sands of the kalahari Reviews & Opinions


Submit sands of the kalahari review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sands of the Kalahari review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    Lord of the Baboons. Sands of the Kalahari is directed by Cy Endfield who also adapts the screenplay from the novel of the same name written by William Mulvihill. It stars Stuart Whitman, Stanley Baker, Susannah York, Harry Andrews, Theodore Bikel and Nigel Davenport. Melody is by John Dankworth and cinematography by Erwin Hillier. A raw survivalist thriller that finds a disparate group of people crash land in the deserts of Africa and promptly begin to come apart as a group. Cue arguments, attempted rape, killings, animal slaughter, alpha male posturing and Adam and Eve complexes. The allegory is obvious but handled with skill by Endfield, and it all builds with amazing intensity towards a truly bleak, yet delightfully ambiguous finale. There's some over acting going on and the dialogue can stretch credibility at times, but yes this is a worthy entry in the survivalist hall of fame. 7/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! review [App]  2019-2-12 13:56

    Perfect observational fun Didn't expect a lot from this android game but liked it enough to give it a review! Really liked the interactions between different available elements. It's beautiful fascinating. A couple of things though. Oil floats on water, but water behaves like sand in oil. Although it sinks, it no longer behaves like a liquid would. It behaves like a collection of solid particles. The size of the eraser can be independent of the size of the other elements. Usually the eraser size has to be increased to effectively use it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! review [App]  2019-2-12 13:56

    A amazing start. I like it so far. I think a few little additions would create this awesome. I'd like to see a save feature so I can hold some of the more time consuming builds or even an option to share save files with other users. I also thought maybe a reverse ver of the "membrane" option would be nice to hold steam from falling back to its heat source... I guess without the rambling, I mean to say that I have fun this and would like to see it grow.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on sands of the kalahari or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch sands of the kalahari video reviews and related movies:

    See Man vs Baboon .... Sands of the Kalahari (1965) on youtube.

     related image

    See Sands of the Kalahari trailer on youtube.

     related image

    See Did Dark Knight Rises Rip-Off Sands of the Kalahari ? on youtube.

     related image

    See Stuart Whitman in Sands Of The Kalahari 1965 on youtube.

     related image

    See Sands of the Kalahari soundtrack (1965) - music by John Dankworth on youtube.

     related image

    See Johnny Dankworth - Suite from SANDS OF THE KALAHARI (1965) on youtube.

     related image

    See Susannah York in Sands Of The Kalahari 1965 on youtube.

     related image

    See Sands of the Kalahari on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! review [App]  2019-2-12 13:56

    Unbelievable Has so much more potential. There are so a lot of more elements to add. Also, if things like stone would break instead of being instantly destroyed in would be so much more realistic. Also, ratios like salt and water and salt vs fire could be more realistic. Time speed and gravity speed should be able to be adjusted. And the centre of gravity should be able to be moved around the screen, or the application should at least offer a portrait view. Also, an undo button would be fantastic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! review [App]  2019-2-12 13:56

    I really love this android game it is really amazing I like how you can literally just play and and discover with everything! Thankyou single cell software!!😀😀👍👍 One thing that would create it even better would be... If you could create a tool called finger where you can play with the things you create and mabye even pick it up?? Thx that would be amazing!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! review [App]  2019-2-12 13:56

    Cool. I liked this android game especially since I played something related to this as a kid (quicksand hell pyro 2). I only place 4 stars because it didnt have tat one feature I was lookn for... the zombies. It's basically the same thing but there is another feature where u can place zombies in (which r literally stick figurines) and do as such to it. That was one of the things I was rlly lookn for ^^

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! review [App]  2019-2-12 13:56

    Issue I want i could place up a pic here. The level of water doesnot balance. Suppose a bowl created of cement and then i part them by wall with a very small gap of the wall from base of bowl. I place water in one if them.. the level of other doesn't rise. PHYSICS PROBLEM.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! review [App]  2019-2-12 13:56

    Fun to do in free time I used to play these android games all the time if I ever got bored, for some reason it was a android game that kept me occupied for awhile, lol. One thing I think would be cool is to be able to change the direction of the falling elements by rotating your device.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! review [App]  2019-2-12 13:56

    STINKING AMAZING! I created a lot of projects with this app. Helped me in my studies a bit. Its a must have, this android game is. I found that you can make scenes then watch as fire, lava, or torch utterly obliterates. Works perfectly on nexus7, no lag, no troubles at all! GET THIS APP!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! review [App]  2019-2-12 13:56

    Created a mistake I was curious to see would you create this mistake and you did! You see oil and water dont mix in true life the water floats on the top but in this application the water sank to the bottom so maybe you should fix this mistake. But overall i thin its a fun application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! review [App]  2019-2-12 13:56

    Never boring It is a fun time waster and there is always something fresh to try. I love the interactions, they begin up so a lot of possibilities for the game. I was a small disappointed when I saw that there were eight elements that you can't access without paying, but other than that, I love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! review [App]  2019-2-12 13:56

    Astounding. This android game is really fun, and my only complaint is that there's no potassium. It would be really fun to drop a chunk of potassium in water, then watch it explode and blow things everywhere. Also, maybe there could be something that doesn't obtain locked in place, like a projectile for a Tank?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! review [App]  2019-2-12 13:56

    A attractive boredom buster Very fun and special android game with nice effects. Would recommend if you need to pass the time! Only improvement I can think of would be more materials and effects to play around with :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! review [App]  2019-2-12 13:56

    Amazing android game I remember playing this on my old pocket pc. A suggestion only: create more chaotic fire element that in case of burning plant some of it could be leftover. That could create possible a neverending game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! review [App]  2019-2-12 13:56

    Was really lacking. Water can't place out fire, you have to make your own solid border, explosions are non existent and are instead just fire. The fire looks not good anyways.. a lot of problems. I recommend "Sand : Box". Or if you're on PC at all, play "Dust".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! review [App]  2019-2-12 13:56

    Hours of Nonsense. I literally cannot stop playing around with this. You can fill containers and then blow them up. You can grow plants and cover them in concrete. You can create wax figurines and melt them to nothing. I want there were more elements, like trees. Weeds are cool, but bring on the trees. And maybe a quick forward and slow-mo button. Still 5 stars. Absolutely love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! review [App]  2019-2-12 13:56

    Fun and stimulating Amazing app! I remember playing this on addicting games, and it was always interesting to see how all the various elements interact. This is almost as amazing as that original game(missing a few things) but still a amazing time waster that really gets you thinking. Like a small digital chemistry set

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! review [App]  2019-2-12 13:56

    Simply brilliant! Who came up with this idea?? Lol I can just hold scribbling things n watch them obtain destroyed! Largest plus is its in few kbs!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! review [App]  2019-2-12 13:56

    Love Enjoyed so much I bought upgrade. No annoying ads , just smooth android game play. Only suggestion, add a method we could save something if we build something elaborate or wish to go back and work on a project.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! review [App]  2019-2-12 13:56

    Zombies In the Fresh sand Falling android game for Windows there are small moving stick man you can put in your sandbox. They don't do anything unique besides burning up in flames but if you could implement them into this android game I would pay for premium.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! review [App]  2019-2-12 13:56

    Amazing but not entirely realistic. All the liquids are quite unrealistic (for example: if I place a water spout above a flat surface the water gets the form of a hill rather than spilling and becoming flat). Other than that everything is great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! review [App]  2019-2-12 13:56

    Amazing application The only thing I would change is an even smaller pen size, about one pixel wide. That would allow you do some cool things this the clock stopped. Maybe a zoom feature too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! review [App]  2019-2-12 13:56

    Addictive I'm definitely going to buy the full ver once I obtain the hang of all of the elements in the free version. This is one of those things that you play with for 5 or 10 mins over and over again through the day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! review [App]  2019-2-12 13:56

    Amazing and cool android game Fool around with sand. Not just sand, however. You can blow things up, create lava, water, mix things up and create explosions, all sorts of things. Also, obtain the premium version! It costs only $0.99 and adds a ton of cool stuff!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! review [App]  2019-2-12 13:56

    I used to play these android games all the time if I ever got bored, for some reason it was a android game that kept me occupied for awhile, lol. One thing I think would be cool is to be able to change the direction of the falling elements by rotating your device.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! review [App]  2019-2-12 13:56

    Question about (hell of sand version) I loves this android game as a child. Anyway u can possibully add the zombie like characters in it! Would definitly give 5 stars if u could!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! review [App]  2019-2-12 13:56

    Amazing application amazing for playing with and for teaching. My family and I tried it and search it very relaxing when we have had a stressful day...it is also a amazing method to teach about what happens when lava has burned all the woods and greens etc... but mostly its just fun.******* The application does not require any unique permissions but should you choose to uninstall you have to go to settings as Google play shop has no uninstall for this android game and why I am lowering my rating to 4 stars (since 4 and a 1/2 doesn't exist.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! review [App]  2019-2-12 13:56

    I think this android game is great, but some minor info could be added. I can't list them now, but I'm sure you obtain the idea. Perhaps some things that add to the game, giving you lots more oppurtunaties.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! review [App]  2019-2-12 13:56

    I just love it. It blows it does almost everything(maybe) but please give some hints on how do we create this explosuon and more thanks and test to improove by addungore elements.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! review [App]  2019-2-12 13:56

    This is awesome! Certainly a time assassin or method to pass time. No ads at all, either! And honestly it's beautiful mindful and soothing. It's interesting to see what certain elements will do towards each other when they collide. Unbelievable job!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! review [App]  2019-2-12 13:56

    Innovative concept Most innovative for those who cannot understand various ey can learn effect of various combinations and main thing its too small. Can be downloaded easily and kept in phone without problem of zone in memory. Guys hold it up

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! review [App]  2019-2-12 13:56

    Has potential But doesn't achieve it. Unreliable touch input (no other application has that issue on this phone), random strokes appear out of nowhere, and no undo feature to correct these. Also no save, so exit the application and all's gone. Also beautiful silly interactions (eg plant),doesn't really feel like an begin sandbox.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! review [App]  2019-2-12 13:56

    Amazing Really addictive and my class (autistic ) loves seeing the various elements react. Only thing i would recommend is a quick forward and slow motion button. Really nice app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! review [App]  2019-2-12 13:56

    Nice fun Could do with more physics, like gravity for stones, falling stones when broken or unsupported, and pressure-based efflux of fluids

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! review [App]  2019-2-12 13:56

    I'd suggest add a camera below it , because I can screenshot it perfectly after my drawing and that would be so nice , haha. BEST GAME WHILE I AM BORING HEHE

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! review [App]  2019-2-12 13:56

    THE BEST SIMPLE GAME I EVER HAD Very very love this game, but i think its will be more excellent if u give us some "back" button, i think its will very helpful if we doing something wrong, we can use that, not use the eraser button🌸🌸

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! review [App]  2019-2-12 13:56

    Defies laws of physics When we create an airtight container by stone and fill it fully with oil, the oil should not burn as there is no oxygen, but all, napalm, nitroglycerine and wax, C4 explosive burns... Improve it...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! review [App]  2019-2-12 13:56

    I do not even wish the premium version! There are elements galore! I just do not understand why you need a premium version.... Thank you for all the fun I obtain in this game! And, please add ghosts too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! review [App]  2019-2-12 13:56

    Amazing It is best time pass and less zone taking android game with less than 1mb.Every body should download.But there should be more elements added like coal,acid,electricty,ere should be Custom creating elements Like "The Elements by IDK Java" and there should be primary things like by setting sand on fire becomes glass,heating salt water steam and salt seperates,and crystles by heating salts or something .I recomend you should use the idea of "The Elements by IDK Java" to make custom elements its amazing it has a lot of features like melting point,freesing point,base element,element colour,etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! review [App]  2019-2-12 13:56

    I can't believe how neat this is!! It's just so different.... LOVE playing it in bed at night to wind down before sleep. Kinda creative & artistic & items all in one

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! review [App]  2019-2-12 13:56

    Nice application Didn't know something like this existed.. Its pointless but so much fun. I'm sure a amazing tool for little curious minds

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    From Sand and Ash review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    From Sand and Ash is a harrowing story of love and faith shrouded in death and despair. Amy Harmon brings together the best and the worst of humanity on these pages, paving this journey with violence and bravery, horror and love. It's a ruthless barrage of emotions, this story, a relentless battle between life and death, between amazing and evil, illustrated exquisitely by an author whose writing prowess knows no bounds. I was torn between eagerly unearthing the twists and turns that would surely come with each turn of the page, and dreading what was to come, dreading this book ending at all. The story of Eva Rosselli and Angelo Bianco is as enchanting as it is chilling. The love they share is forbidden, both by duty and by law. But their attraction, the absolute truth of their lifelong love is a beautiful, palpable thing that consumes the reader despite the horrific circumstances in which that love exists.I've read a lot of books of the real accounts of holocaust survivors, seen the films and documentaries, taken classes concentrating on this zone of study. But never before have I been created to fall in love with an individual, with a couple, with a family, before I took such a horrific journey with them. To feel as though you know their strength, to obtain to know their life up until the moment it is stolen away, to know their helplessness in the face of something so unjust and so terrifying, it changes the method you look at the world, to see such atrocities through their eyes. This may be a fictionalized acc inspired by real events, but you won't convince my heart Eva and Angelo aren't real. This story weaves it's method under your skin and into your soul so you feel every step of their journey, of their fight, of this miracle. It's both attractive and tortuous what Amy Harmon does here, but it's so right. It's so important. We don't truly know fear and loss and hopelessness until we take this journey ourselves. Opening this book, turning these pages, moving along with Eva and Angelo is taking the journey is is absolutely a story of survival and love. But, more, From Sand and Ash is a poignant reminder of where we all come from, that no matter where we live or who we pray to or what we believe in, we all come from the same place. We are all created of the same things. We all seek joy, we all look to search purpose. We all love and play and pray and laugh and hope, and we all just wish to be understood. Above all else, we just wish to be understood. That notice screamed at me on every page, in every word. Our globe would be such a beautiful, peaceful, harmonious one if we sought to understand each other instead of judging each other for the ways we are different, for the God we pray to, for where each of our trees first took root. The Law of Moses taught me that we should be celebrating our differences instead of being afraid to point them out, to label them. From Sand and Ash takes that sentiment and drives it home in a method that simply can't be ignored. It's a brutal demonstration of what comes when we stop trying to understand each other, when we stop trying to relate, when we take what makes us various and use it as a means to divide us, to damage each other, to push each other away. We need this message. We need this book. We need this reminder that when we refuse to learn from the past, we are doomed to repeat it.I'm asked often what book has changed my life. I can't say I've ever had a clear answer. I've read books I've loved, I've read books that have created me see things in ways I never have before, I've read books I'll never forget. But From Sand and Ash is a life changing book. This book will change the method you go forward by forcing you to go back. It'll change your heart, it'll change your mind, it'll create you seek to understand rather than condemn. It'll create you choose to see the amazing where there seems to be only darkness. It'll remind you that we're all the same where it matters, that we've all come from the same put regardless of where we're going. It'll inspire you to be better.  It'll demand you pay closer attention to the opportunities to do something important. It will humble you, empower you, it'll strengthen your awareness of your world, your history, your put in it. You can't read this book and not come away om Sand and Ash is a rich work of art, a stunning masterpiece that has moved me, altered me, captivated me. It'll take your breath away, it'll break your heart in ways it's never been broken before, it'll leave you speechless. I was overcome with so much emotion while reading this brutally attractive story. I was painfully terrified. I was both angered and uplifted, both defeated and empowered, broken yet healed. These characters, this fictionalized truth swathed in Harmon's unparalleled storytelling and her breathtaking writing style create for an epic story of bravery, love, resilience and loss that is both haunting and heartwarming all at once. As long as I live, I will carry this story with me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    From Sand and Ash review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    I tried to brace myself for this story. I really did. I knew it would be a tough read and I knew what would eventually happen. But the tag of a amazing Amy Harmon book is her expertly crafted story that builds so very slowly - she builds you up and up and before you know it you’ve fallen for her characters and then it happens - the downfall that completely shatters you. I was not prepared for the onslaught of emotions this story brought out in me. There was one point when I just sat and wept over the horrific happenings that the innocent victims of this senseless battle endured. And in real Amy Harmon fashion, she manages to search beauty within the horror, and teaches us lessons in even the ugliest of y does not obtain overly detailed about politics or the war, and everything was broken down into easy facts and explanations. She spared us the gory info and yet still manages to paint such a distinct portrayal of the suffering that took put during this time. The common theme within all of her books is that love and faith conquers all, and how hope and resilience can support you rise above even the most difficult of situations. I think her trademark notice has never shined more brightly than it does in From Sand and Ash. Eva & Angelo’s story is one that I will never ever forget.I really hope that people give this book a chance. Even if you’re not a fan of historical fiction, the notice in this book is one that we need to be reminded of. We need to remember the atrocities that happened in Europe during WW2 so that millions did not die in vain, and nothing like this will EVER happen again. Thank you Amy, for honoring the memory of my Jewish ancestors and the millions of others who lived during this poor time in our ese are just a few of the tons of strong quotes I highlighted. Amy’s writing has never been better:“In him I have found a slice of the divine, a morsel of peace, and when his lips are on mine, his hands on my skin, there is reason to believe that life is more than pain, more than fear, more than sorrow. I am hopeful for the first time in years. And strangely enough, I search myself convinced that God loves his kids – all his kids – that he loves me, and that he provides moments of light and transcendence amid the constant trial.”“Many will seek to tell me what God’s will is. But nobody knows. Not really. Because God is quiet. Always. He is quiet, and my anguish is so intense, so incredibly loud, that right now I can only do my will and hope that somehow, it aligns with his.”"Our immortality comes through our kids and their children. Through our roots and branches. The family is immortality. And Hitler has destroyed not just branches and roots, but entire family trees, forests. All of them, gone."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    From Sand and Ash review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    Definitely Amy Harmon’s finest work and I have enjoyed all of her books thus far. There were so a lot of things I loved about this book but writing stands out the most. Amy Harmon’s storytelling was so intense, visceral and poignant. This story was set in Italy starting before the German invasion and lasted for the Nazi occupation of the Italy. It was such a dark and depressing historical period, but the author managed weave a tale of love, hope, faith and loyalty.Eva Rosselli and Angelo Bianco were childhood best mates despite being her being Jewish and him being Catholic. Despite their affection for each other, Angelo decided that he could best serve God as a priest. “God makes me strong. He gives me courage. He gives me peace. He gives me purpose.”As Angelo joined the priesthood, Eva began navigating life in Italy where Jews were stripped of every conceivable right of citizenship despite the Jews “making up 1% of the countries population”. At her darkest hour, Angelo took in Eva and some other family mates to hid them, but it endangered all the priests around.Angelo was forced to consider what his life would be like if the Nazi’s were to search Eva and the other Jews that the priests were protecting. While Eva struggles to survive, she was also forced to deal with the fact that the man she loved chose to be a priest over a life with is story was both inspiring, enlightening and emotionally POWERFUL. Every time I felt despondent, a gestured or an happening occurred that contributed some reason for hope and encouragement. “Hope is the only thing resistant to the fear, and it is the hope that makes the next breath possible, the next step, the next little act of rebellion, even if that rebellion is simply staying alive.”The author didn’t mislead the readers by painting a rosy picture of battle times. But those tendrils of devotion and faithfulness kept me optimistic as I listened to tale. The narrator Cassandra Campbell was perfect in her different accented voices. She was a amazing choice for this book.I loved both Eva and Angelo for various reasons. Both were powerful characters, loving, honest and altruistic. Eva though just stole my heart. She had a clarity about almost everything. She was decisive and even stubborn. Angelo was so endearing because he truly tried to honor his faith even if he had to sacrifice his own heart. I admired his commitment and his perseverance. The author did an awesome job developing these characters as well as the overall plot. I never felt that the author sacrificed the historical plight of the people in favor of a love story. It created everything feel so much more authentic and genuine. I am always amazed at the blessings that occurred despite immense suffering during the tragedies of war. This story was one of the best written historical fiction novels I have ever read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    From Sand and Ash review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    From Sand and Ash is so much more than a whimsical romantic tale. It's history sprinkled with a love story. Life injected with death and humanity revived from the ashes of evil and death. In a time where hope was hard to search and God was quiet no matter what God you prayed to, this was a time you had to hang on to your faith or give up entirely. Life starts everyday. In the womb a heart beats. That small soul has no idea or choice as to where they will end up and how they will be raised. The beliefs of each kid is from those around them. It starts with where they live and especially what religion their loved ones practice. Globe Battle II is the excellent example of how you can't support where you were born or what God you serve but you absolutely can love, live and help anyone you choose to if you search the strength. So a lot of fought the only method they could by hiding and those that hid them were truly the best example of Love in human form. Catholics hiding Jews. Jews helping Catholics. This is where God is love. Amy took a real life emotional topic, a tormented part of globe history and gave it faces. So a lot of faces and so a lot of hearts. I felt such despair when this story started because this was such a tumultuous time and place.Our character Angelo and heroine Eva were two characters that were vividly portrayed in every single way. Growing up together and falling in love when it's forbidden truly had my heart racing in fear and in excitement. Such heartbreaking choices that had to be made. Angelo was a real character in every way. Eva was powerful and loving. For every single time Angelo struggled with his faith and for every time Eva fought to never give up I held on to hope for these is was a time of such devastating circumstances and such horrible prejudice. I was afraid for the character and heroine from the begin but I had faith that even if it all ended like so a lot of lives ended back then that Amy would present humanity at its worst and at its ere were characters that stood out in bravery and and sacrifice. I felt their stories mirrored so a lot of out there that never got a possibility to speak out and share. Amy brought so much to life in this awesome tale. Thankfully the ending was the best I could hope for and the pain I felt was worth it even if it's only experienced in a story to see such a love story unfold but also to see how truly brave so a lot of people were. While so a lot of stories in this era had such tragic endings we should be thankful we live in a time where we can be free to worship and to love. I feel after ever single Amy Harmon book that I have been somewhat changed in a method only a magical story teller can achieve. From Sand and Ash truly will stay with me always.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    From Sand and Ash review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    Amy Harmon's exquisite writing skills are fully on display in this moving historical novel of action,heroism, danger and romance set in Nazi occupied Italy. I have read several quality historical novels from this era (All the Light We Cannot See, Beneath a Scarlet Sky and The Nightingale). This is one of, if not the best in its genre. The raw emotion, thrilling unpredictable plot and superb hero development create From Sand and Ash a page turner that seeps permanently into the reader's soul. Angelo and Eva are unforgettable and their story will haunt and enthrall you. I will not spoil the plot by saying too much. I'll just say that it has so much depth, so a lot of levels of suspense and poignancy that it will satisfy even the most demanding reader.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    From Sand and Ash review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    In my opinion, Amy Harmon has outdone herself again. Anything she writes I have caught myself instantly clicking to download, but this book captures a time frame that I have found myself being intrigued by all my life. The history, and the lessons that Globe Battle II offers is not something to take lightly, and yet often, I feel as if our country and our generation is so simple to forget a battle that took put less than a century ago. This book is filled with a sense of real love, and depth that a lot of people sadly never obtain to experience. It is filled with heartache, and an underlying sense of hope.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    From Sand and Ash review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    I tend to avoid period novels because I often search it difficult to obtain lost in a story about a time in life that I can't relate to...but this story is so different!!! I was swept away from the beginning and fell in love with Eva and Angelo when they were kids and learning to love each other and become family. The story of what they endure and all they overcome during one of the most horrific times in history feels very authentic and realistic. THEY feel very authentic and realistic!! They are the characters that I wish to read books they wrote later in life and to know what happened after this story ends...you wish to keep onto them as long as possible!! It's a attractive novel!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    From Sand and Ash review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    This turned out to be a amazing book! The story of how atrocious the Nazis were to the Jews is always bloody, violent, even to the point of being monstrous! But unfortunately, it is a real story and this book tells it well. Through the eyes of Eva, an Italian Jew and Angelo, an American boy adopted by Eva's grandparents, the happenings roll out in well written prose. I found several happenings about the Americans during their part of the battle in Italy I didn't know. I liked the ending very much! I don't know if I'll read this book again or not. The graphic info of the tortures by the Nazis may be too much for me to read again, but I like the story of Angelo and Eva.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    From Sand and Ash review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    I live every book Amy has ever published. But this one is different. There is so much true life in this fictional story, and the true life is ugly. My heart was broken by these atrocities, but the thing about Amy's books is that there is always beauty and strength. The human spirit is an wonderful gift, and one that is captured so precisely among the horrors of this battle full of loss. There is a love story here, but it's so much more than just two people falling in love. The title is about creating something attractive where no beauty existed, and it captures this story perfectly. It is beauty in the midst of the worst suffering, and that is where hope blooms. I loved it. Thanks, Amy, for another gorgeous saga.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    From Sand and Ash review [Book]  2017-10-13 21:14

    Author Amy Harmon has written a book with fictional characters for the most part based on the background of a real story. Nazi atrocities in the Second Globe Battle are well documented by the stories of survivors who witnessed their cruelty. Her characters, Angelo and Eva are fictional but are a excellent setting to base the ordeal of Italy's Jewish population during the war. The author writes with wonderful emotion and clear word pictures of the settings as the story unfolds. It is filled with danger, and intrigue and a difficult book to place down. A heart warming and heart breaking story by an author who knows how to research and write. Loved this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rebel of the Sands review [Book]  2018-3-7 18:1

    No spoilers in this review of Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton! I give it 4 stars. This is such a fun book! It is what I consider to be classic YA in its tone and e story is about Amani, a teenage girl itching to leave Dustwalk, her little desert village. She has lived with her aunt and uncle since her parents’ passing, and she wants to escape little city life to live in the town with an aunt she’s never met. Amani is a skilled sharpshooter, and she meets a mysterious young man named Jin in a local gun slinging contest. She quickly realizes he’s her ticket out of Dustwalk. As they travel, their exploits hold putting them in the path of the Sultan’s men, who are trying to snuff out rebellion in their area. And the pair slowly realizes they’ve both been keeping secrets from each ani and Jin have an undeniable chemistry. Their banter is cute and is one of my favorite parts of the book. The special setting also drew me in. I enjoyed reading about the desert culture, which is various than any I’ve read about recently. I also appreciated the magic and mythology Hamilton slowly weaves into the tale. The first half of the book pulled me along quickly, with one adventure and/or misstep after another. The second half of the book moved a small slower, but the pace picked back up again by the end.I definitely recommend this book! The Goodreads description of book 2, Traitor to the Throne, sounds great! It seems like it might be quite various than book 1, and I’m excited to see where Hamilton takes us next in this ew all of our rapid reviews at: [...]See our list of full book recaps at: [...]

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rebel of the Sands review [Book]  2018-3-7 18:1

    Alwyn Hamilton is a new fresh face on the fantasy scene. Her character, Amani, is a powerful female protagonist with a fascinating past. I don't wish to write spoilers into this but the fantasy leans strongly on East Indian influences of Djinn, etc. The storyline is powerful and the characters very much alive. It is one of those unbelievable experiences when you pray for there to be more books.I was reviewing the second book in series for a local newspaper and decided to obtain the audiobook for this (which has a amazing narrator btw). I loved the story so much, I bought the ebook so I could read it faster. Fantasy fans out there need to read Alwyn ere is no vulgar or adult language. The violence is mildly graphic but is vaguely described. The romance is mostly a few very powerful kisses with tips at more but nothing graphic.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rebel of the Sands review [Book]  2018-3-7 18:1

    Amani is a young woman living on the edge of nowhere in a land ruled by a Sultan who has created a deal with a country that wants to defeat his. It is a land of djinn and other magical creatures. And it is a nce she is not good and orphaned and under the control of an aunt and uncle who don't wish her, she is determined to obtain away to the town which lived in her mother's stories and which appears to her to be a land of opportunity. However, her plans are sabotaged when she meets a young man named Jin at a shooting tournament and finds herself joining forces with him when he is on the run from the Sultan's army. She quickly finds herself involved in a revolution that she had beautiful much thought was just a story like the hundreds of other stories she had e story is filled with action. Jin and Amani have a number of narrow escapes from the forces attempting to capture them. It is also a sort of romance as she and Jin become close while they are on their adventures. But, most of all, it is the story of a young woman who thought she wanted to go it alone and who discovers fulfillment and happiness when she joins forces with others.I loved the worldbuilding in this fantasy story. The desert setting really came to life. I liked the mythological monsters that created appearances too. Fans of fantasy won't wish to miss this exciting adventure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rebel of the Sands review [Book]  2018-3-7 18:1

    3.5 starsPlot: Amani was just trying to survive the Dustwalk the only method she knew how: placing bets and avoiding her aunt and uncle. After meeting a handsome stranger, she found herself in the middle of the war between kingdoms and royalty.I fell in love from the start. Rebel of the Sands opened with action, mythological creatures, and the legend of a rebel prince. Everything about this book screamed 'adventure' and I knew that I was going to have to devour the rest of this series. While I had a mostly positive experience while reading Rebel of the Sands, I was taken out of the story for the middle chunk of it. My attention was waning and I felt that Amani was being inconsistent as a character. Luckily, the latest 50 or so pages really picked up with twists and turns that I couldn't aracters: Amani was nothing short of a firecracker. I was a bit turned off by her because she was "not like the other girls" because of her (foreigner) blue eyes. For a amazing portion of the novel, that did annoy me but after a while, I understood the author's intent. Other than that, I loved Amani and her refusal to allow her family choose her future. The mysterious Jin was charming and elusive and I'm excited to see how he and Amani grow building: I was instantly drawn into the globe of Rebel of the Sands. It was filled with tension, desperate people, and an unmistakable air of magic. I loved how much of a role the djinn played and how clearly the iron industry was threatening the magic of this realm. I mentioned earlier that I'm a sucker for desert fantasy, and Rebel of the Sands created me giddy while ort N Sweet: Rebel of the Sands was not a excellent novel, but it was fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rebel of the Sands review [Book]  2018-3-7 18:1

    I found it difficult to stop reading this book. You will be swept away. It is a debut novel and Alwyn Hamilton did a terrific job in creating a globe with magic, politics, conflicts, and private relationships. Her prose and her dialogue are both very good. She maintained the integrity of her made countries with enough ties to known environments to hold it grounded. There is loads of adventure and action. We have a young heroine orphan who strikes out to escape her plight with no idea about her real identity or capabilities. This is a very plot driven story which suits me fine. I really wanted to know what was going to happen next. I liked the magic, the desert environment, the sympathy shown to allies and villains alike. It is not a book that will change your life. It is not a book group book. While there is romance and romantic tension, there is no graphic sex. There is violence and death, and it is onstage, but with the magic and the exotic settings, she manages to create it true but not graphically distressing. I am giving it five stars because I would be satisfied to buy another book from the author and because the ratio of entertainment hours to price is more than positive for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rebel of the Sands review [Book]  2018-3-7 18:1

    I listened to the audiobook narration which I found fast and simple listening.Rating: 4 Stars So the story follows Amani, a girl who grew up in the gunpowder town in the desert of Dustwalk. She'd taught herself to shoot with the best of guys in secret feeling herself with a pistol in her hands. The globe is rules by mortals but Gene used to roam free with their magical off spring, djinni, and other magical monsters roaming around the desert. There are millions of stories about them and the past and Amani knows them all. Stuck under her Uncles care after her mother was hung she is bound and determined to escape and create it to her mothers home, the put she talked about so often. She meets Jin, a handsome foreigner who is also beautiful amazing with a gun in a contest she is trying to victory to secure funds for her travel. Things change and she is forced to adjust her plans. Jin seems like a better means of escape, fleeing from the Sultan's troops with a treasonous fugitive who will support her figure out her put and who she really is. I liked the idea of this story from the begin giving me an Aladdin vibe. While I'm not a large fan of deserts in person as I don't like the heat, sun, or sand I like reading about them. Following Amani and Jin on this journey was full of exciting moments. The scenery was well described with the various towns and the methods of travel. I really found myself captivated as it felt like the desert. Despite the magic it felt realistic, the fact that they were in the desert and the strain that puts on a person was never forgotten and that is always a plus. Still like a lot of books for me I fell in love with the characters. Amani was kick butt. She wasn't satisfied with her situation and what was to happen to her so she changed things. She took charge and wasn't going to allow anyone created decisions about her life for her just because she is a SHE. Even as she starts to develop feelings for Jin she doesn't allow that cloud her judgment completely but simply a factor to be considered along with all the other options. I respected her for that. Jin, I had my ups and downs with him at times but far more ups to be sure. I liked his attitude form the beginning and most necessary is he doesn't underestimate her simply for being a female. He never considers her weak but instead expects more of her knowing her grit. I also adored some of the others as we got to meet them as the story progressed. The story morphs from one of escape to one of rebellion and I love it. I enjoyed how the story had lots of twists and turns and always kept the pace moving. It walked a line of true and magical well as there would be times when you don't realize the globe has [email protected]#$%!&il you are faced with a magical sand horse or a djinni who can use their powers. It's like a globe within a globe and I love it. The political aspect of the Sultan and the Rebel Prince, the foreigner soldiers that practically rule nation taking what they are allowed and more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rebel of the Sands review [Book]  2018-3-7 18:1

    The story is about a girl from an little desert town, orphaned, despised by her extended family and poor, she is fighting to obtain away, to begin a fresh life for herself. She enlists herself in a shooting contest to victory herself a ticket out of town, disguised as a boy. There she meets a foreigner named Jim, and what happens next takes her on a magnificent journey filled with sun, guns, epic getaways, and sand.If you love action packed desert adventures you will love this book. There were definitely some twists at the end that I didn’t see coming. To be honest the only negative I have is that all the old western talk at the beginning of the book almost drove me away from reading it. I’m glad I kept going though!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rebel of the Sands review [Book]  2018-3-7 18:1

    Alwyn Hamilton has made a globe that is special and yet familiar. We are drawn into a globe that feels like the Arabian Nights, and yet this fantasy resonates with strong, complex characters, world-class globe building, and a heroine who drags herself out of abusive poverty into the intrigues and wars surrounding a sultan, his sons, and his kingdom.On the way, Amani discovers kin and kinship, mysteries and mayhem, and discovers she can create just a bit of history herself with a small support from her fresh friends. Hamilton moves us in a book that tempts us to the next book and fast re-readings to jump into the adventure once more and to savor her underlying commentaries on the human condition in all their pain and esome story that I'm so glad a mate recommended to me. Looking forward to amazing things from this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rebel of the Sands review [Book]  2018-3-7 18:1

    I really loved this book. I mean who wouldn’t love a gun-slinging girl!? Amani is awesome – such a powerful woman even though life hasn’t been kind to her. I also loved Jin and the small plot twist with him. Be still my heart! I like that Jin is also a gun-slinger (though not as amazing as Amani). The mystical beings in the land of Miraji are spectacular and frightening all at once. This was a fun quick read. The only allow down was the ending where Amani finds something out about herself. I was kind of looking forward to her just being a gun-slinger. Especially since you don’t obtain that from a lot of books. Overall, I’m glad I read this, and I can’t wait to pick up the next book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rebel of the Sands review [Book]  2018-3-7 18:1

    I don't give 5 stars - not even to mates or family, but this book deserves each and every one. Rebel of the Sands is not your every day fantasy novel. The characters as human as you and me, and they face obstacles that are relevant in today's society. The girl that has to overcome her misogynistic and oppressed culture. The man that has to do what he has to do on his quest for a fresh and better world. The fascist ruler that allies with the opponent in order to control his people. The fear to the unknown and different. As a father of a small girl, I recommend this book to girls who are looking for a role-model female lead character, powerful but vulnerable. Forget about Katniss. Here is Amani, and she is wearing a sheema.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! Premium review [App]  2019-1-22 0:45

    FINALLY! The most relaxing flash android game I've ever played takes a stable turn to Android. Every alternative I've tried is worthless and full of lag. Yours is perfect. The function of switching to spouts is great. This ver has a fabulous design and flawless execution! This is well worth the dollar. My honest opinion is that this is easily worth at least $2.99. People wish this application and your ver is the most stable! You could obtain so much more for it. Listening to Spotify in the background, 👍👍!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! Premium review [App]  2019-1-22 0:45

    Like sands through the hourglass... This is one of my favorite games. It feels like doodling but a bit more fun. Also doesn't take up ALL your attention so you can play while watching TV or while sitting in a meeting. Hope that the dev squad will continue to modernize with fresh elements! (maybe plants that overtake structures like vines)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! Premium review [App]  2019-1-22 0:45

    Paint your masterpiece, THEN BLOW IT UP! It reminds me so much of the classic flash android game QuickSand, which I loved, but in the android game description it says that there is limited elements to conserve canvas space. But why not have a just a "button" that resides in the bottom right corner of the screen that opens a page of elements along with the restart switch and a hotbar to quickly access most frequently used elements. That would give even more zone to play and remove the limit of how a lot of elements can be added to the android game later on.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! Premium review [App]  2019-1-22 0:45

    Want I Could Buy More Elements!!! I love this app, Id be willing to pay more cash for more elements like: wind, (blows materials around, beautiful simple), gold (soft metal, melts easily and coats other materials), helium (would create anything that surrounds it float). Or really whatever ideas you guys come up with, MORE MATERIALS TO WORK WITH PLEASE!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! Premium review [App]  2019-1-22 0:45

    I write notes with thermite There is also a Sand Free with no ads or other gimmicks. It's free-free, and a lot of fun, so I went for the Premium ver immediately. In Sand, you can paint with water, sand, wood, wax, lava, and a lot of other items, and they behave appropriately when they mix. Fire and water makes steam. Water helps plants to grow. Gunpowder burns with chaos. Sand Premium adds Metal, Plutonium, and other items. It's always fun to play with, and very fast. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! Premium review [App]  2019-1-22 0:45

    This is doodle fun!! I bought the full ver not long after checking the free one out, I love using my Note 3 stylus with this one. I like the fast restart button too. Even though it seems obvious, I also like the condensed tutorial to how each one works but I can't figure out the pump.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! Premium review [App]  2019-1-22 0:45

    Amazing This one is paid and yet there is a free alternative to this already on the playstore with 60+ element's I really hope there are more features and elements planned for the future. *edit* I've tried the free alternatives of this android game and your right they don't run nearly as well as this one and are no where near as intuitive. But could we have some kind of sound effects like explosions burning sounds etc in the future? It's definitely worth the cash I paid. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! Premium review [App]  2019-1-22 0:45

    Runs fast. It runs fast, but truthfully there are better free alternatives. Others have more a lot of more elements/toys and even can have wind speed etc. that blow items around when explosions occur. Excellent framerates on here for a dollar though but I'll stick with the others due to more options and I don't obtain bored. This should be free as of now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! Premium review [App]  2019-1-22 0:45

    A must have! I was a bit skeptical about buying this at first. I had tried a few apps related to this in the past, and they were very buggy, slow, and hard to understand. This application is fast, smooth, and very simple to use. I can spend hours of time playing it without really noticing how long I was on. Definitely a cool time assassin for while you are bored.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! Premium review [App]  2019-1-22 0:45

    Amazing time waster, one of its kind. Its an amazing game, worth every single cents. Can you create like a save state or snapshots function for any creation that the player made? Ive done lots of intricate items with this and its a pain to remake them every single time. The interactions between each elements is like a zen to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! Premium review [App]  2019-1-22 0:45

    A amazing port of classic Played this classic painting science android game since 12 years ago online and flash. I would use this in my computer classes for a fun and academic focus of all ages. Having this android game on a touch screen is awesome. One of the originals would allow you save or load any picture and turn it into an interactive science mess. Amazing stuff. Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! Premium review [App]  2019-1-22 0:45

    5 stars naturally ....but I do have one ironic request for the developer though. Can you create the 'sand' act more like....well...like sand? It should pile up when under a spout...not run off like water. A lot of cool surprises in this android game however. Obtain it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! Premium review [App]  2019-1-22 0:45

    Love this app! Played the free one for awhile so i decided to obtain the premium. There are fun fresh elements to play with! Plutonium is fun lol. This android game is such a amazing small distraction. Amazing for doctors offices or commercial breaks, or waiting in the car. Gives you something to do without dragging you into another activity and getting invested. Its lots of fun, highly reccomend. Would give 10 stars if I could

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! Premium review [App]  2019-1-22 0:45

    2 years later and I still love this game. Though, there is an problem that annoys me. Upper left hand corner anything that is burnable with burn very top left hand corner. Especially if you have lava on the bottom or any fire for that matter anywhere. --- Passes the time when I dont feel like playing other games. Love to create a boiling pot of water, and even making contraptions blow up! 😂

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! Premium review [App]  2019-1-22 0:45

    Awesome game! This is a really amazing android game and is definitely reminiscent of the older sand and physics java games. The only issue I have is that the icon is really ugly with the huge red asterisk. Perhaps you could change it to the same icon as the free version?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! Premium review [App]  2019-1-22 0:45

    Why. This is a beautiful fun method to slay time but it's crashing far too frequently. I need it fixed or I wish a refund. I can't even play it for more than 3 mins at a time because it keeps crashing. I've sent numerous crash reports but I'm not seeing any improvements.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! Premium review [App]  2019-1-22 0:45

    It's great!!! But... I really like this game. But I payed for the full ver and I've had it for awhile now... It would be amazing if there could be some fresh items added. Like lightning, tornados, Mabey some kind of animal or creature. Somthing to create it more fun!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! Premium review [App]  2019-1-22 0:45

    Awesome just one thing. This android game is awesome it will hold you busy for hours! I think it would be cool if you could change the gravity by tilting your screen, of course you could turn it off so it doesn't obtain annyoing but that would create it so much cooler! I also think some more elements would be nice! Large thanks to the developer(s) for making an awesome app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! Premium review [App]  2019-1-22 0:45

    Loved it But I place 4 stars because in the 1.0.1 if you tap on one of the bottom row of materials, which are fireworks, pump and membrane, it freezes, waits about 2 seconds the crashes. So plz fix this and then I will rate 5 starts. However, I love the android game anyway.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! Premium review [App]  2019-1-22 0:45

    Sony Tipo user Tried the free ver cos this genre is fresh to me...& I loved it, have upgraded to the paid version. No permissions, runs well on me small phone is HUGE amounts of fun...a bargain at twice the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! Premium review [App]  2019-1-22 0:45

    Just like on the computer They did a really amazing job in making this game. Its fun to create random things and create fresh combinations. The only issue is that its doesnt have any sound. Place sime sound in it and ill give it a 5.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! Premium review [App]  2019-1-22 0:45

    Brings back memories. I used to spend hours on this android game making explosive art. Add an undo button and this would be even better. Another cool feature would be an accelerometer feature where if you move your phone the elements would turn with it. Slow motion and quick motion features. Well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! Premium review [App]  2019-1-22 0:45

    Best of its kind I play it. I forget about it for a few months. Then I see it, and think "Oh yeah, I forgot I have this game!" And I decide to play it again. An hour or so later I look up and continue on with my life. This is one of the best ways to slay some time, and not even feel poor having done so. Apps come and go on my phone, but this one has been there beautiful much from the beginning.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! Premium review [App]  2019-1-22 0:45

    This is so fun! I tried playing every free ver of this on my computer that I could search but for some reason the newest java modernize blocked it on my computer bc my computer is slow and old. :/ but I like this even more than the ones that worked before that :D

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! Premium review [App]  2019-1-22 0:45

    I wondered how much i could type here before i got chop off but then i didnt obtain chop off so i was happy. But then i wondered if buying the premium ver of this application would create things even funner than the free ver and i definitely was not allow down . Just love this application it keeps my mind awake the whole day. Thank you. I think i will now place a fullstop here and hope that i actually stop blabbering.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! Premium review [App]  2019-1-22 0:45

    Amazing Virtual Sandbox I love the sandbox, you can experiment and items like that. It would be cool with a FEW sound effects like bubbling and I know you have 44+ Elements but I think you should go further into development for this product. For example, iron, lightning/thunder that can zap water and iron to create volts and burn the iron and probably something like a few cool solids. 'Nough said, hold in mind to add some cool features!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! Premium review [App]  2019-1-22 0:45

    Anoying Anoying that every now and then when i leave the android game to say read a txt the android game restarts and i lose whatever i had done. Fix up. 16/12/14 still doing it, sort it out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! Premium review [App]  2019-1-22 0:45

    Needs things A: an auto frame (a list of solids) B: salt + ice = water C: virus (Google [dust game] ) That's about it. Other then that its ok. A decent android game to slay time or use as a wallpaper.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! Premium review [App]  2019-1-22 0:45

    Love it This is really interesting application i'v ever seen before, but i wish this to update.. It needs some other kinds of speciall thing which can attract people more than now.:)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! Premium review [App]  2019-1-22 0:45

    Would like more elements Finally bought the full ver after loving the free. Not sure if the pump is working since it doesnt seem to do anything. Fresh elements are nice, want there were a few more. Love the ice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! Premium review [App]  2019-1-22 0:45

    Let's obtain creative! Runs smoothly and does not seem to heat up my phone. There are a wide dozens of elements to mix, making the android game an instant favorite, although I do have one qualm. Namely, it seems impossible to create a system capable of recovering from a fire. Fire traces 'liquids' back to their spouts (destroying them) and gobbles up weed/plant entirely so nothing can ever regrow/refill afterwards. I would love to see a spawner that operates at intervals (instead of a constant stream) to allow fires peter out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! Premium review [App]  2019-1-22 0:45

    Amazing android game But fix the physics The android game is great, excellent for slay some time, but please fix the method element behave, all the element are like sand, even water cant flow properly, and why steam can block water spout?? , i know this just a easy game, but still it will be better if you can fix it, thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! Premium review [App]  2019-1-22 0:45

    Lenovo smartphone So easy in concept but amazing fun. The only improvement I would suggest is an indestructible material to stop everything falling out the bottom of floating away.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! Premium review [App]  2019-1-22 0:45

    This feature should be added TILT PHYSICS! This android game is great, but it would be so cool if you tilted your device and the things like sand and water, oil, lava, etc moved around! That would be so cool! This is a amazing game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! Premium review [App]  2019-1-22 0:45

    Brilliant I've never seen something like this before. When I first opened it I was not expecting to obtain what I did. The method the various materials interact with one another is so hypnotizing and I can't explain why.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! Premium review [App]  2019-1-22 0:45

    Amazing time killer, Runs beautifully in HD I bought this mainly to help Rej and his development of Caustic - pure awesomeness. However Sand is amazing on its own and lots of creative fun. Even runs well on a full HD tablet! Thanks Rej!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! Premium review [App]  2019-1-22 0:45

    I've had this application for years and it's sad I can't pay for it again. My kids grew up doodling with this and it's amazing. So easy yet endless possibilities.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! Premium review [App]  2019-1-22 0:45

    Fun app. Loved it since I first found on the PC years ago. Did search a bug: placing ice source at the edges on the sides causes the application to crash.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sand! Premium review [App]  2019-1-22 0:45

    Ehh I just wish to be able to have a control on gravity, like a small orb you can turn off and on and move around the screen that has a black hole effect, maybe add small people, like 1-5 max. Im on this application everyday!

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter