Read secret garden reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all secret garden reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Garden Cookbook, Newly Revised Edition: Inspiring Recipes from the Magical World of Frances Hodgson Burnett's The Secret Garden []  2020-2-1 13:34

    With 50 recipes similar to this favorite children's book, Amy Cotler has dedicated her revised selections to "good appetite, amazing meal and amazing health." Divided into seven sections, from easy picnic fare to elegant tea time finger foods, with an emphasis on farm to table fruits and vegetables, this book also allows us snippets from the original book text, so we can relate the meal to the times and experiences.We learn about the history and traditions as well as about the meal and preparation ways om Indian fare to ways the English desired their meal prepared and presented, this is a testament to the times and households, as well as showing how necessary amazing nutrition and new meal are to remaining healthy.I found the trivia passages at the bottom of the page to be quite interesting as well.We learn fun facts about everything from class differences to entertainment options to medical cures and weather similar is book tempts me to reread the classic tome and cook or bake along as I ank you to Netgalley and Quarto Publishing Group for sharing this title with me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Garden Cookbook, Newly Revised Edition: Inspiring Recipes from the Magical World of Frances Hodgson Burnett's The Secret Garden []  2020-2-1 13:34

    I thought that this was a very amazing cookbook. This is a particularly perfect choice for a cookbook collector or a devoted fan of The Secret Garden book. I loved the overall visual appeal of the book. The recipe pictures look tasty and I found the other graphics simply charming and very well fitting to the theme of this cookbook. As for the recipes, there is a nice dozens included. Breakfast, lunch, dinner and sweets are all covered. Plus you obtain recipes that are specific to an English, tea, from the garden, cottage foods, picnic pleasers and even a section that provides a taste of India. Some of my favorite recipes are the warm cranberry scones with orange glaze, the Cornish pasties, the small sausage cakes and the lemon curd tartlets. I am posting an independent, impartial review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Garden Cookbook, Newly Revised Edition: Inspiring Recipes from the Magical World of Frances Hodgson Burnett's The Secret Garden []  2020-2-1 13:34

    “The Secret Garden Cookbook, Newly Revised Edition” by Amy CotlerI received an ARC of this book from the publisher via NetGalley. I had never read a cookbook before. Well, yes I have read recipes from cookbooks, but never really read one from cover to cover before. Since I do love reading novels set in 1800’s England, and, I have enjoyed reading ‘The Secret Garden’ I requested the opportunity to read this cookbook. This is method more than just a cookbook.. It is loaded with history and connections to the book in it’s title. Even if you do not particularly like to cook, if you do like 1800’s England. I think you really should check out this book. Satisfied Reading ! !

    0  


    Add your opinion on secret garden or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Garden Cookbook, Newly Revised Edition: Inspiring Recipes from the Magical World of Frances Hodgson Burnett's The Secret Garden []  2020-2-1 13:34

    The Secret Garden Cookbook by Amy Cotler is a free NetGalley ebook that I read in late for breakfast, lunch/picnic, tea, Indian food, and desserts displayed on white dishes, surrounded by wooden tables and porcelain tea services. It's quite dainty, yet it makes sense that the kids of this book are nourished by this meal and playing in the garden. My favorite recipes are for small sausage cakes, tattie broth, peach lassi, small bacon and cilantro pancakes, and Cornish pasties.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Garden Cookbook, Newly Revised Edition: Inspiring Recipes from the Magical World of Frances Hodgson Burnett's The Secret Garden []  2020-2-1 13:34

    The Secret Garden was one of my favorite books to read while I was growing up, and this cookbook definitely brings back the magic! Such creative and fun recipes, inspired me to have a tea party with my niece. With so a lot of recipes, there's something in here for everyone, although the desserts are my favorite options. A unbelievable treat for fans of the story!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hydroponics Gardening: Beginners Guide with Secrets to Make Garden for Food Production with Growing Gardening System. Learn how to Grow Vegetable, Fruits and Herbs in your Own Garden. []  2020-1-22 1:26

    This book rearranges an extremely mind boggling and expansive topic Hydroponics. Such a useful book and have an elegantly composed clarification. I suggest this book for the individuals who need to obtain a amazing deal of data about. It is extremely worth perusing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hydroponics Gardening: Beginners Guide with Secrets to Make Garden for Food Production with Growing Gardening System. Learn how to Grow Vegetable, Fruits and Herbs in your Own Garden. []  2020-1-22 1:26

    The book deconstructs the concept of a hydroponic system, it includes different hydroponic techniques, and most importantly, it teaches you how to set up your own hydroponic garden at home in order to grow your own vegetables or fruits and become more self-sufficient. I definitely recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hydroponics Gardening: Beginners Guide with Secrets to Make Garden for Food Production with Growing Gardening System. Learn how to Grow Vegetable, Fruits and Herbs in your Own Garden. []  2020-1-22 1:26

    Very informative and enlightening read. Answered a lot of questions and began my hydroponic adventure. Thank you for all of the tip and ideas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hydroponics Gardening: Beginners Guide with Secrets to Make Garden for Food Production with Growing Gardening System. Learn how to Grow Vegetable, Fruits and Herbs in your Own Garden. []  2020-1-22 1:26

    Amazing book to begin off when getting into hydroponics. Provide all the primary info about getting started and what to prepare for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hydroponics Gardening: Beginners Guide with Secrets to Make Garden for Food Production with Growing Gardening System. Learn how to Grow Vegetable, Fruits and Herbs in your Own Garden. []  2020-1-22 1:26

    A complete tutorial to starting a hydroponics garden. It was a amazing read and very informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hydroponics Gardening: Beginners Guide with Secrets to Make Garden for Food Production with Growing Gardening System. Learn how to Grow Vegetable, Fruits and Herbs in your Own Garden. []  2020-1-22 1:26

    I think this book has been very helpful to me. This said, the illness usually comes from some of the plants themselves as the nutrients or water can hardly bring anything harmful alone. Hence, if you take care of the machines and systems, if you take seeds and seedlings from a trusted supplier, everything will be perfectly fine. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hydroponics Gardening: Beginners Guide with Secrets to Make Garden for Food Production with Growing Gardening System. Learn how to Grow Vegetable, Fruits and Herbs in your Own Garden. []  2020-1-22 1:26

    This book is great! Lots of images helps the descriptions , author did a amazing job with his descriptions, this is not a theory book, but an hands on one , I highly recommend it to the person who wants hands on, rather than a chat about hydroponics! Method more then 5 stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hydroponics Gardening: Beginners Guide with Secrets to Make Garden for Food Production with Growing Gardening System. Learn how to Grow Vegetable, Fruits and Herbs in your Own Garden. []  2020-1-22 1:26

    In аrеаѕ thаt lасk уеаr-rоund fеrtіlе lаndѕ, ѕuсh аѕ dеѕеrtѕ аnd соld сlіmаtе аrеаѕ, hуdrороnіс grееnhоuѕеѕ саn bе uѕеd tо соѕt-еffесtіvеlу рrоduсе оn a vеrу lосаl lеvеl, еlіmіnаtіng thе high есоnоmіс аnd еnvіrоnmеntаl соѕtѕ оf ѕhірріng рrоduсе асrоѕѕ thе wоrld.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hydroponics Gardening: Beginners Guide with Secrets to Make Garden for Food Production with Growing Gardening System. Learn how to Grow Vegetable, Fruits and Herbs in your Own Garden. []  2020-1-22 1:26

    This is a amazing beginners book with simple to understand info about hydroponics. Take notes as you read it and decide what system to use as you will need to do deeper research on actual setup once you are done. This was very informative for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hydroponics Gardening: Beginners Guide with Secrets to Make Garden for Food Production with Growing Gardening System. Learn how to Grow Vegetable, Fruits and Herbs in your Own Garden. []  2020-1-22 1:26

    This book has very amazing step by step instructions for construction of several diy systems, complete with materials lists. The material is basic, but presented well in a very beautiful layout with lots of amazing photos. I have read a lot of of the introductory hydro books on amazon and this one is my favorite.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Garden []  2020-1-14 19:26

    I should have read the other reviews. Luckily, you are reading this... so move is is NOT "The Secret Garden". It is "A CONSIDERABLY ABRIDGED Cliff's Notes style childrens re-enactment of The Secret Garden". Nowhere in the description did it say that this was not the true book. It's like half an inch think written in 25 pt. font. My 10 year old daughter read it in less than an hour. Her latest book.... Small Women. The true one. 800 pages. I promised her she would like this. Instead she just looked at me like..."really?". And I don't blame her. Seller should modernize the rry, but anyone else leaving a higher rating may simply not realize that they received a S: Very beautiful cover. NS: See everything I wrote above.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Garden []  2020-1-14 19:26

    People are naturally inclined to hand out the "instant classic" award to the books they like, but there are only a precious few books that can keep on to such a title for over a hundred years, (this was published in book form in 1911), and still stay fresh, engaging and appealing. This book is the source and template for so a lot of children's lit conventions that it is hard to imagine a library without multiple can sample the book as a Kindle freebie or in some other downloadable form, since it's out of copyright and readily available. Then, and better yet, after you read it and explore its pleasures, look for a nice edition to give to each young reader you know. There are simple to read books that are shallow, and there are harder to read books with considerable depth, but this one manages to be accessible to a fairly young reader and yet still loaded with fine writing, style, character, mystery, romance, adventure and inspiration. An perfect choice.And while you're at it, take a look at Burnett's "Little Lord Fauntleroy". He's gotten a poor rap, (probably as a effect of those Fauntleroy suits and haircuts that were the rage in the twenties), but he's actually intelligent , level headed, and shrewdly decent in unexpected ways. So go and obtain your Burnett on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Garden []  2020-1-14 19:26

    I am not really sure how I missed out on this book as a kid so I decided to read it with my daughter. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience and zipped through it in just a few days. Frances Hodgson Burnett shares some awesome insights into human nature with the reader. My daughter exclaimed at one point, “How can Mary see that Colin is spoiled but not see that she was the same at first too?” Led to some amazing discussions for sure! I also thought it was awesome that Burnett at times switches between various third person limited perspectives and we even have some of the happenings in the garden narrated from the point of view of the robin! Such clever writing!Some reviewers complained about the fact that a lot of of the characters speak with a Yorkshire accent and Frances Hodgson Burnett wrote it phonetically the method the characters pronounced the words. I thought it added to the fun! I tried to speak with the broad Yorkshire accent as I read it out loud and changed my voice for the various characters. My daughter and I both loved it. The Yorkshire dialect was interesting and we have been trying to throw some of the words we learned into conversation such as “wick” meaning alive or lively. From my point of view, that beats trying to throw something modern like “on fleek” into conversation!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Garden []  2020-1-14 19:26

    I really enjoyed this book. The characters were very well developed. The story was interesting, it was difficult to place down the book. The writing style, the description of events... you name it.. everything is just perfect. Thus it deserves a 5 star is was my first ever kindle in motion ebook and it was amazing enough not know what exactly to expect. Say 10-15 pictures with motion in a book with around 21 chapters and over 250 pages. There were very few pages with illustration in motion (not many) and others with sketches of flowers. There were branches on all corners of each page and i loved that as the story proceeds, those blanches are full of leaves and flowers.I enjoyed reading this book and I hope you do too. Please hit the like button if you found my review helpful. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Garden []  2020-1-14 19:26

    I never read this as a child, and I think I'm glad. Reading it now, as an over-60, garden-loving mom with lots of life experience, I think I appreciate it a lot more, although I would have loved the mystery as a kid. Now I can appreciate the serious racism, the sad child(ren) neglect, the rather pagan awakening to nature (clothed as "Magic"), and the joyous, if obvious, ending. I believe the writing was very amazing for its time, and had no issue with the Yorkshire dialect. Mary and Colin and @#$%on all struck me as very believable characters, and the changes wrought in Mary and Colin were overall beautiful credible, although they happened a bit too quickly. I had more of a issue with Archibald's rejection of his son for ten whole years. Dwelt just a bit much on the beauty and changeableness of the moors. Well worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Garden []  2020-1-14 19:26

    I have always loved this book and enjoyed watching the films created from it. After the death of her parents, a young orphan girl winds up being sent from India to Thwistlewait Manor in the Moors. There all kinds of mysterious things occur, including finding out about a mysterious hidden garden somewhere on the estate. The mates she makes and their adventure in finding and fixing up the secret garden are a unbelievable story. At the beginning of the story Mary Lennox is an extremely spoiled, bratty small thing, but throughout the story you can see the changes slowly beginning to take shape. She and her cousin, Colin, are quite a pair together, especially in the beginning of their relationship. Dicken is a amazing hero with his love of animals, both domestic and is is a amazing read for anyone from a kid to an adult. You should really have fun the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Garden []  2020-1-14 19:26

    Despite being a voracious reader, there are some books considered "children's classics" that I have never read. I decided to rectify this recently by picking up "The Secret Garden." I was somewhat familiar with the story, as I'd watched a movie adaptation of the story at one point, but am fully aware that books and their films can often be vastly different. So though I could predict certain things about the story as I read, I still found it an enjoyable read... even if it isn't my favorite book, and certain elements felt strange in their inclusion, especially towards the end."The Secret Garden" follows Mary, a spoiled and unlikable young girl and the daughter of a British officer living in India. When her parents die of a not good sickness, she's shuttled off to England to live with a reclusive uncle, and finds herself lost and alone in the gloomy manor. But as she sets out to discover her fresh home and create sense of this strange fresh land, she discovers the titular secret garden -- a garden that has been locked up since her aunt died in a tragic accident ten years ago. Enchanted by the garden, Mary sets out to tend it and bring it back to life, aided by a grouchy gardener, a soft-hearted animal-loving boy named @#$%on... and Colin, a cousin who has been locked inside all his life and treated like an invalid. The garden turns out to be just the thing both Mary and Colin need to revitalize themselves... and it just may finally bring healing to a family long broken by tragedy..."The Secret Garden" is an enchanting novel, told with an almost fairy-tale-like language that evokes the sights, sounds, and smells of the English moors and gardens and their inhabitants. The writing style is lovely, and paints clear pictures in the mind. The massive Yorkshire accents of certain characters can be tricky at times, but I managed anyhow. And while Dickon as a hero feels a small too amazing to be true, almost straying into Mary-Sue territory, it's nice to see Mary and Colin develop as the book goes in, gaining confidence in themselves and shedding some of the selfishness and poor temper their sheltered lives have given e largest flaw, in my opinion, is that the book strays into a weird fantasy/magical-realism realm toward the end, which I feel wasn't foreshadowed very well. I love fantasy and don't mind magical realism, but it felt out of put here, especially with Colin going on about studying "magic" while at the same time declaring he wants to be a scientist. It just felt odd to me, and while it might be a product of its time (this book IS over a century old), it did taint my enjoyment ill, complaints aside, I can easily see why "The Secret Garden" enjoys a reputation as a children's classic. It's not the best children's novel I've ever read, but I enjoyed it, and am glad I gave it a chance. Perhaps I'll pick up the author's other classic, "A Small Princess," sometime in the near future...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Garden []  2020-1-14 19:26

    I read this book to my kids when they were young and wanted to read it to my grandchildren. There are a lot of versions out there but I liked this one because it had huge illustrations in color which create it more interesting for young kids and the text is appropriate for adults which created it enjoyable for me as well. Even though the story takes put over 100 years ago the characters and story are very simple to relate to. It is worth the money. Since we do a garden every year that we let my grandchildren to participate in I thought they might have fun this story. My only complaint was the book had a powerful odor that was from being stored for a long time and I would have preferred the seller obtain rid of the odor before shipping. Otherwise the book was in perfect condition and arrived quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Garden []  2020-1-14 19:26

    My daughter and I have watched the film a lot. I decided to buy her the book. I got the barns and noble leather bound. It was a used book but it is in amazing condition. The delivery was fast. The book is attractive and my daughter really likes it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Garden []  2020-1-14 19:26

    I love the old children's stories that actually read as well now as back when I was e edition I have is uncut and unabridged, so there are a few turns of phrase early in the book that stand out as racist, but since the hero doing the talking in that moment was being described in really unflattering terms, and likely oblivious to the offensiveness of her word choices, I think leaving the scenes as-is lets them stand as moments of hero revelation that might not be so effective if the language were watered down. She changes quite a lot across the book, so her sorry beginnings create the transformation somewhat poignant. Also, I'm not a fan of rewriting old books just to sanitize them. The author intended to make a certain result with her word choices, so they should stand.I like these small Collector's Library books. They fit nicely in my hands and can fit in a bag for simple travel reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Garden []  2020-1-19 22:46

    I should have read the other reviews. Luckily, you are reading this... so move is is NOT "The Secret Garden". It is "A CONSIDERABLY ABRIDGED Cliff's Notes style childrens re-enactment of The Secret Garden". Nowhere in the description did it say that this was not the true book. It's like half an inch think written in 25 pt. font. My 10 year old daughter read it in less than an hour. Her latest book.... Small Women. The true one. 800 pages. I promised her she would like this. Instead she just looked at me like..."really?". And I don't blame her. Seller should modernize the rry, but anyone else leaving a higher rating may simply not realize that they received a S: Very beautiful cover. NS: See everything I wrote above.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Garden []  2020-1-19 22:46

    People are naturally inclined to hand out the "instant classic" award to the books they like, but there are only a precious few books that can keep on to such a title for over a hundred years, (this was published in book form in 1911), and still stay fresh, engaging and appealing. This book is the source and template for so a lot of children's lit conventions that it is hard to imagine a library without multiple can sample the book as a Kindle freebie or in some other downloadable form, since it's out of copyright and readily available. Then, and better yet, after you read it and explore its pleasures, look for a nice edition to give to each young reader you know. There are simple to read books that are shallow, and there are harder to read books with considerable depth, but this one manages to be accessible to a fairly young reader and yet still loaded with fine writing, style, character, mystery, romance, adventure and inspiration. An perfect choice.And while you're at it, take a look at Burnett's "Little Lord Fauntleroy". He's gotten a poor rap, (probably as a effect of those Fauntleroy suits and haircuts that were the rage in the twenties), but he's actually intelligent , level headed, and shrewdly decent in unexpected ways. So go and obtain your Burnett on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Garden []  2020-1-19 22:46

    I am not really sure how I missed out on this book as a kid so I decided to read it with my daughter. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience and zipped through it in just a few days. Frances Hodgson Burnett shares some awesome insights into human nature with the reader. My daughter exclaimed at one point, “How can Mary see that Colin is spoiled but not see that she was the same at first too?” Led to some amazing discussions for sure! I also thought it was awesome that Burnett at times switches between various third person limited perspectives and we even have some of the happenings in the garden narrated from the point of view of the robin! Such clever writing!Some reviewers complained about the fact that a lot of of the characters speak with a Yorkshire accent and Frances Hodgson Burnett wrote it phonetically the method the characters pronounced the words. I thought it added to the fun! I tried to speak with the broad Yorkshire accent as I read it out loud and changed my voice for the various characters. My daughter and I both loved it. The Yorkshire dialect was interesting and we have been trying to throw some of the words we learned into conversation such as “wick” meaning alive or lively. From my point of view, that beats trying to throw something modern like “on fleek” into conversation!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Garden []  2020-1-19 22:46

    I really enjoyed this book. The characters were very well developed. The story was interesting, it was difficult to place down the book. The writing style, the description of events... you name it.. everything is just perfect. Thus it deserves a 5 star is was my first ever kindle in motion ebook and it was amazing enough not know what exactly to expect. Say 10-15 pictures with motion in a book with around 21 chapters and over 250 pages. There were very few pages with illustration in motion (not many) and others with sketches of flowers. There were branches on all corners of each page and i loved that as the story proceeds, those blanches are full of leaves and flowers.I enjoyed reading this book and I hope you do too. Please hit the like button if you found my review helpful. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Garden []  2020-1-19 22:46

    I LOVE this edition! The cover seems sturdy and has lovely artwork. There are plenty of color illustrations throughout (the style of drawing is not really my taste, but that’s ok). There are fun small info like the fancy upper case letter that begins each chapter, and the small flowers drawn around each page number. The pages are a very light stone/beige color and not stark white, which can sometimes be harsh to the eyes. The “interactive elements” add an exciting touch to the whole book. Anyone of any age (I am 46) who loves this story would love this edition!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Garden []  2020-1-19 22:46

    This book along with ALL the others designed by MinaLima are fabulous! I simply adore every single one. The interactive elements and illustrations are sumptuous! This book is the same dimensions as the others but The Secret Garden has a higher page count. Which means more illustrations and more interactive elements! I hope they produce a lot of more stories! I will buy every single one! Amazing job to all who contributed!!BRAVO!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Garden []  2020-1-19 22:46

    These illustrated interactive editions are absolutely gorgeous. If you’re only interested in the story there are cheaper simpler versions available, but if you wish a collectible, attractive edition to cherish you can’t do much better than this. It’s so nice you will wish multiple copies, one for your kids and one for you. The illustrations are unbelievable and the interactive elements are imaginative and whimsical... think pop-ups, maps to unfold, letters to read, hidden keys, doors to begin and discover... this is a gem to add to your library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Garden []  2020-1-19 22:46

    I never read this as a child, and I think I'm glad. Reading it now, as an over-60, garden-loving mom with lots of life experience, I think I appreciate it a lot more, although I would have loved the mystery as a kid. Now I can appreciate the serious racism, the sad child(ren) neglect, the rather pagan awakening to nature (clothed as "Magic"), and the joyous, if obvious, ending. I believe the writing was very amazing for its time, and had no issue with the Yorkshire dialect. Mary and Colin and @#$%on all struck me as very believable characters, and the changes wrought in Mary and Colin were overall beautiful credible, although they happened a bit too quickly. I had more of a issue with Archibald's rejection of his son for ten whole years. Dwelt just a bit much on the beauty and changeableness of the moors. Well worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Garden []  2020-1-19 22:46

    I have always loved this book and enjoyed watching the films created from it. After the death of her parents, a young orphan girl winds up being sent from India to Thwistlewait Manor in the Moors. There all kinds of mysterious things occur, including finding out about a mysterious hidden garden somewhere on the estate. The mates she makes and their adventure in finding and fixing up the secret garden are a unbelievable story. At the beginning of the story Mary Lennox is an extremely spoiled, bratty small thing, but throughout the story you can see the changes slowly beginning to take shape. She and her cousin, Colin, are quite a pair together, especially in the beginning of their relationship. Dicken is a amazing hero with his love of animals, both domestic and is is a amazing read for anyone from a kid to an adult. You should really have fun the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Garden []  2020-1-19 22:46

    If I could give this 10 stars I will. This is the best publisher ever. The Secret Garden is a classic I read as a kid and am glad to be reading with my seven year old now. The story is enthralling, and the attractive prints, illustration, and artwork through the book are out of the world, making it even more enjoyable reading. If you are considering buying The Secret Garden you can’t go wrong with this publisher. I am considering getting a few copies as bonuses for keepsake. I truly want they will come out with more books like The Small Princesses and Black Beauty.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret of Secrets: The Secret of the Golden Flower []  2020-1-6 18:43

    Reading Osho is reading poetry. It is a sheer joy. The method he interrelates and marries opposite forces in this dualistic universe is a work of art. At once a genius in the learned scholarly realm of info and a mystic of the deepest existential mysteries, Osho himself is a marriage of dualities which makes him so appealing to people of all ages and backgrounds. His work will continue to arouse and inspire people for centuries. So long as there is an interest in knowing, whether in the higher intellectual pursuits of the outside world, or the inner workings of the soul, Osho has a method of capturing one's attention and fascination. What he does from there is the work of a real Master. What he gives you with one hand, he takes away with the other. By and by listening to Osho, he leaves you utterly naked, standing on nothing but your own innermost emptiness - the real function of a buddha. 5 stars for Osho!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret of Secrets: The Secret of the Golden Flower []  2020-1-6 18:43

    This book was recommended by my taiji teacher, who doesn't recommend very a lot of books (4 in 10 years). I've been a student of taoism, zen, yoga, and meditation for over 20 years, and this is an perfect synthesis of the wisdom of these paths. I want I had found it decades ago, if I could have understood it, I might not have taken so long to value the teachings as I do today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret of Secrets: The Secret of the Golden Flower []  2020-1-6 18:43

    I am not a HUGE reader of Osho by any means, but I search that about once a year I am grabbed by some of his works/teachings and quickly search myself enjoying the wisdom and true life obtain a chapter of his teachings, and then a chapter of questions asked by his students and answered by Him, off and on throughout the whole book. I particularly enjoyed the question and respond chapters, because he answers such a wide dozens of questions, from students asking about clarifications, or opinions from osho of what happens to us when we die. To a student outright saying that what he is teaching is all Bull&^%!. Which osho handles in his typical no nonsense candor.Osho has a huge following and the fact that he does not ascribe to one religious tradition, but yet draws from them all even the abrahamic, and spins wisdom from such a vast point of view, I search his point of views and teachings to be constantly a breath of new is being said though, there are some things which Osho states within most his works, which you may search offensive, and at times he does contradict himself. Which he openly admits throughout this work, and the ones of his which I have read. But this side of things is saved by the times he really hits the nail on the om those I have talked to about osho, it seems that a lot of either love him or hate him. I have heard a lot of say that they could not follow his style of writing, and it is a bit, strange, but this is also because all of his books are verbal lessons which have been place into writing. So the text reads like someone speaking to you directly, which is how these lessons were originally given. Though I have always found that after reading the first 20 or 30 pages this disorientation with the writing goes away and you obtain used to it!If you are just starting out with Osho, I would suggest you begin with a shorter bit of work from him, because this book is dense both in page count and in topic. But not so dense, that if you are feeling brave you won't understand what he is talking about. But I would suggest being familiar with at least one of his other, shorter works first; you will obtain a lot more out of this unbelievable book!The only reason why I didn't give it 5 stars, was that it was a bit long, I know some of you are going, "Come on this is Osho we are talking about here, the man gave thousands of hours of lectures and Q&A's" and I agree, and I don't know how you would pair this down, quite honestly, I don't think it should be, but it got to be a bit of a labor in the latest 100 pages or so to finish.Overall a unbelievable book and amazing widsom from a one of a kind, and marvelous far as my recommendation of starting with his "smaller" works, you will search on Amazon, that a lot of of his books have (OSHO Classics, or OSHO Life essentials) after the initial title, any of these books which may peak your interest would be a amazing put to first familiarize yourself with his teachings!Great book! I highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret of Secrets: The Secret of the Golden Flower []  2020-1-6 18:43

    For me, OSHO is truly the master of masters. I read dozens and dozens of spiritual books. Ramana. Nisargadatta. Papaji. The Gita. Adyashanti. Mooji. Ram @#$%. Anthony De Mello. GangaJi. And a lot of more. I love all of them.But nobody tops OSHO. I have Over 200 of his books and transcripts of his talks. Yes. 200. I’ve probably read about 20 or 30 of them. And they’ve beautiful much all blown my mind. His range, depth and volume of work are, as far as I’ve seen, of the meditations in The Book of Secrets gave me a globe shattering experience. I keep that book near and dear to my heart.But this book. The golden flower. That’s the one that got me Off my a** to write my first review on any of his books. It’s blowing my mind over and over. It’s that e book is huge, but I search it perfectly balanced and immensely enjoyable to ere are some locations where you have to work a bit. Other locations feel like he’s talking about very modern, familiar situations as if the book came out latest year. And in those locations the prose is simple breezy but the magical lessons dance off the page like lighting bolts to your brain. All in all it’s as fun to read as it is mind shattering. You almost feel like you’re right there in the room with though I basically enjoyed it from the jump, it really started humming after a couple hundred pages.I’m only on page 282 (out of 688), but this book is so amazing I was compelled by the universe to stop and write this e book covers so a lot of subjects as OHSO answers questions from his sanyasins with breathtaking brilliance. Alternating between a chapter of Q&A and then a chapter of his truly masterful interpretation of the ancient text of the Tao, the Secret of the Golden Flower, he builds from esoteric principles to practical magic you can perform in your everyday life.Hopefully this review reaches another seeking soul or two and helps them search this book to be the next right step on their journey. For me, it’s already deepened my understanding to unimaginable depths and helped me continue to allow my flower bloom.While the Physical size of the book is a bit unwieldy when trying to ride the bike at the gym, I don’t wish this ride to end.Enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret of Secrets: The Secret of the Golden Flower []  2020-1-6 18:43

    OSHO is a phenomenal teacher, he shares the ancient wisdom with experiences and true life examples which to me is the most essential component of any type of teaching. If you are a amazing teacher you should be able to explain complex concepts in easy layman terms and this book accomplishes that. 5 stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret of Secrets: The Secret of the Golden Flower []  2020-1-6 18:43

    I am enjoying the book so far. It is rear in the current era to hear such an authentic voice and read the true thing. He had his unique ways to look at things. I read the Chinese Secret of the Golden Flower and I knew it was a meditation tutorial book. Oho had extended the idea and expanded it. I like his ideas. The only thing I am a small frustrated is that this book is too long and I felt it would take forever to finish reading it. All in all, it is a amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret of Secrets: The Secret of the Golden Flower []  2020-1-6 18:43

    Greatest

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret of Secrets: The Secret of the Golden Flower []  2020-1-6 18:43

    He is the best, motivating and inspiring

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret of Secrets: The Secret of the Golden Flower []  2020-1-6 18:43

    Sheds light on "The Secret of the Golden Flower."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret of Secrets: The Secret of the Golden Flower []  2020-1-6 18:43

    Amazing resource book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Gardening Club [App]  2019-5-9 13:11

    Amazing app, very simple and easy to use. With few clicks you can put your order.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Better Homes and Gardens Vegetable, Fruit & Herb Gardening (Better Homes and Gardens Gardening) []  2020-3-30 20:42

    Love this book! I’m a beginner (or at least hope to be soon) and have been doing a ton of research. One little feature that it contains (I’m speaking to a one page spread, people) is a garden by the cuisine you like to eat. As I began planning, I never would have thought of those specifics.I will say though that living in the far south, I found another book which gives more specific info on my region and has some hints that are even more beginner friendly such as how to try for worms in your soil, and how to obtain a amazing feel for your soil’s components without sending it off for professional testing, which this book is book gives amazing info on specific plants to grow and what works best for them, but it may not be the most helpful for others like me who are hopeful beginners to vegetable autiful pictures, but I wouldn’t expect any less from BHG.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Better Homes and Gardens Vegetable, Fruit & Herb Gardening (Better Homes and Gardens Gardening) []  2020-3-30 20:42

    After I thought I knew what I was getting in to when starting my own vegetable garden, I quickly realized I was mistaken. After my first year of crops were average, I required a resource that was always at my finger tips. If you are like me, this is the book for you. The colourful illustrations followed by descriptions of variety, lighting needs, spacing, harvesting, and storing are a amazing step by step guide. I will be using the book this year when planning and planting my vegetables.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Better Homes and Gardens Vegetable, Fruit & Herb Gardening (Better Homes and Gardens Gardening) []  2020-3-30 20:42

    This is a very amazing book to use for reference. There are some amazing sections that give you an overview of gardening techniques which are helpful but, to me, the most helpful part is the section in which specific plants are discussed in more detail. Pick a few vegetables, fruits, or herbs and then learn specific info about how to grow them successfully. I plan to use this to plan out my garden this year.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Better Homes and Gardens Vegetable, Fruit & Herb Gardening (Better Homes and Gardens Gardening) []  2020-3-30 20:42

    It's amazing to have a reference book like this to read and learn from, and I have fun the simple method Better Homes and Gardens has with providing the info you need with attractive pictures. I'd recommend it to anyone for their gardening book collection.Excellent condition as described and quick shipping from seller, even to Alaska. Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Better Homes and Gardens Vegetable, Fruit & Herb Gardening (Better Homes and Gardens Gardening) []  2020-3-30 20:42

    This year I decided to grow my own garden of veggies and some fruits. This book is detailed, simple to read, with sections that is a ‘a must to know’ for a beginner gardener. Thank you!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Better Homes and Gardens Vegetable, Fruit & Herb Gardening (Better Homes and Gardens Gardening) []  2020-3-30 20:42

    I bought three vegetable gardening books recently this was the best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Better Homes and Gardens Vegetable, Fruit & Herb Gardening (Better Homes and Gardens Gardening) []  2020-3-30 20:42

    I love this book has everything I need

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Better Homes and Gardens Vegetable, Fruit & Herb Gardening (Better Homes and Gardens Gardening) []  2020-3-30 20:42

    I love this book! Lots of helpful, attractive pictures and it goes into detail about how to grow the vegetables and herbs that I wish to grow, from seed to harvest. Amazing section on composting, which I'm also hoping to learn to do. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Better Homes and Gardens Vegetable, Fruit & Herb Gardening (Better Homes and Gardens Gardening) []  2020-3-30 20:42

    Amazing info, pictures. Very satisfied with purchase

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Better Homes and Gardens Vegetable, Fruit & Herb Gardening (Better Homes and Gardens Gardening) []  2020-3-30 20:42

    My retired dad loves this book. He's started a garden full of veggies and fruit. It's his second year with a harvest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fantasy Fairy Garden Secrets [App]  2019-3-12 13:38

    grandson loves it. amazing color n forgiving for using the tip button

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fantasy Fairy Garden Secrets [App]  2019-3-12 13:38

    really enjoying this android game so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fantasy Fairy Garden Secrets [App]  2019-3-12 13:38

    keeps you on youre ally this is a amazing game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fantasy Fairy Garden Secrets [App]  2019-3-12 13:38

    Attractive graphics android game for leisure....awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fantasy Fairy Garden Secrets [App]  2019-3-12 13:38

    unbelievable ally enjoying it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fantasy Fairy Garden Secrets [App]  2019-3-12 13:38

    addictively fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fantasy Fairy Garden Secrets [App]  2019-3-12 13:38

    fun one

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fantasy Fairy Garden Secrets [App]  2019-3-12 13:38

    amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fantasy Fairy Garden Secrets [App]  2019-3-12 13:38

    fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fantasy Fairy Garden Secrets [App]  2019-3-12 13:38

    awsome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fantasy Fairy Garden Secrets [App]  2019-3-12 13:38

    fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fantasy Fairy Garden Secrets [App]  2019-3-12 13:38

    too slow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Gardens of Santa Fe []  2020-1-7 19:19

    I recently moved to Santa Fe and was looking for some ideas on creative landscaping. The book is lovely and just filled with bright and colourful pictures, as well as amazing stories of these gardens. You will not see a bunch of formal gardens here in Santa Fe because the soil is horrendous and the price of water could easily bankrupt a homeowner. I live on two acres and planted over a hundred daylily's and the wild rabbits ate every single one of them, even the ones in pots. I would look out the window and see them sitting in the pots chowing on my attractive lily's until they were level with the dirt. I thought i was being intelligent with deer resistant plants, HA! The rabbits jump over my fence and also dig under my fence. I may only be able to see gardens like the ones in this book when I go to city or at a nursery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Gardens of Santa Fe []  2020-1-7 19:19

    I have fun Santa Fe as I live there part time. This book is a amazing inspiration for me, showing possible garden possibilities. Makes for a amazing bonus or coffee table book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Gardens of Santa Fe []  2020-1-7 19:19

    unbelievable bookstore to work with. All happened as promised.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Gardens of Santa Fe []  2020-1-7 19:19

    I live in NM so I collect books like this to inspire me. This book did not allow me down. It's beautiful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Gardens of Santa Fe []  2020-1-7 19:19

    Love the garden photos in this book; loaded with attractive photographs. Lot's of design ideas for those of us living in the west.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Gardens of Santa Fe []  2020-1-7 19:19

    Not as much dozens as I had hoped.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Gardens of Santa Fe []  2020-1-7 19:19

    Santa Fe is a beautiful tough put to garden. At 7,000 feet, the growing season is short, winds are high, and a five-year drought has created watering your garden politically vertheless, serious gardeners persevere, and some of the better results are documented here. It helps to be rich, to have a personal well, to have a gardener -- best if you have all three. The color image reproductions here are simply splendid. The text ranges from OK to beautiful amazing (but who buys flower-porn for the text?) Recommended for gardening and Santa Fe fans, who will surely drool over the lovely gardens, homes and art so beautifully portrayed here.Happy gardening,Peter D. TillmanSanta Fe

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Gardens of Santa Fe []  2020-1-7 19:19

    The photographs, in The Secret Gardens of Santa Fe, offer a glympse of a very unique put in the western states. Sydney Leblanc does a fine--brief--job descibing the history of Santa Fe, and the reasons the gardens of this special zone do so well. Charles Mann has the touch when it comes to photography. He captures the mystery, the spectacular colors and design, and the fabulous art that adorns a lot of of the gardens. A terrific book that makes one wish to visit Fresh Mexico, and see for one's self the magic of the high desert.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Gardens of Santa Fe []  2020-1-7 19:19

    This is a attractive book for artists and gardeners. Unbelievable color combinations in landscapes & hardscapes, all accented with inspiring art pieces. Amazing text but...the images say it all! (No offense to the author, I know writing is hard work.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Gardens of Santa Fe []  2020-1-7 19:19

    This is a attractive book! I am designing a garden in Australia, this has given me so a lot of ideas, from plant selection, colours, points of view and interest. Incorporating modern art and traditional building ideas. I hope you have fun this too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Library: The Last Garden []  2020-1-11 19:20

    This story had an incredibly awkward beginning...the main hero seems to be ADHD/Autistic and has an wonderful amount of anxiety in her everyday life. This is something I identify with and relate to as an Autistic myself; we worry about things that most people don't even message as info in our everyday lives. Much like a lot of Neurodiverse individuals in true life, the hero struggles until she finds a put where she belongs and gains a purpose to create the trials all worth e finds that put in the secret library, where her special personality and eye for detail helps her to excel and become quite the super character type girl heroine. She and her quirky best mate eventually won over my heart with their primary goodness and intense loyalty to each other. Stick with it; this turns out to be a witty and special read which I enjoyed quite a lot

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Library: The Last Garden []  2020-1-11 19:20

    This story was amazing!Another magical The Secret Library story filled with adventure and far, this entire series has just been an absolute blast!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Garden (AmazonClassics Edition) []  2020-1-24 22:38

    I should have read the other reviews. Luckily, you are reading this... so move is is NOT "The Secret Garden". It is "A CONSIDERABLY ABRIDGED Cliff's Notes style childrens re-enactment of The Secret Garden". Nowhere in the description did it say that this was not the true book. It's like half an inch think written in 25 pt. font. My 10 year old daughter read it in less than an hour. Her latest book.... Small Women. The true one. 800 pages. I promised her she would like this. Instead she just looked at me like..."really?". And I don't blame her. Seller should modernize the rry, but anyone else leaving a higher rating may simply not realize that they received a S: Very beautiful cover. NS: See everything I wrote above.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Garden (AmazonClassics Edition) []  2020-1-24 22:38

    People are naturally inclined to hand out the "instant classic" award to the books they like, but there are only a precious few books that can keep on to such a title for over a hundred years, (this was published in book form in 1911), and still stay fresh, engaging and appealing. This book is the source and template for so a lot of children's lit conventions that it is hard to imagine a library without multiple can sample the book as a Kindle freebie or in some other downloadable form, since it's out of copyright and readily available. Then, and better yet, after you read it and explore its pleasures, look for a nice edition to give to each young reader you know. There are simple to read books that are shallow, and there are harder to read books with considerable depth, but this one manages to be accessible to a fairly young reader and yet still loaded with fine writing, style, character, mystery, romance, adventure and inspiration. An perfect choice.And while you're at it, take a look at Burnett's "Little Lord Fauntleroy". He's gotten a poor rap, (probably as a effect of those Fauntleroy suits and haircuts that were the rage in the twenties), but he's actually intelligent , level headed, and shrewdly decent in unexpected ways. So go and obtain your Burnett on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Garden (AmazonClassics Edition) []  2020-1-24 22:38

    I am not really sure how I missed out on this book as a kid so I decided to read it with my daughter. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience and zipped through it in just a few days. Frances Hodgson Burnett shares some awesome insights into human nature with the reader. My daughter exclaimed at one point, “How can Mary see that Colin is spoiled but not see that she was the same at first too?” Led to some amazing discussions for sure! I also thought it was awesome that Burnett at times switches between various third person limited perspectives and we even have some of the happenings in the garden narrated from the point of view of the robin! Such clever writing!Some reviewers complained about the fact that a lot of of the characters speak with a Yorkshire accent and Frances Hodgson Burnett wrote it phonetically the method the characters pronounced the words. I thought it added to the fun! I tried to speak with the broad Yorkshire accent as I read it out loud and changed my voice for the various characters. My daughter and I both loved it. The Yorkshire dialect was interesting and we have been trying to throw some of the words we learned into conversation such as “wick” meaning alive or lively. From my point of view, that beats trying to throw something modern like “on fleek” into conversation!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Garden (AmazonClassics Edition) []  2020-1-24 22:38

    I really enjoyed this book. The characters were very well developed. The story was interesting, it was difficult to place down the book. The writing style, the description of events... you name it.. everything is just perfect. Thus it deserves a 5 star is was my first ever kindle in motion ebook and it was amazing enough not know what exactly to expect. Say 10-15 pictures with motion in a book with around 21 chapters and over 250 pages. There were very few pages with illustration in motion (not many) and others with sketches of flowers. There were branches on all corners of each page and i loved that as the story proceeds, those blanches are full of leaves and flowers.I enjoyed reading this book and I hope you do too. Please hit the like button if you found my review helpful. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Garden (AmazonClassics Edition) []  2020-1-24 22:38

    I LOVE this edition! The cover seems sturdy and has lovely artwork. There are plenty of color illustrations throughout (the style of drawing is not really my taste, but that’s ok). There are fun small info like the fancy upper case letter that begins each chapter, and the small flowers drawn around each page number. The pages are a very light stone/beige color and not stark white, which can sometimes be harsh to the eyes. The “interactive elements” add an exciting touch to the whole book. Anyone of any age (I am 46) who loves this story would love this edition!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Garden (AmazonClassics Edition) []  2020-1-24 22:38

    This book along with ALL the others designed by MinaLima are fabulous! I simply adore every single one. The interactive elements and illustrations are sumptuous! This book is the same dimensions as the others but The Secret Garden has a higher page count. Which means more illustrations and more interactive elements! I hope they produce a lot of more stories! I will buy every single one! Amazing job to all who contributed!!BRAVO!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Garden (AmazonClassics Edition) []  2020-1-24 22:38

    These illustrated interactive editions are absolutely gorgeous. If you’re only interested in the story there are cheaper simpler versions available, but if you wish a collectible, attractive edition to cherish you can’t do much better than this. It’s so nice you will wish multiple copies, one for your kids and one for you. The illustrations are unbelievable and the interactive elements are imaginative and whimsical... think pop-ups, maps to unfold, letters to read, hidden keys, doors to begin and discover... this is a gem to add to your library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Garden (AmazonClassics Edition) []  2020-1-24 22:38

    I never read this as a child, and I think I'm glad. Reading it now, as an over-60, garden-loving mom with lots of life experience, I think I appreciate it a lot more, although I would have loved the mystery as a kid. Now I can appreciate the serious racism, the sad child(ren) neglect, the rather pagan awakening to nature (clothed as "Magic"), and the joyous, if obvious, ending. I believe the writing was very amazing for its time, and had no issue with the Yorkshire dialect. Mary and Colin and @#$%on all struck me as very believable characters, and the changes wrought in Mary and Colin were overall beautiful credible, although they happened a bit too quickly. I had more of a issue with Archibald's rejection of his son for ten whole years. Dwelt just a bit much on the beauty and changeableness of the moors. Well worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Garden (AmazonClassics Edition) []  2020-1-24 22:38

    I have always loved this book and enjoyed watching the films created from it. After the death of her parents, a young orphan girl winds up being sent from India to Thwistlewait Manor in the Moors. There all kinds of mysterious things occur, including finding out about a mysterious hidden garden somewhere on the estate. The mates she makes and their adventure in finding and fixing up the secret garden are a unbelievable story. At the beginning of the story Mary Lennox is an extremely spoiled, bratty small thing, but throughout the story you can see the changes slowly beginning to take shape. She and her cousin, Colin, are quite a pair together, especially in the beginning of their relationship. Dicken is a amazing hero with his love of animals, both domestic and is is a amazing read for anyone from a kid to an adult. You should really have fun the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Garden (AmazonClassics Edition) []  2020-1-24 22:38

    If I could give this 10 stars I will. This is the best publisher ever. The Secret Garden is a classic I read as a kid and am glad to be reading with my seven year old now. The story is enthralling, and the attractive prints, illustration, and artwork through the book are out of the world, making it even more enjoyable reading. If you are considering buying The Secret Garden you can’t go wrong with this publisher. I am considering getting a few copies as bonuses for keepsake. I truly want they will come out with more books like The Small Princesses and Black Beauty.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Gardens of East Anglia []  2020-1-29 19:36

    EXCELLENT !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garden Tools Set Organizer | Garden Seat Folding Gardening Stool Chair Kneeler | Gardener Bag | Gardening Tools Set | Digging Claw Garden | Top Gardening Gifts for Mom/Dad Includes Aluminum Tools []  2020-1-29 21:53

    I thought I was dorky for buying this, and, well, I am, but it’s also super handy. I rent a plot in a community garden, and I always want I had something to sit on. The seat is sturdy and the bag below it is roomy. Just accept your inner dork.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garden Tools Set Organizer | Garden Seat Folding Gardening Stool Chair Kneeler | Gardener Bag | Gardening Tools Set | Digging Claw Garden | Top Gardening Gifts for Mom/Dad Includes Aluminum Tools []  2020-1-29 21:53

    I like the high quality and cleverness of this garden supply center. Everything is at your finger hint and nothing is cheap about this item.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garden Tools Set Organizer | Garden Seat Folding Gardening Stool Chair Kneeler | Gardener Bag | Gardening Tools Set | Digging Claw Garden | Top Gardening Gifts for Mom/Dad Includes Aluminum Tools []  2020-1-29 21:53

    Very quality tools. My husband loves it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garden Tools Set Organizer | Garden Seat Folding Gardening Stool Chair Kneeler | Gardener Bag | Gardening Tools Set | Digging Claw Garden | Top Gardening Gifts for Mom/Dad Includes Aluminum Tools []  2020-1-29 21:53

    Spent two hours with it yesterday and no problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garden Tools Set Organizer | Garden Seat Folding Gardening Stool Chair Kneeler | Gardener Bag | Gardening Tools Set | Digging Claw Garden | Top Gardening Gifts for Mom/Dad Includes Aluminum Tools []  2020-1-29 21:53

    This is a very sturdy small stool. Will be nice in the garden this spring. The pouches create it nice to shop the tools and the material is simple to wipe off. Makes me excited for spring.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Permaculture Gardening For Beginners: The Ultimate Practical Guide To Permaculture Gardening And Permaculture Design (Gardening For Beginners, Basics Of Gardening) []  2020-1-29 19:33

    Very disappointed in this book. Bought it based on reviews. It's like a free pamphlet on Permaculture. No diagrams. No in depth info on the how's or r example: the section on companion planting said why it benefits gardens, yet fails to give examples or even a little primary list of companion plants.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Permaculture Gardening For Beginners: The Ultimate Practical Guide To Permaculture Gardening And Permaculture Design (Gardening For Beginners, Basics Of Gardening) []  2020-1-29 19:33

    So for those who don't know, permaculture is a principle which centers around care for the earth, the people & not letting any surplus go to waste. The idea of doing permaculture gardening is very enticing, which means you can essentially grow your own meal without leaving much of a footprint in using fertilizers and the e book was very informative, teaching you how to grow certain plants/crops, what materials you will use, and designing your garden (ie which plants go well together: companion gardening, and how to create primary garden eat for beginners, especially to those who wish to pursue permaculture gardening.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Permaculture Gardening For Beginners: The Ultimate Practical Guide To Permaculture Gardening And Permaculture Design (Gardening For Beginners, Basics Of Gardening) []  2020-1-29 19:33

    A fast and simple introductory read. This book provides the basics on what it promises--it describes permaculture and how to obtain started.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Permaculture Gardening For Beginners: The Ultimate Practical Guide To Permaculture Gardening And Permaculture Design (Gardening For Beginners, Basics Of Gardening) []  2020-1-29 19:33

    A very clear, concise, and brief introduction to the subject that gave me a amazing idea for directions to think in as I plan out my meal garden. Totally worth a read!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386