Read shortwave listening guidebook reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all shortwave listening guidebook reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guidebook [App]  2019-1-29 13:38

    love the application always use to plab my thescon trip cant wait for thr 2019 to come to guid book so i can plan my trip witch is next mounth

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guidebook [App]  2019-1-29 13:38

    sucks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guidebook [App]  2019-1-29 13:38

    Asked me a passphrase. What pp? There is nothing on the website

    0  


    Add your opinion on shortwave listening guidebook or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guidebook [App]  2019-1-29 13:38

    Using it now at a conference and just noticed that the listed begin time for some of the sessions are chop off on the agenda module. Seems like this only happens for times that are between 10:00a and 12:59p (e.g. "four digits") Using pixel 1 xl. Otherwise helpful so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guidebook [App]  2019-1-29 13:38

    Amazing useful app. it'd be nice to add an option to automatically begin the current on-going event? or to begin where the user latest left off on when the app was closed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guidebook [App]  2019-1-29 13:38

    Eh. Works, but seems redundant with all the other told out there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guidebook [App]  2019-1-29 13:38

    I used this latest year. It was amazing for planning out the day. I cannot however search any guide. It keeps saying it has no internet access.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guidebook [App]  2019-1-29 13:38

    Application works alright, but crashes every time I obtain to link my Google acc on my Samsung Note 3.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guidebook [App]  2019-1-29 13:38

    So worked for con. But takes up too much room on my cell. Also sucks the life out of it too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guidebook [App]  2019-1-29 13:38

    (Edited 8/16/18) Just got back from another Convention and the fresh updates seemed to have fixed the problem. Thanks for fixing it! ---------- (Original post) I was just at an convention this past weekend that created use of this app. Unfortunately none of the happening alarms I set worked. I did not get a single notification or alert for any of the happenings I wanted to attend and as a effect ended up missing a few. This feature used to work. What happened to it?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guidebook [App]  2019-1-29 13:38

    Application crashes when reopening (not to be confused with a new launch). When it happens the tutorial has to be re-downloaded which is annoying to say the least.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guidebook [App]  2019-1-29 13:38

    Seems to frequently randomly close/crash and deletes the guidebook making you redownload it. Sad, since this application use to be great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guidebook [App]  2019-1-29 13:38

    Better than anything else.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guidebook [App]  2019-1-29 13:38

    Makes planning out and going to panels so much easier

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guidebook [App]  2019-1-29 13:38

    Have used this application in the past. Trying to log into my acc but says password is incorrect for my email. Asked to have password reset, application says it has sent an email but I never keep it. Have tried 3 times no email. Not in spam either.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guidebook [App]  2019-1-29 13:38

    LOVE it. Helped me plan out my MAGfest 2019 experience. very simple to use, very handy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guidebook [App]  2019-1-29 13:38

    somehow the application got worse. it tries to modernize a book then brings the application to the foregroundwhen it either fails or succeeds. regardless, dont bring the application to the foreground. just wait until i do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guidebook [App]  2019-1-29 13:38

    Terrible. Constantly trying to modernize itself (which bumps you out of whatever you were trying to look at), hogs battery, can't begin linked PDFs, and the list goes on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guidebook [App]  2019-1-29 13:38

    This application used to be reliable more than not but now there are so a lot of glitchs and/or issues. Randomly refreshes, doesn't properly update, doesn't correctly schedule events. Absolute trash.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guidebook [App]  2019-1-29 13:38

    Amazing for finding information about happenings you are going to and to contact people... Except that there are no options to turn on notifications when someone sends you a personal message! Developers, add that feature and it would be MUCH better

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guidebook [App]  2019-1-29 13:38

    I've used this application the latest few years when I've gone to a local anime convention. It works great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guidebook [App]  2019-1-29 13:38

    This application is great, and has a lot of information on vendors and programs. The map can also present specific vendor information if you select the spot they are on the map. If they had more time options for schedule reminders like 1 hour or two instead of 1 day, 30 minutes, and now, it would be even better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guidebook [App]  2019-1-29 13:38

    No longer downloads tutorials to your local device. Amazing luck if you're attending a huge convention without amazing solid connectivity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guidebook [App]  2019-1-29 13:38

    The application is nice to have when going to a convention, but for some reason it runs horribly on my Axon 7 to the point where it is unusable. If you wait 2-5 mins after opening the application will usually begin working, but when you begin it the screen will usually go black and the phone starts to slow down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guidebook [App]  2019-1-29 13:38

    A lot of bugs : not able to load picture, to synchronize with LinkedIn, to register my profile,...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guidebook [App]  2019-1-29 13:38

    Awesome application ruined by one infuriating feature: random & frequent "Update complete!" messages which lose your put in a list of potentially thousands of schedules activities (in the case of MozFest) and jump you back to the top of the list. Makes me wish to throw my phone in the sea.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guidebook [App]  2019-1-29 13:38

    (Edited) Thanks for putting the Downloaded tutorials back to the front. That does help.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guidebook [App]  2019-1-29 13:38

    I'd like the application much better if I did not have to redownload the individual guides every time I went into the application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guidebook [App]  2019-1-29 13:38

    CRASHES AF

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guidebook [App]  2019-1-29 13:38

    Application sucks. Won't accept the email and password that it sent me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guidebook [App]  2019-1-29 13:38

    Loved the application but have not been able to begin it for 2 weeks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guidebook [App]  2019-1-29 13:38

    auto modernize is super annoying. returns you to the top of the page twice... even if you left the application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guidebook [App]  2019-1-29 13:38

    Application crashes every time I test to add a image to my profile. Otherwise works very well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guidebook [App]  2019-1-29 13:38

    An awesome application if your going to a con! Honestly this really saved me a lot of hassle, it's really simple to use and reliable!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guidebook [App]  2019-1-29 13:38

    Currently at convention. Application is crashing beautiful regularly. Force quit does not resolve. I have to clear cache/data and redownload guide. Doing that over LTE means I'm paying for the same download over a dozen times now. If there aren't devs running this instability down now, you guys don't clearly understand your core use case.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guidebook [App]  2019-1-29 13:38

    LATEST UPDATE CONSTANT CRASHING on launch. I just published a premium tutorial for a national conference next week. I uninstalled, reinstalled, restarted phone (Samsung Gal 7) but no luck. Please fix quickly!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guidebook [App]  2019-1-29 13:38

    I used this application latest year and it alerted me for my scheduled happenings but now it hasn't been alerting me at all and I have to consistently check when the happening is going to happen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guidebook [App]  2019-1-29 13:38

    This application was a unbelievable one, until it stopped working. Now, despite being connected to a strong, solid wireless connection signal, even after uninstalling and reinstalling the app, rebooting the phone, and switching between a few various wireless connection connections, it STILL says it is not connected ti the internet. Not sure what happened, but it is infuriating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guidebook [App]  2019-1-29 13:38

    Very simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Broadcast Schedules [App]  2019-5-5 13:33

    Amazing application Really like the app. Works good, and beautiful accurate. I want the tops of each column had labels so you know what's what.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Broadcast Schedules [App]  2019-5-5 13:33

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Broadcast Schedules [App]  2019-5-5 13:33

    Works well Would like more information like distance to transmitter etc like eibiview in windows' otherwise well worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Radio Schedules [App]  2020-2-1 21:30

    Perfect application upto date loads flawlessly, excellent for out and about to identify stations, well worth taking the Pro option a bargain application is credit to creator

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Radio Schedules [App]  2020-2-1 21:30

    Its OK but I am listening to a foreign language station on 7.120 MHz and the signal is weak but readable. This is in the 40 meter ham band and most broadcasters honor the agreement to stay above 7200 KHz but obviously this one isn't. But I STILL wish to know what station it is but no joy using this application to search out. I have the paid ver and this is the 3rd occurrence like this. Being a ham radio op for 34 years and a swl for 62 years means its not my first weekend out. These listings are not kept up to date as they should be. Disappointing. This is an exotic station so necessary to know for those of us who like to hunt for the rare DX. :-(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Radio Schedules [App]  2020-2-1 21:30

    does what it says it does and does it well .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Radio Schedules [App]  2020-2-1 21:30

    Generally works well but has started crashing when selecting certain map views. Odd.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Radio Schedules [App]  2020-2-1 21:30

    thanks Stephen for this app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Radio Schedules [App]  2020-2-1 21:30

    Would be 5 but it's crashed a few times recently (7.1.1 Xperia Z5) and won't begin at the moment but I'm hoping it's a glitch as it's unbelievable when it's going, really can't do without it as it's like WRTH, Passport to... Etc on your phone. Hope it's going again soon and then with glitch sorted it's a 5.5 tbh

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Radio Schedules [App]  2020-2-1 21:30

    THE most useful application for SWLing, period! I highly recommend going premium. The "Now" feature alone is worth the price!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Radio Schedules [App]  2020-2-1 21:30

    Always crash, I have buy premium but still crash

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Radio Schedules [App]  2020-2-1 21:30

    Beautiful amazing app.... makes it easier to tune around.... thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Radio Schedules [App]  2020-2-1 21:30

    Extremely useful application for SWL'ing !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Radio Schedules [App]  2020-2-1 21:30

    Well for free this is truly excellent, a few bugs here and there but nothing too extreme. It gives me fast access to stations of all kinds.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Radio Schedules [App]  2020-2-1 21:30

    I owned a short wave radio and all I has to do was turn the dial .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Radio Schedules [App]  2020-2-1 21:30

    It does not seem to modernize a lot of entries like still listing Brazil on the air on 6180, 11780

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Radio Schedules [App]  2020-2-1 21:30

    Just what I was looking for

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Radio Schedules [App]  2020-2-1 21:30

    Why does it need access to my microphone, pics, files, etc?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Radio Schedules [App]  2020-2-1 21:30

    Very useful application for sw listener👍 thanks for Jakarta INDONESIA ☝⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Radio Schedules [App]  2020-2-1 21:30

    Very Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Radio Schedules [App]  2020-2-1 21:30

    This is indispensable for me during my nightly SWL sessions. The schedule is always spot on and the mapping of the transmitter is very helpful for pining down which station your listening to on a crowded band. I wouldn't mind a dark/black US since I hold the room dark to reduce interface and the white is hard on the eyes. Also expanding on the Log features would be great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Radio Schedules [App]  2020-2-1 21:30

    Works well. Amazing app for the shortwave listener

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Radio Pro Plus [App]  2020-3-30 13:44

    While it's obvious it's working, it is too hard to understand, people wish SW clear chop like on actual radios, so give them it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Radio Schedules [App]  2020-2-1 21:30

    Most current SWL schedule information out there. Having the broadcast target is a amazing plus.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Radio Schedules [App]  2020-2-1 21:30

    Ok so utilities will not display all on map it crashes every time sure it can not present the propogation but surly it could display were all those stations are broadcast from even dots and names on the map

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Radio Schedules [App]  2020-2-1 21:30

    perfect app but a lot of stations not available in this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Radio Schedules [App]  2020-2-1 21:30

    Crashes on searches ???

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Radio Schedules [App]  2020-2-1 21:30

    Frequencies were not updated on 28 Oct 2018

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Radio Schedules [App]  2020-2-1 21:30

    Simple to use and create Short Wave Listening fun. Amazing and simple!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Radio Schedules [App]  2020-2-1 21:30

    Absolutely love this app! It makes it so simple to search out what station you're listening to. Puts the joy back into shortwave listening!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Radio Schedules [App]  2020-2-1 21:30

    Nice app, but where are you getting your exchange rates from, mate? ;)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Radio Schedules [App]  2020-2-1 21:30

    Hate it! Needs updating every day!!! Uninstalling it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Radio Schedules [App]  2020-2-1 21:30

    Too a lot of utility stations(HF air band such as 8903 kHz) listed as station in English, which is annoying for me as l'm only trying to find for broadcast stations. Would be nice if there's an option to filter them out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Radio Schedules [App]  2020-2-1 21:30

    I really like to use this while scanning the hf bands

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Radio Schedules [App]  2020-2-1 21:30

    The recent modernize "can't be installed: error 505"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Radio Schedules [App]  2020-2-1 21:30

    There are too a lot of stations in the list. I hope the developer can let users to add some stations to the favourites list, so that it will be easier to search the frequencies. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Radio Schedules [App]  2020-2-1 21:30

    Love this app. The only thing I'd change would be to have a button to restart the find time to the current time when clicked.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Radio Schedules [App]  2020-2-1 21:30

    Takes forever to load database when it does load. Can't obtain the logger to log. I place in the frequency and time and press find and I obtain nothing. Will hold trying but not to impressed right now. What am I doing wrong? I am not God's bonus to the android device world, but I am not stupid either. Support

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Radio Schedules [App]  2020-2-1 21:30

    Beautiful amazing application to know what's event with shortwave schedules and times with a map of where its targeted

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Radio Schedules [App]  2020-2-1 21:30

    Would be amazing to have a method to sort the schedules on frequency!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Radio Schedules [App]  2020-2-1 21:30

    EXCELLENT!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Radio Schedules [App]  2020-2-1 21:30

    Very accurate, and fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Radio Schedules [App]  2020-2-1 21:30

    Just schedules? That's no fun, deleting!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Radio Schedules [App]  2020-2-1 21:30

    If you could enter your location, via GPS or other, and have a list of stations covering your zone - THAT would be useful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Broadcast Schedules [App]  2019-5-5 13:33

    Crap ! I cant hear anything at all. Useless, it just sits there. Maybe I missed understand what this application should be doing. Another donation !!! Oh well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Broadcast Schedules [App]  2019-5-5 13:33

    Excellent application for Shortwave listeners Bought this application latest night. I wasn't disappointed at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Broadcast Schedules [App]  2019-5-5 13:33

    Amazing begin But needs selection by Target. For example if I am in the USA, I only need the list of stations beaming to America. This would condense the list, and create the application much more useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Broadcast Schedules [App]  2019-5-5 13:33

    Amazing If you are a shortwave radio listener, this application is very useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Radio Pro [App]  2019-9-21 1:7

    No. Very user friendly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Broadcast Schedules [App]  2019-5-5 13:33

    Works amazing for me! Just because the station says its on does not mean you will be able to keep it where you live because that's the method short wave propagation works! The. program is amazing it works fine for me on my cell phone. I'm glad that this program is available to use. I am now using it on ZTE phone, it uses Android device 4.4.4 and I cannot access the menu at the bottom of the screen anymore. Which renders the program useless. Maybe they could modernize their program to work with Android device 4.4.4.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Broadcast Schedules [App]  2019-5-5 13:33

    not working. everything displaying but not able to listen. using sony xperia z2 android device 4.4.2 can any one help?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Broadcast Schedules [App]  2019-5-5 13:33

    Rubbish No method to tell what station is broadcasting to your Country unless you know what your looking for, and if you know that, you don't need this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Broadcast Schedules [App]  2019-5-5 13:33

    Worth the price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Radio Schedules [App]  2020-2-1 21:30

    Works amazing on my Android device s7 phone! Amazing resource!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Radio Schedules [App]  2020-2-1 21:30

    Works fine on my lg phone. i just pd for it because i really like it and will use it anks for a amazing application !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Radio Schedules [App]  2020-2-1 21:30

    Potential, though crashes when waiting to modernize schedules

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Radio Schedules [App]  2020-2-1 21:30

    Crashed before it started,uninstalling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Radio Schedules [App]  2020-2-1 21:30

    Now feature premium only but all you gotta do is use the Time tab set for current utc time to obtain a list of stations scheduled. LMAO at premium. Developer just wants cash for kibble. Hows that going for you Coopie boy?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Radio Schedules [App]  2020-2-1 21:30

    Method to intrusive permission to give you frequency and times of short wave broadcast

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Radio Schedules [App]  2020-2-1 21:30

    Amazing ideas. Fairly simple to use. Can you please fix it when you modernize ''now'' in a meterband that it stays in the mb not goes back to 75mb. It doesn't list slightly out of band frequencies. Improvement - when it shows a station in a meterband click on it to search other frequencies. Please improve it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shortwave Radio Schedules [App]  2020-2-1 21:30

    This application would obtain 5 stars from me if the 120 meter and 90 meter tropical bands were included.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386