samsung smart home Reviews & Opinions


Submit samsung smart home review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    I just bought a intelligent oven. In order to run the application it requires ALL permissions, including: access to contacts, create and manage phone calls, images media and files, and location. Thus, it basically had 100% control of your phone! All it really needs is Bluetooth; why not just defeature the application if the customer doesn't wish all that other access enabled?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    One of the worst applications that I ever installed on my phone's!! The Application is useless, - Can't search the fresh Air Conditioner. - The Application request for entering Email, Password and "Security Code" every time I begin it, even if it already runs at the background after entering the email, password and the "Security Code". - After all that miserable process, the application can't search any Air Conditioner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Total garbage. It was totally unaware of intelligent things or samsung range, and wanted to begin from scratch. I already have a samsung acc and it wanted me to make new. No option to log in to existing equipment. Totally worthless unless you're a noob.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on samsung smart home or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch samsung smart home video reviews and related movies:

    See New Year, New Smart Home with Samsung SmartThings! on youtube.

     related image

    See Samsung Built-in: Smart Connectivity on youtube.

     related image

    See Samsung SmartThings Powers My Home! on youtube.

     related image

    See What I wish I knew when I started with SmartThings on youtube.

     related image

    See Best Smart Home Tech Under $100: SmartThings 2019! on youtube.

     related image

    See The BEST Smart Home Tech Setup Tour - 2019 Edition on youtube.

     related image

    See My SmartThings Smart Home Set Up! on youtube.

     related image

    See Family Hub refrigerator: Connected Living l Samsung on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    On pixel 4. Installed allowed access to all my things. Got past boot menu and tried to register and crash poor gateway 404. Delete application reinstall same thing. Then I deleted it again and then I wrote this review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Intelligent Home no longer works with my Samsung S9, so I use SmartThings. Now SmartThings no longer connects to my Samsung Refrigerator, one of my Intelligent TVs, my Marantz receiver, Samsung Blu-ray players, Samsung Soundbar, etc. SmartThings used to connect to all of my Wi-Fi devices before the multiple updates. I am not satisfied about this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Samsung tech writers and application developers fail miserably in the instructions. To connect, you have to place your phone in airplane mode otherwise the vacuum cannot search the network. Why does this application need permissions to contacts and my phone? That's intrusive and unnecessary. Ill probably just use the remote and skip the data mining app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    The application is no longer showing me notifications when the appliance has finished. I changed nothing, so I don't think it's me. I have to begin the application and see how much time is left on the washer or dryer (or if the cycle has finished). It's easier than going to the basement to check on the laundry, but not by much.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Should be zero stars, didn't use it. I wanted to test the intelligent features of my washer and dryer, but it refuses to allow you even begin the application if you don't give it access to contacts, create phone calls, photos/files, etc. LOL, amateur-hour over at Samsung... Uninstalled, with a greatly-diminished respect for Samsung.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Please continue to distinguish yourself from Google by offering better security and privacy options. I used to be a large fan and everyday user of Bixby when it was application context aware but the newest modernize destroyed its entire purpose and now it just seems like Google assistant minus the data mining "smarts". If we wanted that we'd use Google

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Asking for method too a lot of permissions!!! Why does this application need access to my image gallery and contacts?! Uninstalled immediately. Ridiculous

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    There's no reason for this application to need full access to my contacts, files, and calls... Fix your sloppy code Samsung.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    App offers on each time I wish to use it (for Room AC) to install SmartThings , but that application is not compatible with any of my Room AC. And there is no option to disable that popup!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Invasive permissions. Why does my air conditioner need access to phonecalls, contacts, media and location?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Won't open. Says phone is rooted when it isn't. I checked just to create sure

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    This Application won't connect to Samsung 4 door model RF28R7201SR on a Tablet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Requires a crazy number of permissions to run. They shut down the Smarthome app, so now my Smarthome hub is useless. No method I'm giving them acess to my contacts and photos.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    The application doesn't deserve one star it's as useless as Samsung help team, help squad told me to contact the installer for problems using their application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Definitely NOT a replacement for Smartthings.... This is only for appliances. Please remove the misleading statement from the description.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    does not work freezes as soon as country is selected

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    absolute rubbish another rubbish application from Samsung to test and control the rubbish Samsung appliances it doesn't work and is as primary as a Nintendo, buy Bosh r related appliances not samsung

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    Wouldn't allow me sign in. Says process failed every time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    would give ZERO stars if i could as i never used it. deleted it immediately after refusing to grant access to contacts? photos? create phone calls? location? sorry. no.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:36

    TV remote will never connect to my TV

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    Everyone of these reviewers is correct. this has to be the worst application I have ever installed and now unistalled

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    Why does this application need all these permissions? truly unnecessary. Immediately deleted the application again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    please add samsung television as a device it can connect to

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    Too a lot of permissions guys. Why does my washing machine need to know my contacts. Fix it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    worst. it took me 45 minutes just to sign in. stupid.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    Needlessly complicated piece of garbage excuse for an app. Doesn't work even once you pass all of the superfluous security measures. Also needs access to some stupid number of parts of my phone that it has no business seeing allow alone actually using

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    Refuses to begin unless you give it zone and phone call permissions? Obtain lost. You don't need those permissions UNTIL the user actually wants to use that feature. I just wish to connect to my washing machine. That does not need to force me to give you zone and phone access. Beware.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    This application requires access to location, contact, Phone etc. with no opt out option. I guess it wants to map the zone of all the devices, but i do not wish this to happen. So I Will continue to use the Intelligent Air conditioner app, and háve deleted this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    Worthless- this is the application my manual says to use. When I test to connect it tells me to use Smartthings which also doesn't work. What a ridiculous waste of cash buying an oven with "Smart Controls" We are able to operate all of our other brands of intelligent devices but Samsung is a large FAIL!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    false advertising, they say their washer/dryer work with the application but they not longer help either.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    Non functional! Like a few others noted... when I test to add a device, it asks me to log in again, then it returns a text string that contains "signInSuccess", but doesn't do anything! Tried everything at this point. For others out there... if you think you're buying a intelligent washer or dryer... you're wrong. It would seem that testing and quality control are issues now for Samsung!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    Same feedback as everyone else. Method too a lot of permissions required for the application to work. I'll just use my dishwasher manually. Deleted within the first 10 seconds because of this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    Simply horrible and useless app. I have a Samsung washer and a dryer and had such a hard time going through the initial setup. Nothing worked until I googled and found a suggestion to disconnect a mobile connection. After that glitchy setup was finally completed, the application would simply useless. No notifications, nothing. If I begin the app, then it takes a min to present how long to go but it keeps disconnecting continuously. I am running Android device 9.0 with the September security patch on Pixel 2 XL if that helps. I also have 3 LG kitchen appliances and their application is simply outstanding!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    Very not good app. Other brands that's have a robot vacuum have better features than Samsung. Like knowing exactly where the vacuum is in your house, knowing if some locations in the room weren't cleaned, if so, making a cropped zone in the room to ask the vacuum to clean it. I like the vacuum because of his power of suction but that is it. I dont know if I will hold the vacuum.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    This application used to work brilliantly for me. Now I'm forced to use the "new intelligent things app" and my air conditioner won't connect to that. Brilliant, Samsung

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    Useless! First of all why they could not contain this bloody 50$ wireless connection dongle with the refrigerator which costs 1500$ second of all the bloody application asks for login every time I begin it, you wish to add fresh device! Login! WITH F** CAPTCHA! got to the router page connect your router to the wireless connection But no the F ** dongle won't search it because some of them don't help 5ghz network and are from year 1950... It is supposed to be bloody simple! Not like I'm installing windows on this thing! God...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    An embarrassment to software engineers everywhere. If you have a current Android device device the WiFi setup flat out will not work. This could be avoided if Samsung simply prevented the application from being installed by devices running late versions of Android device on the Play Store. Then at least you wouldn't have to waste time figuring your device is incompatible, because like their own devices, Samsung can't be bothered to hold their software current. Abysmal.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    This application used to be quite slow and not good one, but at least it was working most time. Now when I test to connect to my room ac it display an empty activity with a json text with my data including "signInSuccess". For now I can only control my AC with my remote :@ Only lame developers do testing and only in production at Samsung, as it seems.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    Even primary functionality in this application does not work. adding a range oven gets stuck in an infuriating loop of trying to detect access points, and doesnt even allow you enter the SSID manually. Ever configuration step requires entering a captcha. Furthermore, thr application requests an obsene level of permissions to your device including files, contacta, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    Garbage app. Unable to login, despite multiple attempts with the proper password. This is after my $1000+ washer died after 15 months. Save yourself and never buy Samsung, ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    this application stopped sending me notifications that my washer/dryer is done! I still tells me how much time is left. and it would control the mechanics if I pushed the button to do that. but my washer is in the basement and I cant hear it up stairs. so having the application really helps, it just dont send me the notification anymore. and I loved when it did, so I did not have to always begin the application to know when my clothes were done. I want my Google home could tell me how much time was left/done!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    Needs to work with ALL phones!! Dont buy samsung appliances till you read this. you need access to my contacts and to create phone calls? application does not function this feature is not worth the additional cash and not considered intelligent if you have to lock into the samsung ecosystem. 1. wireless connection AP cannot be manually entered. AP on device seems to work and can be connected to. 2. device cannot scan for networks. all of your devices shoukd be able to do 5gzh. too much interference at 2.4 stupid engineering.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    Why does this application not work anymore. I used to be able to connect to my washer and dryer and obtain notifications and all of a sudden nothing. The application has full permissions it needs and not restricted for network or battery use and nothing. I deleted my devices and it took forever to obtain them reconnected to my wireless connection network but even though I've re-added them, nothing. Worst implementation!!! NOT VERY SMART.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    yet another fail from Samsung appliance department. Of course this application is fundamentally flawed and unsupported with updates. I bought all fresh appliances from Samsung two years ago and 4 out of 5 have failed mechanically. Customer service is pleasant but completely uninformed on how to fix issues. Don't buy Samsung products unless you are selling your house in three months or less, well and you don't wish to be on friendly terms with the buyers after the sale.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    This app's rating has fallen hard since I started using it. Apart that the application works only when it pleases to, when it does it is so sloow - it has to beep for any operation and I cannot do anything else until it gets its feedback. Recent ver "cannot work" without your contacts, too. What for? It is less and less useful, time to obtain rid of. Uninstall Looks like Intelligent Things is the fresh Samsung's Smarts, it added my AC on its own in no time! (based on location?). Replaces very nicely this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    Useless and untrustworthy app. Forces permissions for a lot of unnecessary data like contacts or phone calls,... which are not required for it's functionalites. Furthermore it's useless, since all my devices are displayed as disconnected after some days of usage. A reconnection always forces a fresh password & captcha input for every single device, even if you saved the password before. Google should remove this trash from the play shop immediately.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    this application will not connect with my washer/dryer anymore. like everyone else, it took hours for me to finally obtain my appliances linked, even with the airplane mode trick, and now months later it says the appliances are disconnected, but i still obtain a notification when they shut off ("The status of your ... has changed"). very annoying!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    this app is sucks. Anytime you wish to use it is saying "check power cord". It's connected to my wireless connection with powerful signal, my internet bandwidth is 200mb and idle. The washe is on but whatever protocol and frameworks they use is not something you can advertise the washe with it. This is not intelligent device. It's silly and full of bugs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    The application works perfectly with my robot vacuum. The only problem I had was getting the wireless connection initially setup on the vacuum but once I turned off mobile data on my phone everything just worked. I am running the recent Android device 9 ver on my pixel 2 and the application does everything is supposed to do. I don't understand why people are saying that it only works with older versions of Android. Amazing job Samsung

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    Does not work anymore after update.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    Intelligent home application created by idiots. This is the worst and futile attempt to create a intelligent home application I've ever seen. Constant nagging with passord and captca and impossible to add washer to the wireless connection network. Won't let you to type the ssid manually and doesn't search my ubiquiti ap (both 2.4 and 5ghz). Disappointing from a company the size of Samsung

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    My phone could be on top of the washer or dryer trying to connect to it to no avail. Took me hours to set-up initially and now i couldn't change anything coz it's always just "disconnected". So much for convenience. Glad the washer and dryer has been working ok.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    i was finally, i thought, able to install and connect from my pixel XL 2, but, every time it completed it tells me there is a needed modernize for my vacuum, so I go thru the procedure to modernize and am bright back to the same screen, am told it was successful but still obtain "vacuum disconnected" and when i tap on that I'm told there's an modernize and i go thru that again, vicious circle, never ends

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    Shuts down when I test to begin the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    Does not connect to WiFi. Trying to connect this to a Samsung device. The application can not connect and its stuck in the loop displaying "Searching for AP". There is a text input field to enter AP name (Wifi name) but when trying to enter text, it just goes in auto find mode and displays "Searching for AP" and never comes out of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    doesn't work. go to add a device and says to enter info i logged in with.. so i reenter password. then it slows a json stream that says the log in was successful. but no form to add any device. if i go back to retry, same thing. literally cannot add a single device.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    I like the idea of this app, but it's impossible to use. It took a long time to obtain it to actually recognize my washer. Now it just tells me the washer is disconnected and there is no method to connect again. You'd think a huge company like Samsung could create a decent app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    constantly wants me to setup my washing machine, sends me notifications from the machine so it is connected but always says disconnected and never allows me to interact with the machine unless I re-setup the machine, which lasts just one wash then back to failing. using on a note 8 so you'd think they'd be able to work together, and yes I've also tried the intelligent things app. just as useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    Poor experience. I've spent the latest hour unsuccessfully trying to connect wi-fi. It'@#$%! or miss and then when the application finally finds wi-fi it fails to link the washer and I have to re-add the washer to the application and test again. I'm giving up. Nice washer horrible firmware. Come on Samsung...please improve this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    This application seems to be the right application for our ActiveWash washing machine, but it's not. This application tutorials a fresh user through the entire setup process but fails at the latest step. Only by contacting tech help do they tell me tho use the "SmartThings" application instead. Also the permissions the application asks for... to operate my washing machine the application needs my contacts? If I refuse the application won't install? Such an incursion on privacy, Samsung!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    Best support full for connect TV MI from this application to run our need all interesting channel. it is awesome app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    With an earlier ver I easily connected to my Samsung gas stove and received useless messages. With this ver I had to input an absurdly difficult random password multiple times only to never connect successfully. Much of the app is poorly worded in English.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    Why would an app that I'd use to controll my washing machine need access to my zone and contacts? Also asking for root access is HIGHLY suspisious. I have yet to begin the application fully. Please understand that you need to make another application for home appliances that would feel safe to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    Have used this application for setting up robot vacuum cleaner in several various locations. Very difficult to set up in the few areas it has worked, impossible in others. Would not recommend buying Samsung household products as they mostly don't work with this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    very not good app. we have a lot of Samsung products including ducted aic conditioning and I can sign into the application on iPhone and it works okay. begin the application on the Google pixel 3 and sign in and it says it's offline. how?!? it's registered on the acc and it's all on the same network. please fix it Samsung.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    Using galaxy s10 plus. Connect to intelligent home which diverts me to intelligent things and intelligent things never connects.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    I really like Samsung products, but this application is very disappointing. The application is unstable, extremely feature limited, and doesn't work at all with Google home. I didn't understand this until I had already invested in Samsung split units. Hopefully this will support someone avoid my same mistake.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    I can't connect to my android device device anymore to turn on my system ac but I'm able to connect on an iPhone. Please do an modernize because it seems a lot of more people are having problems with this ver of the software thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    not good not good not good take the MAY 2018 modernize OFF, the cooking log still updates and shows my activity however the functions of the application won't work, shows as disconnected. test moving router closer, router is 20ft from range. called customer service was on keep 15 minutes then latisha says hello, i answer on speaker, she says ok no response repeats my number then disconnects she was on call less than one minute after 15 minutes of me waiting

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    This application is method too intrusive. In order for it to work on my Android device cell phone I have to agree to allowing access to my contacts and my saved media. No way!!! I tried installing on an iPad and it failed too install. Crappy application I say.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    When it works, it great. But can't obtain it to work anymore. Seems to happen every time it's updated. Shouldn't have done that. It detects the oven but keeps saying wireless connection is not connected.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    I'm sorry that my device is "rooted" so I could use my phone how I wish to, i.e. with options and without the bloatware. considering the number of bloatware preinstalled on all Samsung devices, thought you'd be glad that i wish to actually use 1 of your apps; instead, just cause more hassle and buyers remorse about wasting cash on "smart" samsung products. ..!.,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    Why would an application that controls appliances need access to my contacts, pictures, location, and be able to create phone calls?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    Kills phone call quality. Had to uninstall to hear during phone calls. Ridiculous. Why does it even need access to my contacts and phone functions? Love the robot vac, so I will use the included remote and give up on scheduling.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    Too a lot of permissions requested! Uninstalled without getting through the application setup. No method I'm giving access to all those permissions for a home appliance app. Come on Samsung, do better! I like most Samsung stuff, but not this!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    Apparently no longer supported, even though they still sell the appliances. Only half works and it's impossible to connect to Google Home where it was possible before.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    This is supposed to control an oven, but requires access to your contacts just to begin the app. There is no clear use for this data, and it is an unreasonable request. What are you doing with that data?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    Thanks to other reviews, I was able to obtain this connected to my fridge by turning off mobile data. It wouldn't work on my smartphone (configuration started but never finished) but worked with my Google Pixel.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    Wont even connect to my fresh flex washer or dryer, tried everything, created sure the application has all permissions, nada... method to offer technology that dont work on a 2k$ set of washer and dryers. I almost don't wanna bother with the fresh S10+ now that I see how wonky Samsung tech is.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    I suggest adding information about the current room temp when the A/C is off, so you can decide if you wish to turn it on or not, while you are away. Definately useful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    Application connects to my dryer DV457GVGSGR but will not connect to the washer WF457ARGSGR. The simple connect function continuously tries to connect until timeout. Both appliances connect to my home network and were updated to recent firmware.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    The sign in process is awful. I have to enter a captcha every time. Then when I sign in and test to select my oven, the application crashes. Every. Time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    Access to contacts, accounts and phone identity? Permission to create calls? Requires my location? Access to storage? Why? To control a bloody washing machine? I think thats complete overkill. It would he nice to have a small justification for these over the top permissions. What a load of nonesense!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    I followed the on screen prompts to add my washer and dryer. I got both added and then to the point of authentication to their servers. This fails every time. For the cost of the washer and dryer, I expected more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    Application doesn't search my aircon, Samsung completely missed the mark, this is not simple, not user friendly, who wants to log in and enter a captcha to turn their aircon on (even if I could obtain it to detect)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    Samsung: please don't obtain rid of this application until you've confirmed all of your devices are compatible with SmartThings. I can tell you that the robot vac IS NOT compatible with SmartThings so this application is needed to set up the vac.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    I was able to connect my wall A/C and control it, but after starting the application again the device is seen as floor mounted A/C. Now I'm only able to control primary things like On/Off. What's going on Samsung?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    It doesnt work, it just says you need to activate your zone settings, even though it is on. My main question is why the application needs access to all the info on my phone in order for me to turn my vacuume on?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    Not good app. when trying to add a device on my Google Pixel 3 the loging sinply returns the response from the login api to the screen and goes no further not allowing me to setup a device. Application is not currently usable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    Application always closes and logs me out. Sign in requires a long capcha each time. When trying to search wireless connection it won't locate the SSID. A pop-up tried but closes out. Can't hit next after that... Stopped using application after several failed attempts and log outs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    But LG. Samsung application provides you notifications for your washer and dryer and that's it. It used to give minimal control over the appliances after going through hoops, but even that doesn't work anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    It doesn't work. It connects to my intelligent appliance, then looks for an AP, but it doesn't present a list to pick from and won't allow me type it in manually.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    No method of connecting it to my washer/dryer, no instructions that relate to my machine. worked with previous app, no problem. Very disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    Unable to connect. At the prompt for the SSID, no keyboard comes up to enter the network name. The find for an AP times out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    The effin thing makes you sign in and fill out this rediculously long captcha EVERYTIME you wish to mess with a device wich is quite often as it never seems connect to any of the devices you spent 1000s of dollars on. Absolutely a waste

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    Doesn't connect to brand fresh induction cooktop. Spent 20 mins w/o any results! It cant fnd my home Wi-Fi AP! So frustrating! Now I'm thinking of returning $2k cooktop as it doesn't work as advertised!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Samsung Smart Home review [App]  2019-12-1 13:37

    Doesn't work with A/C

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter