Read shore durometer a with stand digtal shore hardness tester meter shore a durometer rubber tester reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all shore durometer a with stand digtal shore hardness tester meter shore a durometer rubber tester reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shore A Durometer Scale Digital Hardness Tester []  2020-11-18 21:31

    Amazing for testing the hardness of rubbers and plastics. It does what it needs to at a amazing price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shore A Durometer Scale Digital Hardness Tester []  2020-11-18 21:31

    its better than things

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shore A Durometer Scale Digital Hardness Tester []  2020-11-18 21:31

    The product is simple to use and accurate. The value is perfect and I'm satisfied with the purchase.

    0  


    Add your opinion on shore durometer a with stand digtal shore hardness tester meter shore a durometer rubber tester or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shore A Durometer Scale Digital Hardness Tester []  2020-11-18 21:31

    Amazing product!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shore A Durometer Scale Digital Hardness Tester []  2020-11-18 21:31

    amazing tool,usefull item

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shore A Durometer Scale Digital Hardness Tester []  2020-11-18 21:31

    Amazing tool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shore A Durometer Scale Digital Hardness Tester []  2020-11-18 21:31

    I chose this product because it bis digital and compact. It has a peak keep and is simple to operate

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shore A Durometer Scale Digital Hardness Tester []  2020-11-18 21:31

    I have been using an expensive, professional durometer, but after 10 years, its display had an error notice and none of the repair facilities could guarantee they could fix it. One said they would try, but if they were successful, it would cost about $400. While this durometer does not have the pedigree of the "professional" versions, it seems to do the job for a very beautiful price point.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shore A Durometer Scale Digital Hardness Tester []  2020-11-18 21:31

    Works great, simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shore A Durometer Scale Digital Hardness Tester []  2020-11-18 21:31

    Like the digital readout, simple to see. accuracy is good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    0~100HA, Rubber Tire Shore A Digital LCD Display Hardness Meter Durometer Hardness Tester []  2020-11-18 21:31

    While I cannot vouch for accuracy I will say it's very consistent in measurement. It appears well made, comes with a handy case as you would expect an instrument as well as instructions...I will make batter rating after I place on more miles...at this point I would recommend this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    0~100HA, Rubber Tire Shore A Digital LCD Display Hardness Meter Durometer Hardness Tester []  2020-11-18 21:31

    I had some difficulty getting the try needle to drop down to be able to perform testing but once that was accomplished, it works well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    0~100HA, Rubber Tire Shore A Digital LCD Display Hardness Meter Durometer Hardness Tester []  2020-11-18 21:31

    Works right out of the box, and has amazing repeatability.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    0~100HA, Rubber Tire Shore A Digital LCD Display Hardness Meter Durometer Hardness Tester []  2020-11-18 21:31

    I tried this out on various silicone materials and works well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    0~100HA, Rubber Tire Shore A Digital LCD Display Hardness Meter Durometer Hardness Tester []  2020-11-18 21:31

    works great! exactly as expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    0~100HA, Rubber Tire Shore A Digital LCD Display Hardness Meter Durometer Hardness Tester []  2020-11-18 21:31

    Works like I hoped it would. I’m using it for race vehicle tires. I checked several tires with it and compared the readings to my tire chart. Excellent match and very consistent over multiple readings. Nice carry case too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    0~100HA, Rubber Tire Shore A Digital LCD Display Hardness Meter Durometer Hardness Tester []  2020-11-18 21:31

    These testers are available with various hints depending on the hardness of the materials to be tested. They work well withing their intended range, but you do need to be sure you obtain the hint for the hardness range you intend to test.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    0~100HA, Rubber Tire Shore A Digital LCD Display Hardness Meter Durometer Hardness Tester []  2020-11-18 21:31

    Perfect measurements even in low thickness we have a fresh amazing tool in our lab.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    0~100HA, Rubber Tire Shore A Digital LCD Display Hardness Meter Durometer Hardness Tester []  2020-11-18 21:31

    Broke after two weeks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    0~100HA, Rubber Tire Shore A Digital LCD Display Hardness Meter Durometer Hardness Tester []  2020-11-18 21:31

    I'm really impressed by the quality of the meter. Its accuracy is far better than the ones that I used in the past. Also, it's very simple to use. Just read the user manual once about other functions of the meter and you're amazing to go. Really recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New Digital Shore Durometer Rubber Hardness Tester Meter LCD Display Type A []  2020-1-16 20:17

    This is a amazing tool, compared it to a buddy's name brand and it reads just the same.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New Digital Shore Durometer Rubber Hardness Tester Meter LCD Display Type A []  2020-1-16 20:17

    This works much better than disposables

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New Digital Shore Durometer Rubber Hardness Tester Meter LCD Display Type A []  2020-1-16 20:17

    Does the job. Created reasonably well. Some variation on measurement of flexible materials. It as expected. Prefer digital over dial gauge.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New Digital Shore Durometer Rubber Hardness Tester Meter LCD Display Type A []  2020-1-16 20:17

    Measurement is repeatable from operator to operator, but value recorded is inaccurate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New Digital Shore Durometer Rubber Hardness Tester Meter LCD Display Type A []  2020-1-16 20:17

    Lectura digital, rápida y precisa.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New Digital Shore Durometer Rubber Hardness Tester Meter LCD Display Type A []  2020-1-16 20:17

    Works great, required one to check shore hardness of the polyurethane we keep from our vendor to build window tinting squeegees.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New Digital Shore Durometer Rubber Hardness Tester Meter LCD Display Type A []  2020-1-16 20:17

    Unit is created of metal! I was surprised, but the instructions are abysmal. My unit is slightly out of spec. +- 1.5 at least on the glass test. They claim a and adjustment may be created with the "handwheel", but so far I have not had any success adjusting. For $35 it is serviceable though I may be somewhat suspect about the accuracy.Update: 3/26/18 Would not recommend. After having the unit calibrated it was discovered that it is off 5 to 6 points.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New Digital Shore Durometer Rubber Hardness Tester Meter LCD Display Type A []  2020-1-16 20:17

    Works as designed...a small cheaper quality than I expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New Digital Shore Durometer Rubber Hardness Tester Meter LCD Display Type A []  2020-1-16 20:17

    The issue with the device is it WILL NOT calibrate. Instructions are not well interpreted from Chinese to English, the only thing that is clear is calibration should be 100 on glass and the calibration screw will not turn, it reads 103.5. As stated in the instructions "if it's still not s send to the is item needs to be replaced, how do I arrange for that?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New Digital Shore Durometer Rubber Hardness Tester Meter LCD Display Type A []  2020-1-16 20:17

    Exactly what I required to check my tires for autocross!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gain Expres Compact Pocket Size Digital Shore A Hardness Meter Tester 1-100ha Durometer LCD Display []  2020-11-18 21:31

    Seems to be as accurate as my 20 year old Longacre Durometer!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gain Expres Compact Pocket Size Digital Shore A Hardness Meter Tester 1-100ha Durometer LCD Display []  2020-11-18 21:31

    Amazing price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gain Expres Compact Pocket Size Digital Shore A Hardness Meter Tester 1-100ha Durometer LCD Display []  2020-11-18 21:31

    Half the cost of the name brand duros and works exactly the same or better! Excellent for kart racing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gain Expres Compact Pocket Size Digital Shore A Hardness Meter Tester 1-100ha Durometer LCD Display []  2020-11-18 21:31

    Nice compact digital model. This try equipment used to cost $500 and now at $36 is a true value.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gain Expres Compact Pocket Size Digital Shore A Hardness Meter Tester 1-100ha Durometer LCD Display []  2020-11-18 21:31

    Most accurate & consistent readings - beats out Starrett at 10X the price ( $320 ) Using on race tires with amazing results and fast and simple for readings to hold accurate run logs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gain Expres Compact Pocket Size Digital Shore A Hardness Meter Tester 1-100ha Durometer LCD Display []  2020-11-18 21:31

    Works fine on offset press rollers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gain Expres Compact Pocket Size Digital Shore A Hardness Meter Tester 1-100ha Durometer LCD Display []  2020-11-18 21:31

    Works amazing and very repeatable results. Factory calibration was spot on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gain Expres Compact Pocket Size Digital Shore A Hardness Meter Tester 1-100ha Durometer LCD Display []  2020-11-18 21:31

    This product seems to work fine, though repeatability is not great. However, my largest complaint is that it came severely scratched on the face of the gauge straight from the factory, as though it had been used to dress a grinding wheel. On the whole it's a cheap, reasonablely accurate durometer gauge. Don't expect perfection and you will be in amazing shape

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gain Expres Compact Pocket Size Digital Shore A Hardness Meter Tester 1-100ha Durometer LCD Display []  2020-11-18 21:31

    We use to estimate the hardness of 3D printing filaments. Nice economic option for rough hardness numbers. Spot checked with a few manufacturer numbers and agreed well

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gain Expres Compact Pocket Size Digital Shore A Hardness Meter Tester 1-100ha Durometer LCD Display []  2020-11-18 21:31

    Amazing product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Portable 0-100HD Shore A/C/D Hardness Digital Hardness Meter Durometer Hardness Tester with Large LCD Display for Rubber, Tire, Plastic, Thermal Plastic, Flooring, Bowling balll (C Hardness) []  2020-1-16 20:17

    Amazing quality works great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Portable 0-100HD Shore A/C/D Hardness Digital Hardness Meter Durometer Hardness Tester with Large LCD Display for Rubber, Tire, Plastic, Thermal Plastic, Flooring, Bowling balll (D Hardness) []  2020-1-16 20:17

    Amazing quality works great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Portable 0-100HD Shore A/C/D Hardness Digital Hardness Meter Durometer Hardness Tester with Large LCD Display for Rubber, Tire, Plastic, Thermal Plastic, Flooring, Bowling balll (C Hardness) []  2020-1-16 20:17

    Does a nice job with the tasks I needed. Wanted to try slitter rubber durometer. This did it sufficiently.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Portable 0-100HD Shore A/C/D Hardness Digital Hardness Meter Durometer Hardness Tester with Large LCD Display for Rubber, Tire, Plastic, Thermal Plastic, Flooring, Bowling balll (D Hardness) []  2020-1-16 20:17

    Does a nice job with the tasks I needed. Wanted to try slitter rubber durometer. This did it sufficiently.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond a Darkened Shore []  2020-1-22 23:1

    This book was a attractive dark creation of everything I love as reader. We had a [email protected]#$% fighter woman main character, magical ancient Ireland, Irish mythology mixed with norse mythology, vikings, and a love story that you can’t support but fall in love with as e story begins with our main hero Ciara heading off to protect her family from the savage Northmen who are about to raid her village. She leads a group of men to stop the raid but while the other men war with swords Ciara uses her mind. She has been gifted a unique power that allows her to control the minds of other people. While most in her village are frightened of her bonus and stay far, far away from Ciara this is one time they are satisfied for her gift. During this war though something very strange happens when she comes upon the leader of the Northmen. Ciara ends taking him prisoner to search out more about him. But when her father returns home from another mission and she is ordered to execute him, everything falls apart.I’m just going to come right out and say it...I LOVED this book! It was so engaging and kept me hooked from the first chapter. The characters were so complex, the globe building and mythology involved was so beautifully described and I just could not stop reading. I absolutely love Ciara. Her hero was so broken in the beginning with no friends, the village shunning her and the death of her sister weighing massive on her. But throughout the book we start to see emerge this awesome woman who would do anything for the ones she cares about. She finds this inner strength and talent and you cannot support but root for her throughout the book. And then we meet Leif and wow I could just sense his attractive smile through the book and it was so swoon worthy! I loved their banter together and their journey. But my favorite part of this book was all the mythology involved, both Irish and Norse. It was a attractive combination and I learned some fresh very interesting stories!! The only thing I would love to see with this book would be a map! They travel a lot during the book and I think it would really support to track the so did I mention that this is a stand alone book? How often do we see this in YA...umm like never! It is so refreshing to finish a book and have some closure!! While the author does say more books could be in the future (I WOULD LOVE MORE!!) this book is excellent on it’s on (I mean minus the whole map thing but maybe I’m just biased). Overall, I highly recommend this book especially to readers who love Irish and Norse mythology, kick ass heroines and love stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond a Darkened Shore []  2020-1-22 23:1

    I could not place it down! But, I didn’t wish it to be over either. I could have read the entire book in one sitting, but, I wanted to savor it as well!The Celtic and Norse mythology in this book was amazing. And a unbelievable aspect of this story. I have nothing but positive things to say. I just [email protected]#$%! was longer so I could stay in the globe as much as possible! 5 Stars all the way!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond a Darkened Shore []  2020-1-22 23:1

    BEYOND A DARKENED SHORE is a beautiful, stay-up-late-into-the-night-because-you-can’t-put-it-down read!You are immediately immersed in the lush setting of 11th century Ireland with all its green hills, crashing shores, and dark mythology. Ciara is a strong, loyal main hero who you immediately root for, and her situation is dire. She must squad up with her greatest opponent in order to save her family and her kingdom. Luckily, for her and us, her opponent is the deliciously handsome Leif, a Northman (Viking) invading Ireland. Their romance is fraught with tension, as is the is book doesn’t keep back the punches. The romance is steamy, the wars are exciting, the heartbreaks are devastating, the mythology creates a darkly magic atmosphere, and the ending is ultimately satisfying. I definitely recommend this one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond a Darkened Shore []  2020-1-22 23:1

    I was intrigued by the cover art. Read the description. Interest peaked. Couldn't place it down!! GREAT story, WONDERFUL characters, and a STUPENDOUS blending of Celtic and Norse mythology. EXCEPTIONAL novel!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond a Darkened Shore []  2020-1-22 23:1

    This book beautiful much has everything I love: Norse mythology, Vikings, Irish folklore & mythology.And yet... something was missing.Our heroine, Ciara is a fighter maiden and future Queen of Mide. Nobody loves her. Not her family - well, besides her sisters - and people fear her. Because she's different.Let me tell you, this book includes quite the violent and graphic scenes. Wouldn't recommend for teens under 17 but, then again, to each their ing along. The hero, Leif, is a Viking. The enemy. So taboo romance, right there. Another thing I like. Thing is, I didn't feel the connection and chemistry between them. We were told, a lot of times, but never really e story line and plot could have created this into a major hit for me, but I felt it dragged; nothing was really happening. Pages and pages were turn, the action was beautiful much stuck in the same place. I was considering not finishing it, but somehow, I created it. So not the best execution, in my book.I can't recommend it, but again, to each their own. 2.5 - 3 stars. I doubt I'll read book two.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond a Darkened Shore []  2020-1-22 23:1

    This book is not for the faint of heart. It took me a while to obtain through (I’m one who watches Android game of Thrones through their fingers) but I am so glad I kept going. It was beautifully executed and the folklore on point. Jessica has such a method with words I’m always in awe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond a Darkened Shore []  2020-1-22 23:1

    This story was such an awesome surprise! I'm a sucker for mythology, so the Celtic and Norse mythology from this story is what drew me in initially. However, the plot and the characters are definitely what inspired me to speed read through this ot:In the mystical and strong land of Éirinn, Princess Ciara of Mide is rendered a harbinger of death and suffering due to her gift. Ciara has the ability to control the minds and actions of others. As you can imagine, her ability combined with her combat skills create her a force to be reckoned with on the battlefield. However, the sad thing is that this bonus that helps her people also makes them leery of her. Everyone, including her parents, create her feel as if she is an outcast in her own kingdom. But, Ciara doesn't allow this stop her from loving and protecting her younger sisters from any potential harm. This love for her sisters is what motivates Ciara to listen to the Morrighan, the Phantom Queen, when she sends her a message. The Morrighan wants Ciara to save the recently captured Northman raider as he is meant to support Ciara save mankind from a savage race that wishes to dominate the world. Ciara and Leif, the Northman, manage to place their pride and differences aside so that they can save their respective kingdoms from further harm. Setting:The world-building in this story is magnificent. It's blended with a excellent combination of Celtic and Norse mythology. I loved learning about the various legends in each culture. These legends helped to flesh out this globe and also flesh out the differences in Ciara and Leif's upbringing as they believe in various God(s). Jessica Leake did a remarkable job in creating the atmosphere of this aracters:I love Leif and Ciara with all of my heart. They're both fierce, protective, strong, loyal and unbelievably caring people. It was such a joy to watch them overcome their differences and learn to trust each other and then fall in love. I cannot say enough positive things about these characters, but the best method for you to see them as I do is for you to read this book!Overall:This story was an adventure from the very first page. Jessica Leake immediately captivated my attention and she managed to keep it until the very latest page. I cannot wait to read more book from this author. She has an wonderful ability to make such magical, realistic worlds full of three-dimensional characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond a Darkened Shore []  2020-1-22 23:1

    I came across this book after reading a various Viking inspired fantasy and it sounded really good. Unfortunately, it did not quite live up to my expectations. I don't care for blood and gore in my books and this was a small too descriptive in that zone for my tastes. That's more of a private taste, though, so I wouldn't necessarily rate it lower because of that. Young Adult books often have an element that is just not believable when it comes to romance and falling in love. This book suffers from that. I just wasn't sold on it. There was one particular stage where the heroine's life has devastated and she should be suffering extreme grief, but she can't support feeling "desire stir within" her because a guy smiles at her. . . Really?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond a Darkened Shore []  2020-1-22 23:1

    I have been searching for a book to grip me, to yank me in and not allow go.... Beyond a Darkened Shore did just that. I am fascinated by Celtic and Norse mythology after latest trips to Ireland and Scotland, and this novel happy every need for that mystical, mythical nature of these attractive countries. Leake's writing does seem a bit more telly than showy, and I do want we had a bit of a darker tone... Ciara's hero is strong, and I have yet to search a flaw in her. I think there is potential for a flaw in her possible power-hungry nature, but just TELLING us she has a darkness inside her - literally - isn't quite enough to fully develop her hero as much as I would like. Still, despite the story being a bit held back by the over expository writing, this is one of my fresh favorites. I look forward to reading every other book Leake ever writes. I hope we obtain more of Ciara and Lief.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beyond a Darkened Shore []  2020-1-22 23:1

    I usually don't leave reviews for books BUT this is an exception. I loved this book from begin to finish. Everything I wanted = time, place, action, romance, powerful female character, powerful male hero but not overbearing, amazing storyline ❤❤. If you are a fan of Fae, magic, gods, or Thor, you will live this book. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    STRANGERS FROM A DIFFERENT SHORE []  2020-2-4 23:38

    Had to read it for a class and didn't hate my life. It's a very informative book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Light From a Distant Shore []  2020-8-11 19:46

    I often buy five or six CDs at a time including artist's who seem promising although I may not have heard their works previously. So it wasthat I purchased Light From A Distant Shore by Hollie Smith. WOW! When this CD was recorded, she was in her late teens but, her voice has the range, clarity and sensitivity of an older, professional performer. Other reviewers have already created clear her relationship to Steve McDonald a consumate musician in his own right. Cleary, Ms. Smith is a very talented young singer from whom we need MORE albums. You'll search her well represented in the Mystic Spirts series of CDs and elsewhere but, I can't wait for her next release. GREAT STUFF! Enjoy. - Mountain Man Dan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Light From a Distant Shore []  2020-8-11 19:46

    This is my favorite CD. I am crushed that Holly didn't continue to record. You won't search the awesome sound she produces anywhere else. It's haunting and I guarantee that you will listen to this over and over for a lot of years to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    STRANGERS FROM A DIFFERENT SHORE []  2020-2-4 23:38

    The Asian migration experience is a tale often told in brevity or romanticized as vignettes by Hollywood stereotyping Asians. This book touched several various Asian cultures, without throwing the Asian group into one bucket, defining and characterizing them with depth. I was intrigued, sometimes saddened, by the tumultuous journeys our Asian ancestors ventured, but always amazed when we consider how far we have come today. A amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    STRANGERS FROM A DIFFERENT SHORE []  2020-2-4 23:38

    I could've really just rented this book, but amazon makes it simple to just add items and put an order lmao but it's a amazing book i'll probably just donate it or maybe hold it who knows.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Light From a Distant Shore []  2020-8-11 19:46

    Hollie Smith is only 16 - what a bright future she has ahead of her. Her voice is astounding. Very clear, pretty, with an almost bluesy hint, hard to describe. Steve McDonald's influence is definitely there, but I'm just glad he "found" this rising star. I've bought plenty of celtic cd's, listened once or twice, and place them away. Not this one, I can hardly wait for her next effort!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Light From a Distant Shore []  2020-8-11 19:46

    Absolutely wonderful music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Light From a Distant Shore []  2020-8-11 19:46

    Amazing album, cd is in amazing condition!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    STRANGERS FROM A DIFFERENT SHORE []  2020-2-4 23:38

    Amazing! I don't really read much, but this was suggested by a friend. You always hear about what happened in Eastern and Southern America, but to hear some of the stories of the ever-socially accepting California being down right racist was beautiful amazing. Simple reading and definitely have to force yourself to place it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Light From a Distant Shore []  2020-8-11 19:46

    I lost my original copy of this CD. It is wonderful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    STRANGERS FROM A DIFFERENT SHORE []  2020-2-4 23:38

    Books is a history of the treatment of Asian Americans. Interesting quote from book -- Asians "seem to pose a greater threat than did blacks and Indians...[they] were seen as smart and competitive..they represented an increasing rather than a decreasing population...they threaten to displace and force white workers into poverty." Everyone could benefit from reading this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    STRANGERS FROM A DIFFERENT SHORE []  2020-2-4 23:38

    There is so much misunderstanding and miscommunication in this planet and home we call Earth.Over the years, people of various ethnic groups started to drift apart and make their own special and functional societies. As you've seen over the years, tensions from various ethnic groups have caused racism, suffering, death, and war.I believe that, even though this was assigned to me in a class, everyone can still search something useful in this book. A lot of times, I would turn to another chapter that I was purely interested about, say for example the Koreans. I have no idea how they think or what happened in their history.With that said, pick this book up because you might contribute to an eventual globe peace and unity. Understanding another's culture and spreading that curiosity and knowledge is a little feat but makes a large difference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    STRANGERS FROM A DIFFERENT SHORE []  2020-2-4 23:38

    Awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Light From a Distant Shore []  2020-8-11 19:46

    Her voice lulled my soul to peace. Unbelievable melody and a powerful clear lovely voice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Light From a Distant Shore []  2020-8-11 19:46

    Attractive voice, lovely songs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    STRANGERS FROM A DIFFERENT SHORE []  2020-2-4 23:38

    Ronald Takaki did a attractive job portraying the struggles of Asian immigrants. Private moving stories from different ethnicities coupled with newpaper clippings, painted a backdrop of how differently each ethnicity felt and lived to establish a life in Hawaii and on the main land, especia California. This books was exceptionally moving- I highly recommend this book for anyone interested in learning thier Asian American roots and empathizing with it as welll.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    STRANGERS FROM A DIFFERENT SHORE []  2020-2-4 23:38

    Amazing read! I purchased this book for my AAS class, I didn't think the story telling was going to be very interested until I got to chapter e book gets better and better. The style of writing is educational, but not dry and boring.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    STRANGERS FROM A DIFFERENT SHORE []  2020-2-4 23:38

    I learned a lot about Asian American migration from this book. Amazing and interesting read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Light From a Distant Shore []  2020-8-11 19:46

    If you love Steve McDonald's melody and have fun the clarity of Loreena McKennitt's voice, you need this in your collection while you still can get it. I'm trying to remember how old Hollie was when she sang on this album...17, I believe. Anyway, I got the impression that McDonald came across this talented young lady, took her under his wing, and helped obtain her name out there via this album. This talented fellow recognizes talent in other artists and collaborates, and I think this is a amazing combination. I hope they work together again sometime on a various album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Light From a Distant Shore []  2020-8-11 19:46

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book on the Shore: A Novel []  2020-1-30 20:10

    I loved the book all the method until page 227 when they author inserted a paragraph as herself, stating her opinion and it pulled me out of the story with a crashing thump. Of all the countless novels I’ve read, I’ve never seen an author do this before and hope I won’t again. I planned to begin working my method through her catalog but now I’m wondering if she pulls this in all her books?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book on the Shore: A Novel []  2020-1-30 20:10

    Even though the author says it isn't, this is sort of a sequel to The Book on the Corner. In this book, Zoe is a (mostly) single mother to 4-year-old Hari. She moves to Scotland to support Nina with the blue book bus and to take a position as a nanny to 3 rather ill-behaved children. It is much like the other Jenny Colgan books in that it's an adventure with some romance and some family troubles to overcome. It is absorbing light reading; I finished it within a couple of days and enjoyed it very much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Shore Diving Guide to New England []  2020-6-23 19:16

    amazing guide...good info a small short on each website and could have used where to obtain air or local scuba should have been included.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Shore Diving Guide to New England []  2020-6-23 19:16

    One of the best books I have purchased on fresh england coastal dive locations

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Shore Diving Guide to New England []  2020-6-23 19:16

    Perfect, very informative. Seller is perfect to do business with, buy with confidence.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Shore Diving Guide to New England []  2020-6-23 19:16

    Jerry's book is amazing! Hands down THE best tutorial for shore diving in NE. Amazing info on everything from where to park, to where to head to see the best items once in the water. Also, you have to check the chapter on random notes and thoughts on Scuba! GREAT Book. But, I do reccomend purchasing directly from the publisher - Blue Sphere publishing at (...)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book on the Shore: A Novel []  2020-1-30 20:10

    I'm a fan of Colgan's but haven't read her books in a while - and now I read 2 in 3 days, absolutely tearing through them. Can't wait for more!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book on the Shore: A Novel []  2020-1-30 20:10

    I love Jenny Colgan's books so much, and this one did not disappoint. I always feel like I obtain to know the main characters in her books so well, and Zoe is a woman who will stick with me. Her struggles become your struggles, and her victories your victories. The cast of characters is large, engaging and real, (with cameos by a few mates from the other Book book) and there are twists that I did not see coming. I took this book on a sightseeing-heavy vacation to Alaska but whenever I had a spare moment, I opened it and felt like I was in Scotland!. Finishing one of these books is always bittersweet for me -- I never wish them to end (though this one had a satisfying ending) -- now I have to wait for the next one -- I can't wait to read what Colgan comes up with next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Shore Diving Guide to New England []  2020-6-23 19:16

    If you are looking for locations to go I would recomend this book. it is well written and informative about all the prep involved with picking a dive site. I was looking for info on some specific websites that are not included in this book that is why only 4 stars. I will use it to pick some fresh locations to dive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Shore Diving Guide to New England []  2020-6-23 19:16

    This book has been spot on! Love it and will hit every dive spot in here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Shore Diving Guide to New England []  2020-6-23 19:16

    If you're in Fresh England diver definitely book is a must to own, mom diapers that have three interesting info as well. Even if you're not driving in Fresh England to learn about the history and awesome locations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Shore Diving Guide to New England []  2020-6-23 19:16

    One of two tutorials I know of that cover shore diving in Maine, and this is amazing...a must for any shore diver in Maine, and I can only assume the same for the rest of Fresh England.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book on the Shore: A Novel []  2020-1-30 20:10

    This appears to be the same book as Book of the Satisfied Ever After which was mentioned in the forward as a retitle from the UK to the US. I'm glad I didn't buy both! I normally really like Ms. Colgan's books, but The Book on the Shore just seemed to ramble on. And it wasn't on the shore! Nina is pregnant with her first kid and can no longer handle the traveling book. Zoe is in an untenable situation in London, living hand-to-mouth, (barely) with her son whose father is busy traveling as an unsuccessful DJ. Jazz's sister recommends Zoe to take over and also work as an au pair in a ramshackle estate in the hinterlands of Scotland. It is sounding like a Victorian novel! I admit that I skimmed parts of the book that were full of Zoe's angst over her four-year-old's son unwillingness to speak, her trials with her charges and the ancient housekeeper, her isolation from friends, her disappointment in Jazz. Of course, it all comes right in the end, rather predictably so. The atmosphere, the characters, even the story line was lacking. A quick read, especially if you skim, but not a terribly engrossing one. I hope the next will be more in the vein of earlier books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book on the Shore: A Novel []  2020-1-30 20:10

    After agonizing through the first 70 pages - I did give this a possibility - I place it down. If you wish to read books about people suffering, in typical Victorian style, there are a lot of better authors. Colgan typically writes a unbelievable story, and I've read a lot of of her books, but this one was utterly depressing and a amazing plug for birth control. . I was so looking forward to her recent release, and a fun summer read. This is not it. It won't even obtain donated to the SPCA Non-Profit bookstore in town. Save your money. This one's going into the trash.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book on the Shore: A Novel []  2020-1-30 20:10

    Jenny Colgan, one of my favorite authors, has the rare bonuses of bringing her characters to life, exploring complex family situations with compassion, and creating a strong sense of place, while deeply engaging readers in her novels. In this book, Zoe is a single mother devoted to her four-year old son Hari, whose father Jaz has rejected her and barely contributes emotionally or financially to his young child's care. Left by Jaz to cope on her own and near financial ruin, she bravely leaves London and moves to rural Scotland near Loch Ness to help herself and Hari. While Zoe finds the countryside breathtaking, she faces hard working conditions. Devoted to Hari and determined to provide him a amazing life, she takes two jobs as a mobile bookseller for Nina, who is pregnant and on bed rest, and as an au pair, the seventh, for the three Urquart children, who are hurt, angry, and rebellious. As the story progresses, Zoe slowly overcomes numerous challenges, and with insight, care, and love, she begins to make a home for all of the kids and a fresh life for herself. I absolutely loved this book and hope there is a sequel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Shore Diving Guide to New England []  2020-6-23 19:16

    Well written and informative

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book on the Shore: A Novel []  2020-1-30 20:10

    I wanted to like the book because the story line and the setting (old mansion in Scotland) sounded interesting. But throughout the whole book I stumbled across unfinished sentences, random jumping around from one stage to another without amazing reason, and worst of all: there wasn't one hero in this book that acted normal. Each and every person seemed to have large emotional problems, and everybody else just took it for normal and looked the other way. And all of a sudden, at the end of the book, miraculously Zoe solves all the issues and saves them all, herself included of course.What I read felt like a rushed writing job or an unfinished draft which needs a few more rounds of reviewing and editing, and it is definitely not worth the price that Amazon (or the publisher) charges for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book on the Shore: A Novel []  2020-1-30 20:10

    I thought this was one of Jenny Colgan's best books. I felt deeply for Zoe and liked her. She has character. It was fun that this book took the old trope of 'Cinderella meets an Earl' and ran with it. It was funny because the 'Earl' wasn't Prince Charming. He was instead a guy in a beautiful poor situation who wasn't coping well. Cinderella had to save him. And how does she do it? She perserveres, sometimes hanging on by a thread. Her life is utterly crappy but she still sees other people and feels for them.I hold trying to search related books by other authors but search they have protagonists I don't have a lot of empathy for; women who are self-absorbed, loud and who thrive on unnecessary drama and contrived angst. They aren't thoughtful women. If they have headaches, they think they have brain tumors.I read plenty of serious non-fiction, but at the end of the night, I just wish some balm. I wish to read something that gives me hope for the human race.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Book on the Shore: A Novel []  2020-1-30 20:10

    I enjoyed reading The Book on the Corner, the first Jenny Colgan book I have read. The characters had enough charm to hold me interested, even though the heroine's sometimes juvenile behavior ("accidentally" getting pregnant, then still hanging on to her narcissistic boyfriend) was I was ready to order more of her books, and read the blurbs on several. Christmas on the Island sounded good. ThenI read some of the customer comments about Christmas on the Island. It seems Ms. Colgan wasn't able to keep herself back from commenting on American politics. Don't you, as Americans, love it when someone from another country tells you what is wrong with the U.S.? I CERTAINLY wouldn't feel qualified, nor have the nerve, to throw out a few insults about the Prime Minister of Amazing Britain and, by inference, how stupid half the English population , sorry, Jenny Colgan, there are other authors to read.Writing successful romances doesn't mean you obtain to publicly pass judgement on Americans and their politics. What possessed you? Been hanging out with J. K. Rowling?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Shore Diving Guide to New England []  2020-6-23 19:16

    amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Western Wind, Eastern Shore: A Sailing Cruise Around the Eastern Shore of Maryland, Delaware and Virginia []  2020-8-24 19:41

    Awesome book! Mr de Gast recently passed away-- want I'd had a possibility to meet him. This is story of his 1970's solo cirnavigation of the Delmarva peninsula in a 22 foot sailboat. It's a attractive story, told well and illustrated with the author's black and white photos. Just a amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    South Shore [App]  2019-2-12 13:36

    This application is a huge step backwards in terms of functionality. Not going to beat a deadhorse repeating what others have said, but with this app, if you have no signal, it will take forever to test to connect before you can obtain to your ticket saved on your phone, which is a major problem when the conductor is trying to check your ticket; it even does this if you've opened a ticket, have the application running in the background, then test to bring it back up for the conductor. Ridiculous! Why do I need to be connected when my tickets are saved on my phone? Not well thought out at all, especially with how spotty cell service can be along the train route.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    South Shore [App]  2019-2-12 13:36

    Worst update.. Saying goes if it's not broke dont fix it..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    South Shore [App]  2019-2-12 13:36

    With the fresh updates it wont even let me to begin the application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    South Shore [App]  2019-2-12 13:36

    This is horrible. Change it back to the latest version, please. I can't use my ticket because it's on the older version. It would be helpful to have a schedule as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    South Shore [App]  2019-2-12 13:36

    Wow... I can't believe how much worse and out dated the updated ver is!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386