Read seville reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all seville reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Barber of Seville (Highlights) []  2020-1-17 1:54

    Naxos should be placed higher tah anyone in the industry for bringing such unbelievable rescord at an unbelivable rgas sing with warm and the whole record is fantastic

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cathedral of Seville - Soviews [App]  2019-9-25 13:52

    This application literally has nothing of value. Do not download.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seville Offline City Map [App]  2019-10-13 21:40

    Very useful for navigating around Seville, on my trip in Feb 17, with as much detail as I needed. GPS link very handy. Well worth the little amount of money.

    0  


    Add your opinion on seville or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Barber of Seville (Highlights) []  2020-1-17 1:54

    I first heard this performance on radio lately - the concluding Act, with Ramon Vargas's Count Almaviva singing the fiendishly difficult "Cessa di piu resistere". Having then only heard it from Juan Diego Florez, Vargas really caught me by surprise.I then obtained the full set, and must say that this disc is NOT merely a amazing bargain disc - it is a solidly unbelievable performance all e pair of Figaro-Almaviva in this recording rivals any other best pairs - Florez/Mattei; Prey/Wunderlich. Roberto Seville's opening aria is very witty and funny; the best ver that I've heard in a lot of a while. A amazing shame that he did not manage to perform in my town as Rigoletto this March!Will Humburg has the absolutely right approach to the score - it is funny, it is biting, it is wonder Ramon Vargas managed eventually to reach the status of top lyrical tenor these days. Back 16 years ago, he was already singing Count Almaviva's fiendishly difficult role in the full score to such exalted standard!Not a 'glamorous' singer by today's standards, what superstar status would he have achieved if he's slightly better-looking?My conclusion: bel canto tenors like Raul Gimenez and Ramon Vargas are artistically every bit on par with the likes of Juan Diego Florez, in artistry if not in looks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Barber of Seville (Highlights) []  2020-1-17 1:54

    Love it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Barber of Seville (Highlights) []  2020-1-17 1:54

    For the value, this is an perfect introduction to Gioacchino Rossini's popular opera, "The Barber of Seville". Roberto Servile makes a amazing Figaro; his singing is enjoyable to listen to. The Failoni Chamber Orchestra is perfect and nearly flawless in its performance. At almost 1 hr. and 20 min., the CD contains enough highlights from Rossini's work to satisfy opera lovers -- both neophytes and veterans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Barber of Seville (Highlights) []  2020-1-17 1:54

    delightful music

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Barber of Seville (Highlights) []  2020-1-17 1:54

    This is a generous budget-price highlight CD , taken from a unbelievable complete e failoni chamber orchestra is charming and joyful, Servile, Romero and De-grandis are very amazing in their roles. the rosina Sonia ganasi is the weakest link but she dosen't spoil the fun. she's not that bad, actually.Ramon Vargas is a most sucessful is is my favourite recording of "the barber" on CD, If you're looking for a highlight CD of this opera Don't miss this very enjoyable performance!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cathedral of Seville - Soviews [App]  2019-9-25 13:52

    this audio tutorial uses automated text reader to read the information to you and it is extremely annoying to listen to. i recommend waiting in line for the audio tutorial at the cathedral.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seville Offline City Map [App]  2019-10-13 21:40

    Amazing small map, saved me 14euros having to buy a sim to use Google maps. Could be improved by the inclusion of a layer showing bus routes / stops.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rossini: The Barber of Seville []  2020-2-2 21:56

    The are a lot of amazing reason for buying this delicious Barbiere, but the best of all is the glorious singing of the then very young Teresa Berganza. Her rich magnificent voice has no equal, not Bartoli, not von Stade, not Horne, not no one. Berganza was born to sing Rosina and Angelina she is funny, y and just plain adorable. Her compatriot Manuel Ausensi is a amazing rather than a amazing Figaro (I will never understand why Rolando Panerai was not preferred), but Ghiaurov has to be heard to be believed. Varviso was a marvelous Rossini conductor and this is certainly an essential Barbiere.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rossini: The Barber of Seville []  2020-2-2 21:56

    Amazing performance, etc., but no libretto and curiously, abridged in the first Act and in the finale. I probably should have taken the suggestion of the local opera company for the best recording if one plans to purchase only one version.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rossini: The Barber of Seville []  2020-2-2 21:56

    When I first heard this recording, it felt as though I'd brought home the performance I'd just seen at The Met. I might have seen Alva, rather than Benelli, but the rest of the cast - the same, and, when I play this version, I see them all and that wonderful, utterly charming staging by Cyril Ritchard - particularly, the finale of ActI. Delightful!This is my favorite recording of The Barber, partly out of nostalgia, but mostly because it remains real to what I loved about the performance: Beautifully voiced Rossini singers with marvelous sense of farce and delicious grasp of character. Fun!Varviso does a amazing job, bouyant and full of life. I search there is no one better than Teresa Berganza in the role of Rosina. Corena, Benelli and Ghiarurov are unbelievable and Ausensi, maybe not everyone's cup of tea, is a stronger, less frivolous Figarro. Nice foil!The old London sound can be heard on this recording (maybe with even a bit more echo) which does not disturb, but might take some getting used to. However, it is balanced sound and nicely remastered. It comes without libretto, but it's relatively inexpensive. (By the way, The Barber's libretto is one of the easier to find.) Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rossini: The Barber of Seville []  2020-2-2 21:56

    A lot of things contribute to the high esteem in which critics have held this 1964 set since it hit the shop 40 years ago. Berganza was in the very top of her considerable capabilities and in fresher voice than in the 1972 recording she created with Abbado for DG. The coloratura and scale work is dispatched with the ease and aplomb youth confers almost invariably, plus a degree of precision matched by only a selected few, even in today's globe of lighter voices with shaving-blade sharpness. Her warm, dark hued mezzo adds a welcome sensousness to her Rosina, a characterisation for the ages. Others have complained here of fellow spaniard Ausensi of not being the most humorous of Figaros, but I beg to disagree. No spoilsport but no clown either, humour to the right degree and a voice of the right timbre. Corena may have been in better form as Dr Bartolo in the earlier Decca set with Maggio Fiorentino forces (1954, mono and available on CD until not that long ago), but ten years later he still held his own in this, one of his signature roles. Decca signed Ghiaurov for the role of Don Basilio, a deluxe voice for the role no doubt that yielded perfect results, although forgetting Siepi (in the earlier Decca set I mentioned) was never e passage of 40 years may lead us to look at Benelli's achievement from a various perspective, in spite of the renoun in these tenore di grazia roles he enjoyed throughout the 60's, 70's and even beyond. His scale work and coloraturas were what one expected, and even considered novel at the time, but now look less precise, compared with what youger exponents of the parts regularly do today, even in lesser known stages. But no matter, his italianita and sense of Rossinian style more than compensate for the occasional imprecision, and you obtain use to his fast vibrato soon rviso's tempi, criticised as hurried from some quarters in 1964, now look utterly right and in style, and his Neapolitan musicians in the orchestra pit play joyfully and with ly, Erik Smith's work from the control room is what one got to expect from him, honest, realistic; today's engineers might learn a lesson or two if they listened to this recording closely and sum, a Barbiere well worth exploring, even after 40 years, for it is more than the sum of its parts. And at this price ...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rossini: The Barber of Seville []  2020-2-2 21:56

    An perfect cast -- especially Teresa Berganza -- and the utterly delightful conducting of Silvio Varviso create this among the most beautiful recordings of "The Barber of Seville" currently available. To my mind it's comparable to the amazing recordings by Gobbi/Callas and Merrill/Peters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rossini: The Barber of Seville []  2020-2-2 21:56

    I couldn't lose the possibility of buying this double cd set, because this Barber have the best cast in a single recording. Varviso and the Rossini Naples Orchestra have a amazing sense of what is the Barber, the overture sounds espectacular, using the crescendos with accuracy and brightness. Benelli, because this recording only cuts the recitatives, had the hardest work: He sings "Ecco ridente" entirely and without problems, the final Rond? does it with energy and brio. Berganza is the best Rosina, no innecessary ornaments in her arias. Ausensi is not the best F?garo -this award goes to Gobbi- but he has the colour and the power to sing it (Hagegaard and Prey sound too light). Corena is the equilibrated Don Bartolo, because he exagerates some parts, but he has the musical sense to sing the aria and duets like a bass he is, not like a clown. Ghiaurov has a silver medal in the Basilio's championship (Ramey has the golden one, who sings it in the original D key), with a touch of humorism in his recitatives and a strong Calunnia's aria, as amazing as the Ramey's one. There are several cuts in the recitative, but the musical parts, the arias and ensembles are entirely played: Ecco ridente, All'idea di quel metallo, the stretta and its appendice before its end, the lesson aria of Rosina, the quintetto, the whole rond? of the Count, the terzetto, all number are complete. If the recitatives had been restored and Gobbi sang F?garo here, i could say this recording was the definitive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rossini: The Barber of Seville []  2020-2-2 21:56

    Quick delivery of CD. This is one of the amazing opera's ever done to recording. I highly recommend this CD to anyone who enjoys the sound and feelings of opera.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rossini: The Barber of Seville []  2020-2-2 21:56

    The largest reason I can give for puchasing this set of Barber of Seville is the Almaviva of Ugo Benelli. Benelli handles this, one of the most challenging roles in the Tenor di grazia repertoire, with amazing ease and elan. His "Ecco ridente" is one of the best I've ever heard, rivaling Schipa and Valletti. Plus Benelli also sings the oft chop "Cessa Di Piu Resistere" masterfully, handling the vocal pyro-techniques flawlessly. If one wants to hear the original concept Rossini had for the role of Rossina (to be sung by a Mezzo-soprano), then one need go no further than Teresa Berganza. Berganza handles her role with a lyricism and ease, and yet a richness to the voice, one rarely hears from Mezzos these days. Her "Una Voce poco Fa" is simply flawless. This set also brags the Don Basilio of the amazing Bulgarian Basso Nicolai Ghiaurov in his glorious prime (his "La Calunnia E Un Venticello" is a true present stopper)and the Dottore Bartolo of Ferrando Corena is a true joy to listen to. Manuel Ausensi performs the lead role of Figaro with the appropriate amount of abandon. The tempos Silvio Varviso uses here are excellent! All the ensemble pieces are done very well. The recorded sound is excellent. Even if one already owns a amazing recording of "Barbiere", they should also have this one. This recording has all the elements going for it. This performance is everything a recording of Barber of Seville should be! It really seems as though all the performers are enjoying themselves here and if there is one thing a performance of Barber of Seville should be, it should be FUN! And this performance really has that going for it. Treat yourself and buy this recording of Barbiere di Sviglia! You won't regret it and at this bargain price, how can you lose? . A pure delight from the Overture to the finale!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rossini: The Barber of Seville []  2020-2-2 21:56

    My wife and I listened to this recording of The Barber for the first time this Easter Sunday afternoon and we were delighted. Simply bravo!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rossini: The Barber of Seville []  2020-2-2 21:56

    I love lower voices. This one has heroic voices in the roles of Figaro (Ausensi), Bartolo (Corena), and Basilio (Ghiaurov). Ausensi lacks the humor I love to hear in Barbiere, though he has a beautiful, full voice. I'd have liked it far better used with imagination and a greater dozens of dynamics. The issue seems to be with imagination- Stracciari, Milnes, and Merrill all had more heroic voices than Ausensi, but the sheer fun they had with Figaro bubbles out of their recordings. Still, Ausensi sings fine and certainly does not spoil the recording for me.Fernando Corena is Bartolo and I doubt if a finer voice ever tried this curmudgeonly role out- and I am thinking of Kipnis as well when I say this. Corena gets across how funny this hero is, but never lets us lose sight of one fact- Bartolo takes himself VERY seriously, and he never lets us forget Bartolo's pride. Bartolo is a man, very human, with a lot of foibles and frailties. I do not see him as a villain, just grouchy and irrascible- with a fine seasoning of greed laced in with all the lai Ghiaurov romps through the role of Don Basilio with elan and an wonderful voice. He is one of the reasons I never even mentioned Varviso as a possible cause for Ausensi's over serious approach to Figaro. The huge Bulgarian bass was in fine voice during these recording sessions and the sheer fun he had with Basilio (His pomposity, his `clever' villainies, and his friendship for Doctor Bartolo.) is infectious. As much of a fool as Basilio is, one can't support but feel affection for him. I don't think even he feels he is anything but an unscrupulous man, in love with his own cleverness. He's willing to lie, cheat, steal, and so on, but he's kind of honest about it......unlike Almaviva, who sees himself as a bonus to the world. He's just as willing to use lying to obtain his method as Basilio, and physical threats (He points a gun at Basilio...), but he sees himself as a morally pristine hero. Almaviva's melody is fun to listen to, and his duets with Figaro are priceless Rossini gems, but Almaviva is a man I'm glad never to have met. Benelli does a fine job with a funny part and I doubt if he'll disappoint very a lot of opera buffs. The voice is little and agile, with a sweet tone often missing in leggiero tenors.Teresa Berganza- a attractive lady with a fine, mellow mezzo voice. What can I say? She sings Rosina in the original range Rossini wrote it for. Berganza handles the coloratura with confidence, bringing depths to the hero a lot of other fine ladies miss. This set is worth it for her alone, if you like mezzo Rosinas. She pulls out a shining, bell-clear pianissimo high note worth dying to hear, in her duet with e conducting sparkles, making this a must-have Barbiere for those who love a grand approach to this music. The sound is excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Seville and Andalucía (Travel Guide) []  2019-12-29 18:44

    This is awesome. Amazing value.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Seville and Andalucía (Travel Guide) []  2019-12-29 18:44

    There is a pull-out map in the pocket of the book. The map was not mentioned in any descriptions. Had I known that, I would have not purchased an extra map. The book has amazing pictures and I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Seville and Andalucía (Travel Guide) []  2019-12-29 18:44

    Very high quality book in both images, layout, and paper quality - loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Seville and Andalucía (Travel Guide) []  2019-12-29 18:44

    Perfect book, lots of info ahead of our trip, looking forward to having it as our local tour guide

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Seville and Andalucía (Travel Guide) []  2019-12-29 18:44

    Comprehensive. A bring along guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Seville and Andalucía (Travel Guide) []  2019-12-29 18:44

    Method better than internet recommendations. This is where og beats Digital. A well curated tutorial such as this outshines google searches and internet recommendations. I used to tag an X on the Map they provided and all the top 10 must-see spots were marked in pink so it was very simple to plan and reach these locations of interest. Also what I loved about the tutorial is that it had recommendations based on how a lot of days you plan to stay there

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Seville and Andalucía (Travel Guide) []  2019-12-29 18:44

    This guidebook is missing major info on the key tourist attractions in nearly every city. Should have purchased Lonely Planet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Seville and Andalucía (Travel Guide) []  2019-12-29 18:44

    Very detailed and comprehensive although I could easily use my phone!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Seville and Andalucía (Travel Guide) []  2019-12-29 18:44

    In a globe where everything is online, I really appreciate the attractive photography, maps and layout of DK travel guides. Sometimes you just wish to obtain off a screen, especially while traveling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    DK Eyewitness Seville and Andalucía (Travel Guide) []  2019-12-29 18:44

    Perfect travel book, very useful for first time travel to Southern Spain

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seville 2020 : 20 Cool Things to do during your Trip to Seville: Top 20 Local Places You Can't Miss! (Travel Guide Seville - Spain ) []  2020-11-22 19:9

    Not an extensive tutorial but a amazing one that has several hints I hadn't heard of. It's a amazing short read and one I would recommend to read if you're going to Seville for the 1st time....or even 2nd or 3rd for that matter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seville 2020 : 20 Cool Things to do during your Trip to Seville: Top 20 Local Places You Can't Miss! (Travel Guide Seville - Spain ) []  2020-11-22 19:9

    simple to follow and comprehensive

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seville Classics UltraSlimline 17 in. Oscillating Personal Tower Fan, Black []  2020-1-31 12:35

    So disappointing. Purchased item in Sept and it just stopped working in Jan.I was satisfied with the look, the footprint and the minimal (almost non-existent) sound.But only 4 months of use? Ridiculous.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rossini: Barber Of Seville (The) (Sung In English) []  2020-1-16 18:36

    Usually the Chandos/Peter Moores Foundation recordings are clever revelations of the possibilities of opera in English. This was just dull. Sluggish tempi, uninspired singing. I hoped for a new "new" recording of Barber (there don't seem to be any), but this wasn't it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seville Classics UltraHD Cushioned Pneumatic Work Stool, Black []  2021-1-28 21:16

    I had some limited mobility because of surgery and bought this to use in my kitchen while cooking or doing extended tasks. The chair has been excellent and an immense help. It's very simple to place together, is sturdy and comfortable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seville Classics UltraHD Cushioned Pneumatic Work Stool, Black []  2021-1-28 21:16

    exactly what I required in my kitchen. I have back problems and standing in one spot while cooking can aggrevate my back. Rolls to where I need it to be, adjustable height for table or counter use, swivels so I can function without feeling like I'm trapped in one spot. stores off to the side of kitchen without taking up a lot of room. Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seville Classics UltraSlimline 17 in. Oscillating Personal Tower Fan, Black []  2020-1-31 12:35

    We purchased this fan 5 months ago and only used it in my sons bed room. After only 5 months the motor burned out. It was still under warranty but when I contact Seville they said I had to mail it back to them at my expense and they would send me a fresh fan. The cost to mail it back was almost as much as buying a fresh fan. I would not recommend this fan or purchasing from this company.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seville Classics UltraSlimline 17 in. Oscillating Personal Tower Fan, Black []  2020-1-31 12:35

    This fan is quite possibly the best I've ever bought. What makes it unique is the unusually high volume of air at a relatively low volume. I'm buying a second one. FYI It does not have a "breeze" type setting, it's for larger rooms and/or high temps.*** UPDATE ***We're on our second summer with these babies and they are hands down our best fans (we have two Dysons). Major cooling power :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seville Classics UltraSlimline 17 in. Oscillating Personal Tower Fan, Black []  2020-1-31 12:35

    Product was a amazing replacement for my old Seville fan until it died 8 months later. My old Seville turret fan lasted three years and struggled to be silent but still managed to blow air out while this fresh one just died. The buttons still work but the motor is completely dead. About a month ago the fan started to give me warning signs by not blowing air out unless it was on the highest speed (which I ignored but was hopefully it was me hallucinating and not the fan dying so early on). I just thought maybe it required to warm up before it could go to a lower speed but apparently it was telling me it was slowly going to die.. silly me. I guess I should stick to buying my fans at Costco.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seville Classics UltraHD Cushioned Pneumatic Work Stool, Black []  2021-1-28 21:16

    This stool has been a waste of money...I have a sports medicine clinic, and this is used very lightly...First, one of the caster broke, putting me on [email protected]#$% in front of a client. Ok, no huge deal I suppose, so I bought repleacement caster, the roller blade wheel kind, figuring id take the opportunity ot make batter the wheels. About 2 weeks later, one of the sockets for the caster, (that came with the stool) broke inside the stool leg, again putting me on my ass in front of a client. Now Im @#$%ed. So again, I ordered HEAVY DUTY replacement sockets, to go with my fresh wheels. Issue fixed for now...NOW, the screw sockets that actually keep the seat to the stool have begun to rip out of the cheap crappy particle board base...So, Im just waiting for the moment I hit the stool at an angle and yet again turns into an ejector seat.I REPEAT...I LIGHTLY USE THIS...ITS IN A SPORTS MEDICINE CLINIC...DO NOT BUY THIS...When I bought it I paid 87 for it...now with the wheels, sockets, im in for over $120...I got better life out of the crappy economy stools I used to have. So disappointed in this stool!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seville Classics UltraHD Cushioned Pneumatic Work Stool, Black []  2021-1-28 21:16

    First off, I bought the whole package, UltraHD Lighted Work Center, the UltraHD Cushioned Pneumatic Work Stool and the optional 3" wheels for the bench.UltraHD Lighted Work Center: Simple to place together and very sturdy, LED work light and adjustable leveling feet. GREAT BENCH. And this is what I expect from Seville Classics. I also own 6 of their Industrial Wire Shelving Troops and they are perfect too. It is what you would expect from a quality piece.UltraHD Cushioned Pneumatic Work Stool: Very simple to place together and adjusts to the correct height for the bench. Do not overly care for the little back rest but it it ok. One little issue, it only has 4 wheels, they really should have had a 5th wheel, as it has already slipped out from under me once already. Be careful not to sit on the edge too quicklyOptional 3" Wheels for UltraHD Work Center: Poor purchase. It not only raises the bench 4 inches, you are now sitting 4 inches lower on the bench. I am 5' 10" and I had a hard time sitting above the table to work on items. I would save the hassle and $34 on these.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rossini: Barber Of Seville (The) (Sung In English) []  2020-1-16 18:36

    I thought the song bought would be longer than the sample. It was not. When I played the song after purchase, it was only 27 seconds. Not worth the 99¢. I could just play the sample for free. I wish my dollar back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seville Classics UltraSlimline 17 in. Oscillating Personal Tower Fan, Black []  2020-1-31 12:35

    Pros:- Moves a LOT of air. In an 8x14 room, circulation is obvious at a 3/4 setting.- Lots of options. 4 speeds, three modes, timers, rotation at various widths... this can do whatever you want.- Comprehensive remote. Not something I used often, but I'm sure people will appreciate being able to thoroughly control the fan remotely.- Looks good.- Takes up very small floor ns:-Difficult to a fan, this is going to pick up anything floating through the air. Dust, hair, fur... Everything will end up in the blades/motor eventually. There's a wide grill on the back which limits this, but only somewhat. Eventually, this will need to obtain do you do this? Simple: you don't. The user manual says to only clean the outside grill, and maybe test blasting compressed air in. It explicitly states not to disassemble the fan, which means anything that's created its method in will remain until the motor grinds to a halt. Opening the fan itself requires breaking begin a number of snaps, disconnecting the control panel, a very long and thin screwdriver, and more than an hour of your time.What this means is that this fan is running on borrowed time unless you place a lot of effort into keeping it clean. This goes double if you have pets or long hair. It lasted me a small less than two years, and I suspect most of the hurt was the three months after my cat moved summary:An perfect fan for a generally dust/hair free home, or someone who can spend a lot of time keeping it clean. Otherwise, a temporary stopgap.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seville Classics UltraSlimline 17 in. Oscillating Personal Tower Fan, Black []  2020-1-31 12:35

    **Edited a year after purchase to move from 3 stars to 1 star, because the rattle that was only occasional at first is now constant and at every speed setting. Overall this purchase did not fit the bill for a quiet, night time fan. It costs too much for a fan that has nothing unique about it, so I do not recommend it at all.**If this didn't beep every time you wish to change a setting it would be five stars, but that beep makes it impossible to sneak into bed and turn it on at husband and I got this to test a fan that is as quiet as possible and it fit that perfectly, minus the so annoying is that it doesn't save my latest settings when I turn it off and on, so it means that when I turn it on, there's a beep, then multiple beeps after as I obtain it back to my preferred settings.I do not use the oscillating feature, but sometimes the fan has a small rattle anyway. If I turn the fan on high for a while and then back to low, the rattle goes away.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seville Classics UltraHD Cushioned Pneumatic Work Stool, Black []  2021-1-28 21:16

    UPDATED - DOWN TO 1 STARS- I have had this chair since the beginning of November (bought it Oct 31, 2018). About 70 days the wheels are messed up now, see pictures, they are loosing the ball baringsDecent chair, no tools required everything just seems to friction fit together. But wanted to address that the chair heights listed are to the top of the back metal bar, not the seat. With wheels on and at full height to the top of the seat it only 28". I was disappointed since the description stated it was 30.5" so now the chair is shorter than what I needed. But not going through hassle of sending back the chair.. but it is a wasted $60.☹

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seville Classics UltraHD Cushioned Pneumatic Work Stool, Black []  2021-1-28 21:16

    This is the best chair! I sit at my desk most of the day plugging in and yzing data. I have always had problems with the chairs I have gone though until this is sturdy and really simple to place together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seville Classics UltraSlimline 17 in. Oscillating Personal Tower Fan, Black []  2020-1-31 12:35

    I never, ever write reviews, but I feel like I need to since this fan is featured prominently on websites like They admittedly did not try for build quality, despite stories that these die quickly. I decided to go for it, since it sounded otherwise really good, and it's generally just a few people making a lot of noise about their poor luck.Anyway, I bought two of these a few months apart, and about a month after I bought the second one, the first one died. A month later, and the second one died. I mean, maybe that's REALLY poor luck, or - more likely - these things are just not built to latest more than a few t only are they shoddy quality, but the warranty help is atrocious. They have a one year warranty (meh), but the only help option is ship them back to the company - on your own dime ! I was going to do that, but I honestly can't even search a box huge enough to ship even one of these, allow alone 2. I'm looking at having to buy a bunch of boxes for like, 60 dollars (plus whatever shipping costs, probably another 60), in order to ship these things ey're just junk, and the company isn't helpful in supporting their defective product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seville Classics UltraSlimline 17 in. Oscillating Personal Tower Fan, Black []  2020-1-31 12:35

    This fan was a large upgrade!Before this one, I had a little desk fan right next to my bed that had a faint rattle. I kept trying to search ways to fix it but I could never obtain it to stop rattling. You don't really message it at first, but when you're trying to sleep that's the only thing you can is fan, on the other hand, is very quiet. Even on the highest setting it is quieter than my previous fan! I also like this fan because of its little form-factor. It is tall yet thin so it can sit nicely on my nightstand without taking that much space.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seville Classics UltraHD Cushioned Pneumatic Work Stool, Black []  2021-1-28 21:16

    Your browser does not help HTML5 video.  As I am unboxing and reviewing this item firsthand, I search this product to be very impressive. I cannot yet speak to the sturdiness of the product yet, but I can tell you the seat is very comfortable. Its not flat and square like most seats. Its rounded and conforms comfortably to my rear. Its huge enough to help my entire reat and provides a sturdy seat area. I like that the stool tilts around 5 degrees. I'm a fidgeted, even when my brain is busy. Fidget toys dont do it for me especially since I work at a computer all day. This feature will let me to distract my brain a bit and also to support me engage my core while sitting. I like the ability to grab the bar 360 degrees. Most seats have one handle for the hydraulic release which means you have to swivel to search it. Not this chair!!! You can push down on the bar or pull up on it to release the hydraulic. I am 5'4, 175 pounds and I am able to comfortably perch at the edge of the seat when fully extended. Pictures have measurements of the seat as well as the full range of height this seat offers. I cant wait to utilize this with my veridesk at work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seville Classics UltraHD Cushioned Pneumatic Work Stool, Black []  2021-1-28 21:16

    It's a sturdy structure, which I need because I'm a 300 lb. 3XL guy. So I'm satisfied on that point., But that chromed steel grab-handle has to go. It lands right on my tailbone when I test to sit down on the stool. Painful. Fortunately it's simple enough to unscrew it and turn it upside down. Seat top is slippery. Going to have to apply some traction tape. Final gripe is that the seat cushion is sewn in the shape of a flat cylinder, not a dome. Would be OK if the perimeter material were soft and flexible, but it''s not. Cuts into the back of my legs unless I draw my knees up. Hopefully it will break in. We shall see. I have to hold it, it's the only one I could search that's rated for my weight.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rossini: Barber Of Seville (The) (Sung In English) []  2020-1-16 18:36

    I am always in find of Opera's performed in English. Not only do I have fun them more, my family will watch them. Since there are no video productions of this opera in English, I purchased this, for my listening pleasure. It is just that. For a production that was meant for audio only, the singers did an perfect job of putting emphesis on mood and personality. It rings right though. Honestly, this purchase was a no brainer, and I've listened to this a lot of times. GREAT replay value. Fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seville Classics UltraSlimline 17 in. Oscillating Personal Tower Fan, Black []  2020-1-31 12:35

    Ive been sweating since the mid of June. This humidity is crazy ya'll. Living in a huge town and not having an A/C, NOTHING WORSE! This fan is a real life saver. Every night i blast this poor boy right at my face (that's the part of my body that gets the hottest), and every night I have a cool satisfying I hosted a family lunch at my apt. At first i was apprehensive that my family members would be uncomfortable with the amount of heat billowing throughout my space, but then i remembered I had my Seville Classic, and I pulled him out and he immediately cooled my 93 year old grandmother.I know what you'e thinking, "who is this crazy girl getting buck wild on this Amazon review about a fan?", but if im being honest with myself and the rest of my amazon community, I've never left an amazon review, and frankly i don't do this often, but i think that speaks to my conclusion, It's the best $60 I've ever spent. If you are on the fence about spending this type of doe on a fan. HOLD NO WORRIES. Click the "add to cart" then the "Proceed to checkout" followed by the "Confirm Order". Nothing will ever compare to this satisfaction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seville Classics UltraSlimline 17 in. Oscillating Personal Tower Fan, Black []  2020-1-31 12:35

    It was amazing when it was new. Took a while for the scent of new plastic to wear off. However, just six months later -- purchased May 2016, currently November 2016 -- it is breaking down. The oscillating mechanism makes a noticeably loud clicking sound. No clicking when stationary. It only clicks when moving. May not be noticeable in a noisy home environment, but is very noticeable in a quiet cube farm environment when the fan is just a couple feet away on the desk.I like the product, but I will need to purchase a fresh one. I want there was a make/model that was as quiet but would not break down and create loud clicking noises after just a few months.Update: December 2016The quality of the product has seriously deteriorated from earlier this year. The one I purchased in May 2016 worked for six months before wearing out and clicking. The replacement I purchased in late-November 2016 wore out and clicking in less than a week. I requested a return/replacement. I haven't even gotten to UPS to mail the defective one back when the NEW one turned out to be defective as well. After only a few days it, too, is clicking like crazy while oscillating.I will not buy a Seville Classics brand again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seville Classics UltraHD Cushioned Pneumatic Work Stool, Black []  2021-1-28 21:16

    You have to wonder what people expect when you read reviews here! This stool is fine for anyone who is of average build and weight who wants an inexpensive stool for use at a workbench, rolling on a smooth concrete floor. If you're heavy, your balance is poor, your floor isn't smooth or is easily damaged (e.g. wood), etc. then look elsewhere. Quality is good, seat is comfortable and firm, and the lift works well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seville Classics UltraHD Cushioned Pneumatic Work Stool, Black []  2021-1-28 21:16

    Despite the oodles of reviews saying to buy based on your height and this one is so excellent for short people, it was not my experience at all. I bought this particular stool because of the short people reviews. It was just too low for me.I wear wedges and heels 4 days a week at the office (where I was using the stool) and the heels created everything about this stool not reach a proper height---even the one day I wore sneakers it was too low. I had no choice but to send it back because I need the right stool for medical reasons.When I returned the stool it was hassle-free except for the rubber mallet that had to be used to disassemble it. The stool is NOT simple to take apart. A YouTube find helped with this process because there is nothing on the owner's sheet to define taking the stool e stool I did purchase to replace this one is adjustable to 24.8-34.6 Inches. This is EXTREMELY helpful! I can adjust up or down without feeling as though I'm at the max height and have no put else to go. There is not method I could use this at max height since I am short but the 25-inch adjustment is beautiful amazing for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seville 25 Secrets - The Locals Travel Guide For Your Trip to Seville (Spain) 2019: Skip the tourist traps and explore like a local : Where to Go, Eat & Party in Seville (Andalusia) []  2020-2-8 18:52

    October 2016 - I bought this for my fresh Kindle so I don't have to carry any massive travel reference books when I visit Seville in February for Carnival in Cadiz and Lent in Seville. Still reading the suggestions and know the map and other links will be a amazing support when I'm there. Suggest it for anyone going to this southern Spain region. Amazing detail and beautiful much what is covered in those Rick Steve's and alike tomes, but now handy to read in my Kindle. Can anyone tell me when the Carnival parade is in Cadiz? Is it on the Sunday before Lent - 26 February 2017, or on Shrove Tuesday - 28 February 2017?Thanks - Muriel - Petaluma - CA USA

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cadillac DeVille, Fleetwood, Eldorado, Seville, 1990-1998 (Chilton's Total Car Care Repair Manual) []  2020-2-1 3:25

    Amazing to have

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cadillac DeVille, Fleetwood, Eldorado, Seville, 1990-1998 (Chilton's Total Car Care Repair Manual) []  2020-2-1 3:25

    Nice vehicle repair book. Arrived on time, as described. Thanks:)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seville Classics Commercial 7-Tier Platinum/Gray NSF 22-Bin Rack Storage System []  2020-1-25 21:16

    I'm very satisfied with this rack. Arrived quickly & as described. Easily assembled (needed a hand to obtain first shelf on, other than that a one person, 20min job.) Very functional organization tool for my garage. Well done Seville.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seville Classics Commercial 7-Tier Platinum/Gray NSF 22-Bin Rack Storage System []  2020-1-25 21:16

    Ingenious system but the shelf spacing is all preset and when assembled as shown one of the rows of bins can't catch in put when pulls out to the farthest notch because the shelf above is an inch too high. Also just a little bit wobbly, would be more stable if it were deeper (say 18" rather than 14"). Wheels could stand to be larger too, I'd say four inch diameter would chop it. Unit I received also had one slightly deformed shelf, which I placed on top so as not to interfere with operation and be least visible. Ultra zinc finish can't be beat and the plastic bins are holding up well, too poor extra ones are only available in yellow or grey. Still a worthwhile product and I'm overall satisfied with the two I bought. My contractor liked them so much he ordered a set for himself as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seville Classics Black Faux Leather Quilted Foldable Storage Ottoman (Set of 2) []  2020-1-10 20:42

    Includes Flame Retardant Chemicals (known carcinogens) which are not disclosed in the description but are posted on the box. Horrible, powerful smell.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seville Classics Black Faux Leather Quilted Foldable Storage Ottoman (Set of 2) []  2020-1-10 20:42

    It took me a while to search these containers and I absolutely love them. I bought a few various cubes/baskets before I came across these. I have end tables that have an begin zone and I found a huge basket that fit perfectly in the space, I never thought to obtain more for down the street as I have 3 of these tables. Finally I found these cubes that look amazing with the table and provide additional storage but not only that, can provide additional seating too if needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seville Classics UltraDurable Commercial-Grade NSF-Certified Steel Wire Shelf, 36" W, Chrome []  2020-1-20 2:44

    Pros: Look great, 4" wheels create them roll well on most surfaces. Amazing packaging. Nicely ns: I bought four boxes of casters. Two of the sets had casters which failed at the threads. Neither of the two shelving troops had more than 100 lbs per shelf. One literally popped and caused a shelf to collapse while I was working on something else. I'm guessing quality control may be hit or miss.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seville Classics UltraDurable Commercial-Grade NSF-Certified Steel Wire Shelf, 36" W, Chrome []  2020-1-20 2:44

    Caveat emptor! Neither the 3" nor the 4" wheels for shelving sold by Seville and described here as for "shelves" are created for the Seville Classics UltraZinc 5-Shelf Wire Shelving Rack with Wheels, 14 x 30 x 60" . Although the wheels are shown on the same web page as the shelving on Amazon. DO NOT order any wheels like this for the UltraZinc metal shelving of either 14 x 30 x 60 (or 18 x 36 x 72) size. Seville customer service described those shelves to me as "our old product with 3/4" poles" and "the 'new' shelving product has 1" poles that are compatible with our 3" and 4" wheels". In fact, Seville does not manufacture any massive duty wheels that will screw into the poles of the UltraZinc metal shelves.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Taylor Seville Original 217085 Tailor Mate 3 in 1 Mark and Trace Sewing Accessories, Multicolor []  2019-12-11 18:20

    Cannot complain

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tomb in Seville: Crossing Spain on the Brink of Civil War []  2020-7-14 19:12

    I have heard Norman Lewis referred to as the first really modern travel writer, but I wonder if that is true. Whether or not he was the first, however, the sheer volume and quality of Lewis's work do tag him out. The Tomb in Seville was his latest book and was published posthumously in the autumn of 2003; he had died several months earlier at the age of 95.Lewis was born in 1908 - in London, but to Welsh parents. Both were ardent spiritualists, and his upbringing (described vividly in his first volume of autobiography, Jackdaw Cake, was strange. As a young man he pursued different ventures, including the motor trade and motor racing, and was married, quite young, to the daughter of a Sicilian of noble Spanish descent, Ernesto September 1934, his father-in-law sent him on a mission to Seville in find of the Corvaja ancestral tomb, which Corvaja hoped would be found in the cathedral. His son, Eugene Corvaja, travelled with Lewis. The Tomb in Seville is the acc of their ere are some very odd things about this book, not least that it appeared not just posthumously but nearly 70 years after the journey it described. At the time, at least one critic expressed wonder that Lewis should still be writing so well in his 90s, but one wonders if this book was actually written much earlier. It may be that Lewis intended it as part of Jackdaw Cake, published nearly 20 years before - but then held it back for some reason, so that it remained unfinished business for decades. Certainly it has the air of something written much sooner after the happening than 70 years.Equally odd was the timing of their journey. Spain was politically very tense - so much so that October 1934 saw a brief civil battle in Spain; it ended quickly, but was a savagely violent interlude, the precursor to the larger conflict that was to follow less than two years later. At one point, Lewis and the younger Corvaja have to secure a put on an armoured train that takes them to Madrid. Here they alight to search themselves in the middle of a firefight, and as they dodge bullets to leave the station, Lewis notices a poster that assures them, in English, that "Spain Attracts and Holds You. Under the Blue Skies of Spain Cares Are Forgotten."The book is packed with bizarre incident. As the fighting comes to an end, Lewis and Eugene Corvaja attend a bullfight, and see the rejoneador­ (a lead bullfighter who wars with a lance) apparently gored to death ("it was given out that he was dead". In fact he was not, although Lewis does not mention this). They then decide to investigate a reported mania amongst Madrileños for drinking animal blood. They visit a slaughterhouse, but are "deterred by a woman on her method out, created not good by the smile painted by the blood on her lips." Later, on their method through Portugal, the pair hear of a witch-burning, no less, in a little village in Porto called Marco do Canavezes. They travel there to search that the story is substantially e book sometimes raises questions it does not answer. Why would Corvaja senior send his son and his son-in-law on a quixotic journey through Spain in a time of trouble? Did they really hear of a witch-burning in Portugal? (Marco do Canavezes - actually Canaveses - is true enough, and is, oddly, the birthplace of the singer Carmen Miranda; but I can search no mention of the witch-burning story although that does not create it false.)But does that matter? Why strain at a story of witch-burning in 1934, when a much larger outbreak of atavistic savagery was just beginning? For the most part, the narrative seems heartfelt; the journey clearly left an impression on Lewis and, like Laurie Lee a few months later, he was struck by the poverty (in Andalusia, they "pass through settlements of windowless huts consisting of no more than holes dug in the ground with branch and straw coverings ...to take the put of roofs").The book is also alive with Lewis's descriptive genius. Thus he and Corvaja, stranded by the conflict, must walk from town to town through the countryside:...the rich gilding of summer returned to the Navarran landscape. ...We moved across boundless plains of billowing rock purged of all colour by the sun. ...Behind the mountains ahead symmetrical and luminous clouds were poised without shift of position as we trudged towards them for hours on end. At our approach an anomalous yellow bloom shook itself from a single tree, transformed into a flock of singing green finches. Lizards, basking in the dust, came suddenly to life and streaked away into the erein lies this book's amazing strength. It is intensely vivid. To be sure, the book's genesis is odd, and the cirtances of the journey mysterious; but it doesn't matter, for this is one of the best travel books of all time. Beautifully observed and written, it is like a trip through a wormhole; an almost covert glimpse of a globe that has been forgotten. It is not perfect. but it does not have to be, for it has the freshness and warmth of a diary entry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tomb in Seville: Crossing Spain on the Brink of Civil War []  2020-7-14 19:12

    For his latest book, written in his mid-eighties, Norman Lewis recounts experiences from a trip he took sixty years earlier with his brother-in-law to Spain, ostensibly to find for info on his in-laws' family history in Seville. As things happened, the trip occurred in late 1934, in the midst of civil unrest that was one of the precursors of the Spanish Civil Battle that broke out in full force less than two years later. Lewis was show during the five-day "Battle of Madrid" and was forced to crawl across roads while gunfire whistled me, the more interesting incidents are not those relating to political turmoil but rather to daily life in the Iberian peninsula (his trip also took him through Portugal) -- such things as a everyday promenade in a public garden of wet nurses clutching their infant charges to their bosoms, women queuing up at a slaughterhouse to drink new blood from the severed veins of animals for a boost of vitality, and the communal burning of a young woman thought to be possessed by an evil spirit. And there are numerous vivid verbal snapshots, such as the one of the Portuguese village of Villa True de Santo Antonio: "Despite the grandiose name it appeared more as an untidy village with dogs disputing the rubbish in its streets, and most of the inhabitants looked like criminal suspects temporarily free while awaiting imprisonment in chains or deportation."But in the end THE TOMB IN SEVILLE is on the thin side, both too short and too impressionistic (not so surprising after sixty years). It does not measure up to "Voices of the Old Sea", the only other book by Norman Lewis I have read. While THE TOMB IN SEVILLE is worth reading, no one need regret not getting around to it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seville Classics Medium Commercial-Grade NSF (3-Pack) for Bin Rack Storage System, Gray, 3 Count []  2020-11-20 21:39

    Bought these for my storage rack so I would have additional bins to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seville Classics Medium Commercial-Grade NSF (3-Pack) for Bin Rack Storage System, Gray, 3 Count []  2020-11-20 21:39

    Sturdy bins, amazing for the garage. Note: They nest into one another; not stackable. I am not using them with the rack system. Just on a shelf.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seville Classics UltraDurable Commercial-Grade NSF-Certified Steel Wire Shelf, 48" W, Chrome []  2021-3-18 20:34

    Do not buy these if you're using clips/collars from other shelving units. The thin grooves are too thin and shallow for the ribs inside the collars to grab properly. I even tried taping them in put until the friction held but that also failed. I tried a few times to obtain a shelf to stay in put but all it did was slide down every single time. I will never buy these inferior poles again and discourage anyone else from buying these.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seville Classics UltraDurable Commercial-Grade NSF-Certified Steel Wire Shelf, 48" W, Chrome []  2021-3-18 20:34

    These fit the wire shelving I bought by H-C-D, Honey-Can-Do SHF-02216 Commercial Steel Stackable Shelving Table with Basket, Black, 14x15x16, which have 1” pole diameter, and approx 3/8” threads (outer diameter).These are amazing quality casters that rotate smoothly. Wheels are firm, yet do not leave marks on smooth floor e 3” size is just right for the 3 troops of (14x15x16) shelves I place together to create a mini tower. (I also bought the 4” diameter wheels, but I thought they looked clumsy on the 14x15 inch size of my cart. Glad that I found these smaller diameter wheels, bcuz the manufacturer of the wire shelves only offers 4” diameter wheels, and at almost 10.00 more than these).I recommend and would buy again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Taylor Seville Original 217085 Tailor Mate 3 in 1 Mark and Trace Sewing Accessories, Multicolor []  2019-12-11 18:20

    I stumbled across this on a sewing blog as the next best thing to gold and was... e chalk is thick and not particularly fine in texture and the entire setup is hard to hold together as a set in the workroom. I think I paid around US$14 for it, but it is really more of an $8 tool, truth be e double wheel that you can switch around is nice, but not particularly ingenious.But then an older student picked it up and really liked the feel of it in their hand. So that is where this small guy shines: The girth and texture of the handle makes it simple for those who are slightly limited in their dexterity to keep onto and use. So that is the takeaway and recommendation here - if you have problem with thinner fiddly tracing wheels, this may be just what you need. Otherwise, I'd give this a pass and continue to use separate pieces and finer smaller chalk mechanical pencils.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seville Classics Black Faux Leather Quilted Foldable Storage Ottoman (Set of 2) []  2020-1-10 20:42

    They are easy to set up, amazing texture, excellent color to match my sofa and other sically, there are only a few things to say:- Excellent size- Amazing to use as a footrest- Amazing to sit on when lacing shoes before leaving the house (or removing shoes when getting home)- Super cool for storage zone (can place in household goods, blankets, ows, etc.)Besides this, the only downside (which isn't really a huge deal) is that if you load up the box for storage it'll be inconvenient to move around unless you are able to slide it on hardwood floors -- but this is inherent in filling the box up with massive items.Overall, if you need to match a gray/dark gray sofa, couch, ottoman, etc. then these are the boxes to go with! I think they come in other colors, ey been used plenty over the latest few months and have held their structure, rarely obtain dirty, and look amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seville Classics Black Faux Leather Quilted Foldable Storage Ottoman (Set of 2) []  2020-1-10 20:42

    These are exactly what I expected them to be however.... there is a smell to them that I just cant seem to obtain rid of. They have been sitting out now for over a month and while the smell in the room has dissipated, the smell of the cube when close to them is still slightly overwhelming. It also adds the smell to anything you shop inside the cube as well. Not sure what to do to obtain rid of the smell.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Taylor Seville TMate 2 Way Tailor Mate 2Way Retact Seam Ripper []  2020-5-29 18:8

    I was not overly impressed with this product not good construction

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seville Classics Commercial 7-Tier Platinum/Gray NSF 22-Bin Rack Storage System []  2020-1-25 21:16

    Absolutely love this rolling shelving unit. I have a business and utilize my garage for a lot of things. It is full of stationary shelving units, but I required even more space. When I found this shelving unit that came with containers and was on rollers, I decided to test it because the price was unbelievable. (I actually thought it was too amazing to be true). I received it quickly and it was set up very easily in about half an hour. I filled it, labelled everything and place it to work right away.I have had this for a couple months now and I couldn't be happier. The containers slide easily and they will stay begin without falling out. The containers keep a lot and they have the ability to be created into 2 by dividers that come with the unit. The unit moves very easily and I have carpeting in the are I use it in and I have never had a issue with it not l in all this is one of my favorite purchases from Amazon ever! Don't be afraid to buy one, you will not be sorry!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seville Classics UltraDurable Commercial-Grade NSF-Certified Steel Wire Shelf, 36" W, Chrome []  2020-1-20 2:44

    almost didnt buy these due to a 1 star review that said the grooves were not deep enough. i was worried because my unit is large and holding massive stuff. but tried anyway and glad i did. works fine and is loaded (20 gallons of paint on 1 shelf). these legs from uline, the manufacturere of my shelves, were over $110 for 4. these were $44

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seville Classics UltraDurable Commercial-Grade NSF-Certified Steel Wire Shelf, 36" W, Chrome []  2020-1-20 2:44

    The wheels add mobility to my Amazon Basics chrome wire shelving unit in the garage. I missed the option to contain the wheels on the original purchase. These replace the standard screw in legs. They roll nice and lock firmly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cadillac DeVille, Fleetwood, Eldorado, Seville, 1990-1998 (Chilton's Total Car Care Repair Manual) []  2020-2-1 3:25

    used it to tutorial me on the repairs my cadillac needed. i don't trust dealers. the mechanics i hire are decent and honest but i like to discuss problems with them from a knowledge about just what my vehicle needs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cadillac DeVille, Fleetwood, Eldorado, Seville, 1990-1998 (Chilton's Total Car Care Repair Manual) []  2020-2-1 3:25

    amazing manual, simple to follow instructions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tomb in Seville: Crossing Spain on the Brink of Civil War []  2020-7-14 19:12

    A amazing method to be exposed to the work of the now deceased Norman Lewis. While I question if the vivid quotes and descriptions could have been so readily and clearly called to mind by the author, even if aided by contemporaneous notes, over sixty years after the events, it is unbelievable writing."...we had come to the end of Portugal. Its colour, its mystery and its splendid wilderness were no more. Forests had become managed woodlands, rivers were bridged, villages were encircled by cabbage patches and advertisements for coffee were stenciled on walls."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tomb in Seville: Crossing Spain on the Brink of Civil War []  2020-7-14 19:12

    This is an historical novel which is interesting to a point. After a while it is repetitive and deals in some very minor details.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seville Classics Medium Commercial-Grade NSF (3-Pack) for Bin Rack Storage System, Gray, 3 Count []  2020-11-20 21:39

    I just got my purchase today and yes I am satisfied with it they are going to work out at my work station they're going to fit in my cabinets to keep my supplies. I know where to obtain more in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seville Classics Medium Commercial-Grade NSF (3-Pack) for Bin Rack Storage System, Gray, 3 Count []  2020-11-20 21:39

    Very rugged will keep up for a lot of years. User friendly as singles or stacked together. The label slot works awesome. Thank you Amazon

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seville Classics UltraDurable Commercial-Grade NSF-Certified Steel Wire Shelf, 48" W, Chrome []  2021-3-18 20:34

    These casters/wheels fit the Sam's Club "Member's Tag 6-level Commercial Storage Shelving" perfectly. I searched around for the right size, color, and threading to match the wheels that come with the shelves and found these. Now that I have them, from what I can tell, they are the same casters that come with the shelves. If you are looking for replacements or an additional set when splitting the single shelf into two smaller ones, these are the casters you need.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seville Classics UltraDurable Commercial-Grade NSF-Certified Steel Wire Shelf, 48" W, Chrome []  2021-3-18 20:34

    I have 5 shelves and they required wheels after putting the wheels on, it definitely created a difference, now I don't have to take everything off of the shelves to clean behind them all I do us roll it out vacuum and roll it back in put I can even reorganize without having to place everything on the bed or floor, I would recommend these wheels they create your life much easier and you can clean faster than doing it the old fashion way, which takes much longer, just create sure that you don't load the shelves with a lot of massive items so when you roll it, it won't hint over, and after you place your shelves where you wish you can lock the wheels to hold young kids from trying to push them around the room or hint them over,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Taylor Seville Original 217085 Tailor Mate 3 in 1 Mark and Trace Sewing Accessories, Multicolor []  2019-12-11 18:20

    I have had a difficult time finding marking tools that worked on all various types of fabric, but here it is. The "pencil" with the three various colors makes a smooth line over every fabric I have tried it on (and I use a lot of various textures).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seville Classics Black Faux Leather Quilted Foldable Storage Ottoman (Set of 2) []  2020-1-10 20:42

    These are amazing product. I didn't have much expectation considering these are created in China and its so inexpensive but I was pleasantly surprised with their quality. These came in a little box in a very clever packaging which allows them to be folded. Once you set it up, its quite sturdy, I weigh 150lb, at least its amazing in holding my weight.I highly recommend this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seville Classics Black Faux Leather Quilted Foldable Storage Ottoman (Set of 2) []  2020-1-10 20:42

    These are just what we wanted! Just bought two more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cadillac DeVille, Fleetwood, Eldorado, Seville, 1990-1998 (Chilton's Total Car Care Repair Manual) []  2020-2-1 3:25

    Few photos and nothing on the exterior side trim molding. It was difficult to locate the engine removal and replacement. Happened upon it under transmission removal. Pictures on this procedure are sparse.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cadillac DeVille, Fleetwood, Eldorado, Seville, 1990-1998 (Chilton's Total Car Care Repair Manual) []  2020-2-1 3:25

    I've used these books for 50 years and they are always a amazing investment for vehicle owners

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seville Classics UltraDurable Commercial-Grade NSF-Certified Steel Wire Shelf, 36" W, Chrome []  2020-1-20 2:44

    They are almost the same... except the grooves on the originally packaged ones (full shelf kit) seem to be a little bit deeper. If your shelves aren't going to be holding much weight I would say they are equal to the original shelf set you bought. If you are going to be putting any significant weight on them or heavier weight will be unevenly dispersed you might wish to hold ping. We never have more than 100lbs on each shelf and our applications disperse weight equally throughout the whole shelf...just fyi

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seville Classics Commercial 7-Tier Platinum/Gray NSF 22-Bin Rack Storage System []  2020-1-25 21:16

    I own a few of the cheap models created by Seville the begin wire shelves and they work great. This is a bit more expensive but well worth the cash. The build quality is method better, the silver/grey coating is very nice looking and seems to be powerful (after whacking with rubber mallet :) lol. The unit is little than my other model but thought I'd like the storage bins. I use this in my laundry room as a pantry. If your creative with storing things you can create this work well. I'll post some photo's so you obtain the idea. The bins are a bit short as well as the distance between the shelves so it will take some thinking to obtain the best use of the zone and the bins. This thing is really cool and the more I use it the more I like it. I found it to be very easy to assemble and took less than 30 mins with two pesty dogs about. The wheels are massive duty and a total make batter from the $45-$60 units, bigger, roll nicer locks are the same quality. The bins are grooved on the bottom so they fit in between the wire on the shelves, they also have two stops underneath so you can pull shelves out, but they will fall if pulled out too far. The shipping box was around 75 lbs and was beautiful ripped up but the contents were a ok. My assembly hint is to not assemble both poles at first, I would first put one pole in each hole in first shelf, then while on ground put your black clips on a pole then press into shelf do this for each one then place wheels on and stand unit up. then screw other poles on, this method your not struggling with 4 long pole right off the bat. Just a hint that worked for me. Anyway I will be buying another one when budget allows, as they are so versatile use with or without the part trays, but at least you have them. I have a little unit I use for household storage like TP and cleaning supplies whatever. These would also be amazing for my camping equipment! So a lot of uses. I hope people post all their various uses with images so everyone can see just how cool and useful these really are! Amazing purchase and amazing product!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seville Classics Commercial 7-Tier Platinum/Gray NSF 22-Bin Rack Storage System []  2020-1-25 21:16

    Hi, well now I can understand the hole 1-2 Stars opinions. I bought one, and It was perfect, I was able to assemble it alone and it is a very amazing idea.I was so thrilled about my shelf, that I have ordered it again. And this one challenged my patient a lot. It is actually impossible to build together, because some of the holes are deformed, they aren’t really round so you can not place it together. It was a pain, my husband and I improvised a lot and it is ok, but really just ok, and we do not know if our improvisation will work on long it would be perfect, if it would not have such quality problems, the shelfs should not be DEFORMED!It just doesn’t feet in my vehicle to take it to is one was definitely not worth the money. It is anyway not a very robust shelf, but with the bins is a amazing idea to obtain the garage well if you buy it, just hope, that yours will arrive without deformations. As I said, the first one has none, now the second one has several holes which are deformed, one so poor that We can not build the shelf together, as it is supposed to be done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seville Classics Commercial 7-Tier Platinum/Gray NSF 22-Bin Rack Storage System []  2020-1-25 21:16

    I ordered this bin storage rack to organize parts in my home took me about an hour to assemble by myself. The bins seem durable, casters are surprisingly amazing with ball-bearings, and the instructions are okay. I created one mistake when putting it together, but it only caused me to waste about ten really don't need any tools to place this together, not even a screwdriver, but a rubber mallet is suggested in the directions. It is a amazing idea because, without one, it isn't that simple to obtain the upper shelves to secure on the mounting "hardware."The manufacturer did a amazing job of packaging the shelf so the bins don't obtain damaged during shipping.If I fill this thing up I will definitely buy another one.EDIT: I have bought a second unit. I am very happy with them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tomb in Seville: Crossing Spain on the Brink of Civil War []  2020-7-14 19:12

    Rather a strange book, published posthumously so, regretfully, the latest book we shall be able to read and have fun from this engaging is not that the writing or prose is strange - just the perception of what the book means to the professional reviewers and blurbers. "Witty", they said and "A delightful cross between P.G. Wodehouse and Henry James". I found nothing humorous about the begin of the Spanish Civil Battle or of the entrapment, delays, corruption and frustrations of the author and his brother-in-law trying to travel to Seville to pay respect to his father-in-law's family resting place. Perhaps, because of my own often equally frustrating trips in my international travels, I missed the jokes - empathy obscured them? I saw nothing witty in being shot at - despite holding up their hands - when trying to return to their hotel, or in the tearing of the author's legs on barbed wire or of seeing citizens gunned down into the gutters of , this reader at least found no Bertie Wooster moments and the author is, as always, far less boring than Henry James!Instead I found a lyrical treatise on a country he obviously fell in love with "at first sight" and a moving acc of the peoples of an earlier Spain, about to tear each other asunder in blood, bone-crushing terror and war.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tomb in Seville: Crossing Spain on the Brink of Civil War []  2020-7-14 19:12

    Exquisite descriptions and a youthful disregard for danger tag Lewis' latest book before his death at 95 in 2003. This final volume in a long and lauded career of travel writing and fiction looks back at the journey that got him started in 1934. It's actually a retelling of his first book, a mostly forgotten Wodehouse-inspired piece called "Spanish Adventure."The journey begins at the behest - and expense - of Lewis' father-in-law Ernesto Corvaja, a Sicilian of Spanish ancestry. In hopes of finding his family fondly remembered in Seville, he sends his son Eugene Corvaja and Lewis to Spain to pay their respects to the Corvaja tomb. However, Spain is on the brink of its bloody civil battle between the fascists and e young men cross the border from France, with some delays and difficulties, to bask in the tranquil flow of life in San Sebastian. In contrast to France, "No one was in a hurry, or carried a parcel, and there were no clocks." Despite a few minor inconveniences - disrupted phone service, a sightseeing drive chop short by armed guards, a sinister police visit to their hotel - the two are chiefly discomfited by the closing of the local cabaret and equally reassured by its abrupt e next day an official "State of Alarm" is declared, the trains stop running and both experienced "a sensation that the personality of this city had undergone a remarkable change. The people of San Sebastian, as we had agreed, seemed to set amazing shop by matters of private deportment." But, "at this moment San Sebastian seemed full of running figures and queues had formed at the doors of meal with desperate would-be customers struggling to obtain in. Such was the confusion that even the paseos were abandoned." The paseo being a delightful, healthful evening stroll at which the citizenry, particularly the young, could see and be e upheaval continues, on again, off again. Plans are derailed but not their goal. They will reach Seville, zigzagging across Spain, taking a side jog through Portugal, moving by bus, train, truck, vehicle and foot. Through it all, Lewis is alive to new enjoyments. Mounting a decrepit bus (even the driver at first refuses to board), they cross a spectacular mountain range. "Our exhaust thundered and rumbled as we hustled through narrow, rocky valleys, dislodging flocks of jackdaws and doves from the trees like alternating avalanches of soot and snow."But first, Lewis and Corvaja must wend their method to Madrid, in hopes of a train to Seville. Different kindly Spaniards provide rides in defiance of the official "State of Alarm," but 100 miles from the nearest train to Madrid, all personal cars grind to a halt. So the young men e country is rural and not good and a lot of people live in caves they have dug out of the ground. "These could have been villagers in cottages which through an earthquake of exceptional violence had toppled into holes in the earth from which roofs, chimneys, and even a window sometimes appeared." But a second glance shows the structures to be deliberately constructed, "rent-free and cool in summer."Corvaja is something of a naturalist and Lewis' welcoming curiosity finds rewards in every bend in the road. His descriptions of the sun-warmed, sparsely populated plains with their silent inhabitants who ring church bells as the strangers pass to warn the next village of their approach, segue into chilly "winter-scented" rains which fall on isolated rain forests teeming with wildlife, which give method to fierce partisans in Zaragosa, a town of extreme wealth and poverty.Lewis is essentially an easygoing person. When Corvaja informs him fairly early on that he is a card-carrying communist who fully intends to join the insurrection, Lewis takes this in stride. Only when Corvaja is on the brink of running off does Lewis dissuade him with a very reasonable, British argument of family obligation. Not that Corvaja seems all that difficult to dissuade. The "Red Army" never materializes and the promised legions turn out to be little rag-tag bands that melt away into the countryside leaving red flags behind. But there's plenty of ipers in Madrid force peaceful citizens to move about with their hands in the air, or sometimes on all fours. In find of libation and a bit of social life, the pair finds themselves herded at gunpoint, questioned by the police and drinking in bullet-studded bars. Later, fleeing through brambles, Lewis tears begin his leg on barbed wire.But his attitude remains understated in a method that captures the youthful sense of adventure, along with the old man's unstated marvel at the young's casual risk of life. Written from notes and journals as well as memory, the journey conveys immediacy, not nostalgia, but also conveys the fondness of an old man for an experience that led to a lifelong thirst for e Portsmouth Herald, April 3, 2005

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seville Classics Medium Commercial-Grade NSF (3-Pack) for Bin Rack Storage System, Gray, 3 Count []  2020-11-20 21:39

    Contrary to the product description, labels are not included with the bins and must be ordered separately. If you wish or need labels, suggest you do not order these as the manufacturer claims no labels are included with any of the parts of their system ordered separately.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seville Classics Medium Commercial-Grade NSF (3-Pack) for Bin Rack Storage System, Gray, 3 Count []  2020-11-20 21:39

    Well, it's not crap, it's all amazing stuff. Just little and hard to shop neatly on shelves. But, with my fresh bins I can shop more in less space. The shelf looks both tidy and organized! Each bin comes complete with a front slot and label, making identification a breeze.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Seville Classics Medium Commercial-Grade NSF (3-Pack) for Bin Rack Storage System, Gray, 3 Count []  2020-11-20 21:39

    nice product, going to order more

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386