sharpening 101 Reviews & Opinions


Submit sharpening 101 review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Forensic Psychology 101 (Psych 101) review []  2020-1-17 21:55

    Enlightening resource, and the first of its kind. Every psychology major, every practitioner and every legal professional needs to own and read this book and hold it in their library for reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    101 Christmas Recipes (101 Cookbook Collection) review []  2019-12-19 18:0

    This is my first download of an e-book cookbook, and so far I am not all that impressed. I'm glad it was for $1.99, not full e e-book via Kindle application on my Samsung Tab 7 has major usability issues. For one, the links in the table of contents do not work; they do not produce page jumps. I can swipe from page to page but I can't skip to the table of contents or index. This makes it hard to find the book.Take the caveat for the large-screen format seriously. The photos that are supposed to accompany the recipes often begin off as "orphans" on the previous page, with the recipe to follow on the next page. Worse yet, the image often appears below the text for a previous recipe for which the photo does not correspond! The result, more importantly, is that if you are using your device in the kitchen to prepare a recipe you will end up with meal on your screen from swiping to the next page because the photos invariably cause the text and instructions to run over. They could have remedied this easily enough by putting the photographic photos between recipes, with the small introductory stories that are common to the original illustrated Gooseberry Patch recipe books. That way, after viewing the photo and the introduction, the reader could swipe to the next page and have most of the recipes fit in a single view, even on a 7" tablet. But they didn't do that, and the photos and the recipes do not always correspond. This is nonsensical because in digital format there would have been no additional charge for throwing a few additional pages in there to accommodate smaller e-readers.I did not expect to love the e-book ver as much as the print dozens that Gooseberry Patch became known for over two decades ago, but I also didn't expect to dislike it this much for layout and functionality shortcomings, for the recipes themselves, a lot of are original -- that's the amazing news. There are a lot more ethnic influences be they Greek or Mexican, too. There is also the obligatory cheeseball -- which Christmas-themed Gooseberry Patch cookbooks are notorious for. (Oddly, I have yet to create one, allow alone encounter anyone in my circle of friends/family who has served one, either!) Aside from the titles of certain recipes -- Christmas Eve Stew, to name one -- not a lot of of these are particularly holiday like (compared to earlier works, of which I own many).All things considered, I prefer the original illustrated books with comb binding, and this experience only reinforces my hope that they will never be discontinued. These newer formats, whether they be image illustrated or e-book, just don't have the original "Gooseberry Patch character". I realize, having worked in the book business during college, that readers wish images with recipes. But the illustrations were/are half the charm (and appeal) of collecting the original Gooseberry Patch cookbooks. I have over a dozen of the traditional variety, and more than just the added charm it's a lot faster to obtain a feel for what to expect of the recipe collection than it is to flip through those pages than on my Kindle app. *Sigh*

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    101 Christmas Recipes (101 Cookbook Collection) review []  2019-12-19 18:0

    I tried Christmas Eve Soup on Gooseberry Patch's www service and bought the book as a result. It is so delicious! Lots of unbelievable ideas in such a little book for Christmas foods. Can't go wrong with Gooseberry Patch! I have a lot of of their books and love them all. Amazing recipes and a lot of stories too.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on sharpening 101 or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch sharpening 101 video reviews and related movies:

    See Knife Sharpening for Dummies 101 Even You Can Get a Knife Scary Sharpen on youtube.

     related image

    See Chef Knife Sharpening Basics on youtube.

     related image

    See Knife Sharpening 101 -Basic Tools Techniques, and Methods- on youtube.

     related image

    See Knife sharpening 101 on youtube.

     related image

    See Skate Sharpening 101 on youtube.

     related image

    See Sharpening 101 Kickstarter on youtube.

     related image

    See Home Sharpening 101 on youtube.

     related image

    See 如何正確地使用磨刀石? 基礎班 Knife Sharpening 101 on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    101 Christmas Recipes (101 Cookbook Collection) review []  2019-12-19 18:0

    I loved this cookbook because, like all the Gooseberry Patch books, this one had easy tasty recipes using normal every day stuff from your pantry and not some weird exotic never-heard-of foods or ingredients.I created some of the cookie recipes and they came out picture excellent and delicious!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    101 Christmas Recipes (101 Cookbook Collection) review []  2019-12-19 18:0

    I purchased the Gooseberry Patch Cookbook for my Kindle Fire and I am using it and enjoying it very much. I will definitely buy more Gooseberry Patch Cookbooks in the future. Janet

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    101 Christmas Recipes (101 Cookbook Collection) review []  2019-12-19 18:0

    I am a Gooseberry Patch devotee and this book falls into the category of simple and delicious. Once you have tried the recipes in this book, test some of the other 101 series books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    101 Christmas Recipes (101 Cookbook Collection) review []  2019-12-19 18:0

    Just what I needed. Super price and quick shipping.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    101 Christmas Recipes (101 Cookbook Collection) review []  2019-12-19 18:0

    Amazing cookbook with amazing recipes..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    101 Christmas Recipes (101 Cookbook Collection) review []  2019-12-19 18:0

    Always something I can create and always something fresh to try

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    101 Christmas Recipes (101 Cookbook Collection) review []  2019-12-19 18:0

    Shipped promptly,nice book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    101 Christmas Recipes (101 Cookbook Collection) review []  2019-12-19 18:0

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sharpening stone Whetstones Knife Sharpening Stones Waterstones Wetstones Wet stones Knife Sharpener Stones 600 2000 Grit, Non-slip Base and Ebook Included review []  2019-12-29 19:6

    Amazing price, consistent results. Not as forgiving or precise as a high-end norton or Nani was, but after you become accustomed to the stone’s “signature,” you can easily obtain the same results as any $100+ stone - all for an wonderful price. Amazing for straight razor shavers (I use my stone for restoring edges/bevels in old/damaged French and German straight razors); amateur chefs (I use mine to sharpen both high carbon and stainless chef knives - both American and Asian varieties); and sportsmen (puts an absurdly keen edge on pocket knives and fixed blades/bowies). I’ve bought several of the lookalike double-sided Asian import waterstones that are so ubiquitous on Amazon, and most have yielded mediocre results, worn out quickly and been next to impossible to hold perfectly flat. This is the only “budget stone” I’ve found so far that yields genuine high-end results. Highly recommended for anyone who can’t drop 100 bucks on a double sided norton water stone cof equivalent grit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sharpening stone Whetstones Knife Sharpening Stones Waterstones Wetstones Wet stones Knife Sharpener Stones 600 2000 Grit, Non-slip Base and Ebook Included review []  2019-12-29 19:6

    Works amazing for getting my knives shaving sharp. I use the 2000 grit side most, since I never allow my knives obtain very dull. The only thing I would have them change is to not print their logo on it. It took quite a while for it to finally wear off and leave the surface smooth and flat there.Edit: About six months after I bought this stone, the seller sent me a fresh one out of the blue. When I asked about it they said that they had noticed my prior review and had changed the logo to the side and wanted to send me a fresh one free of charge. That is amazing customer service. I sharpened a knife with the fresh stone and it worked just a amazing as the old one. The 2000 grit really gives a smooth sharp edge without giving a mirror polish that looks silly on pocket knives. Between this one stone and a leather strop with chromium oxide, you should have everything you need to obtain super sharp edges and maintain your knives as long as they don't have any major nicks in the blade.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sharpening stone Whetstones Knife Sharpening Stones Waterstones Wetstones Wet stones Knife Sharpener Stones 600 2000 Grit, Non-slip Base and Ebook Included review []  2019-12-29 19:6

    Perfect sharpening stone. I use this on my restaurant knives, and they're super sharp. I can chop through beef with my paring knife like I'm cutting through tissue paper. And it doesn't take forever to sharpen the knives. Work up a slurry with a Nagura stone, and you can spend 5-10 mins on each side of the stone per blade with amazing results. And this stone is holding up quite well. I'm going to obtain my money's worth out of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sharpening stone Whetstones Knife Sharpening Stones Waterstones Wetstones Wet stones Knife Sharpener Stones 600 2000 Grit, Non-slip Base and Ebook Included review []  2019-12-29 19:6

    I bought their 800/3000 stone a while back when they were under the three guys brand. That helped sharpen a Victorinox Fibrox knife well but not to the point where it was razor sharp. Then I bought this stone a few days back. The 8000 gets the blade razor sharp to the point where if you slide a finger across it lightly you will obtain a sharp cut. Now the knife also slices a loosely held piece of paper with multiple cuts. I suggest honing the knife first before using this and soaking the whetstone well. Hold water and the gray residue that comes off when you move the knife across it. In 20 mins you can obtain a amazing carbon steel knife razor sharp.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sharpening stone Whetstones Knife Sharpening Stones Waterstones Wetstones Wet stones Knife Sharpener Stones 600 2000 Grit, Non-slip Base and Ebook Included review []  2019-12-29 19:6

    So if you cook much I'm sure you are familiar using knives and probably familiar with using steel/ceramic rods to maintain your knives. Those rods are amazing if used correctly but they only work to hone or realign the edge, but knives lose their edge with use regardless of how careful you are with your blades. Once a knife has lost that fine edge a honing rod will not support much if at all, this is where a whetstone comes in.(edit about fresh ver at bottom)The 1000 side works amazing but the photo on the 3000 side took up a amazing size zone that would better if left blank. I cook for a living and this stone helped place a fresh edge on of my santoku and 2 of my chef's knives. If you wish to redo the angle you might wish a lower grit stone, it can be done with this stone but will take much longer to do the same task. This is a nice medium stone, works well for maintaining a knife and beginning to polish an edge.update on the old ver review- I brought this stone to work and figured I would just leave it there for everyone to use. Other cooks I work with saw it on the shelf and wanted to test it right away, they all seemed very happy with the stone. They asked how much it cost and after finding out it was not nearly as expensive as they expected they said they would be interested in buying these stones for their knives at home. The base also worked perfectly to keep the stone in put while being used on a sheet tray filled with water.EDIT: So I got the fresh ver by BLUESUN from queen shop and am very satisfied to say that it much better than the latest version. The fresh stone has no writing on the sharpening surfaces like the previous ver and comes ready to use. What I mean by ready to use is that the surface is very smooth and does not require break in to obtain a finish. The previous one stone came with a slightly rough finish that smoothed out after the first couple uses.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sharpening stone Whetstones Knife Sharpening Stones Waterstones Wetstones Wet stones Knife Sharpener Stones 600 2000 Grit, Non-slip Base and Ebook Included review []  2019-12-29 19:6

    I had no idea my Henckel knives were so dull, despite using a sharpening stick often. This stone works amazing and is well worth it. Now, I rarely feel the need to grab a serrated knife, even for soft veggies like tomatoes and eggplant. Simple to use. My one 'con' is that it doesn't come with a durable storage case, but that's a rather minor point.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sharpening stone Whetstones Knife Sharpening Stones Waterstones Wetstones Wet stones Knife Sharpener Stones 600 2000 Grit, Non-slip Base and Ebook Included review []  2019-12-29 19:6

    I use this for honing straight razors and am rating it based on performance relative to cost. It hones well - better than expected actually. The size is excellent for a standard razor and I’m happy with the stone and can recommend it. I will likely purchase another if I can search the right grit combination. Also, it was packaged well and there were no cracks or chips in the stone. It arrived a day earlier than expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sharpening stone Whetstones Knife Sharpening Stones Waterstones Wetstones Wet stones Knife Sharpener Stones 600 2000 Grit, Non-slip Base and Ebook Included review []  2019-12-29 19:6

    I bought two of these stones with varying degrees of grain, and combined they create one hell of a sharp knife!I had two knives that I considered "impossible to sharpen"... I used two other stones on them for about 30 mins each, and they just WOULD NOT sharpen. I sharpened that same knife on these stones and they are now razor sharp! Amazing!I also appreciated the manual/pdf that came with the purchase. It wasn't SUPER detailed, but it gave some amazing suggestions and guidance. I would have liked the manual to be delivered to me sooner than it was, though. (It came a couple days after I received the stones in the mail).The only true complaint I have is that you have to be SUPER careful with the stones. On my FIRST use, I soaked them in my sink and dinged the corner of the stone on the side of the sink, and it chipped off. That was sad for me. It still works, but I have to be careful when I sharpen close to that chipped corner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sharpening stone Whetstones Knife Sharpening Stones Waterstones Wetstones Wet stones Knife Sharpener Stones 600 2000 Grit, Non-slip Base and Ebook Included review []  2019-12-29 19:6

    Amazing inexpensive sharpening Stone. Sharpened my chisel razor sharp. Before I even finished with my black Xtra fine Arkansas Stone. I've got the cuts to prove it. LOL. The only thing I didn't like is how dirt the surface of the stone looks after sharpening both sides turned this rust color. Even though I kept it wet the entire time. You could clearly see the metal wash away with the water. Maybe they should sell with a trying Stone or something to clean the stone after use. Also I never received the ebook. I couldn't search anyway to contact them. All and all it's a really amazing cost effective sharpening Stone. Maybe I'll test the high grits to see how well they do. They also shipped really fast. I ordered Friday late I mean late and it was on my front porch before I even got back from my trip on Sunday.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sharpening stone Whetstones Knife Sharpening Stones Waterstones Wetstones Wet stones Knife Sharpener Stones 600 2000 Grit, Non-slip Base and Ebook Included review []  2019-12-29 19:6

    WOW! a couple of strokes on each side of my Buck barn knife and it was sharper than when I bought it! Amazing sharpening stone. Larger than what I expected. Its about 7 inches long and has 2 sides with 2 various coarseness of stone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Our Adventures: A Bucket List Journal For Couples with 101 Ideas for Romantic and Fun Adventures; Checklist pages for 101 adventures and 101 journal pages, Couples or Partners Journal of Adventures review []  2020-1-23 0:47

    I bought this for myself and my boyfriend to document our adventures. It’s paperback, as described, but came in excellent condition. This allows us to record enough info and specific info we wish to remember without being too guided or being given too small zone to write. I’m definitely glad I purchased this. I think it would be cool, though, if it were also offered in hardcover, so that I wouldn’t have to worry about it getting bent or torn while traveling.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Our Adventures: A Bucket List Journal For Couples with 101 Ideas for Romantic and Fun Adventures; Checklist pages for 101 adventures and 101 journal pages, Couples or Partners Journal of Adventures review []  2020-1-23 0:47

    Might as well buy a notebook for $0.50. Has only a few pages of ideas, followed by page after page of "what we did_______". How lame. Not satisfied with my purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Our Adventures: A Bucket List Journal For Couples with 101 Ideas for Romantic and Fun Adventures; Checklist pages for 101 adventures and 101 journal pages, Couples or Partners Journal of Adventures review []  2020-1-23 0:47

    Book has amazing suggestions for adventures and plenty of pages to fill in your own.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Our Adventures: A Bucket List Journal For Couples with 101 Ideas for Romantic and Fun Adventures; Checklist pages for 101 adventures and 101 journal pages, Couples or Partners Journal of Adventures review []  2020-1-23 0:47

    Amazing ideas

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Our Adventures: A Bucket List Journal For Couples with 101 Ideas for Romantic and Fun Adventures; Checklist pages for 101 adventures and 101 journal pages, Couples or Partners Journal of Adventures review []  2020-1-23 0:47

    This was a Christmas bonus to my son and his wife. After opening, my son started to read the list of things to do. He said, yes this will be fun to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Our Adventures: A Bucket List Journal For Couples with 101 Ideas for Romantic and Fun Adventures; Checklist pages for 101 adventures and 101 journal pages, Couples or Partners Journal of Adventures review []  2020-1-23 0:47

    Husband enjoys this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Our Adventures: A Bucket List Journal For Couples with 101 Ideas for Romantic and Fun Adventures; Checklist pages for 101 adventures and 101 journal pages, Couples or Partners Journal of Adventures review []  2020-1-23 0:47

    Was everything I was looking for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Our Adventures: A Bucket List Journal For Couples with 101 Ideas for Romantic and Fun Adventures; Checklist pages for 101 adventures and 101 journal pages, Couples or Partners Journal of Adventures review []  2020-1-23 0:47

    Bought for 1 year anniversary and very cute book. Can't wait to begin using.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Our Adventures: A Bucket List Journal For Couples with 101 Ideas for Romantic and Fun Adventures; Checklist pages for 101 adventures and 101 journal pages, Couples or Partners Journal of Adventures review []  2020-1-23 0:47

    Fun activity for our 25th anniversary.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Our Adventures: A Bucket List Journal For Couples with 101 Ideas for Romantic and Fun Adventures; Checklist pages for 101 adventures and 101 journal pages, Couples or Partners Journal of Adventures review []  2020-1-23 0:47

    Took on a street trip. Was a fun thing to hold the conversation going

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BeaverCraft LS5P1 Wood Carving Strop Wood Carving Gouge Hook Knife Sharpening Honing Tools Strop Stropping Kit Leather Paddle Strop Spoon Carving Tools Sharpening Kit Sharpener with Polishing Compound review []  2019-12-17 20:26

    I like this knife. It came a not as sharp as I would have liked but that was simple to fix. This is my first time working with something like this so I only kind of have a point of reference. I have been bushcrafting, wood working and whittling for a while. I want the diameter of the blade was a small smaller. In my opinion this is amazing for bowls or huge spoons. Now I need to search one about half the size for smaller is comfortable to keep and use and is very sturdy. The blade seems to be amazing steel. A few mins with a slip stone and strop brought it from sharp to very, very sharp.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BeaverCraft LS5P1 Wood Carving Strop Wood Carving Gouge Hook Knife Sharpening Honing Tools Strop Stropping Kit Leather Paddle Strop Spoon Carving Tools Sharpening Kit Sharpener with Polishing Compound review []  2019-12-17 20:26

    I also have the Mora created hook knives which I consider beautiful high quality, but this Beavercraft hook knife is actually nicer. The blade appears to created of heavier stock which gives it a more solid and stiffer feel. It also came nicely polished and razor sharp. The handle is created with a darker more dense wood than the Mora, but it is also is a bit beefier and bulkier. It is well shaped, but it might be a bit too bulky for some with smaller hands. Otherwise, I feel this is a better hook knife than the comparable Mora.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BeaverCraft LS5P1 Wood Carving Strop Wood Carving Gouge Hook Knife Sharpening Honing Tools Strop Stropping Kit Leather Paddle Strop Spoon Carving Tools Sharpening Kit Sharpener with Polishing Compound review []  2019-12-17 20:26

    Item arrived as described and in amazing condition. Sharp and ready to use. I like the handle. Fits comfortably in the hand and simple to carve with small effort. Will buy another.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BeaverCraft LS5P1 Wood Carving Strop Wood Carving Gouge Hook Knife Sharpening Honing Tools Strop Stropping Kit Leather Paddle Strop Spoon Carving Tools Sharpening Kit Sharpener with Polishing Compound review []  2019-12-17 20:26

    I'm a longtime woodworker, but fresh to carving. I bought this to learn spoon carving. It arrived quickly, and is sharp. I've only carved one spoon bowl so far (basswood), but it worked well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BeaverCraft LS5P1 Wood Carving Strop Wood Carving Gouge Hook Knife Sharpening Honing Tools Strop Stropping Kit Leather Paddle Strop Spoon Carving Tools Sharpening Kit Sharpener with Polishing Compound review []  2019-12-17 20:26

    Amazing hook spoon carving tool. Just remember it only has one sharp edge for right handed useBuy the long handle double edge SK2 and you are ready to carve spoons cups and bowls....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BeaverCraft LS5P1 Wood Carving Strop Wood Carving Gouge Hook Knife Sharpening Honing Tools Strop Stropping Kit Leather Paddle Strop Spoon Carving Tools Sharpening Kit Sharpener with Polishing Compound review []  2019-12-17 20:26

    Like this, only thing with my smaller hands it took a bit to obtain used to the larger handle.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BeaverCraft LS5P1 Wood Carving Strop Wood Carving Gouge Hook Knife Sharpening Honing Tools Strop Stropping Kit Leather Paddle Strop Spoon Carving Tools Sharpening Kit Sharpener with Polishing Compound review []  2019-12-17 20:26

    Have gotten into carving spoons. I ordered several products from this company. All are very well made! Amazing handles, very comfortable to grip and under pressure in use. The steel is robust, wicked sharp, and holds an edge through an impressive amount of carving. I glued some leather strips to a couple various size dowel rod pieces, and with the green sharpening rouge applied, they regain their sharpness with small work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BeaverCraft LS5P1 Wood Carving Strop Wood Carving Gouge Hook Knife Sharpening Honing Tools Strop Stropping Kit Leather Paddle Strop Spoon Carving Tools Sharpening Kit Sharpener with Polishing Compound review []  2019-12-17 20:26

    This knife came sharp ready to use and fits my huge hands well. I just feel the packaging could be better. I did not feel safe trying to unwrap this since I did not know exactly where the cutting edge was because I could not see it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BeaverCraft LS5P1 Wood Carving Strop Wood Carving Gouge Hook Knife Sharpening Honing Tools Strop Stropping Kit Leather Paddle Strop Spoon Carving Tools Sharpening Kit Sharpener with Polishing Compound review []  2019-12-17 20:26

    Amazing quality! Works amazing for making my spoons!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BeaverCraft LS5P1 Wood Carving Strop Wood Carving Gouge Hook Knife Sharpening Honing Tools Strop Stropping Kit Leather Paddle Strop Spoon Carving Tools Sharpening Kit Sharpener with Polishing Compound review []  2019-12-17 20:26

    amazing value

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    101 Soups, Salads & Sandwiches (101 Cookbook Collection) review [Book]  2018-3-15 18:1

    I have not tried too a lot of recipes yet,but the ones I have were great. What Iove is easy instructions and uncomplicated ingredients. I have a few other of their books and love them as well. In this era of fast fix meals, its simple to do from scratch with these recipes! You can feel amazing about serving a healthy food for your family, instead of getting quick food.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    101 Soups, Salads & Sandwiches (101 Cookbook Collection) review [Book]  2018-3-15 18:1

    This is another Gooseberry Patch cookbook - what's not to like. I have tried several of the recipes and knowing they are "tried and true" makes me confident in trying any of the recipes. The Chicken Noodle Gumbo is delicious!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    101 Soups, Salads & Sandwiches (101 Cookbook Collection) review [Book]  2018-3-15 18:1

    Very amazing cookbook. The pairing of these 3 items, soup, salads & sandwiches is perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    101 Soups, Salads & Sandwiches (101 Cookbook Collection) review [Book]  2018-3-15 18:1

    There a lot of amazing sounding sandwiches that I cant wait to construct.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    101 Soups, Salads & Sandwiches (101 Cookbook Collection) review [Book]  2018-3-15 18:1

    Quick delivery, smooth transaction, item as described, very pleased, all that I thought it would be.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    101 Soups, Salads & Sandwiches (101 Cookbook Collection) review [Book]  2018-3-15 18:1

    repeats itself.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    101 Soups, Salads & Sandwiches (101 Cookbook Collection) review [Book]  2018-3-15 18:1

    Place in a charity auction basket.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    101 Soups, Salads & Sandwiches (101 Cookbook Collection) review [Book]  2018-3-15 18:1

    Just looking through this book, found a lot of recipes I know I will try. A lot of ingredients on hand, easy to make. My only complaint, I don't know what I will test first.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    101 Soups, Salads & Sandwiches (101 Cookbook Collection) review [Book]  2018-3-15 18:1

    Yes

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    101 Soups, Salads & Sandwiches (101 Cookbook Collection) review [Book]  2018-3-15 18:1

    Amazing small cookbook ! Gooseberry Patch continues to deliver amazing useable recipes!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    101 The Fox Kansas City KCFX 101.1 The Fox review [App]  2019-10-19 13:39

    Never could connect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    101 Youth Netball Drills Age 7-11 (101 Drills) review []  2020-1-21 22:32

    I like a lot of the drills just didn't search anything awesome or something that stands out from any other drill I've seen down the netball courts

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    101 Youth Netball Drills Age 7-11 (101 Drills) review []  2020-1-21 22:32

    Amazing book full of drills for teaching younger players. A true gift for me who is fresh to coaching netball. Has true use for some of the older players 11+ too. (Now if only I obtain keep of the book for the next age group I would feel fully equipped!)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    101 Youth Netball Drills Age 12-16 (101 Drills) review []  2020-1-29 4:16

    I like a lot of the drills just didn't search anything awesome or something that stands out from any other drill I've seen down the netball courts

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    101 Youth Netball Drills Age 12-16 (101 Drills) review []  2020-1-29 4:16

    Amazing book full of drills for teaching younger players. A true gift for me who is fresh to coaching netball. Has true use for some of the older players 11+ too. (Now if only I obtain keep of the book for the next age group I would feel fully equipped!)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10 Inches Honing Steel Knife Sharpening Steel Sharpening Rod review []  2020-1-31 14:37

    Amazing product for the money. The handle feels amazing in the hands, especially for huge hands like my own. The handle is a small cheap in construction but seems durable enough and simple to clean. The honing steel itself is solid, beefy and long enough to handle huge knives and cleavers. Works beautifully. Created all my dull knives very, very sharp. I will not have to sharpen my knives very often as this professional quality steel will maintain the blade so much longer between sharpenings. Hard and smooth enough for several of my mid-range Japanese knives. Created my quality chef cleaver sharp enough to chop paper thin sections of garlic. Very satisfied with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10 Inches Honing Steel Knife Sharpening Steel Sharpening Rod review []  2020-1-31 14:37

    I tried this out on a couple of dull kitchen knives when it arrived. I was amazed at how quickly the edge was restored to razor sharpness. This iswithout a doubt the best hone/sharpener I have ever used ! I have been using a diamond sharpening block & leather strop, this is so much easier & much faster.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10 Inches Honing Steel Knife Sharpening Steel Sharpening Rod review []  2020-1-31 14:37

    Immediately out of the box there is a quality feel. Please hold in mind that this is a honing steel, not a sharpening stone or device. My Henckel steel was packed away during the move and is in storage by accident so I didn't wish to buy a really expensive one for the time I required one until I obtain it out of storage, which could be a year. So I went with this one due to the reviews. I pulled it out of the box and straightened my Wusthof knives. It felt the same as my other steel. Well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10 Inches Honing Steel Knife Sharpening Steel Sharpening Rod review []  2020-1-31 14:37

    I was looking for a easy steel to hone kitchen, utility, and camping knives. This is excellent for what I was looking for. It's not flashy but it feels well created and after testing it on several kitchen knives, it seems to do its job. It gave all my knives a much sharper edge after a few passes, and these knives were quite dull. The higher quality the blade, the sharper this will create it. It comes with a flimsy plastic covering that snaps together if you'd like to protect your steel, although I don't plan on keeping it for long. I would buy a longer steel if I was planning on sharpening large knives, but this works for all of mine, the longest about an 8 or 10 inch blade. Overall, I'd certainly buy this again and would recommend it to friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10 Inches Honing Steel Knife Sharpening Steel Sharpening Rod review []  2020-1-31 14:37

    Misleading product title. After thoroughly following directions, and watching several YouTube videos on how to use a honing rod, I found out that Honing Rods, which is what this is, DO NOT sharpen your knives. They might hold already sharp knives sharp, and the edge straight, but will NOT sharpen a dull so you have to be a pro at using them, since you have to hold each stroke at a precise angle. 15 degrees for santoku, and 20 degrees for straight. Amazing luck eye-balling the correct angle AND doing that free-hand with every stroke in each direction!After trying and trying what I got was a scratched up chef's knife, with a fresh nick in the middle. It also became duller and less usable. Now I have to have professionally resurfaced. I'm not going to bother with all those other materials that specialists or knife sharpening enthusiasts use. I'm a home cook, and I wish a fast method to sharpen my knives before chopping vegetables.I decided that I'm going to obtain the Chef'sChoice® Pronto Pro Diamond Hone® 4643 Manual Knife Sharpener in Silver.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10 Inches Honing Steel Knife Sharpening Steel Sharpening Rod review []  2020-1-31 14:37

    Nice and sturdy, amazing hilt to protect your hand. I use this every time I use a knife. Fantastic. I learned this from watching Gordon Ramsay. Do this every time, and you will be amazed. As Gordon says, allow the knife do the work. And don't be intimidated--it's very simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10 Inches Honing Steel Knife Sharpening Steel Sharpening Rod review []  2020-1-31 14:37

    This is the first honing steel I ever purchased and I am wondering Why I never got one long before. I bought the Presto 08810 as well and it does a amazing job, but figured a honing steel couldn't hurt. A few light passes over the "steel" and I'm keeping my knives in amazing shape and have to use the electric sharpener less often. It was a amazing purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10 Inches Honing Steel Knife Sharpening Steel Sharpening Rod review []  2020-1-31 14:37

    I’m not one to write reviews on every product I buy, but on occasion when a product is really amazing or poor I will step up to the plate. I had an old sharpening steel that over the years became less effective, very very slowly. In a method that created me not message until it finally got to the point that it would not sharpen a knife. So I order this steel and I was blown away by the quality for the price. It tunes up a knife edge in seconds. The first time I used a chopping knife after sharpening with this steel, I literally hardly touched it to a finger accidentally and chop myself. I love it when a product works better than you expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10 Inches Honing Steel Knife Sharpening Steel Sharpening Rod review []  2020-1-31 14:37

    Perfect Quality. Just a few passes to bring about the desired edge. Compact length allowing it to fit into most knife blocks with ease. The diameter of this steel and overall quality amazed me, and I have owned several other sharpening and honing steels before. This appears to be one of the best quality ones I have ever owned.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    10 Inches Honing Steel Knife Sharpening Steel Sharpening Rod review []  2020-1-31 14:37

    Larger than the ones I have been using. This steel is about 18 inches long with the handle. At first I was a slightly perplexed because it would not fit freely in my knife drawer and stuck out like a sore thumb when I place it in my knife block. I then decided to hang it from the pot rack over our kitchen island. It has a hook to do so. Issue solved. As far as the quality, ease of use and ability to place a razor sharp edge on a knife, outstanding, wonderful. Hold in mind a steel is not designed to sharpen a dull knife, they are designed to place a razor like edge on a already sharp knife, you may need a two or three scene knife sharpener to obtain any nicks and dings out and straighten the edge of any knife you have that is very dull, THEN use the steel. But of course I use amazing quality knifes like J.A Henckel, Wusthofs, Giesser, and believe it or not some of my favorites for maintaining a really sharp edge with the ability to slice a soft tomato easily,, Chicago Cutlery. Anyway you will not be disappointed with this steel. I recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mythology 101: From Gods and Goddesses to Monsters and Mortals, Your Guide to Ancient Mythology (Adams 101) review []  2020-1-6 19:3

    This us a amazing resource, however I was hoping to use it in the classroom and it is written higher than my middle schoolers. Also just an FYI this book is more information not really any stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mythology 101: From Gods and Goddesses to Monsters and Mortals, Your Guide to Ancient Mythology (Adams 101) review []  2020-1-6 19:3

    This book is very little compared to what it looked like in the pictures. The info is primary and ok for someone who is wanting to learn some primary items about mythology but no more. I am not really that impressed with the amount of info that was presented in this. I guess it would be ok for a middle school kid who does not already have the primary knowledge of Mythology.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mythology 101: From Gods and Goddesses to Monsters and Mortals, Your Guide to Ancient Mythology (Adams 101) review []  2020-1-6 19:3

    Nice book to read, enjoyed all the info.....HD fun with alot of unknown facts....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mythology 101: From Gods and Goddesses to Monsters and Mortals, Your Guide to Ancient Mythology (Adams 101) review []  2020-1-6 19:3

    A amazing introduction but not as detailed as I was hoping. But amazing to begin off with before reading other books

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mythology 101: From Gods and Goddesses to Monsters and Mortals, Your Guide to Ancient Mythology (Adams 101) review []  2020-1-6 19:3

    As a part of the description, it is definitely a crash course. I still use this book to support me do the research that I need to do and to revise my own research when and if need be.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mythology 101: From Gods and Goddesses to Monsters and Mortals, Your Guide to Ancient Mythology (Adams 101) review []  2020-1-6 19:3

    Perfect review of classical mythology including some Roman stuff. All over the put at times but enjoyable and chock full of knowledge.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mythology 101: From Gods and Goddesses to Monsters and Mortals, Your Guide to Ancient Mythology (Adams 101) review []  2020-1-6 19:3

    Excellent item received! Book is great!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mythology 101: From Gods and Goddesses to Monsters and Mortals, Your Guide to Ancient Mythology (Adams 101) review []  2020-1-6 19:3

    Lots of info.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mythology 101: From Gods and Goddesses to Monsters and Mortals, Your Guide to Ancient Mythology (Adams 101) review []  2020-1-6 19:3

    I only want this had more Norse mythology in it, and more mythology from more cultures.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mythology 101: From Gods and Goddesses to Monsters and Mortals, Your Guide to Ancient Mythology (Adams 101) review []  2020-1-6 19:3

    LOVE using this book with my students when we do some research on mythology. Useful and dozens of amazing information about lots of mythology.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    101 Shade-Loving Plants: Ideas to Lighten Shadows (Gardeners' World Magazine 101) review []  2020-1-31 7:10

    I am so glad I bought this book. I haven't bought any of the plants suggested yet as I'm still doing some research to determine which ones I want, but this book is very helpful. Huge color pictures, too, which most gardening books seem to lack.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Crocker Style Graver Sharpener Engraver Tool Holder Wire Guillotine Oilstone Edge Sharpener review []  2020-1-3 18:58

    As per other reviews I will second the notion that this is a fixture that’s poorly made. The cradle doesn’t have a amazing 90° for a square graver to sit properly in. You have to position the graver by eyeballing the gap on either side on the square graver. Additionally, the angles of the bottom slide piece to the L is method off. That means even if I placed a graver perfectly in the imperfect saddle, the ground/sharpened face would be canted and uneven. I’m in the process of bending and jb welding the fixture on the saddle/L junction in hopes that it will be r those that wish to attempt this, I placed a larger square graver in the saddle as best I could and tried to bend the L so the lines of the graver are even and straight up when placed on a sharpening stone. Meaning the intersection of these create a 90° on both sides when viewing straight on

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Crocker Style Graver Sharpener Engraver Tool Holder Wire Guillotine Oilstone Edge Sharpener review []  2020-1-3 18:58

    Created it work. Nothing like the original quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Crocker Style Graver Sharpener Engraver Tool Holder Wire Guillotine Oilstone Edge Sharpener review []  2020-1-3 18:58

    Wow. I thought for the price is was going to be a poorly cast aluminum ver of the original sharpener. It's massive and solid and well machined.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Crocker Style Graver Sharpener Engraver Tool Holder Wire Guillotine Oilstone Edge Sharpener review []  2020-1-3 18:58

    Three wing nuts for adjustment and one of them broke trying to do initial adjustments. The other two were VERY "snug".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Crocker Style Graver Sharpener Engraver Tool Holder Wire Guillotine Oilstone Edge Sharpener review []  2020-1-3 18:58

    Works good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Crocker Style Graver Sharpener Engraver Tool Holder Wire Guillotine Oilstone Edge Sharpener review []  2020-1-3 18:58

    Returned the first tool because it had been constructed such that it was canted 3 degrees inward making symmetrical graver faces an impossibility. Returned and received a second tool which was also canted 2.5 degrees. Seller was begin to a return, but I required the tool. It's obvious the manufacturer just doesn't care or is clueless about the precision important for this tool. How hard is it to use a jig for assembly? Useless as a graver sharpener unless you take the risk of truing the tool yourself. I resent having to fix tools I've purchased to create them functional for their intended purpose. It is constructed of a thinly chrome plated brass or other base metal alloy. The plating quickly wears and the base metal erodes simply from being moved over plate glass. I would not want this on a friend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Crocker Style Graver Sharpener Engraver Tool Holder Wire Guillotine Oilstone Edge Sharpener review []  2020-1-3 18:58

    It took while but I got this figured out and it works just fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Crocker Style Graver Sharpener Engraver Tool Holder Wire Guillotine Oilstone Edge Sharpener review []  2020-1-3 18:58

    Is created of what appears to be amazing material. And if you have a small mechanical aptitude, this gig will work amazing at a fraction of the cost of the orriginal.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Philosophy 101: From Plato and Socrates to Ethics and Metaphysics, an Essential Primer on the History of Thought (Adams 101) review []  2020-1-15 22:43

    Soooooo, I'm not an academic. Somehow I managed to obtain three college degrees without ever taking a Philosophy course because, well, frankly, I just wasn't interested. Quick forward 20 years -- why is this now my FAVORITE book? After 8 years of college and 5 years in public policy, reading for pleasure was all but a distant memory. Learning the principles and concepts in this book -- in bite sized pieces that's not overwhelming -- is just what I required to obtain my intellectual curiosity stimulated again. Once I obtain through the entire book, I'll probably read a couple of more detailed books on topics that I found the most ato's Cave? Tripartite beings? Yep, I'm all about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Philosophy 101: From Plato and Socrates to Ethics and Metaphysics, an Essential Primer on the History of Thought (Adams 101) review []  2020-1-15 22:43

    I should have read the description closer. This is a very little book. Due to the size of the print it is hard to read for me. The information, however, it on point. A decent purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Philosophy 101: From Plato and Socrates to Ethics and Metaphysics, an Essential Primer on the History of Thought (Adams 101) review []  2020-1-15 22:43

    Very simple reading, explains 4500+ years of philosophy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Philosophy 101: From Plato and Socrates to Ethics and Metaphysics, an Essential Primer on the History of Thought (Adams 101) review []  2020-1-15 22:43

    For class, we’ve been studying the Unbearable Lightness of Being (IB HL English Student). I found Kundera’s explanations of Nietzsche’s “Eternal return” confusing and frustrating. This inhibited writing well about the book. Philosophy 101 completely changed that. I now understand! It simplified to a level that created it understandable for me and worked as an official source for my defining “Eternal Return”.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Philosophy 101: From Plato and Socrates to Ethics and Metaphysics, an Essential Primer on the History of Thought (Adams 101) review []  2020-1-15 22:43

    As a part of the description, it is definitely a crash course. I still use this book to support me do the research that I need to do and to revise my own research when and if need be.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Philosophy 101: From Plato and Socrates to Ethics and Metaphysics, an Essential Primer on the History of Thought (Adams 101) review []  2020-1-15 22:43

    There were a few subjects missing that I wished were there, and I think Mr. Kleinman almost OVER-simplified some of the subjects discussed. But, overall, I really enjoyed reading this cover-to-cover. Really amazing job of taking some complex ideas and breaking them down into digestible parts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Philosophy 101: From Plato and Socrates to Ethics and Metaphysics, an Essential Primer on the History of Thought (Adams 101) review []  2020-1-15 22:43

    I took a few philosophy classes and judging by the method this book is written, it doesn't really create necessary philosophers like Socrates interesting enough. The writing is very brief and sometimes it could obtain unnecessarily complex. I recommend this book for people who wish a rough outline of philosophy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Philosophy 101: From Plato and Socrates to Ethics and Metaphysics, an Essential Primer on the History of Thought (Adams 101) review []  2020-1-15 22:43

    Valuable philosophy introduction, short and strait at the point. I liked the non-chronological organization, even if puzzled me a small bit in the beginning. I loved the insertion of thematic issues as separate sections (example "The Ship Of Theseus").

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Philosophy 101: From Plato and Socrates to Ethics and Metaphysics, an Essential Primer on the History of Thought (Adams 101) review []  2020-1-15 22:43

    Offered a easy overview of the greats without digging in too deep. A primary tool for information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Philosophy 101: From Plato and Socrates to Ethics and Metaphysics, an Essential Primer on the History of Thought (Adams 101) review []  2020-1-15 22:43

    This book was a unbelievable introduction to a wide array of philosophical subjects. None of the topics are very in-depth, but I enjoyed reading it and marking the things that were of interest to me and doing further reading and research later. Amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    U.S. History 101: Historic Events, Key People, Important Locations, and More! (Adams 101) review []  2020-1-27 19:54

    History doesn't have to be as boring and as complicated as it has been presented for all of these years. Lets create it easy and to the point. This way, we can better comprehend what is event now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    U.S. History 101: Historic Events, Key People, Important Locations, and More! (Adams 101) review []  2020-1-27 19:54

    Just like advertised

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    U.S. History 101: Historic Events, Key People, Important Locations, and More! (Adams 101) review []  2020-1-27 19:54

    Amazing book in American Hostory

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    U.S. History 101: Historic Events, Key People, Important Locations, and More! (Adams 101) review []  2020-1-27 19:54

    awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    U.S. History 101: Historic Events, Key People, Important Locations, and More! (Adams 101) review []  2020-1-27 19:54

    Overall, the book had an adequate survey of US History until the latest few chapters, which were woefully inadequate. Ms. Sears has managed to completely erase Bill Clinton's presidency from History. She talks about how President Bush was involved in the Gulf Battle and then the very next chapter talks about President Bush's reaction to 9/11. I had to read it three times to truly convince myself that she had created no clarification that a) these were two various people and b) there had actually been an entire presidency in between them. Looking in the index for Clinton, one finds a page number... which leads one to an article on how Senator Hilary Clinton ran for president in 2008. I understand Ms. Sears needs to hold it brief to include the entire History of the United States, but if it was a zone problem she could have perhaps thrown in a line about Clinton instead of how Joseph Kennedy had an affair with Gloria Swanson. I'm not an author of an American History book, but I somehow think the former is more important. So my final opinion is this: if you are buying this book for an American history buff, pass because it's very much a survey and won't have anything new. If you are buying this for someone unfamiliar with American history, which I believe is the intended purpose of the book to start with, pass because the person reading it will come away misinformed and confused.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter