Read shopping in marrakech reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all shopping in marrakech reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Street in Marrakech []  2020-2-1 5:24

    I was so glad that I had read this book before my latest trip to Morocco. It greatly increased my understanding of the Moroccan culture and I was able to more fully apprciate the private interactions I had with the Moroccan people. It was a amazing insight into the everyday lives of Moroccan women. After I returned, I re-read the book and enjoyed other aspects which I had glossed over before getting to know a bit more about the country.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Street in Marrakech []  2020-2-1 5:24

    A tender recite of an American family living for one year in Marrakesh. A true and attractive story of coexistence.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lulu in Marrakech []  2020-6-23 19:20

    Review by Donn G. Ziebell, Ph.D., Never kicked by a horse nor a mule, and author of the non-fiction Amazon book, My Letters to a Prisoner I had not met. Become an insider to the humor and personal life of the writer's encounters and adventures home and abroad; a selection from over 100 letters written in six years.I read the book because it was on my reading & discussion club's monthly book list. It was not a favorite book. The author does support you experience inside the middle east society with its suppression of women. But Lulu is an "American tramp" in my view with no moral guard rails to her willingness as a single woman. Lulu has our American societal values of continual erosion about virginity and marriage. There is a lack of spiritual piety in the author's attitude and reference to Christianity, the Bible, with the expected lack of comfort from quotes out of Islam's Koran. It makes me believe that while Diane Johnson likes to write, she is possibly allowing the reader see into the dark void within herself as Lulu. Some authors do that don't they? Perhaps she herself is spinning into a black hole in the universe. She or Lulu or both maybe have lost their compass and method in this show life.

    0  


    Add your opinion on shopping in marrakech or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lulu in Marrakech []  2020-6-23 19:20

    Never for one moment do you accept Lucy as a spy, intelligence officer, whatever she purports to be. Her undercover work in Marrakech is haphazard, her relationship stilted and unbelieveable, and the popular Diane Johnson sense of irony missing altogether. Don't it; I'll send you mine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Street in Marrakech []  2020-2-1 5:24

    I love all the travelogue type books that Elizabeth Warnock Fernea has written! Since she wrote about the middle east during a various era, her books paint a various picture of the middle east than is portrayed these days. Her descriptions of life in Marrakech are from an insiders perspective and her writing is fresh, honest, and perceptive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lulu in Marrakech []  2020-6-23 19:20

    I thoroughly enjoyed this novel framed through the device of the unreliable narrator, Lulu. Initially appearing as a naiive and somewhat fatuous American CIA agent, Lulu's actions become progressively more chilling and duplicitous. Diane Johnson's well-written novel meditates on the cultural imperatives states and religions use to justify expedience. This is a sophisticated novel and Lulu's blunt observations about Islam are part of her character, and not as some readers believe, evidence of ignorance and political incorrectness. Whether Marrakech is correctly portrayed is irrelevant, as this is not a travelogue. It is an exotic and lushly described setting whose ambience gives a noirish film-like quality to the action.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lulu in Marrakech []  2020-6-23 19:20

    The book came faster than promised and was in amazing condition for a used book. I love Diane Johnson and this tale did not disappoint .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lulu in Marrakech []  2020-6-23 19:20

    I have fun reading Diane Johnson because she manages to be both lively and literate. Her other books--Le Mariage and Le Divorce--had the same simple charm. Even when she is dealing with rather ghastly happenings, she writes from the viewpoint of a somewhat puzzled heroine who doesn't take herself too seriously.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Street in Marrakech []  2020-2-1 5:24

    I am an American woman who has been living in Marrakesh for the past 9 years. I just read this book. Even though it was written in the early 1970's, I found it to be a very accurate portrayal of life in the old medina, even now. The author and her husband are anthropologists, and both spoke fluent Arabic upon their arrival, from having lived previously in Iraq and Egypt. Therefore, the author was able to converse with people daily, and understand completely, what they were saying. This is something I have never been able to do. Because of this, she is able to give a VERY detailed look at an aspect of life which is nearly impossible for most outsiders to penetrate--the hidden life of Medina women, which takes put behind high, closed walls. What she describes is very related to what I have experienced here of life with my Moroccan husband's family, and the people who live around them in the Medina. This book is NOT a study of political or historical conditions--it is the detailed, private history of one family's year-long experience of living, and immersing itself, in the life of Marrakesh.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Street in Marrakech []  2020-2-1 5:24

    Being enamoured of the Middle East my find for reading matter usually begins in this area. We enjoyed a stay in Morrocco some years ago and I'm enjoying this depiction of everyday life in the ven the more latest happenings in the Middle East it's interesting because it portrays life in the 1970's and we can see how people and circumstances have or have'nt changed over the latest few years which leads us to a greater understanding of the people.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lulu in Marrakech []  2020-6-23 19:20

    I enjoyed this cross between a chick book and a spy thriller. Amazing feeling of the place, and expat life style. It could have used some editing, as there are some plot threads that are dropped.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lulu in Marrakech []  2020-6-23 19:20

    What Diane Johnson got right in this book is the important mindset of being an agent for the CIA. That is who LuLu is and she is on assignment in Marrakech in Morocco. There a number of cultures collide: French, English, American and every brand of Islam. It is Islam which is the concern, of course, in the constant unraveling by every spy organization of the terrorist threat. Johnson has caught what doing a job like this is really like. It is in a lot of ways dreadfully ordinary. LuLu must occupy herself in some charitable cover job, usually literacy for women in locations of the globe where girls don't read. Then she has a sort of affair going on but the guy is also involved with a runaway Saudi wife.With everyone she meets, she exists on two levels. Her job and her life are one and the same and by the end you are convinced it will always be so. Would I wish to be LuLu after reading this? No. But it was an interesting look at how a life could be led. Some reviewers are taking Johnson to task for her depiction of Morocco, its culture, customs and so forth. I know nothing about Morocco so it seemed genuine to me and it is a work of fiction not sit my blog with link given on my profile page here or use this phonetically given URL (livingasseniors dot blogspot dot com). Friday's entry will always be weekend entertainment recs from my 5 star Amazon reviews in film, tv, books and music. These are very massive on buried treasures and hidden gems. My blogspot is published on Monday, Wednesday & Friday.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lulu in Marrakech []  2020-6-23 19:20

    "Lulu in Marrakech" provided the local color that I anticipated when I ordered it. Anyone that enjoys mystery and intrigue set in an exotic locale will search this book appealing. The info of put and time spice up a story that sometimes rambles but manages to entertain. The juxtaposition of Islam and the Western method of thinking provides insight into current globe conflicts. Lulu's role as a CIA operative leads her into situations that have open-ended questions, and the violence that shatters her make-believe life among the expatriates in Morocco came as a shock. I admit to seeking out definitive endings in the books I read and was left longing for one at the end of this book. Still the book took me on an interesting journey.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lulu in Marrakech []  2020-6-23 19:20

    I was in Morocco so I read the book. I enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Street in Marrakech []  2020-2-1 5:24

    A most thoughtful acc of life as an ex-pat in the medina in the 1970's with lots of insight into relationships between Marrakshis and early and sensibly cking the verve and humor of Peter Mayne's book set in the 1950's but eminently readable and bably of most interest to those who are familiar with Marrakesh.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Street in Marrakech []  2020-2-1 5:24

    A classic work portraying Moroccan society in the early 1970s. Banned in Morocco under Hassan II

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Street in Marrakech []  2020-2-1 5:24

    This unbelievable book depicts the life of Moroccans and the author's experience's are expressed just is a book which I read 10 years ago, but one I wanted to hold to read again.I really recommend reading the book before or after a trip to Morocco or to gain knowledge about the Moroccan Arabic method of life. The author, also, wrote an interesting acc of her life in Iraq in her book" Guests of the Sheik" which is another keeper.Enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Street in Marrakech []  2020-2-1 5:24

    Loved this real story of an American family living in Marrakesh. If you are going to Marrakesh, reading this book first will enrich your time there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Street in Marrakech []  2020-2-1 5:24

    My mom gave this book to a mate over 5 years ago and I have been looking for a copy since that time. This is a amazing book that helps people learn and appreciate other cultures and understand the diversity in the Middle East and Northern Africa. She has also written memoirs about Iran and Egypt. This book arrived in perfect condition and fairly priced.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lulu in Marrakech []  2020-6-23 19:20

    Preparing for a trip to Morocco I selected this book. Kept my interest and some light humor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top 10 Things to See and Do in Marrakech - Top 10 Marrakech Travel Guide []  2020-2-6 23:0

    I love reading books from this author, simply because I love reading his books. He makes his reads so simple to follow and simple to read, that you can’t support but to hold reading. Each of these locations sounds simply awesome and breath-taking, I can’t wait to go and visit each and every one of them, and I promise I will definitely do so. I’m thrilled to have the info required to go and visit these places.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top 10 Things to See and Do in Marrakech - Top 10 Marrakech Travel Guide []  2020-2-6 23:0

    Simple tutorial for a amazing price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top 10 Things to See and Do in Marrakech - Top 10 Marrakech Travel Guide []  2020-2-6 23:0

    I'm heading to Marrakesh in a few weeks. Although I had heard of a lot of of the websites mebtioned, I wasn't entirely clear on what they were and why I should see them. This book is going to support me not miss some amazing locations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top 10 Things to See and Do in Marrakech - Top 10 Marrakech Travel Guide []  2020-2-6 23:0

    I thought this tutorial was interesting in that it actually contains history, not just pictures and names. It is a amazing method to learn of fresh places, even if you are not going to go there. Makes me wish to see the Saadian Tombs. I would have rated this one #1.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shopping in Wish list Apps [App]  2019-1-22 13:24

    best application for buying amazing quality items at a price..but beware of buying threr clothes ..cause onesize doesnt fit all...bad experience with buying there clothes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daraz Online Shopping In Pakistan [App]  2019-1-22 21:22

    worst application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    It best app. it includes all the info of all vip online apps in one platform. Instead of using one by one online apps it includes all features of app. It save zone in mobile to others apps one by one. Others online apps no requirement to them. I I i find on it some apps and it work perfectly. It amazing for me. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    Very very Fast, Faster Than All application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    Fastest application ever I see ,and this application save my memory zone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    Super quick application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    Quick application for shopping

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    Very nice and quick app, Best application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    Quick application ever

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    fastest all in one application for all

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    Very quick application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    Very nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    Amazing but work sollow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    Simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    one application quick sooping application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    Best application in playstore

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    very amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    Waste application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    Very useful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    Nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    Superb,,,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    very quick and smooth, news and shooping feed is awesome, i just love this application 😍😘😍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    Super App, Lots Of Memory Save, Just Loving It, So Use Useful, 👌💞🌹👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    Very very quick and very amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    Very useful application for shopping

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    Awesome application for shoppers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    helpfull application best for shopping online 👌👌

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    amazing quick application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    Very nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    Stop working in between

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    Amazing awesome nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    Kindly add club factory otherwise overall its awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    Very wrost application ever unuseful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    Best application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    Supreb,,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    Very quick

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    Awsome,,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    Awsome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    Nich

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    Not good. Very slow app. Taking additional time to response.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    Very quick & useful application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    This application is very amazing and very fastes application i love this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    Superfasr application for shoppers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    Quick shopping application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    Very quick application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    Amazing Quick Application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    Amazing quick application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    Very useful application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    Very excellent online application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    The BEST APP IN PLAY STORE, SO FAST 😍🤩🤩😘😘😍😍🤩🤩

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    I'm happy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    very very quick

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    So sweet 🍎 pie

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    This application is very intelligent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    Very very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    Owo,,NYC application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    Ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    Awsome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    Awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    Very Quick Application , Very Amazing News Section

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    Not loading..!! Iterative irrelevant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    Amazing app, quick application ever

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    Quick shopping application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    Nice application but please add mi store.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    Very Quick Application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    Quick application in play shop

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    Very perfect application and helpful to all

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    quick shopping application ever

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    best application ever. so quick

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    amazing quick application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    Very very nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All in One Shopping App 4000+ online shopping apps [App]  2020-2-2 21:54

    Amazing & awsome

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386