Read secret readers reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all secret readers reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Readers [App]  2020-5-21 21:28

    Kept freezing and wont allow me swipe to the next page so had to give up reading the book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    George Washington's Secret Six (Young Readers Adaptation): The Spies Who Saved America []  2020-1-31 1:40

    I am a fan. I'm 79, History student for 60 years. Kilmeade writes with the same enthusiasm and from a perspective not unlike my own to History. He goes poking around among stories and locations they took put with a various kind of interest. That makes what he produces very very accessible to even the casual reader. Our children need to know this History and I am passing this on to three youngsters I know will have fun it. I may even send them the original books intended for adults. They are that readable! Amazing job, Brian!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    George Washington's Secret Six (Young Readers Adaptation): The Spies Who Saved America []  2020-1-31 1:40

    My 11 year-old grandson is an avid reader. He found this book to be very interesting.

    0  


    Add your opinion on secret readers or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Garden: Mandarin Companion Graded Readers: Level 1, Simplified Chinese Edition []  2020-1-19 21:50

    Vocabulary is repetitive but does not constantly repeat the same info like other readers I've experienced. This book is not excellent and has a small bit of drama that will create you shake your head but I liked that it kept things interesting. YES, 100* Yes do I think it needs audio!! MANDARIN COMPANION -- give us audio!! I don't mind the because the story was interesting enough to hold me reading and I felt SO satisfied and happy when I reached the latest page. I have this for other readers with audio that created me so bored that reading became a chore and the fact the reader had audio did not matter. I'm okay spending the same for a book I know I'll sThat story!Vocabulary not draining or drilled in by repeatedly stating the same info over and over.Long enough (70 ish pages)Nice small definitions on page bottomGrammar explanations for the chapter in back of bookComparisons with other text booksVocabulary listed in the back and on each pageConsNO AUDIO(Give it to us!)This was a very minimal in difficulty read for me. I have practiced up to around the 9th chapter in the second integrated Chinese book and underwent 3 semesters of Chinese at College.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Garden: Mandarin Companion Graded Readers: Level 1, Simplified Chinese Edition []  2020-1-19 21:50

    This was my first Mandarin Companion true book. I had bought a kindle ver of their Sherlock Holmes re-write, which I enjoyed. But I didn't like flipping back and forth electronically. I found the paper ver better: you can see more on each page with fresh vocabulary is at the bottom (as opposed to having to on the link on a Kindle), it's easier to flip to the end to remind yourself of the fresh vocabulary, and it includes a amazing appendix at the back with grammatical notes as well as a comparison of fresh vocabulary vis-a-vis various textbooks. The rewrite of the story makes it both interesting, culturally, and accessible since you have a sense of the story arc (especially if you've read the original classic). I liked the Sherlock Holmes adaptation better; this adaptation had to be so short and stilted given the vocabulary that the conflict wasn't as tense and the ending seemed rushed. But overall I recommend the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Garden: Mandarin Companion Graded Readers: Level 1, Simplified Chinese Edition []  2020-1-19 21:50

    I found this such a pleasure to read. I got the actual book not the Kindle version, and I was impressed with the quality - it has nice pages and the text is very crisp and clear, the color illustrations add a nice touch. The underlined "new vocabulary" is very helpful and very simple to see, but not so blatant that it's distracting. The back of the book has the pinyin and definitions for the vocabulary words, and I like that they are referenced with their number every time they appear, not just the first time. In addition, there are also some study questions and list of relevant articles from the Chinese Grammar Wiki for each chapter.Obviously you need to have a primary understanding of Chinese to begin with, but for the 300 hero level it should be just right. I'm at ~900 characters and I found this quite simple to read, but I did actually learn some fresh words. It's a really amazing method to reinforce grammar patterns. I have Kindle editions for some of the other books in this series and they are also nice (the text, links and illustrations work flawlessly), but if you're considering the paper book you won't be disappointed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Garden: Mandarin Companion Graded Readers: Level 1, Simplified Chinese Edition []  2020-1-19 21:50

    ProsVery interesting storyLots of repetition of vocabulary and primary grammar structuresDetailed listing and explanations of the grammar used in the book available onlineNew vocabulary terms identified with pinyin and definitionsConsNo audio or link to downloadable audio files to listen to the story being read by a native speakerTwice the of other comparable graded readersNo traditional hero option (edit: they now a separate traditional hero version)Overall, this is a very amazing graded reader for the advance elementary to intermediate Chinese language student. This was the first Chinese book I was really able to read all the method through without constantly checking vocabulary or ever, with the being twice as high as other readers and no audio files to strengthen listening, speaking and comprehension skills it was hard to justify giving it more stars. For less one can a comparable e-book from Chinese Breeze and also the book ver with an attached CD (both available on Amazon) that contains the audio in MP3 format. Most students will search this to be a much more effective method to increase their overall fluency than a product from Mandarin Companion that charges a comparable but excludes the audio. If this rather substantial flaw gets corrected then I'll be sure to raise the rating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    George Washington's Secret Six (Young Readers Adaptation): The Spies Who Saved America []  2020-1-31 1:40

    I cancelled the KINDLE ver .I then ordered the hARD COPY

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    George Washington's Secret Six (Young Readers Adaptation): The Spies Who Saved America []  2020-1-31 1:40

    Grandson loved the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Garden: Mandarin Companion Graded Readers: Level 1, Simplified Chinese Edition []  2020-1-19 21:50

    My Chinese mates told me the sentences don't sound natural. That's to be expected though, considering they're writing a story with so few special characters. It REALLY does build a lot of confidence as you search yourself actually reading something other than textbook stories about guy meets girl and asks about the weather.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    George Washington's Secret Six (Young Readers Adaptation): The Spies Who Saved America []  2020-1-31 1:40

    I found the book interesting, even awesome that I was unaware of the importance that clandestine intelligence gathering played in the success of G Washington, and the Foundation of our Nation. With out these brave, in some cases nameless, American spies America may have been defeated on the Battlefield and our history would not have become the amazing Nation we are. Here is Nathan Hale who is captured collecting info on the opponent and he is promptly hung. No questions asked! No trading of spies, no appeal, and that was the fate expected by all our spies if they were caught. Yet, they carried on and brought required info to G Washington so he could stay one step ahead of the British. What a real story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    George Washington's Secret Six (Young Readers Adaptation): The Spies Who Saved America []  2020-1-31 1:40

    My granddaughters really enjoyed their copy. I love them learning real history.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Garden: Mandarin Companion Graded Readers: Level 1, Simplified Chinese Edition []  2020-1-19 21:50

    This book is very well done, and the quality is what we have come to expect of Jared Turner and John Pasden. 秘密花园 adapts a well-known story into the context of China in a believable way. The story plot is developed well, characters are dynamic, even to the point that the method these guys think to describe the thought processes of 文思远 at the begin of chapter 9 is really creative given the 300 or so special words they have to work with. I’m a 28 year old man, and I was moved by the conclusion haha. Jared and John are killing it!My 2 cents on graded readers: The value of books like this to language learning can almost not be overstated. Research shows that fluency requires repeated exposure to material within the learner’s range of vocabulary, and that extensive reading like reading a graded reader within the limits of your vocabulary is the next best thing to living among native speakers. I lived among native speakers from 2014-2016 in Shandong, China and supplemented my learning with a couple of these books to score a excellent score on Reading on the HSK 3 test. I’d go so far as to say that the books were instrumental in my excellent listening and powerful writing score of 92/100. HSK 3 is faaaaaaar from fluent in Mandarin, but these readers support you become fluent within those 600 words on HSK 3 and now I am using them back in the States as one part of my immersion self-study system to hopefully obtain to an HSK 4 level fluency and then branch out into more conversational subjects in line with my interests. These books have rereading value for me, so they will always have a basic put in my Mandarin learning rotation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Garden: Mandarin Companion Graded Readers: Level 1, Simplified Chinese Edition []  2020-1-19 21:50

    I'm sold on the graduated reader concept. I taught myself more German reading a primer than my boring German teacher ever taught me. So after having some Chinese language under my belt (in part thanks to ChinesePod where John Pasden used to work), I thought I would give this a go. I'm glad I did. It is repetitive, without being boring. The repetition is by design to drill into the brain the language patterns available to us within the bounds of a typical vocabulary for an advanced e Secret Garden is a delightful story and this Chinese adaptation is well done. I look forward to reading the entire set of books from Mandarin Companion.I think it would be amazing if Mandarin Companion had all the books in print hn Pasden, you are a amazing language teacher. I want my German teacher had your bonus to teach a foreign language!Any plans to go beyond a level 2?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Garden: Mandarin Companion Graded Readers: Level 1, Simplified Chinese Edition []  2020-1-19 21:50

    This is a amazing book in a amazing series from Mandarin Companion. I would recommend this book to any intermediate student of the Chinese language to practice their reading skills and really build confidence in their a graded Chinese reader, this book uses the concept of 'extensive reading' and fully accomplishes its goal to provide a fun and enjoyable story, with smooth and relatively 'easy' Chinese vocabulary and grammar. The book allows you to have fun the story, while internalizing the flow of language and improving your reading e story is a fun adaptation of The Secret Garden to a believable Chinese ver is amazing and convenient for language students. You can read on different devices, highlight words as you read, navigate easily, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Garden: Mandarin Companion Graded Readers: Level 1, Simplified Chinese Edition []  2020-1-19 21:50

    I am so satisfied to have found these books. My children are in the Chinese immersion program and finding anything on their level and simple to read has been terrible. I bought this for my seventh grader. He knows all of the words except the ones that are being introduced and he is catching the fresh words without a problem. He hasn't ever read the book in English so I have him tell me what he has read and he is understanding the story. From what I have researched reading in a language and on the right level is one of the best ways to learn. I'm satisfied to see that Mandarin companion is releasing some even easier books that I'm hoping my fifth grader can read. I am definitely going to them all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    George Washington's Secret Six (Young Readers Adaptation): The Spies Who Saved America []  2020-1-31 1:40

    I had read and enjoyed the adult ver of this book. I was very glad to share the children's edition with my grandkids!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    George Washington's Secret Six (Young Readers Adaptation): The Spies Who Saved America []  2020-1-31 1:40

    This is an perfect adaption for 3rd - 7th grade readers. It has amazing illustrations and the reading level is appropriate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    George Washington's Secret Six (Young Readers Adaptation): The Spies Who Saved America []  2020-1-31 1:40

    I bought this as a bonus for my 14 yr old grandson. He showed it to his history teacher. The teacher asked to borrow it. The teacher said it was a very amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    George Washington's Secret Six (Young Readers Adaptation): The Spies Who Saved America []  2020-1-31 1:40

    Amazing quality, lots of color choices.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Garden: Mandarin Companion Graded Readers: Level 1, Simplified Chinese Edition []  2020-1-19 21:50

    As someone who has lived in China for five years and has studied Mandarin Chinese formally (in university classes and with personal tutors and little group classes) and is constantly looking for practice and study methods that I actually enjoy, I found this book to be just the thing! Already a lover of The Secret Garden, I couldn't place down this contextualized, Mandarin translation. The level wasn't challenging for me; however I found it very encouraging to read swiftly without needing to stop and mentally translate. I did learn some fresh words, and though the level wasn't a challenge, some of the "new" words in the glossary were ones that I'd learned previously but still had problem an Oral English teacher, I tell my students that the best method to improve their vocabulary is to read English articles and others written works of interest to them. It turned out to be a amazing method for me to learn, too!Three suggestions for study:1. Read on your iPhone/iPad and the dictionary when your device prompts you to (after hovering your finger over a word). Then you can hover over any word and quickly navigate to the definition and pinyin pronunciation. (Although I search the dictionary to be fairly poor, so the book's appendix was best for words included in that. I found myself frequently referring to Pleco when I questioned the dictionary's definition.)2. Read aloud to practice pronunciation and sentence timing/rhythm! Refer to the pinyin in the dictionary if you need to be reminded of the tones.3. Highlight words or sentences you don't know how to translate or pronounce and take a screen shot; later ask a tutor or Chinese mate for ly, when I got to the end, I wished I had studied or even printed out the word list at the end before reading so that I would be testing my knowledge of newer words as I went.Happy reading, and I hope you enjoyed this as much as I did!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Office Readers - Docs Readers 2019 [App]  2019-7-9 13:35

    amazing application no more complaints... everything nice and smooth (this was my previous issue: when i test to zoom in, it changes page or zooms out... beautiful useless for reading documents... thx for replying... ill edit my review after i modernize and check the app)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Office Readers - Docs Readers 2019 [App]  2019-7-9 13:35

    ya i said very delightfully that your squad is successfully fix the issue that i have suggested in past few now i am able to use this application and the experience is so please.i hope if your squad maintain this requirements on the time then in comming time your application is the one of the best of the playstore

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Office Readers - Docs Readers 2019 [App]  2019-7-9 13:35

    This is a very amazing app. I've downloaded a lot of and none work like this one. I'm recommending it to all and sundry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Office Readers - Docs Readers 2019 [App]  2019-7-9 13:35

    this is an awesome app.i recommend all users to use the application as it is simple to use and u can save ur tym...happy life

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Office Readers - Docs Readers 2019 [App]  2019-7-9 13:35

    so much helpful.. worth to download.. n m hppy aftr getting dizz apps.. so much useful for college assignmnt pdf..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Office Readers - Docs Readers 2019 [App]  2019-7-9 13:35

    Superb..!! I definitely appreciate it.. Thanks a lot..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Office Readers - Docs Readers 2019 [App]  2019-7-9 13:35

    all the documents are opened in a single ap. It reduces the application storage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Office Readers - Docs Readers 2019 [App]  2019-7-9 13:35

    simple to use... All app can be begin in this... but cant able to edit

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Office Readers - Docs Readers 2019 [App]  2019-7-9 13:35

    It's amazing to have all things basically official documents to be begin using one application for different extension of files which reduces the headache of using 2-3 apps for different type of file. I have an icon problem with the application because it's not showing a proper icon. Inspite of that this application is very useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Office Readers - Docs Readers 2019 [App]  2019-7-9 13:35

    useless app. every time it hanged while trying to use it. had to uninstall within 10 minutes after downloading

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Office Readers - Docs Readers 2019 [App]  2019-7-9 13:35

    it is a very amazing application for opening any of the document in your mobile you have to test this application once

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Office Readers - Docs Readers 2019 [App]  2019-7-9 13:35

    amazing experience it's really nice and it's very useful for every read documents

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Office Readers - Docs Readers 2019 [App]  2019-7-9 13:35

    perfect and very useful office tool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Office Readers - Docs Readers 2019 [App]  2019-7-9 13:35

    not that good, it doesn't give the find option to find your documents by name.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Office Readers - Docs Readers 2019 [App]  2019-7-9 13:35

    very amazing application to search documents

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Office Readers - Docs Readers 2019 [App]  2019-7-9 13:35

    You can only read document using this app.. although it is stating that it will convert PDF doc into word.. lying with us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Office Readers - Docs Readers 2019 [App]  2019-7-9 13:35

    I like this application 📲 very much because there is a document which is not opening and it is very necessary for my father's job. I have downloaded a lot of apps but it is not opening and when I downloaded this application it obtain begin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Office Readers - Docs Readers 2019 [App]  2019-7-9 13:35

    This application is really helpfull as all kinds of documents can be viewed under one roof.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Office Readers - Docs Readers 2019 [App]  2019-7-9 13:35

    satisfied to have this app...most of the time helps me with my work....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Office Readers - Docs Readers 2019 [App]  2019-7-9 13:35

    it's amazing because I have to begin my holidays homework and it does not take more than 10 seconds to begin it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Office Readers - Docs Readers 2019 [App]  2019-7-9 13:35

    to much waste app.. don't it... it's waste of time... useless app...,😡😡😡😈😈😈

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Office Readers - Docs Readers 2019 [App]  2019-7-9 13:35

    good, and simple to read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Office Readers - Docs Readers 2019 [App]  2019-7-9 13:35

    its a amazing application but lots of advertisement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Office Readers - Docs Readers 2019 [App]  2019-7-9 13:35

    Build version: 2.7 Build date: 1980-01-01 07:00:00 Current date: 2019-07-04 21:15:33 Device: Samsung GT-I9060I Stack trace: ClassDefFoundError: io.a.b.a at tivities.SplashScreenActivity.(Unknown Source) at InstanceImpl(Native Method) at Instance() at Activity() at rformLaunchActivity(Activ

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Office Readers - Docs Readers 2019 [App]  2019-7-9 13:35

    im 76 and was struggling how to begin a docx file in android device and found this app. its amazing for an old man like me, will test out more of its features. thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Office Readers - Docs Readers 2019 [App]  2019-7-9 13:35

    After use we will give our opinion. satisfaction is important.ok..??

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Office Readers - Docs Readers 2019 [App]  2019-7-9 13:35

    it doesn't work immediately after installing it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Office Readers - Docs Readers 2019 [App]  2019-7-9 13:35

    its e advantages are we can begin any type file in this. its automatically scanned and we don't have to find in the filemanager. only one issue is some icons are not working

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Office Readers - Docs Readers 2019 [App]  2019-7-9 13:35

    nice application but too much ad after opening and ending any file.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Office Readers - Docs Readers 2019 [App]  2019-7-9 13:35

    this application do not begin excel files...they just lie about it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Office Readers - Docs Readers 2019 [App]  2019-7-9 13:35

    really nice....from this application i can easily begin my pdf and documents...😊😊😊😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Office Readers - Docs Readers 2019 [App]  2019-7-9 13:35

    worst application they are saying its an converter application but only we can view the doc, PDF file...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Office Readers - Docs Readers 2019 [App]  2019-7-9 13:35

    how can I review it before using it?!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Office Readers - Docs Readers 2019 [App]  2019-7-9 13:35

    this is very amazing and I am satisfied to hear about the fresh updates on docs reader

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Office Readers - Docs Readers 2019 [App]  2019-7-9 13:35

    useless not seen any docment only blue display on screen not begin

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Office Readers - Docs Readers 2019 [App]  2019-7-9 13:35

    this is usefull application i like it! nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Office Readers - Docs Readers 2019 [App]  2019-7-9 13:35

    useless application ..too a lot of adds and cant even able to edit the word documents

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Office Readers - Docs Readers 2019 [App]  2019-7-9 13:35

    Not able to present my pdf of bank statement ..is this realy pdf reader..??

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Office Readers - Docs Readers 2019 [App]  2019-7-9 13:35

    First of all PL allow me use it, then ask !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Office Readers - Docs Readers 2019 [App]  2019-7-9 13:35

    if a document having 150 pages will go to the 132 slide the document and go to page it A disadvantage

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Readers: Abraham Lincoln (Readers Bios) []  2020-1-16 9:1

    this book was excellent for my third grader who’s doing a biography project on the 16th president

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Readers: Abraham Lincoln (Readers Bios) []  2020-1-16 9:1

    I bought this for a first grader going into second grade. It was simple reading with lots of pictures. It is paperback so simple take along in the car. An added bonus: He may learn something beyond video games.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Readers: Sacagawea (Readers Bios) []  2020-2-1 2:39

    awsredrfgvbhjnm

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Readers: Sacagawea (Readers Bios) []  2020-2-1 2:39

    Amazing book for young readers and it has been added to our homeschool library

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Readers: Barack Obama (Readers Bios) []  2020-2-12 21:21

    Simple reading for the Grandchildren.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Readers: Rosa Parks (Readers Bios) []  2020-1-29 17:40

    My daughter is fascinated with history, so I purchased this magazine for her to devour. She loved it, it has so a lot of cool "facts" spread throughout the pages as well. A really fun read, with attractive colourful pictures and print. Very well designed and layed out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Readers: Rosa Parks (Readers Bios) []  2020-1-29 17:40

    This book really helped me through African-American History month. Simple to read and understand for 1st and 2nd grade students. I read this to my nursery school class and Rosa Parks is there largest heroine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Readers: Abraham Lincoln (Readers Bios) []  2020-1-16 9:1

    Amazing book! My son had to do a biography book report and wasn't thrilled about it. But I bought him this book and he actually got into it! He enjoyed reading it and got a lot of neat facts for his report. And he even enjoyed doing his book report. He is on a 2nd to beginning 3rd grade reading level.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Readers: Abraham Lincoln (Readers Bios) []  2020-1-16 9:1

    we used this book to provide talking points for a three min oral presentation in class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Readers: Sacagawea (Readers Bios) []  2020-2-1 2:39

    amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Readers: Sacagawea (Readers Bios) []  2020-2-1 2:39

    Simple read with nice pictures and easy outline. Used for 3rd grade project.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Readers: Rosa Parks (Readers Bios) []  2020-1-29 17:40

    A small challenging for the reading level. My son couldn't read it as easily as other books of the same level.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Readers: Rosa Parks (Readers Bios) []  2020-1-29 17:40

    Used by children at local community center

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Readers: Rosa Parks (Readers Bios) []  2020-1-29 17:40

    Very glad to have found this small book to add to my grandsons Civil Rights collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Readers: Barack Obama (Readers Bios) []  2020-2-12 21:21

    Used by children at local community center

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Readers: Barack Obama (Readers Bios) []  2020-2-12 21:21

    My son had to do a biography report on presidents and after reading reviews, thought that this would be a amazing fit. Has all the biographical info but an simple read for kids in language that isn't intimidating and explained well. Definitely helped him with writing up his report, so much so, he became a true fan of the president.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Readers: Rosa Parks (Readers Bios) []  2020-1-29 17:40

    I teach 1st grade and ordered this book as part of my Black History Month and Women's History Month units. My students were fascinated with Ms. Parks. The book is too high for them to read on their own in a center but worked well for whole group discussion. The photographs were amazing and the text was broken into chunks which created for fast reads and discussion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Readers: Rosa Parks (Readers Bios) []  2020-1-29 17:40

    Information for my lil guy to learn.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Readers: Barack Obama (Readers Bios) []  2020-2-12 21:21

    My five year old has become obsessed with Obama since we received this book we love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Readers: Barack Obama (Readers Bios) []  2020-2-12 21:21

    Used for president report for first grader

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Readers: Barack Obama (Readers Bios) []  2020-2-12 21:21

    My 2nd grader had a project on Barack Obama. This book gave almost every detail that he needed, and he could follow the info very well. There were also amazing definitions for terms that a 7-year-old would never know.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Readers: Sacagawea (Readers Bios) []  2020-2-1 2:39

    as a teacher I love National Geographic books - my 2nd grader does as well - and after watching Night at the Museum she wanted to learn nore about Sacagawea - I immediately turned to these books - GREAT

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Readers: Sacagawea (Readers Bios) []  2020-2-1 2:39

    Great! One of my favorite historical women.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Readers: Abraham Lincoln (Readers Bios) []  2020-1-16 9:1

    My 1st grader had a book report to do on an assigned American Hero, and this was his assignment. I think this book is well place together and has some interesting facts, however there is a huge portion dedicated to the civil battle and slavery. I felt like this material was above what a first grader can really comprehend even though it was place into the most easy terms possible. I also don't think first graders have any business doing book reports though. If I were to do it again I think I'd just print out some info from online and allow him use that as the material for his report. You certainly can search a wealth of info online and this skims the surface.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Readers: Abraham Lincoln (Readers Bios) []  2020-1-16 9:1

    Was needed summer reading for my emerging 2nd grader

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Readers: Abraham Lincoln (Readers Bios) []  2020-1-16 9:1

    Another amazing bio from National Geographic. Who doesn't love stories about Abe Lincoln? Amazing facts, interesting story and simple to read for struggling readers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Readers: Sacagawea (Readers Bios) []  2020-2-1 2:39

    My daughter used this book for a report. Simple to read and lots of amazing information and pics!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Readers: Sacagawea (Readers Bios) []  2020-2-1 2:39

    Very informative book! Amazing reading and amazing for learning about history!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Readers: Barack Obama (Readers Bios) []  2020-2-12 21:21

    Amazing book for my third grade son. We used it for a book report. He liked the "real" pictures. Well done. And I'm a Republican! Kids need to learn to respect the political process.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Readers: Barack Obama (Readers Bios) []  2020-2-12 21:21

    👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Readers: Rosa Parks (Readers Bios) []  2020-1-29 17:40

    Amazing book for getting kid reading about Rosa Parks. Very entertaining, level of reading 1/2 grade!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Readers: Rosa Parks (Readers Bios) []  2020-1-29 17:40

    My daughter was learning about Rosa Parks in school, so I purchased this book for her to read at home. I enjoyed reading it with her and it gave us some talking points to discuss while reading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Readers: Rosa Parks (Readers Bios) []  2020-1-29 17:40

    Amazing Read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Readers: Sacagawea (Readers Bios) []  2020-2-1 2:39

    Amazing story - learning history and coin collector

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Readers: Sacagawea (Readers Bios) []  2020-2-1 2:39

    Excellent book for my daughters 3rd grade school project!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Readers: Abraham Lincoln (Readers Bios) []  2020-1-16 9:1

    Useful to children's education on Abraham Lincoln -- used for home schoolers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Readers: Abraham Lincoln (Readers Bios) []  2020-1-16 9:1

    Amazing Read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Readers: Abraham Lincoln (Readers Bios) []  2020-1-16 9:1

    Amazing small book for the $My son LOvES ABE so it will obtain its money's worthNational geographic always does a amazing job!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Geographic Readers: Barack Obama (Readers Bios) []  2020-2-12 21:21

    Another excellent book from National Geographic.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386