Read shattered stars reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all shattered stars reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered Stars []  2021-4-6 23:2

    There isn’t any emotion here. More like plot points that don’t link. I doesn’t obtain how someone could be less emotional about , a fresh world, being sold with no hope of freedom than this. Robotic and unenjoyable. I would be more forgiving if was a Kindle Unlimited. It popped up after another book I really enjoyed and I trusted the match. It was weird. The author said she read other books that got physics, science, and biology wrong so she wrote a book. Wow- I don’t obtain any of that here. Nothing gives any indication that was the author’s goal and I would rather have emotion in a romance than physics/ but there wasn’t even that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered Stars []  2021-4-6 23:2

    I enjoyed this fresh street that Ms. Grace has taken, in this rich detailed universe that I hope she will continue to write about. If you have read any of viola graces' books than you know how amazing they are. The length of this one is more then the other series. That just created it better to stay longer in this world. I have e-mailed my YES vote to Miss. Grace to continue to write more stories in the shattered stars universe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered Stars []  2021-4-6 23:2

    I first read Shattered Stars a few years back. I absolutely loved it, but it was a standalone then. Now that there are 2 more books, I felt compelled to buy the series. This story rocks - from the fine world-building, to the cinematic descriptions, to the stunning sensuality, this original and imaginative take on the alien bride trope lures you in and won't allow go till the slight twist on the HEA ending. Absolutely fascinating! Totally worth reading and re-reading

    0  


    Add your opinion on shattered stars or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered Stars []  2021-4-6 23:2

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book and hope to read a lot of more by this author. I recommend this book and loved the storyline!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered Stars []  2021-4-6 23:2

    The issue is not the story - liked it better than some on the other fresh books. The issue is the price for less than 100 pages.. Will need to place the next three books with this one to create it fair shop value. I have always been a loyal fan but she has gone over my budget the past couple years and this is just plain ridiculous Shame on you Viola

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered Stars []  2021-4-6 23:2

    Such a fun read. I loved the twist. I kinda wished it would have got to the point of her having a child. Can't wait to read the others in the ed by Heather Gilmore

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered Stars []  2021-4-6 23:2

    I really enjoyed this story. It might be one of my fresh favorite stories by Viola. I love her other series but it was interesting to see a fresh universe created. I hope Viola plans to make more stories in this universe, so much potential with Mero's brothers and sisters. Mero was not my favorite character at all at first but he did grow on me. I enjoyed how Hannah created the best of her situation and was able to save her sisters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered Stars []  2021-4-6 23:2

    This story has an unusual spin but is very interesting. Hannah and Mero are a very amazing match and Viola keeps you glued to each page to see what happens next. It is spicy and romantic with a very satisfied ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered Stars []  2021-4-6 23:2

    Another amazing begin to a fresh series for Grace. I liked the chemistry between Hannah and Mero and for a novella, the hero development is beautiful good. Novellas are a hard one to obtain right but Viola Grace does a beautiful amazing job of leaving the reader excited about the next book. There are some erotic scenes so reader beware but it is done well and doesn't detract from the story line since it becomes part of the plot. Looking forward to the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered Stars []  2021-4-6 23:2

    There is a tension in the writing here from the heroine's practical, cautious, and attentive point of view that is just e character is mysterious but this aspect of his hero makes sense as he is a very strong e erotic elements weave themselves into amazing globe building. The romance and secondary characters are well e HEA needs a slower hand but it is a cheerful closing and I look forward to the next book in this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered Stars (Broken Skies Book 3) []  2020-10-6 18:53

    I truly hope that this trio of books don't end here. It can! But that would be too simple. I can see this more like an introduction to a globe of races learning to live together. I know. It sounds soooo typical. NOT! I really want I were a guinea pig try topic for a following. Here I am an "80's" teen and would have given my right boob for books like this. But then again, I read Anne [email protected]#$%!&y a d other but the point is I do not recall books so empowering then as now. Guess I'm going through another childhood. I hope this was not the end. An perfect read that I loist track off

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered Stars (Broken Skies Book 3) []  2020-10-6 18:53

    For some reason, I really didn't expect to like this series as much as I did! But the story got to me and I'm so glad I found it once it was complete! Jax and Lir are not the excellent couple and I like them all the more for that. To me, the ideas were original, the story well told. The "alien" portions were fresh, the prejudice old and so much what we have not learned from. And watching as the broken girl finds her self and her strength makes this series one I will have fun reading again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered Stars (Broken Skies Book 3) []  2020-10-6 18:53

    This was a very amazing read I was waiting for it when I got done reading the second book and there's just something about aliens for me that are amazing sad too see story's like this come to and end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lethal Impact (Shattered Stars Book 2) []  2021-4-6 23:2

    These books were so expensive ($31.00) and all you obtain is a 1.5 hr. novella. Plots are so hackneyed it's hard to believe "Viola Grace" had the audacity to offer them. A definite miss.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lethal Impact (Shattered Stars Book 2) []  2021-4-6 23:2

    An interesting take on a story about how much any female can take before something gives. Strong, spunky Terran female characters are Definitely amazing reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lethal Impact (Shattered Stars Book 2) []  2021-4-6 23:2

    Really enjoying this series! The symbiotic exchange gives an added element to their relationship - Hope there are more in the works!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered Stars (Broken Skies Book 3) []  2020-10-6 18:53

    A satisfying ending to the series. The losses were hard to take, and I have to admit I was a small mad about one in particular even though I saw it coming. It wasn't the 'all is excellent now' ending, and that's okay. In war, there are no excellent endings. I would recommend this series. Very well written!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered Stars (Broken Skies Book 3) []  2020-10-6 18:53

    Shattered stars is a very appropriate title for this book. It’s the end of the trilogy but it was filled with much death and sadness.I am only giving two stars because while the first two books allow us experience what they were feeling and live what they were living, I felt like this book was filled with useless facts about a race that doesn’t exist. I found myself skipping through because certain terms and back stories didn’t really enhance the story at all.I might have missed some necessary parts but the story lined just dragged and then plummeted. I would definitely read from this author again, but was not a fan of the third book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered Stars (Broken Skies Book 3) []  2020-10-6 18:53

    I have read all three books of this series. I enjoyed them opening another globe in to my mind. I recommend them to my friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Damaged Control (Shattered Stars Book 4) []  2020-12-3 18:14

    The Shattered Stars books are my favorites. The characters are powerful and adaptable to their situations. And it’s nice to know that when the earth is ruined we will have other options!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stolen Destiny (Shattered Stars Book 8) []  2021-4-2 18:54

    I love this series , I think this is my favorite one so far. But since you are always writing there may be a fresh favorite down the line hold writing and we will hold reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lethal Impact (Shattered Stars Book 2) []  2021-4-6 23:2

    I didn't read the first book in this series, but this one reads well on its own. I both loved the concise brevity of the story while at the same time wished it were longer. Fiona was a rich hero who was simple to bond with. Her survivor mentality had me rooting for her right from the beginning all the method to the end. The existence of a utopian society that doesn't exist at the expense of someone else's dystopia was nice to read. Speaking of utopias, Aarak's appendage was a shock when I read about it, but I am wistfully mourning its lack of realistic existence. I don't think I have ever read a book by this author and now I need to rectify that situation!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lethal Impact (Shattered Stars Book 2) []  2021-4-6 23:2

    I love this series. I really enjoyed reading this book . I was satisfied to see Viola come out with a sequel. I can't wait for the next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Broken Dreamer (Shattered Stars Book 5) []  2020-12-3 18:14

    I have read all of Ms Grace’s books and the Shattered Stars are my favorites (The second wave is a close second). Really like the ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered Stars (Broken Skies Book 3) []  2020-10-6 18:53

    I have been waiting for this book forever and checking every few months. Well it was definitely worth the wait. While the series is more for young adults, I recommend this for older ones as well. Ms. Kay has built a complex globe with will defined inter private relationships. I don't wish to give away any spoilers, but I can say that she wraps up the series very nicely and realtistically. I look forward to reading more of her books and hopefully spin offs for this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered Stars (Broken Skies Book 3) []  2020-10-6 18:53

    I liked the method Kay wrapped up the trilogy. It branches out into various perspectives and ties up all the ends nicely (without giving away spoilers here!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lethal Impact (Shattered Stars Book 2) []  2021-4-6 23:2

    I love this fresh series, don't think I've read a book about aliens who feed off emotions. Puts a fresh spin on vampires :) I sincerely hope this series continues, I haven't read a book from this author that I didn't enjoy. Though it's book 2 , you don't need to read book one . Each is a stand alone, but well worth getting both.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lethal Impact (Shattered Stars Book 2) []  2021-4-6 23:2

    I'm never disappointed in a Viola Grace book. It sheds light on how humans take advantage of someone's weakness but also shows the silver lining or satisfied ever after.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Damaged Control (Shattered Stars Book 4) []  2020-12-3 18:14

    This is a book that I would like to recommend to others. I like that it shows a unique individual in the form of the heroine and the overlord. This is shown when you obtain to meet the heroine, and you search out that she caused herself to be disfigured to pay off her bond quickly. The overlord is unique because when presented with a problem, he sets out to fix it. I can identify with this. Survival is very necessary to me. I really enjoyed this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered Stars (Broken Skies Book 3) []  2020-10-6 18:53

    A Unbelievable ending to this plot filled series. You journey with the characters as they face their opponents and mourn with them when they lose their loved ones. The ending was amazing. Skipped through sensual scenes. Overall, very well written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stolen Destiny (Shattered Stars Book 8) []  2021-4-2 18:54

    This particular book was great. Thanks Viola for writing it. The story starts out with the heroine kidnapped from the station and becoming aware of what was going on around her. Then, she meets the character in a cage in the hold. They proceeded to medical were she is treaded for tumors and our character comes to search her. They go on to have several amazing adventures together and nd ends with just the right touch. Very amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lethal Impact (Shattered Stars Book 2) []  2021-4-6 23:2

    I thoroughly enjoyed this starry of the earth girl who went from abused and disrespected whore on Earth to friend of a planetary ruler, and the magistrate of his planet's human citizens. A large and attractive monster from the planet befriends her, inadvertently altering her fertility and allowing her to conceive her alien overlord's kid and thereby gifting them both with a lifetime of joy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lethal Impact (Shattered Stars Book 2) []  2021-4-6 23:2

    I am not fond of intense to survive stories, and I would have loved for her to essentially deliver a knock out climax but hope springs a leak now and then. The Ekadj story was quite wonderful. Welcome back!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered Stars (Broken Skies Book 3) []  2020-10-6 18:53

    This book is the conclusion of the Broken Skies trilogy and is worth readers to take a possibility with. So a lot of emotions you face while reading this story I believe it to all come together for a amazing story. Check it out

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Broken Dreamer (Shattered Stars Book 5) []  2020-12-3 18:14

    While I enjoyed this book, I only have one little reason for not giving it 5 stars. I really wanted to have more interactions between the two main characters, not more . A bit more back story would have helped me understand the storyline some. All together, a very, very amazing story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stolen Destiny (Shattered Stars Book 8) []  2021-4-2 18:54

    The globe building was well done, with the ship and it‘s alien squad coming to life. The character was deliciously alpha, and the heroine was a deeply sympathetic character. The plot was exciting and the pacing was quick. This series has been amazing so far, and this installment is no exception. I have enjoyed this series just as much as the Terran Times series, and I am glad she chose to write stories in it again after a long hiatus.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lethal Impact (Shattered Stars Book 2) []  2021-4-6 23:2

    I've enjoyed a lot of of this author's books, but I must say that this series is one of my favorites. The other is her nexus series. I can't decide which one I like best and thankfully I don't have to. So well done and can't wait for the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered []  2021-4-6 22:39

    I just happened upon this author’s looking for a book to read, awhile back a came upon the book titled 2:32 am!!! My, My, My, I have read everyone’s of her books every since. She’s one of my favorite authors. Camille, been through so much. And her friends. Real mates stand the times of hardship, joy, good, bad, I really liked Camille character. Because it’s real. I am so far behind in my books by Lakisha, I work in the medical field. Because of the pandemic I haven’t had much time to read. But I’m getting ready to read book 2! I have downloaded “Covet” and “Last Call” amazing read, as always. Your books are always a notice of hope, God’s love and compassion. Theresa Lands

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered []  2021-4-6 22:39

    This book is celebrating true life with our failures. But God... I love the scriptures, prayers and sermons included. This book is almost a map to healing, could be a self support start. Have fun reading your works, continue to let God, young lady. I read scripture along with the books and have fun a praise or conviction. Hold writing! On to "Shattered2" and others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered []  2021-4-6 22:39

    Every page has you anxiously awaiting to read the next. There is so much reality in her books and they create you think about people you know who are experiencing these situations

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered []  2021-4-6 22:39

    While I enjoyed the story, a lot of chapters in this book was from the "Vows are Broken" series. I read all of the other books and skipped right over all of the previously read material and thought it was such a waste. A lot more story development could have taken put of the duplicate content and the method this book ends is infuriating. Ive read quite a few of this authors books and again, like the story but but not how its carried through. I think I will give up here. I would much rather pay more for a full novel than to hold doing this. Oh, and the comma usage doesnt create for an enjoyable reading experience. I often had to reread a lot of sentences just to create sure I was understanding it correctly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered []  2021-4-6 22:39

    Amazing book. Amazing story. I always feel like I've learned something fresh about myself after reading a book by this author. It's like she knows my life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered []  2021-4-6 22:39

    Thanks UniqueWords, LLC for bringing this book to my attention. We all keep secrets and some times they can create us or break us. Camille had been carrying around a huge one from family and mates who would have had her back and she could have healed sooner than later but sometimes we have to walk our own path to search our e biblical passages threw me at first but aa you read the words and they sink in and connect to the story you feel it more making this story more powerful. I was not surprised at the ending because of his actions and response to some things. About to go begin reading book two

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered []  2021-4-6 22:39

    5-stars!!! This series about the 6-pack, six sisters that are dealing with the pressures of life, while still trying remain sane. Careers, family, marriage, etc., But, these sisters use their faith and friendship to maneuver through life's obstacle course. Amazing read! Keeps you on the edge with every turned page. Ms. Johnson is an perfect story teller!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered []  2021-4-6 22:39

    This author books [email protected]#$%! home, now I don’t have any of the ladies battles, but learning how to go to God about everything is hard you wish to fix everything yourself til you realize and obtain tired and you search yourself saying God I give this to you...I’m learning that God already have it worked out if you ask and obey

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered []  2021-4-6 22:39

    Oh my goodness, I just loved this book! Action, drama, and bible study all rolled into one! I just fell in love with Mama Shannon! Can you please tell her story?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered []  2021-4-6 22:39

    Amazing read of past hurt, mistakes, poor decisions, jealousy, love and the power of prayer. Cam had a lot of dirt that she kept to herself but once she allow go and allow God, things began to turn around for her.....God can and will do the same for us if we trust Him. Amazing job Kisha Johnson; you haven’t disappointed me yet!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Broken Skies: The Complete Series (Broken Skies, Fractured Suns, Shattered Stars) []  2020-7-4 19:10

    I loved this series so much, I carried it around with me everywhere just in case I had a spare second to read it. The characters were on my mind all the time, which is a sign for me of a very well-written and thought out set of characters and the story the existed in. I cared what happened to them, and there were several times with Kay was not afraid to throw them into risky and scary situations. The stakes were high, and that just created the story that much more enjoyable. I appreciated how Kay deals with anxiety and panic attacks, a major hero trait for one of the characters, it was done realistically. All of the relationships, both amazing and bad, were written well.I found myself hoping Kay would continue the story of the humans and E'rikon with the younger children a lot of years later so we see what has happened since these stories.I will almost certainly be reading this series again and again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Broken Skies: The Complete Series (Broken Skies, Fractured Suns, Shattered Stars) []  2020-7-4 19:10

    If you wish to obtain horrendously sucked into an awesome series, then you should probably go this box set route. I, on the other hand, had to read these books one by one as they were released, and I suffered from repetitive book hangover. So you should save yourself the heartache and just buy this box set and obtain it all at once so you can jump from one book to the so, I feel I should warn you that these books include an awesome cast of characters, from our sassy heroine Jax, right down to the very latest secondary character, and even some horribly distasteful and disturbing poor guys. Why warn? Because you're probably going to obtain the feels. More than once. For a dozens of reasons. You know that meme about a mate reading a book you recommended and the mate screams at them and they say "oh you got to that part?" I'm convinced that meme was talking about this is series had action, suspense, drama, mystery, and a romance that goes through its ups and downs. If you like dystopians, you should read this. If you like aliens, you should definitely read this. If you're unconvinced that green scales could be y, you should read this. Basically, you should read this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Broken Skies: The Complete Series (Broken Skies, Fractured Suns, Shattered Stars) []  2020-7-4 19:10

    Theresa Kay’s Broken Skies trilogy will entrance you, captivate your senses, and cause you to abandon everything on your to-do list until you have devoured and completed the series! Through her storytelling ability, hero development, and heroine’s determination, she convinced me to love a globe where aliens are intriguing and life changing. Her entire cast demonstrates heart, doubt, sass, survival, and perseverance. You will cheer for the good, curse the evil, and shed more than a few tears (don’t say I didn’t warn you).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Broken Skies: The Complete Series (Broken Skies, Fractured Suns, Shattered Stars) []  2020-7-4 19:10

    This is one of my all time favorite series. I have read it multiple times and have also listened to the audio version. It hasn't gotten old yet. i highly recommend this to anyone who likes aliens and fantasy and romance and conflict. Its beautiful quick paced and one heck of a series. Go forth reading minions and devour this series. I promise it will be worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered Glass [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    Story portrayed as interestingly as possible. Christensen well-cast as someone reprehensible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boy Shattered []  2020-1-19 21:10

    I'm stingy when it comes to giving five star reviews. Lately, however, I've been fortunate enough to be able to write several.'Boy Shattered' was an awesome book in so a lot of ways: sadly, the story could have been ripped from current headlines; the plot was well thought-out and executed; the characters fit the story perfectly; it was set in my home state of Missouri (though the book would have been equally good, had it be set anywhere). I'm not a large fan of dual perspective first person literature, possibly because some authors seem to use it as a crutch to create their story easier to write. But Easton used it very effectively here. It gave the story a true sense of e main characters, high school junior, Brian, and senior, Landon, were nicely fleshed-out. The supporting cast was likable or not. Most people weren't one-dimensional. As the plot built to a climax, I couldn't place the book down. I was surprised to search I had read nearly 100 pages without once checking to see how much of the book was left to read.'Boy Shattered' contains some powerful language among teens and a few non-graphic scenes. Easton included enough of both to create the story realistic, but nowhere near enough to create it seem my opinion, no matter which side of the gun control problem the reader is on, the story is riveting enough to hold them interested. If the story synopsis interests you, I can highly recommend 'Boy Shattered'! (Even if it doesn't, you might wish to give this book a try. I found it that interesting.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boy Shattered []  2020-1-19 21:10

    Dear Eli Easton,All I can say is thank you ,thank you and God bless you for this profoundly moving and important love story!! What a completely uncomfortable ,challenging and at times horrifying scenario you took and infused with love, bravery and intelligence. If only we can obtain the other half of this globe to read this : it should be needed reading for anyone who has even a drop of love and compassion for one other human being in this world. Thank you for your amazing bonus of writing,I have read ten of your novels ,this ,so far,is your Masterpiece ( though I have several other favorites); but please hold writing and I will continue reading your exceptional stories!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered Innocence []  2019-12-14 18:0

    This book captured the pure evil and hell as it describes this real story of shattered innocence. It gives background, doented facts and info of an unimaginable creature that was left unrestrained. The author shares the weakness of a justice system that is supposed to protect the innocent and defenseless. Pointing out possibility after possibility how someone could have/ should have intervened on behalf of a very frightened young girl, the reader is led to ask, how can something like this just fall through the cracks?As a brother of two sisters, a father of two daughters and a attractive granddaughter God knows there is nothing more horrible this pervert could have done to that defenseless small girl. It is so tragic and yet a miracle that she survived to see freedom for her and her daughters. My hope is that Jaycee Dugard and her family search the real freedom that only comes from a true relationship with Christ.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered Innocence []  2019-12-14 18:0

    There is a unique put in hell for people like Phil and Nancy Garrido. My heart breaks for what that place Jaycee is book was much longer than it required to be as the author repeated himself over and over on a lot of occasions. He also went into amazing detail of other cases of missing girls. I just felt like it took method longer than it should've to obtain through this book because of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered Mind []  2020-7-21 20:19

    Excellent. Howard Gardner is the best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered Alliance []  2020-8-15 18:46

    I have read everything this dude has written. And now he’s in SPACE! He’s insightful, witty, and super-duper funny. Will his books create you a better human? Absolutely. Because you need to read more. Reading words will create your brain function betterer in everyday life and you can’t do much betterer than Shattered Alliance -or every other book Mr.Wallace practically gives away by today’s capitalist adventure books are about as common as a plate of spaghetti. Think of this book like spaghetti. We can all create it. Some of us just create it better. Or different. Mr. Wallace puts a small sugar in the sauce. The noodles don’t stick. He knows how to season and sauté the meatball(that is how you grow a meatball, right?). He will sit and eat with you. He’ll have you laughing just as much as he’ll have you thinking. And in the end you’ll say, “That dude’s spaghetti is the proverbial shiznit!” You’ll always look forward to when he offers to humbly cook for you & Cover is his hamburger.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered Alliance []  2020-8-15 18:46

    Frankly it was a mistake to buy this book. I’m just not very satisfied with my choice and frankly the book is not worth reading. I hope the author has better luck with another series or another book about this kind of adventure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SHATTERED ICE []  2020-8-10 19:10

    A thoroughly enjoyable story of a young athlete's triumphs and street blocks pursuing his dream of playing in the National Hockey League. Steve reveals his inner most thoughts and impressively recalls info of hockey practices, home life, street trips, and games. Anyone who has ever played youth sports and fantasized of becoming a professional athlete will have fun this book. In fact, I purposely slowed down reading the final few chapters because I didn't wish the book to end.I previously worked android game nights for the Washington Capitals and Baltimore Skipjacks during Steve's tenure in the Capitals organization. When he relates conversations with Capitals management, coaches, and players, I can hear their voices coming thru. Since I knew so a lot of characters in the book and was show for a lot of of those games, it brought back an abundance of fond memories (along with a few Caps heartbreaks).An simple read. Thanks Steve for sharing your story. Highly recommend to any sports fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered 2 []  2021-4-6 22:39

    If you read book 1 and avoided 2 you missed out on so have a continuation where the story line increases when it comes to faith, truth,love, healing and so much more . We travel into book two with Thomas revealing his truth. I wanted to break you, I wanted you to place me first and think about only me. I wanted to create you humble and how didnthomasnthink this kind of betrayal would be one to obtain over. We all need the hangar experience and I didn't think she was going mskenit thru the whole thing though she walked away but she came back. How could you not after what your dsughter. I knew Lynn was struggling but when she took dr. Scott card she would come out of the fire like cam but she danced all in it instead and I cried. I felt the mates and family pain. This book hit home and had me truly in my feelings and where praying is my weakness I am working on it created me realize it's like just having a one on one with god

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered 2 []  2021-4-6 22:39

    Young lady, the ending of the "When the Vows Break" , that is what I think. It brought two ending. Again, the ideas and thoughts provoked were healing and emotion. I almost did not wish it to end. I am looking forward to reading your other books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered Innocence []  2019-12-14 18:0

    Very disappointing book. The author quotes from the perpetrator. Writes about related crimes, and discusses the physical conditions she was kept in. Only a couple of pages quote from Jaycee sand that is a routine court appearance. Nowhere does discuss her feelings old thoughts about the kidnappinglr her seizure. Most of the info co!e from newspaper stories of newscasts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered Innocence []  2019-12-14 18:0

    I found this title to be misleading. The story seemed to drag on in a lot of locations and I found it to be boring. I thought the book was going to be about Jaycee, not her abductor. Too much history on her abductors. I had a hard time even getting into this book and and even harder time finishing it. I want I had not wasted my cash and really read all of the reviews. This book was not what I was looking for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered Space [App]  2020-7-12 13:29

    More fun than I anticipated. Quick-paced while keeping a steady, even rhythm, and melody to match the action.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered Mind []  2020-7-21 20:19

    What I have read of this book so far is fascinating. I am a nurse. I love the mind. This book would be very dry for a non-medical mind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered Mind []  2020-7-21 20:19

    excellent!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered Alliance []  2020-8-15 18:46

    I have been a fan of Mr. Wallace's books for several years. My favorite series has always been the Duck and Cover series, followed closely by the Dads series. I liked the begin of this fresh series - what should I call it? Star Wars/Star Trek/general scifi spoof? I don't know how exactly to classify it, but it was very funny! The mix of serious, competent characters with inept ones was nice, and I liked how the author poked fun at the Alliance government. I enjoyed it immensely. My favorite series is still Duck and Cover, but we'll see how this one goes...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered Alliance []  2020-8-15 18:46

    I have been a fan of Ben Wallace's work for a while now, and Shattered Alliance absolutely lives up to the expectation I had.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boy Shattered []  2020-1-19 21:10

    First a warning: This book contains a active shooter situation in high school that is quite intense. So trigger warnings for young people dying, gun violence, homophobia and is is an awesome book. The teen interrelationships are well developed and explored. The active shooter scenes and the aftermath are quite intense and painful. Landon finds Brian after the shooting and really doesn't know what to do, but reacts and saves a life. The different strains of PTSD and long term impact of the shooting are decently explored. There is also a bit of mystery.I think the best part of this book is that the love story that develops in only a part of the relationships and experience that the boys are experiencing.I would caution sensitive readers versus reading this story, but if you think you can handle it, I think this is a book well worth reading. I kept me from sleep and work and was finished quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boy Shattered []  2020-1-19 21:10

    This book deals believably with recovery from the physical and psychological trauma of a mass shooting, coupled with the stress of coming out. There's a beautiful amazing mystery subplot too, as the characters test to solve the mystery of who shot up their school and got away clean. (Unrealistic elements: shooters rarely obtain away clean, or even test to, and there's seldom more than one. Far from impossible, just unlikely.)This is extremely well-written, with the language never seeming clunky or poorly structured. The author does need a copyeditor, though: PRINCIPAL and PRINCIPLE are not the same word. But that's really the only thing I didn't like about this book, which is saying a lot.I've been reading a lot of Eli Easton books lately, and I'm finally getting around to reviewing them. I'm a fan, as you can igger warnings for gun violence and homophobic language.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered 2 []  2021-4-6 22:39

    I always have fun Lakisha, books 📚 but I thinking’s it isn’t important for the poor language in my opinion it takes away from the notice you trying to relate to the readers. Ex specially it it is bible based content. I never could understand why authors, cussed and talked about the Bible in the same breath. Others than that. I enjoyed both books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered Innocence []  2019-12-14 18:0

    Love the story minus so much history of her abductor! One large issues almost 3 chapters are chop short on pages starts right after the true life court pictures, from chapter 19 to almost end of chapter 21! I obviously can't read these pages to fullest read! Would love to have a fresh reprint and return mine for this is misprint from printing company!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered Innocence []  2019-12-14 18:0

    Shattered Innocence should have been a amazing read had the book remained faithful to its title. Instead it spent most of the chapters proving the sanity and guilt of the kidnapper and his accomplice wife. Anyway it is a dark notice that in America teen girls as well as young women in general could be simple prey to predators. The book likewise calls to mind the intricacies as well as theweaknesses of the US Criminal Justice System.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boy Shattered []  2020-1-19 21:10

    "Boy Shattered" is an incredible, moving story about a very difficult but oh so true situation that this country sees method too often now. I knew going in to this book what the story line was about, and knew that I would probably obtain very emotional reading the very beginning of the book (Part One, titled "Shattered"), there is a poem written by one of the 2 main characters in the book, and the poem is titled "Shattered". I read it and re-read it about 10 times before I continued reading further because the poem just blew me away (and I'm not ashamed to say that it brought tears to my eyes as I thought about how this poem reflected exactly what so a lot of in our country have experienced and went through over the course of the past a lot of years).Needless to say, from there I just tore through the book. I couldn't place it down and I read it through all in one setting (I started one afternoon, and read into the evening and into the middle of the night to [email protected]#$%!). And while this book itself is a work of fiction, in so a lot of ways it really isn't fiction but fact, because we all know to well that things described in this book are very real, and the victims of mass shootings do indeed go through all of the various feelings, emotions, and fears detailed in this book.I can't say enough about this book. If I could give it more stars that 5, I would. It truly is that good!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SHATTERED ICE []  2020-8-10 19:10

    Shattered Ice is a must-read, not just for hockey fans but for anyone chasing their passion and dreams and all that comes with that journey. This is a story told through a raw and honest acc that others can relate to in their own lives including mental health problems that until recently regrettably, society has encouraged and trained us all to “suck it up”, leaving a lot of to war in silence. This story created me smile, chuckle, and yes even shed a few tears. Create sure you search a comfy chair, once you begin to read this book you won’t wish to place it down. Enjoy!*reviewed by Angela Lappan-Daley

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered Mind []  2020-7-21 20:19

    "The Shattered Mind" was first published in 1975, and its usefulness has not diminished in the quarter century since then. Yes, there have been dramatic changes in the neurological sciences since that time, but because the book deals with the "basics," it is still as relevant and useful as when it was first published. Howard Gardner's tone is uniformly optimistic and up-beat without being saccharine, something that is probably greatly appreciated by those suffering a sudden brain injury and by their relatives. The book allows them to acquire useful factual info and it also encourages them to develop the more rare and desirable qualities of hope and optimism when facing their difficult rdner was given the MacArthur Prize Fellowship ("The Genius Award"), in part, for this book. There was a time in my life when I frequently had to deal with relatives of stroke victims, and it was this book that I most often recommended when I was asked for literature about brain injuries and their result on the emotions and personalities of the victims. This book has done incalculable amazing to those needing a fast manual to let them to understanding the brain and its e book manages to be scientifically rigorous while at the same time making its material easily accessible to any reasonably smart adult. There is no need to know neuroanatomy or neuropathology to have fun the book. Its prose is compellingly easy, and the material is rendered with a story-teller's touch. Readers who have sampled the masterful work of neurologist Oliver Sacks ("The Man Who Mistook His Wife For A Hat," "Awakenings" and a lot of other books) will also treasure this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered Alliance []  2020-8-15 18:46

    This book is a really fast read, it was over before I was ready for it. The humor is so goofy, just the method I like it, and the rest is pure zone opera goodness. The globe Ben Wallace creates definitely warrants further investigation. I can't wait to search out what happens next!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered Alliance []  2020-8-15 18:46

    Ben Wallace takes a leap into the Sci-Fi genre and delivers a amazing first in a series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered 2 []  2021-4-6 22:39

    I enjoyed this series a lot. I liked getting to know each hero & I liked the fact that even though there are plenty of prayers, scriptures, & spiritual references, the characters & scenarios were very true & relatable. You are very descriptive, which I appreciate. The only things I suggest are to create sure if you don't have an actual editor, to run your work through a program like Grammarly or have a few various sets of eyes look over it before it is published to create sure there aren't any grammatical errors. The main one I saw repeatedly was "pass" instead of "past" & "worse" instead of "worse". Other than that, congratulations on your writing career & hold up the amazing work! I'm an aspiring writer myself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered 2 []  2021-4-6 22:39

    Enjoyed this book Although he had locations that brought me to tears it was a very amazing story line.Has a amazing recommendation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered Innocence []  2019-12-14 18:0

    The book had some interesting parts, but the title was misleading. I thought it was going to be reading about Jaycee and how she readjusted to life out of captivity. Instead the book seemed to be dedicated to an examination of Phil Gerrido. I'm not terribly interested in the man or his woman except that they were captured and were punished.I wasn't looking for any gory details, just a book dedicated to Jaycee

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered Innocence []  2019-12-14 18:0

    Poorly written, hero line difficult to follow. This child's story of capture & torture could have been effectively told in a shorter more concise story line. I cannot recommend this book, not worth the $$ or time wasted in reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boy Shattered []  2020-1-19 21:10

    Scene: Jefferson Waller High School (Silver Falls, Missouri) in late September. At lunchtime an announcement comes over the PA, “invader in school. Active shooter procedures now in effect…. This is not a drill.” High school quarterback Brian Marshall is caught in the cafeteria and hides behind a water fountain but is shot on his left side above the hip bone. Internal organs are exposed. Another student, Landon Hughes, discovers him. Brian is kept awake and talking. Landon maintains pressure to stop the bleeding until EMT’s arrive. Brian has part of his colon and little intestine removed. Romance develops between Brian and Landon. Brian attends ten funerals including that of his best friend, Jake, in one week. He believes the assassins were students and or employees of the high school and wants to explore the shooters. Landon becomes an activist working to prevent future massacres. In the end one is left trying to understand how anyone could murder people they knew – relentlessly, callously and in cold blood. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boy Shattered []  2020-1-19 21:10

    This book covered serious problems ,that seem to be plaguing the globe . Violence from bullies,hate factions, families ,so forth ,should never be tolerated . The method that some of society turns to mass violence is appalling. While the story touches on these factors , the brutality of the deeds, and the struggles to live beyond mere survival; it is still at heart a love story . The characters felt real,they growth,fear and romance . Landon was a character from the obtain go , and we learn thru Brian's eyes , just how long ,Brain knew this . It's not an simple story to read , due to the topic matter, but inspiring none-the-less. The Marshall's reactions to happenings are often to real . I'm glad this also was expounded on. Book felt to deal in so a lot of ways .kudos to the author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boy Shattered []  2020-1-19 21:10

    This book was, to place simply, quite moving. As a young queer woman, I’m an avid reader of LGBT+ coming of age stories, and this is one of the better ones that I have come across. It touched on some very relevant problems that we are currently facing while portraying a very deep romantic bond between two characters that felt so so powerful and so so realistic. I could feel their emotions for each other jumping from the pages.Of course, this book was not without its flaws, but I honestly believe that a lot of my criticisms are due to my own literary preferences. Sometimes, plot points seemed to appear out of no where, there were certain conflicts that didn’t feel resolved, and the ending felt a small rushed. There were some red herrings that also felt a small too overt. Despite these flaws, I don’t think they detract from the book too drastically.Entering this reading, I was wary that this book would use school shootings and PTSD as a catalyst for a romantic plot. While there is a definite romance in this story, it doesn’t detract from the severity of mass violence and mental illness. Brian’s PTSD was well written, and I’m very happy that his relationship with Landon didn’t suddenly “fix” him, as is a common trope in literature. It was realistic to see Brian continue to struggle with his inner demons.I’d recommend this story to anyone looking for an emotional journey, emphasizing such heavy problems within the United States right now. Mass shootings are horrible yet so common, and they need to be talked about. Stories like this can really raise awareness and, hopefully, bring a change to society.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered Alliance []  2020-8-15 18:46

    Like all Benjamin Wallace books this one is fun, action packed and a amazing method to escape from the stress of our times.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered Alliance []  2020-8-15 18:46

    It was a really fun read and introduced characters that could create a nice series. Funny sci-fi is hard to do well, and he makes it work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered Mind []  2020-7-21 20:19

    The only reason I did not give this book 5 stars is that it is 37 years old. There have been fresh developments in brain research largely because of imaging techniques like FMRI which Dr. Gardner did not have access to. Nevertheless, Dr. Gardner's recounting of his experience with people who had suffered different kinds of brain hurt is very revealing about how our brains' capabilities are divided up and localized -- most interesting is the mere fact that the brain requires a function to, for example, recognize letters as phonemes quite separate from the function to recognize what the phonemes mean when sounded. Highly recommended -- I only want there could be a 2012 update.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered 2 []  2021-4-6 22:39

    I read hundreds of books but rarely leave reviews but this series right touched my soul.. a lot of the things that happened in this book I an currently going through or have lived it. All I can say is Thank You! This book has helped me a whole lot in terms of how to reach out to Him in my darkest moments. My only regret.. why didnt I read this book sooner!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered 2 []  2021-4-6 22:39

    Absolutely LOVED everything about this book! Beautifully written, relatable, inspirational and touching. I am so grateful for this book, it was right on time!I pray that Ms. Johnson writes more books like this one! I truly applaud your work Ms. Johnson.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boy Shattered []  2020-1-19 21:10

    I have to admit that when I buy m/m book, I look for the cheap thrill of a amazing romance mixed with a lot of amazing old fun. I did not expect this book to be more than just plain of gratification. Instead of being purely gratuitous, it was inspirational, educational and socially involved. It created me conscious of my own sense of responsibility to the times I live in. It created me feel the guilt of my own social apathy. It created me realize, shamefully, that my apathetic response to the disturbing things around me "it has not happened to me" should be changed to "what can I do to change things, for this could happen to me."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boy Shattered []  2020-1-19 21:10

    This was a very timely book. There is so much gun violence in America these days, and the Parkland shootings seem to be (God willing), the time to do something about it. The two MC's, Landon and Brian, are both very likeable guys. Early on in the story comes the gut punch of another high school shooting with a heavy death toll. Landon bravely runs TOWARD the sound of gunshots, looking to be sure his mates are ok. He ends up comforting and saving the life of the school quarterback, Brian, who he secretly has a major crush on. The tale of these two young men takes us on an emotional journey. Long after the physical scars have healed, the emotional ones must still be dealt with. This is an epic journey of healing, courage, and ultimately, triumph. A truly marvelous book. Kudos to Eli Easton for having the courage to take on such a controversial subject. Very highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered Innocence []  2019-12-14 18:0

    Not at all what I was looking for. I want I'd spent the additional few dollars on the book actually written by Jacee Dugard instead of wasting it on this, since that is what I was interested in reading about. The cover picture and title are very misleading. This one barely touches on her story and mainly focuses on the life and times of the idiots who abducted her and quotes from different news sources. Extremely boring. After getting fed up reading what I didn't care about and skimming to about half of the method through it, I ended up not even finishing it. Don't waste your money. I see from other reviews I'm not the only person who felt this way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered Innocence []  2019-12-14 18:0

    I felt the story was more about the person/s who committed the crime rather than the victims....this man was unspeakably poor and to write a book about him was a waste of energy and time...why would any one care why he was the method he was...he is a not good excuse of a human being and does not deserve to have his name mentioned again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered Alliance []  2020-8-15 18:46

    Ben Wallace has a amazing bonus for satirical storytelling. There are a lot of laugh out loud moments in this tale of intrigue, betrayal, and intergalactic war. I’m hoping for a sequel or three.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered Alliance []  2020-8-15 18:46

    Shattered Alliance was just what I needed! This book was immensely entertaining and funny. I really enjoyed it. Thank you sir. Can't wait for the next one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered 2 []  2021-4-6 22:39

    I wasn’t ready for that but I did see the signs that’s for sure. Paul and Thomas create me sick ugh I swear I just wanted them to obtain knocked on their butts. I’m glad Camille was able to obtain a grip on life eventually. As always you delivered and I can’t wait for your next book to come out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered 2 []  2021-4-6 22:39

    This book is the best. At times it had me in tears, because I can relate. I want you there was a part 3. Very helpful. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shattered 2 []  2021-4-6 22:39

    This book was so good. The author created the characters so relatable. Camille’s journey of restoration causes a lot of moments of reflections. There were times I wanted to be in the presence of Dr. Scott and Pastor Magnolia. Can’t wait to see what’s next by Mrs. Johnson.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386