scq ultimate Reviews & Opinions


Submit scq ultimate review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SCQ Ultimate review [App]  2019-3-19 13:28

    It was awesome. Really tickled my brain and I felt like I was on an actual scq panel. Amazing job. I loved it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SCQ Ultimate review [App]  2019-3-19 13:28

    Like im back in the studio again huge move TVJ

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    SCQ Ultimate review [App]  2019-3-19 13:28

    nice application for students

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on scq ultimate or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch scq ultimate video reviews and related movies:

    See Super Smash Bros. Ultimate - Who has the Strongest Reflector? on youtube.

     related image

    See Ultimate reunion of Star Circle Quest alumni and ASAP Fanatic's Luis and Jodi on youtube.

     related image

    See The Ultimate Metal Guitar Rig - What Would You Choose? on youtube.

     related image

    See SCP 096 In UCN! SCP - Containment Breach (UCN Mods) on youtube.

     related image

    See Scq Reload on youtube.

     related image

    See How updated is Roxanne Guinoo about her SCQ batchmates? | Spotlight on Roxanne on youtube.

     related image

    See SCQ SEASON 2 on youtube.

     related image

    See X-plane 11 | THE ULTIMATE List of Freeware Addons 2020 (Part 1) | 65 Addons YOU NEED on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimate Guide to Instagram for Business (Ultimate Series) review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:1

    every book on this topic written as the reader ia already an expert

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimate Guide to Instagram for Business (Ultimate Series) review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:1

    Kim does a masterful job of making it simple to obtain a return on your investment using Instagram. Her examples and step by step process let this book to be consumed and implemented, or handed off and delegated. Either method will make the same amazing result. Her use of true life stories and her own struggles to figure it out save you all the time and hassle of wasted efforts. I recommend if you wish to improve your presence and become the authority, trust in Kim and this amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimate Guide to Instagram for Business (Ultimate Series) review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:1

    (EDIT: Coming back a few weeks later to reread my review. I am fully recovered from the fog of irritation that reading the book place me in. I ripped this author a fresh one in this review, so I just came back to soften my language. I still stand by all my points. None are changed. A few were redacted. Just got carried away the first time writing this.)There is a solid amount of amazing content in this book, which is why I gave it two stars instead of one. Definitely high-value tactics in here, but I'm surprised she didn't manage to obtain Entrepreneur Magazine to publish this thing with a pink bow and glitter inside.I'm sorry, but this book is insanely obnoxious to read. 220 pages of cringe. It’s literally so annoying when she uses the word “literally” like a white girl in personal school. That alone is enough to take a solid chop from the merit of this book. Her style of writing is simply annoying, distracting, and filled with super unnecessary, cute prose as well as random tangents. I had to create an appointment with my ophthalmologist to check my eyes because they rolled back in my head so a lot of times reading this. (So that’s *exactly* the kind of sentence she contains on almost every page. See? I'm not exaggerating).Here are some examples of the cringe sprinkled throughout her book. If you think I’m being unfair by taking these out of context, I’m not. They sound as random throughout these chapters as they sound just reading them in a list:• “I'm spilling all the beans. Even the pintos!”• “I’m a loyal fan of the Green Bean Roasting Company in York, Pennsylvania, [Hi, Jen and Vanessa!]….”• “It seems I either hire people who have the same delicious obsessions as me, or I rub off on them over time…. Especially if you’re willing to throw in Pumpkin Spice, aka Soccer Mom Catnip.”• “Tell me what you want, what you really, really want.”• “More cow bell!”• “Give it to me baby!”• “Take a nap. Because you can.”• “Buy an artist’s smock because you are now officially a ‘creative type.’”• “Wear your artist smock out to pick up an extra-customized obscure coffee drink. Resist the urge to order it on your mobile application so you don’t have to say all of the bizarre ingredients out loud.”• “Do a small satisfied dance…. Hold on boogying.”• “Dream of having an emoji made in your honor someday because of your Ig awesomeness.”• “If Doublemint gum is still a thing, chew it in honor of doubling up your efforts.”• “Create your own touchdown dance when you check your follower numbers.”A solid 10% of this book is promo for other marketers. She fills up pages with fluffy interviews with digital marketers and conveniently plugs their information throughout and at the end. She’s marketing to people in a book about marketing. Jinkies!!!Also, anytime you see a book that has (until now) unanimous 5-star reviews, your BS detector should go off. For your future research of ANY business book––especially marketing––please understand that the authors can hustle Amazon reviews like nobody's business. When a book has ALL 5 STAR REVIEWS… please understand that it’s not a .. this book reads like a cute mom blog. You isolate the 99% of the readers who don't have kids to deliver to soccer practice. Entrepreneur Magazine pumps out AMAZING "Ultimate Guide" books on marketing. I have no idea how they could allow this one go. I just really would suggest the next book you write to chop the fat. Your fun-to-read delivery doesn't create the info easy-to-read––it’s just massively distracting and annoying.I’ve read a ton of marketing books from Amazon. This one is about 30% substance and not worth the money, in my opinion. I've created this point a few times already, but it will be fun to read for the female demo like 40+. If you're not in that demo, there are better options for learning about Ig marketing. There is no information in here that you won’t obtain anywhere else delivered without the glitter. Hands down the best one is 500 Social Media Marketing Tips. (I’m not affiliated with the author in any method and this isn't a promotion. That book is just insanely practical.) Hope this sheds light to those who required to know this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimate Guide to Instagram for Business (Ultimate Series) review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:1

    Very interesting book. I liked it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimate Guide to Instagram for Business (Ultimate Series) review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:1

    Before I picked up this book, I was looking for one on Social Media Marketing and everyone I picked up was outdated and really didn't share much about how to monetize my Ig account. I remember the first few pages I read of Kim's book, I start to feel like I'd won the lottery and everyone was about to obtain donuts and coffee for it. (Yummy)In this book, I really liked how Kim shared true life stories about people who were using there Ig accounts to convert sales, Daily. It really didn't matter what type of business someone had, every business can use Ig or Fb Ads Manager to run profitable campaigns. I liked how she shared what Apps we could us to create our images and videos look more professional. I loved the Do's and Don't of how to set up a successful Ig account.I read the whole book from begin to finish and I'll have to review it because it really shares a lot of tactics on how to establish myself as an Social Media Expert.I learned a lot from this book and I recommend it to anyone out there who is looking to add depth to there overall knowledge of ank you Kim! I loved it :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimate Guide to Instagram for Business (Ultimate Series) review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:1

    Before purchasing Ig For Business I was completely clueless about how to monetize my Ig activity. Kim gives very specific step by step instructions on how to set up your Ig acc and its very simple to follow. I found it extremely helpful that she took the time to contain image examples of what to do. The additional hints are also an added bonus. I highly recommend this book for anyone who was like me and did not have a clue how to monetize Instagram. To be perfectly honest the only thing I knew how to do confidently before reading this book was upload a photograph. Now using Ig is a regular part of my business.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimate Guide to Instagram for Business (Ultimate Series) review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:1

    I used Ig for personal purpose for a while. It was amazing fun. I am running executive find company with international impact. We are going through re-branding in this period. This book gave me very practical examples and guideline how I can used Ig not only for fun but for the true business for brand positioning and development, too. Thanks this book I was able to speed up significantly some activities in our team, can see our first two post from latest week under personalconnect. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimate Guide to Instagram for Business (Ultimate Series) review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:1

    Amazing book. Lays out the framework of Ig and how you can use it effectively to promote yourself and your business. A must have if you intend to use this forum for marketing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimate Guide to Instagram for Business (Ultimate Series) review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:1

    Hello Kim,thank you for the timely knowledge you have shared,it has given me some clarity on how to use social media and to know that if i need support you are the go to guy(gal) for expert anks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimate Guide to Instagram for Business (Ultimate Series) review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:1

    Business users may be advised to ignore Ig at their peril, or at least hold this social media service on its radar. It is not necessarily something only for those aiming at the younger shop with goods or services to sell. This is, therefore, a very timely, useful and informative book that opens your eyes to the globe of Ig within a business context.If you are already on Ig or considering it, this can be a goldmine. As said, it provides a amazing level of info for those who subsequently still have no need to be on there, since things can change. The book is written no doubt with the smaller entrepreneur in mind, although it scales perfectly to even the social media department of Megacorp. A comprehensive tutorial and tactic is given for utilising Ig as a marketing and sales generation channel, amply aided by other tools such as those to build following, boost one’s online status and even develop Instagram-positive content. It is no longer amazing enough to assume that content that might work on Fb will necessarily work on other social media is written in a clear, practical and actionable fashion. A book for do-ing. It may change some preconceptions, fix some poor habits and be an inspirational source for those who need me of the styling may appear off-putting or less relevant in a book of this kind, such as the religious overtones in the introduction as well as an over-personalised style of writing. The former can be overlooked when you see the grand totality of the book, the latter may be harder to ‘grin and bear it’, since it can be a generational or cultural difference. Yet the book and its content remains key, so it can be forgiven for any apparent r what it sets out to do, it does it very well indeed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimate review [App]  2018-12-19 13:8

    Arcangel The best

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Construction Site Book (The Ultimate Book of) review []  2020-1-16 9:21

    This is a very high quality book, chock a block full of info about construction sites, with lots of imaginative flaps, things that swivel, move, and fold. HOWEVER...it is not as amazing as "The Ultimate Book of Vehicles" by the same author. The "Vehicles" book is more appropriate for children 3 years and up: It is still full of amazing flaps, swivels, and things that move, but it is simpler, with pictures of the vehicle, the name of the vehicle, and maybe a few names of the parts of the vehicle. You begin up a flap to see inside, create it move, etc. My son found it very e "Construction" is really aimed for older kids, I'm guessing 5 and up, maybe even older. There are just so a lot of words on the page, and so much information. The flaps are not as interesting as the previous book, and I found a lot of of the moving parts to be "sticky", and my 3 year old ripped quite a few out within a week of reading the book. We have not ripped anything from the "Vehicle" I would say if you have an older child who wants to gain a lot of knowledge about construction sites, this book is for you. But if you have a younger kid (3 and up, any younger and they'd destroy the book), obtain the "Vehicle" book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Construction Site Book (The Ultimate Book of) review []  2020-1-16 9:21

    I'm a civil engineer that builds subways for a living. This is the best children's book about construction that I have ever seen. My daughter loves the activity involved with reading this book. Each page is unique, with various combinations of flaps, pull tabs, and levers... and one page even has a twirling cutter head of an earth pressure balance tunnel boring machine. We both love this book!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Construction Site Book (The Ultimate Book of) review []  2020-1-16 9:21

    My 2 year old is obsessed with trucks and anything to do with construction. This book is AWESOME. There is so much to look at, we read/talk about/look at 1 page each night. You can easily spend a half hour on one page playing with all the flaps and things that slide around on the pages. Although the book feels sturdy and high quality, I recommend supervising the small ones while reading...my 2 year old has already torn a small flap (he was trying to lift it the wrong way). Bottom line: We love it, its a amazing deal right now. Obtain it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Construction Site Book (The Ultimate Book of) review []  2020-1-16 9:21

    My son’s 3rd birthday was construction themed. He’s obsessed with mighty machines and this book was a large hit from the moment he unwrapped it. He sleeps with it, lugs it to grocery store, takes it to present & tell every week, and “reads” it to everyone. That said, the flaps and pop outs are delicate and I’ve had to use double sided tape on several areas.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Construction Site Book (The Ultimate Book of) review []  2020-1-16 9:21

    Amazing pop up book for any age. Kids will be excited to discover all the small doors and move the levers, unknowingly learning about an exciting possible future. Gave it to my grand daughter who is doing graduate work in structural engineering. She thought it was perfect. Boys and girls will love it as they do their legos and other construction projects.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Construction Site Book (The Ultimate Book of) review []  2020-1-16 9:21

    I bought this as a bonus for my 5-year old grandson and he loves it. There are a lot of moving parts but he is very careful and enjoys it. I would not dare give this to his younger brother who would tear it up in a second!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Construction Site Book (The Ultimate Book of) review []  2020-1-16 9:21

    You know it's legit when two engineer dad's are impressed with how detailed and precise all the information is! My kiddo loved pouring over it. Note: there are LOTS of moving flaps and pieces, in case you have a book mutilator on your hands...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Construction Site Book (The Ultimate Book of) review []  2020-1-16 9:21

    My 2 year old loves this book! He is obsessed with construction cars and sites. This gives him the opportunity to look at very specific things they do while constructing buildings, bridges, subways, airplanes... Perhaps it is a small overwhelming with so much to look at but my son loves that he can look at so much and point to things to ask about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Construction Site Book (The Ultimate Book of) review []  2020-1-16 9:21

    This book is even cooler than I thought. I got it for my then 3 yr old not realizing he was a small young for it. Now, at 4, he can operate all the moving parts better and really enjoys it. Very well created and designed. A must for any co struction kiddo!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Construction Site Book (The Ultimate Book of) review []  2020-1-16 9:21

    The book itself looks amazing however the one I received is ripped on almost every single page. Clearly a used book. Very disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimate Guide to Local Business Marketing (Ultimate Series) review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:1

    I've read both 80/20 and The Ultimate Tutorial To Google Adwords, which were among the best I've read on the subjects; this fresh book takes the cake though. In The Ultimate Guide, Perry briefly talks about how to fire up local businesses with PPC in one chapter. It wasn't enough. Now, he goes in-depth explaining the ins and outs for using Adwords to build your local business...and, it's a MUST read if you're a local business owner. There is nothing else out there quite like this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimate Guide to Local Business Marketing (Ultimate Series) review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:1

    Perry Marshall came together with Taylor Zamir to produce this amazing book based on their personal PPC group product they have. This is Master's level PPC stuff, WITHOUT GETTING TOO COMPLICATED!Their writing styles stand out and capture the attention.I haven't read Perry's other books, but now I am inclined to read the local SEO book he has. If anyone has read his other books feel free to answer here and allow me know if they are worth it (not too much money).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimate Guide to Local Business Marketing (Ultimate Series) review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:1

    This book is a excellent begin for someone wanting the definitive respond for how to obtain customers from online into your store. The info create sense, but they are not what most people say. Excellent for little business or practices, but not how I would expect ad agencies or huge corporations to do it. Less about branding and more about accountability and results.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimate Guide to Local Business Marketing (Ultimate Series) review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:1

    This book was very insightful and I will definitely place this into practice with my business and any others that I may have in the future. Simple to read and understand step by step process that takes all the guesswork out of pay per click that gets results while helping you track everything so you can optimize and scale up! I can easily see how this will let me to dominate my competition! Thanks for writing such an amazing book!Brian Bontomase

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimate Guide to Local Business Marketing (Ultimate Series) review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:1

    The best book on Adwords. PERIOD.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimate Guide to Local Business Marketing (Ultimate Series) review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:1

    amazing product, amazing price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimate Guide to Local Business Marketing (Ultimate Series) review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:1

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimate Guide to Local Business Marketing (Ultimate Series) review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:1

    Perfect book for the little business owner. Gets right to the point, no B.S. !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimate Guide to Local Business Marketing (Ultimate Series) review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:1

    This is the clearest explanation of Google AdWords and creating effective landing pages that I have ever seen! I am so excited to see the results of my first round of ads. Thanks, Perry!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimate Guide to Local Business Marketing (Ultimate Series) review [Book]  2017-11-4 18:1

    I bought this book after checking same out of public library. It is really amazing at explaining steps needed for little business fresh to google adwords etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Kauai Guidebook: Kauai Revealed (Ultimate Guidebook) review []  2020-1-4 21:3

    My husband and I went on our honeymoon to Kauai but couldn't rent a vehicle or have enough cash to take advantage of all the opportunities Kauai has to offer. A few years later we decided to go back and do everything we had missed on our first trip. This book was the excellent buy for our trip. We used this book in conjunction with, Kauai Trailblazer: Where to Hike, Snorkel, Bike, Paddle, Surf . These books helped us plan our entire trip down to the latest detail. We were able to do more things and take advantage of what Kauai had to offer that we may have otherwise not known about without this book. The book gave us detailed directions to destinations they talked about in the book. We were able to visit several beaches it talked about and choose ideal snorkeling locations. It warned us of risky terrain and areas depending of the seasons.We were able to go on several hikes and discover hidden gems. I loved reading this book and learning more about Kauai and the culture and what this attractive island has to offer. This book is a must for anyone traveling to Kauai.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Kauai Guidebook: Kauai Revealed (Ultimate Guidebook) review []  2020-1-4 21:3

    I have purchased multiple Wizard Publications books, including 2 editions of “Oahu Revealed,” 3 editions of “Maui Revealed,” a copy of “Hawaii the Huge Island Revealed,” and 2 editions of “the Ultimate Kauai Guidebook,” and this most latest edition (10th) of “Kauai” is a letdown. I’ve really enjoyed all these books in the past, and have appreciated their descriptions, stories, and histories, however this edition is outdated (not quite to the point of obsolete) and leaves much to be me of the adventures and sights to see are guided by: “Buy and download our application and which has the GPS coordinates and can tutorial you to the starting point or the exact zone of the attraction (such as the “tunnels” hike or the “Bell Rock”). Please explain to me why they couldn’t place the GPS coordinates in the book that I could plug into my phone, without having to pay a second time to have the information? This is an obvious attempt to shill more product and obtain more of our e reviews for a lot of of the restaurants in the book also seem to be based on simply ambiance instead of quality of meal and value for money, which is counterproductive to me and my significant other. Also, the meal pricing for restaurants is completely outdated and inaccurate. For example, Puka Dogs (which are absolutely delicious but have shrank significantly in the past few years) are [email protected]#$%!10 for a dog and lemonade, but are actually $12.50. Now I’m not griping about $2.50, but that is a 25% difference, and looking at other restaurant prices in the book, a 15% difference in price was about the minimum I saw (that adds up over a week trip, and can be dramatic on a small nicer put like Keoki’s, Duke’s, or Eating House l-in-all, this book still has a amazing amount of valuable and worthwhile information, but is outdated, and has lost value to me. Your mileage may vary.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Kauai Guidebook: Kauai Revealed (Ultimate Guidebook) review []  2020-1-4 21:3

    we just went to Kauai over Christmas/New Years break and it was such a unbelievable trip!Everything we did, we used the hints and advise from this book and was not disappointed!!! Such amazing infowe stayed in Lihue at The Marriott Beach Clubrented a vehicle from airport (cheaper than getting from hotel and its just a shuttle ride to airport from hotel)Took the vehicle and went to the North Shore for a full day - Anini beach was our favorite but had fun visiting Hanalei Bay, Tunnels Beach and Ke'e beach as well. on the method back to Lihue that evening, We stopped at the best Mexican meal spot in Kapaa called Verde. we got the yummiest margaritas and burritos! However, do not mistake this zone for the Lihue location... not the same at all and you will be disappointed!!We did the Captain Andy's 5.5 hour Napoli coast catamaran tour and loved it. lots of dolphin and whale watching. attractive method to see the south and west side of the island. That afternoon we spent the day cruising the south shore and relaxed on Kekaha Beach. Stayed there to watch the sunset. Such a attractive day! On the method back to Lihue, we stopped in Poipu to eat dinner at Keokis Paradise. Such a fun spot!Yes, we also did the helicoptor tour and went with Blue Hawaiian and had a amazing time. WOW, this is a must do on your trip! you obtain to see the entire island and the pilots are fun and knowledgeable. Blue Hawaiian was also super simple for us to obtain to...our hotel shuttle took us to their bay at the airport.Enjoy your trip!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Kauai Guidebook: Kauai Revealed (Ultimate Guidebook) review []  2020-1-4 21:3

    By far, this is the best tutorial book to search out everything on this island. I bought this book 5 years ago before going to Kauai, every 2 years it is updated. If you are going to any of the islands, I 100% would recommend this book. Then read and hilite the places, they list the address for every put there is to visit, so you can place the address for every put you wish to see or the address for the 5 star pizza locations and then when you obtain there and you wish to see Queens Bath, pull it up on gps and go, we would have never found Queens Bath otherwise. Another thing, if you wish to go out to eat and you see a certain restaurant and they had a well known critic there to eat, that restaurant knows they are coming, they can prepare the best meal, they can assign their best waitress so that critic gives them the highest rating. When the author goes to a restaurant, he is no various then you or I going and so he can give an honest opinion of that restaurant and he can do so because he will obtain the service that you or I will get. And he has no advertisers paying him to influence his opinion. And me, my only connection to the book, My husband and I went to Kauai 9 1/2 years ago for our 25th anniversary and I bought this book. I’ve been ill the latest 4 years so I just bought the newest edition of this book and am only hoping we can obtain back again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Kauai Guidebook: Kauai Revealed (Ultimate Guidebook) review []  2020-1-4 21:3

    I learned that the book recommends the application for real-time updates, maps, current events, etc. Unfortunately this recommendation is found in the book after purchase and the application is not cheap, actually costing more that the book! When I contacted the published about this and asked about a discount for having already purchased the book, I was politely thanked for my comments and offered an excuse for not mentioning this on the description of the book online. The 3-Star reflects that book being a amazing source, but when the book recommends the app, obtain the application instead!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Kauai Guidebook: Kauai Revealed (Ultimate Guidebook) review []  2020-1-4 21:3

    I'm so glad a mate recommended this travel guide. I had an awesome time in Kauai thanks to this book. I took their tip and did the begin door helicopter tour, and it was worth every hard earned penny! I did the horseback tours, kayaked the Wailua, hiked the Waimea, went snorkeling in the best spots, lounged on the best beaches, etc! The information was super accurate and up-to-date. Very playful guide!I had two little reservations about the book: 1) As a vegetarian, the tutorial section on restaurants was not super helpful. 2) They also really glazed over the problem of gentrification. As a person of color, that was a bit of a looming cloud once I arrived. I didn't realize that when the authors said, "locals," it included gentrifying white populations who have pushed indigenous people out.If your goal is to go experience and learn more about Hawaiian culture, this guidebook isn't the ticket.If your goal is to obtain away from the mainland and have a memorable, playful vacation, SOLD!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Kauai Guidebook: Kauai Revealed (Ultimate Guidebook) review []  2020-1-4 21:3

    This is sold everywhere on the island for a reason. It's amazing. It is detailed and snarky and embodies the island. Buy BEFORE you go so you can have fun the anticipation and plan your trip. AD makes amazing points about what to schedule ahead and what not to bother with. Listen to AD. His (and his team's) word is st importantly, pay attention to his tip on culture and respect. Read about the aloha meaning and follow it - that's what keeps these books welcome and revered.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Kauai Guidebook: Kauai Revealed (Ultimate Guidebook) review []  2020-1-4 21:3

    I purchased this guidebook after reading about in on several blogs while planning my honeymoon in Kauai and I'm very glad that I did! It includes a plethora of useful info including island culture, lodging, food, shopping, beaches, and my favorite part- adventures. If nothing else, buy it for the hiking information. It includes a section for each section of the island, beaches, and adventures with maps and recommendations. It helped narrow down the thousands of things to do on the island in a method that isn't overwhelming, is easily digestible, and is a pleasure to read (the author has a amazing sense of humor).I am an avid reader of reviews and planned some parts of our trip out based on Google reviews prior to reading this book. Honestly those were the worst parts of our trip and I wished I had waited until I had this guide. You will search that several things on the island have "target populations" that they are marketed to and if you're not part of that population, a amazing review may not mean it's amazing for you! Do yourself a favor and purchase this tutorial before you plan your trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Kauai Guidebook: Kauai Revealed (Ultimate Guidebook) review []  2020-1-4 21:3

    I want I could give this book 10 stars!! I looked at lots of Kauai guidebooks before we went and this seemed the most honest and reliable-- and after our experiences I can say his tip is right on target. It's like having a amazing mate in Kauai who will tell you the truth about what's unbelievable (and what's awful). It's extremely detailed and he even posts updates to the recent edition on his website. This book truly created our trip-- from helping us choose the best helicopter company to helping us choose the best shave ice stand. So glad we followed the recommendations for hikes, sightseeing, activities, and restaurants. (Food is very expensive on Kauai -- even by NYC or Washington DC standards-- and you don't wish to create a mistake eating out). The book's maps are clear and helpful. It's also well-organized which makes it simple to search what you're looking for (a restaurant, an activity, etc.) I only want I had followed his recommendations for lodging as well, because I relied on TripAdvisor instead and that turned out to be a mistake.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Kauai Guidebook: Kauai Revealed (Ultimate Guidebook) review []  2020-1-4 21:3

    Amazing book, amazing tip on where to stop and where to skip. We were very satisfied with this book and compared it to several others on the market. This was the standout. We found several attractive spots that we had to ourselves because they are not well known. The authors do a amazing job of getting you to those secret gems. Once in a while, we would cross paths with someone else holding the same book. We were as satisfied with the tip to skip certain things as we were with the tip to see certain things. It saved us effort and pointed us in the right direction. Amazing vacation because of this book! Also used the Maui book - another amazing resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Guide to Kayak Fishing: A Practical Guide (Ultimate Guides) review []  2019-12-26 18:52

    I started Kayak fishing with guidance from friends. I wished I have bought this book earlier ! I would like to offer why I think so and what the book can be further improved (since it already have a amazing starting point).There is one section I wished the author can illustrate better about how to obtain into SIK and SOT kayak with step-by-step images (which is far more effective than describing them in words). Use more photos.What I like about the book is it is little and handy and it is essentially a very simple read. I completed the book over a weekend. The author offers his own honest tip which I really appreciate when it comes to options to consider (setup of kayak).Paddle selection is one subject that the author can further discuss as this is one of the most necessary tool. A paddle is the “throttle”, “steering wheel”, “emergency-brake” in the context of a car for a kayak. The shape of the paddle, the material (carbon fiber, fiberglass composite) , etc can be elaborated.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Guide to Kayak Fishing: A Practical Guide (Ultimate Guides) review []  2019-12-26 18:52

    At 79 yrs. I've taken up kayaking so I can go 'play' with my family. I was somewhat unsure as my latest memory of paddling was over 60 yrs. ago, a rowboat. Fortunately I have the children to support but I knew that a bit of reading about your given topic is always a amazing thing. I searched Amazon & found this book. It's full of very useful & helpful information. I couldn't be more happy with my purchase. It helps with my confidence too. Amazing book for every beginner kayaker.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Guide to Kayak Fishing: A Practical Guide (Ultimate Guides) review []  2019-12-26 18:52

    Amazing book for those looking to learn more about kayaking and fishing. Well-thought out, entertaining tutorial for both beginner kayak-fisherman and experienced fisherman alike. Practical tip on equipment, functional tip for casting, bait, and other techniques. Would highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Guide to Kayak Fishing: A Practical Guide (Ultimate Guides) review []  2019-12-26 18:52

    This is a concise and informative no-nonsense guide. It informs humbly, light-heartedly and thoroughly. The author provides logical help of opinions expressed. This could be the only tutorial you will need. It is a fun read, well written and logically organized. It makes the kayak fishing You Tube videos seem quaint yet points to their value. If looking to begin kayak fishing, as I am, it is a must have. My guess is that it is a useful tool for the seasoned kayak fisherman too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Guide to Kayak Fishing: A Practical Guide (Ultimate Guides) review []  2019-12-26 18:52

    I’ve read three kayak fishing books, and this is the best. Thorough and detailed without getting bogged down. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Guide to Kayak Fishing: A Practical Guide (Ultimate Guides) review []  2019-12-26 18:52

    Amazing book, simple read with amazing hints for the beginner kayak fisher.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Guide to Kayak Fishing: A Practical Guide (Ultimate Guides) review []  2019-12-26 18:52

    Amazing book on kayak fishing. It covers everything you need to know about the subject. The author holds you interest throughout the book with his past fishing experiences.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Guide to Kayak Fishing: A Practical Guide (Ultimate Guides) review []  2019-12-26 18:52

    Christmas bonus and was well received. The ideas presented on outfitting various kayaks was helpful according to the person I gave this to.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Guide to Kayak Fishing: A Practical Guide (Ultimate Guides) review []  2019-12-26 18:52

    amazing book written with a lot of info

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Guide to Kayak Fishing: A Practical Guide (Ultimate Guides) review []  2019-12-26 18:52

    I'm fresh to kayaking this book is over well written. Topics are covered well and author throws in some comedy as well, covers topics from transport to rigging. Well worth the money

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Guide to Homesteading: An Encyclopedia of Independent Living (The Ultimate Guides) review []  2020-1-9 18:1

    I bought this book along with another about homesteading. I read this one first: not scanned, really read it from cover to cover, word for word. I found the info within to be somewhat helpful as far as broad, generic info about different aspects of homesteading. There was enough info to spark interest in a given subject, perhaps enough to seek out more info on the subject, but not enough to really help. Some of the info was so generic it seemed like it was maybe pulled right off of Wikipedia. My private favorite was in the section on foraging for wild food: something along the lines of, there is no true method to tell if a wild mushroom is poisonous or not, so just stay away...Completely untrue! There are plenty of mushrooms that are easily identifiable as edible.I found her tone to be more opinionated and informal for what I would like from a "comprehensive" tutorial to homesteading. The section on childbirth and kid rearing was particularly irritating. This was the only section in the entire book that seemed like it was written by the author herself....way too much opinion to be helpful. AND it was awfully judgmental sounding opinions. There should be a disclaimer that says, "in no method is this based on anything factual."Don't waste your money. If you are looking for a really comprehensive book for beginning homesteaders, buy "The Homesteading Handbook", by Abigail R. Gehring. WAY better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Guide to Homesteading: An Encyclopedia of Independent Living (The Ultimate Guides) review []  2020-1-9 18:1

    I bought a few homesteading books to support with building our bug out kits and the utility trailer that we are setting up to take with us in case we have to leave our home in an emergency. I found just two that I have read and kept to place in the box. This is one of them. There is a lot of info in it that you don't think about before you are in the situation and this book covers a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Guide to Homesteading: An Encyclopedia of Independent Living (The Ultimate Guides) review []  2020-1-9 18:1

    I really loved this book, as someone who liked the idea of homesteading but really didn't understand what it all meant. I understand some of the reviews have given it 2 or less stars, and I understand their reasoning, however for me and my family (who live in suburbia, in Australia, with all the mod-cons and some chickens) this was a BRILLIANT introduction to Homesteading. Although there was a fair chunk of the book that wasn't relevant to me (in Australia), Chapter 6 - Health - is fantastic. Faires talks about slaughtering animals which I was very excited about. The whole book is very simple to read and understand for the complete beginner. I absolutely love this book, and do not regret my purchase. If you are a TOTAL newbie when it comes to Homesteading (i.e think you like the idea, maybe romanticised it a bit, are curious to what it really means) then I think this is a amazing introduction.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Guide to Homesteading: An Encyclopedia of Independent Living (The Ultimate Guides) review []  2020-1-9 18:1

    This book reads like a first draft of a homesteading encyclopedia! While it covers a lot of subjects, very few of the entries give enough information for practical application. Yes, it's an encyclopedia; if you only wish to search out what definitions of terms are, this is okay. If you wish to search out how to do something correctly, this book leave much to be desired. Perhaps, the best use for this book is to use it as a springboard to ideas you want to pursue further!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Guide to Homesteading: An Encyclopedia of Independent Living (The Ultimate Guides) review []  2020-1-9 18:1

    All the info was fresh to me, so I cannot speak to the books accuracy, this being said, I found it very e book is organized very neatly and orderly, with quite a bit of info provided in each section. I highly recommend this to anybody looking for one book, with info on beautiful much every aspect of homesteading or living a more primary lifestyle.I found the book to be very inspiring.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Guide to Homesteading: An Encyclopedia of Independent Living (The Ultimate Guides) review []  2020-1-9 18:1

    Of the several books I've read about homesteading this is far and away the most comprehensive. There isn't a topic I can think of that isn't covered. It gets specific and offers useful info on every aspect of the experience. It is something my wife and I have been planning to try, and we now know a lot more about what needs to be done to prepare for it and the important steps to create it a reality.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Guide to Homesteading: An Encyclopedia of Independent Living (The Ultimate Guides) review []  2020-1-9 18:1

    I love this book and want I'd had it 30 years ago when I began trying to learn all this stuff! If you are considering homesteading, wondering how to make community, or just wish to reduce your impact in the world, you will search this book very helpful. It will not create you an expert on any subject. It will give you an idea of what you can do, and what you need to do, and what you will need to learn to create your dreams happen. These days the internet can support you access any info you need, but what info do you need? This book will support you. How much meal do you need to place away for a year per person? How can you preserve your own food? How do you take care of chickens, geese, rabbits, goats, sheep, cows, or horses? How to sew, knit. How to homeschool. Primary first aid. primary health care. first aid supplies. work with wood, work with iron. etc., etc., etc. This is your starting point, where you take it is up to you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Guide to Homesteading: An Encyclopedia of Independent Living (The Ultimate Guides) review []  2020-1-9 18:1

    Perfect knowledge and photos. Its been super helpful. I have goats, bees, chickens, guinea hens, and pigs. This book has been a amazing resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Guide to Homesteading: An Encyclopedia of Independent Living (The Ultimate Guides) review []  2020-1-9 18:1

    This book has it all, it does not matter if you are a beginner prepper or a skilled homesteader, you will search fresh information. It is one of my "go - to books, when I have wish to test something new. I have had this book for almost 2 years and when I am ready to take another step I come back to this book is week I have decided to test making lye so I can create homemade soap, this book has a few options on making lye and a few recipes on making the soap. Once I test a few times and I like it I might obtain a book that is all about soap making but this book is the first ere are full color images which support a lot when trying to understand a fresh technique. In my opinion this book should be in all Bug Out Bags/Boxes, and on the shelf in every homestead. It really is quite amazing, my dad has been a prepper since before it was cool in the 70's, and he found some fresh and useful information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Guide to Homesteading: An Encyclopedia of Independent Living (The Ultimate Guides) review []  2020-1-9 18:1

    I have several books of this type in my private library, as I frequently dream of living a self-sustaining life. The Ultimate Tutorial To Homesteading is, by far, the best! When it arrived, I thought I'd flip through it right quick- a few hours later, I had read it cover to cover. From almost the first page, Ms. Faires pulled me in with interesting info I had not found anywhere else. I couldn't place it down- I began dogearing pages, devouring her insights and enjoying her style of writing. There were several typos and nothing was true in depth- but how could it be? Ms Faires answered a lot of questions I had and overall I am very pleased!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimates 2 Vol. 2: Eternity War (Ultimates 2 (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    This book collects problems #7-9 and #100 (32 pages) of the second season of the Ultimates, bringing this particular run and title to a close. I don’t know if they just created the number 100 up, or whether they added up all the previous Ultimates series and got is volume apparently brings the cosmic disruption caused by the Secret Battles happening to a close, as the Ultimates search themselves, Galactus and other cosmic entities involved in a plot to rescue Eternity from his captor. Also involved are some surprising guest-stars from the lost Ultimates universe, and not just the Evil Reed is really is a cosmic story, in the amazing traditions of Marvel cosmic epics, even though it is a bit shorter than its predecessors while being even bigger in scope, but as thy say on Sunset Boulevard, “I didn’t obtain smaller, the comics got bigger”, or is an perfect story nonetheless, but the very stylised artwork, while making everything look alien and cosmicy, distanced me from the characters; In some past cosmic epics, such as those illustrated by Gene Colan or Jim Starlin, their style of artwork kept the human characters human, whereas here the humans feel as alien as the aliens; there is no sense of otherness when the humans are not seen as human in an alien is still an perfect story and conclusion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimates 2 Vol. 2: Eternity War (Ultimates 2 (2016-2017)) review [Book]  2018-1-26 18:1

    Al Ewing is on of the top writers in comics and he nailed his Ultimates Run.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimate IQ Tests: 1000 Practice Test Questions to Boost Your Brainpower (Ultimate Series) review []  2019-12-23 19:51

    From primary to more complicated questions. Take your time to exercise of your brain and have fun. Do not expect a excellent score.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimate IQ Tests: 1000 Practice Test Questions to Boost Your Brainpower (Ultimate Series) review []  2019-12-23 19:51

    Fun, but like most IQ tests, a large focus on math and numbers. Why is that? Is this our entire measure of intelligence now? They do have the random, token language questions and a few history or geography questions thrown in, but if you're not a whiz with math, give up now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimate IQ Tests: 1000 Practice Test Questions to Boost Your Brainpower (Ultimate Series) review []  2019-12-23 19:51

    This book has some very difficult try questions. I think that it is a amazing tool for keeping your thinking processes in amazing shape.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimate IQ Tests: 1000 Practice Test Questions to Boost Your Brainpower (Ultimate Series) review []  2019-12-23 19:51

    My children love it and we have a amazing working on the questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimate IQ Tests: 1000 Practice Test Questions to Boost Your Brainpower (Ultimate Series) review []  2019-12-23 19:51

    I teach students how to beat the ACT and SAT. These give me a lot of support in keeping my mind sharp.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimate IQ Tests: 1000 Practice Test Questions to Boost Your Brainpower (Ultimate Series) review []  2019-12-23 19:51

    Fun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimate IQ Tests: 1000 Practice Test Questions to Boost Your Brainpower (Ultimate Series) review []  2019-12-23 19:51

    It's ok.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimate IQ Tests: 1000 Practice Test Questions to Boost Your Brainpower (Ultimate Series) review []  2019-12-23 19:51

    My kids really have fun these challenges!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimate IQ Tests: 1000 Practice Test Questions to Boost Your Brainpower (Ultimate Series) review []  2019-12-23 19:51

    Amazing for preparation for IQ Tests!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimate IQ Tests: 1000 Practice Test Questions to Boost Your Brainpower (Ultimate Series) review []  2019-12-23 19:51

    Really, it's a amazing product.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimate Spider-Man Vol. 22: Ultimatum (Ultimate Spider-Man (Graphic Novels)) review []  2020-1-8 19:15

    The happenings of Magneto's "Ultimatum" hit Peter Parker hard. In the course of these stories, his mates and loved-ones are arrested, almost killed, and just out-and-out confused. I honestly felt more sadness at the loss of some potentially amazing storylines that were set up at the beginning of the book instead of the how it all turned out. I guess you can count me as someone who gives a thumbs-down to 's fair to point out that the latest bit of the book is drawn without dialogue. I'm not a fan of that at all; I think it's lazy writing. This isn't a silent movie! I got the feeling that the writer had too much story to tell for the comic. It's like a strobe light--you can see some of what happens, but in the end, I was left summary, I feel this was a not good ending to an amazing series. I'm not sorry I read this latest book, but I'm kinda sorry I bought it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimate Spider-Man Vol. 22: Ultimatum (Ultimate Spider-Man (Graphic Novels)) review []  2020-1-8 19:15

    Felt like we had to buy this to complete the series...you really don't. The art is various and the story is a mess. Since it was part of a larger story this one feels really disjointed. All in all ended with a whimper.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimate Spider-Man Vol. 22: Ultimatum (Ultimate Spider-Man (Graphic Novels)) review []  2020-1-8 19:15

    If your a Spider-Man fan then you should own this. From the dialog to the awesome artwork this collection is the led in, to the end of the best character in the Ultimate universe. Nuff said!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimate Spider-Man Vol. 22: Ultimatum (Ultimate Spider-Man (Graphic Novels)) review []  2020-1-8 19:15

    Amazing Condition, amazing price!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimate Spider-Man Vol. 22: Ultimatum (Ultimate Spider-Man (Graphic Novels)) review []  2020-1-8 19:15

    Son likes it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimate Spider-Man Vol. 22: Ultimatum (Ultimate Spider-Man (Graphic Novels)) review []  2020-1-8 19:15

    frigging nice, the art alone was awesome but the story really got me going. once i started reading it i couldn't pt it down until i was done. the only poor thing is the waiting for the next TB. The latest chapter will really impress you on how art can tell a amazing story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimate Spider-Man Vol. 22: Ultimatum (Ultimate Spider-Man (Graphic Novels)) review []  2020-1-8 19:15

    my husband loves these & was very satisfied with the recent issue. it was the excellent anniversary for him. he is a large spiderman fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimate Spider-Man Vol. 22: Ultimatum (Ultimate Spider-Man (Graphic Novels)) review []  2020-1-8 19:15

    Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimate Spider-Man Vol. 22: Ultimatum (Ultimate Spider-Man (Graphic Novels)) review []  2020-1-8 19:15

    Okay-ish condition of book, shipped in amazing speed. overall satisfied.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimate Spider-Man Vol. 22: Ultimatum (Ultimate Spider-Man (Graphic Novels)) review []  2020-1-8 19:15

    "Ultimate Spider-Man, v.22"Written by Brian Michael BendisIllustrated by Stuart Immonen(Marvel Comics, 2010)----------------------------------------Wow. So, I guess this is the latest volume of "Ultimate Spider-Man," which is a shame since this was the best of all the Ultimate titles, and the only one that never had a dip in quality -- Brian Michael Bendis definitely had the right bead on the Peter Parker character, and never allow this book fall into the violence-for-simple-shock-value quagmire that brought the other Ultimate books down. From begin to finish, USM has been a amazing book, with amazing heart, intelligence, wit and warmth.Anyway, if you're going to go out, go out with a bang, right? In this volume, Bendis starts out with a teen-scene domestic drama -- Peter and Mary Jane talking about whether they should have sex yet -- that picks up the slack left by the cancellation of the also-superior, girl-oriented "Mary Jane Loves Spider-Man" series. After this powerful and thoughtful beginning, the book slips into the apocalyptic "Ultimatum" storyline, in which Magneto lays waste to the Fresh York Town and, I guess, Marvel cuts loose the different Ultimate titles. Spidey's role is central and gripping, as he webs his method through the ravaged metropolis, saving as a lot of lives as he can. Each episode builds on the last, coming to a conclusion that has a believable air of tragedy and finality. Along the way, Spidey's team-up with the brutish Ultima-Hulk is stunning, one of the best portrayals of Hulk I've ever read, and a amazing showcase for Bendis' ver of the patent-pending Peter Parker/Spider-Man sense of humor. This was a amazing book, and a fine accomplishment on the part of Brian Michael Bendis. Congratulations on a job well done. Too poor it's (apparently) over. (DJ Joe Sixpack, ReadThatAgain book reviews)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimate Guide to Google AdWords: How to Access 100 Million People in 10 Minutes (Ultimate Series) review [Book]  2017-10-17 18:1

    This is literally the best $15 I spent in 2016. I had recently hired an Adwords consultant for $500 a month to run the Adwords for my little bookkeeping business. To my horror, one month into the process I discovered that one of the ads they had written used the word "booking" instead of "bookkeeping". This is an ad I had spent hundreds of dollars edless to say, my confidence was dashed. So I started trying to educate myself on Adwords. I took courses on Lynda, read blogs, took classes on Udemy, you name it. Nothing gave me the kind of practical, comprehensive, step-by-step breakdown of the platform that I required to confidently manage the platform on my own.Until now. Once I started reading this book, I could not place it down. I finished the book in two days, and it is HEAVILY annotated. I immediately found mistakes that my previous consultant had created in my Adwords account. Today I ran my first ads on my own, with no outside input. I feel confident about n't waste time with other books and outside Adwords consultant. Buy this one, manage your acc on your own.I'll modernize this review once my campaigns have been running a few months to see if this confidence remains down the road.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimate Guide to Google AdWords: How to Access 100 Million People in 10 Minutes (Ultimate Series) review [Book]  2017-10-17 18:1

    This is a amazing product. It is absolutely packed with amazing information, and case studies to back that information.I didn't give it 5 stars because it tends to be a small wordy, repetitive, and unstructured. I'm a software developer, so I'm used to reading technical manuals. In a technical manual, I often have to re-read the same line repeatedly to fully understand it. This book has the opposite effect. Often I go for pages without finding fresh information. Each time I've encountered this situation I continue, and within a few pages I search another brilliant nugget of info nestled between pages of rry and mates could take a lot of the sales talk out of this book and make a really excellent, concise e book mentions there isn't really much to Adwords, when compared to more traditional subjects, such as Computer Science. I suspect Perry is desperately trying to meet some word count to give the book perceived credibility. I believe "less is more". Just something to think about.Would I recommend this book? Absolutely. I would enthusiastically recommend this book to anyone with an interest in Adwords. It includes gobs of time saving, cash making information. The format might be a small wonky, but it's worth it every penny. I want I had this back in 2008 during some of my previous projects. If I did, those projects might have turned out very different.If you like this book, I also recommend reading, The Lean Startup, by Eric Ries. It is interesting how much overlap there is between Perry's tactic and Eric Ries' strategy. I suspect they're on to something.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimate Guide to Google AdWords: How to Access 100 Million People in 10 Minutes (Ultimate Series) review [Book]  2017-10-17 18:1

    If you wish to save $1,500 a month and do your own online marketing... This is a must-read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimate Guide to Google AdWords: How to Access 100 Million People in 10 Minutes (Ultimate Series) review [Book]  2017-10-17 18:1

    Few people would say a book about adwords is riveting, but I can tell you that the wealth of info and insight that Perry, Mike, Bryan, et. al. deliver at a blistering pace is breathtaking. This book is worth millions to the right people. Are you the right person? It's up to you I guess.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimate Guide to Google AdWords: How to Access 100 Million People in 10 Minutes (Ultimate Series) review [Book]  2017-10-17 18:1

    Amazing starter book on Google advertising. Simple to read, but gets repetitive. Could be edited down 50% without losing the amazing info it contains.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimate Guide to Google AdWords: How to Access 100 Million People in 10 Minutes (Ultimate Series) review [Book]  2017-10-17 18:1

    I got this book to supplement Affiliate Millions (Anthony Borelli). Affiliate Millions is the first and only book I have read on the subject of internet advertising as a business. I was looking for something to flesh out some of the subjects Mr. Borelli introduces. For example, how to write the snippets that induce online browsers to create purchases from websites."Content is king," states Mr. Borelli. Unfortunately, that's all he has say about content. I was hoping the Ultimate Tutorial could lend some my knowledge, Affiliate Millions is the only book devoted to the business of placing ads on Google to generate find traffic to different www services with the hope of collecting commissions through their affiliate programs. This business is sometimes called find engine marketing, affiliate marketing, paid placement, and so on.Other books, such as the Ultimate Guide, address the subject of using Google AdWords to generate traffic for YOUR website. It's not quite the same as generating traffic for someone else but a lot of of the principles wish to optimize your advertising campaigns for the highest placement at the lowest cost. The Ultimate Tutorial has a wealth of useful tip for this objective. The book has a thorough discussion of split-testing your ads to improve their "click-through rate." It introduces the "peel and stick" tactic for creating separate ads for the most effective keywords. There is extensive discussion of writing ad s, Ultimate Tutorial lives up to its name. It is an perfect companion for Affiliate Millions. Much of the tip can be adapted for the purposes of affiliate marketing. Even with the tip from this book, I was not able to hit upon the magic formula that produces fat commission checks from affiliate programs. That doesn't mean you can'r those who like to thoroughly research a business before jumping in, if you really wish to understand find marketing, another perfect book is "Winning Results with Google AdWords" by Andrew Goodman. Goodman is a prominent authority. After you read his book, Ultimate Guide, Affiliate Millions, along with Google's own support screens and guides, you will practically be an expert.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimate Guide to Google AdWords: How to Access 100 Million People in 10 Minutes (Ultimate Series) review [Book]  2017-10-17 18:1

    this book and the hints in it worked so well. I have never done Adwords before and this book and me running ads like a pro in a week.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimate Guide to Google AdWords: How to Access 100 Million People in 10 Minutes (Ultimate Series) review [Book]  2017-10-17 18:1

    Seriously one of the best books on marketing that I've read. This goes beyond how to create an AdWords account, teaching you how to build and try all of your marketing messages. Honestly, a need-to-have if you care about building your skills as a marketer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimate Guide to Google AdWords: How to Access 100 Million People in 10 Minutes (Ultimate Series) review [Book]  2017-10-17 18:1

    Amazing information to read but expected more details.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimate Guide to Google AdWords: How to Access 100 Million People in 10 Minutes (Ultimate Series) review [Book]  2017-10-17 18:1

    I'm a huge fan of Perry Marshall, and his first Google Adwords book really changed how I viewed online marketing and even business in general. Perry is truly a marketing mastermind and has the experience and knowledge to back up what he teaches.With that being said, although I found this book to be helpful in developing my Google Adwords skills, I feel I must warn anyone considering this book that it's not formatted in the same method something like "Google Adwords for Dummies" would be. Perry combines some amazing explanation and instruction with a lot of philosophical and anecdotal info that you may or may not appreciate. This is not simply "How to set up an Adwords campaign" but rather "The Zen of Google Adwords". Although incredibly insightful, it left me at times wishing Perry would use less words and give more instruction and examples on just using Adwords. I feel like the complete beginner might obtain bogged down, but that's just my private impression.Another problem I have with the book is that a lot of it reads like sales copy. Perhaps this is inevitable, as Perry is no doubt an expert in that regard. I think that it certainly works in some parts, but largely I found myself feeling like Perry was trying to convince me of something I didn't need to be convinced about--that the info in the book is important. I would rather the tutorial read a small more like a textbook than a highly-tuned sales website, but I'm sure a lot of might disagree. Another minor problem I found is that the book (for amazing reason, I suppose) is definitely aimed at the online little business sales person using Adwords to sell their products online. There are obviously a lot of other types of uses for Adwords and I want the book was a small more broad in that e latest point I should mention is that since the publication of this book, Google has created some changes to its keyword tool, a point of focus in the first few sections of the book. Before purchasing the book I had contacted Perry Marshall & Associates to confirm that the book was still completely relevant, and they assured me it was, but noted that a 2014 ver is indeed in the works. I suppose there's not much they can do in this regard, since technology changes overnight and books take a amazing amount of time and effort to publish, but I did feel like I was slightly misled.Overall this book is still well worth the money, and worth checking out if you wish to learn more about Google Adwords. Although I have some serious criticisms about certain aspects of the book, it's the only Adwords tutorial I've used and cannot compare it to others, so I would still recommend it to anyone interested. I do look forward to the 2014 tutorial and hope that it can be improved a bit in terms of providing hard instruction while still retaining Perry's rock solid marketing and sales theory.If you've any specific questions about the tutorial just leave a comment on this review and I would be satisfied to address them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimate Spider-Man Vol. 1: Power & Responsibility (Ultimate Spider-Man (2000-2009)) review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:2

    The Ultimate Spider-Man comic has received amazing reviews for a reason; it's terrific! The art, writing and characters are wonderful. I love the contemporary take on this classic franchise. It also works wonderfully on my iPad Kindle app. I can view the whole page at once, or click on a cell and view them individually by swiping with my finger (my preferred method of reading). I am enjoying this so much I will probably purchase the entire series. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimate Spider-Man Vol. 1: Power & Responsibility (Ultimate Spider-Man (2000-2009)) review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:2

    A unbelievable beginning to a unbelievable series, this book basically explains how Peter Parker became Spiderman. There are dozens of Spiderman series out there, but I believe this one is by far the best due to its simplicity. Spiderman is one of the most relatable character in the character universe. When he's not swinging from rooftop to rooftop, he's dealing with normal teenager life, and this book portrays that nicely. If you're a Spiderman fan, or not, I recommend this to anyone who wants to read the origins of one the greatest superheroes of all time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimate Spider-Man Vol. 1: Power & Responsibility (Ultimate Spider-Man (2000-2009)) review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:2

    I think you would be hard pressed to search someone who didn't know the story of Peter Parker, but it was nice to see a refreshing modernize to it, to place it in the 21st century. That being said, there are no radical changes here to upset die hard e artwork is great, and Mr Bendis has done well to capture the teenage angst as well as Peter's tongue in cheek humour.I read this on my 7"kindle fire HD and had no issue reading it with the panel view.I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimate Spider-Man Vol. 1: Power & Responsibility (Ultimate Spider-Man (2000-2009)) review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:2

    What is the point with super heroes comics? More: what is the point with Stan Lee's super heroes? Take, for instance, Spider Man. Made 40 years ago the caracter still remains as new today as at the ocasion of his debut. Wish some proof? Take the fresh retelling of the webslinger launched at the middle of the latest year. Despite his amazing talent for dialogue and plotting, Mr. Brian Michael Bendis, the fresh writer of the now called "Ultimate" Spider Man , doesn't need to change nothing on young Peter Parker and his secret identity. The only changes refer to updating 1960's to a fresh millenium, i.e., welcome computers and celular phones, bye remingtons and walkie talkies.But don't fool yourselves. Mr. Bendis is a true gifted writer, and although he has a excellent and established caracter to play with, he ads fresh nuances to old mates and foes of Spiderman/Peter Parker. Take for instance Norman Osborn, a.k.a. Green Goblin, and his son, Harry. The classic ones were archetypes of the distant father and the troubled son. Now, in our more complex times, we had a father that doesn't seem even to recognize the existence of his son, and a son that, although had issues with that, seems to be happy only with the dad's money.Another goal here is the lenght of this retelling. Where Lee has only 20 pages to tell the origin and establish his character, Brian has more than 170. So we have more details, more pacing, more suspense and deep is an Spider Man with more zone to remember the old fans of what is a true super character character, and to present the fresh ones of which items legends are made.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter