secret garden Reviews & Opinions


Submit secret garden review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Secret Garden review []  2020-1-14 19:26

    I should have read the other reviews. Luckily, you are reading this... so move is is NOT "The Secret Garden". It is "A CONSIDERABLY ABRIDGED Cliff's Notes style childrens re-enactment of The Secret Garden". Nowhere in the description did it say that this was not the true book. It's like half an inch think written in 25 pt. font. My 10 year old daughter read it in less than an hour. Her latest book.... Small Women. The true one. 800 pages. I promised her she would like this. Instead she just looked at me like..."really?". And I don't blame her. Seller should modernize the rry, but anyone else leaving a higher rating may simply not realize that they received a S: Very beautiful cover. NS: See everything I wrote above.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Secret Garden review []  2020-1-14 19:26

    People are naturally inclined to hand out the "instant classic" award to the books they like, but there are only a precious few books that can keep on to such a title for over a hundred years, (this was published in book form in 1911), and still stay fresh, engaging and appealing. This book is the source and template for so a lot of children's lit conventions that it is hard to imagine a library without multiple can sample the book as a Kindle freebie or in some other downloadable form, since it's out of copyright and readily available. Then, and better yet, after you read it and explore its pleasures, look for a nice edition to give to each young reader you know. There are simple to read books that are shallow, and there are harder to read books with considerable depth, but this one manages to be accessible to a fairly young reader and yet still loaded with fine writing, style, character, mystery, romance, adventure and inspiration. An perfect choice.And while you're at it, take a look at Burnett's "Little Lord Fauntleroy". He's gotten a poor rap, (probably as a effect of those Fauntleroy suits and haircuts that were the rage in the twenties), but he's actually intelligent , level headed, and shrewdly decent in unexpected ways. So go and obtain your Burnett on.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Secret Garden review []  2020-1-14 19:26

    I am not really sure how I missed out on this book as a kid so I decided to read it with my daughter. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience and zipped through it in just a few days. Frances Hodgson Burnett shares some awesome insights into human nature with the reader. My daughter exclaimed at one point, “How can Mary see that Colin is spoiled but not see that she was the same at first too?” Led to some amazing discussions for sure! I also thought it was awesome that Burnett at times switches between various third person limited perspectives and we even have some of the happenings in the garden narrated from the point of view of the robin! Such clever writing!Some reviewers complained about the fact that a lot of of the characters speak with a Yorkshire accent and Frances Hodgson Burnett wrote it phonetically the method the characters pronounced the words. I thought it added to the fun! I tried to speak with the broad Yorkshire accent as I read it out loud and changed my voice for the various characters. My daughter and I both loved it. The Yorkshire dialect was interesting and we have been trying to throw some of the words we learned into conversation such as “wick” meaning alive or lively. From my point of view, that beats trying to throw something modern like “on fleek” into conversation!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on secret garden or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch secret garden video reviews and related movies:

    See Quincy Jones Secret Garden (Feat. Barry White, Al B. Sure, James Ingram, El Debarge on youtube.

     related image

    See Quincy Jones The Secret Garden Long Version on youtube.

     related image

    See Secret Garden Greatest Hits - Best Songs Secret Garden - Best Instrumental Music on youtube.

     related image

    See 【Undertale】 Secret Garden 【Original Song】 on youtube.

     related image

    See Quincy Jones - The Secret Garden (Sweet Seduction Suite) (OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO) on youtube.

     related image

    See Secret Garden Hyun Bin | We were in love on youtube.

     related image

    See Bruce Springsteen - Secret Garden (lyrics) on youtube.

     related image

    See Secret Garden- Song from a Secret Garden on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Secret Garden review []  2020-1-14 19:26

    I really enjoyed this book. The characters were very well developed. The story was interesting, it was difficult to place down the book. The writing style, the description of events... you name it.. everything is just perfect. Thus it deserves a 5 star is was my first ever kindle in motion ebook and it was amazing enough not know what exactly to expect. Say 10-15 pictures with motion in a book with around 21 chapters and over 250 pages. There were very few pages with illustration in motion (not many) and others with sketches of flowers. There were branches on all corners of each page and i loved that as the story proceeds, those blanches are full of leaves and flowers.I enjoyed reading this book and I hope you do too. Please hit the like button if you found my review helpful. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Secret Garden review []  2020-1-14 19:26

    I never read this as a child, and I think I'm glad. Reading it now, as an over-60, garden-loving mom with lots of life experience, I think I appreciate it a lot more, although I would have loved the mystery as a kid. Now I can appreciate the serious racism, the sad child(ren) neglect, the rather pagan awakening to nature (clothed as "Magic"), and the joyous, if obvious, ending. I believe the writing was very amazing for its time, and had no issue with the Yorkshire dialect. Mary and Colin and @#$%on all struck me as very believable characters, and the changes wrought in Mary and Colin were overall beautiful credible, although they happened a bit too quickly. I had more of a issue with Archibald's rejection of his son for ten whole years. Dwelt just a bit much on the beauty and changeableness of the moors. Well worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Secret Garden review []  2020-1-14 19:26

    I have always loved this book and enjoyed watching the films created from it. After the death of her parents, a young orphan girl winds up being sent from India to Thwistlewait Manor in the Moors. There all kinds of mysterious things occur, including finding out about a mysterious hidden garden somewhere on the estate. The mates she makes and their adventure in finding and fixing up the secret garden are a unbelievable story. At the beginning of the story Mary Lennox is an extremely spoiled, bratty small thing, but throughout the story you can see the changes slowly beginning to take shape. She and her cousin, Colin, are quite a pair together, especially in the beginning of their relationship. Dicken is a amazing hero with his love of animals, both domestic and is is a amazing read for anyone from a kid to an adult. You should really have fun the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Secret Garden review []  2020-1-14 19:26

    Despite being a voracious reader, there are some books considered "children's classics" that I have never read. I decided to rectify this recently by picking up "The Secret Garden." I was somewhat familiar with the story, as I'd watched a movie adaptation of the story at one point, but am fully aware that books and their films can often be vastly different. So though I could predict certain things about the story as I read, I still found it an enjoyable read... even if it isn't my favorite book, and certain elements felt strange in their inclusion, especially towards the end."The Secret Garden" follows Mary, a spoiled and unlikable young girl and the daughter of a British officer living in India. When her parents die of a not good sickness, she's shuttled off to England to live with a reclusive uncle, and finds herself lost and alone in the gloomy manor. But as she sets out to discover her fresh home and create sense of this strange fresh land, she discovers the titular secret garden -- a garden that has been locked up since her aunt died in a tragic accident ten years ago. Enchanted by the garden, Mary sets out to tend it and bring it back to life, aided by a grouchy gardener, a soft-hearted animal-loving boy named @#$%on... and Colin, a cousin who has been locked inside all his life and treated like an invalid. The garden turns out to be just the thing both Mary and Colin need to revitalize themselves... and it just may finally bring healing to a family long broken by tragedy..."The Secret Garden" is an enchanting novel, told with an almost fairy-tale-like language that evokes the sights, sounds, and smells of the English moors and gardens and their inhabitants. The writing style is lovely, and paints clear pictures in the mind. The massive Yorkshire accents of certain characters can be tricky at times, but I managed anyhow. And while Dickon as a hero feels a small too amazing to be true, almost straying into Mary-Sue territory, it's nice to see Mary and Colin develop as the book goes in, gaining confidence in themselves and shedding some of the selfishness and poor temper their sheltered lives have given e largest flaw, in my opinion, is that the book strays into a weird fantasy/magical-realism realm toward the end, which I feel wasn't foreshadowed very well. I love fantasy and don't mind magical realism, but it felt out of put here, especially with Colin going on about studying "magic" while at the same time declaring he wants to be a scientist. It just felt odd to me, and while it might be a product of its time (this book IS over a century old), it did taint my enjoyment ill, complaints aside, I can easily see why "The Secret Garden" enjoys a reputation as a children's classic. It's not the best children's novel I've ever read, but I enjoyed it, and am glad I gave it a chance. Perhaps I'll pick up the author's other classic, "A Small Princess," sometime in the near future...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Secret Garden review []  2020-1-14 19:26

    I read this book to my kids when they were young and wanted to read it to my grandchildren. There are a lot of versions out there but I liked this one because it had huge illustrations in color which create it more interesting for young kids and the text is appropriate for adults which created it enjoyable for me as well. Even though the story takes put over 100 years ago the characters and story are very simple to relate to. It is worth the money. Since we do a garden every year that we let my grandchildren to participate in I thought they might have fun this story. My only complaint was the book had a powerful odor that was from being stored for a long time and I would have preferred the seller obtain rid of the odor before shipping. Otherwise the book was in perfect condition and arrived quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Secret Garden review []  2020-1-14 19:26

    My daughter and I have watched the film a lot. I decided to buy her the book. I got the barns and noble leather bound. It was a used book but it is in amazing condition. The delivery was fast. The book is attractive and my daughter really likes it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Secret Garden review []  2020-1-14 19:26

    I love the old children's stories that actually read as well now as back when I was e edition I have is uncut and unabridged, so there are a few turns of phrase early in the book that stand out as racist, but since the hero doing the talking in that moment was being described in really unflattering terms, and likely oblivious to the offensiveness of her word choices, I think leaving the scenes as-is lets them stand as moments of hero revelation that might not be so effective if the language were watered down. She changes quite a lot across the book, so her sorry beginnings create the transformation somewhat poignant. Also, I'm not a fan of rewriting old books just to sanitize them. The author intended to make a certain result with her word choices, so they should stand.I like these small Collector's Library books. They fit nicely in my hands and can fit in a bag for simple travel reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secret Garden review []  2020-1-19 22:46

    I should have read the other reviews. Luckily, you are reading this... so move is is NOT "The Secret Garden". It is "A CONSIDERABLY ABRIDGED Cliff's Notes style childrens re-enactment of The Secret Garden". Nowhere in the description did it say that this was not the true book. It's like half an inch think written in 25 pt. font. My 10 year old daughter read it in less than an hour. Her latest book.... Small Women. The true one. 800 pages. I promised her she would like this. Instead she just looked at me like..."really?". And I don't blame her. Seller should modernize the rry, but anyone else leaving a higher rating may simply not realize that they received a S: Very beautiful cover. NS: See everything I wrote above.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secret Garden review []  2020-1-19 22:46

    People are naturally inclined to hand out the "instant classic" award to the books they like, but there are only a precious few books that can keep on to such a title for over a hundred years, (this was published in book form in 1911), and still stay fresh, engaging and appealing. This book is the source and template for so a lot of children's lit conventions that it is hard to imagine a library without multiple can sample the book as a Kindle freebie or in some other downloadable form, since it's out of copyright and readily available. Then, and better yet, after you read it and explore its pleasures, look for a nice edition to give to each young reader you know. There are simple to read books that are shallow, and there are harder to read books with considerable depth, but this one manages to be accessible to a fairly young reader and yet still loaded with fine writing, style, character, mystery, romance, adventure and inspiration. An perfect choice.And while you're at it, take a look at Burnett's "Little Lord Fauntleroy". He's gotten a poor rap, (probably as a effect of those Fauntleroy suits and haircuts that were the rage in the twenties), but he's actually intelligent , level headed, and shrewdly decent in unexpected ways. So go and obtain your Burnett on.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secret Garden review []  2020-1-19 22:46

    I am not really sure how I missed out on this book as a kid so I decided to read it with my daughter. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience and zipped through it in just a few days. Frances Hodgson Burnett shares some awesome insights into human nature with the reader. My daughter exclaimed at one point, “How can Mary see that Colin is spoiled but not see that she was the same at first too?” Led to some amazing discussions for sure! I also thought it was awesome that Burnett at times switches between various third person limited perspectives and we even have some of the happenings in the garden narrated from the point of view of the robin! Such clever writing!Some reviewers complained about the fact that a lot of of the characters speak with a Yorkshire accent and Frances Hodgson Burnett wrote it phonetically the method the characters pronounced the words. I thought it added to the fun! I tried to speak with the broad Yorkshire accent as I read it out loud and changed my voice for the various characters. My daughter and I both loved it. The Yorkshire dialect was interesting and we have been trying to throw some of the words we learned into conversation such as “wick” meaning alive or lively. From my point of view, that beats trying to throw something modern like “on fleek” into conversation!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secret Garden review []  2020-1-19 22:46

    I really enjoyed this book. The characters were very well developed. The story was interesting, it was difficult to place down the book. The writing style, the description of events... you name it.. everything is just perfect. Thus it deserves a 5 star is was my first ever kindle in motion ebook and it was amazing enough not know what exactly to expect. Say 10-15 pictures with motion in a book with around 21 chapters and over 250 pages. There were very few pages with illustration in motion (not many) and others with sketches of flowers. There were branches on all corners of each page and i loved that as the story proceeds, those blanches are full of leaves and flowers.I enjoyed reading this book and I hope you do too. Please hit the like button if you found my review helpful. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secret Garden review []  2020-1-19 22:46

    I LOVE this edition! The cover seems sturdy and has lovely artwork. There are plenty of color illustrations throughout (the style of drawing is not really my taste, but that’s ok). There are fun small info like the fancy upper case letter that begins each chapter, and the small flowers drawn around each page number. The pages are a very light stone/beige color and not stark white, which can sometimes be harsh to the eyes. The “interactive elements” add an exciting touch to the whole book. Anyone of any age (I am 46) who loves this story would love this edition!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secret Garden review []  2020-1-19 22:46

    This book along with ALL the others designed by MinaLima are fabulous! I simply adore every single one. The interactive elements and illustrations are sumptuous! This book is the same dimensions as the others but The Secret Garden has a higher page count. Which means more illustrations and more interactive elements! I hope they produce a lot of more stories! I will buy every single one! Amazing job to all who contributed!!BRAVO!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secret Garden review []  2020-1-19 22:46

    These illustrated interactive editions are absolutely gorgeous. If you’re only interested in the story there are cheaper simpler versions available, but if you wish a collectible, attractive edition to cherish you can’t do much better than this. It’s so nice you will wish multiple copies, one for your kids and one for you. The illustrations are unbelievable and the interactive elements are imaginative and whimsical... think pop-ups, maps to unfold, letters to read, hidden keys, doors to begin and discover... this is a gem to add to your library.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secret Garden review []  2020-1-19 22:46

    I never read this as a child, and I think I'm glad. Reading it now, as an over-60, garden-loving mom with lots of life experience, I think I appreciate it a lot more, although I would have loved the mystery as a kid. Now I can appreciate the serious racism, the sad child(ren) neglect, the rather pagan awakening to nature (clothed as "Magic"), and the joyous, if obvious, ending. I believe the writing was very amazing for its time, and had no issue with the Yorkshire dialect. Mary and Colin and @#$%on all struck me as very believable characters, and the changes wrought in Mary and Colin were overall beautiful credible, although they happened a bit too quickly. I had more of a issue with Archibald's rejection of his son for ten whole years. Dwelt just a bit much on the beauty and changeableness of the moors. Well worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secret Garden review []  2020-1-19 22:46

    I have always loved this book and enjoyed watching the films created from it. After the death of her parents, a young orphan girl winds up being sent from India to Thwistlewait Manor in the Moors. There all kinds of mysterious things occur, including finding out about a mysterious hidden garden somewhere on the estate. The mates she makes and their adventure in finding and fixing up the secret garden are a unbelievable story. At the beginning of the story Mary Lennox is an extremely spoiled, bratty small thing, but throughout the story you can see the changes slowly beginning to take shape. She and her cousin, Colin, are quite a pair together, especially in the beginning of their relationship. Dicken is a amazing hero with his love of animals, both domestic and is is a amazing read for anyone from a kid to an adult. You should really have fun the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secret Garden review []  2020-1-19 22:46

    If I could give this 10 stars I will. This is the best publisher ever. The Secret Garden is a classic I read as a kid and am glad to be reading with my seven year old now. The story is enthralling, and the attractive prints, illustration, and artwork through the book are out of the world, making it even more enjoyable reading. If you are considering buying The Secret Garden you can’t go wrong with this publisher. I am considering getting a few copies as bonuses for keepsake. I truly want they will come out with more books like The Small Princesses and Black Beauty.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Secret of Secrets: The Secret of the Golden Flower review []  2020-1-6 18:43

    Reading Osho is reading poetry. It is a sheer joy. The method he interrelates and marries opposite forces in this dualistic universe is a work of art. At once a genius in the learned scholarly realm of info and a mystic of the deepest existential mysteries, Osho himself is a marriage of dualities which makes him so appealing to people of all ages and backgrounds. His work will continue to arouse and inspire people for centuries. So long as there is an interest in knowing, whether in the higher intellectual pursuits of the outside world, or the inner workings of the soul, Osho has a method of capturing one's attention and fascination. What he does from there is the work of a real Master. What he gives you with one hand, he takes away with the other. By and by listening to Osho, he leaves you utterly naked, standing on nothing but your own innermost emptiness - the real function of a buddha. 5 stars for Osho!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Secret of Secrets: The Secret of the Golden Flower review []  2020-1-6 18:43

    This book was recommended by my taiji teacher, who doesn't recommend very a lot of books (4 in 10 years). I've been a student of taoism, zen, yoga, and meditation for over 20 years, and this is an perfect synthesis of the wisdom of these paths. I want I had found it decades ago, if I could have understood it, I might not have taken so long to value the teachings as I do today.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Secret of Secrets: The Secret of the Golden Flower review []  2020-1-6 18:43

    I am not a HUGE reader of Osho by any means, but I search that about once a year I am grabbed by some of his works/teachings and quickly search myself enjoying the wisdom and true life obtain a chapter of his teachings, and then a chapter of questions asked by his students and answered by Him, off and on throughout the whole book. I particularly enjoyed the question and respond chapters, because he answers such a wide dozens of questions, from students asking about clarifications, or opinions from osho of what happens to us when we die. To a student outright saying that what he is teaching is all Bull&^%!. Which osho handles in his typical no nonsense candor.Osho has a huge following and the fact that he does not ascribe to one religious tradition, but yet draws from them all even the abrahamic, and spins wisdom from such a vast point of view, I search his point of views and teachings to be constantly a breath of new is being said though, there are some things which Osho states within most his works, which you may search offensive, and at times he does contradict himself. Which he openly admits throughout this work, and the ones of his which I have read. But this side of things is saved by the times he really hits the nail on the om those I have talked to about osho, it seems that a lot of either love him or hate him. I have heard a lot of say that they could not follow his style of writing, and it is a bit, strange, but this is also because all of his books are verbal lessons which have been place into writing. So the text reads like someone speaking to you directly, which is how these lessons were originally given. Though I have always found that after reading the first 20 or 30 pages this disorientation with the writing goes away and you obtain used to it!If you are just starting out with Osho, I would suggest you begin with a shorter bit of work from him, because this book is dense both in page count and in topic. But not so dense, that if you are feeling brave you won't understand what he is talking about. But I would suggest being familiar with at least one of his other, shorter works first; you will obtain a lot more out of this unbelievable book!The only reason why I didn't give it 5 stars, was that it was a bit long, I know some of you are going, "Come on this is Osho we are talking about here, the man gave thousands of hours of lectures and Q&A's" and I agree, and I don't know how you would pair this down, quite honestly, I don't think it should be, but it got to be a bit of a labor in the latest 100 pages or so to finish.Overall a unbelievable book and amazing widsom from a one of a kind, and marvelous far as my recommendation of starting with his "smaller" works, you will search on Amazon, that a lot of of his books have (OSHO Classics, or OSHO Life essentials) after the initial title, any of these books which may peak your interest would be a amazing put to first familiarize yourself with his teachings!Great book! I highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Secret of Secrets: The Secret of the Golden Flower review []  2020-1-6 18:43

    For me, OSHO is truly the master of masters. I read dozens and dozens of spiritual books. Ramana. Nisargadatta. Papaji. The Gita. Adyashanti. Mooji. Ram @#$%. Anthony De Mello. GangaJi. And a lot of more. I love all of them.But nobody tops OSHO. I have Over 200 of his books and transcripts of his talks. Yes. 200. I’ve probably read about 20 or 30 of them. And they’ve beautiful much all blown my mind. His range, depth and volume of work are, as far as I’ve seen, of the meditations in The Book of Secrets gave me a globe shattering experience. I keep that book near and dear to my heart.But this book. The golden flower. That’s the one that got me Off my a** to write my first review on any of his books. It’s blowing my mind over and over. It’s that e book is huge, but I search it perfectly balanced and immensely enjoyable to ere are some locations where you have to work a bit. Other locations feel like he’s talking about very modern, familiar situations as if the book came out latest year. And in those locations the prose is simple breezy but the magical lessons dance off the page like lighting bolts to your brain. All in all it’s as fun to read as it is mind shattering. You almost feel like you’re right there in the room with though I basically enjoyed it from the jump, it really started humming after a couple hundred pages.I’m only on page 282 (out of 688), but this book is so amazing I was compelled by the universe to stop and write this e book covers so a lot of subjects as OHSO answers questions from his sanyasins with breathtaking brilliance. Alternating between a chapter of Q&A and then a chapter of his truly masterful interpretation of the ancient text of the Tao, the Secret of the Golden Flower, he builds from esoteric principles to practical magic you can perform in your everyday life.Hopefully this review reaches another seeking soul or two and helps them search this book to be the next right step on their journey. For me, it’s already deepened my understanding to unimaginable depths and helped me continue to allow my flower bloom.While the Physical size of the book is a bit unwieldy when trying to ride the bike at the gym, I don’t wish this ride to end.Enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Secret of Secrets: The Secret of the Golden Flower review []  2020-1-6 18:43

    OSHO is a phenomenal teacher, he shares the ancient wisdom with experiences and true life examples which to me is the most essential component of any type of teaching. If you are a amazing teacher you should be able to explain complex concepts in easy layman terms and this book accomplishes that. 5 stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Secret of Secrets: The Secret of the Golden Flower review []  2020-1-6 18:43

    I am enjoying the book so far. It is rear in the current era to hear such an authentic voice and read the true thing. He had his unique ways to look at things. I read the Chinese Secret of the Golden Flower and I knew it was a meditation tutorial book. Oho had extended the idea and expanded it. I like his ideas. The only thing I am a small frustrated is that this book is too long and I felt it would take forever to finish reading it. All in all, it is a amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Secret of Secrets: The Secret of the Golden Flower review []  2020-1-6 18:43

    Greatest

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Secret of Secrets: The Secret of the Golden Flower review []  2020-1-6 18:43

    He is the best, motivating and inspiring

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Secret of Secrets: The Secret of the Golden Flower review []  2020-1-6 18:43

    Sheds light on "The Secret of the Golden Flower."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Secret of Secrets: The Secret of the Golden Flower review []  2020-1-6 18:43

    Amazing resource book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secret Gardening Club review [App]  2019-5-9 13:11

    Amazing app, very simple and easy to use. With few clicks you can put your order.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy Fairy Garden Secrets review [App]  2019-3-12 13:38

    grandson loves it. amazing color n forgiving for using the tip button

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy Fairy Garden Secrets review [App]  2019-3-12 13:38

    really enjoying this android game so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy Fairy Garden Secrets review [App]  2019-3-12 13:38

    keeps you on youre ally this is a amazing game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy Fairy Garden Secrets review [App]  2019-3-12 13:38

    Attractive graphics android game for leisure....awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy Fairy Garden Secrets review [App]  2019-3-12 13:38

    unbelievable ally enjoying it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy Fairy Garden Secrets review [App]  2019-3-12 13:38

    addictively fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy Fairy Garden Secrets review [App]  2019-3-12 13:38

    fun one

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy Fairy Garden Secrets review [App]  2019-3-12 13:38

    amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy Fairy Garden Secrets review [App]  2019-3-12 13:38

    fun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy Fairy Garden Secrets review [App]  2019-3-12 13:38

    awsome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy Fairy Garden Secrets review [App]  2019-3-12 13:38

    fun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fantasy Fairy Garden Secrets review [App]  2019-3-12 13:38

    too slow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secret Gardens of Santa Fe review []  2020-1-7 19:19

    I recently moved to Santa Fe and was looking for some ideas on creative landscaping. The book is lovely and just filled with bright and colourful pictures, as well as amazing stories of these gardens. You will not see a bunch of formal gardens here in Santa Fe because the soil is horrendous and the price of water could easily bankrupt a homeowner. I live on two acres and planted over a hundred daylily's and the wild rabbits ate every single one of them, even the ones in pots. I would look out the window and see them sitting in the pots chowing on my attractive lily's until they were level with the dirt. I thought i was being intelligent with deer resistant plants, HA! The rabbits jump over my fence and also dig under my fence. I may only be able to see gardens like the ones in this book when I go to city or at a nursery.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secret Gardens of Santa Fe review []  2020-1-7 19:19

    I have fun Santa Fe as I live there part time. This book is a amazing inspiration for me, showing possible garden possibilities. Makes for a amazing bonus or coffee table book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secret Gardens of Santa Fe review []  2020-1-7 19:19

    unbelievable bookstore to work with. All happened as promised.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secret Gardens of Santa Fe review []  2020-1-7 19:19

    I live in NM so I collect books like this to inspire me. This book did not allow me down. It's beautiful!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secret Gardens of Santa Fe review []  2020-1-7 19:19

    Love the garden photos in this book; loaded with attractive photographs. Lot's of design ideas for those of us living in the west.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secret Gardens of Santa Fe review []  2020-1-7 19:19

    Not as much dozens as I had hoped.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secret Gardens of Santa Fe review []  2020-1-7 19:19

    Santa Fe is a beautiful tough put to garden. At 7,000 feet, the growing season is short, winds are high, and a five-year drought has created watering your garden politically vertheless, serious gardeners persevere, and some of the better results are documented here. It helps to be rich, to have a personal well, to have a gardener -- best if you have all three. The color image reproductions here are simply splendid. The text ranges from OK to beautiful amazing (but who buys flower-porn for the text?) Recommended for gardening and Santa Fe fans, who will surely drool over the lovely gardens, homes and art so beautifully portrayed here.Happy gardening,Peter D. TillmanSanta Fe

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secret Gardens of Santa Fe review []  2020-1-7 19:19

    The photographs, in The Secret Gardens of Santa Fe, offer a glympse of a very unique put in the western states. Sydney Leblanc does a fine--brief--job descibing the history of Santa Fe, and the reasons the gardens of this special zone do so well. Charles Mann has the touch when it comes to photography. He captures the mystery, the spectacular colors and design, and the fabulous art that adorns a lot of of the gardens. A terrific book that makes one wish to visit Fresh Mexico, and see for one's self the magic of the high desert.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secret Gardens of Santa Fe review []  2020-1-7 19:19

    This is a attractive book for artists and gardeners. Unbelievable color combinations in landscapes & hardscapes, all accented with inspiring art pieces. Amazing text but...the images say it all! (No offense to the author, I know writing is hard work.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secret Gardens of Santa Fe review []  2020-1-7 19:19

    This is a attractive book! I am designing a garden in Australia, this has given me so a lot of ideas, from plant selection, colours, points of view and interest. Incorporating modern art and traditional building ideas. I hope you have fun this too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Secret Library: The Last Garden review []  2020-1-11 19:20

    This story had an incredibly awkward beginning...the main hero seems to be ADHD/Autistic and has an wonderful amount of anxiety in her everyday life. This is something I identify with and relate to as an Autistic myself; we worry about things that most people don't even message as info in our everyday lives. Much like a lot of Neurodiverse individuals in true life, the hero struggles until she finds a put where she belongs and gains a purpose to create the trials all worth e finds that put in the secret library, where her special personality and eye for detail helps her to excel and become quite the super character type girl heroine. She and her quirky best mate eventually won over my heart with their primary goodness and intense loyalty to each other. Stick with it; this turns out to be a witty and special read which I enjoyed quite a lot

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Secret Library: The Last Garden review []  2020-1-11 19:20

    This story was amazing!Another magical The Secret Library story filled with adventure and far, this entire series has just been an absolute blast!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secret Garden Wall Calendar 2020 review []  2020-1-16 5:18

    The calendar has attractive images of different gardens. I’m looking forward to using it next year!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secret Garden Wall Calendar 2020 review []  2020-1-16 5:18

    This gardens calendar sustains me through the long winter months and into spring. Although I will never achieve the loveliness these gardens display, on my kitchen pantry door, a excellent garden is always in view.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secret Garden Wall Calendar 2020 review []  2020-1-16 5:18

    When I couldn't decide which calendar I wanted I chose this one bc the pictures were so pretty. When I took down my old calendar from 2019 I realized I had picked the same one as latest year, Pictures this year are various but attractive to look at

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secret Garden Wall Calendar 2020 review []  2020-1-16 5:18

    I obtain these garden calendars primarily for the price. Compared to a lot of calendars that are decorative as well as functional, the price for this one is reasonable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secret Garden Wall Calendar 2020 review []  2020-1-16 5:18

    Excelente producto , entrega rapidísima

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secret Garden Wall Calendar 2020 review []  2020-1-16 5:18

    I love the attractive pictures in this calendar and but another one every year.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secret Garden Wall Calendar 2020 review []  2020-1-16 5:18

    I but Secret Garden every year - Keeps the kitchen bright!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secret Garden Wall Calendar 2020 review []  2020-1-16 5:18

    Attractive & colourful scenery!! A yearly favorite of mine!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secret Garden Wall Calendar 2020 review []  2020-1-16 5:18

    I buy this every year. Attractive images and enough room to write in activities.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Secret Garden Wall Calendar 2020 review []  2020-1-16 5:18

    amazing scenery

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Secret Garden: Women's Sexual Fantasies review []  2020-1-16 14:56

    Although this is an old book (1970's?) the themes and dreams of people are ultimately timeless and this book proves it. In it I found out things about women that are not meant to be judged or maybe not even understood, just accepted. In fact I'm confident that a lot of of the women who shared these stories/fantasies have no idea why they obtain turned on by them but nevertheless do. That's the thing about guys- we often don't feel comfortable about things we don't understand. Well, at least for me, after I was about four stories in I had to turn off the need to understand and just accept and then almost like magic a fresh higher level of understanding was born. I was forced to place my ego down and learn what goes on in the mind of a woman that rarely comes out of her mouth. I'm hoping that with what I now know, I will be able to cultivate more trusting begin communications with women and implore any man who wishes the same to obtain this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Secret Garden: Women's Sexual Fantasies review []  2020-1-16 14:56

    I’m a 38 year old heterosexual male who has had more than his fair share of female sexual partners and serious girlfriends and I found this book VERY enlightening. It has changed the method I think about and feel towards women. Before reading this book I had NO IDEA that women had such a rich and varied sexual fantasy experience. It either constantly slipped my thinking faculties, or I reduced them to most likely fantasizing about me or the love making we were engaged in. Now I know better and I actually have gained more respect and awe at such wonderfully diverse and lovely monsters as the human female. This book also helped cure me of my feelings of jealousy and even monogamy! I’ve always been one to want my partner the best orgasms and the most fulfilling time. How could I even be jealous now thinking that one of the ways to reach that goal is a rich, and varied fantasy life? How could I stress monogamy so much anymore, knowing that healthy sexual fantasies (and therefore a healthy mental and emotional life) may come from a put where multiple people and partners all come together as a squad to please? I’m really glad this book was written because, as a man, I now have a better understanding of and sympathy towards what I think are the most attractive and curious beings on this planet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Secret Garden: Women's Sexual Fantasies review []  2020-1-16 14:56

    Interesting insights. It should be about time for a second edition although I doubt that any of the fantasies would change that much, perhaps a bit more kinky but on the whole it would remain the same. As a guy you can only read short bits of this book a small a time. These stories go beyond Penthouse letters and the like. Guys who wish to understand what and why women fantasize about should read this book. A real high water tag in literature.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Secret Garden: Women's Sexual Fantasies review []  2020-1-16 14:56

    amazing book! Every man should read it (FYI: I am a man) and understand better what our partners, friends, spouses, family members think! The globe is attractive also because we wish to understand and create the life of the others happy! Also when talking about sex. This has been a taboo for too long among women (while men always expressed their desires and fantasies). Really recommended to all!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Secret Garden: Women's Sexual Fantasies review []  2020-1-16 14:56

    This book has every possible sexual fantasy one can think of. You will obtain excited and sometimes quite shocked. It will support you obtain past whatever is 'hanging you up', : - )

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Secret Garden: Women's Sexual Fantasies review []  2020-1-16 14:56

    I am not really sure what to say about this book. It is a lot of things. It is fascinating, eye opening, erotic, and educational. It is enlightening and inspiring. It is probably the most begin and honest book about sexuality I have read, and as I guy, I feel like it is giving me peek into a globe that I had no idea was so richly detailed, varied, and imaginative. It has definitely opened my eyes and my mind, and it is a unbelievable book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Secret Garden: Women's Sexual Fantasies review []  2020-1-16 14:56

    This is an old book written some years ago. It was one of the first studies written about women's sexual fantasies. It does not offer "hot" stories exactly. It is more for general knowledge on the subject. Your imagination will have to fill in some parts if that is what you want.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Secret Garden: Women's Sexual Fantasies review []  2020-1-16 14:56

    Women have active imaginations, especially when they need a release. During our image sessions every woman had orgasms and I feel fantasies played a part.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Secret Garden: Women's Sexual Fantasies review []  2020-1-16 14:56

    I don't really feel like I need Nancy Friday to interpret other peoples' sexual fantasies for me, so I found her commentary superfluous. The fantasies were often interesting, though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    My Secret Garden: Women's Sexual Fantasies review []  2020-1-16 14:56

    A classic by the late Nancy Friday. Very erotic by any standards. Nice read before sleep.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carrots Love Tomatoes: Secrets of Companion Planting for Successful Gardening review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    CARROTS LOVE TOMATOES: Secrets of Companion Planting book is is was recommended at a workshop on planting and how to best organically avoid pests as well as strengthen the abundance of harvest naturally. So we purchased it. At first it seemed that perhaps it was giving too much credit to what is planted near what else. But, low and behold after following the secrets of companion planting and putting carrots next to tomatoes -- both plants benefited extremely. The most delicious carrots in abundance as well as tomatoes. So planted those marigold as suggested and low and behold once again an abundant harvest and goodness what attractive flowers. Never knew a flower could support avoid an insect that is detrimental from attacking you plants, but it too onically the host of that workshop a year later asked about how we grew so a lot of and such huge carrots and the respond was the book she recommended it was a shock. CARROT LOVE TOMATOES,So after actually practicing a lot of of these ideas in this book, we can tell you first hand they tching vegetables and herbs to obtain more abundant crop growth or avoiding combinations of vegetables and herbs that inhibit each other's growth really WORKS.Easy to read and useful info HIGHLY RECOMMEND

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carrots Love Tomatoes: Secrets of Companion Planting for Successful Gardening review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    Amazing book, has been perfect fun in my garden this year. It's kinda like gardening 101 plus herbs 101 plus foraging 101 plus some other items kicked in. Very dense. I take notes as i read it to be an active learner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carrots Love Tomatoes: Secrets of Companion Planting for Successful Gardening review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    There are a lot of helpful directions in this book -some familiar - buta amazing tutorial for a successful garden ! And yes, plant the carrotsnext to tomatoes! It works!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carrots Love Tomatoes: Secrets of Companion Planting for Successful Gardening review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    I expected more based off the reviews. You can learn just as much based off some of the amazing and free companion planting charts online, and in less time. There is no scientific information, no useful charts, and it seems like some internet companies have become "sources" just as advertising purposes within the book. The book is also set up almost like a glossary of terms, offering general info and small else.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carrots Love Tomatoes: Secrets of Companion Planting for Successful Gardening review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    They really need to create the garden design diagrams LARGER...but heaps of info...but don;t buy mid season whe you will search you did it all wrong!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carrots Love Tomatoes: Secrets of Companion Planting for Successful Gardening review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    How have I gone so long without such a must-have, classic book? This rare treasure among a sea of gardening guides? Written originally in 1975 and updated in 1998, Carrots Love Tomatoes: Secrets of Companion Planting for Successful Gardening, published by the well-respected Storey Publishing, should be the bible which we all refer to when deciding where to thoughtfully put each plant in our garden. Who knew that beans and onions would hinder the growth of one another? And how did Louise Riotte know that planting celery near cauliflower would deter the white cabbage butterfly? There are no flashy photographs in this book nor dreamy prose. Yet there is such a wealth of info here dispersed among easy and informative drawings. If only I had known latest year that dill may affect carrot growth in a negative way, I may have ended up with carrots that weren't the size of cocktail weenies. It truly does matter which veggies end up being neighbors. If you don't plant the right guys next to each other, you'll end up with HBO-worthy fighting over nutrients that will prevent one or both of them from are just a few amazing hints I learned from my fresh favorite book:* basil helps hold tomatoes healthy from disease while improving growth and flavor* beets and kohlrabi grow well together because they take soil nourishment at various levels* broccoli is hindered by tomatoesPick this book up and you'll see how a lot of amazing hints you can search to ensure your crop this year is the best it can be.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carrots Love Tomatoes: Secrets of Companion Planting for Successful Gardening review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    I love gardening but I am not a pro at it. I mostly do it for fun and rewarded with a few veggies each year. The latest couple of years I've been getting garden pests which have been annoying me! After reading this book I had no idea of some of the mistakes I was making. I am now planning (which I never did before) and can't wait for spring! This book tells you what plants are compatable with each other and what plants support fend off certain garden pests. It also informs you what not to plant next to each other. It even suggests certain flowers are helpful. This book is excellent for beginners and recreational gardeners. It's a fast and simple read that I think will be helpful each year.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carrots Love Tomatoes: Secrets of Companion Planting for Successful Gardening review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    As an avid gardener for home use, I'm amazing enough at it to know I'm not as amazing as I should be. In the latest few years I've been making a concerted effort to change my gardens into something more closed loop, sustainable, organic and productive. Not a little feat, I know, and so references of all sorts have been making their method through my rots Love Tomatoes was at the top of my list as it is considered "the" tutorial to companion planting. Companion planting, for those who don't know, is a method of planting things of various types together or apart based on whether or not they will help each other, hold a certain pest or disease away, or if they are antipathic towards each other. The concept of interplanting folds nicely into companion planting and is a method of maximizing a limited garden space. So I read this book avidly when it arrived from Amazon.I won't say that I was disappointed, but it wasn't all that I expected. For the beginner, there are questions that might have been better answered. Such as the tip to hold certain plants away from each other but not how far. Or the tip to plant a certain herb, say borage, near some types of plants for pest control yet not saying what the general range is per plant so one might know how much of a garden to dedicate to is a cute book in that it has lovely old fashioned snippets and hand drawn images. It is a relatively fast read, but easily referenced later for info you may wish to double others have pointed out, there are some factual issues in the book. In particular, the fungi section can be misleading and I wouldn't suggest that anyone harvest any mushroom unless they are with a group of mushroom hunters and they've got experience.Overall, despite the ongoing research into what plants really like to be planted next to other plants, this is a valuable small book to have in the truly complete gardener's reference shelf. It introduces concepts that increase the efficiency of home gardens and improves the ability of the home gardener to fill their pantry with the fruits of their labors...with less labor!As for whether carrots love tomatoes or not, I can say that this year, my first year interplanting carrots and tomatoes, the carrots were smaller.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carrots Love Tomatoes: Secrets of Companion Planting for Successful Gardening review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    This book is indispensable. I am a second year vegetable gardener. I do square foot gardening on a 4 X 8 bed in a community garden. I followed Louise's recs for companion gardening. Everything is growing very well. I have had no insect infestations. A woman who has the bed next to mine has a not good insect infestation with her tomatoes. This hasn't affected my tomatoes. There's a lot of wisdom and practical knowledge in this book. It's also enjoyable to read. I borrowed it from the library and enjoyed it so much, I bought a hard copy to keep.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Carrots Love Tomatoes: Secrets of Companion Planting for Successful Gardening review [Book]  2018-5-4 18:1

    This was a bonus for my daughter-in-law....since I appreciated all the in depth information on companion planting w/my own copy purchased thru Amazon. Filled with much information which would even support the beginner (like me) to plan a garden using plants that will support us avoid using chemicals (there are even recipes for natural/herbal sprays you can create for use on the garden. I cannot say enough amazing about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Winnie the Pooh: Pooh's Secret Garden (Disney Storybook (eBook)) review [Book]  2018-7-19 18:0

    Such a unbelievable story and it teaches a toddler about gardening and how bees create honey. I took one star off because it is flimsy. It would be better if it were a hardbook and the flaps had some velcro. This book will need supervision to read. A toddler reading this alone will most definitely effect in the flaps being torn off almost immediately. So I have to keep the flaps with my finger while I read so my son doesn't just tear them off. But overall it is a amazing book and I recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Winnie the Pooh: Pooh's Secret Garden (Disney Storybook (eBook)) review [Book]  2018-7-19 18:0

    I was hesitant because of other reviews commenting on the book coming apart but we have had no trouble. The pages are really thick which is amazing for a toddler who pulls. The flaps havent even budged with her pulling 's a beautiful cute story too. I like that it goes through all the characters and in the end they all have fun the garden for their own reasons.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Winnie the Pooh: Pooh's Secret Garden (Disney Storybook (eBook)) review [Book]  2018-7-19 18:0

    Super adorable lift the flap pooh book! Our daughter loves to lift the flaps of any lift the flap book, but seen as Mom and Dad are avid gardeners, she especially loves this storyline. We are a flower sniffing, seed spreading, garden eating family, so the theme suits us!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Winnie the Pooh: Pooh's Secret Garden (Disney Storybook (eBook)) review [Book]  2018-7-19 18:0

    This is a fairly fast read (great for bed time) and it is a fun story. Our small guy enjoys me reading it to him. The book itself is amazing quality with bright colors and clear text.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Winnie the Pooh: Pooh's Secret Garden (Disney Storybook (eBook)) review [Book]  2018-7-19 18:0

    Delightful book, it gets the whole gang together and on a mission. Plus, it's about bees! It's a unbelievable thing to talk to children about bees and now my toddler mentions them any time we see them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Winnie the Pooh: Pooh's Secret Garden (Disney Storybook (eBook)) review [Book]  2018-7-19 18:0

    amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Winnie the Pooh: Pooh's Secret Garden (Disney Storybook (eBook)) review [Book]  2018-7-19 18:0

    My 2 year old loves this book. There are lots of flaps for her to lift and predict what's underneath. We've read this book a lot of times and it always keeps her entertained.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Winnie the Pooh: Pooh's Secret Garden (Disney Storybook (eBook)) review [Book]  2018-7-19 18:0

    Not a fan

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Winnie the Pooh: Pooh's Secret Garden (Disney Storybook (eBook)) review [Book]  2018-7-19 18:0

    My 2.5 year old absolutely loves this small book. The flaps were so entertaining, and we love the illustrations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Winnie the Pooh: Pooh's Secret Garden (Disney Storybook (eBook)) review [Book]  2018-7-19 18:0

    A cute interactive book. Our daughter (7 months old) likes to feel the various textures when they catch her attention. The sticky honey texture at the end of the book is a fun addition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Garden Tags - Plants & gardens review [App]  2019-8-12 13:37

    I really wish to love this... but it's really buggy so far. I posted a profile picture and then it didn't present up. It took a couple attempts to add a picture in the plants section. It showed a count of 1 but then I couldn't see it and ended up duplicating. I had to reboot before seeing it. It seems to have a very long refresh time which is frustrating. I'm not giving up yet because this application has so much potential. I want there was, and would pay for, a journal feature.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Garden Tags - Plants & gardens review [App]  2019-8-12 13:37

    Quite a amazing app. The GT community people are so helpful to one another and it's really fun sharing ideas with them. As for the application itself, the plant ID function's accuracy is 80/100. It's amazing but needs more improvements. Another flaw is that it takes some time to load contents (posts, profile, other information) even with amazing connection. There are times that it says no internet connection despite the optimal internet connection we have. Please fix this and my 5☆ is yours.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Garden Tags - Plants & gardens review [App]  2019-8-12 13:37

    I loved the application initially, but the ID's on my plants hold changing. I own a lot of rare plants that were not in the Encyclopedia, so I added entries myself. However, I would come back a day or two later any the name was changed to a more general one (eg Echeveria "Star Mark" to Echeveria) or the ID was changed entirely and incorrectly. (e.g. Echeveria to Euphorbia) I have hundreds of plants, and I cannot come back every 2-3 days and re-ID the plants. Please fix this...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Garden Tags - Plants & gardens review [App]  2019-8-12 13:37

    It would not stop sending me push notifications while I was using it, saying that the application was running (obviously, since I was actively using it at the time). I logged in using Fb and it asked for my name, image and email address, yet I still had to fill that in afterwards manually (why obtain the information if you're not going to use it?). Within the first 3 mins there was an upload issue. Jesus, at least obtain obtain an application to work properly before releasing the damn thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Garden Tags - Plants & gardens review [App]  2019-8-12 13:37

    Couldn't properly add plants to my collections despite adding images to it. Notifications went nutty and buggy. Primary tasks need premium version. Not good application with small social activity. Need plenty of private information to try out the app. I regretted surrendering my private info and email to them. That should have been a red flag not to proceed.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter