scoalanicolaeiorga.uv.ro/book/index.php Reviews & Opinions


Submit scoalanicolaeiorga.uv.ro/book/index.php review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    UV Index Global review [App]  2019-8-13 13:22

    Lies

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    This book was a bit of a "reintroduction" to PHP. I have used PHP in the distant past but have been using somewhat more recently. The explanations were carefully written and the code example(s) were well crafted. I would say that some primary knowledge of HTML is certainly needed and that one should know the basics of how a page is processed on a web server. Once you read this easy "Quick Begin Guide" you are well equipped to delve into PHP and its' extensive preprocessing capabilities. My sincere thanks to the authors!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I guess this was a satisfactory beginners tutorial but it didn't go much beyond that and the PHP code examples given in steps in the book differed from the completed code in the Appendix. I was a small disappointed.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on scoalanicolaeiorga.uv.ro/book/index.php or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch scoalanicolaeiorga.uv.ro/book/index.php video reviews and related movies:


    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    Nice book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    It's too short.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    In today's society, it's hard for most people to imagine life without private computers and the Internet. Public access to the Internet may be responsible for more changes in the method we carry out our day-to-day lives than any other happening in history. Today, businesses without www services are rarities, as are people in the free globe that don't spend at least part of their day using the Internet for one purpose or another.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I was referred by a mate to check this book out for support with creating contact forms.Upon reading I realized I was getting so much more...Plenty of information on scripting/programming fundamentalswith plenty of code supplied. I really liked the copy and paste options. I will refer to this book often!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    This is a very interesting book for Beginners who'd like to explore what-the-heck PHO is and how it might apply to you. I learned that it is all about Web development, esp. In the zone of blogs! Since I went in knowing absolutely nothing, not even what the acronym stands for, I am very impressed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I have a CIS degree and PHP is a very sought after skill in my field. I literally had one course that taught PHP so I've been looking to brush up on this skill. I found this book to be easy to under and everything was very well explained. This is a really amazing tutorial for beginners.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    I used to work with PHP and CSS a small bit with my WordPress pages but never got any formal training for it. This was a amazing refresher for the PHP syntax and some of the other things I forgot to do (like embedding PHP). This will definitely come in use as a handy reference tutorial when I need it as I jump back into PHP. Recommended for anybody wanting to obtain a fast grasp on PHP fundamentals!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    PHP: QuickStart Guide - The Simplified Beginner's Guide To PHP (PHP, PHP Programming, PHP5, PHP Web Services) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:5

    This is a amazing tutorial to teach the newcomer how to write code for a web site. I am a complete novice but this topic has intrigued me for a while and after reading this book, I have a much better grasp of the subject. Well written with lots of content. Well done!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ABC's for Boys (Alphabet Book, Baby Book, Children's Book, Toddler Book) review []  2020-1-19 23:32

    Maybe while editing the title you can swap out the picture of the front end loader for a picture of a bulldozer... I'm a girl and I know that's wrong (insert eye roll here)And yes my daughter likes glitter dancing pink baby dolls and huge fluffy dresses but she loves playing with vehicles trucks tractors and tools... she never thought anything of playing with "boy" toys until she got into school and other kids informed her there are boy and girl toys... I test to counter their comments by telling her if she likes it, it's for girls too. Horrible that this book is out there to create them think that they cant search these things interesting too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ABC's for Boys (Alphabet Book, Baby Book, Children's Book, Toddler Book) review []  2020-1-19 23:32

    Really, it is 2018, almost 2019. For BOYS ???? I know lots of girls who would love this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ABC's for Boys (Alphabet Book, Baby Book, Children's Book, Toddler Book) review []  2020-1-19 23:32

    The concept is amazing but the execution isn't. One silly mistake in this book is for the letter B. My two-year-old (and resident truck expert) quickly pointed out that the photo for B was in fact NOT a bulldozer - "No mommy. That's a FRONTEND LOADER. Bulldozers have TRACKS". Holy [email protected], he was right!Needless to say, this is not my toddler's favorite alphabet book. He hasn't shown interest in the book since that day he pointed out this flaw.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ABC's for Boys (Alphabet Book, Baby Book, Children's Book, Toddler Book) review []  2020-1-19 23:32

    This is an adorable book!! It is excellent for young boys.A lot of the reviews are bitter, because this is a book specifically for males; however, that is the most absurd and preposterous outlook that I have ever heard of (and I have heard of some insane outlooks before - so I realize that it is a bold statement, but real nonetheless). It is perfectly okay for stuff to be geared toward young boys; the same as it’s okay for stuff to be focused towards young girls.With that being said, this is a precious method to support young boys learn their alphabet, and I am quite satisfied with the entire book! The pictures are huge and very nice. The font is a good, huge size.If you have or know of a young boy learning or on the verge of learning his alphabet, grab this book! You won’t regret it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ABC's for Boys (Alphabet Book, Baby Book, Children's Book, Toddler Book) review []  2020-1-19 23:32

    My daughter loves all kinds of vehicles, so I really wanted to buy her this book. It's really too poor she doesn't have the right genetalia with which to read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ABC's for Boys (Alphabet Book, Baby Book, Children's Book, Toddler Book) review []  2020-1-19 23:32

    My 2.5yo loves this book. I altered the cover a bit to create the book even better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ABC's for Boys (Alphabet Book, Baby Book, Children's Book, Toddler Book) review []  2020-1-19 23:32

    I have a three-year-old and he loves this book. I had been reading Dr. Seuss's ABC book to him for a while, and he'd enjoyed the crazy drawings and fun rhymes that fill every Dr. Seuss book. But he'd seemed to have gotten used to that one and while searching Amazon as his third B-Day neared I came across this one. He loves all kinds of tractors and trucks and planes and boats, etc., and this book is full of them. At bedtime, he'll say "I wish to read the tractor book," in reference to this one. The artwork is great, very clear and colourful and he cannot obtain enough. In the couple of months since ordering this book, he's learned several fresh letters that he'll point out on traffic signs, billboards, and in other books. "Look Daddy, there's a W!" A lot of of the letters had become just a part of the story in the Dr. Seuss book, but this seemed to really spark his learning of the alphabet. The book itself is of amazing quality. Durable as is required for a three-year-old. Amazing binding, and thick pages. For parents of toddler boys I cannot recommend this book highly enough. So far one of the best purchases I've created on Amazon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ABC's for Boys (Alphabet Book, Baby Book, Children's Book, Toddler Book) review []  2020-1-19 23:32

    Really cute! Nice pictures. I love that there is only one alphabet letter and the corresponding picture per page, the whole method through. It is a small odd the “J” is for jack o lantern. I think jacket or jar or jump rope would have created much more sense as they’re more common terms for young children. I also hate it says “for boys” on the cover...obviously it can be for girls too! All kids learn these words first (car, plane, etc). So I suggest putting a sticker on the words “for boys” as one other reviewer did!Overall, I still love this book and recommend it. Easy, cute, alphabet book for ALL toddlers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ABC's for Boys (Alphabet Book, Baby Book, Children's Book, Toddler Book) review []  2020-1-19 23:32

    A is for...JET? B is for bulldozer— oops, nope, that’s a front-end loader!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    ABC's for Boys (Alphabet Book, Baby Book, Children's Book, Toddler Book) review []  2020-1-19 23:32

    I mean, why not "ABCs of Vehicles and Trucks and Diggers" or whatever? Why is it for boys? Dumb beyond dumb beyond dumb.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Picture This: How Pictures Work (Art Books, Graphic Design Books, How To Books, Visual Arts Books, Design Theory Books) review []  2020-1-16 5:25

    I didn't like this book's format to illustrate the ideas of evoking emotion in pictures by the shapes, the colors used, the spacing of key parts relative to each other. This is obviously a huge topic, with lots of ways to interpret the ideas and a lot of ways to illustrate those interpretations. But for all that, it still felt like this book was spending method too much time on each rhaps that's because the treatment was very superficial - it did create for a striking lesson on how shapes evoke emotion to present how the wolf (in Small Red Riding Hood) could look 'bad' by making him a pointy triangle versus a rounded amoeboid. OK...got it...either go deeper into that subject, or move on...that's what this book didn't do. I don't understand how some people managed to use this as a reference, going back to it time & again. After 3 pages I knew where it was going, but I still didn't feel like I had learned anything fresh or useful. I'd rather have a more in-depth analysis and lesson book...guess I'll have to hold looking.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Picture This: How Pictures Work (Art Books, Graphic Design Books, How To Books, Visual Arts Books, Design Theory Books) review []  2020-1-16 5:25

    Low score for major format problems in the electronic editionI saw this problem mentioned in a number of reviews of the past edition, but hoped it would be resolved in the re-release. Alas, it is not. If you have fun reading a coded text in which almost all characters that aren't standard letters are some other thing, this book is for you. I'm sure it provides extra brain exercise while you absorb the images. Incidentally, the photos in the Kindle edition are also appearing somewhat off from their descriptive notes, which is also a bit confusing.I adapted and figured it out after a while, but want I hadn't required 's hoping the publisher will message this and fix it and retroactively fix everyone's e-copies. That would be great. The book itself explores useful concepts of composition in a relatable way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Picture This: How Pictures Work (Art Books, Graphic Design Books, How To Books, Visual Arts Books, Design Theory Books) review []  2020-1-16 5:25

    I'm a photographer and I'm looking to improve my ability to frame and compose images. I didn't think this book would be exactly relevant to photography, but I decided to give it a try, based on the glowing reviews. This book offers easy but profound insights on the psychology that drives human reaction to pictures, and I'm eager to apply the knowledge I've gained to my photography.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Picture This: How Pictures Work (Art Books, Graphic Design Books, How To Books, Visual Arts Books, Design Theory Books) review []  2020-1-16 5:25

    How a lot of times have you stood in front of a picture that you like but don’t really know what makes it have that result on you. This book goes a long method into breaking this down into easily understandable pieces. A valuable resource for practicing artists and art critics as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Picture This: How Pictures Work (Art Books, Graphic Design Books, How To Books, Visual Arts Books, Design Theory Books) review []  2020-1-16 5:25

    A reasonably short, exceptionally well written treatise on pictorial composition, and color theory that will engage anyone interested in visual art, including movie and photography, even if he or she is not an artist themselves. But note that this is essential theory, not a tutorial to teach or improve actual technique. Still, it is seriously worth the little time investment it takes to read it. Highly recommended. I can see myself returning to this again and again over the years.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Picture This: How Pictures Work (Art Books, Graphic Design Books, How To Books, Visual Arts Books, Design Theory Books) review []  2020-1-16 5:25

    I loved it. Ms. Bang provides easy visual examples to her narrative explaining how and why we are impacted by pictures. I even did the exercises which are well worth the time and effort. I nice reflective reprieve from my normal 'to do' list and they inspired greater curiosity.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Picture This: How Pictures Work (Art Books, Graphic Design Books, How To Books, Visual Arts Books, Design Theory Books) review []  2020-1-16 5:25

    Molly Bang’s small book is very much her own perspective and may or may not work for you. It kind of worked for me, but I’m afraid that I got impatient as I discovered other ideas (radically various from hers) within her illustrations. I got more from her actual finished book illustrations than I did from all the contrived pictures about shapes that went before.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Picture This: How Pictures Work (Art Books, Graphic Design Books, How To Books, Visual Arts Books, Design Theory Books) review []  2020-1-16 5:25

    This book opened my eyes to a fresh method of looking, not only at illustrations, but the bigger world. Although I suppose these principles of graphic design should be intuitive, Bang's book makes it crystal clear. It prompts be to now consider the emotional impact colors, shapes, and placement can elicit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Picture This: How Pictures Work (Art Books, Graphic Design Books, How To Books, Visual Arts Books, Design Theory Books) review []  2020-1-16 5:25

    Author breaks down the emotional essence of an photo using 3-4 primary shapes and 4 colors to convey the weight and impact of a narrative demonstrating how easy design schema can convey a wide range of strong stories. Thought provoking.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Picture This: How Pictures Work (Art Books, Graphic Design Books, How To Books, Visual Arts Books, Design Theory Books) review []  2020-1-16 5:25

    Do you wish to understand the language of art? This is a straight forward, very pleasant read. You learn or refresh your learning about what makes for powerful design in art and the multiple decision points every artist faces as a painting develops. All of this is explained in thorough and very well illustrated way. Bravo to the author!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    It's been amazing to hold track of books that I am reading, but I'm not happy with a few things. First, the continuous scroll feature -I have SO a lot of books that getting to the bottom can be annoying. I've seen the iOS ver as well, and I want the Android device ver had as a lot of features. I saw on Litsy someone with the iOS ver was able to post her weekly stats as a small graphic - super cool, not available to me. Also, you can't re-read books. So if you wish read again, you can't track that.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    Amazing Potential, Too Buggy! This would be such a amazing application if it worked properly! As it is, on Android, it crashes constantly (after adding a reading session, after finishing a book etc). Also there is no method to download the data. Finally, it's so buggy that in some ways it doesn't work at all, like if for example you rated a book wrong, you can't go back and change the rating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    Squad at bookly i am really enjoying bookly as part of my everyday routine while reading. I even got it subscribed for one year plan. One major concern for me is application become unresponsive a lot of times while using. Mostly when i am taking snapshot to save quote, while adding fresh session for that day. Please test to rectify these major problems and obtain us fresh update, otherwise my whole experience is tremendous.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    I love the concept and it worked amazing for the first few weeks. However, if I test to edit the book, it moves my progress to 50+% when I'm at 11 or 30%. It gets confused regarding tags and won't necessarily be added/removed from the shelf when I set it to. One book somehow skipped to finished and I couldn't undo that either. Very glitchy. Hoping for some updates soon. Sad to not obtain to save these books correctly in the meantime.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    I love the concept and use it to track my reading habits, which helps me wish to read even more. But, it is lacking a lot of features they talk about, but rarely mentions only applies to ios version, like Bloo and reading reports for the week/month. It is also buggy. Hiding finished books is not working properly, but hides several of the books I am reading at the moment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    It'll work. I wanted something to track how a lot of hours I spent reading versus how a lot of days it took me to finish a book and this will work. I just hate those dang ads that fill my screen so loudly after I log in a reading session and to make batter to pro is a monthly subscription. If it were a single purchase price, I would've bought it instantly to have access to the additional stats and delete those stupid ads, but I'm not looking to add another monthly subscription right now. 🤷‍♀️

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    I like the tracking aspect of this app. It's been amazing to obtain an idea of my reading speed, the white noise feature helps with my focus, and the notes/quotes is nice. However, I bought the overpriced subscription and probably won't renew it. Syncing between devices (a Pro feature) doesn't work. The online book finder has much to be desired since I'm still entering information myself. There are glitches with inaccurate collection numbers. This application has a ways to go before it's worth the Pro price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    Complicated, missing dark theme, DAILY GOAL missing! Really?! Only monthly and yearly pages goal? REALLY??!! 50 pages a day is a HUGE difference from 1500 pages per month!! Can't delete or edit goal? What?! Otherwise very amazing app, but you should use Google books for your find because other apps found the cover for the book I'm reading easily. I can't use this application without DAILY goal. I deleted app. Too much to think about.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    I loved this application on iOS and used it every day. Have recently moved to an android device and found out there is no method to import all of my stats unless I manually add all of the books again. I also paid for 6 months of pro on iOS and still have 4 months left but I can't see any method to restore on my fresh phone which seems very unfair. The android device ver doesn't have as a lot of features either, and just isn't as nice to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    This company frustrates me to no end. i used Bookly on iOS for awhile, loved it, paid for the pro ver even though it's *insanely* overpriced, but it did what i wanted. Installed it on my Android device phone assuming I could sync data, especially after paying that much, since using it on my phone was more convenient than my smartphone . Not a chance. Forced to have another account. Wrote numerous times to ask if i could transfer the subscription, completely ignored. And this ver is a shell of iOS

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    Cool application for stats about reading that are otherwise difficult to track. I do pay additional for the 'pro' version, and I look forward to see how the developers improve upon the app. Would be cool to see more badges, and personalizing backgrounds for the reader summary at the end (colors, fonts, etc). A amazing application otherwise!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    Its a amazing application but a few small niggles that if improved would create it better. Need books read in past to count towards yearly goals. Also android device needs to be updated to match apple ver and then when developing fresh features both need to be updated together. Android device is currently left behind feeling like the not good relative.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    It kept crashing on me, until I had to reinstall the app, deleting all the logs I have.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    its a amazing app, would love to see user friendly options and fast access panels. over all love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    It's helpful when I misplace my bookmark

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    It definitely seems like a cool and detailed app, but all I wanted was an application to hold track of total pages read as a whole and per book, but it's locked behind quite an expensive paywall for what it is ($7AUD per month). If you decide to create this easy stat a free feature then allow me know, but otherwise I'll look elsewhere for what I'm after.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    helpful app, which counts how may papers and hours you have been reading, also it provides with motivational achievement you had achieved lately , monthly and yearly goals are also available in this app, i really enjoyed reading alot more than before since i started using this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    I wish to give this a 5. 5 for idea and features. I'm a huge reader and I'm so into this, I bought a year subscription mins after downloading it because I knew I'd wish to use it regularly. unfortunately it's super glitchy for me. most actions I do causes it to freeze and need rebooting. it's incredibly disruptive. I hope this is fixed as I'd love to tell lots of my reader mates about it and be happy with my purchase. it would be totally worth it if it worked properly!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    The application does what it says it will and I enjoyed it enough to buy bookly pro for a year (on a discount offered by the app). I initially got it to support hold track of the books I required to read this summer but the satisfying feeling of seeing how much you read graphically has motivated me some to read more than I had planned. I like that it has a timing feature, although it reminds me that I am a slow reader... Other than that, though, I think the usability and general layout could be very improved

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    Brilliant idea and I really enjoyed it. I just want there was a sign in process so my books could be saved. The application recently started crashing for me even after restarting my phone. I uninstalled and reinstalled the application but in the process I lost all of my books, my thoughts and achievements. It was quite disappointing and somewhat tragic. I loved the application before but if this continues I will likely not continue to use it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    Beautiful amazing app. However, the reading sessions do not have the time. It is really necessary that the reading sessions shows the time I read them to message trends of my reading. For example, I might read well in the morning because there are no distractions compared to the evening. Also, adding a note to the reading session would be helpful to me. After all, the application main reason is to watch my reading habit. This notice is to the developing team. I like your app. please consider my suggestion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    Amazing overall but has a huge issue: when switching between Percentage and Pages, the percentage / page count goes haywire and doesn't display the correct number. It won't allow me edit it again either. It will simply be stuck at the wrong progress, which renders the application useless. The application should be able to switch between percentage and pages effortlessly - as someone who reads both on kindle and in physical form, that is a large setback so I'll not be using Bookly anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    The application is really amazing but it feels like it was just copied and pasted from the ios version. It has the same look of the ios ver minus a lot of features and polish. You can't scan barcodes for example. It has display errors frequently. If you improve your avg mins per page, it will present a red arrow beside it since it's a lower number, even tho lower is better in that regard. I lowered it to 2 starts because as I use the application I realize how much of a functional mess it is.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    I loved bookly before the changes, when you paid once for premium and it wasn't a subscription. The ads are annoying and i liked when you could scroll through your books instead of in a list.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    Just switched over from the iOS to the Android device ver of this application and I'm massively disappointed. Not only is there no method for me to retrieve the annual subscription I purchased on my other device, but the application is WAY behind feature-wise compared to the iOS version. Customer service doesn't answer to questions either. I'm just bummed cause i really loved the iOS ver but clearly the same amount of effort isn't being place into the port.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    I really like this app! I got the Pro ver hopefully it will be worth it. Why doesn'@#$%!&ync across devices? Also it doesn't rotate on my tablet, I have to turn my smartphone or it's upside down. It should date started and date read. I only see date started.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    Freezes all the time, makes you import a cover when it's definitely not important and then cuts you off at ten books after you've gone to all the trouble.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    I really have fun the application for the most part. I love being able to track my reading and any thoughts I have all in one place. The only issue is that the application likes to crash at random times and I can't seem to use the cloud upload feature anymore.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    Love this App! Helps me to know my reading speed and what I can obtain done in a set timeframe. Also love the sounds like rain or ocean waves while reading. Fantastic!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    I love bookly! it is simple to use. I just don't like subscription for pro. I want I could transfer my pro features from the application when I had it on an iphone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    Doesn't hold your progress. All stored progress gone for every book. This was on the pro version. It also doesn't stop time unless you force close the app. Don't pay for it. Just note your progress, enter it in in to create an information graphic if you'd like. That's about all it's amazing for. Book in for isn't correct in their data base so don't use it, enter the information manually. Not as advertised.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    So thoroughly disappointed. Was really looking forward to spending a lot of time using this, everything went really smoothly for the first book. I went ahead and paid for the make batter to pro for a full year as i was so sure that this was going to keep up to what i wanted. As soon as i tried to add another book it kept crashing while on the find function, I kept trying and now it wont even begin the app. Tried restarting my phone and clearing more zone but just the same. So disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    was hoping for an option to move my list of books from Goodreads over into this one since I've been keeping up with that one for years. but didn't see one so it's not worth the time moving things over

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    Awesome App. as suggestion, I would say to contain a tool to simply scan the book barcode to bring the info from internet and let to add a book without the cover (painful)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    You guys should mention you can't save beyond 10 books without a Pro acc in your application description. Disregarding the fact I was misled, I liked the interface and feaures on the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    Absolutely love this application except the page counts are all weird. I read a book that only had 229 pages, but the application said it should have 240 and wouldn't count that book as finished. And yes, I tried marking it as "Finished" but it still wouldn't count it unless I count pages that aren't there (there is a single blank after page 229). This would be a five star application for me if it weren't for this page count issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    I'd be willing to pay a one-time fee for a pro ver but paying $5 monthly or $30 yearly is too high for a easy book tracker. The application was fine but I downloaded a various application instead.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    I love the functions of the app, but it is really annoying that it crashes every time I create an update. I'll probably hold removing stars until they fix this or just uninstall the application for good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    In the free ver itself, I don't search it impressive. There is no method to track audiobook reading, or starting a clock while reading (so you don't have to separately track reading time), and the limit of 10 books is ridiculous for an application that has ads. The pro isn't looking that beautiful if I can't have the first two features

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    Doesn't work as advertised, the pro cloud ver feature is broken, I paid for that particular feature so when I moved to a fresh device it would hold my progress, but that was not the case, It now appears as a haven't read 3 books that I read in the latest month and my reading streak has gone to 0 again. It looks clean and user friendly but is a small buggy and the stats page doesn't work either, I will continue using the application until a found something better, but I will stop my subscription.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    I'm giving this application 4 stars because if it didn't glitch out and erase data it would be 5 stars. It works but only when it wants to work. I know they just created the application for android device and it will take a bit to obtain all the bugs out, so I can't be too hard on them. but the glitches do obtain annoying true fast. and I want there was a method to add audio books on here...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    I signed up for the 1 year pro plan. I will not be renewing. this application worked amazing to begin with, but the more I use it the slower it gets, and the more issues I have with it. It has crashed 3 times today alone on me. I have to go in and find for my current read, which I have never had to do before, and it just seems to take forever to load anything. Now it won't even load what I have saved it the app. my books and their progress are gone. I am done with this app. It is not even worth 1 star

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    I would like this application if they the makers of the application didn't test and create me make batter and pay for an application when I don't wish to upgrade. it wont allow me do anything without putting up a add to upgrade.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    First it would not allow me sync up between phone and ipad. Second, it "can not" search books I am trying to enter. seriously? I got the book from a major online store. This counted fresh releases and a few old ones. but if I wish to pay, I can have access to "more books" no thank you. I will stick to goodreads.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    This application would be excellent if it didn't hold crashing all the time. I have paid for it and now i can hardly use it. It also rated a book i hadn't finished and now i cant change the rating! When i first got it it didnt crash constantly and worked really well so dunno what changed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    I had heard SO a lot of amazing things about this application and was so looking forward to it. I hate that you can only have 10 books without paying. I don't like that it seems every feature you have to pay for. With so a lot of other options like GoodReads, Library Thing and Litsy, why waste my time? I kind of feel cheated

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    application has gone back to freezing and crashing every time you edit something , finish a reading session or finishing a book , really need this fixed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    Used to be 5 stars but won't allow me add books anymore, the whole application just shuts down. really disappointing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    I really like how it has a dictionary, a quote and a thought bit. It even shows you how long you read a book for. genies

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    UPDATE: Suppory contacted me immediately with a fix and added me as a beta tester for the fresh ver to test out the fixes. Amazing customer service. Was enjoying this application until it stopped working. the timer resets every time the screen goes off and comes back on. Makes the application beautiful useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    I've just started using this app. It seems awesome. the method you can manage your reading habit is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    I've been waiting for this application to come to Android device for 2 years and wow I can't stand it 😞. An application that wants to support you read more and track how you read should absolutely not play video ads. I'm not paying $30/year for an infographic when I can use an application like ReadTracker completely free with no ads or limits. 👎

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    The UI for adding sessions is confusing, and ambiguous. It alao does nit understanding someone might be in the middle of a book when they install the apl

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    Very disappointed. I don't see why the year subscription is as much as it. The amount of ads this has is beyond bad. I mean I understand why you would have the ads, but the method it's on here is just too much. Amazing idea of an application but not worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    Keeps crashing on me and I lose my data when I reinstall

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    I've only been using this application for a short time but I love it! It helps me stay motivated and actually read more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    I'm experiencing lots of glitches. Timer jumps to numbers like 430986 mins for no reason or continues after you pause, application freezing, etc. I'd say the problems were worth their problem if the application wasn't so pricey, but the cost is ridiculous if the application isn't going to work half the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    Update: The most latest modernize fixed the timer issues. Also I'm loving the widget for the lock screen! very convenient. I want we could edit the book ratings still, and the date started is still showing a random date for the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    bookly is a amazing method to hold track of how you read. Especially when your brother likes pulling out bookmarks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    Disappointed. I was really looking forward to this, but disappointed by the severe limitations of the non-pro version. Only 10 books? Seriously? Also no total read stats, only for individual books. Is this the same deal iphone users get? You don't create enough off all the popup ads?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    Amazing idea in theory - but why do features that are free on my iPad cost cash on Android?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    WARNING: Watch out for the 10 book limit unles you go pro. The features for pro aren't worth price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    Ads with sound! not so amazing when your reading late at night in bed and not expecting any sound. This ver just doesn't seem as amazing as the application I had on my old iPad unfortunately.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    I couldn't sync between my iPhone and Android device devices. I had bought the pro on iOS. I was expecting to sync between android device and ios seemlessly with this fresh app. Until then it's a 3 star for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    Bookly is the best timer for my reading it helps me a lot I had a reading timer once before and i did not like it at all my aunt has this application and she told me about it because she knows that I did have a crappy timer for reading I am so so so satisfied with this application thanks you all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    A small glitchy (rating not saving, square photo not working) but it has potential. I am trying the pro ver for 6 months cause as a book blogger this will be neat if they obtain the glitches worked out

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    Limited to 10 books (free option). Amazing payment options for backup, stats, goals and quotes. For an avid reader, this is heaven.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    The dev listened to feedback and took fast action. Ads have been drastically reduced. I did not have any other issues with the app. Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Bookly - Read More Books review [App]  2019-10-17 21:16

    Thanks for the speedy fix for the application finishing and rating books. Really like this app, it definitely encourages more reading and the customer service was very good.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter