Read schwinn bike helmet intercept collection reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all schwinn bike helmet intercept collection reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Thrasher Bike Helmet, Lightweight Microshell Design, Adult, Carbon []  2020-9-26 20:44

    I just got an accident today and this helmet saved my life,so I come back and write this review.When I first came to US, I don't understand why everybody is wearing a helmet when riding their bikes. Now I know. I was riding downhill and was really close to a vehicle in front of me. I thought it will just drive straight away, so I didn't slow down. But I was wrong. It stopped suddenly and tried to pull over. My bike hit the back of the vehicle and broke. My head hit the back window. All I remembered was the scatter of glass flew all over me. Everybody on the road came and asked me if I am ok. Surprisingly, I wasn't injured at all. Now I feel a small bit of pain on my shoulder but I don't think it is a huge deal. I couldn't imagine what could happen if I was not wearing a helmet.If you don't believe me and my experience, that is fine. But create sure to wear a helmet when you ride!!!The reason why I recommend this helmet is that it is so and it works really well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Thrasher Bike Helmet, Lightweight Microshell Design, Adult, Carbon []  2020-9-26 20:44

    I like to cycle a few times a week. I have recently been watching my 9 year old nephew for my brother, and I will take him on rides. he has often asked why I do not wear a helmet, and the more he asked me, the more I would ask myself "Why don't I wear a helmet?".I researched and shopped around before settling on this Schwinn helmet. It came very fast, and arrived just in time before I watched my nephew again. It is lightweight, and sturdy, and was simple to adjust to my noggin. I was shocked and happy at how comfortable and natural it felt to wear. I had worried it would be either cumbersome, or heavy, or otherwise uncomfortable. To be completely honest, I hardly message I am wearing this at , I can ride, with amazing peace of mind, and a amazing model of responsibility for my nephew for when we ride together. I feel comfortable and confident in this helmet, to protect me should it be needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Thrasher Bike Helmet, Lightweight Microshell Design, Adult, Carbon []  2020-9-26 20:44

    I've done several hundred miles of riding using this Schwinn Thrasher helmet so far (about 2.5 years worth), and yet have absolutely zero complaints to report. It seems to be well made, and quite a bit better looking than some comparably priced, super-shiny and really ugly looking ones I've seen for sale. I especially like the ratcheting dial-adjuster; much preferable to strap-type noggin's circumference is approximately 572 mm (22.5") and I'm still able to wear a "dew-rag" as a liner under it for those sticky hotter-day rides, with maybe another .25" to spare.I'm a bit older now, but hopefully, a bit wiser too, and unlike back in the days of my carefree youth, I now often consciously take preventative measures to avoid bloody brain concussions entirely. Hence, wearing this comfortable, lightweight (compared to my MC helmets) helmet—while yet to be field tested on asphalt or trees—provides me not only with some protection, but also with some peace of mind. Even if I wanted to be, I couldn't be any happier about this purchase.

    0  


    Add your opinion on schwinn bike helmet intercept collection or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Thrasher Bike Helmet, Lightweight Microshell Design, Adult, Carbon []  2020-9-26 20:44

    I have a huge head....I couldn't even place this on my head (and I ordered the biggest size available).. I noticed the small adjustment wheel at the very back of the helmet. Gave that a 1/2 a turn and everything fit perfectly.Helmet was nice and light and had plenty of airflow to hold my head cool. It took me a min to figure out how to loosen the strap so it wasn't choking me (big head). Not sure if a black helmet might obtain a small hot on a 90 degree summer's day...will modernize the resultsI have been riding for 40+ years and have never worn a helmet. My theory was it interferes with my hearing and I would rather avoid being hit by a vehicle than whatever limited protection a foam helmet could give y was I wrongBecause I have had a TBI I figured it was time to revisit the helmet idea. This helmet didn't make all that additional noise the other helmets seemed to have. So I could hear perfectly and it gave me a much required spatial awareness.I was only 500 feet from my house when someone suddenly chop me off coming out of parking lot in their Toyota. I hit the disc brakes and came to a complete stop and went to place my foot down....I didn't message I was putting my foot down on a slope...so the ground was 6 inches lower than I thought. Bike fell over, and I went head first into the concrete walkway 6 feet below.I landed with all of my weight on the left side of my head...there was a lot of momentum. When I landed I heard crack!!!. So I place my hand on my head t see if there was blood (I figured I may have split my skull open)....nothing... took off the helmet to see if it was cracked....nothing Checked the helmet for a deep gouge/scratch.... nothing. It's two days later and I don't even have a sore neck. The helmet was ter not wearing a helmet for all of my life, how lucky was I that I had this helmet on? This helmet gets a HUGE thumbs up from me...it saved me from a trip to the emergency room (or much worse) I will never ride without it again.. I would highly recommend this to an adult.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Thrasher Bike Helmet, Lightweight Microshell Design, Adult, Carbon []  2020-9-26 20:44

    Luckily I wore this helmet during my latest ride. I was on a descent on a mountain, and could not brake enough to handle a hairpin turn. Still traveling at about 20mph, I fell off my bike to avoid slamming into a stand of trees that had pointy branches sticking outwards, and I fell right onto the tarmac. My head escaped from that fall totally e foam on the back completely cracked, and the hard outer plastic lining is seriously roughed up from the massive scraping versus the road. This means that my head avoided an equal amount of blunt force and scraping trauma.I will be buying this helmet again to replace the one I broke in that fall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Thrasher Bike Helmet, Lightweight Microshell Design, Adult, Carbon []  2020-9-26 20:44

    This possibly saved my life, or at least my brain. I was biking when a vehicle created an illegal U-turn on a residential road and hit my bike, which turned the handlebar into my clavicle, fracturing it (got surgery to place a metal plate in). I recall flying off the bike and hearing a loud thwack as my head hit the street. Without the helmet, I would have been very screwed. I can barely tell the hurt from the crash (not sure if any hurt is from the crash or just regular wear-and-tear), but since I won't wear a helmet that I was wearing in an accident and that hit the ground loudly, I am replacing it. I'm probably going to this same helmet again as soon as the driver's auto insurance company says that they'll cover the cost of a fresh helmet. In terms of fit, it fit very well, and I had no other issues with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Thrasher Bike Helmet, Lightweight Microshell Design, Adult, Carbon []  2020-9-26 20:44

    After having taken a hiatus on biking, I decided to obtain back into it. I had a previous helmet where the padding started to separate so it was time to obtain a fresh one. One thing that I noticed is that bike helmets widely range in from a few dollars to a lot of hundreds. I couldn't justify spending a lot of money, but I also didn't wish to skimp on a no name brand because lets face it, I'd like to survive a bike crash. At any rate, a lot of of the other reviewers gave their acc of poor accidents in which this helmet saved their lives. That was a large point for for the fit, I measured my head and it is a small bit over 23 inches in circumference. with that said, this helmet fits my head perfectly. There is a dial in the back that allows you to loosen and tighten the helmet. This is unbelievable as that means less messing around with pull straps. One of the other features that I like about this helmet is the fact that the design means a lot of air holes. It hasn't gotten into the 100s yet here in Texas, but when it does, this helmet should let my head to stay cool. Some of the other reviews mentioned problems with the visor falling off or with the helmet being damaged upon arrival. I did not encounter either of those issuesThis is one of those products that I hope to god I never have to review for performance, but in the happening that I have a poor accident, I know it will be the best 25 bucks that I spent. For anyone on the fence about looks or price, neither should be an excuse not to obtain a helmet, because this one makes both a moot point.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Thrasher Bike Helmet, Lightweight Microshell Design, Adult, Carbon []  2020-9-26 20:44

    I'm definitely a street cyclist, so I pulled off the visor and place black reflective tape all along the top and sides. You can't really see the tape unless there is light directly on it, which I think is beautiful fits well with the adjustable wheel thing on the back. Simple to dial in a comfortable fit.I wrecked while wearing this, and smacked my head hard on the pavement. The helmet took the hit and I kept riding. Easily could have had a concussion, serious street rash on my face, and maybe a cracked skull. Instead I just had a small headache. So it did its job well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Thrasher Bike Helmet, Lightweight Microshell Design, Adult, Carbon []  2020-9-26 20:44

    A couple days ago I was in a collision (car turned through the bike lane without looking) while wearing this helmet. The helmet got destroyed in the crash, which is is job. Thankfully, my head did is helmet turned what could have been a fatal or much more serious collision into an inconvenience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Thrasher Bike Helmet, Lightweight Microshell Design, Adult, Carbon []  2020-9-26 20:44

    I cycle a few thousand miles a year and have had this helmet for about a year. Vented fair well for hot summer rides. I found using a rain cover ( RockBros Windproof Dust-proof Rain Cover MTB Street Bike Helmet Cover (Red) ) makes this helmet function in cold temperatures. With the rain cover I don't use a hat and I've done this down to below 18°F (-8°C). The sun visor works to holds a mirror ( Bike Peddler Take A Look Cycling Eyeglass Mirror (Compact) ). I used a zip tie to securely keep the mirror as I had sometimes knocked it off while adjusting only complaint is that the padding in the front is getting crusty from all the sweat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Infant Bike Helmet Classic Design, Ages 0-3 Years, Blue (SW80295-2) []  2020-12-26 20:55

    I ordered this helmet for babe who will be 9 months when we're going to an island with lots of biking based on the perfect reviews. Babe is 95% for everything and because of the other reviews, thought this would fit her 46cm head just fine. It kinda fits on the smallest setting, but her head shape is clearly not the right shape for this helmet. It fits, but as soon as I moved to check the fit, it fell on her face. There is minimal padding inside the helmet, so the fit ring is great, but we required a small more inside to create this safe for her. The was right, but never worth an ill fitting helmet and going back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Infant Bike Helmet Classic Design, Ages 0-3 Years, Blue (SW80295-2) []  2021-1-10 21:49

    I ordered this helmet for babe who will be 9 months when we're going to an island with lots of biking based on the perfect reviews. Babe is 95% for everything and because of the other reviews, thought this would fit her 46cm head just fine. It kinda fits on the smallest setting, but her head shape is clearly not the right shape for this helmet. It fits, but as soon as I moved to check the fit, it fell on her face. There is minimal padding inside the helmet, so the fit ring is great, but we required a small more inside to create this safe for her. The was right, but never worth an ill fitting helmet and going back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Infant Bike Helmet Classic Design, Ages 0-3 Years, Blue (SW80295-2) []  2020-12-26 20:55

    We bought the Infant size. It’s poorly engineered. After several short rides, I’m not at all satisfied with this e main issue is that the head retention system (the padded band with the clicky dial) isn’t securely attached to helmet. It’s held in by four little Velcro e chin strap, however, is attached to the ’s my experience: first, I obtain this adjusted properly on my child’s head so that the band and chin strap are snug but not tight. Then I place my son in the kid seat (a Burley Dash RM) and strap him in with the he looks around at the world, any pressure at all on the back of the helmet (from the back of the seat) causes the rear of the helmet to lift and the head band to detach from the helmet. Remember, it’s barely held in put by four small Velcro patches.With the band still snugly in put on my son’s head, the helmet is now loose, and the chin strap does nothing to prevent the helmet from tipping forward and completely covering his e net result is that its extremely uncomfortable, blocks his vision, and doesn’t protect his head. This happens within just a few mins of riding. On my latest 30-minute ride, I had to stop, remove it from his head, reassemble and place it back on 5 times, and eventually I gave up and went straight home. I debated taking it off entirely just to spare him the misery for the rest of the ride.I’m now shopping for another helmet because this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Infant Bike Helmet Classic Design, Ages 0-3 Years, Blue (SW80295-2) []  2021-1-10 21:49

    *Update* - Our daughter is now almost 4 years old with an average head size and this helmet still fits her just fine. She'll probably size out on it within the next year or so, but I'm very happy we have been able to obtain 3 years of use out of it so far. Quality is good, no problems with plastic breakage or degradation.*Original Post* - Our daughter is 15 mos. old and has a head in the 70th percentile size-wise. This helmet fits her well, and she is currently on the little side of the adjustment range. I want I had taken a tape measure to be able to give a total size range that this helmet fits, as a lot of have stated before, the manufacturer listing age ranges is a joke for a reliable method to size a helmet. The 'dial-fit' feature on this helmet works really well, is fast and simple to adjust ON the child's head, and snugs up the helmet to where it doesn't shift around on the head. To me, being able to snug up the fit while on the child's head is really the feature. Having to take a helmet on and off several times to obtain the adjustment right would be a pain for me and likely initiate a meltdown for my daughter. The construction of this helmet is related to every other helmet out there in that its a styrofoam core with a thin plastic decorative shell covering the outside, foam padding cushions the head inside. Our daughter loves to carry (read - drop) her helmet around the garage, and so far the plastic shell hasn't cracked. Overall happy to search a helmet that fits well and is easily adjustable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Infant Bike Helmet Classic Design, Ages 0-3 Years, Blue (SW80295-2) []  2021-1-10 21:49

    Admittedly I was frustrated looking for a helmet that would fit my 2 year old. I did not like the helmets found at local stores due to the 'elastic back' feature. Even with the 1+ sizing the helmet could easily shift. I was dissapointed that there is no actual size in the description so here you go.-SIZING ESTIMATE-My Daughter is almost 2, her head (circumference) measures almost 19 inches (80th percentile if that helps you with reference). I gambled on this helmet as I had no reference to size and when I was able to place it on her head I can tell you that 19" is the little size of what this helmet can accommodate. I didn't have it quite dialed down to the smallest size but when I took it off I was very close to the smallest it could go. I LOVE that it fits securely without being crooked on her head. As for the biggest it can go, the dial feature more growth than the actual helmet itself. The inside of the helmet measures almost 21" which will be just above the biggest part of the head. My best GUESS would be no larger than 22" and that will be tight (Most helmets only let for 1 and a half inch variance, but I have seen up to 2") The dial feature was a small lower than I would like, but it does not dig into her neck and I am sure as she grows it will be in the right spot for her at 3 years old since it recommends that age suggestion to Schwinn - contain actual head measurements with the description. Equestrian riding helmets ALL do and it makes purchasing a helmet less stressful.On a superficial note - My helmet did not have the yellow tape sealant (it was pink) and I liked it even more. It also does not look giant even though she still can grow into it.I am more than satisfied with my purchase!Hope this helps!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Infant Bike Helmet Classic Design, Ages 0-3 Years, Blue (SW80295-2) []  2020-12-26 20:55

    *Update* - Our daughter is now almost 4 years old with an average head size and this helmet still fits her just fine. She'll probably size out on it within the next year or so, but I'm very happy we have been able to obtain 3 years of use out of it so far. Quality is good, no problems with plastic breakage or degradation.*Original Post* - Our daughter is 15 mos. old and has a head in the 70th percentile size-wise. This helmet fits her well, and she is currently on the little side of the adjustment range. I want I had taken a tape measure to be able to give a total size range that this helmet fits, as a lot of have stated before, the manufacturer listing age ranges is a joke for a reliable method to size a helmet. The 'dial-fit' feature on this helmet works really well, is fast and simple to adjust ON the child's head, and snugs up the helmet to where it doesn't shift around on the head. To me, being able to snug up the fit while on the child's head is really the feature. Having to take a helmet on and off several times to obtain the adjustment right would be a pain for me and likely initiate a meltdown for my daughter. The construction of this helmet is related to every other helmet out there in that its a styrofoam core with a thin plastic decorative shell covering the outside, foam padding cushions the head inside. Our daughter loves to carry (read - drop) her helmet around the garage, and so far the plastic shell hasn't cracked. Overall happy to search a helmet that fits well and is easily adjustable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Infant Bike Helmet Classic Design, Ages 0-3 Years, Blue (SW80295-2) []  2020-12-26 20:55

    It says 3+ but fits my average/small daughter who just turned 2. The adjustable piece is awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Infant Bike Helmet Classic Design, Ages 0-3 Years, Blue (SW80295-2) []  2021-1-10 21:49

    First of all, I LOVE this helmet...it is absolutely adorable!But you do need to read the comments and decide weather this helmet will fit your child. The description says "toddler" helmet but a lot of the comments were saying that its not for a 3-4 year old toddler, more for a baby/toddler and that is real in my experience. I know every kid can be various so if yours is on the little side this helmet may still work but it probably wont fit my daughter at 3 years old.I bought this for my 18 month old daughter (in the 95th percentile in just about everything) and had to adjust it bigger for her head. It will probably fit her till she is about 2-2.5 years old, but probably not much older but that's ok because I wanted something that would fit her amazing now for riding in the carrier with is helmet was excellent for my needs and absolutely adorable...just think about if it will fit your child.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Infant Bike Helmet Classic Design, Ages 0-3 Years, Blue (SW80295-2) []  2021-1-10 21:49

    Love this one because of it's funtionality and cuteness.I was worred it would be to huge for my 21 months old kiddo but it has a adjustable strap at the back for excellent fitting.Has room to grow which works excellent for us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Infant Bike Helmet Classic Design, Ages 0-3 Years, Blue (SW80295-2) []  2020-12-26 20:55

    First of all, I LOVE this helmet...it is absolutely adorable!But you do need to read the comments and decide weather this helmet will fit your child. The description says "toddler" helmet but a lot of the comments were saying that its not for a 3-4 year old toddler, more for a baby/toddler and that is real in my experience. I know every kid can be various so if yours is on the little side this helmet may still work but it probably wont fit my daughter at 3 years old.I bought this for my 18 month old daughter (in the 95th percentile in just about everything) and had to adjust it bigger for her head. It will probably fit her till she is about 2-2.5 years old, but probably not much older but that's ok because I wanted something that would fit her amazing now for riding in the carrier with is helmet was excellent for my needs and absolutely adorable...just think about if it will fit your child.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Infant Bike Helmet Classic Design, Ages 0-3 Years, Blue (SW80295-2) []  2020-12-26 20:55

    We bought this for my almost three year old. We measured her head, but no where did sizing state what size her head should be. For reference, her head was 19.25 inches so we should have gotten the infant not toddler size. Anyway, it was so big, kept sliding all over the put even when I thought it was on tight. Also, it pinched her under her chin, causing unnecessary tears. Okay, maybe my fault for ordering the wrong size. Moving on, I picked up the helmet a small later and the WHOLE TIGHTENING MECHANISM CAME OFF!!! Yes, just OFF! Its secured on the side by these super velcro pieces. Really??? I was going to save it until her head got bigger and test again but no way. Safety first, that's why we by helmets right? Just stay away from this poor product. (We ended up with the joovy noodle and could not be any happier with the difference).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Infant Bike Helmet Classic Design, Ages 0-3 Years, Blue (SW80295-2) []  2020-12-26 20:55

    Bought this for my twin daughter. She's 18 months old and is 19 pounds. She's in the 17th percentile so her heads little and this fit well when adjusted with room to grow. Bought a infant one as well fits amazing but she will outgrow it quick so this one is better long-term and fits just as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Infant Bike Helmet Classic Design, Ages 0-3 Years, Blue (SW80295-2) []  2021-1-10 21:49

    We bought the Infant size. It’s poorly engineered. After several short rides, I’m not at all satisfied with this e main issue is that the head retention system (the padded band with the clicky dial) isn’t securely attached to helmet. It’s held in by four little Velcro e chin strap, however, is attached to the ’s my experience: first, I obtain this adjusted properly on my child’s head so that the band and chin strap are snug but not tight. Then I place my son in the kid seat (a Burley Dash RM) and strap him in with the he looks around at the world, any pressure at all on the back of the helmet (from the back of the seat) causes the rear of the helmet to lift and the head band to detach from the helmet. Remember, it’s barely held in put by four small Velcro patches.With the band still snugly in put on my son’s head, the helmet is now loose, and the chin strap does nothing to prevent the helmet from tipping forward and completely covering his e net result is that its extremely uncomfortable, blocks his vision, and doesn’t protect his head. This happens within just a few mins of riding. On my latest 30-minute ride, I had to stop, remove it from his head, reassemble and place it back on 5 times, and eventually I gave up and went straight home. I debated taking it off entirely just to spare him the misery for the rest of the ride.I’m now shopping for another helmet because this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Infant Bike Helmet Classic Design, Ages 0-3 Years, Blue (SW80295-2) []  2021-1-10 21:49

    Getting a little kid used to wearing a helmet can be a battle. Helping convince a small one to wear a helmet gets easier when they see the “Schwinn Toddler Classic Owls Microshell Helmet”. This toddler-sized helmet is features bright colors, cute owls, and is very light – about 8 ½ oz..The exterior of the “Schwinn Toddler Classic Owls Microshell Helmet” is hot pink at its bottom and has pink “starbursts” scattered on it. A purple band separates that color from the iridescent purples on the majority of the helmet. Four owls executed in shades of pink and tangerine, peer with large, black, innocent looking eyes from the sides of the helmet. The iridescent purple sky is filled with stars – some appear silver and some appear lilac. In addition, pale yellow and pink “starbursts” as well as striped “feathers” – shades of blur, pale lime, and black - complete the design. The hot pink chinstrap repeats the “starburst pattern found around the bottom portion of the helmet. The adjustable headband is covered in a lilac, velour-type fabric.I purchased the “Schwinn Toddler Classic Owls Microshell Helmet” for my two-year old granddaughter whose head is in the 90th percentile. Once adjusted, it fit her perfectly – not too snug and not too loose. She loves wearing her “hat” and insists we place it on whenever she uses any riding toy or goes for a ride in the bike-trailer her parents attach to their bicycles. I am happy that wearing a helmet is becoming a habit and that, as strong-willed as she is, we had no issues getting her to wear this.If you are looking for a toddler helmet that your small one will love, I recommend the “Schwinn Toddler Classic Owls Microshell Helmet”.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Infant Bike Helmet Classic Design, Ages 0-3 Years, Blue (SW80295-2) []  2020-12-26 20:55

    Admittedly I was frustrated looking for a helmet that would fit my 2 year old. I did not like the helmets found at local stores due to the 'elastic back' feature. Even with the 1+ sizing the helmet could easily shift. I was dissapointed that there is no actual size in the description so here you go.-SIZING ESTIMATE-My Daughter is almost 2, her head (circumference) measures almost 19 inches (80th percentile if that helps you with reference). I gambled on this helmet as I had no reference to size and when I was able to place it on her head I can tell you that 19" is the little size of what this helmet can accommodate. I didn't have it quite dialed down to the smallest size but when I took it off I was very close to the smallest it could go. I LOVE that it fits securely without being crooked on her head. As for the biggest it can go, the dial feature more growth than the actual helmet itself. The inside of the helmet measures almost 21" which will be just above the biggest part of the head. My best GUESS would be no larger than 22" and that will be tight (Most helmets only let for 1 and a half inch variance, but I have seen up to 2") The dial feature was a small lower than I would like, but it does not dig into her neck and I am sure as she grows it will be in the right spot for her at 3 years old since it recommends that age suggestion to Schwinn - contain actual head measurements with the description. Equestrian riding helmets ALL do and it makes purchasing a helmet less stressful.On a superficial note - My helmet did not have the yellow tape sealant (it was pink) and I liked it even more. It also does not look giant even though she still can grow into it.I am more than satisfied with my purchase!Hope this helps!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Infant Bike Helmet Classic Design, Ages 0-3 Years, Blue (SW80295-2) []  2020-12-26 20:55

    Getting a little kid used to wearing a helmet can be a battle. Helping convince a small one to wear a helmet gets easier when they see the “Schwinn Toddler Classic Owls Microshell Helmet”. This toddler-sized helmet is features bright colors, cute owls, and is very light – about 8 ½ oz..The exterior of the “Schwinn Toddler Classic Owls Microshell Helmet” is hot pink at its bottom and has pink “starbursts” scattered on it. A purple band separates that color from the iridescent purples on the majority of the helmet. Four owls executed in shades of pink and tangerine, peer with large, black, innocent looking eyes from the sides of the helmet. The iridescent purple sky is filled with stars – some appear silver and some appear lilac. In addition, pale yellow and pink “starbursts” as well as striped “feathers” – shades of blur, pale lime, and black - complete the design. The hot pink chinstrap repeats the “starburst pattern found around the bottom portion of the helmet. The adjustable headband is covered in a lilac, velour-type fabric.I purchased the “Schwinn Toddler Classic Owls Microshell Helmet” for my two-year old granddaughter whose head is in the 90th percentile. Once adjusted, it fit her perfectly – not too snug and not too loose. She loves wearing her “hat” and insists we place it on whenever she uses any riding toy or goes for a ride in the bike-trailer her parents attach to their bicycles. I am happy that wearing a helmet is becoming a habit and that, as strong-willed as she is, we had no issues getting her to wear this.If you are looking for a toddler helmet that your small one will love, I recommend the “Schwinn Toddler Classic Owls Microshell Helmet”.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Infant Bike Helmet Classic Design, Ages 0-3 Years, Blue (SW80295-2) []  2020-12-26 20:55

    Love this one because of it's funtionality and cuteness.I was worred it would be to huge for my 21 months old kiddo but it has a adjustable strap at the back for excellent fitting.Has room to grow which works excellent for us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Infant Bike Helmet Classic Design, Ages 0-3 Years, Blue (SW80295-2) []  2021-1-10 21:49

    We bought this for my almost three year old. We measured her head, but no where did sizing state what size her head should be. For reference, her head was 19.25 inches so we should have gotten the infant not toddler size. Anyway, it was so big, kept sliding all over the put even when I thought it was on tight. Also, it pinched her under her chin, causing unnecessary tears. Okay, maybe my fault for ordering the wrong size. Moving on, I picked up the helmet a small later and the WHOLE TIGHTENING MECHANISM CAME OFF!!! Yes, just OFF! Its secured on the side by these super velcro pieces. Really??? I was going to save it until her head got bigger and test again but no way. Safety first, that's why we by helmets right? Just stay away from this poor product. (We ended up with the joovy noodle and could not be any happier with the difference).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Infant Bike Helmet Classic Design, Ages 0-3 Years, Blue (SW80295-2) []  2021-1-10 21:49

    It says 3+ but fits my average/small daughter who just turned 2. The adjustable piece is awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Infant Bike Helmet Classic Design, Ages 0-3 Years, Blue (SW80295-2) []  2021-1-10 21:49

    Bought this for my twin daughter. She's 18 months old and is 19 pounds. She's in the 17th percentile so her heads little and this fit well when adjusted with room to grow. Bought a infant one as well fits amazing but she will outgrow it quick so this one is better long-term and fits just as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Comfort Bike Seat []  2019-12-31 19:27

    Your butt is about to rest on a small piece of heaven. I love the comfort and retro design of this seat. I'm too old to care if I look cool or not and I'm too young to stop moving! Don't be afraid to upgrade; you don't have to be uncomfortable to exercise or cruise around. Your butt will give you a high five!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Comfort Bike Seat []  2019-12-31 19:27

    I haven't been on a bicycle in YEARS...one of the largest reason is because my entire bottom hurts so badly after I am done. Well, latest week I went biking for about 15 mins with my boyfriend and I swear it felt like I was sitting on some medieval torture device...I could barely sit on my couch the next day, I was hurting so badly. My boyfriend created it clear that biking is something he really wants us to be able to do together, so I researched seats on Amazon. Unfortunately the reviews for the seats were all over the put so there was no method I could choose online. So, we went to Walmart and I chose this one and a woman's seat created by e Bell was awful...it damage as soon as I got on the bike, just like the original. So, my boyfriend place this one on the bike for me to try. When I got on, I couldn't believe it...there was no pain. The front pointed up a small bit and I told him...so he adjusted it. We then went for a ride that lasted over an hour...I was in HEAVEN. It was the first time in my whole life (even as a kid) that I wasn't in pain on a bike. Here it is about 5 hours later and nothing...no pain!The quality looks amazing but I have no idea (being a novice) whether that is real or not. The Bell was a gel seat, this one is harder but it is padded and quilted. If I had to place on it before i tried, I would have thought the Bell would have been more comfortable. It was not...not by a long shot. This seat somehow distributed my weight perfectly and didn't dig in anywhere. I LOVE IT.If you place it on your bike, be sure to adjust it...I had no idea seats could be adjusted back and forth and up and down...I truly hope this review helps someone else because I feel like a whole fresh avenue has opened up in my life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Comfort Bike Seat []  2019-12-31 19:27

    I have fibromyalgia and chronic bursitis in my hips-- this seat is an absolute godsend and I'm able to ride my bike again because of ere is a bit of a learning curve and you have to obtain used to it because it ISN'T like traditional seats, but it 100% takes the pressure off your lady bits and I will recommend it to everyone forever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Comfort Bike Seat []  2019-12-31 19:27

    I have been using this for about 1,000 miles.I had been using a related bench (from the U.K.) which lasted at least 15-years but finally gave out due to metal fatigue. I am trying this due to the cost difference (about $100 less).I use a tube that as the curved structure on top. In to create this seat angle enough, I have to: not use the attachment mechanism provided; mount this in the clamp which comes with the other type of bike seat post and angle this to the max (even to the point of having to change the attachment screws from front to back and back to front to handle this far so good. I do want this seat had more adjustability within the structure beyond the seat post mounting zone as well as less of a lip at the front .ps: during my transition from my old bench seat to starting to use this Schwinn bench seat, I used a 'normal' saddle and it did not take me long to be convinced that I never want to use anything but a bench seat.pps: I typically ride 75 to 90 mins per day, 5-7 days per week.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Comfort Bike Seat []  2019-12-31 19:27

    I have a BIG butt (working on that) and was afraid this would be too little and uncomfortable. I had NO idea how SMALL this item is!!However, my husband place it on in a few mins and it is SUPER comfortable. ONLY BECAUSE IT MAY HELP OTHERS I will share that I am 5'5" and 225#. We have 26" bikes. My hips / butt is 54" (I know... I know... gotta work on that and biking is part of my fresh workout routine) and this seat is PERFECT! It was a GREAT buy!! My husband got one for himself and he is THIN and he loves this seat too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Comfort Bike Seat []  2019-12-31 19:27

    I'm 5'9, 230 lbs (like its a secret). I have a wider butt and I love this seat. My butt doesn't slide around it like it did with the seat that came with my bike. I'm not in pain after riding. Hoo-rah!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Comfort Bike Seat []  2019-12-31 19:27

    I've tried a lot of bike saddles, including gel, foam, leather, Brooks, street saddles, cruiser saddles, etc. I've learned that what feels "cush for your tush" for a few miles becomes painful like a torture device when riding longer miles. Your body tells you what is not working if you will observe how the pain builds as it settles in. I ride a cruiser ebike with butterfly handlebars. So, I am sitting at a 90º upright angle on the saddle. My weight comes down on my sit bones. We often say, "where the rubber meets the road," when we speak about performance issues. With a bicycle saddle, what matters most is the saddle surface contour because that's where, ahem, "the bun meets the saddle seat." Our backside buns are round--varying in degrees from person to person but round. But look at this saddle surface: it has raised foam mounds on either side rising above the center saddle surface--which is a channel--just like so a lot of inexpensive bike saddles. The foam-packed wings or sides are pressure packed. Sure it feels at first. But the contour of the saddle surface is NOT SHAPED TO FIT YOUR BACKSIDE. That raised foam mound is now a pressure point that will concentrate more and more pressure versus your sit bones with longer time in the saddle. Ever walked with a shoe that has a bubble in the bottom footbed and tried to ignore it but you couldn't for long? Sooner, not later, you had to remove the shoe. That's what we have here: a easy misfit that creates a pressure point. The foam bubble pushes versus your backside bun, creating pressure, and your body weight is bearing down on your sit bones which are pressing versus the foam mile after mile. Thus, this saddle is guaranteed to make a pressure pain point at your sit bones when you ride for more than a few miles. Take a look at the Planet Bike Comfort Tractor Bike Seat. That saddle surface is contoured to the shape of your backside with no raised pressure points--I'm not saying that saddle is perfect. What that seat does is spread your body weight evenly over a larger surface area. What this Schwinn seat does is focus your body weight on two raised pressure points--albeit soft--that will become painful after a some miles. It's worth saying that young people have more muscle sinew around their sitting bones which provides a padded cushion, and old dogs have pointy bones. Thus, this saddle may work well for younger riders. Regardless, I suspect that beyond 12 miles or so, you'll understand exactly what I'm saying. I liked the 13-inch spread. The elastomer suspension worked OK but the Planet Bike Comfort Tractor Bike Saddle had a better elastomer system. This saddle is 3 to 4 stars for younger riders, about 2, maybe 3 stars--at best--for older riders, depending on how far you ride. The Cloud-9 Cruiser Contour Saddle is another bike saddle that spreads your body weight evenly over the entire saddle with a contoured surface. But to understand what I'm really talking about, see the YLG Oversized Comfort Bike Seat or the Laterelle Ergonomic Comfort Seat. Assuming you ultimately choose a proper saddle, it can take up to a year for your backside to adjust to the saddle, since you're sitting on the working muscles and they are being compressed in various dimensions by a fresh saddle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Comfort Bike Seat []  2019-12-31 19:27

    I amazing and got my husband a fresh bike for Father's Day. I bought myself a Walmart bike so that I could accompany him and my toddler on their bike rides sometimes. Apparently you obtain what you for. My husband loves his bike (seat included.) My bike on the other hand..oh my. The park is a mile and a half from my house, which is as far as I went on the first trip. By the time I got there I could already feel how sore my rear end was! By the time we got home I knew I was done for. My rear damage for 2 days!I originally looked at some seat covers but then realized I could obtain a whole fresh seat for the same price. I chose this one due to it's point and reviews...I was not disappointed! My rear has no complaints when I join my family on their rides to the park! The seat is still a small firm, which at first had me concerned...but again...no complaints from behind, so none will be coming from my mouth either!One reviewer did say that theirs came with a pole...mine did not. It wasn't advertised to though, so I won't be taking any stars off. My husband had this seat switched out for me in 15 minutes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Comfort Bike Seat []  2019-12-31 19:27

    I replaced to stock seat on my Mongoose Dolomite fat tire bike with the Schwinn Super Wide Breeze Saddle. As you can see from the picture the size increase is significant. I’m a huge human. 6’ 1” and I weigh 385lbs. I took my bike out for a cruise latest night and this seat is glorious!! It’s very supportive and comfortable. If you need a larger seat for your bike this is the one!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Comfort Bike Seat []  2019-12-31 19:27

    I replaced my mountain bike seat with this one in hopes of comfier ride. At first, it was awkward and I wasn't sure about it. Other reviews were right about working best if peddles are well in front of you. However, I have gotten used to it and I am glad I got it. I don't ride on trails or anything, just cruising through city to run my dog. So, uphill I stand to peddle and downhill I just coast and sit. As long as I am seated back enough, it is comfortable and I do prefer it to the hard seat that my bike came with!I'm attaching a snapshot of bottom - not shown and would be nice to see.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Sting-Ray Cruiser Bike, 20-Inch Wheels, Blue []  2020-7-6 20:25

    What can I say it’s a Schwann stingray always wanted one finally got it love it. I’m 6’ and have no problems riding this bike.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Sting-Ray Cruiser Bike, 20-Inch Wheels, Blue []  2020-7-6 20:25

    This is an attractive, sturdy, well created and simple to assemble bike. The only feature I don't like is that the bike has a speed governor. Pedaling is difficult both up and downhill. Nice bike that I bought for my 6 year old who won't be able to ride this until she's at least 8. I am 5'8" and with seat at highest level, I am flat foot on ground and seat just under me. It's a amazing sized bike. If you don't wish to strain yourself, then another bike or test to search a method to remove the governor or whatever bit is that's making this bike a pain to pedal. Basically it's designed for a child 8 to 12 years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Sting-Ray Cruiser Bike, 20-Inch Wheels, Blue []  2020-7-6 20:25

    The bike was method better than I expected. Simple to assemble. My dream bike when I was a kid. It’s mine now never too late to obtain what you should have gotten. Later it’s my grandkids what a grab.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Sting-Ray Cruiser Bike, 20-Inch Wheels, Blue []  2020-7-6 20:25

    Bought this for my son for his eighth birthday. Was excited to place it together for him. It feels beautiful poor to nearly finish only to have one of the .5 bolts that keep the sissy bar up SNAP at the head. Ridiculous that a bike that cost this much uses such not good hardware. Will not from Schwinn again, or rather Pacific Cycles. If you wish a Stingray an original, it’s what I plan to do. Those were built in Chicago and built to LAST. Lesson learned.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Sting-Ray Cruiser Bike, 20-Inch Wheels, Blue []  2020-7-6 20:25

    The front fork reminded me of my childhood dreams--paper-thin and unable to cover over reality. Like my dreams, the front wheel came to a grinding stop when I tried to spin it(Reality always wins in the end). If fact, it never stopped becasue it would not even spin in the first place(and even more apropos).I just saw that Schwinn sells related bikes with equal parts in various color/style for $108.00. That should place this into perspective.Lessons learned--about Schwinn(actually multinational conglomerate, Dorel Industries), childhood dreams, and life( and where the UPS shop is;). Nothing like a trip to the UPS shop to return a 45 lb box to bring you back to the show anks to Amazon for the return policy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Sting-Ray Cruiser Bike, 20-Inch Wheels, Blue []  2020-7-6 20:25

    Very nice old school bike. Brings me back to my youth in the early 1960's.I always wanted a Schwinn e bike even has the original racing slik rear tire.Just a note, you will need metric tools to place assembly the ry simple assembly!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Sting-Ray Cruiser Bike, 20-Inch Wheels, Blue []  2020-7-6 20:25

    The bike came double packaged so the box doesn't obtain damaged. Very well packed and very nice quality. The alloy wheels won't rust and the blue is almost a candy color. Future collectible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Sting-Ray Cruiser Bike, 20-Inch Wheels, Blue []  2020-7-6 20:25

    When I saw the Schwinn www service sold out most of their cruiser bikes, I was fortunate enough to search a pink, Fair Lady bike at Amazon. It looks very cool. My step-dad assembled it. He was very excited to tell one of his mates that he place together a Sting-Ray. The flower, banana seat has a little Schwinn Sting-Ray nameplate on the back.I'm 5'3", I weigh approximately 125-128 lbs. The bike is a amazing size for me. When I stand up, the banana seat is at a amazing hight. The step-through frame is spacious. My arms are parallel to the ground when I have my hands on the ape handle bars. The front, and the back of the seat adjust. The seat has some cushion, but it's a small uncomfortable on my butt. The seat is most comfortable when it's parallel to the ground and I sit toward the back, but that created the seat slide down. My first thought was, I'm might be too massive for this bike, but luckily, the screws look like they can be tightened much e screws to adjust the back of the seat have a slit on the top for a screwdriver and also notches on the sides like a nut or bolt like when a wrench can be used (insert tool wisdom here). These screws are a various size and type from the screw to adjust the front of the seat. When my step-dad looked at the Schwinn manual that was provided, he said "I'm gonna need all my tools". So, basically there are multiple types of screws on this bike and the seat screws need to be tight. My step dad will have to do that again. A power drill is likely the best. Satisfied Fathers Day! :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Sting-Ray Cruiser Bike, 20-Inch Wheels, Blue []  2020-7-6 20:25

    Is this bike worth $300? Well, yes and no. It is a “real” Schwinn created by the same company (Dorel/Pacific Cycle) that makes and owns brands such as Cannondale, GT and Mongoose in addition to Schwinn. It has the look of a Stingray and will pull on your nostalgic heart strings, but IMHO for the it should have been a more faithful reproduction of the original Stingray. There doesn’t seem to be any reason why one color costs more than the other when both seem equally available. It probably costs Schwinn less to create this bike than a more complex $100 China created modern BMX bike from Walmart. The front forks are not even close to the chrome capped originals. If I’m not mistaken the 1999 Country Time Stingray reproduction did have chrome capped front forks. There are no dart decals on the front forks either. Front wheel and tire is 20” x 1.95” instead of 20” x 1.75” of original. Rear tire is same size, 20” x 2.125”, as original. Wheels do not have any “S7” or “S2” stamping. No chrome fenders are included. The front stem uses 6mm socket bolts instead of hex head bolts like original. Stem diameter into front tube is 21.1mm (0.833”) and accepts a 1.0” raised clamp zone on handlebar. The rest of handlebar is 7/8” diameter. Schwinn name plate on front tube is adhesive backed for attachment instead of using screws. Seat is not very plush and doesn’t seem as well padded as the original. Sissy bar uses spacers where it attaches to the seat because it doesn’t have the bends of the original that narrow the spacing. Sissy bar diameter is a thick 19mm. Pacific Cycle says they have replacement parts available, but if you are looking to restore an original they might not be what you’re looking for. The bike came well packed in the cardboard shipping box. Lots of foam wrapping and zip ties to protect the parts and paint. Not much to assemble. Attach front wheel to forks, attach pedals, insert stem into front tube and tighten socket bolt, adjust handlebars and tighten clamp bolt, slide sissy bar into clamps, adjust seat and tighten bolts, go ride. The bike seems to be built as sturdy as the original so probably no issue for 200 pound riders taking a gentle ride down memory lane. Might not keep up for the same rider at the local skatepark. This bike doesn’t seem to be out like other Stingray reproduction releases. Time will tell if this bike has any collector value. I asked about the production numbers and got a answer of under 300. Shipping box had printing that alluded to “XXX of 242”, but no number was filled out. I’m thinking this bike may not be that limited as it’s been on for around two months on Amazon. Overpriced? No question, but if you are very nostalgic and have the this bike may fit the bill. It’s cheaper than trying to or restore an original to the same condition. I wanted to re-create a Stingray in the early 70s BMX style that my mates and I used to ride. On our old Stingrays we changed the tires to knobbies, changed the pedals to Rat Traps, tossed the chain guard, switched out the handlebars to BMX style with the crossbar, added front and side plastic number plates, chop the sissy bar and lowered the banana seat. After seeing what originals were available on eBay and their cost it was cheaper and easier to transform this bike. This is probably not the bike to for your child to ride and leave lying around in the driveway. For those that just wish a faithful reproduction of their original Stingrays from yesteryear I would hope that Schwinn does a better job the next time around. Especially for the point Schwinn is charging for the nostalgic trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Sting-Ray Cruiser Bike, 20-Inch Wheels, Blue []  2020-7-6 20:25

    Beautiful expensive bike compared to everything else on the shop but I got it on cyber Monday. Got this for my grandson’s 8th birthday, had to adjust the handlebars back and the seat almost all the method down and he is 53” tall. I always wanted one growing up in the early 60’s but had to settle for a knockoff brand back then. Just saw 2 various episodes of American Pickers and both the original ones were worth $1,200 but both had hand brakes and one had a stick shift. Rear tire is a slick which is kind of neat. Very simple to assemble, basically the handle bars, seat and screw in the peddles. Quality seems really good, actually better than I expected but only time will tell. Everyone that sees it thinks its really cool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Thrasher Lightweight Microshell Bicycle Helmet Featuring 360 Degree Comfort System with Dial-Fit Adjustment []  2019-12-31 19:26

    A couple days ago I was in a collision (car turned through the bike lane without looking) while wearing this helmet. The helmet got destroyed in the crash, which is is job. Thankfully, my head did is helmet turned what could have been a fatal or much more serious collision into an inconvenience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Thrasher Lightweight Microshell Bicycle Helmet Featuring 360 Degree Comfort System with Dial-Fit Adjustment []  2019-12-31 19:26

    This helmet snugs up nice without feeling like a vice on your head plus it covers my 5" forehead. My brain is too amazing for a regular size forehead and required the additional room. This helmet protects all that genius while looking pretty. Win-win!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Thrasher Lightweight Microshell Bicycle Helmet Featuring 360 Degree Comfort System with Dial-Fit Adjustment []  2019-12-31 19:26

    This possibly saved my life, or at least my brain. I was biking when a vehicle created an illegal U-turn on a residential road and hit my bike, which turned the handlebar into my clavicle, fracturing it (got surgery to place a metal plate in). I recall flying off the bike and hearing a loud thwack as my head hit the street. Without the helmet, I would have been very screwed. I can barely tell the hurt from the crash (not sure if any hurt is from the crash or just regular wear-and-tear), but since I won't wear a helmet that I was wearing in an accident and that hit the ground loudly, I am replacing it. I'm probably going to this same helmet again as soon as the driver's auto insurance company says that they'll cover the cost of a fresh helmet. In terms of fit, it fit very well, and I had no other issues with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Thrasher Lightweight Microshell Bicycle Helmet Featuring 360 Degree Comfort System with Dial-Fit Adjustment []  2019-12-31 19:26

    I'm definitely a street cyclist, so I pulled off the visor and place black reflective tape all along the top and sides. You can't really see the tape unless there is light directly on it, which I think is beautiful fits well with the adjustable wheel thing on the back. Simple to dial in a comfortable fit.I wrecked while wearing this, and smacked my head hard on the pavement. The helmet took the hit and I kept riding. Easily could have had a concussion, serious street rash on my face, and maybe a cracked skull. Instead I just had a small headache. So it did its job well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Thrasher Lightweight Microshell Bicycle Helmet Featuring 360 Degree Comfort System with Dial-Fit Adjustment []  2019-12-31 19:26

    Having now used this helmet after crashing head-first on a bike ride, I can attest that this is a amazing helmet. I wore this helmet in a crash that resulted in a trip to the ER and did not suffer any head injuries besides a few scratches. I was so happy with the job this helmet did that I purchased the same one again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Thrasher Lightweight Microshell Bicycle Helmet Featuring 360 Degree Comfort System with Dial-Fit Adjustment []  2019-12-31 19:26

    After I created all the adjustments it fit perfectly. I recently began riding again and was super concerned about head injury since it had been at least a decade since the latest time I had been on a bike (and oh boy, could you tell since I fell twice and nearly got hit by a vehicle on my first 'test drive'). I know, as an adult, I got a bunch of looks for wearing a helmet as most adults in my zone don't wear a helmet but I was unwilling to risk it. The helmet is beautiful at least.I have a huge head (I can admit that) so all the various adjustments were great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Thrasher Lightweight Microshell Bicycle Helmet Featuring 360 Degree Comfort System with Dial-Fit Adjustment []  2019-12-31 19:26

    After having taken a hiatus on biking, I decided to obtain back into it. I had a previous helmet where the padding started to separate so it was time to obtain a fresh one. One thing that I noticed is that bike helmets widely range in from a few dollars to a lot of hundreds. I couldn't justify spending a lot of money, but I also didn't wish to skimp on a no name brand because lets face it, I'd like to survive a bike crash. At any rate, a lot of of the other reviewers gave their acc of poor accidents in which this helmet saved their lives. That was a large point for for the fit, I measured my head and it is a small bit over 23 inches in circumference. with that said, this helmet fits my head perfectly. There is a dial in the back that allows you to loosen and tighten the helmet. This is unbelievable as that means less messing around with pull straps. One of the other features that I like about this helmet is the fact that the design means a lot of air holes. It hasn't gotten into the 100s yet here in Texas, but when it does, this helmet should let my head to stay cool. Some of the other reviews mentioned problems with the visor falling off or with the helmet being damaged upon arrival. I did not encounter either of those issuesThis is one of those products that I hope to god I never have to review for performance, but in the happening that I have a poor accident, I know it will be the best 25 bucks that I spent. For anyone on the fence about looks or price, neither should be an excuse not to obtain a helmet, because this one makes both a moot point.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Thrasher Lightweight Microshell Bicycle Helmet Featuring 360 Degree Comfort System with Dial-Fit Adjustment []  2019-12-31 19:26

    My son, 9, had outgrown his old helmet, so I bought this one. Less than three weeks later, he place it to the test. He is a daredevil who loves speed. Riding down a hill, that he isn’t supposed to ride on, he lost control at ~30 mph and landed on the side of his head, on the asphalt. He was knocked out momentarily, but passed the concussion screening at the ER. He is fine, other than some street rash. I hate to think how he might have fared with his old helmet, or no helmet. The ER doctor said that the spot he hit was about the worst put to hit for head n’t skimp on safety equipment, ever, especially for kids. I am ordering this exact same helmet as a replacement. The helmet held up so well I couldn’t initially tell where he hit his head. There was a little scuff and a small crack in the foam, and then I noticed the compression of the foam where it cushioned his head. Best I have ever spent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Thrasher Lightweight Microshell Bicycle Helmet Featuring 360 Degree Comfort System with Dial-Fit Adjustment []  2019-12-31 19:26

    I bough this item for my 5 years old about 4 months ago; which I still considered to be a latest purchase. However, one of the plastic straps from the inside (the one that holds the foam or padding and the shell together broke (it was probably glued) from the helmet. I'm not sure if I can even fix it or if I do, would it be safe again? It is winter therefore the amount of times my son used this helmet is just a few. His latest helmet lasted a very long time (he actually outgrew it). This one appears to be not very safe. I bought due to the amount of positive reviews.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Thrasher Lightweight Microshell Bicycle Helmet Featuring 360 Degree Comfort System with Dial-Fit Adjustment []  2019-12-31 19:26

    Might be the best women's helmet ever worn. I love, love, love, the adjuster dial on rear to tighten as needed. Whether wearing a braid, pony tail or down, it easily adjusts for a comfortable fit. The visor can be lifted up or worn down. Comfort, efficient, and clear visibility create this a amazing choice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Elm Girls Bike for Toddlers and Kids, 12-Inch Balance Bike, Pink []  2020-12-8 20:13

    Assembly was minimal and well explained! Front basket was a small flimsy but an accessory that was highly desired by my girl! She hit the roads like a pro, despite the ice and snow. This mom is looking forward to summer bike rides as a family this year!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Elm Girls Bike for Toddlers and Kids, 12-Inch Balance Bike, Pink []  2020-12-8 20:13

    This saddens me that I have to leave a poor review for this very cute bike that my daughter adores. You would think an expensive Shwinn bike would latest with very few problems, but that is not the case. We bought this 4th of July 2019. We to obtain it professionally place together at our local @#$%’s store. Figured better safe than sorry so to us $60 was worth it for someone who does this al day to do for this nice the end of the summer, the chain kept coming loose. We had to constantly fix it. Winter came and went and now that it’s Spring we are still having to repair the chain every 5 peddles it seems like. After reading a couple of the reviews we too am having the same issue with the peddling mechanism bearings malfunctioning and loose chain. Not to mention the loose brakes as e manufacturer really needs to review their craft because these are our kids! We wish them safe and we as parents wish to obtain the best for our bucks! We barely had this bike for about 2 months and unfortunately we missed our return date. I urge the company to reach out to us and replace our children’s bikes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Elm Girls Bike for Toddlers and Kids, 12-Inch Balance Bike, Pink []  2020-12-8 20:13

    This bike is adorable, but as it broke after maybe half a dozen uses, I cannot recommend husband assembled it. It wasn't terribly difficult, but took a bit more time than we thought it should have. After three uses, the peddles were lose. What?! We tightened them back up and created sure everything else was still secure so our five-year old didn't take a tumble because something came apart. A ride or two after that, a piece fell off as she was riding and into the inside of the chain area. I don't even know how to describe what happened. It looks like the chain slipped, but there's a piece that's missing that's now irretrievable.I'm seriously disappointed by this. I thought by buying a Schwinn we could avoid problems just like this. Guess not. And I can't seem to search a method to either return or exchange the bike, which is really upsetting as it's unusable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Elm Girls Bike for Toddlers and Kids, 12-Inch Balance Bike, Pink []  2020-12-8 20:13

    Fabulous bike! The assembly was beautiful simple if you didn’t test to follow the directions! Took us about 20 minutes. Everything arrived in amazing condition with no hurt as some of the previous reviews had. We ordered the pink and the color is very vibrant. The 16” is excellent for our tall 4 year old. She is about 4’. It does have a lot of growing room too with the seat almost all the method down on the lowest setting. Simple to pedal and brakes on the pedals and the handle. We added a bell and streamers for some whimsy that the bike lacked by itself. It is much better quality than the huge box bikes with the Disney characters but a lot less expensive than the local bike shop.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Elm Girls Bike for Toddlers and Kids, 12-Inch Balance Bike, Pink []  2020-12-8 20:13

    Do you wish to spend 2 hours screaming at your spouse? Boy do I have a bike for you! This stupid bike arrived in a giant box, but was it place together? No, no it was not. It came with instructions, but did they create any sense? No, no they did not.If you are considering a divorce, please this bike and see what your relationship is really created of. Also, begin a nice bottle of wine before you even attempt it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Elm Girls Bike for Toddlers and Kids, 12-Inch Balance Bike, Pink []  2020-12-8 20:13

    When I received my package, the box looked fine but when I proceeded to begin it and assemble the bike I noticed that the basket had an enormous crack on the side. Which really created me question the quality of this purchase. I can't review how the bike feels when riding because its currently wrapped and won't be ridden until Christmas morning. I will leave another review once my niece rides this bike. If there was a method for the company to send a replacement for the basket, that would be great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Elm Girls Bike for Toddlers and Kids, 12-Inch Balance Bike, Pink []  2020-12-8 20:13

    Hey schwinn, thanks for ruining our 8 yr old daughter’s birthday. Fork connecting to steering wheel arrived severely bent and the bike isn’t drivable. Hope this didn’t happen to anyone else.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Elm Girls Bike for Toddlers and Kids, 12-Inch Balance Bike, Pink []  2020-12-8 20:13

    Bought 3 of these for my 3 small girls for Christmas. Just place them together. 2 of them each had one defective piece. One washer was misshapen and one basket was cracked. As always, Amazon is fixing my issue (sending replacement for free) so don’t allow this stop you from purchasing but do not wait until Christmas Eve to place it together. Seems like beautiful amazing and adorable bike. Sure my children will love.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Elm Girls Bike for Toddlers and Kids, 12-Inch Balance Bike, Pink []  2020-12-8 20:13

    I would think this bike was better quality than the local value shop but i was mistaken. Assembly was simple for anyone with any mechanical know how. However the quality of the hubs, bearings or anything that rotated for that matter were horrible. My 4 year old daughter had to strain to ride this thing on a flat hard surface. I did everything i could (except disassemble the hubs) with no improvements. This thing would roll to a stop going downhill! Horrible e brakes are probably worth $2 total! Horrible quality, absolutely subpar for what i would wish to trust to hold my baby turning for a and will obtain something that actually rolls!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Schwinn Elm Girls Bike for Toddlers and Kids, 12-Inch Balance Bike, Pink []  2020-12-8 20:13

    Exactly what we were looking for! We got this for our 7 year old daughter for Christmas. She really wanted a teal colourful bike and this really fit the bill perfectly. We saw others and had her sit on and test lots of other style bikes to create sure we would obtain one she'd be confident and comfortable riding. She's still getting comfortable riding bikes without training wheels (we live in a rural zone where there's a lot of dirt and the only put she can ride is in the road which makes it difficult for me to hold an eye on her all the time). Anyway, so I believe she still needs the foot breaks until she transitions to a hand break only bike. This was the only bike I could search that was all the things we needed, right color, and it has the hand and foot breaks. We found that the BMX style bikes were uncomfortable for her because you have to lean farther forward on them to reach the handles. This one gives you a more upright posture while riding and has a more cushioned seat than the BMX style bikes that we tried. Obviously she hasn't been able to ride it much but roll it around the house a bit because it's winter time and there's a lot of snow outside, but it looks like a very well created and sturdy bike that I expect to latest for a lot of years. She loves it, and I love it. My husband place it together in maybe 20 mins or less. Definitely recommend. The mark was a bit more than I wanted to spend on a bike, but for the quality and it having everything we were looking for, it was definitely worth it. Shipping was fast, no complaints.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bell Sanction Adult Full Face Bike Helmet []  2019-12-18 22:9

    I ordered a size little for my 5 year old son, who runs in the 30th percentile for height and weight, but does have a larger head. According to the the size chart and head measurement it should have fit him. Unfortunately I ordered it early for his birthday and by the time we realized it was too small, I was past the return window. I can force it on his head, but he says it hurts. The padding is beautiful thick and may become looser over time, but he won’t let the use. Why the 4 stars?We also have a 3 year old. She runs in the 3rd percentile for height and weight. I place the helmet on her today and she loved it. It was a excellent fit for her.I’ll be ordering the medium size for my son and will modernize the review once it comes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bell Sanction Adult Full Face Bike Helmet []  2019-12-18 22:9

    I have a very active 5 year old who loves to push his limits at the skate park on his BMX. After an ill fated attempt at a bunny hop resulted in a face plant, I added this full faced helmet to his needed protective gear. I always cringed as he launched off the ramps at the park, as his begin faced helmet left his face completely unprotected in the happening of a crash.Helmet arrived today and off to the skate park we went. My son had a blast riding up and down the ramps, practicing his "fakies" and working on his bunny hops. A few crashes did occur (as usual), but I'm satisfied to report that the helmet did its job and protected him completely. I feel much safer now that he has full head and face protection when riding : His head measured 52 cm. Based on the Bell sizing charts, that would have place him in a size small. I went with the recommendations of others on this website though and purchased one size up (medium). I'm VERY glad that I did. Even the medium is beautiful snug on him. The helmet does not move around at all. Any smaller and it would have been much too tight (as others have noted). I've been riding bikes and motorcycles for over 25 years, so I know how a helmet should fit. If you are eyeing a size little and your child's head is any larger than 51.5 cm, I'd go with the medium for sure.Helmet is VERY well constructed. For the money, and intended purpose (BMX), I don't think you can beat it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paw Patrol Bike Helmet, Toddler, All Paws []  2019-12-31 19:26

    I bought this helmet for my daughters 3rd birthday, along with a paw patrol themed bike. she absolutely loves the how and has been wanting a bike for the longest time. finding a helmet online that I thought would fit her, and that met the safety criteria I wanted as well as looked like something she would WANT to wear, was a much more difficult task than I had realized. I love the small lip on this helmet, I feel it helps her hold a safer distance from objects, if she were to fall face first it would hit the ground before her nose. the straps and head settings were all adjustable, and did require strap cutting to obtain it to a amazing size on her head. I truly feel she is safe when she wears it, and I'm glad I purchased it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bell Toddler Zoomer Bike Helmet, Blue Pony []  2020-7-6 20:25

    There’s no method this helmet would fit a 5 year old. My son’s head is on the huge side but not anything his doctors are concerned about. That said, he just turned 2 & this helmet is WAY too little for him. A mate of mine tried it on her 3 year old & it’s too little for him as well. I babysit a 4 year old & it’s too little for him too. “”Fits ages 3-5” may be a bit of false advertising. It’s amazing quality & a really nice pattern with amazing vibrant colors. It’s a bummer that it’s too little & I missed the window to exchange.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bell Toddler Zoomer Bike Helmet, Blue Pony []  2020-7-6 20:25

    My child has a huge head and this fit him just right. He looks adorable and I love the color and durability. Thankfully he hasn't had any falls, but the helment feels like it will keep its own as my son becomes more adventurous and explores the globe around him. Be sure to measure your children head first because this fits my 16 month old son

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thousand Adult Bike Helmet, Arctic Grey, Small []  2021-1-10 21:49

    FYI, I rarely write reviews. But I felt a powerful urge to spread the love about this product.I commute/ride daily. I beautiful much always wear a helmet and have done since I lived in NYC back in the '90s. So I've owned *tons* of skate and "urban style" bike helmets over the years. Out of all of them my go-to helmet is a war scarred Protec Ace Skate mainly because this helmet looks best on me… which means it's the least MushroomHead™ of the lot. It's also super comfortable.Well this fresh thousand helmet just whooped the ProTec's e thousand looks absolutely stunning, is crazy comfortable, comes with two sets of fit pads (which are super well constructed), and is the least MushroomHead™ CPSC helmet I've ever ere's also a U-lock hole for locking it to the bike. I prolly won't use that 'till it gets scratched up a bit, but I will eventually begin using it since I don't generally carry my helmet around with me.I suppose the only "downside" is the helmet is more expensive than most urban style helmets. But it's a *premium* helmet with perfect fit and finish and I'm so so so willing to spend an additional few bucks for this.Oh and to clarify (since a lot of ppl rightfully question effusive reviews): I received no compensation for this review. I bought it with my own cash. I wasn't contacted by this company nor do I have any relationship with them whatsoever. What I am is a very satisfied owner of a super nice premium helmet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thousand Adult Bike Helmet, Arctic Grey, Small []  2021-1-10 21:49

    I bought the helmet because of the style. The thoughtfulness of design goes beyond style. It wasn't clear that the magnetic catch on the strap would be amazing or not, but it secures nicely and is very easily engaged and disengaged. An interesting feature is the hole for a lock. That is secured with a magnet and is simple to remove and attach. My head size was right at the border between medium and large. I'm in agreement with other reviewers. If that case applies to you, the medium. The huge would have been much too big, even though I tend to obtain larger sizes of hats. The medium is perfect. Amazing value for the cost.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bell Sanction Adult Full Face Bike Helmet []  2019-12-18 22:9

    I purchased this helmet for my son who just turned 2 years old for when he rides his dirt bike. I also have him wear it when he rides his power wheels 4 wheeler and strider balance bike too to obtain in the habit/used to wearing it. At first I thought it was too small, so I ordered the medium too, which was method too huge when I tried it on. I then realized that the little fit as it was supposed too, just is a bit tight putting it on and taking it off of him. I like this helmet because it is super lightweight (1.5 lbs) compared to the actual Fox Racing dirt bike helmet (3.75 lbs) I bought and returned once I found this one. It's not an actual dirt bike helmet and doesn't meet the safety requirements, but I would rather him have something lightweight because of the weight potentially hurting his neck if he did fall off or obtain his head whipped around. Plus, he is only 2 and therefore isn't riding his dirt bike at fast/unsafe speeds to need a more intense helmet right now. He also doesn't mind wearing it at all, which is great! Im definitely satisfied with my purchase!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bell Sanction Adult Full Face Bike Helmet []  2019-12-18 22:9

    The huge helmet fit well for my sons head who had 7 1/2 hat size, snug with some wiggle room without being too loose or too tight. If gives perfect full face protection while providing amazing ventilation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paw Patrol Bike Helmet, Toddler, All Paws []  2019-12-31 19:26

    Pro: Attractive design, colourful and cheerful for a young rider. Well-made with amazing protection and info inside. The customer service was outstanding. Fast n: It didn't fit my 2-yr-old head (too little and wouldn't obtain in at all). So I had to return it. I did not measure my toddler's head before purchasing, as this product was suppose to fit 3-year and above. Please measure your child before making a purchase, especially if yours is a small on the bigger/taller end of his/her age group.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bell Toddler Zoomer Bike Helmet, Blue Pony []  2020-7-6 20:25

    So I assumed that since my kid just turned 4, it would fit but it didnt. It might be that his head is just bigger than most but its a bit misleading in terms of the sizing. The helmet itself was cool and sturdy, the only problem was the sizing. Create sure you measure your childs heald before buying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thousand Adult Bike Helmet, Arctic Grey, Small []  2021-1-10 21:49

    I wore this helmet riding my Onewheel. I took a nasty fall at 18 Miles per hour skinned up half my body and completely slammed my head into the asphalt. This is a testimony that the helmet works because I am a firm believer it save my life. After seeing the hurt to helmet I was convinced that fall could have easily cracked my skull if I wasn’t wearing that helmet. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thousand Adult Bike Helmet, Arctic Grey, Small []  2021-1-10 21:49

    Latest month I required a fresh helmet, and when I saw the Thousand helmet online, I instantly loved the look of it, and decided that was the one I wanted. I ordered through Amazon, although you can also obtain it through the Thousand www service (I've since ordered a brass bell directly from them, and got shipping.) I was very satisfied with it when it arrived- it really is cool looking, with leather straps with a magnetic lock, and a nice minimalist look. It's also very comfortable.Other reviews I've read about it say it's also a very safe helmet. I can say that is true; I just wrecked my bike on a street, landed sideways, and the helmet saved my head, absorbing the impact. I was really lucky that the helmet I chose because it looks good, also is very safe.And that isn't even all; their customer service is great. They have an Accident Replacement Policy, so if you obtain into an accident while wearing the helmet, they will replace it for free. (They have also have a replacement policy if your helmet is stolen while locked to your bike through the PopLock- this is a hole with a removable magnetic logo on the right of the helmet, which you can run a lock chain through.) I e-mailed them on Saturday afternoon, even though I'm sure they aren't really begin until Monday. I almost immediately got a reply, showing genuine concern for my well-being, and instructions for the info they required to send me a fresh one. The customer service person was very friendly and helpful, and by Sunday I had the shipping label to send the damaged one back, and my fresh one was in process of being sent.I really appreciate the helmet, and I really appreciate the service even more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thousand Adult Bike Helmet, Arctic Grey, Small []  2021-1-10 21:49

    Learning to rollerskate at 47 is nerve-racking. Inevitably I will fall down in public and look embarrassing having to obtain up again. It involves doing things that look like exercise in closer proximity to teenage boys than I usually am comfortable with. It means twenty mins putting on layers of protective gear to create sure I don't wind up in the emergency room next to someone with covid. I skate much better now with my Thousand helmet because I'm spending significantly less time thinking about how dorky I look. Most round skater style helmets create my huge head look massive, but I think I look beautiful cute in this one. Oh yeah, obviously it will protect your head. It has all the proper certifications and ratings and it's super adjustable and really comfortable to wear, but duh, you could have found all that for half the price. I additional for cuteness and this helmet delivered. My dad always used to say, never spend more on a helmet than the head inside is worth. Listen to me and my dad and shell out a few additional bucks for this beautiful helmet, it will protect your brain

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bell Sanction Adult Full Face Bike Helmet []  2019-12-18 22:9

    I bought this helmet for riding my electric longboard, and I gotta say it's probably the best full face helmet you can obtain for the price. As others have said, the helmet fits beautiful snug. But you really only message it when taking the helmet on or ere weren't a lot of pictures of the helmet without the visor (which is how most longboarders use these helmets), so I took my own in case anyone was curious

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bell Sanction Adult Full Face Bike Helmet []  2019-12-18 22:9

    This helmet seems very well created and airy so it should be good. My only problem is that its very tight especially in the Jaw bar. I have a fairly square jaw and this makes it hard to search a amazing helmet. I’ve had this problem with Bell products before even their motorcycle gear. I’m satisfied otherwise and I’m going to use it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paw Patrol Bike Helmet, Toddler, All Paws []  2019-12-31 19:26

    This helmet is comfortable for my 3yr old and does not hint forward like a few others we've tried! The photo is brigh and vibrant which my small one loves. I also like that she is not able to detach the adjustable safety strap on her own. I highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paw Patrol Bike Helmet, Toddler, All Paws []  2019-12-31 19:26

    Unfortunately had to return this product as it was wayyy too little for my 3year old daughter who is a large paw patrol fan!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bell Toddler Zoomer Bike Helmet, Blue Pony []  2020-7-6 20:25

    Fit my 2.5 gear old nicely. Helmets at the stores were too large. He is a maniac on his scooter and bikes so a helmet was really needed. It amazing Sun protection to the upper part of his face with the visit design built in. Seems like he will outgrow it fast with the snug fit but it's amazing for now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thousand Adult Bike Helmet, Arctic Grey, Small []  2021-1-10 21:49

    Ok, stay with me on this: I ordered some Peet's coffee kups and they were defective. I wrote to tell the company that they were exploding and after much back-and-forth, including photos, they essentially said, "well, yeah, that's tough...have a nice day!" Just ugly and snide customer service. They lost my business and treated me with disdain..So...for my wife's birthday I her a fresh bike and this cool gold Thousand Premium helmet. The helmet arrived: wrong size. Bummer! I allow them know of the error and they immediately went into action. They emailed right away and overnighted me a fresh helmet of the right size, and they were generous with a break, and even included a hand-written note with the fresh helmet, apologizing for the error, and included a cool small brass bike bell out as a method of further apologizing. Now THAT'S amazing and sincere and wise customer service. I didn't expect it, and it didn't cost them much, but they'll create a lot more from me and my friends, and maybe you too. Plus, the product is top notch. A company to reward, respect and patronize.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thousand Adult Bike Helmet, Arctic Grey, Small []  2021-1-10 21:49

    This helmet is worth the price. I have a little head and have had problem in the past with the standard helmets. I evenconsidered wearing a children's size but they're not amazing either. I started to use Google to search something better. Jack pot! I found the best helmet ever! So comfortable I have fun wearing it. Bonus...it's amazing looking on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thousand Adult Bike Helmet, Arctic Grey, Small []  2021-1-10 21:49

    I bought this helmet specifically for multi-week touring. I was initially attracted by the small security pop-out that allows you to secure your helmet along with your bike (and that feature actually works better than I expected). What ultimately impressed me more was overall quality of the helmet, along with the comfort. It feels more substantial than the typical racing-style helmets. The exchangeable lining pads--along with having length adjusters on both straps-- allowed me to fit the helmet precisely to my head. The Navy blue matte finish and the clean lines let it to look more elegant than typical racing helmets, which look like toy Indy cars. I still like the MIPS safety technology in my street bike helmet, but when out there riding 6+ hours a day for extended periods, this helmet from Thousand is the one that I'll go with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bell Sanction Adult Full Face Bike Helmet []  2019-12-18 22:9

    First, this helmet is awesome, and I am so thankful I stop questioning spending the and purchased one. I got three of them for my 2 boys. We had some downhill we were doing for the weekend and I wanted to be absolutely sure they had ones that fit. Glad I did. The youngest measured right in the middle of the little range at 53 1/2,and the oldest measured near the middle of the medium at 55-1/2. The little would not even go on the youngest without seriously hurting his ears. Not like "owe, my ears", I was pulling it apart as hard as I could and was going to really damage him putting it on. There would have been no method to obtain it off without some tears. The older could obtain the medium on, but it was very tight. He looked like a fish with his cheeks all mushed together. I bumped them both up a size, and everyone was happy. I know how a helmet should fit, and am very comfortable with the safety of how they fit in the larger sizes. The measurements are wrong, in my ank god I got all 3 sized. They both went down HARD at the downhill park. One did a full flip and face planted going quick on a rock access road. Rocks the size of golf balls all the method to softballs (this size did him in). He slid directly on his face. 10 ft. behind him without any hope of getting to him, I just had to watch. As a father that was the scariest thing I have ever watched. Not a scratch on him. Helmet looks like it went through a war, but he was perfectly fine. The other son bit it off a jump. Again, not a scratch to his face or head. Buy the helmet!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bell Sanction Adult Full Face Bike Helmet []  2019-12-18 22:9

    So my head met a rock at 30 mph after a jump went bad. Works beautiful well if you ask me :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paw Patrol Bike Helmet, Toddler, All Paws []  2019-12-31 19:26

    The helmet looks amazing but my 2 year old grandson was devastated when the helmet was method too narrow for his small head even with all the pads and adjustment straps removed. We will be returning this item. I’m disappointed because I like to associate safety with activities at the earliest age and his first “bike” should require a helmet that fits! We’ll just have to hold looking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paw Patrol Bike Helmet, Toddler, All Paws []  2019-12-31 19:26

    I purchased this for my twins 4 th birthday in February. Due to the weather I wasn't able to to take them out until latest month. The second time I place the helmet on one of my twins the strap snapped cleanly like a manufactures defect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paw Patrol Bike Helmet, Toddler, All Paws []  2019-12-31 19:26

    Amazing helmet! Both of my children love Paw Patrol, and I can easily adjust this helmet to fit my 2 year old or my 5 year old. Makes me feel at ease that I know my children are protected, and that it's so simple to adjust. Would definitely recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paw Patrol Bike Helmet, Toddler, All Paws []  2019-12-31 19:26

    Helmet was cute. But the instruction wasn’t clear. Took me long time to figure how to adjust the size.....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bell Toddler Zoomer Bike Helmet, Blue Pony []  2020-7-6 20:25

    This helmet fits well for my 20 month old son! He enjoys it! I didn’t research well enough and didn’t realize that it cannot be adjusted at all, so he will outgrow it faster than other helmets that can be tightened/loosened, but it will work well for the time being. That is the only reason I give it four stars instead of five, so it might not be fair that I didn’t know what I was getting. Overall, it is a good, sturdy helmet. Cute design.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bell Toddler Zoomer Bike Helmet, Blue Pony []  2020-7-6 20:25

    Love the colors, strap design is nice. Only dislike is that when removing from child's head his hair gets pulled from some stickiness from an adhesive used to attach the inner cushion. Happens every time, we've been using for over a month now. He's not bothered by it, but flinches a small when we're taking off the helmet. 🙃

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386