Read seogiare.vn/thiet-ke-web-responsive-vs-non-responsive/ reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all seogiare.vn/thiet-ke-web-responsive-vs-non-responsive/ reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    AJAX and PHP: Building Responsive Web Applications []  2020-2-1 12:14

    A technical book is only useful if it appropriate for your current skills and knowledge. I am a system admin who has written a fair amount of C++ code and lots of Perl and other scripts. I now need to develop a easy web application from scratch, and this book was excellent for me. While I have a lot of problems with the PHP language, the popularity of LAMP solutions makes PHP a important evil that will be around for some is book is a amazing intro to AJAX as well as PHP, XML, CSS and the DOM. The book is laid out and progresses very well, assuming virtually no knowledge in the first three chapters and with a lot of sidebar comments that respond anticipated questions. The code examples are explained well and give you some good, functional examples to play with and learn ey also do well by giving brief intros to necessary concepts such as DOM and CSS, but then provide links to amazing on-line resources rather than getting bogged down in these details. Why reinvent the wheel? If you begin getting lost following the code that introduces one of these fresh concepts, just stop reading and peruse the websites they reference.If you truly fresh to these concepts, I would recommend reading the first 3 chapters closely and not at your computer, except to refer to the www services they mention. Then go back and re-read them while creating and playing with the code they provide. This helped me a amazing deal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AJAX and PHP: Building Responsive Web Applications []  2020-2-1 12:14

    This book highlights several various ways of using PHP and AJAX. It's short, but contains examples of form validation, instant messenger, and the all necessary sortable table. All-in-all, a amazing book, but if you're needing something more in-depth or more advanced, a longer (more pricey) book may be a better option.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AJAX and PHP: Building Responsive Web Applications []  2020-2-1 12:14

    Enjoyed this book. The authors clearly understand their topic and provide useful workable code that can be used as a basis for your own projects.

    0  


    Add your opinion on seogiare.vn/thiet-ke-web-responsive-vs-non-responsive/ or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning Responsive Web Design - Training DVD []  2020-4-26 18:43

    The Responsive Web Design video played fine, but the Bootstrap V2 video flashes like a strobe light...highly annoying and I was refused returning by Amazon! Waste of $50!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AJAX and PHP: Building Responsive Web Applications []  2020-2-1 12:14

    First off I'm fairly fresh to web programming (Javascript and PHP) but I didn't search much to broaden my knowledge with this book. Ajax Javascript is covered extremely well elsewhere ("Pragmatic Ajax", "Ajax in Action" and "Ajax Design Patterns" for instance) and is PHP programming ("PHP and MySQL Web Development" and "Advanced PHP Programming").The book is not complete enough to serve as an introduction to Javascript or PHP. It really doesn't seem to cover the problems with distributed asynchronous programming ere is a large need for a book that concentrates on building solid asynchronous servers with PHP. For instance how can state be carried from server call to server call (PHP session management?). What happens if multiple XML requests are sent while a PHP script is running? Can a single instance handle multiple requests without restarting from the beginning? How can a long running PHP program (yes you need to change the server time out) handle streams of data to and from Javascript?My suggestions for the next edition are:1) More on server side patterns (PHP) for AJAX2) Session management3) remote RPC techniques4) JSON servers (techniques like phpolait?)5) Talk through the code examples more.I found the code in the book to be the hardest to read through and at the same time the most boring of any programming book I've ever read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AJAX and PHP: Building Responsive Web Applications []  2020-2-1 12:14

    This book teaches by example. The first few chapters introduce AJAX and what part PHP, Javascript and XML all play. Then the remainder of the book takes you through several example applications. The example apps are easy enough that you can easily follow. These applications contain Form Validation, Chat, Suggest and Autocomplete, Charting with SVG (Scalable Vector Graphics), using grids, and Drag and Drop.Each example begins by showing you the source code and how to actually implemented/deploy that application. There is also a supporting appendix for extra info about deploying the examples on a web server. Then each chapter follows by by explaining how the example worked. If you would like to quickly start using AJAX from PHP this book is a amazing start.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AJAX and PHP: Building Responsive Web Applications []  2020-2-1 12:14

    Cristian Darie, AJAX and PHP: Building Responsive Web Applications (Packt Publishing, 2006)The best thing about AJAX and PHP: Building Responsive Web Applications is that it's short and to the point. This is not one of those doorstop-sized reference books that you risk giving yourself a hernia just from carrying around. Each chapter takes a look at one concrete project, showing how to produce a very easy piece of that's easily extensible, if you're interested in that particular application. And these aren't necessarily lightweight pieces, either; a easy AJAX chat program, a dynamically reorderable task list, etc.On the other hand, much of the book's three hundred pages are all about code repetition. I'm a huge fan of printing all the code in a book rather than only including it on an accompanying CD or what have you, but really, you only need to print it once... in a lot of cases here, we obtain the complete code listing for each piece up front, and then later in the chapter, much of the code will be reprinted in the analysis section. That seems overkill in a book this small. So there's a decent amount of productive material to be found here, but it seems a amazing portion of this book could have been used for more productive material rather than repetition. ** ½

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AJAX and PHP: Building Responsive Web Applications []  2020-2-1 12:14

    This book is very well written but you will search it exquisitely frustrating if you are unfamiliar with XML. I am an embedded systems programmer fresh to web technology but I am beautiful familiar with PHP and Javascript. The lack of XML knowledge created this book a total waste of time for me. It is awesome and stupefying why the author would arrogantly presume that his readers would know XML when he is already presuming that they will know HTML. The net result of this is, for almost EVERY example in the book he uses some XML so if you do not know XML then you will not understand what is going on. My find for a easy and elementary book that basically teaches you how to weave PHP+HTML+AJAX goes on. This is a disease that App programmers have. They are used to dealing with everything in an abstract manner ALL the time so they totally forget at what level of clarity their readership is. This is one of the reasons that Bruce Eckel's 'Thinking in C++' and 'Thinking in Java' became best sellers. He was able to bring clarity to the object oriented paradigm in a easy manner because he started from scratch. Any author who claims his book is about helping you design web aplications and in the first 5 pages assumes you know XML deserves very small respect if you ask me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning Responsive Web Design - Training DVD []  2020-4-26 18:43

    This is by far the best Responsive Web Design training DVD I had ever watched. I have just finished watching the entire training and plan on watching it two more times. The first time was to obtain a sense of what the training about RWD was about. The second time, I will be taking notes. Then the third time, I will be making my own RWD website from the notes I took. The author, Geoff Blake, has a amazing personality and really knows what he teaches. I think that the DVD targets the intermediate level however anyone with a solid HTML and CSS foundation will benefit from it. Honeslty I did benefit from this training and now have an idea on how to go about making RWD websites in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AJAX and PHP: Building Responsive Web Applications []  2020-2-1 12:14

    This is my second AJAX/PHP book and I must say this one is excellent. The author gives the reader not only amazing examples, but then reexamines the code to allow the reader how and why each block is required and what purpose it is is my first read from the publisher, Packt, but if the other books are laid out like this I'll give them a should you it? I would say you definitely need a primary understanding of PHP and an Intermediate understanding of JavaScript to obtain through this book with a smile.Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AJAX and PHP: Building Responsive Web Applications []  2020-2-1 12:14

    It was simple to follow the first few chapters then they expect you to already know several other topics before you can even understand the rest. I used [...] guides to obtain through the items that wasn't covered. Even after that it really didn't dig deep enough into fancy effects associated with AJAX.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    AJAX and PHP: Building Responsive Web Applications []  2020-2-1 12:14

    The book would be ok as a reference or code examples with brief explanations. However, the code practices used, when compared to other current books left me very e Good:- Amazing examples, all code is documented- Various projects - code provided online- The end results are good. (for Windows)The Bad:- Coding. They practice what I'd call "potluck programming". Basically you obtain 1 php page with inline calls to JavaScript, PHP, HTML and even some CSS properties. Maybe some programmers like this approach, but personally, I've been moving away from it, keeping your HTML alone, and inline JavaScript calls non-existent. The whole programming is basically obstrusive, taking over the file. Just poor programming practices. This is the largest gripe I have with this book. Any current book should be teaching the more modern and less obstrusive ways of programming.- MAC support. A lot of the applications simply do not work, or work with lots of quirks under Safari and OS X. I know the shop share is just around 5%, but it makes some of the applications worthless for those people.- There is not much in the method of teaching, I wanted to learn a bit more. The book has a lot of code, but the explanation section seems very lacking. (10 pages of code, followed by a "what just happened" section with less than 10 pages of code (there is less explanation than code, even though a lot of the code is repeated in that section.)Overall, I was expecting a lot more from this book. I use both PHP and starting to use Ajax, and was hoping this would help, but I would not recommend this book to anybody. There are better books that talk about both Ajax and PHP without having PHP in the title. Professional Ajax is one example and presents the code in various files (though it ocassional reverts back to inline JS).If you wish a book of examples, but don't care much about your coding style, you could very well have fun the book. If you are striving to become a better programmer, and use unobstrusive practices, stay away from this book, as you will be thoroughly disappointed. Also stay away if you use a OS X for most of your work.I would title the book: "Code for responsive web applications using AJAX and PHP".You will not learn how to build those applications, but they will be kind enough to provide you with their code.Edit (here is what I mean by potluck/inline javascript, obtrusive and JS dependent code)------Copy and paste did not work - so I'll give you a general idea:On the main (X)HTML/PHP page, you have inline calls to JavaScript/Ajax functions like:Body onload="jsFunction" // inline JSonclick="anotherJSfunction()"onMouseOver="yetAnotherJSfunction"Basically the app do not work with JS disabled, they don't degrade gracefully, making them not very accessible. That is my main problem with the book. are included letting people know they can't use it without basically, not even easy Forms degrade without JS - since most happenings and validation are processed through Ajax/JavaScript.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BuildPro Responsive [App]  2020-1-30 21:45

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Developing Responsive Web Applications with AJAX and jQuery []  2020-6-15 19:10

    Disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Developing Responsive Web Applications with AJAX and jQuery []  2020-6-15 19:10

    The eBook ver of this book is about 229 pages and has ten chapters. Even though the first chapter goes through subjects like responsive design, media queries, devices and screens, etc. you should already have a amazing grasp on modern HTML and CSS. The book walks you through using the Bootstrap 3 framework for responsive e-commerce web app starting with chapter two and then each extra chapter adds onto the previous ending up with Facebook, Youtube, Twitter, Google+, PayPal, Shopify, etc. integrations and ting with chapter two you will need to have certain tools installed like Eclipse and Apache Tomcat to follow along easily with what the author is doing. You can obtain away with your own tools or preferred IDE if you know what your doing already and have a amazing amount of web development experience. That being said the author is using Java servlets for the interaction with the AJAX code in the HTML pages so hold that in mind. The rest of chapter two is getting the wire-frame pieced together as well as testing out how responsive it is to devices including testing it out with the Opera Mobile e third chapter goes into how to obtain the AJAX requests communicating with the Java servlets as well as building an photo carousel. This is code massive chapter but sets the final foundation for the remaining apters 4, 5, 6 and 7 all with integrating with Youtube, Twitter, Fb and Google+. If you’ve never integrated these services into a www service these chapters walk you through the steps from setup to the actual code apter 8 goes into creating the shopping cart (minimal and detailed view) and integrating with PayPal Developer API as well as the Shopify apter 9 is integrating the Google Currency Converter with your e-commerce apter 10 is testing the responsive design of the app using different tools, it does not include anything though about actually unit or functional testing the code you wrote.An experienced web developer should feel right at home with this book. Its just over 200 pages (the eBook version) so its easily consumable. If your looking to integrate services like Twitter, Facebook, etc. into your www service this will support out but hold in mind the book assumes your using Java to build your solution. If your using something like PHP or Python you’ll need to create some adjustments and use other libraries than the Java specific ones used like Twitter4j. However, the key take away here is that an experienced web developer will do best with this book and shouldn’t have problems adapting the code if your not using a Java back-end like the book is using.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Developing Responsive Web Applications with AJAX and jQuery []  2020-6-15 19:10

    My rating: 4/5This book is intended for Java developers wanting to make rich and responsive applications using is a cool book to begin to develop a responsive web application. Reading chapter to chapter you will learn to setup your environment step by step.A small bit knowlegge on this technology stack "HTML5, CSS, Javascript" will be a plus to follow this book on a simple way. Together, they are a strong so, you will search more interesting hints to work with Twitter, Facebook, Youtube and Google + chapters cover more advanced tricks to obtain the best when you are debugging and testing your web application. By the end of this book, you will be able to develop responsive web applications by combining AJAX development techniques with the jQuery JavaScript library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Developing Responsive Web Applications with AJAX and jQuery []  2020-6-15 19:10

    Responsive design and app is a mindset. It is the method you look at the web-based project you're working on. Using HTML5 / CSS3 / Javascript (jQuery) effectively will support you solve it on the client side, without creating multiple web pages and still managing to complete good-looking and functional web-based projects. This is where this book comes in. It first gives the information you need to look at things with a responsive point-of-view. It introduced me, an experienced responsive web application developer/designer, to couple of fresh frameworks, tools and services on the e book is actually a giant walk-through that helps you make a bootstrap-driven, jquery-templated, ajax-based dynamic and responsive e-commerce www service with social-interactions support. There are also detailed chapters on twitter / fb / google+ integration to your application. The writer even threw in chapters on Youtube, Paypal and Shopify integrations.Well, the only downside for me is that the server side part is Java-based, which is actually a major corporate language choice, which I never used and I'm not interested in using. Apart from that it will support and encourage a lot of beginners and it will provide the experienced a possibility to double-check their process.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Developing Responsive Web Applications with AJAX and jQuery []  2020-6-15 19:10

    If you are looking for a book that helps you write a jquery front end for your primary java app, this will be helpful. If on the other hand you were interested in general development with jquery and ajax, search another book. The code examples are poorly laid out and almost undocumented and there is so small explanation of what you are actually doing that you had better plan on either already knowing how to do it, or reading from other sources if you wish to transfer anything discussed into other projects allow alone other languages or environments.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Developing Responsive Web Applications with AJAX and jQuery []  2020-6-15 19:10

    Very not good explanation of the examples. All sections starts with the same fraise - that’s a small annoying. Same code written twice in several occasions. I'm a bit dissapointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Developing Responsive Web Applications with AJAX and jQuery []  2020-6-15 19:10

    You can develop web applications in so a lot of ways and this book teaches you how with the most famous front-end library, jQuery and AJAX. Initially I was excited to search out if it's possible to build a responsive web app only with jQuery and Ajax, but you still need a back-end. In this case, the author uses Tomcat to run a java server as the back-end. You might be surprised that all the source code files are in the txt extension along with one battle file. Then I realized uncompressing the battle file will output all the proper files to begin the www service without some java-based IDE. A non-java developer might not be able to figure that out right away, so the book is definitely targeted for java developers who wish to learn the front-end.Even though it's possible to begin the source code locally into a browser, it won't be fully functional without running Tomcat. As a front-end developer I have read through all the examples and they are coded well, including comments, to demonstrate getting data from 3rd party APIs such as Twitter, Facebook, Google, YouTube, and Paypal. After having read through the book, it appears that more of the examples demonstrate usage of APIs rather than responsiveness. The early chapters do contain info on responsive-making elements such as media queries, layouts, and the opera testing emulator, yet the author just uses Twitter Bootstrap for his app. I liked that the book contains amazing resources such as and a few necessary CSS properties not seen in other books such as the text-overflow: ellipsis.I'm not too surprised about a lack of "developing responsive" part because of Bootstrap 3's popularity, most of the "responsiveness" is already done for you. Therefore I would prefer to call this book "Developing Web Applications with jQuery, AJAX, and famous APIs". It is a amazing book and I enjoyed the examples, source code, screenshots, and quality diagrams which are included across all chapters. Although why contain only the Opera Mobile emulator? Opera's usage lacks far behind Chrome, Firefox and Safari, therefore the author should have used either Chrome's built-in emulator tool or even Safari's dev tools for the responsive part.Overall it seems like the author has done his research and picked out the most famous components for developing a primary web application. The API chapters tutorial you through the acc setup process to obtain the important credentials and even if you don't setup your own the author contains them in the examples. Ajax nuances are explained such as callbacks and promises while relying heavily on the data-role, data-"insert name" HTML attributes for behaviors. The sections that were lacking in detail were about responsive testing, where the author threw out several options/websites to do your testing without giving specific info of why I should choose one over the other. I would also be curious to search a "responsive web application" book that chooses a various framework over don't have to be a java developer to benefit from this book, but either method you'll learn a lot especially if you need to build a the front-end of a responsive web application.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Responsive Literacy: A Comprehensive Framework []  2019-12-23 19:36

    I highly recommend this book!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Responsive Literacy: A Comprehensive Framework []  2019-12-23 19:36

    This book has unbelievable insights to implement in your classroom. They contain unbelievable color pictures to present how to place ideas together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Responsive Literacy: A Comprehensive Framework []  2019-12-23 19:36

    This is a amazing resource for ELA teachers full of info and tip on topical problems such as interactive read aloud and coaching cycles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Responsive Literacy: A Comprehensive Framework []  2019-12-23 19:36

    Whether you are fresh to teaching, or a veteran, you will search this resource has so much to offer. Written by literacy leaders who still work with children in true classrooms! Full color text contains a lot of photos. This book shows you how to implement a framework for teaching that responds to lstudents and what they need!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Culturally and Linguistically Responsive Teaching and Learning []  2019-12-24 19:24

    It's an interesting read, but nothing that I'd consider fresh info as far as the classroom practices and ideas go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Culturally and Linguistically Responsive Teaching and Learning []  2019-12-24 19:24

    some tactics were helpful but this is not the most useful book. hollie talks a huge talk but doesn't really follow through with how to implement these amazing changes in your own individual classroom

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Culturally and Linguistically Responsive Teaching and Learning []  2019-12-24 19:24

    This book is very informative and amazing for you to understand how to diversify your classroom for ELL’s

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Culturally and Linguistically Responsive Teaching and Learning []  2019-12-24 19:24

    This book starts with some background knowledge, but what I like the most about it is how practical it is there are dozens of teacher ready tools to use right away with your classroom, I have seen a lot of growth in my teaching and classroom management because of this book. Thank you Dr. Hollie for giving teachers tools to better connect with and recognize the cultural and linguistic backgrounds of our students.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Culturally and Linguistically Responsive Teaching and Learning []  2019-12-24 19:24

    Perfect text.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Culturally and Linguistically Responsive Teaching and Learning []  2019-12-24 19:24

    This book is does a nice job of repackaging SIOP and other ESOL techniques, to present how they can be effective in providing opportunities for linguistically and culturally diverse student engagement and learning. This book has become very famous lately, makes me glad more people are learning effective techniques for reaching diverse students.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Culturally and Linguistically Responsive Teaching and Learning []  2019-12-24 19:24

    Includes a lot of suggestions for activities and explanations on how to create teaching activities more inclusive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Culturally and Linguistically Responsive Teaching and Learning []  2019-12-24 19:24

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Culturally and Linguistically Responsive Teaching and Learning []  2019-12-24 19:24

    This book gave me the best definition compared to others of the same genreb I have experienced of what "culturally and linguistically responsive teaching," really means, complete with ideas to implement the approach. I hope to be using a lot of of the ideas in a charter school for middle school girls of color that I am helping obtain started. I highly recommend the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Culturally and Linguistically Responsive Teaching and Learning []  2019-12-24 19:24

    Perfect tools for both conceptual background and classroom work regarding working with non-mainstream cultures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SVG Animations: From Common UX Implementations to Complex Responsive Animation []  2020-1-31 4:2

    Amazing step by step, maybe a small massive on the jargon early on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SVG Animations: From Common UX Implementations to Complex Responsive Animation []  2020-1-31 4:2

    How cool is it that you can learn SVG from the best in this brand-new book? Sarah Drasner's expertise is something we can all benefit from–she works hard to master technologies and brings us along through her writing in a pragmatic, helpful, and entertaining manner. If you wish to learn the ins and outs of animating with SVG, I highly recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Home, School, and Community Collaboration: Culturally Responsive Family Engagement []  2019-12-18 20:24

    Book for college course

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Home, School, and Community Collaboration: Culturally Responsive Family Engagement []  2019-12-18 20:24

    THIS IS THE WRONG TEXTBOOK!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Home, School, and Community Collaboration: Culturally Responsive Family Engagement []  2019-12-18 20:24

    amazing book, lots of useful information about community planning for teachers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Culturally Responsive Teaching: Theory, Research, and Practice (Multicultural Education Series) []  2019-12-18 20:33

    I'm a middle school administrator and I'm amazed each year about how much groundwork we still need to lay and true tactics developed. This text is helping our faculty gain the important foundation in multicultural education and culturally responsive teaching that is helping to improve their practices.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Culturally Responsive Teaching: Theory, Research, and Practice (Multicultural Education Series) []  2019-12-18 20:33

    Well written book and excellent for my supported reading to my class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Infants, Toddlers, and Caregivers: Caregiving and Responsive Curriculum Development []  2020-1-7 18:37

    Not in best marked up and tore pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Infants, Toddlers, and Caregivers: Caregiving and Responsive Curriculum Development []  2020-1-7 18:37

    Perfect information- will hold this book as a reference!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Responsive Classroom for Music, Art, PE, and Other Special Areas []  2020-6-22 19:53

    Not enough for each specific subjext

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Home, School, and Community Collaboration: Culturally Responsive Family Engagement []  2019-12-18 20:24

    In amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Culturally Responsive Teaching: Theory, Research, and Practice (Multicultural Education Series) []  2019-12-18 20:33

    Informative for all seeking cultural relevant classrooms

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Infants, Toddlers, and Caregivers: Caregiving and Responsive Curriculum Development []  2020-1-7 18:37

    I used this book for kid development courses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Responsive Classroom for Music, Art, PE, and Other Special Areas []  2020-6-22 19:53

    Perfect book. My desert island book. I was able to apply the concepts immediately with amazing results. Perfect examples in the zone of my own subject, which is rare indeed. I don't constantly have to figure out how to create adjustments that work well for a marh class. So tired of that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Responsive Classroom for Music, Art, PE, and Other Special Areas []  2020-6-22 19:53

    This is a amazing into to the Responsive Classroom way for anyone fresh to it, but if you've been through training (I have), it is kind of repetitive and doesn't have too much fresh info about how it would apply to unique areas. I am a large fan of the method, however!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Responsive Classroom for Music, Art, PE, and Other Special Areas []  2020-6-22 19:53

    Concept is on spot. Doesn’t fit most specialist schedules.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Responsive Classroom for Music, Art, PE, and Other Special Areas []  2020-6-22 19:53

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From Discipline to Culturally Responsive Engagement: 45 Classroom Management Strategies []  2020-1-17 19:13

    This book is so thoughtful in engaging ALL students and it gives true hope to keeping discipline to a minimum!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SVG Animations: From Common UX Implementations to Complex Responsive Animation []  2020-1-31 4:2

    Did I obtain a bootleg copy? For a book about scalable vector graphics it appears as if none were used by the printers of this book. I haven’t yet read it so this review is in no method a reflection of the book’s contents. But for near $40 I’d expect the photos to not look like they were printed by a home inkjet printer. Still excited to read this, but beautiful bummed. Guess I’ll only be purchasing eBooks from O’Reilly in the future. I can’t give an accurate star rating so I’m the interest of not dinging the author for something likely out of her control I’m leaving 5 stars for now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SVG Animations: From Common UX Implementations to Complex Responsive Animation []  2020-1-31 4:2

    Sarah is real example of how people can switch career and become a masters of their ecise, clear and full of examples, can't wait to begin it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Home, School, and Community Collaboration: Culturally Responsive Family Engagement []  2019-12-18 20:24

    IThis book is very informative although it has more emphasis about culture.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Home, School, and Community Collaboration: Culturally Responsive Family Engagement []  2019-12-18 20:24

    A bargain to rent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Culturally Responsive Teaching: Theory, Research, and Practice (Multicultural Education Series) []  2019-12-18 20:33

    Some people will probably not believe this review. I have never in my life read a textbook that created me cry... Twice. I ordered this book for a multicultural education class and thoroughly enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Culturally Responsive Teaching: Theory, Research, and Practice (Multicultural Education Series) []  2019-12-18 20:33

    Amazing condition. I required this book for my dissertation project, and it gave me amazing information

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Culturally Responsive Teaching: Theory, Research, and Practice (Multicultural Education Series) []  2019-12-18 20:33

    An updated exceptional resource

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Infants, Toddlers, and Caregivers: Caregiving and Responsive Curriculum Development []  2020-1-7 18:37

    The was amazing for the class that was taken.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Infants, Toddlers, and Caregivers: Caregiving and Responsive Curriculum Development []  2020-1-7 18:37

    Amazing Text Book! Full of info pertaining to the topic. Amazing buy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Infants, Toddlers, and Caregivers: Caregiving and Responsive Curriculum Development []  2020-1-7 18:37

    Unbelievable experience

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SVG Animations: From Common UX Implementations to Complex Responsive Animation []  2020-1-31 4:2

    Not bad, could be better in writing examples.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SVG Animations: From Common UX Implementations to Complex Responsive Animation []  2020-1-31 4:2

    I did Sarah's Frontend Master's course, and it was great. This book is a amazing extension to fill in any holes and to use for reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Responsive Classroom for Music, Art, PE, and Other Special Areas []  2020-6-22 19:53

    We use this for our squad meetings for enrichment teachers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SVG Animations: From Common UX Implementations to Complex Responsive Animation []  2020-1-31 4:2

    Going to assume the lack of reviews means everyone bought this book, consumed it, and is on CodePen having a is is the manual you wish to tutorial you through what would take a million CSS Tricks, Stack Overlfow, Google searches, and CodePen ab a copy, secure a ver of Illustrator, and when in doubt reference one of Sarah's Youtube talks or CSS Tricks... cecause you will still end up there, you always do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SVG Animations: From Common UX Implementations to Complex Responsive Animation []  2020-1-31 4:2

    I have been coding for close to 40 years but I have the graphic design IQ of a 6 year old. I cannot recommend SVG Animations enough; it's a mother lode of design gems conveyed in easy to understand principles that create sense. She systematically goes through the once foreign concepts of morphing, revealing, style, cues, interactions and conservation of zone with jaw-dropping operational examples. Amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SVG Animations: From Common UX Implementations to Complex Responsive Animation []  2020-1-31 4:2

    I required to learn more advanced SVG items quickly for an upcoming project with a crazy tight deadline. SVG Animations wound up being an invaluable reference for me. I definitely couldn't have delivered without it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Home, School, and Community Collaboration: Culturally Responsive Family Engagement []  2019-12-18 20:24

    Spot on for my class

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Culturally Responsive Teaching: Theory, Research, and Practice (Multicultural Education Series) []  2019-12-18 20:33

    Those in the education industry will search a lot of of the highlighted methods somewhat common sense approach. Nevetheless, worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Culturally Responsive Teaching: Theory, Research, and Practice (Multicultural Education Series) []  2019-12-18 20:33

    Amazing review on theory, research, and practice of Multicultural ed. A must have for any ELL teacher, administrator, or educator

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Culturally Responsive Teaching: Theory, Research, and Practice (Multicultural Education Series) []  2019-12-18 20:33

    Still reflecting on a lot of what I read in this book. Very amazing resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Infants, Toddlers, and Caregivers: Caregiving and Responsive Curriculum Development []  2020-1-7 18:37

    Amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Responsive Classroom for Music, Art, PE, and Other Special Areas []  2020-6-22 19:53

    Used this as PD with my specials team. Lots of ideas and amazing discussion points!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    From Discipline to Culturally Responsive Engagement: 45 Classroom Management Strategies []  2020-1-17 19:13

    This book came in excellent condition, and it is exactly what I required for class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Home, School, and Community Collaboration: Culturally Responsive Family Engagement []  2019-12-18 20:24

    When I received this book yesterday and opened it up I noticed the book had been wet and looked damaged. Although, I can still use it, I do believe the rental was method overpriced for the quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Home, School, and Community Collaboration: Culturally Responsive Family Engagement []  2019-12-18 20:24

    I used this book for a course I was taking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Home, School, and Community Collaboration: Culturally Responsive Family Engagement []  2019-12-18 20:24

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Culturally Responsive Teaching: Theory, Research, and Practice (Multicultural Education Series) []  2019-12-18 20:33

    Just what i required for class

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Infants, Toddlers, and Caregivers: Caregiving and Responsive Curriculum Development []  2020-1-7 18:37

    book was exactly what was required for my class!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Infants, Toddlers, and Caregivers: Caregiving and Responsive Curriculum Development []  2020-1-7 18:37

    Used for school

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SVG Animations: From Common UX Implementations to Complex Responsive Animation []  2020-1-31 4:2

    Clear explanations, helpful visuals.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Responsive Classroom for Music, Art, PE, and Other Special Areas []  2020-6-22 19:53

    I am not even finished reading this book but I really feel like I learned a ton. I'm fresh to Responsive Classroom and I thought this book would be amazing for me as I will be going into my first year teaching Theatre for grades K-4. I have had problem relating to a lot of class management books as they are intended for mostly self-contained teachers. As soon as I opened this book, I felt that it was talking directly to me and the special challenges of seeing 20 classes and 600 students in a single week!The chapter on Interactive Modeling alone is worth the book. I love the format they use and they give several examples and provide you with a blank chart to fill out for your own routines and procedures. I'm really excited to continue putting together my classroom management plan!!Can't wait to finish the book. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Responsive Classroom for Music, Art, PE, and Other Special Areas []  2020-6-22 19:53

    This is a amazing book for elementary electives but it can be utilized with middle school electives as well. Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Responsive Classroom for Music, Art, PE, and Other Special Areas []  2020-6-22 19:53

    Unique zone teachers should definitely read this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Is It About Me You Can't Teach?: Culturally Responsive Instruction in Deeper Learning Classrooms []  2020-2-7 18:39

    Understanding kids in the classroom? Be careful because they are children, and they are easily labeled and categorized.What Is It About Me You Can′t Teach?: Culturally Responsive Instruction in Deeper Learning Classrooms is a book for teachers. I'm not going to review its pedagogical appropriateness or rigor. That review is suitable for a technical journal in ever, I can say, as a teacher, that this is a well-written book for teachers, and it provides inspiration and a blueprint for success in the classroom. Teacher, you are in charge of the classroom environment. Challenge the students, but take the time to understand son-in-law teaches middle school in an inner town school, and I can't wait to discuss the principles in What Is It About Me You Can′t Teach? My students are on the older side, and I feel that some of the opportunities detailed in this book have slipped past me. However, I also see some challenges that I can address. Simple to read, with sample projects and assignments.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bootstrap 4 Quick Start: A Beginner’s Guide to Building Responsive Layouts with Bootstrap 4 []  2020-1-31 4:1

    Lots of links to other resources you need to learn; bits on wireframing which are completely irrelevant for a book entitled "Bootstrap 4 Fast Start" (hint: it's not Web Design Slow Start); lots of talk about Bootstrap 3 as if the readers know what that is (despite being "beginners"), and then when you finally do obtain to code samples, every single one simply tells you to copy and paste some code from the author, with no explanation of what the code does or why you would use it. This isn't "Basics for Beginners." It's "Rambling First To Market."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Logitech G920 Dual-Motor Feedback Driving Force Racing Wheel with Responsive Pedals for Xbox One []  2020-1-16 22:30

    So far very satisfied with the G29. I was debating between the Logitech or Thrustmaster file a while but pulled the trigger when the G29 was on sale. Wheel seems accurate and so far works well with Dirt Rally and Project Cars. Should be even better when I obtain a proper wheel stand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Logitech G920 Dual-Motor Feedback Driving Force Racing Wheel with Responsive Pedals for Xbox One []  2020-1-16 22:30

    I heard rumors that Logitech's driver/setup for PC users was glitchy and the rumors are true. You obtain this package, there's no disks or drivers apparently to install, so you think plug-and-play right? Nope. Depending upon your ver of Windows, you may search it's recognized by the OS but not by any of the you're running. I got this specifically to use with Project Vehicles and Truck simulator, but neither recognizes the steering wheel as being installed. After Googling, it becomes obvious that dozens of people have this problem. There may or may not be a bunch of additional steps you need to go through to obtain the thing working. I have to assume most of the positive reviews are for people using controllers like the xBox. Although I have no evidence this works any better on xBox, but I can attest, that if you have a PC, this controller does not work properly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Logitech G920 Dual-Motor Feedback Driving Force Racing Wheel with Responsive Pedals for Xbox One []  2020-1-16 22:30

    I love this wheel, I really do, I wanted this to work out more than anything. after a couple days of using it the wheel created this loud squeaking sound when you turned it left. It was actually louder than the android game itself with the sound nearly maxed. After seeing so a lot of positives I just assumed I had a poor wheel, I sent it back and received another one.Right out of the box, loud squeaking sounds when you turn left, I googled the issue, and found pages upon pages on reddit, Logitech's forum, and youtube, talking about this exact issue. Logitech Customer help is absolutely useless. They have never acknowledged the problem, they haven't answered anyone's questions in the forum. They refuse to do anything about it. I filled out my help form to them, gave them the model and serial number and everything they required to know, my only question to them was can this problem be fixed without taking it apart and voiding the warranty.2 days later i got answer that said they need the model number, serial number, when I purchased. Information I just gave them, I sent this 2nd one back, hoping to obtain one that worked. Amazon was amazing with the returns, and I hate to have done this 3 times, but i really wanted this wheel to work. The 3rd and final wheel came, I got one latest email from Logitech that asked the exact same questions as before, and wanted me to scan my receipt for proof of to see if it's still in warranty.I just wanted to know if there was a fix, that was all, I sent them the receipt from Amazon, and never heard from them since. This 3rd wheel, right out of the box not only had a squeaking sound, but it was making loud clicking noises as if the gears inside were rubbing up versus each other, at this point I don't wish to end up sending a brand fresh wheel for them to work on and more than likely obtain a refurbished one back that will more than likely have the same issue.If you can obtain a wheel without the squeaking and clicking and noises it makes, then you have the best gaming wheel I think you can buy. and maybe the squeaking may not be a poor issue, you just have to live with it. I don't know, but I don't wish to that much to hear that all day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Teach Students Who Don't Look Like You: Culturally Responsive Teaching Strategies (NULL) []  2019-12-24 19:24

    Needed for class. This is an interesting topic. Reasonable information, not too difficult, had what I needed. Amazing to use with other materials on diversity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Teach Students Who Don't Look Like You: Culturally Responsive Teaching Strategies (NULL) []  2019-12-24 19:24

    The book was very hook. But the workbook does not match the book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Infant and Toddler Development and Responsive Program Planning: A Relationship-Based Approach []  2019-12-23 19:28

    This rental worked excellent for my class. It looked like it was brand new.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Infant and Toddler Development and Responsive Program Planning: A Relationship-Based Approach []  2019-12-23 19:28

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What Is It About Me You Can′t Teach?: Culturally Responsive Instruction in Deeper Learning Classrooms []  2020-6-25 19:16

    I'm a bit torn on this review; on one hand, it strains to be inclusive to the point of lacking specificity. On the other hand, it has superb worksheets and resources that provide ample meal for thought and general guidelines. Overall this is a solid starting put and firm foundation but not sufficient for veteran teachers or those searching for high impact specialized strategies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Responsive Fundraising: The donor-centric framework helping today's leading nonprofits grow giving []  2020-6-28 18:25

    I would venture to say that not reading this book is irresponsible if you lead a non-profit or are looking to fundraise. This book separates itself from the noise in a few particular ways. 1- it is really well written. 2- it shifts the conversation toward concrete data. 3- it a clear, simple, and straightforward “better” approach. 4- it comes from a leading practitioner rather than a bleeding heart or non-practicing theorist.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cultivating Genius: An Equity Framework for Culturally and Historically Responsive Literacy []  2020-7-7 18:25

    Cultivating Genius is a timely, important, and educator-friendly book that is required now more than ever before. One cannot fully engage the power of what is available through culturally responsive lesson planning without applying Dr. Muhammad's brilliant and innovative framework. This practical tutorial illuminates and translates theory in ways that will support educators bring about the change required in literacy classrooms -- change that culturally responsive and sustaining pedagogies promise. In a sentence: this is the book we in the teacher education literacy field have been waiting for.--Yolanda Sealey-Ruiz,Associate Professor of English EducationTeachers College, Columbia University

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Qt5 Python GUI Programming Cookbook: Building responsive and powerful cross-platform applications with PyQt []  2020-7-23 20:57

    I agree with the intro to this book that says Harwani can explain "even the most complicated subjects in a straightforward and easily understandable fashion.” His organization and presentation reflect his experience teaching actual live students the subjects he writes about. Each task section starts out with minimal introductory info, followed by clear, succinct, amply illustrated steps to take (“How to do it”), and only then does it give more info (“How it works”), which you can read to the extent that you wish to or need to. I’m not a Python programmer and so have not gone through this particular book thoroughly, but I’ve used parts of other books by this author and found them to be excellent. What I mainly am is an experienced, very fussy technical writer and editor, and I don’t heap praise on authors lightly; in this case, I think it’s well deserved. You can’t go wrong with a book by B.M. Harwani.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Teach Students Who Don't Look Like You: Culturally Responsive Teaching Strategies []  2020-7-22 18:28

    This is a unbelievable book. Very well thought and I love how there are reflections built in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Teach Students Who Don't Look Like You: Culturally Responsive Teaching Strategies []  2020-7-22 18:28

    I love the lessons outlined in this book. I have tried a few of them and they do work!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386