Read secretpets dvd reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all secretpets dvd reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Netflix [App]  2017-10-24 21:0

    Glad to finally have this. It would be amazing if this application displayed an indication of whether each title is available in Netflix streaming.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Netflix [App]  2017-10-24 21:0

    I'm giving it a 3 simply because DVD browsing should have been incorporated into 1 application vs. 2.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Netflix [App]  2017-10-24 21:0

    I LOVE THIS APP! So much better method of ordering your Netflix DVD queue than using the website.

    0  


    Add your opinion on secretpets dvd or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Netflix [App]  2017-10-24 21:0

    So far, so good!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Netflix [App]  2017-10-24 21:0

    Having a small problem logging in. Could just be my carrier. Can't this be interactive with the streaming?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Netflix [App]  2017-10-24 21:0

    So glad this is now available for Android device users. Works amazing so far!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Netflix [App]  2017-10-24 21:0

    I can't see where to click send when my DVD choices are in que. So how do I send my for my DVDs? My acct is all set up. I'm frustrated ready to delete my acc

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Library [App]  2019-11-28 21:42

    would have given 5 stars but it keeps crashing. it could do with a few improvements like being able to edit each one as you go and selecting that you have multiple copies, also when you have Dvd's the have more than one movie, it only adds info of the one not both, other than that it's simple to work out and the operation is beautiful primary and understandable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Library [App]  2019-11-28 21:42

    Although I've bought the no-Ads version, I'm thinking about uninstalling it because it doesn't modernize any info about the barcode scanned, so it's becoming completely useless...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Library [App]  2019-11-28 21:42

    This was a very amazing application until they stopped updating it! Now, it doesn't modernize any DVD info and is basically a useless application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Library [App]  2019-11-28 21:42

    Decent... The barcode reader takes about 2 minutes for each movie tho. Faster to type titles .🙄

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Library [App]  2019-11-28 21:42

    Doesn't recognise the barcodes of at least half of my UK releases and the ones it does recognise very small info is found.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Library [App]  2019-11-28 21:42

    Thanks is amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Library [App]  2019-11-28 21:42

    Used this application for years, loved it. Until I transferred the application to my Samsung note 8. The application transferred but all was lost. I had nearly 900 DVDs and Blu Days scanned. Lost it all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Library [App]  2019-11-28 21:42

    Amazing app. Simple to use. The only issue I can see is that it struggles with the lookup feature

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Library [App]  2019-11-28 21:42

    This application has been excellent for my film needs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Library [App]  2019-11-28 21:42

    Very simple to use. Thorough in its automatic lookups. Best application of its kind I've found.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Library [App]  2019-11-28 21:42

    no longer downloads images, even with barcode

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Library [App]  2019-11-28 21:42

    unbelievable was fairly disorganised before getting this application wont buy a duplicate again 😀

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Library [App]  2019-11-28 21:42

    Bakwas application don't download application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Library [App]  2019-11-28 21:42

    The OCD's best buddy. Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Library [App]  2019-11-28 21:42

    One of the best Android device apps altogether

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Library [App]  2019-11-28 21:42

    I tried to import a list from my sister's phone to mine. We were able to sync phones and it appeared to upload to my phone. The file was empty. I also attempted to to email her list to mine. The list was not readable. It was a series of numbers and words. Not a list that I can do any thing with. We have about 2000 dvds scanned. I really do not wish to have to do them all over again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Library [App]  2019-11-28 21:42

    I want there was a method to hold your films stored when you have to switch devices. Ugh I lost over 500 films that I has scanned, I had to obtain a fresh device. I was not able to transfer my movies👎👎👎👎👎

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Library [App]  2019-11-28 21:42

    Amazing app. Let's me set up separate shelves and is very simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Library [App]  2019-11-28 21:42

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Library [App]  2019-11-28 21:42

    It really work it's awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Library [App]  2019-11-28 21:42

    Been meaning to organize the DVDs for while and this will help. The DVD lookup feature is really slow and not verbose enough, which is the only reason I knocked off a star. It said updating x forever but when canceled, it had looked up y and z.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Library [App]  2019-11-28 21:42

    It perfect, absolutely spot on, althought the barcode scanner seems to be a bit hit & miss, but that could be due to my faded plastic. Please, please, please make one for Melody CD & Vinyl & Cassette

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Library [App]  2019-11-28 21:42

    Amazing app, amazing dev.....had minor problem, contacted the dev, got immediate answer with suggestions to fix, issue solved, thanks Dion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Player+ [App]  2019-4-17 21:8

    literally only plays ads. you close one and after a short pause another comes up. complete waste of time dont bother downloading

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Profiler [App]  2020-2-2 21:45

    i really liked this app. Until i got a fresh phone and wasn't able to retrieve it. i emailed invelos several times , no response. i paid for the application again. Was able to log in to my old acc but have not been able to successfully retrieve my library. i have more than 1800 titles . i don't want to have to scan them again . I want invelos had responded to my emails. Very not good customer service.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Profiler [App]  2020-2-2 21:45

    An absolutely fabulous application for working with my database of all my films and TV series etc. This is of course the companion application that works with the full-blown DVD Profiler PC software and I have this application installed on my mobile phone and smartphone to let me to work with the database. Since buying both the application and the Windows software I have used a cheap barcode scanner to enter my collection with amazing ease. The online database from which you can download data for your movies etc. is huge. The degree to which DVD Profiler allows for detailed entries is second to none. Customisation features etc. are just awesome too. I honestly urge you to give the PC software a go first then use this application to access your database and perform different actions. Very highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Profiler [App]  2020-2-2 21:45

    Needs a Blu ray/4K/3D modernize but still a amazing reliable app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Profiler [App]  2020-2-2 21:45

    Love this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Profiler [App]  2020-2-2 21:45

    Have to turn iff Invelos modernize to obtain profile upload to work. Otherwise, application works well. Very annoying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Profiler [App]  2020-2-2 21:45

    I had the application in my ipad and it was amazing but when i switch to my android device is refusing to download....really frustrated with it lately. :(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Profiler [App]  2020-2-2 21:45

    No longer updates, even tried it on a fresh device but does not complete download.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Profiler [App]  2020-2-2 21:45

    Can no longer modernize my database from the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Profiler [App]  2020-2-2 21:45

    Sinds laatse updat kan ik mijn movies niet meer uploaden...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Profiler [App]  2020-2-2 21:45

    Amazing application for your collection!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Profiler [App]  2020-2-2 21:45

    I like that I can access my acc and collection. My computer died so I paid for and installed this program to view and print my collection. It states in order to print I need to have the computer ver up and running so that my phone can connect to it and print. Why did I have to pay for this application if I have to use the full computer ver to do what I need? $2.99 was highway robbery for an application that is not full fledged functional. Basically this is a trial ver of the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Profiler [App]  2020-2-2 21:45

    I'm really disappointed with this app. I bought it to hold track of the films I loan out but the return function is worthless. In order to obtain a film off my loaned list, I have to delete it from my collection and re-add it. I want I hadn't spent my cash on this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Profiler [App]  2020-2-2 21:45

    I've been using this application for a long time and it has always served me well. Thank you for providing a useful and reliable product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Profiler [App]  2020-2-2 21:45

    Don't believe nay sayers backed up collection to my invelos acc installed software on fresh device logged back into acc and whole collection restored.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Profiler [App]  2020-2-2 21:45

    Its a excellent addition to the Desktop Version. Nice to have you collection with you. I love it !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Profiler [App]  2020-2-2 21:45

    Amazing method to hold track of DVD and Blu-ray

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Profiler [App]  2020-2-2 21:45

    Niquel sur le galaxy s 3

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Profiler [App]  2020-2-2 21:45

    ...this software is lacking. Apparently you need to invest an extra $30 for the desktop ver for any customization abilities. Even tags cannot be made without it. I was very quickly and extremely disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Profiler [App]  2020-2-2 21:45

    Can't create changes to collection view. It is chop off .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Profiler [App]  2020-2-2 21:45

    Absolutely, without question, the best program of its kind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Joker (DVD) []  2020-2-7 21:27

    I don't care about the controversy but Joker is 1000% self indulgent "give me an oscar because I'm weird" crap. I couldn't stop laughing at how poor Joaquin Phoenix was. Never thought I'd say it, but Jared Leto was better. At least he had more crime interaction and did Jokery things. This was a huge baby dancing and crying for 2 hours. I couldn't believe it. The plot is also paper thin and is mostly lifted from better attempts to have social commentary about mental health yadda yadda and fails miserably. It's like it was written by a high schooler who just learned what psychology is and has seen Glass too a lot of rrently the movie is being over praised as "brilliant" and it's simply not. The only brilliant person on set was the director of photography, because it is an perfect looking movie.I wanted this film to be amazing but it's literally just Joaquin Phoenix prancing like an idiot and being sad. It's not even that violent or visceral. I'll never watch another Joaquin Phoenix movie, I've had enough of him with this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Joker (DVD) []  2020-2-7 21:27

    This is the worst piece of garbage I've seen in a long time. The only amazing news here is that Jared Leto is no longer the worst Joker. The story takes forever to unfold, there are no compelling characters, and Phoenix was painful to watch. He spent the whole film crying or laughing, and the laughing wasn't even believable. Also, Bruce Wayne makes an appearance in this film as a child. So the Joker is 30 years older than Wayne. By the time he becomes Batman, the Joker would be using a Walker. This is the most overhyped junk in the history of ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alice [DVD] []  2020-7-13 20:59

    This is the best modern ver of Alice Through the Looking Glass I’ve ever seen. Impossible to imagine someone topping this. Never a dull moment once she falls through to Wonderland and meets Hatter. Andrew Lee Potts is the movie. If you aren’t familiar with him from the British series Primeval you’re in for a treat. If you do know his work you’ll know he steals every scene. Just like in Primeval. All the actors give top performances. The writer and director have created a charming, slightly gritty, today ver of the Carrol masterpiece. I had no idea what to expect going in. Now, I know I will watch this film over and over again. It does not disappoint. I loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alice [DVD] []  2020-7-13 20:59

    I love this movie/mini-series. Enjoyed it when it first came out and still like going back and rewatching it on occasion. I have fun the storyline they developed with the "teas" and overall like the look they chose for the story. I think they had an perfect cast, from Catarina Scorsone as Alice to Matt Frewer as the White Knight. Kathy Bates was, of course, perfect as the Red Queen though I preferred Colm Meaney's amusing confusion and surprisingly manipulative bluster. While Philip Winchester was charming and sophisticated, my favorite hero was Hatter, though that's likely due to me having been a fan of Andrew Lee Potts since seeing him in ere are, of course, some aspects that were a bit silly (e.g., the idea that Alice was a black belt when it was obvious by the method she handled wars that she really didn't know what she was doing) and a few goofs (e.g. when Alice first breaks out of the scarab box, she magically has something to hang onto before plummeting into the water even though there is nothing inside the box for her to grab).Overall it's a terrific movie--fun and entertaining with an interesting twist on a childhood classic and some very solid writing and acting to boot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alice [DVD] []  2020-7-13 20:59

    Over the years there have been a lot of versions of the Lewis Carroll's "Alice" stories, aimed at varying audiences. Some test to stay faithful, which does not always capture the essence cinematically, some revel in the surrealism and absurdity of the stories, which some search alienating, and others test to add more of a connecting plot to the disjointed stories. This plumps for the the latter this story Alice is a powerful minded twenty-something with commitment problems stemming from the disappearance of her father when she was a child. When her boyfriend Jack tries to give her a ring, she ends their date. Changing her mind, she goes after him, only to watch him kidnapped by a group of suit wearing agents. The white suited supervisor of this operation engages in a war with Alice and takes the ring box. Alice chases him through a looking glass and stumbles into a dystopic, retro, steampunk Wonderland. After escaping a trap laid by the man in white, she is red to the Angry Hatter - who runs a "tea room". Here, Wonderlanders are supplied with pleasant human emotions in tea form - an opiate that pacifies them and prevents their revolution versus the Queen of Hearts - the despotic ruler who dictates from a spiralling, palatial casino. In the android game rooms, captives from the true world, called "Oysters", are kept hypnotised and stimulated while their pleasant emotions are drained and distilled by Mr. Walrus and Mr. Carpenter (Characters from a poem recited in "Through the Looking Glass and What Alice Found There".To continue this operation, the King and Queen require a gem that activates the looking glass portal - a gem that what stolen by there son Jack and given to his girlfriend in the true globe - Alice! When the Queen discovers that Agent White has brought her an empty box, she sends him to be beheaded and sends the criminally insane Angry March to search the girl.Hatter, secretly a resistance member, helps Alice hide from the Queen's forces and also to dodge some zealous resistance warriors lead by a man codenamed Dodo who are eager to obtain the gem off her finger. The two escape by fleeing into a forest inhabit by The Jabberwocky (a dragon from a poem read by Alice in "Through the Looking Glass")and meet the eccentric, quixotic White Knight, an elderly inventor and fighter who harkens for the ways of the old Kingdom of the Red King before The Queen of Hearts came to gether, the three of join forces with the resistance leader, codenamed Caterar, infiltrate the casino and are assisted by Jack and his betrothed, The Duchess, to overcome the Queen's forces, including interrogators Doctors Dum and Dee. Alice finds out, along the way, what happened to her father and Jack is installed as the fresh Red King after the Queen's regime is brought is movie follows in the footsteps of "Tin Man", SyFy's previous retelling of a classic story, "Wizard of Oz". Like that film, it follows a young woman who goes to another globe and finds that someone with her name has been their a lot of years ago. Both movies have a similarly steampunk/contemporary/dystopic aesthetic. This movie improves a small on that very amazing miniseries by handling the pacing a small e story retains some of the surreal qualities of the original books and the environs of Wonderland work in similarly nonsensical ways. Some of this is explained by the particular science and technology of the realm. A lot of of the familiar characters are here, in modernised or abstracted ways. They are each given more relationships and functions in Wonderland by the addition of the political plot. Some may say that this is is versus the surreal essence of the books, but that is a matter of taste. This certainly has some grweat wit and irony, something that fits with the e history spoken of is a small confusing. Alice recognises Wonderland as a put from the children's books but does not seem to create a lot of connections. Hatter and several others speak of the Alice of Legend who came there a lot of years ago. Hatter says that she brought down the whole house of cards and The Queen refers to herself as the most strong woman in the history of literature. Meanwhile, the White Knight remenisces about the days of The Red King and how he ruled wonderland, and this man who is so loyal to him is the White Knight. It is somewhat unclear who ruled when and whether the characters are the same, or others who have taken their titles, or a bit of both. In spite of this, the story is compelling an eminently enjoyable - the action is well told.Each of the actors play their parts well and the Queen of Hearts is a role that kathy Bates must surely have been waiting a long time to obtain her turn e design is awesome - the steampunk beatle shaped flying machine, the carnivalesque/retro looking flamingo airbikes, the gaudy, sixties vegas looking hearts casino and the costumes that suggest the characters from the original but fit the modern feel of the globe - all wonderful!This is a particularly innovative sci-fi/fantasy production - happily bringing a fascinating fresh interpretation to a well loved classic. See this along with Tim Burton's fresh filf "Alice in Wonderland" to compare two amazing retellings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Longhorns [DVD] []  2020-7-13 20:59

    All the characters appear full-frontal. Nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sully (DVD) []  2020-7-12 19:53

    I'm almost age 70, I watched this film with intense interest. I won't ruin it for you by citing examples and opinions of the different scenes - amazing as they are.Anyone who has ever worn a seat belt in the back of the high-speed aluminum tube, entrusting their entire lives to the professionalism of other people will watch this film differently than someone who has not flown. But, everyone will search it realistic and without the Hollywood BS often seen in airline films like the film "Flight" and "Snakes on A Plane". Jeeze. So Fly safe and when you obtain to see this movie, have fun the accurate acc of Captain "Sully" and his crew. And, further down the road, when you hear some fool saying that "modern jets virtually fly themselves", I bet that you will have something to say about that.Just for fun, I attached a pit photo. Boeing 767. Ironically, this flight is the exact same one taken by the "underwear bomber" (on a various day) Flight 68/69 as I recall. The First Officer on this trip here is my son. I flew over to Paris, and he flew it back after our 30-hour layover He flew for years and years and for Executive Jets as a captain before being hired by American. We had over 200 people onboard and this image was taken about half method across the Atlantic on our return trip Paris to Miami. You, the people whose lives matter more than our own, are always in our thoughts. Every bump, every jolt, every turn. We feel what you feel and we just wish to obtain you home safely. Now retired, I have done that for almost 40 years. So, when I see a film like this one about Captain "Sully", I think through some of those "special" times when things didn't go as planned.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sully (DVD) []  2020-7-12 19:53

    This crash movie depicting the true story of a US Airways flight in 2009 goes method beyond the attempt to thrill and surprise viewers with crash sequences. It goes deep, deep into the heart and soul of survivors, especially the pilot, Sully, who did the untrained, and near-impossible Hudson River landing with no engine power. Glide, “Brace. Brace. Brace”, skim water, sink, and during that time the pilot and squad manage to save all 155 aboard. A real miracle we all watched on television’s news broadcasts.A amazing part of this story is the aftermath, and the investigation into what happened. This is where the supreme ability of Tom Hanks really comes into play for this film. He is a master at displaying emotion facially, with body language, and dialogue when needed. He’s proven himself in so a lot of serious roles, and he is at the top of his form in “Sully.” Small else needs being said for this film, well, except Clint Eastwood who is director, producer, and even had a hand in the film’s theme song, ‘Flying enty more praise could be passed around with ’ll still be jarred out of your seat with crash scenes. The larger the screen the better.But the emotion of the story IS the story of Capt. Chelsey Sullenberger, forever affectionately known now by everyone as “Sully.”Although not considered his finest hour, Hanks does another unbelievable job, in my opinion, with the historical hero in"Bridge of Spies", and allow us not forget "A Hologram for the King."A Hologram For The King [DVD + Digital]

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sully (DVD) []  2020-7-12 19:53

    An awesome happening can only be complimented by a serious effort to create a film about it. That was accomplished in Sully, directed by Clint Eastwood and starring Tom Hanks as the titular pilot. It is a movie that is perfect on its own, but the experience can be enhanced by reading "Highest Duty", on which the picture is based. As everyone knows, on Thursday, January 15th, 2009, Captain Chesley “Sully” Sullenberger landed US Airways Flight 1549 in the Hudson River after losing both engines to a bird strike and determining he’d be unable to reach an airport. His action resulted in all 155 passengers and squad surviving and being rescued by local ferry boats. What follows is instant praise and celebrity for the modest veteran pilot, along with an inquiry by the National Transportation Safety Board and recurring nightmares about possible failures to save everyone. When it comes to the happenings of that day, Eastwood nails it. Everything you experience on the screen happened, from the eerie silence in the main cabin to the scuba divers jumping from amazing heights to rescue people in the water. While the latter would be just one of a series of action-movie tropes in just about any other movie, it all serves to honor the actions taken to ensure such a miraculous outcome. I don’t know who played everyone, but maybe it’s for the best. After all, people who didn’t know one another came together that day. An necessary element is the lack of any melody during any of the crash sequences. It all depends on the dialogue and sounds heard in the foreground and background. Adding melody would have been another simple method out to raise the tension and I'm glad this was a street not taken. The moment speaks for itself and Clint Eastwood understood this. While Tom Hanks can add this to his list of brilliant performances without a tip of shame, it is Aaron Eckhart who steals the show, playing First Officer Jeff Skiles. From his remarks about Sully’s business and www service (all real) to his conduct during the emergency to his closing remark, he rises to the occasion much like his real-life counterpart. Unfortunately, the NTSB doesn’t obtain such a positive, or even fair, treatment. From the beginning, the investigators seem intent on proving Sully’s actions to have been improper, a decision which could ruin his career. This is a far cry from what really happened, where the agency praised the pilot’s heroic actions within twenty-four hours of the [email protected]#$%!& seemed like an simple method to give the movie a villain and, as noted by a reviewer, “worked to defend a character who didn’t need defending”. Sure, there were questions about whether they could have created it back to the airport and questions asked about things like drinking are standard procedure, but the prosecutorial attitude was unnecessary. Captain Sullenberger did deal with some self-doubt and PTSD after the incident. Why couldn’t the film have been more about that? If nothing else, this was a waste of Anna Gunn’s talents. Otherwise, I have just two minor nitpicks. A recording of an earlier happening in the film leaves out Jeff Skiles’s “wo”. I feel like the recorder would have picked that up, especially since it recorded absolutely everything else before and after it. Second, Jeff Skiles’s final line was one of the best parts of the movie. It’s just too poor he didn’t really say that. It would have been just as awesome. But for all my complaining and nit-picking, this film tells an awesome story about an wonderful event. It should be celebrated for pulling it off and pulling it off so well. Like Captain Sullenberger and flying, Clint Eastwood applies his learned lessons and experiences to only improve in his own right. It’s a phenomenal movie for its story, director, the actors and their performances, and the sheer experience of what happened. I’m sure you saw it on the news, but this is something else entirely. I encourage everyone to see it. Enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conspiracy (DVD) []  2020-7-13 21:0

    EXCELLENT ACTING, Historically believable script, breathtaking location, natural backdrop, and the mansion in which the strong villains conducted their candid, shocking meeting. Chilling accuracy based on what I have read and been taught throughout formal education through B.S., Columbia Univ, NY, NY. Don't miss this movie! You will not be able to take your eyes of the screen from its beginning to end. I thought it VERY interesting to be given (as epilogue) at the end. . . the real-life fate of each SS, Gestapo, lawyer and Reich hierarchy member at that infamous meeting. Lead Actors Colin Firth, Kenneth Brananagh, Stanley Tucci, Tim Hiddleston, Ian McNiece and Ben Daniels were each outstanding in their roles... so believable. Viewer disliked, hated, empathized and felt terror raised from their perfect performances. I wondered how producers got successful in booking such a splendid gilt edged cast without getting bogged down in star egos. Well done all 'round. DON'T MISS THIS MOVIE. It COULD happen again!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conspiracy (DVD) []  2020-7-13 21:0

    Everybody loves history when they create it interesting with amazing acting, and you can place yourself at the table. Every one of you pictures yourself at the table, and you know you would somehow see through the charades, part the waters of pseudo-science with piercing logic, and persuade with unstoppable rhetoric. But what you cannot do is place yourself not just at their table, but in their [email protected]#$%!&ler did not invent paranoia, or racism. They were all the rage in those days, all over the world. The faster things change, the more people are scared of any fresh influence. And they never blame themselves, or their own. The issue is always some external force, some corrupting influence. Right in the midst of a globe of wondrous progress, a globe that had gone from horse and buggy to airplanes, automobiles, radios, and practically too much of everything, people nevertheless decided they hated each other, required to slay millions of each other, all with not much more than a patriotic slogan or two shouted by some government rag or radio. Doesn't that seem surprising? Learn true Economics, and you'll never wonder why things happen again. You can study battles all day long and be none the wiser about why they start. Stay away from Psychology, Sociology and other arbitrary formulations of statistics and nonsense, as these teach you to think backwards, with the effects always preceding the cause. This kind of classification-based "science" leads to whatever conclusion the formulator wishes. Economics, the science of human actions, is nothing more or less than the REAL causes and effects, the building blocks of REAL history.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dynasties (DVD) []  2020-7-13 20:58

    Love all of the BBC shows and this is no different. I did not think I would have fun this as much as I did. The stories are about individual families and are compelling. This makes you root for the alpha in each group of animals you observe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dynasties (DVD) []  2020-7-13 20:58

    Fantastic! I love BBC nature movies and this is a amazing one

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gettysburg [DVD] []  2020-7-13 20:58

    well done

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arthur (DVD) []  2020-7-27 0:3

    Arthur is a 1981 U.S. comedy movie written and directed by Steve Gordon. It stars Dudley Moore, Liza Minnelli, & Sir Arthur John Gielgud. Here are the pros & cons as I see it, I hope this s:1. Overall a fun & funny movie2. The acting is goodCons:1. I don't think Arthur required to ortrayed be so drunk all of the time2. If you are sensitive about movies involving an alcholic, then this movie might not be for you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Arthur (DVD) []  2020-7-27 0:3

    What can I say about "ARTHUR"? One of the funniest films ever! My whole family still uses one-liners ("I'll alert the media.") all the time. Arthur (played brilliantly by Dudley Moore) is a billionaire playboy who has never grown up or held a job...he is also an absolutely FUN LOVING alcoholic. When his rich family decides a "merger" with another wealthy family would be in everyone's best interest, they tell Arthur he must marry the daughter or lose EVERYTHING. The issue is that Arthur has fallen in love with Linda, a not good waitress (Liza Minelli) and doesn't wish to marry Linda (Jill Eikenberry who makes Linda deliciously mundane). Linda's father, who never drinks ("you probably never run out of ice your whole life"), loves his small girl more than anything and is extremely is all makes for wonderfully droll situations. This is SO MUCH BETTER than the remake with Russell Brand! I can just about GUARANTEE you will love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    31 [DVD] []  2020-7-27 0:2

    I liked it, gave it four stars because I probably will watch it again, but I agree with those noting it's not Zombie's best work. This is like a horror movie school project, where a lot of the individual scenes present really amazing craftsmanship but they don't really add up to much. Doom Head is a amazing poor guy. All the slay scenes are really well-shot, and a lot of the individual scenes have a Tobe Hooper kind of feel to them. I really like the method the freeze frames look like crime stage photos. But it does feel like a collection of scenes more than a movie. But those scenes are really good, and fans of Rob Zombie (like me) will still have fun watching it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    31 [DVD] []  2020-7-27 0:2

    No good. once you have seen one rob zombie film you have seen them all. thisone is just raunchy, no true story line to it just a whole lot of poor acting and theactors themselves have no true quality to them except Shari Zombie, She's theonly true reason anyone would watch this film. Do yourself a favor, watch somethingElse.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Repossessed [DVD] []  2020-9-4 19:16

    Repossessed is actually for healing code I really like this movie. I'm a large fan of the exorcist movies. Linda Blair does an perfect job at poking fun of the film that created her popular along with Leslie Nielsen. I don't really have anything negative to say about this movie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Repossessed [DVD] []  2020-9-4 19:16

    Some scripts look amazing on paper, but when they are created into movies, it becomes obvious they should not have been made. This film is one example, and despite superlative efforts on the part of Leslie Nielsen, the film is below expectations we should have for a film with Leslie Nielsen in it. Thus I cannot in amazing conscience recommend y M. Raffield

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jigsaw [DVD] []  2020-9-11 19:11

    This is one of the least gory of all the Saw movies, which means there's plenty of blood and gore to be enjoyed/disgusted by. But it's a small various than the other ones, and honestly, with some more plot holes. They package a ton of information into such a short edited film (time went by fast!), so it seems ever imperfect it is, it's entertaining and it keeps you guessing til the very end. The actors are all decent, and I love the deeper look we obtain into the human psyche and human behavior. None of us are excellent and more of us would have compassion if we all understood real suffering and pain. And that is the one truth that the whole franchise gets right. I believe in that wholeheartedly. People search their purpose once they experience something that changes them forever. And those people are better for it.What are your priorities in life? And are your life choices bringing you closer to private success and happiness? Or are they just distracting you and giving you instant gratification at the expense of others?Jigsaw is an entertaining film that could've been beautiful poor if the acting and production were poor. But neither were. It's thrilling and fun to watch, as long as you're not easily grossed out. If you like the other Saw movies, watch this one! The choice is yours.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jigsaw [DVD] []  2020-9-11 19:11

    Satisfied to see Saw back. I am not sure how much longer it will latest but I was glad they tried to bring it back. I liked the story and actors. Nice seeing Tobin Bell again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zulu (DVD) []  2020-9-18 19:29

    The original film is amazing but the low resolution copy streamed on Amazon Prime is unwatchable. You can't read the opening credits or the on screen letter Richard Burton is narrating. The sound quality is also very poor. It's flat and slightly distorted. I watched a couple of clips from Zulu on YouTube and the picture and sound were much better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zulu (DVD) []  2020-9-18 19:29

    This movie never ceases to entertain. The directing, the acting, the script, the cinema-photography, hell, even the editing lol, all top-notch. I like to hold my reviews short and right to the point as I will do so here, you will not regret this purchase ever and it will be a welcome addition to yourcollection. A final note, this is the Blu-ray edition and even if you have the dvd obtain this edition as well, the visual up-grade is very much worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Zulu (DVD) []  2020-9-18 19:29

    Zulu released in 1964 was another one of those epic battle films released in the 1960s and 70s. One of the main formulas for success for these movies was large sweeping war scenes and Zulu provides ings begin with the Zulu conquer of the British at the War of Isandiwana in 1879 in South Africa. The dead soldiers are seen spread out while the triumphant Zulu fighters take measure of what they had accomplished. Two European missionaries hear of the war and go to warn the British at Rorke’s Drift. That’s where the heart of the film takes put as the British there face thousands of Zulu fighters attempting to overwhelm the e European’s racist view of the Zulu was highlighted while the missionaries witnessed a mass marriage at a Zulu camp. The daughter is repelled by the naked women, doesn’t understand why the marriages are taking put and has a general disdain for the local culture. That racism is repeated while the British soldiers prepare their war positions at Rorke’s and one calls the Zulus savages. It was that attitude that led the British troops to underestimate their e movie featured Michael Caine in his first starring role as Lieutenant Gonville Bromhead, the second in command at Rorke’s Drift. He starts off as a prissy young officer. He commanded the unit at Rorke’s, but was outranked by a visiting engineer officer Lieutenant John Chard played by Stanley Baker. The two have a ly relationship at first because Baker has assumed control of his unit, but soon form a grudging respect for each e heart of the film was the battle. Things begin off slowly as the British build a wall and barricades at Rorke’s Drift and Caine and Baker obtain into petty arguments. The tensions eventually build when a group of farmer-soldiers comes by and refuses to support the detachment out of fear of the Zulu. Then the Zulus’ pounding on their shields can be heard in the distance. Eventually hundreds of fighters appear on the hilltop above Rorke’s in an intimidating display. The stage is impressive because it was created with no unique effects. Then the first wave of Zulu warriors approaches the British making battle chants and pounding on their shields. The shifting shots between the Zulus and the British present that the two sides were both organized military troops with discipline and e movie was noteworthy because it was filmed in South Africa and most of the Zulus were true Zulus. It also pays tribute to the fighting spirit and strategies of the Zulus. For example before the attack upon Rorke’s Drift a Boer officer explains the tactic of the Zulu using a buffalo head formation. The Zulus attack Rorke’s from two sides attempting to stretch the British defenders. They spot riflemen on a ridge to pin down one side of the camp while they attack another, etc.Overall, amazing battle film you just don’t see anymore

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Antebellum [DVD] []  2020-11-19 19:57

    Honestly, this film can have my $20 again and again. When you realize the depravity of it all, the plausibility of it, I'm here for it. Like "Get Out" it plays heavily as my deepest darkest fears. I wouldn't change a thing. No further explanation is needed. This was everything. A+

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Antebellum [DVD] []  2020-11-19 19:57

    I am unfortunately not shocked that people either gave this a 5 star or a 1 star rating. That basically sums up the division in our country right now. This was an exceptional movie in its hero development, cinematography, and overall plot development. It was very interesting how the movie introduces the idea of healing from trauma in the "modern" portion of the narrative and then plunges our protagonist right into the trauma of her ancestors. I was very sad at the end as the general's haunting words echoed in my mind, "we are everywhere." This is why we all need to help Black Lives Matter and strip away the veil of deceit that is used by our politicians to condone racist acts and the continued persecution of BIPOC individuals in our society.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hereditary [DVD] []  2020-11-16 19:46

    There are a lot of negative reviews on-line as well as positive. Some found this boring, laughable etc but for me, it home in a few various ways. I can tell you from private experience, that the occult is a put you don't wish to go. I was fascinated by it. I wanted to know if you can create it work for you as opposed to versus you but it became obvious to me that once you obtain that door opened, you have absolutely no control over not only what comes through it, but shutting off that gan rituals have been around for centuries and still exist. This reminded me a bit of the older film, 'The Believers' - very effective. The pain from loss in the film, I've seen first hand and it is uncomfortable and filled with blame. No one is spared so the script has deep roots in reality despite the fiction based story. This is not a typical slasher film, it's a bit of a slow burn - like true life tends to be. Everyone is amazing in the parts they play and while I can see why some may not like this movie, it was for me, very e HDR on the 4K disc really stands out especially in daylight scenes with a amazing melody score. Subtle sounds even though not in Atmos or DTS-X, are really effective. In short, I liked the movie a lot and like any film, not for everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conagher (DVD) []  2020-11-16 19:52

    Returning the DVD and doing what I should have in the first place: Bought it on Amazon Prime Video. I ordered this disk to replace an original that we had that had a scratch and would no longer play all the method through. This DVD is junk. The dynamic range is terrible. Bright parts of scenes are washed out and dark locations are just black. A few scenes appear to be chop short. AT best, it is a not good og to digital copy, at worst it is a bootleg that you might buy in the Middle East or Asia. Amazing movie, but skip this DVD. Yes, I know the original is 480p.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Netflix [App]  2017-10-24 21:0

    All I have to say is it's about time! Woo! Agreed on what others have mentioned regarding the ability to see if a title has streaming options.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Netflix [App]  2017-10-24 21:0

    Finally! A Netflix application to manage my queue!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Netflix [App]  2017-10-24 21:0

    I'm glad this APP has finally arrived. I love how simple it is to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Netflix [App]  2017-10-24 21:0

    I am so glad that DVD Netflix created an application for Android!! So much easier to log on, rate, and navigate than having to obtain online. Super easy to use, really nice layout. Thanks!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Netflix [App]  2017-10-24 21:0

    Really amazing application that has all the features I need.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Netflix [App]  2017-10-24 21:0

    Finally. Amazing App. However one feature request I would like to create is notification service for received and mailed DVD's. That would create the experience truly complete

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Netflix [App]  2017-10-24 21:0

    I don't understand how to obtain films

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Profiler [App]  2020-2-2 21:45

    Really BAD app. You can't find cast/crew or edit the collection. Can't find by region code or a lot of other filters, and the functionality/layout is poor, aged and lackluster in general. The Invelos owner, Ken Cole, has jumped ship long ago. Inexcusable and pathetic! This means no more updates ever for PC or mobile, until someone else takes over. I'm what you could call a power user of this database software since +10 years and nowadays it's just us that hold all of it running. Screw you, Ken!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Profiler [App]  2020-2-2 21:45

    I paid the app, but my registration suddenly dissapeared. Can't modernize or access my database anymore. Absolutely no response from support. This is not acceptable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Profiler [App]  2020-2-2 21:45

    Bought this as had same one on my old iPhone for free as I've now changed to android device with over 472 dvds on my online profile and buying more dvds I thought it best to hold it up to date again so I bought this application and downloaded it. I logged back into my profile where I could see the amount I had uploaded so decided to sync it to my fresh phone and found out after All morning trying to download it from my profile that it does not work. Why is this still available to purchase. Refund me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Profiler [App]  2020-2-2 21:45

    All the hoopla in the description about how strong and flexible it is, I figured it would import/export. Nope. Not gonna mess around with all that data-entry nonsense to obtain all my films into it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Profiler [App]  2020-2-2 21:45

    a lot of films are not in the database

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Profiler [App]  2020-2-2 21:45

    I've been using DVD Profiler for years, but as of today (March 3, 2018) help for the application and program seems to have vanished. Database won't update, can't enter fresh titles and Invelos's www service is gone from the Net. After spending so much time cataloging my collection, it's depressing to think that I've got to search another application and begin from square one again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Profiler [App]  2020-2-2 21:45

    I tried to add a few fresh DVDs to my collection and went from 151 to 0. It ate my entire collection, this program is absolutely worthless

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Profiler [App]  2020-2-2 21:45

    Syncs with PC ver without a problem. Would be amazing to have ability to have more than 2 level deep for a box set.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Profiler [App]  2020-2-2 21:45

    Amazing application used the desktop software for years as well

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Profiler [App]  2020-2-2 21:45

    Keeps crashing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Profiler [App]  2020-2-2 21:45

    The application simply doesn't work properly on my Nexus 7. The PC ver of DVD Profiler is amazing but the application is useless and as far as I'm concerned it was a waste of money. A lot of people have complained about issues but there seems small help.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Profiler [App]  2020-2-2 21:45

    After scanning in my collection, the application promptly failed. It cannot be uploaded or downloaded. The developer provides no help and cares so small about the application (other than taking your money), it will not even obtain the application to function to sell more products! Buy a various database that it's developer cares to create it function as advertised. ,.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DVD Profiler [App]  2020-2-2 21:45

    The option to have multiple lists would be a bonus, I wish to hold my dvds, blurry, and TV shows separate

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386