Read shards of empire reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all shards of empire reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shards of Infinity [App]  2019-5-7 13:0

    Recent modernize is obnoxious: confirming card buy, play, banish, focus, etc makes the android game grind to a not good halt. please let for an option to disable this. /edit: found the problem: cursor and touch controls are reversed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shards of Infinity [App]  2019-5-7 13:0

    This android game is so smooth. I don't think I wish to play the physical ver after having played this. Just want the AI was more difficult.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shards of Infinity [App]  2019-5-7 13:0

    No issues with the android game itself, seems great. I'm on a Pixel 2XL and the buttons in the corners (to view champions and access the menu) aren't always responsive.

    0  


    Add your opinion on shards of empire or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shards of Infinity [App]  2019-5-7 13:0

    liking it so far, quick paced and everything plays just like the true deal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shards of Infinity [App]  2019-5-7 13:0

    good!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shards of Infinity [App]  2019-5-7 13:0

    amazing android game fun to play on your own or with friend. highly recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shards of Infinity [App]  2019-5-7 13:0

    My fresh addiction since Ascension. Comments: background flickers on Fire HD; would really like a representation of shields on the player bar; really need to be able to increase health levels (like in Ascension) to create banishing relevant. Perfect job. As with Ascension, I'd really like the android game to track and display player statistics over time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shards of Infinity [App]  2019-5-7 13:0

    Really fun to play. Interesting mechanics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Splinter Shards the Birth of Separation []  2020-5-5 18:39

    when i first threw this cd into my cd player, i was expecting to hear what people would call the "new school" zao. I really got into zao when liberate came out, i had heard of them before from friends, just diddn't really listen to them. anyway, this cd is nothing like the zao we all know today, but thats a amazing thing to me. Shards is a very heavy, and emotional record. While it is very good, i'm not too huge on the praise be god togod in almost every song. I like what the newer zao does, where we all know they are christians, but every song is not about praising god, they actually have more depth than that. People have compared to zao to such acts as creed. Creed? creed is nothing like zao, and if you a re a first time listener, do not buy their cd's expecting to hear a horrible band like creed, what you can expect is to hear complete orchestrated chaos, crushing guitar riffs, jessie's wonderful drumming which has only improved on every cd, dan's excellent vocals, i like the vocals on liberate best, they are scary to me, and im a black metal buff, even the bass on liberate is amazing, from the fuzz bass breakdown on savannah on liberate is killer. All im trying to say is this, buy this cd if you like hardcore, however some of us might not like all the praise be to god stuff, while i have no issue with christian hardcore, i am glad they strayed from this in their newer material, and to all the people who say zao would not be where they are today if it werent for this cd, got some news for ya, the old members left, the fresh zao wrote the songs that place them where they are today, so remember that, peace, metal, and anarchy =)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Splinter Shards the Birth of Separation []  2020-5-5 18:39

    this album is very e melody is second to s hard,fast,loud and full of feed e lyrics are filled with praise and n jonas vocals are very rhaps the most orig vocals ive ever is kind of a high pitched scream.if your looking for an album that is filled with praise,worship,mininistry and giving god glory YOU MUST BUY THIS ALBUM!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Splinter Shards the Birth of Separation []  2020-5-5 18:39

    thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Splinter Shards the Birth of Separation []  2020-5-5 18:39

    This is ZAO's worst CD. That's right and it got 5 stars! This is an awesome hardcore epic that never lets up. The vocals are decent, but not as amazing as dan's or corey's. This was before ZAO turned into the monstrous metal band they are now. The bass is great, the guitars are awesome, but the drumming steels the show. If you're used to fresh ZAO you'll have to allow this one grow on you, but for fans of strongarm, overcome, and innermeans this is for you. I recommend it. I loved it. It was amazing. I'm glad that I got this. Every song rules. An absolute must buy for hardcore fans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Splinter Shards the Birth of Separation []  2020-5-5 18:39

    This CD is a definite must for any Christian Metal/Hardcore fan!!! This is Zao's first ever CD. Although if you've never heard this albums, but have heard others, the vocals are distinctly different. For me, this album was one of the first one's to turn me onto the music. With blazing guitar and drum riffs on throughout the whole album (the songs 'Exchange' and 'Resistance' are my private favorites), you will seriously be impressed by the bands ferocity and style in which they play. All of this plus a positive message...one that glorifies God. You will search glorification in every song. What better method to praise God but with AWESOME METAL!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Splinter Shards the Birth of Separation []  2020-5-5 18:39

    For those of you who started listening to Zao after the "original" line-up, this albums musical and lyrical content might come as a shock. It definatly does take some getting used to, but once you do obtain used to it, you'll love it. It is much less "metalcore" then that of Where Blood and Fire Bring Rest and Liberate Te Ex Infernis. It has a much more raw sound to it, and a much more pronounced message. The guitars are much more technical, and the bass is much more noticible, especially with a bass intro. Jesse's drumming is perhaps the best on this album then on any other! It's mind blowing. Now, a lot of people will complain about Shawn Jonas' vocals, but when you hear the raw emotion and even love that is soaked with every passionate yell, I search it hard to believe he quit. All in all, this album is beautiful. Buy this and you will love yourself, and the band more then ever before.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Splinter Shards the Birth of Separation []  2020-5-5 18:39

    For those of you who started listening to Zao after the "original" line-up, this albums musical and lyrical content might come as a shock. It definatly does take some getting used to, but once you do obtain used to it, you'll love it. It is much less "metalcore" then that of Where Blood and Fire Bring Rest and Liberate Te Ex Infernis. It has a much more raw sound to it, and a much more pronounced message. The guitars are much more technical, and the bass is much more noticible, especially with a bass intro. Jesse's drumming is perhaps the best on this album then on any other! It's mind blowing. Now, a lot of people will complain about Shawn Jonas' vocals, but when you hear the raw emotion and even love that is soaked with every passionate yell, I search it hard to believe he quit. All in all, this album is beautiful. Buy this and you will love yourself, and the band more then ever before.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Splinter Shards the Birth of Separation []  2020-5-5 18:39

    This cd is a very amazing album. However, the vocals and the melody just doesn't come close to being as amazing as the current Zao. Of course you gotta realize that zao originated with these members, so if you like zao, it is beautiful much necesary to have this cd, no questions asked. Seans vocals are ok, he sings with a lot of heart, and his lyrics are all positive, no negative items in this album. His lyrics mainly focus on the glorification of god. But one thing that is very cool, is the artwork, the artwork is very cool. Basically this is a hardcore record, with a small bit of punk style riffs here and there, nothing incredibly special, but still good. But if you have the other zao cd's, you need to buy this record, so that you can understand where zao is coming from.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Splinter Shards the Birth of Separation []  2020-5-5 18:39

    i just edited my review because i wrote it five years ago as a prenteous 's the deal...this album is fantastic. Zao, IMHO, really helped change hard core from "chugga chugga" to the show day metal core/melody core/whatever you wish to call it core of you listen to this disc (and you will be listening, i'm sure) please hold in mind that it was recorded in late 95 early 96. Hold in mind that at that time, death metal riffs didn't search there method onto hardcore cd's like you'll search here. Hold in mind that music wasn't a premium for the chugga chugga crowd, allow alone a focal point, like you'll search won't search dan or any of the other "new" guys on this disc. this is almost the original set, sans eric on the mic, and it puts the rock in , if i'm willing to be that cheesy, you have to be willing to buy this cd!stem

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Splinter Shards the Birth of Separation []  2020-5-5 18:39

    The Splinter Shards The Birth Of Separation is Zao's 5th release. It was their second full length (after All Else Failed in the spring of 1996) and their first release on Solid State Records. A lot of people believe it's their first album, but that's because they don't know what they're talking about. =)Their first recording (which I have) was only released on tape and was titled "Sustained". It was sold by the band with no label or distributor help. In 1995 Zao recorded their first "serious" endeavour. A song called "Flight" for THE TIE THAT BINDS. This was a Split 7" with Outcast that was released on Steadfast Records; which was owned by Matt Traxler (Six Feet Deep, Brandtson).The second release was a full length released (again) on Steadfast Records in the spring of 1996. This release was titled ALL ELSE FAILED. This was re-released years later by KMG. Their third release was the song "Repressed" which was included on the TREADWATER 7" with the band Through And Through. Also from Steadfast Records.And that... brings us to SPLINTER. I know a lot of people hate this album simply because it sounds like a various band. Well come on people, if you wish to obtain technical EVERY FREAKIN' ZAO CD _IS_ A DIFFERENT BAND! Like so a lot of other bands, Zao was simply learning who they were and defining themselves musically. In my opinion, it was a amazing process to listen to. Personally I didn't like the CD all that much at first, but the more I listen to it the more I absolutely love ere's such an amazing blend of metal and hardcore. The musicianship is as technical as it needs to be. The vocals are terribly emotional and the effects... This album helped spawn a group who's sound has been copied more than any other. I honestly believe that.If you started with more latest Zao CD's, beware. This could catch you off guard. It's more hardcore than the sludgy, lurching metal that was BLOOD AND FIRE. Still an absolute must-have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shards Of A Shattered Soul (Strife Of Souls Book 1) []  2020-6-18 18:42

    This series takes put after the Kingdom Divided Series, A Kingdom in Chaos. Vera who fought on the Baron's Gerwold side is our main character. She is now a pilgrim in the service of the Allfather soon to be priestess. She powerful minded, stubborn, powerful willed and speaks her mind which often gets her in trouble. I like that Mr. Stokes has made such a powerful and oftentimes offensive figure. In the first book we search out what her mission will be for the most part, I feel more is coming. Stokes also introduces us to a fresh cast of characters in the fresh King's Court, some old some new. I am grateful for this reintroduction to see all the characters at play and how they line up. In this series we have a fresh battle emerging and this time with the Gods from other realms plus the Allfather. I love Stokes's worldbuilding, it's such a joy to obtain lost in his creation. The story line is an exciting one too as I wonder what Stokes will do with his story, I'm hoping for something more than just another play with amazing vrs. evil with the Gods. He's off to a amazing begin with this fresh series and I look forward to more. So far it's a hit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shards Of A Shattered Soul (Strife Of Souls Book 1) []  2020-6-18 18:42

    Riveting. So much action! If you haven’t read the previous trilogy, you should – and you’ll wish to. But if you haven’t, the back story is clearly explained. The gods are fighting … The globe is their battleground. King Tristan is fighting an troops of the dead …. His brother Syrion is trying to obtain support from the Allfather … Will they prevail? I couldn’t place this down. I received a free copy of this book, with no obligation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shards Of A Shattered Soul (Strife Of Souls Book 1) []  2020-6-18 18:42

    Stokes begins another epic fantasy in the globe of Meldinar. A fresh heroine arises as the gods start a struggle for supremacy. A former protector becomes a fresh adversary; this one can call up zombies. The Listar family is at the center of the conflict both in Meldinar and in the heavens. Magic, battles, dragons, intrigue, and more highlight Stokes’ masterful storytelling skills. Join the fun, the mystery, and the wizardry. You will love the characters -- all are well developed, interesting, and realistic. The action will enthrall you. The story will amaze you. Stokes is truly a master of the epic tale. Even if you start at the middle, he will create sure you are filled in and understand the universe he has created. I know, having to spend cash on a series of books seems daunting -- until you begin reading Stokes. Then you will gladly give up paying the electric bill to create sure you can obtain each book in his series' -- oh, if you read eBooks you're going to need access for downloads; don't shut off the electricity quite yet!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shards Of A Shattered Soul (Strife Of Souls Book 1) []  2020-6-18 18:42

    A unbelievable read that is quick paced and action packed. With epic scenes that I could picture the scenes in my mind's eye as I read. I love the globe building and the Hero building, this is definitely a must read. It has twists and turns that I didn't see coming. It's a true page auna Joesten

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shards Of A Shattered Soul (Strife Of Souls Book 1) []  2020-6-18 18:42

    I really liked this book. I thought it was a amazing book to begin a fresh series. I have not read the other series in this globe but others by the same author and have to say the book and writing was as amazing as I expected. It was simple to follow what was going on as the story follows Vera as the main character. I loved the fantasy elements with the bit of mystery and suspense of what was going on and the build up to what is coming. Vera was a amazing hero full of flaws yet very gong ho and willing to war for her fresh beliefs in the Allfather. The other characters were amazing and a lot of scenes were entertaining and created me laugh. A lot seems to happen around Vera as she tries to survive and figure things out. I cannot wait to see what happens next. I received ad advance copy and my honest opinion is that I really loved the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shards Of A Shattered Soul (Strife Of Souls Book 1) []  2020-6-18 18:42

    Vera goes from being a fighter to a Priestess, and dealing with the changes that involves. All because the Allfather saved her from dragon fire in this unpredictable story. Now she tries to save this globe for the Allfather. A powerful woman in a tough spot. Looking forward to the rest of the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shards Of A Shattered Soul (Strife Of Souls Book 1) []  2020-6-18 18:42

    Sam Stokes - Strife Of Souls Bk 1 – Shards Of A Shattered Soul – Reviewed 6-1-20 – Read 5/22-23/20While amid the war Vera [email protected]#$%! with the dragon’s fire, turning to the Allfather she is saved, but now what?Warrior Vera is leading the attack for the Baronial Guard when she looked up and saw a magnificent Ruby Red Dragon blowing fire over the square. As she watched in horror men around her were burned, falling to her knees she turned to the Allfather begging to be saved. When she looked up again all around her was in flames and dead. As she looked down, she realized that she was unscathed, none of her leathers showed any damage. Vera could not understand how this could happen! Continuing, and leading more men they were attacked again, this time she questioned why she was protected? In her mind, something told her to save herself. Finally finding shelter, only to search two opponent warriors. She easily killed the first, but the second had other thoughts on his mind. Being attacked she slowly got the upper hand and killed her attacker, but only after being viciously beaten. Weak and damage badly, and needing a healer, she struggled to search the Chapel Keep, which belonged to the order of the Allfather.Taking her in after she passed out, Vera is leading a vastly various life after questioning why she was saved. After a lot of months of training, she completes a brutal pilgrimage as the final trial to be an ordained priestess. Now the story begins…What did I like? Sam Stokes has been a favorite of mine with his two series A Kingdom Divided & Conjuring A Coroner. I was hooked on the first book of each of them. This is his next series, and I am here to tell you, I think this one will top the other two. Right from the first page of the prequel, I was hooked and now with Book one, it is over the top. Both books are so amazing and entertaining.What will you like? First, I would definitely recommend that you read the prequel so that you know where Vera is coming from. But, if not Sam does a amazing job of bringing you up to date. Wonderful action, the mystery abounds, tense and rocketing storyline, with absolutely awesome characters. Emotional and tender with fierce interspersed moments. The characters are ingenious, with unbelievable info bringing everything into play. The descriptions were very clever and original. I felt like I was living every moment with Vera in my mind, the info were so effective! An perfect read and the begin to another awesome series. Available June 1, 2020!• File Size: 2990 KB• Print Length: 259 pages• Publication Date: June 1, 2020• ASIN: B0841L77WD• Genre: Sword & Sorcery Fantasy, Epic Fantasy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shards Of A Shattered Soul (Strife Of Souls Book 1) []  2020-6-18 18:42

    This is the first book in a fresh series set in the globe of the Listars. I can't tell you how unbelievable it is to be back. Again I was immersed in a unbelievable story with some of my favorite characters. Fresh characters come to life as we follow Vera Sandrinas, a fighter priestess. At one time she was an opponent of the Listars, now she will be fighting beside them. I love the action, magic, intrigue and challenging cirtances. The story is skillfully crafted and holds one's attention throughout. With this unbelievable story and cast of engaging characters I was enthralled. How I loved this book. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shards Of A Shattered Soul (Strife Of Souls Book 1) []  2020-6-18 18:42

    Wow! I am struck speechless! Another epic fantasy is begun! This is an exciting action packed adventure that is sure to garner the attention of those who have read and loved the previous series written by Samuel Stokes, ‘A Kingdom Divided’. You will not be disappointed. This has all manor of magic as in the previous series. However, this first book of the Strife of Souls series, begins with a faithful accolade of the Allfather, Vera, new from her pilgrimage to become a priestess of the Order. What she accomplishes throughout this book is nothing short of a miracle. If you liked the TV series The Walking Dead, then you will surly love this story. I will not spoil what happens only to say that the tension was so taut that I had tears in my eyes at what happens. It was a satisfying ending but not an ending really, but a promise that there is more to come. My interest is definitely peaked. I’m looking forward to the second book in this series so much so that I will be waiting with bated breath until then. I highly recommend this book to anyone who loves an epic fantasy tale with lots of unforeseen magic and maybe a small romance brewing in it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shards Of A Shattered Soul (Strife Of Souls Book 1) []  2020-6-18 18:42

    As part of an elite fighter guard Vera was at the final war with her squad. Bathed in Dragon Fire she prayed, and she was spared, in her mind, to live and carry her God's word. Now, she has a choice, to live among the former opponent kingdom while learning to be a priest of her God. And while there she has to learn to navigate the political infighting of the growing nation, to rethink her previous convictions and devote herself to the amazing of the kingdom.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crush the King (A Crown of Shards Novel Book 3) []  2020-8-17 19:0

    This is a powerful series. A huge evil that you learn about over time, that eventually gets defeated; a main hero who kicks butt and makes hard choices; some magic, princess, kings, and queens. IFrom a plot standpoint, the story is beautiful standard. I appreciate the layers to Evie's thinking throughout, but none of the twists or reveals of the story were surprising as they were heavily hinted at. The end of the story felt a bit too simple for my taste, but it was still a amazing a character, I liked Evie but she got super something book 2 and I was over it. She required to obtain over it and buck up, and she does eventually. Her romance was lackluster throughout. She falls in love after very small visible time of them being together in the story. It's hard to buy above story up in see almost nothing of. Their struggle in book 2 was interesting, but by book 3 her gardening the background again. Apparently his role as consort is to be barely seen it heard from. I felt like the author didn't wish to spend time in developing their relationship beginning to end, so I shouldn't be surprised that we only see him for a couple of scenes and a few instances of him hovering in the background. I want he'd had more face time in the story because it would have created their relationship believable. Instead, I feel like Evie runs around doing items without thinking about him at all, even less than she thinks about Paloma or Serilda. The fact he's constantly referenced as being in her group of mates is weird. He's her consort, not just a friend.I also think Evie's story as a gladiator was chop unnecessarily short. We are only a bit of her training, a fight, and then the rest is glossed over until the huge ending of book 1. I search the training and gaining skills part of the story very interesting and was sad that it was barely present. Might have also added depth to her romance. I'm the end, it all felt too simple for her despite what she suffered in the beginning.And finally, I really dislike the flashbacks. I found them annoying. If the intent was to provide a visceral insight into Evie, it failed IMO. They were rambling, poorly timed, and massive handed in his they lined up with current happenings so perfectly. The backstory could have been stated without the flashbacks and been just as meaningful in conveying relevant information. And it would have been less time consuming.Ultimately, a amazing read with a fairly predictable plot where the huge poor gets defeated by a secretly strong queen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crush the King (A Crown of Shards Novel Book 3) []  2020-8-17 19:0

    Jennifer knows how to write the long game. It was a android game I didn't wish to see end. This series goes on my keeper shelf to be reread- I anticipate a lot of e story flows smoothly, the anticipation kept me on the edge of my seat. Hard to give info without sliding into spoilers. But if you enjoyed the previous two books - and I most certainly did- you will NOT wish to miss this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kill the Queen (A Crown of Shards Novel Book 1) []  2020-10-25 18:39

    Since Android game of Thrones is included in the first 5 words of the synopsis, it’s fair to say that in Slay the Queen Estep has shamelessly recycled high profile GOT elements, like the Red Wedding, Joffrey’s sadistic insanity, and assigning Fire and Ice . . . er, Winter and Summer, to her major royal ’s rare for an author to sell the female gladiator. It took Ilona Andrews a couple of novels to develop Kate Daniels to the point where she worked for me. Everleigh’s training and development timeline in KtQ is just silly. I’m also exhausted by the number of authors who think Villains must be Universally Rabid Crazy Sadistic Nutjobs Period. I’m exhausted by the unique snowflake heroine (a disclaimer to being such a thing is actually used, without merit, by Everleigh at one point in the story).Kill the Queen is what I consider a fast, brainless read that is usually offered by Indie authors at $2.99 to $5.99. I look for more originality and polish from a long-established author like Estep. I look for a better story when I pay $10.99 for a novel.Wait until the next few books are released and they drop the price to KtQ to a teaser level before you create the investment!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kill the Queen (A Crown of Shards Novel Book 1) []  2020-10-25 18:39

    I have a lot of favorite genres to read, but one I search myself coming back to again and again is fantasy. You could argue that any fictional book is escapist, but fantasy (and science-fiction, to a lesser extent) is the genre that involves literally escaping to another world, and I search it so awesome that we as humans can actually dream up entire alternate universes, populate them with living things, and then place all of that imagination to LL THE QUEEN snagged me with its blurb, which says that it's a cross between Gladiator and Android game of Thrones. Even though I profess to hate those "X meets Y" blurbs and search them lazy, they still work on me, because I am a trash can. The book is also only $1.99 in the Kindle shop at the time of my writing this review, which also helps. I can't say no to cheap or free.Everleigh is minor nobility in a treacherous kingdom fraught with intrigue and betrayal. She lives in a castle, working as a servant, because in a hierarchy based on magic and might, she, as a lowly "mutt" doesn't have much power. Of course, she's not as powerless as anyone thinks - she has the ability to immunize herself versus magic - but her mother swore her to secrecy about this ability, and now her mother is dead by assassination, so clearly she must have known something about treachery, right? Right. So Everleigh allows herself to be treated like crap until the crown princess, Vasilia, decides to pull a Red Wedding on the day of her betrothal, killing her husband-to-be, his entourage, her subjects, and then, latest but not least, her own mother.Everleigh escapes the fray only barely by using her powers versus the magical assault. She ends up wandering and lost, still stunned by what she witnessed, until she happens upon a gladiatorial camp in the middle of the woods. It's headed by a woman who I'm not entirely sure isn't Brienne of Tarth (her name is Serilda), and Obligatory Hot Man Candy™, Sullivan. They aren't exactly eager to welcome her into the fold, but Everleigh proves her worth, so they do - only it turns out that at least some of the people at the camp have a ~mysterious~ connection to the here's the thing, this is a love-it or hate-it type book. If you're a die-hard fantasy purist who likes everything to be by-the-book and Tolkienesque, you're probably going to hurl this book out the window. I looked at the positive and negative reviews before buying it and they are totally on the ball, in my opinion. Regarding the naysayers - no, KILL THE QUEEN doesn't quite live up to the brutality of Android game of Thrones, and I think the main tie-in is the massacre in the beginning of the book (hence why I didn't mark it with a spoiler; it's mentioned in the Goodreads blurb and happens super early on in the story). The Gladiator comparison has more merit, but it's not the focus of the LL THE QUEEN is also a bit of an odd duck because it doesn't really have a clear setting. It could be, as another reader pointed out, anywhere from early Medieval to 18th century, and the language the characters use in dialogue is very modern-sounding. The end effect is something anachronistic and odd, that feels about as cheesy and unrealistic as a small-town Renaissance Faire. There's also a bit of a romance thrown in here, but it feels like a flash in the pan because 1) it's kind of insta, and 2) it doesn't come into fruition at all, so what was the point, even? Hot Man Candy™ aside.I did like the heroine, though. She had to struggle for what she accomplished, and the author wasn't afraid to create her work for that satisfied ending. There were a couple scenes in here that reminded me of ELLA ENCHANTED, in how the main character's intelligence and ability to be a fast study ended up saving [email protected]#$% in a method that might have otherwise seemed like a deus ex machina. I liked the call backs to things that seemed irrelevant in the beginning; I like an author who LL THE QUEEN is a wonky book and does some truly odd things, but I enjoyed the story and the characters, and I'm curious to see how the plot will develop with the release of the second book. If you're looking for something that'll hold you turning the pages, and doesn't require too much effort, KILL THE QUEEN is a solid choice, and proof that amazing can exist from great, and that's OK.3 to 3.5 out of 5 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crush the King (A Crown of Shards Novel Book 3) []  2020-8-17 19:0

    Jennifer Estep has done it again. I could not place the book down. I love the fact that her heroine and her mates tackle their issues together instead of allowing internal strife weaken them. All the characters experience growth and fresh situations. I can't wait for the next book because we now have a fresh villain who is intelligent and amazing at deflection. Our fresh villain is subtle and hides in the shadow of others. I can't wait to see what the fresh adversary wants and how he/she achieves their goal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crush the King (A Crown of Shards Novel Book 3) []  2020-8-17 19:0

    Queen Everleigh and the rest of her squad are back. They are going to test to crush the evil King Maximus, who is likewise trying to slay her."I wish to take away every small thing he cares about, no matter how little it is. I wish to hobble him, to break him, and yes, I especially wish to slay him."So the android games begin. The Regalia Android games that is.I love this series. The characters. The amazing ones and the poor ones. I was a small disappointed that there wasn't more of the female villain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kill the Queen (A Crown of Shards Novel Book 1) []  2020-10-25 18:39

    I wanted to like this book but I have difficulty with the author's writing style. Evie is supposed to be 28 years old but her thoughts and speech create her come across as about 10 years younger. Also, the author will drag out a point with redundant streams of thought and then rather than leave some meaning up to the inference of the reader, the author will explain things inside of relying on her story telling capabilities. I prefer being shown rather than being told, and this author does a lot of e main hero is super annoying, doesn't think very critically, and is prone to silliness in a method that is not endearing. Evie would be more likable if she weren't almost 30. She's whiny and kind of dumb. It makes no sense for her to focus so much on her childhood experiences with the villain (which werent that poor honestly) and not on the severely traumatic happening the book opens with. I can't support but feel this is a limitation in the author with a lack of research and refinement in en the story, which starts out with potential, veers right off the path an into cheese town. I mean *MINOR SPOILER*** There's a literal dance off. I just can't.And then, there is a lack of hero development. The story is handled in little bouts of Evie's stream of consciousness, some minimal dialogue, an action scene, and then quick forward through time and all of a sudden relationships have developed. Evie will look at characters and think "there's sly zerelda, and powerful Sullivan" etc, but we are literally never shown these things about the characters. We just hear evie tell us who these people are.Minor Spolier***Finally, you have Evie who knows she is in line for the thrown, who has presented herself as caring and selfless, but has to be convinced to save her people from a war? She literally was willing to die over a dance off but drew the line at becoming queen. And she admits to being confused all the time but NEVER does anything to figure items out for herself. She will eavesdrop and be all "hmmmmmmm what they're saying seems necessary but I dont know what it means" and the just dismiss it without investigating. She is the worst.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kill the Queen (A Crown of Shards Novel Book 1) []  2020-10-25 18:39

    Ever since the death of her parents fifteen years ago Lady Everleigh Saffira Winter Blair has lived as a shadow amongst her royal family at the palace in the Kingdom of Bellona. With an insignificant amount of magic (at least that she’ll admit to) and after a hard-learned lesson from her cousin Vasilia, Evie tries to stay out of the limelight that her cousins and the Queen inhabit. That is, until the day Vasilia decides to usurp her mother, Queen Cordelia.When Evie survives the massacre that saw the entire Blair line snuffed out, she runs to the only put that can provide her with the protection and training while she decides what steps to take next: a gladiator Evie trains her body into a fighting machine, she has to contend with the rumors of Vasilia plunging Bellona into war. If she wants to protect the people, she’ll need to step up and assert her power or die ll the Queen is Jennifer Estep’s foray into fantasy. I’d actually label this one as fantasy lite. If you’re fresh to the genre and unsure about the heavier-handed epic fantasies that are out there, Slay the Queen would be excellent for you. Estep utilizes her own terminology, but it’s very simple to adopt and understand. For example, within the Crown of Shards globe you’ll search magiers–those with magical ability, like over an element (i.e. water, metal, etc.–sound familiar?); mutts—those with small, typically physical forms of magic like enhanced strength or speed; morphs—see shapeshifter; and masters—pretty much anyone with an extreme talent with an element.If you’re someone who is a Jennifer Estep fan, there’s plenty to recognize in the begin of her fresh series. I had to quickly abandon my running tally of comparisons between this fresh book and her Elemental Killer series. Just beware, if you’ve read most all of her previous books, like yours truly, you’ll see the similarities in characterization as well. Rest assured this isn’t a poor thing by any means. I’ve come to understand this as Jennifer Estep’s style and it makes for an easy, quick-paced, reliable read that I honestly didn’t wish to place ere were a few drawbacks, however. I felt like the line between adult and YA was blurred too easily. So much so that when the random swearword would come up, I was taken aback, feeling for sure that the word was misplaced. Now, I couldn’t honestly care less about swear words or in my books—they have their time and place—these just seems like they were included in order to assure everyone that, yes, you are reading an adult novel. It was jarring at so, the pacing was so fast and forward-moving that I never really felt the effects of time. The beginning to the end the book is supposed to be encompassed by months. Months in which Evie has gained strength and perseverance. Months where she’s formed fresh relationships. In general, months where she’s grown. I just didn’t feel the weight of that growth, and I feel like I should have based on where/how the book spite this, I really enjoyed Slay the Queen and found myself up at all hours to finish. I look forward most to the continuing story and the fleshing out of the characters more. I can’t wait to see where things go between Evie and Sullivan—the head trainer of the gladiators—a clear romantic entanglement. And I loved the fresh tentative friendship Evie has started with fellow gladiator Paloma. Plus, if this story is any indication, Evie will definitely be able to give Gin a run for her money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crush the King (A Crown of Shards Novel Book 3) []  2020-8-17 19:0

    Slay the Queen was the first Jennifer Estep book I read. So I have a true fondness for Evie. Crush the King isn’t my favorite of the trilogy, but it’s still a fun, fast-paced story, with some intriguing begin threads I hope Estep follows up on in future books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kill the Queen (A Crown of Shards Novel Book 1) []  2020-10-25 18:39

    "My mother has been his mistress since before I was born" (Chapter 26). This makes me question who proofread this book. I reread this multiple times, trying to see if there was something I was missing, but no, it's not me, it actually doesn't create sense. When a married man has an affair with a woman, that woman is usually called his mistress. The only method she wouldn't be his mistress is if it was a one night stand, and even then there would be 9 months before the baby is born for a relationship to form. We already knew that he was raised among his half siblings, so this line is just a small ridiculous. I literally laughed out loud when I read takes ten chapters for the plot to actually begin. From the description we know that her family dies and she joins a gladiator troupe, but it takes so, so long to obtain to that point! I feel like the story should have begun at the massacre, and have the info added slowly for e protagonist was sassy, smart, and funny. I loved the dynamic between her and the love interest, and when she succeeded I found myself smiling along with her. The plot is interesting and pulls you in. I required to search out what happened next, but god it was just filled with cliches. When Evie is trying to convince the gladiator leader to accept her into the troupe, the leader doesn't believe her story and says, "the only thing that would create it even more cliche is if you claimed that you were some long-lost princess, desperate to become a fighter so you can reclaim your kingdom from evildoers"... (-_-) ... that's exactly what the plot is. Calling out the cliche just makes it worse. Not only that, but the whole book the love interest calls her "princess" as a mocking nickname... not knowing that she truly was a l in all, I regret buying this book. It was not a amazing purchase. The idea is so good, and most of the writing wasn't too bad. But the continuous cliches created me cringe, turning what could have been a amazing thing into just a joke.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kill the Queen (A Crown of Shards Novel Book 1) []  2020-10-25 18:39

    I was expecting gritty & complex based on that blurb. It was the wrong thing to is book was so bubblegum pop paint-by-numbers YA fantasy, and if I had known that going in then maybe it would have gone better for me. As it was, I was disappointed and annoyed the entire time tho this isn't YA apparently; the MC is in her late-20's and the F-word is used casually (as a word, not as a doing - no amazing scenes in here fyi). But it totally read like YA. I like YA, but this was the poor kind of opey. Really primary obvious characters. The requisite, moving too quick romance. Juvenile dialogue. Thin plot.God the plot was so thin. There wasn't enough meat to it to latest the whole book, so the author had to rely on a stupid hero to let it enough page time.Our MC Evie is literally too stupid to live. I don't understand why she's still alive. She'll place 2 and 2 together and obtain baked potato. Or umbrella. Sometimes version 4 though. Never e's really observant but the light bulb takes FOREVER to go off and being in her thoughts as she's seeing things, but not understanding them (no matter how obvious they are) is frustrating as hell. Her decisions are stupid, SHE'S stupid and it just created me feel like this whole book was kinda stupid.I won't be reading the next one.1.5 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kill the Queen (A Crown of Shards Novel Book 1) []  2020-10-25 18:39

    2.5 StarsI liked this book, liked not loved. I waited until the book @#$%!1.99 and also used an audible credit which I regret. I can like a book and it’s characters and still search it not worthy of a additional star to create it a more positive review. My issue is there is a lot of telling the story, instead of letting me experience it with the characters. When the author lets me experience the globe it is a fabulous book, but then she switches to telling me, and it seemed to drone on and on. I felt the connection that Evie’s has with the castle populace much more than than the gladiator troupe. I never felt she really connected with the gladiators, and even her almost relationship with Sullivan felt forced. Evie making pies with Isobel was more true than her almost kiss with her potential lover Sullivan. Then there are the deaths, at Evie’s own hands, taking a life didn’t seem to impact her much. If an author is going to give me so much inner dialogue, I think feelings about killing someone should possibly cross the mind of the character. On another note the hero of Evie is supposed to be twenty eight, but she emotionally is written a lot younger. Possibly this is why the book fell flat for me as I expect a twenty eight year old to have more emotional depth than nda want I had my audible credit back, but the narrator was very amazing despite the material she had to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crush the King (A Crown of Shards Novel Book 3) []  2020-8-17 19:0

    I’ve loved watching the main hero grow through the books from a scared immature young woman to a brave strong queen. Everything has of course led to this war or in this case the Regalia Android games where Evie goes up versus Maximus. Jennifer Estep is so amazing developing villains. You hate them but also search them interesting and wish more. And there’s plenty of villains to choose from here. Lots of action and excitement. Can Queen Evie finally Crush the King? I really loved this trilogy just like I’ve loved all of Jennifer Estep's books. If her name is on it I have to have it. I can’t wait for more from her.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crush the King (A Crown of Shards Novel Book 3) []  2020-8-17 19:0

    Ok...all in all not poor but...redundant.Why is it only the poor guys know how to use their powers? No one with an unusual power understands it til the end..Why does she constantly think "cold vanilla with a tip of spice" when boyfriend comes around. And why by the latest book Sullivan becomes a weaker character. A nice wifey type it important to describe the embroidery on every outfit which is basically the same?Anyhow kept my attention mostly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kill the Queen (A Crown of Shards Novel Book 1) []  2020-10-25 18:39

    I bought this book based on the positive reviews of Amazon and the Wall Road Journal. I will not spoil the plot or hero info but to say they are totally unbelievable. The book begins slow, giving a rich detailed description of the character. Later, when the plot is finally launched the main hero violates the plots main focus totally throws away the reason the character's mission exists. The character's pride and stupid reasoning totally destroyed my interest in whether the hero lived, died or completed her mission. The author telegraphs the plot's action in advance giving the reader no surprises or twists to the story line. The use of magic was not the reason for my negative review. The author does some clever things with her infusion of magic into the story line. However, in my opinion, she cheats here and there on the magic “rules” she has setup for the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kill the Queen (A Crown of Shards Novel Book 1) []  2020-10-25 18:39

    I don't automatically dislike books that rely on familiar tropes: if the author plots in an engaging way, if she gives the main characters quirks and relatable relationships, or if she handles the writing interestingly, then predictability isn't necessarily a huge drawback. Regrettably, Estep doesn't do any of these things. Anyone who has read more than a handful of fantasy novels will have encountered Slay the Queen's narrative, world, and characters again and again. This is very much a YA novel -- and the a lot of 5-star reviews are typical of that genre -- that never strives for the complexity of adult experience. Every plot point is signalled long before it occurs, characters' emotional lives are wafer thin, and magic is just what you'd expect it to be: a tool for power and status.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crush the King (A Crown of Shards Novel Book 3) []  2020-8-17 19:0

    I always have fun Ms. Estep’s stories as quick paced, interesting, and most importantly, triumphant, but while reading this recent installment, I couldn’t support but realize her characters tend to monologue like villains, taking away any attempts at mystery. It’s Gin Blanco’s problem in the Elemental Killers series, and it’s Evie’s problem here. If she’s not monologuing out loud, then she’s doing it in her head, bludgeoning us with what’s going to happen throughout the story. Instead of being surprised someone is manipulated in a long con, we are told over and over the person is being conned, so when there’s a huge reveal that said person got conned, it’s more an eye roll moment than a clever twist.I love the characters, I love the strength in the relationships, I like the plot, but the writing is simply not clever or subtle. You know, play by play, what is going to happen and unfortunately the journey getting there just wasn’t that gripping. Dance offs, a gambling tournament, sneak attacks, every stage is predictable as it unfolds and this go around, just didn’t have the depth I know her books are capable of. It’s also a build up book for future installments, while wrapping up the immediate story arc, as fresh villains are introduced. I guess we’ll see where this goes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crush the King (A Crown of Shards Novel Book 3) []  2020-8-17 19:0

    Love this series! This installment is just as action-packed and filled with intrigue and twists as the previous two. I was really disappointed that Sullivan is no more than a background blip in this story, though. Now that Everleigh and he are together, he just melts into the walls only to come out if she needs . Why cant a couple war together? Evie utilizes her other mates but we see nothing of Sullivan's strengths. *sigh*. Otherwise it is absolute awesomeness!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crush the King (A Crown of Shards Novel Book 3) []  2020-8-17 19:0

    Where to start. First off I really do not wish this series to end. So please, Jennifer hold it going. I love how the MC has really come into her own and is figuring out what kind of Queen she wishes to be. The plots, the war scenes wow they kept me on my toes. This book is about Everleigh finally confronting her opponent face to face for the first time. Finding out who her allies are and who are her opponents in the epic war of kingdoms. Do not miss this series it is a fun ride that barely lets you catch your breath.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kill the Queen (A Crown of Shards Novel Book 1) []  2020-10-25 18:39

    Slay the Queen is Jennifer Estep’s first fantasy and hopefully will not be her latest and it spins an epic tale about family, betrayals, and magic! Though it had a somewhat slow start, the story was fast to draw me in once the plot started to roll. By its end, I was thoroughly hooked and eager for the next installment.Everleigh, aka Evie, is seventeenth in line for the throne though she has no ambitions to be queen or rule over anything. It’s enough that she’s the “chosen one” who gets to do all the boring public appearances that the queen cannot do. Then one day the unthinkable happens, Vasilia the heir to the throne and Evie’s cousin slaughters her entire family and it’s only by luck that she manages to survive and escape.Evie heads for the gladiator camps to search Serilda, a former guard of the late queen. She’s not sure what her plan will be but it soon becomes clear that she might be the latest member of her family alive. Vasilia will be queen unless Evie challenges her, but being queen doesn’t quite create Evie’s to-do list. Instead she finds herself joining the gladiator units and training with them. Convincing Serilda’s crowd to take her on was its own challenge, but soon she finds a put for herself. And of course, what would a story be without a small friction in the romance area?Sullivan helps train the gladiators to be in fighting shape and naturally, he and Evie butt heads a lot. Their interactions were quite comical in the beginning and really from the start, you know there’s going to be something brewing between them, I was a tad upset that it happened so quickly. Yet they still don’t actually obtain together right away, but the feelings are all there.While I did really have fun this one, I still had a few problems with it too. The speed of the romance being one of them, but also the passing of time went by rather quickly. Within a blink of the eye weeks would pass by and I just felt like a lot of amazing could have come from seeing those weeks pass by other than just jumping ahead. I think this is where the romance kind of failed for me. What felt like seconds of Evie and Sullivan possibly falling in love might have really been months. Time is a tricky thing e other problematic zone was the beginning, we already know what’s going to happen to Evie’s family, yet it seemed to take a amazing deal of time to actually happen. The book is divided into three parts and we slog through a bit of daily life for Evie before the massacre happens, which I obtain that we required a bit of buildup to the tragedy but some parts just seemed to drag and you kept waiting for something to happen and I noticed small tips to what was to e pacing after that first part though was beautiful spot on. Evie keeps her identity a secret from her fresh mates for she’s not entirely sure she can trust that they would have her well-being in mind if they knew the truth. Which that built up a kind of tension because you knew things would eventually come to pass and the fallout that followed would definitely have some l in all though, this was still an enjoyable read. It’s not without flaws, minor ones though, but that didn’t detract from my enjoyment of the story. It builds up an exciting storyline and the characters were all fantastic. I truly enjoyed the magical elements Jennifer added to the story and that there weren’t just humans in this globe either, and I’m not talking about animals either! It created for an exciting globe and there’s definitely going to be more excitement in the series to come, I can feel it!The ending was satisfying and fulfilling. You can kind of guess where things are headed but there’s still plenty left unsaid that makes you wonder what the future will hold. Especially in regards to Evie and Sullivan’s possible future, yet those dang roadblocks that stand between them will have to be overcome at some point. Slay the Queen was by far one of the more intriguing fantasy reads I’ve read and its globe is one I will be satisfied to revisit next year with its sequel! I hope Jennifer spends a amazing amount of time in this place, because I am not quite ready to say goodbye just yet.Overall Rating 4/5 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Picking Up The Shards: Healing the Pain of Mother-Wounds, Discovering the Mother-Heart of God []  2020-1-21 20:48

    I was immediately attracted to the book title and sub-title, because my own mom was the largest pain and abuser in my life. While reading author’s memoir, I felt her stories resonate so much with me, and it stirred massive emotions in me. Most importantly, it helped me recognize those deeply-hurt feelings and set them free. It was very healing for me. I am very grateful that the author shared her private stories and her vulnerability with us, so we can heal together with y of us carry some kind of emotional abuses from parents. Like the author, I had a broken childhood. My mom left me with my aunt when I was six months old. My aunt is a kind person with a golden heart, but she had six kids of her own, and a husband who abandoned the family. She tried her best to take care of me, but she didn’t have the education nor the time to nurture me. To create things worse, I was taken out of my aunt’s life completely when I turned nine years old. I returned to live my parents so I could walk to school with my younger sister when she reached school age. In my mom’s 30s and 40s, she was facing health challenges, a boss that created her life miserable, and she did not have emotional intelligence to handle the challenges. She accused me causing all the troubles in her life. She constantly points out my weaknesses and everything I did was wrong in her eyes. She repeated told me that I couldn’t search a husband and she had to take care of me until I am old. It gave intense insecurity later in life. Seeing the author going through related situations and created me realize that the mothering issue is extensive. The childhood feeling of abandonment, neglect, insults and punishment went with me well into my adult life. I too, questioned about my self-worth and took me a lot of years of self-discovery, learning and healing to finally able to build loving and trustworthy relationship with my husband and children. I also believe spiritual healing is the highest level of healing, and I am grateful the author uses her Christian faith to teach and heal. The best part I love is “forgiving the unforgivable” message, it is very strong and it speaks directly to my heart. I also love the reflection questions and words of encouragement at the end of each chapter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Picking Up The Shards: Healing the Pain of Mother-Wounds, Discovering the Mother-Heart of God []  2020-1-21 20:48

    Mum's voice becomes a child's inner voice. Truer words were never spoken. And this kid will grow up and will act according to these labels and will live up to what this voice told them. This entire book has words of wisdom like this in it.Every mother should read this book 'before' they raise their children. I want I had. Because even when we test our hardest and do our very best, we often enough just act from our own pain and wounds. Must read for all mums.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Picking Up The Shards: Healing the Pain of Mother-Wounds, Discovering the Mother-Heart of God []  2020-1-21 20:48

    Kicked to the curb by an emotionally abusive mother, the author loses her sense of private identity as a child. Like most abused children, the wounds linger into adulthood. Anita’s extremely well-written memoir shares her Christian path to healing. She faces her darkest emotions and ferrets out the limiting conclusions she drew about herself as a child. She adamantly calls for the Truth of her God-given identity to be restored. I love the method Anita formatted the book. Reflection Questions and Words of Encouragement at the end of the chapters provide a summary and clear guidance that every abused person can use to heal. Kudos to Anita Oommen for doing the rigorous work to restore her Authentic Self and deepen her relationship with God. Her attractive voice, which she shares so eloquently in this book, is a reflection of all the healing work she’s done. Thank you for giving the globe another solid demonstration of how we can rise above the pain of our past. I'll be recommending this book to my Christian clients with a mother-wound. – Review written by a licensed professional counselor and bestselling author of The Gifted Highly Sensitive Introvert: Wisdom for Emotional Healing and Expressing Your Radiant Authentic Self

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Picking Up The Shards: Healing the Pain of Mother-Wounds, Discovering the Mother-Heart of God []  2020-1-21 20:48

    Grabs you from the very beginning and keeps you following till the end. The author shared her hurts and scars and did not leave the reader, asking what the point was for the experience. The lessons learned from the experiences was clear and relatable. One doesn't have to experience what she went through to appreciate the lessons learned and how it can apply to everyone's life. It was sad to read about all the poor experiences she had growing up, but it was also refreshing to see how it all turned out. I like how she shared her faith and how integral it was in helping her obtain through it all. It led her to forgive all who had a hand in what happened to her. She went from being a victim to being a victor. Packed with gems and faith.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Picking Up The Shards: Healing the Pain of Mother-Wounds, Discovering the Mother-Heart of God []  2020-1-21 20:48

    I was drawn to this book because I have wounds from the relationship I had with my mother. I wish to heal so I can improve my relationships with women in general. God fills a lot of the void in my heart. Anita makes herself vulnerable in her story. She contains deep reflection questions. She wrote, " You can subconsciously sabotage yourself through the words you choose to speak to yourself." She provides paragraphs of words of encouragement in her book. She expresses that she developed "shutting inward". I went through that too. The statement," Perhaps the river of Mother's love was flowing upstream versus resistance and withdrawal as I wasn't fulfilling the role of "scapegoat daughter" or "fantasy daughter". This latest quote resonates with me. She calls herself the black sheep of her family. That resonates with me. She defines emotional abuse as, " Real emotional abuse brainwashes the victim to systematically wear at the core of a person's self-confidence and self-worth, to where he or she develops mistrust in his or her perception of self-concept." "Gaslighting is a term used to describe when the abuser makes another person doubt her character, her perceptions, her memory, and her own sanity." This resonates. She writes about the four various attachment styles. They are secure, avoidant, ambivalent, and disorganized. She quotes Scripture throughout her book and refers to the feminine side of God. Another quote that resonates is, "God's ways and God's timing are amazing!" I call it Divine timing. She refers to forgiveness, "If we give it all to God it allows us to become all God create us to be - authentic, free, transparent, and not stuck in the wounds of the past."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Picking Up The Shards: Healing the Pain of Mother-Wounds, Discovering the Mother-Heart of God []  2020-1-21 20:48

    The author has written her deeply private story with intense honesty. She bravely recounts her history of attachment disorder, emotional abuse, physical and abuse. Her acc of finally recognizing the affects of her story on her adult life, resulting in her pursuit of professional help, is inspiring. I appreciate her understanding of brain development and neuroplasticity, and it’s role in her recovery. She weaves a story of healing that involves brain science, therapeutic treatment, and the love of God, a rare but important combination. I love how she makes available to the reader her own knowledge and experience of very private healing and recovery, including her thoughts on the need for forgiveness. The author’s visions of God’s mother love are profound. This book can be the catalyst for a lot of more healings/recoveries!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Picking Up The Shards: Healing the Pain of Mother-Wounds, Discovering the Mother-Heart of God []  2020-1-21 20:48

    The writer dives into painful childhood growing up that she place into play with a dream and a therapist. You can definitely tell that it was very painful to retell this whole entire story from begin to finish. Sometimes as one writes their story, it is a method of therapy, a method of healing of some sorts. The writer paints a picture of a difficult childhood but she wants her readers to know that you can in fact live through and obtain through a difficult situation that will in fact create you a stronger person.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Picking Up The Shards: Healing the Pain of Mother-Wounds, Discovering the Mother-Heart of God []  2020-1-21 20:48

    This is a well written story and blueprint to healing deep wounds from childhood. Probably the toughest is a broken mother relationship. It created me realize more of the hurt that my inner kid required to heal from my own e thing that surprised me was how I digested the scriptures and stories from the bible. Because my father was a Christian hypocrite - I shy away from preachy bible toting people. But that is not the case here at all. The author makes bible stories understandable and relatable to the topic. It created me realize that God is my protector and that he can be a mother/father entity. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Picking Up The Shards: Healing the Pain of Mother-Wounds, Discovering the Mother-Heart of God []  2020-1-21 20:48

    If you have ever suffered rejection, abuse, or mistreatment that left you broken and wounded, you need to read this book. The author faced rejection, manipulation, and deep wounds at the hands of her mother and other women in her life, but she overcame by finding her identity in the Lord and His love for her. Her story is one that will stay in my heart for a long time. We don't have to let the words and rejection of others to define us. We can pick up the shards of brokenness and put them in God's hands. He will restore and use the story to be a blessing to someone else.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Picking Up The Shards: Healing the Pain of Mother-Wounds, Discovering the Mother-Heart of God []  2020-1-21 20:48

    I soooo enjoyed reading Anita’s story and learning from her. I have some mother-wounds of my own and it was helpful and encouraging to read her story and all that God has taught her throughout the journey. I loved how she included reflection questions and final thoughts (words of encouragement) at the end of each chapter. It really added a richness to the book. I appreciate her boldness and honesty. So much of her life would be hard to verbally tell. But through the written word, Anita has beautifully communicated aspects of her life and how they impacted her. But she didn’t stop there. She tells the reader how she has healed and how we too can search healing. What a gift! – nders

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shards the Deckbuilder [App]  2020-1-31 22:29

    The base of the android game is using the Cerberus engine made by Cryptozoic with a few added changes that can't be duplicated with true cards. A few bugs in the android game that create it a bit annoying to play long term. There is no help for the game. If you use the in application help you obtain a notice to use discord. This will then send you to the default discord page with no reference to any support. Not worth spending cash on a android game that has no support.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shards the Deckbuilder [App]  2020-1-31 22:29

    Android game play, itself, is perfect. The F2P model, with in-game currency that can only be purchased with money is a turn off. Just create it a one-time purchase for each expansion, like Star Realms and Ascension. There's no need for a separate currency thet leaves you either too short or with an excess that's worthless unless you buy more. There's a $50 tier that gets you 7,500 tokens. This begs the question... whatever would you need it for? No mobile android game is worth $50+.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shards the Deckbuilder [App]  2020-1-31 22:29

    i really like this game. im a large fan of these type deck builders. but i want we didnt need to be online to play. also you should publish this android game i would definity buy a hard copy of this deck builder. hold up the amazing work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shards the Deckbuilder [App]  2020-1-31 22:29

    Requires you to be online, which is a bummer. Otherwise good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shards the Deckbuilder [App]  2020-1-31 22:29

    this is a ripoff ofhex shards of fate just more cash hungry

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shards the Deckbuilder [App]  2020-1-31 22:29

    giving 4 stars cause I love deckbuilder. Android game has a bit of problems like when me and buddy play a raid and we exit the android game to take a break one of use loses the raid android game in our android game list. Also the mercenaries in the raids are terribad. Also correct me if I'm wrong but it seems like there's no longer help for this android game and that noone plays it anymore. cant search any android games with other players or anything. more players and the bug fixes would be nice please other wise 4 star stay may move to 3 tbh.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shards the Deckbuilder [App]  2020-1-31 22:29

    three beta may be finished but can you leave the android game available for offline play please. it is a unbelievable android game and wish to play more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shards the Deckbuilder [App]  2020-1-31 22:29

    Amazing card android game with fresh mechanics not found in others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shards the Deckbuilder [App]  2020-1-31 22:29

    "client out of date" and i just downloaded it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shards the Deckbuilder [App]  2020-1-31 22:29

    l really liked it. Ascension-like android game play, with Boss battles. Payment is basically expansion based, no p2w or ongoing package buying required. The video test is fun, the financial model seems fair and the client seems to work fine. The single-player challenge is mostly just unlocking cosmetic card flair - possibly to balance pvp for newer players. But I do miss some sense of ongoing progress from game-to-game. I hope this succeeds - it feels like they truly prioritized an ethical business model.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shards the Deckbuilder [App]  2020-1-31 22:29

    so it takes a really long time between moves. some times doesn't recognize button pushes. and it favors the ai.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shards the Deckbuilder [App]  2020-1-31 22:29

    Shell company using failed IP. Not good AI and most early buy cards are worse than just buying a valor. Not good design. Edit: Warning* review page has multiple fake 5 star reviews from employees of the company like UI Artist Jessica Schultz.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shards the Deckbuilder [App]  2020-1-31 22:29

    Must play for any deck building fans

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shards the Deckbuilder [App]  2020-1-31 22:29

    Amazing game, but method too connectivity-sensitive (why do i even need to be online when I'm playing versus the computer?), the bug report doesn't work, and now it's not letting me join any android games (including ones I've set up versus the computer)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shards the Deckbuilder [App]  2020-1-31 22:29

    I hold getting a notice to modernize the client. uninstalled and reinstalled and still not working. Please fix.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shards the Deckbuilder [App]  2020-1-31 22:29

    Amazing deck building gameplay; need a amazing internet connection and a huge phone screen to fully have fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shards the Deckbuilder [App]  2020-1-31 22:29

    It is the DC deckbuilding android game with it's own identity. You have a gan for life!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shards the Deckbuilder [App]  2020-1-31 22:29

    now i can't play at all

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mirror:The Lost Shards [App]  2019-4-29 13:24

    優質 三消界的一股清流 清新脫俗小遊戲

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shards the Deckbuilder [App]  2020-1-31 22:29

    Awesome game. Don't mind the currency, as it's fairly simple to build up. Always online is a heavy issue - i can't play with AI when i have no connection, and with less than 2000 downloads, it's nearly impossible to play with true people anyways.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shards the Deckbuilder [App]  2020-1-31 22:29

    Take my comment with a grain of salt if you want, but this is a sincere review, edited to go further into detail on my points. I like this android game because it addresses all the reasons I've never been huge into paper deck builders. First, I am not good at math and will avoid even easy issues at all costs. Luckily, this android game does all the math for me, so no worries there! Secondly, certain deck builders can obtain long and wordy and trying to explain to your mates what you are doing and how you are doing it can create the android game latest ages. Once again, the digital format of Shards fixes that problem by handling the card interactions and by prompting players to create choices when necessary. It's simple to learn, especially for those familiar with the genre. Veteran deck building players will feel right at home. Another huge sell is that it doesn't require a large time commitment. It's simple to pick up and play when you have a few spare minutes, or binge for hours on end. The point is, you can play on your schedule, even with the online multiplayer aspect. That does lead me to the one minor downside. The multiplayer is behind a little one-time pay wall. I think it's worth it. You can also watch some short ads to earn little amounts of paid currency. But if you're on the fence, test a few free android games versus the AI to obtain a feel of the android game and see if it's something you'd wish to continue with!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shards the Deckbuilder [App]  2020-1-31 22:29

    (1) it keeps pushing paying cash for upgrades method too much. (2) it CONSTANTLY needs internet connection (even when facing a computer) and the moment the connection drops for even a second, it closes the game. (3) it kept failing to connect and play versus an AI...only got to play twice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shards the Deckbuilder [App]  2020-1-31 22:29

    Amazing work 80 arcade been in it since the beta glad it's finally on Android device too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shards the Deckbuilder [App]  2020-1-31 22:29

    please release Hex card android game for mobile

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clash of Empire: New Empire Age [App]  2021-1-17 15:49

    An empire clash android game worth playing; the empire clash android game is very playable, click on it every day to have a look and entertainment. A amazing empire clash android game must be shared. The screen is attractive and simple to play for two days, the dubbing is great, the playability is good, a amazing android game of empire conflict, more fun than the others, the video test is rich, there is nothing to say.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clash of Empire: New Empire Age [App]  2021-1-17 15:49

    The screen feels strong, compared with other games, a very playable national battle tactic mobile phone national battle tactic is generally very fun and very playable game. It is a amazing android game with a amazing appraisal and full score, especially fun game, I It’s the recent mobile android game introduced by a mate for the first time, and I really like it, and I wish everyone to share such a amazing thing, so I recommend it to everyone to take a look.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clash of Empire: New Empire Age [App]  2021-1-17 15:49

    The key is to remind. Although this function is sometimes a headache, it must be praised. From the first closed beta, you can also play with civilians. The picture is amazing and the characters are fighting to stimulate the domestic can create such a favorite one. A amazing Age of Empires game, the android game of Age of Empires has attractive graphics, easy controls, and amazing in every aspect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clash of Empire: New Empire Age [App]  2021-1-17 15:49

    This globe battle tactic android game has attractive graphics and a powerful sense of control. I have been playing this globe battle tactic android game and I really love it. I recommend it to everyone. Novel and unique, it feels very realistic when you play it, and it has a frightening feeling, easy control, fun and entertainment necessary!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clash of Empire: New Empire Age [App]  2021-1-17 15:49

    The fresh battle is fun, quick to upgrade, cool equipment, exquisite characters, plot twists, and a trial is recommended. The little info are arranged carefully. This battle android game is amazing and fun. It is a amazing android game to slay time at ordinary times. The picture is excellent and attractive. It is really addictive when you have time to play.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clash of Empire: New Empire Age [App]  2021-1-17 15:49

    It's very dynamic. After playing it once, I like the classics and it is fun. When I am bored, I will hold playing. Too exciting, the video test is playable, very exciting, the screen feels particularly strong, full of memories, I stayed up all night for SLG games, recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clash of Empire: New Empire Age [App]  2021-1-17 15:49

    A amazing simulation empire game. It is a easy but fun simulation empire android game that must be supported. I hope it can be updated continuously. This empire battle android game is very fun, full of graphics, and super amazing sound effects. It is sent on the bus. Time is very amazing and I recommend it to everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clash of Empire: New Empire Age [App]  2021-1-17 15:49

    This clash of empires android game was played when it first came out. It’s really great. I can’t stop playing it every day. It’s so enjoyable. The other clash of empires android games have been deleted. It must be five-star praise. It's more attractive. It reminds me of the style of playing android games together. I miss it very much. The Clash of Empires android game style is really good. I look forward to more copies! I really like this empire clash game, and children like it too. I recommend it to my friends!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clash of Empire: New Empire Age [App]  2021-1-17 15:49

    Empire android game is really hi, not to be missed, it is relatively easy to control, very fun, hehe! , Highly sticky, awesome, highly recommended to everyone with five stars, very amazing empire game, sometimes you can play for a day, playing ecstasy, really good, you deserve to have it, if you don't believe it, test it and you will go hidden. This empire android game is very powerful, it’s very fun to play, what are you waiting for, come and play together, this empire android game is really fun, not to deceive people, download it, and it’s so fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clash of Empire: New Empire Age [App]  2021-1-17 15:49

    The work of conscience does not require gorgeous pictures, wins with fun, and becomes more addictive as you play. The android game of Kings is really lively. At first I just came down to slay the time. After playing for a while, I found that I couldn't live without it. The graphics are excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clash of Empire: New Empire Age [App]  2021-1-17 15:49

    I am an begin server player, and I have not played a lot of begin globe games, so it gave me a novel feeling and I continued to play. After playing for a long time, I discovered that this android game is active 24 hours a day. There is no random video test of wild boss, so you can consider joining it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clash of Empire: New Empire Age [App]  2021-1-17 15:49

    The overall feel of the android game is very good, ah, the interface is very beautiful, a very interesting battle game, usually the best choice to pass the time without problems. The paintings are exquisitely crafted, and they are not superficial works. A work of conscience

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clash of Empire: New Empire Age [App]  2021-1-17 15:49

    It's a very amazing application, it just likes the uncomplicated, exquisite picture, allow you feel the various passion, it's really fun. The picture is attractive and the colors are well matched! It's fun and interesting!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clash of Empire: New Empire Age [App]  2021-1-17 15:49

    Allow every player be immersed in the passionate battle. It’s really enjoyable to war with others. Every time in this empire conflict game, you have to think about what to do next. The empire conflict android game is highly and resistant. The level of play is also high! Fun and fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clash of Empire: New Empire Age [App]  2021-1-17 15:49

    This SLG android game is not like other SLG games. You can always play happily without topping up the money. It is a very amazing mobile game. I have played this SLG android game for a long time. I like to play it every day. Different SLG android games have been downloaded since I downloaded this. After that, I felt I only played this one. This is very good. Mates also said it was fun, share it with everyone. This SLG android game is easy to control, can also exercise brain power, and is simple to use. It is really boring at home by yourself, just play it when you are all right. I still like this SLG android game for so long. It's really amazing for fun and entertainment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clash of Empire: New Empire Age [App]  2021-1-17 15:49

    The melody and action effects are perfect, the background and shape are impeccable, and the creation speed is fast, it is simple to understand, and it has a personality. This battle android game is very exciting, and you will love it as soon as you download it! I didn’t understand it at first, but I became familiar with it after playing it a few times.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clash of Empire: New Empire Age [App]  2021-1-17 15:49

    My favorite battle mobile android game is this entertainment. The confrontation is very intense and it feels great! And it's not particularly difficult, it feels like it's for beginner players. Looking forward to other amazing gameplay.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clash of Empire: New Empire Age [App]  2021-1-17 15:49

    This top fighting android game is super fun. Since downloading this top fighting game, I have played it for a day and a night. I really love it. The content is very rich and there are everything you wish to play. It is highly praised by five stars.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386