at book 4-5.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sin and Soil 11 []  2021-4-6 22:32

    Book 11 was one of the slower, less eventful books in the series. With Book 10 quickly ramping up the action and increasing the stakes right to the end, this book felt much more like a slow relaxing breath out as the story tries to recover from itself. The cliffhanger of the latest book is resolved with a significant twist that seems to promise major change in the dynamics of the whole story. However, I was a small allow down that the author doesn't seem to embrace this opportunity in a method that might breathe fresh life into the series. Whereas much of the story the past few books has been about bringing together necessary characters, Book 11 sees a lot of of them all scattered again. Our MC spends most of the book traveling around the globe and we search that not much has REALLY changed and none of the supporting characters and their relationship to Damon have seen any evolution. The action in this book is a small repetitive but as with all the books, the author does well to hold the story I have stated in reviews of past books in the series, the author does offer up more of the same (too much so perhaps), but a lot of readers will be comforted to know that the major story happenings do small to shake things up among the characters, and much is as it has been for the past few books, for better or worse. I am hoping Book 12 comes with a small more momentum.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sin and Soil 11 []  2021-4-6 22:32

    I enjoyed this book far more than I expected to with how it started. After learning of the time gap, the build up to each reunion was rather stressful at first, but the story got better and better. I'm looking forward to the next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soil Science and Management []  2020-2-2 19:24

    great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sin and Soil 2 []  2020-6-6 18:22

    I'm loving the series and looking forward to more! Please hold writing afterward and don't disappear again. K c v

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sin and Soil 2 []  2020-6-6 18:22

    The story is cool, and the characters are interesting. The MC is steadily getting better and more competent, which is an improvement from book 1 where he had a few competent e major flaws with this book though are the grammatical and spelling errors. I suggest Anya finds a really amazing editor or beta readers that'll support her catch these errors. Beyond that, here's looking forward to book 3

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soil Science Simplified []  2020-2-2 5:19

    Having misplaced my college soil science text from the 70s, I bought this as a reference. Unlike a lot of textbooks, this was a pleasure to read. Simple to understand and liberally illustrated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soil Science Simplified []  2020-2-2 5:19

    Excellently simplified, simple to read and comprehend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sin and Soil []  2020-7-1 18:59

    Miss Merchant has a...well fleshed out story here, always does. She has followed her own "step-mom" trope beautiful close; but if it's not broke, don't fix it. The method that the women save the man in the story actually makes me wish to see other female writers use this woman-ex-machina. I actually appreciated the women saving the man, in the method that a woman might. One of the ladies was heartbroken and apologized for causing the death of a friend, which wasn't really developed, but as a reader I appreciated the gesture. Looking forward to see the next chapter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soil Genesis and Classification []  2020-5-7 18:11

    Very helpful resource

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soil Genesis and Classification []  2020-5-7 18:11

    There are no page numbers included in this version, just kindle location, so if you are trying to use the digital ver for a class this may not be the book for you. I'm sure it's a amazing textbook, but the lack of page numbers created it useless for assigned reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sin and Soil 4 []  2020-8-8 18:52

    This novel has effectively rinsed and repeated the same scenario that happened in book 1. MC brings about a awkwardness on the farm that becomes so severe, he is "encouraged" to leave the farm...only to be thrown into traumatic experience that only gets worse and more awkward because of him. The more the series progresses, the less empathy i'm beginning to have with the MC. I almost wish to say i hate him. He has literally damage everyone around that he is supposed to protect and makes life more difficult for everyone else. This series was very interesting, with bearable frustrations. But, it has become to difficult to continue with this story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sin and Soil 4 []  2020-8-8 18:52

    If you haven't started this story yet , I would advise you pick up the first chapter of this adventure, and prepare for a treat.. It seems sad that this might be the latest chapter of this series , but hopefully not the end of the tales coming from the is chapter starts with Damon learning his fresh powers , and learning how to deal with his urges as a man. There are adventures a mission to rescue loved ones and much tension and heart ache. I am not satisfied with a lot of things that happened , and hope one day the story will wind around and they will be undone. But a amazing story has some sadness and regret.I do not regret reading this series , but am sad to have to wait for next story or next installment. Anya's stories are full of adventure passion conflicts with one's urges and amazing private interplay. I can't wait to see what her next idea will ank you Anya , and hurry !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Soil Chemistry []  2020-2-4 11:57

    I purchased this textbook as needed reading for a grad class, and barely used it. It's a short, thin book, seems to be lacking in key topics, and the index is minimally useful. If I had it to do over, I'd purchase a more rigorous soil chem textbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sin and Soil 6 []  2020-10-3 18:37

    This sixth book in this series has a lot of high spots going for it. Anya's typical perfect hero development and growth is shown at hand very well. Her ability to let readers to share in the "frustrations" of her characters on a lot of levels is also up to her usual par. However, the only issue that seems to be facing this book is that it really shows to being a transition from one arc of the series into a fresh one. There's a lot of action throughout this book, but in a lot of ways its all sort of jumbled together. There's a coherent timeline going on with everything that happens, and it all makes sense as well, but the difference between where the reader is at the beginning of the book, the middle of it, and the end are sort of jarring in the happening. Firm belief that this is setting up for the next amazing arc of the series and cannot wait for it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sin and Soil 11 []  2021-4-6 22:32

    Keeps going worse... Not really impressed anymore with series.. MC keeps getting one poor deal after another and always ends up on worse shape thanx to woman her cares about and ways they manipulate him... To be honest I really liked only first 3 books of the series, since then it's emotional torture.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sin and Soil 11 []  2021-4-6 22:32

    Kinda boring and Damon is even more l in all it was very anticlimactic. Damon needs to figure out what he wants first, and since he hasn't by this time, it won't be believable if he does in a future book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sin and Soil 2 []  2020-6-6 18:22

    I'm really enjoying this fresh series, this is another solid book with an exciting story and amazing characters. Looking forward to book 3!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sin and Soil 2 []  2020-6-6 18:22

    The gladiator returns home after a troubling skirmish in the arena , with its bloody betrayal. There is no rest at home , with fresh adventures and lusty semi- taboo relations that hold our boy on edge. The writing is often attractive , often uneven , but constantly interesting and active. This is shutting second chapter of what I hope to be a lengthy tale of love , adventure and escapades. Begin at the beginning , and be prepared to wait for thevnrxt installment.. Anxiously.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sin and Soil 4 []  2020-8-8 18:52

    The recent installment in the "Sin and Soil" trilogy features our oft-troubled protagonist, Damon, as he struggles to search his method in the world. Still reeling from the happenings of the prior book, Damon continues to be troubled over his feelings for the women in his life. This iteration of "S&S" features more of what you've (probably) come to love: , sword-fights, and eldritch beings of inexplicable ever, I do think that the *moral dilemmas* that continue to befuddle Damon (and his on/off again lovers) are a bit too contrived. Admittedly, their prior relationships as surrogate sisters (and mother) makes things a bit odd, but they're not blood-related. Moreover, they're all consenting adults. Given the setting (medieval fantasy), a polyamorous relationship with people who aren't similar to you (even if they were extremely close) is not that huge of a deal. At least, that's my take. While I don't take much stock in the *true love* idea, it is clear that you can't stop loving someone merely because of social constructs. Furthermore, and I cannot stress this enough, if the *consenting* adults are fine with the relationship, it really should not be this much of an issue.I'm a bit confused as to whether the author plans to lead the story, because Damon is only falling deeper in love with Vel, Ria, and Malon. Damon's inability to control his urges is a bit too much - especially at this point - and Damon's conflict with Avarice (and his proximity to Wrath) locations considerable difficulty on his ability to safely court another woman. Despite the danger of the wilds - which has been repeatedly emphasized - it seems as if the safest put is at the short, I think both the plot and the characterization need to move faster (and be more lucid) for this story to continue to satisfy readers. As it stands, Damon continues to go back to square one, with no feasible method out. Also, I'd like the social mores to be fleshed out to a greater extent, because I think it would create some of these situations feel less artificial. Still, if you enjoyed the previous books, you'll probably have fun this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sin and Soil 6 []  2020-10-3 18:37

    This is the the 6th book I've read in the Sin and Soil series. If you haven't read the previous installments, I suggest you begin with the first, and work your method through them. In my opinion, they are well worth is is a very well written and crafted book. Our heroes have fled across the sea from Hearthold and returned to Malan's turret with the now deposed Princess Kastet. I'm not going to reveal what happens next, but suffice it to say there is plenty of excitement and action, erotic and otherwise. I think this book sets the background for the next scene in our story's development. Once I picked it up, I had a hard time putting it down again. I look forward to the next installment. Anya Merchant is doing a first class job with this series. I'm hooked.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sin and Soil 6 []  2020-10-3 18:37

    Our author continues her exciting harem adventure - luckily for us, with no end in sight. The main issue this time is the Blacksoul Band, and not only are they dangerous, they're also smart. Now, if Damon and his set could only obtain away long enough to restore themselves and prepare for what comes next, things might right themselves .... in time. Check it out. I voluntarily read and reviewed an advance copy of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soil Science and Management []  2020-2-2 19:24

    This was a needed text for a horticulture class. I enjoyed reading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soil Science Simplified []  2020-2-2 5:19

    I LOVE soil. Don’t ask me where it comes from, but I think I could have been a soil science major. I just love smelling it, having my hands in it and learning more and more about soil every year. This is not the huge textbook on the topic of soil. The authors are really necessary guys in the study of soil and I feel this is a amazing method to (no pun intended) dig into the topic of soil without feeling overwhelmed. Every zone a landscaper or gardener needs to understand about soil is covered here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soil Science Simplified []  2020-2-2 5:19

    As a soil science student this book is a amazing read during winter and summer break and has helped me stay on track. I highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sin and Soil []  2020-7-1 18:59

    I'm not familiar with the author, and as i purchased the book, I was expecting a risque-fun story. I was pleasantly thrown for a loop. I quickly discovered an interesting story, that became more complicated and twisted as I kept reading and well written characters. I look forward to seeing the heroes grow in strength (physically, mentally, and emotionally) to take on the forces that be that seem unconquerable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sin and Soil []  2020-7-1 18:59

    had not heard of this author thought I would give this a test ...am very glad I did love where the globe building is going characters are well thought out really looking forward to the next in this series

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sin and Soil 9 []  2021-1-8 19:8

    Love this next chapter ... war r intense .. and its romance is funny to read ...plot r getting amazing too ... sucks that the mc isnt out of problem yet ...I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soil Genesis and Classification []  2020-5-7 18:11

    Amazing condition, needed reading

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soil Genesis and Classification []  2020-5-7 18:11

    Perfect book. More international info would be more suitable for out of USA readers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Soil Chemistry []  2020-2-4 11:57

    As advertised

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Soil Chemistry []  2020-2-4 11:57

    Soil Chemistry by sparks is a powerful text. It covers the essentials of soil chemistry and would be an perfect reference book, as it is concise.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Soil Chemistry []  2020-2-4 11:57

    Item arrived on time and in amazing condition. Couldn't ask for e book is really amazing an simple to understand. Amazing Resource book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sin and Soil 11 []  2021-4-6 22:32

    After the thrilling climax that was volume 10, I could have never predicted the method Anya has chosen to continue Damon's as not to spoil your experience, all I can say is that I have never been more excited for the future of this series.Honestly, if you've created it this far, then you're as invested as I am to see what happens is book gives us more of Anya's signature balance of thrilling pulp adventure and steamy harem yourself a favor and pick this book up!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sin and Soil 11 []  2021-4-6 22:32

    Somehow Sin and Soil has turned into a Zombie Apocalypse and it works. The time skip adds a new coat of fresh to the series and the seriously weak and depowered Damon adds new danger to the series. All in all amazing book and I am looking forward to the next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soil Science and Management []  2020-2-2 19:24

    This is an expensive book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Soil Science and Management []  2020-2-2 19:24

    If your an above average gardener who wishes to understand your soil this is for you. It is also a amazing reference to hold on hand for the professional.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Soil Chemistry []  2020-2-4 11:57

    The book is in amazing quality and the delivery was fast.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Soil Chemistry []  2020-2-4 11:57

    I still need more time to read it. But the contents are a small various from what I have expected. It did not discuss more about the chemistry of elements.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386