Read santiago of the seas season 1 reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all santiago of the seas season 1 reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Oasis Of The Seas [App]  2019-11-21 13:40

    I place this application on my iphone. It is very primary but useful. The navigation between the decks is a small clunky. I also place it in my mother's Samsung Galaxy. Although I prefer the navigation on the android device system, only 5 of the 18 decks loaded making the application useless. Oh well. IPhone application is better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hearts Of Darkness (The Santiago Trilogy Book 1) []  2020-1-17 22:36

    This story had me on edge from begin to finish wondering what would happen next and fanning myself at the scorching heat between Dante and Eve. My heart broke for them at every turn that pulled them apart. They where both deeply damaged and complex characters. I loved the glimpse into Dante's dark globe and his motive for the things he does. A dark and decadent read, I'll definitely be looking for the next one as soon as possible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hearts Of Darkness (The Santiago Trilogy Book 1) []  2020-1-17 22:36

    This was some y piece of darkness that had my heart all a flutter! You can see the sparks and feel the flame of this hot AF Cartel love story. This dark, passionate tale of Dante Santiago a strong cartel boss and the woman that brings him to his knees Eve, captures you from their first meeting. I FLOVED the y, ruthless, risky Santiago and his alpha possessive ways! He is obsessed with Eve almost as soon as he lays eyes on her. She is the light to his darkness, the angel to his demons. Eve is no shrinking violet and challenges Dante all the while falling under his hypnotic spell. Their love seemed destined to happen as they are magnetically drawn to each other yet destined to fail as forces known and unknown are constantly trying to pull them apart daring the lovers to seek their happily ever 1 in The Santiago Trilogy, leaves you wondering about the fate of these lovers and what fresh inferno Dante and Eve will have to endure as their lives are irreparably changed in the explosive ending. I can't wait to read book 2 of this epic trilogy!

    0  


    Add your opinion on santiago of the seas season 1 or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hearts Of Darkness (The Santiago Trilogy Book 1) []  2020-1-17 22:36

    Wow! This story truly blew me away! I couldn't place it down. The story draws you in and keeps you engaged throughout. The very first page of this book throws you immediately into mayhem and the author is able to depict such a vivid picture surrounding these characters. The chemistry between the two main character's Dante and Eve is palpable and extremely incendiary. Dante is not your typical alpha, he is a man with a heinous past and percieves himself to be evil through and through, but the min he lays his eyes on Eve he sees his salvation. Eve is an incredibly powerful and resilient character. She was able to adapt to her surroundings and not lose her fiery spirit. There are so a lot of twists and turns in this story that leaves you on the edge of your seat. I truly can not wait to see what happens in the next book. If you have fun books with a sassy heroine that has a backbone and you have fun alpha males with tortured pasts who hope to search redemption with the love of a amazing woman, then this book is definitely for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hearts Of Darkness (The Santiago Trilogy Book 1) []  2020-1-17 22:36

    Mafia book dark but not really dark, my only complaint is the fasted love of a man that kidnaps you and you fall for it. Want they would at least drag it out and create it what it is in the beginning. But other then that part it is a amazing read and will continue with the trilogy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hearts Of Darkness (The Santiago Trilogy Book 1) []  2020-1-17 22:36

    While reading this one, I kept wavering between three and four stars. I liked the feeling of the book, I liked the things that happened in it, but there were little small things that kept bugging me like the writing style and repetitiousness. But by the end I was fully engaged and wanting more so I'll go with 3.5 and give it the round up. While Eve and Dante's story isn't over, I also really appreciate that this book didn't leave me with a cliffhanger, it wrapped up their story for now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hearts Of Darkness (The Santiago Trilogy Book 1) []  2020-1-17 22:36

    The 1st book in a trilogy - a trilogy that you will need to read all three in order to obtain the full story. Thus be forewarn that this book ends in a cliffhanger. That said, I found this story to be highly intriguing with lots of twists & turns and suspense. Powerful characters with interactions will take you on an emotional ride. A story with a well developed and thought-out plot that kept me totally engaged.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hearts Of Darkness (The Santiago Trilogy Book 1) []  2020-1-17 22:36

    This story is nothing short of addictive. It has heart pounding moments, steamy, sassy, grit, guts and mafia bada**es. I love this book; and you will too!The story starts out and the reader immediately becomes addicted to the next page, then the next, and the next… Thought the book is dark it doesn’t have any over the top problems that I might add to a trigger warning. I liked that the book was dark; it had to, to fit the mafia globe and plot.Dante and Eve have the ultimate chemistry in this book, it is off the charts and so believable that I felt it all. The action is pulse pounding and keeps the reader turning the pages. The characters are well written and awesome to read. Their personalities were excellent not only for each other but to match the plot. I couldn’t start to choose a favorite character; there are just too a lot of unbelievable ones in this story, secondary and e story does end in a cliff hanger but all the books are out so please binge read away. I plan on it as soon as I can! I really wish to go on and on but I think I will leave this review here: if you have fun dark mafia reads, unbelievable characters and passion, this is your book!! 4.5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hearts Of Darkness (The Santiago Trilogy Book 1) []  2020-1-17 22:36

    * Fresh to me authorSo I have to say the blurb didn't give much away for this book or what was to come. Moreover, I didn't read the reviews like I usually do, so I went in blind, and I am so damn satisfied I did. Holy crap balls this book was excellent. Catherine brings you into a dark globe and dives deep into the globe and a family of brothers that absolutely hate each other but have to work together to stay on top.Dante is a man that does not take life in general lightly. He is messed up in every way, and takes what he wants in everything, forget the consequences. When he walks into a liquor shop and sees a attractive woman standing there, he knows he has to have her.Dante takes Eve on the night of her birthday party, but just when she is about to be kidnapped, Dante gives her a kiss that curls her toes and leaves her standing there. To poor that kiss will forever change her is book is just the beginning of these two's love story!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hearts Of Darkness (The Santiago Trilogy Book 1) []  2020-1-17 22:36

    Hearts of Darkness, by Catherine Wiltcher, is book one of The Santiago Series, a fresh darkish Romance Trilogy. This trilogy revolves around the main characters, Eve and Dante, a seemingly unlikely pair to fall in love, you love who you love, right? Or, sometimes, everything you thought you knew is just so wrong that…. hmmm, no, I’m not saying more. You’ll need to one-click for more content and you should. There is also a splendid cast of secondary characters whom you either like or dislike, as intended by the is book is the first of a trilogy, and as such, it does have a cliffy, but all three books are now available, at a reasonable cost and available on KU. Honestly, I detest cliffys, but I did not mind these at all. There is no filler, no unnecessary info and conversations, so you obtain 100% story, twists and turns, mystery and suspense in these three e twist and turns and suspense begin in this book and will leave you stunned and guessing. It is engaging because you are always trying to figure out what the author is going to surprise you with next. It’s emotional, captivating and gripping. This first book is an intro book, of sorts, because, yeah, what if… nothing is as it seems?? The mystery and suspense will hold you on the edge of your seat in the following books because of the masterful method in which the author sets up everything in this book. To say I am impressed is the understatement of the year. And then I discovered that this is a fresh author. WHAT??????Holy crap! This is a NEW author?? Really? Because, wow, this writing is excellent. Hero development is flawless and is done in such a method that you not only like who you are supposed to like, detest who you are suppose to hate, but you feel as if you know these characters, for better or for worse, if ya know what I mean. The plot development is exquisite, with only info to set things up while providing room for twists but keeping the reader entertained while staving off boredom. Have I mentioned my level of impression with this author?I purchased this book after reading an arc, as I did with the first two books, because, as I mentioned in my other reviews, I wish this trilogy in my library, forever! I can NOT wait for this author’s next book, and the next, AND the next, etc.… She is truly talented!! I definitely recommend this book and this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hearts Of Darkness (The Santiago Trilogy Book 1) []  2020-1-17 22:36

    This is my first book by Catherine Wiltcher and it was awesome. Dante is a name I love for characters and he lives up to the name in this story. Kidnapping Eve and attempting to slay her DEA father all while not being able to ignore the feelings he has for the woman who keeps popping into his head and l Eve wanted was to obtain some champagne to celebrate her birthday with her friend, but instead she found a gun being held by the largest scariest hottie she has ever seen. But being taken by him is not what she wanted, but can she ignore the pull she feels for him that grows stronger everyday. The more she learns about him confuses nnot wait to read the next book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of the Season 1 []  2020-1-11 20:16

    What a attractive christmas CD - we first heard this holiday CD a few years ago at my Aunt's house while opening gifts. Now I use it all the time during the holiday season for background melody while baking, wrapping gifts, or when we have guests over. It is soo soothing for such a stressful time of year and has a lot of of the Christmas favorites - like Silent Night, We Want You a Merry Christmas, Oh Holy Night. I'm a large fan of the O'Neill Brothers and definitely recommend this wonderful CD to anyone!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of the Season 1 []  2020-1-11 20:16

    Exquisite Christmas music. Best arrangements I’ve ever heard. Highly recommend for your holiday music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sailing The Seas Of Cheese []  2020-1-18 23:51

    Hands down the essential Primus album. There isn't a single track on "Sailing the Seas of Cheese" that isn't worth listening to multiple times and the best songs are absolutely genre defining. 'Jerry Was A Racecar Driver', 'Tommy The Cat', 'Sgt. Baker'...I need to stop before I list everything on the album. Even if you're not a large fan of Primus' goofy, over the top image, there is no denying that "Sailing the Seas of Cheese" is one of the best albums in the history of music. This isn't even an over-embellishment, this is one of those albums everyone should have in their collection, I don't care how little that collection may be. Stick it right next to your copy of "Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band". Why are you still reading this, you should be purchasing and listening to this album!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sailing The Seas Of Cheese []  2020-1-18 23:51

    Amazing and classic release from Primus. Very amazing album that includes some of their best songs and really hits all the right notes for some awesome funk metal. I mean any album that can include a track as amazing as "Jerry was a race vehicle driver" has to be an amazing album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Phantoms of the High Seas []  2020-1-23 3:34

    Avast, me hearties. Lend me your ears, and I shall tell ye of a tale... a tale woven in exquisite melodious poetry. Through a lot of dark and macabre lands of lore have Nox Arcana taken us. Now, if ye dare, prepare to set sail across the dark and misty waters of the unknown. Aye, after a lot of o'erland travels, we're invited to embark on a fresh journey over the wide vast oceans. Prepare ye, one and all, to come face to face with the:Phantoms of the High Seas1. Dead Men Tale No Tales - Drifting to our ears and hearts comes the grimly fitting and stirring chant of "Yo ho..." given by male choirs. Blended with a six-beat cello passage, deep horns and strings, along with soft timpani drums, solemn tolling vespers and snare drums, it forms a bed of music upon which rests a gruff but blood-stirring narration by Joseph Vargo, portraying a weathered sea captain as he relates:"Avast ye pirates and black hearted sea dogs! A lot of a man has been summoned by the lure of the deep. And a lot of a man has met his death beneath the dark waters of the endless abyss. For the sea is a cruel mistress, and what she claims, she holds onto forever. Mariners tell tale of phantom ships, whose ghostly captain and squad have been cursed to wander the mist-shrouded waves for all eternity. Other tales tell of sea creatures and sirens. Sunken cities and ancient maps that lead to uncharted islands, where treasure beyond most mens' wildest dreams lay buried. But these are merely stories, and the truth may never be told. For such secrets are known only to the phantoms of the high seas... and dead men tell no tales..."Easily painted here in my mind is the photo of a grisly, gruff sea captain below decks, studying his charts, legends and maps in a dark and musty cabin below decks, calling his squad to him to relate of the things which they seek, and what they may face along the method The female chorals near the end are a attractive touch.2. The High Seas - Now, the adventure begins in earnest, started with a violin or fiddle that feels Celtic at its heart. It is both poignant, tear-jerking and beautiful, dancing nimbly at the beginning with a seven-beat cello passage. That is joined soon by soft heart stirring drums as the strings break into a more adventurous tune. Joined by regal horns, swirling keyboards, and invigorating stately chorals, they paint a lovely picture upon my mind's canvas. It "feels" like the maiden voyage of a fresh and proud vessel, bearing within herself a noble King to take him upon the seas, but what I see is the crew,after much preparation, about to take their first seafaring journey of their lives, heady with the excitement of it all.3. Edge of the Globe - Again, kingly timpani thunder is joined with cello doing an eight-step dance. Yearning higher pitched violin glides through it, full of longing and spirited joy at the same time. Snare drums add a touch of spirited questing and adventure, as do slightly more brooding yet still stirring horns, and very nice blended male and female choir. Now I see the squad awash in the wonder and awe of discovering fresh vistas, as they come to the edge of all they know, and dare to venture beyond it all.4. Pirates: A four-note violin passage that later expands to six is joined with a cello and horn undercurrent, and regal timpani drums. I love the quicker violin "runs" in the beginning, and the drums are like a joyous, lusty heartbeat. There's a true vigor to this one that makes it a favorite. The main music played by the horns and later by the strings, is very satisfied and vigorous. Adventure at its finest. The descending string runs at the first "bridge" are great. and I love the blending of the attractive female choirs into it at the end of the first "stanza" if you like the word. What I "see" here, is unadulterated zeal. and the ecstasy of discovery. It's like the young pirate crew, under the guidance of their experienced captain, has just "struck it rich" and they are revelling in the joy of their find.5. The Gallows Jig- This is, to me, a companion piece to track four. The pirate voices yelling "Hey!" is blended with an Irish bodhran undercurrent that soon dances with unbelievable fiddle work and "plucked" guitar or lute strings. The snare drums add a very nice touch. Now I see everyone below decks with the meal and grog freely flowing in joy, getting up from the table to do a spirited dance of joy.6. Crossfire- Snare drums and tolling vespers are mated here with deep heart-pounding cannon fire, and blended chorals. My favorite part of this is the attractive string passages, but they blend wonderfully with the swirling keyboard movements, and the lovely choirs. The cannon fire at the end, created me smile with its power. Alas, most joy does not latest forever, and now the crew, giddy with the joy of treasure, must face the haunting threat of a fateful war on the begin sea, with numerous foes gunning for them as they valliantly war back.7. Oblivion- A classical sounding organ tocatta is blended with ominous horns and blended male and female choirs, and tolling bells create an appearance through it. Horns join in, sounding almost "desperate" at times. In my mind I see pitch black skies, lightning flashing, rain pounring down, large waves pounding the ship, and even the sea on fire... as the desperate squad wars to escape the title's namesake, but many...don't create it....evidenced by the latest tolling bell at the end of the piece.8. Racing the Wind- Pure energy resides here. Furious cello runs blend with noble strings and horns. The timpani coursing through it adds a true blood-pumping energy to an already amazing piece. I love the high pitched violin vibrattoes blended wiwth unbelievable chorals. Pipe organ appears nicely in the back. I just love this one. It feels...determined and heroic. The squad has managed to create repairs, and are now determined to out-race a rival to the next amazing treasure trove to be found.9. Siren's Call- Deep low drums like a slow, dreadfilled heartbeat are joined with a hauntingly attractive and lovely solitary female voice, and what sounds like either a soft reverberating "gong" or softly blowing winds, with an undercurrent of somber horns and very soft piano hits on occasion. A ghostly voice beckons the squad through dark and misty waters, daring them to search their next huge strike, if they have but one thing... the courage to go obtain it.10. Trove Islad- Deep and brooding horns dance with invigorating tribal drums, strings, pipe organs and mixed male and female choirs. Well, now the squad have got the treasure, but it appears to me that they've been set upon by an isle full of cannibalistic and undead headhunters. Better leave all that booty behind if they wish to escape with their lives. Run, me mateys. Run!!!11. Versus the Storm - Quick paced strings, horns, drums and choirs are the stars of this opus. Snare drums are here in force, and noble higher pitched violin passages dance with cello through the piece, with some really nice vibrattoes. Once again the skies are dark, and Mother Nature shows her fury with lightning, rain and thunder tossing the waves, but the captain is having none of it, and neither is the crew. This is a war of wills, man versus nature, to obtain safely home, and the squad wins it... this time.12. Lords of the Deep- Snare drums, horns and strings dance for us again. With huge finds under their belts the squad has begun to feel as if they are masters of all they survey upon the waters, and with such wealth in their holds, who can argue with them? The whole piece has a darkly millitaristic feel, appropriate to the "rulers" of the sea.13. Maelstrom - This is a "mood-setter", a powerful, musicless "scene-painting" piece. Mighty booming thunder and lightning blend with blowing winds and creaking ropes as waves pound all they touch. I don't see the squad here though. I see the ship at rest before attempting it's next huge haul...and while the squad is safe and warm on land for the moment, outside, the sea is swearing her inevitable vengeance.14. Out of the Mist - I love organ pieces, and we obtain a amazing one here. I must be honest. The first thirty seconds of this piece had me crying with a attractive blend of organ with haunting female voice. The organ is later partnered with yearning and strong strings and drums and mixed choir. I see the squad back out on the seas again, proud vessel glidin through the misty waters in defiance of nature's former fury, after their coastal haven was devastated by a creature storm. They may have been "down", but they're not out... yet.15. Still Waters- Deep male choir plends with tolling bells, moaning winds, and a forlorn piano melody. The waves are calm, but there is no joy to be had for it. It seems more then one city was impacted by the dreadful gales, and now all the squad can do is look back upon the devastation and mourn it.16. Black Sails - Attractive harp passages blend with ominous horns and strings. Timpani drums and a driving guitar music join in, along with attractive female choral melodies in a amazing melodious picture. We obtain our first glimpse here of the dreaded "Tempest" a haunted ship of a lot of ages of lore, both written and spoken. Raven [email protected]#$%!& snappin in the windm it seeks both treasure, and mortal souls. The squad and their own ship must flee if they want to live, and flee they do.... just in time, for now.17. Fate of the Tempest - A attractive guitar music blends with a forlorn whistling. Soft male choir and drums and tamborines mix into it. To me this is the best ballad that Nox Arcana has done to date, and Ty Cook, as guest vocalist does a amazing job with it, sounding like an old-time sailor, relating the tale of the downfall of the famed ghost ship christened the "Tempest" with poignancy, and maybe a touch of regret. It is as if the singer was a young but world-weary mariner , as if he knew of the vessel and were lamenting its passage. It is both a sad eulogy for the ship, and a cautionary tale that drips with earnestness.18. The Fog Rolls In - This is anothr "scene painting" piece. Blowing winds friend with gentle waves, and deep horns like a foghorn. Also show are chilling ghostly whispers swearing vengeance on the guilty and other dreaded vows, creaks of wood and the "ringing" of a buoy. This is a shiver inducing stage if I've ever heard one. It saddens me a little, and I feel the intended cold, but it works beautifully.19. Widow's Harbor - Mournful female choir and piano are the stars of this piece. Starring with them is a current of deep male choir, crying horns, and relentless cello and drums. All of it combines to paint a picture of the weight of relentless grief, as the families left behind by the squad of the Tempest lament the passing long ago of all those that they loved.20. Ghost Ship - Pounding timpani drums and driving strings dance with swirling pipe organ, male choir, and snare drums. Tolling bells, moaning winds and female chorals appear effectively as well. The Tempest is back with a fury. Vengeance is claimed upon another ship that dared attempt to elude them....but for any that dare cross the haunted seas, from that dread vessel, there can be no escape.21. Skull And Crossbones- A five beat cello passage blends with pounding drums, darkly noble horns, and higher pitched, faster cello and violin runs. Mixed male and female choir passages are the icing on the cake, along with snare drum runs that dance through the piece. My favorite things in this are the string melodies and occasional violin vibrattoes, but everything together makes it a jewel. At last, the Tempest has had it's revenge, and the other squad is now part of its own, sailing forever and being counted among the number... of the phantoms of the high seas. In closing I will say this. Don't hit stop when the melody goes quiet. There's a very fitting and well done gift track to be found, a moving tale of memory and caution to be told, that closes the disc brilliantly. Nox Arcana has crafted an epic and haunting tale of the sea worthy to stand alongside the works of Cooleridge, Hemingway, Melville, and all others who have gifted us with such tales. It's the tenth jewel in the crown of the undisputed kings of the gothic fantasy and gothic horror soundscape. Do yourself a favor. Don't miss it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Phantoms of the High Seas []  2020-1-23 3:34

    I have fallen in love with the melody of Nox Arcana. Phantoms of the High Seas takes you to sea storms and pirates. It is haunting and truly beautiful, eerie music. A must have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Phantoms of the High Seas []  2020-1-23 3:34

    Amazing quality CD & Amazing music

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sailing The Seas Of Cheese []  2020-1-18 23:51

    Much like Frizzle Fry, it's hard to categorize this album, and Primus' melody in general. It's mostly rock with healthy doses of metal and progressive stuff. Who cares what it's officially called, it's amazing as long as you are someone who has a warped sense of humor, both lyrically and musically. I can't imagine how a lot of strings and bass guitars Les Claypool must go through when you consider the method he plays his instrument. All three guys in the band are outstanding musicians. There seems to be no limit to the complexity of their songs, and they pull it off quite well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sailing The Seas Of Cheese []  2020-1-18 23:51

    Like the two previous Primus CDs, this one sucks, and I've loved it since the first time I bought it back in the early 90s! Sadly the records that followed began to sorta suck, and not in the amazing way. They were ok, but not the same kinda new fresh thing, it was beginning to grow into a been there done that type vibe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Phantoms of the High Seas []  2020-1-23 3:34

    Once again Nox Arcana delivers a very forceful and haunting melody, this time having the listener navigate the spectral fog upon the moonlit ocean. The tracks carry their characteristic sonorous chanting as background for dark instrumentals and the eerie exuberance of secrets lost. Listen to this if you like pirates and/or Gothic melody or even if you have fun a amazing puzzle. I am one of the those who discovered the lost treasure of the Tempest--can you?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sailing The Seas Of Cheese []  2020-1-18 23:51

    This review is for the VINYL ver of Cheese. I had to return my first copy and am considering returning the second copy too. The recording itself is perfect. The vinyl pressing sounds like gold. My complaint is the edges of the vinyl. The edges of the album are as sharp as razor blades. It is a James Bond bad-guy frisbee of death. It almost went full Jerry Garcia on my finger. There was blood drawn from handling this album. The first copy arrived with the cardboard seams on all three sides of the cover spine split begin from the sharp edges of the LP. The interior sleeve was shredded. Maybe I am expecting too much when I buy a fresh album that the cover is not split at the seams or maybe this was pressed at Hannibal Lecter's private record press factory. I returned via KOHL's tonight. The second copy arrived today. Two of the edges on the cover are split from the sharp edges of the vinyl, although not as poor as the first copy. Am I ordering Primus vinyl or a ninja weapon here? First order placed on February 15 for $13.71. A amazing deal for some Primus vinyl. Had I been aware I was buying a potential instrument of my earthly demise, I may have waited for the price to drop further before I hit the "buy" button. ...5 star album. 2 star vinyl press job. Be careful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sailing The Seas Of Cheese []  2020-1-18 23:51

    Classic, nostalgic Primus, quintessential listening for fans of . . . whatever genre of melody this is. Alternative rock? Maybe, but not definitely. Grunge? No, though this album came out during the Nirvana explosion. Metal? Definitely not, though the solo in "Those Damned Blue Collar Tweakers" shows an influence. That goes to present the creativity of this trio, refusing to conform to a certain classification. Regardless of genre definition, this album rocks. "Jerry was a Race Vehicle Driver" stands out to me as the crowning achievement, although a mate of mine - and fan of "Bill and Ted's Bogus Journey" - would argue that "Tommy the Cat" takes the title. FYI: check out Woodstock 94's compilation either on video or disc to hear a superior ver of "Tweakers."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Phantoms of the High Seas []  2020-1-23 3:34

    I love this CD, but you can't go wrong with a Nox Arcana CD if you're someone like me who likes horror stories, vampires, ghosts and pirates. What an exciting CD. As you play the songs, you feel as though you're on a pirate ship sailing away to some uncharted, far away land where treasure and danger await you ("The High Seas", "Edge of the World" and "Still Waters"). These songs bring to life in your mind a pirate ship in a storm ("Maelstrom") or pirates on two ships fighting it out on the high seas ("Crossfire"). I'm ready to board a phantom pirate ship right now and sail away!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Phantoms of the High Seas []  2020-1-23 3:34

    This thing is amazing! If you're looking for really creepy melody as a backdrop to your Halloween party, this is the one! I'm using it in my antiques this fall. I know my customers are going to LOVE it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Phantoms of the High Seas []  2020-1-23 3:34

    "All hands on deck", I added this CD this year to my Halloween collection. It is Fantastic. You can feel the cold forbidding sea air in the "Sirens" call, the heaving of the deck with smashing of the waves in the kettle drums and the hopelessness in the fates of the lost souls in the somber dead voices. "Avast Ye Swabs" this is a perfect CD, "Set the sails". Loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sailing The Seas Of Cheese []  2020-1-18 23:51

    The album is classic!! 5 stars EASILY!! The shipping, however, was abysmal. Literally wasn’t even shipped in a box. The UPS shipping label was slapped on and off it went! Needless to say, the cover was DESTROYED. All 4 corners completely bent. Seam splits. Poor experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sailing The Seas Of Cheese []  2020-1-18 23:51

    This cheesy @#$%!&? came sliced just how I like it. Impeccable aging, and spreadability for days. The undertow can be fierce in the stormier bits, but the loquacious viscosity of the alley cat basslines is sure to hold your head uly something to suck on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Phantoms of the High Seas []  2020-1-23 3:34

    Amazing CD! It starts out like a typical Nox Arcana album but picks up nicely. IMAGINATION is REQUIRED for listening to this disk! Thinking of Sea Pirates, Sailing Ships, Storms, Skeletons and Ghost Ships and Sea Creatures ... WOW!I really enjoyed the latest third of this disk. It was truly novel. While the rest of the album was very good, things really pick up with the second half of the songs. Lost Islands and Far Lands are all brought to life ... and don't forget about the Pirate Corsair!My favorite song has to be #17, "Fate of the Tempest" - amazing tune.Anyway, Nox Arcana just keeps rolling along like a Fog from the Sea, enveloping everything in its path. Amazing Album!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Phantoms of the High Seas []  2020-1-23 3:34

    I’m so glad that I got this album and it’s attractive I love the cd and booklet. Nox Arcana Phantoms of the High Seas is one of my favorite albums!! It came cracked (the case) but I don’t mind it the cd works amazing and I love the album!!! ^_^

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Phantoms of the High Seas []  2020-1-23 3:34

    Fun musical adventure on the seas.With Pirates no less!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sailing The Seas Of Cheese []  2020-1-18 23:51

    I have enjoyed Primus since I started buying them with "Tales from the Punchbowl". I'm a fan of Claypool's bass playing and recently saw the Claypool/Lennon Delirium--Good show.I decided to go back in Primus' catalogue and at least for this album, it was a mistake. While Primus has never been a winner of melody, this album is even more disjointed.I suggest the Primus buyers stick with this century's releases.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sailing The Seas Of Cheese []  2020-1-18 23:51

    My copy was bowed out in the center so that it wouldn’t lay flat on my turntable platter when playing side A... the record still seems to play without problem on my Rega P1, regardless of the less than ideal vertical tracking angle this made by this bow. Will modernize if I search any further problems with playback.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blanket of Stars: Thru-Hiking the Camino de Santiago (Travel Adventures Book 1) []  2020-1-21 22:39

    Honest, funny, and authentic, our peregrina (or pilgrim) bares all her scabs and scars: the street wounds of hiking across Spain, the ordinary struggles of a woman whose life is changing, and the true trauma in her past. But with every step, this is a hopeful story. She is a woman of action and has left the pity party at home on the couch. She opens her eyes to the beauty of nature and the history along her path, and her heart to the people who share her journey, receiving and giving kindness and more than a few laughs. She has slowed down (what choice does she have if she walks 500 miles?), and can clean and dress the old wounds so they can finally heal. With every step you cheer her on, believing that if she can manage to lug all the old baggage one more time, she just might be able to toss it into the sea at journey's end and walk-on through life lighter and freer. And, she just might inspire you to begin your own pilgrimage, with or without the actual blisters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blanket of Stars: Thru-Hiking the Camino de Santiago (Travel Adventures Book 1) []  2020-1-21 22:39

    Lockhart’s witty and well-written acc of her adventures hiking the Camino de Santiago is an enjoyable and simple read for anyone pondering the trip. Her vivid imagery will put you on the trail next to her. You’ll feel the miles and the blisters and maybe even the bicycle seat. But most of all, you’ll feel her anxiety and grief and her gradual transformation and joy. This is a attractive first book from an inspirational woman.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blanket of Stars: Thru-Hiking the Camino de Santiago (Travel Adventures Book 1) []  2020-1-21 22:39

    Have you ever met a stranger that changed your life forever? On my latest day of the Camino, I met a woman during a lunch break who said to me, "you carry the weight of your fears." Literally, I was carrying too much items in my pack. Figuratively, I was carrying so much emotional baggage that I wasn't reaching my potential. I had finally had the emotional and mental breakthrough that I so desperately searched for on the whole camino. Entering the roads of Santiago, I became a changed person. I had a clean e woman whom I refer to, is C.W. Lockhart. In this book she shares stories of all aspects of life. Her marriage, her children, the pain, love and joys of her past. And especially how fear can shape who we become. She writes her story in such a method that brings laughter, tears, and paints such vivid pictures in your mind that you won't be able to place the book down. For all who feel lost and carry your fears, give this a read. She might just change your life, or convince you to walk the Camino.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blanket of Stars: Thru-Hiking the Camino de Santiago (Travel Adventures Book 1) []  2020-1-21 22:39

    If you wish a book that keeps your interest and keeps you reading, this is the book for you. C.W. Lockhart’s hike on the Camino de Santiago is a life journey to seek peace, love and hope for the future. Her journey is one to envy, from the once in a life time experiences to all the colorful men and woman she meets on the way. The amazing info explained give a depiction of her pilgrimage and of what a lot of Peragrinos experience. With amazing bravery, she explains some of her most private life experience from a young girl to a woman. This book inspires bravery and strength to face your worst past and show fears an overcome them with peace. Her passion, perseverance, bravery and strength are an inspiration to all. Wither your looking for an inspiration or a depiction of what its like to hike the Camino de Santiago this is the book for you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Neighbor is Lord of the Seas! [App]  2019-7-9 13:40

    amazing job

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blanket of Stars: Thru-Hiking the Camino de Santiago (Travel Adventures Book 1) []  2020-1-21 22:39

    Absolutely loved the book! With every fascinating step along the Camino de Santiago, Lockhart walks us through her inner struggle to wipe her slate clean and search “purpose”, “God", “happiness”, “equilibrium”, or whatever it is we look for as human beings. A deeply thoughtful and honest ysis of her own life and mind is seamlessly woven along with the stories and struggles of her fellow Camino companions. They range from hilarious and heartwarming to absolutely soul crushing and terrifying, all written in a very flowing and simple to read 280 pages it’s not very long but there’s so much packed in the book that it’s truly a pick your own notice book. Amazing use of symbols and allegories are seen throughout, my particular favorite being the attractive interweaving of a favorite childhood android game of chicken with her marital problems. Blanket of Stars is interesting and informative about the history and walking of the Camino de Santiago, entertaining in the ridiculously funny stories of the trail, humbling in the author’s look inward and pursuit of bettering herself, and inspirational in showing our ability to overcome the imperfections and horrendous scars of our past. Well worth the read by anybody, I hope there is a second work from C.W. Lockhart.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blanket of Stars: Thru-Hiking the Camino de Santiago (Travel Adventures Book 1) []  2020-1-21 22:39

    Blanket of Stars is an engaging, dramatic, and candid experience of a person setting out on a pilgrimage to search themselves through overcoming the adversity and traumas of emotional and physical disability. With every page that I turn I search myself relating to her stress and anxiety throughout the tense journey. I also search the author's wit and attitude to be authentic and refreshing, and her story has reinvigorated my wanderlust and inspired me to break out of my shell. I have always loved hiking and the outdoors, but am often withdrawn and lack confidence to adventure on my own. After reading this book however, I hope that one day I too can search myself reborn and become a peregrino in my own right.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blanket of Stars: Thru-Hiking the Camino de Santiago (Travel Adventures Book 1) []  2020-1-21 22:39

    I have read a lot of Camino books, and this is by far one of the best. The author seamlessly weaves her very private story throughout her fun and sometimes challenging solo journey. Her writing skill takes this to a fresh level of 'Camino book'. It is at times a attractive travel journal bringing you right on the trail with her, complete with some interesting history. You will laugh with her, you'll cheer her on, your heart will break for her as she pulls out all the stops to give you an honest, gritty acc of her quest for private growth along the Camino de Santiago.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blanket of Stars: Thru-Hiking the Camino de Santiago (Travel Adventures Book 1) []  2020-1-21 22:39

    At once jocular and jarring, the intrepid professor's recounting of her cathartic journey down the Camino De Santiago welcomes the reader into a vibrant globe of colourful language and experiences while never wandering too far from the human condition. Lockhart reveals all in her touching memoir and repeatedly reminds us of the dichotomy of humility vs. hubris as she overcomes her own reservations and connects with her humanity. This real story will touch your heart and you’ll search yourself cheering for the heroine and praying that she overcomes her private demons and completes her journey to Santiago de Compostela unscathed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blanket of Stars: Thru-Hiking the Camino de Santiago (Travel Adventures Book 1) []  2020-1-21 22:39

    I had the joy of a serendipitous meeting of the author while hiking my first Camino latest month. My daughter and I ended up seated next to her and her husband as we enjoyed a cafe con leche at a cafe in La Faba. A horse went by carrying a pilgrim up the mountain and I heard her exclaim, “That’s Luna!” And then she shared Luna was the horse she rode on her first Camino and I was so excited to learn she had written a book on her experiences and the Luna story was included. I loved this book from beginning to end- the strength and honesty and the candid method in which the author tells this engaging story is such a amazing read. I purposely slowed down because I didn’t wish it to be over, just like a stopped in Santiago on the method to the cathedral because I didn’t wish my Camino to end. But as the author says, the Camino is always there, waiting. And yes, I am already planning my next visit. In the meantime, this book is always here waiting, and I am sure I will be picking it up again and again. To remind me of my own unbelievable adventure and to obtain me excited for the next one on The Way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blanket of Stars: Thru-Hiking the Camino de Santiago (Travel Adventures Book 1) []  2020-1-21 22:39

    How does one critique a book by a global professor & writer? However, I found this to be more of a private journal; a amazing deal of stream of consciousness & too much potty mouth!! Her description of her rape & negative experiences were overkill. Beyond that, it was amazing to see that she lived out her mantra of kindness. I would not recommend this book to others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret of Skinwalker Ranch Season 1 []  2020-7-14 19:58

    If 'Alien Autopsy' met 'Blair Witch Project' & they had a baby it would be Secret of Skin-walker Ranch.Did anyone message if you purchased the season as I have, Episode 5 did not air and is not available to view?Maybe change the name to 'Tough Times at Ranchmont High' lol. Look closely again in the 'War Room' (orwhatever they call their high-tech lair) and you will see an Alesis MIDI controller (pads ver for drum machineenthusiasts) a easy USB device to control drums, synths or lights. Maybe in reality these guys are rolling backto the days of Jimmy Buffet Key West jumping jam songs and it is really a recoding studio or band rehearsal ybe they are shifting gears mid-season to release 'School Of Skin-walker ROCK'. I listen to Coast 2 Coast a lot, even the episodes with these guys on it and nothing has been revealed. I think they will search out some risky gasses like to seep out etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legend of the Legendary Heroes Season 1 []  2020-7-16 20:9

    Ryner Lute would like nothing more than to sleep the days away in peace. Unfortunately, he has a strange and unrivaled magical power sleeping within him. His old mate Sion, who is now the King, pairs him up with a attractive yet overbearing girl named Ferris. Ferris is an perfect fighter that wars for the right to have fun sweets. The unlikely pair is on a mission to search relics of a Legendary Hero. These relics will ensure that the Kingdom will remain strong and rule over the land with is anime surprised the heck out of me. It has perfect animation, voice acting, and a amazing soundtrack. There are lots of cool characters, an involved story, plenty of comedy, action, and drama. It has it all. The title is kind of generic and lazy, so I didn't expect much. That goes to present you that you can't judge a book by it's cover. If you've seen shows like Berserk, Record of Lodoss War, or Ragnarok; and liked them, you'll probably like this series. Personally, I think it's better than all of the titles that I mentioned before. I believe that there is something here for every anime fan. Definitley give The Legend Of Legendary Heroes a chance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legend of the Legendary Heroes Season 1 []  2020-7-16 20:9

    i ordered this for myself just to see if it was amazing and it was i would recommend this to mates and family

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets of the Six Wives Season 1 []  2020-7-13 20:56

    Loved this! The wives of Henry VIII is a topic I come back to time and time again. This inter was a refreshing re-telling with the added gift of having the host inside the story itself. Half doentary half drama- haven't seen anything like this before. I watched the whole series in one night and highly recommend it to anyone who is interested in Henry VIII or his wives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret of Skinwalker Ranch Season 1 []  2020-7-14 19:58

    Considering the timing of the long pause between episodes 4 & 5 and the military randomly confirming the authenticity of the videos of the “tic tac” ufo interactivity with the navy jet pilots (including a comment by the senator who encouraged the funding of R. Bigelow’s research) on the news two weeks ago before this recent episode, you should be paying close attention to the little info and connections this strange juxtaposition is showing us. lol I’m not sure why “Dragon” must be such a drama queen and anti-expert alarmist, maybe he is just fed up with the behind the scenes ego show. I do have a large issue with the method they are putting cows and alpacas at risk and very obviously hurting them. That’s really messed up and completely unethical to place in a television show. It’s really disturbing to see a preview where they willfully are hoping something horrible will happen or baiting whatever predatory animal is hunting and clearly they do obtain attacked. Stick to true science and leave animal testing out of this show. Alpacas are like a cross between a deer, a camel, and a sheep. They are social and sweet. No reason to allow them be ripped to shreds by a huge cat or canine. Clearly there’s something testing microwave weapons on the ranch so how can they justify this? I am fascinated by the put and this present but I don’t wish to watch animals being sacrificed just for the hell of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret of Skinwalker Ranch Season 1 []  2020-7-14 19:58

    And if there is radiation. Tree roots go deep. Try the trees and leaves. This is just men acting as boys. What is below and above this zone is for a reason and you all are just ants to it... Sorry just a hyped present but what is in this earth zone is real. If it was pertinent or a threat the Military would own this land. Obviously, the Helicopter pilot/ brother of the Owner is Mormon. So he says a prayer, for their safety but brings in attractive animals to create a present go for ratings. This should be taken off the air. I am done also.....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legend of the Legendary Heroes Season 1 []  2020-7-16 20:9

    This series is a very interesting series....it has the typical anime arch types in it...but like a lot of amazing anime this on fleshes out all the characters and also adds interesting plot twists and turns in it. Basically the fresh king who was a semi-friend of a man on death row....gets him pardoned once he is crowned king....and then sends him off to collect ancient relics that legendary heroes had...the king does this because the man on death row has a secret power that is considered on of the legendary weapons....which scares most people....and was the reason he was place on death row...because the previous rulers where afraid of him. Anywise the man then squad up with the sister of one of the greatest killers to do his mission she gets payed with dango a candied meal product and the promise of excitement by the king....the reason the king hires her is aside form knowing her from a number of years ago...he asked to do it by her brother whom is possibly the greatest killer alive....a semi payment tot he killer so he will support the king with advice. Its a very complex story but also a true amazing anime.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legend of the Legendary Heroes Season 1 []  2020-7-16 20:9

    This is probably one of my favorite animes. The story is amazing and the voice acting is incredible. Amazing characters and lots of action. Its also very funny. If you like action animes with magic buy this one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets of the Six Wives Season 1 []  2020-7-13 20:56

    This was really good! I loved how it was narrated by Lucy Worsley, she was excellent! I enjoyed how as she narrated through the life of each queen and as she herself became part of the story in costume always remaining in the backround.I never knew a lot of of these facts about the queens and I found it facinating! But also I'm so glad I didn't live in those days!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Treachery at Martinique Isle (Daughters of the High Seas Book 1) []  2020-11-21 18:56

    A familiar creak of a swaying ship at sea echoes in your ears as you stand by the railing and gaze out at the luminous sea. Waves splash into the front of the boat as you sail towards your destination. Your twin sister Alex stands beside you, smiling brightly. You think about home, about Captain Taylor... about the Zebras of Africa. The word Zebra brings a smile to your face. You turn around watching your squad busily hold the boat going. The sails flap in the salty smelling breeze. The breeze blows again, dancing with your hair. Sitting on the floor of the ship, you pull out the riddle and quizzically stare at the words below you, a sigh escapes your lips. You're trying to create sense of it. Bill, your curious, feathery companion nuzzles your neck, and you giggle giving him a scratch on the head. You look back down at the pouches spread before you and grab the largest one. Shaking the pouch, your stunning flintlock pistol falls out, along with the bag of ammunition. A little smile creases across your lips and you place everything back into their places. Suddenly, the ship lurches to a halt and stops. You spring up in surprise and see Alex beaming. Land, ho. Rachel Cherie's Treachery at Martinique Isle (Daughters of the High Seas) was a fun, all around amazing book to read. Reading this book myself, I was caught up in it. Not only is it a grammatically well-written book, Rachel is able to sweep you off your feet and give you, the reader, borderline homesickness. Her attention to detail is remarkable. I felt the rocking of the ship, I could hear the waves, and I could see the characters clearly. All of them were unique, and they became amazing effortlessly. Rachel's book was worth the time I spent reading, and I enjoyed every word I read. Everything is an adventure, making you grasp for the book at every free moment you have available. You'll always feel the character's thoughts, bear the hardship of the seven seas, and questions that linger, making this book beautiful much irresistible. Rachel was able to grasp my attention quite quickly; her words and detail is spot on. She was able to nail the pirate - feel of things, and I truly recommend this, even if pirates don't necessarily "float your boat". It's a fun read, the characters are simple to connect with, and each cliffhanger keeps you wanting more. I never really read pirate books, but this being my first one, I was impressed. I loved it, and I'm excited for the next book in her Daughters of the High Seas series. You should definitely plan on picking up this book, it's worth every bit off seasickness and secrets held by Blackbird LSD Staff Writer, Emma Nicholas(c) 2013 Blackbird LSD*This was a Non-Paid/Solicited Review

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret of Skinwalker Ranch Season 1 []  2020-7-14 19:58

    1.) If a specialized drone was brought into old website 2, during the 2nd or 3rd episode, & could not connect to equipment to fly; how is it that a camera drone flies around same zone taking movie shots?2.) When the weather balloon went up, we could see it from a drone very high up, (as other shots), but use of a drone is never mentioned. Why wasn't the camera drone used to follow balloon, up higher?3.) What scientist only tries an experiment, 1 or 2 times.? The balloon disappeared? Do it again, w/cameras on it in up/down/horizontal ......and have a tripod ready to movie any ufo.4.) Harming animals for a commercialized television show, I thought, was versus the law.5.) Why wasn't a radiation protection gear used, & take a sample of the poor water?6.) Their experiments are fit into a funded time frame. Are like a ping pong ball randomly bouncing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret of Skinwalker Ranch Season 1 []  2020-7-14 19:58

    These "scientists" turned actors don't know how to perform a proper scientific investigation. They tried to triangulate something by eyeballing a map and using string! When they might capture something on video . . . oops, it suddenly stopped working . . . not showing you it stopped, but telling you. "Trust us!"The fresh owner, Brandon Fugal, brought in Dr. Travis Taylor (who has been on other History channel programs) from Alabama. Because he's an astrophysicist? No, because he knows how History Channel likes its "science" to be performed. They had also brought in someone from Alabama to support with an "experiment" with rockets.I have lived in the Salt Lake Valley for most of my life. It's a couple hours West of Skinwalker Ranch. There are resources they failed to tap for studying the ranch. University of Utah which not only has some perfect researchers in different fields, but also has an perfect relationship with the Ute tribes. Clarke Planetarium which has staff members who are perfect scientists. Even the Salt Lake Astronomical Society could have been called in to support with launching rockets at ysical injuries allegedly caused by the Ranch isn't investigated medically at all. Just a couple X-rays. No blood work, no ysis of the fluids, etc. Blisters are place down as radiation burns, but are remarkably local. Claims of poor feelings are e "security chief" seems more like someone who would place "250 hours playing Call of Duty" as qualifications on his resume. He's more skittish than a red shirt on Star Trek about to beam down with Captain Kirk. He is afraid of digging on the ranch at all . . . then there's been digging on the ranch for years! Fence posts, basements, structures . . . all have needed digging, but no explanation or sterious rooms, mysterious cisterns, mysterious lights in the sky... none of which is properly investigated. It's like these scientists took their researching skills from ghost hunting shows.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legend of the Legendary Heroes Season 1 []  2020-7-16 20:9

    I found it to be a reasonably well-dubbed anime with amazing artwork, interesting characters and an original plot/world. Starts slow (which I have no issue with) but a true shame it essentially ends with several unfinished story lines and no plans to carry them forward onto more dvds. Bottom line - Nicely done so long as you can live with some cliffhanger endings (that or continue by reading the books.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legend of the Legendary Heroes Season 1 []  2020-7-16 20:9

    This is a very amazing one to watch. the main characters are fun to watch and the sense of humor is very amazing in this anime. The main guy would love nothing more than to nap his life away, unfortunately his best mate is the king and wants him to work and the method to create that happen is he threatens a very powerful sword... and she loves dango, but if she does not create him work the will burn down the dango she loves. So in order to save the worlds dango they adventure and cause problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets of the Six Wives Season 1 []  2020-7-13 20:56

    A bit brief, and nothing I did not already know from this history books, but it was a well-presented docu-drama. I loved the costumes and settings. The one thing oddly missing in the later years is the King himself-he becomes more and more paranoid and tyrannical. She does a better job with Catharine of Aragon than any of the other queens. Anne Boleyn comes out as quite flat in the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret of Skinwalker Ranch Season 1 []  2020-7-14 19:58

    Update: I hate to be Mr Obvious again, but the cattle bunched up in episode 6 is because of the shade under the tree. Don't obtain me wrong, I do believe that lots of wacky items goes on here, but they seem to jump to conclusions method too episode 3 the room in the basement is a cistern - it's a water storage tank for rain water. It's very typical of the era that the house seems to be built (1930-45). Most have a tank in the yard, but some like this house have it as part of the basement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret of Skinwalker Ranch Season 1 []  2020-7-14 19:58

    Well, there we have it. Evidence of unexplained flying objects and abnormal energy fields. If you've been skeptical of UFO's because the footage is always shakey cam in low quality, check this present out. (Spoiler alert) but here we have literal filmed evidence of the paranormal. Are there Aliens, or Ghosts, or Ghoulies? No one knows and this present won't respond it. But what this present does show is (again spoiler) hard evidence of Unexplained flying energy fields that concentrate in some locations, can produce lights, and have measurable effects on life. Amazing show, but I feel like they're really down playing the significance of what they're creating with this program and what their science says, especially to the paranormal and UFO community. This is a TV present that almost proves, yes there are flying objects that we can't explain. And yes they interact with us. Spooky stuff! Worth a watch for anyone interested in the UFO phenomenon or the paranormal. I also want they'd create the episodes available quicker after airing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret of Skinwalker Ranch Season 1 []  2020-7-14 19:58

    I like the content but the methods are method to primary for the level of talent employed. Also Shoot the dragon. He only lends fear to the equation, not necessary.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legend of the Legendary Heroes Season 1 []  2020-7-16 20:9

    ok i saw this series as a recommendation by amazon due to me always buying anime and manga. i decided to watch some episodes on youtube to obtain a feel of the series, and omg im hooked by ep 2, this is a amazing anime and its blue ray.i really want part 1 and 2 were in a complete collection not separated but oh well. ordered part 1 b ray and im looking forward to it.i swear im going to have a library of anime if i hold this pace up.. but would that really be so poor ?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legend of the Legendary Heroes Season 1 []  2020-7-16 20:9

    Nice anime story with both comedy and action. Several very interesting characters. The cost for Blue-ray/DVD combo was very reasonable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets of the Six Wives Season 1 []  2020-7-13 20:56

    9/4/17 - Just about perfect. An perfect presentation based on historical facts, not fictionalized as are so a lot of movies about Henry VIII. I liked that they place the narrator in the scenes in costume - she is so animated and so natural in her delivery, it is a delight to listen to her.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets of the Six Wives Season 1 []  2020-7-13 20:56

    This is a terrific and engaging look at the wives of Henry VIII. I present this series to my sophomore world-history students every year and they love it! My students obtain wrapped up in the drama of Henry's treatment of his wives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets of the Six Wives Season 1 []  2020-7-13 20:56

    “And I’ll watch these happenings unfold” – ‘Lucy Worsley’ does just that as she narrates this eye-opener and extremely entertaining three-part miniseries while doing this in quite a special way. She contains herself as part of the entire drama in various costumes and parts of King Henry VIII six wives’ lives in the royal castles, gardens, and locations of importance or interest. You will search Lucy in the most remote parts of the castle’s bedchambers of the six Queens and hear their own stories told by them unlike what I thought I knew of them. I learned so much info that I had thought I knew, but I didn’t know too much about how these women felt about their roles as the Queen to l six women struggled to survive life with a mercurial and frightening King in a very risky age during the sixteenth century. You will have a front row seat as Lucy takes you to, and through, the various accounts of each wife, pageantry in luscious costumes, and this makes history feel fresh all over again. Much of this info is based on private and historical letters along with doents of which a precious few we all are able to see including the ‘seventeen’ personally handwritten love letters Henry wrote to Anne Boleyn. In three various episodes, we meet the Queens; Catherine of Aragon, Anne Boleyn, Jane Seymour, Anne of Cleves, Katherine Howard, and Catherine Parr. In this historical and ‘from the point of view of the women’ docudrama we search an interesting difference, Henry is not the main voice… the wives have their say as Lucy Worsley (English historian, author, curator, and our private tour guide) shows us what it really meant to be a royal Queen in King Henry’s overcrowded Dynasty. This is amazing fun and quite entertaining too, a ‘don’t miss’ for any history buff or for anyone who has an interest in the Tudor King Henry VIII and I think it is about time to hear it said straight from these women: The Queens.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret of Skinwalker Ranch Season 1 []  2020-7-14 19:58

    Well created doentary. Science oriented so far. No fantasies and no reptilian hybrids molesting humans like in a lot of of the other doentaries on Amazon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret of Skinwalker Ranch Season 1 []  2020-7-14 19:58

    How about next time one of those UFOs shows up over the ranch they hit it with a bazooka or an RPG? That would be different. Stop footing around, lets obtain serious!! If I owned that land I would have several earth moving equipment totally dig up the damn place. I wish to know whats under that place!! What is that anomaly? Dig it up, bomb it, do something!! Interesting show, but I am a small disappointed. Oh and obtain rid of the alpacas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets of the Six Wives Season 1 []  2020-7-13 20:56

    For history buffs this present is just wonderful. Filled with interesting facts that are never found in dramatized versions of Henry VIII. Plus this present concentrates on each wife, not on the king. Seeing actual letters, the rooms and castles where everything took place, it all adds up to another brilliant BBC/PBS show. By the way, if you love this present then please review it so the two one star reviews from people who don't understand how streaming of a fresh television present works won't drag down the rating so poor that people won't watch it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets of the Six Wives Season 1 []  2020-7-13 20:56

    This is at best a amazing begin to knowing about the wives of Henry VIII. However, there are key players missing when it comes to each of these stories. Two well known are Thomas Moore and Thomas Cromwell. Too be honest, the “Tudors” did a more accurate job of portraying the so, as a historian myself (received my degree) the portrayal of Anne Boleyn and Henry’s relationship is so misrepresented. Anne and Henry did not begin having issues until AFTER the first miscarriage that Anne had, which was after the birth of Elizabeth, but before Jane Seymour. Also Thomas Cromwell played a large roll in the separation and tension between the two. There is doents saying that he would be the downfall of her. Where is that information? What about the celebration AFTER Katherine died? Where Anne infamously wore yellow? Also, Anne played a large role in the building of the Church of England. Without her, there would not be a Church of England. She was a devout Christian. So a lot of things y reason I gave it 2 Stars is because of the portrayal of Katherine of Aragon, which was the most accurate. However, I am not shocked since the Historian’s bias for the Queen is quite clear...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets of the Six Wives Season 1 []  2020-7-13 20:56

    Loved the creative presentation as if you were also in the room observing the royals. You won't see the conventional method of recycling the old tales to fit a tired narrative. I actually learned something *new* about Henry VIII's wives, for once.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets of the Six Wives Season 1 []  2020-7-13 20:56

    Unbelievable story of Henry's wives with facts you never knew. Too poor the streaming transfer on Amazon not good quality and is washed out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legend of the Legendary Heroes Season 1 []  2020-7-16 20:9

    It is kinda pointless to write more about the story. The people before me have done that already although speaking from a private POV I must say I really liked it. It is one of the few series that does not rely on pointless and idiotic fanservice with panty flashes and boob e set includes BOTH a DVD set AND a Blue Ray set so even if you haven't a blue ray unit you can still have fun it until you can afford a BD player.Another amazing thing is that both the DVD and the Blue Ray set work perfectly on Region 2/B machines. In other words it will work just fine if you have a PS3 unit from Europe. (It works perfectly on my slim PS3 and my unit has official firmware and is not modded in any method to bypass protections and stuff.)The same goes for the second part of the set. disks will run on region 2/B for anyone still unsure I say feel free to buy it. You won't have troubles watching all detail that I must clarify though. I am using an HDMI cable and HD monitor to watch it and it works fine. However I can NOT confirm it will work on old TV sets that can not help NTSC signal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legend of the Legendary Heroes Season 1 []  2020-7-16 20:9

    its came in amazing condition with no issue it is an perfect anime and it was awesome to watch and see

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Treachery at Martinique Isle (Daughters of the High Seas Book 1) []  2020-11-21 18:56

    This book is great! It is very well written and I couldn't place it down! It is very fun to read and I can't wait to read the next book in the series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Treachery at Martinique Isle (Daughters of the High Seas Book 1) []  2020-11-21 18:56

    I absolutely loved this book! The whole story is a huge adventure that keeps you engaged and guessing. There are so a lot of twists and turns that will hold you on the edge of your seat trying to figure them out until you're surprised by something you didn't see coming!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Treachery at Martinique Isle (Daughters of the High Seas Book 1) []  2020-11-21 18:56

    REVIEW BY CASSIE HOFFMAN FOR CYNTHIA SHEPP BOOK REVIEWS AND EDITINGTreachery at Martinique Isle (Daughter of the High Seas: Book 1) is an adventure; a treasure hunting, pirate fighting, riddle-solving read. The book follows Jacqueline Luray Taylor, who goes by Jacq, and her twin, Alexandria Luray Thorpe, who goes by Alex. The girls search out they are twins after arriving to the same inn called Midway Zebra. Each of the girls stay at the inn and is looked after by the owners, Jemima and Fred Bumbleridge. Jacq's guardian, Captain Taylor, ended up leaving to create money, but never came back. Alex's ends up dying at the inn from a sickness. The girls grow up and support around the inn and the Bumbleridge's think of them both as daughters and love them just the same. Jacq and Alex both have matching golden lockets that were given to them by Jemima and Fred. Each of the girls has a special pet. Jacq has a parrot named Huge Beak Bill, and Alex has a monkey named Frankincense, Frank for short. They offer comedy throughout the e inn ends up on fire, with the girls inside. They go to look for Jemima and Fred, but when they search them they will not leave. They give the girls each a bag and tell them to run. The girls can't believe they won't come, but finally they leave. On their method out they see a pirate who is screaming for Black Fred and Gold Jem. They run for fear of their lives. While running they search their mate Miata, who is the city thief. He helps place them up in a shelter. While there Jacq and Alex finally look through each of their bags and each have very related letters. In the letters there are riddles that they must solve. Miata tells them they know someone who can support with the riddles and that's when they meet Geoffry Pierce, who is an eccentric character. He will support them but only if he can go with them. He funds the boat for the trip and they set sail for the treasure.While on the boat they come across a Madam McLoflin, who was stuck at sea, after a pirate raided her boat and took a girl name Amy. McLoflin is Amy's governess and is distraught about Amy being taken. McLoflin also knows more than she wants to allow on. She knows that Amy means something to the girls, something special. She also knows one more thing about the girls...they aren't the orphans they think they are. Join them on their adventure of finding themselves, finding a family, and maybe finding a small romance along the way...Treachery at Martinique Isle (Daughters of the High Seas: Book 1) is a very simple read. I kept hurrying so I could turn the page and search out the next mystery as well as solve the current one I was on. The story keeps you guessing, in a amazing way. I enjoyed the theme of the book as it was something different. I loved how the sisters stayed together throughout every issue they faced and faced it all together. You will also meet a lot of various characters that are well developed and I have a few that are my favorites. It has everything a book needs, suspense, mystery, romance and it is chalk full of comedy. It also has an underlying notice of `go for what you believe in'. This is a must read! I give it 4 stars!QUOTES FROM THE BOOK: "Do not speak so of my sister, or I shall use your own swords to silence you!""What is it with you? Both of you! Both of my sisters falling for thieves!" "You never know the end until you arrive, and then it matters not what the end shall be because you are there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Treachery at Martinique Isle (Daughters of the High Seas Book 1) []  2020-11-21 18:56

    A amazing read for pirate fans

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Treachery at Martinique Isle (Daughters of the High Seas Book 1) []  2020-11-21 18:56

    Treachery at Martinique IslebyRachel CherieSynopsisIn the mid 1600's, when King Charles I reigned England and pirates controlled the seas, twins separated at birth are reunited under dire cirtances in the sleepy city of Port de Couler de Bateaux, Port of Sinking Ships. Jacqueline and Alexandria settle into the Midway Zebra inn with their fresh surrogate parents, innkeepers Jemima and Fred Bumbleridge. Eight years later, the inn burns to the ground taking beloved Bumbleridges with it. The twins are abandoned once more, but their guardians have left something to remember them by. Two little bags of gold, two cloaks, two flintlocks, and two gold lockets. A riddle is inscribed on each locket, finishing not only a tale of piracy but also opening a door to the girls' mysterious past. Partnered with a thier, a butler, and a wannabe Viking, the two sail across the ocan in find of the answers. Together the twins explore that not everyone is who the seem, and sometimes things take a turn for the worse especially when there is Treachery at Maritinque ReviewAlexandria (Alex) and Jacqueline (Jacq) are twins. They search this out after both of them have to say goodbye to the ones that love them. Captain Taylor didn't wish to leave Jacq, but has no choice. Madam Thorpe is sick and dies at the Midway Zebra inn leaving Alex alone. Jacq and Alex are then place in the care of Fred and Jemima Bumbleridge owners of the e girls grow up at the inn until one day a fire breaks out. The girls frantically look for Fred and Jemima. They refuse to leave. The girls are shocked and sad at this. Then they see it and cannot believe their eyes. A pirate yelling Black Fred and Gold Gem. This scares the girls and they run for they're ey then search Miata the city thief. Alex and Jacq tell him what has happened and he offers to support e girls were given matching gold lockets by Fred and Jemima. Inside each bag they search a compass, money, a letter, a gun, gun powder and bullets. Among a few other items. After exploring the contents of the bags the girls explore there are riddles inscribed on each locket. They then realize they are on a hunt for a treasure. Small do Alex and Jacq know on this huge adventure they will explore enemies, search love and unravel the mystery before them. Secrets will be revealed and family members united.I have to say I was highly entertained by this fun and simple read. I would recommend this book to book lovers of all ages. I give this book a 4 star rating.:)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Treachery at Martinique Isle (Daughters of the High Seas Book 1) []  2020-11-21 18:56

    I enjoyed reading this tale on the high seas. Treachery at Martinique Isle is fun read and full of adventure! I look forward to the next book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Treachery at Martinique Isle (Daughters of the High Seas Book 1) []  2020-11-21 18:56

    This book is a unbelievable weekend read. The characters are engaging and manage to capture the spirit of mystery, romance and adventure. Full of twist and turns this story will have you turning the pages faster and faster until the mystery is solved. I can't wait to read the next book in the series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Treachery at Martinique Isle (Daughters of the High Seas Book 1) []  2020-11-21 18:56

    I really enjoyed this book... it's a fun read. I love the author's style and can't wait to read the next book in the series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Library: Seas of Baast []  2020-10-9 18:45

    Hated the ending and this was the worst editing job of any of the series. Clean it or lose readers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pirates of the Dark Seas Slots [App]  2020-1-31 23:36

    Love playing amazing graphics amazing gift amazing payouts very interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pirates of the Dark Seas Slots [App]  2020-1-31 23:36

    fun to play... sometimes i don't obtain my coins i victory but other than that i like it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pirates of the Dark Seas Slots [App]  2020-1-31 23:36

    Amazing android game amazing graphics lot of fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pirates of the Dark Seas Slots [App]  2020-1-31 23:36

    poor android game i got screwd out of 4 gift android game it landed then rolled over like a glitch dont waste you time or cash like i did 👎👎👎👎

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pirates of the Dark Seas Slots [App]  2020-1-31 23:36

    unbelievable game. murka makes the best android game amazing android games must play

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pirates of the Dark Seas Slots [App]  2020-1-31 23:36

    A GREAT GAME TO PLAY HELPS YOU RELAX.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pirates of the Dark Seas Slots [App]  2020-1-31 23:36

    It is nice to won

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pirates of the Dark Seas Slots [App]  2020-1-31 23:36

    Graphics are good, but continually keeps kicking me off to my home screen and I have to reload the android game all over again is getting very annoying. Plz fix this issue .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pirates of the Dark Seas Slots [App]  2020-1-31 23:36

    This android game is amazing.... But as soon as I begin the game....it shuts down....I have done everything... From resets to uninstalling to installing.... Nothing works....that's really a shame...cause now I will have to uninstall it.....oh well!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pirates of the Dark Seas Slots [App]  2020-1-31 23:36

    ...every time i send bonuses to friends, i choose which mates to gift, then send, then it goes to home screen and i have to reload the android game app., other than that-PERFECT.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pirates of the Dark Seas Slots [App]  2020-1-31 23:36

    One of the more pleasurable slots I've played. Started out a small slow, but it picked up to a faster pace & with amazing pay outs, It's a amazing game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pirates of the Dark Seas Slots [App]  2020-1-31 23:36

    Not good app! Definitely not worth the download. I'm uninstalling NOW!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pirates of the Dark Seas Slots [App]  2020-1-31 23:36

    Would give zero as I have won at least 5 million and it has not paid out I have screen shots to prove it utter disappointment do not download .. ..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pirates of the Dark Seas Slots [App]  2020-1-31 23:36

    Love this game. It has a lot of huge wins. Its the best slot android game I Have played. There should be more slot android games like this one. Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pirates of the Dark Seas Slots [App]  2020-1-31 23:36

    [email protected]#$%! 3x3 wildz for $270,000 on a $5000 bet. Five starz for sure

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pirates of the Dark Seas Slots [App]  2020-1-31 23:36

    So far so good, [email protected]#$%! had more than just the one android game & the high rollers android game to choose from. Instead of having til you obtain higher in levels.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386